Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Julington Creek Fish Camp

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim McGuire

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (84)
Casual (77)
Scenic View (66)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Great for Outdoor Dining (58)
Good for a Date (51)
Special Occasion (46)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Great for Lunch (45)
Local Ingredients (43)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Fun (37)
Worth the Drive (34)
Bar Seating (33)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Authentic (33)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Hot Spot (24)
Healthy (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Tasting Menu (17)
Romantic (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Business Meals (16)
Family Style (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
People Watching (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Outstanding Value (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Cozy (8)
Seasonal (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Live Sports (3)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (0)
Sort By:
S
1187 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

This was first time dining at this restaurant and was recommended by several friends and co-workers. The food was very good. I don't eat fish so I opted for the pork shop which was delicious. My husband had the seafood trio with linguine. He said was as equally good. The service was good and the views even better. The only drawback was the noise level...it was next to impossible to have a conversation at a normal voice level because it was so loud. There are no soft goods in the restaurant to absorb the noise and after a while we just gave us talking to each other. Other than that, it's a good restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is so amazing. Our dinner plates where prepared very professionally and looked so upscale, but the prices where very affordable. Our first time and it really surprised me. We are now going to go all the time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

I have never had a bad meal at the Fishcamp. Great fresh local fish and great all-around food! family favorite for us

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Truly enjoy the food and the atmosphere. The customer service was awesome and I didn't have to wait long to eat

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Waterfront, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was outstanding, other than I was not seated near a window like was requested. The food was not good and I was shocked, because I've had their fried shrimp and fries, on a previous visit, and that was very good! That's why we came back for Mother's Day and brought the whole family. However, we were very disappointed with at least 4 of the dishes we were served. The noise level was such that you could not talk to people at your table easily at all. I would return maybe for lunch on a weekday, when it's less crowded and less noisy and would only order the fried shrimp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

5 of us went on Mothers Day lunch. Reservation was for 2:15 pm. We were seated promptly and drink orders came pretty fast. Orders were taken then it was almost a full hour before our food arrived. Manager apologized and offered free deserts. Nice gesture but we just wanted out of there. If you go be prepared for a long wait for food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been here before and the food is always quality I would recommend this restaurant for quality food full of flavor however, it can be a little bit pricey.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was good service was ok, I would eat there again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The restaurant is extremely loud. Due to the noise level, we were unable to carry on a meaningful conversation. The food was very good.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was our first trip to Julington Creek Fish Camp. Our 16 year old grand daughter recommended this restaurant. We had an dear friend that was visiting from Illinois. She wanted some great seafood. The service was good. The food was EXCELLENT! This is our new favorite place to dine for all occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food was very tasty. There was three of us and all of our meals were very good. I had the Fried Shrimp was very plentiful and lightly breaded. Delicious! The others had Salmon and Fish and Chips platter. Overall really good only minor complaint really noisy not good for a quiet romantic evening for two. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Julington Creek Fishcamp is one of 4. Along with Marker 32, North Beach Fishcamp and Ponte Vedra Fish Camp - they set the bar for what elegant dining can be! Chef Chris Delay and his teams continually serve the most fresh combinations by layering the flavors to a Foodie's delight. Craft Coctails including Carve Craft Vodka, Jacksonville Florida's first Craft Vodka can be found alongside many Craft Beer selections. The Menu and experience will bring you back. OFTEN! Far more than a Local Favorite. One not to miss!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Love this place!!!!! Our sever Brandon Scott was the best we ever had. The manger Matt he is so awesome, don't ever loss him. He keeps this place running perfect . Food fantastic !!!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The restaurant was busy as expected on a Saturday night. We were late getting seated and the only table available for our group was outside on the deck, by the door. Needless to say the constant running in and out by the staff was aggravating at best. The interior of the restaurant was so noisy that you couldn't hear so probably a good thing we had to sit outside, and the weather was nice for it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The meal started off great. Fantastic calamari appetizer and two specialty cocktails from the bar. But everything went to hell after we ordered a 2nd round of drinks. They arrived with our meal, which was perfect. As I cut into my flounder special I found and pulled an 18 inch long hair from the inside of the fish. The hair wasn't on top, it was seared into the skin. Not good. I notified the first server I saw, not the one for my table, and they sent it back to the kitchen to be remade. At this same time my wife tells me her mojito tastes extremely sour and nothing like the first one. I tasted it and it appears the bartender added sour mix to a mojito. In an effort to not be a problem table we said nothing and wasted $12. After my new entree arrived my wife was already finished eating and asked me how mine was. The 2nd entree was a much poorer quality piece of fish but it lacked hair so I ate it. We were never once visited by a manager after the incident nor was the entree removed or even discounted. We weren't even offered a free dessert. It appears our servers hid the mistake from management I would assume. We won't ever go back and I feel terrible for recommending this place to so many people. I will be advising them of this situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food as usual....service was a little slower but they were packed. Looked like the portions are getting smaller

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Friendly staff and atmosphere. Food was delicious.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Cozy, Authentic, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our favorite of all the fish camps. Specials are always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

great place..very fresh, not too expensive, great service and great views

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Casual, Healthy, Family Style, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The food was very good, but the noise level was so loud we had to put our heads together to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Love the food and location. Still a loud place to eat. But other than that, it is a great place.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

WE HAD FRIED CATFISH AND OYSTER PO'BOY; NOTHING SPECIAL WITH FRIES AND COLE SLAW. ALSO HAD FRIED ARTICHOKES WHICH WERE DELICIOUS. HOWEVER, IT NOISE LEVEL IS SO HIGH YOU CAN'T VISIT; YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE SCREAMING AT EACH OTHER TO BE HEARD. WE ASKED TO BE SEATED IN THE BAR AREA DOWNSTAIRS THINKING IT WOULD BE A LOWER NOISE LEVEL, BUT TOLD IT WAS NOT OPEN ON SUNDAY.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had a nice lunch here on a Sunday. We've been to JCFC many times and love the food. Lots of menu options for GF folks and they were willing to make substitutions to accommodate Celiac. The dining room gets really crowded with the after church rush and can be super loud. I prefer the patio but it wasn't available this day. Overall a solid choice for lunch or dinner with many great options. Seafood was very fresh and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Bread pudding was the best I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Love this place. For was great, like always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service and food were great. The noise level was unbearable. We could not communicate unless we almost shouted. They definitely could use sound panels or something to deaden the noise level

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was very good, but the noise level was almost unbearable. Could not even carry on a conversation. They need to do something to improve the sound level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were disappointed at first because we did not get the booth with a view that we had requested in advance. The last booth was given to the couple that arrived just before we did but left much earlier than we did. We were put in a very small table at the end of the room; it had one chair and the other seat was a wood bench that rang along the back with no back or pillow so you had to sit up straight. The table was so small we had to put the condiments on the bench so that we could have some space on the table. HOWEVER, both the food and especially the service definitely more than made up for the disappointment of the table. We will definitely be going back but make sure we are not seated at a small table.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great service and food

Tags: Great Beer, Healthy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was very good. We always get the blackened Maui with taso gravy over grits with collard greens. A little pricey but good. As always this place is LOUD! It is not a place for quiet talking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 27, 2017

As always food is delicious and service always excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Never disappointed when we go here. Super service and food as always!!! Best place in town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 26, 2017

AMAZING food great location!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fabulous, as usual. Wait staff attentive. Cocktails and appetizers quick to appear. The manager interacts with guests and always makes diners feel welcome and right at home.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

was very happy to see that I had the option to order my food grilled even though menu listed fried. More healthy options please!!! I had the grilled Cod tacos, and it was awesome!!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was good at Julington Creek but the service fell way below expectations. We ordered a soup, appetizer and salad along with a dinner. We specifically told our waiter to space out the soup, appetizer and salad. Next thing we know here comes a tray will all 3 on it. So we said ok but make sure you don't bring our dinner out for a little while since we have all this to eat at once. Within five minutes, here comes our dinner. Totally ridiculous. The manager was sent out and offered us a complimentary dessert. Wow! for having a marathon eating experience eating our dinners. If we wanted FAST food we would have gone to McDonalds. Plus the place is SUPER noisy. The patrons that go there feel they have to yell in order to be heard. I doubt we will return. It's too bad because they do have decent seafood.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We have been there many times and we liked it. However, the service has been recently lagging (and lagging.)
Tonight, service was slow but it was okay because we were not in a rush. At the end of the meal we ordered dessert; the bill was brought to the table at least 10 minutes before the dessert was served. I protested when the bill arrived; then I asked to speak to the manager. We got a noncommittal apology. I was somehow expecting to see some kind of discount, like may be $5 taken from a three-digits bill. Not even.
I was not fishing for money; I wanted a sincere apology. I understand turnaround of tables but if you want me to clear the place, bring my dessert with the bill, not after...Waiters may need training, managers should be fired for such insulting attitude.
I was not planning to mention the overwhelming background noise in the dining room (a common occurrence in this poorly insulated place), or our left neighbors complaining about their wine pouring, ...
Food is great, views are beautiful, service and management suck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

It was me and my wife's 11 year anniversary and we got a table outside overlooking the river and it was absolutely amazing. This was not are first time at Julington Creek Fish Camp we continue to go back because the food is always unbelievably good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent food and service, nice place for all moment,

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great blackened Mahi. Great service. Always great dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.