Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 12.14mi
  2. Distance: 12.53mi
  3. Distance: 12.54mi
  4. Distance: 12.60mi
  1. Distance: 12.14mi
  2. Distance: 12.53mi
  3. Distance: 12.54mi
  4. Distance: 12.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 12.14mi
  2. Distance: 12.53mi
  3. Distance: 12.54mi
  4. Distance: 12.60mi
  1. Distance: 12.14mi
  2. Distance: 12.53mi
  3. Distance: 12.54mi
  4. Distance: 12.60mi

About Joseph Decuis

Located in Roanoke, a charming, historic rural community in northeast Indiana (15 minutes from Ft. Wayne, 1.5 hours north of Indianapolis and 3 hours east of Chicago), Joseph Decuis is the showcase for local farm raised food, and is a gourmet experience to remember. Our menu features seasonal dishes with ingredients raised on our farm (and other like minded farms), creatively and artfully prepared by our Chefs. The heart of the restaurant is housed in an old bank building (the vaults are now wine cellars) where you’ll feel as though you’ve stepped back in time to a simpler way of life where time around the table meant something. You’ll enjoy a top-quality meal in quiet, comfortable surroundings with outstanding hospitality.

191 N. Main Street
Roanoke, IN 46783
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Second Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(260) 672-1715

Website:
http://www.josephdecuis.com/

Entertainment:
Our Gallery Board Room is available for parties for up to 20 guests; this room offers a private reception area, and a meeting and dining experience around a table made from ancient teak. The Chairman’s Office is literally the office space used by the owners of Joseph Decuis, and is perfect for private business meetings and dinners. With seating for up to 8 diners, the Chairman’s Office features personal sports and patriotic memorabilia collected over the years, a comfortable sitting area, a round board room table and kitchen for private service.

Catering:
We are happy to offer our outstanding gourmet foods to make your event spectacular. Please contact us for further information and menus.

Executive Chef:
Adam House

Private Party Facilities:
Our Gallery Board Room (and adjacent reception room) are available for private meetings and dining. Located in the attached cottage, this charming room's highlights are the ancient teak table seating 20 and the beautiful artwork on display.
The Chairman's Table welcomes business meetings and presentations. Located above Club Creole, the Chairman's table seats up to 8 guests and features the ultimate in privacy and luxury

Private Party Contact:
Laura Taper: (260) 672-1715

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Laura Taper for further information

Specials

Blue Jeans,Burger and Beer Winter Style

Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Morel Tasting

Thursday May 18, 2017 from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Blue Jeans,Burger and Beer Winter Style

Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Enjoy some of your favorites from our Summer BBQ menu! Reservations accepted for conservatory dining !. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM.

Morel Tasting

Thursday May 18, 2017 from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Morel Tasting! A multi course meal celebrating our favorite Spring delicacy! Morels every course! Reservations only please. $110.00 per person $40 wine pairing optional.This is the only menu available this night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. $110 per person $40 wine pairing available. Morel Tasting Dinner. Special valid on Thursday May 18, 2017 from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Joseph Decuis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (17)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
See All
Good for a Date (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Romantic (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Organic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Casual (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Went for a casual dinner - burgers, hot dogs. This is not an everyday event here, but is a nice change of pace. Same excellent quality as their usual menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great meal , great service. The wagu beef is expensive but delicious ! Nice for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was a fixed price Easter lunch that we have attended in the past. The service was outstanding , the setting was beautiful but the food was disappointing. I feel that the quality has slipped over the past years. My frittata was overcooked - I have had a better one at Bob Evans. The first courses were very good but both of the mains were not up to par and the beignets were doughy in the middle. A lovely place but not worth the dollars. So sorry!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Truly exceptional dining experience on April 3. The owners were very gracious and welcoming, and the chefs' work was outstanding. Wagyu beef not to be missed, but everything we ordered was excellent. Highly recommend this gem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Perfect evening. Cocktails were fantastic, our meal and desserts were even better. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 26, 2017

One of my best dining experiences - the wagyu was incredible and the service was perfect. I wish that I lived closer and could make it a regular occurrence!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had not been to Joseph Decuis for quite a while, and were very pleasantly pleased by the service, food, & lack of noise where we were seated. All in all, it was a great experience. We plan to return more often.

Tags: Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Joseph Decuis has won awards as the best farm to fork restaurant in Indiana. The meal and service was very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent everything. Expensive for sure.. wine was marked pretty high as were the steaks.. but everything was over the top delicious. Great spot for special occasion.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Ordered the grass fed wygu with mashed potatoes. One of the best tasting meals I've ever had. On the downside, wife ordered pork chop with greens. It was a thin breaded tenderloin that was dry and lacked flavor. Pickling on greens was overpowering. For desert she ordered the apple cake and thought it tasted amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have been visiting Joseph Decuis for over 15 years, probably three times per year. Unfortunatly I have been very disappointed the last 3 or 4 times. Service is superb, friendly, professional and attentive. However the food itself no is longer special. It's good, but not great. I had the Duck on this visit and it was overcooked. My wife had the grouper and it was quite average and that is being generous.

Desserts are particularly plain. I tried the new apple cake in hopes of something to change my mind, it did not persuade me. In the past the apps, and entrees were special, we made a habit of leaving for dessert and coffee elsewhere.

The one high spot for the evening was the Wagyu Tartar, phenomenal. However for the price and quality of the other items I doubt we will be returning any time soon. Just a note, this opinion is based on previous and current Chef's offerings.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Staff and chefs were superb. My fiancee's meat was a little pinker than she liked, but the waiter brought out a little glass of wine to say they were sorry she had to wait on her food. Great staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious pre-fix menu that left us BEYOND stuffed. The dishes were delicious and rich. The Wagyu beef was incredible!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was a lovely evening- however I don't think the food was worth the price.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great price fix menu. Never a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my 2nd visit to Joseph Decuis and it was outstanding. My wife and I both had the grass fed fillet and it was awesome. We ordered the beet appetizer and it did not disappoint. We ordered soup as well, I had the gumbo and my wife had the clam chowder. I loved both. For dessert, we had a lemon tart and it was good as well. My only complaint was that they were out of the first 2 bottles of wine that we ordered. But this did not detract from a wonderful evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great experience overall. Food was wonderful and service was very good. Everyone was very positive and the restaurant is a very nice place. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Vegan, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The filet and vegetables were delish. I would have loved to have more vegetables. The bread brought to the table was great. The desserts we ordered were to rich for me but they were good. It was a nice touch to be able to choose a special handmade knife to cut our steaks with. The only complaint I have is that it was very cold in the atrium seating area. I wish we had been in a different room or it had been warmer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We wanted to give this restaurant another chance because the service and meal was mediocre during a previous visit. At that time, we had reserved a table in the bar area but were told that a large event had taken all the tables thereby moving us to the atrium. The food was mediocre and ambiance not to our liking. This was a dress up celebration with our daughter but due to the change in seating we were placed next to a couple dressed in shorts and T shirt. Following this last diner event we found that the scallops were no longer available, one salad was poorly made, too much vinegar, and the main meals were good but quite small compared to the price charged. Never again will we dine at Decuis ! Over priced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The Waygu Beef was outstanding both my wife and I hade the Ribeye. Oh my gosh is was phenomenal. Didn't want to swallow.
Had a nice Pinot Syrah by Orin Swift did not disappoint.
Brussels sprouts salad was a very good start.
Would highly recommend all of the above.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always Outstanding! Never disappointed in 10 + years.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This establishment had the potential of being rated 5 stars, but fell way short despite many of the favorable reviews. The restaurant purports to be world class and I must admit I was impressed with the wine list when I first read through it. I chose three different bottles of wine and they were out of each one. Finally we found a French Bordeaux that they had in stock. While we waited on the wine, another waitress reviewed the menu. Many of the entrees were not available. In fact, they had to review so many replacement entrees our table joked they needed to have an addendum to their menu. Finally, after 30 minutes of tracking down a wine, the waiter finally took our order. Several of us ordered salads and after quite a bit of time, I asked for some bread, which the waiter finally brought out. Then the salads came. My wife ordered the JD Farm Salad. It was advertised to include Manchego Cheese but arrived without it. My wife had to wait and ask the waitress for the cheese. The main meal finally arrived (they are not in a rush by the way), and my daughter's flank steak and sides were stone cold. My Scallops with Butternut Squash Puree were luke warm at best. We had to track someone down to complain about the cold flank steak. I guess they used a microwave oven to warm it up as it came back fairly quickly, but now it was over done. By the way, there were only 3 small scallops for a cost of $34. It took forever to get the bill and both my wife and I had to track down the waiter to get it. Apparently the waiter felt bad about the evening and did take 50% off the cost of the wine, but that gesture is not enough to make me want to come back to this establishment. Maybe this was an off night for the restaurant and staff, but note there are some other reviews that are not so positive either. Looks like it may be a hit or miss kind of place. I won't make another $600 gamble on this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This place easily exceeded my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised at every turn; from our coats being taken to being able to hand select our own steak knives, this place delivered.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing as always! We love the ambiance , the food, and how attentive the staff is

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We have enjoyed each and every time at the restaurant. It is nice to be remembered when we walk in the door.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Another outstanding meal at JD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This was our second visit, brought a group of friends and family along. They were all very pleased. The price-points are some-what high, but the service and overall appeal of the restaurant make it worth it. I recommend the scallops, any cut of steak, the charcuterie plate and the cheese board. We will be back to try more!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The filet is incredible. We were disappointed with the wait staff and the ribeye honestly tasted like a strip. We asked if they had given the wrong slices of meat but they couldn't honestly tell us differently. The staff dropped our salads at the wrong table and then went back to table and brought us those same salads and our main server was not very attentive or warm. We do think the restaurant was nice and like I said I really enjoyed the filet and farm salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Wonderful experience! The food was incredible and the servers were nice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 3, 2016

This restaurant is rated as 5 Star! I would rate it at a minus -5! We were very disappointed in all aspects. The first greeting at the bar was a grumpy person who knew nothing about the liquors. With only about 1/8 of the restaurant filled, they were out of 4 of the main selections. What remained was presented like they had pulled leftovers out of thier fridge and threw on the plate. The beef was NOT waygu and I don't believe even local! Dry, tasteless and tough. I will never be back here and would recommend to not waste your time or your money here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 28, 2016

All excellent food except my lamb. I was not charged.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Did the tasting menu as part of a birthday celebration, and I loved the food, the pacing, the flavors, and the venue.

Mentioned red bell pepper allergy at the start of dinner, and after being assured there would be no peppers on the food, there was a sliver of red bell pepper on the steak.
What a way to celebrate a birthday, like being in hunched over with abdominal pain for the rest of the evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Organic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Wasted $150 on an overpriced, underwhelming dinner. Seafood cocktail was OK as was dessert, free breads and butter. Rest of meal was very disappointing per prior reviews. Had made a special stop on way home on trip from Michigan to Indy based on those reviews.

If you are willing to take your chances on what the butcher has cut that day instead of always offering standard steak cuts (ie filet or porterhouse), good luck but we found it to be disappointing. I believe my wife's best steak option was a round lolsteak; it turned out to be a better steak than she expected but nowhere near what she had hoped to try wagyu beef on.

Half of my Mangalitsa pork chop was fat/inedible. Not sure what meager vegetables accompanied it but they were hardly edible (What was that white stuff? Thought maybe marshmallow but they are usually tasty). I have never had boar before but I'm guessing it was closer to boar than "standard" prime pork chop. Waitress had told me it was a hearty meat but live and learn. And regret. Also my tomato salad was a joke, initially served without featured toasted cheese bread and those finally arrived 5 minutes after we finished 4 thin slices of tomatoes so obviously never prepared until we asked about them.

As far as the service, it started out OK but by the end of the dinner, our waitress was MIA. In fact, our tab was delivered by another worker passing by that we requested help from and brought back by another waitress. Wish now I hadn't left my customary 20% (+/-) tip but I figured original waitress was going to bring the check back and explain/say good night.

Very disappointing all the way around. And the restaurant wasn't all that busy for a Friday evening; at 6:30, we were the 5th table in our half-filled room. By 8:15, we were the last table in that room so not sure what the problem was. I would guess 15-20 minutes were wasted waiting on paying the bill.

Never going back or recommending.

Husband of couple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Outstanding, elegant dining in an unpretentious atmosphere. One of the first in the area to actually oversee "farm to fork" in the process of bringing food to the dining table. Impressive service and attention to detail.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Organic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I'm harder on this review because of the price However even at a lower price point I probably wouldn't return. They were also doing The taste of Roanoke event. We sat for over an hour with the tiniest crab cake I've ever seen as an appetizer watching there cook on the street flip burgers well our stomachs Rumble. Mind rambled a little bit less when I saw him touch of cooked burger and put it on a bun using a bloody glove. We ordered steaks and mine tasted like pulled steak with packet brown sauce. I did not love the flavor but I was so hungry I ate it. My husband bought a $50 steak that tasted good but not amazing and with the same brown sauce. He said his vegetables are good. After eating the hundred-dollar dinner he was still very hungry and wanted a burger except for the unsanitary issue. We went out to another place for a sizable desert so he could feel full. By the way we are not fat it was just not enough food and the service was very very slow. I was full, barely. Don't go here if you're very hungry! There weren't too many people in the restaurant yet our waitress still messed up the order and took lots of time to get the check Etc not so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 13, 2016

I would recommend , but with great hesitation. We had been so looking forward to having dinner here for many months . However, very disappointing. Maybe it was an off night for them. The two appetizers , Jumbo Seafood cocktail & Crab Cakes were out. At 7:30 Sat evening? We chose a green salad.....( very nice) .....and the sliced fresh tomatoes. The presentation of the tomatoes was sorely lacking. Just a few sliced fresh tomatoes, with a very small "bruschetta " placed on top . No fresh herb garnish, no olive oil, no fresh ground pepper offered, etc. The breads served were delicious The duck was disappointing....not as tasty as hoped., was tough . The Blackened Grouper was "good" . Desserts , we felt were not as one would may expect at this type of restaurant. We inquired as to if there were a dessert special....and were told " fresh strawberry shortcake" . Shortly after we ordered it, we were told it was out also. Another let down. The service was good. The decor beautiful, the atmosphere intimate, pleasant , comfortable, etc. The outdoor seating looked inviting. We may give it one more try. Such high expectations we had ...and sorry to say, great disappointment. But we still feel they deserve a second visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Absolutely fantastic food and ambiance. The Wagyu tartare was the best we have ever tasted. The service was not as knowledgeable as expected about the menu and the farm, and seemed unusually underdressed and casual for a fine dining experience. Overall a fabulous restaurant.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything was delicious. Staff was not very knowledgeable, didn't know what was in the salad, what happened to the nuts on our nut and cheese board. What kind of sorbet they had and that they were out of it after the third trip to the kitchen. What kind of wine was close to ayum Moscato.little things like that. Steak was great.potatoes amazing and the Orange creme brulee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We love fine dining and this is the perfect place but it does seem that it is becoming more expensive. The value is becoming less with $60, 5 oz steaks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Top notch, especially liked the Waygu Tartare and stacked fresh tomato salad (the fried eggplant included on the stack was the best I've ever had).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.