About Kona Grill - Tampa

4134 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
#B-1
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Kona Grill offers diners freshly prepared food, personalized service & a warm contemporary ambiance that creates an exceptional, yet affordable dining experience.
The diverse menu includes a wide variety of mainstream American dishes, as well as a variety of entrees & appetizers with an international influence. Specialties include Baked Sea Bass in a miso-sake marinade, Almond Crusted Pork Tenderloin, & Kona Grill's signature dish - Macadamia Nut Chicken.
Kona Grill also features an award-winning sushi menu containing all of the traditional favorites plus several unique dishes created by talented sushi chefs.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thurs: 11a-10p
Fri - Sat: 11a-11p
Sun: 11a-10p

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 877-5938

Website:
http://www.konagrill.com/

Catering:
We do offering Catering. Contact the restaurant for information.

Parking Details:
There is an adjacent lot next to PWC that you can also park at if our lot is full.

We offer valet parking Friday and Saturday nights.

Executive Chef:
Monica Banker

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Ketel One Martini - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Barbecue Chicken Flatbread - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Wave Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Margarita Flatbread - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Miso-sake Marinated Sea Bass - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cosmo - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Flash Fried Calamari With Spicy Aioli - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cheeseburger Sliders - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Solo Shrimp Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Avocado Egg Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Fiery Shrimp Roll  - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Atlantic And Crab Crunch Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Ketel Dirty With Bleulives - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Voodoo Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Rock coconut mojito - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Beef Bulgogi Tacos - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lettuce Wrap With Larb - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spicy Shrimp Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Dirty Martini Ceiling Camera Shot - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Happy Hour 3Sec Marg - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Margherita Flatbread - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Larb Lettuce Wraps - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Asian Slaw - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sake Bomb Kirin Light - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sam Cold Snap Draft - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Calamari With Aioli - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Ketel One Dirty With Bleu Olives - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Hot French Fries And Catsup - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Who Do Voo Doo Roll? - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Voo Doo Yoo Love Roll! - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cheeseburger Slider - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Dirty Martini Profile Shot - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kirin Ichiban Draft - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Hot Sake Carafe - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Fire Rock Pale Ale By Kona - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Shout Bama Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
lemon iced tea - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
kirin draft beer - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Fire Rock Pale Ale Draft - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Voo Doo Wide Angle Wife Shot - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Rock Candy - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Happy Hour Rolls - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spicy Aoili - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sesame Oil And Cuke Salad - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lettuce Wrap It Up - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Larb - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken And Shrimp Lettuce Wraps - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kikko Man! - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kirin Light 22 Oz. - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken And Fish Taco Rolls - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
HH Marg - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sycamore Lane Chard - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sushi Set Up - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Voodoo Roll Swim - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cucumber Salad - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Dirty Ketel Martini - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Angry Edamame - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Seaweed salad - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Ahi Tuna Tower - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Ice Water Service - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Red Velvet Birthday Cupcake - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Checkerboard Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kona Chopped Salad - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Shrimp Tempura Naruto - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Margarita - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Bama Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
ahi poke - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Whitefish Ceviche - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
White Fish Ceviche - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Red Bull And Club Soda - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Seared Sockeye Sashimi - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Yamada Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Seven Spice Ahi Tuna - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cold Soda - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Deloach Pinot Noir - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Thai Beef Salad - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cheeseburger - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Hh Menu - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Effen Cucumber Mojito - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
edamame - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sushi Sashimi Combo - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spiced Apple Bread Pudding - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mini Cheesburger - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spicy Yellowtail Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Portillo Malbec - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Red Velvet Cupcakes - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Miso Soup - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Fire Shrimp And Spider Tempura Rolls - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kona Calamari - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken satay - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pot Stickers - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
 Shrimp Tempura Naruto Roll And Bama Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Yamada Roll, Checkerboard Roll And Fiery Shrimp Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sushi Sampler - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pad Thai - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sushi Rolls - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Margarita Pizza - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sashimi Flight - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Philadelphia Roll - Kona Grill - Tampa, Tampa, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
holiday gift card promotion

Special valid Nov 14, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Kona Grill is open during Christmas Eve! We've got it covered so you can enjoy holiday cheer and celebrate this time of year with your loved ones.
*store hours vary. check your local kona grill for dining hours.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Tue 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM
holiday gift card promotion

Special valid Nov 14, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

It's our favorite time of the year! From now until New Year's Eve, for every $100 you spend on gift cards you'll receive a $20 bonus card!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 14, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Kona Grill - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Good for Groups (14)
Business Meals (10)
Casual (9)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Romantic (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
People Watching (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Live Sports (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
699 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was great as well as the service. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great as well as the service. Server fulfilled any requests I had, while also making great recommendations since it was our first time there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beer on tap was flat. The bar apparently ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Beer on tap was flat. The bar apparently didn't care to fix that as the evening progressed. They did take it off my bill which was the right thing to do. Food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We were a party of 4 and we had mixed re ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were a party of 4 and we had mixed reviewed. Stingy with drinks and after brining a coke instead of a rum and coke, had to request to have the code removed from the check. Pork tenderloin was good as was the sea bass but accompaniments were not served hot. Mixed vegetables were watery. The complaint about the stingy drinks brought the bartender to our table who said it looked small because we asked for light ice which we didn't. Overall, the food was good but with the price, we agreed we likely would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Had a great time at Kona Grille. The ser ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had a great time at Kona Grille. The service was great until we had

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I asked for my meal to exclude cilantro ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I asked for my meal to exclude cilantro and chipotle ranch and it came with both. I had to scrape it off in order to eat it, but other than that everything was delicious and the outdoor patio was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I would recommend Kona Grill in Tampa fo ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I would recommend Kona Grill in Tampa for absolutely nothing. The sushi rolls are 90% rice, hardly any interior ingredients and loosely wrapped and virtually tasteless. The calamari was very greasy and small portion. The beer is not priced on the menu and when we asked the waitress the price of the Japanese beer she shrugged her shoulders and said that she did not know the price of any drinks. Overall, one of the very worst restaurants that I have ever experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Have been there many times and the Food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Have been there many times and the Food is always terrific, food and drink!

My visit this week was right on par(terrific) for food and beverage but the meals took 40 minutes to get to table, my thought is our order did not get in initially. I've been there numerous times and this was the first time it happened. The waitress did not acknowledge that we were there for an hour and a half for a "Business Lunch"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Outstanding! Great service and the food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Outstanding! Great service and the food simply delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is decent now but it was better bef ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Food is decent now but it was better before and drinks dropped down big time....please get rid of tito! Still good hangout spot but quality dropped.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter was charming and allowed us t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Our waiter was charming and allowed us to chat at his table for a long time. The Kona salad was OK, but not worth $14.50. It had very little of anything but lettuce. The added chicken was tasty, but minimal. It's not a salad I'd drive back to get. The ambiance is standard, so sorry .... but I found it to be nothing special.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

The service was horrible. There were 7 o ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The service was horrible. There were 7 of us celebrating my birthday and all new to Kona grill. Our appetizers came before our water, our dessert was melting. Our checks were incorrect and our waitress was not knowledgeable about the menu. The manager did try to resolve some issues and we apologetic but she was laughing and smiling the entire time we were explaining our grievances.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value5

It was our first time coming and thoroug ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was our first time coming and thoroughly enjoyed the food, the ambiance, and service was really good. Carrot cake is huge but very worth sharing! Definitely plan on coming back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chilean Sea Bass- was very good Salmon s ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Chilean Sea Bass- was very good

Salmon salad- salmon good, BUT they put way to much dressing on salad - was soggy & disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Been here a number of times and always l ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Been here a number of times and always leave satisfied. They have a pretty good drink menu and quality sushi/entrees. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Spicy, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Great food. Only suggesti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great service. Great food. Only suggestion: try to have the sushi chef wrap the rolls a little bit tighter. They fell apart too easily.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

After specifying to the server (when the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

After specifying to the server (when they finally showed up to the table) we both had seafood allergies, my husband was served rice with shrimp in it. That led to an early departure of course.

While the manager was apologetic and collected name, phone # we never heard from them again.

Also noteworthy ... the service was poor and I'm being kind.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Service wasn't ideal

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Service wasn't ideal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

their pasta shrimp dish was to die for a ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2016

their pasta shrimp dish was to die for and is very hardy...

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't have the greatest experience. Ove ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Didn't have the greatest experience. Overall, overpriced for atmosphere and food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

I went to celebrate a friend's birthday. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I went to celebrate a friend's birthday. Everything was great. Our server was very attentive. I would recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We pick Kona Grill often for business lu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We pick Kona Grill often for business lunches, the food and atmosphere are great, location is convenient and the service is always good. Can't go wrong here.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the atmosphere were very ni ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food and the atmosphere were very nice. The waiter that served our party of 8 was a little slow and had to be reminded of several items throughout the evening. We asked a waiter passing our table after our waiter went MIA for a bit to take our group photo and he was a little perturbed despite the fact that the restaurant was NOT busy...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Service was good, restaurant is beautifu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service was good, restaurant is beautiful, but the calamari was dry and flavorless. This is not a deal breaker thought. This restaurants happy hour is very nice and food is good. One complain from one experience does not define this place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

Sangria was good. Sushi was sub-par. Sal ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Sangria was good. Sushi was sub-par. Salmon sushi and spicy tuna sushi appeared to be ground up fish without a lot of flavor. The outside is nice. The drink prices are good. The food is ok.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for Sushi, nice location, outstand ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great for Sushi, nice location, outstanding service, enjoyable experience. Geno was a knowledgeable and very professional and personable waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined there after a movie at a fairly ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We dined there after a movie at a fairly early hour on a Saturday evening and the food was delicious and the service was very good and very attentive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overallfoodwasgretabutservicereallylpwer ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Overallfoodwasgretabutservicereallylpwerourexpectations

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Awesome spot and is great for any day of ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Awesome spot and is great for any day of the week.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm sorry I would not recommend this pla ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I'm sorry I would not recommend this place to anyone. We were seated near the kitchen across from the sushi bar and on the kitchen windows there were tons of flies. We were completely annoyed the food was not even hot when it was brought to our table. Our waitress didn't have a clue on recommending any good meals and she doesn't eat there and kept disappearing. What a disappointing evening, we couldn't wait to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I came to Kona for my birthday with my f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I came to Kona for my birthday with my family. The service was spectacular, and the restaurant wasn't crowded or noisy. We went on a Saturday afternoon. I ordered the dragon roll; it was delicious. I would recommend this restaurant to just about anyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This place was amazing from start to fin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2016

This place was amazing from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent Happy Hour and great dishes! O ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent Happy Hour and great dishes! One of those places that you can go and consistently have a good meal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for my wife's birthday. She love ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went for my wife's birthday. She loved the food, service, environment, friendly and helpful waitress . It was mid afternoon and it was perfect for us. Yes we will tell friends about our experience there. Thank you!

We like the food so much we would like to let the chef knows, it was exquisite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there for our 40th wedding annivers ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Went there for our 40th wedding anniversary. Very nice experience. Sea bass was the HIGHLIGHT, it was AWESOME!!!! Had fn

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was ok. There were two very large g ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was ok. There were two very large groups there, so it was extremely loud and everyone who wasn't a part of the groups had their food delayed. It took over a half hour just to get drinks and another half hour to get appetizers. Food was ok, nothing special to write about. We expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Average exp. There was fly on wine and w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Average exp. There was fly on wine and waitress was not much worried and said one mechanical apology.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Appetizer: potstickers, were just ok not ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Appetizer: potstickers, were just ok not that impressed. Dinner: I had the macadamia nut covered chicken, huge amounts of food. Delicious! My fiancée had the lobster Mac and cheese and it was literally only a side portion. Loved the butter cake for dessert. Overall, was very happy with our decision to try this place will definetly go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

really loud and slow kitchen. Took well ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 12, 2016

really loud and slow kitchen. Took well over an hour to be served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Great socializing restaurant!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Friendly staff. Great food options and happy hour selections. Would recommend this restaurant to friends who travel to the Tampa area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, with some ambiance things to make it better

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 7, 2016

Overall, no big complaints. Areas of improvement all have to do with the sunlight shining into the place in the late afternoon / early evening. Bar area is too bright, and the sun makes it warm in that area. Sitting at a booth in the center, the sun was shining through the windows and blinding my table for about 15 minutes at a certain point. Beyond the sunlight and the indoor temperature, the sushi was very fresh and the steak was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.