Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (41)
Fun (36)
Creative Cuisine (36)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Casual (31)
Great for Lunch (29)
Wood Oven (29)
Bar Seating (27)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Hot Spot (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Open Kitchen (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Authentic (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (16)
Seasonal (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
People Watching (11)
Great Beer (11)
Healthy (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Romantic (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Business Meals (6)
Tapas (5)
Spicy (4)
Organic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
381 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was very good but it is just too loud. We practically had to yell at each other.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing!!!! However, I personally don't like the spacing from other tables at the higher sitting spot. I felt like the neighbors could hear my whole conversation. However, sit at a table and this is a great spot to go because again, the food is AMAZING!!!!!!🍷🍝🍕🍝

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a hit! I took a friend there for the first time and was blown away by the flavors. We ordered the artichoke toasted raviolis, Fried artichoke salad, and Fiori noodles (it had a little bit of a kick), and the Wild Boar Ragu. Of course we somehow found room for dessert with the doughnuts and gelato!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Casual, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

First time at Katie's and was not disappointed. Pasta was unique, not your standard dishes. Identified one pasta as spicy and that it was - not for the weak, but the taste was good. Only complaint is that they have tried to use every inch of space and seating is crowded. I recommend you hold off ordering your main dish til you are almost finished with a salad - food came quickly, too quick we had courses piled up. Very good and I recommend it - very popular get a reservation - walk in wait can be long.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious, can not say enough about that. However, portions were small and the prices were very high. Paid $20 for what I would consider a small bowl of pasta and would have been nice to have a salad included, which was not. Would recommend to a friend, but would warn them about high prices and small portion size. Better bring some $$$. If going to spend that much, would just go to The Hill for the real deal.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is always spot on. We drive from the city and we just love it here. The service and food are wonderful☺☺☺☺☺☺

Tags: Great Beer, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious menu- great ambiance - amazing service! Definitely will be back and recommend to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious Food!!! Great vibe with a friendly staff!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Business Meals, Tapas, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent in all ways. Recommended to friends and neighbors.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful food! Every time we have had a good meal here!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wonderful as always!! Burrata, fig and prosciutto is my fave!! Also had the squash, fig and goat cheese pizza for the first time!! I literally could not stop moaning!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I have never taken the time to write a review before. After having lunch at Katies, I couldn't wait to have a family birthday dinner there. I have talked for weeks about the wonderful ambiance, the plants growing, the light fixtures, the outside garden, etc. It seemed like a neighborhood gem! The food was fantastic.

That dinner at 6:00 p.m. on Saturday was awful. When someone says a place is too loud, it means to me that it will be hard to talk. Energetic? Katie's was so loud I was worried about my ears bleeding. I actually asked to have my dinner put in a box before it came to the table so I could take it home. I wish I had. The noise only got louder. Now, days later, I can't conjure up enough good feeling to remember the first lovely time and recommend it. The wonderful waitress said that lots of people complain about the noise and that we should come back for lunch when it's quieter. I guess other people can conjure up enough good feeling to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always great food! The Brussel sprouts were amazing.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I was there for lunch and dinner on the same day. It's so marginally average to me and the salad dressings are terrible. It's a shame. Lemon vinegarette was nearly like straight vinegar. Creamy Balsamic was the only one I could tolerate. Waitress approached my friend and said 'you were with a party last week and left no tip according to another waitress' ! Wow ballsy. I'm pretty sure she embarrassed my friend. Not cool Katie. Better talk to your wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Awesome! Great service and food was so good and fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I've been to Katie's a few times and have sat both inside and outside. The food uses fresh ingredients, and are plated well. There are small plates, and regular size options, too. There is plenty to choose from, and this is a upbeat and lively place to eat. Each time I go, I try something different, and I have been completely satisfied with the flavors.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Tapas, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Met a friend for lunch. The food was great, as always. The service was slow and the noise level high (usual).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was good as was the service. However the restaurant was packed with patrons waiting for a table, some of whom were in actual physical contact with my husband as he was trying to eat at our table next to the bar. The noise level was very high. Not a pleasant or restful experience and we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Just amazing. Was a little worried with the strip mall location but was blown away by the food and service. Fried artichoke and margarita pizza were awesome.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I've had the burrata, and have tried a couple pastas, salads and pizzas - all so good! FYI it can get quite crowded and loud in there. I haven't sat outside yet, but that might be a nice option when the weather is warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great place to eat but it was very noisy. Along with, we got sat by the kitchen which was cooking peppers and the whole table started coughing! It was uncomfortable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Can't beat housemade pastas and pizzas. The fried artichoke hearts were uniquely done. It is crowded and noisy so don't plan on having intimate conversations. Once the weather warms up you csn sit outside.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Healthy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Everything is always excellent at Katie's from service to fabulous food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Delicious salad niscoise with rare tuna.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything perfect: the food outstandingly creative and the best pizza we ever had. Servers prompt and energetic. BUT there is the noise factor. In a restaurant that is this crowded all the time, there is really no need for the thumpy backround music whatsoever. It just makes patrons talk (scream,really) all the louder, till you want to wear earplugs when you come back the next time. Wish that management could consider testing an"ambient music-free" week and you & your staff and patrons just might be pleasantly surprised .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We couldn't sit inside as it was way to loud so we sat outside. Large picnic table that was shared with other people. Only had one set of salt/pepper shaker which I found troublesome given the size of the table. I found the food average and overpriced. Salads were small for the price and the sauce on the pizza was watery. Service spotty and slow. Drinks were priced at Happy Hour prices but had to remind her about my beer. Waitress promised to bring out more bread, never happened. For the price and due to poor service, I won't go back. To many other places to go with better food and much better service.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was great! Had a couple small plates and then shared the black spaghetti. Servers we're all very friendly and prompt. Food came out very quick regualrdess of how busy they were. Only negative I can think of was the table we sat at was awkwardly placed against a wall right next to where the food comes out and is constantly being picked up to serve. There was a lot of traffic behind my chair and I felt as if I was in the way. It also got quite toasty being very close to the brick oven. We will certainly go back and try to enjoy the cute patio when weather stays nice.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A wonderful meal as always! Great food and our favorite table next to the living wall

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed our service and our food. Thanks for the terrific lunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Early Valentine's Day dinner....great food and service as always.
A Stl gem !!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were celebrating my birthday and many in my family had never been to Katie's. Everyone loved the salads and pizza. Service was incredible and the pizza is the best in St. Louis!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, great food. Highly recommended. If you love spicy food like I do, try the Fiori pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We absolutely love Katie's & would definitely recommend to friends & family! The food is always fantastic & I love their specialty cocktails. Our favorite appetizers are the artichokes & the beef short ribs w/ polenta. You also can't go wrong w/ the bruschetta or the mixed green salad w/ artichokes & asparagus- so good!! The pastas are made fresh daily & the pizzas will remind you of the Neapolitan styles served in Italy, definitely worth the trip. We can't seem to get enough, thx Katie!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Table very small and hard to balance plates, glasses, and pizza on such a small surface. Remarkably tight seating. People running into me as I was seated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Awesome food (as good as Pasteria). Great choices for vegetarians.

Tags: Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The decibel level was too loud. Could not have a conversation. Food was ok but the ambiance was not conducive to enjoying your company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

5 friends getting together to catch up and the noise level was ridiculous. We could barely hear our outstanding waiter. He had to repeat almost everything he said, and when he told us the specials, he had to go around to the other side of the table to repeat. We probably would have order another drink, but truly we just wanted to eat and get out of there. I imagine during the summer, it is better, as far as the noise level. The food was outstanding and as I mentioned our server was perfect. Just the noise was unbearable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Nice place for lunch with more reasonable prices at lunch. Dinner can be pricey for Italian

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Cured meat pizza and the fried artichokes TO. DIE. FOR. Some of the best food I have ever eaten. Will be back to try more.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Delicious and unique pasta, pizza, salads, & appetizers. Drink menu is fun. Great for girls night out or dinner with the family.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.