Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Ketchum Grill

4.6
1024 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Casual
  • Cozy
Housed in Ketchum's oldest remaining home, the Ketchum Grill has been serving up fresh and sustainable cuisine for nearly 23 years.

Let Chef/Owners Scott and Anne Mason be your guides for dinner in the mountains of Central Idaho.
All of our meals are made fresh to order and our home-baked breads and desserts are the stuff of legends.

Our award winning wine list has over 150 selections and many of the Northwest’s and California’s finest wineries are represented. We have an excellent choice of micro brews and an ever changing menu of wines by the glass.

Please join us for dinner nightly beginning at 5:00 pm.

Our patio dining is "first come first served".
We can not accept outdoor reservations
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Northwest, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00 p.m.

New Years Eve Special Prefix Menu and two seatings only
Specific Reservations for outside tables are not accepted online.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(208) 726-4660
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Scott Mason
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Adelaide Mason or Nick Smith: (208) 726-4660
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering upon request
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
5th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample street parking in the evenings directly in front of restaurant. Within walking distance of most downtown hotels.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Kart bus stop is two blocks. Get off at the Elephants Perch stop.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 1024 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

One of our favorite places to eat. The food is great. This visit was less than wonderful. Our waiter had no idea about the wine list. He just borrowed our menu and then read the wine selection to us. Really? We ordered a final glass of wine ($9 for an average Chardonnay) and because we split it between two of us, he added another $1 to the bill, and we did the pouring, maybe that is normal policy in the big city but it won’t work in Ketchum. Anyone that frequents the Ketchum Grill knows the acoustics are terrible and it is very hard to hear a conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

never ever disappoints! my go to place in ketchum. love everything about it—quaint setting , great food and excellent service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

We have visited here before when we have been to Ketchum. The menu has both refined and rustic choices, with a wide range of price points. All breads and desserts are made in-house.
And we love our bread and desserts!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We went to the Ketchum Grill with our two kids. They were very accomodating to their picky eating. The atmosphere was cozy and it was a perfect end to our vacation day. The food was food and wine that I had was very good! The waiter even gave us some great tips on where to hike the next day. My husband and I have been here before, and we will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Another great meal at ketchum grill! Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Disappointing meals. My chicken was incredibly dry. Lemon pasta dish was underwhelming. Service was great via Christa.

Not our usual experience with Ketchum Grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Absolutely fantastic food, service, and atmosphere! Definitely will go again when I am in the area! The lemon noodle dish is to die for!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Fantastic spot for dinner. Lemon noodles were amazing! Meatloaf was spot on and Halibut was perfect. Great find in our first trip to Sun Valley. Definitely will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

A consistently great meal, we have eaten at Ketchum Grill numerous times. Fresh ingredients, cozy ambience, our favorite restaurant in Ketchum.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Our party of 4 all enjoyed their meals. The meatloaf was delicious with a great sauce. The appetizer shrimp cakes were unique and delightful. The steak was perfectly prepared and the best we had in Sun Valley. Everyone was extremely friendly and the restaurant is very charming. Enjoy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Amazing dishes. So fresh, unique & diverse. Amazing service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Tables are too tightly packed together making it difficult to have a private conversation. Food was pretty good and the service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

A tried and true favorite. The Ketchum Grill never fails.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

A true Sun Valley gem--the food was creative, fresh and delicious and the wine list was very good. The specials, including the lamb and linguine, were particularly excellent as was the baked bread--rosemary one of the varieties and the salads and sauteed spinach were especially fresh and beautifully done. Special nod to the mint chocolate chip ice cream and upside down pineapple cake. It has a charming and warm atmosphere with iconic Sun Valley decor and the service was attentive and gracious. We have been coming to Sun Valley several times for family get-aways and have made it our aim to experience all the dining options Sun Valley has to offer--which is a lot. Ketchum Grill is now first on our list for a return visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Never disapppinted with my experience at Ketchum Grill. Food is amazing, service is awesome, and everything was perfect. Would recommend Ketchum Grill to anyone and everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Hands down the best and most authentic restaurant in Sun valley
Our favorite of many years

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Always ok service outstanding

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My wife and I visited for the first time and had a very nice meal. I would definitely go back again. I had the meatloaf which I probably haven't had in many years and it was excellent. The service was also excellent. The staff was very knowledgeable and worked very hard. I did not realize they only served beer and wine but I found some good wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

After several restaurants we found this to be the best dining experience in Ketchum. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Excellent food and service. It has been our experience over the years to put this restaurant on our priority list when we visit SunValley.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Excellent value, very good food. Casual, pleasant-would go back. Lamb shank is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

No trip to the Sun Valley area would be complete without dinner at the Ketchum Grill. The welcome is gracious, the rustic setting is just right, and the food is always exactly what we want after a busy day outside. Walking through the door is like coming home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Always consistent and delicious, server was attentive and professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Outstanding meal after a day on the slopes. A variety of choices that all look outstanding. Food is as fresh, creative, and tasty. Large beer and wine selections. Impeccable service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Average food prepared by cook not chef. Unfortunately sides were served lukewarm. Crab cakes were soggy inside.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 27, 2018

The food could have been good but it was served cold!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

A great place in every way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

So cozy! Great small town atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The Ketchum Grill is our favorite restaurant in the Sun Valley area. There are ALWAYs interesting things on their daily fresh sheet along with a very interesting menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 23, 2018

The food seems to have gone downhill. This used to be our favorite restaurant in Ketchum but no longer. We will have to hear that the food improves before coming again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

This was recommended to us by locals, always a good sign! The whole evening was fantastic! Would have gone back if we were staying longer, but wanted to try a couple places as well. It's definitely a must!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Always great atmosphere. Service was slow and lackluster this time, but usually that is not the case.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Always a favorite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Large group of us in town and dinner was spectacular!!! We had a blast and loved everything about it! Same as we always do! Highly recommend for all occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

As usual, food was great! We always look forward to going as we know we will have a good meal!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Good food and nice wines by the glass. Waiter was fairly attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

When I have friends visiting I want to show them the charm of our small town. Ketchum Grill does that!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Always a favorite when we visit and ski Sun Valley!! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The food is always excellent at Ketchum Grill. The go to place in a relaxed cozy atmosphere for those visiting Sun Valley.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Excellent meal as always. They always make dining there a very pleasant and delicious experience. Must go if in Ketchum

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26