About Kona Grill - Boise

Welcome to Kona Grill in The Village at Meridian. Enjoy your local paradise after work or a day of shopping. Fresh, wild caught fish is flown in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Happy hour on the beautiful patio overlooking Fountain Square is a must. And don’t leave until you’ve tried one of the handcrafted cocktails, ice cold draft beer, or a glass of wine selected from the extensive drink menu. The restaurant’s diverse menu and contemporary ambience provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.

3573 E Longwing Lane #140
Meridian, ID 83646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thurs: 11a-10p
Fri - Sat: 11a-11p
Sun: 11a-10p

Cross Street:
Eagle Rd & Fairview Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 922-6511

Website:
http://www.konagrill.com/restaurants/boise-id.aspx

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
holiday gift card promotion

Special valid Nov 13, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 1:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:30PM

Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:30PM

Sat 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:30PM
holiday gift card promotion

Special valid Nov 13, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

It's our favorite time of the year! From now until New Year's Eve, for every $50 you spend on gift cards you'll receive a $10 bonus card!. Excludes Tax and Tip. available in each restaurant and online at konagrill.com. Special valid Nov 13, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Kona Grill - Boise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (21)
Fun (18)
See All
Casual (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Happy Hour (12)
People Watching (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Scenic View (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Healthy (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Cozy (5)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
645 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined 21 hours ago

We had dinner last night at the Village at Meridian location. Jon was our server, and was efficient and affable, despite being quite busy. We enjoyed a bottle of Conundrum red, BBQ chicken flatbread, chicken chili, jambalaya, and an Oriental salad with macadamia crusted chicken. All were enjoyable; one caveat would be that the wine list is sadly lacking. I'd like to see more Idaho and Washington state wines, more Zinfandels, more Italian choices like a Chianti or a Primativo. Less blends and more single vintages! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for witches night out at the village in Meridian-won’t go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

We had reserved for a party of ten - customers. Nice table in open accessible area, not too noisy. This Kona has a cheerful vibe and very pleasant decor - the decorative water tank and huge aquarium are beautiful. Service was top notch and all the food was well presented and received with glowing reviews. Deserts were gigantic fir sharing and outstanding quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great Sea Bass - way too noisy. I appreciated the 50% off of wine bottles.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Wonderful experience. Great food and timely service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food was excellent--a little pricey, but good. The service was quite slow which for us, was ok because we were friends catching up after years of not seeing each other, but I sure wouldn't want to go there if I was in a hurry.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Bar tenders were awful and they certainly have a tough time making cocktails.
We ordered a salad and entree and they can out within 5 minutes of each other .. so basically you felt like they were just forcing you out. Overall I'd never go back

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was good. Had the jambalaya, was glad the server let me know it was a little spicy. Could be too much if you don't like spicy. Wife really enjoyed the sushi. Overall pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Service and food were amazing. The noise levels were extremely high and made it almost impossible for us to chat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Always a great place to meet up with friends or family and have a nice dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We love Kona Grill's Happy Hour. Food is always incredible! The patio is now enclosed, but the flies were a constant annoyance! The patio now lacks ambiance. Maybe some potted trees would enhance the area. It definitely needs something!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Kona grill had outstanding service. The whole crew was incredably polite. Over all amazing date night thanks kona!

Tags: Spicy, Quick Bite, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We celebrated our daughter's birthday here and the food was delicious with very large portions. The Jambalaya was the favorite with a nice spicy kick to it. The lemon garlic shrimp penne was good but a little too strong on the lemon side. The service was excellent! Our waitress checked on us a lot and was quick to fix a wrong dish in no time. And the free birthday dessert was a nice bonus too. We had a very nice time here and will be back again to try more dishes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

My family and i very much enjoyed celebrating my daughter's 17th birthday!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

We went in a group of 6 (triple date night). The atmosphere was very nice, quiet and inviting. I will definitely be back. I am sad that I did not get to order a dessert, I heard the carrot cake is to die for.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our first time there! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Chloe did a great job! She was kind and made sure outlet experience and food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great service, good food and great drinks! Waiter was fun and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Our dining experience was very good! It was a great meal!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We have eaten here many times and appreciate the ability to book through open table, as they get long lines at times. Food is very nicely prepared and presented. Quite good service. Excellent happy hour in the bar and patio, overlooking the water features in the upscale retail development known as the "Village".

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent service, awesome food, great ambiance. Perfect for high class and cost friendly dining

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food just wasn't as good as it normally is!! We go to Kona all the time. Service was good just a little slow. But it was Saturday night & busy as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Love Kona Grill!!! My number one spot to go, even with the kids.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It took 30 minutes to get our drinks. The children got dinner 25 minutes before the adults did. The waiter blamed it all n the hostess saying she should have told us the Sushi was way behind.

I always love the food at Kona but the customer service needs a lot of work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

This was my first time dining here since it opened years ago. I have always been turned away by the long wait times. Now I see why. Everything was just awesome. Drink service was fast, the food was amazing!! And deserts were awesome. Plus our waitress was on top of everything. I will be eating here again but will alway make a reservation before I do.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Kona always has graat service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 12, 2017

A girlfriend and I wanted a cocktail and light appetizers sat at the bar ordered margarita s and flatbread which were good

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had a great waiter who was engaging and funny. Service was fast. Food was tasty. Great kids menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Expensive, but food was good. Service was slow because it was way busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I thought the food was okay, but not great, except for the smoked gouda fondue, that was awesome. The drinks and dinner were just average, especially for the price. the service was great and out waitress was very nice

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great vibe and fun outdoor seating. Apps were good, but wine was sent back warm, as in almost hot. Dinners included some sushi and traditional bar food and was very good. Biggest downer was slow service - inattentive really.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Fantastic! Robin did a great job as our waitress. Very friendly and efficient. Food orders were correct except that I did order octopus sushi and was billed for it but it was not delivered (didn't notice until after I left). Otherwise, everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

we found plastic in one of our rolls of sushi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Stephanie was great tonight! Food was good. Very excited to try my fudge brownie that I ordered to go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 23, 2017

As always food was amazing and staff was excellent. Best restaurant in Boise area. Always busy which is great, food is done right, and selection is perfect. Sushi is out of this world! It's worth it just for the Sushi. Staff and Managers are always smiling and always making sure guest are greeted. 10/10

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great service! menu offers a perfect variety. good atmosphere. sushi rice was a little loose. Sushi as a whole was not cold enough. great flavor though.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The Asian receptionist was so awesome. She set our group up absolutely the way we wanted it. Very polite and approachable! Our waiter was very helpful with the new menu. I asked him about one of the main dish, and he replied that's a very delicious meal! The dessert was way to awesome. I am very pleased with our night at the Kona Grill....aloha!

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great Beer, Seasonal, Tapas, Healthy, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fun, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

My daughter and I try out various sushi restaurants every other Friday and enjoyed our experience at the Kona Grill. We were especially pleased with our server, she was very helpful in making our choices and frequently checked back with us.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This is the first time I've had Sushi at Kona and it's the last. Overpriced, warm rolls of 99% rice that were so big there is no way to eat them with chopsticks. Leave sushi to the experts please!
On a bright note, the chop salad was magnificent -a definite must order, and it's large enough to split!

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Kona needs to improve on their service - our waitress was barely attentive or helpful!

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.