About Kemoll's Italian Restaurant

One Metropolitan Square
40th Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
View Larger Map

Filet Mignon in a delicate cognac cream sauce, fresh artichoke slices hand dipped and fried to a golden brown, succulent broiled lobster tails, fork tender veal scaloppini and mouth watering pasta dishes made from authentic Sicilian family recipes...and then there's the view! Located on the 40th floor of the Metropolitan Square building in downtown St. Louis Kemoll's is a destination restaurant offering stunning 360 degree views of the Arch, the river and all of downtown. Kemoll's offers great options for private dining. Six private rooms including our premier event space Top of the Met make Kemoll's a popular choice for weddings and large corporate functions.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Continental, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 1:30pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of Broadway and Pine

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 421-0555

Website:
http://www.kemolls.com/

Catering:
Experienced in catering off site events. Lunches and dinners. Hot or cold food. With service staff or drop off.

Parking Details:
Attached building garage with reserved parking for evening diners. Parking is complimentary.

Public Transit:
Metro link stop 4 blocks from restaurant. Bus stops outside of building.

Executive Chef:
Don Tadlock

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Kemoll’s & Top of the Met St Louis Banquet Halls, Conference Rooms, and Meeting Venues are the perfect space to hold any size St Louis banquet, conference, or business meeting!

Kemoll's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
St. Louis
Special Occasion
St. Louis
Best Ambiance
Downtown
4 More
Romantic
Downtown
Special Occasion
Downtown
Italian
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown St. Louis ›

Scenic View (103)
Special Occasion (96)
Romantic (81)
See All
Good for Groups (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Notable Wine List (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Private Room (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Waterfront (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Historic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
460 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome place with spectacular views of ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Awesome place with spectacular views of St Louis Arch and city. Great service, hospitality, food and ambience. A must visit if you are in town!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was amazing, our waiter Ryan wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The view was amazing, our waiter Ryan was knowledgeable, friendly, professional and knew the menu like the back of his hand. His recommendations were excellent and the food was to die for. It was our last night in St. Louis and we wanted to go for a nice meal with a view of the city. We got what we hoped for and more! The ambiance and the food were the best we had all week.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatviewbutthefoodwasn'tverygood. Theca ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Greatviewbutthefoodwasn'tverygood. Thecalzonewastheonlythingilikedandispent150$!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Was a great dining experience for me and ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Was a great dining experience for me and my fiance.we will definitely be coming back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the view, love the food, love the f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Love the view, love the food, love the free parking. A bit pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great. Service outstanding. Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was great. Service outstanding. They made our anniversary extra special. The view is fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent, but it took an hour ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was excellent, but it took an hour and a half for us to finish our meals. They had just opened for the day, it was not busy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

A word of mouth referral took us to Kemo ...

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

A word of mouth referral took us to Kemoll's for an anniversary evening. We were seated promptly and had a table overlooking the St Louis riverfront. This view rivals that of the Arch, especially with candlelight! The service was great, being respectful of our occasion and 'serving' without interrupting us. The food was very good and plentiful, and the Grilled Beef Tenderloin Broschette appetizer is a meal unto itself. If you hadn't tried Kemoll's put it on your bucket list to do.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

On our previous visit, I thought the ser ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

On our previous visit, I thought the service was slipping. However, on our most recent visit the service was outstanding. (Thanks Kevin.)

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The only problem I had was the salad had ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The only problem I had was the salad had a LOT of brown lettuce in it. I started to send it back, but instead I pick out the brown pieces. I had the large salad which of course made it the size of a house salad.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Cozy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We found this place on the Internet and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We found this place on the Internet and wanted to go because we were visiting from out of state and it was our anniversary. We had our adult children with us and wanted it to be a special experience.

It was worth the visit and the money. Our view was beautiful and the food and service were great. We would gladly visit again. Thank you for making our anniversary memorable and special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The ambiance.... ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was excellent. The ambiance.... Average. There was a row of empty chairs just lined up in the same room as us. Pretty tacky. Our waitress was very good but overworked. There did not seem to be enough servers/ chefs. We had long waits for each course. Did not really come across as a high end restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The view from the 40th floor is the lure ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The view from the 40th floor is the lure and most unique feature of Kemoll's. That being said they provide a soft, quiet atmosphere with very polite and unobtrusive service. All of the food we tried from their Italian inspired menu was prepared perfectly and was very flavorful and balanced. Prices were what I would expect for the location, food, and service. An anniversary dinner with my wife with splitting an appetizer, soup/salad each, and a mid-level priced entree each was $100 before tip. They do offer complimentary parking in a parking structure under the building which given the price and difficulty of parking in downtown St. Louis at times is very welcome.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sara was a great waitress and the food w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Sara was a great waitress and the food was wonderful

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Waiter did not xplain the menu,unlike di ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Waiter did not xplain the menu,unlike different waiters did for other tables.Appetizer was "less than par "(his words not mine)brought us the wrong salads.The food was not very flavorful.The only good thing about this place was the view of the arch...wwhich was under consconstruction and a mess.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We took some out of town company here to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We took some out of town company here to enjoy the view and some great Italian food. Our company loved the view and everyone enjoyed their meal. Our server, Billy, was was excellent -- fun and attentive. Outstanding!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was very intelligent. Good optio ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Server was very intelligent. Good options, and great scenery. Good local gem.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderfully memorable dining ex ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a wonderfully memorable dining experience at Kemoll's! The food was outstanding, just as we had anticipated. The service was friendly, personable, and conscientious, while the ambiance was upscale but not stuffy. We enjoyed the salmon teriyaki appetizer, split a house salad, and my filet mignon was perfectly prepared. The view from the 40th floor made us feel regal. Again, a wonderful memory. Be sure to take a picture! We'll be back!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service, and the b ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food, great service, and the best view in St. Louis...........what more could you want?

Tags: Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Nice wine. Beatiful views ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great service. Nice wine. Beatiful views. Chicken piccata at $$$ was tough and the side of spinach was floating in oil. Our guests seemed to enjoy their meals.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Holy Cow! Just go! The food and service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Holy Cow! Just go! The food and service was spectacular! Honestly it could have sucked and it wouldn't of mattered with that view. HUGE Find on all levels here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the view was ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was excellent and the view was spectacular! We had superb service, as well. It was a great place to go for our 22nd wedding anniversary! The 7:00 reservation time was perfect. We were there to see both the daytime view of the arch and river as well as the beautiful lights of the city after the sun went down.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome view. Crab cakes were good (not ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Awesome view. Crab cakes were good (not great), salad was good (not great). Veal entrees were excellent. A little expensive but big portions- we could have shared easily. Service was OK. Parking was convenient, and free, although finding the restaurant was a little tricky. From the garage elevators, go to lobby and take main elevators to top floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

The best part about the entire evening w ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best part about the entire evening was the beautiful view. The food was good but was WAY overpriced. The waiter was very nice and checked on us often but it took forever for our entree to actually come to the table. After we had finished our salads we sat with and empty table for at least 30 minutes. The waiter told us several times that they were plating our food and it would be right out. It finally came to the table and after the wait our table of six was ready to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Was a good experience overall. The only ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Was a good experience overall. The only issue is that I called the resturant and mentioned the dinner was for a birthday date but our view wasnt the best. I would have thought we would have an arch view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food, but prices have gotten a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food, but prices have gotten a little high. Don't miss the cheese bread.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Extensive wine list. The appetizer of pe ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Extensive wine list. The appetizer of peppedew peppers was DELISH. The crostini was not needed. Never before have I had mussels served in a "white gravy". The spoon to ladle the sauce on the magnificently cooked mussels was just the right size. Sliced Italian baguette would be a nice accompaniment. Cheese bread was recommended. Good, but not "dippable". Do yourself a favor and get the beef tenderloin risotto. The perfectly cooked penne pasta with feta was complimented with shrimp perfectly cooked 2 minutes and with such flavor!!! Time did not allow the table side bananas foster... Worth a visit just for that! Ask for a table facing east at sunset. Underground parking made the visit perfect. Bravo to the chef!!! For sure will return!! Gracie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have lived in St. Louis for 25 years, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have lived in St. Louis for 25 years, but never eaten at Kemoll's. It is an old restaurant, but the reason to go there is for the view. It is a spectacular view of the Arch and the Mississippi River. The food is not as good as some Italian restaurants in town, but it is good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were hosting business international ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were hosting business international guests. Our meal delicious and truly enjoyed the view and ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loud like a sports bar. We sat in a room ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Loud like a sports bar. We sat in a room of obnoxious drunks. The view is spectacular. The steak was excellent but the service if that is what you want to call it was a minimal. I have had better service at the drive-through. We went there for our anniversary which we put an open table as a note and also told the waiter's helper as the waiter was nonexistent. I would not go there for your anniversary as they did not even say happy anniversary. It is not like I did not let them know about my anniversary weeks in advance. Most high-end restaurants usually do something nice for your anniversary so this makes me understand that this is a McDonald's type. If you want to good drunk crowd then this is your place

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

Although I've had experience with Kemoll ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Although I've had experience with Kemolls in the distant past, I made reservations because of the email I received from OpenTable about the 100 restaurants with great views (or the best views). Kemolls was on the list for St. Louis; so I made reservations for my anniversary. It was one of the best experiences my husband and I have had. The view was magnificent; the food was excellent; the service was exceptional. We'll definitely be going back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was great!! We will definitel ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our food was great!! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at Kemoll's before a business mee ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We ate at Kemoll's before a business meeting in the building. The view was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to look out of several windows to get the full effect of all of the different viewpoints. The menu had a well rounded selection and the food was of good quality. Overall, a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Not a great night at

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Not a great night at

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Beautiful view, great service, awesome f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Beautiful view, great service, awesome food. Perfect evening out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An always phenomenal view with a very se ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

An always phenomenal view with a very secluded seating option as well, which was nice. Will remain one of my go to restaurants for special events and meals.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful meal with outstanding servic ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

A wonderful meal with outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, the service, and the view were ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food, the service, and the view were all excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not a big deal but I don't recall the se ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Not a big deal but I don't recall the server asking if we would like a salad. We had plenty of food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, service, and ambiance. We w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food, service, and ambiance. We were able to split a salad, and our entrees were huge. We both took home delicious leftovers.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.