About Kokkari Estiatorio

200 Jackson St.
San Francisco, CA 94111
View Larger Map

Kokkari (pronounced “Ko-Kar-ee”) is a small fishing village located on the islands of Samos in the Aegean Sea, whose name is derived from the small onions that were once produced in the nearby fields. Its fertile soil and Mediterranean climate translated into an abundance of fresh produce as well as treasured seafood and game. Legend tells that Kokkari is the site where Orion, a mighty hunter and a young man of gigantic stature and great beauty, fell in love with the daughter of the king of Chios. For the love of her, Orion forged the island for wild game and seafood to prepare elaborate banquets in celebration of their love. Today, we hope you will enjoy your own celebration as you dine at Kokkari Estiatorio on food “fit for the Gods” prepared with an Aegean palate and the style of innovative California fare.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm -11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Bar Menu: Monday - Friday: 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Cross Street:
Front St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 981-0983

Website:
http://www.kokkari.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking ($8) evenings from 5:00pm

Executive Chef:
Erik Cosselmon

Private Party Facilities:
The semi-private and private dining areas can accommodate groups from six to two hundred. The restaurant is also available for buy-outs.

Private Party Contact:
Caroline Shea: 4159810983

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Zucchini Cakes - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Octopus - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Chargrilled Octopus - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Lamb Chops - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Baklava - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Roasted Porkchop - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lemon Chicken & Rice Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Amisia Paidakia - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Pan Roasted Branzino - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Appetizers - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Lamb Riblets - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Octopus Grilled With Olive Oil Lemon And Fresh Oregano - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Chateau La Lagune - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Bronzini - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lamb Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Watermelon and Feta Salad - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Octopodaki Tou Yiorgou - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Braised Lamb Shank with Orzo & myzithra - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Taramosolata, Tzatziki, Melitzanosalata & Hommus with Pita Bread - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Souvla Tis Emeras - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Flat Bread Plate - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Avagolemono Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Arnisia Plevrakia - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kolokithokeftethes - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Branzino - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Ekmek Kataifi - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Karpouzi Me Feta - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Dulce de Leche Ice Cream - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Taramosalata - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Rotisserie Lamb - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Arnisio Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Katsiki youvetsi - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Rotisserie Lamb & Lemon Chicken - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Galaktoboureko - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Rosemary Chicken - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Greek Salad - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Arnisia Paidakia - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokinisto Me Manestra - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Sundae - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Saghanaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Bread & Olive Oil - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lamb Chops - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Berkshire Pork - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Chicken Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Loukoumades - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Greek Coffee - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
razor clams - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Dolmathes - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Whole fish - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kotopoulo Souvlas - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lentil Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Fig And Peach Salad - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Artichoke Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Solomos - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Fried Smelts - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Wood Oven Roasted Prawns with tomato sauce & feta cheese - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Semolina Custard In Filo - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
green peas - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Yiaourti Me Meli - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Mussels - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lamb Rotisserie Dinner - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Ice Cream Sundae - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
greek yoghurt - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Filo Dough. And Ice Cream - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Dessert - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Flourless Cake - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Octopus - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Saghanako - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Bizelosalata - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Fava Beans - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Pork Dish - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Mediterranean fish - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Saghanaki (Kefalotiri Cheese) - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
shrimp in tomato sauce - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Zucchini Cakes (Kolokithokeftethes) - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lamb Riblets - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Avgolemono Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Summer Berry Pudding - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Horiatiki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kadayif - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Spanokapita - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Aginares Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Special Meyer Lemon Custard wrapped in Filo & House Made Pistachio Ice Cream - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Smelts Special - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Rizogalo - Arborio rice pudding w/roasted peach - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Moussaka - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Pita And Dips - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Baklava ice cream - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Gigantes - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kalamari - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Strawberry Rhubarb Tart - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Goat Stew - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Rizogalo - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Sokolatina - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Soutzoukakia - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA

Kokkari Estiatorio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
San Francisco Bay Area
Most Booked
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Overall
San Francisco
4 More
Best Food
San Francisco
Best Ambiance
San Francisco
Mediterranean
San Francisco
Most Booked
San Francisco
Best Restaurants in Financial District / Embarcadero ›

Special Occasion (113)
Fit for Foodies (101)
Good for a Date (77)
See All
Romantic (74)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Authentic (68)
Business Meals (61)
Notable Wine List (57)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Good for Groups (47)
Great for Lunch (40)
Worth the Drive (39)
Hot Spot (37)
Cozy (37)
Wood Oven (34)
Fun (30)
Fireplace (26)
Open Kitchen (21)
Healthy (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
People Watching (20)
Comfort Food (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Private Room (15)
Family Style (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Seasonal (12)
Casual (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Historic (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
4465 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was impeccable- food out of this ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined a day ago

Service was impeccable- food out of this world. I had the Moussaka- it came out piping hot, was delicious and the perfect size serving. My husband had the daily fish. It also was cooked perfectly and was delicious. They offer a yummy dessert menu, which was just too much for us that night. We each did have a scoop of ice cream, which was just enough-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best restaurant in SF

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

best restaurant in SF

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and atmosphere at Kokkari. S ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and atmosphere at Kokkari. Service was spot on. My only complaint would be that the tables are so close together that you have no privacy. If I wanted a communal dining experience there are many other choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love going to Kokkari to celebrate a s ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

I love going to Kokkari to celebrate a special occasion like a birthday. Food is delicious, very flavorful. The Greek spreads, Taramasalata and Tzatziki are always a good choice to start. For a main dish , my favorites are Chicken Souvlaki, and Lamb chops for a splurge. Service can be a little impersonal and slow. It is a very popular restaurant, always busy, but for how expensive it is, service should be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Absolutely fabulous food, charming ambie ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely fabulous food, charming ambience with large fireplace, excellent wines and service.

A new favorite in the city

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and service. Pricey but ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding food and service. Pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An outstanding dining experience.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

An outstanding dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm usually very please with the food & ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

I'm usually very please with the food & service here, but I did not care for my lamb special. It was very fatty & not very flavorful. Service was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It is always excellent - three star food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

It is always excellent - three star food and service.

Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Kokkari is a perpetual favorite. I love ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Kokkari is a perpetual favorite. I love this place every time I visit for any occasion. I took my best friend there for his birthday and it was exceptional as usual. Jason took amazing care of us and saw to our every need. He was unbelievably knowledgeable about the ingredients and preparations of each dish and happily answered any questions we had. The lamb shank I had was divine! Of course we had to cap off the meal with the renowned hot fudge sundae. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite SF restaurant! Food was amaz ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

My favorite SF restaurant! Food was amazing and our server Katie was absolutely fantastic. She was knowledgeable about the wine selection and was extremely helpful and accommodating with all of our requests. I had a fantastic birthday! Thank you!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fun, Cozy, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Three of us had t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing. Three of us had the lamb chops and they were perfectly cooked and tasted incredible.

We had a raft of the appetizers and they all rocked.

You can't go wrong here.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic. Wish I could have ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely fantastic. Wish I could have had everything on the menu. The server was superb and able to answer all of our questions. She made some great choices for us. Wish I lived in San Francisco so I could go here all the time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything tasted great but the soup and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything tasted great but the soup and entres weren't as warm as we would have liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Received two gift cards to this restaura ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Received two gift cards to this restaurant and will definitely go back on our dime. Amazing food, service and we were actually able to hear one another talk. The restaurant is large, and people were actually sitting very close to one another, yet you really could not hear them talk--it still felt private and we could talk at a normal tone of voice. Fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place with delicious food and an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Amazing place with delicious food and an outstanding ambiance

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful! Cannot wait to go back!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wonderful! Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What ca I say about this beautiful and a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

What ca I say about this beautiful and amazing restaurant?

This is one of my favorite place in sf.

The food it's absolute delicious anything you order its divine.

Thank you for the amazing experience and I can't wait to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tobias was our server for the evening an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Tobias was our server for the evening and he was simply perfection. We visit each time we are in town and the ambience, cuisine, and service are consistently five star every time. One of our favorite restaurants in the world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant in the city. Lamb sh ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Favorite restaurant in the city. Lamb shank is a go to favorite. Gigantes and the spanakopita were great starters! The wine list is also great with knowledgeable staff to help with selection.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's too noisy for comfortable conversat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It's too noisy for comfortable conversation for me (I have hearing deficits + hearing aids). The food is great, and the Greek selections are not easy to find elsewhere.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place. Outstanding food and se ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Love this place. Outstanding food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Underwhelmed. Been wanting to eat here f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Underwhelmed. Been wanting to eat here for a while. Food was good, but not the best greek/mediterranean I've had in the city. If you're wearing a hoodie and under 50, expect some snoot from the hosts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

This is one of my favorite places to com ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This is one of my favorite places to come to in the City!!! Food is amazing if you love Mediterranean! I would recommend the lamb riblets and grilled octopus to start and the fish of the day or Lamb chops as your main. But honestly I don't think you can go wrong with the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and we really enj ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The food was delicious and we really enjoyed our dining experience. However, both me and the person who dined with me got mildly sick that evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were both excellent. We ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food and service were both excellent. We had the stuffed calamari, fried smelt, grilled fish and some sort of lamb & cheese lasagna (sorry, I forget the name). All were perfectly cooked, with amazing flavors.

The one small detail that could've been better was that I requested a message be written on my wife's dessert plate during reservation (it was our anniversary), which was confirmed by phone but forgotten when dessert came.

Aside from that small slip, the food was great and I'd still recommend it wholeheartedly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Love the octopus and the whole grilled f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Love the octopus and the whole grilled fish! Great wine selection too and service was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable but food (main di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Service was impeccable but food (main dish = lamb shank) was on the salty side. Everything else was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fabulous. Two of us had the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The food was fabulous. Two of us had the wood barbecued lamb and one of us had the grilled sea bream. Both dishes were outstanding. Calamari, gigante bean and artichoke appetizers were also great. Finally, the flourless chocolate cake, the rice pudding and the persimmons sorbet topped it off perfectly. Service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always forget just how good Kokkari is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I always forget just how good Kokkari is. Lamb riblets were very good. The halibut steak was perfection on a plate. Too bad but understandable that reservations can be difficult to get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was one of the best dinners we have h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was one of the best dinners we have had in SF. Sea bream was very delicious and we also liked the calamari, fava and feta-cheese appetizers.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelievably amazing as usual.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Unbelievably amazing as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I keep coming back to this restaurant be ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I keep coming back to this restaurant because the food is great, the service is wonderful, and the ambiance is cozy and elegant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Kokkari Estiatorio is an upscale Greek-t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Kokkari Estiatorio is an upscale Greek-themed restaurant that, despite its large dining rooms, feels cozy and inviting. We were seated at a quiet booth that still enabled us to see the whole room, which was lively. The food, including the vegetarian options such as the zucchini cakes, and seafood such as the charred paella-like seafood rice were outstanding in terms of the ingredient quality, freshness, and care of preparation. We saw many lab shank orders which is their signature dish that looked incredible. There are also many creative and tempting dessert choices.

Service was outstanding-knowledgable, helpful, and appropriately responsive to the diners' wishes. If we lived here, we would come back often.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Vegan, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, however, the food items ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent food, however, the food items came out very quickly, the first item even before bread and drinks. This all made us finish our dinner very quickly. I would have rather had a slower pace of service to savor the appetizers. The oven baked feta was not as warm as it had previously been served and contained less tomatoes. The rotisserie lamb, although good tasting, was served with a lot of fat trimmings.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food on my anniversary. Speci ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent food on my anniversary. Special desert and very accomodating

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Unbelievable food. Well trained and lovi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Unbelievable food. Well trained and loving staff. Fancy but warming decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was no what I expected for the pric ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was no what I expected for the price. I had the smelts as an appetizer. They were overly breaded and a bit cold. This is a dish that has to be served right out of the frying pan. My main course was the skewered lamb-which I thought was a safe bet. The meat was not tender and it tasted like beef. This place is famous and expensive so I was expecting a memorable piece of meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Muy bueno, de los que mas me gustaron de ...

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Muy bueno, de los que mas me gustaron de San Francisco

Tags: carta de vinos notable, apto para los apasionados de la gastronomía, Ideal para una cita, ideal para el almuerzo, Estilo familiar, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The service was excellent. The food was ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The service was excellent. The food was less exciting than I was hoping.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.