About Koutouki Taverna

10719 - 124 St
Edmonton, AB T5M 0H1
View Larger Map

Koutouki It's All Greek is a family-run Greek restaurant offering up authentic Greek food and a lively atmosphere. We use nothing but the freshest ingredients in our recipes, that are homemade in house daily. The decor is comfortable,welcoming, and resembles a quaint restaurant one might stumble upon when travelling the Greek isles. However, on Fridays and Saturdays when the sun goes down, the energy goes up. Bellydancing, and plate smashing make for an exciting and memorable dining experience.
** As of April 1, 2012 Koutouki will have a No Minor Policy on Friday and Saturday Evenings. **
** As of March 1, 2015 Koutouki is under new management and ownership. **

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Greek

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Tues -Thurs 4:30pm-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday 4:30pm-11:00pm No Minor Policy
Sunday 4:30pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
107 Ave 124 Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 452-5383

Website:
http://www.koutouki.ca/

Entertainment:
Our goal is to make you feel as though you have left on vacation for Greece. We offer the best bellydancers this side of the Atlantic, and we will dance you into the streets.

Catering:
We do all kinds of catering, from corporate lunches to wedding receptions. Whether you are looking for a 12 course meal or a couple different dishes, Koutouki will always satisfy. For more information feel free to give us a call or email us. Info@koutouki.ca.

Executive Chef:
Kimon Kemeridis

Private Party Facilities:
As ther restaurant is divided into 2 semi private rooms, we offer private bookings. Whether it be a Christmas party, wedding reception or any other group activity, we can accomodate your needs. You may book half of the restaurant or the whole restaurant, the choice is yours. Rooms are available anytime, upon availability. Contact us for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia or Kimon Kemeridis: 7804525383x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grilled Octopus - Koutouki Taverna, Edmonton, AB
  • Calamari - Koutouki Taverna, Edmonton, AB

Report a photo problem

Grilled Octopus - Koutouki Taverna, Edmonton, AB
Calamari - Koutouki Taverna, Edmonton, AB

Koutouki Taverna Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (13)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Cozy (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Fun (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Family Style (6)
Casual (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tapas (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Romantic (3)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Business Meals (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food!!! Very good service! Lov ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food!!! Very good service! Love the place!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening out with family and friend ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great evening out with family and friends. Celebrating New Year's Eve. Food was authentic. Table was always full of food. Evening entertainment, belly dancing was fun to watch and participate. Will revisit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent as was service. Woul ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was excellent as was service. Would like to see more Greek wines on the list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great service, great food, warm and invi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great service, great food, warm and inviting. The food is great tasting and abundantly served by staff who are friendly and welcoming. A favourite restaurant for our little group to meet and chat over great food.

We will be back.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Koutouki has gone down hill since they'v ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Koutouki has gone down hill since they've sold the restaurant to the 'It's All Greek to Me' Chain. Food Court Quality and lacks the TLC that the old Koutouki restaurants were known for.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

We enjoyed the Meze option. A great var ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We enjoyed the Meze option. A great variety of menu items including delicious lamb as the main course.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I love Greek food and this restaurant se ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I love Greek food and this restaurant serves great Greek food. We have always enjoyed the ambiance also - cozy, welcoming, friendly and warm.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My date and I enjoyed exceptional custom ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 16, 2016

My date and I enjoyed exceptional customer service, exquisite meal items that was culminated with a delicious dessert. The spanakopita, the chicken & shrimp skewers and Greek salad more than satiated our palates. With visions of Santorini, the restaurant's atmosphere resonated deeply in us. Thank you Team Koutouki It's All Greek To Me for a memorable evening!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Historic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, , Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Seasonal, Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy coming back to Koutouki's! ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always enjoy coming back to Koutouki's! Fun to come with another couple or group especially on the nights they have the belly dancer, everyone gets a try at their belly dancing skills!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was terrific. We went on a Satu ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was terrific. We went on a Saturday night and really enjoyed the belly dancing and music. The staff was amazing and kept the atmosphere light hearted and fun. Go for the roasted red pepper and feta dip!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great food and even better servic ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Really great food and even better service. We went as a group of 8 on a Saturday night for a birthday. They really knew how to throw a good party in there! There was belly dancing, we got to smash a plate or two, and at the end could barely stand up because of how much we had eaten. We went with the Meze option where they just bring the food out in a sort of family style dinner and I highly recommend it. The Greek salad, lamb, keftedes, and Greek potatoes were the particular highlights, although it is tough to separate them out of the crowd of deliciousness. It is a riot and I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The resturant has a unique look reminds ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The resturant has a unique look reminds me of places like cuba and mexico. Food was good we order the Meze I wish the waitress would of told us not to order this as the other couple with us order something different.By the time they finished their meals we still had more of ours still coming. So we didn't finish ours we just asked to have it to go. Little disappointed about that as we would of been there at least 45 min or so longer .When the belly dancer came out they turned up the music so loud we could barely talk to each other has the speaker was right above us.This was in the room with the front windows left of the front door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

First time there and the food was good b ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 22, 2016

First time there and the food was good but the bellies dancing was the best.

Service was excellent until the dancer arrived then it took about .5 hours to get coffee and dessert.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

We felt of getting Greek food, my husban ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We felt of getting Greek food, my husband had the Rack of lamb, very good, I had the fish of the day, also very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very lively. Excellent food, excellent s ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very lively. Excellent food, excellent service. Fun atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an expansive choice of appetizer ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Enjoyed an expansive choice of appetizers as our meal. Stuffed! Waitress Georgina was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Tapas, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First I'd like to say the food was very ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

First I'd like to say the food was very good the serving staff were very good and overall it was a good experience. The parking situation there is not good the restaurant itself has no parking reserved for its patrons and less you park half a block away on a residential street. We ordered an item from the entrée selection and they were out of it then we went to order a dessert and they were out of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good authentic Greek food. Try the ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Very good authentic Greek food. Try the meze, they will load you up until you pop!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good but definitely overpr ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Food was very good but definitely overpriced. Service was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My friend & I have been here a few times ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My friend & I have been here a few times before & on reading the reviews, saw that it had changed hands. Some of the reviews were not so good. So we always believe in finding out for ourselves.

Our Server was Theodora, and what a pleasant, knowledgeable and attentive girl she was. We loved her.

My friend & I ordered the Rack of Lamb. My friend ordered hers Medium & I ordered mine Medium Rare. Both came perfectly cooked.

There was an awesome Greek Salad served before the main entrée arrived... wow, so tasty, we could have made a whole meal of it.

The Rack of lamb contained 5 or 6 ribs, a large potato cut in half, copious quantity of rice and a giant amount of vegetables (green beans, carrots & onion)

Neither one of us could eat the whole meal. It was huge.

This was a great experience.

One thing we noticed was the presence of the New Owner at the Kitchen Counter supervising all the food orders going out by the servers. He is certainly a man on top of everything.

We will definitely continue to frequent this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great evening at Koutouki - we ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Always a great evening at Koutouki - we were pleased that they had Methos beer (last two times they didn't, which seems weird to me for a Greek joint). We went with the Meze - basically a dinner for two with 5 or maybe 6 courses. All spectacular - we could really just eat their meatballs and potatoes, but everything else is great and flavourful. Good prices too - was $38 pp for the Meze I believe.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very tasty-we were a party of 8 ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was very tasty-we were a party of 8 and after appetizers food came out sporadically for main entrees.

No one lit table candles-asked them 2 x. Finally went to look for the BBQ lighter!

Sorting the Bills was difficult as some items "could not be broken down" to be placed on separate Bills. reasoning was they were large shared items- I think cost could have been added up so every couple still knew what they really owed.

Staff very pleasant and belly dancer was great with the tables-entertaining but no pressure.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food and service were both great on the ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food and service were both great on the night we attended. Even had food to go home with due to the large portions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Koutouki Taverna was an awesome place to ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Koutouki Taverna was an awesome place to take my mom for her birthday! If you're looking for extra entertainment, make sure to book your table for 8:00 or after, as the belly dancers don't come in until then!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service. Table mate said ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food and service. Table mate said the best calamari he's eaten. Chicken Souvlaki is how I remember is from visiting Greece.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lamb souvlaki overcooked, rack of lamb i ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Lamb souvlaki overcooked, rack of lamb is lamb chops and way overcooked, mousaka stale and bland, saganaki could be complimented with pita, salad was ho-hum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Good standard Greek food. Some items hav ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Good standard Greek food. Some items have changed since the original owners, I'd say they aren't as tasty, but overall decent. Service is excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

we decided to visit after hearing it was ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 24, 2016

we decided to visit after hearing it was purchased by one of favorite old haunts...its all greek to me on rice howard way... although greek restaurants are always overpriced to me we had a good time and enjoyed the cuisine and entertainment...we most go back in five years if still alive and dining..lol

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food! Great service! Never had a b ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food! Great service! Never had a bad meal or bad experience here! Would (and have) highly recommend Koutouki Taverna on 124 St. to anyone!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely excellent, every ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was absolutely excellent, everything had amazing flavours. The service was outstanding. Everyone should go there now!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant staff. Very accommodating. ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very pleasant staff. Very accommodating. Always a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Normally love this restaurant. Unfortuna ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Normally love this restaurant. Unfortunately this time was not up to par. Prawns were flavorless, fried cheese was burnt and rubbery, and Greek salad was a big bowl of sliced cucumber. Really? Do you think your guests are stupid? Such a disappointment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Everything was fantastic! The food had s ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Everything was fantastic! The food had so many layers of flavor making our meals delectible.

The only complaint we have are the chairs, they are extrememly uncomfortable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and atmosphere.

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 23, 2016

Décor reminds me of being in Greece. Mattheos was very attentive to our table. Excellent saganaki.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first time...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Used to go here often and this was our first visit since change of ownership. Not impressed... While the place looks great. We were there on a quiet Wednesday with a reservation and still got low key bored welcome and then ongoing mediocre service.

We prefer pretty basic dishes which were fine although the Greek Salad was a bomb... Ho do you mess that up? By cheaping out on ingredients like feta cheese and onions. Yes really. Other dishes were good if not amazing.

Do not think will be back soon...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

Very happy with the new owners

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 25, 2016

We booked this restaurant not knowing it had changed owners since our last visit . As it turned out it didn't matter, it was just as terrific as our last visit. We all prefer the Mesa meal. It did not disappoint. There were 6 adults and 2 children in our party and all of us were stuffed when we finished our marvellous meal. It was a little expensive but for a 65 th birthday it was well worth it.

Service was also great, and the courses were well timed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I came by for dinner on a Sa ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 17, 2016

My wife and I came by for dinner on a Saturday night, squeezing in a late reservation through OpenTable. Our server, Georgia, was friendly and the service was excellent even though the restaurant was full. We ordered wine and multiple courses with special instructions and everything came out perfectly and efficiently with at least 4 staff members assisting and checking on us over the course of dinner. The food is simple, traditional and delicious. The furniture and decor could use an update but everything else was perfect. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Nice evening

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 16, 2016

We were celebrating our 28th Anniversary. We shared saganaki (a favorite) and it was excellent. We also shared calamari - it was OK. Perhaps I just am not keen on the larger pieces, but it wasn't rubbery or anything negative. We also shared moussaka...knowing that after the two appetizers, we might not have room for a full entree each :) Moussaka was excellent. Our male server was excellent. There when we needed him, but not hovering. We will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent service and great food. Only ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 6, 2016

excellent service and great food. Only thing the restaurant could improve is the chairs, very uncomfortable wicker chairs with small cushions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great evening with a group.

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Enjoyed everything. Good food, great service and fun activity. Breaking of plates and exotic dancer! Lots of fun for a group environment!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.