About La Bazenne on Fifth

474 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

After 40 years of being a top vacation destination for the Parisian jet-setting élite in Île de Ré, France, La Bazenne Café-Resto has now made its arrival on U.S. shores!

La Bazenne on Fifth draws heavily on the inspiration of the original La Bazenne in île de Ré, France, offering modern French, local and healthy cuisine alongside signature drink pairings and a social club twist. Outside of our brunch / lunch and dinner services, guests are always welcome to linger over a café in a comfy chair in our indoor or outdoor terraces or pass their evenings at our lively bar over signature drinks and food pairings.

Additionally, in order to replicate the “home-away-from-home” feel of neighborhood café-restaurants throughout France, La Bazenne on Fifth also hosts a variety of social events for our Club Members and guests throughout the year.  

We look forward to seeing you often at La Bazenne on Fifth to share our love of French culture and cuisine!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm (Sundays Only)
Lunch: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Every Day)
Dinner: 5:00pm - Close (Every Day)

Cross Street:
4th and 5th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 682-8623

Website:
http://labazenneonfifth.blogspot.com/

Catering:
Catering Available Upon Request. Inquire with Amy Giacometti on 2396828623.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See Events and Social Club on labazenne.com

Specials

French Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Early Romantic Dinner

Special valid Nov 8, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

French Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy $5 French Drinks and $5 Appetizers Every Night of the Week from 3pm - 6pm throughout the Restaurant; and at the Bar All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Kindly note that some blackout dates may apply. Special valid Nov 8, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Early Romantic Dinner

Special valid Nov 8, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a 2 Course Menu with a Glass of Champagne for $26 / Person Every Night from 4-6pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Kindly note that some black-out days may apply. Special valid Nov 8, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

La Bazenne on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (8)
Authentic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Romantic (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Cozy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
219 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were disappointed in our experience. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We were disappointed in our experience. The waitress was excellent and went out of her way to make suggestions and offer advice but the food was not that great. I had onion soup that was average at best and not even hot. My wife had a bruschetta type appetizer and the ham could not be chewed it was so tough. I had the grouper with risotto which was good but not excellent. And again the risotto was on the cool side. My wife had the mussels and scallops pasta which was also not bad but she said she wouldn't get it again. Bazenne is getting good reviews but we were sorely disappointed. Le Lafeyette is a French place in Naples that really delivers. I'll end on a good note in that the French bread was delicious here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Our favorite place on 5th avenue south. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our favorite place on 5th avenue south. The croissant Benedict is sinfully delicious. It's my absolute favorite. Best of all they are dog friendly, since our Aussie Sam loves to come with us for brunch. This week my wife had the quiche and loved it. Last time I had the wild mushroom crepes, and they melted in your mouth. The owner, Amy, always makes you feel welcome. Enjoy.

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best French food in Naples and a warm at ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Best French food in Naples and a warm atmosphere.very friendly staff...

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Outrageous time between ordering and rec ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Outrageous time between ordering and receiving our meal. The waiter never brought my husband's beer and only brought my wine after I had seen it sitting on the bar for 15 plus minutes and asked him about it!!! Doubt that we will go back, even tho the entrees were good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Food was delicious! I had the quinoa cak ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was delicious! I had the quinoa cakes and my husband the steak & frites. We also had the lemon crepe for dessert, it was the perfect ending to a wonderful meal! Waitress was great also!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked for New Years Eve 9:45PM. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We booked for New Years Eve 9:45PM. The menu was set with selections within (4) courses. We had (6) in our party and (4) guests had issues with cold or simply "off" courses.

We were not served desert until after midnight -this was not our plan or desire.

The wait staff acknowledged the meal as a disaster. Upon receiving the check I discover the $99/person on menu excluded choices made by (3) guests and the bill w/gratuity came to $900+ with no consideration for the delay or poor food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Awful service. Please see Yelp.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awful service. Please see Yelp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Good food in an outdoor cafe setting.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Good food in an outdoor cafe setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

My wife and I have been here a number of ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My wife and I have been here a number of times for lunch or happy hour but this was probably our first time for dinner. It's never been particularly busy and we have always enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and French bistro style food,

We caught them on a bad evening when they had taken more reservations that they could handle with the limited number of staff they had working that evening. We had a late (for Naples) 8:15pm reservation and as we were seated we were warned that there was a back-up in the kitchen and it looked as though none of the other tables had so far been served nothing but beverages and bread. We decided to stay after the busboy told us it would only be a 10 minute but ultimately should have stuck with our initial instinct and left - although we seemed to fair better than others who had arrived earlier. Having said that, we almost had to plead to get any bread and water at our table.

Our shared appetizer arrived quickly and was very good, possibly because it was salad so could have been pre-prepared, but the wait for out mussels and steak frites entrées dragged on and on and, when they eventually arrived an hour later, they were fine but nothing remarkable. This is one of Naples more expensive restaurants but is primarily a sidewalk establishment so has little going for it beyond their food so a long wait is more of a problem here than in other establishments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Excellent server - Sal made the evening ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent server - Sal made the evening "an event". He was like a good tour guide showing you "around his hometown".

The food was excellent. We found both inventive twists on classic dishes along with traditionally prepared French classics that were prepared flawlessly. All of this with a great view of the 5th pedestrians and ambiance. Great restaurant.

Tags: Seasonal, Quick Bite, Healthy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We eat at La Bazenne several times a yea ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We eat at La Bazenne several times a year. Service is always friendly, the food tasty. I ordered the vegetarian option, quinoa cakes with fennel and veg. Very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had the Prix Fixe meal and would have be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Had the Prix Fixe meal and would have been better to have not tried for 3 courses with a toddler. He loved the mac and cheese, and we were on the sidewalk, so we could take him to go run around easily. The mussels were great, but the pasta was average. I also asked for a glass of wine and never received it. 3 time in 3 days in Naples that this type of thing happened with no drinks coming (this was before I had any drinks btw).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyable lunch pleasant surroundings ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Enjoyable lunch

pleasant surroundings

excellent service

Tasty well valued food.

Will visit again very soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this restaurant - authentic Fren ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We love this restaurant - authentic French cuisine and hospitality.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, , Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to La Bazzene several times ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have been to La Bazzene several times, but had a disappointing meal last week. Our appetizers were good, and my wife had Grouper, which she enjoyed. I ordered Steak Frites which was truly awful. The steak was a thin piece of sirloin, no char on the outside, and overcooked to the point of being tasteless. The waitress removed it from our bill, but our meal was non the less ruined.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good food, great service. Sal, our serve ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Good food, great service. Sal, our server made our evening fun.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

You have to try the croissant Benedict. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 4, 2016

You have to try the croissant Benedict. It's outstanding!

Tags: Fun, , Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately we were there during the C ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Unfortunately we were there during the Christmas lighting ceremony. In the middle of the street was a Celtic dance troop that played the same set of songs repeatedly - which was out of the restaurant's control, but added to the overall poor experience. The service was very slow and inconsistent. Food was just ok. Would not recommend this at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

La Bazenne is one of our favorites in SW ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

La Bazenne is one of our favorites in SW Florida, great experience and food all around. We have been going for years and it NEVER disappoints. The salad with brie on toast, the duck two ways, and the mussels are to die for. Try happy hour so you can eat a lot of the tapas.

Bravo as usual!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding in a very simple bu ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food was outstanding in a very simple but nice outdoor area on 5th Avenue in Naples.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Been here many times and La Bazenne cont ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Been here many times and La Bazenne continues to deliver. Service was excellent. Great recommendations. Best Moules I've ever had (again!). Wine pairings always seem spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We both had the scallops which were terr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We both had the scallops which were terrific. Tracy, our server, was very helpful, and friendly, knew a lot about the menu and made good recommendations, even though she was a fairly new employee. One of our favorite restaurants which always has great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific experience. Our waiter Sal was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Terrific experience. Our waiter Sal was amazing, polite and funny. The food was outstanding; champagne dressing on the salad was really good and our Grouper with risotto was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dog at table next to us. Thank you no

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Dog at table next to us. Thank you no

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Absolutely fabulous! We enjoyed cold cu ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Absolutely fabulous! We enjoyed cold cucumber soup, escargot, and salmon crepe 'tacos'. All delicious with lovely presentation. The service impeccable!!

We are locals, and we will be back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for outdoor dining. Authentic Fre ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great for outdoor dining. Authentic French cuisine. Friendly and attentive staff. Small Naples Gem for pleasant quiet dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, great service. Each tim ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent food, great service. Each time we lunch or dine at La Bazenne, we are always fully satisfied with all aspects of our dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Tuesday French - Mex salmon tacos we ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The Tuesday French - Mex salmon tacos were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WE WERE ENTERTAINING NEW FRIENDS AND BUS ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 27, 2016

WE WERE ENTERTAINING NEW FRIENDS AND BUSINESS ASSOCIATES FROM SWITZERLAND. FOOD WAS GREAT AS ALWAYS AND OUR EUROPEAN GUESTS HAD A GREAT TIME.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding as was our serv ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was outstanding as was our service from Sal (JP😉) but the stained outdoor tables were off putting right from the start and the ambience inside is lackluster at best. With this great food and location, if they spruced things up a little it would be home run. For now...just throw some tablecloths on those outside tables for the love of God!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Great brunch. French restaurant with gre ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great brunch. French restaurant with great croissants and benedicts. Dinner is good also French classics and great seafood.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with great ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with great service. We took advantage of the early dining menu, a great value. I have recently returned from a trip to France and found this place to be very authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is my favorite place when I want to ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is my favorite place when I want to treat myself. The flavor of France is there, yet it is not intimidating - just fun. You will get answers to your questions about food and the french language; you only need to ask. Bon appetit!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an great dining experience. Porti ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 11, 2016

We had an great dining experience. Portions were good, quality of the food was excellent. Nicole, our waitress, was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent brunch!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had an excellent brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a French restaurant the steak was aw ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 19, 2016

For a French restaurant the steak was awesome but French fries really

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very dismal atmosphere. While the food ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2016

Very dismal atmosphere. While the food was okay, the portion was very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Mostly Always Outstanding

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Eat here whenever in Naples - The Best Moules Ever.

Always pleasant experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Excellent food and service. I felt that ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent food and service. I felt that the owners were delighted that we came in to eat. We received a very personal experience from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

La bazenne is always wonderful. My favor ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 15, 2016

La bazenne is always wonderful. My favorite time is the Sunday morning brunch. The eggs Benedict is my all time favorite. C'est magnifique!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.