Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Julington Creek Fish Camp

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim McGuire

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (71)
Scenic View (66)
Casual (65)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Good for a Date (50)
Great for Outdoor Dining (49)
Special Occasion (49)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Local Ingredients (42)
Great for Lunch (40)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Worth the Drive (37)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Fun (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Bar Seating (32)
Comfort Food (24)
Authentic (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Business Meals (17)
Romantic (17)
Great for Brunch (13)
People Watching (13)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great Beer (10)
Cozy (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Seasonal (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Live Sports (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1277 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been to Julington Creek Fish Camp a number of times, this most likely will be our last. Had reservation for 7:30. We decided to get to the restaurant early to have a drink at the bar. We should have just went for our reservation time because we did not get seated until 7:50.
Took a long time for our meal which was a fried seafood platter. The server came out with our dinners telling us to be careful that the plates were hot. Well that was the only thing that was hot. Our fried seafood platter was cold. My husband ate some of his because at this point we were hungry but there was not a chance I wanted cold fried seafood. The server was informed and sent over a manager who rudely commented on how come my husband ate any of it if it was cold. Not a great Saturday night, really do not understand the draw to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is delicious and the bread pudding is awesome!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Be prepared that this place is loud. Food is really good. Wine is expensive. Your bill can add up.in a hurry...but it is worth the money. For quiet conversation..not for you. For a cheap meal...not for you. If you are handicappped....not for you. For good food that is a little different...YES. Are we repeat customers...YES.

Parking is tight so be prepared for valet parking during busy times.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was a nice restaurant, but not for a special occasion like anniversary, valentines etc... There was not a wide variety of seafood, the place is loud and can get pricey fast. The servers were friendly and helpful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Supposed to get fillet of fish but it came out as bits of fish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The specials change nightly, and they are fantastic! I got the grouper and my husband had the scallops, and both were excellent. The conch fritter appetizer is something that we always get, and is the best we've had anywhere. Our only complaint is the noise level. Even though they basically tore down the prior establishment and built this where it was, it is so noisy. Also, we were next to the window which would normally be great, but they must have been having problems with the A/C. That being said, it is still one of the best restaurants around and we will keep going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

If you want a place that serves fresh fish, this is it. The fry the trout and it is great. They have many choices of many fish and a fair wine list. The restaurant is very noisy. The service is good, but a bit rushed. It is a large place with a lot of seats. We have been there three times and we will be back whenever we are in the area.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 10, 2017

6Th Anniversary dinner, the place where the locals hang out! Love it here. Place had been always busy since they joined the neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Waiter was louder than the noise in restaurant. Probably our last time.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Love this place! food is great all the time. Try the fried green tomatoes, the oysters, the tuna salad. Never dissapoints

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Have dined here before, this was an improved experience, the food quality has always been good, the service has improved in my opinion. Good job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Broil for two only had 2 clams in it.. spin off of a foam
Bake with 2 clams is unacceptable and frankly ruined the experience and made it feel like a waste of money because I wasn't pleased.

Fried artichoke hearts were very good and a new experience.. octopuse was a bit misleading.. was expecting a whole arm not chopped.. but absolutely delicious and the salad was plentyful and just ask good.

Marina was great view too.

We will be back.... but seriously.. 2 clams!?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was good. We were a table of 5. I had difficulty hearing people sitting at the opposite side of same table. It's not a good place for conversation or romance.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Made reservations and our table was available upon our arrival. The service and food were great. Personally, I haven't had a bad meal at Julington Creek Fish Camp. We enjoy dining there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

A pleasant outdoor patio with cooling fans. Nice view of the creek with great food and excellent service.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

LOUD!! Ate upstairs. Noise level is ridiculous. Just know that before you go. This was the first time I had been there since I stopped going there over a year ago because it is too loud to have a conversation even with the person next to you let alone someone sitting across the table from you. It is just as loud at lunch as it is for dinner. Food is good but not worth putting up with the noise to where you can't enjoy the people you are with.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great dinner and the service by Tanner Creed was excellent. Could not have been any better and we had a party of 9. I will always ask for Tanner to wait on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service! We've been going for about 2 years now , never experienced a bad meal or service !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 1, 2017

I have never given a review like this before. Our experience here tonight was beyond awful. We had reservations but eventually were seated 20 minutes after our reserved time outside. We were totally ignored for at least 15 minutes before our waiter quickly stopped to get drink orders. Another 20-25 minutes before water was brought to our table (no drinks yet), and the very inexperienced person dropped a whole glass of water on one of our guests! No apology was made, and we continued to wait. It was close to 45 minutes before our orders were taken, again he was very rushed. The very intoxicated couple at the table next to us were evidently very upset about their food taking so long to get there that he slammed his phone on the table and began swearing loudly, F-bomb and all! The manager stopped by their table profusely apologizing and comping their food, while we continued to wait! Eventually 3 rolls and butter were dropped off at our table (there were 6 of us dining!). When our guest asked a waiter passing by for 3 more rolls, he came back and said that those rolls were for the drunk couple next to us and it would be $1.50 if we wanted more rolls! In the end, it was way over 1 1/2hours before our food was at our table, brought in increments. We didn't all have utensil, either. I think the food was fine, but honestly, I can't recall! We have eaten here many, many times and have always had wonderful food and service. But we will never go back to this location again. Thank goodness we still have the option of eating at Palm Valley and north Beach Fish Camps!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

First time eating here! The food was scrumptious! My wife & I will definitely go back!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent for seafood - Prep, Presentation & Taste all outstanding. A little noisy, but fun, with a great view of Julington Creek & St. John's River in background. Servers well trained & knowledgeable on the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Scenic View, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The service is always great, especially when the bartender is involved. He always goes above and beyond. I ran for the car in a downpour and he walked my in laws to the car with his umbrella.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Nice menu. Great selections. Had the whole fried Snapper, could use a little seasoning, otherwise , it was delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Thank you to Fawn, Matt Hamilton and Chris Edralin for contributing to a wonderful afternoon for my niece and family! As always, the food and service was wonderful. You can never go wrong when you go to the Camp...

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Authentic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We shared the whole fried fish of the day which was hogfish. Best fried fish I've ever had. Next time I want to try the Low Boil for 2. We sat at the bar and had great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

The blackened mahi is excellent. The broiled scallops on the broiled platter we also outstrip. Great wait staff. Super friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The staff is very friendly and enthusiastic. For starters, my husband and I shared the roasted beet salad (almost too much for two), which was a wonderful combination of sweet and savory. I had their salmon dish, which can't be beat! The atmosphere is lively and festive, and I love the view of the marina. My one complaint is that it is quite noisy, making conversation difficult. All in all Julington Creek Fish Camp offers a delightful dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Always enjoyable! Every menu choice I have had the several times we have been has always been a delight. We missed our reservation by 5 minutes and had to be seated at the bar (there were still open tables so not sure why), so we did miss the seating by the window over the water. But the food made up for it. JCFC is always in the short list for recommendations for when people want to know where to go for a great dinner and atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Best friend meting new boyfriend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

This place is amazing! Every single time I've been there I've never been disappointed. The staff is extremely friendly. And the food is amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We enjoy Jullington Creek Fish Camp regularly and had another wonderful meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Took my 94 years young father to lunch. Downstairs closed so he had to walk up a long ramp. The restaurant was so loud. Difficult to have conversation. Food average at best...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was as usual very good, drinks from the bar are pricey, but great. Ordered a bottle of Merlot ( house wine).... terrible..... oh well! The food is just perfect, we will be back!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed dining here. It was actually our first time since moving to Saint Johns. Our waiter was arguably the best ever! Definitely coming back and would highly recommend it!

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Watermelon salad was fabulous. Fish tacos, grilled were soggy and awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Julington Creek Fish Camp has a lovely view, good food, and excellent service. Good for both lunch and dinner, but be sure you have a reservation, as it is always popular.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 17, 2017

It is so loud that your ears hurt after you leave. Food is pretty good but when you have to talk so loudly to have a conversation, it takes away from the enjoyment of the food.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Always a great experience. Except...

If you want fresh seafood served in an upscale fish camp themed atmosphere, this is the place.

We ordered fried green tomatoes, Salmon dinner and fried shrimp basket. Everything was spot on. If they only served bread or rolls, we would have had something to wipe the places clean. :)

My only constructive feedback which is ongoing from my first visit when they opened, is the poor sound quality. When you have tiled floors and a wood ceiling, you are going to have a LOUD dining area. They need to either add a new ceiling with acoustical tiles or some other type of sound absorbing system.

With a lower level of noise, I would give the restaurant 5 stars.

Tags: Happy Hour, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Live Sports, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wonderful place for lunch or dinner. The restaurant is on the second floor of the building that overlooks Julington Creek and the boat basin. Inside of the restaurant is white cloth tablecloths with wide windows to enjoy the view. We ate on a Sunday afternoon and the place was full. Inside was very noisy so we changed our seating to sit outside. It does have a cover over it and two air conditioners to help break the heat. It was delightful eating outside. I had a combo fried shrimp and oysters with fries and Cole Slaw. It was served hot with a decent amount of shrimp and oysters. They were not over breaded so one could enjoy the taste of the fresh shrimp and oysters. My date had the fresh whole fish with the buck teeth (forgot what the fish was called). It appeared to be pan friend to a nice crisp wth about 1 lb of fish. It was a white flaky fish which my date enjoyed that came with fries and a good size side salad. I had a glass of white Pinot Grigio and my partner had a Corona Beer. The only negative part of the meal is that the wine should had been much colder. Service was excellent and reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Love Love Love this place! Food is always amazing! Great experience every time we go! Because they are so fabulous- they are always busy- make a reservation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.