Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi

About La Baguette Bistro

Serving the metro for twenty eight years, La Baguette Bistro is the go-to place for Sunday brunch, cakes beyond compare, pastries and fine wine.

The Euro-casual ambiance with its ever-changing art gallery is comfortable yet elegant, and the dark, cozy bar area invites leisurely drinks after work. Regulars flock to La Baguette Bistro for the Croque Madam & Monsieur sandwiches, Chicken Crepes and toothpick-thin French fries ("frites"). Daily specials keep them interested.

7408 N May Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary European, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday: 9:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
May Ave & Grand Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-3047

Website:
http://www.labaguettebistro.com/

Executive Chef:
Alain Buthion

Private Party Facilities:
Whether a celebratory gathering with family and friends or business meeting among colleagues, La Baguette Bistro can accommodate your needs.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (877) 918-1675

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Baguette Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Quiet Conversation (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Romantic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Cozy (6)
Business Meals (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent dinner! Our guest said the salmon was the best fish he had ever eaten! Both the tomato gazpacho and the watermelon gazpacho were delicious also. A bit crowded and noisy on a Friday night--because it was full--but normally pretty quiet and pleasant for conversation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 31, 2017

we found our experience enjoyable and tasty great service

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Authentic, Romantic, Happy Hour, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food cooked perfectly and full of flavor. Great wine selection. Deserts are amazing. Portions are perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great food and service. Quite and easy to carry on a conversation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The food was fine, nothing spectacular. Service was not great.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As always, La Baguette staff performed with excellent service and the food was
great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 10, 2017

First time to have dinner at restaurant. Outstanding service. Wife loved the crepes. My blackened trout was good not great. Wednesday night crowd was impressive. Glad we went and if we lived nearby we would come more often.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have been coming to La Baguette for years, however, we were not pleased this past Saturday evening. I ordered the Bistro salad which was very tired. It evidently was prepared way in advance and placed in the refrigerator and was all wilted. The teeny tiny bits of vegetable that now come with the entrée are embarrassing. Evidently they really want you to buy the sides. And some of these young servers need TRAINING. La Baguette has always had a fabulous wait staff, but the ones we had recently acted as though they were new hires from Applebee's or Ihop. It's all about presence, knowledge and presentation. They don't have it.
We were disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Julia, bakery employee, provided EXCELLENT & EXCEPTIONAL service
Kelly, the shadow was very sweet and happy
Stacy was professional and did not rush usx2

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great menu and wide selection . It's hard to decide, because they all are good. The food is fresh and well-prepared . The fresh Buckley oysters were very puny for the price. We got 6 fresh oysters for $14. It was a rip- off( not worth it.)

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Love this place- the food and the people. Outstanding!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We call La Baguette our favorite restaurant. The quality is consistent as well as the service.
I only wish they would improve their bathrooms. And refinish the chairs in the dining room. Both are getting rather worn.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely WONDERFUL!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day is a tough night, but La Baguette was fined tuned in every aspect. Thoroughly enjoyed all and will go back. Love the ambiance too!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner there on Valentine's Day. They had live music that evening which we enjoyed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have enjoyed lunch and brunch here before but our recent visit was a first for dinner. Unfortunately, the service was unacceptable. The food was good as usual, but the service pretty much ruined our birthday dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We dine at LaBaguette fairly often and pretty much order the same things from one time to the next. We even commented yesterday as we were being seated that we had never been disappointed in the food. However, we spoke too soon! The steak
tartare was not good at all. It had lots of gristle in it and was too coarsely ground.
As you can imagine tartare is either really fantastic when made with high quality ingredients or it is really bad when poorly made. This was definitely one of those
bad times. Even the frites weren't browned as they should have been. Maybe it was just an off day but those days shouldn't exist at a place like LaBaguette.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Le Baguette is consistently wonderful and wonderfully consistent. I always look forward to going there when I am in OKC. It never disappoints.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

La Baguette was closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 10, 2017

As always, a delightful meal in warm, inviting surroundings.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

never disappointed with La Baguette - has been a long time favorite restaurant of mine; the ambiance and décor is perfect; pastry shop next door filled with delicious cakes and French treats; sunday brunch is also to die for.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

News Years Eve

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great reception and we were seated promptly at reservation time. Service was excellent, professional but friendly. It was New Years Eve so there were some pre fixe dinners that looked inviting. Food was good but slightly below desired temperature. Nice desert selections, and we selected Italian Crème Cake that was superb.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and atmosphere

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I registered through OpenTable a few hours before dinner.
When I arrived, it was closed and had been all day.

I will give the restaurant good marks because it is a good restaurant and this is the only way I can communicate with you.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Everything was fantastic. I had the French onion soup, petite filet portofino with sauteed mushrooms, and shared the chocolate mousse cake. The French onion soup was one of the best I've ever had. Filet was cooked perfectly and the portofino preparation had excellent flavor. I could have gotten away with my own piece of cake rather than sharing. Our server was great, very knowledgeable about the menu. Pricing was good for the quality of food. We will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I had a really nice chicken & mushroom crepe, and my husband the trout. Both items are available in a petit portion (half the regular), which is perfect. For an appetizer we ordered the hearts of palm with burrata and walnuts which was good, but the burrata seemed more just mozzarella than burrata, although the salad was good, the cheese was not burrata.
We ended with a bread pudding and caramel sauce; very good.

Ben did a wonderful job managing the bistro. It was a very nice evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, People Watching, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have dined here for many years and it is always top of the line. Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Went there for brunch...the food is amazing and the service was also great. Bloody mary & Mimosas were delicious, too!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Family here from Florida over Thanksgiving; always one of our favorite spots for special occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We both enjoys the trout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We love La Baguette!! We go at least once a week! Always good, consistent!! And Michel is the best host!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

table was a little dark for our business meeting, so we moved after lunch. wait staff was very accommodating to our move. thanks!!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My recent experience at La Baguette was lovely! Our waiter was delightful - a young Frenchman who has been in the States about a year and a half; the food was delicious!!

The noise was painful, however. I guess that's what happens in a popular restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our neighborhood favorite! A fan is the specials and when they have mussels, wow! Lovely staff and management. We usually sit at the bar for great service and conversation. A staple for our weekly dine out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were there for a birthday and were greeted and promptly seated. Service was very attentive and fun. They took time to go over several questions on the specials. Cake was a great event and food was delicious. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

I eat here frequently and the food is always good. Great varied menu and always numerous specials. Great lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our dinners were excellent! Trout was so tasty. And our server Daniel was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Place where two people can talk. I like bar booths and appreciate the good food/service.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Most of our friends like the place a lot more than we do. We've been several times because our friends want to go there and we feel like there must be something we are missing. After several attempts, perhaps we are correct. It's just okay. It's not bad, but it's not outstanding either.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.