About La Baguette Bistro

7408 N May Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

Serving the metro for twenty eight years, La Baguette Bistro is the go-to place for Sunday brunch, cakes beyond compare, pastries and fine wine.

The Euro-casual ambiance with its ever-changing art gallery is comfortable yet elegant, and the dark, cozy bar area invites leisurely drinks after work. Regulars flock to La Baguette Bistro for the Croque Madam & Monsieur sandwiches, Chicken Crepes and toothpick-thin French fries ("frites"). Daily specials keep them interested.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary European, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday: 9:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
May Ave & Grand Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-3047

Website:
http://www.labaguettebistro.com/

Executive Chef:
Alain Buthion

Private Party Facilities:
Whether a celebratory gathering with family and friends or business meeting among colleagues, La Baguette Bistro can accommodate your needs.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 8779181675

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Rotisserie Chicken
  • Croque Madame & Chilled Gazpacho
Rotisserie Chicken
Croque Madame & Chilled Gazpacho

La Baguette Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (10)
fit for foodies (8)
great for brunch (8)
See All
romantic (8)
notable wine list (6)
special occasion (6)
great for lunch (5)
good for groups (3)
hot spot (1)
kid-friendly (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

An exceptional dining experience. Servi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

An exceptional dining experience. Service was super and the food was spectacular. It is, most definitely, the best French Bistro in the OKC metro area, and in our view among the top 3 places to eat in the area. Love the place! Great steaks, amazing desserts.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good,server not so goo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was very good,server not so good. I will try again.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

My sisters, nieces and grand nieces try ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My sisters, nieces and grand nieces try to meet for breakfast once a month to bond. La Baguette was the location for this month and everyone loved it . They raved about the decor and our server was excellent and especially patience with our 2 year old . We were a loud and I apologize for that. But overall a wonderful time was had by all .

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

La Baguette remains my favorite restaura ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

La Baguette remains my favorite restaurant in Oklahoma City.

The staff is professional.

The food and wine are excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great if you aren't in a hurry

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We love this place, but must always remember they get busy and service can be slow. (Not bad service, mind you, just a little slow)

The crepes are a great choice and that's something we tend to order. We took our two vegetarian friends and they had no trouble finding awesome choices.

Solid choice. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside is adorable and charming. Feels like a restaurant that would be in a much larger city.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Service was verrrrry slow. Thought of it ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Service was verrrrry slow. Thought of it as a good thing when we first got there...since we wanted a nice long & romantic evening out, but then became annoyed. Our drinks were empty for lonnng periods of time, we didn't get a steak knife delivered with our steak, & my food was cold (I got the veggie sandwich). Things like that make the long check backs to our table a disappointment. I just had them box up my food to-go since my date was finished with his meal before they checked back to see how we were doing. They gave us a free ($3.50) dessert and I never ended up getting my last ordered glass of wine.

Atmosphere was okay. Some booth and table placements are awkward & the music is so soft that it's hard not to overhear other tables' conversations over yours. Probably won't be going back anytime soon..which is a bummer because LaBaguette was once one of our favorite special occasion spots :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Saturday night dining

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was good. Server was very nice but must have been new. He did not seem to be very familiar with the menu. Could not pronounce some of the food. But he was very nice and attentive. Just needs to brush up with a mentor.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We are never disappointed with the food. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We are never disappointed with the food. The steaks are delicious and dessert is a must, even if there is no room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this restaurant...it is consisten ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

I love this restaurant...it is consistently awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time! Love Joe, the best!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great time! Love Joe, the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always prefer breakfast at this repeat ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

I always prefer breakfast at this repeater. We brunch here often. Dinner this time was really good though too. Always impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoying a Leisurely Lunch

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

A dear friend and colleague and I, enjoyed a leisurely lunch at La Baguette, recently. Our waitstaff, a gentleman, took our orders in a timely way and was solicitous but not cloying. We enjoyed our entrees. My friend had a lunch salad and I enjoyed one of their burgers. Both entrees were satisfying and both were very filling. There were other tables and booths in proximity, but the conversation levels were low and everyone seemed to be having an intimate and enjoyable meal, as were we. We chatted for almost two hours without intrusions. This was a satisfying excursion with good, fresh, properly seasoned food, a lovely ambiance that was not stuffy, but pleasantly attentive to our needs without being intrusive. La Baguette continues to be one of my favorite neighborhood restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Viva la Baguette!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very attentive and our fo ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Our server was very attentive and our food was good portions and delectable. The ambiance is comfortable and the bakery is full of wonderful items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great Brunch

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Nice to have a great brunch on a week day. Food was very good and lovely presentation.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

A Recent Lunch at La Baquette

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Recently, I enjoyed a leisurely lunch with a dear friend. It was lovely in every respect. One of my long-time server/friends accommodated us with a lovely, private booth, with a view of the

street, but not near the front door. Our server was spot on, attentive but not cloying, nor overly present. My guest and I started by sharing a salmon plate...fresh, light and yummy with a glass of white wine for (my guest). I thoroughly enjoyed the chicken crepes as my main course and my guest enjoyed the house burger immensely. Because I was full, but didn't want to "miss dessert", I took a sponge cake with pineapple and filled with lots of cream in the layers, home, and devoured it later in the evening...absolutely delicious!

La Baguette hit a "luncheon home run" and I will look forward to other opportunities to dine during a future breakfast, lunch, or dinner. "Viva La France!"

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wine-dinner pairing at La Baguette is delightful

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

While we enjoy casual dinners at LaBaguette, their speicial wine dinners are really great. The one we had this evening was wonderful with a superior selection of courses matched with a nice combination of red and white wines. Dessert and port were exceptional. Michel and Alain do it right!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got a nice booth in the back. Very mu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We got a nice booth in the back. Very much enjoyed our visit. French onion was amazing, save room for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our Favorites in OKC

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

La Baguette is always good! We eat there a lot and the food and service are always very good and very consistent.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous French!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

We have always loved La Baguette for Sunday brunch. It is now a favorite lunch spot. Our service was a little slow for a work-day lunch; the food more than makes up for it, however. A fabulous dining experience! You have to try the chocolate mousse cake; worth every bite!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

A Quiet Night for a Delicious Meal

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

My friend and I enjoyed a delicious, early dinner prior to going to a concert. Our server "Jeb", I believe, was, attentive and steered us towards excellent choices. I started with the delicious crab salad, followed by the "small plate" trout. My friend enjoyed a pasta dish. I enjoyed the sauvignon blanc that complimented my seafood choices. Service was attentive but not cloying or intrusive.

There was only one mishap by another server. (When I made the reservation, I asked for a quiet booth for me and my guest, for talking.) There was only one other couple in the dining room, in a spacious booth, when I arrived. The young server tried to seat us at a tiny table with chairs (in between two booths). I told him that was not acceptable and reiterated my original request, pointing to one of many empty booths that could accommodate us. He made the change. But that should not have happened.

Nonetheless, we will return. Jeb was great, and our food was delicious and served in a timely, nonintrusive manner. Viva La France!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good service was not. Our waite ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Food was good service was not. Our waiter was inattentive and aloof.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great food, wonderful service, quaint di ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Great food, wonderful service, quaint dining, amazing bakery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delicious food in a somewhat ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Absolutely delicious food in a somewhat upscale environment. Service is professional yet welcoming. Perfect for a special occasion or holiday. Also be sure to check out the bakery!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Bistro at its best

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Classic bistro food to perfection; we both had filets, cooked perfectly to order, with an original and delicious side of "pommes a tròis". Only negative was too-close seating along the wall, especially since an adjoining able of 10 or 12 was too close and loud for any intimate conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always as good as OKC gets.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

Only one very slightly disappointing meal in years and years of taking meals at La Baguette. Can't beat that.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

French cuisine and more

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

My wife and I ate here for the first time on a Saturday night in December. We wanted to eat a place close to the wedding we needed to attend in the Village at 7:00 pm. I made a reservation at 5:30 pm. Our service was slow enough that we did not leave the restaurant until 6:45 pm. That was after we turned down an offer of dessert at 6:35 pm. Next time, we will allow more time to dine.

The food was excellently cooked and arranged on the plate. We started with the roasted beets appetizer. Chopped roasted beets mixed with onions in an oil-based dressing were formed into a small cylinder. The chef wrapped two thin strips of cucumber around the beet mixture. It was served with a sprinkle of cheese and sunflower seeds on top and some small toasts.

Our entrees came with soup or salad. She got the Caesar salad, while I got the bistro salad. She loves Caesar salad, and this one met her standards. I got the house vinaigrette dressing on the bistro salad. There was enough dressing to make it tasty but not so much that it overwhelmed everything else. Having two grapes is a nice addition to the mix of flavors in the salad. There was also complimentary french bread. We did not think it was anything special, though. Even though they claim to bake it in their restaurant, it doesn't taste much better than what you would find at a local grocery store bakery. In particular, it was served at room temperature.

For our entrees, we had both of the specials. She got the veal chop with dijon gravy, polenta, and asparagus. I got the baked grouper with mussels over rice with tomato and fennel stew. It was decorated with two fried spinach leaves; they were fun to eat! I asked for a substitution of whipped turnip potatoes instead of rice and was not charged extra. The tomato and fennel stew was a nice complement for the grouper.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Place!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

La Baguette is consistent. Their lunch and dinner dishes are well prepared, flavorful, and the right size. On our last visit, I tried the veal cheeks. As Joe, our waiter, described it, similar to short ribs, but more flavorful...he was right. Joe is very knowledgeable about food, the dishes served and wines, he is there but not overbearing.

One of our "go to" restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Stunning

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

My fiancé and I went to this restaurant for our four year anniversary. It was a great spot, great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, our waiter went over all of the specials and made suggestions that were really helpful. The food was beyond phenomenal and afterwords we had some cake from their bakery and it was some of the best cake I've ever had. Definitely five out of five stars.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

La Baguette Bistro is always quaint & co ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

La Baguette Bistro is always quaint & cozy with decadent entrée's that never disappoints. Also Terry is the greatest waiter in OKC who gives the best service hands down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food not up to snuff!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 30, 2015

Lunched with 2 friends. The salads were ho hum. Something was missing and we aren't sure what....the soup was good but all in all we felt like we probably wouldn't be coming back for lunch in a while.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Awesome!!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Food was great.... This is a "fancy-type" restaurant but my dining companion tonight was my 16 mo old... They were very kind and were gracious to provide (upon request) faster than average service to accomodate us... The waitstaff were friendly, informative and kind; the food was awesome (as usual)...and

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good Brunch

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

This was our first time there. We took friends visiting from Phoenix. It was an excellent brunch. We will definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

disappointed

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 31, 2015

Im not new to this restaurant, but new for lunch/brunch. Service was great but disappointed in their food. Not the same high quality food this restaurant had been known for.....to include the presentation.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Perfect for intimate birthday celebration

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

La Baguette was the perfect spot for me to bring my husband for an intimate dinner in celebration of his upcoming birthday. I wanted something quiet for a chance to enjoying visiting with him. It fit that "want" perfectly.

The food was savory as always. We both enjoyed the specials that night... a red snapper and salmon.

Another special reason I wanted to bring him to La Baguette was to show him the current gallery that is on display. They are featuring an artist that I am intrigued with and knew he would be too. We are making arrangements to purchase one of the paintings now.

Our service was personable and we were treated like friends. We always appreciate that. Thanks for continuing to provide a wonderful experience for Oklahoma City dinners. -Heather Davis

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

We eat here frequently... Great food great atmosphere....we eat here with our very well-behaved toddler and they are gracious and kind to him and us at this date-oriented but family-friendly restaurant... They master it all :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A favorite.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

After 13 years in OKC, La Baguette remains our favorite restaurant for ambiance, food, and wine. We often see friends there.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Katie

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2015

Over priced, tiny portion sizes, loud. They gave me 2 asparagus spears. 5 is one serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great for a Special Lunch

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2015

5 ladies celebrated here together for lunch. Everyone loved their food, and the service was great. Desserts are special too.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite OKC restaurant!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Have had several dinners here along with a recent birthday lunch for my friend. We waited a little while for the hostess to seat us, thus the 4 stars. Otherwise service was excellent. Food was wonderful as always. They kindly brought a cake slice as a surprise for my friend's birthday. Please note: I brought a French business associate here a couple of yrs ago and she loved it!!! She was very impressed with the food and the wine list and thought it was very authentic.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great atmosphere and good food.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Great atmosphere and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.