Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About La Boheme

Semi-private booths downstairs and rock star booths upstairs are surrounded by stunning views of crystal chandeliers and a glowing fireplace. Arguably one of the most romantic spots in L.A., the garden patio boasts a fireplace of its own beautifully framed by roses and greenery...a definite al fresco paradise. Expect a warm welcome, impeccable service, unparalleled cuisine, and chic crowd at this prime destination. Prepare to stimulate all of your senses at La Boheme.

The menu is unique, multifaceted, and considered “New American with European Influences.”

8400 Santa Monica Blvd.
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Global, International, European

Hours of Operation:
Sunday & Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
* Closed Monday *

Happy Hour:
Tuesday through Sunday, 5:00 to 7:00 pm: 20% off entire dining menu.
Tuesday through Sunday, 5:00 pm to close: Bar Specials.

Cross Street:
Orlando

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 848-2360

Website:
http://www.labohemeweho.com/

Parking Details:
$6.00 per car

Executive Chef:
Leonardo Daniele

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have perfected the art of private parties! The magnificent La Boheme can be all yours whether you are celebrating an anniversary, birthday, wedding or corporate event. Your invited guests will step into a work of art and feast on gastronomical delights. Contact us for private event details.

La Boheme Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (27)
Good for a Date (25)
Fireplace (23)
See All
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Happy Hour (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fun (6)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the best experience I have ever had, beautiful place and very friendly host and waiter. They treat their guests so well.
Food was great, definitely recommended

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Good service and food. I've never seen it too busy. Would be a cute place for an outdoor party.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Place was dead, Food was not good! Sent back the fish special and it came back worse than before. The waiters were not very attentive . I was celebrating a birthday and was very disappointed !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food, charming wait staff & outstanding space

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great attentive staff, we ordered few appetizer and meal and everything was absolutely delicious and great presentation

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The ambience was just ok because it was a bit slow, but hey it was Sunday night. Everyone was very atentive and the server was relatable, sweet and had awesome recommendations. I wish they had more dessert options. Great for dates!!! Overall good experience, I will definitely be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food and atmosphere was good, but the service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was excellent, beautiful presentation. A fun spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I love this place. Very welcoming & "classy" place. Love the ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

LOVE THE SERVICE THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND I LOVE THE PATIO

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I love this restaurant! From the moment you walk in, the hostess treats you like you're her best friend coming over for dinner; the bartenders, servers, managers and runners are also incredibly warm, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The food is delicious! I really can't say enough good things about this place. The decor is stunning. Great for a fancy date or just to catch up with friends. Outside patio is gorgeous and comfortable. What a gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Poor customer service. Waiter forgot our beverages twice. When our table was running out of space, we told our waiter it was ok if he wanted to combine our half finished dishes onto one plate. And then he told us to do it ourselves. Food was ok but nothing worth raving about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I dine here at least once a week and love it. Great Prefixed menu and wonderful 20% off before 7:00 p.m. dining. Love the oysters and steak tartar.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 3, 2017

It had been a few years since my last La Boheme dine. Then I was taken there for my birthday recently. Food, service, ambiance -- everything about it was spectacular!! So this dine was a second return visit one week later, because I could hardly wait to be back. Well, they hit the bulls-eye both times. I resisted the temptation to have the seafood tagliatelle (my birthday dinner) again -- sooo good; and ordered the roasted chicken breast instead. That was a more basic culinary offering, but still quite delicious. I may have to go back to the tagliatelle next time, though. Still salivating at the memory. As a bonus, the prix fixe, which I chose on both occasions, is very wallet friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Lovely ambience. The fireplace and chandeliers make this a very classy spot. The menu is delicious. I had the lasagna and roasted chicken with vegetables. Absolutely fantastic.
Perfect for a birthday dinner with friends or a hot date.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Love the steak with a one sauce and the lamb chops with mint jelly. Thank you Will, Bryan, Joe, and Danny. Your team rocks.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Exemplary service from wait staff and manager. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

A beautiful and captivating environment. Loved every moment of being there. Outstanding service. Excellent food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I've been before and the food is excellent...not over the top weird...just food selection and brilliantly prepared. The ambiance is fun but not too trendy.
The servers were clearly trying hard... but but they must have been very short staffed. Getting drinks and incidental condiments was a long waiting game for someone to stop by the table. If a special occasion...don't let them cut your cake. That was an epic mess. Overall though..they were just overwhelmed and scrambling.
Don't get me wrong...I'd go back in a minute.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The restaurant was 75% empty, which seemed surprising for a Friday night between 8:30 and 10:00 PM. The service started well with drinks and food delivered quickly, but after entrees were delivered we felt ignored. Could have sold us another two rounds of drinks and likely dessert, however with staff (frequently) walking past us without as much as a, "how is everything?", not clearing empty plates, and us needing to flag someone down to request the check, we simply felt like leaving. Food was good; not great. The staff were friendly when engaged. It was a disjointed experience, which seemed odd for a restaurant that was 75% empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had the best birthday dinner! The manager and the staff were so amazingly great thank you sooo much for a great evening

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The name of the restaurant and description of the interior decor perked our interest to check it out. But, we were pleasantly surprised by the tasty food, the good service, and the ambiance. We dined in the patio by the fireplace.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I wonder why I've never been there before -- service excellent and food very good indeed. Will definitely be returning --

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I Personally loved the place, the service is fast, the place is clean and the ambiance is so romantic for a date. The food is really professionally prepared and well organized. We have ordered a Caesar salad, that plate wasn't well prepared but everything else was just great.

Love this place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fireplace, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great place for a memorable first date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was below average. Too much oil used in prep. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We wanted to go enjoy some oysters on happy hour with friends. We all love oysters and frequently pile them on when in NYC. My first oyster was pretty good. The second was foul. I spit it out. My third was not good either. My friend arrived and tried one and agreed. I told the waiter and he notified the manager. The waiter said sorry and brought 4 new oysters. The first was ok and the second we both spit out. The waiter came back and we said "not good. We are done" The fries were excellent though. Well we got the bill and they were still on there. The manager never said sorry or anything. I'm not a complainer so we just left. We looked up another oyster place within walking distance. Paid a bit more but they were excellent! I haven't been to La Boheme in 10 years. Now I know why. Sorry. Never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food is very good & the service is excellent! Great fish specials, lamb is awesome & their filet mignon is my favorite!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Can't remember the last time that EVERYTHING I ordered from a restaurant was spectacular. Had mussels, olive tapenade, duck breast, salmon, and bread pudding. 5 stars +!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As usual great dining experience. The prix fix menu is well worth it.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a large group of friends, they took great care of us. Food and service was perfect they were so accommodating. We all had such a wonderful time. Such a gorgeous resturant!! We eat out a lot and it's one of our favorite places. This place will not disappoint.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reserved a table for a pretty big party, had a surprise birthday for my girlfriend and it was a success! The food was great as well, our waiter was a sweet heart!

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The staff is fantastic, love the ambience, happy hour is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had an excellent dinner here. The cocktails were very well made and the food was exceptional. Service pacing was a bit quick but super friendly and courteous.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Cute place but they were short staff. The food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My experience at La Boheme was very good. Prior to arriving, I was already aware of the $6 parking fee so that wasn't a problem. Upon entering the front doors I was quickly greeted by the hostess who generously showed us our booth. I ordered the 6 oz filet mignon, and my date ordered the duck breasts. The filet mignon was very tasty, sauced just right, and wasn't too salty. The mash complemented the dish very well. As far as the duck breast, it tasted bland and was very chewy. Lastly the creme brûlée tasted phenomenal & was served in a generous amount! Other than that the service was great, very friendly servers, and my date and I had a positive experience! I would recommend La Boheme to those looking for a romantic date with a warm ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I love the restaurant. Have been a patron many times. The meal was absolutely delicious. Our server was terrific. They acknowledged our birthday celebration with a lovely plated dessert and candle. Very sweet.
However, I found the playlist of the music last night very discordant and not in keeping with the restaurant. A great deal of loud rock and pop which didn't fit the mood of a firelit, semi romantic, relaxed meal. It felt like this beautiful space and elegant menu couldn't decide what kind of a restaurant it wanted to be. Light classical, soft jazz, french romantic - anything other than rocking 70': Elton, Stevie, Beatles would have been preferred and appreciated.
In addition - although not the restaurant's fault, there was a very noisy, expletive-laden trio of patrons at the bar whose behavior tainted the evening.
I will return, however, and look forward to a pleasanter experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Loved the atmosphere. Varied menu. Great service. Here for dinner. Many options to include a dinner special which includes dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We had a delightful evening for the Dine LA week; food, wine pairing, cocktails -- excellent portions, not skimpy and excellent value. Service excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, delicious food and wonderful service. Has always been one of my favorite spots in L.A.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.