About Kokkari Estiatorio

200 Jackson St.
San Francisco, CA 94111
View Larger Map

Kokkari (pronounced “Ko-Kar-ee”) is a small fishing village located on the islands of Samos in the Aegean Sea, whose name is derived from the small onions that were once produced in the nearby fields. Its fertile soil and Mediterranean climate translated into an abundance of fresh produce as well as treasured seafood and game. Legend tells that Kokkari is the site where Orion, a mighty hunter and a young man of gigantic stature and great beauty, fell in love with the daughter of the king of Chios. For the love of her, Orion forged the island for wild game and seafood to prepare elaborate banquets in celebration of their love. Today, we hope you will enjoy your own celebration as you dine at Kokkari Estiatorio on food “fit for the Gods” prepared with an Aegean palate and the style of innovative California fare.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm -11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Bar Menu: Monday - Friday: 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Cross Street:
Front St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 981-0983

Website:
http://www.kokkari.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking ($8) evenings from 5:00pm

Executive Chef:
Erik Cosselmon

Private Party Facilities:
The semi-private and private dining areas can accommodate groups from six to two hundred. The restaurant is also available for buy-outs.

Private Party Contact:
Caroline Shea: 4159810983

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kokkari Estiatorio
Kokkari Estiatorio
Kokkari Estiatorio
Kokkari Estiatorio
Kokkari Estiatorio
Zucchini Cakes - Kokkari Estiatorio
Grilled Octopus - Kokkari Estiatorio
Chargrilled Octopus - Kokkari Estiatorio
Grilled Lamb Chops - Kokkari Estiatorio
Baklava - Kokkari Estiatorio
Roasted Porkchop - Kokkari Estiatorio
Appetizers - Kokkari Estiatorio
Lemon Chicken & Rice Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio
Amisia Paidakia - Kokkari Estiatorio
Pan Roasted Branzino - Kokkari Estiatorio
Lamb Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio
Grilled Lamb Riblets - Kokkari Estiatorio
Octopus Grilled With Olive Oil Lemon And Fresh Oregano - Kokkari Estiatorio
Chateau La Lagune - Kokkari Estiatorio
Bronzini - Kokkari Estiatorio
Octopodaki Tou Yiorgou - Kokkari Estiatorio
Braised Lamb Shank with Orzo & myzithra - Kokkari Estiatorio
Taramosolata, Tzatziki, Melitzanosalata & Hommus with Pita Bread - Kokkari Estiatorio
Watermelon and Feta Salad - Kokkari Estiatorio
Grilled Branzino - Kokkari Estiatorio
Galaktoboureko - Kokkari Estiatorio
Arnisia Plevrakia - Kokkari Estiatorio
Kolokithokeftethes - Kokkari Estiatorio
Souvla Tis Emeras - Kokkari Estiatorio
Flat Bread Plate - Kokkari Estiatorio
Avagolemono Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio
Rotisserie Lamb - Kokkari Estiatorio
Greek Salad - Kokkari Estiatorio
Ekmek Kataifi - Kokkari Estiatorio
Karpouzi Me Feta - Kokkari Estiatorio
Dulce de Leche Ice Cream - Kokkari Estiatorio
Taramosalata - Kokkari Estiatorio
Arnisio Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio
Rotisserie Lamb & Lemon Chicken - Kokkari Estiatorio
Katsiki youvetsi - Kokkari Estiatorio
Arnisia Paidakia - Kokkari Estiatorio
Grilled Rosemary Chicken - Kokkari Estiatorio
Kokinisto Me Manestra - Kokkari Estiatorio
Kokkari Sundae - Kokkari Estiatorio
Greek Coffee - Kokkari Estiatorio
Saghanaki - Kokkari Estiatorio
Yiaourti Me Meli - Kokkari Estiatorio
Chicken Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio
Bread & Olive Oil - Kokkari Estiatorio
Berkshire Pork - Kokkari Estiatorio
rotisserie duck - Kokkari Estiatorio
Fried Anchovies - Kokkari Estiatorio
Favosalata - Kokkari Estiatorio
Fried Peppers - Kokkari Estiatorio
Lamb Chops - Kokkari Estiatorio
Loukoumades - Kokkari Estiatorio
razor clams - Kokkari Estiatorio
Dolmathes - Kokkari Estiatorio
Whole fish - Kokkari Estiatorio
Kotopoulo Souvlas - Kokkari Estiatorio
Lentil Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio
Fig And Peach Salad - Kokkari Estiatorio
Artichoke Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio
Solomos - Kokkari Estiatorio
Fried Smelts - Kokkari Estiatorio
Wood Oven Roasted Prawns with tomato sauce & feta cheese - Kokkari Estiatorio
Semolina Custard In Filo - Kokkari Estiatorio
green peas - Kokkari Estiatorio
Mussels - Kokkari Estiatorio
Lamb Rotisserie Dinner - Kokkari Estiatorio
Ice Cream Sundae - Kokkari Estiatorio
greek yoghurt - Kokkari Estiatorio
Filo Dough. And Ice Cream - Kokkari Estiatorio
Dessert - Kokkari Estiatorio
Chocolate Flourless Cake - Kokkari Estiatorio
Octopus - Kokkari Estiatorio
Saghanako - Kokkari Estiatorio
Bizelosalata - Kokkari Estiatorio
Fava Beans - Kokkari Estiatorio
Pork Dish - Kokkari Estiatorio
Grilled Mediterranean fish - Kokkari Estiatorio
Saghanaki (Kefalotiri Cheese) - Kokkari Estiatorio
shrimp in tomato sauce - Kokkari Estiatorio
Zucchini Cakes (Kolokithokeftethes) - Kokkari Estiatorio
Lamb Riblets - Kokkari Estiatorio
Avgolemono Soup - Kokkari Estiatorio
Summer Berry Pudding - Kokkari Estiatorio
Horiatiki - Kokkari Estiatorio
Kadayif - Kokkari Estiatorio
Spanokapita - Kokkari Estiatorio
Aginares Souvlaki - Kokkari Estiatorio
Special Meyer Lemon Custard wrapped in Filo & House Made Pistachio Ice Cream - Kokkari Estiatorio
Smelts Special - Kokkari Estiatorio
Rizogalo - Arborio rice pudding w/roasted peach - Kokkari Estiatorio
Moussaka - Kokkari Estiatorio
Pita And Dips - Kokkari Estiatorio
Baklava ice cream - Kokkari Estiatorio
Gigantes - Kokkari Estiatorio
Kalamari - Kokkari Estiatorio
Strawberry Rhubarb Tart - Kokkari Estiatorio

Kokkari Estiatorio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
San Francisco Bay Area
Most Booked
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Overall
San Francisco
2 More
Mediterranean
San Francisco
Most Booked
San Francisco
Best Restaurants in Financial District / Embarcadero ›

Special Occasion (205)
Fit for Foodies (198)
Romantic (129)
See All
Notable Wine List (112)
Good for Groups (96)
Neighborhood Gem (89)
Great for Lunch (88)
Hot Spot (80)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Good for a Date (31)
Authentic (26)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Business Meals (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Cozy (13)
Wood Oven (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Healthy (8)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fireplace (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4340 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was absolutely fantastic and ou ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was absolutely fantastic and our waiter was attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and ambiance were great, but foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Service and ambiance were great, but food was so so. We ordered the zucchini cakes, which were small and tasted good but we weren't amazed. We ordered the lamb shank and rotisserie lamb and it took a very long time to get the entrees (45 minutes or more). Shank was cooked well, but the rotisserie felt under done and had a lot of inedible fat on it. Overall, both dishes felt incomplete. The shank came with orzo and the rotisserie came with a couple of flavorless potatoes, both needed something else on the plate. Left feeling very heavy from the food. If I were to go back, I wouldn't order the lamb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Kokkari is not a cheap place, but we fel ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Kokkari is not a cheap place, but we felt that having food that delicious and authentic, and not overly salty, is worth the price. We had 2 entrees, an appetizer and split a half bottle of wine, and paid just over $100.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dishes

 
 (México)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Delicious dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went Kokkari with my boyfriend for our ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

I went Kokkari with my boyfriend for our last night of San Francisco. The food was fantastic and the service was so much cozy. He and I truly enjoyed ourselves there.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is my favorite restaurant in the Ci ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in the City! They always suggest the best wine since I am a novice. The food is great and the servers know the menu well enough to tell me whether or not something has dairy or gluten. They are quick without being invasive. The place seemed quiet at lunch so if you can't get a dinner reso, try for lunch!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the best Greek Restaurant in town ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Simply the best Greek Restaurant in town, but also in general!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service, Fabulous food, generally ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great Service, Fabulous food, generally good environment

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the BEST restaraunt in the city in liter ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

the BEST restaraunt in the city in literally ALL aspects

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Elevated Greek food, whether classic or ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Elevated Greek food, whether classic or updated dishes. For example, dolmaldes made with fresh grape leaves!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seated promptly. Curtious service. Spaci ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Seated promptly. Curtious service. Spacious seating arrangements allow for more privacy between the tables. My guests enjoyed rare fish and raved about the rice pudding dessert. The tomatoes in my greek salad could have been more ripe and sweeter. All in all a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

All the wrong food came out

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

All the wrong food came out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Overwhelmingly noisy. De-boned fish had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Overwhelmingly noisy. De-boned fish had lots of bones - not warned about it until served - too late to change order. Sundae was outstanding.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

This is by far one of my favorite restau ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is by far one of my favorite restaurants in SF! From the staff to the food, incredible on all fronts. Can't wait to come back again!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoyed this fine restaurant even ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always enjoyed this fine restaurant even though its very hard to get a reservation. Really enjoyed the lamb chops..Wow! Only problem is that their bar is very small seating and also hard to get service....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely the BEST Greek restaurant! Th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Absolutely the BEST Greek restaurant! The moussaka is creamy without the oiliness found in nearly every moussaka we ate throughout Greece. We also had the grilled octopus starter which was prepared perfectly. The meal ended with sweet cheese pastries in phyllo dough, in house pistachio ice cream and Greek coffee, all of which was perfection. We've dined at Kokkari 3-4 times and it's consistently a wonderful experience. The only thing that competes with the quality of the food is the incredible ambience, from an open stone fireplace with a dozen chicken roasting to the stacks of crisp crust bread being sliced cut at a large wooden table. If you haven't dined here you must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Not the kind of greeting I expect from a ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Not the kind of greeting I expect from a highly rated restaurant.

Having traveled to the US on holiday I invited a couple of friends to dinner to celebrate us catching up. I was recommended Kokkari by a client in London. I booked the table 30 days prior to dining so this was not a late booking.

Our table was booked for 9.30pm and we arrived promptly. We were made to stand to one side in a draft from the door (!) while others diners arrived and were either shown to their table or asked to wait at the bar.

A large party left at 9.45pm. A few minutes later we were shown through to the room where the kitchen was towards the back of the restaurant. We were put on what I could only describe as a banqueting that would seat about 30 - obviously the table vacated by the large party that had just departed.

We were placed at the far end of the table that was directly in front of the kitchen and also near the waiters counter. The table was wide and had no table cloth like the rest of the restaurant.

After booking a month in advance, waiting patiently near the front door for a table to become free and then being given this space I was obviously upset.

I made my feelings known to the waiting staff and after a 10 minute wait we were finally placed in a comfortable booth like all the other customers!

The waitress we had after the move was so lovely and the service from that point was perfect.

The food was delicious but after the service we had initially received and the fact it was so late by the time we started eating I cannot say I enjoyed the meal.

I would not book this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Still awesome after all these years.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Still awesome after all these years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant. Service is always ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Love this restaurant. Service is always outstanding. Baked cheese, meatballs, whole fish and lamb are outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went here while on vacation and could no ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Went here while on vacation and could not recommend it more. Traditional and authentic Greek food that is well worth the price in a nice romantic setting with a helpful and exuberant staff. The lamb was cooked perfectly, the saghanaki sizzling, the galaktoboureko and loukoumades for dessert were delicious. My only gripe is that this is 1000 miles away and I will definitely make this a spot to hit on my return to San Francisco.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ALWAYS AMAZING...this occasion was no ex ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

ALWAYS AMAZING...this occasion was no exception. Kokkari sets the standard for phenomenal food, a wonderfully warm environment and service - which is always informed, friendly and understated.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great, and the food was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The service was great, and the food was delicious. I want to eat baked feta every day.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance decor and service and food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The ambiance decor and service and food were so memorable for my 30th birthday today!! Thank you so much !! I'm already going to book again for Black Friday weekend !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had lunch with my son and wanted to ce ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I had lunch with my son and wanted to celebrate his birthday. Our table was not good. #7 Our server was somehow indifferent.

We ordered dessert but no one acknowledged the fact that we were there for my son's birthday.

Food is great and the restaurant is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Outstanding food and service. I would hi ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Outstanding food and service. I would highly recommend this restaurant and am sure no one would be disappointed

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was outstanding -- every dish order ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was outstanding -- every dish ordered at our table magnificent. Baruke was our server and was awesome! In waiting for our table, we stopped at the bar. The bartender was sarcastic and did his best to embarrass me--didn't appreciate that.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, great ambiance. Perfect fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing food, great ambiance. Perfect for families and couples.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and wonderful presentatio ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent food and wonderful presentations - and very quick! Outstanding service -

gave us a wonderful time!

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Amazing food with the f ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Love this place. Amazing food with the focus on Greek preparations. All the starters are great. The octopus was a real stand out. The grilled lamb chops are amazing. Three huge chops. One of our party also had the goat stew. Delicious. We got great, unobtrusive service. Our waiter, Max was very knowledgeable about the food and the wine. He recommended a Greek wine which was perfect. Its worth asking for help, unless, you already know Greek varietals, and trying something you cannot get everywhere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Greek food in Athens, Better Greek ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Good Greek food in Athens, Better Greek food in Chicago, Best Greek food at Kokkari. You will not be disappointed. Tough to get a table.

Tags: People Watching, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter paced our order so that 2 app ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our waiter paced our order so that 2 appetizers and 2 entrees took 1.5 hours. We didn't order dessert since we thought that would add 30-45 more minutes to our meal and had post dinner plans. Waiter stated that since we didn't order dessert, although he knew it was my birthday, I would not be getting a birthday dessert. I didn't prompt him. He said this after coffee, us paying the bill, and packing up. It was strange timing and unprofessionally worded. Food, wine, coffee and the man who took care of our water and boxing my leftovers were great. Main waiter left us on a sour note. Been here before and disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

I have to say that we were disappointed. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I have to say that we were disappointed. There were some great dishes, but the overall experience wasn't nearly what we expected. The person at the door was cold to us when we checked in, the host led us to the table and then dropped the menus there without engaging us in any conversation, the waiter took quite a while to warm up to us, as well.

While we came for the lamb, and were intrigued by the lamb roasting on the spit, when it arrived, the lamb dish was good, not great. The appetizers were the same. Good, not great. The best dish of the evening, and we had quite a few, was the berry pudding, which was fantastic (and a special). The goat stew (also a special) was good, and could have been great with a little more attention. As one of my guests said, if the dishes lived up to their descriptions (by the waiter), they would have been fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Amazing food and amazing atmosphere! We ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Amazing food and amazing atmosphere! We were visiting SF and so many people told us to eat there. Now I see what all the fuss is about. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A must: 1) appetizers: stuffed baked ca ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

A must: 1) appetizers: stuffed baked calamari, grilled octopus OMG, a heaven of flavors and noble textures melting in your mouth!!!

2) Ouzo sorbet as desert if you're ok with liquorice flavor, worth to try it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was amazing. People see ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This restaurant was amazing. People seemed more dressed up here than at other SF restaurants we visited. Just FYI.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not typical Greek restaurant or food, bu ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Not typical Greek restaurant or food, but a step or two above with classic dishes traditionally prepared combined with inventive twists.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food and absolutely terrific a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Delicious food and absolutely terrific and attentive service. Always a pleasure to come to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Greek food and very nice atmospher ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great Greek food and very nice atmosphere. My only complaint was that our server was very unexciting- the server for the table next to ours shared daily

Specials and enthusiastically talked about various dishes-Our server did not and it would have made the meal more enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food and service were good, but the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food and service were good, but the noise was incredible, and I'm accustomed to loud restaurants.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

I've been a great fan of this place for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I've been a great fan of this place for several years now I always look forward to eating here whenever I'm in town

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.