Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.96mi

About Katie's Pizza & Pasta

Katie's Pizza & Pasta showcases in-house from scratch artisan Italian cooking while using local and seasonal ingredients. The beautiful artisan pasta in all shapes and colors dries on racks throughout the restaurant. The wood burning pizza oven is exposed to the dining room in an open kitchen. The wall behind the bar plays old Italian films on a large projector along with two beautiful living green walls. Hang out at the bar and enjoy wood fired appetizers, craft cocktails,12 beers on tap, or Italian wine. The staff at Katie's Pizza & Pasta is focused on 5 star hospitality...you ask and we deliver. The environment is extremely warm and comfortable with no dress code or expectations from the guest. Enjoy a 20 min business lunch, an easy family meal, happy hour, a long day on the patio with a bottle of wine, or linger and enjoy a 5 course meal.

9568 Manchester Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm-11:00pm Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
McKnight

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 942-6555

Website:
http://www.katiespizzaandpasta.com/

Entertainment:
We host events all the time. Please visit our website to view our upcoming event. We play old Italian and retro films at the bar on our large projector screen.

Catering:
Please visit our website to view our catering menu, options and pricing. We want to cater your next event!

Parking Details:
We are located in a shipping center with abundant parking.

Executive Chef:
Katie Lee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Katie's Pizza & Pasta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (69)
Casual (66)
Fit for Foodies (59)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Fun (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
Great for Lunch (43)
Good for a Date (42)
Hot Spot (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Worth the Drive (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Local Ingredients (27)
Special Occasion (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Wood Oven (26)
Great for Brunch (26)
Authentic (25)
Happy Hour (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Kid-friendly (22)
Open Kitchen (21)
People Watching (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Seasonal (19)
Healthy (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Live Music (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Great Beer (13)
Business Meals (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Cozy (10)
Organic (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Romantic (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Spicy (7)
Family Style (6)
Tapas (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
449 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the food esp the wild boar pasta and unusual pizzas. A little too noisy for good conversation

Tags: Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Artichoke salad was fabulous with crunchy hearts, asparagus, goat cheese and nice light flavored dressing. Fig and butternut squash pizza was a most delicious combination on top of a tasty chewy crust. Loved the outdoor patio.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Father's Day

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I love it. Such a beautiful place, inside and out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding lunch. Great pizza and salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent: fresh ingredients creatively prepared. The service was prompt and obliging. The overall ambience was fine, except for a noise level that made normal conversation almost impossible. It might help to come at the end of the lunch hour rather than the start. Sitting outside could be an option if it's not too hot. Overall, however I would gladly come back on my next visit to Saint Louis.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Took our out of town family from San Francisco here for the last night of their visit. The party included a teenager, a 12 year old, a 13 month old and 5 adults. Recipe for disaster, right? On the contrary! The food was straight from Foodie Heaven and every person at the table enjoyed their meal. The staff was attentive and helpful (I'd give a higher score than a 5, if that were possible.) our seating was in the perfect location with plenty of room. Many thanks from happy local Grandparents! We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Katie's always gives me cognitive dissonance: a sort of strip-mall presence but with amazingly high-end food. The indoor space is spacious and welcoming but noisy due to all the hard surfaces. The outdoor space has been disguised as best as possible from the fact that it looks onto a vast parking lot. All that said, Katie has carved a particular space in the St. Louis region - one that earned her a well-deserved Chef of the Year accolade from the local Sauce Magazine in 2017. The food is thoughtful, savory, and size-appropriate. The cocktails are fresh and imaginative takes on old standards. Brunch is lovely, but get a reservation for dinner - you will NOT be disappointed. Small bone to pick, and NOT exclusive to Katie's: young parents seem to think that if the restaurant has "pizza" in the name, it's great for free-ranging toddlers and cranky infants. No. Just ... no.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Delicious as always. I just wish it wasn't so loud. It's difficult to carry on a conversation due to the noise level.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I made reservations in advance for 10 people for Friday afternoon. They called to confirm earlier in the day which was nice because I needed to add another person. When we arrived on time they were ready for us.

The food was excellent, drinks were refilled often, service was excellent overall especially with accommodating sharing of meals and individual receipts.
It's a little hard to talk as it is pretty loud in there. That would be the only negative thing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

What a great experience celebrating a dear friend's 50th birthday. Everyone went above and beyond to make the night special. Thanks Katie's pizza

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 31, 2017

As always the food was delicious! We had a large group for lunch, many of whom had not been to Katie's before. They were not disappointed. The only issue we had was that our server forgot to bring the drinks that came as part of the lunch special. In her defense the restaurant was super busy & she was very apologetic. Aside from that we had an amazing lunch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful meal with great service on Giveback Tuesday, where 100% of profits are donated.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food is always wonderful, and our friends always have a great time when we bring them to Katie's! The service is always top notch, too. That's key!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I took some friends from out of town here with two kids 2 and under. They provided the 2 year old with dough to play with and it was a huge hit! We had an early dinner, getting there before happy hour ended. It was amazing to get to try most of their pizzas! We liked them all but the pear one was our favorite. We also tried and loved there version of hummus. The bread and crust was soooo good! While the happy hour was amazing, I was bummed that they were out of several tap beers. I wanted my friends to taste the greatness STL has to offer. Overall my friends were very impressed. I look forward to returning!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always a great meal at Katie's. Only complaint is they bring out the food too fast so you feel rushed. If you order a salad to start, the entree will usually come out before you finish your salad. Wish the kitchen would deliver the food a little slower sometimes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We have been there several times and find the food and service consistently excellent. We had stuffed fried squash blossoms which are rarely found on a menu, a shrimp avocado salad and squid pasta salad with seafood. All were excellent. Service and knowledge of servers was friendly and prompt.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

This was a great place to meet with coworkers for lunch. Great food and atmosphere. I will definitely be back and will be recommending to others.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had a lovely lunch at Katie's for our wedding anniversary on Monday! We sat outside on the patio on a beautiful day and very much enjoyed it! Our server was polite and prompt. We ordered several dishes to try since it was our first time eating there. I loved the fried artichoke ravioli starter and ordered the artichoke salad as well, both delicious! We also shared some eggplant parmesan, a small four cheese pizza and the delicious Lemon strozzapreti with cauliflower! Everything that we had was outstanding! We will definitely come back again when we are back in St. Louis for the weekend! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food and service excellent as always. We wish the noise level wasn't so high-cannot have a pleasant dinner conservation without yelling at one another. Also, on arriving we were told that, in spite of having a reservation and requesting an outside table, reservations could not be made for outside tables. We would have to wait for an outside table even though there appeared to be several empty ones. This was very annoying.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Way to noisy! My guests could not understand the menu. Italian items we did not recognize and would prefer not to have the waitress or waiter explain every word. A lot of sodium was used, not good for most people. Higher priced than necessary for simple ingredients.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Best gourmet pizza ever had -- the Squash and Fig and goat cheese pizza -- WOW !!!! And Haley was the most caring and attentive server, helpful, super flexible, superb! Would love to go here again if ever in the St. Louis area.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a reservation for 6PM. They had no power and turned us away, telling us the restaurant was closed. We were planning to celebrate a graduation.

Wish we could have eaten there. Maybe another time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We had a late reservation due to it being booked for Mother's Day. I was disappointed that they were out of cauliflower but ordered the Lemon Strozzapretti (sp?) anyways. When it arrived it was dry and without pistachios. Usually this dish is excellent, but not last night.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is the first time we didn't enjoy Katie's as much. We were asked to sit at a high table while plenty tables were available. One appetizers we ordered was really greasy, one entree had too much lemon juice over powering everything else. Service was the only thing consistently to be good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Every time I eat here I have a great meal. I had the mushroom pasta dishthis time which was amazing. Everything has such great flavor and tastes wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love Katie's! The food is always delicious and this time didn't disappoint.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed our time here for Mother's day, although it's not a place that feels welcoming enough for a place we would go often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was totally disappointed because we selected Katie's because of the Mother's Day menu. When we arrived, we were told they had JUST stopped serving off that menu. It was a total bummer and I wish someone had told me that there was a cut off for mom's.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went for a Mother's Day brunch. The drinks we had were surprisingly not good. I've been for dinner and it was amazing, but was unimpressed with the brunch. The French toast was waaaay too drenched in syrup and the dried figs were too sweet on top of the drenched syrup. If fresh were available, it would have been way better. The other food we had was good. For the prices, I would have hoped everything were up a scale though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We went for a fun birthday treat, and it was fantastic. The pasta was flavorful and the dessert was amazing. Live music outside was a special treat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

As yummy as every....always enjoy lunch at Katie's!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Love love Katie's! Everything is delicious! Manager sent out an appetizer of a watermelon salad appetizer...amazing! Of course I always enjoy the fried artichoke salad and pear pizza!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent energy, food and service. Salads and pizza are great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Katie's service and food is consistently great. It's a great place to meet friends for tapas or dinner. It's also great to end an afternoon of Saturday shopping with a glass of wine and a salad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My favorite restaurant. A bit noisy when we arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

OpenTable prices were about lower than the actual prices on brunch menu. A little disappointed that I spent $30 for a small bowl of pasta and a tea. However, they do have good food and a cute restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We came to Katie's to celebrate a baby shower. I always choose Katie's for the food, atmosphere and friendly service. The food never disappoints. It was a great setting for our friend gathering.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Took my wife here for her birthday. We sat on the patio, where they had a bluegrass band playing. The band wasn't overly loud, in fact the patio was quieter than the vibrant interior. Food was excellent - great cocktails, excellent starters, pizza, and pasta. Our hipster server was incredibly friendly and attentive. Definitely coming back!

Tags: Healthy, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Spicy, Live Music, Casual, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The fried artichoke salad is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.