About Kemoll's Italian Restaurant

One Metropolitan Square
40th Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
View Larger Map

Filet Mignon in a delicate cognac cream sauce, fresh artichoke slices hand dipped and fried to a golden brown, succulent broiled lobster tails, fork tender veal scaloppini and mouth watering pasta dishes made from authentic Sicilian family recipes...and then there's the view! Located on the 40th floor of the Metropolitan Square building in downtown St. Louis Kemoll's is a destination restaurant offering stunning 360 degree views of the Arch, the river and all of downtown. Kemoll's offers great options for private dining. Six private rooms including our premier event space Top of the Met make Kemoll's a popular choice for weddings and large corporate functions.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Continental, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 1:30pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of Broadway and Pine

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 421-0555

Website:
http://www.kemolls.com/

Catering:
Experienced in catering off site events. Lunches and dinners. Hot or cold food. With service staff or drop off.

Parking Details:
Attached building garage with reserved parking for evening diners. Parking is complimentary.

Public Transit:
Metro link stop 4 blocks from restaurant. Bus stops outside of building.

Executive Chef:
Don Tadlock

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Kemoll’s & Top of the Met St Louis Banquet Halls, Conference Rooms, and Meeting Venues are the perfect space to hold any size St Louis banquet, conference, or business meeting!

Kemoll's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
St. Louis
Romantic
Downtown
Special Occasion
Downtown
2 More
Italian
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown St. Louis ›

Scenic View (58)
Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Private Room (10)
Waterfront (9)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fun (4)
Historic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my 4 year old granddaughter to lu ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I took my 4 year old granddaughter to lunch. She loved the view. It was a special treat because she dressed up and was very much the little lady. The kids menu was perfect for her.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Always great - best view in STL

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always great - best view in STL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G aviance, menu, view and se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G aviance, menu, view and service. This is usually my "go to" spot to treat friends for their birthday. It's also a cozy place for dates, rather it's a special occasion or a romantic spot for a "getting to know you" place to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very enjoyable evening. The foo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening. The food was spectacular and the restaurant is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My wife and I was traveling and made St. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My wife and I was traveling and made St. Louis a layover. We so enjoyed dinner from atop of St. Louis!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Delicous food. Friendliness.

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Delicous food. Friendliness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are regulars. We celebrate special o ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We are regulars. We celebrate special occasions a few times per year at Kemolls. We were celebrating our 51st Wedding Anniversary on this visit. The restaurant and its companion banquet center "Top of the Met" were both quite busy so the service suffered a little. Although the service was a little slower than usual the staff was friendly (as always) and the food was outstanding and served warm and with the usual handsome presentation. We will definitely return!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We love Kemoll's and go there a few time ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We love Kemoll's and go there a few times a year. The steak is always tender and the sauces are very tasty. They run groupons regularly which makes it an even better deal. They have an early dinner menu before 6pm but you have to ask for it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kemoll's was just simply perfect! Perfec ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Kemoll's was just simply perfect! Perfect food, perfect environment, perfect service, perfect scenery and the perfect place to celebrate my 30th birthday with my family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, superb service, great vi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food, superb service, great view, and tasty food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! My server was new ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food was amazing! My server was new but he was still great! The wine was the best tasting moscato I've ever had! And food was very filling would love to go again and the view can be amazing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is miraculous and a very sexy r ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The view is miraculous and a very sexy restaurant. Food is pricey though. But overall love it will go again. Just as a date not family.$$$$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Another great meal at Kemolls. We are ne ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Another great meal at Kemolls. We are never disappointed. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was just ok. They have ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food and service was just ok. They have a lot of competition that gives better food and better service. I feel they have been coasting on name alone, and not really stepping up their game. Again it wasn't terrible, just very mediocre for the price. The restaurant was only 15% full. Great views of the city, dim lighting and quite ambiance are the only thing they have keeping them open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great ambiance and view, very romantic f ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great ambiance and view, very romantic for a date. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. Steak was superb. Looking forward to coming back for my third time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our 16 th wedding Anniversar ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We went for our 16 th wedding Anniversary. We brought our 2 teenaged kids. Atmosphere is nice with a beautiful view of downtown STL. The pasta dishes are large enough to feed a family of 4. Be prepared to bring a doggie bag home. It's still old school and I felt like things could be updated! All in all we enjoyed! Most people are dressed nicely in a dress and suits for men, or jacket!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a party of 10 visiting St. Louis ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had a party of 10 visiting St. Louis for a Juice Plus Conference. Our table on the glass provided us an awesome view of the Arch. The food was delicious and authentic Italian. John was our waiter and did a great job. Not a hip new spot, more of a private club atmosphere with white table cloths and a room full of round tables. Do not go expecting a happening night scene, go for the food and view.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Scenic View, Romantic, Historic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

What a fabulous find (and it is, after a ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 19, 2016

What a fabulous find (and it is, after all, a bit of a find in the 40th floor... The food was spectacular, the view unsurpassed and the service extremely professional but not stuffy, by any means. The menu is diverse enough for any palate. I cannot recommend it highly enough for those traveling to St. Louis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone was so helpful and nice this wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Everyone was so helpful and nice this was my first time here . We were greeted as we approached the entrance. No wait time our table was ready and everything was amazing from the service to the main course I will definitely be back .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy eating lunch there, the last two ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I enjoy eating lunch there, the last two times I've gone the salad was definitely not up to par.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We had friends from LA visiting in St. L ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had friends from LA visiting in St. Louis and they were very pleased with the atmosphere, and the food.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been coming here f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I have been coming here for at least 10-12 years. It is our destination for our anniversary, and maybe a birthday or other special occasion. It can be expensive for some but worth every penny! The food, service, and atmosphere are outstanding. ALWAYS start with the Mussels a la Crema. If you don't like mussels, just order the sauce with bread. You won't regret it. Everything is exceptional so there is never a wrong choice. That said, tell the staff what you like, and they'll steer you toward what you'll like best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Not fantastic. Over pri ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was good. Not fantastic. Over priced for quality of food. You pay for the view.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We had an excellent dinner celebrating m ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had an excellent dinner celebrating my birthday. Our server Nathan was exceptional. He was very knowledgable, extremely friendly without being overbearing. . The view of the City was great.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We have been to this restaurant several ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We have been to this restaurant several times and food and service was excellent. Unfortunately we had several disappointing things happen during this dinner. First the bus boy pouring water over poured a glass and purposely caught the spilling water from the glass back into the serving pitcher as well as his hand as well. Then he proceeded to pour the water from his hand back into the serving pitcher. He continued to use this pitcher and did not wash it. We also had a glass of soda that had cucumber seeds in the bottom. I have to seriously wonder about the cleanliness of this restaurant now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

You will not be disappointed!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

You will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service did not disappoint. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food and service did not disappoint. The staff were very attentive, kind and eager to please. The food was some of the best Italian food I have ever had. My husband and I enjoyed it immensely for our anniversary. It will be a restaurant we will never forget to come back to. Very worth it. The price was very reasonable for the service and the amount of food you receive. We had a beautiful view of the arch right by the window. We will go back again for certain.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! Excellent food, servic ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Love this place! Excellent food, service, and views.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a enjoyable evening and good food ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We had a enjoyable evening and good food for our business dinner. Our guests were impressed by the food, view service.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome place with spectacular views of ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Awesome place with spectacular views of St Louis Arch and city. Great service, hospitality, food and ambience. A must visit if you are in town!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was amazing, our waiter Ryan wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The view was amazing, our waiter Ryan was knowledgeable, friendly, professional and knew the menu like the back of his hand. His recommendations were excellent and the food was to die for. It was our last night in St. Louis and we wanted to go for a nice meal with a view of the city. We got what we hoped for and more! The ambiance and the food were the best we had all week.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatviewbutthefoodwasn'tverygood. Theca ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Greatviewbutthefoodwasn'tverygood. Thecalzonewastheonlythingilikedandispent150$!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Was a great dining experience for me and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Was a great dining experience for me and my fiance.we will definitely be coming back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the view, love the food, love the f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Love the view, love the food, love the free parking. A bit pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great. Service outstanding. Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was great. Service outstanding. They made our anniversary extra special. The view is fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent, but it took an hour ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was excellent, but it took an hour and a half for us to finish our meals. They had just opened for the day, it was not busy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

A word of mouth referral took us to Kemo ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on September 3, 2016

A word of mouth referral took us to Kemoll's for an anniversary evening. We were seated promptly and had a table overlooking the St Louis riverfront. This view rivals that of the Arch, especially with candlelight! The service was great, being respectful of our occasion and 'serving' without interrupting us. The food was very good and plentiful, and the Grilled Beef Tenderloin Broschette appetizer is a meal unto itself. If you hadn't tried Kemoll's put it on your bucket list to do.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

On our previous visit, I thought the ser ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2016

On our previous visit, I thought the service was slipping. However, on our most recent visit the service was outstanding. (Thanks Kevin.)

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The only problem I had was the salad had ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The only problem I had was the salad had a LOT of brown lettuce in it. I started to send it back, but instead I pick out the brown pieces. I had the large salad which of course made it the size of a house salad.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Cozy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We found this place on the Internet and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We found this place on the Internet and wanted to go because we were visiting from out of state and it was our anniversary. We had our adult children with us and wanted it to be a special experience.

It was worth the visit and the money. Our view was beautiful and the food and service were great. We would gladly visit again. Thank you for making our anniversary memorable and special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.