About La Boheme

8400 Santa Monica Blvd.
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Semi-private booths downstairs and rock star booths upstairs are surrounded by stunning views of crystal chandeliers and a glowing fireplace. Arguably one of the most romantic spots in L.A., the garden patio boasts a fireplace of its own beautifully framed by roses and greenery...a definite al fresco paradise. Expect a warm welcome, impeccable service, unparalleled cuisine, and chic crowd at this prime destination. Prepare to stimulate all of your senses at La Boheme.

The menu is unique, multifaceted and is considered “New American with European Influences.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, European

Hours of Operation:
Sunday & Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 9:30pm
*Closed Mondays*

Happy Hour:
5:00pm to 7pm - Tuesday to Sunday

Cross Street:
Orlando

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 848-2360

Website:
http://www.labohemeweho.com/

Parking Details:
$6.00 per car

Executive Chef:
Walter Greenwood. Leonardo Daniele, "Chef De Cuisine".

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Dine LA.

Restaurant Photos

Miso Glazed Salmon
crab cake
Roasted Chicken with Potatoes
Sea Scallops With Spinach And Endamame
Cosmopolition
French Onion Soup
Calamari
Oysters on the Half Shell
Heritage Pork Chop
Valrhona Chocolate Cake
Pan Roasted Duck
Mussells In Garlic White Wine
Butterscotch Pudding Parfait
Roasted Lamb

Private Dining

We have perfected the art of private parties! The magnificent La Boheme can be all yours whether you are celebrating an anniversary, birthday, wedding or corporate event. Your invited guests will step into a work of art and feast on gastronomical delights. Contact us for private event details.

La Boheme Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in West Hollywood ›

Romantic (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fireplace (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Cozy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Business Meals (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I went I last night , REALLY WANTING ano ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

I went I last night , REALLY WANTING another One Of those wonderful expériences Of the past , And while I am WELL aware That their ' mode ' has changed à gréât deal over the years , They Just don't Really ' cut the mustard ' The main problèm is a lack Of focus , And attention to détail . Everyone is Nice , friendly , etc. , but not focused . Very good Branzino with gréât side dishes , food came out Too fast And Sat there getting cold bécause One in the party was in the bathroom. Bouillabaisse tasty but served with a Alice of burned toast . Wine requédt for a doublé pour was ignored . Lemon Drop drink mixed with No ice , then shaken with ice , an unnecessary step , And No inquiry about a sugar rim which is an automatic feature Of the drink . Small things but détails are important . I would préfers that They charged more And put forth more effort, personally . Just Too casual And not at all ' à fine dining place any more . Too bad , as this grand Room is wasted .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I'd say valet was expensive considering ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I'd say valet was expensive considering it was parked 20 ft from where I was standing. Other than that, it was fine.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quality food. Reasonable prices. Nice a ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Quality food. Reasonable prices. Nice atmosphere.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The appetizers and interior design were ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The appetizers and interior design were the only good things about this restaurant and kept them from getting one star review.

The place was almost empty on a weekend night and the service was still slow and disorganized. Our server was nice but spent more time forgetting things and hanging out by the bar or kitchen than making sure our meal was correct and glasses full.

The lasagna was ok but the filet mignon was flavorless and the parmesan potato puree had a large chunk of undercooked potato. The dessert menu seemed impressive but their "Creme Brulee of the Week" was vanilla and the chocolate rum ganache seemed liked it came frozen from a food service company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Amazing food and service was on point! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Amazing food and service was on point! Will definitely come back again!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone at the restaurant was friendly ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everyone at the restaurant was friendly and accommodating. In fact we had 2 people checking on us. Beautiful decor, comfy booths. Not a rushed atmosphere. Food was priced reasonably and very tasty. I definitely will come back! Thank you!!

Food and drinks delicious!!!! We had the Rack of lamb. Super!!!My friend had the Eggplant tower for her salad . I had the beet arugula and couscous salad. Both were great!!!! 5 stars!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I celebrated my birthday there on the 17 ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I celebrated my birthday there on the 17th the waiter was an angel and me and my friend was treated like queens the restaurant was gorgeous inside and the mean was absolutely divine I will be coming back and the decor oh my gosh it was so gorgeous and the patio was fabulous too

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, really cool outside space fo ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, really cool outside space for dining, but no customers! Perhaps we came on a quiet night

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This was another perfect evening at La B ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This was another perfect evening at La Boheme. Everything worked out beautifully and I have only good things to say about our recent experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The patio is lovely. We ordered the tar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The patio is lovely. We ordered the tartare appetizer and lobster/aavocado salad. Both were scrumptious. Highly recommend and will go again.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Restaurant and staff. Food wa ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful Restaurant and staff. Food was fantastic.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Boheme is a great date restaurant. A ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

La Boheme is a great date restaurant. A lovely, relaxed setting offering both interior dining beneath a soaring chandeliered ceiling and an exterior fireplace garden, the restaurant offers a relaxing change of pace from West Hollywood madness just outside its doors. Italian is the specialty here, and the prix-fixe menu offers the most affordable sample of tastes, ranging from crispy and delicious arrancini balls to homemade ragu and tender seafood specials. Only the intermittent service spoils the experience, with long waits between appetizers and main courses, and a general inattentiveness. Still, we had a lovely evening of conversation unhindered by the usual loud LA acoustics.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Pictures on the walls would enhance the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Pictures on the walls would enhance the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Patio is beautiful on a warm summer nigh ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Patio is beautiful on a warm summer night. Food was really good & reasonably priced - up to the standards of higher end places, as was the wine. Staff were very attentive, is it under new management ?

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The ambiance and experience would have b ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The ambiance and experience would have been much better if there was air conditioning in the restaurant. It is not a good place to enjoy a meal during the summer.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Beautiful environment, very romantic. On ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Beautiful environment, very romantic. One of the few places in LA you can sit outside. Food was very good. Service was incredibly slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Food was great. All staff were friendly ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was great. All staff were friendly and gracious but

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Food was great but service terrible , mi ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was great but service terrible , mistake with every order , multiple staff all trying to make up for the poor service from the guy waiting our table

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at La Bohe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at La Boheme. The staff is warm and welcoming. The new chef and new menu are really terrific. We used both the Dine LA menu and regular menu. The avocado lobster salad and the duck tartine appetizer were both delicious! Our entrees were the fish of the day (branzino) and the porcini Ragu pasta which were also very good.

Cheesecake for dessert was smooth and creamy but not too sweet--just the way it should be.

Hope to eat in their beautiful patio on our next visit but it was too hot outside this time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found La Boheme online and loved every ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I found La Boheme online and loved everything about it. The ambiance both inside and out, food, and service were outstanding; and I will return. My friends and I celebrated my birthday there, and it was magical. Next time I go, I'm bringing my dog to yappy hour on Sunday. I can't wait to dine on the patio with him and have special food prepared for dogs. Thank you, La Boheme for doing such a great job!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

this is really a neighborhood gem, still ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

this is really a neighborhood gem, still. not flashy, just comfortable and low-key. Eat outside if weather and seating permit...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was so bland and gross. Definitely ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was so bland and gross. Definitely not worth the price. Way to expensive for the quality of the food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We had great food, and great service. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had great food, and great service. I brought two of my business partners from Italy to the restaurant--the host was able to converse with them in Italian--terrific! We enjoyed the outdoor patio, and the fact that the restaurant wasn't noisy and bostrious on a Saturday night. We ate early at 7:30, so that was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

William and his staff were amazing. The ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

William and his staff were amazing. The duck breast, the savory crepe and the prosciutto wrapped prawns were delicious. I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was great.. it was our first ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The waiter was great.. it was our first time. we had ask for his opinion on food and he nailed it even with the dessert. Great day husband and I

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was great, service too.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was great, service too.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

William, the Manager, is so friendly and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

William, the Manager, is so friendly and welcoming and definitely adds to the great atmosphere of the place. There is a great ambiance inside the venue but we always opt to sit outside in the charming courtyard - complete with fairy lights, fire and fountain ! There is a new chef and the food was excellent !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came here for our 5th a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I came here for our 5th anniversary. We had both been here before and like the food, but this experience was beyond our expectations. The new chef and General Manager have made huge changes to this West Hollywood standard. The food was exceptional: gourmet fair with complex flavors and stunning presentation. Our waiter, Arthur, was knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive without being intrusive. Overall, one of the best dining experiences we've had in LA. Definitely recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and ambiance.

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Place

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I went here for my birthday dinner. Not only was the food absolutely amazing but the services was excellent. We had a vegan in the group and the waiter was so kind as to explain all the vegan options to them and make everyone's lives easier. The place itself is absolutely stunning. I especially loved the chandeliers. Lovely place to dine at :)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very mediocre. Not a very good ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was very mediocre. Not a very good menu. Limited number of entree choices and salads too.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Beautiful restaurant, and kind wonderful ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, and kind wonderful staff.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day Brunch was lacking

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I have dined a La Boheme on a number of occasions over the years and I am afraid to say that it's better days are behind them. The mother's day brunch menu, a pri fixe, was very limited for the price charged. One glass of mimosa upon arrival, I thought was rather skimpy. We dined in the main room since the sun was beaming on to the patio which there apparently weren't umbrellas to provide shade. The service was friendly, but seamed a bit harried and not very attentive.

I was surprised on arrive to find that It was a rather empty house, on what should have been a very busy day for them. I can only assume the word is out about the decline of what was once a very fine and hip restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Happy Diner

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

La Boheme was a perfect dinner experience. The food, service and ambiance were outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite venue

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

I've been coming here for years not only on personal occasions but have recommended you to business colleagues for corporate dinners etc. I feel it's such a gem in our city and I live just around the corner.

The ambiance is beautiful, and the music is lovely. I do, however, find that the energy in the restaurant is always a bit different. Not sure if it's based on who is working at the moment or what the determining factor is. My favorite is when the music is playing at a level that creates excitement and love when the servers spin and whirl the orbs on the gyroscope, something I've missed on my last three visits.

I look forward to my next experience at La Boheme. Each trip is extraordinarily memorable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Place for Any Occasion

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Nothing bad to be said about La Boheme! While the owner of the restaurant is still the same, I heard they recently changed over much of the staff, including the executive chef and managers. What a change! The new menu is superb; a dish for every taste. Happy hour is also one of the best I have seen; every day of the week except Mondays (they're closed). The small bites are all delicious and the cocktail list is so creative. The main menu has a dish for every craving and price point, and the value is incredible. I had the La Boheme Burger, and it is TO DIE FOR. Home-made bacon jam? Yes. They have also made slight changes to the decor, and what a difference. Newly refurbished booths, new lighting, and more decor. Very well done! I would highly recommend this place for any occasion, whether you're meeting up with friends for a drink, a family meal, a romantic date, an anniversary dinner, or a birthday celebration. This should be the new hot spot for all the locals here in West Hollywood. It is perfect. Our wait staff was so attentive, from the waiter to the busser, to the food runner, and even the manager made several warm-hearted stops at our table to make sure everything was going well. They were also very anticipatory to ours needs, always knowing what we needed before we had to ask. The best service I have had in a long time. Food came out hot and delicious, the drinks were excellent and delivered fast. You could tell it was a family of staff; everyone was helping each other out, laughing together, and seemed generally happy to be working with each other. I could not have asked for a better experience! I will DEFINITELY be back again, and again. Thank you, La Boheme! See you soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Great place

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

La Boheme is the perfect place to meet friends and / or special occasion. The beef selections are simply the best every time. Great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First Time but not the last

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Loved this place, great food and service. The steak was one the best I've ever had.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Birthday Special

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

went here for my birthday & could not have been more accommodating from beginning to end, everyone was kind & engaging & attentive

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice to vegans

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

I had looked up the menu online to see if there were vegan options only to get to the restaurant to find that the menu was totally changed and did not offer vegan options When we pointed out this problem our waitress she went to speak to the chef and came back with a special vegan menu printed up especially for us. The food turned out to be delicious and ambiance is unique Lovely quiet patio . Good place to take out-of-town guests

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.