About Kincaid Grill

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: 9072430507x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pork Belly - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
  • Seafood fusion soup - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
  • King prawns and cheese polenta - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
  • Chocolate Pot de Creme - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
Pork Belly - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
Seafood fusion soup - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
King prawns and cheese polenta - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
Chocolate Pot de Creme - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Anchorage / Alaska
Best Food
Anchorage / Alaska
Best Service
Anchorage / Alaska
9 More
Best Ambiance
Anchorage / Alaska
Best Value
Anchorage / Alaska
Special Occasion
Anchorage / Alaska
Best Overall
Anchorage
Best Food
Anchorage
Best Service
Anchorage
Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Best Value
Anchorage
Special Occasion
Anchorage
Best Restaurants in Anchorage ›

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Romantic (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (13)
Local Ingredients (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (8)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
671 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love the tasting menu. The seafood fu ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

We love the tasting menu. The seafood fusion soup is fabulous. My husband is very picky about his salmon not being overlooked. It was done perfectly to his taste.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food is great and present ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, the food is great and presentation is awesome. My favorite place in Anchorage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was perfect. I met some friends ther ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

It was perfect. I met some friends there so it was a great time of fellowship in a beautiful setting with truly delicious food. The server was just right too.

Thanks for everything!

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a Date night & loved the ambian ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for a Date night & loved the ambiance - Food was terrific as well as the service. We split the delicious Crab cakes & poached pear salad - both Very Good!!

Husband had the Filet, which melts in your mouth & I had the Beef Medallions, which were

very tasty. We shared a bottle of very nice Wine, which was reasonably priced. We definitely will return & have already recommended Kincaid Grill to others!

We Never feel rushed there - Had a Quiet & enjoyable evening.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time and great food!

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

Great time and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

went to the Kincaid Grill to celebrate m ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

went to the Kincaid Grill to celebrate my birthday, the service is excellent, very professional. their wine list is very good and priced economically. I had one of the steak dinners, it was cooked perfectly, melt in your mouth. Their overall service and food was exceptional, highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the evening at Kincaid ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoyed the evening at Kincaid Grill. Food and service were exceptional. Glad we found this great restaurant and hope to become frequent customers.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The line caught Alaskan king salmon is t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

The line caught Alaskan king salmon is to die for! 😊

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. Not to big, not to ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Not to big, not too loud, and great service! The menu offered lots of local ingredients. They have a great wine list. The absolutely fastest drink service I've ever experienced. The event for our visit was a birthday. They improvised nicely with the desert and brought it out with a candle! Great place, great people. :-)

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On our last visit to Kincaid Grill the o ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 20, 2016

On our last visit to Kincaid Grill the owner told my wife that if we mentioned in Open Table reservation that she was interested in vegetarian dining leave a note and they would be prepared. Upon arriving it was obvious that the note had not been read. The waitress had a discussion with my wife about what foods she liked and was told the chef would prepare a plate. We were optimistic but very disappointed when the meal arrived. In looking at the menu many options were available but the plate presented was mostly brussel sprouts, cauliflower, and asparagus. They had talked about mushrooms and cheeses but these were not included.

This place should not be and will not be considered by us in the future for anything other than what is on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We have eaten at Kinkaid several times o ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have eaten at Kinkaid several times over the years and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great good and great service

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great good and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and quiet service as usua ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent food and quiet service as usual, which is perfect for having conversation w/ older family members

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant because ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant because of their consistent quality, special selections and overall value. On this occasion we selected a ribeye steak which was a bit sub par with the texture of a New York strip but very good flavor. Regardless, we will always come back as our go to top end restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Kincaid Grill has always been a favorite ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Kincaid Grill has always been a favorite for myself and family. The only problem is getting a reservation since others have discovered it as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Kincaid is consistently outstanding, cre ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Kincaid is consistently outstanding, creative, novel and extremely tasty appetizers, soups, entrees and desserts.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our "date night" at Kincaid Grill. Great food, good wine selection, and helpful staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife asked to go here for our 33rd we ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My wife asked to go here for our 33rd wedding anniversary. I couldn't recall having been there before, but as it turns out the familiar feeling at the door was the result of the executive chef's having run one of our favorite restaurants in the late 1980's. The food was both tasty and tasteful. Portion sizes were perfect, and the service impeccable. If you can forget, or ignore, that the restaurant is located in a strip mall store front, it is a perfect dining experience. A better location with a view would be nice but in the winter it doesn't matter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Busy (get reservations early) but depend ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Busy (get reservations early) but dependabley great. Our server struggled with the balance between hovering and missing in action. We had to ask twice for him to be located for our wine order. I'm told he's been there for years and a true pro so I'm inclined to overlook. Meal was over the moon. It had been 4 years since I'd been there. Too long. I'd kill to have the gumbo right now

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

First time at this restaurant and it was ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First time at this restaurant and it was spectacular! Impeccable service, delicious and savory food, and just a nice quiet place to dine with friends and/or family. Will be back again for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A favorite spot, always. The Gumbo is my ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 28, 2016

A favorite spot, always. The Gumbo is my favorite, the very best north of New Orleans. I usually have the Cioppino, but tried the "King Prawn" this time.....it was great, a little cajun influence? Yummy. Our server had a good sense of humor, we had a couple of chuckles with her. And great IPA beer on tap, now that's staying "with it".

Tags: Spicy, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service with great attent ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food and service with great attention to details. Food flavors and presentation that will leave you smiling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, excellent food and excellent ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 22, 2016

As always, excellent food and excellent service. My dear friend and I come at least annually to celebrate our birthday, which happens to fall on the same day every October! Very pleasing menu and service, and great to see our favorite superb wait person, Jersey. Thank you for another year of fine dining!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So glad we participated in the tasting ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 19, 2016

So glad we participated in the tasting menu. It was. fabulous. So glad they've started it back up for the winter. Wonderful oh ters, scallops, duck breast, and a pumpkin dessert with caramel served heated. What a way to end the meal!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. Food, service, at ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Everything was great. Food, service, atmosphere, wine, price. Will definitely be back and will highly recommend to our family and friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants. Very ac ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 16, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants. Very accommodating for my gluten free diet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hadn't been to Kincaid Grill in years. I ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Hadn't been to Kincaid Grill in years. It's so nice to have an exceptional restaurant that is away from downtown. Parking is easy. Food and especially the service was exceptional. Already planning another visit for our next special event.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Kincaid Grill continues to impress and " ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Kincaid Grill continues to impress and "wow" me each time I visit. Because it is a bit of a trek across town, my wife and I do not make it there as often as I like. I scheduled this past week's dinner because I was so impressed with the Chef's Tasting Menu. We invited my daughter and a friend, and as it turned out, all of the other choices were so tempting that none of us ordered the Tasting Menu. I concluded that I would just have to make a swindle visit this week while it is still available.

We started with steamer clams which were served in a Thai inspired coconut milk broth that essentially left any other clam broth I have ever tasted so far behind that the dust would have long since turned to stone. Yes...it was that good. And the salad course and entrees just continued to impress. Our server, Patrick was excellent and attended to every detail.

The dessert was fine...but did not quite meet the reach the same level on the "Awe Meter" that each of the other courses did.

No matter...because as Arnold would say, "I'll be baak!"

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food as usual! We had the tasting ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great food as usual! We had the tasting menu which included five courses. All different and all wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Our server was professio ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great service. Our server was professional, helpful and a great personality. Food was very good. An evening with friends that was relaxing and fun.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. The dessert ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent food and service. The desserts are very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We often reserve a table at Kincaid Gril ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We often reserve a table at Kincaid Grill for special occasions and have never been disappointed. The menu is varied and creative but not overwhelming. Service is always impeccable without being snobby. The gorgonzola fondue is a particular favorite. Every table was full when we arrived at 7:30, but even being crowded it wasn't noisy enough to prevent comfortable conversation. Highly recommended for special occasions, and more often if you can afford it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food . Great wine list. Servic ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Excellent food . Great wine list. Service is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

This was our first time back after being ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This was our first time back after being gone for 7 years. The crab cakes got us to go the first time and they did not disappoint 7 years later. The rest of the dinner, desert and coffee were great. One recommendation would be full bar service. Currently they only have beer and wine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pretty small place. Their ribeye was out ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Pretty small place. Their ribeye was outstanding! Service on point, and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

It was a special occasion. Same old menu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

It was a special occasion. Same old menu. We are bored with it. Food is good but no longer seems special. The room got so loud by the time we left (8pm) that we could not talk to one another.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

While I know of Kincaid Grill's reputati ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 2, 2016

While I know of Kincaid Grill's reputation, this was my first time. I ordered the Halibut special and it was very over cooked and flavorless. I didn't send it back but probably should have. My guess is they would have happily prepared another dish.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great server as usual. Presentation of ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great server as usual. Presentation of food was great. Seasoning and spices were great. The lamb chop appetizer was great. I almost ordered it again for my dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Hands down best restaurant in Anchorage! ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Hands down best restaurant in Anchorage! The food and waitstaff are second to none!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, had a great meal at KG. Both ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 23, 2016

As always, had a great meal at KG. Both the service and food were top notch. I have no idea what is in the Seafood Fusion soup but it is magical! It is a bit pricey but we have never had a bad meal here. Wish they would bring back the shortrib pappardelle.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.