About Julington Creek Fish Camp

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Wednesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Cooney

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville
3 More
Great for Lunch
Jacksonville
Neighborhood Gem
Jacksonville
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Neighborhood Gem (88)
Scenic View (87)
Special Occasion (69)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (67)
Fit for Foodies (63)
Good for Groups (58)
Great for Lunch (57)
Kid-friendly (36)
Great for Brunch (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (10)
Waterfront (10)
Casual (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Fun (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Business Meals (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
902 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for a relaxing meal,nice vie ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for a relaxing meal,nice view of several marinas and boat traffic

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food good service

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Good food good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy eating at Julington Cree ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We always enjoy eating at Julington Creek Fish Camp but last night was exceptional. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they made sure we had the perfect seat and our drinks and appetizers can out with an extra smile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We recently dined at Julington Creek Fis ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We recently dined at Julington Creek Fish Camp for the first time. It was my birthday so we had a big group with us. The service and food were top notch. We were very impressed and can't wait to come back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, but we went on a Friday nigh ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food, but we went on a Friday night and it was very busy and extremely noisy. Tables next to us had to shout at the waitress to be heard. We had to talk loud just to hear each other across the table. Some people will like that, some will not. Other than that, it was a nice location, and great food.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was excellent and service was f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was excellent and service was fast and friendly, but the restaurant was way too noisy. I would not go there if you want to have a nice conversation with family or friends. It's a shame but I would not go back for any special occasion. I would go for the food as long as I was determined to put up with the noise.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

The specials offered are always deliciou ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The specials offered are always delicious! I couldn't decide between seafood linguini or the fresh snapper on the daily special...we ordered both and had the best of both!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great service, great locatio ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food, great service, great location, great view!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Julington Creek Fish Cam ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We always enjoy Julington Creek Fish Camp. We love to come by boat or just reserve a table for dinner. The food is always spot on! One of our favorite restaurants

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great waiter - Brandy! Great food Love ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great waiter - Brandy!

Great food

Loved the environment!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Casual, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sat outside-best table experience and am ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Sat outside-best table experience and ambiance!!-We have been there many times before and we were previously disappointed with a small inside table and a loud room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for our 26th anniversary. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We were there for our 26th anniversary. The food was unbelievable. I moved to Jacksonville with Lieber Foods in 1983 as their food salesman to white table cloth restaurants only. The river Club, Sawgrass Country Club. Ponte Vedra CC, Club Continental etc>. Your shrimp dinner was the best shrimp and french fries I have ever eaten!!! Our waiter, John Pulley was fantastic. We will ask for him to be our waiter the next time we are there. If he is not there we will eat there anyway. Thanks again for the great anniversary dinner!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Hostess was una ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food and service. Hostess was unable to understand request for table by window, though several were available. Took her 10 minutes to get us seated, constantly doing other things than seating us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

nice spot with creative and fresh food. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

nice spot with creative and fresh food.

Been there a few times, too bad that during our last visit, our waiter had such a condescending attitude. By the way, I am still waiting for my water glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The service and food was great. Everyon ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The service and food was great. Everyone in our party enjoyed the dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always excellent!!!!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Always excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We frequent regularly, for the Excellent ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We frequent regularly, for the Excellent Seafood!! Love the outdoor dining, & the view. Courteous staff.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We always enjoy the food and service. Lu ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We always enjoy the food and service. Luis was our server and was very attentive and fun in helping us select our fresh fish from the case.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quick Bite, Fun, Modern Decor, Historic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and really excellent service. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great food and really excellent service. Best seafood in town.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We made a reservation, arrived early and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We made a reservation, arrived early and waited down stairs at the bar and had a cocktail until our table was ready, which was on-time. Nice atmosphere downstairs and the bartender was attentive. Our dinners were amazing-my husband had yellow-tail fish and I had shrimp and grits. We both would recommend our dinners. Both meals and appetizers ( calamarie and snapper bites) came out pretty quickly. My only complaint would be that I wasn't a fan of the calamarie (and I love calamarie!) or the snapper bites. My husband said that they were good, but I'd prefer them with a bit more flavor. I would certainly go back again, but next time, I'd like to sit outside and enjoy the view of the water. Overall, it was a great dinner date! And, our server was nice and quick!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Perfect family spot for great seafood wi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Perfect family spot for great seafood without having to drive out to the beach! Everything we had was delicious!

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"Energetic" for IRRITATINGLY LOUD noise ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

"Energetic" for IRRITATINGLY LOUD noise just doesn't fit. Noisey place with poor accoutics. Food was great!. Waiter was prompt, knowledgeable about menu, and provided great service without being a pest. Timely delivery of food and enjoyable meal....except for noise level.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

I love the atmosphere. The food is fresh ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I love the atmosphere. The food is fresh and tasty. I wish they had a practice of doing something special for birthdays. It was my friend's 60th and they did not do anything for her. I purchased her a dessert after dinner.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great restaurant for upscale seafood wit ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great restaurant for upscale seafood with a generous assortment of fresh local fish. Expect bustling conversation. Recommend making reservations even during the week. Service is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a few different starters and they ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a few different starters and they were all very delicious ! The drinks are good, the place is very trendy and the service is perfect! Best Fish Camp by far in Jax !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly and pleasant staff. Food was ex ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Friendly and pleasant staff. Food was excellent and nicely varied menu, from casual to gourmet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If they serve it will be great. Friendly ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

If they serve it will be great. Friendly and attentive service always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the red snapper special and was ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I had the red snapper special and was outstanding! My wife had the Ahi tuna and was great as well. Great service by the waitress.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, service was efficient an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent food, service was efficient and attentive to all request.

Thanks, I will recommend you again and again and keep taking my team and family to your place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Delicious food, great view but too noisy ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Delicious food, great view but too noisy inside for conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I had a guest from overseas and I wanted ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I had a guest from overseas and I wanted to take her somewhere that was local and that has good fresh fish and a nice view and ambiance. All this you have. We had a really attentive waiter and he recommended a very good wine for us. Everyone (six of us) liked his or her fish dish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience other than the group wh ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great experience other than the group which let their kids run free. I'm a little shocked the managers didn't intervene, but the meal and service were very good. My group of 10 enjoyed it greatly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was very good, but the price ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was very good, but the prices are over the top for a 'fish camp'

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was delicious, server misquoted pr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was delicious, server misquoted prices of specials so we were charged too much. Fairly expensive for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This is our favorite restaurant. We try ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant. We try to go every 2 weeks. The wait staff knows how every dish is prepared. The food is incredibly delicious. We were seated about ten minutes before our reservation time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious fresh seafood, great specials!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious fresh seafood, great specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food, great service. Everything was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good food, great service. Everything was on point!!!! Only thing is if you are looking for a quiet intimate dinner this is not the place, it can get a bit noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat there for the clam belly dinner.. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We eat there for the clam belly dinner.. It is an authentic New England preparation for clams

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I absolutely love this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I absolutely love this restaurant. The food is awesome. It can be a little pricey (Grouper special I had was $27.99.) but I would order it again. The only downfall is it is VERY noisy. Some people may like this but I don't. It is hard to talk / hear.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.