About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
St. Louis
Fit for Foodies
St. Louis
Hot Spot
St. Louis
7 More
Italian
St. Louis
Best Overall
Midtown
Best Food
Midtown
Best Value
Midtown
Fit for Foodies
Midtown
Neighborhood Gem
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Rock Hill ›

fit for foodies (80)
great for outdoor dining (54)
neighborhood gem (52)
See All
great for lunch (47)
kid-friendly (38)
hot spot (37)
great for brunch (31)
good for groups (29)
special occasion (24)
romantic (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
notable wine list (8)
late-night find (7)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
221 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Do they have enough wait staff to handle ...

Dined 3 days ago

Do they have enough wait staff to handle the busy evening rush? we were not in a hurry, but it seemed to drag on between courses and when we wanted to order desert and again when looking for the check.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I enjoyed the food at Katies as usual. T ...

Dined 5 days ago

I enjoyed the food at Katies as usual. They always have fresh, seasonal items on their menu. The wait staff did seem to rush us out of our Sunday lunch. Despite this, I left a nice tip. FYI I would have spent more money if the server would have brought a dessert menu. We were celebrating my friend's birthday. We elected to go elsewhere, but still had a nice time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

The food is always fabulous, interesting ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food is always fabulous, interesting and unique. Staff has always been friendly, courteous, fun. The noise level is too much and can detract from conversation, but that is this restaurant's only negative for us... and it doesn't stop us from going back. The pasta and doughnuts are just too good!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely love Katies Pizza and Past ...

Dined 7 days ago

We absolutely love Katies Pizza and Pasta! The food was outstanding. Everything was fresh with attention given to details. The servers were friendly and helpful. The feel of the place was very happy! We will return soon! It's well worth our 40 minute drive!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fresh & delicious!! Look ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was fresh & delicious!! Look forward to returning soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We loved Katie's. It was our first visit ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We loved Katie's. It was our first visit. Given the beautiful weather, we would have enjoyed sitting outside on the patio but there were no tables available. It was pretty loud and crowded inside....but then, it was a Saturday night. The only minor issues -- it took pretty long to get our first round of drinks....and one of the waiters kept running into our table on his way to and from the food pickup area, jostling our drinks and food each time. Only once did he apologize. But otherwise, the food was fantastic and the beer/wine list was fabulous!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Katie's lunch special is a great value. ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Katie's lunch special is a great value. The food is terrific. The wait staff is attentive.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The menu was unique and interesting. The ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

The menu was unique and interesting. The ambiance was okay, a bit noisy but cute. We had brunch which is not the usual menu and yet we had a breakfast "pizza" that was tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Squid ink pasta was next level and the c ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Squid ink pasta was next level and the charred cauliflower was phenominal

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic!

Dined on June 9, 2016

The absolute shining star of this restaurant is its hand-crafted food. I want to go back again and again to try another hand-made wonder. Almost equally impressive is their wine and cocktail list. Some cocktails are even available by the pitcher. I would love to see what they could do in a spacious and trendy location with space for a garden and shadier patio...something like Eleven Eleven Mississippi has. Despite the crowded and fast-paced atmosphere and the noise, this restaurant is definitely worth repeated visits. This is a winner!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great atmosphere.

Dined on June 5, 2016

This was the second time dining at Katie's. I had been once, and brought my husband and some of our friends back for dinner. The food was all delicious and fresh made. We had the Cannellini Bean Dip as an appetizer. It is comparable to hummus and the bread the served with it was warm and soft and cut into triangles. It was almost like their pizza crust without toppings. We devoured it :) My favorite pasta is the Lemon Strozzapretti. I am not normally a pasta fan, but this is a soft, fresh-made pasta, with a lemon cream sauce topped with pistacios. And the grilled cauliflower that is on it is amazing as well. The Spagetti and meatballs were also delicious, as is the Pappardelle. Would highly recommend! And if the weather is nice their outdoor patio is wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time here was a great experien ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Our first time here was a great experience. Katie herself was the hostess and we were shown our table right away. We sat right near the pizza oven and I could ever feel the heat on my back! We had the fried artichokes to start and they were amazing, very light. My husband had the sausage pizza and he thought the crust was cooked perfectly (crisp, yet still a bit chewy). I had the Arrabbiata pasta. The sauce has a definite kick and the pasta was perfectly al dente. Our server was awesome and in all, a great experience and we will definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE KATIE'S!!!!

Dined on May 31, 2016

Loved it!! This was my second time in two weeks and I will definitely be going back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

The service is hit or miss. We went for ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The service is hit or miss. We went for a birthday brunch had reservation and they made a 15 minute error on bringing out a main course when everyone else had their food. When asked where it was I was told it was on its way . 5 minutes later the manager was out with an apology. This after being left to sit without a drink order after we were seated and with the server avoiding eye contact. They should have taken The late meal off the bill.

food5
ambience4
service5

Came in time for happy hour prices on bo ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Came in time for happy hour prices on both pizza and beer. Everything was delicious

food5
ambience1
service5
value4

The food at Katie's pizza and pasta was ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food at Katie's pizza and pasta was excellent. Good quality, and very interesting dishes. However, my friends and I went on a Friday night when it was very crowded. We had a reservation and did not have to wait long. But the noise level was so high, I had to read the lips of the person next to me to figure out what she was saying . I would love to go back, but I would only go back for lunch or a very early dinner. I would definitely recommend, but with some reservations.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So VERY good!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Four of us......two couple .......to celebrate a special event. Everyone loved this place. We each got a different brunch item so we could try a variety. Everything was so good we were all eating off each others plates. We also had a delicious appetizer that was melon with prosciutto and pea sprouts with balsamic vinegar drizzle. AMAZING. Everything is so fresh here. Love this place.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The pizza crust is good. I know this bec ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The pizza crust is good. I know this because one of the pizzas we ordered was perfectly cooked. The other two were a bit over cooked, this made the crust very chewy. In fact one of the pizzas was so over cooked it was almost burnt. Was surprised they served it. We were out for a special occasion so no one wanted to make a fuss.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific food and many good choices. We ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Terrific food and many good choices. We got to sit on the patio and it was perfect. No bugs, no unusual noise. Our server was considerate when my friend thought her Bloody Mary was too spicy. It was immediately fixed.

Tags: brunch, child friendly, group bookings, outdoor eating, special occasions, lunch, late night find, scenic view, neighbourhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Are overall experience was great. My onl ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Are overall experience was great. My only complaint is that it took about 10 - 15 minutes for our server to greet us and ask if we wanted coffee

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Katie's for all occasions!

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have been to Katie's about 5 times now and I love it! Such great food and a good atmosphere to go with it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Katie's

Dined on May 14, 2016

I thought everything was great except it was very loud in there plus they had music on the background. They could save electricity and turn off the music on a Saturday night.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant. The food is ALWAYS good!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I would highly recommend Katie's! Always a good meal and lovely dining outside. Katie is so talented and I love her seasonal selections.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food, ambiance.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food, ambiance.

food5
ambience3
service4
value5

good for foodies

Dined on April 24, 2016

great food but very noisy...we sat at large round table and had trouble hearing each other. But did I say how great the food was?

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Katie's never disappoints!

Dined on April 22, 2016

We love Katie's - It is good for lunch, brunch, and dinner. In this particular occasion, we met up with friends. I had the four cheese pizza with a fresh farm egg, and it was so tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

It was loud. There were six in our party ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

It was loud. There were six in our party and we had difficulty hearing each other. The food and service was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining Perfection

Dined on April 17, 2016

The evening started off very well. With 8:45 reservations we arrived early with friends to have a few drinks at the bar. Before I was even able to order my drink, we were offered early seating, which we gladly accepted. The second gem of the evening was our server Alexis, whose notable vibrancy, clear passion for what she was doing and attention to our needs made the experience to be one of the best ever for us. The appetizers were excellent and the evening specials, which Lexi had memorized were different, fun and very good. It was a great evening with friends and new friend Lexi. We will not hesitate to return and would recommend to our friends and all others as well. At first glance the restaurant and patio area seemed very small, but in surprise upon arrival not at all. The various herb gardens situated adjacent to the patio and planters arranged in all patio areas was also a fun addition to the experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great brunch or lunch

Dined on April 10, 2016

Katie's is great for a brunch (lemon ricotta pancakes) or for someone that wants to have lunch (watermelon salad, artichoke appetizer and pasta/pizza). I think the cocktails are fun and creative.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an absolutely incredible experien ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had an absolutely incredible experience! The service was amazing and the food---superb! Each and every thing we had, drinks, apps, salads, entrees, and desserts, each and every one was delicious!

food5
ambience4
service5

Great revised menu. New favorites with ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Great revised menu. New favorites with meatballs and polenta.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Pasta

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

This might be the best pasta I've ever had! I met a friend for lunch and we both had pasta plus salad lunch specials. I inhaled the meal and scooped up every bit of sauce with bread. It was that good! Coming back here soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Morel pasta was AMAZING!!!!!!!

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Morel pasta was AMAZING!!!!!!!

food5
ambience4
service5

Always very crowded and excellent food. ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Always very crowded and excellent food. The waitresses have been much better lately. No exaggeration they have gotten my order wrong at least 6 times over the past year. The bad ones seem to be gone. Part of the problem could be the noise level. I keep going back only because the food is so great!

food5
ambience4
service4

The food is wonderful. Extremely noisy .

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

The food is wonderful. Extremely noisy .

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food with a good cause on Tuesday

Dined on March 29, 2016

great as always! Celebrated give back Tuesday for the lymphoma society at the KPP for lunch!Can't wait to come back on a nice day and eat on the patio when the garden is bloomin and the music is pumpin!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

REALLY Unpleasantly Noisy!!

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

What is it with review options that only allow for Noise Level ratings from "Quiet" to "Energetic"?!? How about adding "OMG"??? The noise level in this place makes it impossible to communicate with each other; there were 3 of us @ lunch and none of us are audio challenged. When we mentioned this to the server, she asked us to repeat what we said and cupped her ear to hear, and she was not making a joke! The restaurant was moderately full so I'd hate to experience this place on a weekend night. The manager apologized but isn't really in a position to modify anything. The food was great but our server also seemed distracted. Maybe a great place for take away.....? Prbly won't go back..... :-(

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding. Only issue is ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

The food was outstanding. Only issue is our appetizer and salad came about the same time, and we hadn't finished our appetizer and the pizza came out. So better timing on the wait staff would have been better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience

Dined on March 18, 2016

Always excellent food. Nice treat for girls night out. Delicious appetizers and fabulous home made pasta.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was delicious

Dined on March 16, 2016

All dinner choices were delicious. Service was prompt and friendly. Noise level was very high probably because it is so popular since food is so good.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.