Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 43 times today
Special offers available. See details

Ka'ana Kitchen at Andaz Maui

4.5
854 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Hawaii Regional Cuisine
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Special Occasion
What we serve at Ka‘ana, we serve from the heart. We source from local farmers, ranchers, and fishermen. We only put on your plate what we feel is proper to serve. Our pairings speak to the ability to connect the elements of taste, smell, and touch with everything around us.
Our dishes are prepared using techniques from around the culinary world, but thought-out in accordance with our micro-climate. The way we prepare our fish, season our salads, and grill our meat depends not only on its origin, but what the weather tells us, how the swells on the ocean shape our mood, and how the land influences our feelings.
Here we hope to blur the lines between your kitchen and our restaurant, between what is external and what is internal. We invite you in, share our hopes, and create a unique dining experience that connects you to this place and its essence.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Hawaii Regional Cuisine, Hawaiian, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
BREAKFAST: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

LUNCH: CLOSED

DINNER: 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 573-1234
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Isaac Bancaco
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Treat your Mom to an interactive Mother’s Day Brunch in Ka’ana Kitchen, featuring a feast of flavors crafted by our chefs and inspired by fresh, local ingredients. Adults $98++/person, $49++/child(6-12).

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 854 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

Have been coming here for a quit a few years. Always expensive but well worth it. This time it’s like there is a new chef. The food was over cooked and really bad. Flavors were bad and textures. Will not be back again unfortunately. Was always a favorite but it was really bad and each item was bad. We had 5 different plates.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Wait for 30 mins to order, 30 mins for each course,. Total spent 90mins there. Waste of time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food and wonderful service! We loved it so much that we dined there twice during our 3-night stay at the Andaz!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Very fresh seasonal food. My husband and I shared 2 appetizers and 2 main and 1 dessert. Plenty of food. We had an amazing dinner. Will differently return on our next visit to Maui.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Outstanding service, food and ambience
Even the entry into the hotel was chic

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Server was AMAZING and Manager made special appearance to welcome us and wish us well on our special occasion. JUST GO and have fun!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food good; portions could be larger. Want d to bring in a bottle of wine and we’re told the corkage was $65.00. Absurd!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Our server, JD was very helpful and pleasant. The hostess and support staff were also very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great restaurant! From the service to the food everything was awesome and we will definitely return the next time we're back on Maui!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The food and ambiance were excellent.
You can get a stunning view of the sunset from the outside sitting area. They also have an excellent selection of wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

4/4/2018. We had the Wagyu hanger steak, green ceviche, shrimp risotto, fried chicken, all are delicious! Wish they bring back the abalone risotto with sous vide egg, it’s one of my all time favorite! Had a few glasses of wine, napa, Châteauneuf du Pape, Brunello, Barolo...you name it, they have it, all phenomenal. Chef Isaac is so talented, and he has the dream team right there with him! Highly recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Decent food and service but very expensive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I was disappointed in Ka' ana Kitchen. The food was just okay nothing outstanding or memorable. We were a party of eight and had a reservation at least for 2-3 weeks. They sat us in an area by ourselves basically outside of the restaurant. Looks like it is an area for large parties but it made us feel like outcasts and really not a part of the restaurant. We were the only ones seated in this area the entire night. It really put a damper on the whole experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We love this restaurant. The food and service are strong.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Chef table... #91 😉. Best table location and wonderful experience. Beautiful well flavoured clean food. Highly recommend. Probably our best dining experience during our visit to Maui. Well rounded menu for anyone to enjoy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Incredible - everything from wine selection to menu. Perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We had a wonderful time at Ka’ana Kitchen.
We have dined there about 6 times.
Chef Issac is an amazing chef!
Andaz is fortunate to have him as executive chef.
We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great dinner for honeymoon.
Food. Service. Ambiance.
Everything is great.
But little bit expencive

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Stunning view of the sunset. Great service. The meals were superb- we love the steak and the ahi. Pretty hard to find stuff for the kids, but they were open to some substitutions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Tremendous attention to detail. The flavors alone and combined were so creative and tasty . Pricy but highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

We are in Hawaii for a baby moon. The food here was excellent. Not cheap though. But excellent. Would go again but it’s a splurge. Inventive menu.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The entire experience was disappointing. The server rattled off his description of the menu as a memorized script (he gave the same description to other diners). Beyond impersonal and completely unengaged. I was then served a chilled glass of red wine. When I clearly complained about this, I was informed that it was the correct temperature for wine, with the intimation that I was not very sophisticated and I should appreciate the cold red wine. Apparently the customer isn’t ever right here. The noodles were very good; the fish was bland. Whoever thinks fish should be served in a giant round bowl, so that your knife and fork constantly slip into the middle, must also think red wine should be served cold. Finally, if the reservation indicates a special occasion, and you select “birthday,” and the restaurant in no way acknowledge this, WHY DID YOU ASK? If pretentiousness is your thing, you may enjoy this place. If you are a normal human being, don’t waste your time or money. Happy birthday to me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Excellent food!!! Great service. The fried chicken was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We've been to ka'ana kitchen a number of times. It never disappoints! it's a whole experience from the minute you arrive. We usually let our waiter recommend dishes to us as well as wine pairings. We always leave raving about the entire night! Will go back again and again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

This was our second time at Ka’ana Kitchen and even better than before. The meal was delicious—Poke, Lobster, ink noodle, market. Super fresh and flavorful. They even had a kids menu with our daughters loved.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

From the moment we arrived- it was perfect
The warm welcome
To our seats— in a banquette - overlooking the ocean with the setting sun
To our server, Steve- knowledgeable-and dear
And then- our food—- exquisite and delicious
The best octopus salad I have ever had to perfect Hawaiian fish- beautifully presented and delicate to taste
To the Waygu sirloin - perfection
As it was our Anniversary— a Banana Bread pudding with ice cream arrived with a candle
What an evening - shared plates to be celebrated and enjoyed
Not a formal stuffy evening—- a lovely charming absolutely delicious feast for the eyes— and mouth
We will be back!
Maybe next time at the Chefs Table

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

One of the best restaurants on Maui. Yes it is pricey, but you get what you pay for - all of it is awesome - food, service, ambiance, clean, amazing!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Had the best time. The food and drinks were incredible as was the service. I would come back all the time if I lived closer!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

The food is inventive and tasty. The atmosphere is clean, bright and airy. The service is attentive and genuine. A little pricey, but not so bad for a Hawaiian resort.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Great food and atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Our son recommended this restaurant as he had his birthday dinner there three months before. The place is quite elegantly modern and the view toward the ocean is great. The menu is unusal and somewhat limited and the terms used in describing the offerings can be confusing - we had to ask our very pleasant and efficient wait person to translate. However the seafood dishes and the appetizer provided a different and tasty experience. The restaurant is in a snazzy Wailea condo and thus this became the most pricey meal in our Maui week - nearly $250 including cocktails, desserts, and tax. Valet parking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Creative and delicious food served in a beautiful setting. The service was professional and friendly. Quite pricy (especially the wine list - might be worth checking what their corkage is), but well worth it. Overall a memorable meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Overall very nice but not on the water and very overpriced for what you get.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 8, 2018

The food was great and it was fun to sit near the open air kitchen.

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone until they replace the chairs. the first chair had a nice cushion over totally collapsed webbing with no mid seat support (like sitting on a toilet seat). The second chair we tried was the same. The third chair had patially collapsed webbing. I gave up and sat on booth seat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Great meal. Sunset view. Great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Here I usually order the black sesame noodles along with an order of octopus, my personal Katana Kitchen favorite. This time however, no black sesame noodles. The kitchen decided that I would be fine if they simply substituted some sort of generic white pasta, insulting both my intelligence and palate. To not make diners aware of substitutions, especially at range-topping prices, is just plain wrong. C'mon guys!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great live music and great menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

It's was amazing. Very knowledgeable server named JD was awesome, the food was very well plated with generous portions and stated amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

MUST ORDER CLAMS! The standout of the menu was the clams.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22