Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

About Katie's Pizza & Pasta Osteria - Rock Hill

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails, beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing! www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/catering

Parking Details:
We are located in a shopping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Osteria - Rock Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
See All
Creative Cuisine (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Good for a Date (25)
Fun (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Authentic (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Healthy (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Cozy (6)
Great Beer (6)
Business Meals (5)
Live Music (5)
Organic (5)
Seasonal (4)
Tapas (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (3)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Romantic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort by
S
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined a day ago

I would not recommend this restaurant because the NOISE LEVEL was unbearable...our entire group of 8 could not wait to leave as we could not hear each other. It was a relief to step outside. The only way we would return would be if we could eat outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I always enjoy the food at Katie's, but it's soooo loud. We were seated at a small table for two and kept having to repeat what we were saying to each other. My only other comment would be that the tiramasu was just ok, not great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

I had a great experience, the space was nice and the staff friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the food. Service was great. Simply put what more could you want. .....well the noise level was a bit high making conversation tricky.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Our wait was a little longer than expected and there is not much room to wait. The food was good as usual. Great place to share different meals. The white bean dip with pizza points is a great option. The fried artichoke salad is the perfect mix.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 7, 2017

I have been to Katie's a few times, this Rock Hill location and the one in Town & Country. The menu has tons of options and everything I've had has been outstandingly full of flavor. The wait staff have been incredibly gracious and attentive as well. Portions are plentiful and usually there are leftovers to take home, unless you share a dish. I'm looking forward to returning and trying more of the menu items! The only downside of Katie's that I've experienced is the noise level (too loud, but okay if you have a table on the edge of the restaurant). Always busy so either make a reservation or plan to wait.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Casual, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 5, 2017

I will say that the salad was pretty good; one definitely serves two or could be a meal. My husband ordered pasta with boar meat sauce, and he liked it. I ordered the pasta with mushrooms and found it bland with too much reliance on butter/cream. Our server was delightful but slow in drink delivery, and we had to flag another server for pepper. Maybe I’m too picky, but I’d say I really wanted to love my food, but I didn’t.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Casual, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Love the crafted pasta and pizzas. The ingredients go so well together. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I love this place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Too loud! Love the food. The outdoor Christmas market was great!

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Delicious unique pizza but a little expensive and extremely noisy

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 28, 2017

I no longer live in St Louis, but made sure to stop by Katie's when I was in town for the holidays. The black truffle risotto was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

It is always packed - the food is fantastic and the service is great. So many flavors and interesting combination of tastes. Gluten free pasta is outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

The Black Spaghetti was very different and very tasty

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2017

The interior is extremely cramped. I was hit at least 6 times while dining by staff and customers walking by. The table we sat at was not level and rocked through the entire meal.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Consistently amazing meals. Try the burrata with ozark mushrooms. You wont regret it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great brunch! Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Amazing as usual. Got here right before close at around 10:30pm because of work and was very well taken care of by the bartender and the food was at it's usual high standard without any compromise because kitchen was closing. Amazing as always, but gotta be the place food to sit down and eat after 10 pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food, service and overall ambiance was excellent, but loud. Hard to hear and have a conversation even with person right next to me. It was a Friday night, but noise level felt more like a bar than restaurant. We still had a nice evening, just had to talk loud.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2017

My fiancé and I love eating at Katie's Pizza. Our favorites include the Caprese salad and Arugula Reginette. We love how fresh everything tastes! One of the things that sometimes bothers me is that it can get quite smoky inside, because the kitchen is connected to the dining area. However, that doesn't stop us ever from going back to Katie's Pizza. It's definitely one of our favorites and go-to's whenever we want to dine out!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great, as always. The rear windows could be more energy efficient and therefore more comfortable to sit next to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great service! Easily accommodated our vegan diet! Thank you! Fun and upbeat atmosphere for a Saturday night.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Fried artichoke salad was drenched in salad dressing and the pizza was heavy on the dough crust and light on the toppings.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Katie's is a great place to meet up and enjoy great food that is good for you as well as delicious!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Great place to taste fresh food with very interesting combinations. If you don’t know what to order, just ask the servers for recommendations. They haven’t steered me wrong yet!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Nice lunch on the patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2017

First time to dine there and both of us enjoyed the pasta we had. The roasted leek pasta was different but very good. Would recommend trying it. Was an unseasonably warm October night, so we ate outside and you forget it is close to parking, well thought out. Only glitch was our salad didn't arrive till after the pasta.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food, great service. Some of the best food in St. Louis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 20, 2017

The place was hopping, and food service was a little slow as they had just changed over the menu, but our waitress was awesomely attentive and made sure we got extra bread while we waited. It was loud, but our kids loved the food. Yummy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Fun, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Always enjoy Katie's for the delicious pasta and salads.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Katie's never lets us down. The bar staff are fantastic and welcoming. I love the salads. We will continue our weekly visits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

This was my second time dining there and it was another great meal! The staff is wonderful and great with making suggestions. The only difference I would say is last time I was there around 5pm on a weeknight and this time around 630pm on a weeknight. It was louder in environmental noise at 630pm so a little bit harder to talk at the table with friends I felt like the music was a bit higher but the food was AMAZING!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2017

They have a lot of gluten free options. Really appreciate that (there is a charge for some items). Service is always good and food is AWESOME. It is LOUD so be prepared.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Always a fantastic time at KPP. The meatball pizza and the Brussels are must orders!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 12, 2017

3rd time visiting. Have had something different every time, except for the Fried Artichokes. Have had those EVERY time! Very interesting pizza and pasta options. Different & Delicious. Will be going back to try new things!

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Always great food. Never had anything not delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food, decent service. The food at Katie's has always been great. They serve both traditional / Americanized pizza and pasta as well as some items that are slightly more adventurous. We have done both and have never been disappointed. The staff moves VERY quickly which usually leaves me feeling a bit rushed. And while this isn't an extremely expensive spot, it's slightly higher end for what you get. Based on this I'd prefer a slightly more leisurely / attentive staff. Other than this nitpick, I'd recommend Katie's to anyone: great food, drinks and atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Really great food, excellently prepared and served. Tonics and Cassie Are surperb servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Awesome food and service, highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.