Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About La Bazenne on Fifth

After 40 years of being a top vacation destination for the Parisian jet-setting élite in Île de Ré, France, La Bazenne Café-Resto has now made its arrival on U.S. shores!

La Bazenne on Fifth draws heavily on the inspiration of the original La Bazenne in île de Ré, France, offering modern French, local and healthy cuisine alongside signature drink pairings and a social club twist. Outside of our brunch / lunch and dinner services, guests are always welcome to linger over a café in a comfy chair in our indoor or outdoor terraces or pass their evenings at our lively bar over signature drinks and food pairings.

Additionally, in order to replicate the “home-away-from-home” feel of neighborhood café-restaurants throughout France, La Bazenne on Fifth also hosts a variety of social events for our Club Members and guests throughout the year.  

We look forward to seeing you often at La Bazenne on Fifth to share our love of French culture and cuisine!

474 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm (Sundays Only)
Lunch: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Every Day)
Dinner: 5:00pm - Close (Every Day)

Cross Street:
4th and 5th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 682-8623

Website:
http://labazenneonfifth.blogspot.com/

Catering:
Catering Available Upon Request. Inquire with Amy Giacometti on 2396828623.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See Events and Social Club on labazenne.com

La Bazenne on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
People Watching (13)
See All
Creative Cuisine (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Authentic (10)
Casual (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Fun (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Romantic (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our first time here for dinner, we have been here for Sunday brunch before which we enjoyed more than our dinner. We were a bit disappointed that they had ran out of a regular dinner entre at 7 p.m.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time here, won't be our last! From the brunch selections to the atmosphere and amazing waitstaff, this is on our foodie radar.

Ordered mushroom and prosciutto quiche with side of truffle hollandaise-so delish!


Expect many more visits!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was ok, but not memorable. Prices are on the lower side, pretty fair. service was attentive and knowledgeable, the issue was was the long delay between courses.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This place serves authentic French food. Breakfast items before noon. We tried the eggs Benedict with scallops, a mushroom and brie crepe with poached eggs, and a ham and egg crepe. All were excellent. We also shared a French apple pie that was fabulous. Almost all of the seating is side walk seating. The chairs were comfortable and we were protected from the weather by a retractable awning. Wait staff was top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The wait staff is always friendly and accommodating! The food is tasty and the choices fun. This last time had the fish sandwich for lunch. Yum Time before their excellent steak frites Do notm miss the apple dessert. Once you have had it you are hooked .

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The 3 of us--all different ages, from 30 up to 70 thiughtvthe place had bad food but was kinda cute. We would not go back

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Hidden Gem on 5th Avenue! First visit and greatly impressed. The gazpacho soup was excellent only to be topped by the beef bourguignon. The sauce for the fries served with the steak frites was definitely worth this dish alone. Add to this friendly service. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Staff great and need more support. We go there whenever we have a chance and want good French food with a Continental flare

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have lived in Naples for 7 years and never tried this place till 3 Saturdays ago. Since then we have eaten here every Saturday. Its crazy good! I dont know how we missed it. The french onion soup is the best we have ever had. The warm sourdough bread should be illegal. And the Alaskan fish risotto is mind blowing. The crepe deserts are simply insane, you wont know what to order. My suggestion is to order everything! Eat at this place and tell your friends. Great people, great food, right on 5th ave. Does it get better than that?

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was very slow after we had to wait for the reserved table for about 20 minutes. Items got mixed up and we got incomplete orders (missing the bacon in the bacon and eggs) but croissants and crepes, their specialty, were very good.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It is so hard to find a reservation in Naples around 7 pm for most restaurants here unless you book a week in advance. I was able to book La Bazenne the same day. We arrived and there were many open tables. But it filled in quite a bit within 45 minutes. We have a lovely experience and the food was exceptional. We will go back again !!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wonderful place to have dinner on 5th Avenue. Our server, Ken, was engaging and knowledgeable. Mussels in garlic sauce were a great way to start the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I know we four all enjoyed our pre theater dinner. The final cost was higher than I expected, but my wife believes we drank 3 bottles of wine,
Your beef bourguignon was excellent (best in Naples) and I have already recommended it to others.
Your hear waiter is an enjoyable asset to you business, fun and thoughtful.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Outstanding food. The filet mignon was one of the best I have ever had. The wines were terrific. Thanks, Romeo, for a wonderful evening. Our friends loved it too.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Our first visit and it was a great one. Nice bistro setting with attentive staff and great food. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

1st visit. Great escargot appetizer. Lunch food was outstanding. Initial service was very slow. My martini must have sat at the bar for 10 minutes and was not cold. Mixology was good. Just not a cold drink.

In all, the location and food were great. They seemed understaffed with servers.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was our 1st time and we (6 of us) were all quite pleased with the overall experience. A quaint environment with exceptional food and great service. I would recommend this highly to anyone that wants a different experience from the normal large crowded 5th Ave. restaurants in Naples. We will defintely be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

La Bazenne is a good restaurant surrounded by very good restaurants. If you want to try it, I recommend that you do so quickly -- in my opinion, its future is in doubt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful people and authentic fresh food. Could not have been better!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A pretty little place on 5th Avenue. Standard French menu and food is well prepared. Wine list is limited but fairly priced. Great place for lunch.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our waiter needed more training in how to interact with customers . We were quite taken aback by his demeanor. Most unfortunate as we were taking friends there for the first time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Have been there before but this time they seemed overbooked. We had a reservation but it took awhile to set up our table. They were out of several entrees. Several of our 5 entrees were cold. Sorry this nice family owned restaurant isn't keeping up.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We arrived with reservations for brunch, we gave the hostess our name and told her we were there for brunch. She didn't pay much attention to us, never checked off the Opentable reservation and gave us a lunch and dinner menu. Finally we caught her attention and she
gave us the brunch menu....our server was particularly slow and when she did arrive I ordered
Eggs Benedict and my husband ordered something else. We were seated by some ladies who
had ordered way before us and still hadn't been served, so we were prepared to wait,and wait we did. When the eggs benedict arrived it was one of the worst ever....the eggs were totally overcooked and the sauce had such a Strong truffle taste, it was unedible. We did not stay for
dessert, and it took forever for our server to bring our check. I am not interesting in going back there was VERY DISAPPOINTED. btw OPEN TABLE gave us a no show, but when I submitted our
receipt they corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great coffee and the classic was yummy. The brunch offered two for one mimosas as well. Loved it! Will return for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Sal, our waiter, was terrific. A very efficient waiter and a fun guy as well.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The menu misleads regarding the available cocktails. Vodka and gin are listed but upon closer questioning we found out that all cocktails were "wine-based." In other words, traditional spirits are not available. The menu does not divulge this fact. We would have chosen a different restaurant had this fact been clearly noted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fabulous food and wine . Chairs are not real comfortable but the food makes up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We'd made a reservation for 7:15 on Valentines Day. They called us the day before and said please arrive a little early to ensure you are seated on time. We arrived at 7 pm, it took 10 minutes for the hostess to acknowledge us standing at the stand. She said it would be a wait and they took our number to call us when the table was ready. We stood at the entrance for 1/2 an hour and were never called. My husband went next door to Tulia and they sat us immediately. La Bazenne never called.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were so happy with our visit that we returned within a week and were equally impressed. The service is not rushed so do not go there for a quick meal but sit and relax and enjoy great food

Barry Adams

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Bread & French Onion Soup was very good. Meat was not as tender as we would like.
Good French wines

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Small French restaurant with French inspired food. Waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. Food was just OK. We had the "steak frites" and were a bit disappointed Meat was bland and not tender. Good apps and wine list, however.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

One of our favorite spots in Old Naples. Wonderful French bistro cuisine served in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Don't miss grouper risotto, steak frites, sweet or savory crepes or one of the many daily specials. Great wine list by the glass and the bottle.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Not bad but there are better restaurants in the area. Food mediocre at best. Yet we did enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ask for Sal! He is a great waiter and his recommendations were superb.
It's a moderately priced room with excellent food. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 4, 2017

La Bazenne pourrait être un bon restaurant. Le problème réside dans le service. Notre garçon nous a expliqué qu'il ne nous donnait pas plus de pain car nous ne mangerions pas les plats principaux, il a oublié qu'un de nos invités avait demandé du citron, a insisté pour qu'on prenne tous du dessert, n'a pas servi les apéros en même temps, etc...etc..etc..
Les prix sont corrects et la nourriture est bonne...mais le service est très déficient

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

An OK meal on a sidewalk

Tags: People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had an excellent meal and great time for our forty third wedding anniversary!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful "romantic dining" dinner and were served by a terrific waiter by the name of Salvatore. He was a hoot.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We have been to La Bazenne at least four times and have enjoyed the Romantic Menu; two dine for &44, including a bottle of wine. The deal has changed considerably. Our dinner on Tuesday included a glass of champagne, two appetizer soups, steak frites and we puchased two glasses of red wine. The bill came to $79 plus tip. There was quite a difference in price considering that we had the same meal that we usually have. The food was good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Charming hosts and delicious food; a firm favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.