About La Baguette Bistro

7408 N May Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

Serving the metro for twenty eight years, La Baguette Bistro is the go-to place for Sunday brunch, cakes beyond compare, pastries and fine wine.

The Euro-casual ambiance with its ever-changing art gallery is comfortable yet elegant, and the dark, cozy bar area invites leisurely drinks after work. Regulars flock to La Baguette Bistro for the Croque Madam & Monsieur sandwiches, Chicken Crepes and toothpick-thin French fries ("frites"). Daily specials keep them interested.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary European, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday: 9:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
May Ave & Grand Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-3047

Website:
http://www.labaguettebistro.com/

Executive Chef:
Alain Buthion

Private Party Facilities:
Whether a celebratory gathering with family and friends or business meeting among colleagues, La Baguette Bistro can accommodate your needs.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 8779181675

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Veal Cheeks - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Croque Madame - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
  • French Onion Soup - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Country Pâté - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Rotisserie Chicken - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Croque Madame & Chilled Gazpacho - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Veal Cheeks - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Croque Madame - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
French Onion Soup - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Country Pâté - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Rotisserie Chicken - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Croque Madame & Chilled Gazpacho - La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK

La Baguette Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Romantic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Casual (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Healthy (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We both enjoys the trout.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We both enjoys the trout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We love La Baguette!! We go at least onc ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We love La Baguette!! We go at least once a week! Always good, consistent!! And Michel is the best host!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

table was a little dark for our business ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

table was a little dark for our business meeting, so we moved after lunch. wait staff was very accommodating to our move. thanks!!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My recent experience at La Baguette was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My recent experience at La Baguette was lovely! Our waiter was delightful - a young Frenchman who has been in the States about a year and a half; the food was delicious!!

The noise was painful, however. I guess that's what happens in a popular restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were there for a birthday and were gr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were there for a birthday and were greeted and promptly seated. Service was very attentive and fun. They took time to go over several questions on the specials. Cake was a great event and food was delicious. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I eat here frequently and the food is al ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

I eat here frequently and the food is always good. Great varied menu and always numerous specials. Great lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinners were excellent! Trout was s ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our dinners were excellent! Trout was so tasty. And our server Daniel was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Place where two people can talk. I like ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Place where two people can talk. I like bar booths and appreciate the good food/service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Most of our friends like the place a lot ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Most of our friends like the place a lot more than we do. We've been several times because our friends want to go there and we feel like there must be something we are missing. After several attempts, perhaps we are correct. It's just okay. It's not bad, but it's not outstanding either.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Staff was lacking. There were two tables ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Staff was lacking. There were two tables in our servers section and we were completely ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We recently went there for my daughter's ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We recently went there for my daughter's birthday. The service was excellent. I ordered the chicken and mushroom crepes and my daughter ordered the beef bourgingnon so we could try each others. We both agreed that the crepes were excellent! The beef was ok, but I probably wouldn't order it again. My son had some sort of a burger that had eggs and peppers and he said it was very good!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First class service. Joe our waiter wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

First class service. Joe our waiter was a delight with banter and tending to our needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I picked LaBaguette because of their des ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I picked LaBaguette because of their desserts, which are the best in town. The hardest decision was which one to pick! Their food is excellent as well, I got crepes and my husband got the trout - all excellent. Our server was wonderful also. Outstanding!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great trout dinner!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great trout dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

La Baguette Bistro is one of the best re ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2016

La Baguette Bistro is one of the best restaurants in Oklahoma City. The food and drinks were top notch but the service sets them apart. Excellent waiter and friendly staff.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful. The food was incre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Absolutely wonderful. The food was incredible, server was superb, and whatever you do leave room for dessert!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal for my "medicare" birthda ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Delicious meal for my "medicare" birthday. Wine was excellent and enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent meal as always. I come back wh ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent meal as always. I come back whenever I'm in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

An exceptional dining experience. Servi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

An exceptional dining experience. Service was super and the food was spectacular. It is, most definitely, the best French Bistro in the OKC metro area, and in our view among the top 3 places to eat in the area. Love the place! Great steaks, amazing desserts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good,server not so goo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was very good,server not so good. I will try again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

My sisters, nieces and grand nieces try ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 25, 2016

My sisters, nieces and grand nieces try to meet for breakfast once a month to bond. La Baguette was the location for this month and everyone loved it . They raved about the decor and our server was excellent and especially patience with our 2 year old . We were a loud and I apologize for that. But overall a wonderful time was had by all .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

La Baguette remains my favorite restaura ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 16, 2016

La Baguette remains my favorite restaurant in Oklahoma City.

The staff is professional.

The food and wine are excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great if you aren't in a hurry

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 21, 2016

We love this place, but must always remember they get busy and service can be slow. (Not bad service, mind you, just a little slow)

The crepes are a great choice and that's something we tend to order. We took our two vegetarian friends and they had no trouble finding awesome choices.

Solid choice. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside is adorable and charming. Feels like a restaurant that would be in a much larger city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Service was verrrrry slow. Thought of it ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Service was verrrrry slow. Thought of it as a good thing when we first got there...since we wanted a nice long & romantic evening out, but then became annoyed. Our drinks were empty for lonnng periods of time, we didn't get a steak knife delivered with our steak, & my food was cold (I got the veggie sandwich). Things like that make the long check backs to our table a disappointment. I just had them box up my food to-go since my date was finished with his meal before they checked back to see how we were doing. They gave us a free ($3.50) dessert and I never ended up getting my last ordered glass of wine.

Atmosphere was okay. Some booth and table placements are awkward & the music is so soft that it's hard not to overhear other tables' conversations over yours. Probably won't be going back anytime soon..which is a bummer because LaBaguette was once one of our favorite special occasion spots :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Saturday night dining

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was good. Server was very nice but must have been new. He did not seem to be very familiar with the menu. Could not pronounce some of the food. But he was very nice and attentive. Just needs to brush up with a mentor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We are never disappointed with the food. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 10, 2016

We are never disappointed with the food. The steaks are delicious and dessert is a must, even if there is no room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this restaurant...it is consisten ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2016

I love this restaurant...it is consistently awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time! Love Joe, the best!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great time! Love Joe, the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always prefer breakfast at this repeat ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2016

I always prefer breakfast at this repeater. We brunch here often. Dinner this time was really good though too. Always impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoying a Leisurely Lunch

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 15, 2016

A dear friend and colleague and I, enjoyed a leisurely lunch at La Baguette, recently. Our waitstaff, a gentleman, took our orders in a timely way and was solicitous but not cloying. We enjoyed our entrees. My friend had a lunch salad and I enjoyed one of their burgers. Both entrees were satisfying and both were very filling. There were other tables and booths in proximity, but the conversation levels were low and everyone seemed to be having an intimate and enjoyable meal, as were we. We chatted for almost two hours without intrusions. This was a satisfying excursion with good, fresh, properly seasoned food, a lovely ambiance that was not stuffy, but pleasantly attentive to our needs without being intrusive. La Baguette continues to be one of my favorite neighborhood restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Viva la Baguette!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very attentive and our fo ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Our server was very attentive and our food was good portions and delectable. The ambiance is comfortable and the bakery is full of wonderful items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great Brunch

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 3, 2016

Nice to have a great brunch on a week day. Food was very good and lovely presentation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

A Recent Lunch at La Baquette

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Recently, I enjoyed a leisurely lunch with a dear friend. It was lovely in every respect. One of my long-time server/friends accommodated us with a lovely, private booth, with a view of the

street, but not near the front door. Our server was spot on, attentive but not cloying, nor overly present. My guest and I started by sharing a salmon plate...fresh, light and yummy with a glass of white wine for (my guest). I thoroughly enjoyed the chicken crepes as my main course and my guest enjoyed the house burger immensely. Because I was full, but didn't want to "miss dessert", I took a sponge cake with pineapple and filled with lots of cream in the layers, home, and devoured it later in the evening...absolutely delicious!

La Baguette hit a "luncheon home run" and I will look forward to other opportunities to dine during a future breakfast, lunch, or dinner. "Viva La France!"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wine-dinner pairing at La Baguette is delightful

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2016

While we enjoy casual dinners at LaBaguette, their speicial wine dinners are really great. The one we had this evening was wonderful with a superior selection of courses matched with a nice combination of red and white wines. Dessert and port were exceptional. Michel and Alain do it right!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got a nice booth in the back. Very mu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We got a nice booth in the back. Very much enjoyed our visit. French onion was amazing, save room for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique ambience

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Unique ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our Favorites in OKC

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2016

La Baguette is always good! We eat there a lot and the food and service are always very good and very consistent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous French!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 9, 2016

We have always loved La Baguette for Sunday brunch. It is now a favorite lunch spot. Our service was a little slow for a work-day lunch; the food more than makes up for it, however. A fabulous dining experience! You have to try the chocolate mousse cake; worth every bite!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

A Quiet Night for a Delicious Meal

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 3, 2016

My friend and I enjoyed a delicious, early dinner prior to going to a concert. Our server "Jeb", I believe, was, attentive and steered us towards excellent choices. I started with the delicious crab salad, followed by the "small plate" trout. My friend enjoyed a pasta dish. I enjoyed the sauvignon blanc that complimented my seafood choices. Service was attentive but not cloying or intrusive.

There was only one mishap by another server. (When I made the reservation, I asked for a quiet booth for me and my guest, for talking.) There was only one other couple in the dining room, in a spacious booth, when I arrived. The young server tried to seat us at a tiny table with chairs (in between two booths). I told him that was not acceptable and reiterated my original request, pointing to one of many empty booths that could accommodate us. He made the change. But that should not have happened.

Nonetheless, we will return. Jeb was great, and our food was delicious and served in a timely, nonintrusive manner. Viva La France!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good service was not. Our waite ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Food was good service was not. Our waiter was inattentive and aloof.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.