Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Julington Creek Fish Camp

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim McGuire

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (78)
Casual (59)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
See All
Scenic View (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
Good for a Date (39)
Worth the Drive (38)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Special Occasion (36)
Local Ingredients (35)
Bar Seating (34)
Great for Lunch (33)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Authentic (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Comfort Food (26)
Fun (25)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
Healthy (12)
Business Meals (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Family Style (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Modern Decor (8)
People Watching (8)
Romantic (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Cozy (6)
Seasonal (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great Beer (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1113 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Very satisfied .. we got there at the last minute and they went ahead and happily served us unlike the other fish camp in mandarin . The employees are all great and super friendly . The food was great and served very fast . Will definitely be coming back !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

I really loved the food. Will be back again..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Chef hits home run with his special using Wahoo. Perfectly cooked filet over green beans and cheddar potatos. 5 star entree!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Intrusively noisy. Very good food. Will go back after remodeling to reduce noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

This place was hopping upon arrival (7:00 pm on a Wednesday). Quite loud with people having a great time. Food was very good starting with the All Day Seafood Soup. The Fish Spread was also a great appetizer. The Pork Chop was phenomenal. Cooked to perfection. Prices were very reasonable and the service was great Brandon, our server was knowledgeable, efficient and very personable. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great fresh seafood. Acoustics horrible. Can't hear conversations without shouting.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our first time at Julington Creek Fishcamp. We heard a lot of good things about it and decided to try it got ourselves. The ambience was very nice, casual and relaxed. The staff was extremely helpful in choosing our appetizers and entrées. All ingredients are sourced locally and are extremely fresh. I would definitely recommend this place for any-day dining or a special occasion. We will be returning to Julington Creek Fishcamp.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Casual, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love their food and cocktails! JCFC is one of our two go to restaurants in Jacksonville: the food is fresh (try the spicy seafood linguini!), and the cocktails are, consistently good (old fashioned please)..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service and food have always been top notch... yet it is very loud!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food and service, especially fond of blackened mahi with collards and grits and their shrimp and grits

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Whenever I am in town, I hold my business dinners here. Fantastic service, outstanding cocktails and flavorful, creative food. I highly recommend this restaurant. Makes me wish I lived in Jacksonville so I could dine here more often!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Disappointing dining experience. It was pouring rain and my date arrived first. They wouldn't let her in the ground floor and made her walk up the stairs in the driving rain. Meanwhile I arrived 2 minutes later and they let me in. We each had different fish dishes and both were disappointingly bland. We each had to use generous use of the seasoning options to get any flavor. The dish was very fresh, just not very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Love the specials. Always delicious. Attentive staff and drink specials. Try the sangria

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great place for great food. Friendly and pleasant atmosphere. Worth the drive and wait.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Family has dined here many times but my first opportunity. Oysters were delicious as was broiled seafood platter. Highly recommended for fresh seafood. Outdoor dining is available but too windy the day I was there.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was very noisy. The food was very good. We had good service even though they were very busy.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Visited on an overnight stay in Jacksonville. Sat at the bar. Steak for my husband, salmon for me. Food and service were exceptional! Feels very beach and fun!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Authentic, People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was great as was the service. The waitress was very friendly and knew the
menu thoroughly. We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding food quality coupled with a good variety. Service attentive and helpful. Ambiance effected by extreme noise level generated from terrible acoustics. Table conversation challenging.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great date night for our anniversary. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good selection of food, prepared very well. Service was good...very attentive.
Noise level is close to being unacceptable. Hire an acoustics specialist to recommend insulation panels.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Ordered the Snapper Bites as an appetizer and had the Mahi and grits as the entrée. Both were outstanding and the service great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Good food and great service. Quite lively crowd, somewhat loud.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have visited many times and have always found your establishment to be very friendly and receptive. Food is good and we enjoy the atmosphere outside. Thanks for your service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Friendly staff and great service. Table outside had a wonderful view of marina and water. Had fried shrimp and clam strips which were perfect.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Needed to wait 30 minutes with reservation.

Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

For our first time at your place I was very impressed. Starting with the on line reservation,follow up call and timely manor in which we were seated and served. Your staff works nicely as a team seen in the service .

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The snapper was great - both whole fried and broiled dishes. Always good experience and wait staff very good!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is my third time here and i can't get past the blackened mahi and grits. Also the calimari and bread pudding are great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always a favorite place for getting together with friends. Great food, friendly and service. Great for large groups, has outside sitting and Awesome bar.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our group of five was celebrating my sons birthday. We all agreed that our food was excellent. Other than being very noisy and hard to carry on a conversation, it was an awesome evening!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We arrived to dinner a little late and our guests had already been seated. The reception at the front was great, so friendly and fun. The food was incredible, we shared the blackened mahi with grits and collard greens and it was so good I might have to come back to have it again tomorrow! The bartender made one of the best margaritas I have had EVER. I would recommend going on a weeknight if you would like a quieter atmosphere but we loved everything and will be visiting often! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I Enjoyed The Service and The Food Was AWESOME!!!!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food was great-staff very accommodating. Terrible acoustics. Hard to have a discussion with the person across the table it's so loud. Outside is super though-patio heaters, fans, quieter noise level.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Love JC Fishcamp. The food is always delicious and the staff are very friendly and attentive. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that it was very loud upstairs and this made it difficult to have a conversation across the table.

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Far exceed our expectations. Offers were abundant, fresh, and creative. Chef was more than happy to accommodate special requests. Service was terrific from Amanda..everyone was very friendly. Only negative was noise level but food was so good we will definitely return

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I had the pan fried cod and my boyfriend had the red snapper. Both dishes were outstanding and our waiter Patrick was excellent in service and personality! We will definitely be returning before we head back home to Michigan in a month! Our only wish was for a little less noise in our dining room. It was hard to hear each other.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

When we arrived we were immediately seated . Our booth was requested and it was excellent ! The service was incredible '! The server knew the menu well and we did not wait between courses at all . We can't wait to go back again !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Casual, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.