About Krazy Greek Kitchen

142 W Lakeview Ave
Suite 1000
Lake Mary, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Located in beautiful Lake Mary, the Krazy Greek Kitchen represents European charisma and charm. Enjoy your meal on our terrace overlooking Lake Mary's Central Park or within our modern yet casual dining area. Whether your craving a Gyro or one of our more unique dishes, we promise you'll enjoy your experience! Kali Oreksi!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Greek, Mediterranean, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 330-7482

Website:
http://www.krazygreekkitchen.com/

Additional:
Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Krazy Greek Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Energetic

67% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
Newest
24 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Place is awesome good food awesome peopl ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Place is awesome good food awesome people wait on you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great food and very nice service!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food and very nice service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is a great neighborhood restaurant.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Very friendly staff, fast service and interesting menu. The authentic Greek food is great and price reasonable. It was our fourth visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Friendly staff, good variety on menu and ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Friendly staff, good variety on menu and specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was great, server was very nice and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was great, server was very nice and friendly.. They had our table on reserve when we arrived..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wanted to love it, but too many problems

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on December 21, 2015

We had a date night here and left really disappointed. The Saganoki failed to flame table side and we were told it was their last piece available so there was no chance for a redo. We ordered a chicken entree that was suppose to be served in a garlic butter wine sauce, but strangely enough everything came out covered in a marinara sauce. We asked to have something different and opted for another chicken dish which was better. However they didn't bring the sides we asked for out fresh with the meal and it took quite a while to get the entree made. The kicker of the evening was when the first entree was left on the table and we were told when it came time to box things up that they had to throw it away or charge us for it. Just not the night we had hoped for at all and that just left a very bad taste in our mouth as far as customer service is concerned. I really don't think we will be back and it's a shame because we love Greek food and live locally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Great restaurant in downtown Lake Mary, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Great restaurant in downtown Lake Mary, good was great, can get a little noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Will be back

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 1, 2015

Ate at the Krazy Greek Kitchen for dinner and really enjoyed. The food was delicious and the service was great. This is a must try restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No Good Greek Here

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 26, 2015

Overpriced for this neighborhood place with average quality and taste that is thrown onto the plate as one might expect from a farsighted neophyte in the kitchen. This is Greek food for someone willing to pay $50pp for $20pp food and service.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Good food but a bit pricey

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2015

Good food but a bit pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Krazy loss

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Don't have everything in the menu. The taste is not so crazy. One plate returned for poor taste. However was not charged. It is easier to ask what they have since a lot of stuff is not available. Very limited drink menu. Not so krazy after all.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

We had a lovely dinner here recently. T ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 29, 2015

We had a lovely dinner here recently. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations. Everything we ordered was delicious. The inside decor is simple. I look forward to enjoying their sidewalk dining on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was fantastic

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 8, 2015

From the grilled octopus to the greek salad and the pork chops is was all fantastic and the desserts the chocolate cheese cake

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GOOD SERVICE

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 8, 2015

The service was the best part of this restaurant. The waitress was very helpful with understanding the different Greek Dishes. She was prompt and accurate with our orders. The outside sitting is also a plus. You over looked Lake Mary City Hall's Park

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 31, 2015

After relocating to South Beach Miami for the past year I have been able to dine at many nice restaurants. The Krazy Greek Kitchen is equal to them. We had a great meal with a large menu. We had very personalized service. We will be back when we return to Lake Mary. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 22, 2014

We arrived late after work on a reservation, we were greeting at the door with open arms. Our waiter explained the specials in depth and even recommended a Greek red-wine that was fabulous. The diner was delicious, the Chicken Aegean was full of flavor. I know we we found our neighborhood dining spot!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Krazy Greek

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 18, 2014

This place looked great from the outside and the view of the park was nice. I wasn't overly impressed with much here though. Maybe I just don't like Greek food... My husband seemed to like it but it was just Eh for me. I found the hummus kinda bland, the meatballs salty and the kids menu was lacking. I had a combo plate of moussaka, meatballs and spanakopita. The spanakopita was the best thing I ate there. It was quite overpriced in my opinion. All in all it was ok. Not someplace I have to return too.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

fantastic

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 16, 2014

great flavors and large portions, excellent flavors, great service, we will be back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A big miss

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 28, 2014

I wanted to really like this place as I had hoped for a decent Greek restaurant with a bit more atmosphere than the other place in town. The food was lackluster/poorly executed, overly salted, unimaginative (usual Greek-American fare) and service was equally uninspired as well. Our reservation was for 6:15pm on a Saturday evening and the one dish that stuck out as the atypical Greek-American fare (Char-Broiled Octopus) was "sold out". I'm guessing it's never available as most seemed perfectly content with the mall food court favorite of Gyros given the plates we saw leaving the kitchen. The server we had was seemingly not wanting to be there, as demonstrated by her mumbled "opa" when she lit our Saganaki appetizer. We felt the same way too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Yummy!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 27, 2014

Love the food and the service. Very clean and in a great location. We love the food!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome find!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 6, 2014

Food was absolutely awesome!! We enjoyed the ambiance, the food and the service was spot on! We will definitely go back!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

best gyro platter

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 18, 2014

went to krazy greek on a whim sat down looked at menu and then looked up and saw rotating spit.

i had to try the gyro platter ir was fantastic i could not finish all the meat had to take a to go box.

the greek beans were great and the salad was perfect.

i will be back many more times

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good but not great

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 30, 2014

Good but not great. A little overpriced and under hyped when compared to other Greek restaurants in the area.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great new restaurant!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 25, 2014

So glad someone recommended this restaurant. All of my favorite Greek dishes and some new surprises. Everything was delicious, and the service was excellent. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.