About Kasa Restaurant & Bar

183 South Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801
View Larger Map

Kasa Restaurant & Bar serves up a truly exciting and innovative dining experience, featuring a menu comprised of diverse small plates and entrees with global influences by Executive Chef Shawn Kaplan, as well as a raw bar with fresh seafood. Open for lunch, dinner, drinks and brunch, Kasa raises the bar in the Downtown Orlando dining scene by combining exceptional service in a cool, comfortable and contemporary atmosphere with a memorable meal that satisfies all the senses.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9pm BRUNCH 11am-4pm

Cross Street:
Orange Avenue & Church Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 985-5272

Website:
http://www.kasarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Call location for Entertainment calendar.

Parking Details:
Parking will be validated in the Plaza garage on Court Ave.

$5/ 1.5 hours of parking.Street parking is available in the Downtown area.

Public Transit:
Multiple stops located along Orange Ave.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Kaplan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every Sunday enjoy Bubbles N' Brunch from 11am-4pm, offering a Chef's buffet with bottomless mimosas and juice bar!

Wednesday nights are Un'Wine'd Wednesdays from 5pm-9pm; $20 All You Can Drink Wine Samples and lite bites, includes select draft beer also.

HAPPY HOUR Monday-Saturday from 5-7pm in our bar/lounge area.

Tasting Tuesday-every Tuesday from 5-10:30PM; enjoy Sharing Plates from $4, $6, $8. Also includes drink specials!

Private Dining

Kasa Restaurant & Bar offers private and semi-private dining accommodations for up to 80 guests. To inquire please email GroupEvents@KasaRestaurant.com or call 407-985-KASA (5272).

Kasa Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Scenic View (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Business Meals (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Casual (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Romantic (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awful! Avoid Wednesday. Had a reservatio ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Awful! Avoid Wednesday. Had a reservation and waited along time to have server come to table. Very loud. Thai pad calamari is sweet but it does not say that on menu. Seemed like the only important thing on Wednesday here is the all you can drink special Event they have. Been here a few times but many better choices are available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Overall nice experience, close to Dr Phi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Overall nice experience, close to Dr Phillips Center, clean, nice atmosphere, great staff. Food was hit and miss. Tuna appetizer, corn, and brussel sprouts were fantastic. Scallops were tiny and too salty. Ribs were so salty they were inedible. Lamb was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

My work colleagues and I shared various ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My work colleagues and I shared various tapas plates which were excellent. I highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have had several very nice dinners at ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have had several very nice dinners at Kasa and have recommended it to friends. On Sunday, I experienced my first brunch with three friends new to Kasa and it was more than disappointing. We had to hunt down a waiter for drinks; nothing about the brunch was explained so none of us had a sense we were even welcome. Since only the pastry servers seemed to have designated jobs, various menu items would run out on the brunch tables and there was no hurry to refill anything. Even worse, they made a point of putting your dirty silverware back on the tablecloth when they cleared plates; you ate your dessert with a fork carrying traces of jalapeño mac and cheese and jerk steak. It was a pricey let-down.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Very noisy, very crowded and overpriced. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very noisy, very crowded and overpriced. Three scallops were $16. Never received some items .. we're not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great variety of small plates/tapas. Mak ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great variety of small plates/tapas. Make a meal grazing through the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Kasa is a sleek modern restaurant locate ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Kasa is a sleek modern restaurant located in downtown Orlando. Parking is somewhat difficult and the only way to park is across the street at $15.00 (-$5.00 if you get a copy of the check to validate the parking). The four of us tried six different tapas / small plates. The brussels sprouts and crab cakes were hands down our favorites quickly followed by the yuca fondue. Ask for extra yuca when you order the fondue because you will need it. Our least favorite was the adobo pork. The portions are tiny but everything is fresh and beautifully presented. We finished with two desserts which included the chocolate cake - a surprise almost jelly like texture. The evening was delightful and the service was attentive and friendly. The wine list offers plenty of choices, but most of them way over $30.00. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have dined here several times because ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We have dined here several times because the food are so good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Very tasty and interesting food, good at ...

 
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Very tasty and interesting food, good atmosphere and attentive service. The magical dining menu was v good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Definitely a very lively and energetic e ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Definitely a very lively and energetic environment when I unknowingly showed up for a quiet dinner on wine down Wednesday night. Even with such a big party going on with the event, the service and food were still spot on. I've been to KASA many times and whether it's on a fun night like wine down Wednesday or a more serine Tuesday night, it's been excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best brunches in Orlando, def ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 11, 2016

One of the best brunches in Orlando, definitely in my top 10.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I normally love kasa, but the entree ch ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I normally love kasa, but the entree choices for this years magical dining was not very good. Food was ok, it was edible but not the best by far. I was a little disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value5

Our server, Cole, was excellent!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our server, Cole, was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Contemporary design, but, due to the ope ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Contemporary design, but, due to the openness and hard flooring, the noise level was loud even though the restaurant was not full. We came in the door closest to the theater and had to walk to the opposite end of the restaurant to find the check-in desk. Our server was JC who was terrific! Unfortunately, he's only there a couple of evenings. I ordered a "very berry sangria" but what arrived had a wedge of squeezed lime, another of lemon and an orange wedge on the glass - No berries. JC took care of that by adding a berry liqueur. The salmon with the risotto was excellent! The fish was cooked perfectly and the risotto was so deliciously creamy. I ordered a Ceasar salad which was big enough to share as were the potstickers that my husband ordered. The chicken with spatzel was tangy and tasty but a little difficult to work with. Parking is hard to come by. We were told by the check-in desk staff that they would validate our parking as long as we were checked out of the garage within 90 minutes of when we first received our parking ticket from the garage. Well, it wasn't completely true. We still paid $5.00 upon departure from the garage even though we left long before the 90 minute expiration.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We like to order an assortment of their ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We like to order an assortment of their small plates. The pad thai calamari is my favorite, I could eat 2 orders by myself. The lamb chops were excellent, the mojo Cuban spare ribs were fall off the bone delicious and the pan-seared gyoza were great.

The only criticism was with the coffee and tea service at the end of the meal. There was no coffee available and the tea selection was very limited.

All in all we enjoyed our meal and will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for Sunday brunch and it was del ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch and it was delicious. Also very good price considering it was bottomless mimosas. Will be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun spot with delicious food! We had a g ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fun spot with delicious food! We had a great time & will be back again soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great brunch, great location, awesome se ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great brunch, great location, awesome service. Miso bacon is great, and so are the eggs. I am very picky about who makes my eggs, but these were delicious for buffet style. Great job!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Following recommendations from our serve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Following recommendations from our server, our dinner which consisted of appetizers, turned out to be the perfect combination of sweet and salty delectables.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kasa is a great choice if you are lookin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Kasa is a great choice if you are looking for some quality food in the Dr. Phillips area.

Four of us shared several small plates. Don't miss the tuna carpaccio, the shrimp a la plancha and the lamb chops. All the salads were excellent, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very lively atmosphere for Sunday brunch ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very lively atmosphere for Sunday brunch! The restaurant was packed and it had a very energetic feel. It's a young, hip crowd with great music playing. The food itself is ok at best. Not a ton of selection. But the limitless mimosas and sangrias were a huge plus!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was good, drinks a bit strong and s ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was good, drinks a bit strong and service a bit slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Very loud...but then it is a young folks ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very loud...but then it is a young folks' place, and I am old. Main problem on this occasion is that it took the hostess a while to come to the front desk. We had reservations.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The brunch was very good! My favorite w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The brunch was very good! My favorite were the eggs with gouda cheese and I typically don't like eggs from a restaurant but they were amazing. I would say that the skirt steak was under cooked to the point where it was bleeding.... not good. Other than that, everything was good!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service and food excellent. Decor somewh ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service and food excellent. Decor somewhat bland. Noise level negated the overall experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value5

Sunday brunch regular for almost 2 years ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Sunday brunch regular for almost 2 years but food NEVER changes and that's the biggest complaint from peers. Gama the server is amazing and one key reason we go back. Food needs to change, get a bread station, keep a carving station, change the bacon to plain sometimes, just switch it up

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic small plates! We ordered six t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Fantastic small plates! We ordered six to share between the two of us. Our server made a couple fabulous recommendations, and those ended up being our favorite selections. I can't wait to go back and try some of the other options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, but it was very ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 14, 2016

The food was very good, but it was very loud in there around 8pm. There were about 4-6 tables, wondering if it was because of the building.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great tapas/tasting menu. Nice modern de ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great tapas/tasting menu. Nice modern decor and ambiance. Walking distance to Phillips Performing Arts Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was exceptional. Filling tapas. Ref ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Food was exceptional. Filling tapas. Refreshing cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Third visit to Kasa in 3 months (visitin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Third visit to Kasa in 3 months (visiting daughter in college at Full Sail. We are from NJ). Each time better than the last. Big fan of small plates and Kasa has incredible choices. Especially love Kasa Corn and Edamame Bruschetta. Servers are friendly, knowledgeable and quick. Would like to see more comfortable seating outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Kasa Brunch

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was okay - but need more variety. Wanted potatoes to go with eggs, did not provide any (not even hash browns).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The apple pie dessert was amazing like m ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The apple pie dessert was amazing like mind blowing amazing. The restaurant had a strange floor plan though so better for a night out with friends than a romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not worth the price

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The brunch price was too expensive for the quality. Brunch ran from 11-4 for Mothers Day. We got a reservation at 2. The crab legs, that were advertised for brunch, had already run out completely by the time we got there. That was disappointing. It took until about 2:45 until the Prime rib was available, but it was dry and as tough as a shoe. The sushi was mediocre at best, to where it didn't quite fit with the quality of the rest of the food. Service was decent. The waiter taking our drink orders would seem like he disappeared for a while to where it would take awhile to make a drink order. I found myself with an empty drink glass and unable to order a new one for several minutes at a time. However, he would be very fast to get us our drinks once we told him. Overall, it was a decent brunch but way overpriced. Friendly staff, but it looked like they were understaffed and overwhelmed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Average food at best. Good service and n ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Average food at best. Good service and nice setting. They just need to work on the food quality. We've tried it twice and it's just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

great food, super tasty

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2016

very nice spot, modern/bright. excellent food, great taste

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is served tapas style. We had a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2016

The food is served tapas style. We had about 6 different items. Every single one was awesome. The apple pie dessert is a must!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mostly tasting items

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2016

Nice selection for tasting but not for entrees. Some really good like the corn. Others not like the beef sliders. Generous portion for Sangria.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, but to loud.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 4, 2016

Had eaten here before on a Thursday night. The food was excellent and the service above average both times. The main difference was the first time there the noise level was what you would expect, able to carry on a conversation with those at your table. This visit was on Wi'ned Wednesday. If you are looking for dinner, go somewhere else. If your looking for the loudest bar experience then you may find it here. Enjoyed the great food both times but I can not recommend Kasa for an enjoyable meal and probably will not return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Nice and classy loved it!!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 2, 2016

Nice and classy loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.