About La Boheme

8400 Santa Monica Blvd.
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Semi-private booths downstairs and rock star booths upstairs are surrounded by stunning views of crystal chandeliers and a glowing fireplace. Arguably one of the most romantic spots in L.A., the garden patio boasts a fireplace of its own beautifully framed by roses and greenery...a definite al fresco paradise. Expect a warm welcome, impeccable service, unparalleled cuisine, and chic crowd at this prime destination. Prepare to stimulate all of your senses at La Boheme.

The menu is unique, multifaceted and is considered “New American with European Influences.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, European

Hours of Operation:
Sunday & Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 9:30pm
*Closed Mondays*

Happy Hour:
20% off Menu. 5:00pm to 7pm - Tuesday to Sunday

Cross Street:
Orlando

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 848-2360

Website:
http://www.labohemeweho.com/

Parking Details:
$6.00 per car

Executive Chef:
Walter Greenwood. Leonardo Daniele, "Chef De Cuisine".

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Dine LA.

Restaurant Photos

La Boheme - Interior - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Interior - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Interior - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Interior - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Interior - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Exterior - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Exterior - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Exterior - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Food - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Drinks - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Drinks - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
La Boheme - Drinks - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Miso Glazed Salmon - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
crab cake - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Roasted Chicken with Potatoes - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Sea Scallops With Spinach And Endamame  - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Cosmopolition - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
French Onion Soup - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Calamari - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Oysters on the Half Shell - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Heritage Pork Chop - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Valrhona Chocolate Cake - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Pan Roasted Duck - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Mussells In Garlic White Wine - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Butterscotch Pudding Parfait - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA
Roasted Lamb - La Boheme, West Hollywood, CA

Private Dining

We have perfected the art of private parties! The magnificent La Boheme can be all yours whether you are celebrating an anniversary, birthday, wedding or corporate event. Your invited guests will step into a work of art and feast on gastronomical delights. Contact us for private event details.

La Boheme Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Romantic
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in West Hollywood ›

Romantic (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fireplace (8)
Cozy (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Scenic View (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Casual (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went last night for dinner. The place ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We went last night for dinner. The place is beautiful but for the most part, it was empty. NOW I see why. The waiter gave us the wrong specials for the evening and had to be corrected by the manager. We asked if the Caesar Salad was "fishy" tasting and was told "no." It was as fishy as can be and had to be returned. We then asked for the eggplant dish and it came out without cheese (as opposed to what the menu said). We had to send both eggplant dishes back. One person had the Porcini Pasta and that literally had a 1/4 inch rock in it. Yes, a rock! Literally a rock!!! At this point we were so disappointed in the meals and the customer service, that we didn't even say anything. Everyone (but the salmon - which was good) was disappointed in this restaurant. On top of this, even though we were a small party, we were charged 20% tip. The bill was over $400 and no one from our table would ever go back. As we were walking out, someone was smoking pot in the restaurant. The smell permeated everywhere. The one other table also had made mention of it as we were passing them. They clearly do not take accountability at this establishment. It was good at one time but is an expensive disaster at this point. Honestly, I have never had a more disappointing dining experience in my life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

This is a little gem in my neighborhood ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a little gem in my neighborhood within walking distance. We went there for the first time on 11/29/2016 for our anniversary dinner and it was fabulous. The decor is eccentric but extremely well done. The ambiance was lovely and it's our new fav spot in West Hollywood!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place with the most wonderful se ...

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A great place with the most wonderful service, great food and ambiance. Our waitress was just outstanding. Great wine list, and the owner really takes his time to talk with his guest. An absolute must .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was ok, yet very slow service. Not ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was ok, yet very slow service.

Nothing special, the best part was the decoration and ambiance of the place.

Food menu and beverages very standard.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

There's a reason you can always get last ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

There's a reason you can always get last minute Thanksgiving reservations at La Boheme. The food is fine, but you never leave there saying, "wow that was SOOO good." The service was disorganized. Friend's plate was cold and Turkey a little dry. Asked for gravy to heat it up, but it was room temp. My bread pudding was literally like a dry croissant with a dab of luke warm sauce. The setting is so nice. It's too bad the food and service - at least on this night - didn't live up to the surroundings.

Tags: Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The food was delicious the service was a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was delicious the service was amazing can't wait to return for our next Thanksgiving dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been coming for your Thanksgivin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have been coming for your Thanksgiving dinner for years and the food is always fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Went to La Boheme for Thanksgiving dinne ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went to La Boheme for Thanksgiving dinner. We received very slow service and I felt bad for the server because he did have many other tables but we did notice that he would stop and chat with them and take pictures but he would only swing by us when on his way somewhere else with a 2 second kind of stop me now or I am gone. So overall everything took a very long time waiting 20 minutes before even meeting our server and most of the rest of the time left us sitting searching for him. The manager noticed and tried to help but the damage was already done. The food for Thanksgiving wasn't all that tasty and it was cold. Not what you would want for a special dinner and they even left off a couple of items from my plate that were supposed to be there. It is a nice atmosphere and the outdoor seating looked nice but I'm not sure I would recommend this place or go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The staff is outstanding, very welcoming ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The staff is outstanding, very welcoming and attentive. The general manager, William, always goes out of his way to make our visit special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't been to La Boheme in quite a w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We hadn't been to La Boheme in quite a while, so we were looking forward to dinner here to celebrate a birthday. The ambiance and decor makes this restaurant one of the most exotic rooms in town. We did not sit on the lovely patio, but it looked inviting. Instead we got a booth and enjoyed the evening. The food and the service were both very good. The only odd thing was that we were practically the only people there! It was a Sunday night and the place was empty. I really don't know why...but perhaps it was just a slow night. Normally, the place is quite lively and full. Nevertheless, we had a good time and we could hear each other talk w/o ambient noise. BTW: The music selection was outstanding. It was Motown night and we loved it. Also, everyone loved the food. And thanks for the birthday treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food at the restraint and great ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing food at the restraint and great drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

William is your guy for wines selection! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

William is your guy for wines selection! cocktails were good and so were appetizers. Portions were perfect size for a meal though hungry stomachs might find it to be smaller.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Still my FAVORITE L.A. restaurant after ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Still my FAVORITE L.A. restaurant after all these years. I miss some of the items on the menu, but the new dishes are fabulous...I always host my Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners there - please keep the traditional menu for those occasions! xoxox

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Boheme is my fave LA restaurant. I've ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

La Boheme is my fave LA restaurant. I've been going there since it first opened in the 1990s. The ambience is always amazing, the staff-members are always courteous & friendly, and the food & drinks are always outstanding! -Richard Preston

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have only been here once about 20 year ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I have only been here once about 20 years ago. IT is just as charming now as it was then. The staff was friendly and inviting. They went out of their way to light the fire for us, even though it had just opened and we were the only customers. They were also very respectful. I will go here again. I like being treated like I am special. SWEET !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The space, whether you eat inside or on ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The space, whether you eat inside or on the patio, cannot be beat. It is always just so lovely! The food was good, although not spectacular, and the service was a little slow considering it wasn't busy, but an enjoyable evening never the less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Beautiful restaurant and bar with incred ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Beautiful restaurant and bar with incredible food. Service is great, but was rather slow. Would be a full five star review if the wait staff was more attentive. However, when they were they were extremely polite and helpful. Needed to pick the pace up a bit.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service here was very fast, professi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The service here was very fast, professional, and friendly. the food was great, and the outdoor patio was beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Highly recommend. It was excellent. They ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Highly recommend. It was excellent. They accommodated me when I was unable to eat solid food. The chef made two soups for me. It was lovely!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We can't wait to come back!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

La Boheme was absolutely wonderful. Our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

La Boheme was absolutely wonderful. Our waiter, Joseph, was incredible. Thank you so much!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great romantic ambiance, love the gorgeo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great romantic ambiance, love the gorgeous chandeliers. Food was great and a great value as well. The host graciously accommodated my online request for a booth despite us getting to our reservation late since we were traveling from South OC, so I would love to give high stars for that, but our service with the waiter was disappointing. The restaurant was not overly busy but we waited for 20 minutes before being greeted and checked on by our server. We then had to wait or hunt her down whenever we needed anything. The customer service was a poor experience, but the food and ambiance made up for it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I went I last night , REALLY WANTING ano ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I went I last night , REALLY WANTING another One Of those wonderful expériences Of the past , And while I am WELL aware That their ' mode ' has changed à gréât deal over the years , They Just don't Really ' cut the mustard ' The main problèm is a lack Of focus , And attention to détail . Everyone is Nice , friendly , etc. , but not focused . Very good Branzino with gréât side dishes , food came out Too fast And Sat there getting cold bécause One in the party was in the bathroom. Bouillabaisse tasty but served with a Alice of burned toast . Wine requédt for a doublé pour was ignored . Lemon Drop drink mixed with No ice , then shaken with ice , an unnecessary step , And No inquiry about a sugar rim which is an automatic feature Of the drink . Small things but détails are important . I would préfers that They charged more And put forth more effort, personally . Just Too casual And not at all ' à fine dining place any more . Too bad , as this grand Room is wasted .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We felt pressured by the waiter to order ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We felt pressured by the waiter to order entres even though all we wanted was drinks and appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I'd say valet was expensive considering ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I'd say valet was expensive considering it was parked 20 ft from where I was standing. Other than that, it was fine.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quality food. Reasonable prices. Nice a ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Quality food. Reasonable prices. Nice atmosphere.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The appetizers and interior design were ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The appetizers and interior design were the only good things about this restaurant and kept them from getting one star review.

The place was almost empty on a weekend night and the service was still slow and disorganized. Our server was nice but spent more time forgetting things and hanging out by the bar or kitchen than making sure our meal was correct and glasses full.

The lasagna was ok but the filet mignon was flavorless and the parmesan potato puree had a large chunk of undercooked potato. The dessert menu seemed impressive but their "Creme Brulee of the Week" was vanilla and the chocolate rum ganache seemed liked it came frozen from a food service company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Amazing food and service was on point! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Amazing food and service was on point! Will definitely come back again!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone at the restaurant was friendly ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everyone at the restaurant was friendly and accommodating. In fact we had 2 people checking on us. Beautiful decor, comfy booths. Not a rushed atmosphere. Food was priced reasonably and very tasty. I definitely will come back! Thank you!!

Food and drinks delicious!!!! We had the Rack of lamb. Super!!!My friend had the Eggplant tower for her salad . I had the beet arugula and couscous salad. Both were great!!!! 5 stars!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I celebrated my birthday there on the 17 ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 18, 2016

I celebrated my birthday there on the 17th the waiter was an angel and me and my friend was treated like queens the restaurant was gorgeous inside and the mean was absolutely divine I will be coming back and the decor oh my gosh it was so gorgeous and the patio was fabulous too

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, really cool outside space fo ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, really cool outside space for dining, but no customers! Perhaps we came on a quiet night

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This was another perfect evening at La B ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2016

This was another perfect evening at La Boheme. Everything worked out beautifully and I have only good things to say about our recent experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The patio is lovely. We ordered the tar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 10, 2016

The patio is lovely. We ordered the tartare appetizer and lobster/aavocado salad. Both were scrumptious. Highly recommend and will go again.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Restaurant and staff. Food wa ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful Restaurant and staff. Food was fantastic.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Boheme is a great date restaurant. A ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 3, 2016

La Boheme is a great date restaurant. A lovely, relaxed setting offering both interior dining beneath a soaring chandeliered ceiling and an exterior fireplace garden, the restaurant offers a relaxing change of pace from West Hollywood madness just outside its doors. Italian is the specialty here, and the prix-fixe menu offers the most affordable sample of tastes, ranging from crispy and delicious arrancini balls to homemade ragu and tender seafood specials. Only the intermittent service spoils the experience, with long waits between appetizers and main courses, and a general inattentiveness. Still, we had a lovely evening of conversation unhindered by the usual loud LA acoustics.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Pictures on the walls would enhance the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Pictures on the walls would enhance the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Patio is beautiful on a warm summer nigh ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Patio is beautiful on a warm summer night. Food was really good & reasonably priced - up to the standards of higher end places, as was the wine. Staff were very attentive, is it under new management ?

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The ambiance and experience would have b ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2016

The ambiance and experience would have been much better if there was air conditioning in the restaurant. It is not a good place to enjoy a meal during the summer.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Beautiful environment, very romantic. On ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Beautiful environment, very romantic. One of the few places in LA you can sit outside. Food was very good. Service was incredibly slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Food was great. All staff were friendly ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was great. All staff were friendly and gracious but

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.