Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.76mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.76mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.76mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.76mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

About Krazy Greek Kitchen

Located in beautiful Lake Mary, the Krazy Greek Kitchen represents European charisma and charm. Enjoy your meal on our terrace overlooking Lake Mary's Central Park or within our modern yet casual dining area. Whether your craving a Gyro or one of our more unique dishes, we promise you'll enjoy your experience! Kali Oreksi!

142 W Lakeview Ave
Suite 1000
Lake Mary, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Greek, Mediterranean, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 330-7482

Website:
http://www.krazygreekkitchen.com/

Additional:
Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Krazy Greek Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
See All
Casual (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Romantic (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
46 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

As always the food is excellent service is awesome and we enjoyed every minute of it .
Andy

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Good basic greek food with a few American adaptations. The grilled octopus is out of sight! They put spinach in the moussaka, but my wife loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great friendly service but food was somewhat disappointing. Moussaka was too salty and beef souvlaki tasted as if marinated in vinegar to make meat more tender! Chicken souvlaki was excellent and probably only dish i'd recommend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My stomach never knew such pain...
When arriving we were greeted and seated quickly. We had an 8:30 reservation, but they seemed annoyed since they close at 9. We didn't even look up their hours. We thought since they offer it then it shouldn't be a problem.
Our waiter was very nice, in fact he was the best thing there.
However, after leaving the restaurant within an hour I had to run. I don't remember ever running that quickly to the bathroom. That food upset my stomach so badly. Needless to say, I'll be sticking to the authentic Greek place in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We made reservations for 8:30pm not knowing they close at 9. Cleaning of the restaurant started somewhere mid meal then chairs started being placed on top of tables. While we were still eating. The food was ok but nothing to get excited about. The flambé cheese had fun presentation but the flavor was just ok. We ordered the lamb chops and the chicken kabobs. The lamb was tender and grilled to the specified temp but the kabobs were way way over cooked - almost to the point of being inedible. We love Greek food but not sure we'll be going back to the Krazy Greek Kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I love the restaurant. I was there for lunch and had to come back for dinner. The selection is great along with reasonable prices. Thank you

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great food and service. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food and outstanding service. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Seth was a fantastic server. He made 1st timers feel comfortable, very attentive and friendly. A server can make or break your dining experience... as well as the food. Everyone's dish looked delicious. I am already craving another visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food--outside dining, Very attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 17, 2017

They advertise Greek, but you must be Krazy to think you eating greek food. The flavors taste more American. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Good Genuine Turkish food. Great flavors and the freshest ingredients.

Great live singer with a nice mix of music.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Dined here as a courtesy to my visiting brother-in-law who is of Greek heritage. Since I'm not an expert on authentic Greek food, we trusted his opinion. He enjoyed everything we ordered, which was a nice sampler of several items, including the Greek meatballs, spanikopita, etc.

Will definitely return on our own. It's a nice casual local place, and the server (Seth) was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I'm from Chicago and there are many Greek good restaurants,and for the past two years went to other Greek restaurants,they all were not good ,my wife found this krazy Greek Kitchen ,made a reservation ,the food is real authentic Greek,and we loved it very much,and will go again and again .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We had a friend gathering of 2 couples. Our server was really professional and entertaining, that made our delicious occasion a real fun. Thank you!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was our first time to this restaurant with my wife and daughter . Hostess was very nice . We requested to seat outside we got seated over there . We really like that place . Let's start with food - it was not fresh and cold , I don't know wheather it was frozen or something else . My wife got seafood with pasta ( don't know the name ) she didn't even like it . I got chicken with vege stuffed like pastry ( don't know the name ) . For our daughter we got - fries And chicken tender . It was good . Looking after pictures online and reviews our expectation was high . We were so hungry I finished my food but my wife didn't . She packed it so that way she can add some more spices and make it more flavoring .
I am not trying to extra , owner or manager should look after this . We were so disappointed reason didn't leave tip . We could have left but server needs to understand where was the fault . So that way she can be better .
We are not coming back again and not recommending anyone .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Food, and service. Me and my wife had a quiet evening dinner outside on their patio area. only downside was a short menu

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Took my wife out to dinner for Valentines. We are from Boston and my wife grew up with Greeks. She said she felt like she was eating at her friends house. Great value and amazingly authentic. You can tell the food was cooked with love. One family to another...

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Brought our friends to experience the Krazy Greek Kitchen. The menu was good, our selections came just as we ordered them. Our waiter completed the evening, he was knowledgeable, fun and his service completed a great evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food, courteous service, outdoor dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Nice place to have a meal. We sat outside...not a lot of ambiance and/or character but quite charming and clean. The waiter was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Place is awesome good food awesome people wait on you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food and very nice service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Very friendly staff, fast service and interesting menu. The authentic Greek food is great and price reasonable. It was our fourth visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Friendly staff, good variety on menu and specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2015

Food was great, server was very nice and friendly.. They had our table on reserve when we arrived..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 20, 2015

We had a date night here and left really disappointed. The Saganoki failed to flame table side and we were told it was their last piece available so there was no chance for a redo. We ordered a chicken entree that was suppose to be served in a garlic butter wine sauce, but strangely enough everything came out covered in a marinara sauce. We asked to have something different and opted for another chicken dish which was better. However they didn't bring the sides we asked for out fresh with the meal and it took quite a while to get the entree made. The kicker of the evening was when the first entree was left on the table and we were told when it came time to box things up that they had to throw it away or charge us for it. Just not the night we had hoped for at all and that just left a very bad taste in our mouth as far as customer service is concerned. I really don't think we will be back and it's a shame because we love Greek food and live locally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2015

Great restaurant in downtown Lake Mary, good was great, can get a little noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2015

Ate at the Krazy Greek Kitchen for dinner and really enjoyed. The food was delicious and the service was great. This is a must try restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2015

Overpriced for this neighborhood place with average quality and taste that is thrown onto the plate as one might expect from a farsighted neophyte in the kitchen. This is Greek food for someone willing to pay $50pp for $20pp food and service.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 19, 2015

Good food but a bit pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 9, 2015

Don't have everything in the menu. The taste is not so crazy. One plate returned for poor taste. However was not charged. It is easier to ask what they have since a lot of stuff is not available. Very limited drink menu. Not so krazy after all.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2015

We had a lovely dinner here recently. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations. Everything we ordered was delicious. The inside decor is simple. I look forward to enjoying their sidewalk dining on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 8, 2015

From the grilled octopus to the greek salad and the pork chops is was all fantastic and the desserts the chocolate cheese cake

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2015

The service was the best part of this restaurant. The waitress was very helpful with understanding the different Greek Dishes. She was prompt and accurate with our orders. The outside sitting is also a plus. You over looked Lake Mary City Hall's Park

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 31, 2015

After relocating to South Beach Miami for the past year I have been able to dine at many nice restaurants. The Krazy Greek Kitchen is equal to them. We had a great meal with a large menu. We had very personalized service. We will be back when we return to Lake Mary. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2014

We arrived late after work on a reservation, we were greeting at the door with open arms. Our waiter explained the specials in depth and even recommended a Greek red-wine that was fabulous. The diner was delicious, the Chicken Aegean was full of flavor. I know we we found our neighborhood dining spot!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2014

This place looked great from the outside and the view of the park was nice. I wasn't overly impressed with much here though. Maybe I just don't like Greek food... My husband seemed to like it but it was just Eh for me. I found the hummus kinda bland, the meatballs salty and the kids menu was lacking. I had a combo plate of moussaka, meatballs and spanakopita. The spanakopita was the best thing I ate there. It was quite overpriced in my opinion. All in all it was ok. Not someplace I have to return too.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 16, 2014

great flavors and large portions, excellent flavors, great service, we will be back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 28, 2014

I wanted to really like this place as I had hoped for a decent Greek restaurant with a bit more atmosphere than the other place in town. The food was lackluster/poorly executed, overly salted, unimaginative (usual Greek-American fare) and service was equally uninspired as well. Our reservation was for 6:15pm on a Saturday evening and the one dish that stuck out as the atypical Greek-American fare (Char-Broiled Octopus) was "sold out". I'm guessing it's never available as most seemed perfectly content with the mall food court favorite of Gyros given the plates we saw leaving the kitchen. The server we had was seemingly not wanting to be there, as demonstrated by her mumbled "opa" when she lit our Saganaki appetizer. We felt the same way too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.