About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
St. Louis
Italian
St. Louis
Best Overall
Midtown
6 More
Best Food
Midtown
Best Service
Midtown
Best Value
Midtown
Fit for Foodies
Midtown
Neighborhood Gem
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Rock Hill ›

fit for foodies (81)
great for outdoor dining (57)
neighborhood gem (56)
See All
great for lunch (51)
kid-friendly (38)
hot spot (37)
great for brunch (33)
good for groups (28)
special occasion (25)
romantic (10)
notable wine list (9)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love Katie's. The food is phenomenal. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 2 days ago

I love Katie's. The food is phenomenal. It takes a while to get a server, and sometimes they disappear, but when they are present they are fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We love this place, probably our go to r ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We love this place, probably our go to restaurant right now for a consistently great meal.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Love this place! We enjoyed our food and ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Love this place! We enjoyed our food and had a great time! My favorite meal is pizza and even though I no longer eat grains of any kind, I have pizza on special occasions, but ONLY at Katies!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual......great pizza.....great sala ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

As usual......great pizza.....great salads. We enjoy the outside patio since noise level inside is a bit high for us.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our group of 10 received fast and friend ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our group of 10 received fast and friendly service by Megan F and the food was fantastic, as usual. Fresh, flavorful, abundant, exciting and beautiful to the eye and palate. This restaurant hits on all cylinders and I highly recommend it. This is one of the few places that offer burrata (my favorite cheese) and they aren't stingy with the portion! Be sure to order from their interesting and seasonal cocktail and dessert menu too!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding, fresh, unique,and delicious ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Outstanding, fresh, unique,and delicious! This was our first visit and we can't wait to go back! We really appreciated our server's recommendation so that we had a good sampling of Katie's specialties. So, so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We had a wonderful meal. Enjoyed our exp ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Enjoyed our experience, ate late, lower noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Noisy, hard to hear conversation even be ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Noisy, hard to hear conversation even between two people.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Charred cauliflower was spot on, delish! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Charred cauliflower was spot on, delish! Spaghetti and meatballs were just like home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pizza was delicious! Best pizza I have h ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Pizza was delicious! Best pizza I have had in awhile. The outdoor seating area is adorable with long tables, trees and little lights. However, it was raining the night we went. The inside was a bit crowded and small. We sat at a high table and everytime a server or customer had to let someone by, they ended up squeezing next to our table and basically overlooking our dinner. It was very awkward and happened 5-6 times. We also felt a bit rushed, not by our server but someone else to tried to take our half-eaten salad away while we were still enjoying it. Otherwise though, our specific server was great and the food was awesome.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice place, but I saw some reviews that ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Nice place, but I saw some reviews that said "good for kids" and it's really not. It's more of a date night or girls night out place. Very loud. Service is good, they do their best in a tight, busy place. I like how they grow their own herbs and veggies right outside the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I had been to Katie's for dinner, but th ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I had been to Katie's for dinner, but this was my first lunch. Great lunch specials and service was excellent. They knew we had just an hour and our food was up in less than 15 minutes. Excellent pizza and meatballs!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasant server and we preferred sitting ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Pleasant server and we preferred sitting on the patio. While it face the parking lot , the tall evergreens provide a screen.

The lunch selections are varied and the pick two eases

the choice. The salad, roasted artichokes , asparagus and mixed greens is delicious . The pizza is never a disappointment. I had the pear .

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Do they have enough wait staff to handle ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Do they have enough wait staff to handle the busy evening rush? we were not in a hurry, but it seemed to drag on between courses and when we wanted to order desert and again when looking for the check.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I enjoyed the food at Katies as usual. T ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I enjoyed the food at Katies as usual. They always have fresh, seasonal items on their menu. The wait staff did seem to rush us out of our Sunday lunch. Despite this, I left a nice tip.

FYI I would have spent more money if the server would have brought a dessert menu. We were celebrating my friend's birthday. We elected to go elsewhere, but still had a nice time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The food is always fabulous, interesting ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food is always fabulous, interesting and unique. Staff has always been friendly, courteous, fun. The noise level is too much and can detract from conversation, but that is this restaurant's only negative for us... and it doesn't stop us from going back. The pasta and doughnuts are just too good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We absolutely love Katies Pizza and Past ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We absolutely love Katies Pizza and Pasta! The food was outstanding. Everything was fresh with attention given to details. The servers were friendly and helpful. The feel of the place was very happy! We will return soon! It's well worth our 40 minute drive!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fresh & delicious!! Look ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was fresh & delicious!! Look forward to returning soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved Katie's. It was our first visit ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We loved Katie's. It was our first visit. Given the beautiful weather, we would have enjoyed sitting outside on the patio but there were no tables available. It was pretty loud and crowded inside....but then, it was a Saturday night. The only minor issues -- it took pretty long to get our first round of drinks....and one of the waiters kept running into our table on his way to and from the food pickup area, jostling our drinks and food each time. Only once did he apologize. But otherwise, the food was fantastic and the beer/wine list was fabulous!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Katie's lunch special is a great value. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Katie's lunch special is a great value. The food is terrific. The wait staff is attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu was unique and interesting. The ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The menu was unique and interesting. The ambiance was okay, a bit noisy but cute. We had brunch which is not the usual menu and yet we had a breakfast "pizza" that was tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Squid ink pasta was next level and the c ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Squid ink pasta was next level and the charred cauliflower was phenominal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The absolute shining star of this restaurant is its hand-crafted food. I want to go back again and again to try another hand-made wonder. Almost equally impressive is their wine and cocktail list. Some cocktails are even available by the pitcher. I would love to see what they could do in a spacious and trendy location with space for a garden and shadier patio...something like Eleven Eleven Mississippi has. Despite the crowded and fast-paced atmosphere and the noise, this restaurant is definitely worth repeated visits. This is a winner!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Great atmosphere.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This was the second time dining at Katie's. I had been once, and brought my husband and some of our friends back for dinner. The food was all delicious and fresh made. We had the Cannellini Bean Dip as an appetizer. It is comparable to hummus and the bread the served with it was warm and soft and cut into triangles. It was almost like their pizza crust without toppings. We devoured it :) My favorite pasta is the Lemon Strozzapretti. I am not normally a pasta fan, but this is a soft, fresh-made pasta, with a lemon cream sauce topped with pistacios. And the grilled cauliflower that is on it is amazing as well. The Spagetti and meatballs were also delicious, as is the Pappardelle. Would highly recommend! And if the weather is nice their outdoor patio is wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time here was a great experien ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our first time here was a great experience. Katie herself was the hostess and we were shown our table right away. We sat right near the pizza oven and I could ever feel the heat on my back! We had the fried artichokes to start and they were amazing, very light. My husband had the sausage pizza and he thought the crust was cooked perfectly (crisp, yet still a bit chewy). I had the Arrabbiata pasta. The sauce has a definite kick and the pasta was perfectly al dente. Our server was awesome and in all, a great experience and we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE KATIE'S!!!!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Loved it!! This was my second time in two weeks and I will definitely be going back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is hit or miss. We went for ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The service is hit or miss. We went for a birthday brunch had reservation and they made a 15 minute error on bringing out a main course when everyone else had their food. When asked where it was I was told it was on its way . 5 minutes later the manager was out with an apology. This after being left to sit without a drink order after we were seated and with the server avoiding eye contact. They should have taken The late meal off the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Came in time for happy hour prices on bo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Came in time for happy hour prices on both pizza and beer. Everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food at Katie's pizza and pasta was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food at Katie's pizza and pasta was excellent. Good quality, and very interesting dishes. However, my friends and I went on a Friday night when it was very crowded. We had a reservation and did not have to wait long. But the noise level was so high, I had to read the lips of the person next to me to figure out what she was saying . I would love to go back, but I would only go back for lunch or a very early dinner. I would definitely recommend, but with some reservations.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

So VERY good!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Four of us......two couple .......to celebrate a special event. Everyone loved this place.

We each got a different brunch item so we could try a variety. Everything was so good we were all eating off each others plates. We also had a delicious appetizer that was melon with prosciutto and pea sprouts with balsamic vinegar drizzle. AMAZING. Everything is so fresh here.

Love this place.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The pizza crust is good. I know this bec ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The pizza crust is good. I know this because one of the pizzas we ordered was perfectly cooked. The other two were a bit over cooked, this made the crust very chewy. In fact one of the pizzas was so over cooked it was almost burnt. Was surprised they served it. We were out for a special occasion so no one wanted to make a fuss.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Everything is always great no matter day ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Everything is always great no matter day or night or even what day you go in. This place is on the mark with all the homemade pasta and creations. Leaving you very satisfied socially, physically and even spiritually!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific food and many good choices. We ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Terrific food and many good choices. We got to sit on the patio and it was perfect. No bugs, no unusual noise. Our server was considerate when my friend thought her Bloody Mary was too spicy. It was immediately fixed.

Tags: brunch, child friendly, group bookings, outdoor eating, special occasions, lunch, late night find, scenic view, neighbourhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Are overall experience was great. My onl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Are overall experience was great. My only complaint is that it took about 10 - 15 minutes for our server to greet us and ask if we wanted coffee

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Katie's for all occasions!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I have been to Katie's about 5 times now and I love it! Such great food and a good atmosphere to go with it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Katie's

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I thought everything was great except it was very loud in there plus they had music on the background. They could save electricity and turn off the music on a Saturday night.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant. The food is ALWAYS good!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I would highly recommend Katie's! Always a good meal and lovely dining outside. Katie is so talented and I love her seasonal selections.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, ambiance.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food, ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

good for foodies

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

great food but very noisy...we sat at large round table and had trouble hearing each other. But did I say how great the food was?

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Katie's never disappoints!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We love Katie's - It is good for lunch, brunch, and dinner. In this particular occasion, we met up with friends. I had the four cheese pizza with a fresh farm egg, and it was so tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.