Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Kingside

Located on the street level of Viceroy Central Park New York, Kingside features New American classics highlighting fresh, locally-sourced ingredients, paired alongside hand-crafted cocktails. The seasonally-driven menu at Kingside highlights small plates, pastas, fish and meats with an emphasis on sharing, including a 28 Day Dry-Aged Cowboy Rib Eye for two. The bar at Kingside features an extensive selection of regionally brewed craft beers, a wide range of small-batch spirits, and exceptional international wines. The cocktail menu includes an ever-changing selection of innovative house cocktails which highlight market fresh ingredients, in addition to classic cocktails with a modern twist.

124 WEST 57TH ST
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
OPEN DAILY
Breakfast & Grab+Go 7am - 11am M-F 8am-11am Sat+Sun
Weekend Brunch 11am - 4pm
Lunch 11am - 2:30pm
Dinner 5pm - 11pm
Bar 11am - 12am

Cross Street:
6th and 7th Avenues

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 707-8000

Website:
http://www.kingside-restaurant.com/

Catering:

Public Transit:
A, C, B, D, 1 to 59th Street / Columbus Circle
F to 57th Street
N, Q, R to 5th Avenue

Executive Chef:
Fernando Navas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Full Restaurant Capacity: 100 people for seated event / 200 people for cocktail event

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Details

Celebrate your Valentine and join us for specials we will offer in addition to our regular menu! Champagne tastings available as well!

Kingside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.3

ambience

3.7

value

3.1

Noise

Moderate

63% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (4)
See All
Business Meals (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort by
S
388 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2017

W found the food to be very good but the place was quite empty for brunch which makes me wonder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Server was aloof, and inattentive.
Food--Eggs Benedict came with cold meat and cold hollandaise sauce.
Manager did take the cost of the Eggs Benedict off our bill, and I left a meager tip for the server.
Best advice is to stay away from this place.
We had been here a year ago and everything was good. Something has changed and not for the better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

The front bar is so loud as to be teeth-jarring, but don't let that put you off, as the rear dining room noise is at a tolerable level, and the delicious house-made pastas are worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Food was fine and priced for mid town, but the service was simply unacceptable. We had a different waiter each of the four times we interacted with someone. Water came with the food. Appetizer came after main course. Just bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Unfortunately one of the meals had a hair in the salad greens. Did not make a fuss with the server but was not pleased to see such.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

All the staff made our night so special! Thank you so much for helping us celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

I do a lot of business lunches, and the last two times I've been to Kingside the service has been awful. I've done several lunches at Kingside before, and have even booked small events there, and have never had issues, so I'm not sure what changed. The first "bad" experience I had, two of us were seated in a corner and it took at least 10 minutes for someone to notice we were there. After we ordered it took 40 minutes for our food to arrive - with no apology. It took forever again to get our check, again with no apology. We could help but laugh at how neglected we were - it was almost comical. Deciding that must have been a fluke, I returned a couple of weeks later to give them another chance. It was a little better, but when the time came to get the check, I had to ask for it multiple times. I finally stood up and walked back to find our server and ask him to give us our check (nicely), at which point he printed it and dropped it on our table without even looking at us or saying anything. All our jaws dropped. It was VERY rude. Needless to say, I won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Overall it was an Okay place. I have to say I was disappointed due to the fact that the menu online is vastly different from the one actually being used In the restaurant which is what I based my decision on as whether to go or not. The service was fast (too fast for me as I had planned for the pre-fixe menu which they no longer provide) and efficient. The ambiance is dim/cozy, and the seating area is spacious. The food (strictly speaking on what I ordered the pasta ragu) was tasty if minimal in size for the price and did not come with any side/table bread.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Service was terrible. Insanely slow. It took an hour and half to complete our breakfast experience here. Avoid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2017

I had a frittata and it was tasteless. Service was so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2017

I eat here frequently and was a HUGE fan, but I'm sorry to report that the quality of the food has declined. The BLT w/ maple bacon was a rare treat - but no more maple bacon☹️; the grilled chicken sandwich used to come on a beautiful firm roll - now a pedestrian hamburger bun. Unless change come to Kingside, I won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Service was really good, food also really good. Seemed to be a lot of business dinners there so it must be good for those...

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The food was good but the wait staff situation must be fixed. From the waiter coming over to greet us to the end of the meal everything took way too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Très bon établissement, service sympathique bonne nourriture mais la musique d'ambiance un peu forte a mon goût

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Even though the restaurant was barely a quarter full, it took so long for our order that the server brought us an additional appetizer. The food is okay, not spectacular-- but more importantly, there just seems to be no management presence at all, and the staff is sloppy. Despite us checking in at the desk when we arrived, the restaurant then sent an email saying that I hadn't showed up for my reservation. It just doesn't appear that they know what they're doing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

We were visiting New York on vacation. Went
To this restaurant twice for dinner. Shared a salad both times. Had a hamburger, skirt steak and fish and chips. All the meals wee delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food was ok but service was terrible. Our waiter could not be bothered. Other tables around us were served first and we had to ask other servers to please bring our drinks, water, etc
I was staying at the Viceroy so I had a quick bite at the bar Thursday evening and it was a much better experience. Food was great and the bartender was amazing.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Had an exceptional Kale + Chicken Salad. The only negative was the noise level. The restaurant was virtually empty with the exception of 3 tables. However, one table was so loud we could not even hear ourselves speak. The sound proofing is clearly very bad...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I enjoyed every bite of my food and the decor fit the name Kingside.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2017

This is a solid hotel dining room which does everything reasonably well and not as expensive as say Marea. But then the food and the service are not as good. The tables are reasonably spaced and if you want a place for an Ok lunch and a conversation with a friend it is a good option.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Had to wait 10 minutes until a server actually came to the table. There were a total of 6 employees talking to each other before anyone actually came to the table. The restaurant was not busy only had 3 tables. We almost left when the server finally came to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The meal I ordered was not correct. And the excuse given was that the menu changed and the kitchen wasn't informed. Since we were going to a broadway show we didn't have time to have the kitchen remake the order. The meal was removed from the bill but the waiter's apology was not very sincere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Poor waitstaff and undercooked fish. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was excellent. Wish I could say the same for service. We were one of only 6 or 7 tables and we were made to wait an inordinate amount of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Good restaurant week menu. Only problem was the restaurant was freezing- uncomfortably cold. Couldn't wait to get outside to warm up!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food and drinks are very good. Wish they could improve service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

RW food was good and service was great--so warm & friendly. Makes a big difference!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We met friends for brunch and this was the perfect venue since we were able to sit for a long while. Everyone was very pleasant!

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service not good. Food great. Prices high. It’s a hotel restaurant... expected

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Service: waitress was attenive at first then no where to be found when it was time to get the check or to pick up our credit cards. The half chicken was very over priced and could have been split between two people. Very salty! I was so thirsty for the rest of the evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Went for a light evening meal. The hummus dip was great. Rest of our meal was salads and all of these were excellent. Good wine list. Service was so so. Had the treat of going to the rooftop bar after dinner and were able to take our wine from dinner up for the view. Would return again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lovely spot for lunch. Great service and menu selection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great service, food option was excellent and the area was not congested with plenty of street parking. Great bar too.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Went on a Sunday afternoon for brunch and the restaurant was relatively empty. Food was okay, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Cool bar area, great atmosphere. Great neighborhood place to meet a date for a drink or for drinks with friends after work, would definitely come here again for that. I'd pass on dinner, though. Place was not crowded but service was slow. I had a kale salad and a skirt steak, my friend had a ceasar and the fish. All was just OK, not horrible but not noteworthy. The food quality did not justify the price. Too many other dinner options in NYC with much better food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great spot before performance at Carnegie Hall. Small plates were all good!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We are visiting New York from Australia and read a poor review in Time Out but decided we would visit this restaurant as owners had good history . We found food, service and ambience totally satisfying.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Love taking clients to Kingside for an easy dining experience. Menu isn't huge, which is good, wine list is spot on. Great cocktails and decor!

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Absolutely the most horrific "high end" resty I have been to. Their dinner menu lacks creativity and fails to offer their most popular items according to Yelp ( brined fried chicken and lobster Cobb salad). Available menu choices were very restrictive in terms of substitutions. It got to the point where I honestly thought the waitress was putting pre-made meals into a microwave. Tear it down and start all over. From my understanding chef Mike Murphy left long ago anyway.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always enjoy myself at Kingside. Great staff, delicious food and, if you are a regular, they treat you like family!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.