About La Bazenne on Fifth

474 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

After 40 years of being a top vacation destination for the Parisian jet-setting élite in Île de Ré, France, La Bazenne Café-Resto has now made its arrival on U.S. shores!

La Bazenne on Fifth draws heavily on the inspiration of the original La Bazenne in île de Ré, France, offering modern French, local and healthy cuisine alongside signature drink pairings and a social club twist. Outside of our brunch / lunch and dinner services, guests are always welcome to linger over a café in a comfy chair in our indoor or outdoor terraces or pass their evenings at our lively bar over signature drinks and food pairings.

Additionally, in order to replicate the “home-away-from-home” feel of neighborhood café-restaurants throughout France, La Bazenne on Fifth also hosts a variety of social events for our Club Members and guests throughout the year.  

We look forward to seeing you often at La Bazenne on Fifth to share our love of French culture and cuisine!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm (Sundays Only)
Lunch: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Every Day)
Dinner: 5:00pm - Close (Every Day)

Cross Street:
4th and 5th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 682-8623

Website:
http://labazenneonfifth.blogspot.com/

Catering:
Catering Available Upon Request. Inquire with Amy Giacometti on 2396828623.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See Events and Social Club on labazenne.com

Specials

French Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Early Romantic Dinner

Special valid Nov 8, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

French Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy $5 French Drinks and $5 Appetizers Every Night of the Week from 3pm - 6pm throughout the Restaurant; and at the Bar All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Kindly note that some blackout dates may apply. Special valid Nov 8, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Treat Your Family to a Modern French Christmas Eve Dinner! Enjoy a Select à la Carte Menu or a 3-Course Tasting Menu for $52 / person.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Treat Your Family and Friends to a Modern French New Year's Eve Dinner Party! Enjoy a Select à la Carte Menu until 5:45pm or a 4-Course Tasting Menu from 6pm Onwards, starting at $99 / person.

Early Romantic Dinner

Special valid Nov 8, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a 2 Course Menu with a Glass of Champagne for $26 / Person Every Night from 4-6pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Kindly note that some black-out days may apply. Special valid Nov 8, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

La Bazenne on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
See All
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Romantic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

You have to try the croissant Benedict. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

You have to try the croissant Benedict. It's outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately we were there during the C ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Unfortunately we were there during the Christmas lighting ceremony. In the middle of the street was a Celtic dance troop that played the same set of songs repeatedly - which was out of the restaurant's control, but added to the overall poor experience. The service was very slow and inconsistent. Food was just ok. Would not recommend this at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

La Bazenne is one of our favorites in SW ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

La Bazenne is one of our favorites in SW Florida, great experience and food all around. We have been going for years and it NEVER disappoints. The salad with brie on toast, the duck two ways, and the mussels are to die for. Try happy hour so you can eat a lot of the tapas.

Bravo as usual!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding in a very simple bu ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food was outstanding in a very simple but nice outdoor area on 5th Avenue in Naples.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Been here many times and La Bazenne cont ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Been here many times and La Bazenne continues to deliver. Service was excellent. Great recommendations. Best Moules I've ever had (again!). Wine pairings always seem spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We both had the scallops which were terr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We both had the scallops which were terrific. Tracy, our server, was very helpful, and friendly, knew a lot about the menu and made good recommendations, even though she was a fairly new employee. One of our favorite restaurants which always has great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific experience. Our waiter Sal was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Terrific experience. Our waiter Sal was amazing, polite and funny. The food was outstanding; champagne dressing on the salad was really good and our Grouper with risotto was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dog at table next to us. Thank you no

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Dog at table next to us. Thank you no

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Absolutely fabulous! We enjoyed cold cu ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Absolutely fabulous! We enjoyed cold cucumber soup, escargot, and salmon crepe 'tacos'. All delicious with lovely presentation. The service impeccable!!

We are locals, and we will be back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for outdoor dining. Authentic Fre ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great for outdoor dining. Authentic French cuisine. Friendly and attentive staff. Small Naples Gem for pleasant quiet dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, great service. Each tim ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent food, great service. Each time we lunch or dine at La Bazenne, we are always fully satisfied with all aspects of our dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Tuesday French - Mex salmon tacos we ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The Tuesday French - Mex salmon tacos were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WE WERE ENTERTAINING NEW FRIENDS AND BUS ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 27, 2016

WE WERE ENTERTAINING NEW FRIENDS AND BUSINESS ASSOCIATES FROM SWITZERLAND. FOOD WAS GREAT AS ALWAYS AND OUR EUROPEAN GUESTS HAD A GREAT TIME.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding as was our serv ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was outstanding as was our service from Sal (JP😉) but the stained outdoor tables were off putting right from the start and the ambience inside is lackluster at best. With this great food and location, if they spruced things up a little it would be home run. For now...just throw some tablecloths on those outside tables for the love of God!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Great brunch. French restaurant with gre ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great brunch. French restaurant with great croissants and benedicts. Dinner is good also French classics and great seafood.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with great ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with great service. We took advantage of the early dining menu, a great value. I have recently returned from a trip to France and found this place to be very authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is my favorite place when I want to ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is my favorite place when I want to treat myself. The flavor of France is there, yet it is not intimidating - just fun. You will get answers to your questions about food and the french language; you only need to ask. Bon appetit!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an great dining experience. Porti ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 11, 2016

We had an great dining experience. Portions were good, quality of the food was excellent. Nicole, our waitress, was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent brunch!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had an excellent brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a French restaurant the steak was aw ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 19, 2016

For a French restaurant the steak was awesome but French fries really

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very dismal atmosphere. While the food ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2016

Very dismal atmosphere. While the food was okay, the portion was very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Mostly Always Outstanding

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Eat here whenever in Naples - The Best Moules Ever.

Always pleasant experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Excellent food and service. I felt that ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent food and service. I felt that the owners were delighted that we came in to eat. We received a very personal experience from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

La bazenne is always wonderful. My favor ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 15, 2016

La bazenne is always wonderful. My favorite time is the Sunday morning brunch. The eggs Benedict is my all time favorite. C'est magnifique!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely lunch

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2016

We had a very enjoyable lunch at La Bazenne. The food is really good, excellent service and it's a great spot to watch the world go by

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent, casual French cuisine ; perfe ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2016

Excellent, casual French cuisine ; perfect for a light lunch or special dinner. The wine list is extensive and moderate. Staff is happy to meet dietary restrictions. Had a wonderful "French-Mex" salmon salad for Cinco de Mayo. Had an outstanding steak the previous day. Must try the kir royale with sorel first!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the escargot & filet! My husband l ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Loved the escargot & filet! My husband loved there buratta salad & lamb chops! Great wine list & dessert!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

True French Bistro Food

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 25, 2016

Always warm and welcoming , this is our go to place when we want the true feeling of eating at a French Bistro - The Moules are the best I have anywhere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Always one of our favorite restaurants i ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Always one of our favorite restaurants in Naples. Scallops and the Fluke Special were terrific. Everyone should try the Crepe deserts. Out of this world.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Should Have Tried it Sooner!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2016

As locals, we really should have tried La Bazenne sooner. Great menu with several options for me, being a vegetarian. Our server, Alicia, was pleasant and informative. Overall a great experience. We will be making La Bazenne one of our regular spots.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Our fifth time, consistently great and i ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 11, 2016

Our fifth time, consistently great and innovative food. Our favorite and relaxing restaurant in Naples.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at La Bazenne. Nicole was our server and was superb in every professional measure and courtesy beyond description and expectations, making our dining experience a very special evening to cherish. The food was a tad more expensive than planned, but it was expertly prepared and absolutely wonderful in both appearance and taste. We are looking forward to returning to La Bazenne again and again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food and environment! We've be ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2016

Wonderful food and environment! We've been here several times for lunch and for dinner and never been disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Early Bird Special is Worth it

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2016

The early bird special was worth the $44 which included two entrees and a bottle of wine. We also added two appetizers at $5 each before 6pm. I had steak and fries and my wife had the salmon which came with a small orange salad. The one negative was they did not present the early bird special menu when we arrived and had to ask for it. There also were many upgrades on the wine and food that they were pushing. The dinner and wine we had would have been double after 6pm. The ambiance of sitting outside and watching the people sipping a glass of wine was outstanding. My opinion is that it is overpriced after 6pm but a good bargain before 6 if you ask for the early bird menu..

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beware, no liquor license. Limited wine ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Beware, no liquor license. Limited wine list. 😬

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Good food, mediocre service.

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 24, 2016

Menu offers variety of entrees with terrific French flair. Great setting, service was only okay. Waiter was pleasant but not attentive, seemed 'put out' when we asked for second helping of bread.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

A fun dinner on Fifth Ave

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Great food and wine, excellent suggestions by our waiter, who was friendly and entertaining. Not the most high end place on Fifth Ave, which is fine but their prices suggest otherwise. And they seemed to be understaffed - our waiter was interesting and friendly but took a long time to get to us. Overall a very good experience, however, and I would go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a special place with a lovely am ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2016

This is a special place with a lovely ambience that makes you think that you're on the Côte d'Azur. Eric was our waiter. Very knowledgable and efficient. The food is fresh and the presentation lovely. Great place for people-watching on 5th Avenue South.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The Mussels where exquisite , a family r ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 6, 2016

The Mussels where exquisite , a family recipe from France. Salmon also delicious. Waiter wasn't too attentive, but we enjoyed the meal and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Always a great time

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2016

I discovered this little place shortly after moving to Naples as a full-time resident and have been back many times. In season the food is good, the service is great, and the atmosphere is upscale casual and very relaxing. This place shines in the off-season though. The extra special treatment they give to their year-round customers is really a treat. This is one of my first choices when taking visitors our for a good meal and a night on the town in Naples.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.