HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Koutouki Taverna

4.4
555 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Greek
Top Tags:
  • Authentic
  • Special Occasion
  • Fun
Koutouki It's All Greek is a family-run Greek restaurant offering up authentic Greek food and a lively atmosphere. We use nothing but the freshest ingredients in our recipes, that are homemade in house daily. The decor is comfortable,welcoming, and resembles a quaint restaurant one might stumble upon when travelling the Greek isles. However, on Fridays and Saturdays when the sun goes down, the energy goes up. Bellydancing, and plate smashing make for an exciting and memorable dining experience.
** As of April 1, 2012 Koutouki will have a No Minor Policy on Friday and Saturday Evenings. **
** As of March 1, 2015 Koutouki is under new management and ownership. **
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Greek
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Tuesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(780) 452-5383
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kimon Kemeridis
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We do all kinds of catering, from corporate lunches to wedding receptions. Whether you are looking for a 12 course meal or a couple different dishes, Koutouki will always satisfy. For more information feel free to give us a call or email us. Info@koutouki.ca.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
107 Ave 124 Street
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Our goal is to make you feel as though you have left on vacation for Greece. We offer the best bellydancers this side of the Atlantic, and we will dance you into the streets.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 555 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Jenn1 (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing and the staff were great. My niece had a great birthday dinner and she really loved the belly dancer

Report
Helpful
MichaelJ (Edmonton)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Lots of empty tables for valentines evening. Floor was slippery. A very tired and well used restraunt which needs some serious deep cleaning and sprucing up including the washrooms. Nothing special about the evening or the menu. Greek ribs were very disappointing, no flavour.
Over all would not recommend

Report
Helpful
vipAdam (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

I have been a regular at this restaurant for many years, and have generously complimented the new owners and management team for bringing the quality of the food up significantly. The food and service are still excellent, but I have to dramatically reduce the number of stars under “value”, because it is simply not a good value anymore. The menu has more or less stayed the same, but the prices have shot up through the roof, making this restaurant unsuitable for casual or spur-of-the-moment decisions to eat out. Little annoying things stand out, like the calamari appetiser no longer including a generous scoop of tzatziki on the side (a side dish can be purchased for an extra $3.00 we were told, or a full portion for $6.00), but for the most part, seeing food and liquor prices in some cases jacked up by 60% from a year ago tells you this is a new restaurant in more ways than one. I know prices go up, but the dramatic degree of price rises might account for the fact that the place was nearly deserted when my partner and I arrived ... something I had rarely seen in this normally-humming business. It was a cold day last time we dined, and the heat was turned so low, we absolutely froze throughout the meal. It’s a great restaurant overall and the staff is friendly, but I hope these aren’t warning signs that corners are being cut because the business is struggling.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Food portions are awesome. Tastey. Great service in explaining what different foods were on the menu. Good wine selection. Casual, no rush, feel at home atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

The staff and food were amazing. Love Koutouki’s and will always be the first place I recommend to friends or anyone that asks for good food and atmosphere. Thank you Koutouki’s for always having quick exceptional service and the best food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Overall very good. No complaints about food or service. Only downside is lack of parking.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

From the service to the wine, appetizers to dessert everything was excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Food and service great. Rude server passing out party favours when the table turned them down. Great value

Report
Helpful
Foody007 (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

This is our favourite Greek restaurant in Edmonton. It is consistently high quality food and their service is excellent. It is a very friendly fun atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Food and atmosphere were fantastic ! Bonus on our timing with the weekend belly dancer. was a lot of fun!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Excellent dining experience! The best greek food in town hand down. And the belly dancer wasn't too bad either!

Report
Helpful
Hip49 (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

So much fun. We had 7:00 pm sitting and we were able to take our time and enjoy the evening. There was no pressure to finish and leave. I really appreciate that in a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

Good food, good service, good entertainment. Always a great evening!

Report
Helpful
fahim (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on November 24, 2017

Food was fantastic. Service was stellar. They have entertainment too.
Halal meats are on the menu.

We had the Meze/ tasting menu. Worth it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Calgary)
4.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

We had the meze combo. The calamari was cooked perfectly. The roast lamb was very good and tender. The services was excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

I enjoyed the ease of making a reservation through open table. Everything was wonderful 😊

Report
Helpful
jilly587 (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

I was not able to keep the reservation I made on this particular occasion, but have dined here before, and love the food, the service and the generally warm and unfussy atmosphere. A neighbourhood favourite.

Report
Helpful
REGGER (Edmonton)
3.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

We have gone to this restuarant quite often. It appears to be hit and miss lately on the service and value. The server was quit pleasant but once there were more customers in her section, she seemed a bit overwhelmed. Pricing seems to have crept up bit since our last visit. Overall the fod was good, but calamari was a bit salty, excellent sized portions.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on November 12, 2017

Wonderful experience... we celebrate anniversary dinner there every time

Report
Helpful
ChanteC (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on November 5, 2017

Good atmosphere and food, attentive service. Standard Greek fare, well prepared, I'll return.

Report
Helpful
Ophelia (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on October 29, 2017

Service was really good, but wish they had a booster seat for my boy. The food tasting have been consistent from what I remember last, but portion size have been cut back in couple dishes. Overall I will still recommend it to my friends.

Report
Helpful
Dissapointed (Edmonton)
1.0  Dined on October 15, 2017

First time at Koutouki since change of ownership in 2015, very disappointed. Was not able to get a reservation for 6 PM, had to come at 7 PM and the restaurant was 2/3 empty! Music was too loud, service was slow and had issues coordinating with those at the table who had entrees and those who had meze (sampling of many things).
Biggest issue was the food, very expensive and of poor quality. The calamari tasted like it came out of a freezer bag, some of it appeared freezer burnt and was dry and tough. The Greek salad was ok but had an unusual dressing on it; the lima bean dish was overcooked and tasteless; the Greek potatoes were not fresh and dry; green beans were mushy and not fresh. The lamb was terrible! Not fresh and appeared to have been reheated many times. The dolmades were acceptable as were the keftedes, chicken souvlaki and saganaki. Overall however, the food was sub-par and extremely overpriced. I will never go back and am looking for Greek dining alternatives in Edmonton.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on October 6, 2017

Wonderful food, attentive staff and great atmosphere! What more could a person ask for?!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on September 30, 2017

Great food, a bit too expensive for Greek food

Report
Helpful
vipfoodielover (Edmonton)
3.0  Dined on September 24, 2017

We had been here often with the previous owners, but when the new people took over we were a bit disappointed so stayed away for a while. But we decided to give it another try and found we enjoyed the meal overall. One dish, the grilled calamari, had a very salty sauce that we found hard to eat, but we enjoyed the skewers, salad, dolmades and ouzo shrimp very much. Although some of our favorite dishes are no longer on the menu, we still enjoyed a meal of meze and will return.

Report
Helpful
Angelawings1234 (Las Vegas)
3.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was okay, but the service was terrible! Not once were we asked how our meal was or if we wanted more drinks! Had to wait for over 1/2 an hour for someone to notice we were done our food and for them to take the plates away. When we asked to take our leftovers to go we were given take out containers to dump the food off of our enormous plates! Was just totally awkward and we got food all over ourselves! Also they need to figure their table numbering out! We were interrupted at least 4 times with someone coming to our table bringing us food that wasn’t ours! Food was good, portions were huge, service was definitely lacking!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

It was our first time to the restaurant. The good was excellent and we certainly did not leave hungry. Would definitely go back again but order less food!

Report
Helpful
GarLin (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on September 22, 2017

We were visiting Edmonton to celebrate our friends 50th Anniversary and noted that Koutouki Taverna had an exceptionally high rating. Since we both love Greek food, we decided to have our celebration there. It was an excellent choice. The food and friendly service were the finest we have experienced, making our celebration an occasion to remember!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on September 8, 2017

Absolutely amazing!!! I got a lamb souvlaki and a grilled calamari to share and it was fantastic. Tasted authentic and plenty of food. Im addicted to this place, the inside is beautiful and romantic.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

Such amazing service!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19