About Kasa Restaurant & Bar

183 South Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801
View Larger Map

Kasa Restaurant & Bar serves up a truly exciting and innovative dining experience, featuring a menu comprised of diverse small plates and entrees with global influences by Executive Chef Shawn Kaplan, as well as a raw bar with fresh seafood. Open for lunch, dinner, drinks and brunch, Kasa raises the bar in the Downtown Orlando dining scene by combining exceptional service in a cool, comfortable and contemporary atmosphere with a memorable meal that satisfies all the senses.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9pm BRUNCH 11am-4pm

Cross Street:
Orange Avenue & Church Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 985-5272

Website:
http://www.kasarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Call location for Entertainment calendar.

Parking Details:
Parking will be validated in the Plaza garage on Court Ave.

$5/ 1.5 hours of parking.Street parking is available in the Downtown area.

Public Transit:
Multiple stops located along Orange Ave.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Kaplan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every Sunday enjoy Bubbles N' Brunch from 11am-4pm, offering a Chef's buffet with bottomless mimosas and juice bar!

Wednesday nights are Un'Wine'd Wednesdays from 5pm-9pm; $20 All You Can Drink Wine Samples and lite bites, includes select draft beer also.

HAPPY HOUR Monday-Saturday from 5-7pm in our bar/lounge area.

Tasting Tuesday-every Tuesday from 5-10:30PM; enjoy Sharing Plates from $4, $6, $8. Also includes drink specials!

Private Dining

Kasa Restaurant & Bar offers private and semi-private dining accommodations for up to 80 guests. To inquire please email GroupEvents@KasaRestaurant.com or call 407-985-KASA (5272).

Kasa Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
See All
Special Occasion (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
Scenic View (5)
Romantic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Sort By:
Newest
199 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went for Sunday brunch and it was del ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch and it was delicious. Also very good price considering it was bottomless mimosas. Will be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun spot with delicious food! We had a g ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fun spot with delicious food! We had a great time & will be back again soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great brunch, great location, awesome se ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great brunch, great location, awesome service. Miso bacon is great, and so are the eggs. I am very picky about who makes my eggs, but these were delicious for buffet style. Great job!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Following recommendations from our serve ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Following recommendations from our server, our dinner which consisted of appetizers, turned out to be the perfect combination of sweet and salty delectables.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kasa is a great choice if you are lookin ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Kasa is a great choice if you are looking for some quality food in the Dr. Phillips area.

Four of us shared several small plates. Don't miss the tuna carpaccio, the shrimp a la plancha and the lamb chops. All the salads were excellent, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very lively atmosphere for Sunday brunch ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very lively atmosphere for Sunday brunch! The restaurant was packed and it had a very energetic feel. It's a young, hip crowd with great music playing. The food itself is ok at best. Not a ton of selection. But the limitless mimosas and sangrias were a huge plus!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was good, drinks a bit strong and s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was good, drinks a bit strong and service a bit slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Very loud...but then it is a young folks ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very loud...but then it is a young folks' place, and I am old. Main problem on this occasion is that it took the hostess a while to come to the front desk. We had reservations.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The brunch was very good! My favorite w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The brunch was very good! My favorite were the eggs with gouda cheese and I typically don't like eggs from a restaurant but they were amazing. I would say that the skirt steak was under cooked to the point where it was bleeding.... not good. Other than that, everything was good!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service and food excellent. Decor somewh ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service and food excellent. Decor somewhat bland. Noise level negated the overall experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value5

Sunday brunch regular for almost 2 years ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Sunday brunch regular for almost 2 years but food NEVER changes and that's the biggest complaint from peers. Gama the server is amazing and one key reason we go back. Food needs to change, get a bread station, keep a carving station, change the bacon to plain sometimes, just switch it up

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic small plates! We ordered six t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Fantastic small plates! We ordered six to share between the two of us. Our server made a couple fabulous recommendations, and those ended up being our favorite selections. I can't wait to go back and try some of the other options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, but it was very ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The food was very good, but it was very loud in there around 8pm. There were about 4-6 tables, wondering if it was because of the building.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great tapas/tasting menu. Nice modern de ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great tapas/tasting menu. Nice modern decor and ambiance. Walking distance to Phillips Performing Arts Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was exceptional. Filling tapas. Ref ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Food was exceptional. Filling tapas. Refreshing cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Third visit to Kasa in 3 months (visitin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Third visit to Kasa in 3 months (visiting daughter in college at Full Sail. We are from NJ). Each time better than the last. Big fan of small plates and Kasa has incredible choices. Especially love Kasa Corn and Edamame Bruschetta. Servers are friendly, knowledgeable and quick. Would like to see more comfortable seating outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Kasa Brunch

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was okay - but need more variety. Wanted potatoes to go with eggs, did not provide any (not even hash browns).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The apple pie dessert was amazing like m ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The apple pie dessert was amazing like mind blowing amazing. The restaurant had a strange floor plan though so better for a night out with friends than a romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not worth the price

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The brunch price was too expensive for the quality. Brunch ran from 11-4 for Mothers Day. We got a reservation at 2. The crab legs, that were advertised for brunch, had already run out completely by the time we got there. That was disappointing. It took until about 2:45 until the Prime rib was available, but it was dry and as tough as a shoe. The sushi was mediocre at best, to where it didn't quite fit with the quality of the rest of the food. Service was decent. The waiter taking our drink orders would seem like he disappeared for a while to where it would take awhile to make a drink order. I found myself with an empty drink glass and unable to order a new one for several minutes at a time. However, he would be very fast to get us our drinks once we told him. Overall, it was a decent brunch but way overpriced. Friendly staff, but it looked like they were understaffed and overwhelmed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Average food at best. Good service and n ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Average food at best. Good service and nice setting. They just need to work on the food quality. We've tried it twice and it's just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

great food, super tasty

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

very nice spot, modern/bright. excellent food, great taste

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is served tapas style. We had a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The food is served tapas style. We had about 6 different items. Every single one was awesome. The apple pie dessert is a must!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mostly tasting items

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Nice selection for tasting but not for entrees. Some really good like the corn. Others not like the beef sliders. Generous portion for Sangria.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, but to loud.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Had eaten here before on a Thursday night. The food was excellent and the service above average both times. The main difference was the first time there the noise level was what you would expect, able to carry on a conversation with those at your table. This visit was on Wi'ned Wednesday. If you are looking for dinner, go somewhere else. If your looking for the loudest bar experience then you may find it here. Enjoyed the great food both times but I can not recommend Kasa for an enjoyable meal and probably will not return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Nice and classy loved it!!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Nice and classy loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was average. There's was a 2 ho ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was average. There's was a 2 hour limit for our table and the waiters kept pressuring us to leave. The price was a bit high compared to the other places downtown offering brunch.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Savory Saturday Night

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We had a variety of the small plates. The pad thai calamari was superb. The duck had an excellent smokey taste. The lamb chops and shrimp were very tasty and the sweet potato was unusual but very good. We had the apple desert which I found a little dry. All in all a very enjoyable meal. We will return again soon.S

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Brunch was great.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Lots of great eats. Presentation was very nice. Custom Belgium waffle bites were delish. Our waiter was very attentive. I would recommend Kasa to anyone looking for a nice brunch with friends/family.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome selection of tapas-style appetiz ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Awesome selection of tapas-style appetizers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food is good, ambience is awesome and en ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Food is good, ambience is awesome and energetic. I highly recommend Sunday brunch as a place to go with family and friends. Not really meant for a quiet intimate gathering. Only place in town I know that serves brunch until 4 PM

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Tapas style, great drinks

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The restaurant fronts Orange Ave and is very lovely inside. Clean lines, bamboo, metallics, greenery. I enjoyed the vibe very much. There is a range of tapas style small plates to share and a few additional full size entrees. Food was great- we had crab cakes, bacon brussel sprouts, and potstickers. Drink menu was tasty but a bit expensive. My Mule was $12. However I enjoyed Kasa and will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Kasa is a great place to have dinner in Downtown Orlando. It is within walking distance of aa lot of areas and they have a great menu. The food came out fast and exceeded expectation with taste. I like that the restaurant has an option for tapas style or entree. The service was friendly and I feel as though anyone would enjoy a nice dinner here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I enjoyed the gourmet food selections. T ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

I enjoyed the gourmet food selections. The portions were just right for our particular group that night. UnWind is an amazing event... Wednesday is a great day to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

A Great Find

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Had tickets for the PerformingArtsCenter and this was aperfect location. Only two blocks from the event. Great variety of tapas, unique dishes with a great presentation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just do it! Try something new - you'll l ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Just do it! Try something new - you'll love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love their drunken brisket! A must try!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

All the appetizers are so good! I have yet to be disappointed. My waiter was so patient with our party of 9 group for my bday dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everyones entree was amazing

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

a great meal with friends before the show at Dr. Phillips.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Downtown Gem!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

I went to this restaurant with my friend to celebrate my birthday. The host and server were both very attentive. They seemed pretty busy even during the weekday night. So it did take them a while to get us drinks and what not, but given the situation, we were okay with that. The prices are very reasonable and they had a lot of interesting menu items. I ended up getting the salmon with risotto on the bottom. I wish they didn't put that hot sauce because I thought that made it very salty. But everything was good overall. Loved the modern and simple interior. Very chic and trendy. Would love to visit with girlfriends for their wine down wednesday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice and trendy

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Everything was wonderful. The menu, the food, service, and ambiance. Trendy and young vibe, but professional service, great menu and presentation, and delicious food. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner and drinks before the Show

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

We like Kasa because of the location, food, drinks, and service --- especially prior to a show over at the Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.