About Julington Creek Fish Camp

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Wednesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Cooney

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Seafood
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
2 More
Neighborhood Gem
Jacksonville
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Scenic View (112)
Neighborhood Gem (104)
Great for Outdoor Dining (91)
See All
Special Occasion (83)
Fit for Foodies (77)
Great for Lunch (71)
Good for Groups (70)
Kid-friendly (46)
Great for Brunch (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Romantic (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Sort By:
Newest
880 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love the atmosphere. The food is fresh ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

I love the atmosphere. The food is fresh and tasty. I wish they had a practice of doing something special for birthdays. It was my friend's 60th and they did not do anything for her. I purchased her a dessert after dinner.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great restaurant for upscale seafood wit ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great restaurant for upscale seafood with a generous assortment of fresh local fish. Expect bustling conversation. Recommend making reservations even during the week. Service is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a few different starters and they ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a few different starters and they were all very delicious ! The drinks are good, the place is very trendy and the service is perfect! Best Fish Camp by far in Jax !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly and pleasant staff. Food was ex ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Friendly and pleasant staff. Food was excellent and nicely varied menu, from casual to gourmet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If they serve it will be great. Friendly ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

If they serve it will be great. Friendly and attentive service always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the red snapper special and was ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I had the red snapper special and was outstanding! My wife had the Ahi tuna and was great as well. Great service by the waitress.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, service was efficient an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent food, service was efficient and attentive to all request.

Thanks, I will recommend you again and again and keep taking my team and family to your place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Delicious food, great view but too noisy ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Delicious food, great view but too noisy inside for conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I had a guest from overseas and I wanted ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I had a guest from overseas and I wanted to take her somewhere that was local and that has good fresh fish and a nice view and ambiance. All this you have. We had a really attentive waiter and he recommended a very good wine for us. Everyone (six of us) liked his or her fish dish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience other than the group wh ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great experience other than the group which let their kids run free. I'm a little shocked the managers didn't intervene, but the meal and service were very good. My group of 10 enjoyed it greatly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was very good, but the price ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was very good, but the prices are over the top for a 'fish camp'

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was delicious, server misquoted pr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was delicious, server misquoted prices of specials so we were charged too much. Fairly expensive for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This is our favorite restaurant. We try ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant. We try to go every 2 weeks. The wait staff knows how every dish is prepared. The food is incredibly delicious. We were seated about ten minutes before our reservation time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious fresh seafood, great specials!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious fresh seafood, great specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food, great service. Everything was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good food, great service. Everything was on point!!!! Only thing is if you are looking for a quiet intimate dinner this is not the place, it can get a bit noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat there for the clam belly dinner.. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We eat there for the clam belly dinner.. It is an authentic New England preparation for clams

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I absolutely love this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I absolutely love this restaurant. The food is awesome. It can be a little pricey (Grouper special I had was $27.99.) but I would order it again. The only downfall is it is VERY noisy. Some people may like this but I don't. It is hard to talk / hear.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is the second time we dined here. T ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is the second time we dined here. This will be our repeat anniversary spot for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come here a couple times a month and ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We come here a couple times a month and are never disappointed. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went twice while visiting Jax, thoroughl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Went twice while visiting Jax, thoroughly enjoyed it each time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We tried several items from the menu an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We tried several items from the menu and it always has excellent flavor texture each time we visit. Our guests always enjoy their meal and say how good it is.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I'd highly recommend the snapper and rib ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I'd highly recommend the snapper and ribeye. And do yourself a favor and ORDER THE GRITS!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dining experience! Delicious f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fantastic dining experience! Delicious food & excellent service in a great location on the water!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed a great dinner with friends. Nic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Enjoyed a great dinner with friends. Nice view, super service. The food was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The experience was SO LOUD!!!!! Had a fr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The experience was SO LOUD!!!!! Had a friend and her daughter in from Maryland and we could not even have a conversation-appreciate the décor but too many hard surfaces causing it to be too loud in the dining room. Had it not been so hot I would have wanted to be outside!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

It was so noisy my husband resorted to t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It was so noisy my husband resorted to texting me. He refuses to return to the inside dining room.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always a little too loud. Not good for c ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Always a little too loud. Not good for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The restaurant was EXTREMELY HOT! We we ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant was EXTREMELY HOT! We were perspiring and wearing very light clothing. Told the host, the server & a bus boy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Very poor service. It took about ten mi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very poor service. It took about ten minutes for our drink order to arrive although it was not crowded. My dinner was sent back to be reheated but it was quite some time for the waiter to check on how our food was. We ordered a second drink but the waiter only brought one . Food was nothing special .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Food is always delicious. The restauran ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food is always delicious. The restaurant is noisy making conversation a challenge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place for family and friends. Foo ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great place for family and friends. Food is wonderful with great daily specials.

The wait staff is so AWESOME

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There were 11 of us for lunch. Waitress ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

There were 11 of us for lunch. Waitress was fabulous! All orders came out promptly and correctly. She didn't even flinch when we asked for separate checks! Our only complaint as a group is that it was way too loud. We felt as if we were yelling at each other instead of trying to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is wonderful only down side is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The food is wonderful only down side is the noise level. Hard to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fantastic dining location and food must ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Fantastic dining location and food must go to restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and service. Never a bad ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Very good food and service. Never a bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was great...as always. Love the c ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food was great...as always.

Love the chocolate torte and the bread pudding.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten here quite a few times & it' ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I've eaten here quite a few times & it's always been very nice. The food and the service were good. Not on this occasion. It only takes one time for a restaurant to be as poor as they were tonight for me to never go back. I'll never go back. The server screwed up my order and was obnoxious & rude. The servers have never been anything exceptional but it was enough to get by but on this night he took poor to a different level. Absolutely horrible. Extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Had a really good waiter. Can't remember ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Had a really good waiter. Can't remember his name. General manager Matt came over and greeted us which was nice. Food always good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very loud, not very handicap accessible ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very loud, not very handicap accessible and was with my grandfather who had a difficult time, server was nice & informative (Greg) & food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.