Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Kayne Prime

Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.

1103 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM and offers full-service dining. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM. Reservations are strongly recommended. Walk-ins welcome, based on cancellations and no-shows.

Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.

*Closed Thanksgiving Day

Cross Street:
11th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-0050

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/kayne-prime

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Steven Chandler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

Kayne Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (169)
Good for a Date (145)
Good for Anniversaries (144)
See All
Romantic (114)
Good for Birthdays (103)
Business Meals (97)
Fit for Foodies (91)
Notable Wine List (86)
Creative Cuisine (70)
Hot Spot (64)
Handcrafted Cocktails (61)
Worth the Drive (59)
Good for Groups (57)
Bar Seating (45)
Cozy (40)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Fun (34)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Authentic (21)
People Watching (21)
Happy Hour (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Scenic View (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Casual (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great Beer (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
2414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful restaurant, just expanded. The service was outstanding. The dinner was very good.Really fresh oysters, a little steep at $4.50 each. The steak was cooked perfect, i would of liked to see more of a crust with a 1200 degree broiler. The bacon with cotton candy was great.
Again the service was outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

ON OUR FIRST VISIT MY WIFE AND I CELEBRATED OUR 31st ANNIVERSARY AT KAYNE PRIME. THE STAFF WAS PROFESSIONAL, PLEASING AND ADDED TO THE EXPERIENCE. THE STEAKS WERE PERFECT AND THE SIDES ALL TASTE HOMEMADE. AND AS A BONUS THEY GAVE US A FREE DESERT. KAYNE PRIME IS A PLACE TO DISCOVER.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Best food and best service I have ever had. No exaggeration. Cliff was our service and he is THE man.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was the first visit to Kayne Prime during which we were sat in the back room. This room has a bar and TV screens and, though nice, does not fit the atmosphere of the front of the restaurant. It was very loud and a bit off putting. Service was excellent, cocktails were well balanced, food was ok. Highly recommend the black kale salad, but most everything else we ordered was subpar compared to previous visits. We enjoyed our dinner but if our experience this time were our only knowledge of the restaurant, we would probably not return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Other than the fact that the didn't have my first three main course chooses it way great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I was so excited to try Kayne after reading multiple reviews. You do need to make reservations in advance probably a few weeks ahead if you have a specific date in mind. Food was great. I love beef and always look for the best steak houses in any new city we visit. My only disappointment was that I was hoping for the bone in ribeye and they had run out of it so I had the Waygu fillet instead. It was delicious. Service was great and wine list was extensive with some great options. Overall really enjoyed Kayne. Oh PS bacon with cotton candy for appetizer was really delicious as well

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent. Our steaks were prepared exactly the way we wanted them. Our waiter, Tim, made excellent suggestions regarding our order, even to our financial benefit. Would have no hesitation recommending this establishment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Disappointed in duck taco appetizer. It was jst so so. The lamb entree was giant , and way more than I could eat. The waiter failed to tell us the portion size was overly large and it was a total waste of food. We ordered 2 ala carte sides and the Lamb came with potatoes so it was overkill. The server was way more attentive that waiter. The bartender that finally acknowledged us was awesome. But it was awhile before we got any attention.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

After Titans game night out with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I visited for our 10 year anniversary and it did not disappoint!!! The staff was amazing and so friendly! The atmosphere was romantic and the food was THE best I've ever had hands down! We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our third time to Kanye Prime. Other two experiences were very good, this one, not so. We arrived early knowing we would have a cocktail. They took us to a new part of the restaurant that had a really nice bar. We saw others eating at the bar, so we decided to as well. Wrong idea! Our food arrived barely lukewarm, we all sent it back and they brought out new food (by manager). It was good, but not as good as the prices that were paid for it. Very disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Mobile)·Dined 6 days ago

This was an absolute wonderful dining experience, we enjoyed the whole experience. The atmosphere is nice but laid back and all of the staff are professional and prompt. They had a wonderful wine list and the bacon cotton candy appetizer is a must try!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first experience with Kayne Prime. The food was amazing as was the service. It was our anniversary so we requested a quieter table away from the bar. No problem. We were seated in a back room away from the noise. Everything from the reception when we checked in to the bar where we had a drink before dinner through dessert was perfect. The staff was very accommodating and extremely friendly. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was not that great...
Classless bar environment..very noisy
Way, way overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved it! Artisan drinks, unique appetizers, the perfect steaks, stunning sides and spot on desserts - equals a great evening ! Not to mention, we had fabulous service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Steak was very under done and took a while to return back to us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Thanks for a wonderful evening ,could not have been better ,food was amazing ,don't change anything"perfect"!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Well worth it!!!! Wonderful vibe, excellent food and amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 10, 2017

In town for Conference and made reservations well in advance as they are hard to get- service was personable and excellent- food was delicious! While my filet was delicious and cooked perfectly, we all agreed that we could have dined and been happy with the sides and popovers alone-

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Excellent service...catered the service exactly to our timetable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Great as always. Never know who will walk in. Steaks are great, side orders even better. Ran into Luke Bryan after CMAs here. Cool experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Food and service was very good. A plus for this restaurant is that it is much larger on the inside than it looks with multiple bar locations, some in very cozy rooms. It also has tables in backrooms if you need a quieter atmosphere for business meals.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2017

The service were great as was the food. Our food was a little slow coming to table after ordering. Longer than usual. Have dined at Kayne Prime before and never had an issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

It's a sports bar disguised as fine dining. Very disappointing. Too loud to carry on a regular conversation so basically ate in silence or screamed at each other. Not up to the recommendation that a friend gave me. Food lackluster and lukewarm. Server forgot us when he got more tables. Martini was not as expected but couldn't get server's attention. Lamb shank was barely warm when served. Should have ordered a burger and a beer. Would have definitely gone somewhere else had we known.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

We took my wife here for dinner. We love a good steak and this was one of the best we have ever had. Wait staff was really good and attentive. Not an every day kinda place for us, but some things are worth spending money on and this was totally worth it. We will definitely go again and highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Your restaurant came highly recommended and did NOT disappoint! We had wagu steak with mushrooms/pepporcini. The Mac and cheese was okay, but nothing out of this world. Service was amazing..would definitely go back if in the area! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Fabulous meal and great service!! Great steaks, vegetarian dishes and gluten free options. Love the atmosphere too - great for big groups.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We were in Nashville for a girls weekend and made reservations at Kayne Prime, the reviews I read on this restaurant were great so we decided to give it a try. I can only say that this place has awesome food and service, we were seated within a few minutes after arriving and from there on in our service was way above our expectations, our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu, our food was just awesome, I've never had a more tender filet mignon in my life, the appetizers were different than any other place I've eaten at and the side dishes were delicious. All in all I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a special place to dine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We went to this restaurant to celebrate the 50th birthdays of myself and a friend. We had a table of 6 - we had impeccable service, wonderful food, and an overall great experience. It is pricey, for sure, but well worth it for a special occasion. We would love to visit again next time we are in Nashville.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

We ate at Kayne Prime before going to the Ryman for a special date night celebrating my birthday. We made reservations months in advance and were very excited. We heard wonderful things about the food and atmosphere. While the atmosphere and service was great, unfortunately the food was disappointing. My husband and I both ordered wagyu filets, and both filets were cold. My husband ordered his medium rare, which I understand can be barely warm in temperature, but shouldn’t be cold. However, I ordered my filet medium, which is what I order everywhere, and never have I had a cold filet. I hate to report that it was disappointing and honestly not worth the price of the meal because of this.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 3, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday since that's what wanted! I definitely recommend the cheese plate. I've never had anything like what I had that night!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 2, 2017

We went here for our Anniversary and the service and food were excellent. The bacon with the cotton candy on it was awesome! The steak was cooked just right but honestly the sides were the centerpiece of our meal and everything we tried was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

Exceptional food and service! The cotton candy bacon and wagyu filet minon were amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 2, 2017

A contemporary steakhouse with a southern twist. Do not miss the popcorn buttered lobster or house made bacon appetizers - phenomenal! The Caesar salad was one of the best I've ever had. The drizzle of Worcestershire was a unique and delicious touch. The steaks are excellent but the side dishes steal the show. The cream corn brulee was outstanding . The potatoes aligot is a cheesy potato puree that is not to be missed.
Our waiter, Daniel, made our evening so enjoyable. He was engaging, made excellent recommendations and was very accommodating to our party of six. It was our first night in Nashville. When we asked for suggestions for on what to do, he said "give me a minute". He returned with a list of places to go, things to do, etc. What a sweetheart!
Kayne Prime was an wonderful start of a wonderful trip!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 31, 2017

It's been several months since I've been here and it was incredible- STILL the best steak in Nashville! Great service and ambiance, too!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

As good as it gets. Great service and even better food

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Food was great. The banana bread was so good. My husband I were celebrating our anniversary.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Absolutely delightful. My significant other and I spent our combination second anniversary/both birthdays (all three of which fall within the same week in October) at Kayne and it was the best decision. We were seated in a lovely, romantic candlelit booth. It was quiet, intimate, and we felt truly secluded but not neglected whatsoever. The food was out-of-this world delicious, starting with the bone marrow canoes and cotton candy bacon, continuing with the (melt-in-your-mouth) steak progression and the mac n cheese and broccoli sides, and finishing with the phenomenal cookies and milk and the seven shades of chocolate desserts. The cocktails were the perfect balance of strong but nuanced, the red Syrah I chose went amazingly with my steak, and our waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. Every part of the evening felt special and we truly felt welcomed and cared for while we were there. Kayne is a lovely experience and we both hope to come back and celebrate again next year!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

For the price the food was good, but not exceptional. The main issue I have with this type of restaurant is that it forces you to make sharing decisions, as the sides are too large for one person and too pricey. My husband does not like what I like and as a result we settled on food to share that was not ideal. I could have had as good of a meal with the salad, entree and side included for far less elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2017

OMG. Great service and great food to say the very least. The best Caesar salad that we have ever had period. The steaks were very good as well. The place was packed. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. We highly recommend. Looking forward to returning in the near future. Hands down the best steakhouse in Nashville!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.