Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (53)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Casual (43)
See All
Fun (40)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Good for a Date (39)
Hot Spot (33)
Great for Lunch (33)
Wood Oven (31)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Local Ingredients (26)
Open Kitchen (26)
Special Occasion (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Authentic (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Seasonal (15)
Cozy (14)
People Watching (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Healthy (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Romantic (10)
Great Beer (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Family Style (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Spicy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Live Music (4)
Tapas (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Organic (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food; enjoyed outdoor seating

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I shared the Tomato Buratta Caprese salad, which was suggested by our sever Megan. For dinner my wife had the Pappardelle and I had the Fiori Arrabiatta. Of course it was all complimented by a nice bottle of Chianti Classico. Megan served us a perfect dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great food at Katie's. The Fried Artichoke Salad is my favorite salad on the planet. The creative flavors on the pizzas are also adventurous. Originally from Chicago, I don't always take kindly to my pizza having things like figs or pears on them, but Katie's has given me a reason to experiment (I still typically get the Quattro Formaggio or Meatball pizza though... let's not go too crazy). Also, the bean dip appetizer is a fantastic starter. Restaurant can get a touch crowded and loud during peak times, but somehow it works.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

If you're looking for a unique and mouth-watering spin on pizza outside of your traditional red sauce and meat pizza places -- Katie's is it. They have a wide selection of pizza varieties that will appeal to most pizza fans. The presentation and food quality was outstanding. Katie's menu has a high end bent to it without going off the deep end in price. Great quality in food and experience!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always. All four of our party thought the meal was fantastic and all were thoroughly pleased. Fresh, house made ingredients and absolutely delicious food and drinks. You get what you pay for here. Katie's Pizza and Pasta has quickly made its way up to my top 3 favorite restaurants in STL.

I definitely recommend using Open Table for reservations vs trying to get using the No Wait app. It seemed as though parties with actual reservations were a priority. We were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time on a very busy Saturday night.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Had lunch on the patio w/ friends, beautiful day! We had excellent service & our lunch was very good, my artichoke salad & lemon pasta was delicious!

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Amazing pizza and pasta! Cannot wait to be back! The arugala reginette is my favorite pasta here and the brussel sprouts for the appetizer cannot be beat! Love their new spring menu items, would definitely recommend to try the pea pasta! Wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Second time guest, even better than first visit. Food incredibly delicious and unique (can't wait to return to have the prawn crostini again!). Cocktails/drinks were superb. Our serving assistant, Mackenzie, was excellent.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Although the service was great, we felt rushed. As soon as our drinks came, minutes, then appetizers. We didn't finish and here came a salad, didn't finish, then a pizza. No room on the table, felt soooo rushed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Katie's is one of my favorite places, the food is always delicious!
Great place for a date or w/ friends, the patio w/ live music is always fun.
The only thing that needs improvement is the bar service, they always seem to be overwhelmed & they take a little too long acknowledging their customers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wonderful time as always with good food and drink. The menu always has so many good choices and having Tank 7 from Boulevard Brewing makes it a slam dunk for my drink. My 45th Birthday dinner was a successful evening even for my mom who has never experienced good food like Katie's before now. Highly recommend this place for lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Fun, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Delicious food, great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

What a find! Wonderful food, very unusual menu. Everything we have tried there has been sensational. My only complaint is the noise level inside the restaurant. With summer almost upon us, dining on the patio should be a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The food is always very good at Katie's. The issue was the inadequate ventilation of the wood stove. I and a host of people around me were coughing throughout dinner because of the smoke!! The other issue is the noise level. We had to shout to be heard.

Our server was lovely and very accommodating.

On my next visit to Katie's, I will have to eat outside

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food and service is always wonderful at Katie's. I highly recommend them for brunch - sit outside and enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The food at Katie's is very very good. The noise level is so high that you can hardly hear the person across the table from you when it's busy. The tables are packed pretty close together and somebody bumped my purse every time they walked past my chair which got to be a little annoying. Bottom line is the food is very good but it was not a relaxing lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great drinks, dinner and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Met for lunch with friends. Pick two lunch special is a good deal and get to try 2 from a list of salad + entree which includes either pizza, pasta or sandwich. We all did this deal. Pear pizza is a favorite here, thin slices of pear and prosciutto, fontina, and garlic oil over a tender delicious crust. Quatro formaggio was also well enjoyed. A meatball sub looked and my friend said tasted excellent. I get what other reviewers have said about noise levels, it is occasionally very hard to hear your companions. It's a big open ceiling and the sound echoes throughout. The only real negative for this place however. Food is great, our server was efficient. We were able to linger without feeling pushed, as some other reviewers have mentioned but our table was not needed as it was at the tail end of lunch rush. Creative pizzas, fresh salads, well made and tasty sandwiches. A great spot for lunch with friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fun place with good food, but they really want to turn your table. No relaxed dining here. Expect three courses in and out in less than 30 mins and your constantly rushed by people asking for your plates. What? Do you need to buy more plates? Do you have a plate shortage?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Order the chocolate torte!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fried artichoke salad was amazing. Chicken pizza was great. I appreciate the gluten free option. My husband adored his black squid seafood spaghetti. Servers were very attentive without doting (I hate when people hang over me while I'm trying to visit or eat). Thanks, Sarah and Sarah. Our table was ready as soon as we walked in the door.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food is great and we usually do take out because the service is not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The food was very good but it is just too loud. We practically had to yell at each other.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was amazing!!!! However, I personally don't like the spacing from other tables at the higher sitting spot. I felt like the neighbors could hear my whole conversation. However, sit at a table and this is a great spot to go because again, the food is AMAZING!!!!!!🍷🍝🍕🍝

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always a hit! I took a friend there for the first time and was blown away by the flavors. We ordered the artichoke toasted raviolis, Fried artichoke salad, and Fiori noodles (it had a little bit of a kick), and the Wild Boar Ragu. Of course we somehow found room for dessert with the doughnuts and gelato!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Casual, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time at Katie's and was not disappointed. Pasta was unique, not your standard dishes. Identified one pasta as spicy and that it was - not for the weak, but the taste was good. Only complaint is that they have tried to use every inch of space and seating is crowded. I recommend you hold off ordering your main dish til you are almost finished with a salad - food came quickly, too quick we had courses piled up. Very good and I recommend it - very popular get a reservation - walk in wait can be long.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was delicious, can not say enough about that. However, portions were small and the prices were very high. Paid $20 for what I would consider a small bowl of pasta and would have been nice to have a salad included, which was not. Would recommend to a friend, but would warn them about high prices and small portion size. Better bring some $$$. If going to spend that much, would just go to The Hill for the real deal.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place is always spot on. We drive from the city and we just love it here. The service and food are wonderful☺☺☺☺☺☺

Tags: Great Beer, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I like this place and the food is exceptional but it is very loud. It is hard to have a conversation without feeling like you are screaming. The one negative thing I have to say about our experience last week was I had made reservation on a Tues. for Friday night and even that early in the week they were pretty booked. We were seated within 10 mins of arriving but we were seated at the worst table. There are 2 high top tables next to the bar. DO NOT LET THEM SEAT YOU THERE unless you don't mind the wait staff bumping your chair EVERY TIME they walk by to pick up drinks . This one waitress in a blue/white striped sweater kept bumping my chair and even the table at one point that the table moved and my drink spilled. She never even acknowledged she was doing this. Also on the other side we had customers who kept squeezing in between our table and the bar to order drinks but their backs were right up against our table. This may sound petty but it's so irritating when you are trying to eat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Delicious menu- great ambiance - amazing service! Definitely will be back and recommend to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Delicious Food!!! Great vibe with a friendly staff!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Business Meals, Tapas, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent in all ways. Recommended to friends and neighbors.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful food! Every time we have had a good meal here!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wonderful as always!! Burrata, fig and prosciutto is my fave!! Also had the squash, fig and goat cheese pizza for the first time!! I literally could not stop moaning!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I have never taken the time to write a review before. After having lunch at Katies, I couldn't wait to have a family birthday dinner there. I have talked for weeks about the wonderful ambiance, the plants growing, the light fixtures, the outside garden, etc. It seemed like a neighborhood gem! The food was fantastic.

That dinner at 6:00 p.m. on Saturday was awful. When someone says a place is too loud, it means to me that it will be hard to talk. Energetic? Katie's was so loud I was worried about my ears bleeding. I actually asked to have my dinner put in a box before it came to the table so I could take it home. I wish I had. The noise only got louder. Now, days later, I can't conjure up enough good feeling to remember the first lovely time and recommend it. The wonderful waitress said that lots of people complain about the noise and that we should come back for lunch when it's quieter. I guess other people can conjure up enough good feeling to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always great food! The Brussel sprouts were amazing.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I was there for lunch and dinner on the same day. It's so marginally average to me and the salad dressings are terrible. It's a shame. Lemon vinegarette was nearly like straight vinegar. Creamy Balsamic was the only one I could tolerate. Waitress approached my friend and said 'you were with a party last week and left no tip according to another waitress' ! Wow ballsy. I'm pretty sure she embarrassed my friend. Not cool Katie. Better talk to your wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Awesome! Great service and food was so good and fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I've been to Katie's a few times and have sat both inside and outside. The food uses fresh ingredients, and are plated well. There are small plates, and regular size options, too. There is plenty to choose from, and this is a upbeat and lively place to eat. Each time I go, I try something different, and I have been completely satisfied with the flavors.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Tapas, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Met a friend for lunch. The food was great, as always. The service was slow and the noise level high (usual).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.