HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Knife & Tine

4.3
274 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (349)
  • Neighborhood Gem (341)
  • Good for Groups (197)

Similar Restaurants

About

Knife & Tine, located in Lincoln Park, serves a menu of New American dishes. The knowledgeable staff, finely curated wine program, and comfortable setting allows guests a fun and approachable dining experience.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(773) 697-8311
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Fullerton & Southport
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 274 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
5.0
Dined on December 12, 2016

What an amazing restaurant, best in Chicago! Really creative dishes from their Chef Paul paired with perfect cocktails from Nikki. Highly recommend the cioppino, I could have had this for three courses! The staff makes you feel like family and I will definitely return on our next trip back.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
3.0
Dined on November 17, 2016

We enjoyed the food. We were disappointed to learn when we ordered a second bottle of Patricia Green Pinot Noir that the restaurant had run out. Our next choice was unavailable as well, as were two others. Strange that the restaurant wasn't on top of that.

Also, the men's room was filthy.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on November 16, 2016

My husband and I came in randomly while we were in the neighborhood and could not have had a better experience. Every dish we ordered was amazing, as well as was the service. Menu has great variety and we loved the atmosphere as well. We will definitely be coming back.

Report
Helpful
vipMakakilo (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on November 4, 2016

We always enjoy our dining experience at Knife & Tine ~ the food and service are consistently excellent. Today was no exception ~ our server, Jacob, was professional and personable and our lunch selections were prepared and presented beautifully.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
3.0
Dined on October 29, 2016

Sevice was very good..the food was fine, but nothing really special. Shrimp and Grits really subpar..chicken was fine..but the dumplings were tasty but too rich. B+ mostly for service.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on October 27, 2016

Great ambiance and delicious food--can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
vipArthur (Atlanta)
4.0
Dined on October 27, 2016

Excellent neighborhood restaurant on the up and coming end of west Fullerton. The kale salad, shrimp and grits and pork chop were excellent. Really good modern ambience. Staff was friendly, efficient and professional. Nice wines by the glass.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on October 23, 2016

First time visiting Knife and Tine and I look forward to going back for dinner. We had a group of 5 ladies and a baby and everyone enjoyed their brunch. Good menu choices and fun brunch cocktails.

Report
Helpful
vipVlahoula14 (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent brunch items! There were 3 in our group and we each got something different to share. Each of the items (pumpkin french toast, banana foster pancakes, steak and egg burrito) were super tasty. The brunch experience was also made that much better by the excellent service we had, including never having an empty coffee cup. I will definitely be going back for brunch and will also try Knife & Tine for dinner!

Report
Helpful
vipKaty09 (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on October 16, 2016

Great brunch spot! we took some out of town guests here for a leisurely Sunday brunch and it was great. everyone enjoyed their food, and the brunch cocktails were also delicious. will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Fullerton & Southport
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(773) 697-8311
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Short walk from the Fullerton Red Line stop, near DePaul University's Lincoln Park campus.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Paul Caravelli
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Knife & Tine is the perfect venue for any occasion! The restaurant offers small and large group seating. The Atrium, with exposed stone, large windows and sky lights, can seat up to 30 guests, and can accommodate up to 50 guests making it a perfect location for your next cocktail party, corporate meeting, or any celebration.
The Alcove, a private dining room with dark wood finishes and an elegant chandelier, offers a private viewing window of the kitchen, and seats up to eight guests comfortably.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Carissa Shaffer: (773) 697-8311
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine