Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Julington Creek Fish Camp

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim McGuire

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (77)
Casual (68)
Scenic View (58)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (52)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Good for a Date (50)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Special Occasion (41)
Great for Lunch (40)
Local Ingredients (39)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Worth the Drive (34)
Fun (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Authentic (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Healthy (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Happy Hour (18)
Romantic (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Business Meals (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Family Style (13)
People Watching (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Seasonal (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Great Beer (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1207 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined a day ago

Birthday dinner w/my best friend! Food is always terrific, drinks are great & service is always on point! Never a disappointment; that's why I always come back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was good. Service was ok, too. Would recommend.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Our lunch with the day's special of Pan Seared Snapper with a Mushroom Beet Sauce served over garlic smashed potatoes and seared green beans, was one of the best dishes I have EVER eaten! Fantastic. I love this place, it is one of my favorite JAX restaurants, along with the sister, Palm Valley Fish Camp. I rarely go anywhere else when dining out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

My ONLY complaint about this restaurant is the noise upstairs. If some type of insulation could be added that would be extremely beneficial!!! The noise level can be very detracting from the experience.

Other than that I love the food and service. Best seafood in town!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

We made a reservation through Opentable. We have a standing request for a booth. They did
not have one. The General Manager, Matt Hamilton, after we were seated a few minutes, made it
happen so we got a booth. The food was excellent. It was my wife's birthday. The only thing that we thought they should have done is give her a surprise dessert, which most Opentable restaurants do.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Just so-so. Food was passable. Atmosphere certainly wasn't a winner. Nothing at all inviting. The service was GREAT! However, we were celebrating an anniversary & so indicated on our Open Table reservation.....but, not one word of congratulations, not one "free" tidbit as we've experienced at other restaurants in the past. I wouldn't recommend this to friends.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great food good service and a happy smiling hostess

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Super Duper Fantastico!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This is a great neighborhood restaurant. We go all the time and have always had great food and overall great experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 7, 2017

As always the food was great

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our party of 3 have dined there numerous times. In the past everything has been very good. This time things weren't quite as good. My husband and I both had the fried platters with an appetizer of calamari. The breading seemed to be excessive, almost undercooked the closer you got to the scallops and oysters. The third person in our party had the most disappointing shrimp and grits. The grits were literally so soupy that she ate them with a spoon. She was extremely disappointed since she had been happy with the dish on past visits. I'm not sure if they had new staff in the kitchen or not. We were there at 6 p.m. left the restaurant at 7:00 so the service and waitstaff were excellent.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food, fun atmosphere, table was ready when we walked in, with a reservation!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

My only complaint is it is very noisy and difficult to have a conversation. Otherwise, the good and service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This is my favorite Restaurant in Jacksonville. Granted, I love Seafood, but there are a lot of them out there and Julington Creek Fish Camp is the absolute best! The scallops on the half shell are incredible. I cannot get enough of them.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We visited on Memorial Day. The staff was very friendly. The beverage and food menu's had excellent offerings. The server was knowledgeable about the dishes, ingredients and specials.
The restaurant has a view of the marina. Overall the experience was relaxing.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Local Ingredients, Casual, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Healthy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was amazing as usual and so was the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Other than being noisy, it was vry nice. It was too noisy.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Have been here many times and always had a wonderful meal. The Mahi Mahi is delicious as are the Shrimp and Grits Can't go wrong here.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent food with good variety. Primarily seafod. Wait staff amazing with service and suggestions. Look forward to dining there again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Three of us went for dinner and thankfully made a reservation the day before. Food was very good and portion size more than sufficient. The service was super. Would have liked to try the bread pudding but was too full. This is an annual favorite and will return next year.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This was first time dining at this restaurant and was recommended by several friends and co-workers. The food was very good. I don't eat fish so I opted for the pork shop which was delicious. My husband had the seafood trio with linguine. He said was as equally good. The service was good and the views even better. The only drawback was the noise level...it was next to impossible to have a conversation at a normal voice level because it was so loud. There are no soft goods in the restaurant to absorb the noise and after a while we just gave us talking to each other. Other than that, it's a good restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food is so amazing. Our dinner plates where prepared very professionally and looked so upscale, but the prices where very affordable. Our first time and it really surprised me. We are now going to go all the time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I have never had a bad meal at the Fishcamp. Great fresh local fish and great all-around food! family favorite for us

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Truly enjoy the food and the atmosphere. The customer service was awesome and I didn't have to wait long to eat

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Waterfront, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was outstanding, other than I was not seated near a window like was requested. The food was not good and I was shocked, because I've had their fried shrimp and fries, on a previous visit, and that was very good! That's why we came back for Mother's Day and brought the whole family. However, we were very disappointed with at least 4 of the dishes we were served. The noise level was such that you could not talk to people at your table easily at all. I would return maybe for lunch on a weekday, when it's less crowded and less noisy and would only order the fried shrimp.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

5 of us went on Mothers Day lunch. Reservation was for 2:15 pm. We were seated promptly and drink orders came pretty fast. Orders were taken then it was almost a full hour before our food arrived. Manager apologized and offered free deserts. Nice gesture but we just wanted out of there. If you go be prepared for a long wait for food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been here before and the food is always quality I would recommend this restaurant for quality food full of flavor however, it can be a little bit pricey.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was good service was ok, I would eat there again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The restaurant is extremely loud. Due to the noise level, we were unable to carry on a meaningful conversation. The food was very good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was our first trip to Julington Creek Fish Camp. Our 16 year old grand daughter recommended this restaurant. We had an dear friend that was visiting from Illinois. She wanted some great seafood. The service was good. The food was EXCELLENT! This is our new favorite place to dine for all occasions.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food was very tasty. There was three of us and all of our meals were very good. I had the Fried Shrimp was very plentiful and lightly breaded. Delicious! The others had Salmon and Fish and Chips platter. Overall really good only minor complaint really noisy not good for a quiet romantic evening for two. Will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Julington Creek Fishcamp is one of 4. Along with Marker 32, North Beach Fishcamp and Ponte Vedra Fish Camp - they set the bar for what elegant dining can be! Chef Chris Delay and his teams continually serve the most fresh combinations by layering the flavors to a Foodie's delight. Craft Coctails including Carve Craft Vodka, Jacksonville Florida's first Craft Vodka can be found alongside many Craft Beer selections. The Menu and experience will bring you back. OFTEN! Far more than a Local Favorite. One not to miss!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Love this place!!!!! Our sever Brandon Scott was the best we ever had. The manger Matt he is so awesome, don't ever loss him. He keeps this place running perfect . Food fantastic !!!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The restaurant was busy as expected on a Saturday night. We were late getting seated and the only table available for our group was outside on the deck, by the door. Needless to say the constant running in and out by the staff was aggravating at best. The interior of the restaurant was so noisy that you couldn't hear so probably a good thing we had to sit outside, and the weather was nice for it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The meal started off great. Fantastic calamari appetizer and two specialty cocktails from the bar. But everything went to hell after we ordered a 2nd round of drinks. They arrived with our meal, which was perfect. As I cut into my flounder special I found and pulled an 18 inch long hair from the inside of the fish. The hair wasn't on top, it was seared into the skin. Not good. I notified the first server I saw, not the one for my table, and they sent it back to the kitchen to be remade. At this same time my wife tells me her mojito tastes extremely sour and nothing like the first one. I tasted it and it appears the bartender added sour mix to a mojito. In an effort to not be a problem table we said nothing and wasted $12. After my new entree arrived my wife was already finished eating and asked me how mine was. The 2nd entree was a much poorer quality piece of fish but it lacked hair so I ate it. We were never once visited by a manager after the incident nor was the entree removed or even discounted. We weren't even offered a free dessert. It appears our servers hid the mistake from management I would assume. We won't ever go back and I feel terrible for recommending this place to so many people. I will be advising them of this situation.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food as usual....service was a little slower but they were packed. Looked like the portions are getting smaller

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Friendly staff and atmosphere. Food was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Cozy, Authentic, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our favorite of all the fish camps. Specials are always excellent

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

great place..very fresh, not too expensive, great service and great views

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Casual, Healthy, Family Style, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The food was very good, but the noise level was so loud we had to put our heads together to carry on a conversation.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.