About Kayne Prime

1103 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM.
Reservations strongly recommended, Walk-ins welcome based on cancellations and no-shows. If you are unable to find a reservation available, please contact us at 615-259-0050.
Bar is full service
Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.

Cross Street:
11th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-0050

Website:
http://www.kayneprime.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Robert Grace

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

Kayne Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Good for a Date (83)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
See All
Romantic (58)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Business Meals (50)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Good for Groups (34)
Notable Wine List (32)
Hot Spot (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Modern Decor (25)
Bar Seating (21)
Cozy (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fun (16)
Private Room (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Authentic (7)
People Watching (7)
Scenic View (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Family Style (5)
Casual (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Another fantastic mean! Service was top ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Another fantastic mean! Service was top notch, as always. The room we were in was a little loud. It was tough to have a conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Erin and Luke were the best! Impeccable ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Erin and Luke were the best! Impeccable service! All of the food was delicious!! The popcorn butter lobster and candy bacon were amazing!! Great splurge for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and even better service! High ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and even better service! Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & good service but the prices ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food & good service but the prices are absolutely OUTRAGEOUS! I treated 4 guests to a pre-dinner cocktail in the bar. Price for 5 cocktails with tip??? $180!! They should go to jail for armed robbery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

We were impressed with both the food and ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

We were impressed with both the food and the service at Kayne Prime. The menu is really outstanding.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came with 4 couples for Valentines Day, ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Came with 4 couples for Valentines Day, made reservations several weeks in advance. We were all excited about the night but most everything fell short. Several items on the menu were unavailable which I found surprising on a night like that. Found was ok but not as good as I have had there in the past. Service was sub par, couldn't get cocktails served timely, waitress poured water on my wife, generally inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

My husband and I have made Kayne Prime a ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I have made Kayne Prime a Valentine's tradition. This year they did not disappoint. We indulged with the Bone Marrow and (I believe) some sort of aged Japenese Wagyu appetizer. AMAZING! It paired well with the 1997 bottle of Silver Oak Napa that we brought with us. We ordered the Wagyu strip and filet for our entree along with the creme corn brulee, creamed spinach and pepperoni and mushrooms. Our server, Brian, was on point! It was a great night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!!! Food and service are except ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent!!! Food and service are exceptional! The popcorn lobster is soooo delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Kayne Prime was basica ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our experience at Kayne Prime was basically as expected. An amazing meal and top notch service and ambiance. My wife and I have lived in Nashville for 4 years and we just now got around to visiting Kayne Prime... to celebrate Valentine's Day. We each ordered the Wagyu filet and it was very good. The bacon/ cotton candy appetizer was really good too. As for sides, the Brussels sprouts and potato aligot (mashed potatoes with gruyere) really stood out and the creamed spinach was also good, jut not as good. The popovers (bread rolls) were insane... reminded me of Brazilian "pao de queso". Ambiance was great, but nothing over the top. Very comfortable booth. This place earns its 5 stars from us.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Gracious, attentive staff. Food was ver ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Gracious, attentive staff. Food was very good and cooked as requested...killer desserts if you save room! 2nd time there and will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impeccable service...food outstanding!!! ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Impeccable service...food outstanding!!! We dined for Valentines Day...the only improvement I'd suggest was our table...the main dining room has a romantic ambience, and although there were tables available there, we were seated in a different room where there was only 1 other couple. There were large windows facing the street and street lamps overpowered any attempt to create the same atmosphere as the other room.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The steaks are amazing. Best steak I've ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The steaks are amazing. Best steak I've ever had. My wife had the pork tenderloin. It was fabulous. Great service and perfect romantic dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent, as usual.

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing food and service! As ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Absolutely amazing food and service! As always, the staff goes out of their way to make the dining experience personal and excellent. I recommend this restaurant to everyone as my favorite restaurant in Nashville.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Straight up old school Steak house Me ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Straight up old school Steak house Menu choices are completely conservative with the only frippery being the house cured bacon with Maple flavored spun sugar which was fun. Also the dessert menu is a cut above with imaginative, well executed options.

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

We had an early Valentine dinner and wer ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had an early Valentine dinner and were extremely pleased with the food, service, ambiance , and helpfulness of staff. On that basis we have reserved a private room for a family celebration of our 50th Wedding Anniversary!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, amazing food. The Waygu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great service, amazing food. The Waygu was unbelievable. Lobster popcorn and the cream corn brulee were unique and unforgettable!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was excellent. The server's w ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Our dinner was excellent. The server's were attentive. It is very pricy (al a carte) but it was a great atmosphere for our business dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful presentation, taste ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Absolutely wonderful presentation, taste and exceptional service. A truly captivating experience from start to finish! #bravogulchnashville

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I expected this place to serve the best ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I expected this place to serve the best steak I've ever had since it was $60 for one steak. However, it was a big disappointment! The service was excellent and even the side dishes, appitzers, and salads were great. Their main attraction was less than impressive and very overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Amazing atmosphere, the attentiveness of ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing atmosphere, the attentiveness of the servers were great and I especially felt well taken care of by Nate, Colton, and Mindy. They all took very special care of my boyfriend and I for his birthday.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Private Room, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was fabulous as always. Get the pork ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was fabulous as always. Get the pork belly. The kale salad is tasty too!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started out with the lobster appetize ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We started out with the lobster appetizer and the cotton candy bacon, both were excellent! We had the wedge salad which was plenty for the 3 of us. We had mac n cheese with truffle butter, Brussels sprouts as sides and bone in rib eyes and the steak trio for entrees, steaks cooked perfectly and were all great! Can't wait until next time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we mentioned our anniversary in the "spe ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

we mentioned our anniversary in the "special request" section of the Open Table reservation. The hostess stand and every server made a point of mentioning it. The red wagyu ribeye was more than worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is actually my first time writing a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is actually my first time writing a review. I heard that Kayne Prime is the best steakhouse in Nashville and of course, they are absolutely right! The service was definitely outstanding. Never been encountered with any services as exceptional as Kayne Prime's. Other than that, the food was amazing. I ordered Progression of NY Strip (U.S.D.A Prime, American Wagyu and Australian Wagyu) with foie gras and potato gratin for the sides along with trio of sauces (truffle bearnaise, creamy horseradish, anticucho). Honestly, I used to live in Paris and surprisingly so far that is the best foie gras I've ever tasted. For the price, it is expensive.. but talking about the quality, it is totally worth it. In the end, I was even more surprised when the General Manager of the restaurant came to me and asked how was my experience at Kayne Prime. It made even the experience more wonderful. Basically, this restaurant deserves 5 stars for every aspect. Definitely a must try!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated my birthday and every empl ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We celebrated my birthday and every employee that we met wished me a happy birthday. The food was fantastic. Service was exceptional. We will be back again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great food

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

As always Kayne Prime never disappoints! ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

As always Kayne Prime never disappoints! This is one of my all time favorite restaurants ever!!! I look forward to it every time I come to Nashville. Hated that they don't make the tobasco slushie anymore, but the cook made on just for me...

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion, , Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Authentic, Great Beer, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience overall. Food was d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Wonderful experience overall. Food was delicious, the staff was very friendly, responsive and professional. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My mom and I had a good time at Kayne Pr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 31, 2017

My mom and I had a good time at Kayne Prime. We were celebrating my Mom's 61st birthday, and everything at Kayne Prime was a success. My Mom really enjoyed herself and the food was awesome!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Superb food, beverages and services

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Superb food, beverages and services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Sous vide filet mignon and poppers w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The Sous vide filet mignon and poppers were fantastic. Our table was a little too boring and tucket away in a back corner - guess that's good if that's what you're after but be sure to ask for something more in the open or bar area if you're not after a romantic dinner. Service was mixed - but Brandon was great! We were just visiting town so overall the experience was still good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The staff was awesome and the food was a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The staff was awesome and the food was amazing. We got way more food than needed. The sides and salad were plenty big to share. If you are looking for amazing food this is the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wagyu was excellent!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wagyu was excellent!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Staff was very friendly! We went to cele ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Staff was very friendly! We went to celebrate a birthday and the hostess even wished us a happy birthday as she held the door open for us on the way out. The food was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend the progression of NY strip, macaroni, and brussel sprouts. The banana bread dessert was surprisingly awesome. I probably wouldn't order the Pompano again - however I am from the east coast and its hard to impress me with seafood. Be prepared to spend money, but your taste buds will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have dined in many places and I can sa ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have dined in many places and I can say without a doubt, this is one of the best meals I have every had. Perfection from beginning to end, our dinner was beyond exceptional!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Wagu filet was ordered medium plus an ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 26, 2017

My Wagu filet was ordered medium plus and came to me rare and when I sent it back, it came back medium rare. They acted like I was the crazy one which was annoying. On the 3rd try, it came back well done. Because this is my first bad experience on the food, I'm giving them a pass.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

From meeting the hosts and wait staff to ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 26, 2017

From meeting the hosts and wait staff to the food to saying goodbye, this place is phenomenal. Charlie and Patrick provided excellent service and the food was amazing. Cannot wait to come back for more.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steaks were great as always. What r ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The steaks were great as always. What really did it for me was the beets with whipped goat cheese. Just outstanding!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Unreal food You will not be disappointed ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Unreal food

You will not be disappointed to creativity and flavor

Reasonable price for higher end restaurant in Nashville

Will go again

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.