Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Kingside

4.1
401 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Vibrant Bar Scene
  • Casual
Located on the street level of Viceroy Central Park New York, Kingside features New American classics highlighting fresh, locally-sourced ingredients, paired alongside hand-crafted cocktails. The seasonally-driven menu at Kingside highlights small plates, pastas, fish and meats with an emphasis on sharing, including a 28 Day Dry-Aged Cowboy Rib Eye for two. The bar at Kingside features an extensive selection of regionally brewed craft beers, a wide range of small-batch spirits, and exceptional international wines. The cocktail menu includes an ever-changing selection of innovative house cocktails which highlight market fresh ingredients, in addition to classic cocktails with a modern twist.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
OPEN DAILY
Breakfast & Grab+Go 7am - 11am M-F 8am-11am Sat+Sun
Weekend Brunch 11am - 4pm
Lunch 11am - 2:30pm
Dinner 5pm - 11pm
Bar 11am - 12am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 707-8000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Fernando Navas
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering

icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
6th and 7th Avenues
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
A, C, B, D, 1 to 59th Street / Columbus Circle
F to 57th Street
N, Q, R to 5th Avenue
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Full Restaurant Capacity: 100 people for seated event / 200 people for cocktail event
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 401 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.5
service
3.9
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Moderate
67% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 7 days ago

The menu is very limited and is not the same as posted on the Open Table site. The sushi was good and very fresh. The chef likes to combine fruit with savory items which is not my preference. We couldn’t get a salt and pepper grinder that worked. After 3 attempts, some were empty and others were broken. GF items are very limited.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

good location for Carnegie Hall visits.
We had Breakfast, the breakfast menu has enough choices, but nothing special/remarkable.
The desert was good, but expensive for the amount and quality we got.
Alcoholic Drinks are expensive, compared to other locations.
Overall I can recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Always my go to. Too bad it was rainy or I’d have gone up to roof top bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We were there for brunch. The food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

All our food was cold or luke warm. Food was forgotten. Even the salt shaker was empty. Server completely disappeared. Just a big disappointment, especially since we have been here before.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

6 for Brunch at Kingside on a slow Saturday. Unbelievably slow service, very inattentive waiter, and the food was disappointing - for example, the eggs benedict were overdone. Will not return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Service was really nice but the chef had a heavy hand with the salt shaker. My fish was fine but my husband had the farrow bowl and it was way too salty. It’s supposed to be a healthy dish, but not when you load it up with salt!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great food in a nice atmosphere. We had 6 for dinner and the honored our reservation promptly. Drinks were very good and the entrees were very good. Recommended!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

the artichokes rock, as do the lamb meatballs. We had a pre-Carnegie Hall dinner, small plates, v nice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Came for breakfast on a Sunday with a reservation. Eggs took 42 minutes to get there and the restaurant was not even a quarter full. Barely an apology from the server about the slow service and not a single cent taken off the $50.00 bill when it arrived (2 breakfasts, a coffee & a cappuccino).

Food was nothing special; omelet with goat cheese was something I could have made at home and the side salad it came with had an oil dressing on and not much else (no flavour).

With all the fantastic places to have breakfast/brunch in NYC, I would recommend you skip this place. There is better food and customer service elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We stayed in the hotel and decided to have breakfast.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Service was painfully slow. Bread and butter requested but never appear though it was listed on our check at no charge. Flank steak was tough and nearly impossible to eat. Seafood stew was excellent. It took about 20 minutes to get a glass of wine from the bar.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Very nice Brunch good service good food. Restaurant was quiet but very nice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 30, 2017

W found the food to be very good but the place was quite empty for brunch which makes me wonder.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Server was aloof, and inattentive.
Food--Eggs Benedict came with cold meat and cold hollandaise sauce.
Manager did take the cost of the Eggs Benedict off our bill, and I left a meager tip for the server.
Best advice is to stay away from this place.
We had been here a year ago and everything was good. Something has changed and not for the better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 8, 2017

The front bar is so loud as to be teeth-jarring, but don't let that put you off, as the rear dining room noise is at a tolerable level, and the delicious house-made pastas are worth it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Food was fine and priced for mid town, but the service was simply unacceptable. We had a different waiter each of the four times we interacted with someone. Water came with the food. Appetizer came after main course. Just bad.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Unfortunately one of the meals had a hair in the salad greens. Did not make a fuss with the server but was not pleased to see such.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

All the staff made our night so special! Thank you so much for helping us celebrate.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 10, 2017

I do a lot of business lunches, and the last two times I've been to Kingside the service has been awful. I've done several lunches at Kingside before, and have even booked small events there, and have never had issues, so I'm not sure what changed. The first "bad" experience I had, two of us were seated in a corner and it took at least 10 minutes for someone to notice we were there. After we ordered it took 40 minutes for our food to arrive - with no apology. It took forever again to get our check, again with no apology. We could help but laugh at how neglected we were - it was almost comical. Deciding that must have been a fluke, I returned a couple of weeks later to give them another chance. It was a little better, but when the time came to get the check, I had to ask for it multiple times. I finally stood up and walked back to find our server and ask him to give us our check (nicely), at which point he printed it and dropped it on our table without even looking at us or saying anything. All our jaws dropped. It was VERY rude. Needless to say, I won't be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Overall it was an Okay place. I have to say I was disappointed due to the fact that the menu online is vastly different from the one actually being used In the restaurant which is what I based my decision on as whether to go or not. The service was fast (too fast for me as I had planned for the pre-fixe menu which they no longer provide) and efficient. The ambiance is dim/cozy, and the seating area is spacious. The food (strictly speaking on what I ordered the pasta ragu) was tasty if minimal in size for the price and did not come with any side/table bread.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Service was terrible. Insanely slow. It took an hour and half to complete our breakfast experience here. Avoid.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 28, 2017

I had a frittata and it was tasteless. Service was so-so.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 26, 2017

I eat here frequently and was a HUGE fan, but I'm sorry to report that the quality of the food has declined. The BLT w/ maple bacon was a rare treat - but no more maple bacon☹️; the grilled chicken sandwich used to come on a beautiful firm roll - now a pedestrian hamburger bun. Unless change come to Kingside, I won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2017

Service was really good, food also really good. Seemed to be a lot of business dinners there so it must be good for those...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 10, 2017

The food was good but the wait staff situation must be fixed. From the waiter coming over to greet us to the end of the meal everything took way too long.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 9, 2017

Très bon établissement, service sympathique bonne nourriture mais la musique d'ambiance un peu forte a mon goût

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 2, 2017

Even though the restaurant was barely a quarter full, it took so long for our order that the server brought us an additional appetizer. The food is okay, not spectacular-- but more importantly, there just seems to be no management presence at all, and the staff is sloppy. Despite us checking in at the desk when we arrived, the restaurant then sent an email saying that I hadn't showed up for my reservation. It just doesn't appear that they know what they're doing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 25, 2017

We were visiting New York on vacation. Went
To this restaurant twice for dinner. Shared a salad both times. Had a hamburger, skirt steak and fish and chips. All the meals wee delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Food was ok but service was terrible. Our waiter could not be bothered. Other tables around us were served first and we had to ask other servers to please bring our drinks, water, etc
I was staying at the Viceroy so I had a quick bite at the bar Thursday evening and it was a much better experience. Food was great and the bartender was amazing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 22, 2017

Had an exceptional Kale + Chicken Salad. The only negative was the noise level. The restaurant was virtually empty with the exception of 3 tables. However, one table was so loud we could not even hear ourselves speak. The sound proofing is clearly very bad...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 27, 2017

I enjoyed every bite of my food and the decor fit the name Kingside.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 21, 2017

This is a solid hotel dining room which does everything reasonably well and not as expensive as say Marea. But then the food and the service are not as good. The tables are reasonably spaced and if you want a place for an Ok lunch and a conversation with a friend it is a good option.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Had to wait 10 minutes until a server actually came to the table. There were a total of 6 employees talking to each other before anyone actually came to the table. The restaurant was not busy only had 3 tables. We almost left when the server finally came to the table.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 19, 2017

The meal I ordered was not correct. And the excuse given was that the menu changed and the kitchen wasn't informed. Since we were going to a broadway show we didn't have time to have the kitchen remake the order. The meal was removed from the bill but the waiter's apology was not very sincere.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 16, 2017

Poor waitstaff and undercooked fish. Will not return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was excellent. Wish I could say the same for service. We were one of only 6 or 7 tables and we were made to wait an inordinate amount of time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 11, 2017

Good restaurant week menu. Only problem was the restaurant was freezing- uncomfortably cold. Couldn't wait to get outside to warm up!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 9, 2017

Food and drinks are very good. Wish they could improve service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 9, 2017

RW food was good and service was great--so warm & friendly. Makes a big difference!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11

Tweets by Kingside