Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Kincaid Grill

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: (907) 243-0507

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (36)
Romantic (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Cozy (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort by
S
863 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

Valentines Day Prefix menu and wine pairing were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

I've eaten many meals at Kincaid. The service is always great and usually the food is good. This time, not so much. Everything came to the table lukewarm, the soup, the scallops, the steak. The scallops were tough, not tender. I live in Homer and I have to drive 200 miles to get to Anchorage and I don't like wasting calories when I dine there. I eat at Kincaid so I won't. Not this time. It was really disappointing.

The dessert was great, but then their flourless chocolate cake is always killer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

Valentines Dinner was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 4, 2018

The food was excellent and my kids were able to enjoy their meal without it being pizza of burgers.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Still one of the best, if not the best, fine dining experiences in Anchorage. We dine here about twice a year and always wonder why we don't dine at Kincaid Grill more often. The service is some of the best anywhere, as the servers know what is in all of the items on the menu and are really helpful with special diets (I have celiac disease and must eat gluten free). We keep trying different items on the menu and are blown away at how consistently great the food is! One of these days we are going to splurge and try their tasting menu with the recommended wine pairings.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Food was great as usual. Our server Kim was excellent. I didn’t care for my soup and she offered to bring me a different one. It was excellent. I never would have ordered it. Plus she only charged me for the one I ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Kim was our waitress. My wife had the short ribs and I had the Mahi Mahi. Delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 25, 2018

Everything was excellent, as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Best meal I’ve had in Anchorage... Ever. Very happy with the meal and the experience. Great food. Plan to be back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Perfect dinner from start to finish s'more dessert may be the perfect dessert. Alaskan scallops highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 16, 2018

Food is always good and service is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 16, 2018

We dine at Kncaid Grill approximately every other month or so. The service is gennerally great, the food is always top notch. Its a fairly quiet place to dine, have a beer or bottle of wine, and talk with your dinner companion(s). We missed having the option for the King Salmon this time, it is usually a staple of the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Overall great experience. Food was delicious and service was awesome!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Delicious! We will return. I brought my boyfriend here for his birthday. The best meal we have had since moving to Alaska!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Our meal was amazing from start to finish. The only complaint I have is they refused to use a visa gift card I wanted to use to go toward the bill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Consistently very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Elegant and relaxing. Great food. Excellent service. Couldn't have been happier.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 3, 2018

This venue is quiet elegance tucked away in an out of the way mall. The casual atmosphere punctuated by impeccable service is still a pleasant surprise even after years of enjoyable evenings.

The wine list has a good selection with affordably priced varieties.

The menu has something for anyone's taste and the specials offer an opportunity to try something new.

The Kincaid Grill is my favorite upscale restaurant in Anchorage.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 2, 2018

After living in Sand Lake for years, I took my husband to Kincaid Grill for his birthday. Best decision ever. The food, wine, service, and atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Could have been warmer on the welcome in but fantastic food and an overall excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2017

New Years tasting menu. Devine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 29, 2017

We came here for a birthday dinner and I have to eat gluten free. The entire menu was easily changed to accommodate my needs. The food was delicious and the staff was very attentive .

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 28, 2017

The food was fantastic: the prices where high, but I would say the food was worth the price. I can't afford to eat there often, but I can't think of a better restaurant in town if you want to impress with food. The service was great as well. Seriously, the best food I've had in Anchorage...possibly anywhere? I admit, I don't usually eat out at places this nice, but definitely the best in Anchorage. Just know that quality comes at a price!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was good - - very slow though. We were at the restaurant for more than 2.5 hours because the service was so slow, and not due to conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 21, 2017

The Asia Seafood Fusion soup is out of this world. The service is outstanding.
The entree and dessert menus are excellent
I have never been disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Kincaid Grill is one of my "go to" restaurants for special occasions and to gift friends and family with a fabulous meal. The menu for food and wine is excellent, the service is wonderful, and the atmosphere is casually elegant; a lovely place to meet with old friends, share special occasions, and give as a lovely gift.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Dinner with coworkers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 8, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the food was delicious!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 8, 2017

We really enjoyed it, Kincade Grill always does a great job.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere and service. Always enjoy our meals here.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 7, 2017

The food was excellent, as always. Besides consistently interesting and delicious food, one of my favorite things about this restaurant is that is quiet enough to easily converse with your dining partners. Service was just right, helpful, not hovering, but attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Once again we had a fabulous experience at The Kincaid Grill. The food was absolutely delicious. What puts this restaurant at the top of our list is the pacing of the meal courses. There is plenty of time to enjoy each course. We have never felt like we need to finish up so the next party can be seated. I highly recommend The Kincaid Grill for a delicious and relaxing meal.

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2017

great food as usual
went as two women friends and as usual, hostesses always try to stick two women at the worst tables-never fails!
sorry to hear they are no longer going to do dessert souffles

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 28, 2017

We invited a couple to join us for dinner. It was easy to make reservations online. We received confirmation promptly. The service was wonderful. They had just changed the menu and had several new entrees. We had the Lamb, Sablefish, Duck and Chicken four different entrees. Everyone was well satisfied with the presentation and taste. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 18, 2017

As always, dining at Kincaid Grill was a warm and pleasant experience. Service was great and food is always prepared with a flare for perfection and attention to detail in presentation!!
Not sure why we don’t make it a regular but also enjoy there “tasting” specials. It’s a great evening diner option to shake things up and try something different.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Had a great first date. The waitress was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 14, 2017

As always, the Grill provided a great meal, great service, and a great atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Kincaid Grill is one of our favorite places for dinner. Food and service are reliably good. This dinner was no exception. We enjoyed oysters casino, pear salad, seafood fusion soup, filet, duck, fried chicken. Malasadas were disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Kincaid Grill did it again! Not only was the food delicious, but we were offered a special "tasting menu" choice that two of our party selected. This added an element of adventure to all of our dining experiences. The wine was wonderful and our server was a relaxed and knowledgeable professional. We had a first rate experience. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 4, 2017

My wife and I have patronized Kincaid Grill for years, and our recent visit affirmed why we have. The Chef's Tasting Menu was an excellent combination of flavors that were executed superbly. As always, Patrick did an excellent job of pairing splendidly-suited wines with each course. Our server, Elena, was very attentive, friendly, and helpful. Consistently, Kincaid Grill proves that it is the best fine dining experience in Anchorage, and this visit was no different.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.