Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Kayne Prime

Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.

1103 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM.
Reservations strongly recommended, Walk-ins welcome based on cancellations and no-shows. If you are unable to find a reservation available, please contact us at 615-259-0050.
Bar is full service
Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.

Cross Street:
11th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-0050

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/kayne-prime

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Robert Grace

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

Kayne Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (100)
Good for a Date (92)
Good for Anniversaries (75)
See All
Romantic (69)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Business Meals (52)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Hot Spot (43)
Worth the Drive (33)
Notable Wine List (33)
Modern Decor (32)
Good for Groups (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Fun (22)
Bar Seating (19)
Cozy (19)
Private Room (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Authentic (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Scenic View (8)
People Watching (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Happy Hour (4)
Tapas (4)
Casual (4)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1959 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Second time and brought 4 guys for their first time. All were BLOWN AWAY by the bar selection, service and not to mention THE FOOD...oh my god the FOOD! All 4 mentioned that they couldn't wait to bring someone else back for the experience. Our service lead was Erin and she was beyond AWESOME! Very accommodating and super friendly. I will definitely be back and will request ERIN every time!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

We could not get past the front of house of experience to even enjoy what the back of the house had to offer. We have read reviews that Kayne's constant mention of the dress policy is off-putting (on the site, on the confirmation call, upon arrival). We thought people were being overly sensitive. Once we experienced it, we also found it to be off-putting! We were dressed well for a 10-year anniversary. Immediately upon arrival, my husband was told that he could not enter the restaurant with his dress hat on. Where was the "Hey, how are you? Could we check your hat for you?" When strict application of the rules takes priority over hospitality (especially at a fine establishment such as Kayne positions itself to be), then it is missing the finer point of fine dining. It assumes the worst of people. How is that a good start for the experience? We won't be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Visiting my son at Vanderbilt and treated him to an excellent, unusual steak house.

Service was professional and friendly. They were able to push back my reservation a few days prior to our arrival despite being very busy which I greatly appreciated. (Thanks Danielle!)

Popcorn lobster and bone marrow starters are unique and delicious. Steaks perfect. Enjoyed the wine list. Meal was well paced. We were too full for dessert; next time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. The risotto tater tots and the cream corn brulee were awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

This is my go to place. Spent the last 5 out of 6 years living here for my anniversary. Great service and food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my first experience at Kayne Prime. Everything was outstanding from the greeting at the hostess stand to the valet when we left. We arrived early and had drinks in the bar. The bartender had great recommendations. The maple old fashioned was one of the best I've had. Appetizers were amazing. Popcorn butter lobster was delicious. The steaks are sous vide prepared to temperature and then seared. Waygu filets were butter knife tender and cooked perfectly. Banana bread dessert was the end to great meal. We will definitely be back. Ashton did an excellent job as our main server although there were several others helping who were so friendly and helpful too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service but overpriced! We were visiting from out of town and were looking for a top notch steakhouse to dine at. We are accustom to eating at fine dining restaurants. For the money we spent I expected to have a "wow" dining experience. Unfortunately we did not experienced this. The service was excellent, the food was good but did not wow me where we would come again considering the cost of the dinner, $500.00 for three people.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 21, 2017

It's the best meal I've ever had every single time I go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Everything you get will be perfect but you must get the corn brulee!! It is such a treat. Trust the staff to guide your selections for an ideal experience. Nate is amazing. Loved our evening. Left full, delighted and blessed!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This is the best steakhouse in town hands-down. The food is inventive and delicious. The bacon with cotton candy on it has such complex wonderful flavors… It is smoked and delicious. The handcrafted cocktails are a must

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Waiters were knowledgeable and very attentive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We reserved a table 6 weeks in advance for 8. We were offered a private room and we took them up on it since we had an elected official with us. The day of the event I confirmed via text and by phone that we had 6-7 persons instead of 8.

We arrived 10 mins early and at our reservation time told we needed to wait on a preshift meeting. I heard from the security detail that we were no longer seated in a private room. No one would give us a good reason why it had changed and no one notified us.

After 15 mins at the bar we are finally seated in a public area. No apologies, no cares. We paid for the meal with one check and didn't punish the servers. You got our last dime Kayne Prime. Nashville had no shortage of dining options and our memories are long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This restaurant was awesome. The food was amazing. Great service, too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I took my wife for our 15 yr Anniversary. Everything was exceptional. We have been a couple times before, so we were excited to be back, but our service and food were above expectations. The 10 oz Wagyu Filet is by far the best steak ever to enter my mouth. The Bacon appetizer is not to be missed, and our waiter recommended the Banana Bread for desert. I am not typically a fan of banana bread, but I would order Kayne's again.

The service was top notch from the moment we walked in the door, to getting a drink at the bar, all the way through dinner. Good work staff! Thx for making our Anniversary special.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food quality, service and atmosphere where outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great bar, great service and great dining experience. A Nash-vegas must!!!

Tags: Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Outstanding service, food and beverages. Best Restaurant in Nashville.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Awesome in every way!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Wonderful time! The restaurant was beautifully decorated, the plates were unique, we could not decide on starters so we chose the popcorn butter lobster and the cotton candy bacon. Both were to DIE for!! The drinks were wonderful too, I had the huckleberry and it was a good mix of sweet and alcohol. The steaks were cooked to perfection and cutting would have been easy with a spoon! We will def be coming back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

MY wife and I visited to celebrate our anniversary. It was our first visit. I was immediately impressed with the friendliness of the staff. All were very welcoming. They pleasantly and completely answered all of our questions about the menu. Also, we were asked if we were celebrating a special occasion and after that everyone that help us knew and congratulated us. The food we ordered, salad, steak, two sides and dessert were all excellent and just as they described. The server suggested that the salad, entrée that we chose and dessert were all large enough to share, which we did. We enjoyed our evening very much and will certainly return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great experience with great friends.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Phenomenal all around!!! Service and food were both exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

great spot, great service! my wife and i dined
there to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary...it could not have been better!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Superb meal. My wife and I both ordered the Wagyu filet, and it was perfect. Appetizer bacon not be missed. Wait staff of Brian and Charlie were personable and knowledgeable. Front desk ladies most cordial on the way in and out. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. Very accommodating as we had a reservation and called a few hours to try to push back the time and they were great. Customer service on point

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 6, 2017

B-E-E-F
Wagu - wonderful, wish I could eat more.....popovers - almost as good as mine - so much better than bread....mac & cheese - dairy delight, yummy for tummy

The best beef you will ever eat in your life. We have been to many of steak houses (from Chicago) all over the country, but this is truly a wonderful experience. The food is great, the ambiance is relaxing, the noise level is muffled, the waitstaff is nice. Do make a reservation and enjoy a night of fine dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Will give another opportunity, initial visit was late due to late scheduling. Will reserve earlier on next visit. Filet was well cooked, all else was average.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent dining experience! Our food was superb ! Wait staff, Scott and Mandy, were wonderful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wonderful service by all! Thank you so much. All were so helpful and congratulated us on our new home (we were there celebrating).
The food was simply delicious, never disappoints!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The setting and the service were very good. The large window was open for the first half of the meal and the trains were moving so it was somewhat loud. We ordered the filet and ribeye both medium rare and they were both medium when we received them. There was also a lot of char on the steaks so that is where a lot of the flavor was at. We considered sending them back but when we ordered we were told it usually takes 30 minutes to receive the meal. We had this reservation booked for months and were very disappointed, especially considering how expensive the meal was. Overall the service was good but the meal left us desiring more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We loved our experience!! Everything was outstanding! Would highly recommend this place! Next time in Nashville we will be back!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was truly the most phenomenal meal I have ever eaten. Staff were magnificent, will / would recommend to ever person going to Nashville.

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Incredibly polite staff, made my dining experience over the top. Excellent steak, wonderful experience, wonderful choice for my special celebration

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This place is my favorite for personal and business
Setting. Staff has really turned over a new leaf....very accommodating to the consumer!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Incredible food and service. Excellent wine list. My favorite place to eat in Nashville.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This place is not to be missed! The Gulch's best restaurant. Make sure to try the cotton candy bacon + tartare. Simply amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Went to celebrate a birthday with three other women. Daniel was our waiter and Matt was his back-up. From the drinks at the bar to the most heavenly banana bread dessert, the meal was worth every penny and all four of us were treated like royalty. Love it and can't WAIT to go back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Excellent main course and sides. I will look forward to returning

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Best steak I've had in Nashville and amazing sides and apps. Recommend the hibernate homemade bacon and truffle fries.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service, food was delicious, seating in the booth provided ample privacy while
still embracing the ambiance of the restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.