About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (38)
Fun (34)
Creative Cuisine (31)
See All
Casual (30)
Good for a Date (28)
Great for Lunch (26)
Wood Oven (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Open Kitchen (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Authentic (17)
Seasonal (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Cozy (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Healthy (11)
Great Beer (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
People Watching (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Romantic (7)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Business Meals (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Organic (5)
Tapas (4)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious salad niscoise with rare tuna ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Delicious salad niscoise with rare tuna.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We couldn't sit inside as it was way to ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

We couldn't sit inside as it was way to loud so we sat outside. Large picnic table that was shared with other people. Only had one set of salt/pepper shaker which I found troublesome given the size of the table. I found the food average and overpriced. Salads were small for the price and the sauce on the pizza was watery. Service spotty and slow. Drinks were priced at Happy Hour prices but had to remind her about my beer. Waitress promised to bring out more bread, never happened. For the price and due to poor service, I won't go back. To many other places to go with better food and much better service.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was great! Had a couple small plate ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great! Had a couple small plates and then shared the black spaghetti. Servers we're all very friendly and prompt. Food came out very quick regualrdess of how busy they were. Only negative I can think of was the table we sat at was awkwardly placed against a wall right next to where the food comes out and is constantly being picked up to serve. There was a lot of traffic behind my chair and I felt as if I was in the way. It also got quite toasty being very close to the brick oven. We will certainly go back and try to enjoy the cute patio when weather stays nice.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A wonderful meal as always! Great food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A wonderful meal as always! Great food and our favorite table next to the living wall

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our service and our food. Thank ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed our service and our food. Thanks for the terrific lunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Early Valentine's Day dinner....great fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Early Valentine's Day dinner....great food and service as always.

A Stl gem !!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my birthday and many ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were celebrating my birthday and many in my family had never been to Katie's. Everyone loved the salads and pizza. Service was incredible and the pizza is the best in St. Louis!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, great food. Highly rec ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, great food. Highly recommended. If you love spicy food like I do, try the Fiori pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We absolutely love Katie's & would defin ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We absolutely love Katie's & would definitely recommend to friends & family! The food is always fantastic & I love their specialty cocktails. Our favorite appetizers are the artichokes & the beef short ribs w/ polenta. You also can't go wrong w/ the bruschetta or the mixed green salad w/ artichokes & asparagus- so good!! The pastas are made fresh daily & the pizzas will remind you of the Neapolitan styles served in Italy, definitely worth the trip. We can't seem to get enough, thx Katie!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table very small and hard to balance pla ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Table very small and hard to balance plates, glasses, and pizza on such a small surface. Remarkably tight seating. People running into me as I was seated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Awesome food (as good as Pasteria). Grea ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Awesome food (as good as Pasteria). Great choices for vegetarians.

Tags: Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The decibel level was too loud. Could ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The decibel level was too loud. Could not have a conversation. Food was ok but the ambiance was not conducive to enjoying your company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

5 friends getting together to catch up a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

5 friends getting together to catch up and the noise level was ridiculous. We could barely hear our outstanding waiter. He had to repeat almost everything he said, and when he told us the specials, he had to go around to the other side of the table to repeat. We probably would have order another drink, but truly we just wanted to eat and get out of there. I imagine during the summer, it is better, as far as the noise level. The food was outstanding and as I mentioned our server was perfect. Just the noise was unbearable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Nice place for lunch with more reasonabl ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Nice place for lunch with more reasonable prices at lunch. Dinner can be pricey for Italian

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Cured meat pizza and the fried artichoke ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Cured meat pizza and the fried artichokes TO. DIE. FOR. Some of the best food I have ever eaten. Will be back to try more.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious and unique pasta, pizza, salad ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Delicious and unique pasta, pizza, salads, & appetizers. Drink menu is fun. Great for girls night out or dinner with the family.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, as usual, was delicious and th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The food, as usual, was delicious and the service was spot on.The only drawback to Katie's is that it is very noisy, even on a Monday night. It can be difficult to hear, even at a small table of 4. But we always come back for the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food and drinks, a unique brun ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent food and drinks, a unique brunch experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Dinner was delicious....we felt a rushed ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Dinner was delicious....we felt a rushed.

Barely started with the salads, and the entree's were delivered. Disappointed with timing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food is superb. It's noisy but fun. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is superb. It's noisy but fun. They messed up my order so I ate after everyone else was done, but that's what happens when the server doesn't write things down. Still plan to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fun, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place! Great pizzas- creative ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Love this place! Great pizzas- creative food. Our server was helpful with food recommendations which we followed and loved!! Highly recommend and will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delicious meal. Had the bean d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Always a delicious meal. Had the bean dip with pizza toasts, was absolutely fabulous and enough for lunch the next day. Four cheese pizza one of my favorites. Loved the fact that my meal was helping to support a local community service organization.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Katie's never fails to deliver great foo ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Katie's never fails to deliver great food in a fun atmosphere. This visit was in support of their amazing monthly Give Back Tuesday event. I always prefer to support local businesses and restaurants and Katie's does their part by supporting the community that supports them. Some restaurants donate a small percentage of their sales but Katie's gives 100% each month.

What could be better than great food in a restaurant that cares about its community?

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun, , Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the lunch. We had a co ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I really enjoyed the lunch. We had a couple of the the small plates. The cauliflower and the broccoli were so tasty. We got the lunch special pizza and salad. It was so good. Everything was fresh and the service was very attentive to our needs. The staff is so friendly. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My mom and I are here for Sunday brunch. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My mom and I are here for Sunday brunch. Everything was amazing!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, , Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was amazing! Unique and creati ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The food was amazing! Unique and creative items. Service was excellent, and servers happy to answer any question, as well as provide recommendations. Food arrived quickly. I travel to St. Louis frequently, but typically stay closer to downtown. I took a chance and drove to Katie's, and would do so again and again, based on the quality of food and delightful experience I had. So excited for the second location to open! Congratulations, and much deserved!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Family Style, , Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. The seating is a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great food and service.

The seating is a little tight.

Great bussing staff!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

AMAZING!!!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

AMAZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was for 6:30. Did not get s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Reservation was for 6:30. Did not get seated until 7:30. Disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I don't know if I like the food or the a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I don't know if I like the food or the ambiance the best! Both are a unique combination of items and it just has a cozy feel and the food is outstanding. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I found Katie's Pizza and Pasta on a sit ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I found Katie's Pizza and Pasta on a site detailing the best places to have brunch in St. Louis - I was not disappointed! Great food, helpful service :).

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were here for a family get together w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were here for a family get together with several people from out of town. I had visited before and loved the food. We had reservations but still had to wait a bit for our table (which is understandable as people linger a little more around the holidays) and the hostess was very friendly and kept us informed about the wait. From the minute we sat down, it was clear that our server wasn't having a great night. She wasn't very helpful and didn't really seem like she was willing to answer very many questions. The noise was a problem as well. We couldn't really talk to each other unless you were immediately next to the person. We all loved the food - had some appetizers, salads, pizza, pasta and wine. Serving sizes are generous and, therefore, shareable with the table. As we were wrapping up after dinner the staff turned on the bright lights to get us (and the people at another table) to move faster. It was not yet 11 pm. I'd absolutely recommend Katie's because of the food but will warn people about the noise and manage their expectations on service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Very good, creative food with fresh ingr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Very good, creative food with fresh ingredients. Tables are too close together and noise is a little loud. Food is great,

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food is always great but wish they w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food is always great but wish they would slow down the food delivery so there was more time to enjoy the meal.

Tags: Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pizza was decent, my wife picked the sau ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Pizza was decent, my wife picked the sausage so not to exciting as expected. Pasta was very good. Great service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Katie's is one of my go to favs! Food is ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Katie's is one of my go to favs! Food is outstanding! Love Love Love!

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Katies was packed! And as al ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

As always, Katies was packed! And as always the food was excellent along with excellent service!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The waitress brought the wrong order to ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The waitress brought the wrong order to one person. She took it away and did not explain which wines were available for the lunch special. There was no adjustment made to the bill due to inconvenience, wait or misunderstanding of the wine special. An $ 80 lunch bill was not a good value. Overpriced for mediocre service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Another perfect meal. My friend and I ch ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Another perfect meal. My friend and I chose Katie's to celebrate the holidays. We shared the lobster risotto and fig burrata which were both wonderful. Cassie, our favorite server, took great care of us--as always. Can't wait to go back to try a couple more of the seasonal dishes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, , Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Casual, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.