Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Kayne Prime

Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline.

Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.

1103 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens Daily at 4:30 PM. Dinner service begins promptly at 5:00 PM.
Reservations strongly recommended, Walk-ins welcome based on cancellations and no-shows. If you are unable to find a reservation available, please contact us at 615-259-0050.
Bar is full service
Business and Business Casual Attire Only. We ask that Gentlemen remove their hats, wear long pants, closed toe shoes, and no sleeveless shirts.

Cross Street:
11th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-0050

Website:
http://mstreetnashville.com/kayne-prime

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Robert Grace

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Kayne Prime offers two options for private dining: the Chef's Room (accommodates up to 14 guests), and the Union Room (hosts up to 22 guests). These inviting rooms are the perfect backdrop for any celebration, and are also equipped with A/V equipment to host any professional presentation.

Kayne Prime Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (124)
Good for a Date (110)
Good for Anniversaries (92)
See All
Romantic (82)
Business Meals (74)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Notable Wine List (64)
Worth the Drive (53)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Handcrafted Cocktails (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Hot Spot (40)
Fun (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Modern Decor (22)
Cozy (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Happy Hour (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Scenic View (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Authentic (9)
Private Room (9)
Casual (8)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great Beer (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2121 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Daniel was a great server. Explained the menu and offered suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

This is my and my husband's new favorite restaurant. Listen to your server; they will not steer you wrong. The bacon with maple cotton candy was divine. The Caesar salad with homemade Worcestershire sauce is mind blowing, so simple yet complex at the same time. Wagyu filet was tender and cooked perfectly. We had the creamed corn soufflé and the potatoes gratin for sides--heavenly. It was my birthday so we had the toasted banana bread for dessert. The hot toffee sauce made this unlike any banana bread you've had before. As good as the food was the service matched it. Super friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

The ONLY negative comment we would have would be the filet was not piping hot tho delicious in flavor!
Everything else we ordered from the cheese plate to the vegetarian entre were above par!
Wait staff couldn't have been more attentive.
My husband's comment was this was the best Nashville steak place that he has been to...despite the fact the filet could have been hotter!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a beautifully decorated restaurant and the staff made sure that we were never without something we needed. Do order the steaks! They are amazing cuts and are perfectly prepared. We enjoyed the options to have several different sauces to augment the flavor of our steak dinners. The homemade Worcester sauce was delicious and the bone marrow butter and Bearnaise sauce were my favorites. The sides are quite generous and delicious. However much I enjoyed the steaks, we felt that the appetizers were the weakest part of the menu; just too many over the top, over reaching combinations for us. I would skip the appetizers and salads (very large and average), have a fabulous main entree with sides, and save room for dessert.
Overall, we will return.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

It was an amazing experience! I was celebrating my birthday and we were very impressed. The food was beyond excellent and the staff were very accommodating. I will definitely go back and tell many of my friends to try this place out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Unbelievable! Maybe best steak I have ever had. Steak tartare was out of this world!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was amazing!! The service was great. Overall, we were very impressed and would go back any day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great service! Great food. Steak and sides delicious! The bacon cotton candy appetizer was fantastic!! Fun drinks! Memorable meal all around!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Enjoyed an anniversary dinner here. The service was OUTSTANDING from the valet to the many servers attending to us. For a fine dining restaurant, the salad plates should have been chilled. I guess you expect the best of everything when fine dining. Overall, I think the employees out shined the food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Wagyu steak was amazing- never disappoints. Service was exceptional as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Attractive restaurant and bar area although the dining chairs were uncomfortable. Food and drinks were good but would have liked a larger menu. For those not familiar with the area, it was somewhat difficult to locate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great Food, server was delayed on some drink orders but overall was good! Will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2017

This place is great! The food and service was fantastic and the people working there really make you feel welcome. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 11, 2017

As always, Kayne never disappoints. From the Drinks, Apps, Sides, and most importantly the steaks, everything is fantastic.
The bacon and the corn brûlée is what makes me miss living in Nashville and visiting this fantastic food mecca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing. The wait staff was great they took amazing care of us on our anniversary dinner. I would recommend this place to anyone

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Dinner was amazing! Food was exceptional and service was great as well. We will for sure be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Always love Kayne Prime - the service & food is impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The service is absolutely outstanding and the steak is the best in town. Make sure to try the bacon with cotton candy appetizer, kale salad, and with your steak the creamed corn and creamed spinach. Top it off with banana bread for dessert.

Thanks for making my sons birthday extra special. Just a reminder to the MEN - NO shorts allowed. We didn't know (or remember), so had to run to Urban Outfitters. Apparently we were not the first people ever to do this. 😎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food and service were great as always. The steakds and the pork chop were all amazing. We especially love the house made bacon with cotton candy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food and service was outstanding. One of the best steaks I have ever had.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Kayne Prime is ideal for those special occasions. Dress codes and higher quality food translate to the kind of place that you may want to budget for, but it is well worth the price!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. Our server, Patrick, was courteous and attentive without being intrusive. Steaks were tender and flavorful, a bit heavy on the black pepper rub, but excellent nonetheless. Recommended are the black kale salad and the banana bread. The only disappointment was the woman at the table across from us who somehow was able to talk the entire time. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I heard great reviews about the restaurant so I booked a birthday dinner there. They called the day of to remind me and get more info on my visit. The caller was bubbly and pleasantly friendly. We arrived early and were seated promptly. Great panoramic views of downtown from seats. Staff were accommodating and the food was other worldly. Best birthday dinner thus far!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Have eaten at Kayne many times. Simply, they always deliver a great experience from service, to wine, to food. My foto place in Nashville.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Dinner was delicious! The buttered popcorn lobster is amazing. The steaks were perfectly cooked. Great for date night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Outstanding food, excellent service. Steaks cooked to perfection. Tuna appetizer was a nice twist on the usual tuna tartar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Our first trip and certainly not our last. The food was excellent. The service was outstanding from the time we walked in until we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 6, 2017

From the food to the impeccable service, it was an overall great experience. Big emphasis on the service, well versed in the menu and overall just great people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Kayne loved up to all our expectations. The steaks were prepared perfectly. We were thrilled with the house made bacon, and the risotto tots were exceptional. Great service, very attentive. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We had a great time tonight . The service was friendly and efficient. The meal was outstanding. We would definitely return for another meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 4, 2017

This was was really good. We were celebrating our anniversary here and they made sure to congratulate us from the hostess all the way to the SA. It made my wife feel extremely warm and welcomed. We started at the bar and enjoyed a drink before dinner. Great cocktail for my wife though she didn't realize the time that goes into hand crafted cocktails. When our reservation was ready, the manager came and got us. She was very nice and discreet. Carrie was our server. She had great personality and made all the right recommendations. The duck tacos were the best ones I had ever had. Hats off to the chef. As a GM of an establishment, it is nice to be in an establishment who follows a lot of the same philosophies and does an excellent job

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 4, 2017

One of our special occasions restaurants, Kayne Prime has not disappointed us. We save up to go! Our waiter, Daniel, was "top of the heap" . Made us feel important all night. I hope to come back again soon & try to leave room for dessert. Everything has always been the BEST.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was delicious as always. We meet our adult sons there and they certainly enjoyed a wonderful meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We eat out often and I have to say that this was my best meal ever! There is not one negative thing I can say about this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This restaurant was fantastic in every respect: food, drinks, and ambience. We especially enjoyed the side dishes which could serve as s meal in itself. One of our best dining experiences in Nashville ever!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Kayne, it doesn't disappoint!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Kayne Prime never disappoints. Great for a celebration, date night, or group dinner.
Service is fantastic. Food is amazing! Plenty of Gluten Free options (though, a gluten free dessert option would be a wonderful addition to their menu). Kid friendly for kids old enough to sit still, and enjoy an amazing meal. Expensive, but worth the cost.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Awesome food and great staff! Every thing was delicious from the appetizer to dessert!

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Fun, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great atmosphere. Amazing food. And some of the greatest staff I've seen in a restaurant. Loved this place, and so did my girlfriend. Definitely coming back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Always a great dining experience! I'd dine here every night if possible!! 10 stars!!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.