About Kayne Prime

1103 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM.
Reservations strongly recommended, Walk-ins welcome based on cancellations and no-shows. If you are unable to find a reservation available, please contact us at 615-259-0050.
Bar is full service
Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.

Cross Street:
11th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-0050

Website:
http://www.kayneprime.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Robert Grace

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

popovers - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Risotto Tater Tots - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Wedge Salad - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
6 Oz. Wagyu Filet - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Kumomoto Oysters - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Creamed Corn Brulee - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Belle Glos Pinot Noir - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Tito's Vodka Martini - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Canoes Of Beef - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Apple Pie - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Progression of NY Strip - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Seared Scallops - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
House Made Bacon With Maple Caramel And Pepercorns - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
House Made Bacon With Maple Cotton Candy & Peppercorns - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Grouper - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Wagyu Filet Mignon - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Black Olive Caesar Salad - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Risotto Tots & Potato Aligot - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Seafood Platter - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
steak tartare - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
House Made Bacon - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Pepperoni And Mushrooms - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Milk Chocolate Cremoso - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Skirt Steak - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Kale Salad - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Prime Petit Filet With Bone Marrow Butter  - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Bone Marrow - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Macaroni Gratinee - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Wagyu Filet Mignon Steak - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Yorkshire Pudding - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN
Potato Aligot, Risotto Tater Tots, and Cream Corn Brulee - Kayne Prime, Nashville, TN

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

Kayne Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Best Service
Nashville
7 More
Steakhouse
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Best Service
Nashville
Steakhouse
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Restaurants in The Gulch ›

Special Occasion (110)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Romantic (64)
See All
Good for a Date (64)
Notable Wine List (53)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Business Meals (48)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Good for Groups (45)
Hot Spot (43)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Modern Decor (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Bar Seating (21)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Cozy (11)
Private Room (11)
Scenic View (11)
Fun (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Authentic (9)
People Watching (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything from walking in the door, to ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything from walking in the door, to the time we left was absolutely perfect. Our server was awesome, his assistant was so nice and personable. We never felt neglected, nor pressured. Food was the best meal I have had, pretty much ever, and we definitely overdid it. Thank you to the restaurant, who besides ours protests, brought my boyfriend a birthday dessert. Will definitely come next time I'm in Nashville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks and wonderful sides. The se ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Great steaks and wonderful sides. The service was wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious but very expensive. Excellent ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious but very expensive. Excellent service. Steak and lobster were amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our second visit to Nashville a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our second visit to Nashville and had to return here to eat as well.

Everything was exceptional and we will definitely return again to eat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone at our hotel said this was the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Everyone at our hotel said this was the place to go. My steak was not even close to being cooked to the right temperature. My daughter was almost finished when they brought it back. Still not cooked right. The service was just okay. But, I'd still recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fabulous food and extremely friendly sta ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fabulous food and extremely friendly staff. It was comfortable and enjoyable and a great dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As ALWAYS, Kayne Prime provided us with ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

As ALWAYS, Kayne Prime provided us with an excellent evening of food, service, and ambiance. I will always enjoy dining here .and can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The cuisine was outstanding and the serv ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The cuisine was outstanding and the service was impeccable. The young man doing the valet parking was kind and extremely efficient.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Everything we tried wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was amazing. Everything we tried was delicious. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everyone we saw wished us a Happy Anniversary. Loved everything about Kayne Prime!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service ! Great food. Good recomme ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great service ! Great food. Good recommendations enjoyed our time there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience in dining in downtown ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing experience in dining in downtown Nashville. Welcoming upscale, urban interior. The staff was totally professional, from the hostesses to the bartenders to the wait staff. And the food was fantastic. Lobster and popcorn? Sounds like a bizarre combination, but this was one of the best appetizers ever. And the Wagyu filet was incredible. We were celebrating a birthday and everyone on the staff did everything they could to make the evening a very special occasion. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent flavor and temperature of stea ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent flavor and temperature of steaks. Bacon/cotton candy appetizer to start and banana bread to finish (both were very original). Looking forward to another visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal and great atmosphere! Wai ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wonderful meal and great atmosphere! Waiter very attentive and super nice! Would dine again when back in Nashville!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amber and Aaron our servers were incredi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Amber and Aaron our servers were incredible! Attentive and definitely not overbearing. They were so helpful with meal suggestions! Everything from food to service to selection superseded our expectations ! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Without a doubt, this is the best steakh ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Without a doubt, this is the best steakhouse in Nashville these days. Pricey, yes, but worth it. Attentive service without hovering, food was served at the right temperature(s) and attractive presentations. Will definitely recommend and go there again.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and great service! By far o ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Amazing food and great service! By far one of the best restaurants and quality of food in Nashville

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service by the entire staff ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Exceptional service by the entire staff accompanied our delicious meal. I wholeheartedly recommend Kayne Prime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cold steak. Bad service. High price tag.

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Cold steak. Bad service. High price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Amber did a wonderful job treating our g ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Amber did a wonderful job treating our guests like royalty & pacing our evening exactly as we had hoped. When you want a steak house in Nashville, Kayne is your winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Everything was amazing but it was a litt ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was amazing but it was a little pricey for just 2 people. But definitely worth trying!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What great food. The service was excepti ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

What great food. The service was exceptional. Unusually casual crowd for a pricey place. Maybe that's Nashville? Might benefit if noise level could be reduced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Service, Great place to celebr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent Service, Great place to celebrate with friends!! We could not have been more pleased with our experience and care/knowledge of our server. Jason was very helpful in guiding our meal without mistake! Would highly recommend visiting here for date night, special occasion, or just a very good meal & drinks. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a very happening restaurant. Fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is a very happening restaurant. Food selection is good and they deliver a quality product. Side dishes are all very good to great. Service was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my favorite restaurant in Nashvi ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Nashville. I have never been disappointed except when I don't book my reservation far enough in advance and can't get in. Everything is done to perfection from the food to the service to the wine. I'm obviously not alone because the place is always packed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for an anniversary, and was an outs ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Went for an anniversary, and was an outstanding experience. Will be back next year, have been to many top steakhouses in Nashville, and this was the best steak I have had yet. Highly recommended!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time, and the staff ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

This was our second time, and the staff remembered us from the time before. Our service was perfect, and they did everything to make sure we enjoyed our dinner. We didn't love one of the appetizers we ordered, and they quickly brought out another one for us to try. It was unequivocally the best steak I have ever eaten, and my wife literally teared up after tasting the dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food served to two of our party of four. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food served to two of our party of four. At least five minutes before other two arrived. My fish was cold and not fresh. My worst experience at Kayne. It's always been so good and top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Best steakhouse in Nashville. The bone m ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Best steakhouse in Nashville. The bone marrow appetizer was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Kayne Prime provided us one of the most ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Kayne Prime provided us one of the most memorable dining experiences for my family. The staff, the food all perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My fiance and I traveled to Nashville fo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My fiance and I traveled to Nashville for a birthday get away weekend. We were very pleased with our dining experience at Kayne's Prime. The service and the food was great.

We shared the bone-in ribeye and it was prepared perfectly. The server made great recommendations and was very pleasant.

If I had to say one thing the service was a little slow but the restaurant was very busy that evening so we understood and we weren't in a hurry.

Definitely make reservations ahead of time. The price point was fine too.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was spectacular and the service ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was spectacular and the service was outstanding. This is a "must do" dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal and service. Paid more fo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Very good meal and service. Paid more for the waygu filet. It was good but the typical filet my wife ordered had more flavor. The sides were excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere, world class food. The ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great atmosphere, world class food. The perfect place for my wife and I to celebrate our 20th. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kayne Prime was a special experience. O ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Kayne Prime was a special experience. Only very occasionally do we come across a truly outstanding, remarkable dining experience and Kayne Prime is one of those. Everything about the evening was special. The quality and preparation of the star of the dinner, the steak, was exceptional, the sides were both traditional and creative, the service was impeccable, including a visit from the manager at the end of the evening to make sure all was well. The three person serving team learned about us from each other, communicating what they learned about us with each interaction, to the other members of the team so that they had that information the next time they interacted. Very, very professional.

Definitely recommend Kayne Prime to anyone looking for a special dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The kale salad, popcorn lobster, cotton ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The kale salad, popcorn lobster, cotton candy bacon and pop overs were all amazing! The steaks were cooked perfectly. We love Daniel Crane. He's a great server and super sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our favorite restaurant in all o ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in all of Nashville. We come every year for my husband's birthday and the food, staff and service never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were given this recommendation and it ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We were given this recommendation and it was outstanding! We even went back the next night and brought friends! Their apps are crazy good, as well as the steaks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were very good. This wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food and service were very good. This was I first time so I did not know to ask not to be seated close to the bar. Our guests are hard of hearing and we were seated in a booth right behind the bar area. Having a lovely upscale steak dinner with friends in a bar with a sports game on the TV is not my idea of nice evening out. Next time I will know to request a table in the dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Loved the food and ambiance. All th M gr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Loved the food and ambiance. All th M group restaurants were great but Kayne Prime was the pinnacle!! Located in the Gulch...Very trendy area of Nashville!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were four of us and one person has ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 29, 2016

There were four of us and one person has food allergies, when I made the reservation, I told the person that one of us has food allergies, she said no problem. When we got there and got seated our waiter ask who has the food allergies. This totally impressed me that they really did make a note of my request. She explained how her food had to be prepared, and they did a wonderful job preparing her meal. The rest of us ordered as usual, the food was excellent, the service impeccable, we were very well taken of. I highly recommend this restaurant, truly a dinning experience par excellence.

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.