Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (66)
Creative Cuisine (60)
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (53)
Fun (50)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Good for a Date (43)
Hot Spot (40)
Great for Lunch (37)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Special Occasion (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Good Vegetarian Options (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Great for Brunch (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Authentic (24)
Local Ingredients (24)
Happy Hour (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Seasonal (19)
People Watching (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Romantic (15)
Live Music (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Great Beer (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Organic (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Wood Oven (10)
Cozy (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Business Meals (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Spicy (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tapas (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vegan (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
515 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service both excellent. Very noisy and hard to hear person sitting across from me. Love the butternut squash and fig pizza - not something you see every day!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Consistently good food, friendly atmosphere and terrific service

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and the service very good. We enjoyed the pizza, eggplant Parmesan, and squid ink pasta. My only caution is the noise level is pretty high early in the evening. I also recommend making a reservation since the wait can be a bit long during busy times.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Let me just say that I have been to Katies 4 times in the last 4 weeks and 3 of those times I introduced people who had never dined at Katie's before. We started with the Burrata and Seasonal Figs & Prosciutto Starter which was a delicious combination of cheese, salty prosciutto and sweet figs. Great menu choice. I then suggested the Fried Artichoke Salad which is a delicious combo of goat cheese, asparagus, fried artichokes and pistachio's. This is my favorite salad at Katie's, however, ask for the dressing on the side or light dressing. This particular night the salad was drenched in balsamic and took away from the combination of flavors in this usually awesome salad. On to the entrees, I chose the Black Spaghetti for the evening. I have had this dish once before at Katie's and it was delicious, but on this night, the amount of chili flakes added to the dish made the pasta difficult to eat because of the spice level. I was able to eat the clams, shrimp and scallops as I could identify the chili flakes and scrape them off. So, if ordering this dish I would suggest you ask for chili flakes on the side so you can control the spice level. The 2nd pasta dish was the Perciatelli which was ordered by my guest, a first time visitor. This dish was barely edible. We mentioned it to the waitress of the amount of salt that this dish must have contained. She blamed it on the pancetta, but it was not the pancetta. Upon our culinary investigation, we discovered that the overwhelming salt was coming from the noodle itself. Too much salt in boiling water? or too much salt in pasta dough itself. My guest was too embarrassed to send it back because the waitress was so sure it was the pancetta. Next time I will speak to a manager. Katie's if one of my favorite restaurants and I would want them to know that this particular night was not their best of show. Perhaps the kitchen needed a wee bit of oversight.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Black Spaghetti is a MUST TRY! Will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed! The pasta and pizza was fresh and delicious. The mista salad was average though. Service was friendly and courteous. Meals come out fast. Didn't give five stars only because it is very noisy inside (we sat outside this visit) and it can be a bit pricey. But overall it is a great neighborhood gem and we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I had made my rrservation with a special request to sit outside. The people we were meeting got there first and were seated inside. Way too noisy for my liking!!! I was disappointed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The service and food was and is always fabulous! The arugala pasta was INCREDIBLE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Loved it. Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Need way better wine list!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This place is a regular spot for me and my girlfriends - but don't be fooled - my husband enjoys as well. The menu changes seasonally, so there's always something new to try, but they also retain their classics. Pizzas are delicious as are the salads.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great dinner, service, and atmosphere. Even my picky husband found something he loved.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Unique menu. Great service. Rainy, so outside dining was not an option for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Always great food and staff. The pasta here is insanely good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Despite it being packed in the restaurant, we were seated within seven minutes of our 6 PM reservation. Cherish was our server and she was great! She was very knowledgeable about the cocktails and menu. The entire evening was wonderful EXCEPT the noise level was way too high! We shouted at the table to be heard. There is nothing in the restaurant to absorb the noise. Wish we had sat outside. I'd go back tho. The food really was good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 3, 2017

I love the food but it is just TOO noisy--almost unbearable

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Always wonderful! Will have to come back during non- work hours for cocktails :)

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

It was super busy for a Wednesday evening. The kitchen was Efficient and the staff was organized and quick . Great meal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Service was prompt, courteous, and attentive. Our favorite Salad at Katies is the Fried Artichoke salad. Fresh and a great combination of flavors. I tried the eggplant small plate. Beautifully plated, but smothered in an over abundance of cheese which made the eggplant negligible as it was sliced paper thin. I will choose something different next time. This is one of our favorite dining spots, so for as many times I have been to Katie's Pizza this was the first time my selection was a bit disappointing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Katie's is one of my favorite places but the noise volume was so high on this visit it made our dinner unpleasant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Fun girls night out. Pizza, pasta and Brussels sprouts were great as well as the wine! IMHO- Don't order the Cucumber/lemon/ dill Crostinni. It was very bland and disappointing to eat. :-(

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 31, 2017

I love Katie's Pizza and I go there often. On this occasion, it was a business meal. As always, the food and service were outstanding. The one thing that made me a little uncomfortable with my client was the dress of the wait staff. I understand you are a casual restaurant, but some of the staff dress a little too casual (no bra) while you are dining with a male client you just met. I will continue to come to Katie's, but probably not for a business lunch/dinner.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing food! All unique and fresh ingredients! Will def go back and try some of the other options!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very busy Sunday night. Noise level was high. Party of 8. Service was excellent. Appetizers were good however some were not cooked well. Squash Blossoms were way over cooked. Fried artichokes were missing the usual curls of fresh Parmesan cheese (we order them every time we go!). The eggplant parm was very tough and hard to eat. It had a large amount of what looked like raw arugula between the layers which I suspect was part of the problem. Had not experienced that before with that dish. Entrees were on point. They even served a gooey butter cake that we brought to celebrate a couple of birthdays.
Overall a good experience.
Our waiter was terrific!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I always enjoy dining here and am looking very forward to the opening of the Chesterfield location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were told it would be 1 1/2 hour for patio seating with our reservation. They texted us in 25 minutes which was great. We paid our tab down the way and headed back. The patio would have been great if every smoker wasn't smoking on the other side of the planters...ugh! Live music was great. Server was nice enough but took a long time on drinks. Appetizer arrived to the table before the drinks, utensils or plates. Pizzas a little burned. Salads were delicious.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

drinks, app and entrees are amazing as usual but this is our second time trying desserts there... and we are not a fan...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Selected location on a whim and it will be one of our favoriates from now on. Food was excellent. Staff was friendly. My only suggestion to move the tables a little further apart isn't an option as you are doing what you can with the space you have.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 26, 2017

This is a great place for a casual quick bite! Fantastic food and service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Always frequent Katie's on giveback Tuesdays! Gives us a good excuse to get apps, entrees & desserts!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

It is a shame that the noise can't be controlled and some space added between tables. We were a party of four who wanted to experience the food (wonderful), but couldn't carry on a conversation. Then when a family with small children were seated next to us, two of the children were seated so close that the kids were at our table! Would recommend outdoor seating if weather permits. JUST TOO LOUD AND WARM INSIDE. TOO CROWDED.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

It was great, but way too hot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

First time we had eaten at Katie's and we'll be back! It was miserably hot due to the record breaking temps outside but the food was worth sweating for while we enjoyed it! The entire staff was awesome & the food was incredible! Can't wait for the new location to open as it's closer to our home. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Love your food, but the noise level is just TOO loud. We came in @ 5:15pm on a Thursday, and everybody was already yelling! I couldn't hear the server, had to yell to give my selections - just a mess!
We almost walked out, but we had asked a neighbor to join us -
Sorry, but we will probably just do takeout next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The only reason I would not rate the entire experience very good or outstanding is the noise level, which is beyond "energetic." This is the 2nd time I have been there and it is very difficult to hear across the table. I would not go there again unless it was before or after a peak lunch or dinner time. I would encourage them to find a way to absorb the sound so that the dining experience could be more restful. Thank you.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a great dinner with a group of friends. Food was delicious, service was great, and it is a really fun atmosphere. The only drawback is that the restaurant was so hot that it was almost intolerable to sit and enjoy dinner. IT was a very warm evening outside, but it felt like their air conditioning wasn't even on. I'm sure the pizza oven was not helping matters, but it was like we were sitting IN the pizza oven.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great as always. Got the Coppa pizza and added fresh mozzarella and it didn't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Food is pretty good, not exceptional but above average. Drink prices are insane, $30 for a pitcher of spiked lemonade!!!! Dining room is extremely crowded and noise level is super high; this meant that our server could not walk around the table and was constantly shouting to communicate with us diners. Also temperature was very high, I was sweating.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service, very accommodating, awesome food, a very creative drink menu, wonderful wine list, friendly and attentive staff, wonderful ambiance outside ! Noisy inside!! Will be back, definitely recommend !! Sit outside.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.