Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today
Special offers available. See details

La Boheme

4.4
1484 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Semi-private booths downstairs and rock star booths upstairs are surrounded by stunning views of crystal chandeliers and a glowing fireplace. Arguably one of the most romantic spots in L.A., the garden patio boasts a fireplace of its own beautifully framed by roses and greenery...a definite al fresco paradise. Expect a warm welcome, impeccable service, unparalleled cuisine, and chic crowd at this prime destination. Prepare to stimulate all of your senses at La Boheme.

The menu is unique, multifaceted, and considered “New American with European Influences.”
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Global, International, European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday & Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
* Closed Monday *

Happy Hour:
All Night | Everyday!
Tuesday through Sunday, 5:00 pm to close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(323) 848-2360
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Orlando
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have perfected the art of private parties! The magnificent La Boheme can be all yours whether you are celebrating an anniversary, birthday, wedding or corporate event. Your invited guests will step into a work of art and feast on gastronomical delights. Contact us for private event details.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM
Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM

What 1484 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great ambiance — inside & outside — and the food was fabulous! I will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a fantastic time celebrating Mother’s Day. The staff was professional, super kind, considerate, and beyond accommodating. Thanks again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

MOTHER'S day brunch experience at La Boheme was exqusit. Service by Liza was exceptional. We enjoyed the raw oysters and on to Eggs Benedict. The final touch with a bag of fresh cookies went over the top.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

So many things went wrong with this reservation. They sat us outside. You go to La Boheme to be in that gorgeous restaurant. It was our anniversary and we went here on our wedding night and every year/anniversary after. We will never go here again
Don’t want to go into all the problems we had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Hadn't been to La Boheme in 10 years. Used to go all the time. Whoever said you can never go home again, hadn't gone to La Boheme. It was incredible...food, service, ambiance. Going to put it back on my regular dining out list. Sad I stopped for a while. I missed out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The best meal I’ve had on my LA trip! Staff were friendly and helpful and the service was superb. Would recommend this place as a must try restaurant! Loved it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We were here for my best friends birthday. It was a big surprise! The staff was very accommodating, and our server was great !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was excellent and beautifully plated. Service was outstanding. It was an expensive meal but I felt it was worth it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The place is bigger than it looks. Very cute interior space. The service and food was good. I ordered the lamb. It came undercooked for my liking but was VERY well handled by staff and fixed right up. The blue cheese mashed potatoes were amazing! My date had the salmon which was perfect. The chocolate cake for dessert was nicely presented and not too much food. I enjoyed myself throughly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Omg, so so went here for my nursing school graduation dinner!! I always saw this restaurant while driving home from Cedars Sinai hospital and it was always so gorgeous from the outside. So I decided I had to try it and it was the best dining experience I have had in years!!! I am convinced there was not a bad thing on the menu. Their garlic cheezy bread.... better than any other restaurant. They’re cocktails taste fresh not syrup-y. The salads are inventive. The decor is gorgeous, all of the staff was so nice. The entrees were heavenly and the dessert was exquisite. Definitely surpassed my expectations. My new favorite special occasion restaurant. A good way to impress a date as well. I think our waitresses name was Jane... not 100% sure though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

my local go-to restaurant that is also dog friendly, love it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Beautiful inside and gorgeous patio! Old Hollywood glamour, friendly staff. Amazing- amazing food! Can’t beat the happy hour! One of my favorite places in LA!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Love this place as it is but wished more people came here so they didn't feel the need to update the place in the near future, but I understand & will try to get in a few more meals here before it changes

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

It’s a beautiful restaurant, the food is always great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Came here for my birthday and had such a great time I came back for celebration 2.0!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Most fun we had. 3 couples. We all loved it. Food was amazing. Our waiter Daniel was so fun and accommodating. Made sure one of our vegan guest had a great meal option. The drinks were amazing also. Couldn't have asked for a better birthday dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Loved sitting near the fireplace. Great atmosphere. Great food. Great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It's a nice and romantic place. Good for dinner and wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Amazing food great service! I made a mistake and booked the wrong date and the host graciously fixed the situation and accommodated us. Everyone loved the food, ambiance, and just loved everything. My birthday felt so special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Amazing food, every dish that came out was incredible. Great presentation, and quality. It’s beautiful inside and out- we sat on the patio by the fireplace, amazing dinning experience. We can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

We used to eat at this restaurant fairly often but hadn't gone back in awhile. The filet mignon was delicious as were the mussels diablo. The service is very friendly and the ambiance is as romantic as I remembered. We will be going back more often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

A very nice restaurant which I would go back to again. The staff was beyond helpful and delightful and which you only see on opening day of a restaurant. I was extremely impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Fabulous night with friends. Daniel, the manager was a delight. He recommended many items from the menu, which we ordered, and were very happy we did. The hangar steak was divine...as was the fish with lobster sauce. The restaurant itself is magnificent. Beautiful decor..art deco style loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went for for Easter brunch. Great food. Everyone was satisfied with their meal. I had the eggs Benedict. It was great- the side of potatoes was a tiny portion- but still good.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It wasn’t busy at all. Our drinks took 20 minutes to get to us and we ordered them first thing. Once we got our food, our server took 20 minutes to get us our condiments for our food but we were practically finished by then. There were two tables next to us and an outside space of multiple tables. Not sure if she had ALL the tables but we barely saw her. She did bring out a a little birthday treat for my friend which I appreciate. However, I don’t think I will be coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Met a group of friends for dinner and drinks, we all loved our food, one of my favorite restaurants in LA

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

This place is a gem. I am part of Yelp Elite and so I consider all aspects before rating.

The food was very good and the drinks were spectacular especially they "corpse reviver". All the dishes we tried we wonderful and the staff, especially Daniel, the manager who was very friendly and professional checked on us often and had some small enjoyable discussions with us. Really a awesome place, we can't wait to come back! Also clean bathrooms major check (thank you)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

A beautiful space with chandeliers and booths ideal for a cosy meal. Service was quick, friendly and attentive. The food was good, not necessarily outstanding, but pleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

I was pleasantly surprised with this restaurant. The decor was great, the ambiance was just righ and the food was amazing. The seared albacore was a good appetizer and the branzino and the lamb chops were great entrees. We went on a Tuesday evening. Not sure how the restaurant is on a Friday/Saturday, but I think guests will be happy whenever they go.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We like this restaurant and go often; however, something was terribly wrong on the night we dined. I ordered a scallop appetizer that was very fishy. I almost sent it back. The Cesaer Salad was good. I got the apple stuffed pork chop which was dry and without the sauce would have been worse. My wife got the branzino that was very dry. The lobster sauce helped. This is very unusual for the restaurant. Dessert was good. I got the lime cheesecake and my wife got the chocolate lava cake. No complaints there. We will go back, but if there has been a change in the kitchen then we will not return again. Very disappointed. Service was very good. This was presented as a 1000 pt reservation. I'm beginning to wonder if they are trying to get people in the restaurant. It used to be hard to get a reservation on the weekend; however, there were plenty of empty tables at 8:00 p.m. on a Saturday night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Amazing food, staff was very nice and drinks/food were outstanding for the price. Great happy hour, will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great drinks, great food and great service and the place is an interesting find In Weho. The mushroom soup was delicious and the branzino was cooked perfectly and delicious as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great place for dinner , but they close early ! By 11:00pm the restaurant was empty ....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Really enjoyed atmosphere! Food was good and got to table quickly. The only negative is that all the help seemed rushed. Most likely additional help was needed.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2018

• Waiter was nice.
• Prefix Food was bland and fell flat.
• Dirty martinis, not so dirty.
• Couldn’t get our check to save our lives.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The hostess was nice, the ambiance was great and the server wasn't bad but it we got our main course before we got our drinks. The bread was full of butter so we didn't even want to finish eating it, the Apple Stuffed Pork Chops were dry which is sad considering it was stuffed with Apples. And I had the Molton Chocolate cake for dessert which wasn't the best either. My friend had a salad and creme burlee and she was happy with it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

this is a great local neighborhood restaurant. Friendly service, good food. Avoid sitting up top in the back...the sounds echo straight back there. Have eaten here many many times for an assortment of events....out of towers enjoy it, too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

It was a great experience. The food was delicious! We had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Our server was Daniel who was knowledgeable regarding the menu and the wine selections. We started with an appetizer, Tuna
Tartare which was prepared outstandingly. It was the best Tuna Tartare that we have ever been served. We ordered Branzino which was superior in preparation and taste. The romantic ambiance of the lovely restaurant really enhanced our romantic
dinner. All in all, we experienced a wonderful evening at this
beautiful restaurant! We will definitely return to La Boheme.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Food was great! Ambiance is charming and feutré. The host was very welcoming!

Service was poor, waitress was cold and seemed unhappy serving us. Also, didn't explain our food especially the oyster order.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
38

Tweets by La Boheme