Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Julington Creek Fish Camp

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim McGuire

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (59)
Casual (54)
Scenic View (53)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Local Ingredients (36)
Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Fun (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Great for Lunch (29)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Authentic (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Business Meals (16)
Healthy (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Romantic (10)
People Watching (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Live Sports (7)
Cozy (6)
Great Beer (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1317 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was good as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was spectacular and a great dining experience. It is the only restaurant we have found in florida that serves clam bellies. The scallops are exceptional, just like the fresh fish.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food! Great service! Derek was awesome, friendly and quick service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The noise level was obnoxious. My margarita tasted like sugar water. Fried green tomatoes were excellent. My blackened mahi was overcooked and had way too much salt. The texture was like swordfish. Crab cakes were average, not close to Maryland style. Hush puppies were the best thing we had and they were very good. The highlight of the night was the cheerful fast service by our server, Roxanne.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Still a good restaurant but not as good when former Ops Mgr/Chief Chef was in charge. Very loud, hard to have a conversation without yelling. On the expensive side.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 11, 2017

This is a restaurant that never disappoints! We are regular customers because of the quality in every aspect....food, service, friendliness of all who work there, and the all-around ambiance! We highly recommend this venue for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Authentic, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Food was good, service fair, but entirely too, too noisy

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Completely enjoyed our latest dinner at Jullington Creek Fish Camp. One of my favorite places for seafood anywhere.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great food. Loved the scallop special. Had the salmon - always a good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

It was extremely noisy because people were yelling every time their sports team scored (or didn't). Having T.V's all over the restaurant detracts from having a nice meal. They need to decide what they want to be; a sports bar or a restaurant. The fried green tomatos were the worst I've ever had; tough, tasteless, the batter was like glue and they were covered in goat's cheese which they fail to mention on the menu and I personally dislike. The fish special was very tasty, as was the trout. Our server was nice, efficient and professional.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The service is always absolutely horrible but the food is always delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food is good for the price. The conch fritters could use a bit more taste, and the noise level is a bit much. The waitress had to apologize for screaming.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Our waiter never showed up at our table however another waiter noticed us looking around and came over and said he would find our server. Well he couldn't find the server either and even though we were not in his section he took great care of us. Food was excellent, but service was slow. Very noisy, not a place for a quiet dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

This was my first time. The food was very presentable and appetizing and tasted awesome! I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

What a great place. The food was delicious and fresh. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. Even the management came around to welcome us and see how we were enjoying our meals.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was excellent. I had the red snapper special. They were out of two of their specialty cocktails which was disappointing, but the Mule was good. The volume of the restaurant is just awful though. We went out for a girls night out. there were 6 of us and we could hardly hold a conversation it was so loud. We had to basically yell at each other. They really should add some noise reduction panels or something to help absorb the noise. i would be hard pressed to return unless i knew i could sit outside.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food was delicious, atmosphere was very loud. Went to dinner around 5:30, several infants, (not that I mind them) and had to lean in and raise my voice to have a conversation. Service was good- if anything, a bit too fast. Had a starter, main course and was done in probably less than an hour, leaving us to wonder what else we could do.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had family in town and knew we had to take them here for dinner. We usually sit at the downstairs bar for dinner, but with a larger party, we were seated upstairs. Our reservations were for 8:30pm on a Friday night and the restaurant was still hopping, so the noise level was still high. The service was fantastic. Our server was well-informed on all menu and special items for the evening. Most of us had the grouper special which was phenomenal. I did have to order a side of grits as they were not part of the special. They are just that good! The food is always incredibly fresh and well prepared. The desserts, particularly the bread pudding, are slap-yo-mama good. I highly recommend.

Tags: Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We normally go to the beach location but this location is just as good. Food was great, service was great, the waiter even brought a fish over so we could have an idea of what the special was. Overall a great time. Just a heads up the self park fills up fast but they do have complimentary valet. So remember to bring some cash for tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Blackened Mahi with grits and collards was outstanding as were the fried green tomatoes. Sarah was an excellent server. Try the white chocolate blueberry bread pudding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Friendly , awesome food !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Everything was great! The only complaint I would have is that I requested a table outside on the deck and we were seated inside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Always a great place to eat and bring friends. Fresh food and wonderful people that work at Julington Fish Camp!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Been very consistent the last few times I've visited - great place for seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food and service are excellent. Noise level, especially upstairs is very loud.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

View of marina entrance not so pleasant. Small women's bathroom upstairs in bad condition. I've only been to this location twice, both times on Sunday. Thank you.

Tags: Live Sports, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food and service were amazing. The dining room is very loud. Hard to have a conversation with others at your table. Otherwise, it was a great experience.

Tags: Fun, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always consistently awesome fresh food. Best seafood restaurant around.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The service was excellent and the food always good!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Went for lunch on a Saturday. Party of two. We were seated promptly and the seating and views were excellent. Wife had the Salmon Sandwich, which was very good. I had the Shrimp Basket which was not good. Over Breaded and way over cooked. Pricing was OK. I doubt we will return.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Been here twice in last week to meet up with girlfriends for casual Sunday lunch and another evening to meet friends from out of town. Both occasions they seated us in middle tables yet were more than accommodating to move us to booth. THANKS cuz my friend is very clostophobic when sitting with tables all around 👍 We all enjoyed our meals but I might add that I'm on low carb diet and evening meal didn't have their bacon cheeseburger yet chef went out of way to prepare for me. (On lunch menu, not dinner). I really appreciated that. Of course I'll return

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Noise level made holding a decent conversation difficult at best. Cocktail prices were a bit high. Food and service were terrific.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We recently visited Julington Fish Camp for light appetizers and drinks. It was nice to find out they offer happy hour items on Saturdays! Friendly staff and excellent food. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great experience..I made reservations the day before on Open Table and table was ready within 10 minutes of reservation.The food and service was excellent.Definitely would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The shrimp ceviche was probably sitting for far too long and was terrible (I imagine lumps of pink rubber dipped in lime juice would taste better!). The cocktails were missing the mark. The grilled octopus and the cod were better. Service was slow and the restaurant was very noisy on a Friday evening (it took a while to park despite having reservations and their free valet parking service). I would recommend it on a less busy day, where perhaps the chef and wait staff are not as overwhelmed and the noise levels are bearable.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Been here many times with good to great experiences. Unfortunately this time everything seemed off, maybe because the first floor was closed for a private party. I had reservations, and checked in. They said the table should be ready soon. They were dealing with a really upset customer so were huddled together a lot trying to come up with a solution. Later they seemed to forget about us so I went back to the desk, and a different girl acted like we weren't checked in to the system, but they did seat us then. Waiter only told us of two specials, dozen oysters and cobia, and it turned out an incomplete description. Oysters were good, one diner's fried seafood was excellent. The cobia special, he failed to say had a drizzle of honey. Neither of us would have ordered it if he had mention the honey. The fish was good but the honey ruined it-- not good. Server seemed preoccupied and everything was slow--drinks, refills, food. I Probably won't be back for a while but will eventually return based on past experiences.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great local restaurant with delicious Seafood, and new takes on traditional southern seafood.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great seafood and service! Food was delicious, served at a reasonable pace.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Too noisy to have a conversation. Fish was chewy and over cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.