About La Baguette Bistro

Serving the metro for twenty eight years, La Baguette Bistro is the go-to place for Sunday brunch, cakes beyond compare, pastries and fine wine.

The Euro-casual ambiance with its ever-changing art gallery is comfortable yet elegant, and the dark, cozy bar area invites leisurely drinks after work. Regulars flock to La Baguette Bistro for the Croque Madam & Monsieur sandwiches, Chicken Crepes and toothpick-thin French fries ("frites"). Daily specials keep them interested.

7408 N May Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary European, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday: 9:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
May Ave & Grand Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-3047

Website:
http://www.labaguettebistro.com/

Executive Chef:
Alain Buthion

Private Party Facilities:
Whether a celebratory gathering with family and friends or business meeting among colleagues, La Baguette Bistro can accommodate your needs.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (877) 918-1675

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Baguette Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (10)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (4)
Private Room (4)
Fun (3)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
227 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely WONDERFUL!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely WONDERFUL!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day is a tough night, but La ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day is a tough night, but La Baguette was fined tuned in every aspect. Thoroughly enjoyed all and will go back. Love the ambiance too!!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner there on Valentine's ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner there on Valentine's Day. They had live music that evening which we enjoyed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have enjoyed lunch and brunch here be ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have enjoyed lunch and brunch here before but our recent visit was a first for dinner. Unfortunately, the service was unacceptable. The food was good as usual, but the service pretty much ruined our birthday dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We dine at LaBaguette fairly often and p ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We dine at LaBaguette fairly often and pretty much order the same things from one time to the next. We even commented yesterday as we were being seated that we had never been disappointed in the food. However, we spoke too soon! The steak

tartare was not good at all. It had lots of gristle in it and was too coarsely ground.

As you can imagine tartare is either really fantastic when made with high quality ingredients or it is really bad when poorly made. This was definitely one of those

bad times. Even the frites weren't browned as they should have been. Maybe it was just an off day but those days shouldn't exist at a place like LaBaguette.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Le Baguette is consistently wonderful an ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Le Baguette is consistently wonderful and wonderfully consistent. I always look forward to going there when I am in OKC. It never disappoints.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Baguette was closed.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

La Baguette was closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

As always, a delightful meal in warm, in ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 10, 2017

As always, a delightful meal in warm, inviting surroundings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

never disappointed with La Baguette - ha ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

never disappointed with La Baguette - has been a long time favorite restaurant of mine; the ambiance and décor is perfect; pastry shop next door filled with delicious cakes and French treats; sunday brunch is also to die for.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

News Years Eve

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

News Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great reception and we were seated promp ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great reception and we were seated promptly at reservation time. Service was excellent, professional but friendly. It was New Years Eve so there were some pre fixe dinners that looked inviting. Food was good but slightly below desired temperature. Nice desert selections, and we selected Italian Crème Cake that was superb.

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I registered through OpenTable a few hou ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I registered through OpenTable a few hours before dinner.

When I arrived, it was closed and had been all day.

I will give the restaurant good marks because it is a good restaurant and this is the only way I can communicate with you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fantastic. I had the Fren ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Everything was fantastic. I had the French onion soup, petite filet portofino with sauteed mushrooms, and shared the chocolate mousse cake. The French onion soup was one of the best I've ever had. Filet was cooked perfectly and the portofino preparation had excellent flavor. I could have gotten away with my own piece of cake rather than sharing. Our server was great, very knowledgeable about the menu. Pricing was good for the quality of food. We will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a really nice chicken & mushroom c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I had a really nice chicken & mushroom crepe, and my husband the trout. Both items are available in a petit portion (half the regular), which is perfect. For an appetizer we ordered the hearts of palm with burrata and walnuts which was good, but the burrata seemed more just mozzarella than burrata, although the salad was good, the cheese was not burrata.

We ended with a bread pudding and caramel sauce; very good.

Ben did a wonderful job managing the bistro. It was a very nice evening.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, People Watching, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

We have dined here for many years and it ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have dined here for many years and it is always top of the line. Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for brunch...the food is amaz ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Went there for brunch...the food is amazing and the service was also great. Bloody mary & Mimosas were delicious, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Family here from Florida over Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Family here from Florida over Thanksgiving; always one of our favorite spots for special occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We both enjoys the trout.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We both enjoys the trout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We love La Baguette!! We go at least onc ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We love La Baguette!! We go at least once a week! Always good, consistent!! And Michel is the best host!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

table was a little dark for our business ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

table was a little dark for our business meeting, so we moved after lunch. wait staff was very accommodating to our move. thanks!!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My recent experience at La Baguette was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My recent experience at La Baguette was lovely! Our waiter was delightful - a young Frenchman who has been in the States about a year and a half; the food was delicious!!

The noise was painful, however. I guess that's what happens in a popular restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our neighborhood favorite! A fan is the ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our neighborhood favorite! A fan is the specials and when they have mussels, wow! Lovely staff and management. We usually sit at the bar for great service and conversation. A staple for our weekly dine out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for a birthday and were gr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were there for a birthday and were greeted and promptly seated. Service was very attentive and fun. They took time to go over several questions on the specials. Cake was a great event and food was delicious. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I eat here frequently and the food is al ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

I eat here frequently and the food is always good. Great varied menu and always numerous specials. Great lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinners were excellent! Trout was s ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our dinners were excellent! Trout was so tasty. And our server Daniel was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Place where two people can talk. I like ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Place where two people can talk. I like bar booths and appreciate the good food/service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Most of our friends like the place a lot ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Most of our friends like the place a lot more than we do. We've been several times because our friends want to go there and we feel like there must be something we are missing. After several attempts, perhaps we are correct. It's just okay. It's not bad, but it's not outstanding either.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Staff was lacking. There were two tables ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Staff was lacking. There were two tables in our servers section and we were completely ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We recently went there for my daughter's ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We recently went there for my daughter's birthday. The service was excellent. I ordered the chicken and mushroom crepes and my daughter ordered the beef bourgingnon so we could try each others. We both agreed that the crepes were excellent! The beef was ok, but I probably wouldn't order it again. My son had some sort of a burger that had eggs and peppers and he said it was very good!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First class service. Joe our waiter wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

First class service. Joe our waiter was a delight with banter and tending to our needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I picked LaBaguette because of their des ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I picked LaBaguette because of their desserts, which are the best in town. The hardest decision was which one to pick! Their food is excellent as well, I got crepes and my husband got the trout - all excellent. Our server was wonderful also. Outstanding!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great trout dinner!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great trout dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

La Baguette Bistro is one of the best re ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2016

La Baguette Bistro is one of the best restaurants in Oklahoma City. The food and drinks were top notch but the service sets them apart. Excellent waiter and friendly staff.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful. The food was incre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Absolutely wonderful. The food was incredible, server was superb, and whatever you do leave room for dessert!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal for my "medicare" birthda ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Delicious meal for my "medicare" birthday. Wine was excellent and enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent meal as always. I come back wh ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent meal as always. I come back whenever I'm in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

An exceptional dining experience. Servi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

An exceptional dining experience. Service was super and the food was spectacular. It is, most definitely, the best French Bistro in the OKC metro area, and in our view among the top 3 places to eat in the area. Love the place! Great steaks, amazing desserts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good,server not so goo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was very good,server not so good. I will try again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

My sisters, nieces and grand nieces try ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 25, 2016

My sisters, nieces and grand nieces try to meet for breakfast once a month to bond. La Baguette was the location for this month and everyone loved it . They raved about the decor and our server was excellent and especially patience with our 2 year old . We were a loud and I apologize for that. But overall a wonderful time was had by all .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.