About La Bergerie

218 N. Lee Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Old Town Alexandria, Virginia, La Bergerie offers a cozy and relaxed setting in a historic brick warehouse. Whether it's an intimate lunch or dinner, a special occasion or business affair, La Bergerie's gracious and attentive staff will make your experience memorable.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Basque

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm; Friday/Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Queen and N. Lee

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 683-1007

Website:
http://www.labergerie.com/

Entertainment:
A strolling violinist is on hand during special occassions like, Valentine's day, Easter, Mother's day, Xmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

Catering:
Please call the restaurant for details.

Parking Details:
2 Public lots accommodate up to 300 spaces.

Public Transit:
King Street Metro

Executive Chef:
Vincent Damman

Private Party Facilities:
La Bergerie can accommodate up to 50 people in one of the private room. 24 in another room and 150 for the whole restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Laurent Janowsky: 7036831007x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chocolate Souffle - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
  • Hazelnut Souffle - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
  • Raspberry Souffle - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
  • Duck - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
  • Butternut Squash Soup - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
  • Smoked Salmon Terrine - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
  • John Dory With Juliene Vegetable - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
Chocolate Souffle - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
Hazelnut Souffle - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
Raspberry Souffle - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
Duck - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
Butternut Squash Soup - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
Smoked Salmon Terrine - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA
John Dory With Juliene Vegetable - La Bergerie, Alexandria, VA

La Bergerie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Washington, D.C. Area
Romantic
Washington, D.C. Area
Special Occasion
Washington, D.C. Area
4 More
Fit for Foodies
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Romantic
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Special Occasion
Virginia - DC Suburbs
French
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Alexandria ›

Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Romantic (41)
See All
Notable Wine List (38)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Authentic (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Cozy (19)
Worth the Drive (14)
Private Room (13)
Business Meals (11)
Historic (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2343 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was fantastic except they wer ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was fantastic except they were short staffed. The food was the best as usual. There are very few places that you can carry on a conversation without yelling. This is one of them. We can't wait until their next restaurant opens.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

My boyfriend took me to La Bergerie this ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

My boyfriend took me to La Bergerie this past weekend to toast a special occasion. This was our first time at the restaurant and we were thoroughly impressed with the cuisine. It was a very authentic French dining experience. The portions were ample, and the wait staff were very professional. We look forward to frequenting their bistro in the Del Ray neighborhood.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This classic French restaurant closes on ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

This classic French restaurant closes on 12/24. It has been a favorite for decades and we look forward to the opening of their B&B, when the time comes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We cried a little because this was our l ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We cried a little because this was our last meal at our favorite French restaurant. They are closing in a few weeks and won't reopen at their new location for at least a year. Hurry there before it's too late.

Tags: Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A lovely and memorable dinner with frien ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A lovely and memorable dinner with friends at one of my most favorite restaurants!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely loved the experience from beg ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Absolutely loved the experience from beginning to end. Service was superb, food delicious, wine list very impressive, ambience was great, chairs were comfortable -- Old Town dining at its absolute finest.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After finding La Bergerie on a business ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

After finding La Bergerie on a business trip last year, we all looked forward to returning on our annual trip. This restaurant is truly an amazing dining experience. Laurent and his team provide first class food in a beautiful setting. This is by far our favorite restaurant in the DC area.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there for my Brother in Laws bd. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went there for my Brother in Laws bd. I had the Le Bergerie salad, shrimp cocktail and the Lamb trifecta for my entrée. I should have gotten my meat prepared medium well and brought a salt and pepper shaker. The food was poorly seasoned but that may be by designed for the cuisine. I have the chocolate lava dessert and it was ok. This spot was nothing to write home about the wait staff was fairly attentive. There is no reason to go back...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

La Bergerie is my favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

La Bergerie is my favorite restaurant in Old Town Alexandria. Always quiet and condusive to conversation. Great food and classy service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our office staff enjoyed a fabulous even ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Our office staff enjoyed a fabulous evening at La Bergerie! Carlos and his assistants took very good care of us, and the service was as outstanding as the meals. Lobster Thermidor, Duck a L'Orange, and Beef Tenderloin were among the many highlights.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is elegant without being st ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The ambiance is elegant without being stuffy and wait staff are well trained. As an older woman dining alone, I was treated with respect and shown to a prime table. My venison entree was perfectly prepared and the flavors were excellent. Although the prices are on the higher side, I felt that the quality of the meal and overall experience was well worth the cost. I would certainly return again when in Alexandria. It was the finest meal I had during a five day stay.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Varied and unique menu choices with a la ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Varied and unique menu choices with a la cart; 3 course fixed price; or 4 course fixed price. The smoked trout appetizer was delicious as was the duck confit. Desserts were especially delightful. Service was professional, efficient, and flawless.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a lovely birthday dinner with ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely birthday dinner with a treasured friend. La Bergerie is the last among the great Washington DC restaurants of the old days.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We fell in love only to learn they were ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We fell in love only to learn they were closing their doors. Would love to hear that they reopen in a new location. The table side prep is always a winner with us and the soufflés were the the biggest and best I've ever had... including ones in France!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

While a very nice restaurant with polite ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

While a very nice restaurant with polite service, the food is nothing special. If you are nearby, it is worth it, but I would not travel too far to get there. The food was tasty but unremarkable. The wine list was way out of reach. The markups on wine were far more than at comparable restaurants and we had to keep asking to get our glasses refilled. Overall, not worth a repeat visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

This restaurant has wonderful wine dinne ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This restaurant has wonderful wine dinners. At this one the elk tenderloin was truly outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent wine dinner-- so sad that you ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Excellent wine dinner-- so sad that you will be closing. Don't give up the fight d come back to us!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, romantic, sophisticate quite ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent, romantic, sophisticate quite expensive but for a high value night the price was right

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have gone here almost every year for ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We have gone here almost every year for our anniversary (over 25 years!) It is just as wonderful now as when we first went. The best French restaurant in Alexandria, and one of the best in DC.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Despite the fawning reviews, if you know ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Despite the fawning reviews, if you know anything about food and are not just impressed by white tablecloths and an unnecessary abundance of waitstaff, don't dine here! All of the food we ordered – scallops, lamb chops, a chicken breast – were excessively, extremely salty. I believe they had been brined. The food came out so quickly that it must have been pre-prepared, possibly frozen and then warmed up. The dessert was the greatest offender. Clearly pre-frozen, with the taste of freezer about it, and a cardboard-like crust. My mom and I were laughing throughout the meal that it was like being in an episode of that TV show kitchen nightmares or kitchen disasters, where Gordon Ramsay comes in, throws all of the preprepared food out of the freezer, and yells at everybody in the kitchen. The plating was attractive or the lamb chops & scallops but poor for the dessert. The funniest moment was when the dessert came out, with the plate slashed with raspberry sauce and scattered with cocoa, in a most unattractive fashion. My three-year-old looked at the plate and said, with surprise, "What happened to it? Did the plate get hurt?" All in all, we had a great time because the meal gave us something to laugh about. But that's not exactly what we had in mind when we first went out for a special birthday dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Quiet, intimate setting; superb service; ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Quiet, intimate setting; superb service; DEVINE food.

All 4 of us loved our meal and will return. SOON!!!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Giving an overall 5 stars because it is! ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Giving an overall 5 stars because it is!!! Having said that, our only request was for the large banquette along the wall due to hearing problems.

We were the first group seated in a small banquette, 2 ladies on the banquette and 2 gentlemen on chairs. Immediately another group was seated next to us, and more chairs were pulled up to accommodate 5-6 people. Now that took the noise level up a notch, and we could not hear well.

Convenient for the servers but not for the patrons. Disappointed with that glitch. BTW the restaurant was empty-we were the only 2 banquettes occupied. Kind of spoiled our special celebration a bit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed the dinner greatly. Service ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We enjoyed the dinner greatly. Service was a little lacking but not enough to make me unhappy. Funniest thing was the family of three at the table across from us couldn't put down there cell phones. I found it distracting. A No Cell Phone policy would enhance the experience. cell phone

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

As always, year after year, a first rate ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 28, 2016

As always, year after year, a first rate dining experience. Few places capture the idea of elegant dining, fine food, classic recipes, and impeccable service the way La Bergerie does. Seldom anything but a 5 star experience, and we have been going there for 20 years, through two ownerships. Great place for special occasions. Anytime they offer duck or sole, go for it. The shuffles are always popular desserts. Fine wine list caps it off. A winner in every category.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we stepped into La Berge ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 27, 2016

From the moment we stepped into La Bergerie, we knew it would be a special night. The staff was friendly, knowledgable, and very responsive. The decor, lighting, and everything about the atmosphere is extremely classy and authentic, but in a very accessible way.

The food was incredible - we did the tasting menu and a few glasses of wine, and everything was extremely delectable and cooked perfectly. The waiter's wine pairings were absolutely spot-on, and they have wines to suit any taste (or budget).

La Bergerie is well worth a visit, for a special occasion or just a classy night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To celebrate a birhday on a Monday night ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2016

To celebrate a birhday on a Monday night, in a special place frequented before. As always, everything was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were at La Bergerie for a wine dinner ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We were at La Bergerie for a wine dinner. The wonderful soft shell crab appetizer was followed by excellent sea bass. The venison tenderloin with a chocolate sauce was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this restaurant! Excellent food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I love this restaurant! Excellent food and service.

Tags: Private Room, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Might be the best French food in the DMV ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Might be the best French food in the DMV . Pricey but worth it for the quality

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are huge foodies and have traveled th ...

 
 (東京)·Dined on September 13, 2016

We are huge foodies and have traveled the world. Le Bergerie is our favorite restaurant in the DC area. We have brought friends for years and they all love it. Wonderful Basque/French food. Soups, seafood, and souffle. Worth the trip every time!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Late-night Find, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent spot in a quiet part of Alexan ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent spot in a quiet part of Alexandria for attentive service and appetizing menu.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Classic French food in an elegant romant ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Classic French food in an elegant romantic setting. Our dinner was excellent, especially the lobster flambé prepared table side ! Attentive service and an extensive wine list. Monday and Thursday night specials are a particular value.

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took two business associates there for d ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Took two business associates there for dinner 6 months ago and we loved our meals -everything was delicious. Went there tonight for a special occasion and was very disappointed. Will not go back.

My Dover Sole was not fresh. To make up for it, the chef gave my dinner companion a creme brûlée for dessert. Interesting! When we left the restaurant at about 7:30 PM there were only two tables occupied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

We were looking forward to our first eve ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were looking forward to our first evening at La Bergerie. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed! It was Restaurant Week and the menu looked very nice. My wife is a big fan of Dover Sole, and it was offered on the menu for an additional fee over the Restaurant Week charge. She has had Dover Sole many places around the world, and it has always been consistently a delicate and delicious dish. The Dover Sole that was prepared at our table was not near the same tasting quality. The waiter called the owner to our table for us to share our concern with the meal. Laurent Janowsky was quite taken aback that we were not totally satisfied with the Sole. He pointed out several people in the restaurant that had the Sole and had "not complained". When we tried to tell him what the issues were, he became very arrogant and walked away. At no time were we offered anything in place of the Dover Sole and in fact, they just took the dish away. The owner never personally returned to our table but made a very insignificant monetary adjustment to our bill. We were not looking for any monetary adjustment and were quite insulted with his arrogant behavior and dismissal of us. We left La Bergerie hungry and quite disgusted with the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

La Bergerie is my wife's and my favorite ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2016

La Bergerie is my wife's and my favorite restaurant, particularly for special occasions (which occur once or twice a month!). The food is authentically French down to the bread. They have a very good wine list, including a nice Sauternes that pairs well with the seared foie gras and our favorite white table wine, Vincent Girardin Bourgogne Chardonnay, but also a reasonable corkage fee so that we can bring in older Bordeaux's (or California Cabs) from our wine cellar. Every time we leave there we agree ... it's the best.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I visited La Bergerie during restaurant ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I visited La Bergerie during restaurant week and was impressed. The wine list was superb and the thoughtful server offered multiple suggestions for wine pairings. I opted for the Escargot which was perfectly prepared and extremely tender. Next, I had the crab cake which they kindly offered with vegetables instead of basmati rice and the sauce was rich without overpowering the crab. Finally, I finished with the profiteroles that I cannot even describe because I devoured them too quickly.

I would be remiss if I didn't mention the excellent service and the attention that the staff paid to me. The servers worked in tandem taking care of everything and the owner stopped by my table to ensure everything was wonderful. I am new to town and loved that such a lovely place had such great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is definitely on the upsc ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The restaurant is definitely on the upscale side, but we went there for a girls get-together during Restaurant week, and it was absolutely a great experience.

The staff is very attentive and really tries to accommodate your every wish. The wine list goes for pages and pages, they don't have a cocktail menu though, they just make what you want.

The food was really good, too, although we weren't particularly impressed with the swordfish they offered as part of the Restaurant week menu. It was just good, not outstanding though.

I loved that the noise level in the restaurant is very low - there is some music but it is barely audible, so you can easily hold a conversation even at a larger table.

Overall we were very pleased with the service and the food presentation, very nice place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We arrived early for our reservation and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We arrived early for our reservation and were seated quickly, even though the restaurant was full. The food was delicious. A great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I dined because want to try something ne ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I dined because want to try something news, and saw the reviews were very good, but kind of disappointed. It was restaurant week, and they charge breads and those breads were 4 small slices regular breads not any special, and crab cake had too much flour in it, but the mushroom soup was very good, I think they are cheap for doing the restaurant week menu and charge everything extra on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent as always. We've been coming h ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent as always. We've been coming here for years and expect to continue doing so.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.