Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 6/21
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 49 times today

Ka'ana Kitchen at Andaz Maui

4.6
890 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Hawaii Regional Cuisine
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
What we serve at Ka‘ana, we serve from the heart. We source from local farmers, ranchers, and fishermen. We only put on your plate what we feel is proper to serve. Our pairings speak to the ability to connect the elements of taste, smell, and touch with everything around us.
Our dishes are prepared using techniques from around the culinary world, but thought-out in accordance with our micro-climate. The way we prepare our fish, season our salads, and grill our meat depends not only on its origin, but what the weather tells us, how the swells on the ocean shape our mood, and how the land influences our feelings.
Here we hope to blur the lines between your kitchen and our restaurant, between what is external and what is internal. We invite you in, share our hopes, and create a unique dining experience that connects you to this place and its essence.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Hawaii Regional Cuisine, Hawaiian, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
BREAKFAST: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

LUNCH: CLOSED

DINNER: 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 573-1234
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Isaac Bancaco
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine
What 890 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was good, but portions were very small for the price and the service was incredibly slow. The kitchen was open and the view was gorgeous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

In a word ... outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our server Chris was very accommodating. Explained menu since it was our first visit here. Did not expect Asher, bartender to come and talk with us about his craft since he had a special drink made for the Dads. Even extended a recipe for the ginger beer made in the restaurant.

We were gonna leave to go to Humble Kitchen but Chris

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food with great service and a view of the ocean! What more could you want?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We loved the Ka'ana Kitchen. Our waiter was a 10 out of 10 - friendly but not too much, knowledgeable about the menu, funny, and considerate. The food was great - you have the chance to order smaller plates which is a nice change of pace from the constant $40-45 entrees in this resort area. Share a dessert - you will not regret it. Fun, lively, and cool. The hotel itself was fun to visit, too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Excellent food! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Great venue- we loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

The food and service was phenomenal! Chef RJ took care of us along with our server Tia, I booked the dinner for my girlfriend‘s birthday dinner and couldn’t have been happier! It was the first time for us and it definitely won’t be the last! I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone and rave about it’s 5 star dining!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Our greeters were genuine and welcoming—plus gave us options for seating inside or out...every table had a sunset view, with live music that added, not deterred from conversation.
Our server Lex anticipated our relaxed vibe, and intuitively let our dining experience unfold at our own pace. She is an incredible person. She always offered assistance with menu choices without being automated or overbearing. She showed genuine Aloha.
Our handcrafted cocktails were a highlight ...Archer is a true craftsman who excels at all his many talents! The cocktails were infused with local grown herbs, designed artfully by his passion for excellence.
Jackie from the bakery enclove delighted me with a bday dessert ...signature coconut chocolate sundae along with chocolate ganache puddled in a lilkoi goop I’ll always remember. The entire experience was exceptional...and I am grateful Maui has a restaurant of this caliber. Thank you Andaz, Mahalo Nui Loa to the masters in Ka’ana Kitchen!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Service was wonderful and variety was good, Food was delicious. Would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

This was excellent, a bit pricey, but the food was extremely high quality.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Did the Restaurant Week menu. Fried Chicken was OVERLY sweet and almost inedible. Romaine Salad was good, but the appetizer with purple sweet potatoes and pork belly was marginal. The sweet potatoes were rubbery to eat. Clearly could have been better. Server (JD?) was terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

The BEST restaurant on Maui!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

We were at Ka’ana Kitchen the day the Andaz opened for a tour. This is our go to place for atmosphere, food and service. The fried chicken redefines that dish. We can walk or drive there and have done both and will continue to come often

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

My family went there to try their restaurant week menu. Everything is good. We love the food (very well presented. Nice plating), ambiance, and service. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

We were able to dine three times at the Andaz this visit to Maui, once at poolside and twice outside on the deck at sunset. The food was deliciously prepared at each course, and the service professional and welcoming. Noise levels inside the main restaurant are high, while outside on the patio they can be quite to moderate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Really amazing service and food. We participated in the Wailea Restaurant Week promotion and the food was outstanding. The pork belly boa rocked it. Fried chicken was off the charts. Goat cheese cheesecake was perfect. Waitstaff was attentive, caring and well versed in the preparation and delivery of a fine meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Food was amazing! Ambiance and atmosphere was relaxing but fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We love Ka’ana Kitchen! Our first time at the restaurant was at the Andaz’s bitters and bites where we fell in love with the octopus salad, mushroom risotto, fried chicken, the cocktails, and the desserts! Then, we came back for more. We love that most, if not all, ingredients are local and that all of the flavors in every dish compliment each other beautifully and are perfectly prepared. The service is wonderful and always there to answer any questions or make recommendations! Oh, and the view is spectacular.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Food was pretty good.
All the people were nice.
Its just the menu.
Very limited.
Portion was so little. My daughter had to get some extra good just to get fill.

Its nice and fancy restaurant.
But from my taste. I will not go back there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Our reservation was for 8pm, but we were starving, so we asked if we could be seated earlier and the hostess was very kind about us getting started an hour early. We were recommended Ka’ana Kitchen over several places from
Our foodie friends. It did not disappoint.

As you walk in you get to see the kitchen & bar at work. It’s bright, light, busy- but not chaotic, and you want to watch. We were seated overlooking some acoustic live music and the infinity pools. The menu is simple and straight forward. You can choose to share or do your own entree. The grilled octopus was dynamite! The Waygu Sirloin was cooked to perfection and the most flavorful reduction I’ve ever had. The Ahi Big Eye was seared perfectly. I really enjoyed the mint, cauliflower, and mushroom pairing with the fish. Their wine list is extensive and very good. Don’t rush it here. Drink some wine, enjoy the music (not too loud) and mostly the food. Definitely the best dinner we had on the island and we went everywhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We had dinner here the week prior and it was fabulous! No change tonight was absolutely amazing again on all levels. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Food very good but not great. Drinks to expensive comparing to same class places. Wine list do not have any option under $80. Not recommend if you want dinner with wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

3rd time there and love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Amazing!
When looking at the menu in advance, I was a little hesitant to go here. It was just so different. So glad we did! The food was absolutely incredible.
There were two of us and we shared each of four dishes. Started with the grilled romaine, then clams and the lobster and then the chicken. Such a great way to go!
The service was wonderful and sitting outside just above the bar we were able to enjoy the fantastic entertainment. It was so enjoyable we ordered desert and again were not disappointed in the Coconut Sunday.
Every dish was so unique and tasty.
It was not an inexpensive evening but definitely an enjoyable one!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Beautiful view and exceptional food and service. Would 100% recommend!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Big eye ahi entree was delicious. However, the sea bass was so-so, overlooked and tough. Service was a bit slow, but OK. Lovely ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We went here twice and both times it was amazing. The entries should be served with a spoon since the sauces are so yummy. Desserts are great as well. Try it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Just a wonderful atmosphere with welcoming staff. My husband and I can't decide which is our favorite, the grilled octopus or the risoto. Our waiter, Jeff, made it specially much more memorable when our dessert was delivered. My husband wanted the tres leches for his birthday dessert. But I really love coconut desserts but it would be too much to have 2 types. But when the dessert was delivered to our table, there it was....... a mini coconut dessert that was just right to fill my sweet tooth. Thanks Jeff and Ka'ana Kitchen Crew; you are AWESOME.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Fantastic from start to finish. We are foodies and rarely give out A’s but this night this restaurant was A+ on all levels from service to wine to food! We will be back before we leave for sure!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Restaurant was always spectacular. service is and always been xlnt. food was wonderful Johnny Weisher is the best server around!!!! only draw back of the evening was the valet service had placed my very expensive special vehicle somewhere in N.field when I asked and tipped very well to keep this vehicle on hand in front!! bad experience with theft and damage...just put a damper on otherwise a perfect evening but this does not put a dark cloud on Ka'ana kitchen they were wonderful.....and would recommend to everyone...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Special Occasion was not treated like one. When booking, Ka'ana Kitchen, restaurant asked if this was a special occasion, to which we responded yes. Isn't it reasonable to expect them to do a little something nice like have waiter say happy birthday, or offer a little dessert?- otherwise why bother asking? No acknowledgement except by hostess.
Service was mediocre. (Our server was also waiting on a private room party dinner.) He was borderline brusque and didn't follow up on things he said he would do.
We are locals and wouldn't recommend this restaurant to visitors or locals (especially for a Special Occasion).
The food was fine, but not good enough to overcome the poor service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Really good and pretty interesting food. Both the sesame noodles and seafood risotto were fantastic. Only quibble is that the Ahi belly was a little too salty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Not quite up to the standard of service we had experienced previously. This was our 2nd time dining at Ka'Ana kitchen for dinner. We had breakfast there daily as we were staying at the hotel. Breakfast was always enjoyable and the service was friendly. For dinner the services was most annoying. The waiter tried 3 times to deliver our entrees before our drinks were brought to the table. We were sitting, enjoying the sunset and wanted to relax with a beverage before our dinner. To the credit of the restaurant they did remove the drinks from our bill. The food as always was delicious - I especially liked the ahi carpaccio. Just didn't appreciate the delivery...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Have been coming here for a quit a few years. Always expensive but well worth it. This time it’s like there is a new chef. The food was over cooked and really bad. Flavors were bad and textures. Will not be back again unfortunately. Was always a favorite but it was really bad and each item was bad. We had 5 different plates.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

My Husband and I went here the other night and we were both underwhelmed by the food and disappointed with the service and his is what really killed the experience. Our server, David, came to greet us and explained the menu to us. From the time he finished explaining the menu and the time he came to take our order, it was 30mins. Between those 30mins, he didn't take to our table and we didn't see him walk by. By the time we placed our order, we waited another 30mins for the appetizer to come. David actually came to check on us around the 20min mark and asked us if our appetizer came. It was just a waiting game between each dish that by the time we were given the dessert menu, we just wanted to go home. Our water glasses were also empty for most of the night and had to request a few times for it to be refilled. I understand that service may be sacrificed when the restaurant gets busy but it shouldn't result in such slow and inattentive service, especially given the price we are paying. My Husby and I have been to fine dining places and much busier restaurants and never felt as neglected when we came to Ka'Ana Kitchen.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Wait for 30 mins to order, 30 mins for each course,. Total spent 90mins there. Waste of time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food and wonderful service! We loved it so much that we dined there twice during our 3-night stay at the Andaz!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Very fresh seasonal food. My husband and I shared 2 appetizers and 2 main and 1 dessert. Plenty of food. We had an amazing dinner. Will differently return on our next visit to Maui.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Outstanding service, food and ambience
Even the entry into the hotel was chic

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23