About Kincaid Grill

6700 Jewel Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502
View Larger Map

At Kincaid Grill, you will find the finest in food preparation and uncompromising service. Kincaid Grill is located in a quiet West Anchorage neighborhood which lends itself to its unique sense of personal touches. Kincaid Grill is well known for being one of the finest restaurants in the Anchorage area for its quality preparation of what we call Alaskan Regional cuisine. Combining simple flavors and concentrating on the ingredients at hand, we strive for the ultimate dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Raspberry Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 243-0507

Website:
http://www.kincaidgrill.com/

Catering:
Kincaid Grill offers a full range of off-site catering options. From 25-2500, Kincaid Grill is available to exceed your expectations in fine catering. Please visit our website at www.kincaidgrill.com to view all our catering services.

Parking Details:
Kincaid Grill has its own parking. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

Public Transit:
Located right next to the Raspberry and Jewel Lake People mover station.

Executive Chef:
Drew Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room accommodates up to 40 guests in a private, relaxed setting. We offer complete menu options with wine pairing dinners available. Our chef is happy to put together a memorable menu with paired wines as well as work with you on all dietary and off menu requests. A minimum is required for the exclusive use of the back dining room area. Our chef's table located just off the kitchen accommodates from 6-10 guests and is rapidly becoming a very popular room for that small memorable occasion. No minimum is required for the Chef's table.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Johnson: (907) 243-0507

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pork Belly - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
  • Seafood fusion soup - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
  • King prawns and cheese polenta - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
  • Chocolate Pot de Creme - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK

Report a photo problem

Pork Belly - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
Seafood fusion soup - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
King prawns and cheese polenta - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK
Chocolate Pot de Creme - Kincaid Grill, Anchorage, AK

Kincaid Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Romantic (18)
Business Meals (15)
Cozy (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Tasting Menu (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Casual (8)
Seasonal (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Healthy (4)
Great Beer (4)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Spicy (2)
Fun (2)
Authentic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
702 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food tasted really good I liked the ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food tasted really good I liked the food I ordered and my drink was good too thank u

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! The service was awfu ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great! The service was awful! Had to flag down our server when we needed refills and extra condiments. The server kept walking in the other room to take care of her tables and clearly forgot about us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Always a pleasure dining at Kincaid Gril ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a pleasure dining at Kincaid Grill. The food is fabulous and service outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the fresh troll caught king sa ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I ordered the fresh troll caught king salmon medium rare. I was told that is their starboard temperature. What I got was medium to medium well....

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Exquisite food, service, and ambiance. ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Exquisite food, service, and ambiance. I highly recommend and will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely evening out. Enjoyed New Year's E ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lovely evening out. Enjoyed New Year's Eve there. Special menu for the occasion was perfect. Delicious and beautiful. Lovely wine pairing for eat course, truly a wonderful experience all around

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We didn't want the supplementary wine pa ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We didn't want the supplementary wine pairing with dinner. So we chose two from the set menu. Our waitress didn't point out pricing. We were shocked when we got the check! It would have been nice to have been told that the cab recommended was $28/glass..... won't make that mistake again!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

As usual, Kincaid did not disappoint. M ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As usual, Kincaid did not disappoint. My ONLY suggestion is to change back the King Prawns entree - currently using corn bread instead of grits. Please bring the old recipe back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence in fine dining. Service and p ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellence in fine dining. Service and presentation were all excellent. Courses were not rushed, a true quality few restaurants have anymore. The meals were perfectly prepared, wonderful flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went here to celebrate ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My husband and I went here to celebrate our anniversary. The food was amazing especially the rack of lamb made me think of butter melting in your mouth. We will definitely be back and I have already started recommending this place. And that's for the anniversary dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing as always, mt compl ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was amazing as always, mt compliments to the chef who always comes up with outstanding vegan options!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff that waited on us made us feel ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The staff that waited on us made us feel right at home. They made sure that we lacked for nothing when it came to service. The service was as good as or better then the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As has been true the last several times ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

As has been true the last several times I have been here, the food is wonderful, service attentive and professional but not overbearing and it fits my friend and me who love t talk on and on. A gem

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good and well prepared but not ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good and well prepared but not much food for the money. A little disappointed in that.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best meals that I've had in A ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

One of the best meals that I've had in Anchorage. I had the filet mignon which was absolutely delicious. My husband had the Kodiak scallops and my son the duck. We were all very impressed with our portions and the flavors. We also had the gorgonzola fondue as an appetizer which was scrumptious. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love the tasting menu. The seafood fu ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We love the tasting menu. The seafood fusion soup is fabulous. My husband is very picky about his salmon not being overlooked. It was done perfectly to his taste.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food is great and present ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2016

As always, the food is great and presentation is awesome. My favorite place in Anchorage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was perfect. I met some friends ther ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was perfect. I met some friends there so it was a great time of fellowship in a beautiful setting with truly delicious food. The server was just right too.

Thanks for everything!

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a Date night & loved the ambian ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Went for a Date night & loved the ambiance - Food was terrific as well as the service. We split the delicious Crab cakes & poached pear salad - both Very Good!!

Husband had the Filet, which melts in your mouth & I had the Beef Medallions, which were

very tasty. We shared a bottle of very nice Wine, which was reasonably priced. We definitely will return & have already recommended Kincaid Grill to others!

We Never feel rushed there - Had a Quiet & enjoyable evening.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time and great food!

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great time and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

went to the Kincaid Grill to celebrate m ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 1, 2016

went to the Kincaid Grill to celebrate my birthday, the service is excellent, very professional. their wine list is very good and priced economically. I had one of the steak dinners, it was cooked perfectly, melt in your mouth. Their overall service and food was exceptional, highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the evening at Kincaid ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We really enjoyed the evening at Kincaid Grill. Food and service were exceptional. Glad we found this great restaurant and hope to become frequent customers.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The line caught Alaskan king salmon is t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The line caught Alaskan king salmon is to die for! 😊

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. Not to big, not to ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Not to big, not too loud, and great service! The menu offered lots of local ingredients. They have a great wine list. The absolutely fastest drink service I've ever experienced. The event for our visit was a birthday. They improvised nicely with the desert and brought it out with a candle! Great place, great people. :-)

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On our last visit to Kincaid Grill the o ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 20, 2016

On our last visit to Kincaid Grill the owner told my wife that if we mentioned in Open Table reservation that she was interested in vegetarian dining leave a note and they would be prepared. Upon arriving it was obvious that the note had not been read. The waitress had a discussion with my wife about what foods she liked and was told the chef would prepare a plate. We were optimistic but very disappointed when the meal arrived. In looking at the menu many options were available but the plate presented was mostly brussel sprouts, cauliflower, and asparagus. They had talked about mushrooms and cheeses but these were not included.

This place should not be and will not be considered by us in the future for anything other than what is on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We have eaten at Kinkaid several times o ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have eaten at Kinkaid several times over the years and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great good and great service

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great good and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and quiet service as usua ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent food and quiet service as usual, which is perfect for having conversation w/ older family members

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant because ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant because of their consistent quality, special selections and overall value. On this occasion we selected a ribeye steak which was a bit sub par with the texture of a New York strip but very good flavor. Regardless, we will always come back as our go to top end restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Kincaid Grill has always been a favorite ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Kincaid Grill has always been a favorite for myself and family. The only problem is getting a reservation since others have discovered it as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Kincaid is consistently outstanding, cre ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Kincaid is consistently outstanding, creative, novel and extremely tasty appetizers, soups, entrees and desserts.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our "date night" at Kincaid Grill. Great food, good wine selection, and helpful staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife asked to go here for our 33rd we ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My wife asked to go here for our 33rd wedding anniversary. I couldn't recall having been there before, but as it turns out the familiar feeling at the door was the result of the executive chef's having run one of our favorite restaurants in the late 1980's. The food was both tasty and tasteful. Portion sizes were perfect, and the service impeccable. If you can forget, or ignore, that the restaurant is located in a strip mall store front, it is a perfect dining experience. A better location with a view would be nice but in the winter it doesn't matter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Busy (get reservations early) but depend ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Busy (get reservations early) but dependabley great. Our server struggled with the balance between hovering and missing in action. We had to ask twice for him to be located for our wine order. I'm told he's been there for years and a true pro so I'm inclined to overlook. Meal was over the moon. It had been 4 years since I'd been there. Too long. I'd kill to have the gumbo right now

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

First time at this restaurant and it was ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First time at this restaurant and it was spectacular! Impeccable service, delicious and savory food, and just a nice quiet place to dine with friends and/or family. Will be back again for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A favorite spot, always. The Gumbo is my ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 28, 2016

A favorite spot, always. The Gumbo is my favorite, the very best north of New Orleans. I usually have the Cioppino, but tried the "King Prawn" this time.....it was great, a little cajun influence? Yummy. Our server had a good sense of humor, we had a couple of chuckles with her. And great IPA beer on tap, now that's staying "with it".

Tags: Spicy, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service with great attent ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food and service with great attention to details. Food flavors and presentation that will leave you smiling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, excellent food and excellent ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 22, 2016

As always, excellent food and excellent service. My dear friend and I come at least annually to celebrate our birthday, which happens to fall on the same day every October! Very pleasing menu and service, and great to see our favorite superb wait person, Jersey. Thank you for another year of fine dining!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So glad we participated in the tasting ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 19, 2016

So glad we participated in the tasting menu. It was. fabulous. So glad they've started it back up for the winter. Wonderful oh ters, scallops, duck breast, and a pumpkin dessert with caramel served heated. What a way to end the meal!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. Food, service, at ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Everything was great. Food, service, atmosphere, wine, price. Will definitely be back and will highly recommend to our family and friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.