Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

About Katz 21 Steak and Spirits

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Katz Club 21 Bar & Lounge:
Monday - Thursday 4:00pm - midnight
Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 2:00am

Katz 21 Steak & Spirits, the city’s finest Prime Steakhouse, is relocated on the Southside of Corpus Christi and setting the standard for the premier fine dining experience. Specializing in dry aged prime beef and fresh Gulf Coast seafood, Katz 21 also offers an award winning wine list that is sure to please every palate. Three elegant private dining rooms, perfect for all occasions, can accommodate from 10 to 150 guests. Start the evening with a glass of wine or signature cocktail in Club 21 or sit on the spacious outdoor patio to enjoy one of our many imported beers and live music. Call to reserve your table or next special event.

5702 Spohn Dr
Corpus Christi, TX 78413
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Staples and Saratoga

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(361) 884-1221

Website:
http://www.katz21.com/

Entertainment:
Katz 21 Steak & Spirits features live music on the patio and a DJ in the 21 Lounge on Friday and Saturday.

Catering:
Known for our elite style and providing exemplary service to our distinguished clientele, Katz 21 Steak and Spirits sets the standard for catering in Corpus Christi. Specializing in Gourmet Regional Texas Fare and International Cuisine, either plated or buffet style, our expertly trained chefs will provide you and your guests with the finest selection of US Prime Beef, fresh Gulf Coast Seafood, or a full-blown Italian, Mexican, or Greek Feast. We are dedicated to superb ingredients and exquisite presentation and every detail undergoes exacting scrutiny by our Private Dining and Catering Direct

Parking Details:
Katz 21 Steak & Spirits has a private parking lot and offers valet parking as well.

Executive Chef:
George Christodoulakis

Private Party Facilities:
As the premier fine dining steakhouse in Corpus Christi, Katz 21 Steak and Spirits would be honored to create an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The finest aged prime steaks, succulent seafood, and award winning wines add to the conversation and camaraderie flowing amongst candlelight and laughter. Our brand new Banquet Rooms can beautifully accommodate your party of 12 to 250, whether you are planning a five-course dinner for a small group, a large cocktail party, a button-down corporate event, or the wedding reception of your dreams. You will be comforted by the knowledge that your event will come off precisely as planned because you’re in the hands of people who make taking care of you their highest priority.

Private Party Contact:
Melanie Coleman: (361) 779-0226

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Katz 21 Steak and Spirits Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Romantic (12)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Business Meals (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and thought we would try Katz 21. Wow were we pleasantly surprised. The steak was absolutely fabulous and I think it was the best that I have ever had. Would definitely come here again when we come back into town.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food and people overall very impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great staff and food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food took a very long time, steaks were not cooked as requested. Waiter was not around as needed. We usually have better experiences and lot better tasting food.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good but cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice experience, quality service, pleasant atmosphere, good food, decent selection and pricing

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The dining experience was great according to my son. I made the reservation for he and his prom date. They enjoyed their dinner and most of all not being rushed through dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food is excellent. It was prom night all around us, but we still got superb service. Our request for a booth was denied even though there were empty ones near us the entire time we were there. A little more flexibility would have made our Mothers Day dinner more special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Exceptional service and food and would definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waiter was excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. Was in from out of town and went for our anniversary. The food was very good; unique calamari appetizer, great cocktails, and dinner was delicious. Made for a great special occasion - only reason paid so much for only two people.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very good steak restaurant. Half an hour from downtown (a disadvantage). Our waiter Rob was fantastic.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was the first time we have tried your Sunday brunch and found it to be very good. The food and service was wonderful. Only suggestions would be to dress the drinks for the customer. When we ordered Bloody Marys the waiter took us on a walk to locate the dressings. Did not care for cutting through the back end of the bar. Other than that minor suggestion the entire experience was lovely.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I had the rack of lamb. Not very good, way over priced.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Wonderful experience from the moment we walked in the door. Courteous and friendly staff. Since we told them we were celebrating our anniversary, they made the evening super special. The table had rose petals and the server took extra special care of us. The atmosphere is perfect for connecting with the person/people in your party. The servers are amazing in makingredients sure you are cared for and not having to ask for anything without being intrusive or annoying.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Everything was outstanding! Will definitely return!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on March 5, 2017

If I could eat here everyday I would! From the staff, to the meal...everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I took my fiance there for her birthday first time being here it was really nice the wait staff was nice and brought our drinks very fast and the food was just amazing plus we got a free cheesecake

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went to celebrate my birthday and although the eggs benedict (one sausage, one crab) were great, they were nothing compared to dessert - The bananas foster cake with pecan praline ice cream was over the top. My husband, who isn't much on sweets, devoured more than his share (much to my dismay).

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I took my girlfriend to Katz to celebrate Valentine's day and it was a great experience for us. The service was amazing and they were very knowledgeable when it came to their drinks. I understand that it's their job to know that kind of stuff but you can tell they take pride in what they do and that creates great customer service. When we got there the table had rose petals all over the surface and looked very romantic. The ambiance was soothing and professional. The food was delicious and the drinks were good also. My girlfriend and I had an amazing time. I would love to bring her here again. I highly recommend for those who want a fine dining experience.

Tags: Dancing, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The aged steaks and bone marrow app were great but the rest of our order was so so. The lobster bisque was bland and needed some more sherry. The truffle mac and cheese didn't even have the slightest taste of truffle and was topped with some sort of black mushroom, truffle shavings wannabe. The freebie bread and butter were delicious. My dad did find his favorite wines on their list and was impressed with the waiter's knowledge and level of service. We might comes back just for the steaks.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thank you so much it was a great experience very romantic. My wife and I enjoyed your restaurant very much. Food and the service top notch

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We were very happy with the service we received from Ludwig. He made us feel comfortable.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was great as usual. Service was exceptional as expected. Hostesses were polite and accommodating. Only complaint is not having a baby changing table in ANY bathroom. I realize this isn't ChuckECheese but sometimes the baby has to come.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The menu was good but overpriced, especially the wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The appetizer, oysters Rockefeller, was excellent and the filet mignon steaks were very good but not excellent. The Chardonnay wine selection we made was not available so, we selected another wine but it was also not available. Our waitstaff changed multiple times during our meal so there was some repetition in the questions they asked us. Overall however, the evening was a very nice experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent Food and Service Will be back. Perfect steak and Great Presentaion

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Steaks seasoned nicely and cooked perfectly to order. Service was excellent and food items delivered hot . Servers were attentive but not overbearing. All in all very well done.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food was good. When we walked in we felt that we were immediately judged. We paid with a gift card that was for $100 however we were told it was only in the amount of $57. This is not correct. I asked the person that gifted it to me and she confirmed it was $100. We are not sure what happened to the remaining money on the card as this was the only time it was used. We ended up having to use our credit card for the remainder of the balance.
We will not be going back to this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great ambiance, delicious food prepared with care, reasonably priced. Upscale restaurant with really nice decor. Good friendly service. Overall the place to go in Coups Cristi for a special dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Well knowledge waiter and the food was excellent! Waiter knew a lot about the wines; very impressed. He had a great personality and great Customer Service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Best filet mignon in Corpus Christi hands down. Great wine selection too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have before regulars at Katz 21 and enjoyed it every time. This was our first time to have Cesar as our server and he was solid.

I've become a regular at the club side as I enjoy cigars. Herschel has been my regular bartender and is OUTSTANDING.

I am being picky I know but I would like to recommend a bigger cigar selection. But again I'm going to be an exception to the usual customer base.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on December 24, 2016

atmosphere was perfect, Food was great, service outstanding. I really enjoyed the whole experience. I will definitely go back again soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Always a wonderful spot. My meal was incredible. The house martini is outstanding. It is a great place. The classiest spot in Corpus Christi.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Bar Seating, Private Room, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Service was attentive, however servers were too pushy in their sales tactics. We were celebrating my friend's 80th birthday, which I had informed the restaurant of ahead of time. When dessert time came, the server placed a card on the table and said to my friend, "fill this out and I'll bring you your free dessert". My friend declined the marketing ploy, only to have the server whisk away the card and proceed to ignore us until I asked for the check. If a dessert tray had been presented to us we may have chosen to simply purchase an item. Seems like the restaurant could have sprung for a scoop of ice cream or something, even though we didn't want to be on the mailing list. Food was good, but not excellent. What's memorable to me is the less than gracious treatment for our special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We were greeted the moment we arrived and the valet was very cordial and inviting. We stepped inside and the hostess greeted us with a warm smile. She immediately seated us and our waiter came soon after. The service was fantastic, the meal was superb. We had a memorable evening and although a bit pricy well worth the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent Restaurant!! Wet Aged Beef. Notable Wine List. Great choice of sides and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I took my fiance here for our anniversary dinner. We sat and waited for about 15 minutes before even seeing our waiter. While looking at the menu the wait staff indicated that almost all of the items are a la carte and do not come with a side. After ordering they delivered our food. Mine was correct but they gave my fiance the wrong meal. It took a little over 15 more minutes for them to bring out the correct food. Since I was being polite I waited until her food came out to eat. By the time her food was ready my meal was cold. I had the clam and muscle pasta and there was bits of broken shell throughout the entire plate. She got the surf and turf pasta, although the steak was good, the overall dish tasted of sour milk. The food was barely edible. Definitely not worth the price and we will definitely never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Katz is a must if you are in Corpus Christi, excellent service and exquisite food. By far the best dining experience in Corpus Christi.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful dinner and great food. We ordered a bone marrow appetizer, which didn't sound very appetizing, but we wanted to try something different. It was amazing! I would definitely recommend this to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.