About Juniper & Ivy

2228 Kettner Blvd
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Juniper and Ivy offers “Refined America Food with Left Coast Edge” Courtesy of acclaimed Chef Richard Blais perhaps most recognizable as the Winner of Bravo’s “Top Chef All-Stars”. Blais brings his wildly creative approach to cooking and cuisine to San Diego; Backed by an All-Star Culinary Team. Excellent Cocktail and Wine Programs paired with Al Fresco Dining, High Energy Design and more makes Juniper and Ivy the newest Destination Restaurant to hit the West Coast.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Service
Sunday - Thursday : 5pm - 10 p.m.
Friday & Saturday : 5pm - 11 p.m.

Bar/Lounge opens daily at 4 p.m.

Cross Street:
On Kettner, between Juniper & Ivy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 269-9036

Website:
http://www.juniperandivy.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking
Valet available to guests at $5/car + gratuity

Executive Chef:
Richard Blais

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Acclaimed Chef, Richard Blais oversees the 7,500 square-foot restaurant, which is available for buyouts, meetings, cocktail receptions and other special events.

Restaurant Photos

Juniper & Ivy
Juniper & Ivy
Juniper & Ivy
Juniper & Ivy
Juniper & Ivy
Juniper & Ivy
Yodel
Linguni & Clams
Beef Tartare
Grilled Octopus
Gnocci With Pork Belly
Fried Apple Donut And Coffee Ice Cream
Oysters and Pearls
Crab toast
Bitter Giuseppe
Foie Gras Cookies
Morel Agnolotti
Albacore
Porcini Bread Pudding
Artichoke Panzanella Salad
Burgundy
Sweet Potato Angolotti
Roasted Baby Beets
Ribeye Tartare
Weissburgunder
Rose
Foie Gras Fig Newton
Salted Pistachio Icecream
Coffee Cake
Salted Pistashio Ice Cream
Champagne
Tribute To Grace Grenache Rosé
Mas De Daumas Gassac Rosé Frizant
Pfalz Pinot Noir Rosé
Wood Fire Grilled Pork Ribs
Carne Cruda Asada
Grilled Asparagus
Shaved Pear & Apple Salad
Garden & Grain
Our Buttermilk Biscuit
In-N-Haute Burger
Deviled Eggs
San Diego Chicken
Foie Gras
Spring Lamb
HERCULES RANCH 1 LB NEW YORK
Beet Violet Ice Cream
Sunday Puncher
Dry Aged Short Rib
'00 Dom Dujac Charmes Chambertin
French Fries "Animal Style"
New York Strip
Cheese
Colle Stefano Rosé
Baja Yellowtail
Squash Blossom Relleno
Kumamoto Oysters& Pearls
Tuna Tartare
Nasturtium/ Dungeness Crab/Meyer Lemon Curd/ Dill Pollen
King Salmon/Mango Kimchi/Macadamia
Octopus Terrine
Slow Roasted Beets
Abalone/ Artichoke/Bone Marrow/Lemon Barbasol
Ahi Tuna/Nicoise/Fava
Shaved Asparagus
Dungeness Crab Beignet
White Chocolate Pine Nut Cookies
Tequila+Cucumber+Lime+Mint+ Agave
In The Ivy
Radishes With Butter And Salt
Compressed Olives
Mangoporn
Mystery Dish
Crab Fritters
Binato Potato
Crudo Carne Asada With Quail
'12 Pascal Janvier Jasnieres Sec
Little gem lettuce
Black Sesame Churro
Lagrein Rosé
Bbq Abalone
buttermilk biscuit
Fluke
Amuse Bouche
J Lassalle Brut
Adelsheim Rosé
California Olives
2013 Rosé Wagner-Stempel
J K Carriere Pinot Noir
'13 Tattomer Gruner Veltliner
2011 Ribolla Gialla
Backyard Tiki Bbq
'12 Dom Maestracci E Prove Calvi Blanc
Xarel-Lo
Spatburgunder
'11 Von Hovel Riesling Kabinett
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Cheddar And Chive Biscuits Amuse Bouche
Berkshire Pork Shoulder
Sd Chicken

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Juniper & Ivy is a left coast cookery with cuisine focused on locally curated products cooked and presented in a radical way. The kitchen, helmed by Chef Richard Blais, artfully churns out an array of avant-grade, yet simple dishes intended to spark conversation among guests.

Juniper & Ivy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
San Diego
Hot Spot
San Diego
American
San Diego
5 More
Most Booked
San Diego
Fit for Foodies
San Diego
Hot Spot
San Diego
American
San Diego
Most Booked
San Diego
Best Restaurants in Little Italy ›

Fit for Foodies (337)
Special Occasion (283)
Hot Spot (233)
See All
Good for Groups (148)
Neighborhood Gem (135)
Notable Wine List (125)
Romantic (122)
Vibrant Bar Scene (121)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Good for a Date (42)
Open Kitchen (38)
Modern Decor (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Late-night Find (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Fun (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Molecular Gastronomy (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
People Watching (16)
Tapas (16)
Casual (14)
Seasonal (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Business Meals (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Cozy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1993 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The yellowtail bites are a must!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

The yellowtail bites are a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazingly delicious and creative dishes, ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazingly delicious and creative dishes, especially the butternut squash bucatini with lamb ragu. Sat at the chef's bar, and got to see the food being prepared, which was an awesome experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was awesome! If you've watche ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was awesome! If you've watched Chef Blais on TV you get the idea of the thought and passion he puts into his food. All the we ordered were delicious, including the burgers on the secret menu. All five of us were satisfied with our food. If it's the menu that day get yellow tail, I highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food, excellent excellent excell ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food, excellent excellent excellent food.... Our food server was sweet and super knowledgeable ...What an incredible dining experience....will be back....delicious !!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had no idea that this was a tapas conc ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

I had no idea that this was a tapas concept. I had been wanting to visit for the longest time and unfortunately was hugely disappointed. The portions even for tapas were very miniscule. I ordered some apples with walnut bread and it turned out to be dessert like. The best part was the beef tartare but it only had a piece of cracker that was supposed to be shared amongst 4 people. Even their larger entree lacked food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Blais doesn't disappoint. His food is g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Blais doesn't disappoint. His food is great and delicious. However, the service is terrible!! 21/2 dinner. We waited a good half hour in between courses. Such a shame. Puts a damper on the experience. . The place is beautiful, but just too big.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We had an incredible meal at juniper and ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had an incredible meal at juniper and ivy. The menu was very unique. Unfortunately we had to sit outside on the patio and with the airport not far away, it felt like the planes were landing on us every couple of minutes. Make sure to sit inside!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Family Style, Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We really had a great time. I wish our p ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

We really had a great time. I wish our party was bigger so we could have samples more of the deliciousness. The staff was very attentive. They paid great attention to the allergy at our table. And I got a lovely birthday surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole dining experience was a joy fr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

The whole dining experience was a joy from beginning to end this was enhanced by our server Taylor whos knowledge of the entire menu plus the wine list was quite impressive

I would highly recommend this restaurant .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fun, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent and novel preparations of food ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Excellent and novel preparations of food. Entrees were very flavorful. Short ribs and sea bass dishes were enjoyed. Carne Asada beef tartare and the buratta appetizers were excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a very fun and interesting resta ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

This is a very fun and interesting restaurant. We have come at least 6 times since it opened. In general, my husband and I order small plates and starters. Usually delicious and unusual. We stick with the cocktails and have been very happy. We ordered the biscuit, the pink snapper, beef tartare, spot prawns (very small portion for $21), cauliflower, stone crab toast (weakest flavor profile of the smalls), entree was a fish entree with shellfish broth (fantastic). We also got two desserts, two children's meals and three cocktails and a beer. $260 incl tip. Would recommend for any special occasion, though it gets noisy. Not great for kids, though ours did okay. Meals can take a few hours if you order in the style of a tasting menu, which is great fun.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server seemed to have too many table ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our server seemed to have too many tables. We were always waiting on him but he was kind and calm.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Disappointing. Food was salty and under ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Disappointing. Food was salty and underwhelming. Pork Loin was rubbery and tough to chew; only ate half of the dish. Lasagna and Corn Carbonara dishes were too salty. Small Plates portion took 2 bites to consume. The most appealing dish was the Milk & Honey dessert which was not too sweet, flavors were balanced. Will not be returning here in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We went there for small plates and went ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went there for small plates and went to town. Awesome menu, great drinks, new flavors. Impressed everyone. The wine choices were a bit pricey and not as awesome as everything else.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

people were very friendly. Carrots were ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

people were very friendly. Carrots were burnt, the oysters had too many pearls (lost the taste), and not enough sweet potatoes. But, I'd go back again to try out other dishes.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent pre-dinner cocktails and start ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent pre-dinner cocktails and starters (especially recommend the BBQ carrots!). The menu is very creative yet approachable. Desserts are also really good.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Need more wines that are not over $100. ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Need more wines that are not over $100. $300 bottle of wines out of reach for many who want to enjoy a glass of wine with dinner.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Prawn small plate was excellent. Ver ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The Prawn small plate was excellent. Very fresh and tasty. However two other appetizers we ordered were bland and uninteresting. Our meals were split: one was pretty good, the other was nothing special. Unfortunately, my date's meal was unimpressive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Very enjoyable! Dinner was delicious, al ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very enjoyable! Dinner was delicious, always looking for something new and different. Chef Blais come over to our table and signed a cookbook for us. Will definitely return when we visit Coronado again next year and get his new cookbook.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding, I come here with a friend t ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Outstanding, I come here with a friend to celebrate birthdays and have never been disappointed. We plan to come more frequently for the cocktails. Servers are great, helpful, and are willing to answer questions without making the diner feel rushed. Love being able to pick and choose entre and sides and food is beautifully presented. Always feel like we have gotten our monies worth.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have followed Chef Richard Blais on th ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I have followed Chef Richard Blais on the Food Network and when we planning our trip to California, I knew this was one restaurant I wanted to visit. Everything from the atmosphere, the wine list, the service and the food exceeded my expectations. I would love to visit again and try out more of the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Juniper & Ivy was a delicious meal! Quit ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Juniper & Ivy was a delicious meal! Quite a trendy location, but on a Sunday night it was relatively quiet and the food and service were both top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was my 70th birthday and never before ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

It was my 70th birthday and never before been to Juniper & Ivy. Truthfully, I don't think the selections are as good as they are at other high-end restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The conversion from an old warehouse to ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The conversion from an old warehouse to a chic dining venue is a definite 10! The waitstaff is wonderful--- we have eaten there twice, and, while each dish is unique in its combination of flavors, they bend over backward to accommodate food allergies.

For those who can eat everything, everything is definitely worth eating.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent and creative, unusual food com ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent and creative, unusual food combinations. Small plates is a great way to sample many gastronomic delicacies. Yum!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of my most memorable dining ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was one of my most memorable dining experiences. It was fun to try share plates which were plentiful. We order many plates and a couple entrees. Each were presented beautifully and artfully plated. Flavors were wonderful and textures complimentary. It was an adventure to taste many dishes.

The restaurant vibe was electric with diners anticipating their menu choices. Patrons were dressed nicely and trendy which added to the ambiance.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there before, always excellent and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Been there before, always excellent and an experience. Will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Well, like I feared, they have sunk. Has ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Well, like I feared, they have sunk. Has this ship sailed?? My husband brought me here for my bday, 3rd year in a row. 😢

Items that I LOVE were off the menu...deviled eggs! Both our plates were chipped?? And to top it off, my husband's wine glass was filthy. Not dirty but down right filthy. I suspect it was a used not washed wine glass. How could that happen. And to top it off, the sommelier was going to actually pour our pricey bottle of wine into it!!!! My husband had to stop him and ask for a clean glass. Service was not nearly has good has prior visits. Well, I guess all good things come to an end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We ordered 5-6 dishes to share. All but ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We ordered 5-6 dishes to share. All but one ranged from bad (the heirloom tomato with burratta cheese that was a watery disaster) to mediocre. There was one standout dish, a perfectly cook game hen breast with fennel paste, pomegranate and morel mushrooms, that saved the meal and is the only reason I didn't give 1-star for the food. Very disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

As huge Top Chef and Richard Blais fans, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

As huge Top Chef and Richard Blais fans, this restaurant has been on our "must" list for quite some time -- and the drive from LA just for dinner was worth every bite. The service was fast, friendly, and made us feel like VIPs. Everything we tried exceeded our already high expectations -- and it was so reasonably priced for the level of quality and innovation reflected in the dishes.

Cannot wait to return already. Thank you for such a memorable evening, J&L!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the ambience of this place. We c ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I loved the ambience of this place. We came here with some friends to celebrate us getting married a week earlier. It was great. Some of the dishes were a little too much for my taste, but the wine, pasta, and desserts were amazing in my opinion. Great atmosphere and friendly service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dear Juniper & Ivy - you guys made my bi ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Dear Juniper & Ivy - you guys made my birthday dinner 100% enjoyable! I can't thank you enough for the great service and amazing food! Your menu is not typical american-fare and that's why I gave you guys a try. You did not disappoint with this first-timers dining experience, and I can't wait to come back! I was absolutely amazed by your hospitable staff and the ambiance.. what a beautiful restaurant you have. Overall I give you 5/5, and IMO you are a total 'neighborhood gem' in Little Italy.

Thank you again <3

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located in "Little Italy", this modern b ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Located in "Little Italy", this modern beautifully designed restaurant will not dissapoint those diners looking for friendly professional service, locally sorced creatively prepared food. The room has high ceilings and a lively atmosphere. The menu is arranged by "snacks", small plates and large plates - great for mixing and matcing. We began with well prepared generous drinks from the bar. Our plates were grilled fig with apples, grapes and cheese (amazing); spot prawns caught that day, split, grilled with butter (so fresh you could taste the sea); octopus, chorizo, peppers (flavorful and creative) and finally sea bass in broth with bok choi and potatoes (to die for). Wines by the glass or bottle are reasonably priced and well chosen. One of the best dining experiences recently. Valet parking available.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, great service. The waitress ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great place, great service. The waitress we had was very helpful and brought food out in a order that made everything amazing. Would definitely recommend and come back. Valet parking is $7, try to find street parking if possible. There are quite a few lots around too. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The brocollini was woody. The swordfish( ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The brocollini was woody. The swordfish( which was recommended) was very fishy and old, not edible.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Jonelle was awesome

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Jonelle was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The noise level was atrocious so could n ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The noise level was atrocious so could not really talk easily. The food came very rapidly after each item we ordered so felt like a fast food restaurant rather than fine dining. Do not plan on returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Was not impressed with the food. Sea bas ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Was not impressed with the food. Sea bass was over cooked. everything else was just ok.

Only thing I enjoyed was the dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Great experience - great food. Love the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great experience - great food. Love the open kitchen. I am a Top Chef fan, so this was a must on my trip to San Diego. It did not disappoint.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a really good place. The portions ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was a really good place. The portions were a little small for the price. Our server was great and so was the atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.