About Kitchen No. 324

324 N Robinson Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Kitchen No. 324 is a seasonally inspired Café, Craft Bakery and Coffee Curator serving American Rustic Cuisine.

No. 324 is the downtown address for fresh. Everything we serve is hand crafted each day starting at 4am. We proudly use local, organic and sustainably farmed products when possible. Inspired by kitchens from all across America, we hope to bring warm and inviting food, using classic preparation techniques and exciting new flavors and ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
7am to 9pm, 7 days a week.

Cross Street:
N Robinson Ave. and Dean A. McGee Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(405) 763-5911

Website:
http://kitchen324.com/

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Kitchen No. 324 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Great for Lunch
Oklahoma City
4 More
American
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

fit for foodies (88)
great for brunch (64)
great for lunch (55)
See All
neighborhood gem (42)
good for groups (37)
special occasion (36)
hot spot (29)
romantic (14)
kid-friendly (10)
scenic view (8)
late-night find (6)
great for outdoor dining (6)
notable wine list (4)
vibrant bar scene (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
309 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my third visit and unfortunatel ...

Dined 4 days ago

This was my third visit and unfortunately was the first time I had a slightly disappointing meal. I had the roasted chicken lunch entree (aka airline chicken) with root vegetables and the bean, kale and bacon soup. It was a 50th birthday occasion for a friend of mine, so I didn't want to complain (and take away from a happy occasion), but while everything else was as tasty as usual, the chicken was BEYOND dry / overcooked. I assume that the chicken was prepared very early in the day (if not the night before) and simply reheated, but in this case I think it stayed in the re-heating apparatus, about 30 minutes longer than necessary. I'll definitely go back to this place, but I'll order something I'm sure will be freshly prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The cauliflower steak is a fantastic, fr ...

Dined 5 days ago

The cauliflower steak is a fantastic, fresh changeup from traditional dinner dishes. And the desserts, of course, are incredible.

food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Kitchen 324 is "listed" as the 3rd best ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Kitchen 324 is "listed" as the 3rd best restaurant in OKC on a variety of sources and the food was most pleasant. The wine list is only by the glass, or multiply by 4 and you can purchase a bottle. the wines by the glass were pleasant enough. It was fine, and it was what we had as a choice.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It's a nice kid friendly place for famil ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

It's a nice kid friendly place for family dinner. The staff is friendly and show genuine interest in making us feel welcome.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience1
service5

No privacy. Tables are way too close to ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

No privacy. Tables are way too close to one another

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Success.

Dined on May 6, 2016

Everyone in our grouphadgreatfood. We had a fantastic server😊😊😊😊😊

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good after work dining experience

Dined on May 4, 2016

I normally go to Kitchen 324 for lunch and this was my first time for Dinner. The menu was the same with the exception to the special for that evening. Great place to go to after work if you are in the downtown area.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

As always the food was perfect! I had th ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

As always the food was perfect! I had the salmon and it was flavorful and cooked to perfection. Coconut cream pie was the best I've ever had!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great spot!

Dined on April 25, 2016

I love Kitchen 324! I usually take people when they visit from out of town and they always enjoy the food and ambiance. Delicious for brunch. Will continue to return!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Coffee was excellent!

Dined on April 25, 2016

Food was just ok, overpriced for what we got. The coffee was the best part of the meal!

Tags: fit for foodies
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Ish...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Again, this place confirms my theory that most Okies lack taste buds but rather enjoy the perception of quality and ambiance over reality... seating is a bit tight but I imagine you can't raise your prices with the arrogant dog food you push.

Tags: hot spot
food2
ambience4
service2

Forgot a guest dish had yo ask for it. F ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Forgot a guest dish had yo ask for it. Forgot a side had to ask for it to be taken off bill.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server and food were both superb

Dined on April 8, 2016

Everything we were served was presented beautifully and prepared really well. Truly enjoyed every bit of our evening there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

This was my fifth time here and I always ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

This was my fifth time here and I always am impressed with the service and food. Although the cookie that I had for dessert was kinda crunchy but everything else was amazing. Service was spot on and nice. Food was excellent just only wish the cookie was a little more fresh.

food5
ambience5
service4

This is such a beautiful and sleek looki ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

This is such a beautiful and sleek looking restaurant. The food was delicious and the pastry selection was extensive (and may I say delicious). My only complaint was the size of the menu. There were only about 8 dishes to choose from and I would have liked more of a variety!

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

second time around

Dined on March 25, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed our meal, but my husband did not. The bread was to tough to tear apart, the chicken was very tough and his red velvet cookie was way to hard. They comped the cookie. I was very disappointed for him.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, friendly service and outstand ...

Dined on March 24, 2016

Excellent, friendly service and outstanding food! Great new dinner menu, very reasonably priced. And by far, the absolute best coconut cream pie!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Back Again

Dined on March 18, 2016

We brought out of town friends to eat with us and we all enjoyed our choices very much!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat!

Dined on March 14, 2016

I like the ambience of Kitchen 324. The food is very good and the service is efficient and friendly. I look forward to returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great date night dinner!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Good Egg does it again! The staff is super awesome, we received a warm welcome from the maître d' and were seated promptly. Our waitress was responsive and witty and very knowledgeable. Our dinner was delicious yet slightly lacking... Starter: CHEEVER'S CHICKEN STRUEDEL - amazeballs! Order it now. Entrees: FRIED CHICKEN POT PIE, totally average, needs seasoning and salt, would be terrible without the biscuit topping; ROMESCO CRUSTED SALMON - was overcooked, but superb because of the Romesco (almond/pepper) sauce on top. I tried to steal the recipe from the super friendly smiling faces of the sous chefs, but to no avail. The sides were also delicious, perfectly cooked brussel sprouts and collard greens with beets #getinmybelly. Finally, RED VELVET COOKIE and CHOCOLATE MOELLEUX - chocolate cake with chocolate mousse - YES!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Saturday Night

Dined on February 28, 2016

Four of us went out on Saturday night. It was a good choice. Service was good and the food was good. Because of the nature of the establishment you sit close to others and the noise level might be quite high. It is not a problem for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised

Dined on February 23, 2016

To be honest, I was bringing my husband here for a birthday breakfast and didn't realize breakfast ended at 10:30, so we had to find something new on the lunch menu. What a pleasant surprise that we both loved the dishes we picked! I got the fancy grilled cheese and the fresh preserves were delicious on it!!! I highly recommend trying something new on the menu when you can. You never know how great it could be.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

A little underwhelmed, but not deterred

Dined on February 21, 2016

I've heard spectacular things about Kitchen No. 324 so I was really excited when we hit this place for brunch. The reservations were a good idea since we went at 11:30 on Sunday (prime brunch time) and there was quite a wait, but we were seated fairly quickly after checking in. I had the Open Faced Toast, which was good, but nothing extraordinary. The potatoes that came with it were pretty basic too. Nothing against basic potatoes, I guess I was just hoping for something a little more flavorful (some herbs? salt?). I ordered a scratch biscuit on the side and it was a really good portion and pretty tasty. Overall, it was a fine meal in a pretty sunlit room, so I'll definitely go back before writing off the glowing reviews I've heard as empty hype.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding

Dined on February 21, 2016

Outstanding in every way! We enjoyed a Sunday morning brunch. Our server was delightful, attentive and professional. The food was delicious, the coffee strong and the pastries were so good, we ordered an assortment to go! We will be back. Just a super experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Not a fan

Dined on February 21, 2016

I've enjoyed trying some of the newer restaurants that OKC has to offer and my hubby and I decided to give it a shot as our belated Valentines date night. The staff is super friendly and restaurant is very contemporary but very cozy. I ordered the Salmon with the loaded potato cake and the cauliflower with the cheese fondue topping. My salmon was undercooked but still edible. The cauliflower side was just really icky...the cheese was so thick I could hardly enjoy it. We both also ordered the margarita and must have completely misread the description because we both choked on it. It had a very weird spicy after taste and neither of us could finish it and let's be honest at $9.00 a pop that's kind of expensive. We then moved past dinner and decided to get dessert and settled on pecan pie. I must be a simple girl because they put chocolate on the plate and I just did not like the Chocolate pairing with the pie. And then to make matters worse there was a very odd Apple relish...I'm not really sure what it was but my husband and I both just kept looking at each other saying everything's almost good but for spending $100 bucks on a meal we left feeling cheated. I don't mind paying for a good dinner at all but this was not good. We won't be going back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful birthday celebration

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

My husband and I both had birthdays last week and we decided to celebrate at Kitchen 324. Good choice! The fried chicken pot pie was outstanding as usual. I always order it with a nice side salad. My husband had the special - beef stroganoff - which was exactly what he wanted. The sauces and salad dressings were tasty with very appealing spice combinations. The staff was SO attentive and friendly. Atmosphere was a little noisy but food and service made up for that. We will be back and definitely recommend it to others in the mood for a really pleasant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Not for special occasions

Dined on February 14, 2016

Would be a great place for brunch, not so much for special occasions

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on February 13, 2016

We went and had a great meal in a wonderful ambience! Quick service and delicious entrees make this a must eat for brunch after a night out in Bricktown.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! Never a let down!!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Superb coffee and pastries!! Brunch is always fantastic and the ambiance always adds a little something special...a gem in the city for sure. The crab cakes were so delish!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and ambiance in OKC

Dined on February 13, 2016

Manager on duty the night we ate was awesome. Staff awesome, food great…meatloaf too spicy for two of our table mates.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very sophisticated and bright.

Dined on February 10, 2016

Wonderful selection of "farm to table" foods. Loved the coffee and the drink and dessert list.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A true gem!

Dined on February 9, 2016

This was our first time at Kitchen 324 and we were not disappointed. My husband had an appointment in OKC and we left our home in Tulsa early enough to have lunch. I checked reviews on Oen Table and took a chance this would be a great place. My husband had the fried chicken pot pie and I had the salmon with couscous. Both were delicious and the salmon was cooked to perfection. Our server, Anna, was enthusiastic and engaging. She was a true delight. I can't wait to visit OKC again to eat there again, soon I hope. The only negative is the very close seating.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious!! Loved it!!

Dined on February 8, 2016

Delicious!! Loved it!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely

Dined on February 6, 2016

Our service was outstanding as well as our food! Loved it😊

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4

The only negative to our dinner was that ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

The only negative to our dinner was that the tables are very close. Everybody can hear your conversation .

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Love this place. Unique menu items. Especially love the many unusual side dishes. And the only place in town to get 'Joenuts'.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

First time here and we loved it! Very ta ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

First time here and we loved it! Very tasty food! I got the smoked salmon and loved it!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant! The food was del ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

I love this restaurant! The food was delicious! The service from entering the restaurant, dining and leaving was phenomenal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Fair

vip
Dined on January 28, 2016

Not bad but not particularly good -- just fair. Good coffee, decent juice, interesting space and convenient to where my meeting was but the open faced breakfast sandwich was what I'd expect in Denny's on an off day. Nice waitress charged me $10 too much, which i had not noticed, but she did notice it and came back to correct the credit card charge.

food4
ambience5
service4

Great space, friendly and knowledgeable ...

vip
Dined on January 27, 2016

Great space, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and delicious preparations - even for our vegan - I will certainly stop in again when visiting OKC

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.