Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

About Katie's Pizza & Pasta Osteria - Rock Hill

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails, beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing! www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/catering

Parking Details:
We are located in a shopping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Osteria - Rock Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
Fit for Foodies (43)
See All
Fun (42)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Hot Spot (31)
Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (26)
Good Vegetarian Options (26)
Great for Lunch (23)
Authentic (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Local Ingredients (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Comfort Food (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great Beer (9)
Romantic (9)
Live Music (8)
Organic (8)
People Watching (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Seasonal (7)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Spicy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined a day ago

Katie's never lets us down. The bar staff are fantastic and welcoming. I love the salads. We will continue our weekly visits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

They have a lot of gluten free options. Really appreciate that (there is a charge for some items). Service is always good and food is AWESOME. It is LOUD so be prepared.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a fantastic time at KPP. The meatball pizza and the Brussels are must orders!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

3rd time visiting. Have had something different every time, except for the Fried Artichokes. Have had those EVERY time! Very interesting pizza and pasta options. Different & Delicious. Will be going back to try new things!

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food, decent service. The food at Katie's has always been great. They serve both traditional / Americanized pizza and pasta as well as some items that are slightly more adventurous. We have done both and have never been disappointed. The staff moves VERY quickly which usually leaves me feeling a bit rushed. And while this isn't an extremely expensive spot, it's slightly higher end for what you get. Based on this I'd prefer a slightly more leisurely / attentive staff. Other than this nitpick, I'd recommend Katie's to anyone: great food, drinks and atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Really great food, excellently prepared and served. Tonics and Cassie Are surperb servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Awesome food and service, highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 5, 2017

WHAT HAPPENED TO THIS RESTAURANT?? USED TO BE ONE OF THE BEST IN ST LOUIS!
MAYBE TOO MUCH ATTENTION ON THE NEW LOCATION...BUT DONT LET THIS ONE GO TO THE DOGS!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We sat outside on a beautiful evening. Our waitress was terrific and so was the pizza!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We were celebrating a 79 yr olds birthday with all ages starting with 9 yr olds and all ages up to 79. Good time was had by all! The canned music was a bit loud.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Love the artichoke salad, Brussels sprouts, and coarser salad!!!

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Kaities pizza is unbelievable. The pasta, pizza, appetizers aND drinks are all incredible. Plus they have happy hour on the weekends. Always a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food is always delicious and the service is great. Would recommend making a reservation and not trying to get a table the night of– it gets pretty packed

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is always great. The patio during nice weather is great and they have live music.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Food was delicious but brought out wrong pizza, did not offer to replace with correct one. Something should have been beyond having us eat and pay for food we did not order.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Best pasta ever. Not the same old Italian standard pasta dishes. More creative but not out there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 20, 2017

excellent quality food - love the buratta and the fried artichoke salad. Pizzas and pastas are among the most creative and delicious in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We had a great experience at Katie's Pizza and Pasta. The service was excellent. Our waitress provided great meal choices. The special with the lobster mushrooms was outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Way way too loud. We could hardly hear each other while sitting next to each other. They pack people in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We go here quite a bit and love the food! The inside is truly very loud, we were shouting with our friends to hear one another. Next time we will go outside, much quieter and there is usually a musician that adds to the experience!

Tags: Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This is one of my absolute favorite restaurants. I love everything about Katie's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Luckily I made my reservations on Open Table for a Friday Night. It was packed and I am sure a long wait...we arrived 5 minutes before our 8pm reservation and was seated in 5 minutes...Very impressed...and of course the food is amazing !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great food!!! The Wood Roasted Chicken Pizza was phenomenal!! That chicken had an amazing flavor to it!! Our group of 6 ordered four appetizers: the Braised Pork (a little fatty but very flavorful with excellent polenta), Fried Artichoke, Burrata. We also ordered the Toasted Ravs (ok, but not over the moon) which came with an amazing pesto which we put to good use on the pizza that sent it over the moon!! Cocktails were good, but a bit pricey. 1 cocktail, 1 appetizer, and one entree came to $51. 2 pizzas and 4 appetizers would have been plenty to split among a group of 6 women. Can't wait to warm up my leftovers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I recently met a friend for brunch at Katie's and it was fantastic. We had a reservation and they promptly seated us outside on a beautiful sunny Sunday. We had delicious proseco and grapefruit mimosas to start. I ordered the grilled shrimp and arugula salad which was excellent. My friend had the ricotta buckwheat pancakes which were wonderful! Service was attentive and cheerful, making for an overall outstanding brunch experience. We'll be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Wonderful server. My 4-5 time there for Sunday brunch. Unfortunately, my French
toast was burned (black on one side).

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

This place never disappoints! I've learned to make reservations just to be sure I can get a table!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Definitely not traditional pasta and pizza. A step or two above everyone else!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great staff & atmosphere fun & interesting menu great for people watching but on the noisey side, fun birthday celebration

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Katie's has wonderful and fresh food and great service. Very noisy inside on a Thursday, we could not hear each other. Outside, they had music, I don't know if that was any better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We ate outside, which was very nice with a live guitar singer in the background. Brussel sprouts were delicious, cucumber and peach salad was refreshingly light and unique (big enough for two people to split as well), and the pizza is just flat out amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always delicious. Never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Open Table worked great - appreciated the reminders.
Table ready and waiting when we arrived.
Food was great - the Fried Artichoke Salad was delicious and will be ordered again and again!!

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 23, 2017

So appreciative of the Give Back Tuesdays program. We come regularly to Katie's but came that night to support NCJW. Very generous of Katie and the management to be so generous and supportive of local not for profits.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 22, 2017

A friend and I enjoyed a lovely meal on the patio. Their food is always delicious! Service is also very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was a warm day and even warmer in the restaurant. Very smoky from the ovens.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was good, had reservation and was seated right away, but waited at least 20 minutes before server came to table. In her defense we thought there would be 4 dining, but turned out just 2. She claimed didn't approach us because waiting for others to join. She had not bothered to offer drinks. I had even turned the other 2 water glasses upside down, removed silverware and napkins and stacked all menus in a single pile. She did take our order and all was good from that point. Brunch food was decent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food in busy Saturday night but way way to loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our favorite place!! Fresh food and fabulous ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was fresh and well seasoned. Our server was great. It is much too loud inside, and we are not overly picky about how loud restaurants are but this was uncomfortably loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Food and service both excellent. Very noisy and hard to hear person sitting across from me. Love the butternut squash and fig pizza - not something you see every day!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.