HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - La Bazenne on Fifth

4.2
276 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (246)
  • Fit for Foodies (201)
  • Neighborhood Gem (157)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. After 40 years of being a top vacation destination for the Parisian jet-setting élite in Île de Ré, France, La Bazenne Café-Resto has now made its arrival on U.S. shores!

La Bazenne on Fifth draws heavily on the inspiration of the original La Bazenne in île de Ré, France, offering modern French, local and healthy cuisine alongside signature drink pairings and a social club twist. Outside of our brunch / lunch and dinner services, guests are always welcome to linger over a café in a comfy chair in our indoor or outdoor terraces or pass their evenings at our lively bar over signature drinks and food pairings.

Additionally, in order to replicate the “home-away-from-home” feel of neighborhood café-restaurants throughout France, La Bazenne on Fifth also hosts a variety of social events for our Club Members and guests throughout the year.  

We look forward to seeing you often at La Bazenne on Fifth to share our love of French culture and cuisine!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm (Sundays Only)
Lunch: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Every Day)
Dinner: 5:00pm - Close (Every Day)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 682-8623
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: 4th and 5th Street
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 276 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2
  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
3.8
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
1.0
Dined on August 31, 2017

We showed up for our reservation (for our anniversary & they were closed....completely shut down so we ended up going to the Italian restaurant next door.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
1.0
Dined on August 19, 2017

We had reserved dinner for 6 to celebrate after attending a French foeeign film. We all arrived there to fins the restaurant closed. How disappointing! Why did Open Table take the reservation , andnit inform us it was closed then!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on July 30, 2017

First time to the Naples area and found this wonderful place. Can't wait to go back for brunch!!

Report
Helpful
JanG (Naples)
5.0
Dined on July 9, 2017

I had a delicious brunch with two other moms and our daughters. The girls had tie-dyed crepes which they loved. The adults shared a lemon crepe which was amazing as well as our egg dishes, bacon, etc. The best part was the 2 for 1 mimosas! Definitely one of my favorite meals in a long time. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
gulfshore (Naples)
2.0
Dined on July 6, 2017

Nothing remarkable about this place the night we were there. The restaurant was nearly vacant which is not a shock given the time of year. The menu was adequate but nothing that stood out. The service was pleasant but seemed somehow off beat; there seem to be no pace to things. The food was nicely prepared and generally met expectations, but nothing stood out. Too bad, as I tend to favor the "French style" but there are other choices that are better.

Report
Helpful
vipDJDinerTampa (Western NC)
1.0
Dined on July 1, 2017

The ownership and management need to pull it together. Out of everything and the menu was pieced together. Horrible. The ownership and management need to look deep inside. On a Saturday brunch at noon there should not have been these problems. The server was amazing and tried her best but she was was fighting a medal round with 1 arm tied behind her back.

Report
Helpful
vipRelaxed (Naples)
5.0
Dined on June 18, 2017

Best brunch in Naples! We go there every Mother's day and Fathers Day and at least once a month !

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0
Dined on June 6, 2017

Great, authentic French bistro. The staff is great and dealt well with special requests and dietary restrictions. The gazpacho is tasty and fresh; entries are excellent: well prepared and large. Loved the shrimp and sole "Airboat" with escargot beurre blanc. The wine list is exceptional: by the glass or bottle. We'll return many times!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0
Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food and great service. Mussels, pasta, dessert were all exceptional. Our server Sal was great and enhanced the experience. Excellent wines in a very understated decor. Will return.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Naples)
3.0
Dined on April 29, 2017

Though we have enjoyed this restaurant before, tonight was not a good night. Food was served tepid and our waiter was seated at a table eating his dinner and was not available. We managed to get the attention of the hostess though she was on her cell phone. Food came out tepid again. We were over charged but felt we should cut our losses, pay and leave. (We've never dined in a restaurant on a Saturday night at 6:30 while our waiter was dining at a table nearby???)

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm (Sundays Only)
Lunch: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Every Day)
Dinner: 5:00pm - Close (Every Day)
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
4th and 5th Street
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 682-8623
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering Available Upon Request. Inquire with Amy Giacometti on 2396828623.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
See Events and Social Club on labazenne.com