HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

JORY Restaurant at The Allison Inn & Spa

4.5
865 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Northwest
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (10)
  • Special Occasion (10)
  • Romantic (8)
The Allison Inn & Spa's acclaimed restaurant, JORY pays tribute to Oregon’s agricultural bounty with its own 1.5 acre vegetable garden and 850 item wine list known for its depth in Willamette Valley producers. Under the direction of Executive Chef Sunny Jin, JORY is one of Oregon's top culinary destinations. Known for delectable Wine Country cuisine, the freshest local ingredients and stunning Willamette Valley vistas, a meal here is inspired. Settle into the elegant yet comfortable dining room accented with fine art and appointments. Outside, soak up the sun on plush outdoor seating on the porch, with sweeping views of Willamette Valley and hazelnut orchards. Or enjoy a roaring cozy fireplace, perfect for an aperitif or after dinner conversation.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Northwest
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily, 6:30am - 10:30am
Saturday & Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday, 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Daily 5:30pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 554-2526
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sunny Jin
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
For those occasion that call for a more customized approach, The Allison Inn & Spa offers private dining services and venues for groups of 20-250.



Since we realize that even serious venues can multi-task and be ideal for social gatherings or celebrations, you’ll discover our catering facilities are perfect for performances, weddings, parties for all occasions, corporate meetings, important board meetings, executive retreats and a ballroom designed for, of all things, dancing the night away.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Springbrook
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
COMPLIMENTARY VALET PARKING, available at the main hotel entrance. We encourage you to use this great feature.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Each Friday and Saturday join us in The Living Room for a night of vibrant musical entertainment, from 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm, complimentary, ***all are welcome***. Past performers have been Michael Allen Harrison, Tom Grant, Karla Harris and more!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 865 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
JoiK 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

The chef creates amazing delicious meals that are locally sourced. Each visit there has been something new on the menu. I’ve eaten there 3 times, and I had the same great server each time (Shane is great).

Report
Helpful
AlanaH 
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Jory is an experience not to be missed. Exceptional service and extremely knowledgable wine steward made the evening super enjoyable. Fantastic selection of Oregon wines, which is such a treat. Go hungry and order from each course as the starters, soups, salads and desserts are as extraordinary as the entree's.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Combination business and pleasure, could not have had a better meal, service or atmosphere! We love the ambience there and how professional and knowledgeable your staff is.
Thank you!
Shelley Hanlin

Report
Helpful
Lucy (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Great lunch! Service was amazing and the food was excellent! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting good food, service and a great location.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Perfect. Every detail was anticipated. Portions were ideal.

Report
Helpful
vipSGF4 (Portland)
2.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

From the moment we walked in the door to the time we left nothing met out expectations. We were 5 minutes early for our reservations yet had to wait 15 minutes to be seated in a nearly empty restaurant. Service was slow and not very professional. Dinner took over 60 minutes to reach our table from the time we placed the order. Food was cold and under cooked when served. Ultimately we ended up leaving Jory with no dinner.
Personally what bothered me the most is this was a 10 year anniversary for my wife and I and Jory did nothing to make it special. I've become accustomed to having special times acknowledged when information is given when making a reservation. Jory is not worth the money.

Report
Helpful
ErnestP (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

All I can say is if you're in Oregon Wine Country, you have to stop by the Jory Restaurant. The you taste the freshness of the ingredients, which they get from their own garden and the rest is locally sourced. Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
LizPDX (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

This is always a great spot for a special girls' lunch before we head out to the amazing offering of wineries in the area. Very cozy & elegant space, delicious fresh food. They have a fabulous wines-by-the-glass menu. We had a delicious Alexana Chardonnay by the glass and then went to the winery's tasting room after lunch - which was a fabulous find. The whole area is very special and this decadent treat is sometimes just what the doctor ordered!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

Everything about The Jory is excellent. It's a bit expensive for me, but it is worth it. I just can't eat there very often, but wish I could.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

It was an entirely enjoyable dining experience from the pleasant young man at the front check in for reservations who ushered us to our booth to the wonderful waiter who gave us exceptional service. The food was excellent and our cocktails were delicious.

Report
Helpful
BRST (Portland)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

First, Jamie was our waiter and he was awesome. Second, they offered a dairy-free menu. They were very accommodating for a Paleo eater. Great service and ambience. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
vipGZzzz (Portland)
4.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Lovely pre-Christmas brunch with dear friends who live in Newberg. We traveled over an hour to get to Jory's but it's worth the extra time/distance. We're always treated very well, the food is consistently beautifully presented and the service impeccable. Love the eggs Benedict especially.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on December 13, 2017

Dinner and service were both excellent. Staff were courteous and prompt. Staff was helpful in explaining and making selections. All of the food was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
Johnny (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on December 3, 2017

We’ve eaten at JORY many times and found it quite enjoyable. However, our last experience was a bit disappointing. While the service is VERY attentive, it’s a bit too much. We constantly had someone at our table refilling water, refilling wine glasses, asking if we needed anything etc.... it was excessive and interfered with conversation and the overall experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on November 27, 2017

Really uninspired dishes and depressing options for a vegetarian for a place that claims to be farm to table. We ate brunch the next morning and the service was bad.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
58