Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Julington Creek Fish Camp

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim McGuire

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (88)
Casual (68)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
See All
Scenic View (61)
Great for Outdoor Dining (60)
Good for a Date (44)
Local Ingredients (43)
Special Occasion (42)
Great for Lunch (41)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Worth the Drive (39)
Bar Seating (38)
Fun (35)
Authentic (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Groups (29)
Comfort Food (28)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Hot Spot (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Business Meals (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Healthy (14)
People Watching (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Family Style (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Romantic (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Cozy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great Beer (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Historic (2)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (0)
Sort By:
S
1148 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was good at Julington Creek but the service fell way below expectations. We ordered a soup, appetizer and salad along with a dinner. We specifically told our waiter to space out the soup, appetizer and salad. Next thing we know here comes a tray will all 3 on it. So we said ok but make sure you don't bring our dinner out for a little while since we have all this to eat at once. Within five minutes, here comes our dinner. Totally ridiculous. The manager was sent out and offered us a complimentary dessert. Wow! for having a marathon eating experience eating our dinners. If we wanted FAST food we would have gone to McDonalds. Plus the place is SUPER noisy. The patrons that go there feel they have to yell in order to be heard. I doubt we will return. It's too bad because they do have decent seafood.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

It was me and my wife's 11 year anniversary and we got a table outside overlooking the river and it was absolutely amazing. This was not are first time at Julington Creek Fish Camp we continue to go back because the food is always unbelievably good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service, nice place for all moment,

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Great blackened Mahi. Great service. Always great dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always. Food is great. A little loud for good conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good! The noise level was unbearable and made me want to leave. We skipped dessert for this reason. Desperately needs sound dampening!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was great as always. With the exception of the conch fritters. They were over cooked and tasted burnt. We were seated next to a large party that was very noisey. We could not even hear ourselves talk. Since our reservation wasn't until 9:30, we also got to witness the cleaning of the dining room. With sweeping and piles of debris in between the tables. I appreciate the cleanliness of your fine restaurant. However the massive cleaning going on was a distraction and made my experience less enjoyable. Especially, since we were celebrating my husband's birthday. I felt rushed and that my experience was not worth the $112 check. Our waiter was awesome. I love the food service and decor. We will be coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Historic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had guests from Ireland for dinner, who loved the food and ambiance, found the noise level high even at an early hour, from 4:45 to 6:00. Guests stated that seafood selections were superb in quality and quantity .
Brian

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

In our second visit in the last month or so, the hostess was once again rude. I had a reservation for an outside table and when we arrive at our reservation time, the hostess said they could clear a table inside or the wait for outside would be 20 minutes. There was no explanation or apology for not having the table we reserved availabe. This was our daughter's birthday lunch and the rude attitude of the hostess started things off very badly and put a damper on the whole meal. Luckily the food quality was very good so we ended up satisfied overall. However, we will not return anytime soon. There are lots of good places to eat where we are treated much better.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wonderful service with a fun atmosphere. Great for friends to gather and enjoy the scenery. Servers are knowledgeable and quick, food is fantastic!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

As usual, fantastic food. The view is beautiful, but oh, the noise level....it really needs to come down.....

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food, good choices; just Very noisy, more than usual.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Bright and open ambience, good menu selection, fresh and creative local seafood - one of our very favorites - never get tired of it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Sit at the bar, it's the best!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The view was nice, service was quick. The happy hour was a nice surprise. The waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. He mistakenly placed a drink on our table and after 15 minutes ( I timed it) he returned to retrieve and deliver the alcoholic beverage to the table next to me. The fish portions were small but the chicken and grits were of larger portion. The seasoning was great. The ambiance is nice, very loud with close seating.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service was great. We were seated right when our reservation time was.
I would recommend the shrimp and grits in a white wine sauce and the bread pudding was sensational.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Healthy, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

My hisband's 21 ounce rib eye came out raw after waiting 25 min after our order was take. They apologized, took it back to the cook to have it cooked according to temp request (medium). Well it came 12 minutes later raw again. Now his veggies were cold and just not worth the cost and time which ruined our dining experience. My fish was good - not awesome, but good.

Due to this being a second time for him with this time being worse than the first time, we just can't and won't recommend this establishment. All that was said to us was that they were sorry and do you want us to take it back. Well of course yes but please don't bother for a third time. Mind you 5 steaks went back from other diners due to the steaks being far undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Awesome experience! First time and would definitely go back!!! Our waiter was great and the food delicious! And let's not forget the view⛵️🛥🚤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Service is good. Outside dining is nice or a seat by window. Food is always good. Make a reservation especially on the weekend.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fantastic service with remarkable food. Enjoyed our seafood meals immensely and appreciated the chef's creativity with taste and presentation. Will be going back absolutely.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Always a great dining experience. The food and beverage selections are well curated and delicious. Everyone commented on how fresh everything was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Shrimp n grits for dinner all the way! Scallops or fried green tomatoes for appetizer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We have been there 2 times. Both times excellent. I had the salmon with hollandaise sauce on it. It was delicious. The salted caramel cheesecake is awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We love this restaurant... the food is great but the NOISE level is so loud is hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The food never diaappoints here! Peanut butter pie for dessert topped off a great meal.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food. Great service. Was crowded so extremely loud. Guess you can't help that.

Note - our server was Patrick - great. The gentlemen parking cars, Michael, was very nice and very friendly. Please share our appreciation. Thank you.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Healthy, Waterfront, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We went for an early dinner so it wasn't crowded. 1 in our group didn't eat fish and on the dinner menu they didn't have a hamburger on the menu but our waitress said it was on the lunch menu and they would serve it. Service and food were great. Try the red sangria!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Dinner for wife's Birthday

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Another great meal at JCFC. Had the Flounder special and it was delicious. My wife had the Blackened Mahi and was singing its praises throughout the meal. It is a loud atmosphere but all are having a good time and a great meal. That is something to talk about.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My special of the day, flounder over grits was extraordinary. My husband had his usual clam dinner. We did notice that at the meal there was more fries and fewer clams than usual. Hopefully. ThT was an preparer error

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great Beer, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

good food, excellent service, outdoor dining is at premium, call ahead.

Tags: Quick Bite, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The food was great...as usual. The only issue was the order was not exactly as requested. Normally we eat outside when visiting this establishment, however our guest wanted to eat inside. It was slightly noisy but not too bad. The wait staff was excellent and the manager did come to the table to ensure everything was ok.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The food and service was outstanding! I went to Julington Creek Fish Camp with my family for my birthday and it was super fun!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The server did drop juice from my entree on me, not his fault at all.. the manager was over several times to make sure I was good to go, and I was ;)

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very good meal, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great time day for us as well, very little wait.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very satisfied .. we got there at the last minute and they went ahead and happily served us unlike the other fish camp in mandarin . The employees are all great and super friendly . The food was great and served very fast . Will definitely be coming back !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I really loved the food. Will be back again..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Chef hits home run with his special using Wahoo. Perfectly cooked filet over green beans and cheddar potatos. 5 star entree!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Intrusively noisy. Very good food. Will go back after remodeling to reduce noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 22, 2017

This place was hopping upon arrival (7:00 pm on a Wednesday). Quite loud with people having a great time. Food was very good starting with the All Day Seafood Soup. The Fish Spread was also a great appetizer. The Pork Chop was phenomenal. Cooked to perfection. Prices were very reasonable and the service was great Brandon, our server was knowledgeable, efficient and very personable. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.