Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Kincaid Grill

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: (907) 243-0507

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (40)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Quiet Conversation (31)
Local Ingredients (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Romantic (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Cozy (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (9)
Seasonal (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (4)
Casual (4)
Tapas (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
803 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding preparations of fish, soup and salad with very fresh greens. Interesting side dishes. This restaurant is consistently good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and even more excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We heard about the Kincaid Grill from a 2017 article in the New York Times, "36 Hours in Anchorage." Given we were flying home from a two-week visit to Alaska on a 8:40 p.m. flight, knew the Kincaid Grill opened for dinner at 5:00 p.m., and was just minutes from the airport erminal it seemed worth trying. What a great idea that turned out to be. The staff assured us we would be out in time for our flight. It was one of the best meals we have ever had and the chef greeted us, answered our questions about the menu, took our orders, and checked in regularly. They were offering a five course tasting menu that night and I am sorry we did not have time to order it. Still, the Salmon and Halibut dishes we did enjoy were creative and among the best seafood we have ever eaten. We even had time to try their goats cheese cake for dessert, return our rental car, and check in for our flight almost two hours early. What a perfect ending to a wonderful Alaskan vacation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We capped off the last meal of our vacation at Kincaid, and it was perfect in every way. Anchorage a few well-recognized dinner options, but Kincaid has got to be on the top of the list. Don't let that location be a reason not to go; it's less than ten minutes from the center of town.

They are near the airport because they provide catering to all the private jets to refuel in Anchorage on route to the Asia.

Make Kincaid your first stop - it's worth it

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We heard they had great seafood, but they were out of salmon and halibut. We did not want to settle for shellfish, so we did not order entrees. Appetizers and salads were pretty good, but we probably wont give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 1, 2017

the food and drinks were great. It seemed a little upscale. I enjoyed it and recommend it welcomes foreigners a little more. We were visiting from elsewhere and were running around sightseeing all day. It seemed a little snobbish.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Overall one entre was very good, especially my wife's halibut. Beautifully prepared. My filet mignon was ordered medium. It was rare, on the tough side,and I decided to not return it. The sauce was well prepared. The service unfortunately was lacking. When the waiter initially greeted us, he told us the specials, did not offer us choice of a drink, and disappeared. I had to overtly flag him down after a long wait to order drinks as we decided on a dinner. Barely a smile throughout if not a perfunctory one, and we really tried to be gracious to win him over. The service improved later but too little too late. Perhaps we were at the wrong time and place with the dining gods.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service was outstanding and the food fantastic. The chef is always very creative and comes up with the most delicious vegan food. My compliments!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Some very creative and delicious dishes with locally sourced ingredients

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Everything was excellent--professional waitstaff, elegant decor, great menu and good wine list. It's not inexpensive but is well worth the price for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Excellent food! Excellent service (Thank you, Kim!)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Only beer and wine. Food was not appropriate for the money. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We've been traveling in Alaska for five weeks, but have frequently been disappointed with the preparation of seafood. Not so, here! Grilled king salmon was excellent. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Had heard about Kincaid Grill from a friend. We were not disappointed. Food was excellent, great wine, service was also excellent. We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was delicious. Well worth the price and drive. Very nice setting as it isn't overcrowded as there are not a lot of tables. Definitely worth a repeat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This was a lovely experience. The food and service was superb! Will definitely be back. Great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

A good way to have dinner at Kincaid is 3 appetizers. Crab cakes, coconut milk soup and pear salad are all great. Vegetarian companion had the halibut in a spicy sauce, Hild the sausage. All good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Some of the best food I have ever had in Anchorage, can't believe it took is all these years to go there. The service was fantastic -- our Server, Elle was the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This trip was first to Anchorage. We picked Kincaid's Grill based on friend's recommendation. Experience was very good. All courses were delicious + plus they had favorite White Oak wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Good menu choices with local fare offered. Generous portions, value good. Presentation was appetizing and and good blend of flavors. Service was very good without server hovering.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service is always spectacular, the food is really good. There is nearly always something on the menu for every taste, from simple to exotic, with a complete range in between.

The strip mall setting detracts slightly from the overal impression, but once inside you are transported to a happy place, albeit with no view. That's really no different than many really good restaurants in major metropolitan areas, so it should be okay for Anchorage.

Overall, one of our favorites in here. It's where my wife wants her birthday dinner, which says a lot.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We were in Anchorage for a week celebrating our anniversary and on our last night in town (which was our actual anniversary) we decided to try the Kincaid Grill. We were a little skeptical from looking at it from the outside, but the adage of do not judge a book by it's cover applies here. The atmosphere, service, food, presentation was OUTSTANDING. I will recommend them to anyone I know who travels to Anchorage and if we make it back, it will definitely be on the list of things to do.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great place for dinner. Nice wine selection with great menu options. I noted on the reservation it was a birthday dinner and they brought a little candle in whipped cream. The recognition was appreciated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Server was friendly. Meal was served in a timely manner.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Simply the best restaurant in the State of Alaska. Consistently excellent cuisine and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I noted on the reservation is was a special occasion, anniversary but no recognition. Entree was good as always but the desert was not prepared properly and should not have been served as was. It was two cookies with an ice cream center. The cookies were frozen hard and not easy to eat. The ice cream had an ice cube in the middle. The cook needs to learn how to prepare this desert or remove it from the menu. Our suggestion--don't prepare ahead and freeze. When the desert is ordered put the ice cream between 2 unfrozen cookies so they can be eaten. Also, the ice cube in the ice cream is not necessary.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great restaurant. Fantastic food, great atmosphere and service.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent place to have dinner to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food and service, atmosphere is great, they have an outstanding wine list, kincade grill is a must do.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We recently had a delicious meal at Kincaid Grill. The food was fabulous and the service was perfect. We will definitely return to this jewel of a restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful meal and absolutely great service. Always a favorite for us.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Went to Kinkaid Grill on a Saturday evening date night. This was our second time at Kinkaid Grill but it won't be the last. Started with excellent service, continued with some of the best food we've had in Anchorage--soup, salad and entree were all exceptional. We have already recommended Kinkaid Grill to our friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I wish they would change up the menu. It has been the same for a very long time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Anniversary dinner...wonderful as always.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Dinner at the Kincaid grill is one of the highlights of each visit to Anchorage. We stumbled on this place by accident and found a hidden gem. Food is excellent, service is excellent, on a previous visit, the staff even accommodated a very late arrival and prepared fantastic meal without rushing us out!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

From the outside, it doesn't look like much but the inside is nice and the food was divine! Had the halibut and crab cakes and both were excellent. They had a "blondie" dessert that was amazingly good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fantastic dinner as always - our favorite restaurant for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My favorite place to eat for special events, but this time my husband was not happy with his king salmon which was a special that evening. The portions were very small and the taste was lacking. My daughters halibut special was good but she received very little vegetables and potatoes with her meal. I guess i was the lucky one which my king prawns were simply delicious. I love the food here but i'm sad to see they have removed the baked chicken from the menu which was one of my favorites. In my opinion for the desert menu it should always have a berry cobbler or chocolate cake. : )

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Delicious food, overpriced. Strange location
We would never go in by seeing the location and outside. It is in a tacky looking strip mall! But, we were just visiting anchorage so maybe it's high end for area. Too pricy for Alaska!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We've loved Kincaid Grill ever since it was Gesine's. This place is wonderful and everything we go, we wonder why it has been so long since we've had dinner there. Patrick is a very professional server and reflective of the high quality of Kincaid Grill. Thanks for making our 25th anniversary dinner so wonderful.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.