Julington Creek Fish Camp

4.5
1694 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Casual
  • Scenic View
Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 886-2267
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Andrew Pope
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1694 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 21 hours ago

The restaurant is a beautiful venue. Patrick our server was outstanding. The place gets packed and is noisy. The fresh oysters were the highlight of our meal! My husband’s blackened red snapper, the catch of the day, was flavorful and a perfect choice. My linguine with seafood was less inspired. Overall, we would recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

First time there and we really enjoyed everything. Fantastic food and even better service. Ask for Eric, one of the best servers we have had in a long time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

We had a reservation at 7:15 and were seated right away. The noise level was loud but not much you could do there. Appetizers came quick and were great but main meal took a long time to get. Got to the point where we saw a table beside us turn over twice. Manager came out and took off a couple apps and gave us a desert so all was well. Will definitely go back maybe a little earlier or later.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great place to eat seafood and great views of the water as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great fish dishes. They offer several appetizers that are always worth trying. The fried tout is a terrific dish. The snapper is delicious.

Their wine list is adequate, but it could use some additional options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Julington Creek Fish Camp (JCFC) is one of those restaurants that is just consistently good whether you want seafood or steak. Nothing is frozen as evidenced by the seafood case as you walk into the front door.

I had the Red Snapper special. Needless to say the plate was clean when the waiter cleared the table.

On this visit not only did we enjoy our meals, but were able to watch the Gator CWS baseball game on the TVs around the main dining room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

excellent meal. one of a kind restaurant. aside from the restaurant being incredibly loud, it is one of my favorite spots

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Service and food are always outstanding. Noise level is not conducive for conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Loved it...especially not having to wait and service was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fathers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Very nice lunch. Beautiful view of St Johns River.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We have yet to have a bad meal/experience at this favorite spot of ours in Mandarin. Latest visit was for Father's Day. The food, service, etc. all very good. I really appreciate that you can make a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We visited JCFC for the second time for another birthday. It was every bit as good as the first time. The service was wonderful and the people were friendly. The food was delicious and fresh. It is a bit noisy; however, the patrons were having fun so it seemed like positive energy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

We waited 20 minutes past our reservation time. We requested outdoor but instead were given a booth by the window. ( although when we had inquired about it during our wait time, we were told it was reserved fir four)
I was charged 6.00 extra to have snapper on mybroioed seafood platter instead if the regular fish. The three scallops were great but the three small shrimp were over cooked. Nothing looked broiled.
It was terribly noisy and our server Did not follow up with us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food. Elliot was an awesome server. Definitely will return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Darn good fresh food and it was busy and the food and drinks were excellent and bread pudding was mouth watering

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Made reservations and started needed a standalone booth bc my husband is a big guy. When we arrived we were told that since we were only 2 people that we couldnt sit in a larger booth and the hostess tried to put us in the middle of 2 other diners on the wall w the little tables. It is useless to put notes in reservations if this isnt going to be honored.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Our second time coming here and it was exactly like the first. Great food and ambiance, really slow service. It took at least 15 minutes to even speak to our waiter. Empty drinks that waited for refills, etc. It even took a long time to get our check back after we gave our credit card. I wish the service was on the level of the food because it’s delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

The fish of the day was good. It was snapper and cooked just right. This is a good choice for fresh seafood. The view of the river and pier is nice to.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We have eaten there often. The food is very good but this time service was poor and extremely slow. When we complained, politely, to the manager, she seemed indifferent to our problem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Great food. Great Service. A little loud. Should look to pump in whit noise or hang some noise suppression.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Food very good, waitress Amanda very lovely and helpful, very noisy but can't do anything about that when the food is so good. Food at sister restaurant in Palm Valley not as noisy but parking problem seems worse.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Very loud, boisterous and crowded. It was impossible to have a conversation because of the noise. The food is very good but the service was a bit lacking due to the very loud crowd.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Very loud crowd @ 5:30-
One table was so loud couldn’t hear specials from waiter. No way to carry a conversation. Great location and scenery.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Fabulous as always
We shared the fish dip while we decided
I had my favorite roast cod others had their favorites
It is our favorite place to meet we know the food is
always going to be good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Food was tasty, Service was slow, Noise was loud, Parking was terrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

It was a very nice atmosphere and the waitress was very attentive to us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Sarah was the greatest waitperson I've done business with in quite awhile. The restaurant is lucky to have her. All our entrees and desserts were very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We love this restaurant. Everyone is always friendly and the food is fresh with good quality ingredients and a great selection of seafood. I highly recommend a visit!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Waiter did not offer specials. We actually asked and ordered but special was okay not my favorite and a lot more spicy then explained when asked

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Good menu, VERY loud for a Monday night. Could not hear my wife talk. Food fine, service good parking is ok... again, very tight, crowded and loud.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We love the restaurant and the food. The noise level makes it very difficult to enjoy dinner out with friends or spouse. Can't hear each other.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The best shrimp and grits! No qualifiers, no exceptions, no disclaimers. The best shrimp and grits!

Raw oyster appetizer came as fresh, large, tender Louisiana oysters and excellent clam chowder as well.

My wife opted for her “usual” pork chops that sh always allows me to taste. As always, it too was exceptional.

This is a high quality restaurant and bar that we recommend to everyone. The only real challenge is parking. Assume you will need to use their free valet, but come a little early because the valet line can get backed up.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Always a good meal. Staff is very friendly. Only wish they would do something about the noise (only negative).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food is amazing . I have eaten here many times and every item on their menu is fantastic. Chef Chris Delay is a Master and the small details make the experience delightful in every way. Bravo !!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Consistently good food... We have been to this restaurant several times and we are never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Excellent food!...we ordered the grouper special and steak tonight; both were phenomenal! Luis, our waiter was on point and we never had an empty wine glass. Very observant server! Always great teamwork at this restaurant ; all the managers stopped by our table to make sure we were having a good dining experience. This is definitely our favorite place to eat weekly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

I had a memorable birthday dinner at Julington Creek Fish Camp. The food and service were wonderful. We had a party of 8 and the setting was perfect for an enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43