Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 41 times today

Julington Creek Fish Camp

4.5
1587 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Perfect For:
  • Waterfront
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Scenic View
Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 886-2267
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Andrew Pope
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1587 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We have been to this restaurant several times. As you usual, it did not disappoint. It is one of our favorite local restaurants!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Very good spot great seafood!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

This was supposed to be a very special dinner for my newly retired mother-in-law and turned into a train wreck. Our waiter Greg was there physically but mentally was checked out. We almost felt like he didn’t want to be waiting tables or just not waiting on us. I’m not sure if it was our two children who are four and eight years old. We placed an order for drinks which never came causing us to remind our waiter about our drinks several minutes later. Once our meals came one of our dishes was severely under cooked so it was sent back to the kitchen. 20 minutes later once the dish came back out cooked properly the rest of the table had already finished eating. We ended up sending it back and one of our party didn’t eat at all. This place was very highly recommended however we will not be going back. Super disappointed but life moves on. Seeing how busy they were they will not miss our business.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

I was not impressed with this restaurant for the price. The service was just okay and food was definitely overpriced. The view was great, but it was cold outside and the waiter said the manager would not allow them to turn the heaters on even though I saw them on when I drove by a few days prior.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great time! Service was nice, friendly and great! Definitely will go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food. Superb service. This was second visit. There will be many more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We took our daughter-in-law and son to celebrate a new job. Julington Creek Fishcamp has excellent food, nice size portions, good service. Everyone was very pleased with their entree.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Always a great time, good food and great service! If you are ever in the area, give it a try, you will be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Unfortunately our most recent dinner was not nearly as enjoyable as numerous prior dinners. We felt overwhelming rushed throughout the entire meal, our requested table (booth near window) was given away to a couple only moments before we checked in at the hostess stand. When we requested a booth near the window we were promptly and rudely told “do you the available table or not?”. Once we received our appetizers, our main course arrived as we were in the middle of enjoying our appetizers. The wait staff quickly suggested he would take our entre’s back to the kitchen until we were ready with our appetizers. Within 5 minutes our entres arrived again, this time they we rudely put on our table. It appears the success of JCFC has somewhat tarnished the level of customer service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere. We love eating at Julington Fish Camp. The food is outstanding and the service is always on point. 2 thumbs up

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Had to sit downstairs which I thought would be a problem. But it was great. Light airy and similar to upstairs. And of course same great good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Love the location, enjoyed our food. Service was a bit slow but not unbearable. Will definitely eat there again. Only critique is that our server never told us there were specials. We overheard them from another waitress serving a different group. The specials sounded awesome, would have loved to have tried them but we had already finished our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We went to Julington Creek Fish Camp for my husband's birthday because he wanted a low country boil. We had been numerous times and always enjoy the food. We did order the "boil for two" and added a 1/2 lb. of crawfish. The boil was very good - he ate the crab and I ate the crawfish which were a little dry but tasty. The noise level inside is very loud and not really conducive to conversation. Our server, Greg, was outstanding and a really nice young man as well. He visited our table numerous times in a very nonintrusive way, asking at appropriate times about drink refills and checking to see if we were ready for salads after completing our appetizer. What we'd ordered, both drinks and food, was delivered timely and at the appropriate temperatures. We enjoyed our evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Only gave a 3 star rating for our visit on 4/14/18. This time we were not seated until 30 minutes after our reservations. Once we were seated we waited almost a half hour for someone to come over and take a cocktail order, another 15 minutes before 2 beers and 2 wines were served - at which time I ordered pinot grigio and my friend ordered a reisling, and we were given the opposite. When I took a sip of pinot and instead got the sweet wine - it was too late who too late to warn my friend who had taken a sip of dry white instead of the sweet we both chocked. Our dinner orders were taken. We never received our specialty salads and dinner was finally, after a long wait, served. We cancelled our salads at that point. The ketchup bottle was empty. When the manager came over to apologize for the salad mixup, Mike asked her to bring over a bottle of ketchup. When she did, he went to shake the bottle before he opened up the cap, and evidently the cap was not screwed on, he got ketchup all over him, the table and chair. He had to leave his hot meal to go to the restroom to wash up and try to get the stains out of his clothes. The food was cold when he got back. Have to feel the kitchen was short staffed. There seemed to be enough of wait staff and servers but there was tension for sure. We had to ask for water twice, and our server passed our table at least 8 times and never realized we were there at least 30 minutes without salads. We have eaten here many times and the food is always good. Walk ins should not be taken in if reservations cannot be honored. We will give the restaurant another time but if we experience this again, we will not return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Fantastic service and meal. The mahi mahi and trout we had were exquisite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Good meal, good service... I enjoyed the shrimp and grits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

As always, this place never let's us down. Quality food every time. The service was wonderful and our waitress was very attentive. Entrees of Mahi, Flounder and Spicy seafood pasta were consumed without apology of no leftovers for take-home. No room for dessert, but would have loved to try to bread pudding special. This has become our 'go-to' local spot for great seafood!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Very loud and extremely slow service! We went on a Wednesday night and ordered our meals at 6:20 but did not get our food until 7:40! The restaurant was not crowded so I'm unsure why it took so long. We had the cobia special which I was so salty it was inedible. They did take that off the bill but the flounder bites were also not very good. Fried shrimp platter was great! The good did not outweigh the terrible.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Food was great, waitress great, noise level not so much and the place was not even full. Doubt we will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I have never had a bad meal here. The only thing with JCFC is the noise, conversations get loud. Especially downstairs, Not a place for a nice quiet date. They need better acoustics. But the meals are excellent. I am not a fan of grits, but their grits were delicious. The scallops were awesome,. Try the chefs special, no matter what it is and you will NOT be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food and service very good. Ability to handle table location requests AWFUL

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Good was good. Had the salmon with horseradish sauce,. Service was slow tonight. Had to inquire why it was taking so long. Noise level was so bad it was hard to hear my companion. This has always been an issue and we have heard several others complain of this also. Management apparently dosen’t care becsuse it has been this way for years.
We fon’t One here with friend because it is too hard to converse.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This was the first time I’ve ever had a less than stellar meal and experience at any of the 3 fish camps owned by this company. The fried whole snapper was over done, the sauce with the mussels was tasteless. The service was average at best - slow and not attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Arrived at reservation time but had to wait 20+ minutes, and that wait meant several menu items were sold out for the night (“sorry, we just sold the last one” on two items we wanted). Initial service (drinks, appetizer) was slow, but waiter was very nice and dinner quickly followed appetizer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

We go here weekly if we can, we have never been disappointed. The service is great and why we keep coming back. The food is always great and the different daily specials give the variety needed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great service and food! We enjoyed the view, food and drinks.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Way too loud and the food is way over priced. I got the broiled seafood platter and the fish was sooo dry and hard. Also, my mother in law got the fried scallops and the breading was falling off of them and they were the small frozen looking ones not the larger ones. Def not a fan of going back if they don’t step it up and cut down on noise and the prices for what you get. However, the server Katie was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Seated right at time of reservation. Very loud restaurant. Waiter a bit strange. Food not up to the usual standards of the fish camp suite of restaurants. Fish spread not close to the smoked fish dip at North Beach. Fish and potato’s were very dry. Will not return to this fish camp.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We went there for my birthday. When I reserved my table through the app I selected birthday but we never informed the waiter that it is my birthday. At the end of our dinner we ordered andesert and he put a candle on it and singed happy birthday. Everything was nice. It was not my first time there but it was my best time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food was great- as usual. But the seating downstairs was so noisy that we couldn't hear each other. The manager and waiter were extremely helpful and nice. They moved us to the outside deck where we could hear one another and enjoy the beautiful view. It was wonderful! I recommend sitting outside if you want to talk and relax.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We're regular diners, 3-4 times a month. Food is always very good. Prices a little high, but worth the quality. Service is slow to start, then usually good after waiter / waitress engages. Way to loud my only negative. Management should look to install ceiling noise reduction panels to soften up the noise. Love the marina views. Parking limited.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

This is a great restaurant the ownership knows how to run a restaurant. I go there several times a month. Also have visited their restaurant in Ponte Vedra

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

My husband and our two adult daughters and I ALWAYS enjoy coming to the fish camp! We talk and laugh a lot, enjoy great drinks and awesome food!! Our favorite restaurant!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Too noisy! Hard to have a conversation without yelling! Had to ask for silverware twice!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

One of our favorites! Food is always delicious and service is always superior whether at the bar or a table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Parking is limited to a tiny lot, but valet is available. It pays to make a reservation here. The view from the upstairs back porch is great. Food is spectacular. Full bar.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great food, beautiful view, also very noisy. We were seated 30 mins after our reservation but the server was excellent and the food was quick.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Was amazing. The food and the service couldn’t be any better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Yes it’s noisy, but we loved it. Service was outstanding. Food was phenomenal. Great evening

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our server was phenomenal... think his name was Greg!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
40