About Kona Grill - Boise

Welcome to Kona Grill in The Village at Meridian. Enjoy your local paradise after work or a day of shopping. Fresh, wild caught fish is flown in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Happy hour on the beautiful patio overlooking Fountain Square is a must. And don’t leave until you’ve tried one of the handcrafted cocktails, ice cold draft beer, or a glass of wine selected from the extensive drink menu. The restaurant’s diverse menu and contemporary ambience provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.

3573 E Longwing Lane #140
Meridian, ID 83646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thurs: 11a-10p
Fri - Sat: 11a-11p
Sun: 11a-10p

Cross Street:
Eagle Rd & Fairview Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 922-6511

Website:
http://www.konagrill.com/restaurants/boise-id.aspx

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Complimentary Appetizer When You Become A Konavore

Special valid Jan 8, 2018 - May 8, 2018 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Complimentary Appetizer When You Become A Konavore

Special valid Jan 8, 2018 - May 8, 2018 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Complimentary Appetizer When You Become A Konavore. Excludes Tax and Tip. appetizer up to a $12 value. join here: http://www.konagrill.com/join-konavore. Special valid Jan 8, 2018 - May 8, 2018 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Kona Grill - Boise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Fun (17)
See All
Happy Hour (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Casual (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Romantic (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
People Watching (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Business Meals (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great Beer (3)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
671 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 2 days ago

Went there for my birthday which lands right around Christmas. There was a couple holiday office parties there that were being really loud. The food was fantastic (per usual) except the pork in the potstickers was really dry (unusual). Love Kona though and will be back soon.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Our company Christmas Dinner was very enjoyable. Open Table made reservations easy and thoughtless. Kona Grill is great food, and a beautiful dining atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Retirement and wedding anniversary celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Robin rocks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Kona Grill. The server double checked with the chefs to make sure my menu selection didn't contain MSG which gives me migraines and expedited the delivery of our food so we wouldn't be late for a concert. When we asked for the bill, she was really fast. The food was very delicious and I plan to go there again to try more things.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

The food was amazing! The drinks were a little expensive. We didn't realize that we couldn't order from the happy hour menu while sitting in the restaurant. Otherwise a great dining experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great restaurant! Our appetizer was amazing, our waitress was very helpful and informative about different dishes, she took great care of us, and made sure we were satisfied. We had drinks and they were delicious. I would definitely come back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Broad menu (sushi and steaks and burgers) with an exceptional kids menu. PLace super-loud so its hard to hear people if in large group unless you have to private room. It was fun my 5 year old's birthday - she and her 8 year old brother love the fish tanks and kids menu food. Service is spotty when its busy and it was.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Out of town guests for Thanksgiving weekend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Great service and food. The music doesn’t fit a relaxing evening of dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Our waiter was nonexistent. He left us with a wine list and came back waaaaaay later and was slooooow all night. A friend ordered a cocktail and still hadn’t received it by mid meal. Food was good but we were all thankful we showed up an extra 15 minutes before our reservation and got seated, because we would’ve missed our movie.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Our meal took over two hours - very slow service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Thanks for a fun night !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

Server was amazing, the 4 rolls we order were great. Just not into the wide open glorified cafeteria dinning. 2

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The online reservation was a great part of the Date night. No wait, great food, in and out within an hour to make the reserved movie at the village cinema.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Marshall did an excellent job taking care of our large group

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Accommodated my group of 10 people very easily and well. Picked this restaurant because of that and that it could accommodate people who ranged from low-carb to vegetarian to no preference. Kona Grill has it all!

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Drinks were expensive but were good and so was the food. Would definitely recommend this place for a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Reliable menu. Decent drinks. However, not a single local beer to be had; shameful with so many local breweries. And they reference locals on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Great service and very attentive waiter. However, the food was lackluster and very overpriced for what you got. Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

My daughter loves the kids menu and loves the fact that she can get a california roll with a orange teddy bear. I love the drinks and delicious cuban sandwiches and sushi. I celebrated my birthday saturday there and it was amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great eatery, great value, lot of fun, we are there 2 , to 3 times a month.....

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Disabled Access, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 27, 2017

The manager noticed my daughter’s chicken was over cooked and offered to fix it before she complained. The waitress was pleasant and the food was delicious. The wait was longer than expected for a weekday evening and the restaurant was a bit noisy. We would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Macadamian chicken is fantastic. Service always perfect.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Have not been here for a while so we went for my birthday dinner. The server we had was fun and informative. Everyone enjoyed their dishes. I had sushi and it was very good and flavorful . My wife enjoyed her pad tai dish, a friend loved his sliders . They have a decent amount of wines by the glass too.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

It was very easy to make resos with the OpenTable app. Food was amazing...service was outstanding! We all had the sea bass. It was the best sea bass I've ever had. It was done to perfection! Like the "energy" of the place, but the noise level was too high.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We had dinner last night at the Village at Meridian location. Jon was our server, and was efficient and affable, despite being quite busy. We enjoyed a bottle of Conundrum red, BBQ chicken flatbread, chicken chili, jambalaya, and an Oriental salad with macadamia crusted chicken. All were enjoyable; one caveat would be that the wine list is sadly lacking. I'd like to see more Idaho and Washington state wines, more Zinfandels, more Italian choices like a Chianti or a Primativo. Less blends and more single vintages! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 18, 2017

We went for witches night out at the village in Meridian-won’t go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

We had reserved for a party of ten - customers. Nice table in open accessible area, not too noisy. This Kona has a cheerful vibe and very pleasant decor - the decorative water tank and huge aquarium are beautiful. Service was top notch and all the food was well presented and received with glowing reviews. Deserts were gigantic fir sharing and outstanding quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great Sea Bass - way too noisy. I appreciated the 50% off of wine bottles.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Wonderful experience. Great food and timely service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food was excellent--a little pricey, but good. The service was quite slow which for us, was ok because we were friends catching up after years of not seeing each other, but I sure wouldn't want to go there if I was in a hurry.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Bar tenders were awful and they certainly have a tough time making cocktails.
We ordered a salad and entree and they can out within 5 minutes of each other .. so basically you felt like they were just forcing you out. Overall I'd never go back

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was good. Had the jambalaya, was glad the server let me know it was a little spicy. Could be too much if you don't like spicy. Wife really enjoyed the sushi. Overall pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Service and food were amazing. The noise levels were extremely high and made it almost impossible for us to chat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Always a great place to meet up with friends or family and have a nice dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We love Kona Grill's Happy Hour. Food is always incredible! The patio is now enclosed, but the flies were a constant annoyance! The patio now lacks ambiance. Maybe some potted trees would enhance the area. It definitely needs something!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Kona grill had outstanding service. The whole crew was incredably polite. Over all amazing date night thanks kona!

Tags: Spicy, Quick Bite, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We celebrated our daughter's birthday here and the food was delicious with very large portions. The Jambalaya was the favorite with a nice spicy kick to it. The lemon garlic shrimp penne was good but a little too strong on the lemon side. The service was excellent! Our waitress checked on us a lot and was quick to fix a wrong dish in no time. And the free birthday dessert was a nice bonus too. We had a very nice time here and will be back again to try more dishes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

My family and i very much enjoyed celebrating my daughter's 17th birthday!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.