Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Kincaid Grill

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: (907) 243-0507

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Romantic (15)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
728 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I like this place. Tried to make a small change to our reservation. Dealing with Open Table was very bad. My grade fro them in a "D" I have had problems with them before. They get between the establishment and the guest. I know it makes it easier for the owner but they are not tops in my book.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Duck and seafood fusion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Absolutely wonderful food and service. Ordered lots of different things from the menu and did our own tasting. Was the best.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food was very tasty, as usual! You have to write 50 characters but I only needed about 35. Sorry!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very nice quiet service and friendly staff. Present but not hovering staff. Accurate description of special dishes by staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 1, 2017

My wife and I enjoy the heck out of the Kincaid Grill. The best crab cakes in Anchorage, great salads, and if that is not enough the dinners are very good. Leave room for the chocolate soufle.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food and service were both fantastic. Seating is open tables on each side of an aisle so privacy is very limited and noise increases as the restaurant fills. The noise and privacy were not enough of an issue to keep me away because the food was excellent (they do especially well with sauces and glazes) and the staff was attentive and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Consistently good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant for fine dining that is off the beaten path. A great place to celebrate special occasions or just to treat yourself to a delicious and beautifully presented meal. We highly recommend the filet mignon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went for our first time for an aniversary dinner. All of the food we had was excellent as was the service. It's a little out of the way but well worth going to.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I love it! We make sure to eat here at least once every time we are in town. Excellent food and never disappoints.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Reliably outstanding! Excellent wait staff. Holly was superb.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 17, 2017

was on the list to try for a while and a special occasion meet up with a long time friend made it happen

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Just when I thought this place was great, they stepped up and was greater. Set menu for V day was so delicious. Girlfriend liked the wine pairing, service as as expected was on top.
Always a good place to go to, special occasions make this a great place to go to. Wouldn't be disappointed, I haven't been.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Love this place. I have been a few times and it is always great. It's pricy but you get what you pay for. This is a 5 star place.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2017

very good food ,service is great, good wine selection food selection is limited but what is there is covers all types of food . a bit pricey

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Easily the best restaurant in town very consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Imaginative, colorful, and flavorful food served with style in a quiet, upscale setting. Excellent location for business dining or when you want to impress your date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This place never disappoints. We went as two couples, and each entree was outstanding. The grilled salmon special was done to perfection, and the duck (on the regular menue) was other-wordly. Our server was extremely attentive and a pleasure to be with, her wine recommendation was spot-on. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was our first time at Kincaid Grill. It was outstanding in all respects.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was the first time to Kincaid grill for my wife and I and we weren't disappointed. Very tasty food, great service and great value. We will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food and service, awesome oysters. My one negative is that many of the tables feel as if they are part of the hall, walk to the back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good food tasted really good I liked the food I ordered and my drink was good too thank u

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was great! The service was awful! Had to flag down our server when we needed refills and extra condiments. The server kept walking in the other room to take care of her tables and clearly forgot about us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a pleasure dining at Kincaid Grill. The food is fabulous and service outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I ordered the fresh troll caught king salmon medium rare. I was told that is their starboard temperature. What I got was medium to medium well....

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Exquisite food, service, and ambiance. I highly recommend and will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lovely evening out. Enjoyed New Year's Eve there. Special menu for the occasion was perfect. Delicious and beautiful. Lovely wine pairing for eat course, truly a wonderful experience all around

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We didn't want the supplementary wine pairing with dinner. So we chose two from the set menu. Our waitress didn't point out pricing. We were shocked when we got the check! It would have been nice to have been told that the cab recommended was $28/glass..... won't make that mistake again!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As usual, Kincaid did not disappoint. My ONLY suggestion is to change back the King Prawns entree - currently using corn bread instead of grits. Please bring the old recipe back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellence in fine dining. Service and presentation were all excellent. Courses were not rushed, a true quality few restaurants have anymore. The meals were perfectly prepared, wonderful flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My husband and I went here to celebrate our anniversary. The food was amazing especially the rack of lamb made me think of butter melting in your mouth. We will definitely be back and I have already started recommending this place. And that's for the anniversary dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was amazing as always, mt compliments to the chef who always comes up with outstanding vegan options!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The staff that waited on us made us feel right at home. They made sure that we lacked for nothing when it came to service. The service was as good as or better then the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was outstanding and when a couple of our people couldn't show they graciously made accommodations . Great evening !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

As has been true the last several times I have been here, the food is wonderful, service attentive and professional but not overbearing and it fits my friend and me who love t talk on and on. A gem

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good and well prepared but not much food for the money. A little disappointed in that.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

One of the best meals that I've had in Anchorage. I had the filet mignon which was absolutely delicious. My husband had the Kodiak scallops and my son the duck. We were all very impressed with our portions and the flavors. We also had the gorgonzola fondue as an appetizer which was scrumptious. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We love the tasting menu. The seafood fusion soup is fabulous. My husband is very picky about his salmon not being overlooked. It was done perfectly to his taste.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2016

As always, the food is great and presentation is awesome. My favorite place in Anchorage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.