About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
St. Louis
Italian
St. Louis
Best Food
Midtown
4 More
Fit for Foodies
Midtown
Neighborhood Gem
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Most Booked
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Rock Hill ›

Fit for Foodies (69)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
See All
Great for Lunch (46)
Hot Spot (33)
Special Occasion (27)
Kid-friendly (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Casual (17)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Notable Wine List (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Authentic (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Romantic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Seasonal (4)
Organic (3)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Live Music (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (1)
Cozy (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Except for the service, the experience w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Except for the service, the experience was excellent. Waited for 40 minutes before anyone approached the table. Apparently a mixup by the wait staff on who had my table. Always glad to be there on giveback Tuesday.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

We had pizza and salads and we enjoyed i ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had pizza and salads and we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our First time at Katie's for Brunch. Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our First time at Katie's for Brunch. The selection was uniquely wonderful. Restaurant was very accommodating for a Gluten free patron. Food was hot, delicious, and beautifully plated. Service was excellent and we never felt rushed. We started with the Pistachio cinnamon roll and served it 6 ways. Not overly sweet but filled with pistachios and plenty for a sample. Each person at the table ordered different items, so we sampled the 3 egg bake with scrambled eggs, snap peas, and potatoes. The eggs were cooked to perfection, not too dry or wet, the snap peas still had a crunch, and the potatoes were deliciously seasoned. The Fig French Toast serving was very large in size and flavor. Nice combination of flavors of maple syrup, figs and crumbled pancetta. Polenta Biscuits were creamy in texture and then smothered in a delicious sausage gravy that was smooth and seasoned to perfection. Our only regret was not to have topped them with egg. The Porchetta and Egg Pizza was a unique blend of flavors on a tasty crust. Topped with radishes and rosemary for a touch of color and taste. The Lemon Raspberry Ricotta Pancakes were light in texture and delectable, however the raspberry were barely detectable. A compote of Raspberries, some cooked and a few fresh could brighten the dish a bit with color and flavor. Overall our experience at Katies for Sunday Brunch was everything we hoped for in visiting a restaurant that could deliver something different in their offerings other than bacon and eggs. We will return and look forward to trying something different.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really fantastic every time. Black spagh ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Really fantastic every time. Black spaghetti was a highlight!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Katie and Ted, You KNOW we LOVE Katie's ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Katie and Ted,

You KNOW we LOVE Katie's and come for lunch and/or dinner quite frequently! We will be there again this evening.

Love you two

Nancy and Steve

Tags: Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great place, but extremely loud. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Really great place, but extremely loud. Hard to carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The pasta is amazing!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The pasta is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for dinner. Love the unique ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great place for dinner. Love the unique menu!

Knowledgable servers regarding the menu choices.

Efficient kitchen getting food on the table in a reasonable amount of time without rushing you.

We will definitely come again and bring friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner here for my birthday and it w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Had dinner here for my birthday and it was fantastic. Had the fried artichokes and the fig and squash pizza and both were so so good. New favorite pizza place in the city.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 10 on a Saturday night ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a party of 10 on a Saturday night. The service was excellent. Drinks and food came out very quickly. My pizza was excellent as was our pear salad. Good place to split a salad and pizza with someone. The only down side was that it is noisy so it was impossible to hear anything from the other end of the table. I would go back again though as the value and food is that good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great time meeting friends... Fantastic ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great time meeting friends... Fantastic pizza, fun atmosphere, and great service.

Recommend reservations.

Tags: Wood Oven, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I love the food, the owner, the place, t ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I love the food, the owner, the place, the waitstaff, but the noise level is too muchh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Impressed out of town (Boston) colleague ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Impressed out of town (Boston) colleagues with the wonderful dinner we enjoyed on the patio. Also introduced two locals who will definitely bring their families. Only wish I could have introduced Katie to myself and my guests as I raved what a talented celebrity chef and entrepreneur she is recognized in this town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. First time for 3 in ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food was excellent. First time for 3 in our party of 4. Everyone was pleased with their appetizers and meals. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really like the food at Katies, so we ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We really like the food at Katies, so we return all the time. But the noise level this past time

bordered on unbearable. It was just awful, between the loud diners and dropped pans and dishes in the kitchen, it made our dinner with friends really unpleasant. The outside did not have a table for 4 which would have been better. not sure what we will do next time…..

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Food is always delicious! Tried the piz ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food is always delicious! Tried the pizza for the first time....yummy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot for lunch with friends! We al ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great spot for lunch with friends! We all had the lunch special and thoroughly enjoyed our choices. Two of us had $5 glass of wine and we all ordered dessert (tiramisu and cherry pie ala mode) which we could have easily shared.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent food-fresh ingredients A littl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Excellent food-fresh ingredients

A little noisy inside, but that's just people enjoying themselves!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great brunch with mammoth pistachio cinn ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great brunch with mammoth pistachio cinnamon rolls and lemon raspberry ricotta pancakes

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love Katie's! The food is always ex ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We love Katie's!

The food is always excellent as well as the cocktails. The pasta is wonderful w/ fresh from the garden ingredients. We absolutely love the artichoke appetizer, it's a must for us on each & every visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I have been here many times because frie ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I have been here many times because friends love this place but it is very loud inside with little privacy. Reservations are a must even for lunch. I made reservations and yet we sat outside in full sun. No openings to switch to. Outdoor eating features mostly long picnic tables divided in sections by pots of plants and is screened from immediately adjacent parking by shrubs in a planter. Good food but maybe they are too popular.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

The seating was a little tight. Very noi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The seating was a little tight. Very noisy. Great tasty food make it worthwhile. Definitely will go there again. The Arugula pasta with porcini and truffles were magnificent!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Katie's is one of my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Katie's is one of my favorite restaurants and the service is usually excellent. However, we were here last Saturday evening with a group of friends and the service was horrible. Our server was extremely rude to us. So rude that we should have complained to management at the time. To be honest, if someone is that unhappy waiting tables they shouldn't be doing it. When I go out to dinner I am looking for good food, nice atmosphere and good service. The server we interacted needs to quit his job.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Our server, BRANDON, was Outstanding! H ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our server, BRANDON, was Outstanding! He had Great food recommendations including portion suggestions ( what selections were good for sharing). His smile was genuine and he definitely knew what he was talking about when describing different items on the menu. Some of the most fresh, flavorful food I have ever enjoyed when dining out. I highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to returning!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Live Music, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed eating at Katies. The food a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We enjoyed eating at Katies. The food and service was outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Katie's! I have been here several ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I love Katie's! I have been here several times and I am always happy with the food and service. (The desserts are also amazing!!) I also love the design and atmosphere. Will be back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Organic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was ridiculously loud. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The noise level was ridiculously loud. One in our party of 6, who is hearing impaired, could not participate in the conversation. The table next to us of young women were screaming at each other across their table. I was very uncomfortable with the noise and apologized to all in my party. Aldo, the amount of food for the price was not acceptable. I had a lunch special salad and pasta. I could count the noodles in the dish which we're few.

The food was tasty, just not enough.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

I have enjoyed Katie's since it opened i ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I have enjoyed Katie's since it opened in Rock Hill but cringed when I realized the server we had.

Unfortunately she has had our table a few times and she is awful -either she is not capable of performing at even an average level of service or The management had to add staff as we had to flag her down for anything -to order wine, to order food and especially to get our bill and complete the night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Food was very good. Really appreciated t ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food was very good. Really appreciated the handmade pasta that was very good and the diverse pairing of ingredients. Been wanting to try this place for awhile and it was a little bit of a trip for us, but totally worth it. We enjoyed the charcuterie, pear pizza, sausage pizza, risotto, and roasted cauliflower pasta along with a bottle of wine and some port with donut hole desserts. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is outstanding. I always recommend this place to out of guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived early and we were still seate ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We arrived early and we were still seated. A good thing. After shooing the waitress away a couple of times, she was hard to wrangle. The menu was a little dear. We split the cauliflower (it was $7). We also split the prawn salad (like an entree), which was $18. And then, the sausage pizza (dinner plate size), $16. All in all, with tip, we paid $60. Now, we are not gourmands. But we were hungry. So cauliflower, salad and pizza cost $50. Too much for me. This is a special occasion place for me.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food and service was great. We enjoyed ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food and service was great. We enjoyed it very much and will be back

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous, as always! We esp ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was fabulous, as always! We especially LOVE the Heirloom Tomato and Burrata Salad. The cauliflower small plate was so good, we ordered a second. All of our pastas were wonderful. The service is always top-notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a great restaurant! It is very p ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is a great restaurant! It is very popular, so I recommend making reservations.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I'm always open try new things and I hav ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I'm always open try new things and I have yet to regret any menu choice I have tried at Katie's Pizza & Pasta. The ingredients & flavor is always fresh. The combinations are unique & inspiring.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing as was our server! Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was amazing as was our server!

The tables were close together... That was a little annoying.

But the rest of the night was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were great. Only drawba ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service were great. Only drawback was that it's a little cramped and VERY loud. I'd go back on a day I could sit outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Felt like we were in a fast food restaur ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Felt like we were in a fast food restaurant. Got there at 5:50 for a 6:00 reservation. Were seated immediately. Ordered a salad, glass of wine and a pizza. Salad came before wine. Two minutes later the pizza came with wine. We're finished and back in our car at 6:30. Won't be going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

The food is over-seasoned here. I had a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food is over-seasoned here. I had a pizza that was supposed to have salsa verde on it and it was simply a salty pesto. I've been before and had the same experience with their pork sandwich. Too salty. Everyone raves about it, but I think it's over-rated in general. Their pizza dough itself is quite good so I can see the attraction there. Also their friend artichokes are unique and tasty. I will be back I'm sure because the dining options are limited in that area, but I will order differently---nothing with the pesto.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I have tried most items on the menu and ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I have tried most items on the menu and have loved every dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.