About Kokkari Estiatorio

200 Jackson St.
San Francisco, CA 94111
View Larger Map

Kokkari (pronounced “Ko-Kar-ee”) is a small fishing village located on the islands of Samos in the Aegean Sea, whose name is derived from the small onions that were once produced in the nearby fields. Its fertile soil and Mediterranean climate translated into an abundance of fresh produce as well as treasured seafood and game. Legend tells that Kokkari is the site where Orion, a mighty hunter and a young man of gigantic stature and great beauty, fell in love with the daughter of the king of Chios. For the love of her, Orion forged the island for wild game and seafood to prepare elaborate banquets in celebration of their love. Today, we hope you will enjoy your own celebration as you dine at Kokkari Estiatorio on food “fit for the Gods” prepared with an Aegean palate and the style of innovative California fare.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm -11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Bar Menu: Monday - Friday: 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Cross Street:
Front St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 981-0983

Website:
http://www.kokkari.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking ($8) evenings from 5:00pm

Executive Chef:
Erik Cosselmon

Private Party Facilities:
The semi-private and private dining areas can accommodate groups from six to two hundred. The restaurant is also available for buy-outs.

Private Party Contact:
Caroline Shea: 4159810983

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Zucchini Cakes - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Octopus - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Chargrilled Octopus - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Lamb Chops - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Baklava - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Roasted Porkchop - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Appetizers - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lemon Chicken & Rice Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Amisia Paidakia - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Pan Roasted Branzino - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Lamb Riblets - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Octopus Grilled With Olive Oil Lemon And Fresh Oregano - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Chateau La Lagune - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Bronzini - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lamb Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Watermelon and Feta Salad - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Octopodaki Tou Yiorgou - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Braised Lamb Shank with Orzo & myzithra - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Taramosolata, Tzatziki, Melitzanosalata & Hommus with Pita Bread - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Souvla Tis Emeras - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Flat Bread Plate - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Avagolemono Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Branzino - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Arnisia Plevrakia - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kolokithokeftethes - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Ekmek Kataifi - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Karpouzi Me Feta - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Dulce de Leche Ice Cream - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Taramosalata - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Rotisserie Lamb - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Arnisio Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Rotisserie Lamb & Lemon Chicken - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Greek Salad - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Katsiki youvetsi - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Galaktoboureko - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Rosemary Chicken - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Arnisia Paidakia - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokinisto Me Manestra - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kokkari Sundae - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Saghanaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Bread & Olive Oil - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lamb Chops - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Berkshire Pork - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Chicken Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Loukoumades - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Greek Coffee - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
razor clams - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Dolmathes - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Whole fish - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kotopoulo Souvlas - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lentil Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Fig And Peach Salad - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Artichoke Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Solomos - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Fried Smelts - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Wood Oven Roasted Prawns with tomato sauce & feta cheese - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Semolina Custard In Filo - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
green peas - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Yiaourti Me Meli - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Mussels - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lamb Rotisserie Dinner - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Ice Cream Sundae - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
greek yoghurt - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Filo Dough. And Ice Cream - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Dessert - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Flourless Cake - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Octopus - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Saghanako - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Bizelosalata - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Fava Beans - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Pork Dish - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Mediterranean fish - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Saghanaki (Kefalotiri Cheese) - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
shrimp in tomato sauce - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Zucchini Cakes (Kolokithokeftethes) - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Lamb Riblets - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Avgolemono Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Summer Berry Pudding - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Horiatiki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kadayif - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Spanokapita - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Aginares Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Special Meyer Lemon Custard wrapped in Filo & House Made Pistachio Ice Cream - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Smelts Special - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Rizogalo - Arborio rice pudding w/roasted peach - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Moussaka - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Pita And Dips - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Baklava ice cream - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Gigantes - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Kalamari - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Strawberry Rhubarb Tart - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Goat Stew - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Rizogalo - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Sokolatina - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA
Soutzoukakia - Kokkari Estiatorio, San Francisco, CA

Kokkari Estiatorio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
San Francisco Bay Area
Most Booked
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Overall
San Francisco
4 More
Best Food
San Francisco
Best Ambiance
San Francisco
Mediterranean
San Francisco
Most Booked
San Francisco
Best Restaurants in Financial District / Embarcadero ›

Special Occasion (117)
Fit for Foodies (104)
Romantic (76)
See All
Good for a Date (75)
Authentic (65)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Notable Wine List (58)
Business Meals (57)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Great for Lunch (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Hot Spot (42)
Worth the Drive (36)
Cozy (35)
Wood Oven (33)
Fun (28)
Fireplace (24)
Open Kitchen (20)
Healthy (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
People Watching (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Family Style (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Private Room (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Casual (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Seasonal (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Historic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Organic (3)
Spicy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
4448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing place with delicious food and an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing place with delicious food and an outstanding ambiance

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful! Cannot wait to go back!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful! Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tobias was our server for the evening an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Tobias was our server for the evening and he was simply perfection. We visit each time we are in town and the ambience, cuisine, and service are consistently five star every time. One of our favorite restaurants in the world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant in the city. Lamb sh ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Favorite restaurant in the city. Lamb shank is a go to favorite. Gigantes and the spanakopita were great starters! The wine list is also great with knowledgeable staff to help with selection.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's too noisy for comfortable conversat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

It's too noisy for comfortable conversation for me (I have hearing deficits + hearing aids). The food is great, and the Greek selections are not easy to find elsewhere.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Underwhelmed. Been wanting to eat here f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Underwhelmed. Been wanting to eat here for a while. Food was good, but not the best greek/mediterranean I've had in the city. If you're wearing a hoodie and under 50, expect some snoot from the hosts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

This is one of my favorite places to com ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of my favorite places to come to in the City!!! Food is amazing if you love Mediterranean! I would recommend the lamb riblets and grilled octopus to start and the fish of the day or Lamb chops as your main. But honestly I don't think you can go wrong with the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and we really enj ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious and we really enjoyed our dining experience. However, both me and the person who dined with me got mildly sick that evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were both excellent. We ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were both excellent. We had the stuffed calamari, fried smelt, grilled fish and some sort of lamb & cheese lasagna (sorry, I forget the name). All were perfectly cooked, with amazing flavors.

The one small detail that could've been better was that I requested a message be written on my wife's dessert plate during reservation (it was our anniversary), which was confirmed by phone but forgotten when dessert came.

Aside from that small slip, the food was great and I'd still recommend it wholeheartedly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Love the octopus and the whole grilled f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Love the octopus and the whole grilled fish! Great wine selection too and service was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable but food (main di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Service was impeccable but food (main dish = lamb shank) was on the salty side. Everything else was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fabulous. Two of us had the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The food was fabulous. Two of us had the wood barbecued lamb and one of us had the grilled sea bream. Both dishes were outstanding. Calamari, gigante bean and artichoke appetizers were also great. Finally, the flourless chocolate cake, the rice pudding and the persimmons sorbet topped it off perfectly. Service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always forget just how good Kokkari is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I always forget just how good Kokkari is. Lamb riblets were very good. The halibut steak was perfection on a plate. Too bad but understandable that reservations can be difficult to get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was one of the best dinners we have h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was one of the best dinners we have had in SF. Sea bream was very delicious and we also liked the calamari, fava and feta-cheese appetizers.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelievably amazing as usual.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Unbelievably amazing as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I keep coming back to this restaurant be ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I keep coming back to this restaurant because the food is great, the service is wonderful, and the ambiance is cozy and elegant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Kokkari Estiatorio is an upscale Greek-t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Kokkari Estiatorio is an upscale Greek-themed restaurant that, despite its large dining rooms, feels cozy and inviting. We were seated at a quiet booth that still enabled us to see the whole room, which was lively. The food, including the vegetarian options such as the zucchini cakes, and seafood such as the charred paella-like seafood rice were outstanding in terms of the ingredient quality, freshness, and care of preparation. We saw many lab shank orders which is their signature dish that looked incredible. There are also many creative and tempting dessert choices.

Service was outstanding-knowledgable, helpful, and appropriately responsive to the diners' wishes. If we lived here, we would come back often.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Vegan, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, however, the food items ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent food, however, the food items came out very quickly, the first item even before bread and drinks. This all made us finish our dinner very quickly. I would have rather had a slower pace of service to savor the appetizers. The oven baked feta was not as warm as it had previously been served and contained less tomatoes. The rotisserie lamb, although good tasting, was served with a lot of fat trimmings.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food on my anniversary. Speci ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent food on my anniversary. Special desert and very accomodating

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Unbelievable food. Well trained and lovi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Unbelievable food. Well trained and loving staff. Fancy but warming decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was no what I expected for the pric ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was no what I expected for the price. I had the smelts as an appetizer. They were overly breaded and a bit cold. This is a dish that has to be served right out of the frying pan. My main course was the skewered lamb-which I thought was a safe bet. The meat was not tender and it tasted like beef. This place is famous and expensive so I was expecting a memorable piece of meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Muy bueno, de los que mas me gustaron de ...

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Muy bueno, de los que mas me gustaron de San Francisco

Tags: carta de vinos notable, apto para los apasionados de la gastronomía, Ideal para una cita, ideal para el almuerzo, Estilo familiar, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The service was excellent. The food was ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The service was excellent. The food was less exciting than I was hoping.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was a little hard of hearing. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Our waiter was a little hard of hearing. Brought the wrong cocktail and salad. Big boss gave us free desserts

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Fantastic restaurant. The inviroment and ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Fantastic restaurant. The inviroment and staff was faboules

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious Greek Food and top notch servi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Delicious Greek Food and top notch service. The Daily Roast(Spring Lamb) was very tender and flavorful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. The food was med ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The service was great. The food was mediocre. Lamb was not well seasoned. Kanella in Philly - one of the best Greek food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Second time at Kokkari. The service is c ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Second time at Kokkari. The service is consistently good and deserves its 5 stars. I found the food less exciting than my first experience. Squash as appetizer had a quite unappealing presentation (but was excellent); entree of grilled octopus was very tender but quantity questionable as the choice of salad to accompany it.

Very good espresso, which is rare enough to be mentioned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I went with 3 best friends. I wanted it ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I went with 3 best friends. I wanted it to be good, fun, enjoyable and remembered. It met that expectation

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greek Cuisine at it's best in San Franci ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Greek Cuisine at it's best in San Francisco. Be aware that various seating arrangements and lighting in different rooms can be a problem.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Our 16th Anniversary. This restraint was ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our 16th Anniversary. This restraint was everything we had heard about, great ambience, waitstaff, and the Lamb, so good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic with a great sele ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was fantastic with a great selection to choose from.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have always loved this restaurant. It ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I have always loved this restaurant. It is decorated beautifully. Well worth your night out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing place amazing food ! Must go !!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Amazing place amazing food ! Must go !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was exceptional. Gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food and service was exceptional. Great ambiance.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful wine selection! Sadly we were ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Wonderful wine selection! Sadly we were on a time crunch do to an event following dinner but they were able to accommodate and get us in and out in an hour. Even got our dessert wrapped up to go! Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was too salty, it was really di ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was too salty, it was really disappointing. Our server was not attentive at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Great food, good menu choices, the servi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great food, good menu choices, the service was impeccable. Interesting wine list. Overall expensive but definitely worth it for special occasions or if you feel like a splurge..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

appetizers came before our drinks. ever ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

appetizers came before our drinks. everything was off due to a big birthday party next to us. we were kind of crammed in the corner by the bus station. With butts in our face.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Staff was accommodating to our last minu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Staff was accommodating to our last minute add on if two people. They were highly sensitive to our needs as a group and very accommodating as we closed down the restaurant. Food was amazing and we all can't wait to get back for our next meal there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.