About Kemoll's Italian Restaurant

Filet Mignon in a delicate cognac cream sauce, fresh artichoke slices hand dipped and fried to a golden brown, succulent broiled lobster tails, fork tender veal scaloppini and mouth watering pasta dishes made from authentic Sicilian family recipes...and then there's the view! Located on the 40th floor of the Metropolitan Square building in downtown St. Louis Kemoll's is a destination restaurant offering stunning 360 degree views of the Arch, the river and all of downtown. Kemoll's offers great options for private dining. Six private rooms including our premier event space Top of the Met make Kemoll's a popular choice for weddings and large corporate functions.

One Metropolitan Square
40th Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Continental, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 1:30pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of Broadway and Pine

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 421-0555

Website:
http://www.kemolls.com/

Catering:
Experienced in catering off site events. Lunches and dinners. Hot or cold food. With service staff or drop off.

Parking Details:
Attached building garage with reserved parking for evening diners. Parking is complimentary.

Public Transit:
Metro link stop 4 blocks from restaurant. Bus stops outside of building.

Executive Chef:
Don Tadlock

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
  • Kemoll's Italian Restaurant, St. Louis, MO

Report a photo problem

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Kemoll’s & Top of the Met St Louis Banquet Halls, Conference Rooms, and Meeting Venues are the perfect space to hold any size St Louis banquet, conference, or business meeting!

Kemoll's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (43)
Romantic (42)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Cozy (17)
Waterfront (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Authentic (11)
Private Room (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Historic (4)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
509 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our food was fantastic and our service w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Our food was fantastic and our service was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service, view, food, and staff couldn't ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service, view, food, and staff couldn't have been better. Everyone accommodating in all areas of service to us. The food was excellent and the staff checked appropriately on any wishes that we had during our meal. Great restaurant!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate here on New Year's Eve and to cel ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We ate here on New Year's Eve and to celebrate our son's engagement with his fiance. You can't beat the atmosphere and the beautiful view overlooking downtown St. Louis. Most of our entrees were outstanding and the portions were plentiful; however my strip steak had some gristle and tough-to-chew spots, something I wouldn't have expected from Kemoll's. Also, it was a half hour before our order was taken (I consider that slow). All in all, I'm not sure it was worth our $315 for 5 people.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

The welcome, friendliness, and wonderful ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The welcome, friendliness, and wonderful services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an awesome dinner for our Christm ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had an awesome dinner for our Christmas Eve dinner. Excellent service!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was fantastic and the food w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The service was fantastic and the food was excellent. I loved the view of St. Louis at night. We dined at Kemoll's on Christmas Eve and our server and his assistant made it an experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Kemoll's many times, i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have eaten at Kemoll's many times, it is one of our all time favorites. Calazone, house salad and to die for garlic cheese bread, & Filet Douglas are all stand out dishes. The view from the 40th floor of downtown St Louis and the arch are the best in the city. We had a wonderful meal & service to start out our holiday season right..

Ask for Billie as a server, he is an attentive thoughtful server as well as a wonderful person & server. Wonderful place for special occasions!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This used to be one of my favorite resta ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This used to be one of my favorite restaurants. Service and food were not that great. My dad's steak came out cold and it took awhile to get anyone's attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

It was a slow night. Waiter was good. Fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

It was a slow night. Waiter was good. Food... for the price was below average. I had the pork chop and my guest had the sword fish. Both were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The early evening dinner is a great deal ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The early evening dinner is a great deal. Three course meal for ~$30 and the food is delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing atmosphere! We arrived early for ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Amazing atmosphere! We arrived early for our reservations and they got us right on in. The staff ensured that we kept filled up on our drinks. Great views and environment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Very polite staff. This ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Food was good. Very polite staff. This was for a birthday celebration and the cake for the birthday person was a nice surprise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We've eaten at Kemoll's before, but the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We've eaten at Kemoll's before, but the staff was overwhelmed by a full dining room and limited available staff.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

A group of friends and I have been enjoy ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 14, 2016

A group of friends and I have been enjoying Kemoll's at Christmas time for a number of years. It has become a destination that we look forward to enjoying every year. The food is wonderful, the service superb and the view one of the best in St. Louis. They deserve their excellent reputation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the service was excellent and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 9, 2016

As always the service was excellent and our meal was delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely evening, excellent service and be ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Lovely evening, excellent service and beautiful view! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time at Kemoll's; we ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was our first time at Kemoll's; we throughly enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back. Cheers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Historic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my 4 year old granddaughter to lu ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I took my 4 year old granddaughter to lunch. She loved the view. It was a special treat because she dressed up and was very much the little lady. The kids menu was perfect for her.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Always great - best view in STL

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always great - best view in STL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G aviance, menu, view and se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G aviance, menu, view and service. This is usually my "go to" spot to treat friends for their birthday. It's also a cozy place for dates, rather it's a special occasion or a romantic spot for a "getting to know you" place to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very enjoyable evening. The foo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening. The food was spectacular and the restaurant is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My wife and I was traveling and made St. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My wife and I was traveling and made St. Louis a layover. We so enjoyed dinner from atop of St. Louis!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Delicous food. Friendliness.

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Delicous food. Friendliness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are regulars. We celebrate special o ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We are regulars. We celebrate special occasions a few times per year at Kemolls. We were celebrating our 51st Wedding Anniversary on this visit. The restaurant and its companion banquet center "Top of the Met" were both quite busy so the service suffered a little. Although the service was a little slower than usual the staff was friendly (as always) and the food was outstanding and served warm and with the usual handsome presentation. We will definitely return!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We love Kemoll's and go there a few time ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We love Kemoll's and go there a few times a year. The steak is always tender and the sauces are very tasty. They run groupons regularly which makes it an even better deal. They have an early dinner menu before 6pm but you have to ask for it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, superb service, great vi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food, superb service, great view, and tasty food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kemoll's was just simply perfect! Perfec ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Kemoll's was just simply perfect! Perfect food, perfect environment, perfect service, perfect scenery and the perfect place to celebrate my 30th birthday with my family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! My server was new ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food was amazing! My server was new but he was still great! The wine was the best tasting moscato I've ever had! And food was very filling would love to go again and the view can be amazing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Kemoll's for my wife's birthd ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went to Kemoll's for my wife's birthday and we could not have had a better dining experience.

From delicious cocktails and wine to heavenly appetizers to delectable entrees, it was a five star experience.

I ordered the Farfalle con Vongole and it was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The view is miraculous and a very sexy r ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The view is miraculous and a very sexy restaurant. Food is pricey though. But overall love it will go again. Just as a date not family.$$$$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Another great meal at Kemolls. We are ne ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Another great meal at Kemolls. We are never disappointed. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was just ok. They have ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food and service was just ok. They have a lot of competition that gives better food and better service. I feel they have been coasting on name alone, and not really stepping up their game. Again it wasn't terrible, just very mediocre for the price. The restaurant was only 15% full. Great views of the city, dim lighting and quite ambiance are the only thing they have keeping them open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great ambiance and view, very romantic f ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great ambiance and view, very romantic for a date. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. Steak was superb. Looking forward to coming back for my third time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our 16 th wedding Anniversar ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We went for our 16 th wedding Anniversary. We brought our 2 teenaged kids. Atmosphere is nice with a beautiful view of downtown STL. The pasta dishes are large enough to feed a family of 4. Be prepared to bring a doggie bag home. It's still old school and I felt like things could be updated! All in all we enjoyed! Most people are dressed nicely in a dress and suits for men, or jacket!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a party of 10 visiting St. Louis ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had a party of 10 visiting St. Louis for a Juice Plus Conference. Our table on the glass provided us an awesome view of the Arch. The food was delicious and authentic Italian. John was our waiter and did a great job. Not a hip new spot, more of a private club atmosphere with white table cloths and a room full of round tables. Do not go expecting a happening night scene, go for the food and view.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Scenic View, Romantic, Historic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

What a fabulous find (and it is, after a ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 19, 2016

What a fabulous find (and it is, after all, a bit of a find in the 40th floor... The food was spectacular, the view unsurpassed and the service extremely professional but not stuffy, by any means. The menu is diverse enough for any palate. I cannot recommend it highly enough for those traveling to St. Louis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone was so helpful and nice this wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Everyone was so helpful and nice this was my first time here . We were greeted as we approached the entrance. No wait time our table was ready and everything was amazing from the service to the main course I will definitely be back .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy eating lunch there, the last two ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I enjoy eating lunch there, the last two times I've gone the salad was definitely not up to par.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We had friends from LA visiting in St. L ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had friends from LA visiting in St. Louis and they were very pleased with the atmosphere, and the food.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been coming here f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I have been coming here for at least 10-12 years. It is our destination for our anniversary, and maybe a birthday or other special occasion. It can be expensive for some but worth every penny! The food, service, and atmosphere are outstanding. ALWAYS start with the Mussels a la Crema. If you don't like mussels, just order the sauce with bread. You won't regret it. Everything is exceptional so there is never a wrong choice. That said, tell the staff what you like, and they'll steer you toward what you'll like best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.