Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Osteria - Rock Hill

4.7
714 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails, beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 942-6555
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Katie Lee
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing! www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/catering
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
McKnight Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We are located in a shopping center with abundant parking.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 714 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was great. Nice outdoor dining area. Live music.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing as usual. Service was exceptional. The only negatives were it was a bit loud and we felt rushed. The next food course came out way before we were finished with the previous course.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

My sister and I both loved the food. The two problems that the both of us had were that it was so cramped and to loud to carry a conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated our daughters graduating from Wash U with her PhD. The lunch specials allow you to sample a salad and on entry and the portion is appropriately generous. It is an energetic but cheerful ambience, but a bit noisy. We love the fried artichoke salad with asparagus and pistachios, and pastas I can't remember but delicious. I wish Katies would come to O'Fallon Mo.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great food, and wonderful service as always. You have the gluten-free pizza crust in town!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Shannon was AWESOME! Restaurant is hot and not comfortable.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

.. the service was very good, the food was good also .. the temperature was HOT .. it was actually not comfortable and no air flow what so ever .. when I inquired at the hostess station they told me that the AC was " ON " .. and that the kitchen heat overrides the AC .. this sounded improbable to me, but if that's the case .. you need to have a mechanical engineer design an AC system that works in your space ..

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were there for a family dinner & made a reservation on open table. When we arrived we requested an outside table which the hostess said “no problem, we have a table we’re cleaning off right now, just give us a minute.” Well, we waited and watched at least 3 walk in parties be seated outside before us. I saw the hostess & manager talking outside so I went out & noticed there were no more tables available outside now. I asked what had happened to our table & the manager had seated parties w/out cking w/ the hostess & had given our table away. We had to ask the manager, “hey, why not a drink on the house since you left us waiting & gave our table away?”
In my opinion, he should have offered right away! Why should we have to ask for it?? He needs to brush up on his customer service skills. I’ve been a faithful customer of both locations & have referred many people & have written previous positive reviews.
Also, I miss the flavored oils on the tables & bread...it should be something that comes before the meal always- very inconsistent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was wonderful. However the noise level was so terribly loud that we could not hold a conversation. We had a small table for 4 people indoors. I would not come back again unfortunately. I am sure there are things that could be done to reduce noise. All the surfaces are hard, music too loud, tables too close together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Loved it! Delicious as always!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Horrible crowded seating! Even after having advanced reservations, I ended up getting a seat that was bumped by the serving staff every few minutes. Talked to two different managers about it and got a shrug of the shoulders attitude. After paying $90 for two people, two drinks each, split appetizer, and a split salad, I didn't expect to feel like I was in a crowded fast food joint.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food is delicious and fresh; the wait staff very attentive. It was very noisy, however, so carrying on a conversation was somewhat difficult. There is an outdoor seating area which seemed quieter.
The fried artichoke salad is scrumptious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Had a large group for brunch on a Saturday morning. Excellent patio for a large group event and great food and drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

30th birthday pre dinner

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Eggplant pizza had 4-5 cubes of eggplant ( not much)
Tattoo and tank tops! Ughh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We always have a great meal at Katie's. I had a pizza (which is always great) and my wife had the pasta with the Speck. The weather has finally turned nice in St. Louis, so we ate outside and it was lovely. Oh, I also highly recommend the fried artichoke hearts - they were spectacular. Katie's is always packed, so use Open Table, or otherwise make a reservation, or you are likely to wait. But worth the wait.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Love the cannelini bean dip as an appetizer. Missed it on the menu until we were brought a small table portion with the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The service is always fabulous and we like to request our favorite server Cassie. She is very attentive and cares about the whole "Katie's" experience. The ever changing menu is full of new surprises and wonderful food. Especially enjoyed the new pizza bread and cannellini bean dip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Celebrating my two staff members for Administrative Professional Week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

New menu items (seasonal polenta, squash blossom pasta) were awesome! One of my very favorite go-to places for a great meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

New menu items but many of the favorites are still there. Delicious food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Can’t wait for spicy mussels to be back on the menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Katie’s is like no other. The food is so innovative and absolutely delicious!! She’s always coming up with new and special items. Great original cocktails and fun staff. My absolute favorite for brunch, lunch and dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Way too noisy. Needs something to soften the noise. I love an energetic place. Just like to hear who I’m with.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

It was super busy, but we were seated right at our reservation time Sunday for brunch. Creative menu, delicious food, hearty portions - Forest Mushroom, Swiss Chard & Tellegio Frittata was one of the best I've ever had with yummy potato hash, Fig French Toast was excellent with good amount of mixed berries, and the pasta our daughter had was a home run! Bloody Mary's are some of the best in St. Louis! Can't wait to try other menu items next time, we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food! The ideal place for ladies that lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Absolutely phenomenal food, and service. My pasta was fresh, flavorful, and a wonderful portion. Plenty to take home for lunch tomorrow! Our server was friendly, bright, and attentive. Always a wonderful experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food was great as always. Sometimes the service at Katie's is borderline but Jessica was wonderful. She anticipated our needs and checked on us multiple times throughout our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Gluten free options are fantastic, pizza is amazing! Kudos to the chef for a great menu, meal! I’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

We had a great time and will definitely be going back !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great food and service, Bianca was great, but it does get noisy, difficult to talk with friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had reservations at 7:30 and they had our table ready right when we arrived. We were torn between the artichoke toasted ravioli and a lobster special as an appetizer. We went with the lobster to try something new and wish we'd have stuck with the t-ravs. We got the pear pizza, which is one of our favorite and it didn't disappoint. They were out of hard cider, which was disappointing, but the waitress suggested a cocktail in its place. I can't remember the name, but it had rosemary in it and was refreshing. Katie's is one of our favorite and while neither of us have tried the pasta yet, it's just a reason to come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

It was phenomenal! The food was awesome! Planning the bext time I can go.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Enjoyed the food very much.
Noise level was loud and if you are wanting to talk it can be a bit overpowering when the restaurant was full like it was the night we were there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Always a good experience. Great salads and Pizza!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Amazing food, excellent service, love this place!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great food, pleasant atmosphere as always. Anything I've had is good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Loved my experience here! The food was great and there were plenty of both pizza and pasta options!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18

Tweets by Katie's Pizza & Pasta Osteria - Rock Hill