About Kincaid Grill

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: (907) 243-0507

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Cozy (14)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great Beer (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Spicy (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
718 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went for our first time for an aniver ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

We went for our first time for an aniversary dinner. All of the food we had was excellent as was the service. It's a little out of the way but well worth going to.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My wife and I love it! We make sure to e ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I love it! We make sure to eat here at least once every time we are in town. Excellent food and never disappoints.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, , Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reliably outstanding! Excellent wait sta ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

Reliably outstanding! Excellent wait staff. Holly was superb.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just when I thought this place was great ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Just when I thought this place was great, they stepped up and was greater. Set menu for V day was so delicious. Girlfriend liked the wine pairing, service as as expected was on top.

Always a good place to go to, special occasions make this a great place to go to. Wouldn't be disappointed, I haven't been.

Tags: Notable Wine List, , Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. I have been a few times ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Love this place. I have been a few times and it is always great. It's pricy but you get what you pay for. This is a 5 star place.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good food ,service is great, good w ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2017

very good food ,service is great, good wine selection food selection is limited but what is there is covers all types of food . a bit pricey

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Easily the best restaurant in town very ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Easily the best restaurant in town very consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Imaginative, colorful, and flavorful foo ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Imaginative, colorful, and flavorful food served with style in a quiet, upscale setting. Excellent location for business dining or when you want to impress your date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never disappoints. We went a ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This place never disappoints. We went as two couples, and each entree was outstanding. The grilled salmon special was done to perfection, and the duck (on the regular menue) was other-wordly. Our server was extremely attentive and a pleasure to be with, her wine recommendation was spot-on. Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time at Kincaid Grill ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was our first time at Kincaid Grill. It was outstanding in all respects.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time to Kincaid grill ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was the first time to Kincaid grill for my wife and I and we weren't disappointed. Very tasty food, great service and great value. We will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, awesome oysters. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food and service, awesome oysters. My one negative is that many of the tables feel as if they are part of the hall, walk to the back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Good food tasted really good I liked the ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good food tasted really good I liked the food I ordered and my drink was good too thank u

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! The service was awfu ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was great! The service was awful! Had to flag down our server when we needed refills and extra condiments. The server kept walking in the other room to take care of her tables and clearly forgot about us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Always a pleasure dining at Kincaid Gril ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a pleasure dining at Kincaid Grill. The food is fabulous and service outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the fresh troll caught king sa ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I ordered the fresh troll caught king salmon medium rare. I was told that is their starboard temperature. What I got was medium to medium well....

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Exquisite food, service, and ambiance. ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Exquisite food, service, and ambiance. I highly recommend and will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely evening out. Enjoyed New Year's E ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lovely evening out. Enjoyed New Year's Eve there. Special menu for the occasion was perfect. Delicious and beautiful. Lovely wine pairing for eat course, truly a wonderful experience all around

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We didn't want the supplementary wine pa ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We didn't want the supplementary wine pairing with dinner. So we chose two from the set menu. Our waitress didn't point out pricing. We were shocked when we got the check! It would have been nice to have been told that the cab recommended was $28/glass..... won't make that mistake again!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

As usual, Kincaid did not disappoint. M ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As usual, Kincaid did not disappoint. My ONLY suggestion is to change back the King Prawns entree - currently using corn bread instead of grits. Please bring the old recipe back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence in fine dining. Service and p ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellence in fine dining. Service and presentation were all excellent. Courses were not rushed, a true quality few restaurants have anymore. The meals were perfectly prepared, wonderful flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went here to celebrate ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My husband and I went here to celebrate our anniversary. The food was amazing especially the rack of lamb made me think of butter melting in your mouth. We will definitely be back and I have already started recommending this place. And that's for the anniversary dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing as always, mt compl ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was amazing as always, mt compliments to the chef who always comes up with outstanding vegan options!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff that waited on us made us feel ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The staff that waited on us made us feel right at home. They made sure that we lacked for nothing when it came to service. The service was as good as or better then the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was outstanding and when a couple o ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was outstanding and when a couple of our people couldn't show they graciously made accommodations . Great evening !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As has been true the last several times ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

As has been true the last several times I have been here, the food is wonderful, service attentive and professional but not overbearing and it fits my friend and me who love t talk on and on. A gem

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good and well prepared but not ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good and well prepared but not much food for the money. A little disappointed in that.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best meals that I've had in A ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

One of the best meals that I've had in Anchorage. I had the filet mignon which was absolutely delicious. My husband had the Kodiak scallops and my son the duck. We were all very impressed with our portions and the flavors. We also had the gorgonzola fondue as an appetizer which was scrumptious. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love the tasting menu. The seafood fu ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We love the tasting menu. The seafood fusion soup is fabulous. My husband is very picky about his salmon not being overlooked. It was done perfectly to his taste.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food is great and present ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2016

As always, the food is great and presentation is awesome. My favorite place in Anchorage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was perfect. I met some friends ther ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was perfect. I met some friends there so it was a great time of fellowship in a beautiful setting with truly delicious food. The server was just right too.

Thanks for everything!

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a Date night & loved the ambian ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Went for a Date night & loved the ambiance - Food was terrific as well as the service. We split the delicious Crab cakes & poached pear salad - both Very Good!!

Husband had the Filet, which melts in your mouth & I had the Beef Medallions, which were

very tasty. We shared a bottle of very nice Wine, which was reasonably priced. We definitely will return & have already recommended Kincaid Grill to others!

We Never feel rushed there - Had a Quiet & enjoyable evening.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time and great food!

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great time and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

went to the Kincaid Grill to celebrate m ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 1, 2016

went to the Kincaid Grill to celebrate my birthday, the service is excellent, very professional. their wine list is very good and priced economically. I had one of the steak dinners, it was cooked perfectly, melt in your mouth. Their overall service and food was exceptional, highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the evening at Kincaid ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We really enjoyed the evening at Kincaid Grill. Food and service were exceptional. Glad we found this great restaurant and hope to become frequent customers.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The line caught Alaskan king salmon is t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The line caught Alaskan king salmon is to die for! 😊

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. Not to big, not to ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Not to big, not too loud, and great service! The menu offered lots of local ingredients. They have a great wine list. The absolutely fastest drink service I've ever experienced. The event for our visit was a birthday. They improvised nicely with the desert and brought it out with a candle! Great place, great people. :-)

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On our last visit to Kincaid Grill the o ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 20, 2016

On our last visit to Kincaid Grill the owner told my wife that if we mentioned in Open Table reservation that she was interested in vegetarian dining leave a note and they would be prepared. Upon arriving it was obvious that the note had not been read. The waitress had a discussion with my wife about what foods she liked and was told the chef would prepare a plate. We were optimistic but very disappointed when the meal arrived. In looking at the menu many options were available but the plate presented was mostly brussel sprouts, cauliflower, and asparagus. They had talked about mushrooms and cheeses but these were not included.

This place should not be and will not be considered by us in the future for anything other than what is on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We have eaten at Kinkaid several times o ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have eaten at Kinkaid several times over the years and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great good and great service

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great good and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.