About Kasa Restaurant & Bar

183 South Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801
View Larger Map

Kasa Restaurant & Bar serves up a truly exciting and innovative dining experience, featuring a menu comprised of diverse small plates and entrees with global influences by Executive Chef Shawn Kaplan, as well as a raw bar with fresh seafood. Open for lunch, dinner, drinks and brunch, Kasa raises the bar in the Downtown Orlando dining scene by combining exceptional service in a cool, comfortable and contemporary atmosphere with a memorable meal that satisfies all the senses.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9pm BRUNCH 11am-4pm

Cross Street:
Orange Avenue & Church Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 985-5272

Website:
http://www.kasarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Call location for Entertainment calendar.

Parking Details:
Parking will be validated in the Plaza garage on Court Ave.

$5/ 1.5 hours of parking.Street parking is available in the Downtown area.

Public Transit:
Multiple stops located along Orange Ave.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Kaplan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every Sunday enjoy Bubbles N' Brunch from 11am-4pm, offering a Chef's buffet with bottomless mimosas and juice bar!

Wednesday nights are Un'Wine'd Wednesdays from 5pm-9pm; $20 All You Can Drink Wine Samples and lite bites, includes select draft beer also.

HAPPY HOUR Monday-Saturday from 5-7pm in our bar/lounge area.

Tasting Tuesday-every Tuesday from 5-10:30PM; enjoy Sharing Plates from $4, $6, $8. Also includes drink specials!

Private Dining

Kasa Restaurant & Bar offers private and semi-private dining accommodations for up to 80 guests. To inquire please email GroupEvents@KasaRestaurant.com or call 407-985-KASA (5272).

Kasa Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (10)
Tapas (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
See All
Modern Decor (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
People Watching (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Casual (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Business Meals (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Spicy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
242 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were outstanding. The Brussels sprouts and bacon dish alone is worth the trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Probably the best food I have ever had! The service was perfect, and very friendly. The style of the restaurant was both casual and elegant. Food was fresh and plentiful. This will be a place I go to frequently. The prices were reasonably for the quality of food. My girlfriend and I ate for about $50 including tip and drinks. A++

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have been several times. We have always enjoyed it and had great service. Great Food

Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was good. Pretty quiet. Sunday, early Valentine's dinner. Was quiet. Only music in the bar area. We did get to order off the happy hour menu from our table. Food was good. Even though not many people there, service was slow. Ordered a bottle of wine... rookie walked away from table to open it. Wine glasses didn't match.

Nowhere to park but the public garage but they validate parking... if you don't exceed 90 mins. With our slow service we exceeded our 90 mins and got stuck paying $10 to park.

The food was good though. Between the 2 of us we shared the yuca fondue, kasa corn, gyoza, the diced raw filet & the braised brisket on polenta. The braised brisket was boring but good. Everything else was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved everything about Kasa. We will definitely be returning very soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I've been here several times and was never overwhelmed by the first I'd but this time was different. It's all small plates and everything from the sushi to the brisket sliders was great. There's happy hour drinks and small plates, as well that are about $2 less each than the menu prices.

My only criticism was our server didn't have much knowledge of the menu. I asked about flavored cocktails and he said they didn't have them but they were on the menu! We also asked for coffee and he said the machine was broken and there was no hot water for tea ...huh?!

That to me is code for "I want to turn the table "

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Always love Kasa for a pre-theater quick bite and satisfying, delicious, fun dinner. We are able to get in and out in time for the show while enjoying a great meal. We go during the "happy hour" menu which offers great values on selected, popular tapas. We will go back...again and again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Every plate we tried was fantastic -- we couldn't decide on our favorite! Excellent service. The music was distracting from the ambiance - a bit too loud and too energetic/mechanistic, i.e, not enjoyable. The lighting at some tables made it a little hard to read the menus as there was no direct lighting and the room was dim. I think I would return just based on the quality of the food. Also, it is a great stop prior to a Dr. Phillips Center event thanks to the attentive and quick service. Great staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Tapas, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great Speedy service before a concert. Great Waitress, Food was delish. Will be coming back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was subpar and the place was really loud. I won't ever go there again. Not on person liked their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always enjoy my food and experience here. Was supposed to meet with friends but they were late and I was hungry. Had the corn - DELISH. Had a martini - STRONG. Service was slow for being one of the few in the restaurant, she was busy chatting up her friends at the bar. I get it, no rush on a Saturday night but I actually was in a rush. Tipped her for the inconvenience of changing tables and getting 1 person instead of 4 but not for her service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The goat beet salad had great flavor and goat cheese was delicious. The beets were under cooked, difficult to cut with a knife. Did not tell the sever, no enough time to redo.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We choose Kasa for it's downtown location close to the MADCOW theater. The service was excellent, the food was excellent, the ambience was very nice. It was totally a very enjoyable. I recommend it unconditionally.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service, good, friendly staff. Choices of dishes very good, food well prepared and served at correct temperature. Staff knew the menu, made very helpful suggestions and presented the dishes nicely.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went for Sunday's brunch. Food was cold but overall atmosphere was good. Service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love the vibrant atmosphere. Love the menu, many items to choose from. My favorite is the shrimp in coconut sauce, DELICIOUS!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great vibe and food. Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The restaurant was c

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The wait was definitely worth it..Our server Bailey made some great recommendations. And the other staff was quick to assist clearing out plates and making sure our table was kept to the highest of expectaions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very personal and prompt service. Food was so well made and very satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Loved everything when we go in the evening for a date, but the "Christmas Day" buffet was a major let down. We will be back, but not for something like that.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 18, 2016

A wonderful evening, with excellent food and exceptional service. Realy enjoyed the current options on the menu, including the shrimp cerviche, pad thai calamari, and duck confit rolls. The chocolate cake was light and rich, without being sweet. Our server, (my apologies as I do not recall his name) was very personable and attentive, and did so with a subtlety that you hardly noticed his attention to detail. It had a a while since my last visit. I was quickly reminded why it is one of my personal favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great good. But felt unwelcome by the staff. In a fairly empty restaurant we were seated in the overflow area ( and we had reservations). Every other section was set up with silverware and napkins. Our waiter was good and proactive by removing a charge for an item that took much too long to arrive at the table.

But other people seated in the same section after us got up and left after waiting 15 minutes and never being greeted .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was a perfect pre show dinner with lots of exotic small items to choose from. We will definitely return. Great gastronomic experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I think it is under new chef now. Previously I thought it was ok but hadn't returned so obviously wasn't blown away. Now I am. After this last visit, I will return as soon as I'm able. Menu has wonderful selections, too many things I wanted to try, and everything we did try was amazing. Many truly delicious and inventive vegetarian dishes out of the ordinary, which is too rare and always pleases me when I can choose from more than 2 boring sides or tapas. Meat eater enjoyed every dish as well, the meaty ones as well as the veggie ones. Pricing was so fair - excellent value, compared with other restaurants with similar type of menus (the ones where you could actually leave a bit hungry though spending a good chunk of change on "dinner"). When we said we were pre theater they helped get us in and out on time, too, with no attitude. Great service. Please keep up the great work in the kitchen and front of house management. I want to enjoy you for a long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Not the first time I've eaten at Kasa but I find it objectionable that happy hour is not applicable at all tables in the dining area.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The food was great. I love tapas because you can eat several small plates and sample a variety. Try the kasa corn and the potstickers - they were fabulous. Service was a bit slow but overall an enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Awful! Avoid Wednesday. Had a reservation and waited along time to have server come to table. Very loud. Thai pad calamari is sweet but it does not say that on menu. Seemed like the only important thing on Wednesday here is the all you can drink special Event they have. Been here a few times but many better choices are available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Overall nice experience, close to Dr Phillips Center, clean, nice atmosphere, great staff. Food was hit and miss. Tuna appetizer, corn, and brussel sprouts were fantastic. Scallops were tiny and too salty. Ribs were so salty they were inedible. Lamb was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My work colleagues and I shared various tapas plates which were excellent. I highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have had several very nice dinners at Kasa and have recommended it to friends. On Sunday, I experienced my first brunch with three friends new to Kasa and it was more than disappointing. We had to hunt down a waiter for drinks; nothing about the brunch was explained so none of us had a sense we were even welcome. Since only the pastry servers seemed to have designated jobs, various menu items would run out on the brunch tables and there was no hurry to refill anything. Even worse, they made a point of putting your dirty silverware back on the tablecloth when they cleared plates; you ate your dessert with a fork carrying traces of jalapeño mac and cheese and jerk steak. It was a pricey let-down.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very noisy, very crowded and overpriced. Three scallops were $16. Never received some items .. we're not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great variety of small plates/tapas. Make a meal grazing through the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Kasa is a sleek modern restaurant located in downtown Orlando. Parking is somewhat difficult and the only way to park is across the street at $15.00 (-$5.00 if you get a copy of the check to validate the parking). The four of us tried six different tapas / small plates. The brussels sprouts and crab cakes were hands down our favorites quickly followed by the yuca fondue. Ask for extra yuca when you order the fondue because you will need it. Our least favorite was the adobo pork. The portions are tiny but everything is fresh and beautifully presented. We finished with two desserts which included the chocolate cake - a surprise almost jelly like texture. The evening was delightful and the service was attentive and friendly. The wine list offers plenty of choices, but most of them way over $30.00. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We have dined here several times because the food are so good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Very tasty and interesting food, good atmosphere and attentive service. The magical dining menu was v good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Definitely a very lively and energetic environment when I unknowingly showed up for a quiet dinner on wine down Wednesday night. Even with such a big party going on with the event, the service and food were still spot on. I've been to KASA many times and whether it's on a fun night like wine down Wednesday or a more serine Tuesday night, it's been excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 11, 2016

One of the best brunches in Orlando, definitely in my top 10.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I normally love kasa, but the entree choices for this years magical dining was not very good. Food was ok, it was edible but not the best by far. I was a little disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

I would have given Kasa a 5 star review except that my only complaint is for such an upscale restaurant, they don't serve sparkling wine, or champagne or prosecco by the glass or split- they only serve it by the bottle. I used to be able to get it there and then they stopped. The server brought me a glass of Whycliff sparking which is what they use for their mimosas and specialty drinks!! But it was warm and flat.... it's sad when Ferg's Depot serves splits but Kasa doesn't!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our server, Cole, was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Contemporary design, but, due to the openness and hard flooring, the noise level was loud even though the restaurant was not full. We came in the door closest to the theater and had to walk to the opposite end of the restaurant to find the check-in desk. Our server was JC who was terrific! Unfortunately, he's only there a couple of evenings. I ordered a "very berry sangria" but what arrived had a wedge of squeezed lime, another of lemon and an orange wedge on the glass - No berries. JC took care of that by adding a berry liqueur. The salmon with the risotto was excellent! The fish was cooked perfectly and the risotto was so deliciously creamy. I ordered a Ceasar salad which was big enough to share as were the potstickers that my husband ordered. The chicken with spatzel was tangy and tasty but a little difficult to work with. Parking is hard to come by. We were told by the check-in desk staff that they would validate our parking as long as we were checked out of the garage within 90 minutes of when we first received our parking ticket from the garage. Well, it wasn't completely true. We still paid $5.00 upon departure from the garage even though we left long before the 90 minute expiration.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We like to order an assortment of their small plates. The pad thai calamari is my favorite, I could eat 2 orders by myself. The lamb chops were excellent, the mojo Cuban spare ribs were fall off the bone delicious and the pan-seared gyoza were great.

The only criticism was with the coffee and tea service at the end of the meal. There was no coffee available and the tea selection was very limited.

All in all we enjoyed our meal and will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch and it was delicious. Also very good price considering it was bottomless mimosas. Will be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fun spot with delicious food! We had a great time & will be back again soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great brunch, great location, awesome service. Miso bacon is great, and so are the eggs. I am very picky about who makes my eggs, but these were delicious for buffet style. Great job!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Following recommendations from our server, our dinner which consisted of appetizers, turned out to be the perfect combination of sweet and salty delectables.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Kasa is a great choice if you are looking for some quality food in the Dr. Phillips area.

Four of us shared several small plates. Don't miss the tuna carpaccio, the shrimp a la plancha and the lamb chops. All the salads were excellent, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very lively atmosphere for Sunday brunch! The restaurant was packed and it had a very energetic feel. It's a young, hip crowd with great music playing. The food itself is ok at best. Not a ton of selection. But the limitless mimosas and sangrias were a huge plus!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was good, drinks a bit strong and service a bit slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.