Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Kasa Restaurant & Bar

4.4
298 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for Groups
  • Hot Spot

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Kasa Restaurant & Bar serves up a truly exciting and innovative dining experience, featuring a menu comprised of diverse small plates and entrees with global influences, as well as a sushi bar with fresh seafood. Open for lunch, dinner, drinks and brunch, Kasa raises the bar in the Downtown Orlando dining scene by combining exceptional service in a cool, comfortable and contemporary atmosphere with a memorable meal that satisfies all the senses.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 5:00pm, Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10pm, Friday 11:30am-10:30pm; Saturday: BRUNCH 11am-4pm Dinner: 5:00pm - 11pm, Sunday: BRUNCH 10am-5pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 985-5272
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Diego Chaparro
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Kasa Restaurant & Bar offers private and semi-private dining accommodations for up to 80 guests. To inquire please email GroupEvents@KasaRestaurant.com or call 407-985-KASA (5272).
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Ledy Saengphaxay: (727) 657-9006
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Orange Avenue & Church Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking will be validated in the Plaza garage on Court Ave.

$7/ 1.5 hours of parking.Street parking is available in the Downtown area.
Discounted Valet parking on Orange & Church St from 5-close.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Multiple stops located along Orange Ave.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Call location for Entertainment calendar.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Every Saturday & Sunday enjoy Bubbles N' Brunch from 11am-4pm, offering a Chef's buffet with bottomless mimosas, sangria and juice bar!

Wednesday nights are Un'Wine'd Wednesdays from 5pm-9pm; $20 All You Can Drink Wine Samples and lite bites, includes select draft beer also.

HAPPY HOUR Monday-Saturday from 5-7pm in our bar/lounge area.

Tasting Tuesday-every Tuesday from 5-10:30PM; enjoy Sharing Plates from $4, $6, $8. Also includes drink specials!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 298 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Perfect place for a meal before the show at Dr. Phillips.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Been several times and it was good customer service was great.....the food this time was cold and it didn't get warmed up even after I told waited. Not a good experience this time

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Great before theater as you can walk to Dr Phillips Center and Amway. But we were told the sushi chef is no longer there and it is turning into a Mexican Restaurantl

But food was good and waiter was very nice

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere, food was nicely prepared. We had a lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2017

So impressed with Kasa! My family and I came in on a Saturday evening before the ballet and we were blown away! Everything was outstanding- the ambiance, the food and the service! Tapas can be tricky and typically smaller portions, but the portions here are super generous and yummy! We will definitely be coming back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 17, 2017

We are very disappointed in the brunch. Arrived at 10:30 and most of the food items were already cold. No eggs made to order. sSangria and Mimosas were plentiful but very sweet. I would suggest offering a sparkling wine that is dry and not sweet paired with the juices. Service was very good and the atmosphere was pleasant but I don't think we would return for brunch.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Had reservation - was seated right away, but no one ever came to the table .. no drinks - no server .. we left after a while and went to Wahlbergers lol.. saved me $100

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Book of Mormon theater event

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 13, 2017

We made our reservation that day for 6:15pm because we were catching a show at the Dr. Philips Center just a few blocks away and wanted to have a nice dinner before the show and still have time to make the 8pm start time. I ended up being 15 minutes late, but they still held our table. We got in right away. Our server was excellent and understood our time constraints. Everything was prepared very well and was delicious and we made our show. The only thing that detracted from the experience was there was some kind of "Wine-Down Wednesday" event going on outside the restaurant that was very crowded and the line blocked the front door so we felt like we weren't going to be able to get a table upon arrival.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Excellent food in an upscale atmosphere at a very reasonable price point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Kasa is delicious, and their happy hour deals are great. I'd highly recommend sitting in the bar area for happy hour as it can be significantly cheaper. Their small plates are perfect for sharing. This time we got the Mac n cheese, bruschetta, filet, and corn, and all of them were tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 16, 2017

Perfect location, really good food and fantastic service. I wish they would move the smoking area from the front of the restaurant - at times I could smell the smoke coming in from outdoors. The restaurant more than likely can not control what the public does, I still really like this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 8, 2017

My husband and I were going to a concert at the Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts. Going to Kasa Restaurant and Bar for dinner prior to the concert was a great treat. We will definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

This was my first time at Kasa, before heading to a theater show. The atmosphere was very nice. Because it was happy hour, we moved from the general dining area, to the bar area to take advantage of the specials. Good move! The plates came out quickly and all tasted great. We split several plates between four people, and ordered the brussel sprouts twice! Looking forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Great food selections and excellent service!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 14, 2017

We enjoyed this Tapas Restaurant. The food was mostly very tasty. Some of the portions were small but overall the food and drinks were good. The dessert was average. The room was loud and the tables were kind of uncomfortable. The prices were a little on the high side for the small portions, but we did enjoy ourselves and had fun sharing. I would eat here again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 29, 2017

The food here is outstanding. I will never stop going to Kasa due to how good it is. However, the service is poor. I have not seen or met one girl who does not have an attitude. Not sure why.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 24, 2017

The brunch used to include a entree that was prepared to order and now it does not. The buffet was still good overall and the bottomless champagne was even better. The food presentation was a bit messy and the atmosphere has lost a bit of its trendy vibe.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 20, 2017

Food took too long. Was too salty. Food served inconsistently to guests. 1 salad was followed by 15 minutes before the other 3 salads were served. Extremely loud. Took too long. Over 2 hours for servings. Parking validation was useless after 90 mins.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 27, 2017

Our server Daya was the greatest! She makes the best mimosas!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Definitely I never come back!
My expectations were very high about the brunch menu and service...we were there 08/26 at 2pm...the waitress/hostess looked angry all the time and the buffet brunch over heating...SAD...by the way I leave my review on TripAdvisor.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 22, 2017

Tuesday tastings is a winner! Small plates, reasonable food and drink, creative cocktails. Noisy and service is a little slow

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food, mediocre service.
The food don't disappoint, unfortunately the service did.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 13, 2017

Went for the breakfast buffet. The food was decent, but not a huge selection. Mimosas were good and the build your own sangria bar was a nice touch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 8, 2017

I've had the kale salad at least a half dozen times and always with salmon. This time I had it with shrimp, ah-mazing!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Great tapas inspired dishes. The food is great, we have been coming here 7-8 times since new year and food is always great. Unfortunately this time our server Bianca must have had an off day since order was incomplete, specific requests were ignored and glasses often stood empty waiting on attention, last we saw her she wandered off saying she would get a comp tix for parking... after 10-12 min waiting we got one from the hostess stand. Will come back for food again but probably request seated in a section not (un)serviced by Bianca.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 21, 2017

Girl's night out started at Kasa. Food was well prepared and service was exceptional. I highly suggest the salmon as it was prepared to perfection. Best I've had in a very long time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 16, 2017

Bianca is the best. She cares about her job. She is always making sure you are okay. I have had her as my waitresses every time I have visited & she never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 13, 2017

Service was prompt and courteous. This is not a fast food joint so allow ample time to enjoy your dining experience. This is a Tapas style restaurant so order 2 or 3 items that appeal to you and your server will time them being delivered to you. Food was hot and fresh and very flavorful. I recommend the Pork Belly Poutine, the Bison Mini burgers and the Bacon Brussel Sprouts. They also have a very good selection on Beer and Wines along with crafted Martini's. Very good experience over all. We will be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 9, 2017

The ambience is great. Location is great as well. Trendy restaurant. Food was not to my liking but this place is always capacity for Sunday brunch.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 8, 2017

Horrible. While the food was ok, we were rushed through the entire 35 minutes. Yes, that's right, 35 minutes including our drinks! We weren't finished with one plate before someone was at our table trying to clear it. We had a 6pm reservation and the restaurant wasn't especially busy. Really don't understand the logic. We ordered 6 plates for 2 people. We would have ordered more but were given the "here's your hat, what's your hurry" treatment. Never again. We will not recommend this restaurant to anyone unless they have theatre tickets and you're in a massive hurry to choke your food down. We weren't difficult customers and have worked in the industry before. I'm still shaking my head.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 25, 2017

It has been some time since I had brunch at Kasa. The food was very good, however not at the same level I remember. Everything was much more basic. The staff is always attentive, and offered us a quieter table shortly after we sat down, as the noise level was extreme. A very nice afternoon. Just miss that extra "something".

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 25, 2017

We called because we were running late due to traffic - they happily accommodated us.

The staff was the best feature. It was clearly a place for people under 30 who were more interested in the bottomless mimosas and sangria.

We were not- expensive and very cold food on the brunch Buffet.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 22, 2017

Oddly quiet at lunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2017

Usually go for brunch but recently the food selection and quality has gone down. They used to serve table side tacos during brunch. Last couple of occasions they had dried biscuits and water gravy and grits with different topics. Grits had no texture or flavor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2017

I have been to Kasa a few times and decided to eat there for Bite 30. The food was excellent! My only disappointment was that happy hour does not include the dining area, you have to sit at the bar

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was excellent, but was interrupted by staff being too eager to close. Seating was bumped while we were eating as they brought outdoor furniture in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent place to go before the theatre. Great selection of small plates and good drinks. The food presentation was lovely and had a variety of flavors. I would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2017

First time attending the Kasa "Bubbles and Brunch". Was very disappointing! The restaurant vibe/decor was a nice, modern style. Our server ROXY was amazing! The best part of our visit here. The FOOD... was TERRIBLE. Definitely not enough food options to qualify for a $ brunch. The items out looked like they had not been refreshed for awhile. Sweet treats available were sad. Stale coffee cake, dry macaroons, and some chocolate ball things? The website mentioned made to order Taco and Doughnut stations. Those were no where to be found. At the end of brunch a server asked if we wanted to order doughnuts. This was the "made to order station". I understand scaling down when you do not have enough demand but you do it right or not at all. We definitely will not be back for brunch. Hope they take this feedback and up their game as Orlando needs more Saturday Brunch options!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2017

Bianca was our waitress. She was THE BOMB. Kept making sure we were okay. Always there to refill our drinks & was a joy to be around. Also the food there was outstanding. Can't beat the brunch & mimosas.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8

Tweets by Permanently Closed - Kasa Restaurant & Bar