Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.85mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.85mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.85mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.85mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

About Koutouki Taverna

Koutouki It's All Greek is a family-run Greek restaurant offering up authentic Greek food and a lively atmosphere. We use nothing but the freshest ingredients in our recipes, that are homemade in house daily. The decor is comfortable,welcoming, and resembles a quaint restaurant one might stumble upon when travelling the Greek isles. However, on Fridays and Saturdays when the sun goes down, the energy goes up. Bellydancing, and plate smashing make for an exciting and memorable dining experience.
** As of April 1, 2012 Koutouki will have a No Minor Policy on Friday and Saturday Evenings. **
** As of March 1, 2015 Koutouki is under new management and ownership. **

10719 - 124 St
Edmonton, AB T5M 0H1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Greek

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Tues -Thurs 4:30pm-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday 4:30pm-11:00pm No Minor Policy
Sunday 4:30pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
107 Ave 124 Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 452-5383

Website:
http://www.koutouki.ca/

Entertainment:
Our goal is to make you feel as though you have left on vacation for Greece. We offer the best bellydancers this side of the Atlantic, and we will dance you into the streets.

Catering:
We do all kinds of catering, from corporate lunches to wedding receptions. Whether you are looking for a 12 course meal or a couple different dishes, Koutouki will always satisfy. For more information feel free to give us a call or email us. Info@koutouki.ca.

Executive Chef:
Kimon Kemeridis

Private Party Facilities:
As ther restaurant is divided into 2 semi private rooms, we offer private bookings. Whether it be a Christmas party, wedding reception or any other group activity, we can accomodate your needs. You may book half of the restaurant or the whole restaurant, the choice is yours. Rooms are available anytime, upon availability. Contact us for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia or Kimon Kemeridis: (780) 452-5383

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Koutouki Taverna Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (9)
Authentic (9)
Good for Groups (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Casual (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (4)
Family Style (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tapas (4)
Dancing (4)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Romantic (2)
Cozy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (0)
Sort By:
S
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 7 days ago

We booked in for a pre-father's day dinner. Our hosts where friendly, promt and offered suggestions and explanations with the menu. Food was delicious and plentifull!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fantastic Greek food! But the Service was sporadic and there were two servers which was hard to keep track of. One of the two forgot my additional glass of wine, and by the time she was back in the area of my table, it was time to get the bill. During the meal where the belly dancer arrives, paper napkins are thrown everywhere on the floor. That's ok while she's dancing but it actually is a safety risk for patrons walking in or out and the to the servers carrying food and drinks. The paper napkin thing could be an OH &S violation actually.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Everything in this place is amazing..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It had been a couple of years since I had last visited this restaurant. The food had not changed it was amazing and the atmosphere was wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The food is consistently excellent, the ambience is pleasant, and he service is outstanding. I have never been disappointed here.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My partner & I have been to this restaurant many times in the past & have really enjoyed it.
However, this time, we did not think it was up to par. Not what we have come to expect from this restaurant. It has certainly gone down hill since we were last there. There is a lot of improvement that has to be made here.
We both had the Rack of Lamb and my partner ordered it cooked medium... it came well done.
I ordered my cooked Medium Rare and it came medium to well done.
The rice and the vegetables we very tepidly warm, bordering on cold.
On the plus side. We had ordered a bottle of Retsine Greek Wine and found it utterly unpalatable, with a very unpleasant aftertaste. I mentioned it to the waitress and immediately the manager came to our table & insisted that we order a different wine, which we did. No questions asked.
In our opinion, the belly dancer is a total waste of time. She spent a huge amount of time in a part of the restaurant that was not visible to us & we wondered if she would ever show up in our section. Well show up, she did. BUT not a dance step to be seen. There was a table with 4 females right next us our table and she spent the whole time chatting with them. I would estimate she spent 20 - 30 minutes talking to them without acknowledging our presence or for that matter, that of the other table of 4 that was adjacent to us. She then left abruptly without a glance or a dance step and disappeared.
We were overall disappointed and feel that there are just too many good restaurants in Edmonton to be settling for 2nd or 3rd best.... so we most likely will not frequent this restaurant for quite a while again....if ever.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Was great Greek food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I love coming here for good, authentic Greek food and a glass of wine.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a good time. As ever made some impression. One of us left the wallet there.Staff found it after our departure and phone right then to let us know that it found and safe.
When we went to pick it up, the lady denied to be reworded.
Thank you Koutouki for making our community inviting,safe and fun

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Live Music, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This is my second time to this restaurant. Had the same food each time. Excellent

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had such a fun night! The ambience is very festive and the food is amazing! I definitely recommend this restaurant!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Dancing, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Delicious! They did a great job accommodating allergies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Birthday & farewell

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Koutouki was amazing. Vibrant atmosphere and extremely attentive service. The food was incredible. Don't miss out on the dessert at the end. We had the Kormo. I would warn however some of the portions are quite large if sharing for two but the staff will guide you in the right direction. You'll still want to sample everything. I always recommend the meze platters.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Absolutely loved the food and the service!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food, Dancing, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Got our group of friends together to announce our pregnancy. Perfect place to do it!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Really enjoyed the meal, the staff, the location. Recommended from a co-worker who is Greek. We will definitely return

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good place to relax and enjoy a great meal. Awesome for that special occasion and great
for date nights.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 6, 2017

This was our first time to Koutouki. It was our 30th anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience! We will be back for more of that fantastic food in that wonderful environment.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food!!! Very good service! Love the place!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great evening out with family and friends. Celebrating New Year's Eve. Food was authentic. Table was always full of food. Evening entertainment, belly dancing was fun to watch and participate. Will revisit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was excellent as was service. Would like to see more Greek wines on the list.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great service, great food, warm and inviting. The food is great tasting and abundantly served by staff who are friendly and welcoming. A favourite restaurant for our little group to meet and chat over great food.

We will be back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Koutouki has gone down hill since they've sold the restaurant to the 'It's All Greek to Me' Chain. Food Court Quality and lacks the TLC that the old Koutouki restaurants were known for.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We enjoyed the Meze option. A great variety of menu items including delicious lamb as the main course.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I love Greek food and this restaurant serves great Greek food. We have always enjoyed the ambiance also - cozy, welcoming, friendly and warm.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 16, 2016

My date and I enjoyed exceptional customer service, exquisite meal items that was culminated with a delicious dessert. The spanakopita, the chicken & shrimp skewers and Greek salad more than satiated our palates. With visions of Santorini, the restaurant's atmosphere resonated deeply in us. Thank you Team Koutouki It's All Greek To Me for a memorable evening!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Historic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Seasonal, Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always enjoy coming back to Koutouki's! Fun to come with another couple or group especially on the nights they have the belly dancer, everyone gets a try at their belly dancing skills!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was terrific. We went on a Saturday night and really enjoyed the belly dancing and music. The staff was amazing and kept the atmosphere light hearted and fun. Go for the roasted red pepper and feta dip!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Really great food and even better service. We went as a group of 8 on a Saturday night for a birthday. They really knew how to throw a good party in there! There was belly dancing, we got to smash a plate or two, and at the end could barely stand up because of how much we had eaten. We went with the Meze option where they just bring the food out in a sort of family style dinner and I highly recommend it. The Greek salad, lamb, keftedes, and Greek potatoes were the particular highlights, although it is tough to separate them out of the crowd of deliciousness. It is a riot and I highly recommend this place.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The resturant has a unique look reminds me of places like cuba and mexico. Food was good we order the Meze I wish the waitress would of told us not to order this as the other couple with us order something different.By the time they finished their meals we still had more of ours still coming. So we didn't finish ours we just asked to have it to go. Little disappointed about that as we would of been there at least 45 min or so longer .When the belly dancer came out they turned up the music so loud we could barely talk to each other has the speaker was right above us.This was in the room with the front windows left of the front door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 22, 2016

First time there and the food was good but the bellies dancing was the best.
Service was excellent until the dancer arrived then it took about .5 hours to get coffee and dessert.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We felt of getting Greek food, my husband had the Rack of lamb, very good, I had the fish of the day, also very good

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very lively. Excellent food, excellent service. Fun atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Enjoyed an expansive choice of appetizers as our meal. Stuffed! Waitress Georgina was friendly and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Tapas, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

First I'd like to say the food was very good the serving staff were very good and overall it was a good experience. The parking situation there is not good the restaurant itself has no parking reserved for its patrons and less you park half a block away on a residential street. We ordered an item from the entrée selection and they were out of it then we went to order a dessert and they were out of it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Very good authentic Greek food. Try the meze, they will load you up until you pop!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Food was very good but definitely overpriced. Service was very good

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My friend & I have been here a few times before & on reading the reviews, saw that it had changed hands. Some of the reviews were not so good. So we always believe in finding out for ourselves.
Our Server was Theodora, and what a pleasant, knowledgeable and attentive girl she was. We loved her.
My friend & I ordered the Rack of Lamb. My friend ordered hers Medium & I ordered mine Medium Rare. Both came perfectly cooked.
There was an awesome Greek Salad served before the main entrée arrived... wow, so tasty, we could have made a whole meal of it.
The Rack of lamb contained 5 or 6 ribs, a large potato cut in half, copious quantity of rice and a giant amount of vegetables (green beans, carrots & onion)
Neither one of us could eat the whole meal. It was huge.
This was a great experience.
One thing we noticed was the presence of the New Owner at the Kitchen Counter supervising all the food orders going out by the servers. He is certainly a man on top of everything.
We will definitely continue to frequent this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.