About La Bazenne on Fifth

474 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

After 40 years of being a top vacation destination for the Parisian jet-setting élite in Île de Ré, France, La Bazenne Café-Resto has now made its arrival on U.S. shores!

La Bazenne on Fifth draws heavily on the inspiration of the original La Bazenne in île de Ré, France, offering modern French, local and healthy cuisine alongside signature drink pairings and a social club twist. Outside of our brunch / lunch and dinner services, guests are always welcome to linger over a café in a comfy chair in our indoor or outdoor terraces or pass their evenings at our lively bar over signature drinks and food pairings.

Additionally, in order to replicate the “home-away-from-home” feel of neighborhood café-restaurants throughout France, La Bazenne on Fifth also hosts a variety of social events for our Club Members and guests throughout the year.  

We look forward to seeing you often at La Bazenne on Fifth to share our love of French culture and cuisine!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm (Sundays Only)
Lunch: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Every Day)
Dinner: 5:00pm - Close (Every Day)

Cross Street:
4th and 5th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 682-8623

Website:
http://labazenneonfifth.blogspot.com/

Catering:
Catering Available Upon Request. Inquire with Amy Giacometti on 2396828623.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See Events and Social Club on labazenne.com

La Bazenne on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

People Watching (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
See All
Authentic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Casual (7)
Romantic (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Special Occasion (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (3)
Cozy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have been there before but this time the ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Have been there before but this time they seemed overbooked. We had a reservation but it took awhile to set up our table. They were out of several entrees. Several of our 5 entrees were cold. Sorry this nice family owned restaurant isn't keeping up.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great coffee and the classic was yummy. ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Great coffee and the classic was yummy. The brunch offered two for one mimosas as well. Loved it! Will return for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Sal, our waiter, was terrific. A very e ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Sal, our waiter, was terrific. A very efficient waiter and a fun guy as well.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu misleads regarding the availabl ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

The menu misleads regarding the available cocktails. Vodka and gin are listed but upon closer questioning we found out that all cocktails were "wine-based." In other words, traditional spirits are not available. The menu does not divulge this fact. We would have chosen a different restaurant had this fact been clearly noted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Fabulous food and wine . Chairs are not ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous food and wine . Chairs are not real comfortable but the food makes up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We'd made a reservation for 7:15 on Vale ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We'd made a reservation for 7:15 on Valentines Day. They called us the day before and said please arrive a little early to ensure you are seated on time. We arrived at 7 pm, it took 10 minutes for the hostess to acknowledge us standing at the stand. She said it would be a wait and they took our number to call us when the table was ready. We stood at the entrance for 1/2 an hour and were never called. My husband went next door to Tulia and they sat us immediately. La Bazenne never called.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Bread & French Onion Soup was very good. ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Bread & French Onion Soup was very good. Meat was not as tender as we would like.

Good French wines

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Small French restaurant with French insp ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Small French restaurant with French inspired food. Waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. Food was just OK. We had the "steak frites" and were a bit disappointed Meat was bland and not tender. Good apps and wine list, however.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorite spots in Old Naples. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

One of our favorite spots in Old Naples. Wonderful French bistro cuisine served in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Don't miss grouper risotto, steak frites, sweet or savory crepes or one of the many daily specials. Great wine list by the glass and the bottle.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not bad but there are better restaurants ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Not bad but there are better restaurants in the area. Food mediocre at best. Yet we did enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Ask for Sal! He is a great waiter and hi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ask for Sal! He is a great waiter and his recommendations were superb.

It's a moderately priced room with excellent food. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Bazenne pourrait être un bon restaur ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 4, 2017

La Bazenne pourrait être un bon restaurant. Le problème réside dans le service. Notre garçon nous a expliqué qu'il ne nous donnait pas plus de pain car nous ne mangerions pas les plats principaux, il a oublié qu'un de nos invités avait demandé du citron, a insisté pour qu'on prenne tous du dessert, n'a pas servi les apéros en même temps, etc...etc..etc..

Les prix sont corrects et la nourriture est bonne...mais le service est très déficient

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

An OK meal on a sidewalk

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

An OK meal on a sidewalk

Tags: People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had an excellent meal and great time ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had an excellent meal and great time for our forty third wedding anniversary!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a wonderful "romantic dining" ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful "romantic dining" dinner and were served by a terrific waiter by the name of Salvatore. He was a hoot.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, , People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to La Bazenne at least four ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We have been to La Bazenne at least four times and have enjoyed the Romantic Menu; two dine for &44, including a bottle of wine. The deal has changed considerably. Our dinner on Tuesday included a glass of champagne, two appetizer soups, steak frites and we puchased two glasses of red wine. The bill came to $79 plus tip. There was quite a difference in price considering that we had the same meal that we usually have. The food was good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Charming hosts and delicious food; a fir ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Charming hosts and delicious food; a firm favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We make sure to visit La Bazenne anytime ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We make sure to visit La Bazenne anytime we are down in Naples. The food is freshly prepared and delicious! Although the atmosphere is more casual and not the typical upscale decor of 5th Avenue, you feel as if you are dining in a Parisian cafe! For lunch or dinner, you'll love it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Waiter was fun. Because there are so ma ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Waiter was fun. Because there are so many restaurants in this area, La Bazenne did not have the atmosphere typical you would find on the street so for that reason I would not go back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We were disappointed in our experience. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were disappointed in our experience. The waitress was excellent and went out of her way to make suggestions and offer advice but the food was not that great. I had onion soup that was average at best and not even hot. My wife had a bruschetta type appetizer and the ham could not be chewed it was so tough. I had the grouper with risotto which was good but not excellent. And again the risotto was on the cool side. My wife had the mussels and scallops pasta which was also not bad but she said she wouldn't get it again. Bazenne is getting good reviews but we were sorely disappointed. Le Lafeyette is a French place in Naples that really delivers. I'll end on a good note in that the French bread was delicious here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Our favorite place on 5th avenue south. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our favorite place on 5th avenue south. The croissant Benedict is sinfully delicious. It's my absolute favorite. Best of all they are dog friendly, since our Aussie Sam loves to come with us for brunch. This week my wife had the quiche and loved it. Last time I had the wild mushroom crepes, and they melted in your mouth. The owner, Amy, always makes you feel welcome. Enjoy.

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best French food in Naples and a warm at ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Best French food in Naples and a warm atmosphere.very friendly staff...

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Outrageous time between ordering and rec ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Outrageous time between ordering and receiving our meal. The waiter never brought my husband's beer and only brought my wine after I had seen it sitting on the bar for 15 plus minutes and asked him about it!!! Doubt that we will go back, even tho the entrees were good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Food was delicious! I had the quinoa cak ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was delicious! I had the quinoa cakes and my husband the steak & frites. We also had the lemon crepe for dessert, it was the perfect ending to a wonderful meal! Waitress was great also!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked for New Years Eve 9:45PM. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We booked for New Years Eve 9:45PM. The menu was set with selections within (4) courses. We had (6) in our party and (4) guests had issues with cold or simply "off" courses.

We were not served desert until after midnight -this was not our plan or desire.

The wait staff acknowledged the meal as a disaster. Upon receiving the check I discover the $99/person on menu excluded choices made by (3) guests and the bill w/gratuity came to $900+ with no consideration for the delay or poor food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Awful service. Please see Yelp.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awful service. Please see Yelp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Good food in an outdoor cafe setting.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Good food in an outdoor cafe setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

My wife and I have been here a number of ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My wife and I have been here a number of times for lunch or happy hour but this was probably our first time for dinner. It's never been particularly busy and we have always enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and French bistro style food,

We caught them on a bad evening when they had taken more reservations that they could handle with the limited number of staff they had working that evening. We had a late (for Naples) 8:15pm reservation and as we were seated we were warned that there was a back-up in the kitchen and it looked as though none of the other tables had so far been served nothing but beverages and bread. We decided to stay after the busboy told us it would only be a 10 minute but ultimately should have stuck with our initial instinct and left - although we seemed to fair better than others who had arrived earlier. Having said that, we almost had to plead to get any bread and water at our table.

Our shared appetizer arrived quickly and was very good, possibly because it was salad so could have been pre-prepared, but the wait for out mussels and steak frites entrées dragged on and on and, when they eventually arrived an hour later, they were fine but nothing remarkable. This is one of Naples more expensive restaurants but is primarily a sidewalk establishment so has little going for it beyond their food so a long wait is more of a problem here than in other establishments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Excellent server - Sal made the evening ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent server - Sal made the evening "an event". He was like a good tour guide showing you "around his hometown".

The food was excellent. We found both inventive twists on classic dishes along with traditionally prepared French classics that were prepared flawlessly. All of this with a great view of the 5th pedestrians and ambiance. Great restaurant.

Tags: Seasonal, Quick Bite, Healthy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We eat at La Bazenne several times a yea ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We eat at La Bazenne several times a year. Service is always friendly, the food tasty. I ordered the vegetarian option, quinoa cakes with fennel and veg. Very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had the Prix Fixe meal and would have be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Had the Prix Fixe meal and would have been better to have not tried for 3 courses with a toddler. He loved the mac and cheese, and we were on the sidewalk, so we could take him to go run around easily. The mussels were great, but the pasta was average. I also asked for a glass of wine and never received it. 3 time in 3 days in Naples that this type of thing happened with no drinks coming (this was before I had any drinks btw).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyable lunch pleasant surroundings ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Enjoyable lunch

pleasant surroundings

excellent service

Tasty well valued food.

Will visit again very soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this restaurant - authentic Fren ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We love this restaurant - authentic French cuisine and hospitality.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, , Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to La Bazzene several times ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have been to La Bazzene several times, but had a disappointing meal last week. Our appetizers were good, and my wife had Grouper, which she enjoyed. I ordered Steak Frites which was truly awful. The steak was a thin piece of sirloin, no char on the outside, and overcooked to the point of being tasteless. The waitress removed it from our bill, but our meal was non the less ruined.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good food, great service. Sal, our serve ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Good food, great service. Sal, our server made our evening fun.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

You have to try the croissant Benedict. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 4, 2016

You have to try the croissant Benedict. It's outstanding!

Tags: Fun, , Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately we were there during the C ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Unfortunately we were there during the Christmas lighting ceremony. In the middle of the street was a Celtic dance troop that played the same set of songs repeatedly - which was out of the restaurant's control, but added to the overall poor experience. The service was very slow and inconsistent. Food was just ok. Would not recommend this at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

La Bazenne is one of our favorites in SW ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

La Bazenne is one of our favorites in SW Florida, great experience and food all around. We have been going for years and it NEVER disappoints. The salad with brie on toast, the duck two ways, and the mussels are to die for. Try happy hour so you can eat a lot of the tapas.

Bravo as usual!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding in a very simple bu ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food was outstanding in a very simple but nice outdoor area on 5th Avenue in Naples.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Been here many times and La Bazenne cont ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Been here many times and La Bazenne continues to deliver. Service was excellent. Great recommendations. Best Moules I've ever had (again!). Wine pairings always seem spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.