About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
St. Louis
Best Food
Midtown
Best Value
Midtown
2 More
Fit for Foodies
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Rock Hill ›

Fit for Foodies (30)
Casual (30)
Creative Cuisine (27)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Great for Lunch (20)
Special Occasion (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Wood Oven (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Open Kitchen (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fun (12)
Authentic (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Healthy (8)
Seasonal (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Organic (6)
Live Music (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (5)
Great Beer (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (3)
Spicy (3)
Romantic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's okay but pizza dry and way too nois ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

It's okay but pizza dry and way too noisy for me to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Katie's is an absolute go-to. The food i ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Katie's is an absolute go-to. The food is consistent and the options fantastic. We just honeymooned in Italy and Katie's menu compares to every small cafe we visited overseas. The pasta and pizza are to die for!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. I am looks f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent service and food. I am looks forward to going back on day.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Disabled Access, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Vegan, Special Occasion, Healthy, Spicy, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Neither my husband nor I know (or can ev ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Neither my husband nor I know (or can even pronounce) all the ingredients in the dishes, but the servers have always done a great job of explaining the tastes and helping us pick something we'd like. We've never been disappointed. The caprese salad is exceptional. We have it every time we go. Everything tastes healthy, and the atmosphere is friendly and positive. I love seeing all the contributions Katie's makes to organizations and groups around the St. Louis area.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the food, the staff. Only thing---t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Love the food, the staff. Only thing---too noisy. Can't hear conversations at the table. Anything you can do to muffle some of the sound? I imagine that the ceiling could accommodate some acoustical tiles.

Tags: Authentic, Spicy, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Katie Collier is a food genius! Such an ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Katie Collier is a food genius! Such an inventive menu with great use of seasonal ingredients. Can't wait for the Town&Country location.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only down side for us oldies (65 yea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The only down side for us oldies (65 years plus) is we felt we were competing with a high noise level of others' conversations.

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked a reservation for 8, arrived a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We booked a reservation for 8, arrived and were immediately seated with a long wait list. Pizza and appetizers were all outstanding. Great service, fantastic food!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Katie's. Unfortunately, the arrabia ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love Katie's. Unfortunately, the arrabiata was much hotter than usual and put a damper on my wife's dinner. Beets pasta dish (minus fennel) was outstanding!!!

Still love this place and will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This was my first visit to Katie's and t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This was my first visit to Katie's and the food and service were grand.

It was extremely LOUD and hard to talk with the 6 diners at our table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

We love Katie's but the noise level on t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We love Katie's but the noise level on the inside is so awful. We are older but I think it still is important The music is SUPEr loud and the kitchen noise and praton noise it is just unbelievable. Sitting outside works but in the winter?

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

Favorite restaurant in St. Louis! Artic ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Favorite restaurant in St. Louis! Artichoke ravioli is excellent and the pizzas are yummy.

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the menu at Katie's. Creative sala ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Love the menu at Katie's. Creative salads, homemade pizzas and pastas with lots of fresh, local ingredients. Fit for foodies. Great cocktails too.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food and the service was great ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Delicious food and the service was great. We will definitely return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved the food, hated the noise. I co ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I loved the food, hated the noise. I couldn't hear the conversation at the table and all the TV's going were distracting. The high chairs were very uncomfortable also!

Maybe I'll try take out next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

The food was great. Took a bit to get s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was great. Took a bit to get seated even with a reservation but was worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Katie's has become one of my St. Louis f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Katie's has become one of my St. Louis favorites. Creative menu, Flexible kitchen for change of ingredient, Fresh Food, delicious flavor combos, and great staff. In the last 4 weeks I have dined three times. Two dinners and One Brunch. Cannot say enough about unique selections and combo of flavors. And when the pasta is cooked el Dante, you know you are dining in a restaurant with a well trained staff. Katie's is at the top of my list!

Tags: Seasonal, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely loud!! We went last Saturday a ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Extremely loud!! We went last Saturday and while the food and service was fine the noise level was horrible. We could not hear the waitress nor each other. When a 25 year old complains of the noise, it's too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The service and food is always fabulous!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The service and food is always fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food but it was a little loud

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great food but it was a little loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

For the price, $25., the lobster risotto ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 18, 2016

For the price, $25., the lobster risotto was not as large as I would have expected. The portion of lobster was adequate, but there could have been another cup or more of rice... The pasta and meatballs weren't anything special...one member of the party could only find one item, cheese pizza, that she would eat...although, she isn't an adventurous eater, she should have had more options..

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This is my new favorite restaurant in St ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is my new favorite restaurant in StL. Everything was perfect! Great service, fabulous food, and the desserts!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saw lots of strong recommendations on Op ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Saw lots of strong recommendations on Open Table so we booked a table for a recent visit to see our daughter at SLU. We were surprised when we pulled up and it was in a strip mall, but at 6:30 on a Saturday it was already an overflowing crowd. Had a feeling it was going to be good. I would say good is an understatement. Very noisy and bustling, but that was expected. Server (forgot her name but she was awesome) had good recommendations on what to share and portion sizes. We did the short rib and polenta appetizer - simply the best I've ever had of both items. We were a party of three and that was a great pick along with the tomato burrata caprese. It did not come with bread, but just had to ask. Entrees were a fig and butternut squash pizza, lemon strozzapreti, and black spaghetti. I can only give my husband's review on the spaghetti as that is not my thing, but he loved it. My daughter had the pizza and I sampled it. The flavor combo was perfect and the crust had a nice chew. My pasta was divine. I was worried the lemon would overwhelm (it did not) but it was the most balanced dish. The homemade pasta was so very good. Great bottle of wine and cherry pie for dessert. Can't wait to get back. Thanks for a great meal.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Katie's Pizza and Pasta has a very origi ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Katie's Pizza and Pasta has a very original menu of food made fresh in house. It is all delicious! I had the lobster risotto which was spectacular. The prawn pizza was amazing too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Katie's food is wonderful, the staff ver ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Katie's food is wonderful, the staff very accommodating, and the prices great for value. The noise level is the only downside.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

We always enjoy ourselves at Katies. Sa ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We always enjoy ourselves at Katies.

Saturday was no exception-good food, decent wine and excellent service.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Except for the service, the experience w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Except for the service, the experience was excellent. Waited for 40 minutes before anyone approached the table. Apparently a mixup by the wait staff on who had my table. Always glad to be there on giveback Tuesday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

We had pizza and salads and we enjoyed i ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We had pizza and salads and we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our First time at Katie's for Brunch. Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our First time at Katie's for Brunch. The selection was uniquely wonderful. Restaurant was very accommodating for a Gluten free patron. Food was hot, delicious, and beautifully plated. Service was excellent and we never felt rushed. We started with the Pistachio cinnamon roll and served it 6 ways. Not overly sweet but filled with pistachios and plenty for a sample. Each person at the table ordered different items, so we sampled the 3 egg bake with scrambled eggs, snap peas, and potatoes. The eggs were cooked to perfection, not too dry or wet, the snap peas still had a crunch, and the potatoes were deliciously seasoned. The Fig French Toast serving was very large in size and flavor. Nice combination of flavors of maple syrup, figs and crumbled pancetta. Polenta Biscuits were creamy in texture and then smothered in a delicious sausage gravy that was smooth and seasoned to perfection. Our only regret was not to have topped them with egg. The Porchetta and Egg Pizza was a unique blend of flavors on a tasty crust. Topped with radishes and rosemary for a touch of color and taste. The Lemon Raspberry Ricotta Pancakes were light in texture and delectable, however the raspberry were barely detectable. A compote of Raspberries, some cooked and a few fresh could brighten the dish a bit with color and flavor. Overall our experience at Katies for Sunday Brunch was everything we hoped for in visiting a restaurant that could deliver something different in their offerings other than bacon and eggs. We will return and look forward to trying something different.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really fantastic every time. Black spagh ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Really fantastic every time. Black spaghetti was a highlight!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Katie and Ted, You KNOW we LOVE Katie's ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Katie and Ted,

You KNOW we LOVE Katie's and come for lunch and/or dinner quite frequently! We will be there again this evening.

Love you two

Nancy and Steve

Tags: Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great place, but extremely loud. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Really great place, but extremely loud. Hard to carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The pasta is amazing!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The pasta is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for dinner. Love the unique ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great place for dinner. Love the unique menu!

Knowledgable servers regarding the menu choices.

Efficient kitchen getting food on the table in a reasonable amount of time without rushing you.

We will definitely come again and bring friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner here for my birthday and it w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Had dinner here for my birthday and it was fantastic. Had the fried artichokes and the fig and squash pizza and both were so so good. New favorite pizza place in the city.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 10 on a Saturday night ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a party of 10 on a Saturday night. The service was excellent. Drinks and food came out very quickly. My pizza was excellent as was our pear salad. Good place to split a salad and pizza with someone. The only down side was that it is noisy so it was impossible to hear anything from the other end of the table. I would go back again though as the value and food is that good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great time meeting friends... Fantastic ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great time meeting friends... Fantastic pizza, fun atmosphere, and great service.

Recommend reservations.

Tags: Wood Oven, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I love the food, the owner, the place, t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I love the food, the owner, the place, the waitstaff, but the noise level is too muchh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Impressed out of town (Boston) colleague ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Impressed out of town (Boston) colleagues with the wonderful dinner we enjoyed on the patio. Also introduced two locals who will definitely bring their families. Only wish I could have introduced Katie to myself and my guests as I raved what a talented celebrity chef and entrepreneur she is recognized in this town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. First time for 3 in ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food was excellent. First time for 3 in our party of 4. Everyone was pleased with their appetizers and meals. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.