About Julington Creek Fish Camp

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Cooney

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (54)
Scenic View (35)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
See All
Casual (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Comfort Food (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fun (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Authentic (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Healthy (10)
Family Style (9)
Business Meals (9)
Romantic (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Modern Decor (7)
People Watching (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Cozy (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great Beer (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1016 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Roxanne was great! She helped with selec ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined a day ago

Roxanne was great! She helped with selections and was a super waitress overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The server was outstanding - very busy t ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 2 days ago

The server was outstanding - very busy time but we were in and out in good time - chef did super job cooking my cod without oil or butter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quick meal with my toddler. Food is good ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Quick meal with my toddler. Food is good and worth the wait. The only thing I ever dislike here is the view of the marina parking lot and the trash lying around. Such a great restaurant with a great water view ruined by the business next door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Food has always been amazing. Great serv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Food has always been amazing. Great service. The view was outstanding. Shrimp and grits my go to favorite. Dave the bartender makes super drinks!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally! A bit more upscale, very good ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Finally! A bit more upscale, very good service , fresh ingredients, wonderful seafood. Have enjoyed dinner here several times and will continue to do so!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I NEVER order steak while at a fish rest ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

I NEVER order steak while at a fish restaurant but because I was steak hungry, I did. It was AMAZZZZING! Gorgonzola topped, it was purely delightful! The serving was generous and the zucchini was good enough to make me believe I could survive if I became a vegan. Just delicious!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've eaten here dozens of times. Food an ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

I've eaten here dozens of times. Food and service is always excellent but it is impossible to have a decent conversation unless seated outdoors.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is an excellent restaurant overall, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

This is an excellent restaurant overall, with one caveat. It is extremely noisy. They must have forgotten to install any soundproofing when remodeling this building!! The food is great, the decor very nice, and the service outstanding. Just wish we were better able to hear our dinner companions.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

SERVICE WAS GOOD, FOOD WAS GOOD WHAT THE ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

SERVICE WAS GOOD, FOOD WAS GOOD WHAT THERE WAS OF IT BUT VERY OVER PRICED. HAD A FRIED COMBO PLATTER OF SHRIMP, SCALLOPS AND FISH. SHRIMP WAS OK, HAD A SMALL HANDFUL OF SO-SO BAY SCALLOPS AND FIVE SMALL PIECES OF COD FISH CERTAINLY NOT WORTH THE PRICE. WAS TOLD THAT THE PLACE IT WAS A LITTLE PRICEY. WIFE HAD FISH DINNER AND THE PRESENTATION WAS HORRIBLE, EVERY THING HEAPED TOGETHER. WILL NOT BE BACK, AND WILL NOT RECCOMEND . TRAVELED FROM ST AUGUSTINE FOR THIS VERY DISAPPOINTING DINER

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

The food was amazing. Everything was fre ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was amazing. Everything was fresh and absolutely delicious. We started with the bay scallop special app that was spot o we also had the conch fritters, which were good but nothing special. I had the Cobia special and my wife had the Mahi. Both were spectacular.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love coming here for lunch or din ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always love coming here for lunch or dinner. The service is always prompt and personable. We had our 5 year old newphew with us and he was entertained by the etch a sketch they have for children to play with. They were able to get his food out first which was great and we didn't have to ask. They were easily and correctly able to divide up the bill amongst the 3 couples.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, , Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fun, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both my wife and I had broiled seafood a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Both my wife and I had broiled seafood and steamed veggies and they were delish! We make this place per of our regular rotation.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food every time, great environment ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food every time, great environment and A+ service

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and service, but a little too ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Good food and service, but a little too crowded. The NOISE LEVEL was extremely loud, thus making it extremely difficult to carry on a conversation with the people sitting directly across from us at the same table!!!!!

Parking lot was a nightmare when we arrived at the restaurant. The valet guys were doing their best to take care of everyone, but again, there was a 10 + minute wait!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Other than the noise level, it was a won ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Other than the noise level, it was a wonderful evening. Broiled seafood needed seasoning but was fresh and well prepared. Great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I had the special Cobia and it was one o ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I had the special Cobia and it was one of the best meals I've had at JC Fish Camp. The food and service is always good but this was my favorite.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The staff's attention to detai

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The staff's attention to detai

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here to eat here a few time ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We have been here to eat here a few times and the food was good but expensive. We decided to return to take our family who was from out of town for some good local seafood. The service was poor and we were handed off 3 times by waiters. My daughter was ordered shrimp salad and it came with a basic hot dog roll. I was charged $18 for a fish sandwich on a plain roll with French fries. The food was good but not of the same quality we have experienced in the past. Very pricey for what we ordered. The tuna was very small portions compared to other restaurants we have been to. Disappointed in the quality of food this visit and the TV's were all on which made the atmosphere very loud. Probably will not return and we have been here several times in the past. Seems to be going downhill compared to previous visits.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Our favorite, but noise level is excessi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our favorite, but noise level is excessive and not conducive to normal conversation, shouldn't have to yell to your guests

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food, service and atmosphere. Neve ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere. Never disappoints.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. I want to go back to sample other entrees and appetizers. We went on a Saturday night, so it was noisy and crowded. Reservations are a must. They have complimentary valet parking. It was a fun night. I highly recommend it, and we will be going back. Fun place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Service was good fo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was good for a very busy Friday night. The resturant was nice. The atmosphere was very noisy. Overall experience was excellent. We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Every time we go we are never disappoint ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Every time we go we are never disappointed. The quality of the food and the service are always impeccable.

Our son and his wife are moving away from Mandarin, but we will continue to make the drive from Amelia Island!

Tags: Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seafood specialties with friendly and he ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Seafood specialties with friendly and helpful service. Meals are consistently well prepared and tasty.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really loved this place. Service and foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really loved this place. Service and food were both fantastic. We had the conch fritters -- amazing with the broiled seafood platter and bread pudding with key lime pie for dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, an enjoyable dining experienc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always, an enjoyable dining experience. Food excellent, service friendly. I never feel rushed at JCFC which combined with the ability to make reservation, is a real plus to me. Manager Matt very present in dining room which was also nice.

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and creative food choic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Outstanding food and creative food choices, friendly and attentive staff!

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal at the JC Fish Camp. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Another great meal at the JC Fish Camp. Had the Cobia Special and others at the table had the Mahi fixed the same way. Delicious. Fried Green Tomatoes for an appetizer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was delicious! The seafood was fre ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was delicious! The seafood was fresh and came out not. I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, service and view!

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding food, service and view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One word: amazing!! This food is specta ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

One word: amazing!! This food is spectacular. We had the Mahi and the Rib Eye. One of the best meals we have had in Jax!!!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was great!!! Patrick was a wond ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The menu was great!!!

Patrick was a wonderful server! I would ask for him in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed spending Christmas Ev ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed spending Christmas Eve there. Food was very good as well as the ambience. Considering it was a holiday they did a splendid job catering to us without rushing us.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Smaller than usual portions but still go ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Smaller than usual portions but still good. Cook time was also a bit long but it was Christmas Eve.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I have been to Julington Creek Fish Camp ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I have been to Julington Creek Fish Camp on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Food is delicious, drinks are awesome and service is good. Fun place but very noisy and difficult to talk at times. But I love the food !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual I'm always a big and advocate O ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

As usual I'm always a big and advocate Of Julington Creek Fish Camp but unfortunately on this occasion it was not the best. We went to celebrate our Anniversary and my wife's birthday we got our starters and they were hit and miss with the timings for getting the food out at the same time I think. I had the fish bites on shoestring fries but the fries were a bit limp. Then two of the main dishes were also lacking in presentation.

However, I hasten to add there was never an issue with freshness or flavor. We expressed our concerns with the great wait staff and they were apologetic and offered and alternative to one of our dishes. This greatly helped to turn our evening around so we could continue to enjoy our meal.

At the end of our meal the manager Fawn came over to enquire about our experience and again we explained the concerns we had with the meal. I must say she was AMAZING!! She listened to our concerns and genuinely welcomed the feedback stating, striving for perfection was an ongoing system of tweaks that can only be achieved when customers give honest feedback when problems arise and allow them to try and remedy them. She made us feel very special and redeemed our whole experience to the top notch experience we have received on everyone of our previous meals. The night was a huge success thanks to the great wait staff and the awesome manager fawn!!

Thank all very much and we will continue to recommend your restaurant and we'll be back very soon!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Small portions, mediocre service. Felt l ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Small portions, mediocre service. Felt like we were intruding, staff unfriendly. Parking area unsafe, valet unsupervised.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We just keep coming back!! Never disapp ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We just keep coming back!! Never disappointed. We try something new each time and having a hard time picking a favorite but the shrimp and grits are the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.