Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Kincaid Grill

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: (907) 243-0507

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Creative Cuisine (33)
Romantic (31)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (13)
Authentic (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (5)
Fun (4)
Casual (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
780 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

Server was friendly. Meal was served in a timely manner.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Simply the best restaurant in the State of Alaska. Consistently excellent cuisine and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I noted on the reservation is was a special occasion, anniversary but no recognition. Entree was good as always but the desert was not prepared properly and should not have been served as was. It was two cookies with an ice cream center. The cookies were frozen hard and not easy to eat. The ice cream had an ice cube in the middle. The cook needs to learn how to prepare this desert or remove it from the menu. Our suggestion--don't prepare ahead and freeze. When the desert is ordered put the ice cream between 2 unfrozen cookies so they can be eaten. Also, the ice cube in the ice cream is not necessary.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great restaurant. Fantastic food, great atmosphere and service.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent place to have dinner to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food and service, atmosphere is great, they have an outstanding wine list, kincade grill is a must do.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We recently had a delicious meal at Kincaid Grill. The food was fabulous and the service was perfect. We will definitely return to this jewel of a restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful meal and absolutely great service. Always a favorite for us.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Went to Kinkaid Grill on a Saturday evening date night. This was our second time at Kinkaid Grill but it won't be the last. Started with excellent service, continued with some of the best food we've had in Anchorage--soup, salad and entree were all exceptional. We have already recommended Kinkaid Grill to our friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I wish they would change up the menu. It has been the same for a very long time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Anniversary dinner...wonderful as always.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Dinner at the Kincaid grill is one of the highlights of each visit to Anchorage. We stumbled on this place by accident and found a hidden gem. Food is excellent, service is excellent, on a previous visit, the staff even accommodated a very late arrival and prepared fantastic meal without rushing us out!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

From the outside, it doesn't look like much but the inside is nice and the food was divine! Had the halibut and crab cakes and both were excellent. They had a "blondie" dessert that was amazingly good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fantastic dinner as always - our favorite restaurant for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My favorite place to eat for special events, but this time my husband was not happy with his king salmon which was a special that evening. The portions were very small and the taste was lacking. My daughters halibut special was good but she received very little vegetables and potatoes with her meal. I guess i was the lucky one which my king prawns were simply delicious. I love the food here but i'm sad to see they have removed the baked chicken from the menu which was one of my favorites. In my opinion for the desert menu it should always have a berry cobbler or chocolate cake. : )

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Delicious food, overpriced. Strange location
We would never go in by seeing the location and outside. It is in a tacky looking strip mall! But, we were just visiting anchorage so maybe it's high end for area. Too pricy for Alaska!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We've loved Kincaid Grill ever since it was Gesine's. This place is wonderful and everything we go, we wonder why it has been so long since we've had dinner there. Patrick is a very professional server and reflective of the high quality of Kincaid Grill. Thanks for making our 25th anniversary dinner so wonderful.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great food! Wife's birthday and it was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Consistent quality, limited but exception entrees. Outstanding service. Patrick is always courteous and professional.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 21, 2017

It doesn't look like much from the outside. The food was plentiful and delicious

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My husband and I have celebrated several of our anniversaries at Kincaid Grill. The food is ALWAYS good, the service is some of the best in town and it is so quiet! There is no rush to leave, we sat and talked for hours. The wine list is great and the waiters can recommend wines to pair with your dinner. There is not a better place to get high-end seafood dishes in Anchorage. I highly recommend Kincaid Grill to anyone looking for a quiet, lovely dinner.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent service, local Alaskan fish, and quiet atmosphere. I wish the cuisine was a bit more creative, but it was all prepared exceptionally.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I've never had a disappointing experience at Kincaid Grill! In my opinion, it's the best and most consistent fine dining option in Anchorage. Excellent food and service, and no pretense. I love that there are different items on the menu every time I visit. I finally got to try fiddlehead ferns! Highly recommend this for a romantic night out, or a small group of foodies.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Best salmon preparation in Anchorage. The fresh fish at Kincaid is always perfectly cooked and the sides interesting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

In Anchorage at the end our cruise and also celebrating an anniversary so we ventured to Kincaid Grill. Worth the effort from downtown.
Although it was a Saturday night, it was not busy and we were greeted warmly and had excellent service throughout the meal. The beet salad was superb as was the appetizer with fried goat cheese. We split the duck-a generous portion and it too was yummy. Warm and friendly service and very hospitable. Wish we had such a fine restaurant near us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My wife and I had Jersy for our server. We went there for our anniversary and had a very pleasant experience. Strongly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Professional all the way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The experience was fantastic as usual. The appetizer lamb lollipop was cooked perfectly. The caesar salad was delish. Filet was cooked perfectly and the halibut was tender. You cannot go wrong eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Awesome experience, I would recommend this place for anybody

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We were on vacation to Alaska and my wife who grew up in Anchorage kept telling me how wonderful fresh salmon was. Well the salmon hadn't started running yet, but Kincaid's had fresh king salmon from a local creek. I am now spoiled. I will never ever be able to eat frozen salmon back in the lower 48 again. This was outstanding. Quite possibly the best seafood meal ever, and since seafood is my favorite, this was probably the best meal I ever had. The salmon was lightly seared and the flavor was superb. Most places in the lower 48 overcook the salmon. This was perfect. I'll probably never get the chance to go back, but if I do I will not miss out on going back here to eat. And the accompaniments were great, service was outstanding, but I had to rate the ambience at very good. There is not much you can do about ambience in a strip mall setting, but it was very nice inside and more than acceptable, actually it was quit nice. If I lived up here I would not hesitate to eat there at least once a week, and heartily recommend it to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 24, 2017

It's a great place to take business associates. But it is also a nice place to go with friends. Typically the service is very good and the food is outstanding. Also, they've got a good wine list. local neighborhood vibe but with a touch of class associated. I especially like the fact that you can come in jeans an or Bike riding stuff or fancy attire. You'll be comfortable regardless.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Overall good food and wine as usual. But we have experienced better over the years. Service for a price that lacked attention to detail in some instances. Little things - "does everyone have a fork?" Also a professional practice to let the customer know the price of the evening specials - $44 for a very small portion of King (albeit with wonderful sauces) was a shock when the bill was delivered! We understand Alaska seafood and had it been the first week for $75/lb Copper River Reds the pricing issue would be different -every fresh fish lover goes a little nuts but this was King from Southeast.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great dining experience and excellent service. Good parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Delicious and wonderful way to celebrate my husbands birthday!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 17, 2017

WOW! that was the best dinner-out I have had in my 34 years in Anchorage! I adore lamb, and theirs was perfectly seasoned and cooked. The Fusion soup was incredible. It was well served, and came in a timely manner. Though the tables are in an open area and not far apart, everyone seemed aware of the elegant dining taking place. I can't wait to go there again, and I thank my son for my (4 days late) Mother's Day dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Ciopino was bland...shrimp and scallops were over cooked and rubbery. Cream on creme brûlée was obviously skinned over with age and showed under the caramelizing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We loved our Mother's Day Dinner with wine paring! The food is always superb, the quiet setting is wonderful, and the attentive servers are always pleasant, attentive and knowledgeable. The evening was an exceptional treat with Al cooking for this special event. I thank them all for making my Mother's Day unforgettable!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day. Our party included my husband and me, my 87 yo Mother-in-Law, and our 24 yo son; we all loved the food. It was a set menu, and each course was beautiful and delicious. The staff was attentive, and the meal was well paced.

It was the first time my M-I-L or our son had been and they both said they would come again. Good job!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was great. Nice neighborhood setting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Delicious seafood! Great service! Went for my anniversary, I will be back.

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.