About L2 Grill - Fantasyland Hotel

17700-87 Avenue - Entrance 51
Edmonton, AB T5T 4V4
View Larger Map



Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm;
Lunch: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
177St - 87Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 444-5538

Website:
http://fantasylandhotel.com/dine/l2-grill

Parking Details:
L2 Grill, situated right inside West Edmonton Mall, offers plenty of free parking - look for Area 51

Public Transit:
West Edmonton Mall is a major hub for many local bus routes. In less than five minutes, guests using public transportation can walk through the mall to L2 Grill.

Executive Chef:
Sachin Joshi

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for our 5 course dinner from 5:00pm to 10:30pm $55 per person

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Christmas Day Brunch from 10:00am to 2:00pm
Adults $37, Seniors $31, Children (8-12yrs $22 and 3-7yrs $17)
Christmas Day 5 course Dinner from 5:00pm to 10:30pm $55 per person

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

A mouthwatering Five-course meal for $85 per person

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

L2 Grill Restaurant is now accepting reservations for the holiday season. Plan your party (Birthday, Anniversary, wedding, etc...), customize your menu in advance from our Executive Chef. We promise an unforgettable dining experience with our amazing ambiance, decor and service.

L2 Grill - Fantasyland Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Food
Edmonton
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Special Occasion (7)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
See All
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Romantic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fun (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Healthy (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Once again a great experience with excel ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Once again a great experience with excellent food and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was by far one of the be ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This restaurant was by far one of the best I've experienced in Edmonton! The atmosphere was relaxing and the decor is beautiful. Our server, Wallace was so pleasent and treated us extremely well. My peppercorn steak was to die for-- SO delicious! Highly recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful elegance throughout the resta ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful elegance throughout the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and customer service.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Amazing food and customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Many choice of food and taste good. Grea ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Many choice of food and taste good. Great services.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal serviced by an outstandin ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Excellent meal serviced by an outstanding professional waiter. Rare to find such a knowledgeable waiter.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I attended supper with a group of seven ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I attended supper with a group of seven women who are all involved with a provincial not-for-profit organization. After a long and mentally exhausting day the atmosphere, menu and service brought back our energy. Everyone found something on the menu and the food was excellent. The group choices ranged from steak to shellfish to chicken to salmon and everything was done to perfection. Presentation was superb and a wonderful time was had by all.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We ordered steak and it was amazing. Min ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We ordered steak and it was amazing. Mine was a little under cooked but my boyfriends was spectacular. The service was wonderful. Our server was very friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. It was a beautiful place with great food!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service superb due to the fact we were t ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service superb due to the fact we were the only patrons at 6 pm on a Friday night? The food was excellent; everything was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Went for brunch on our wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Went for brunch on our wedding anniversary and were treated very well. My wife particularly enjoyed her egg white omelette while I particularly enjoyed the fresh pancakes.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a surprise. It is in a hotel i ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 1, 2016

This was a surprise. It is in a hotel in a mall. The food was great and the service attentive and very good. The meal was excellent. We celebrated our anniversary and they went all out. It was truly a surprise as to the great food and excellent service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were there for Sunday Brunch. Terrif ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We were there for Sunday Brunch. Terrific food and a wonderful experience. If there was one thing I would recommend is that, if the venue allows a 1:00 pm reservation, then the food should remain available until 2:15 or 2:30, and not dismantled at 2:00. We found we were a little rushed, but other than that, all was fantastic. Would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2016

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary and the staff made us feel so special. They were kind, accommodating and courteous. It made our special occasion that much better. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While we were almost the only people din ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 9, 2016

While we were almost the only people dining that night, it didn't stop the waiter from doing a really great job or the kitchen. Very professional, great food. Thanks for a great friends night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy L2 Grill , sad that the ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We always enjoy L2 Grill , sad that the ribs were no longer on menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

There was two other people when we went ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 11, 2016

There was two other people when we went for dinner; the manager kept his eyes on us like a hawk & came by our table every 5 minutes. Quite disturbing, but overall a decent experience. Would not be returning. The only reason i went was because we were staying at the hotel & with our room we received a 100$ gift card to spend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The food is amazing!

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food here was amazing, I went for my birthday with my daughter and it was great. The service was so worth the extra money. The staff was very helpful and I had great service. The drink selection is amazing, and the food...wow!! Must visit again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It's Okay

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 21, 2016

If you want a fast meal, then it's okay. Food isn't great, the brunch is like the continental that you'd get at most hotels. Service is okay, nothing special.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

review

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Dated decor, calamari was burned, food was overpriced, waiter was very kind but what watched us too closely - felt uncomfortable at times. Not even busy on a Friday, poor locations in the mall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

not good bang for your buck

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 17, 2016

So overpriced. Brunch was $30/head. Food was sub par, ingredients weren't very good. Over all, of the 3 people who were there, ALL of us thought it was awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Hostess needs customer service training.

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The hostess was awful, it's either she didn't have training or she did but she just didn't know what was the right thing to do. We were there maybe about 20 minutes earlier, & the hostess was rude to us, told us that it was still early. So, we had to leave & come back which I get & should not have been problem if she talked to us politely.

The food was great, our server was awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Service

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 25, 2016

As always, Wallace is, and has been, our favorite server in the Edmonton area. The filet mignon, although only 7 ounces, was delicious! The cream of veg soup was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food and good service put those 2 t ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Good food and good service put those 2 together and you'll have a fantastic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very romantic

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 16, 2016

Very romantic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wallace is Awesome

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Our server was Wallace was the highlight of the night. Friendly, energetic, awesome, generous and really made you feel welcome and valued. Food and ambiance were also great for Valentine's Day as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was ok, but not at this pricepoint

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The service was poor. The menu looked good, but the food was underwhelming. I have visited most of the fine dining options in the area. L2 is in that pricepoint, but the food and service do not hold up. It is a nice room, but that is about all that is first rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Romantic, great value

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Chose this restaurant based on last minute availability, and open table's great reviews. I was not disappointed. The food was delicious service was great. A bit expensive, but you pay for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The hostess did everything in her power ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 13, 2016

The hostess did everything in her power to help us but the wait staff and manager were a let down at every turn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Family birthday celebration .Four of us ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Family birthday celebration .Four of us had the family platter which was on expensive side but well worth it for what you get. Great place to stay gone come back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice place

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was very tasty, not disappointed at all. Service was friendly and prompt but not intrusive, although one server ( not our main one) I don't think knew much for English. Between appies and meal they even brought out FREE tasters of a sumptuous beef dish and a little sorbet. Only thing off putting I could say is a couple bigger groups with loud kids came through so it dampened the romantic aspect a little but overall was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, good service

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Had a great birthday celebration at this restaurant. Only thing too watch for - triple check the wine they serve you. There were several different bottles from the same winery, and they brought out the expensive Tempranillo instead of the requested Carmenere. They insisted it was the Carmenere that they were serving. Oh well - not a problem in the end, the service, the food and the wine were very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

awesome experience,definitely we'll come back

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 30, 2016

great food and presentation.very welcoming staff.they are very polite and specific with the product they're serving which indicates they are knowledgeable with the product they are selling.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2016

The food was very tasty - well prepared. We had the Feast for 2 and it was indeed a treat. The complimentary appetizer was a salmon sushi. The lobster was fresh and the tenderloin was done just right. The chocolate treats at the end rounded out a fabulous meal.

We will definitely come back again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

My dining experience at the L2 Grill

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 18, 2016

What can I say but our experience here was absolutely fantastic. The food was second to none and the service provided by our waiter Wallace was amazingly polite, friendly and efficient. My wife and I were made to feel very special here. I strongly recommend the L2 Grill to everyone. The only negative comment I have was the screaming children in the background. It didn't last too long as these people were leaving. It would be nice to have adult only dining after 8 pm. I have to say though, even with this small disturbance, we had an amazing dining experience. Thank you to our waiter Wallace and all of the staff that made our evening so special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We loved the wonderful food!

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2016

The beet salad was divine and beautifully presented. Crab cakes were soooo delicious. Warm bread, great service and excellent atmosphere. It's going to be my favorite new restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I expected the food to be a lot better t ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 3, 2016

I expected the food to be a lot better then it was...... I love dining out; and LOVE Sunday brunch.

So to have low quality food in an establishment that you would expect more from is quite disappointing.

The bacon was tough like bad beef jerky;

Eggs Benedict was on a dried out old hard bun......

Online I had seen a menu for breakfast as well as the buffet option.

We were not given this option by our server.

And my friend was basically ignored for the 20 minutes that she was waiting for me.

She ordered drinks when she arrived and no one came back to her until I arrived 20 minutes later.... Still empty handed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

It's small and fairly quite and the serv ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 2, 2016

It's small and fairly quite and the service was great. Wallace was very attentive and we even received a complimentary appetizer. Our compliments to the chief who makes the chocolates. Our food was cooked to perfection. Thank You again for an excellent evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

food and service outstanding

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2016

All eight of us who dined remarked that both food and service was top notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous Food

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 28, 2015

We had the L2 feast for two and it was by far the most delicious meal we have ever eaten in our lives!! The lobster tail literally melted in my mouth, the jumbo prawns were cooked and seasoned to perfection, the Cajun chicken was sooo tasty and the beef was perfect. The entire feast was mouth watering!! Cannot wait to return and order this again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, a bit pricey

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 28, 2015

5 of us had a family dinner at L2 with a 6pm booking. Service was polite and prompt from the front desk to our waiter. Two of our party shared the L2 mixed grill for two which was ample and very good. The rest of us had lamb, bison or steak. All meat and seafood cooked properly and the fluffy mashed potatoes were excellent. We enjoyed the meal but it was at the top end of my price range so I am pleased all was cooked to order! Nice presentation too. Only comment is that some of the waiters must have been very new abd didn't know the details of the menu but I'm sure they will be up to speed in a week or two.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.