Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Ketchum Grill

Housed in Ketchum's oldest remaining home, the Ketchum Grill has been serving up fresh and sustainable cuisine for nearly 23 years.

Let Chef/Owners Scott and Anne Mason be your guides for dinner in the mountains of Central Idaho.
All of our meals are made fresh to order and our home-baked breads and desserts are the stuff of legends.

Our award winning wine list has over 150 selections and many of the Northwest’s and California’s finest wineries are represented. We have an excellent choice of micro brews and an ever changing menu of wines by the glass.

Please join us for dinner nightly beginning at 5:00 pm.

Our patio dining is "first come first served".
We can not accept outdoor reservations

520 East Avenue
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 p.m.

New Years Eve Special Prefix Menu and two seatings only
Specific Reservations for outside tables are not accepted online.

Cross Street:
5th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 726-4660

Website:
http://www.ketchumgrill.com/

Catering:
Catering upon request

Parking Details:
Ample street parking in the evenings directly in front of restaurant. Within walking distance of most downtown hotels.

Public Transit:
Kart bus stop is two blocks. Get off at the Elephants Perch stop.

Executive Chef:
Scott Mason

Private Party Contact:
Adelaide Mason or Nick Smith: (208) 726-4660

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Ketchum Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (27)
Cozy (26)
Comfort Food (19)
See All
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Authentic (16)
Casual (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Historic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Healthy (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fun (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Seasonal (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Romantic (6)
Family Style (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fireplace (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Organic (3)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Ketchum Grill always delivers on great food and service. Their lemon noodles are awesome and they always have fabulous specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have eaten here many times and the service is usually outstanding along with the food. However, we were seated in an echo chamber with a very loud group next to us.
The waitress seemed spaced out and at every move we had to get her attention.
Including asking the group next to us to stop yodeling, seriously????
However, the food is terrific and be sure and ask to not be seated in the large open room next to any large parties.
Dining on the deck in the summer is the BEST.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Ketchum Grill will always be one of my favorites! Great atmosphere, awesome food, and friendly staff! Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Family Style, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Historic, Fireplace, Business Meals, Organic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We have dined there many times and it is always enjoyable. The applewood grilled trout special with fennel slaw this visit was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Hot Spot, Fun, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 1, 2017

One of my favorite go-to places. Always good. Never disappointed.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always a solid meal. The shrimp cakes and lemon shrimp pasta are always delicious.. We visit every year and have a great meal.

Tags: Wood Oven, Cozy, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Love Ketchum Grill - the best! Our favorite go-to restaurant in town.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

A very nice meal with good service. A very tasty desserts.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 26, 2017

For an excellent dinner in Ketchum, Idaho - don't miss the Ketchum Grill! While there for a spring skiing trip, we asked residents for recommendations,, and this is one of the best restaurants in the area! Delicious local fare with terrific wine list. Make reservations or you will miss out. Once you are seated, the service is fast, and staff are top notch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food and service. Nice atmosphere overall, menu contains something for everyone with a slow food entree made with local ingredients that was amazing. Chocolate chi chi for dessert was perfect and another diner in my party said her creme brûlée was perfect. If you are in Ketchum should fit the Ketchum Grill into your dinner plans.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The wait staff needs improvement. Management is spread to thin between 3 restaurants. Getting a little greedy and it shows.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 23, 2017

As usual, a wonderful meal, great food, superb service, excellent winter view in a nice, quiet cozy setting. One of "must visit" restaurant on each of our visits to Sun Valley!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love this place. But something was off...service personnel seemed stressed. Beer recommendation not good. Good, but not the experience we've come to expect...

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Not as good as it used to be . . n fact, we were disappointed in the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The setting and friendly staff make this a great restaurant. The food, wine and customer service are also excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have been many times there before. This time the quality of the food was not what we expected to have. The vegetables were soggy and the potatoes simple and did not taste good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Historic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very pleasant with great food. The lamb shank was delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wonderful food. The acooustics are horrible. Can't talk in there at all. We love it and will continue to go there, just don't think you'll have a quiet romantic dinner. If they put some accoustic tiles on the ceiling it would help immensely.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Asked on open table for a front room corner table. They tried to seat us in different section at a very small table next to a large party. We mentioned that it would not due since we were celebrating a birthday, no impact- they placed us at a bigger table in back room with no extra special service. I don't think they read the requests on open table. Food and service only fair.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Our great experience was typical of other times we've had during our visits to Sun Valley

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A favorite when we visit sun valley always something homey and tasty.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is a very cozy and popular restaurant. We ate here while on a ski trip to Sun Valley. The food is excellent and the service superb. Reservations are a must as the place is not very large. It was packed on a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent food. The ahi was great. The service was superb.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Great food in an old house. Very much the OLD Sun Valley feeling.
We come once a year to ski and eat dinner...
Always good!!!

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 27, 2017

It was a good choice, everyone said there entree was good but not over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was terrific. Wish that we had been notified that there was not a full bar. Would have stopped elsewhere first for a drink.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service began slow but eventually picked up. Charged for bottle of wine we didn't get but after questioning it they credited the credit card.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Outstanding dining experience - as always. The lamb meatballs special was exceptional!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our server was a legend.
Chefs were rockstars.
Best burger in town.
Shrimp cakes FTW.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Very average food, expensive for the cuisine, lousy service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This restaurant is always a favorite. The food is consistently delicious, starting with the bread that comes with the meal. The ambiance is cozy and casual with a welcoming fire in the fireplace as you enter.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food and great ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service of our main waiter was poor but someone (the manager?) stepped in and took over from time to time. It was a bit awkward, not sure who to ask for assistance, but we did end up getting pretty good service. Not excellent, though.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We ate at Ketchum Grill with another family. The menu was broad enough so all four kids and four adults found something they liked. Food was well executed, atmosphere is pleasant and desserts were a must try.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food but very loud. Hard to have a conversation with our family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance! Love this iconic Sun Valley restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food and superb service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good food, decent wine list. Tiny and cozy....nice for a winter evening.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Cozy, local-scene vibe with outstanding menu selection. We were there during ski season in early February on a busy Friday evening - snowing outside and a warm fire inside - do make reservations. One of only two places I found with duck breast - excellent and just what I was in the mood for. Apple tart was also the perfect dessert. Wines by the glass were a bit limited for my taste but told they change frequently. Hope we can come back soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Ketchum Grill - always consistent, always good. Supports Paleo, GF, DF with ample choice. A regular go-to.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.