Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Kasa Restaurant & Bar

Kasa Restaurant & Bar serves up a truly exciting and innovative dining experience, featuring a menu comprised of diverse small plates and entrees with global influences, as well as a sushi bar with fresh seafood. Open for lunch, dinner, drinks and brunch, Kasa raises the bar in the Downtown Orlando dining scene by combining exceptional service in a cool, comfortable and contemporary atmosphere with a memorable meal that satisfies all the senses.

183 South Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: BRUNCH 11am-4pm Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9pm BRUNCH 11am-4pm

Cross Street:
Orange Avenue & Church Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 985-5272

Website:
http://www.kasarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Call location for Entertainment calendar.

Parking Details:
Parking will be validated in the Plaza garage on Court Ave.

$7/ 1.5 hours of parking.Street parking is available in the Downtown area.
Discounted Valet parking on Orange & Church St from 5-close.

Public Transit:
Multiple stops located along Orange Ave.

Executive Chef:
Diego Chaparro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every Saturday & Sunday enjoy Bubbles N' Brunch from 11am-4pm, offering a Chef's buffet with bottomless mimosas, sangria and juice bar!

Wednesday nights are Un'Wine'd Wednesdays from 5pm-9pm; $20 All You Can Drink Wine Samples and lite bites, includes select draft beer also.

HAPPY HOUR Monday-Saturday from 5-7pm in our bar/lounge area.

Tasting Tuesday-every Tuesday from 5-10:30PM; enjoy Sharing Plates from $4, $6, $8. Also includes drink specials!

Specials

Sushi Happy Hour-All Night!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sushi Happy Hour-All Night!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Every Thursday enjoy Sushi Happy Hour from 5-Close. Sushi Rolls and Small Plates starting at $5. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 15, 2017 - Aug 11, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Kasa Restaurant & Bar offers private and semi-private dining accommodations for up to 80 guests. To inquire please email GroupEvents@KasaRestaurant.com or call 407-985-KASA (5272).

Kasa Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Happy Hour (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Casual (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Tapas (9)
Fun (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
People Watching (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Authentic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Scenic View (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Cozy (2)
Romantic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Bianca is the best. She cares about her job. She is always making sure you are okay. I have had her as my waitresses every time I have visited & she never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Service was prompt and courteous. This is not a fast food joint so allow ample time to enjoy your dining experience. This is a Tapas style restaurant so order 2 or 3 items that appeal to you and your server will time them being delivered to you. Food was hot and fresh and very flavorful. I recommend the Pork Belly Poutine, the Bison Mini burgers and the Bacon Brussel Sprouts. They also have a very good selection on Beer and Wines along with crafted Martini's. Very good experience over all. We will be returning.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Horrible. While the food was ok, we were rushed through the entire 35 minutes. Yes, that's right, 35 minutes including our drinks! We weren't finished with one plate before someone was at our table trying to clear it. We had a 6pm reservation and the restaurant wasn't especially busy. Really don't understand the logic. We ordered 6 plates for 2 people. We would have ordered more but were given the "here's your hat, what's your hurry" treatment. Never again. We will not recommend this restaurant to anyone unless they have theatre tickets and you're in a massive hurry to choke your food down. We weren't difficult customers and have worked in the industry before. I'm still shaking my head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It has been some time since I had brunch at Kasa. The food was very good, however not at the same level I remember. Everything was much more basic. The staff is always attentive, and offered us a quieter table shortly after we sat down, as the noise level was extreme. A very nice afternoon. Just miss that extra "something".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We called because we were running late due to traffic - they happily accommodated us.

The staff was the best feature. It was clearly a place for people under 30 who were more interested in the bottomless mimosas and sangria.

We were not- expensive and very cold food on the brunch Buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Oddly quiet at lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Usually go for brunch but recently the food selection and quality has gone down. They used to serve table side tacos during brunch. Last couple of occasions they had dried biscuits and water gravy and grits with different topics. Grits had no texture or flavor.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I have been to Kasa a few times and decided to eat there for Bite 30. The food was excellent! My only disappointment was that happy hour does not include the dining area, you have to sit at the bar

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was excellent, but was interrupted by staff being too eager to close. Seating was bumped while we were eating as they brought outdoor furniture in.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent place to go before the theatre. Great selection of small plates and good drinks. The food presentation was lovely and had a variety of flavors. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Vegan, Tapas, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

First time attending the Kasa "Bubbles and Brunch". Was very disappointing! The restaurant vibe/decor was a nice, modern style. Our server ROXY was amazing! The best part of our visit here. The FOOD... was TERRIBLE. Definitely not enough food options to qualify for a $$ brunch. The items out looked like they had not been refreshed for awhile. Sweet treats available were sad. Stale coffee cake, dry macaroons, and some chocolate ball things? The website mentioned made to order Taco and Doughnut stations. Those were no where to be found. At the end of brunch a server asked if we wanted to order doughnuts. This was the "made to order station". I understand scaling down when you do not have enough demand but you do it right or not at all. We definitely will not be back for brunch. Hope they take this feedback and up their game as Orlando needs more Saturday Brunch options!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Bianca was our waitress. She was THE BOMB. Kept making sure we were okay. Always there to refill our drinks & was a joy to be around. Also the food there was outstanding. Can't beat the brunch & mimosas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went here for brunch the other day. Food was great, service was okay, endless mimosas and sangrias were awesome! Was a little disappointed with the selection. Limited Choices. However what they did offer was tasty! Advertised a "made-to-order" station but didn't see or wasn't told anything about that. All said and done it was a fun brunch but I expected a little more. For $70 not including tip for two of us I feel like we could have gotten better value elsewhere. Endless mimosas and sangrias was the saving grace for the price.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Brunch at Kasa used to be great. Salads, sides, cheeses, all kinds of delish foods. The brunch has really gone down hill. For example, the smoked gouda eggs used to be delicious but this time they were cold and flavorless. I went back several times when the tray was refreshed and each time they were very underwhelming. The pancakes and french toast were dry with very little flavor. Same with the scone. I was very unimpressed. I don't eat meat so I don't know how that was but everyone at my table seemed very unhappy with the food. The server was nice though and the atmosphere was bright and buzzing, perfect for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A bit pricey but food was different and really good. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The actual brunch service was great and the whole experience was nice. The hostess, however, was rude and really seemed to struggle when we wanted to change tables. Given the restaurant had just opened, it did not seem to be a monumental feat to change us to a different table, but we seem to have stumped the staff for a good 5 minutes as we just stood there seeing other people getting sat. Very odd.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Kasa did not disappoint! Our server, Kevin, made delicious recommendations we enjoyed. Tapas style is nice for being able to try many things and get a better feel for the full menu. The Tuna Carpaccio Pizza was the real surprise - definitely will get that again and again! Brussels and Bacon, Kasa Corn, and Risotto Bites are also great choices! We will be back to try more and to get some of our new favorites at Kasa.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Absolutely delicious! Unique and diverse menu. The only negative was it was "Wine Down Wednesday" and the place was mobbed with people and noise. I'd still go back in a heartbeat, just not that night of the week!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was outstanding and our waiter was fun and helpful. One of the best meals I've had in a very long time.

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fabulous, Fresh food, Fast Service, Will Be Back Again :)

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Continues to be a top restaurant in downtown Orlando. Maintains its creative soul in unique food combinations. High quality in every dish - including presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Lunch menu was not exhaustive but we were there with 5 people who all ordered different entrees and the food was INCREDIBLE!!! Service was great, too. Highly recommend for lunch. Probably not for a fancy dinner, except I'm sure the menu would be larger and I know the food would be great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love the small plate concept, which enabled us to taste - and enjoy - several dishes.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our group of four ordered nearly one of everything and we're not disappointed with anything! Almost never experience that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Delicious brunch! Unlimited mimosas!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. The Brussels sprouts and bacon dish alone is worth the trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Probably the best food I have ever had! The service was perfect, and very friendly. The style of the restaurant was both casual and elegant. Food was fresh and plentiful. This will be a place I go to frequently. The prices were reasonably for the quality of food. My girlfriend and I ate for about $50 including tip and drinks. A++

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have been several times. We have always enjoyed it and had great service. Great Food

Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was good. Pretty quiet. Sunday, early Valentine's dinner. Was quiet. Only music in the bar area. We did get to order off the happy hour menu from our table. Food was good. Even though not many people there, service was slow. Ordered a bottle of wine... rookie walked away from table to open it. Wine glasses didn't match.
Nowhere to park but the public garage but they validate parking... if you don't exceed 90 mins. With our slow service we exceeded our 90 mins and got stuck paying $10 to park.
The food was good though. Between the 2 of us we shared the yuca fondue, kasa corn, gyoza, the diced raw filet & the braised brisket on polenta. The braised brisket was boring but good. Everything else was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved everything about Kasa. We will definitely be returning very soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I've been here several times and was never overwhelmed by the first I'd but this time was different. It's all small plates and everything from the sushi to the brisket sliders was great. There's happy hour drinks and small plates, as well that are about $2 less each than the menu prices.
My only criticism was our server didn't have much knowledge of the menu. I asked about flavored cocktails and he said they didn't have them but they were on the menu! We also asked for coffee and he said the machine was broken and there was no hot water for tea ...huh?!
That to me is code for "I want to turn the table "

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Always love Kasa for a pre-theater quick bite and satisfying, delicious, fun dinner. We are able to get in and out in time for the show while enjoying a great meal. We go during the "happy hour" menu which offers great values on selected, popular tapas. We will go back...again and again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Every plate we tried was fantastic -- we couldn't decide on our favorite! Excellent service. The music was distracting from the ambiance - a bit too loud and too energetic/mechanistic, i.e, not enjoyable. The lighting at some tables made it a little hard to read the menus as there was no direct lighting and the room was dim. I think I would return just based on the quality of the food. Also, it is a great stop prior to a Dr. Phillips Center event thanks to the attentive and quick service. Great staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great Speedy service before a concert. Great Waitress, Food was delish. Will be coming back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was subpar and the place was really loud. I won't ever go there again. Not on person liked their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always enjoy my food and experience here. Was supposed to meet with friends but they were late and I was hungry. Had the corn - DELISH. Had a martini - STRONG. Service was slow for being one of the few in the restaurant, she was busy chatting up her friends at the bar. I get it, no rush on a Saturday night but I actually was in a rush. Tipped her for the inconvenience of changing tables and getting 1 person instead of 4 but not for her service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The goat beet salad had great flavor and goat cheese was delicious. The beets were under cooked, difficult to cut with a knife. Did not tell the sever, no enough time to redo.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We choose Kasa for it's downtown location close to the MADCOW theater. The service was excellent, the food was excellent, the ambience was very nice. It was totally a very enjoyable. I recommend it unconditionally.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service, good, friendly staff. Choices of dishes very good, food well prepared and served at correct temperature. Staff knew the menu, made very helpful suggestions and presented the dishes nicely.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went for Sunday's brunch. Food was cold but overall atmosphere was good. Service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.