Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Kasa Restaurant & Bar

Kasa Restaurant & Bar serves up a truly exciting and innovative dining experience, featuring a menu comprised of diverse small plates and entrees with global influences, as well as a sushi bar with fresh seafood. Open for lunch, dinner, drinks and brunch, Kasa raises the bar in the Downtown Orlando dining scene by combining exceptional service in a cool, comfortable and contemporary atmosphere with a memorable meal that satisfies all the senses.

183 South Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: BRUNCH 11am-4pm Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9pm BRUNCH 11am-4pm

Cross Street:
Orange Avenue & Church Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 985-5272

Website:
http://www.kasarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Call location for Entertainment calendar.

Parking Details:
Parking will be validated in the Plaza garage on Court Ave.

$7/ 1.5 hours of parking.Street parking is available in the Downtown area.
Discounted Valet parking on Orange & Church St from 5-close.

Public Transit:
Multiple stops located along Orange Ave.

Executive Chef:
Diego Chaparro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every Saturday & Sunday enjoy Bubbles N' Brunch from 11am-4pm, offering a Chef's buffet with bottomless mimosas, sangria and juice bar!

Wednesday nights are Un'Wine'd Wednesdays from 5pm-9pm; $20 All You Can Drink Wine Samples and lite bites, includes select draft beer also.

HAPPY HOUR Monday-Saturday from 5-7pm in our bar/lounge area.

Tasting Tuesday-every Tuesday from 5-10:30PM; enjoy Sharing Plates from $4, $6, $8. Also includes drink specials!

Private Dining

Kasa Restaurant & Bar offers private and semi-private dining accommodations for up to 80 guests. To inquire please email GroupEvents@KasaRestaurant.com or call 407-985-KASA (5272).

Kasa Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (9)
Casual (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Tapas (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Authentic (5)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Food took too long. Was too salty. Food served inconsistently to guests. 1 salad was followed by 15 minutes before the other 3 salads were served. Extremely loud. Took too long. Over 2 hours for servings. Parking validation was useless after 90 mins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our server Daya was the greatest! She makes the best mimosas!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Definitely I never come back!
My expectations were very high about the brunch menu and service...we were there 08/26 at 2pm...the waitress/hostess looked angry all the time and the buffet brunch over heating...SAD...by the way I leave my review on TripAdvisor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Tuesday tastings is a winner! Small plates, reasonable food and drink, creative cocktails. Noisy and service is a little slow

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food, mediocre service.
The food don't disappoint, unfortunately the service did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went for the breakfast buffet. The food was decent, but not a huge selection. Mimosas were good and the build your own sangria bar was a nice touch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I've had the kale salad at least a half dozen times and always with salmon. This time I had it with shrimp, ah-mazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great tapas inspired dishes. The food is great, we have been coming here 7-8 times since new year and food is always great. Unfortunately this time our server Bianca must have had an off day since order was incomplete, specific requests were ignored and glasses often stood empty waiting on attention, last we saw her she wandered off saying she would get a comp tix for parking... after 10-12 min waiting we got one from the hostess stand. Will come back for food again but probably request seated in a section not (un)serviced by Bianca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Girl's night out started at Kasa. Food was well prepared and service was exceptional. I highly suggest the salmon as it was prepared to perfection. Best I've had in a very long time.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Bianca is the best. She cares about her job. She is always making sure you are okay. I have had her as my waitresses every time I have visited & she never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Service was prompt and courteous. This is not a fast food joint so allow ample time to enjoy your dining experience. This is a Tapas style restaurant so order 2 or 3 items that appeal to you and your server will time them being delivered to you. Food was hot and fresh and very flavorful. I recommend the Pork Belly Poutine, the Bison Mini burgers and the Bacon Brussel Sprouts. They also have a very good selection on Beer and Wines along with crafted Martini's. Very good experience over all. We will be returning.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The ambience is great. Location is great as well. Trendy restaurant. Food was not to my liking but this place is always capacity for Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Horrible. While the food was ok, we were rushed through the entire 35 minutes. Yes, that's right, 35 minutes including our drinks! We weren't finished with one plate before someone was at our table trying to clear it. We had a 6pm reservation and the restaurant wasn't especially busy. Really don't understand the logic. We ordered 6 plates for 2 people. We would have ordered more but were given the "here's your hat, what's your hurry" treatment. Never again. We will not recommend this restaurant to anyone unless they have theatre tickets and you're in a massive hurry to choke your food down. We weren't difficult customers and have worked in the industry before. I'm still shaking my head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It has been some time since I had brunch at Kasa. The food was very good, however not at the same level I remember. Everything was much more basic. The staff is always attentive, and offered us a quieter table shortly after we sat down, as the noise level was extreme. A very nice afternoon. Just miss that extra "something".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We called because we were running late due to traffic - they happily accommodated us.

The staff was the best feature. It was clearly a place for people under 30 who were more interested in the bottomless mimosas and sangria.

We were not- expensive and very cold food on the brunch Buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Oddly quiet at lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Usually go for brunch but recently the food selection and quality has gone down. They used to serve table side tacos during brunch. Last couple of occasions they had dried biscuits and water gravy and grits with different topics. Grits had no texture or flavor.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I have been to Kasa a few times and decided to eat there for Bite 30. The food was excellent! My only disappointment was that happy hour does not include the dining area, you have to sit at the bar

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was excellent, but was interrupted by staff being too eager to close. Seating was bumped while we were eating as they brought outdoor furniture in.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent place to go before the theatre. Great selection of small plates and good drinks. The food presentation was lovely and had a variety of flavors. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Vegan, Tapas, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

First time attending the Kasa "Bubbles and Brunch". Was very disappointing! The restaurant vibe/decor was a nice, modern style. Our server ROXY was amazing! The best part of our visit here. The FOOD... was TERRIBLE. Definitely not enough food options to qualify for a $$ brunch. The items out looked like they had not been refreshed for awhile. Sweet treats available were sad. Stale coffee cake, dry macaroons, and some chocolate ball things? The website mentioned made to order Taco and Doughnut stations. Those were no where to be found. At the end of brunch a server asked if we wanted to order doughnuts. This was the "made to order station". I understand scaling down when you do not have enough demand but you do it right or not at all. We definitely will not be back for brunch. Hope they take this feedback and up their game as Orlando needs more Saturday Brunch options!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Bianca was our waitress. She was THE BOMB. Kept making sure we were okay. Always there to refill our drinks & was a joy to be around. Also the food there was outstanding. Can't beat the brunch & mimosas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went here for brunch the other day. Food was great, service was okay, endless mimosas and sangrias were awesome! Was a little disappointed with the selection. Limited Choices. However what they did offer was tasty! Advertised a "made-to-order" station but didn't see or wasn't told anything about that. All said and done it was a fun brunch but I expected a little more. For $70 not including tip for two of us I feel like we could have gotten better value elsewhere. Endless mimosas and sangrias was the saving grace for the price.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Brunch at Kasa used to be great. Salads, sides, cheeses, all kinds of delish foods. The brunch has really gone down hill. For example, the smoked gouda eggs used to be delicious but this time they were cold and flavorless. I went back several times when the tray was refreshed and each time they were very underwhelming. The pancakes and french toast were dry with very little flavor. Same with the scone. I was very unimpressed. I don't eat meat so I don't know how that was but everyone at my table seemed very unhappy with the food. The server was nice though and the atmosphere was bright and buzzing, perfect for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A bit pricey but food was different and really good. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The actual brunch service was great and the whole experience was nice. The hostess, however, was rude and really seemed to struggle when we wanted to change tables. Given the restaurant had just opened, it did not seem to be a monumental feat to change us to a different table, but we seem to have stumped the staff for a good 5 minutes as we just stood there seeing other people getting sat. Very odd.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Kasa did not disappoint! Our server, Kevin, made delicious recommendations we enjoyed. Tapas style is nice for being able to try many things and get a better feel for the full menu. The Tuna Carpaccio Pizza was the real surprise - definitely will get that again and again! Brussels and Bacon, Kasa Corn, and Risotto Bites are also great choices! We will be back to try more and to get some of our new favorites at Kasa.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Absolutely delicious! Unique and diverse menu. The only negative was it was "Wine Down Wednesday" and the place was mobbed with people and noise. I'd still go back in a heartbeat, just not that night of the week!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was outstanding and our waiter was fun and helpful. One of the best meals I've had in a very long time.

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fabulous, Fresh food, Fast Service, Will Be Back Again :)

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Continues to be a top restaurant in downtown Orlando. Maintains its creative soul in unique food combinations. High quality in every dish - including presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Lunch menu was not exhaustive but we were there with 5 people who all ordered different entrees and the food was INCREDIBLE!!! Service was great, too. Highly recommend for lunch. Probably not for a fancy dinner, except I'm sure the menu would be larger and I know the food would be great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love the small plate concept, which enabled us to taste - and enjoy - several dishes.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our group of four ordered nearly one of everything and we're not disappointed with anything! Almost never experience that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Delicious brunch! Unlimited mimosas!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. The Brussels sprouts and bacon dish alone is worth the trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Probably the best food I have ever had! The service was perfect, and very friendly. The style of the restaurant was both casual and elegant. Food was fresh and plentiful. This will be a place I go to frequently. The prices were reasonably for the quality of food. My girlfriend and I ate for about $50 including tip and drinks. A++

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have been several times. We have always enjoyed it and had great service. Great Food

Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was good. Pretty quiet. Sunday, early Valentine's dinner. Was quiet. Only music in the bar area. We did get to order off the happy hour menu from our table. Food was good. Even though not many people there, service was slow. Ordered a bottle of wine... rookie walked away from table to open it. Wine glasses didn't match.
Nowhere to park but the public garage but they validate parking... if you don't exceed 90 mins. With our slow service we exceeded our 90 mins and got stuck paying $10 to park.
The food was good though. Between the 2 of us we shared the yuca fondue, kasa corn, gyoza, the diced raw filet & the braised brisket on polenta. The braised brisket was boring but good. Everything else was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved everything about Kasa. We will definitely be returning very soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.