Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Kayne Prime

Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.

1103 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM.
Reservations strongly recommended, Walk-ins welcome based on cancellations and no-shows. If you are unable to find a reservation available, please contact us at 615-259-0050.
Bar is full service
Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.

Cross Street:
11th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-0050

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/kayne-prime

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Steven Chandler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

Kayne Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (156)
Good for a Date (132)
Good for Anniversaries (131)
See All
Romantic (102)
Business Meals (98)
Good for Birthdays (93)
Fit for Foodies (80)
Notable Wine List (70)
Creative Cuisine (63)
Good for Groups (56)
Worth the Drive (56)
Hot Spot (49)
Handcrafted Cocktails (48)
Bar Seating (36)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Cozy (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Fun (26)
Local Ingredients (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Scenic View (12)
People Watching (11)
Authentic (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (4)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2276 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined a day ago

As usual, our experience was incredible. Cliff and Jason's service was top notch. The food is always five stars. I just can't say enough great things about our experiences here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

By reputation it's great, Jen the asst server was great. Our waiter started out great and kind of lost interest as the night progressed. Wife's filet was good, my rib eye was lukewarm, which was funny because I was told to be careful of the hot plate. I would give the place one more shot

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been to Kayne Prime before and always love the originality of their food. I thought our waiter was very attentive and explained both food and wine selections very thoroughly. However it was at times a bit loud, and when my mom who had ordered the Wagyu filet mignon told our waiter that she was disappointed with the meat because it had gristle in it, he just said "I'm sorry about that" but didn't offer to give us a free dessert or take it off our check or anything else I might have expected in a nice restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

The salmon was cooked to perfection, the steak as tender as you can get and attention to dietary restrictions were excellent. Oh, and the cotton candy bacon was superb. Can't wait to dine here again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

This was the first time dining here since the expansion. Still the same fabulous food and service. We had a business dinner on a Thursday evening, previous dining has been date night or anniversary etc.

I was surprised by the noise level. We were sat in the new expansion area. We were still able to hear one another, but it was far from quiet. Not overly boisterous, even with the sports screens, but definitely more of a "quick cocktail vibe" in that section. The older area still remains on the quiet side or that was the impression as we walked through.

As mentioned, the food quality was fabulous most of our group stayed with the 1200 menu, everything cooked to perfection. Always a thumbs up to the cocktails. We had some Bourbon "snobs" in the group who were quite pleased.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Last night on the town before we move away from town for a new job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Let me start out by stating the obvious, you are not going to Kayne Prime because you want a bargain deal on a great meal! The food is great and they definitely charge you for it.

Now, Let now state the other obvious thing, you WILL NOT be disappointed in what they deliver you for your meal. We attended dinner service on a Wednesday night to celebrate the 2 year anniversary of a coworker. From walking through the door to getting seated to closing out the tab, the atmosphere was very welcoming and comfortable.

We sat in the newly acquired and remodeled section and were instantly greeted by a server helping us set our table and getting us our selection of water (we went with VOSS Sparkling Water). Shortly after receiving out water we were greeted with our primary server who took us through the menu and the ordering process. He gave us adequate time to review the menu and his suggestions and answered any questions we had about the items on the menu.

Kayne Prime is definitely a special or business occasion restaurant. The food is great and the staff is exceptionally courteous.

I highly recommend!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Very enjoyable experience! Delicious steaks and impressive wine varieties!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service, great food. Would go back any time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

The most incredible meal, every time we go. My favorite place for business meal or romantic special occasion dinner.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The NY strip was cooked very nicely! The entire team was very welcoming and the wait staff was very attentive. Will definitely visit the next time I'm in town.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2017

It was very go will definitely be coming back here again

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2017

From start to finish our experience here was wonderful. Our server was more than happy to go through the menu with us and make some great recommendations. We ordered the cotton candy bacon appetizer and split a wedge salad to start. Delish! My boyfriend and I both ordered filets and this is the first dining experience I've ever had where my filet came out a beautiful rare. I ordered bone marrow butter to come with mine but I can imagine the steak having wonderful flavor without! The sides are definitely shareable so we ordered Brussel sprouts and au gratin potatoes and both were awesome. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for date night dinners or really any kind of dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2017

What a find. A life long local recommend Kayne for steak. One of the most flavorful and perfectly cooked filets I've had and I've had a quantity in my 60+ years. We will come again and again. Thanks to the entire staff for a wonderful business dinner. Our wait staff was superb and attentive to every detail. Thanks, Dano Augusta, Ga.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Been there before, not disappointed....again. Wine list pricing is a little inflated, otherwise well worth the money spent.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We celebrated my husbands 30th birthday and throughly enjoyed every minute! From the delicious food (including the best filet I've ever had) to the amazing service provided by Patrick and the SA's, we had a memorable experience. Patrick definitely made the experience as he understood my husband's humor and we never felt out of place or forgotten. I understand you have to plan ahead and make a reservation at least a week or two in advance (for a Friday or Saturday reservation) but it is worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

One of my top 5 dining experiences and I dine a lot!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We love this place .. they truly made us feel special on our special day.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was a wonderful surprise. The food and wine was awesome. Super friendly Must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

So good--as always!!! Great food. Professional and friendly staff. Always our go to restaurant in Nashville.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The explanations of the Wagyu and other descriptions provided by our waiter Daniel were very helpful and we had a wonderful experience with outstanding dinner choices. The cuts are amazing. The corn brûlée was unreal. The wine list while a tad pricey was exactly what we were craving and made for an unforgettable night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

The dinner experience at Kayne Prime was amazing, the waiter walked us through the entire experience making suggestions on what to order and such. From the appetizers, to the salads, to the dinner and sides everything was delicious. The wine was one recommended by the waiter and it did not disappoint

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

After being recommended Kayne Prime through multiple contacts, I knew I had to get a reservation. Although it was tough to get one, the later in the night reservation was worth it. The perfect spot when looking for a high quality, AMAZING food, phenomenal service, cozy atmosphere type of restaurant. Whether you're headed out for a romantic dinner or a birthday celebration with friends, Kayne Prime takes the cake.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great evening. Amazing food and wine. Wonderful birthday celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 14, 2017

By far one of the best meals I've ever had. Pricey but worth every penny. Service was outstanding and ambiance was cool.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The new area of the restaurant that recently opened up is not the same experience as the original restaurant. The tables around the second bar area are uncomfortable and impractical. My wife is 5 foot tall and her feet couldn't touch the chair or table. Very uncomfortable!!! If I wanted to sit in a bar, I would have gone to a bar. For the price and the quality of food, the ambiance was very poor. If I go back, I would specifically request a table in the original restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 13, 2017

I love this place...excited that they added the bar and back room. Wait staff is attentive, knowledgeable and compassionate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Absolutely nothing to complain about except the value. If you dine at premium restaurants frequently you'll know there is nothing about the food preparation or quality at Kayne Prime that warrants the prices. Certainly good but not exceptional.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great Food, Great Service,, superb all the way around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Front of house has NO CLUE. Very rude and disrespectful of reservation. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

This was our first visit, and for a couple who travel a lot, and celebrate special occasions well, with great dining experiences, Kayne Prime scored a home run. I rated the food value as very good, instead of outstanding, because of the cost of the popcorn lobster, and bacon with cotton candy. Although the creativity of the pairings, and the presentation were outstanding, the amount of lobster, and amount of bacon was minimal. Value on the rest of our steak entrees and side items were as expected, and perfectly prepared.

As most would agree, food is the biggest part of returning to a restaurant, because service can vary. However, It appeared all of the servers were on top of everything they were doing. I would like to give special accolades for the dining experience provided by our servers Scott, and Jerry Dawn, at your Nashville, TN location; they MADE out 30th Anniversary even better.

We live in Bowling Green, KY, and have many restaurants to choose, but, when it's ready to travel, Nashville is our choice, especially with our new found favorite, Kayne Prime.

Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Debbie & Tony

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Will for sure be recommending to everyone. Service was above and beyond. Food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 11, 2017

After passing it by for far too long, my wife and I finally ate here for our 1st Year Anniversary dinner. It immediately rose to one of our favorites in Nashville for high quality dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent dinner. Everything was stellar and exceeded expectations. We will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Early reservations on Sunday at 5pm so they point us to the most boring table of the restaurant. Meat was ok but i think the meat at bob steak house was better and service as well. Service is a bit pretentious and keep coming every 10mn a bit annoying . Not worth the 280 usd for 2

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Honestly don't know what was better-the staff, or the food or the staff's knowledge about the food and drinks?! Great night and one of the top meals in Nashville ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Service is very slow. Waiter was unapologetic for the hour it took to receive our entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing food, service and ambiance.

Waitress was the best we ever had experienced. She was attentive and made great suggestions.

waitress was highly professional and took cues from the pace about how we wanted to pace the meal and enjoy our wine and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

My Wife and I really enjoyed Kayne Prime. I had the NY Strip steak medium-well with a side of cream corn brulee. Kayne Prime is one of the finest steakhouses in Nashville/Gulch area. Kayne Prime is great for anniversaries, date night, formal dinner, and etc. I really enjoyed my meal at Kayne Prime.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This is the second year in a row I've taken my wife to Kayne Prime for our anniversary. Our server Michael was excellent and food was top notch as usual.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.