About La Boheme

8400 Santa Monica Blvd.
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Semi-private booths downstairs and rock star booths upstairs are surrounded by stunning views of crystal chandeliers and a glowing fireplace. Arguably one of the most romantic spots in L.A., the garden patio boasts a fireplace of its own beautifully framed by roses and greenery...a definite al fresco paradise. Expect a warm welcome, impeccable service, unparalleled cuisine, and chic crowd at this prime destination. Prepare to stimulate all of your senses at La Boheme.

The menu is unique, multifaceted, and considered “New American with European Influences.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Global, International, European

Hours of Operation:
Sunday & Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
* Closed Monday *

Happy Hour:
Tuesday through Sunday, 5:00 to 7:00 pm: 20% off entire dining menu.
Tuesday through Sunday, 5:00 pm to close: Bar Specials.

Cross Street:
Orlando

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 848-2360

Website:
http://www.labohemeweho.com/

Parking Details:
$6.00 per car

Executive Chef:
Leonardo Daniele

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have perfected the art of private parties! The magnificent La Boheme can be all yours whether you are celebrating an anniversary, birthday, wedding or corporate event. Your invited guests will step into a work of art and feast on gastronomical delights. Contact us for private event details.

La Boheme Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Romantic (25)
Fireplace (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Healthy (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
1325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food is very good & the service is excellent! Great fish specials, lamb is awesome & their filet mignon is my favorite!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Can't remember the last time that EVERYTHING I ordered from a restaurant was spectacular. Had mussels, olive tapenade, duck breast, salmon, and bread pudding. 5 stars +!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a large group of friends, they took great care of us. Food and service was perfect they were so accommodating. We all had such a wonderful time. Such a gorgeous resturant!! We eat out a lot and it's one of our favorite places. This place will not disappoint.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As usual great dining experience. The prix fix menu is well worth it.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reserved a table for a pretty big party, had a surprise birthday for my girlfriend and it was a success! The food was great as well, our waiter was a sweet heart!

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The staff is fantastic, love the ambience, happy hour is the nest!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had an excellent dinner here. The cocktails were very well made and the food was exceptional. Service pacing was a bit quick but super friendly and courteous.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Cute place but they were short staff. The food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My experience at La Boheme was very good. Prior to arriving, I was already aware of the $6 parking fee so that wasn't a problem. Upon entering the front doors I was quickly greeted by the hostess who generously showed us our booth. I ordered the 6 oz filet mignon, and my date ordered the duck breasts. The filet mignon was very tasty, sauced just right, and wasn't too salty. The mash complemented the dish very well. As far as the duck breast, it tasted bland and was very chewy. Lastly the creme brûlée tasted phenomenal & was served in a generous amount! Other than that the service was great, very friendly servers, and my date and I had a positive experience! I would recommend La Boheme to those looking for a romantic date with a warm ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I love the restaurant. Have been a patron many times. The meal was absolutely delicious. Our server was terrific. They acknowledged our birthday celebration with a lovely plated dessert and candle. Very sweet.

However, I found the playlist of the music last night very discordant and not in keeping with the restaurant. A great deal of loud rock and pop which didn't fit the mood of a firelit, semi romantic, relaxed meal. It felt like this beautiful space and elegant menu couldn't decide what kind of a restaurant it wanted to be. Light classical, soft jazz, french romantic - anything other than rocking 70': Elton, Stevie, Beatles would have been preferred and appreciated.

In addition - although not the restaurant's fault, there was a very noisy, expletive-laden trio of patrons at the bar whose behavior tainted the evening.

I will return, however, and look forward to a pleasanter experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Loved the atmosphere. Varied menu. Great service. Here for dinner. Many options to include a dinner special which includes dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We had a delightful evening for the Dine LA week; food, wine pairing, cocktails -- excellent portions, not skimpy and excellent value. Service excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, delicious food and wonderful service. Has always been one of my favorite spots in L.A.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food & awesome vibe. Would go back for sure! Only complaint was that our waiter was slow.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Service was great, though it should be as we were he few tables in the entire restaurant for a Sunday night. We had a great waiter and the restaurant is beautiful. Just the food wasn't great at all. It wasn't bad...maybe come for a cocktail and go from there...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

This was a very wonderful play for a fancy date and quite spot to eat. Our server was excellent and the food quite good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing architectural ambiance. Adequate but ultimately forgettable food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We always have a pleasant experience. Love the sangria, arancini and duck. Great motown play list.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had a wonderful birthday celebration for our daughter. We ordered several of the appetizer platters and they were all delicious! Everyone had a different entree and shared a variety of salads and a soup. The GM, William, suggested two wines to complement our dishes and they were both perfectly paired to our meals. Our waiter/bartender, Joe, was helpful and efficient.

All in all, a perfect evening.

Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I love this restaurant, everyone is great, service beyond reproach

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Perfect ambiance and service Food was excellent friendly enviroments

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Service was outstanding. Food was great. Will definitely go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great place for a family Christmas dinner. Excellent service, loved the food and atmosphere, and everyone was exceptionally friendly. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was sub par. Steak was tough & chewy, salmon delivered cold in the center. Kitchen sent out my entree before my caesar salad...I had to inform them... that is food service 101. Bright spot was Daniel, our waiter. Very professional, went out of his way to accommodate the mishaps.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great place for a special occasion dinner. Big red rooms with spacious tables let you hear the friends you're with in a nice atmosphere. Good variety of tasty food. Waiter was great; food was a little slow to come out, but that's not his fault. Fun evening; would come back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Incredible ambiance, great service and wonderful food at reasonable prices. The Waterfall cocktails are not to be missed! Such fun!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Pre Fix you can not beat... Food, Service fantastic

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fireplace, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This place is magnificent.... First they were very welcoming, and made you feel special.. They had the flowers I'd order on the table before we sat down. The decor was amazing experience. Fellas take note. If you are looking for good date night this place won't be a disappointment.... Food is bomb also....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This is a little gem in my neighborhood within walking distance. We went there for the first time on 11/29/2016 for our anniversary dinner and it was fabulous. The decor is eccentric but extremely well done. The ambiance was lovely and it's our new fav spot in West Hollywood!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A great place with the most wonderful service, great food and ambiance. Our waitress was just outstanding. Great wine list, and the owner really takes his time to talk with his guest. An absolute must .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was ok, yet very slow service.

Nothing special, the best part was the decoration and ambiance of the place.

Food menu and beverages very standard.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

There's a reason you can always get last minute Thanksgiving reservations at La Boheme. The food is fine, but you never leave there saying, "wow that was SOOO good." The service was disorganized. Friend's plate was cold and Turkey a little dry. Asked for gravy to heat it up, but it was room temp. My bread pudding was literally like a dry croissant with a dab of luke warm sauce. The setting is so nice. It's too bad the food and service - at least on this night - didn't live up to the surroundings.

Tags: Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was delicious the service was amazing can't wait to return for our next Thanksgiving dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have been coming for your Thanksgiving dinner for years and the food is always fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went to La Boheme for Thanksgiving dinner. We received very slow service and I felt bad for the server because he did have many other tables but we did notice that he would stop and chat with them and take pictures but he would only swing by us when on his way somewhere else with a 2 second kind of stop me now or I am gone. So overall everything took a very long time waiting 20 minutes before even meeting our server and most of the rest of the time left us sitting searching for him. The manager noticed and tried to help but the damage was already done. The food for Thanksgiving wasn't all that tasty and it was cold. Not what you would want for a special dinner and they even left off a couple of items from my plate that were supposed to be there. It is a nice atmosphere and the outdoor seating looked nice but I'm not sure I would recommend this place or go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The staff is outstanding, very welcoming and attentive. The general manager, William, always goes out of his way to make our visit special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We hadn't been to La Boheme in quite a while, so we were looking forward to dinner here to celebrate a birthday. The ambiance and decor makes this restaurant one of the most exotic rooms in town. We did not sit on the lovely patio, but it looked inviting. Instead we got a booth and enjoyed the evening. The food and the service were both very good. The only odd thing was that we were practically the only people there! It was a Sunday night and the place was empty. I really don't know why...but perhaps it was just a slow night. Normally, the place is quite lively and full. Nevertheless, we had a good time and we could hear each other talk w/o ambient noise. BTW: The music selection was outstanding. It was Motown night and we loved it. Also, everyone loved the food. And thanks for the birthday treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing food at the restraint and great drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

William is your guy for wines selection! cocktails were good and so were appetizers. Portions were perfect size for a meal though hungry stomachs might find it to be smaller.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Still my FAVORITE L.A. restaurant after all these years. I miss some of the items on the menu, but the new dishes are fabulous...I always host my Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners there - please keep the traditional menu for those occasions! xoxox

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

La Boheme is my fave LA restaurant. I've been going there since it first opened in the 1990s. The ambience is always amazing, the staff-members are always courteous & friendly, and the food & drinks are always outstanding! -Richard Preston

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I have only been here once about 20 years ago. IT is just as charming now as it was then. The staff was friendly and inviting. They went out of their way to light the fire for us, even though it had just opened and we were the only customers. They were also very respectful. I will go here again. I like being treated like I am special. SWEET !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The space, whether you eat inside or on the patio, cannot be beat. It is always just so lovely! The food was good, although not spectacular, and the service was a little slow considering it wasn't busy, but an enjoyable evening never the less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The service here was very fast, professional, and friendly. the food was great, and the outdoor patio was beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Beautiful restaurant and bar with incredible food. Service is great, but was rather slow. Would be a full five star review if the wait staff was more attentive. However, when they were they were extremely polite and helpful. Needed to pick the pace up a bit.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Highly recommend. It was excellent. They accommodated me when I was unable to eat solid food. The chef made two soups for me. It was lovely!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

La Boheme was absolutely wonderful. Our waiter, Joseph, was incredible. Thank you so much!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great romantic ambiance, love the gorgeous chandeliers. Food was great and a great value as well. The host graciously accommodated my online request for a booth despite us getting to our reservation late since we were traveling from South OC, so I would love to give high stars for that, but our service with the waiter was disappointing. The restaurant was not overly busy but we waited for 20 minutes before being greeted and checked on by our server. We then had to wait or hunt her down whenever we needed anything. The customer service was a poor experience, but the food and ambiance made up for it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I went I last night , REALLY WANTING another One Of those wonderful expériences Of the past , And while I am WELL aware That their ' mode ' has changed à gréât deal over the years , They Just don't Really ' cut the mustard ' The main problèm is a lack Of focus , And attention to détail . Everyone is Nice , friendly , etc. , but not focused . Very good Branzino with gréât side dishes , food came out Too fast And Sat there getting cold bécause One in the party was in the bathroom. Bouillabaisse tasty but served with a Alice of burned toast . Wine requédt for a doublé pour was ignored . Lemon Drop drink mixed with No ice , then shaken with ice , an unnecessary step , And No inquiry about a sugar rim which is an automatic feature Of the drink . Small things but détails are important . I would préfers that They charged more And put forth more effort, personally . Just Too casual And not at all ' à fine dining place any more . Too bad , as this grand Room is wasted .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.