Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - La Bazenne on Fifth

4.2
276 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Neighborhood Gem

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. After 40 years of being a top vacation destination for the Parisian jet-setting élite in Île de Ré, France, La Bazenne Café-Resto has now made its arrival on U.S. shores!

La Bazenne on Fifth draws heavily on the inspiration of the original La Bazenne in île de Ré, France, offering modern French, local and healthy cuisine alongside signature drink pairings and a social club twist. Outside of our brunch / lunch and dinner services, guests are always welcome to linger over a café in a comfy chair in our indoor or outdoor terraces or pass their evenings at our lively bar over signature drinks and food pairings.

Additionally, in order to replicate the “home-away-from-home” feel of neighborhood café-restaurants throughout France, La Bazenne on Fifth also hosts a variety of social events for our Club Members and guests throughout the year.  

We look forward to seeing you often at La Bazenne on Fifth to share our love of French culture and cuisine!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm (Sundays Only)
Lunch: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Every Day)
Dinner: 5:00pm - Close (Every Day)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 682-8623
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering Available Upon Request. Inquire with Amy Giacometti on 2396828623.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
4th and 5th Street
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
See Events and Social Club on labazenne.com
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 276 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
3.8
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on August 30, 2017

We showed up for our reservation (for our anniversary & they were closed....completely shut down so we ended up going to the Italian restaurant next door.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 19, 2017

We had reserved dinner for 6 to celebrate after attending a French foeeign film. We all arrived there to fins the restaurant closed. How disappointing! Why did Open Table take the reservation , andnit inform us it was closed then!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2017

First time to the Naples area and found this wonderful place. Can't wait to go back for brunch!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 9, 2017

I had a delicious brunch with two other moms and our daughters. The girls had tie-dyed crepes which they loved. The adults shared a lemon crepe which was amazing as well as our egg dishes, bacon, etc. The best part was the 2 for 1 mimosas! Definitely one of my favorite meals in a long time. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 6, 2017

Nothing remarkable about this place the night we were there. The restaurant was nearly vacant which is not a shock given the time of year. The menu was adequate but nothing that stood out. The service was pleasant but seemed somehow off beat; there seem to be no pace to things. The food was nicely prepared and generally met expectations, but nothing stood out. Too bad, as I tend to favor the "French style" but there are other choices that are better.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 1, 2017

The ownership and management need to pull it together. Out of everything and the menu was pieced together. Horrible. The ownership and management need to look deep inside. On a Saturday brunch at noon there should not have been these problems. The server was amazing and tried her best but she was was fighting a medal round with 1 arm tied behind her back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 18, 2017

Best brunch in Naples! We go there every Mother's day and Fathers Day and at least once a month !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2017

Great, authentic French bistro. The staff is great and dealt well with special requests and dietary restrictions. The gazpacho is tasty and fresh; entries are excellent: well prepared and large. Loved the shrimp and sole "Airboat" with escargot beurre blanc. The wine list is exceptional: by the glass or bottle. We'll return many times!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food and great service. Mussels, pasta, dessert were all exceptional. Our server Sal was great and enhanced the experience. Excellent wines in a very understated decor. Will return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2017

Though we have enjoyed this restaurant before, tonight was not a good night. Food was served tepid and our waiter was seated at a table eating his dinner and was not available. We managed to get the attention of the hostess though she was on her cell phone. Food came out tepid again. We were over charged but felt we should cut our losses, pay and leave. (We've never dined in a restaurant on a Saturday night at 6:30 while our waiter was dining at a table nearby???)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2017

Wow! We didn't expect to be treated with such great service, and the food was well above our expectations. The place is small and the other restaurants were busy but La Bazenne accommodated us and blew us away with their Mussels, Specials ('had both), and their award-winning dessert ('had another as well that was great).

We expect to return soon and hopefully Ken is working so we can have a similar experience. A wonderful find, we only wish we visited sooner. Thank you, La Bazenne (and a shout out to Johnny, the chef, who also checked in on our table...great work)!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2017

We are visiting from out of town and were referred to this place, The food was amazing! The restaurant was a very cute and classy place and our server, Ken, did a wonderful job! The dessert, Voted best in SW Florida definitely lived up to its reputation. The Ice champagne was delicious too, would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2017

This was our first time here for dinner, we have been here for Sunday brunch before which we enjoyed more than our dinner. We were a bit disappointed that they had ran out of a regular dinner entre at 7 p.m.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2017

First time here, won't be our last! From the brunch selections to the atmosphere and amazing waitstaff, this is on our foodie radar.

Ordered mushroom and prosciutto quiche with side of truffle hollandaise-so delish!


Expect many more visits!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was ok, but not memorable. Prices are on the lower side, pretty fair. service was attentive and knowledgeable, the issue was was the long delay between courses.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2017

This place serves authentic French food. Breakfast items before noon. We tried the eggs Benedict with scallops, a mushroom and brie crepe with poached eggs, and a ham and egg crepe. All were excellent. We also shared a French apple pie that was fabulous. Almost all of the seating is side walk seating. The chairs were comfortable and we were protected from the weather by a retractable awning. Wait staff was top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2017

This is a hidden gem right on 5th ave. Not a flashy place at all but its so Old Naples we love it. Its easy to over look but the food is simply ridiculous! The fresh sour dough bread served hot is addictive. The French onions soup is a Wow experience. The Alaskan soul melts in your mouth. The staff is so attentive and on point. It gets over looked by so many people and its one of the best restaurants on 5th Ave with awesome seating outdoors. Great People watching. Oh ya and the desert crepes are crazy!!! They have about 20 different combinations. You have to go, you wont be disappointed. It took us 7 years to try it. We have returned to eat again 6 times in the last 10 weeks. We take everyone we can. So good! DONT WAIT

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2017

The wait staff is always friendly and accommodating! The food is tasty and the choices fun. This last time had the fish sandwich for lunch. Yum Time before their excellent steak frites Do notm miss the apple dessert. Once you have had it you are hooked .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2017

The 3 of us--all different ages, from 30 up to 70 thiughtvthe place had bad food but was kinda cute. We would not go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2017

Hidden Gem on 5th Avenue! First visit and greatly impressed. The gazpacho soup was excellent only to be topped by the beef bourguignon. The sauce for the fries served with the steak frites was definitely worth this dish alone. Add to this friendly service. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2017

Staff great and need more support. We go there whenever we have a chance and want good French food with a Continental flare

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2017

We have lived in Naples for 7 years and never tried this place till 3 Saturdays ago. Since then we have eaten here every Saturday. Its crazy good! I dont know how we missed it. The french onion soup is the best we have ever had. The warm sourdough bread should be illegal. And the Alaskan fish risotto is mind blowing. The crepe deserts are simply insane, you wont know what to order. My suggestion is to order everything! Eat at this place and tell your friends. Great people, great food, right on 5th ave. Does it get better than that?

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was very slow after we had to wait for the reserved table for about 20 minutes. Items got mixed up and we got incomplete orders (missing the bacon in the bacon and eggs) but croissants and crepes, their specialty, were very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2017

It is so hard to find a reservation in Naples around 7 pm for most restaurants here unless you book a week in advance. I was able to book La Bazenne the same day. We arrived and there were many open tables. But it filled in quite a bit within 45 minutes. We have a lovely experience and the food was exceptional. We will go back again !!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2017

Wonderful place to have dinner on 5th Avenue. Our server, Ken, was engaging and knowledgeable. Mussels in garlic sauce were a great way to start the evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2017

I know we four all enjoyed our pre theater dinner. The final cost was higher than I expected, but my wife believes we drank 3 bottles of wine,
Your beef bourguignon was excellent (best in Naples) and I have already recommended it to others.
Your hear waiter is an enjoyable asset to you business, fun and thoughtful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2017

Outstanding food. The filet mignon was one of the best I have ever had. The wines were terrific. Thanks, Romeo, for a wonderful evening. Our friends loved it too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2017

Our first visit and it was a great one. Nice bistro setting with attentive staff and great food. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 26, 2017

1st visit. Great escargot appetizer. Lunch food was outstanding. Initial service was very slow. My martini must have sat at the bar for 10 minutes and was not cold. Mixology was good. Just not a cold drink.

In all, the location and food were great. They seemed understaffed with servers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2017

It was our 1st time and we (6 of us) were all quite pleased with the overall experience. A quaint environment with exceptional food and great service. I would recommend this highly to anyone that wants a different experience from the normal large crowded 5th Ave. restaurants in Naples. We will defintely be going back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2017

La Bazenne is a good restaurant surrounded by very good restaurants. If you want to try it, I recommend that you do so quickly -- in my opinion, its future is in doubt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful people and authentic fresh food. Could not have been better!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 22, 2017

A pretty little place on 5th Avenue. Standard French menu and food is well prepared. Wine list is limited but fairly priced. Great place for lunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2017

Our waiter needed more training in how to interact with customers . We were quite taken aback by his demeanor. Most unfortunate as we were taking friends there for the first time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 19, 2017

Have been there before but this time they seemed overbooked. We had a reservation but it took awhile to set up our table. They were out of several entrees. Several of our 5 entrees were cold. Sorry this nice family owned restaurant isn't keeping up.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 19, 2017

We arrived with reservations for brunch, we gave the hostess our name and told her we were there for brunch. She didn't pay much attention to us, never checked off the Opentable reservation and gave us a lunch and dinner menu. Finally we caught her attention and she
gave us the brunch menu....our server was particularly slow and when she did arrive I ordered
Eggs Benedict and my husband ordered something else. We were seated by some ladies who
had ordered way before us and still hadn't been served, so we were prepared to wait,and wait we did. When the eggs benedict arrived it was one of the worst ever....the eggs were totally overcooked and the sauce had such a Strong truffle taste, it was unedible. We did not stay for
dessert, and it took forever for our server to bring our check. I am not interesting in going back there was VERY DISAPPOINTED. btw OPEN TABLE gave us a no show, but when I submitted our
receipt they corrected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2017

Great coffee and the classic was yummy. The brunch offered two for one mimosas as well. Loved it! Will return for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Sal, our waiter, was terrific. A very efficient waiter and a fun guy as well.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2017

The menu misleads regarding the available cocktails. Vodka and gin are listed but upon closer questioning we found out that all cocktails were "wine-based." In other words, traditional spirits are not available. The menu does not divulge this fact. We would have chosen a different restaurant had this fact been clearly noted.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Fabulous food and wine . Chairs are not real comfortable but the food makes up for it.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Tweets by Permanently Closed - La Bazenne on Fifth