Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today

Kona Grill - Boise

4.3
756 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Fun
  • Casual
Welcome to Kona Grill in The Village at Meridian. Enjoy your local paradise after work or a day of shopping. Fresh, wild caught fish is flown in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Happy hour on the beautiful patio overlooking Fountain Square is a must. And don’t leave until you’ve tried one of the handcrafted cocktails, ice cold draft beer, or a glass of wine selected from the extensive drink menu. The restaurant’s diverse menu and contemporary ambience provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon - Thurs: 11a-10p
Fri - Sat: 11a-11p
Sun: 11a-10p
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(208) 922-6511
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Eagle Rd & Fairview Ave
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 756 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 3 days ago

I’ve been to kona so many times and it’s going down hill, the food was mediocre but my bill was $300+ and I needed up grabbing a bite to eat after I left, the i order sushi and it WAS NOT GOOD at all my husband had salmon which he said was meh it’s salmon with a Asian dipping sauce covering it and what he really wanted was the pesto pasta but they happen to remove that which was the only good thing on the menu, my in laws didn’t leave satisfied either which is horrible due to us going there for my mother in laws birthday, most places when you go to celebrate a birthday a dessert is usually brought out which nothing was and I did tell whom ever I made reservations with that’s it was a birthday dinner, the waitress even knew . If you’re thinking about kona go to matador it’s such a better atmosphere and the food is amazing each and every time I go!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Love this place!!!
I’ve had excellent experience with this location. Some of the best prepared salmon and pork loin. Really good!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Always great service and fantastic food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Our waitress was friendly and prompt but not overbearing. She did not rush us even when we were done eating. There were lots of menu options. The food was really good. Everyone enjoyed what they ordered. The atmosphere is nice but it can get noisy when the restaurant is full.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Fish special overcooked. Service has opportunities. Drinks were slow. They forgot a side which is fine, but then took forever to bring it out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Usually we have a nice time, even with my kids, but this time the service was excruitatingly slow and the server interrupted me every time I was speaking to her so that I kept having to correct her even though I hadn't actually told her anything. It was bizarre and a not excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We made reservations for a party of 4 for brunch. We ordered right when we received our water. Took an hour to get our food. Come here if you love to waiting!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent place! Kid friendly (outstanding kids menu), great food. Sushi rolls were small but tasty. Staff was fantastic like always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was Mother's day brunch menu, so I can't speak to the regular menu.The potatoes O'Brian were cooked, then held, so they were not crispy. The double eggs on top were sunny side up, so runny yolks, but also some of the whites were runny. I ate it, but it wasn't anything top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The ladies in my family celebrated Mother’s Day at Kona on Sunday. Although the brunch menu was very limited, we all enjoyed our breakfast choices. The service was attentive without being intrusive. We had a lovely time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Know grill is always delicious. The service was great.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was good but the drinks where horrible. We ordered 3 different drinks and they were bad!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

They didn't find our reservation but still sat us quickly which we appreciated. Wait staff looked frazzled and uningaging. Food was prepared well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We love Kina Grill and love to take our out of town guests here! They have always enjoyed it as much as we do! Cody was fantastic and was a lot of fun!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great food and atmosphere. I am from out of the state and always bring friends to the Kona Grill for at least one visit while in town. Our server, Marshall was the best. Excellent service and fun personality.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We went to this restaurant and as soon as my father ate his food he started choking and getting sick. He is very allergic to MSG and I have never been to a high-end restaurant ever that used it so it never occurred to us to ask. We will never go again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Good food, fast and friendly service. Fun atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Everyone ordered sushi or other seafood and we all loved our respective dinners. Cocktails were yummy and the service was great! Love sitting on the patio with the fountain in the background. It was a bit chilly as we got into evening but their outdoor heaters in the ceiling kept the patio comfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Good good, kind of loud

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food was lacking in flavor, I had the kahuna burger and it was just meat between buns no flavor. The music was so loud you could not have much conversation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Kona Grill is never disappointing. Great Food, and great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We had a fabulous waitress who made plenty of recommendations on the menu. The issue was the sushi. The rice tasted like it was cooked with sugar, the fish dry and flavorless and presentation was so so.
I was especially excited for the Tuna Tower as I always get it at another restaurant. The one offered here was tasteless and expensive for what you get.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I love the Kona Grill. I was out for a grandma date with my 15-month old granddaughter. Unfortunately the hour was too late and the sound even on the dining area was too much. We had to have our meals packed up to keep from disturbing the rest of the diners. The food was delicious at home, just missing a couple of items. I

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The service was spot on...prompt, friendly and anticipating. Food was very good especially the fresh shaved wasabi. Enjoyed sushi, tuna and macadamia nut chicken.

Only minor suggestion is make hostess more aware of asking about seating options. She was going to seat me next to a family with small children and instead of asking if that was ok I had to stop her and request another option.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Nice night out. Our server Katy was wonderful and very attentive. Food as usual was our favorites and we were not disappointed.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our reservation was at 5 pm. We arrived at 4:51 pm. The restaurant was empty but they refused to seat us because our server hadn’t arrived yet. I ordered sushi and it came out 30 minutes before everyone else’s entree. My sushi was warm and gross by the time everyone else has their meal to eat. We won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always enjoy our time at Kona Grill - LOVE the Avocado Egg Rolls - they're the best. Always good food, drinks, conversation and people watching!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

The experience was wonderful for my family. It was my Mom's 80th Birthday and we all enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed 3 hours and never felt like they wanted us to leave.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

First time to Kona. My wife and I had a great experience starting with the staff at the front door. Very nice, professional. She answered my questions about Open Table since it was my first time using it for reservations. We then went to the bar for a drink while waiting for our table. Bar tender was great.

Our server, Samantha.......amazing. She took the time to explain the different menu options and answered our questions. Very attentive to our needs as we ate. Can't say enough good things about Samantha. We will definitely be back and hope she is our server again.

Thank you for the great meal and atmosphere!!!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Pad thai noodles where hard and the lettuce for my chicken wrap was to small tp wrap. Me and my wife have upset stomachs after our meal

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Very little chicken, walnuts in my salad. Dressing had no taste, and it was expensive! I won’t go to this restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

This was our first time to Kona Grill. We normally go out to eat in downtown Boise but decided to try something different. Eagle Rd is no fun, but The Village is a nice place to walk and shop and the Kona Grill was exceptional.

We found the food prepared well and the service just right. Well worth battling the traffic on Eagle Rd once in

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

As always great food and great service. Pretty noisy, so if you’re looking for a quiet place on a Friday night, this is not the place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

went to Kona for a business lunch, the food and service was excellent, the manager was great and let us pick where we wanted to sit so we could converse with our clients. looking forward to our next trip to Kona. thanks to all for a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

good food, good service, good atmosphere, great experience, we definitely plan to go there again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I’ve been to Kona twice. The first time was in the summer and I sat on the patio. It was noisy but my friends and I were able to have a conversation. The second time I was in a booth and couple rows across from the kitchen and my sister and I had to almost yell back and forth to have a conversation. Food overall was good. I felt the service was friendly and helpful and the food-to-table time was really good considering they were so busy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Sea bass was good but a little to greasy. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Los Vegas Roll! Yummm

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Good food cool atmosphere

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19

Tweets by Kona Grill - Boise