About Kincaid Grill

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: 9072430507x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pork Belly
  • Seafood fusion soup
  • King prawns and cheese polenta
  • Chocolate Pot de Creme
Pork Belly
Seafood fusion soup
King prawns and cheese polenta
Chocolate Pot de Creme

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Anchorage
Best Food
Anchorage
Best Service
Anchorage
10 More
Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Best Value
Anchorage
Fit for Foodies
Anchorage
Special Occasion
Anchorage
Best Overall
Anchorage
Best Food
Anchorage
Best Service
Anchorage
Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Best Value
Anchorage
Special Occasion
Anchorage
Best Restaurants in Anchorage ›

Special Occasion (50)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
See All
Notable Wine List (27)
Romantic (27)
Good for Groups (14)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
621 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A regular special occasion restaurant fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

A regular special occasion restaurant for me, dinner here the other night did not disappoint. We ate early, and that usually insures good service. In fact, we were waited on immediately for drinks, then bread, and placed our order. As we do often, we ordered four items from the appetizer menu and shared them. The lamb chops are superb -moist and wonderfully spiced; the melted gorgonzola cheese with chutney and walnuts served with toast points is a favorite; the crab cakes were light and moist; and the clams were in a slightly spicy peppered broth. We split the dessert as well, which ws complimentary as one of us was having a birthday. My dinner companion enjoyed her wine choice. It was a delightful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed dining at the Kincaid Grill t ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed dining at the Kincaid Grill this past Tuesday as a way to help celebrate my oldest daughter's 24th birthday, the service was great, the food and wine selection was excellent and we had a really nice time!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent eclectic menu. Alaska oyster s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent eclectic menu. Alaska oyster starter was divine. Salad choices were also with the poached pear and Gorgonzola of special note. The duck was a great choice for me and my wife's salmon preparation was solid also. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Although they were crowded with a large ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Although they were crowded with a large event, the friendly staff were on top of everything and the food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was our first visit to Kincaid gril ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was our first visit to Kincaid grill. The food was excellent, the service was attentive, but we had to sit at a high top table by the front door. We had reservations for 8pm on a Thursday evening, our 15th wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were told it was going to be quite a while due to fact that they were over booked. So we took the table willingly knowing they closed in 2 hours we did not want to feel like we had to hurry. I will say over all it made the whole experience kind of disappointing. I would still recommend this restaurant for their food, but maybe not on a special occasion

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

The waitress was nice and knew all the s ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The waitress was nice and knew all the specials really well. She explained cooking techniques that might have been unfamiliar and she was very knowledgeable about the drink list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am from Houston Texas and travel to An ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I am from Houston Texas and travel to Anchorage 3 times a year and this is the only place I have dinner. It is the most Amazing food. Shrimp and Grits awesome. Can't wait for the Braised Short Ribs to be brought back!

Thank you Chef Drew

Alma

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We got seated right away. The atmosphere ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We got seated right away. The atmosphere was really nice. Service was great and food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

To me, Kincaid Grill is one of Anchorage ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

To me, Kincaid Grill is one of Anchorages premier dining spots. Always friendly, helpful, attentive but not intrusive, and the menu items are carefully prepared for optimum taste and eye appeal. Parking is never a problem and the ambiance is quiet and elegant. I hope they are around for a very long time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food always

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best food in town, best restaurant. Only ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Best food in town, best restaurant. Only comment is that the restaurant mixes large parties with small parties in a small space, which can ruin the mood.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quiet atmosphere. Easy to enjoy your co ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Quiet atmosphere. Easy to enjoy your conversation with dining mate(s). Wait staff attentive. Food beautifully presented & delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Kincaid Grill to Celebrate my wi ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went to Kincaid Grill to Celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday'. I was surprised how lax the dress code was. Service was excellent. The Fish-fusion-soup was excellent and I would have that again for breakfast, lunch and dinner any time. The King Crab Cakes was top notch. Had Rack of Lamb for main dish, perfectly cooked, thought the bean/kale salad was a little out of place, would have liked a starch. My wife had a salad which she said was very tasty, the filet mignon perfectly cooked and one of the better dishes she has had ever had. Found our favorite wine, a Leap Stag which worked out perfectly with our meals. We will definitely find our way back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I wish I'd eaten here years ago. Best m ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I wish I'd eaten here years ago. Best meal I've ever had in memory. Our server, Elle, was friendly and knowledgable about the menu. The entire wait staff were outstanding in seeing to guests needs without intruding. Will definitely dine there again next time I'm in Anchorage.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing gumbo and king prawn dish! Be s ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Amazing gumbo and king prawn dish! Be sure to save room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent place to eat -service,food, at ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent place to eat -service,food, atmosphere was outstanding ! It s a hidden treasure in anchorage and I will definitely go back

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as always. Has be ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food and service as always. Has become our go to place when we want to treat ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We chose to dine at the Kincaid Grill on ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We chose to dine at the Kincaid Grill on a Tues eve. The Grill was busy but not full. Our group found the staff to be professional and friendly. The presentation and quality of the meal was excellent. The fact that it took over an hour to get served detracted from an otherwise very nice dinner experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

My compliments to the chef, the food was ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My compliments to the chef, the food was amazing as always. I loved the creativity with my vegan selection. Kincaid Grill never fails to impress. And Kim rocked! :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and the service were exceptiona ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and the service were exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Probably the best professional waiter we ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Probably the best professional waiter we have seen in Anchorage Alaska over the last 48 years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Typically stop here for appetizers and d ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Typically stop here for appetizers and drinks but chose Kincaid for a special birthday dinner. We sat in the back room and the ambiance, service, and food were perfect. This is very subjective and may not reflect the norm but I've been consistently happy with Kincaid and this is the first dining experience in quite a while that didn't fall short somewhere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This kitchen always does an outstanding ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This kitchen always does an outstanding job with all of their fish preparations. I have had the salmon with mushrooms many times, as well as scallops and halibut. Teeming with flavor, nicely presented, and never overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Sweet to have such a quality bistro in S ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Sweet to have such a quality bistro in Sand Lake. Quiet atmosphere and good service. Crab cakes were outstanding! Cesar salad was tasty as was the chocolate po de creme. Don't tell your wife, the prettiest hostess on the planet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our best meal in Anchorage! Th ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was our best meal in Anchorage! The food, atmosphere, and service were all amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A very nice place, but the food quality ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A very nice place, but the food quality is exceptional. Exceeded expectations by a mile and highly recommend for that special event where great food will be the center point of a celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I had not been here since last summer. T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I had not been here since last summer. The food and service have if anything become better. I was greeted warmly, & immediately seated and given menu & wine list. The server explained the nightly specials, which sounded do good it was difficult to choose between the blackened halibut and the seared salmon. I opted for the king crab cakes and the blackened halibut special with broccolini & a bacon jelly....all absolutely mouth -wateringly delicious. The halibut was obviously very fresh, as it was flaky & tender, the outside charred & blackened. The homemade blueberry sorbet with fresh lavender was the perfect ending to a great meal.

Can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a pleasure. Food is forest and ou ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always a pleasure. Food is forest and outstanding. Go there every weekend posdible

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to the Kincaide Grill was a re ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our visit to the Kincaide Grill was a real pleasure. This white tablecloth venue with a comfortable dining room, tucked away in a strip mall (what isn't in a strip mall in Anchorage?) is an excellent choice for nice dining experience. The menu is interesting, solid choices if not particularly adventurous, and the wine list covers all the bases. The service was friendly and competent. The food was nicely seasoned and the preparation was well executed and presented on nicely warmed plates, which is just an example of the attention to detail that was paid by the kitchen.

Quibbles: I'm not a big fan of the current style of piling everything into the center of the plate; the sweet potato puree upon the sauteed kale, and the duck on top of it all. Makes for a messy meal and muddles all the flavors of the side dishes.

Surprises; a menu of different coffee varietals prepared as individual cafe presse. A good meal followed by a really good cup of coffee. Only tried one dessert, but if it is any indication, they have a real talent as pastry chef.

You can't go wrong eating here. Be prepared to spend some money, but know that it is well worth the experience. The Kincaid Grill will be on out list of places worth visiting when we return to Anchorage.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were in for the first time last Frida ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were in for the first time last Friday (our 15th Anniversary) and everything was fantastic. The service, food, and atmosphere all exceeded expectations. Thanks for a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Marvelous in every way. Thanks for as lo ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Marvelous in every way. Thanks for as lovely evening. The pan seared salmon was incredible!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, as usual. Wait staff ve ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food was great, as usual. Wait staff very professional. Came for birthday event.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Not a hater but an experienced diner off ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Not a hater but an experienced diner offering an objective viewpoint. Food was fine, not outstanding. Lamb chop appetizer was the highlight. Limited wine list, very few international selections. Exhausting wait of 2 hours for entre to arrive on a Wednesday evening. Small, crowded main dining area. Located in a strip mall and unable to shake the strip mall ambience. Kitchen staff could not keep up with volume. Restaurant tries to be more than its location, facilities and staff will allow. Although, Wait staff are to be applauded.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Fabulous food and friendly staff. We ha ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Fabulous food and friendly staff. We had such a good meal our first try we went back later in the week and it was even better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and waitstaff here are excellen ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food and waitstaff here are excellent! By far one of our favorite restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. Service is fast and att ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Love this place. Service is fast and attentive, food is great, and pricing is in line with many other restaurants of this caliber. Don't let the strip mall setting fool you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I took my family to Kincaid's for a cele ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I took my family to Kincaid's for a celebration since we have not dined there for over a year. Everything about the evening was fantastic. We won't wait another year to visit again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant. The food and service w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great restaurant. The food and service were outstanding. Try the steamer clams, beet salad and chicken over mushroom risotto. Hidden gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

nothing completely wowed us and the dish ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

nothing completely wowed us and the dishes were fairly predictable. at this price point, we have fairly high expectations for creativity and execution. my scallops were just slightly overcooked, but otherwise the meal was enjoyable. nothing to write home about, but nothing terrible either.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Normally my experience is 5 stars but my ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Normally my experience is 5 stars but my husbands filet migon was cooked very rare instead of medium rare like he requested. But of course he didn't send it back to be reheated but other that that it was simply superb. The food and service is always excellent. My favorite place to eat in Anchorage.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.