About Kemoll's Italian Restaurant

One Metropolitan Square
40th Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
View Larger Map

Filet Mignon in a delicate cognac cream sauce, fresh artichoke slices hand dipped and fried to a golden brown, succulent broiled lobster tails, fork tender veal scaloppini and mouth watering pasta dishes made from authentic Sicilian family recipes...and then there's the view! Located on the 40th floor of the Metropolitan Square building in downtown St. Louis Kemoll's is a destination restaurant offering stunning 360 degree views of the Arch, the river and all of downtown. Kemoll's offers great options for private dining. Six private rooms including our premier event space Top of the Met make Kemoll's a popular choice for weddings and large corporate functions.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Continental, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 1:30pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of Broadway and Pine

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 421-0555

Website:
http://www.kemolls.com/

Catering:
Experienced in catering off site events. Lunches and dinners. Hot or cold food. With service staff or drop off.

Parking Details:
Attached building garage with reserved parking for evening diners. Parking is complimentary.

Public Transit:
Metro link stop 4 blocks from restaurant. Bus stops outside of building.

Executive Chef:
Don Tadlock

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Kemoll’s & Top of the Met St Louis Banquet Halls, Conference Rooms, and Meeting Venues are the perfect space to hold any size St Louis banquet, conference, or business meeting!

Kemoll's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
St. Louis
Romantic
St. Louis
Special Occasion
St. Louis
5 More
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Romantic
Downtown
Special Occasion
Downtown
Italian
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown St. Louis ›

Scenic View (119)
Special Occasion (108)
Romantic (97)
See All
Good for Groups (35)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Notable Wine List (25)
Great for Lunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waiter did not xplain the menu,unlike di ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Waiter did not xplain the menu,unlike different waiters did for other tables.Appetizer was "less than par "(his words not mine)brought us the wrong salads.The food was not very flavorful.The only good thing about this place was the view of the arch...wwhich was under consconstruction and a mess.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We had a wonderfully memorable dining ex ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a wonderfully memorable dining experience at Kemoll's! The food was outstanding, just as we had anticipated. The service was friendly, personable, and conscientious, while the ambiance was upscale but not stuffy. We enjoyed the salmon teriyaki appetizer, split a house salad, and my filet mignon was perfectly prepared. The view from the 40th floor made us feel regal. Again, a wonderful memory. Be sure to take a picture! We'll be back!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service, and the b ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food, great service, and the best view in St. Louis...........what more could you want?

Tags: Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Nice wine. Beatiful views ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great service. Nice wine. Beatiful views. Chicken piccata at $$$ was tough and the side of spinach was floating in oil. Our guests seemed to enjoy their meals.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Holy Cow! Just go! The food and service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Holy Cow! Just go! The food and service was spectacular! Honestly it could have sucked and it wouldn't of mattered with that view. HUGE Find on all levels here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the view was ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was excellent and the view was spectacular! We had superb service, as well. It was a great place to go for our 22nd wedding anniversary! The 7:00 reservation time was perfect. We were there to see both the daytime view of the arch and river as well as the beautiful lights of the city after the sun went down.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome view. Crab cakes were good (not ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Awesome view. Crab cakes were good (not great), salad was good (not great). Veal entrees were excellent. A little expensive but big portions- we could have shared easily. Service was OK. Parking was convenient, and free, although finding the restaurant was a little tricky. From the garage elevators, go to lobby and take main elevators to top floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

The best part about the entire evening w ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best part about the entire evening was the beautiful view. The food was good but was WAY overpriced. The waiter was very nice and checked on us often but it took forever for our entree to actually come to the table. After we had finished our salads we sat with and empty table for at least 30 minutes. The waiter told us several times that they were plating our food and it would be right out. It finally came to the table and after the wait our table of six was ready to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Was a good experience overall. The only ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Was a good experience overall. The only issue is that I called the resturant and mentioned the dinner was for a birthday date but our view wasnt the best. I would have thought we would have an arch view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food, but prices have gotten a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food, but prices have gotten a little high. Don't miss the cheese bread.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Extensive wine list. The appetizer of pe ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Extensive wine list. The appetizer of peppedew peppers was DELISH. The crostini was not needed. Never before have I had mussels served in a "white gravy". The spoon to ladle the sauce on the magnificently cooked mussels was just the right size. Sliced Italian baguette would be a nice accompaniment. Cheese bread was recommended. Good, but not "dippable". Do yourself a favor and get the beef tenderloin risotto. The perfectly cooked penne pasta with feta was complimented with shrimp perfectly cooked 2 minutes and with such flavor!!! Time did not allow the table side bananas foster... Worth a visit just for that! Ask for a table facing east at sunset. Underground parking made the visit perfect. Bravo to the chef!!! For sure will return!! Gracie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have lived in St. Louis for 25 years, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have lived in St. Louis for 25 years, but never eaten at Kemoll's. It is an old restaurant, but the reason to go there is for the view. It is a spectacular view of the Arch and the Mississippi River. The food is not as good as some Italian restaurants in town, but it is good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were hosting business international ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were hosting business international guests. Our meal delicious and truly enjoyed the view and ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loud like a sports bar. We sat in a room ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Loud like a sports bar. We sat in a room of obnoxious drunks. The view is spectacular. The steak was excellent but the service if that is what you want to call it was a minimal. I have had better service at the drive-through. We went there for our anniversary which we put an open table as a note and also told the waiter's helper as the waiter was nonexistent. I would not go there for your anniversary as they did not even say happy anniversary. It is not like I did not let them know about my anniversary weeks in advance. Most high-end restaurants usually do something nice for your anniversary so this makes me understand that this is a McDonald's type. If you want to good drunk crowd then this is your place

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

Although I've had experience with Kemoll ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Although I've had experience with Kemolls in the distant past, I made reservations because of the email I received from OpenTable about the 100 restaurants with great views (or the best views). Kemolls was on the list for St. Louis; so I made reservations for my anniversary. It was one of the best experiences my husband and I have had. The view was magnificent; the food was excellent; the service was exceptional. We'll definitely be going back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was great!! We will definitel ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our food was great!! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at Kemoll's before a business mee ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We ate at Kemoll's before a business meeting in the building. The view was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to look out of several windows to get the full effect of all of the different viewpoints. The menu had a well rounded selection and the food was of good quality. Overall, a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Not a great night at

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Not a great night at

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Beautiful view, great service, awesome f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Beautiful view, great service, awesome food. Perfect evening out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An always phenomenal view with a very se ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

An always phenomenal view with a very secluded seating option as well, which was nice. Will remain one of my go to restaurants for special events and meals.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful meal with outstanding servic ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

A wonderful meal with outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, the service, and the view were ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food, the service, and the view were all excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not a big deal but I don't recall the se ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Not a big deal but I don't recall the server asking if we would like a salad. We had plenty of food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, service, and ambiance. We w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food, service, and ambiance. We were able to split a salad, and our entrees were huge. We both took home delicious leftovers.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was overpriced for the quality even ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Food was overpriced for the quality even if there were huge portions. The view over the Arch is terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Was a little disappointed we didn't have ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Was a little disappointed we didn't have the arch in our view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply excellent and very enjoyable even ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Simply excellent and very enjoyable evening! Would recommend without hesitation . Should realize "pricey" but worth it. Kevin was our waiter - hope we have him again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional food and Service! Server Joh ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Exceptional food and Service! Server John did a fantastic job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little dark especially when the sun went ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Little dark especially when the sun went down but it was a wonderful place to take my boyfriend for his 30th birthday dinner!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waitress very helpful and informativ ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The waitress very helpful and informative. She explained what in the dishes so could make a choice because I am a little picky.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

When making my reservation on line, I wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

When making my reservation on line, I was given a choice of tables. Yet when I arrived the table I chose was not available. Not sure why you give that option if you can't fulfill it. But, overall our dining experience was excellent. Service was great and the food was excellent. I will be returning, I have to host a business dinner soon and decided Kemoll's would be wonderful for this event. When I make my next reservation I will call to make sure there is no confusion. Thanks for an enjoyable evening and delicious meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was really excited to take my Mom to K ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I was really excited to take my Mom to Kemolls for her birthday. We have food allergies, so I emailed before reservations were made. I was assured that food could be created for us and that our experience would not be hampered. Upon arrival we told the waiter about our allergies. He became distressed and left to talk with the cook. He came back and, as nicely as possible apologized and told us that we could only have one thing on the menu, the shrimp appetizer. I showed him the email that I had received and he said the woman (a manager) that emailed me was completely incorrect. In a panic we ordered the appetizer so that I would have time to book another restaurant for dinner. Thankfully my mom's usual favorite was available. I paid for our shrimp and we left. I am incredibly disappointed and frustrated with the Kemolls establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Chicken was way over cooked. Fork was be ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Chicken was way over cooked. Fork was bent. Knife was dirty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Had an amazing dinner. Ambiance is very ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had an amazing dinner. Ambiance is very romantic. Lighting is very dim. The mussels as an appetizer is absolutely amazing. The cream sauce is perfect to dip your bread and you will be sure to do so father the first bite. Caesar salad had actual anchovies and house salad was good as well. Salads were served with warm cheese bread--incredible. I had the seafood risotto and my friends had the seafood linguine, which was very creamy. Both were amazing. My risotto was a little undercooked, but the seafood was delicious nonetheless. The servings were huge and the only thing I wished for was...I wish I had more room to eat it all.

Beautiful view (since its on the 40th floor) and parking was free! Great signage to help you get to the right location. Highly recommended Italian!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place for special occasions and ev ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great place for special occasions and events. Good food and good service will be a trip back soon

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It is nice and delicious restaurant. I w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It is nice and delicious restaurant. I will be back again soon.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try the mussels❤️ Totally enjoyed the ex ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Try the mussels❤️ Totally enjoyed the expierance! The history and reputation of this resteraunt did not disappoint. It was not intimidating at all for one of ST. Louis's finest dining,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this St. Louis restaurant gem. 5 st ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Love this St. Louis restaurant gem. 5 star all the way

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was worth the visit just for the sala ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

It was worth the visit just for the salad and cheese bread.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Location! Location! Location! I have fr ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Location! Location! Location!

I have frequently traveled to St. Louis over the past 10-years. Kemoll's is by far the best!

Our waiter, Ryan, was great, but I don't know why good waiters don't use modern/Rabbit-like wine bottle openers (I like Pampered Chef's the best!)

The busser was attentive but almost annoying with his questioning and comments about the area. He needs some training to simply listen and be attentive to his customers, answer questions when asked, and provide advice and information when customers are clueless.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.