Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About La Boheme

Semi-private booths downstairs and rock star booths upstairs are surrounded by stunning views of crystal chandeliers and a glowing fireplace. Arguably one of the most romantic spots in L.A., the garden patio boasts a fireplace of its own beautifully framed by roses and greenery...a definite al fresco paradise. Expect a warm welcome, impeccable service, unparalleled cuisine, and chic crowd at this prime destination. Prepare to stimulate all of your senses at La Boheme.

The menu is unique, multifaceted, and considered “New American with European Influences.”

8400 Santa Monica Blvd.
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Global, International, European

Hours of Operation:
Sunday & Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
* Closed Monday *

Happy Hour:
Tuesday through Sunday, 5:00 to 7:00 pm: 20% off entire dining menu.
Tuesday through Sunday, 5:00 pm to close: Bar Specials.

Cross Street:
Orlando

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 848-2360

Website:
http://www.labohemeweho.com/

Parking Details:
$6.00 per car

Executive Chef:
Leonardo Daniele

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have perfected the art of private parties! The magnificent La Boheme can be all yours whether you are celebrating an anniversary, birthday, wedding or corporate event. Your invited guests will step into a work of art and feast on gastronomical delights. Contact us for private event details.

La Boheme Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Good for Groups (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fireplace (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fun (6)
Authentic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
People Watching (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was really great. The food was tasty as well. We ordered off of the DineLa menu. I got the fish, but I wish the fish was served with someone other that one piece of bread and some greens. The fish was delicious though. We also ordered a charcuterie board with meat and cheese and it was great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We arrived before 6 for a very early family dinner. We sat on the sofas in the terrace. Lovely setting, quiet, extraordinary service. We ate the happy hour menu and we're satisfied. I would go back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Not sure how this place is still around. What a disappointment. Too dark to read the menus, possibly to mask the unpleasantness of the food itself.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very friendly staff, full bar, great value for your money. I have always been satisfied with all of my meals.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 1, 2017

Good food and service. It all appears fine until the end of the evening when they sting you for the tax on top of the meal and the inclusive gratuity..

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Horrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Our waiter Jessie was responsive, never intrusive , charming and attentive. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was lovely. We were seated in a booth and felt totally private. The entire experience was lovely.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Ecxellence on every level! Particularly the service. The cuisine has definitely been bumped up a few notches since the changeover. Mushroom Arancini is a highlight among the appetizers, and seafood tagliatelle among the mains. The new decor is... well... quite red. I liked it better before when it was more subtle but still spectacular, especially with those giant chandeliers. Oh well, change happens. I still love going there, and look forward my next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The staff and food was amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant and bar. Great ambiance. Great service and great food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Had not been here since it was remodeled a few years ago. It was my wife's birthday so decided that they have a lovely patio so we would go. Very enjoyable experience. Very good food and service. We will get a few friends together and go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Best kept secret in the greater West Hollywood area. $1.00 oysters. 20% off menu prices when Dining before 7:00. Great drinks. Knowlegable wait staff and friendly management team. Planning our 10th wedding anniversary party there in October.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service and decor were great, however food was lacking. There was no real flavor and although it had a nice presentation, I was left disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This is always great. We've never had a bad meal here. The service is always great and the food is amazing. Highly recommend

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Best time for conversation and easy vibe is before and in a booth. It's also great later but a bit more busy. Great food, service, attentiveness, ambience. Very nice spot. Will try the lovely patio next time.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The evening was outstanding. What better place to dine then outside under the LA sky next to a wonderful fireplace at LaBoheme. The food "all courses" was outstanding. The food was cooked to perfection and the selection of wine was perfect. The staff, you guy's were amazing and the after dinner ice wine was the cherry on the top!. Thank you , we will see you soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Prix fixe menu is great!
Awesome service. Very friendly and relaxed. Highly recommed it.
They should start the brunch, soooon! 😊👍👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This is the best experience I have ever had, beautiful place and very friendly host and waiter. They treat their guests so well.
Food was great, definitely recommended

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good service and food. I've never seen it too busy. Would be a cute place for an outdoor party.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Place was dead, Food was not good! Sent back the fish special and it came back worse than before. The waiters were not very attentive . I was celebrating a birthday and was very disappointed !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food, charming wait staff & outstanding space

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great attentive staff, we ordered few appetizer and meal and everything was absolutely delicious and great presentation

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Eveything was wonderful! My only complain was that my fruit plate dessert wasn't fresh or sweet. The fruits werent ripped at all... then again, it was my only option for dessert as a vegan.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The ambience was just ok because it was a bit slow, but hey it was Sunday night. Everyone was very atentive and the server was relatable, sweet and had awesome recommendations. I wish they had more dessert options. Great for dates!!! Overall good experience, I will definitely be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food and atmosphere was good, but the service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was excellent, beautiful presentation. A fun spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I love this place. Very welcoming & "classy" place. Love the ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2017

LOVE THE SERVICE THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND I LOVE THE PATIO

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I love this restaurant! From the moment you walk in, the hostess treats you like you're her best friend coming over for dinner; the bartenders, servers, managers and runners are also incredibly warm, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The food is delicious! I really can't say enough good things about this place. The decor is stunning. Great for a fancy date or just to catch up with friends. Outside patio is gorgeous and comfortable. What a gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Poor customer service. Waiter forgot our beverages twice. When our table was running out of space, we told our waiter it was ok if he wanted to combine our half finished dishes onto one plate. And then he told us to do it ourselves. Food was ok but nothing worth raving about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I dine here at least once a week and love it. Great Prefixed menu and wonderful 20% off before 7:00 p.m. dining. Love the oysters and steak tartar.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It had been a few years since my last La Boheme dine. Then I was taken there for my birthday recently. Food, service, ambiance -- everything about it was spectacular!! So this dine was a second return visit one week later, because I could hardly wait to be back. Well, they hit the bulls-eye both times. I resisted the temptation to have the seafood tagliatelle (my birthday dinner) again -- sooo good; and ordered the roasted chicken breast instead. That was a more basic culinary offering, but still quite delicious. I may have to go back to the tagliatelle next time, though. Still salivating at the memory. As a bonus, the prix fixe, which I chose on both occasions, is very wallet friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Lovely ambience. The fireplace and chandeliers make this a very classy spot. The menu is delicious. I had the lasagna and roasted chicken with vegetables. Absolutely fantastic.
Perfect for a birthday dinner with friends or a hot date.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Love the steak with a one sauce and the lamb chops with mint jelly. Thank you Will, Bryan, Joe, and Danny. Your team rocks.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Exemplary service from wait staff and manager. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A beautiful and captivating environment. Loved every moment of being there. Outstanding service. Excellent food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I've been before and the food is excellent...not over the top weird...just food selection and brilliantly prepared. The ambiance is fun but not too trendy.
The servers were clearly trying hard... but but they must have been very short staffed. Getting drinks and incidental condiments was a long waiting game for someone to stop by the table. If a special occasion...don't let them cut your cake. That was an epic mess. Overall though..they were just overwhelmed and scrambling.
Don't get me wrong...I'd go back in a minute.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The restaurant was 75% empty, which seemed surprising for a Friday night between 8:30 and 10:00 PM. The service started well with drinks and food delivered quickly, but after entrees were delivered we felt ignored. Could have sold us another two rounds of drinks and likely dessert, however with staff (frequently) walking past us without as much as a, "how is everything?", not clearing empty plates, and us needing to flag someone down to request the check, we simply felt like leaving. Food was good; not great. The staff were friendly when engaged. It was a disjointed experience, which seemed odd for a restaurant that was 75% empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had the best birthday dinner! The manager and the staff were so amazingly great thank you sooo much for a great evening

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The name of the restaurant and description of the interior decor perked our interest to check it out. But, we were pleasantly surprised by the tasty food, the good service, and the ambiance. We dined in the patio by the fireplace.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.