HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today
Special offers available. See details

Kona Grill - The Woodlands

4.0
259 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Hot Spot
  • Fun
  • Happy Hour
Welcome to Kona Grill at Waterway Square in The Woodlands, TX. Located near The Woodlands Mall. Bring your family in for dinner, grab a drink with friends or enjoy lunch with co-workers on the beautiful, shaded patio. Fresh, wild caught fish is flown in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Come in for one of the best happy hours in The Woodlands. Try one of the handcrafted cocktails, ice cold draft beer, or a glass of wine selected from the extensive drink menu. The restaurant’s diverse menu and contemporary ambience provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon - Thurs: 11a-10p
Fri - Sat: 11a-11p
Sun: 11a-10p
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(281) 466-4061
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lake Robbins & Woodloch Forest Drive
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Complimentary Appetizer When You Become A Konavore

Complimentary Appetizer When You Become A Konavore. Excludes Tax and Tip. appetizer up to a $12 value. join here: http://www.konagrill.com/join-konavore. Special valid Jan 8, 2018 - May 8, 2018 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Special valid Jan 8, 2018 - May 8, 2018 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

What 259 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
4.0
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
67% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great place to have a quiet sit down for a drink or a nice romantic dinner.

Report
Helpful
Michael (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Amber was our waitress and she was great! Very fast and very knowledgable. We ordered potstickers and edamame and both came out fast and were well cooked. We ordered 4 sushi rolls (the domino roll, the coconut shrimp roll, another spicy house special/signature, and the lemon one). Both of us were not impressed with any of the rolls. They just didnt blend well flavor and texture wise. One roll was very spicy, one was very blan, and one had raw asparagus which messed up the texture and flavor balance. The only one that was halfway decent was the lemon one. The rolls were fine but not great is all I have to say. We each ordered a dessert. Highly recommend the snickers ice cream pie. The butter cake was not really cake as much as extra sweet corn bread.

The staff and service was excellent. It wad a little noisy as to be expected on a friday night when you get sat next to the private party room.

Overall a moderately good experience for a birthday dinner for 2.

Report
Helpful
Loveit (Houston)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Came out for a friends birthday and had the beeessst server ever, super knowledgable on the menu and constantly checking on us and refilling water and taking drink orders.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Sean is the best server! Great food, drinks and service. We go there at least twice a month.

Report
Helpful
vipfoodie (Houston)
4.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Tried the bento box. Was not like bento boxes I have had in the past. Not sure about the pineapple in the rice and sushi rolls are usually part of it. Miso soup was good. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
Anthony (Austin)
1.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

This was a waste of time and money to go to Kona Grill. Took my wife out for a date night we were early for our reservation so we sat at the bar. Drinks were good had an appetizer while we waited for our table. We were seated little after 7:30. Waiter greeted us and took our drink order. My wife ordered a wine I got an old fashion. Then she brought us water and took our order. It took 18 min. To get our drinks and 32 min. to get our food. The server only came by once to apologize for our food taking long at 25 min. When the food did arrive my wife’s chicken was room temp and the mash potatoes were cold. She did not want to send it back because at this point she was starving. When we finished the server took our plates and dropped the check did not offer us another drink or dessert. Which my wife wanted. So we paid for the substandard food and left. Got another drink and dessert at Morton’s. Which we will probably just go next time.

Report
Helpful
Winelover (Houston)
3.0  Dined on January 10, 2018

Didn’t love my salad Will try again

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 4, 2018

Food and service were great. Nice Private area for lunch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Lunch with my daughter, who resides in Los Angeles. She loved the food and ambience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 21, 2017

Great overall experience! Sean was a great server and the manager was very helpful when it came to making our evening great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
3.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

Although our server was nice, the service was not good and the bathrooms were quite dirty.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 1, 2017

Great service. Nice atmosphere. Food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
vipPK17 (Houston)
2.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

Service was poor. Made a reservation a day in advance for 7 people. Only 5 place settings were there upon arrival. 3 requests for additional place settings were made before we got them. Appetizers were late coming out, drink orders were wrong, the light over the table was burnt out. A disappointing experience overall.

Report
Helpful
AileenA (New Orleans)
3.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

Waited a lot

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
2.0  Dined on October 16, 2017

This used to be a favorite spot for my family and me but lately the service has gotten so slow and the food quality has gone downhill. Am at a point where I no longer want to give this place a chance anymore.

At our last dinner the food was the worst it has been since I have eaten here. Had the miso sake cod dish - one of their more popular dishes. The rice was dry and “crunchy” and the things mixed in with the rice were dry and old.

Worst I’ve had

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18