Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 57 times today

Kayne Prime

4.7
2823 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM and offers full-service dining. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM. Reservations are strongly recommended. Walk-ins welcome, based on cancellations and no-shows.

Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(615) 259-0050
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Steven Chandler
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
11th Ave S & McGavock St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

View Private Dining Details
What 2823 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The service was great, and food was delicious! Would recommend to anyone looking for a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I enjoyed steaks for his 30th birthday. Our server was both polite and knowledgeable. The best things we ate were the bacon with maple cotton candy (melts in your mouth!!), the potatoes gratin, and the waygu filet. We will definitely be back for another special occasion in the future!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

We’ve eaten there many times, but Wednesday night we were seated in the very back and service seemed good at every table except ours! No one can to refresh drinks, until you flagged them down! We weren’t drinking liquor, so maybe the reason!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Definitely not worth the $400 canadian bill. Service was great however felt like we were put in the back room. Horrible ambiance. Food was good but nothing special to pay that money for. Was referred here by Uber driver after we said how much we loved Jeff Ruby’s

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Ambiance is really beautiful and the service is impeccable. Just felt like the food was slightly underwhelming for the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We went to Kayne Prime for our 42nd anniversary. They set us in a quiet part of the restaurant and the service was very attentive and friendly. They gave us recommendations of which dishes we should try and the food was fantastic. The cotton candy bacon appetizer was really good. My wife and I each had a filet which was cooked perfectly. The sides were really good, we had the brussels and the corn. The toasted banana bread for dessert was also very good. It all added up to a very nice evening out for our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We’ve eaten here several times and it’s been great every time!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The food and service was great. We really enjoyed our time there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Kayne Prime is one of the best dining experience in Nashville. They staff is ver attentive and the food is AMAZING!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

We were the second guests to be seated at 5pm. We waited almost an hour for our entrées. That is a bit much considering you do not get that much for the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Dinner was fabulous and the whole staff was attentive and gracious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Loved the atmosphere, energy and decor. Food was very good, portions on the small side and not inexpensive. Service was great. I was not a fan of the lobster/popcorn appetizer; lobster-good, popcorn idea: meh. It's not my first choice of restaurants for overall value for the money but I would definitely go back for the overall experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I had huge expectations for this dinner, but was left underwhelmed. We had the bone marrow and cheese plate for apps. Bone marrow was tasteless. It came with su vide garlic which was cool, but so strong it overpowered everything else. Cheese platter was really good. The bleu cheese was really good...mild and flavorful. We should have went with the popcorn lobster. Wagyu filet was wonderfully tender and tasty. The Mac n cheese was ordinary at best, as was the brussels. I’ve made better at home. We had the banana bread for dessert and it was ordinary as well. The flavor profiles aren’t what I expected...a bit pedestrian for the prices being paid. A meal for just south of $500 (we had a bottle of wine) should wow me. I was not and most likely will not be back. A bachelor party was in the large party room and the atmosphere was less than desirable...drunk folks in tacky touristy boots and cut off shorts seems inappropriate for this level of dining experience. There are definitely better restaurants in Nashville who are really getting it right. Sorry, guys. I really wanted to love this place, but it’s just not up to the hype.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Excellent food. Very good service. Ambiance & noice level were high. Recommend as trendy Gulch restaurant
but price tag is very high!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Excellent food. But servers were too busy to pay close attention to our needs in the table. Otherwise excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Wonderful young man named Brandon was our waiter. What a wonderful way to celebrate my birthday! Absolutely best tasting and tender steak I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great food and great staff made for a great evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We were 4 for dinner.
The other three had the filet mignon and I had the 24 oz bone in ribeye.
The others steaks were perfectly prepared, very tasty and tender.
My steak was very stringy, tough and lots of gristle.

Not what you expect to get when you pay $60 for a steak.
We don’t come to Nashville very often but when we do we will not be going to Kayne Prime.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

As always, Kayne Prime did it right. The only downside was that I was seated in the back bar area and it was very loud. If you want to have easy conversation, ask to be seated anywhere but in the back bar area.
That said, the Service was professional, prompt and polite. The food was excellent and the cocktails were perfectly prepared. A favorite Nashville dining spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Excellent always enjoy the food and service is great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We sat at the bar for dinner. The service was great. The appetizers were excellent. I especially recommend the pork appetizer. It is amazing. The cocktails and drinks were excellent. Good mixologists behind the bar. My steak was not great. I had the ribeye medium rare. It arrived cold/lukewarm. It had obviously sat back at the kitchen for some time before it was brought out. I am very picky about that. A steakhouse should not allow that. If you have ever been to a place like Mastros or the Palm or Ruths Chris Steakhouse, the steak always arrives at your table sizzling, typically in a preheated seasoned plate. It was disappointing that a place that considers itself a steakhouse didn’t get that right. My girlfriend ordered the trout and she didn’t like that either. Overall it isn’t one of the better steakhouses I have been to, but ambience is nice and appetizers were great. Steaks not great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Amazing food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This was our first trip to Nashville and Kayne Prime had been highly recommended. It was superb! We all had the three-beef "flight" and the meat was prepared perfectly. Sides were lovely and service was impeccable. I'd highly recommend Kayne Prime.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I made a reservations for my husband’s birthday and requested the main dining room online (no high top/bar) and we reminded the hostess of this request when we checked in for our reservation. We arrived 1 hour early for our 9:30 reservation and were happy to have a few drinks at the bar while we waited for an available table. At 9:45, we checked with the hostess and she said they were cleaning a table for us. At 10:00, (30 min past our reservation) we were seated. They brought us to a table in the back bar area (not in the main dining where we requested) where it was loud and casual- not the experience we were going for. There were a few missteps with the service. Food was okay- nothing you couldn’t get at other steakhouses around town. Duck tacos were greasy and lacked flavor. Overall, we were disappointed with the experience as a whole. This is the second time we’ve left Kayne Prime being underwhelmed and disappointed- which is one too many with all of the great restaurants in Nashville to enjoy. We won’t return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We've been going to Nashville for years and this was the first time we visited Kayne Prime. We were celebrating our daughter's graduation from Vanderbilt and couldn't have asked for a better way to end the day. Great food. Perhaps one of the best meals I've had in Nashville, and that's saying a lot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Impeccable service. Delicious adult beverages & the food was wonderful. Anyone who dines here must try the bacon & cotton candy appetizer (let your server prepare it for you)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The waiter was awesome

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Everything was competent - until the end ... after. I don't normally say things here without giving a chance to a business to respond first - WHICH I DID. I called the restaurant 2 days after our meal for my in-law's 50th. Food and service was good. (by the way - we went to the sister restaurant Virago the night before). I got a call and a text to confirm our rez for that evening. I was asked 3 different times - "are we celebrating any special occasion tonight?" to which each time I replied YES - -a 50th birthday. So we were greeted by the hostess and acknowledged there about the 50th and had the meal (which was competent) ... then at the end of the meal food cleared and we were handed a regular dessert menu (by the way - this annoys the crap out of me as more restaurants are unfortunately guilty of this ridiculous behavior) ... after not ordering dessert we were promptly brought the check. that's it nothing else...nada....as if nobody knew about the 50th birthday in our group. It didnt sit well so I waited a few days then placed a call to the restaurant at 415pm on Monday (2 days later) I asked for the general manager or the managing partner to call me. The receptionist was of course asking why? I said that I prefer to share the story with the GM/etc because if it were my business I would want to know directly. She told me Charlene would call me back (the GM?) GUESS WHAT - NO CALL ... NOTHING.
SO - now I write and I am sure I won't here anything back still but at least you know...don't think special attention will be coming your way for your special occasion here. SAD.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was amazing and the service could not have been any better. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Service was great. The Waugh steaks were good but not outstanding. The au gratin potato was terrific. Was late in evening so the crowds thinned out so was quieter

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My husband and I went here for a date night. The atmosphere was very romantic. We had a loud table behind us but everyone just kind of laughed it off. The foot was incredible. The lobster popcorn was incredible to start. The wagyu beef was amazing!!! Would definitely recommend and come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Amazing!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Awesome spot. Truly differentiated from the rest of the big steak restaurants!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was good. Not the best that I have had. It was very pricey but so was everything in Nashville. I spent less for five star dining in New York.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We’re visiting Nashville to celebrate our anniversary, and reserved Kayne Prime based upon the reviews. We loved it! Patrick and Fernando took care of us with great recommendations and excellent service. The restaurant is more contemporary than old school steakhouses. The food was excellent, and I doubt if you can go wrong with any choices. You have to try the bacon appetizer!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We had a lovely evening celebrating my husband's 50th birthday. The service was impeccable and the food delicious. The portion sizes are quite large, so you'll be able to enjoy leftovers at home the next night, too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Excellent service and good food. We were introducing my neice to a nicer dining experience than what she has been accustomed to. She is in the service industry and enjoyed the experience. Wanted to show her other options of employment.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 3, 2018

It was our anniversary and first time to the restaurant. We had heard many great things about it and were really looking forward to it. Our service was ok but not great - we waited a long time between our salads and steak entree, and apparently the steak sat a while as it arrived cold. They did take it back and made it right, but it was very unexpected for a restaurant of this caliber. The bone in tenderloin was very good, but the appetizers, salads and sides were nothing special. Given the high cost and our experience we can now say that we’ve been there and done that, and it’s unlikely we will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Celebrating a birthday with you folks was perfect

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
71