Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 4/26
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today
Special offers available. See details

Kona Grill - El Paso

4.4
217 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Welcome to Kona Grill El Paso at The Fountains at Farah. Enjoy your local paradise after a long day at work or day of shopping. Fresh, wild caught fish is flown in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Happy hour on the beautiful shaded patio is a must. And don’t leave until you’ve tried one of the handcrafted cocktails, ice cold draft beer, or a glass of wine selected from the extensive drink menu. The restaurant’s diverse menu and contemporary ambience provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sun - Thur: 11a-10p
Fri - Sat: 11a-11p
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(915) 249-3803
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony Aveces
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hawkins Blvd.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wine

Specials

Complimentary Appetizer When You Become A Konavore

Complimentary Appetizer When You Become A Konavore. Excludes Tax and Tip. appetizer up to a $12 value. join here: http://www.konagrill.com/join-konavore. Special valid Jan 8, 2018 - May 8, 2018 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Special valid Jan 8, 2018 - May 8, 2018 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

What 217 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.0
service
4.5
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Nice dinner

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Went here based on good experiences from prior visits to celebrate a birthday and it was bad. Started out fine but then there was a fly inside the soy sauce that came out into our soy sauce trays for our sushi. Diminished our appetite for sure. When I unraveled my napkin, the utensils had food pieces stuck on it. The kids meals came out about 30 min after we ordered and the sushi took 45 minutes to come out. We were starving. To top it off, the birthday dessert never came out and they didn’t even mention it. Like I said, we normally had great experiences here but this was awful...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Service was great and staff was friendly. Food was excellent and prices were good. Nice portion sized plates and sides. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 14, 2018

The manager was rude and nasty. Had an attitude when seating us, did not apologize for steak that was prepared incorrectly, and she appeared to be snearing at us on the way out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Overall, very satisfied with the food and experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Food was great, server was very nice, and having a reservation we didn’t have to wait long at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

First time there, will definately visit Kona again. The food was awesome, well worth the price. Reservation was honored and on-time. Our server did a great job and we never had to look for him, he was aleays ready with refills, helped with questions we had about the menu, and was friendly and courteous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The food was good. The servers, although attentive, need to be trained on how to provide service in an upscale restaurant. Drinks carried by hand instead of trays, the food was carried same way. They were a little slow in checking on table and several times we had to request refills.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

This was our first time here and we got to experience the happy hour. It was awesome food for a great price. Our server was the best but even better than that is other servers would come to our table to ask if we were ok too. Never had to ask for refills and they were very knowledgeable about the menu. Fun place for a date or friends get together for sure.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 9, 2018

The food was eh for the price we paid. At $94 for 2 people the meal just wasnt all that spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great service, Great food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 3, 2018

We had a reservation. When I arrived the hostess kept on telling me that there was no reservation. I let her know that I received a confirmation. She kept on assisting that if unless I was with a party later on that day there was no reservation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 26, 2017

El servicio de los meseros puede mejorar la comida buena

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 19, 2017

Great food and ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Went for the hubbys birthday this last weekend. Food was delicious, very nice place. Waitress was a little off putting when we ordered 2 sushi rolls...she responded, "just two for the both of you? You're gonna need to order more." Upon receiving the sushi rolls I saw why but I found it rude the way she worded it. Other than that small thing it was a great place, I look forward to returning. We had the shrimp & lobster roll, plus the California roll. Pork sliders to finish if off. Delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 5, 2017

Totally love this place! The food is great and different, lot's of options. Awesome service, A++++

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Food was cold and very subpar not worth the money .. highly upset about this place especially reading alot of good review's.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 26, 2017

I’m not sure it possible to slice fish carpaccio thin and call it sushi. Come on Kona, if your going to take advantage of us do it with cocktail cost not sushi prices for razor thin fish.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 23, 2017

The waiter that night was very slow and inattentive. Bad service

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 22, 2017

the last two times we have had bad experiences. Last night we waited for 30-40 minutes for drinks. they told us the bar was backed up. we went and found a manager and complained and the manager never came to check on us to see if we ever got our drinks. asked for soy sauce three times for edamame . when it came we had finished our edamame. my pizza was cold. had to ask for water refills. desert was fantastic. so sad to see the quality of food and service so bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

The atmosphere and food were exceptional. It took us a while to order, but the Michael, our waiter, never pressured us. He was thoroughly professional. Once we finally ordered, the two California rolls and seaweed salad were excellent. Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 31, 2017

Good meal. All 3 of us enjoyed our dinner. No complaints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 15, 2017

Food was great. Server was a wealth of information and good advice. Went for a friend's birthday and had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 2, 2017

I have visited Kona Grill - El Paso several times and have always left the restaurant totally satisfied. Thank you

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 21, 2017

Smell of old fish I could be noticed as we entered. Service was good, but the plates were only OK, nothing that would make me go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 19, 2017

The wife and I had our wedding anniversary there and it was wonderful. I had the Macadamia Nut Chicken and it was very flavorful. Our server was very attentive and was there when we needed her.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 17, 2017

I had been here before and ate the shushi which was great. This time I opted for a meal pan Thia
noodles it was also very tasty it is a large portion so I was able to share. Really like it here

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2017

Overall pretty good. Pricey, but like most things in life, you get what you pay for...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was very good.
The waiters were way too cold and indifferent. I was very disappointed. Since the moment we entered the restaurant, the waiters and waitresses, ignored my friend and I completely. We were a little bit confused because it was the first time we visited the place and we didn't know if we had to wait to be seated or if we could get our own table. We had to look for a waiter that looked us in the eye and actually notice us to ask them for a table. Very very uncomfortable. I might not go back just because of the poor customer service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2017

Sushi didn't have much flavor which means the seafood was probably not the most fresh, but my wife really enjoyed the shrimp and pasta.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Great place. Good food just needs to rev up their service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Thank you to our waitress, Lety. it was a great 1St time experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2017

Lettuce wraps and chopped salad were great. Service was a bit lacking....apps came before drinks and server did not seem to know menu based on errors in what was ordered versus received.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2017

Have given it many chances.
Only getting worse each time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2017

Good place to hang with a beautiful check.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2017

Delicious! My son enjoyed the sushi and shashimi. I'm never disappointed when I go and recommend to anyone who enjoys seafood.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food, good service, too noisy to hear the company.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Very good food- sea bass, tuna, salmon - everyone's food was excellent. Early Mother's Day celebration. Was able to carry on a conversation without too much noise. Great place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2017

The breeze running through the restaurant was really nice. The food was terrible. Ordered the sea bass and everything tasted like oil. I couldn't eat the rice or vegetables.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6