About Julington Creek Fish Camp

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Wednesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Cooney

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Scenic View (40)
Waterfront (38)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Casual (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for a Date (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fun (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Healthy (8)
Authentic (7)
Family Style (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
People Watching (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Romantic (4)
Cozy (4)
Great Beer (4)
Business Meals (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
955 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food and the ambience was awes ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food and the ambience was awesome!!! The waiter was great...my family enjoyed our meal and we plan on dining there again

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuna was very good. -A light dish with ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Tuna was very good. -A light dish with a salad. Nice sauce with wasabi. Steaks were good also, though one not cooked to request. Many specials. The marina view is very pleasant from pretty much every table. The server was really upselling...was a little too much. Overall though a nice meal and a lot of selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a terrific server ...she provided ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had a terrific server ...she provided a great experience

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just not great food all around the table ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Just not great food all around the table. Wouldn't go back. Service was very friendly and attentive, but mediocre food from appetizers to main courses. Don't get anything with their grits. If you love grits, these will offend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Consistently great food. Always wonderf ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Consistently great food. Always wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had our entire family (2 sons and the ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had our entire family (2 sons and their families including a one year old) in town and wanted a nearby restaurant. We'd eaten there many times and enjoyed this time as well. The service was great, especially dealing with 5 children and all the other needs and wants at the table. It's always noisy but because it was a Sunday early evening, it wasn't quite as bad as normal. All orders came as ordered except one dish was to come with creamed spinach but a squash dish was substituted without being discussed - the kitchen ran out of the spinach which was okay but it would have been nice to have been told as an alternate entree may have been ordered instead. All in all a good experience and we will be back!

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The Food was excellent . Everyone in ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The Food was excellent . Everyone in our party enjoyed it. The fish bites were light & delicious. I loved the chopped tuna salad. The shrimp & grits were out of this world delicious.

When you go to this restaurant you definitely need to leave room for the bread pudding dessert. It is the best we ever tasted.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & cocktails! Pulley is a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent food & cocktails! Pulley is a really fun waiter. Ask for him!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great as usual. One of our go-to restaur ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great as usual. One of our go-to restaurants for a delicious meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. Very noisy so don't ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food is always good. Very noisy so don't expect to have quiet conversation!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Took a friend to dinner to celebrate his ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Took a friend to dinner to celebrate his birthday and retirement. The service was amazingly attentive; however, my food selection of redfish and sauteed veggies was bland, nothing special. My friend had chicken, grits, and greens which he said were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Frank was excellent and the food was phe ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Frank was excellent and the food was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything we ordered was covered in a v ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Everything we ordered was covered in a variety of sauce. Different but good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great food and a wonderful view of the c ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and a wonderful view of the creek. Love the happy hour

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Another great meal at the Julington Cree ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Another great meal at the Julington Creek Fish Camp. Our server was awesome, she obviously enjoys her job. It is always difficult to choose what to order and we have never been disappointed with our selections.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good, as always. Nice weather to si ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very good, as always. Nice weather to sit on deck and enjoy the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Honored reservations on time. We used ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Honored reservations on time. We used to frequent the fish camp when it was across the stree 35 years ago. Food was outstanding-Broiled Seafood Platter was superb, Shrimp & Grits was excellent and fried items were lightly breaded and tasty. Glad we returned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Had the salmon. It was delicious! Had ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Had the salmon. It was delicious! Had a booth by the window. Nice view.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always excited to go to the FISH CAMP. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Always excited to go to the FISH CAMP. Very good food and atmosphere. Recommend the CAYMUS wine. It was awesome.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always superb, the service o ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food is always superb, the service outstanding. It can get a little noisy but it is tolerable. My expectations are met each time which makes it a favorite of mine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time to dine in this place and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our first time to dine in this place and it did not disappoint. Delicious food, excellent service, & friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I have made JCFC our restaur ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My wife and I have made JCFC our restaurant for our monthly date night. Have not been disappointed with the food and service since we started dining here. Great specials and choice of spirits. Kudos to you and your staff!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable. Scenery is great. A bi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Very enjoyable. Scenery is great. A bit noisy s thennoy drawback.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent and my waitress was v ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was excellent and my waitress was very helpful. I will definitely return. It is a informal and loud restaurants with staff in jeans & t-shirts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I have eaten here many times and loved t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I have eaten here many times and loved the food, have always found the noise level awful but was ok because the food was great.

This visit the food was awful, the fish dry with no real taste. I think because the food was not up to par I found the noise level unacceptable. A very disappointing visit will rethink our next get together and choose a quiet place and a different food venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

Service was great!! Seafood is good but ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Service was great!! Seafood is good but which there lighter options for the sauces on fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We recently enjoyed our visit to Julingt ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We recently enjoyed our visit to Julington Creek Fish Camp for lunch. The baked oysters, seafood stew and blackened Mahi sandwich (with guacamole) were delicious! A little loud, but a great experience and we will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food is always good but you never know a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food is always good but you never know about the service. This visit did not have good service. Even though the restaurant was almost empty, the waitress was slow to greet, take order, serve and give the bill. If I hadn't been with out of town guests, I would have spoken to the manager.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

The red snapper special was outstanding! ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The red snapper special was outstanding!! The server was exceptional!! Wonderful dinner, great time!! Thank you!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The oysters were delicious! Very fresh!

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The oysters were delicious! Very fresh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The wedge salad and the shrimp and grits ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The wedge salad and the shrimp and grits with a nice cab

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Come her at least 3 times a month. Will ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Come her at least 3 times a month. Will always come back. We have never had a bad experience and food is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not seated in requested location. After ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Not seated in requested location. After being seated, lengthy wait for service - so much so, had to ask at hostess desk for waiter/waitress to be sent to table.

Appetizers came promptly and were delicious, but not an overall sense of urgency regarding service. Entrees were as expected, high quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Had the pan seared snapper, was excellen ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Had the pan seared snapper, was excellent. Best fresh fish around and expertly prepared with yummy toppings and sauces. One of my favs is the roasted beet salad- enough for two. Pretty noisy place though, wish they would add some acoustic panels.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

I've have dined here many times, but thi ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I've have dined here many times, but this time the house special was not up to standards. The Snapper was to be pan fried, but it was not fresh and overlooked. Being my favorite fish it was disappointing. To compensate we were offered a free dessert, but it was also included in the bill. I think they need to be more careful with the quality of the food, specially when it is the dish of the day. Disappointing!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful atmosphere and service. Food a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and service. Food and drinks were great!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food but noise level deafening ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Excellent food but noise level deafening. Cannot have conversation w dinner companions. Confusion on making reservation. First told we cannot reserve a booth. Upon arrival all but one booth empty but told remainder were reserved!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

"Energetic" is not quite apt the descrip ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

"Energetic" is not quite apt the descriptor for the noise level, which might better be called overwhelming. I had mentioned this to management on a previous visit several months ago. The acoustics of the dining room only amplify the noise and patrons vie with their neighbors in shouting over each other. Don't come here if you're planning on pleasant conversation over dinner. We made reservations for an 8pm seating and did not get our table until 8:25. It didn't help that we waited at the bar seated next to two loud drunks. Food was passable, but over-priced. Menu featured abundance of grits or potatoes, but you can substitute with healthier options. Our waiter was attentive and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Everyone was more than pleased with the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Everyone was more than pleased with the service and the food. First time dining here will definitely recommend this to our friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a waiter named Pulley. He was awesom ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Had a waiter named Pulley. He was awesome. Crab cakes was very tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.