Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Kingside

Located on the street level of Viceroy Central Park New York, Kingside features New American classics highlighting fresh, locally-sourced ingredients, paired alongside hand-crafted cocktails. The seasonally-driven menu at Kingside highlights small plates, pastas, fish and meats with an emphasis on sharing, including a 28 Day Dry-Aged Cowboy Rib Eye for two. The bar at Kingside features an extensive selection of regionally brewed craft beers, a wide range of small-batch spirits, and exceptional international wines. The cocktail menu includes an ever-changing selection of innovative house cocktails which highlight market fresh ingredients, in addition to classic cocktails with a modern twist.

124 WEST 57TH ST
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
OPEN DAILY
Breakfast & Grab+Go 7am - 11am
Weekend Brunch 11am - 4pm
Lunch 11am - 2:30pm
Dinner 5pm - 11pm
Bar 11am - 12am

Cross Street:
6th and 7th Avenues

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 707-8000

Website:
http://www.kingside-restaurant.com/

Catering:

Public Transit:
A, C, B, D, 1 to 59th Street / Columbus Circle
F to 57th Street
N, Q, R to 5th Avenue

Executive Chef:
Fernando Navas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Full Restaurant Capacity: 100 people for seated event / 200 people for cocktail event

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for Thanksgiving Brunch or Dinner after the Parade! $70 per person.
We will also offer a $35 pre fix for children (under 12)

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Join us for a special Christmas Eve prefix menu. Three courses $70 per person. 5pm-11pm. Regular a la carte menu available as well. Brunch available 11am-4pm.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Join us for a special Christmas prefix menu. Three courses $70 per person. 5pm-11pm. Regular a la carte menu available as well.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Join us on New Year's Eve where we will be offering our regular dinner menu or a specialty 3-course pre-fixe menu for $70pp for our first seating(6pm), $95pp for our second seating(8pm) + complimentary champagne toast at midnight.

Kingside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.2

ambience

3.7

value

3.0

Noise

Moderate

60% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
See All
Bar Seating (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort by
S
380 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

All the staff made our night so special! Thank you so much for helping us celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Service was terrible. Insanely slow. It took an hour and half to complete our breakfast experience here. Avoid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2017

I had a frittata and it was tasteless. Service was so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2017

I eat here frequently and was a HUGE fan, but I'm sorry to report that the quality of the food has declined. The BLT w/ maple bacon was a rare treat - but no more maple bacon☹️; the grilled chicken sandwich used to come on a beautiful firm roll - now a pedestrian hamburger bun. Unless change come to Kingside, I won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Service was really good, food also really good. Seemed to be a lot of business dinners there so it must be good for those...

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The food was good but the wait staff situation must be fixed. From the waiter coming over to greet us to the end of the meal everything took way too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Très bon établissement, service sympathique bonne nourriture mais la musique d'ambiance un peu forte a mon goût

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Even though the restaurant was barely a quarter full, it took so long for our order that the server brought us an additional appetizer. The food is okay, not spectacular-- but more importantly, there just seems to be no management presence at all, and the staff is sloppy. Despite us checking in at the desk when we arrived, the restaurant then sent an email saying that I hadn't showed up for my reservation. It just doesn't appear that they know what they're doing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

We were visiting New York on vacation. Went
To this restaurant twice for dinner. Shared a salad both times. Had a hamburger, skirt steak and fish and chips. All the meals wee delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food was ok but service was terrible. Our waiter could not be bothered. Other tables around us were served first and we had to ask other servers to please bring our drinks, water, etc
I was staying at the Viceroy so I had a quick bite at the bar Thursday evening and it was a much better experience. Food was great and the bartender was amazing.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Had an exceptional Kale + Chicken Salad. The only negative was the noise level. The restaurant was virtually empty with the exception of 3 tables. However, one table was so loud we could not even hear ourselves speak. The sound proofing is clearly very bad...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I enjoyed every bite of my food and the decor fit the name Kingside.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2017

This is a solid hotel dining room which does everything reasonably well and not as expensive as say Marea. But then the food and the service are not as good. The tables are reasonably spaced and if you want a place for an Ok lunch and a conversation with a friend it is a good option.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Had to wait 10 minutes until a server actually came to the table. There were a total of 6 employees talking to each other before anyone actually came to the table. The restaurant was not busy only had 3 tables. We almost left when the server finally came to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The meal I ordered was not correct. And the excuse given was that the menu changed and the kitchen wasn't informed. Since we were going to a broadway show we didn't have time to have the kitchen remake the order. The meal was removed from the bill but the waiter's apology was not very sincere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Poor waitstaff and undercooked fish. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was excellent. Wish I could say the same for service. We were one of only 6 or 7 tables and we were made to wait an inordinate amount of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Good restaurant week menu. Only problem was the restaurant was freezing- uncomfortably cold. Couldn't wait to get outside to warm up!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food and drinks are very good. Wish they could improve service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

RW food was good and service was great--so warm & friendly. Makes a big difference!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We met friends for brunch and this was the perfect venue since we were able to sit for a long while. Everyone was very pleasant!

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service not good. Food great. Prices high. It’s a hotel restaurant... expected

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Service: waitress was attenive at first then no where to be found when it was time to get the check or to pick up our credit cards. The half chicken was very over priced and could have been split between two people. Very salty! I was so thirsty for the rest of the evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Went for a light evening meal. The hummus dip was great. Rest of our meal was salads and all of these were excellent. Good wine list. Service was so so. Had the treat of going to the rooftop bar after dinner and were able to take our wine from dinner up for the view. Would return again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lovely spot for lunch. Great service and menu selection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great service, food option was excellent and the area was not congested with plenty of street parking. Great bar too.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Went on a Sunday afternoon for brunch and the restaurant was relatively empty. Food was okay, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Cool bar area, great atmosphere. Great neighborhood place to meet a date for a drink or for drinks with friends after work, would definitely come here again for that. I'd pass on dinner, though. Place was not crowded but service was slow. I had a kale salad and a skirt steak, my friend had a ceasar and the fish. All was just OK, not horrible but not noteworthy. The food quality did not justify the price. Too many other dinner options in NYC with much better food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great spot before performance at Carnegie Hall. Small plates were all good!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We are visiting New York from Australia and read a poor review in Time Out but decided we would visit this restaurant as owners had good history . We found food, service and ambience totally satisfying.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Love taking clients to Kingside for an easy dining experience. Menu isn't huge, which is good, wine list is spot on. Great cocktails and decor!

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Absolutely the most horrific "high end" resty I have been to. Their dinner menu lacks creativity and fails to offer their most popular items according to Yelp ( brined fried chicken and lobster Cobb salad). Available menu choices were very restrictive in terms of substitutions. It got to the point where I honestly thought the waitress was putting pre-made meals into a microwave. Tear it down and start all over. From my understanding chef Mike Murphy left long ago anyway.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always enjoy myself at Kingside. Great staff, delicious food and, if you are a regular, they treat you like family!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was mediocre at best. Three people at our table sent the burger back. The burger had zero flavor and the meat wasn't seasoned at all. The crispy artichokes came out soggy and there was no sauce to go with it. Would've been great with an aioli instead of just lemon. The lemon made it even more soggy. The kids pasta with butter and cheese came out drenched in butter and the pasta was all stuck together and hard. Service lacked as well. We had to hunt down our server because she brought all the apps out and no sharing plates. I have worked for Scott Gerber at one of his bars and was shocked that the service was so bad. We went through a lot of training before we were even allowed on to the floor. Service was always number one at all of his bars. Needless to say, we won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Met a friend for lunch on a Friday and the restaurant was very quiet. The food was good quality, but service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very frustrating. Even with reservation, getting seated was slow with plenty of empty tables. Host was completely rude. Had 3 different waiters for reasons that were never explained. And in nearly empty restaurant they sat us by the only other tables with people.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Low key ((can actually hear a conversation). Lovely decor and right near Carnegie Hall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food was pricey and not special. There are restaurants with far better food for the same cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was incredibly slow. Food was good, but not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Excellent spot for quality lunch! The Tuna Melt was excellent, service was spot on, overall excellent place with chic french bistro decor. Highly recommended!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.