Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Kayne Prime

Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.

1103 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM.
Reservations strongly recommended, Walk-ins welcome based on cancellations and no-shows. If you are unable to find a reservation available, please contact us at 615-259-0050.
Bar is full service
Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.

Cross Street:
11th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-0050

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/kayne-prime

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Robert Grace

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

Kayne Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (105)
Good for a Date (103)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
See All
Romantic (75)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Business Meals (58)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Notable Wine List (49)
Hot Spot (48)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Worth the Drive (42)
Modern Decor (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Good for Groups (37)
Fun (32)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Cozy (22)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Private Room (17)
Authentic (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
People Watching (12)
Scenic View (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
2030 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was amazing as always! Great staff and great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is incredible. The portions are perfect and served with style and elegance. The service is impeccable. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

An absolute must for a meal in Nashville. The bacon and cotton candy is a fusion that will make your mouth water every time you think about it. Steaks are top notch. I have yet to be disappointed by this restaurant and will visit again when I am in town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Great dining experience. The staff was great. Friendly -warm and not over bearing. Nate was our waiter.
I definitely recommend to have some type of their wagyu beef. Well worth the money and one of the best cuts you will have.
The banana bread dessert is a killer and a must !
Not an inexpensive night but great way to end a fabulous weekend getaway

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Buckinghamshire)·Dined 5 days ago

Came in for a bachelorette party dinner of 8 people. We are from Canada and thought the food was amazing and the service even better! Great place and I will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

We were there celebrating two birthdays, and the food was delicious. It is very loud, so harder if you have a big group and you're all hoping to hear one another. Waiter staff very professional and friendly

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Perfect perfect perfect. The servers make you feel like you're their only table. The food is amazing and we got the best bottle of wine I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was perfect! The food, service, and overall atmosphere were very very nice and our waiter (I can't remember his name) was I hung short of stellar! I highly recommend this place and will definitely be back in the future!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Best place to get a steak in Nashville. Great service and great food!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Service was impeccable! Everyone was quick to wish my and I a happy anniversary. Danny our server was awesome and very friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Visiting Nashville for the first time and discovered Kaynes. Can't say enough about this place. The service first of all is top notch. They make you feel special and your dining experience personal. The food is nothing I've experienced before at a steakhouse. Can we say six star? The pork belly appetizer and creme brûlée corn is a must. We were too full for dessert which was unfortunate. I'm sure it would have been awesome. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Kayne never disappoints. I brought customers from Philly and they raved about it being the best meal they ever had. Best steaks I've ever had! Great service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was truly wonderful. I've had expensive dinners from Chicago to Rome and this is among the best list. The lobster popcorn was amazing but was then shown up by the damn delicious bone marrow. broccoli was the side that was not by any means bad, but just wasn't special in my opinion. the dessert was also divine. the espresso AND the coffee sucked. the only bad thing and it was pretty damn bad. not enough to keep me away, but good to know!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We just enjoyed another great evening at Kayne Prime. Great food, great service, and we always leave feeling good about making the reservation. We look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I visit every time I'm in town 4-5 times a year. Always fantastic!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a very nice dinner,this week. Started with salads and apps and they were all excellent. For main courses we had a Waygu steak, a fillet, which was incredible, along with a chicken dish, and also the Waygu Tri Tips, all very good.
For side we had the brussel sprouts, creamed spinach and the potatoe au gratin, all excellent as well.
Service was very knowledgeable and professional.
Would definitely return

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our meal was absolutely fantastic. Food was delicious and our server (Nate) was the best. Highly recommend Kayne and Nate to anyone!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

To die for - every single thing we had from the bacon appetizer to the chocolate dessert and everything in between including outstanding steaks, side dishes. Cooked to perfection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. Food and service was very good. We would definitely return if we were in town.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Fun, easy and special bday night. Sarah and Scott were excellent dining room staff. Food was incredible. Love Kayne Prime!!

Bar staff could be more welcoming and acknowledge guests even if they can't get to you quickly. Requested table in front bar area on Open Table, via telephone when confirming reservation and twice with host stand, upon arrival (we were early so we could have a drink at bar) and again reminding them of request at time of reservation. 4 tables in bar area were turned at that time and we didn't get one, hostess said she wasn't aware. (!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I have been to Kayne Prime twice, once for a birthday and another for a date. Both times was absolutely great. Food is wonderful as is the service. The bar was very busy and I had little wait time to be waited on. Just a great experience for me and my guest who was equally impressed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Australian Wagyu was amazing, as was the banana bread dessert. Tater tots, duck tacos, popover bread...all excellent. Only real complaint was that the broccoli tasted like straight black pepper and the Lo Mein with sausage that was described as 'very spicy' was quite bland. Otherwise exceptional meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food. Amazing steak. Great service. We'll be back for sure

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I am from Southern California and when we come to Nashville this is our go to place. Food is AMAZING, great bar scene and vibe. The service is awesome! Our waiter Steve was wonderful. Had great conversation with him and gave us some great suggestions of other places to check out. Can't wait to go back again!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had an amazing dining experience here at Kayne Prime. The staff was attentful, knowledgeable, and kind. The food was beyond expectation!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Exceptional service, food and atmosphere. This is my all time favorite place to go for any special occasion ! Love Kayne Prime ! Thanks for helping us celebrate my hubbys birthday !!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Wonderful food and service. We celebrated a special occasion on this night and everyone made a special note to say congratulations. The strip steak and filet mignon were the best we have ever tasted. Kayne is worth the ride and cost as this is a special place.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our primary waiter, Mark, was awesome. Tried the wedge salad with the green goddess dressing and it was delicious. Remember to ask for the popovers (bread) early on - they don't necessarily bring them automatically. I had the Red Snapper - it was so so - a little dry. And the carrot pieces with it were totally raw / hard. The Pompano they had on the menu before that was better. My date got the pork and loved it. Sat in booth next to Chris Stapleton and his wife. Two years ago saw Blake Shelton there, so great for celebrity sightings!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Service was impeccable and food was inspiring! Can't go wrong with the popcorn lobster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Everything was seriously perfect. But y'all GOT to chill with the dress code thing. The staff all wear jeans. Come on. Eyeroll.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Enjoyed our late night supper here. Food was delicious and had several unique dishes. The steak selections and sides provided for a delicious meal.

The gem of the night was the hospitality of the waiters. Their interaction throughout the evening made for a wonderful birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Extremely helpful and informative staff was paired with an exceptional meal. The absolute best filet mignon that has ever graced my mouth!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Kayne is absolutely phenomenal. Literally every thing we ate was first class and we will absolutely be visiting again! Whether a nice steak or just sides alone, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I love the Black Kale Salad. The sides are great. Always a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always a pleasure to go here. The only time I've booked a table for 7 which was originally 4 but my friends from out of town came with there daughters. And my friend ran into a friend at conference at I had to get him a seat. I called twice and changed from 4 to 6 and then called an hour later called for the 7th and they accommodated me perfectly each time. I always go here for my anniversary. This is a wonderful place with food and great staff. Try it. You'll love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I took my girlfriend to Kayne's after a particularly tough tax season. We came to Nashville for a long weekend. We went to various nice restaurants some good some bad, but Kayne's was hands-down above and beyond any restaurant we tried. Our waiter or I should say team because everyone there worked as a team were impeccable. Something we said in passing to the hostess was picked up and communicated to the waiter. Something we said in passing to the waiter would be picked up and communicated to the busboy or table help. Other wait staff cleared dirty dishes if our waiter was unavailable. With all that I never felt hovered over or rushed. There is no doubt that this is one of the top restaurants in town and I highly recommend it to anyone. The food was top-notch. Every appetizer, our entrées and sides and the dessert were all a 10.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The staff was wonderful, steak, ribeye, was wonderful. the wedge salad was weak, the Brussel Sproats were under roasted, I wish they had a Double IPA

7 people and we had the time of our lives

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were there on a rainy night so did not see outside. Service was excellent as was the food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were in Nashville for a long weekend with another couple and had reservations at Kayne Prime based on a recommendation from a friend in Nashville. It was absolutely wonderful! We went early because we were leaving very early the next morning to drive back to Atlanta. Everything was great - our servers, the atmosphere and the food! We tried the bacon and the lobster appetizers and they did not disappoint. Each one was inventive and delicious! We each had a filet and we split two of the sides and still had more than we could eat. We ordered one bread pudding to split at the end of the meal. I highly recommend Kayne Prime and will definitely go there again when I am in Nashville!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Dinner at Kayne Prime was wonderful. We had the Pork belly with maple cotton candy and Lobster and popcorn for appetizers, which was a delight! The Creamed corn brulee was to die for!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.