Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi

About La Baguette Bistro

Serving the metro for twenty eight years, La Baguette Bistro is the go-to place for Sunday brunch, cakes beyond compare, pastries and fine wine.

The Euro-casual ambiance with its ever-changing art gallery is comfortable yet elegant, and the dark, cozy bar area invites leisurely drinks after work. Regulars flock to La Baguette Bistro for the Croque Madam & Monsieur sandwiches, Chicken Crepes and toothpick-thin French fries ("frites"). Daily specials keep them interested.

7408 N May Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary European, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday: 9:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
May Ave & Grand Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-3047

Website:
http://www.labaguettebistro.com/

Executive Chef:
Alain Buthion

Private Party Facilities:
Whether a celebratory gathering with family and friends or business meeting among colleagues, La Baguette Bistro can accommodate your needs.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (877) 918-1675

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Baguette Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Romantic (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Cozy (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (6)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (3)
Business Meals (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

I realize that every restaurant has to have "new" wait staff, but the restaurant should at least make sure they are well trained before letting them wait tables so people can enjoy their food and not have to endure the "slip ups" of someone new!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It took forever to get a cup of coffee and over half an hour for the food to come in a restaurant that was mostly empty. The food was good but pricey and with that level of service I'm not surprised there weren't many there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Gréât -we love La Baguette!! Good is always good-service Great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fabulous food! Highly tecommend the chicken and mushroom crepes. Great waitress names Charm. Take home a goodie from the bakery, too.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We took our dear friends to La Baguette for her 83rd Birthday. We had a wonderful time. She tried the escargot for the first time and absolutely loved them. We both had chicken crepes which were absolutely fabulous. My husband loves the lamb. For dessert Creme brûlée. The French make the best. Alain, the chef, came out to visit with us. Our wait staff was a very sweet French guy who took great care us. Swyr was his name. I highly recommend La Baguette.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Dining here is a little more elegant than most restaurants I go to. I would say long pants and a collared shirt for the guys, but they won't turn you away is you're wearing shorts. The food is some of the best in town without doubt! They serve the best strawberry jam with bread to start and the waitstaff is attentive without being annoying. We were there for brunch and I never had to ask for my coffe cup to be filled. It was always taken care of. My wife and I were able to have a conversation without feeling interrupted. I'd give this experience 10 or 11 stars is the scale went that high!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Always good. Had friends in from out of town, picky eaters, who enjoyed everything that hit the table. The Brie appetizer is always a standout, burgers are up in the top 3 in the city, and service is always attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Been going here since 1998. A little disappointed that Bastille Day advertised consisted of flags at the front & over a doorway or two. Thought there was going to be a special menu based on the advertisements.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Loved the Bastille Day Celebration!! We were pleasantly surprised by everything!! Wonderful
Experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always a culinary delight! It was Bastille day and festive atmosphere. Food was excellent, as was service. We do not live on OKC but always dine at La Baguette when we are in town. On this visit, we enjoyed the Australian halibut and roasted duck. Both were delicious, plus we had an appetizer of oysters & salads. This restaurant is consistently wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Je t'aime Michel, Alain and the whole La Baguette crew! Best French cuisine in the USA! Maybe in France! ❤️❤️❤️🇫🇷

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This restaurant has some lunch menu items that you do not find at many restaurants such as the Quiche. The service is above par and with just the right amount of attentiveness.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The first time I came here was with my French Club at my high school, and I've loved it since. The escargots are my favourite! My best friend was visiting from out of state and I wanted to treat her to something she had never tried before :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent dinner! Our guest said the salmon was the best fish he had ever eaten! Both the tomato gazpacho and the watermelon gazpacho were delicious also. A bit crowded and noisy on a Friday night--because it was full--but normally pretty quiet and pleasant for conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Everything was fine except that the service was not great . My family dines there often but this time everyone else was getting food and drink before us . Tables that were seated way after we got there had better service . No bread refills ... etc. just the little things . I want to be as important as the next guy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 30, 2017

we found our experience enjoyable and tasty great service

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Authentic, Romantic, Happy Hour, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food cooked perfectly and full of flavor. Great wine selection. Deserts are amazing. Portions are perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food and service. Quite and easy to carry on a conversation

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The food was fine, nothing spectacular. Service was not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As always, La Baguette staff performed with excellent service and the food was
great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 10, 2017

First time to have dinner at restaurant. Outstanding service. Wife loved the crepes. My blackened trout was good not great. Wednesday night crowd was impressive. Glad we went and if we lived nearby we would come more often.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have been coming to La Baguette for years, however, we were not pleased this past Saturday evening. I ordered the Bistro salad which was very tired. It evidently was prepared way in advance and placed in the refrigerator and was all wilted. The teeny tiny bits of vegetable that now come with the entrée are embarrassing. Evidently they really want you to buy the sides. And some of these young servers need TRAINING. La Baguette has always had a fabulous wait staff, but the ones we had recently acted as though they were new hires from Applebee's or Ihop. It's all about presence, knowledge and presentation. They don't have it.
We were disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Julia, bakery employee, provided EXCELLENT & EXCEPTIONAL service
Kelly, the shadow was very sweet and happy
Stacy was professional and did not rush usx2

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great menu and wide selection . It's hard to decide, because they all are good. The food is fresh and well-prepared . The fresh Buckley oysters were very puny for the price. We got 6 fresh oysters for $14. It was a rip- off( not worth it.)

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Love this place- the food and the people. Outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We call La Baguette our favorite restaurant. The quality is consistent as well as the service.
I only wish they would improve their bathrooms. And refinish the chairs in the dining room. Both are getting rather worn.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Absolutely WONDERFUL!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day is a tough night, but La Baguette was fined tuned in every aspect. Thoroughly enjoyed all and will go back. Love the ambiance too!!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner there on Valentine's Day. They had live music that evening which we enjoyed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have enjoyed lunch and brunch here before but our recent visit was a first for dinner. Unfortunately, the service was unacceptable. The food was good as usual, but the service pretty much ruined our birthday dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We dine at LaBaguette fairly often and pretty much order the same things from one time to the next. We even commented yesterday as we were being seated that we had never been disappointed in the food. However, we spoke too soon! The steak
tartare was not good at all. It had lots of gristle in it and was too coarsely ground.
As you can imagine tartare is either really fantastic when made with high quality ingredients or it is really bad when poorly made. This was definitely one of those
bad times. Even the frites weren't browned as they should have been. Maybe it was just an off day but those days shouldn't exist at a place like LaBaguette.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Le Baguette is consistently wonderful and wonderfully consistent. I always look forward to going there when I am in OKC. It never disappoints.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

La Baguette was closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 10, 2017

As always, a delightful meal in warm, inviting surroundings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 9, 2017

never disappointed with La Baguette - has been a long time favorite restaurant of mine; the ambiance and décor is perfect; pastry shop next door filled with delicious cakes and French treats; sunday brunch is also to die for.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

News Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great reception and we were seated promptly at reservation time. Service was excellent, professional but friendly. It was New Years Eve so there were some pre fixe dinners that looked inviting. Food was good but slightly below desired temperature. Nice desert selections, and we selected Italian Crème Cake that was superb.

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I registered through OpenTable a few hours before dinner.
When I arrived, it was closed and had been all day.

I will give the restaurant good marks because it is a good restaurant and this is the only way I can communicate with you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Everything was fantastic. I had the French onion soup, petite filet portofino with sauteed mushrooms, and shared the chocolate mousse cake. The French onion soup was one of the best I've ever had. Filet was cooked perfectly and the portofino preparation had excellent flavor. I could have gotten away with my own piece of cake rather than sharing. Our server was great, very knowledgeable about the menu. Pricing was good for the quality of food. We will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.