About Kincaid Grill

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: 9072430507x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pork Belly
  • Seafood fusion soup
  • King prawns and cheese polenta
  • Chocolate Pot de Creme
Pork Belly
Seafood fusion soup
King prawns and cheese polenta
Chocolate Pot de Creme

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Anchorage
Best Food
Anchorage
Best Service
Anchorage
12 More
Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Best Value
Anchorage
Fit for Foodies
Anchorage
Romantic
Anchorage
Special Occasion
Anchorage
Best Overall
Anchorage
Best Food
Anchorage
Best Service
Anchorage
Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Best Value
Anchorage
Fit for Foodies
Anchorage
Special Occasion
Anchorage
Best Restaurants in Anchorage ›

Special Occasion (54)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Fit for Foodies (34)
See All
Romantic (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Groups (15)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, had a great meal at KG. Both ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 5 days ago

As always, had a great meal at KG. Both the service and food were top notch. I have no idea what is in the Seafood Fusion soup but it is magical! It is a bit pricey but we have never had a bad meal here. Wish they would bring back the shortrib pappardelle.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

For special occasions I always choose Ki ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

For special occasions I always choose Kincaid Grill! Freshly prepared food and presentation is impeccable . Friendly quiet atmosphere make this a great place for all occasions .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent! The food was ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service was excellent! The food was well executed and the ambiance was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite restaurants for qua ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants for quality, wine and value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we had from Kincaid Grill was ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything we had from Kincaid Grill was just amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tomato based sauce for Jumbo Prawns and ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Tomato based sauce for Jumbo Prawns and Smoked Sausage

was very salty. Other food and service were excellent.

Thanks.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We have always enjoyed our dinners at Ki ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We have always enjoyed our dinners at Kincaid Grill. We do reserve it for special occasions.

Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal, wine list and service! The f ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great meal, wine list and service! The food is fresh, creative and cutting edge! Service team is top notch and the wine selection is outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative menu options with excellent pre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Creative menu options with excellent preparation and presentation.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this little gem of a place. Some ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We love this little gem of a place. Sometimes reservations are harder at normal dinner time. Make sure you check for reservations ..

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good and my main co ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The service was very good and my main course was perfect. Two of us had the ceasar salad and we agreed it was not good. I chose a great wine from the wine list and they were out, so had to go with another.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A regular special occasion restaurant fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

A regular special occasion restaurant for me, dinner here the other night did not disappoint. We ate early, and that usually insures good service. In fact, we were waited on immediately for drinks, then bread, and placed our order. As we do often, we ordered four items from the appetizer menu and shared them. The lamb chops are superb -moist and wonderfully spiced; the melted gorgonzola cheese with chutney and walnuts served with toast points is a favorite; the crab cakes were light and moist; and the clams were in a slightly spicy peppered broth. We split the dessert as well, which ws complimentary as one of us was having a birthday. My dinner companion enjoyed her wine choice. It was a delightful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed dining at the Kincaid Grill t ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We enjoyed dining at the Kincaid Grill this past Tuesday as a way to help celebrate my oldest daughter's 24th birthday, the service was great, the food and wine selection was excellent and we had a really nice time!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent eclectic menu. Alaska oyster s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent eclectic menu. Alaska oyster starter was divine. Salad choices were also with the poached pear and Gorgonzola of special note. The duck was a great choice for me and my wife's salmon preparation was solid also. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Although they were crowded with a large ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Although they were crowded with a large event, the friendly staff were on top of everything and the food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was our first visit to Kincaid gril ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was our first visit to Kincaid grill. The food was excellent, the service was attentive, but we had to sit at a high top table by the front door. We had reservations for 8pm on a Thursday evening, our 15th wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were told it was going to be quite a while due to fact that they were over booked. So we took the table willingly knowing they closed in 2 hours we did not want to feel like we had to hurry. I will say over all it made the whole experience kind of disappointing. I would still recommend this restaurant for their food, but maybe not on a special occasion

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

The waitress was nice and knew all the s ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The waitress was nice and knew all the specials really well. She explained cooking techniques that might have been unfamiliar and she was very knowledgeable about the drink list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am from Houston Texas and travel to An ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I am from Houston Texas and travel to Anchorage 3 times a year and this is the only place I have dinner. It is the most Amazing food. Shrimp and Grits awesome. Can't wait for the Braised Short Ribs to be brought back!

Thank you Chef Drew

Alma

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We got seated right away. The atmosphere ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We got seated right away. The atmosphere was really nice. Service was great and food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

To me, Kincaid Grill is one of Anchorage ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

To me, Kincaid Grill is one of Anchorages premier dining spots. Always friendly, helpful, attentive but not intrusive, and the menu items are carefully prepared for optimum taste and eye appeal. Parking is never a problem and the ambiance is quiet and elegant. I hope they are around for a very long time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food always

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best food in town, best restaurant. Only ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Best food in town, best restaurant. Only comment is that the restaurant mixes large parties with small parties in a small space, which can ruin the mood.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quiet atmosphere. Easy to enjoy your co ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Quiet atmosphere. Easy to enjoy your conversation with dining mate(s). Wait staff attentive. Food beautifully presented & delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Kincaid Grill to Celebrate my wi ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went to Kincaid Grill to Celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday'. I was surprised how lax the dress code was. Service was excellent. The Fish-fusion-soup was excellent and I would have that again for breakfast, lunch and dinner any time. The King Crab Cakes was top notch. Had Rack of Lamb for main dish, perfectly cooked, thought the bean/kale salad was a little out of place, would have liked a starch. My wife had a salad which she said was very tasty, the filet mignon perfectly cooked and one of the better dishes she has had ever had. Found our favorite wine, a Leap Stag which worked out perfectly with our meals. We will definitely find our way back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I wish I'd eaten here years ago. Best m ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I wish I'd eaten here years ago. Best meal I've ever had in memory. Our server, Elle, was friendly and knowledgable about the menu. The entire wait staff were outstanding in seeing to guests needs without intruding. Will definitely dine there again next time I'm in Anchorage.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing gumbo and king prawn dish! Be s ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Amazing gumbo and king prawn dish! Be sure to save room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent place to eat -service,food, at ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent place to eat -service,food, atmosphere was outstanding ! It s a hidden treasure in anchorage and I will definitely go back

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as always. Has be ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food and service as always. Has become our go to place when we want to treat ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We chose to dine at the Kincaid Grill on ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We chose to dine at the Kincaid Grill on a Tues eve. The Grill was busy but not full. Our group found the staff to be professional and friendly. The presentation and quality of the meal was excellent. The fact that it took over an hour to get served detracted from an otherwise very nice dinner experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

My compliments to the chef, the food was ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My compliments to the chef, the food was amazing as always. I loved the creativity with my vegan selection. Kincaid Grill never fails to impress. And Kim rocked! :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and the service were exceptiona ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and the service were exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Probably the best professional waiter we ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Probably the best professional waiter we have seen in Anchorage Alaska over the last 48 years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Typically stop here for appetizers and d ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Typically stop here for appetizers and drinks but chose Kincaid for a special birthday dinner. We sat in the back room and the ambiance, service, and food were perfect. This is very subjective and may not reflect the norm but I've been consistently happy with Kincaid and this is the first dining experience in quite a while that didn't fall short somewhere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This kitchen always does an outstanding ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This kitchen always does an outstanding job with all of their fish preparations. I have had the salmon with mushrooms many times, as well as scallops and halibut. Teeming with flavor, nicely presented, and never overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Sweet to have such a quality bistro in S ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Sweet to have such a quality bistro in Sand Lake. Quiet atmosphere and good service. Crab cakes were outstanding! Cesar salad was tasty as was the chocolate po de creme. Don't tell your wife, the prettiest hostess on the planet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our best meal in Anchorage! Th ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was our best meal in Anchorage! The food, atmosphere, and service were all amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A very nice place, but the food quality ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A very nice place, but the food quality is exceptional. Exceeded expectations by a mile and highly recommend for that special event where great food will be the center point of a celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I had not been here since last summer. T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I had not been here since last summer. The food and service have if anything become better. I was greeted warmly, & immediately seated and given menu & wine list. The server explained the nightly specials, which sounded do good it was difficult to choose between the blackened halibut and the seared salmon. I opted for the king crab cakes and the blackened halibut special with broccolini & a bacon jelly....all absolutely mouth -wateringly delicious. The halibut was obviously very fresh, as it was flaky & tender, the outside charred & blackened. The homemade blueberry sorbet with fresh lavender was the perfect ending to a great meal.

Can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a pleasure. Food is forest and ou ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always a pleasure. Food is forest and outstanding. Go there every weekend posdible

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to the Kincaide Grill was a re ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our visit to the Kincaide Grill was a real pleasure. This white tablecloth venue with a comfortable dining room, tucked away in a strip mall (what isn't in a strip mall in Anchorage?) is an excellent choice for nice dining experience. The menu is interesting, solid choices if not particularly adventurous, and the wine list covers all the bases. The service was friendly and competent. The food was nicely seasoned and the preparation was well executed and presented on nicely warmed plates, which is just an example of the attention to detail that was paid by the kitchen.

Quibbles: I'm not a big fan of the current style of piling everything into the center of the plate; the sweet potato puree upon the sauteed kale, and the duck on top of it all. Makes for a messy meal and muddles all the flavors of the side dishes.

Surprises; a menu of different coffee varietals prepared as individual cafe presse. A good meal followed by a really good cup of coffee. Only tried one dessert, but if it is any indication, they have a real talent as pastry chef.

You can't go wrong eating here. Be prepared to spend some money, but know that it is well worth the experience. The Kincaid Grill will be on out list of places worth visiting when we return to Anchorage.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.