About Kayne Prime

1103 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM.
Reservations strongly recommended, Walk-ins welcome based on cancellations and no-shows. If you are unable to find a reservation available, please contact us at 615-259-0050.
Bar is full service
Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.

Cross Street:
11th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-0050

Website:
http://www.kayneprime.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Robert Grace

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

popovers - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Risotto Tater Tots - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Wedge Salad - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
6 Oz. Wagyu Filet - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Kumomoto Oysters - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Creamed Corn Brulee - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Belle Glos Pinot Noir - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Tito's Vodka Martini - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Canoes Of Beef - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Apple Pie - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Progression of NY Strip - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Seared Scallops - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
House Made Bacon With Maple Caramel And Pepercorns - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
House Made Bacon With Maple Cotton Candy & Peppercorns - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Grouper - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Wagyu Filet Mignon - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Black Olive Caesar Salad - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Risotto Tots & Potato Aligot - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Seafood Platter - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
steak tartare - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
House Made Bacon - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Pepperoni And Mushrooms - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Milk Chocolate Cremoso - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Skirt Steak - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Kale Salad - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Prime Petit Filet With Bone Marrow Butter  - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Bone Marrow - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Macaroni Gratinee - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Wagyu Filet Mignon Steak - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Yorkshire Pudding - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Potato Aligot, Risotto Tater Tots, and Cream Corn Brulee - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

Kayne Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Best Service
Nashville
9 More
Best Ambiance
Nashville
Steakhouse
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Best Service
Nashville
Best Ambiance
Nashville
Steakhouse
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Restaurants in The Gulch ›

Special Occasion (104)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Good for a Date (68)
See All
Romantic (64)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Business Meals (50)
Notable Wine List (47)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Good for Groups (43)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Hot Spot (39)
Modern Decor (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Worth the Drive (26)
Bar Seating (23)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Private Room (12)
Fun (11)
Cozy (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Authentic (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Scenic View (10)
People Watching (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Family Style (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1760 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We loved our experience at Kayne Prime. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

We loved our experience at Kayne Prime. We brought our team for our company Christmas party. The only down side was how loud it was. We could barely hear each other, which made it hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall everything was great. I gave the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall everything was great. I gave the food a four only bc our steaks were cold and my steak was tough. But the bacon appetizer was amazing and the salads and sides were delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the best steak i have had in a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

This was the best steak i have had in a very long time. The Wagyu Filet is a must. Cooked to perfection and paired with a great wine. The side dishes shouldn't go unmentioned either: We had the CHARRED BROCCOLI & the MACARONI GRATINÉE. Delicious! Thanks to the chef and the servers. We will be back again if we make it back to Nashville.

Wish there was one in Philadelphia.

Cheers

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wedge salad delicious fresh crisp with ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Wedge salad delicious fresh crisp with excellent dressing. The corn brulee was different . Brussel sprouts tasty, but nothing extra special. Salmon was very thick and large . could have been cooked a little longer as it was raw in the center and cold. The outsides were crisp, and tasty if the entire fillet was cooked properly this could have been wonderful. The ribeye steak had gristle and lots of fat, it was thick but chewy, not tender. Pop overs served was a nice addition to the meal.

The wine was excellent, enjoyed. cab. The dessert was a chocolate mousse covered with a dark chocolate . There was a fine dusting of nuts and a fruit sauce , large milk chocolate truffles and cookie drops surrounding the mousse. This was excellent. The dessert was complimentary a nice gesture,especially for the total cost of the food. The atmosphere romantic, and service was constant with attention to the diner.

Enjoyed the time and experience, the food not so much! Good for one time, but would not go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Fantastic! This is our favorite Nashvil ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic! This is our favorite Nashville Reataurant. The service is outstanding. We had the same waiter that we had last year on our anniversary. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Our appetizer was "popcorn lobster". It was an incredible delight. We enjoyed the petit filet, potato aligot and Creme corn brûlée. I highly recommend this restaurant. We have been dining here since it opened and every single visit has been beyond compare.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server wasn't attentive and could have b ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Server wasn't attentive and could have been nicer. Also, put in the wrong order . This was unfortunate, because the food was amazing.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The food is phenomenal and the service i ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is phenomenal and the service is awesome! It was pretty busy, but we didn't have to wait long for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Girlfriend and I dined here for our firs ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Girlfriend and I dined here for our first time this past Saturday night. Our server Nate was great! Overall the service staff was fantastic and very attentive. They're a great team there! The steaks were most definitely the best part of the meal; cooked to perfection and tasted amazing. Wedge salad that we split (thank goodness we split) was very fresh and the dressing was SO good! The cotton candy bacon appetizer was unique and good, but probably something we wouldn't order again. It was porkbelly and most of it was a little fatty, which I know a lot of people who would enjoy it but wasn't for us. The sides we got were cream spinach and the mac and cheese, really big portions for sharing (we needed a to-go box afterwards) and they were good as far as taste.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was amazing as always and the servi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was amazing as always and the service is top notch. We went for our anniversary and every employee that walked past our table stopped to wish us a happy anniversary. Tim was our server and he was outstanding. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I've ever had

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Best steak I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place! Great service. Amazing ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Love this place! Great service. Amazing food...even a vegetarian would love this place. I always get the same thing Wagyu filet with truffle butter. Like no other steak! Sides are equally great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I brought 15 for a celebration and it wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I brought 15 for a celebration and it was good. I frequently dine at high end restaurants. They sat us at a large table in the bar area with other tables that could of accommodated Ison the dining room. We had a lady approach us panhandling. It was a let down compared to other experiences in the city. $2,200.00 tab and I expected more. However, it's a good place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

AmaZing as always

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 1, 2016

AmaZing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything from walking in the door, to ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Everything from walking in the door, to the time we left was absolutely perfect. Our server was awesome, his assistant was so nice and personable. We never felt neglected, nor pressured. Food was the best meal I have had, pretty much ever, and we definitely overdid it. Thank you to the restaurant, who besides ours protests, brought my boyfriend a birthday dessert. Will definitely come next time I'm in Nashville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks and wonderful sides. The se ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great steaks and wonderful sides. The service was wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious but very expensive. Excellent ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delicious but very expensive. Excellent service. Steak and lobster were amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our second visit to Nashville a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was our second visit to Nashville and had to return here to eat as well.

Everything was exceptional and we will definitely return again to eat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone at our hotel said this was the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Everyone at our hotel said this was the place to go. My steak was not even close to being cooked to the right temperature. My daughter was almost finished when they brought it back. Still not cooked right. The service was just okay. But, I'd still recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fabulous food and extremely friendly sta ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fabulous food and extremely friendly staff. It was comfortable and enjoyable and a great dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As ALWAYS, Kayne Prime provided us with ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

As ALWAYS, Kayne Prime provided us with an excellent evening of food, service, and ambiance. I will always enjoy dining here .and can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The cuisine was outstanding and the serv ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The cuisine was outstanding and the service was impeccable. The young man doing the valet parking was kind and extremely efficient.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Everything we tried wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was amazing. Everything we tried was delicious. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everyone we saw wished us a Happy Anniversary. Loved everything about Kayne Prime!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service ! Great food. Good recomme ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great service ! Great food. Good recommendations enjoyed our time there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience in dining in downtown ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing experience in dining in downtown Nashville. Welcoming upscale, urban interior. The staff was totally professional, from the hostesses to the bartenders to the wait staff. And the food was fantastic. Lobster and popcorn? Sounds like a bizarre combination, but this was one of the best appetizers ever. And the Wagyu filet was incredible. We were celebrating a birthday and everyone on the staff did everything they could to make the evening a very special occasion. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent flavor and temperature of stea ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent flavor and temperature of steaks. Bacon/cotton candy appetizer to start and banana bread to finish (both were very original). Looking forward to another visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal and great atmosphere! Wai ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wonderful meal and great atmosphere! Waiter very attentive and super nice! Would dine again when back in Nashville!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amber and Aaron our servers were incredi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Amber and Aaron our servers were incredible! Attentive and definitely not overbearing. They were so helpful with meal suggestions! Everything from food to service to selection superseded our expectations ! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Without a doubt, this is the best steakh ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Without a doubt, this is the best steakhouse in Nashville these days. Pricey, yes, but worth it. Attentive service without hovering, food was served at the right temperature(s) and attractive presentations. Will definitely recommend and go there again.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and great service! By far o ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Amazing food and great service! By far one of the best restaurants and quality of food in Nashville

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service by the entire staff ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Exceptional service by the entire staff accompanied our delicious meal. I wholeheartedly recommend Kayne Prime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cold steak. Bad service. High price tag.

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Cold steak. Bad service. High price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Amber did a wonderful job treating our g ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Amber did a wonderful job treating our guests like royalty & pacing our evening exactly as we had hoped. When you want a steak house in Nashville, Kayne is your winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Everything was amazing but it was a litt ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was amazing but it was a little pricey for just 2 people. But definitely worth trying!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What great food. The service was excepti ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

What great food. The service was exceptional. Unusually casual crowd for a pricey place. Maybe that's Nashville? Might benefit if noise level could be reduced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Service, Great place to celebr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent Service, Great place to celebrate with friends!! We could not have been more pleased with our experience and care/knowledge of our server. Jason was very helpful in guiding our meal without mistake! Would highly recommend visiting here for date night, special occasion, or just a very good meal & drinks. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a very happening restaurant. Fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is a very happening restaurant. Food selection is good and they deliver a quality product. Side dishes are all very good to great. Service was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my favorite restaurant in Nashvi ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Nashville. I have never been disappointed except when I don't book my reservation far enough in advance and can't get in. Everything is done to perfection from the food to the service to the wine. I'm obviously not alone because the place is always packed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for an anniversary, and was an outs ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Went for an anniversary, and was an outstanding experience. Will be back next year, have been to many top steakhouses in Nashville, and this was the best steak I have had yet. Highly recommended!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time, and the staff ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

This was our second time, and the staff remembered us from the time before. Our service was perfect, and they did everything to make sure we enjoyed our dinner. We didn't love one of the appetizers we ordered, and they quickly brought out another one for us to try. It was unequivocally the best steak I have ever eaten, and my wife literally teared up after tasting the dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food served to two of our party of four. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food served to two of our party of four. At least five minutes before other two arrived. My fish was cold and not fresh. My worst experience at Kayne. It's always been so good and top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.