Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Kincaid Grill

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: (907) 243-0507

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Local Ingredients (15)
Business Meals (13)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Healthy (7)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (6)
Authentic (6)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
750 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

It's a great place to take business associates. But it is also a nice place to go with friends. Typically the service is very good and the food is outstanding. Also, they've got a good wine list. local neighborhood vibe but with a touch of class associated. I especially like the fact that you can come in jeans an or Bike riding stuff or fancy attire. You'll be comfortable regardless.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall good food and wine as usual. But we have experienced better over the years. Service for a price that lacked attention to detail in some instances. Little things - "does everyone have a fork?" Also a professional practice to let the customer know the price of the evening specials - $44 for a very small portion of King (albeit with wonderful sauces) was a shock when the bill was delivered! We understand Alaska seafood and had it been the first week for $75/lb Copper River Reds the pricing issue would be different -every fresh fish lover goes a little nuts but this was King from Southeast.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great dining experience and excellent service. Good parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Delicious and wonderful way to celebrate my husbands birthday!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 18, 2017

WOW! that was the best dinner-out I have had in my 34 years in Anchorage! I adore lamb, and theirs was perfectly seasoned and cooked. The Fusion soup was incredible. It was well served, and came in a timely manner. Though the tables are in an open area and not far apart, everyone seemed aware of the elegant dining taking place. I can't wait to go there again, and I thank my son for my (4 days late) Mother's Day dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Ciopino was bland...shrimp and scallops were over cooked and rubbery. Cream on creme brûlée was obviously skinned over with age and showed under the caramelizing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We loved our Mother's Day Dinner with wine paring! The food is always superb, the quiet setting is wonderful, and the attentive servers are always pleasant, attentive and knowledgeable. The evening was an exceptional treat with Al cooking for this special event. I thank them all for making my Mother's Day unforgettable!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We went for Mother's Day. Our party included my husband and me, my 87 yo Mother-in-Law, and our 24 yo son; we all loved the food. It was a set menu, and each course was beautiful and delicious. The staff was attentive, and the meal was well paced.

It was the first time my M-I-L or our son had been and they both said they would come again. Good job!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was great. Nice neighborhood setting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Delicious seafood! Great service! Went for my anniversary, I will be back.

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 3, 2017

For my birthday dinner. Love the oysters and the fiddle ferns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We felt the price for dinner and a bottle of wine was higher than it should have been. We will not be going back for dinner, but may have an appetizer there in the future. The steak was over cooked. However, the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Kim was serving & halibut was great & service too. Enjoyed evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was OUTSTANDING! The Chef outdid himself with my vegan dish!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Disabled Access, Vegan, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Kim was awesome. Made great recommendations and was always there when we needed something but didn't hover. Lived in Alaska 40 years and KG is always on my list when I visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Love this place. I take all my business and personal visitors here when they are in town. Great service and food is wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always great good and the servers are wonderful. They will split an order between 2 and you would never guess that it was half of an order. Well presented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Chefs Tasting Menu with wine pairing was excellent as always!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We love Kincaid Grill! It is definitely our restaurant of choice in Anchorage. The food is always excellent and the service is outstanding. We always enjoy having Patrick as our waiter he has the best recommendations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Doting, knowledgeable wait staff made me have a wonderful dining experience, coupled with delectable food choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My husband and I went to Kincaid grill for our anniversary. The food was delicious and plenty but light. At the end of dinner, they gave us desert on the house for our special occasion. Overall, it was a wonderful experiance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My friend and I had the tasting menu and it was wonderful along with great coffee.
The wait staff was very attentive. I'll be back.....

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I like this place. Tried to make a small change to our reservation. Dealing with Open Table was very bad. My grade fro them in a "D" I have had problems with them before. They get between the establishment and the guest. I know it makes it easier for the owner but they are not tops in my book.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Duck and seafood fusion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Absolutely wonderful food and service. Ordered lots of different things from the menu and did our own tasting. Was the best.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food was very tasty, as usual! You have to write 50 characters but I only needed about 35. Sorry!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very nice quiet service and friendly staff. Present but not hovering staff. Accurate description of special dishes by staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 1, 2017

My wife and I enjoy the heck out of the Kincaid Grill. The best crab cakes in Anchorage, great salads, and if that is not enough the dinners are very good. Leave room for the chocolate soufle.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food and service were both fantastic. Seating is open tables on each side of an aisle so privacy is very limited and noise increases as the restaurant fills. The noise and privacy were not enough of an issue to keep me away because the food was excellent (they do especially well with sauces and glazes) and the staff was attentive and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Consistently good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant for fine dining that is off the beaten path. A great place to celebrate special occasions or just to treat yourself to a delicious and beautifully presented meal. We highly recommend the filet mignon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went for our first time for an aniversary dinner. All of the food we had was excellent as was the service. It's a little out of the way but well worth going to.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I love it! We make sure to eat here at least once every time we are in town. Excellent food and never disappoints.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Reliably outstanding! Excellent wait staff. Holly was superb.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 17, 2017

was on the list to try for a while and a special occasion meet up with a long time friend made it happen

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Just when I thought this place was great, they stepped up and was greater. Set menu for V day was so delicious. Girlfriend liked the wine pairing, service as as expected was on top.
Always a good place to go to, special occasions make this a great place to go to. Wouldn't be disappointed, I haven't been.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Love this place. I have been a few times and it is always great. It's pricy but you get what you pay for. This is a 5 star place.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2017

very good food ,service is great, good wine selection food selection is limited but what is there is covers all types of food . a bit pricey

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Easily the best restaurant in town very consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Imaginative, colorful, and flavorful food served with style in a quiet, upscale setting. Excellent location for business dining or when you want to impress your date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.