About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (31)
Casual (29)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
See All
Great for Lunch (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Fun (24)
Wood Oven (21)
Open Kitchen (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Authentic (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Seasonal (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Healthy (10)
Cozy (10)
Great Beer (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
People Watching (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Organic (5)
Live Music (5)
Family Style (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Romantic (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Tapas (4)
Business Meals (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
329 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

AMAZING!!!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

AMAZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was for 6:30. Did not get s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Reservation was for 6:30. Did not get seated until 7:30. Disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I don't know if I like the food or the a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

I don't know if I like the food or the ambiance the best! Both are a unique combination of items and it just has a cozy feel and the food is outstanding. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I found Katie's Pizza and Pasta on a sit ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I found Katie's Pizza and Pasta on a site detailing the best places to have brunch in St. Louis - I was not disappointed! Great food, helpful service :).

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were here for a family get together w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were here for a family get together with several people from out of town. I had visited before and loved the food. We had reservations but still had to wait a bit for our table (which is understandable as people linger a little more around the holidays) and the hostess was very friendly and kept us informed about the wait. From the minute we sat down, it was clear that our server wasn't having a great night. She wasn't very helpful and didn't really seem like she was willing to answer very many questions. The noise was a problem as well. We couldn't really talk to each other unless you were immediately next to the person. We all loved the food - had some appetizers, salads, pizza, pasta and wine. Serving sizes are generous and, therefore, shareable with the table. As we were wrapping up after dinner the staff turned on the bright lights to get us (and the people at another table) to move faster. It was not yet 11 pm. I'd absolutely recommend Katie's because of the food but will warn people about the noise and manage their expectations on service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Very good, creative food with fresh ingr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Very good, creative food with fresh ingredients. Tables are too close together and noise is a little loud. Food is great,

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food is always great but wish they w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food is always great but wish they would slow down the food delivery so there was more time to enjoy the meal.

Tags: Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pizza was decent, my wife picked the sau ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Pizza was decent, my wife picked the sausage so not to exciting as expected. Pasta was very good. Great service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Katie's is one of my go to favs! Food is ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Katie's is one of my go to favs! Food is outstanding! Love Love Love!

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Katies was packed! And as al ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

As always, Katies was packed! And as always the food was excellent along with excellent service!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The waitress brought the wrong order to ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The waitress brought the wrong order to one person. She took it away and did not explain which wines were available for the lunch special. There was no adjustment made to the bill due to inconvenience, wait or misunderstanding of the wine special. An $ 80 lunch bill was not a good value. Overpriced for mediocre service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Another perfect meal. My friend and I ch ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Another perfect meal. My friend and I chose Katie's to celebrate the holidays. We shared the lobster risotto and fig burrata which were both wonderful. Cassie, our favorite server, took great care of us--as always. Can't wait to go back to try a couple more of the seasonal dishes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Casual, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pros: Very good service. Friendly and on ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Pros: Very good service. Friendly and on top of everything. Food was good.

Cons: Waited over 20 minutes for our table after our reservation start time. Very loud and cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I love this place! I come here to lunch ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I love this place! I come here to lunch and dinner. I love their lunch specials. Must try!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food. Love the pizzas, fre ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always great food. Love the pizzas, fresh pasta and salads!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Kaite's and overall it was ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

First time at Kaite's and overall it was a good experience. Shocked to see the size of the starters. Had a good mix of apps, small plates, salads, pizza and pasta. We didn't make it to the pizza and pasta after sampling several things off the starter and salad menu. Look forward to that next time.

Tags: Family Style, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Cozy, Quick Bite, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Katie's inventive dishes never fail to p ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Katie's inventive dishes never fail to please. You can eat there everyday and enjoy a different dish each time. All the apps, salads, wood-fired pizzas and homemade pastas are simply perfect. I love to meet my friends there for lunch! Brunch on Saturday or Sunday is also a treat. My favorite dishes are: artichoke salad, prawn pizza (I request balsamic reduction on the side), lemon strozzapreti with roasted cauliflower (you can add a protein if you wish like prawns), and for brunch, the fig french toast!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best pasta I've had!!! Brussel spro ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The best pasta I've had!!!

Brussel sprout appretizer is a must have

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too loud. Then piped music on top of th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Too loud. Then piped music on top of that

Food came all together in 5 minutes. Not relaxing. Too expensive for quality and portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

My wife and I celebrated our 22nd annive ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 22nd anniversary with our kids this past Friday at Katie's. We were seated and served very quickly. Food was excellent and very unique. We would definitely go again!

Tags: Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

It's okay but pizza dry and way too nois ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2016

It's okay but pizza dry and way too noisy for me to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Katie's is an absolute go-to. The food i ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Katie's is an absolute go-to. The food is consistent and the options fantastic. We just honeymooned in Italy and Katie's menu compares to every small cafe we visited overseas. The pasta and pizza are to die for!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. I am looks f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent service and food. I am looks forward to going back on day.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Disabled Access, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Vegan, Special Occasion, Healthy, Spicy, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Neither my husband nor I know (or can ev ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Neither my husband nor I know (or can even pronounce) all the ingredients in the dishes, but the servers have always done a great job of explaining the tastes and helping us pick something we'd like. We've never been disappointed. The caprese salad is exceptional. We have it every time we go. Everything tastes healthy, and the atmosphere is friendly and positive. I love seeing all the contributions Katie's makes to organizations and groups around the St. Louis area.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the food, the staff. Only thing---t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Love the food, the staff. Only thing---too noisy. Can't hear conversations at the table. Anything you can do to muffle some of the sound? I imagine that the ceiling could accommodate some acoustical tiles.

Tags: Authentic, Spicy, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Katie Collier is a food genius! Such an ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Katie Collier is a food genius! Such an inventive menu with great use of seasonal ingredients. Can't wait for the Town&Country location.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only down side for us oldies (65 yea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The only down side for us oldies (65 years plus) is we felt we were competing with a high noise level of others' conversations.

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked a reservation for 8, arrived a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We booked a reservation for 8, arrived and were immediately seated with a long wait list. Pizza and appetizers were all outstanding. Great service, fantastic food!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Katie's. Unfortunately, the arrabia ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love Katie's. Unfortunately, the arrabiata was much hotter than usual and put a damper on my wife's dinner. Beets pasta dish (minus fennel) was outstanding!!!

Still love this place and will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This was my first visit to Katie's and t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This was my first visit to Katie's and the food and service were grand.

It was extremely LOUD and hard to talk with the 6 diners at our table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

We love Katie's but the noise level on t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We love Katie's but the noise level on the inside is so awful. We are older but I think it still is important The music is SUPEr loud and the kitchen noise and praton noise it is just unbelievable. Sitting outside works but in the winter?

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

Favorite restaurant in St. Louis! Artic ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Favorite restaurant in St. Louis! Artichoke ravioli is excellent and the pizzas are yummy.

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the menu at Katie's. Creative sala ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Love the menu at Katie's. Creative salads, homemade pizzas and pastas with lots of fresh, local ingredients. Fit for foodies. Great cocktails too.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food and the service was great ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Delicious food and the service was great. We will definitely return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved the food, hated the noise. I co ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I loved the food, hated the noise. I couldn't hear the conversation at the table and all the TV's going were distracting. The high chairs were very uncomfortable also!

Maybe I'll try take out next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

The food was great. Took a bit to get s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was great. Took a bit to get seated even with a reservation but was worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Katie's has become one of my St. Louis f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Katie's has become one of my St. Louis favorites. Creative menu, Flexible kitchen for change of ingredient, Fresh Food, delicious flavor combos, and great staff. In the last 4 weeks I have dined three times. Two dinners and One Brunch. Cannot say enough about unique selections and combo of flavors. And when the pasta is cooked el Dante, you know you are dining in a restaurant with a well trained staff. Katie's is at the top of my list!

Tags: Seasonal, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely loud!! We went last Saturday a ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Extremely loud!! We went last Saturday and while the food and service was fine the noise level was horrible. We could not hear the waitress nor each other. When a 25 year old complains of the noise, it's too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The service and food is always fabulous!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The service and food is always fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.