Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Julington Creek Fish Camp

Welcome to Julington Creek Fish Camp, Jacksonville’s newest destination restaurant. Savor some of North Florida’s spectacular cuisine and culture while experiencing our beautiful panoramic views!

Whether its date night with friends or a significant other, you’ve got family in town, or maybe just a desire for fresh southern seafood topped with a little R&R, our lively paradise on the banks of Julington Creek is your place. Compare tasting notes with your companions in the airy interior; toast a North Florida sunset on the outdoor deck. Either way, you can’t go wrong.

Julington Creek expands a tradition of Southern Fare Cuisine with fresh ingredients of unmatched quality established by our Palm Valley and North Beach Fish Camps. Call for a reservation today and come be a part of our community! One taste of our culinary concoctions and the warm riverside ambience—and you’ll be hooked. We know you’ll be back again and again.

12760 San Jose Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32223
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 11am-4pm, Monday-Sunday 4pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 886-2267

Website:
http://www.julingtoncreekfishcamp.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim McGuire

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Julington Creek Fish Camp Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (53)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Casual (39)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Good for a Date (35)
Scenic View (33)
Special Occasion (33)
Worth the Drive (29)
Local Ingredients (26)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Fun (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Authentic (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Business Meals (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Happy Hour (9)
People Watching (9)
Romantic (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Live Sports (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great Beer (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
1373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Really GREAT Food - and friendly and attentive Waiter & Owner/Manager even stopped by to chat - we love this place :)

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We have been here many times and the food is always amazing. I will say that I was extremely disappointed in the table we were placed at as I had noted we were there for my husband’s birthday and the reservations were made well in advance of our visit. Instead of a window view...the 6 of us were put in a booth in the middle of the room. The waiter had to walk around other tables to get to us many times since we were surrounded by other tables and chairs. The service was okay...we sat for quite some time wanting some more spicy tomato sauce for our calamari. He did know the menu very well and was patient in going over specialty dishes with us. I did order a mixed drink...which he unsold to me by asking if I wanted the extra pour...which I did. I NEVER received this mixed drink. When the bill came, the waiter specifically handed it to my father, who did not make the reservation and was not paying for the dinner...then, when he brought the card and receipt back, he once again tried to give it to my father even though my hand was out reaching for it...again saying “Here, sir”. He never asked if we wanted separate checks (which we did, but did not receive). We have always been really happy with our food and service, so it was the obvious choice for a special birthday dinner. I just wish some consideration for our event would have been taken when arranging our seat especially since the app specifically asked if we had one.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

The Cobia was wonderful. Service, by Sarah, was impeccable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I absolutely love this Mandarin neighborhood restaurant mainly for the wonderful and reliably well prepared seafood dishes! To start, I enjoy one of their specialty cocktails or a glass of wine. Next, we usually share an appetizer of grilled octopus and fava bean salad. The Julington Creek Fish Camp is among the few in the area that offer a whole fried yellow-tail snapper - hubby’s favorite! Another winner is the brook trout with arugula and potatoes. The dessert selection is great too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Great neighborhood restaurant. Consistently great food and service. Best fresh seafood in town

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Louis was a super waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I took my boyfriend there for his birthday. It was our first time there. The waiter was very nice and helpful. My boyfriend ordered the yellowtail snapper and gator tail. He loved it. I never had gator tail before than but it was delicious. I ordered catfish which was also very good. I loved it and my boyfriend said the place was awesome. Definitely will be going again.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We are never disappointed and this time is no acceptation. The service was great and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

We had the fried whole fish along with scallops as the appetizer. Food was fresh and very good although we thought it was pricey. Noise level was loud but not unbearable that it was a nuisance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Service from Amanda was impeccable. She was attentive, friendly and great at offering recommendations. Food was great. the only downside I would say is the dining area is loud and my seafood platter the cod was a little overwhelmed with seasoning that it was salty but other than that i really enjoyed the food and will love to return

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 2, 2017

While the service, food and atmosphere was great, as it always has been on our many previous visits, I had specifically noted in my reservation that it was my wife’s birthday and written a few words to that effect. Yet, nothing happened on your part. If you don’t recognize special events, then why do you ask about it?

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Luckily we were able to wait for a table outside. When dining inside it is almost impossible to carry on a conversation. Extremely noisy. Our server was Pulley and he was terrific. Our meals were good as usual. My husband had the pork chop and loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 1, 2017

My reservation at open table made no difference. I thought a reservation would make sure a decent table was left open for us. That was not the case. We were seated at the table closest to the swinging door. The door swag open a foot away from us during the entire meal. Meanwhile others that just walked in we seeted overlooking the water.

Our waiter was nice but did not check in after the food was delivered. I needed cocktail sauce - simple issue - but I needed to go to the kitchen myself to ask for it.

Overall the food was good. However, my french fries were rock hard. Maybe this was an off day for them.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

Fantastic place, great food & great service. We eat there often, never disappoints.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Good Food. OK Service, noise level very high. Could use some noise absorbing panels in the roof.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Service and food were fantastic. Waiter recommended the ribeye special. It was steak house quality at fishcamp price. We have been many times and have never had bad service or food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

We had Pulley as our waiter. He was outstanding! Knew the food and pairing it with the right wine. He was super friendly. We had a great evening. Fellow staff was excellent as well. Love this place. Great food.

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Good food but pricey and the place is very noisy ! Wine was delicious but also pricey! Staff was just okay.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Would be 5 stars if it wasnt for the noise level. The food and service were fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great food and Great service. A little loud for my liking but overall a great experience.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Great restaurant with wonderful food. Like that you vvan make reservations!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant. Noise level often drounds out conversations when sitting inside. But we still go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

I am new to the area and this place was recommended. The service was great and the food came out very quick. The food was great. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend. I hope to try the Grits next time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2017

We were celebrating my wife's birthday. Although I noted this in my reservation, no one mentioned her birthday. I would not recommend for celebrating birthdays. I would recommend for an excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2017

What a great meal. They always impress and never fail us. I love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

service and food were not as consistent as they usually are. oysters on the half shell with parmesan cheese were about as big as a dime.....
Check we received was the wrong one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2017

I have never had a bad meal at Julington Creek Fish Camp. One of the best in Jacksonville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2017

this used to be a great place to dine, food quality has deteriorated...

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Requested downstairs as it was "supposed" to be more quiet. Not! There always seems to be a table of 10 or more which is always loud. Not a place to have a conversation, but great food.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I always enjoy this restaurant as a great option close to home. The food is always very good and good value too. The wine list is limited and a bit pricey for what it is, but its really not a big wine destination anyway. I don’t like chain restaurants and this place is a good option when I want something that is predictably good and not going to break the bank.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Excellent seafood can always count on the food being fresh.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 10, 2017

The Julington Fish Company is consistently superb. Early on, when they first opened, we experienced some glitches with a couple of servers and the occasional mistake with food ordered but since it has seemed to get better and better upon each visit. The "Whole Fish" is outstanding, several of the other fish choices are nice as well. The sides are always perfect, too. The wine selection is very good and the drinks such as Bloody Mary's with their spiced salt rim are tasty. If I had one nit to pick it would be that I would like raw oysters served on a bed of crushed ice rather than a plate. It can also get just a little loud due to the acoustics but this is not an issue for us. We plan to be regular guests here and it is worth the drive from Clay County.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Great service, food and ambiance. Always an amazing experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great food great service try everything there it’s great

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

I made a reservation for 715 and arrived on time. We had to wait for a table that I requested (never being there before, I just said upstairs with a great view.) We were seated inside by a window that overlooked the parking lot. I wish I would have requested outside dining because the noise level was too loud to have a normal conversation. Otherwise the food was amazing and our server was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

This restaurant is located near my home and it's a great gem and local Hangout for my family. I opted to take my husband out for his birthday dinner. Service was great and the waitress even put a candle on my husband's pie. Fish was very fresh

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 4, 2017

The food is excellent but the service was below par and it was NOISY, NOISY to the point that our conversations were muted out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

Great atmosphere, service and food. One of my favorite places in Jacksonville

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

We dine at Julington Creek Fish Camp regularly for great food and great atmosphere. We came by boat but had a difficult time finding dock space. Water access restaurants are sorely needed in Jax. Maybe you could partner with one of the marinas to provide a slip or two for dinner.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.