About La Boheme

8400 Santa Monica Blvd.
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Semi-private booths downstairs and rock star booths upstairs are surrounded by stunning views of crystal chandeliers and a glowing fireplace. Arguably one of the most romantic spots in L.A., the garden patio boasts a fireplace of its own beautifully framed by roses and greenery...a definite al fresco paradise. Expect a warm welcome, impeccable service, unparalleled cuisine, and chic crowd at this prime destination. Prepare to stimulate all of your senses at La Boheme.

The menu is unique, multifaceted and is considered “New American with European Influences.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, European

Hours of Operation:
Sunday & Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 9:30pm
*Closed Mondays*

Happy Hour:
20% off Menu. 5:00pm to 7pm - Tuesday to Sunday

Cross Street:
Orlando

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 848-2360

Website:
http://www.labohemeweho.com/

Parking Details:
$6.00 per car

Executive Chef:
Walter Greenwood. Leonardo Daniele, "Chef De Cuisine".

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Dine LA.

Private Dining

We have perfected the art of private parties! The magnificent La Boheme can be all yours whether you are celebrating an anniversary, birthday, wedding or corporate event. Your invited guests will step into a work of art and feast on gastronomical delights. Contact us for private event details.

La Boheme Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (21)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Fireplace (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Cozy (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1310 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food & awesome vibe. Would go back ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food & awesome vibe. Would go back for sure! Only complaint was that our waiter was slow.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

This was a very wonderful play for a fan ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

This was a very wonderful play for a fancy date and quite spot to eat. Our server was excellent and the food quite good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Kid-friendly, , Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing architectural ambiance. Adequate ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing architectural ambiance. Adequate but ultimately forgettable food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We always have a pleasant experience. Lo ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We always have a pleasant experience. Love the sangria, arancini and duck. Great motown play list.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful birthday celebration ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had a wonderful birthday celebration for our daughter. We ordered several of the appetizer platters and they were all delicious! Everyone had a different entree and shared a variety of salads and a soup. The GM, William, suggested two wines to complement our dishes and they were both perfectly paired to our meals. Our waiter/bartender, Joe, was helpful and efficient.

All in all, a perfect evening.

Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant, everyone is grea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I love this restaurant, everyone is great, service beyond reproach

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect ambiance and service Food was ex ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Perfect ambiance and service Food was excellent friendly enviroments

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. Service was ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Service was outstanding. Food was great. Will definitely go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a family Christmas dinne ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great place for a family Christmas dinner. Excellent service, loved the food and atmosphere, and everyone was exceptionally friendly. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was sub par. Steak was tough & che ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was sub par. Steak was tough & chewy, salmon delivered cold in the center. Kitchen sent out my entree before my caesar salad...I had to inform them... that is food service 101. Bright spot was Daniel, our waiter. Very professional, went out of his way to accommodate the mishaps.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Great place for a special occasion dinne ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great place for a special occasion dinner. Big red rooms with spacious tables let you hear the friends you're with in a nice atmosphere. Good variety of tasty food. Waiter was great; food was a little slow to come out, but that's not his fault. Fun evening; would come back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Incredible ambiance, great service and w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Incredible ambiance, great service and wonderful food at reasonable prices. The Waterfall cocktails are not to be missed! Such fun!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pre Fix you can not beat... Food, Servi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Pre Fix you can not beat... Food, Service fantastic

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fireplace, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is magnificent.... First they ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This place is magnificent.... First they were very welcoming, and made you feel special.. They had the flowers I'd order on the table before we sat down. The decor was amazing experience. Fellas take note. If you are looking for good date night this place won't be a disappointment.... Food is bomb also....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a little gem in my neighborhood ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This is a little gem in my neighborhood within walking distance. We went there for the first time on 11/29/2016 for our anniversary dinner and it was fabulous. The decor is eccentric but extremely well done. The ambiance was lovely and it's our new fav spot in West Hollywood!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place with the most wonderful se ...

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A great place with the most wonderful service, great food and ambiance. Our waitress was just outstanding. Great wine list, and the owner really takes his time to talk with his guest. An absolute must .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was ok, yet very slow service. Not ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was ok, yet very slow service.

Nothing special, the best part was the decoration and ambiance of the place.

Food menu and beverages very standard.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

There's a reason you can always get last ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

There's a reason you can always get last minute Thanksgiving reservations at La Boheme. The food is fine, but you never leave there saying, "wow that was SOOO good." The service was disorganized. Friend's plate was cold and Turkey a little dry. Asked for gravy to heat it up, but it was room temp. My bread pudding was literally like a dry croissant with a dab of luke warm sauce. The setting is so nice. It's too bad the food and service - at least on this night - didn't live up to the surroundings.

Tags: Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The food was delicious the service was a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was delicious the service was amazing can't wait to return for our next Thanksgiving dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been coming for your Thanksgivin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have been coming for your Thanksgiving dinner for years and the food is always fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Went to La Boheme for Thanksgiving dinne ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went to La Boheme for Thanksgiving dinner. We received very slow service and I felt bad for the server because he did have many other tables but we did notice that he would stop and chat with them and take pictures but he would only swing by us when on his way somewhere else with a 2 second kind of stop me now or I am gone. So overall everything took a very long time waiting 20 minutes before even meeting our server and most of the rest of the time left us sitting searching for him. The manager noticed and tried to help but the damage was already done. The food for Thanksgiving wasn't all that tasty and it was cold. Not what you would want for a special dinner and they even left off a couple of items from my plate that were supposed to be there. It is a nice atmosphere and the outdoor seating looked nice but I'm not sure I would recommend this place or go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The staff is outstanding, very welcoming ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The staff is outstanding, very welcoming and attentive. The general manager, William, always goes out of his way to make our visit special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't been to La Boheme in quite a w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We hadn't been to La Boheme in quite a while, so we were looking forward to dinner here to celebrate a birthday. The ambiance and decor makes this restaurant one of the most exotic rooms in town. We did not sit on the lovely patio, but it looked inviting. Instead we got a booth and enjoyed the evening. The food and the service were both very good. The only odd thing was that we were practically the only people there! It was a Sunday night and the place was empty. I really don't know why...but perhaps it was just a slow night. Normally, the place is quite lively and full. Nevertheless, we had a good time and we could hear each other talk w/o ambient noise. BTW: The music selection was outstanding. It was Motown night and we loved it. Also, everyone loved the food. And thanks for the birthday treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food at the restraint and great ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing food at the restraint and great drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

William is your guy for wines selection! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

William is your guy for wines selection! cocktails were good and so were appetizers. Portions were perfect size for a meal though hungry stomachs might find it to be smaller.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Still my FAVORITE L.A. restaurant after ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Still my FAVORITE L.A. restaurant after all these years. I miss some of the items on the menu, but the new dishes are fabulous...I always host my Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners there - please keep the traditional menu for those occasions! xoxox

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Boheme is my fave LA restaurant. I've ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

La Boheme is my fave LA restaurant. I've been going there since it first opened in the 1990s. The ambience is always amazing, the staff-members are always courteous & friendly, and the food & drinks are always outstanding! -Richard Preston

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have only been here once about 20 year ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I have only been here once about 20 years ago. IT is just as charming now as it was then. The staff was friendly and inviting. They went out of their way to light the fire for us, even though it had just opened and we were the only customers. They were also very respectful. I will go here again. I like being treated like I am special. SWEET !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The space, whether you eat inside or on ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The space, whether you eat inside or on the patio, cannot be beat. It is always just so lovely! The food was good, although not spectacular, and the service was a little slow considering it wasn't busy, but an enjoyable evening never the less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The service here was very fast, professi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The service here was very fast, professional, and friendly. the food was great, and the outdoor patio was beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful restaurant and bar with incred ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Beautiful restaurant and bar with incredible food. Service is great, but was rather slow. Would be a full five star review if the wait staff was more attentive. However, when they were they were extremely polite and helpful. Needed to pick the pace up a bit.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Highly recommend. It was excellent. They ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Highly recommend. It was excellent. They accommodated me when I was unable to eat solid food. The chef made two soups for me. It was lovely!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We can't wait to come back!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

La Boheme was absolutely wonderful. Our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

La Boheme was absolutely wonderful. Our waiter, Joseph, was incredible. Thank you so much!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great romantic ambiance, love the gorgeo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great romantic ambiance, love the gorgeous chandeliers. Food was great and a great value as well. The host graciously accommodated my online request for a booth despite us getting to our reservation late since we were traveling from South OC, so I would love to give high stars for that, but our service with the waiter was disappointing. The restaurant was not overly busy but we waited for 20 minutes before being greeted and checked on by our server. We then had to wait or hunt her down whenever we needed anything. The customer service was a poor experience, but the food and ambiance made up for it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I went I last night , REALLY WANTING ano ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I went I last night , REALLY WANTING another One Of those wonderful expériences Of the past , And while I am WELL aware That their ' mode ' has changed à gréât deal over the years , They Just don't Really ' cut the mustard ' The main problèm is a lack Of focus , And attention to détail . Everyone is Nice , friendly , etc. , but not focused . Very good Branzino with gréât side dishes , food came out Too fast And Sat there getting cold bécause One in the party was in the bathroom. Bouillabaisse tasty but served with a Alice of burned toast . Wine requédt for a doublé pour was ignored . Lemon Drop drink mixed with No ice , then shaken with ice , an unnecessary step , And No inquiry about a sugar rim which is an automatic feature Of the drink . Small things but détails are important . I would préfers that They charged more And put forth more effort, personally . Just Too casual And not at all ' à fine dining place any more . Too bad , as this grand Room is wasted .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We felt pressured by the waiter to order ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We felt pressured by the waiter to order entres even though all we wanted was drinks and appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I'd say valet was expensive considering ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I'd say valet was expensive considering it was parked 20 ft from where I was standing. Other than that, it was fine.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quality food. Reasonable prices. Nice a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Quality food. Reasonable prices. Nice atmosphere.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The appetizers and interior design were ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The appetizers and interior design were the only good things about this restaurant and kept them from getting one star review.

The place was almost empty on a weekend night and the service was still slow and disorganized. Our server was nice but spent more time forgetting things and hanging out by the bar or kitchen than making sure our meal was correct and glasses full.

The lasagna was ok but the filet mignon was flavorless and the parmesan potato puree had a large chunk of undercooked potato. The dessert menu seemed impressive but their "Creme Brulee of the Week" was vanilla and the chocolate rum ganache seemed liked it came frozen from a food service company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.