About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
St. Louis
Fit for Foodies
St. Louis
Great for Lunch
St. Louis
8 More
Italian
St. Louis
Best Overall
Midtown
Best Food
Midtown
Best Value
Midtown
Fit for Foodies
Midtown
Neighborhood Gem
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Most Booked
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Rock Hill ›

fit for foodies (88)
great for lunch (55)
neighborhood gem (54)
See All
great for outdoor dining (50)
hot spot (43)
kid-friendly (34)
great for brunch (31)
good for groups (30)
special occasion (27)
vibrant bar scene (16)
romantic (16)
late-night find (8)
notable wine list (6)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So VERY good!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Four of us......two couple .......to celebrate a special event. Everyone loved this place. We each got a different brunch item so we could try a variety. Everything was so good we were all eating off each others plates. We also had a delicious appetizer that was melon with prosciutto and pea sprouts with balsamic vinegar drizzle. AMAZING. Everything is so fresh here. Love this place.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The pizza crust is good. I know this bec ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The pizza crust is good. I know this because one of the pizzas we ordered was perfectly cooked. The other two were a bit over cooked, this made the crust very chewy. In fact one of the pizzas was so over cooked it was almost burnt. Was surprised they served it. We were out for a special occasion so no one wanted to make a fuss.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific food and many good choices. We ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Terrific food and many good choices. We got to sit on the patio and it was perfect. No bugs, no unusual noise. Our server was considerate when my friend thought her Bloody Mary was too spicy. It was immediately fixed.

Tags: brunch, child friendly, group bookings, outdoor eating, special occasions, lunch, late night find, scenic view, neighbourhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Are overall experience was great. My onl ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Are overall experience was great. My only complaint is that it took about 10 - 15 minutes for our server to greet us and ask if we wanted coffee

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Katie's for all occasions!

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have been to Katie's about 5 times now and I love it! Such great food and a good atmosphere to go with it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Katie's

Dined on May 14, 2016

I thought everything was great except it was very loud in there plus they had music on the background. They could save electricity and turn off the music on a Saturday night.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant. The food is ALWAYS good!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I would highly recommend Katie's! Always a good meal and lovely dining outside. Katie is so talented and I love her seasonal selections.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food, ambiance.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food, ambiance.

food5
ambience3
service4
value5

good for foodies

Dined on April 24, 2016

great food but very noisy...we sat at large round table and had trouble hearing each other. But did I say how great the food was?

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Katie's never disappoints!

Dined on April 22, 2016

We love Katie's - It is good for lunch, brunch, and dinner. In this particular occasion, we met up with friends. I had the four cheese pizza with a fresh farm egg, and it was so tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

It was loud. There were six in our party ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

It was loud. There were six in our party and we had difficulty hearing each other. The food and service was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining Perfection

Dined on April 17, 2016

The evening started off very well. With 8:45 reservations we arrived early with friends to have a few drinks at the bar. Before I was even able to order my drink, we were offered early seating, which we gladly accepted. The second gem of the evening was our server Alexis, whose notable vibrancy, clear passion for what she was doing and attention to our needs made the experience to be one of the best ever for us. The appetizers were excellent and the evening specials, which Lexi had memorized were different, fun and very good. It was a great evening with friends and new friend Lexi. We will not hesitate to return and would recommend to our friends and all others as well. At first glance the restaurant and patio area seemed very small, but in surprise upon arrival not at all. The various herb gardens situated adjacent to the patio and planters arranged in all patio areas was also a fun addition to the experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great brunch or lunch

Dined on April 10, 2016

Katie's is great for a brunch (lemon ricotta pancakes) or for someone that wants to have lunch (watermelon salad, artichoke appetizer and pasta/pizza). I think the cocktails are fun and creative.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an absolutely incredible experien ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had an absolutely incredible experience! The service was amazing and the food---superb! Each and every thing we had, drinks, apps, salads, entrees, and desserts, each and every one was delicious!

food5
ambience4
service5

Great revised menu. New favorites with ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Great revised menu. New favorites with meatballs and polenta.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Pasta

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

This might be the best pasta I've ever had! I met a friend for lunch and we both had pasta plus salad lunch specials. I inhaled the meal and scooped up every bit of sauce with bread. It was that good! Coming back here soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Morel pasta was AMAZING!!!!!!!

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Morel pasta was AMAZING!!!!!!!

food5
ambience4
service5

Always very crowded and excellent food. ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Always very crowded and excellent food. The waitresses have been much better lately. No exaggeration they have gotten my order wrong at least 6 times over the past year. The bad ones seem to be gone. Part of the problem could be the noise level. I keep going back only because the food is so great!

food5
ambience4
service4

The food is wonderful. Extremely noisy .

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

The food is wonderful. Extremely noisy .

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food with a good cause on Tuesday

Dined on March 29, 2016

great as always! Celebrated give back Tuesday for the lymphoma society at the KPP for lunch!Can't wait to come back on a nice day and eat on the patio when the garden is bloomin and the music is pumpin!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

REALLY Unpleasantly Noisy!!

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

What is it with review options that only allow for Noise Level ratings from "Quiet" to "Energetic"?!? How about adding "OMG"??? The noise level in this place makes it impossible to communicate with each other; there were 3 of us @ lunch and none of us are audio challenged. When we mentioned this to the server, she asked us to repeat what we said and cupped her ear to hear, and she was not making a joke! The restaurant was moderately full so I'd hate to experience this place on a weekend night. The manager apologized but isn't really in a position to modify anything. The food was great but our server also seemed distracted. Maybe a great place for take away.....? Prbly won't go back..... :-(

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding. Only issue is ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

The food was outstanding. Only issue is our appetizer and salad came about the same time, and we hadn't finished our appetizer and the pizza came out. So better timing on the wait staff would have been better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience

Dined on March 18, 2016

Always excellent food. Nice treat for girls night out. Delicious appetizers and fabulous home made pasta.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was delicious

Dined on March 16, 2016

All dinner choices were delicious. Service was prompt and friendly. Noise level was very high probably because it is so popular since food is so good.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Like the food...the atmosphere not so much...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Our dinner was very good. No complaints about the food, everything tasted great. My only complaint, our server was too "attentive" my meal felt very rushed. I had to force the waitress to slow down. I don't like my meal to come directly on the heals of my appetizer. I like a little rest between courses. It is very loud restaurant, hard to have a conversation with my hard of hearing spouse.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but incredibly noisey!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Food, service fantastic. Bit pricey for the ambiance. Rockhill location was incredibly noisey....detracted from what was an excellent evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awsome

Dined on February 27, 2016

We love Katie's Pizza. Amazing food pairings and great staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service2

The pasta we had was delicious as I am s ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

The pasta we had was delicious as I am sure anything we ordered would have been! We will definitely be back! The service was slow but it was crowded and very busy but because it was so good I'm sure that's why!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous pasta dishes...

Dined on February 19, 2016

All their dishes have something a little different which makes them all fun

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Great inventive meal as always. Can't wa ...

vip
Dined on February 17, 2016

Great inventive meal as always. Can't wait for a pizza kit!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and craft beer

Dined on February 14, 2016

This is not your normal pizza place. Homemade pasta is their expertise. I've had the Black Spaghetti twice. It is an awesome seafood dish. If you want an upscale, but still casual, pizza/pasta place, this is it. Highly recommended. They also have a great selection of local craft beers: Perennial, Urban Chestnut, Civil Life and 4 Hands.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

V-Day Brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a delightful experience at Katie's. The noise level was "energetic" i.e., noisy, the food was fantastic and Mary our server was pleasant and attentive. We'll be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

Great food. Brunch done very well. Espec ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great food. Brunch done very well. Especially for a pizza place!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous Fresh Pasta

Dined on February 8, 2016

Brought out-of-town family for a wonderful dinner. Food was excellent, great choice of local draft beer. Will definitely return in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Outstanding pasta; NOISY and dark atmosphere

Dined on February 7, 2016

We were looking forward to catching up with some friends over a great dinner. The four of us each ordered a different pasta dish, and all received high marks. There was no opportunity for conversation, however, unless we shouted across the table over the extreme noise. The restaurant is very dark, causing us, and others that we saw at nearby tables, to use their cell phones to light the menus. One creative problem solver near us took a picture of the menu and then read it on her phone. With tables crammed together as closely as possible, this restaurant needs to decide on a personality; a softly lit, high ambience get-away, or a high-energy spot for nightlife. As it is, I might go back for carry-out, but will avoid eating in the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

Friends introduced us to Katie's and we' ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Friends introduced us to Katie's and we've introduced more friends to Katie's. Food is delicious and atmosphere is fun. We love it!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great food!

Dined on January 31, 2016

Dinner was wonderful at Katie's. The pizzas and pastas are unique and out of this world. You can't go wrong here. Everything is homemade and you can really taste the difference! Also, we loved how they offer kids dough to play with before the meal!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Katie's never disappoints! All the food ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Katie's never disappoints! All the food is always amazing. Do yourself a favor and order the artichoke toasted ravioli!

food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Great food and service.

Dined on January 31, 2016

We had a reservation and seated 10 minutes after arriving. Love the food but too noisy. Impossible to have a conversation with partner across the table. Three TV screens and very loud Latin music overhead on speakers. Love the food but may do take out on future to avoid damage to hearing.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Birthday Dinner

Dined on January 30, 2016

Our dinner was good and so was the service, but the drinks and food prices can add up quickly. Katie's accommodated and helped serve the birthday cake I brought for our adult daughter. The room was loud and since we were at a round table for 6, it was hard to talk to anyone except those on either side. I am glad I made the reservation because there was a waiting line of people when we arrived at 7:30.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.