About Kayne Prime

1103 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM.
Reservations strongly recommended, Walk-ins welcome based on cancellations and no-shows. If you are unable to find a reservation available, please contact us at 615-259-0050.
Bar is full service
Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.

Cross Street:
11th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-0050

Website:
http://www.kayneprime.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Robert Grace

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

popovers - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Risotto Tater Tots - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Wedge Salad - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
6 Oz. Wagyu Filet - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Kumomoto Oysters - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Creamed Corn Brulee - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Belle Glos Pinot Noir - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Tito's Vodka Martini - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Canoes Of Beef - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Apple Pie - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Progression of NY Strip - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Seared Scallops - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
House Made Bacon With Maple Caramel And Pepercorns - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
House Made Bacon With Maple Cotton Candy & Peppercorns - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Grouper - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Wagyu Filet Mignon - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Black Olive Caesar Salad - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Risotto Tots & Potato Aligot - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Seafood Platter - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
steak tartare - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
House Made Bacon - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Pepperoni And Mushrooms - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Milk Chocolate Cremoso - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Skirt Steak - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Kale Salad - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Prime Petit Filet With Bone Marrow Butter  - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Bone Marrow - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Macaroni Gratinee - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Wagyu Filet Mignon Steak - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Yorkshire Pudding - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Potato Aligot, Risotto Tater Tots, and Cream Corn Brulee - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

Kayne Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (92)
Good for a Date (72)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
See All
Romantic (57)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Business Meals (47)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Notable Wine List (30)
Hot Spot (30)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Modern Decor (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (16)
Private Room (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fun (12)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Authentic (8)
People Watching (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Scenic View (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Family Style (4)
Casual (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tapas (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Really great experience. The customer se ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Really great experience. The customer service was top notch and the food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience. The room we were ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent experience. The room we were in was cold but the wait staff corrected eventually. Lastly, the noise started to get a little to loud as more folks were seated.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our favorite spot for steak dinner in Na ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Our favorite spot for steak dinner in Nashville. Great food and good friends. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Service was exceptional. The popcorn bu ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was exceptional. The popcorn buttered lobster and home made bacon are must haves.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We come to Kayne Prime a couple of times ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

We come to Kayne Prime a couple of times a year to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. We always get the Wagyu Filet and it never disappoints. The cotton candy bacon is a fave of my hubby but a little too peppery for me. The Kale salad is great and there is plenty to share. My favorite sides are the creamed spinach, fries with Parmesan truffle oil and aioli, the potato aligot, the corn soufflé with jalapeños and another potato dish that I can't recall the name of at this time. I highly recommend this place even for the price you pay. You will be glad you tried it!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food was fantastic, the c ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, the food was fantastic, the conversations with the staff were wonderful and there is a wonderful choice of wines at reasonable a mark up. I had a the last bottle of a very special Cade.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and phenomenal food. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding service and phenomenal food. The delicious dessert capped off a wonderful evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely incredible experience, food, ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely incredible experience, food, and service. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was cooked to perfection and pr ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was cooked to perfection and presented beautifully, however the service was below average from our server Brian who was leading the service the server assistants were pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Everything was great from the moment we ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Everything was great from the moment we arrived to our departure. The service, the drinks, the food - everything!

Must gets:

House Made Bacon

Corn Creme Brulee

Risotto Tater Tots

Waygu Filet

Banana Bread

^^Go with that and you'll leave very full and happy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply outstanding service and food qual ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Simply outstanding service and food quality. My wife and I dined her to celebrate my birthday, which we noted on the OpenTable reservation. Every single worker (3 hostesses and 5 or so wait staff) all wished me a Happy Birthday, and they also provided a complimentary dessert. We are looking forward to the expansion of the restaurant to be able to host guests from out of town, as it has been challenging to find a reservation in the past.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Co workers said the wagyu filet was the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Co workers said the wagyu filet was the best steak that they had ever had.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my boyfriend to Kayne Prime as a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I took my boyfriend to Kayne Prime as a surprise for his birthday. It was fantastic! The service was great, everyone was friendly and attentive. The food was incredible! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved everything we ordered. No complaints!

I highly recommend the lobster popcorn starter! It was probably my favorite thing of all of the items we ordered.

If you're looking for all around wonderful dining experience, look no further!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Kayne several times, past t ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Have been to Kayne several times, past trips have always been 4-5 star experiences. Staff- valet, hostess, wait staff, manager were all top notch, professional, great customer service. Only downside to the evening was the focal point of the menu. My wife had the filet ordered med well, it came out med rare. My strip was ordered medium, came out rare. Noted several tables around us sending their steaks back for similar reasons. Management did an excellent job of making things right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

A group of friends gathered for the cele ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A group of friends gathered for the celebration of a couple of birthdays. The service was fantastic, from the time we entered until we left. The ambiance is warm (though a little corporate), and the food is fantastic.

The Kayne Prime staff and servers went out of their way to ensure our party had a memorable evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As we were being walked back to our tabl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As we were being walked back to our table we were asked if it was a special occasion, it was our anniversary. This little bit of information was passed to every staff member that visited our table, making us feel very special. It was a great romantic atmosphere with low lighting. The food was amazing. Easily the best steak I've ever had.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my wife here for her birthday. Th ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I took my wife here for her birthday. The service from beginning to end was outstanding. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive, but not over bearing. The ice berg wedge salad was very tasty. We had the baby brussel sprouts and potato aligot for sides. They were very good. Steaks were good, not great. The New York strip was a little chewy. Overall it was a nice experience and would recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Had great service and wonderful food. Th ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Had great service and wonderful food. They made our anniversary celebration special.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was delicious. My husband and ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Our meal was delicious. My husband and I both got the bone in ribeye. It was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday dinner.. Our first time, we wil ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Birthday dinner.. Our first time, we will certainly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

If you don’t want to know then you shoul ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

If you don’t want to know then you shouldn’t ask me, with that said. I think the food was way over priced and noise level was unbelievable. I did have a knowledgeable waiter and his assistant. Don’t waste your money on the popcorn lobster. The lobster was tasty however; the popcorn was yesterday’s Rural Kings leftovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Fantastic steakhouse!!! Great to hangout ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fantastic steakhouse!!! Great to hangout with friends and have a great meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Kayne Prime multiple tim ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We have been to Kayne Prime multiple times. The reason we keep coming back is for the amazing food and service! It is our favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place every time we go!!! This ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Love this place every time we go!!! This was a special occasion with my parents and they loved it. Service was excellent, and food was outstanding. We were offered a dessert for my parents birthdays. The banana bread and chocolate bomber were so delectable. If you want a great meal from start to finish this is where you need to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and atmosphere. This ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere. This is a great place to celebrate or if you just want an amazing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were fabulous!! ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food and the service were fabulous!! The only thing I wish that someone would have notified me of the special gift card option when they confirmed my appointment. I would have bought some gift cards early and saved myself some money. Thanks!!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Groups, Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Treatment - I requested a quiet ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Special Treatment - I requested a quiet table and they sat us in a perfect spot-- a private spot around the corner from the main dining area, so we felt the energy by had quiet to enable great conversation. Great service from Peter and Jimmy, combined with the great food, equaled a great night for us. Without a doubt, one of Nashville's best restaurants!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was good....not the best steak I've h ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It was good....not the best steak I've had....but good. Fell short of the WOW factor....given the price point I expected the WOW.

Good, solid dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Server was quite bland which was disappo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Server was quite bland which was disappointing given that it was a special occasion.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This Steak House was highly recommended ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This Steak House was highly recommended and it was such a disappointment! The seafood appetizer with the crab, lobster, oysters, shrimp and clams was WAY over cooked. The bone in rib eye was cooked properly but was tough, grisly and had no flavor. The lobster tail was a disaster; it was mush that I can't describe. The wine and the beet appetizer saved the night from being a complete disaster. The service was fair at best and we felt uncomfortable expressing our disappointment. The GM however was incredibly gracious and did the right thing by us in making good on the meal and wine. So thank you for that, but only that! We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Incredible food! Steaks were perfect, fi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Incredible food! Steaks were perfect, filet & strip. The sides, corn, fries were also delicious. Dessert very good too, banana bread. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Rebecca and the staff at Kayne Prime hav ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Rebecca and the staff at Kayne Prime have the hospitality market cornered. They are the pinnacle of hospitality! The food is absolutely amazing. It's always delicious and perfectly prepared. By far, THE best restaurant in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the minute you walk in the door the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

From the minute you walk in the door they are so efficient and on point with everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Kayne Prime is always amazing. The know ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Kayne Prime is always amazing. The knowledgeable wait staff and experience they provide is just as expressive as the food! Not a bad thing on the menu!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A top-flight steakhouse with several mas ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

A top-flight steakhouse with several masterly prepared options. Very high-end, sides and appetizers are somewhat overpriced. Fine for the "rich and famous", impressors, and those with extraordinary expense accounts!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were treated so well that I can do no ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We were treated so well that I can do nothing but leave a spectacular review . I felt that we were catered to especially well. I was in the mood for great food and an excellent time and I was not disappointed. The atmosphere, the service, and the food were impeccable. Hats off to the staff, and chefs for a job well done. Thanks

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good service and amazing food! I wo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Very good service and amazing food! I would highly recommend. Valet car service is convenient. Do not pass up their specialty steaks, popcorn lobster, cotton candy bacon, corn or Brussels sprouts.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I have ever had. Wonderful se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Best steak I have ever had. Wonderful service too! What a treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a true experience and we look for ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was a true experience and we look forward to joining you again.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service and food were both exception ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The service and food were both exceptional. I highly recommend and hope to visit again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.