About La Bazenne on Fifth

474 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

After 40 years of being a top vacation destination for the Parisian jet-setting élite in Île de Ré, France, La Bazenne Café-Resto has now made its arrival on U.S. shores!

La Bazenne on Fifth draws heavily on the inspiration of the original La Bazenne in île de Ré, France, offering modern French, local and healthy cuisine alongside signature drink pairings and a social club twist. Outside of our brunch / lunch and dinner services, guests are always welcome to linger over a café in a comfy chair in our indoor or outdoor terraces or pass their evenings at our lively bar over signature drinks and food pairings.

Additionally, in order to replicate the “home-away-from-home” feel of neighborhood café-restaurants throughout France, La Bazenne on Fifth also hosts a variety of social events for our Club Members and guests throughout the year.  

We look forward to seeing you often at La Bazenne on Fifth to share our love of French culture and cuisine!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm (Sundays Only)
Lunch: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Every Day)
Dinner: 5:00pm - Close (Every Day)

Cross Street:
4th and 5th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 682-8623

Website:
http://labazenneonfifth.blogspot.com/

Catering:
Catering Available Upon Request. Inquire with Amy Giacometti on 2396828623.

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See Events and Social Club on labazenne.com

La Bazenne on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

3.7

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
Newest
188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with great ...

vip
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with great service. We took advantage of the early dining menu, a great value. I have recently returned from a trip to France and found this place to be very authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is my favorite place when I want to ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is my favorite place when I want to treat myself. The flavor of France is there, yet it is not intimidating - just fun. You will get answers to your questions about food and the french language; you only need to ask. Bon appetit!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an great dining experience. Porti ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We had an great dining experience. Portions were good, quality of the food was excellent. Nicole, our waitress, was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent brunch!

vip
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had an excellent brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a French restaurant the steak was aw ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

For a French restaurant the steak was awesome but French fries really

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very dismal atmosphere. While the food ...

vip
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Very dismal atmosphere. While the food was okay, the portion was very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Mostly Always Outstanding

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Eat here whenever in Naples - The Best Moules Ever.

Always pleasant experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Excellent food and service. I felt that ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent food and service. I felt that the owners were delighted that we came in to eat. We received a very personal experience from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

La bazenne is always wonderful. My favor ...

vip
·Dined on May 15, 2016

La bazenne is always wonderful. My favorite time is the Sunday morning brunch. The eggs Benedict is my all time favorite. C'est magnifique!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely lunch

vip
 (London)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

We had a very enjoyable lunch at La Bazenne. The food is really good, excellent service and it's a great spot to watch the world go by

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent, casual French cuisine ; perfe ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Excellent, casual French cuisine ; perfect for a light lunch or special dinner. The wine list is extensive and moderate. Staff is happy to meet dietary restrictions. Had a wonderful "French-Mex" salmon salad for Cinco de Mayo. Had an outstanding steak the previous day. Must try the kir royale with sorel first!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the escargot & filet! My husband l ...

vip
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Loved the escargot & filet! My husband loved there buratta salad & lamb chops! Great wine list & dessert!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

True French Bistro Food

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Always warm and welcoming , this is our go to place when we want the true feeling of eating at a French Bistro - The Moules are the best I have anywhere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Always one of our favorite restaurants i ...

vip
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Always one of our favorite restaurants in Naples. Scallops and the Fluke Special were terrific. Everyone should try the Crepe deserts. Out of this world.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Should Have Tried it Sooner!

vip
·Dined on April 16, 2016

As locals, we really should have tried La Bazenne sooner. Great menu with several options for me, being a vegetarian. Our server, Alicia, was pleasant and informative. Overall a great experience. We will be making La Bazenne one of our regular spots.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Our fifth time, consistently great and i ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Our fifth time, consistently great and innovative food. Our favorite and relaxing restaurant in Naples.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Dinner

 
·Dined on April 10, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at La Bazenne. Nicole was our server and was superb in every professional measure and courtesy beyond description and expectations, making our dining experience a very special evening to cherish. The food was a tad more expensive than planned, but it was expertly prepared and absolutely wonderful in both appearance and taste. We are looking forward to returning to La Bazenne again and again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food and environment! We've be ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Wonderful food and environment! We've been here several times for lunch and for dinner and never been disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Early Bird Special is Worth it

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

The early bird special was worth the $44 which included two entrees and a bottle of wine. We also added two appetizers at $5 each before 6pm. I had steak and fries and my wife had the salmon which came with a small orange salad. The one negative was they did not present the early bird special menu when we arrived and had to ask for it. There also were many upgrades on the wine and food that they were pushing. The dinner and wine we had would have been double after 6pm. The ambiance of sitting outside and watching the people sipping a glass of wine was outstanding. My opinion is that it is overpriced after 6pm but a good bargain before 6 if you ask for the early bird menu..

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beware, no liquor license. Limited wine ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Beware, no liquor license. Limited wine list. 😬

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Good food, mediocre service.

 
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Menu offers variety of entrees with terrific French flair. Great setting, service was only okay. Waiter was pleasant but not attentive, seemed 'put out' when we asked for second helping of bread.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

A fun dinner on Fifth Ave

 
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Great food and wine, excellent suggestions by our waiter, who was friendly and entertaining. Not the most high end place on Fifth Ave, which is fine but their prices suggest otherwise. And they seemed to be understaffed - our waiter was interesting and friendly but took a long time to get to us. Overall a very good experience, however, and I would go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a special place with a lovely am ...

vip
·Dined on March 14, 2016

This is a special place with a lovely ambience that makes you think that you're on the Côte d'Azur. Eric was our waiter. Very knowledgable and efficient. The food is fresh and the presentation lovely. Great place for people-watching on 5th Avenue South.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The Mussels where exquisite , a family r ...

 
·Dined on March 6, 2016

The Mussels where exquisite , a family recipe from France. Salmon also delicious. Waiter wasn't too attentive, but we enjoyed the meal and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Always a great time

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I discovered this little place shortly after moving to Naples as a full-time resident and have been back many times. In season the food is good, the service is great, and the atmosphere is upscale casual and very relaxing. This place shines in the off-season though. The extra special treatment they give to their year-round customers is really a treat. This is one of my first choices when taking visitors our for a good meal and a night on the town in Naples.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely evening

 
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The dinner was lovely. Especially the tenderloin with 'frites"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Terrible meal.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

This is no French restaurant!! Risotto was tasteless and the duck over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Food was excellent and the wine was pric ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Food was excellent and the wine was priced well, not the huge mark up you generally see at restaurants. Our waiter was very nice, professional. It's wonderful sitting outside and watching people walk up 5th!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Potentially got food poisoning

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

...and the manager/owner, Romeo, didn't even return the call we made to discuss it. The woman who answered the phone when we called was very defensive, explaining to us how it couldn't possibly be their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Classic French-Mediterranean brasserie

vip
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything is cooked to order and the food is very good but tables are close together and the noise level becomes problematic at busy hours. Prices are a bit high for the informal, noisy, crowded ambience. I hope they can find a larger site in the neighborhood. If seating were more comfortable, their prices would be justified. Restaurant is owned by a young French-American couple who work very hard, as does their bartender and wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Very poor service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Waiting very long for our food. Had a table booked and was not ready on arrival

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We loved the casual setting and French cuisine!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We had dinner with our teenage daughters and really enjoyed the casual atmosphere. The hostess was very welcoming and we were seated at our table right away. Our server was delightful, very attentive and presented the menu choices well. We enjoyed a variety - Monte Carlo Salad, a leek soup w shrimp (special), the Coq au Vin and Saumon Detox - all of them delicious! We will definitely come back next time we are in Naples!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Value Found

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Comfortable setting, Husband/Wife owners, not portentous, pricing is not breaking the bank and wines to suit. Joined their social club. Looking forward to hanging out with like minds.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We've been looking forward to dining at ...

 
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We've been looking forward to dining at La Bazenne. Unfortunately, we sat down and waited 10 minutes without a greeting, waters, or recognition. 3 staff members walked by and didn't say anything. We got up and went to another restaurant across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The La Club crepe was delicious with a g ...

vip
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The La Club crepe was delicious with a generous portion. The La Club sandwich was good but incredibly small. Service was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

France in Naples

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

This is our fourth time to this restaurant. The food has always been outstanding. The owner's father has a restaurant in France and he learned his trade well. His wife is an an American and is always very friendly. This restaurant is a gem on Fifth Avenue. I only wish they had a full bar, not just wine and beer. My wife and I recommend this restaurant highly to our friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ok, but not a standout

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

First visit to the restaurant. Very nice staff, friendly and welcoming. Best feature is their outdoor dining space. First course of the soup special was excellent. Main courses were mediocre (duck and scallop risotto). After a very long wait between appetizer and main, the duck entree was not very hot (but generally ok otherwise) and my companion's risotto was undercooked. Apple tart tartin dessert was ok as well. Hard to "recommend" given all the great choices in Naples, but perhaps worth a try if in the mood for French cuisine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

A real Gem

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

If you like country village French cooking, this is the place. Fresh, local and delicious, nothing pretentious, just very good food. Early bird and happy hour specials are great. A limited, but well thought out wine selection and some excellent values. Wagyu beef was great, as were the lamb chops. Apple Tatine for dessert was remarkable. The owner, Amy, is friendly and visible. Our waiter, Sal, was excellent. As you walk by, it may look to casual too gave good food. Don't be fooled, it's relaxed, but excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

worth a visit

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

We tried for the first time going for the Early Bird choice. We were pleasantly surprised especially with the mussels. Only suggestion is to have it run till 6:30 rather then 6

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Good but not great

vip
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Our dinner was at a sidewalk table, weather was beautiful and restaurant is

attractive. Service was a bit slow, but gracious, and we were in no hurry.

My wife's salmon was delicious. I had escargot (not much garlic, unfortunately)

and Coq au vin, which was okay but not great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.