About Jordan's Western Dining

2721 S. Douglas Hwy
Gillette, WY 82718
View Larger Map

Jordan Fischer is excited to bring her unique brand of western hospitality to Gillette. For the last 30 years, Jordan’s parents, John and Faye Fischer, have been deeply involved in development and ownership of support services for both mining and power generation in Gillette. At its core, JORDANS is a reflection of the Fischer’s desire to provide great hospitality to a community they describe as “hard-working,” “welcoming,” and “truly special.”

Jordan Fischer is committed to creating an unparalleled experience for our guests that is inviting and enjoyable to people from all walks of life, from the high-powered energy executive to the local tradesmen and ranchers.

From our authentic 1893 Silver Dollar Log Cabin Saloon Bar to the many western artifacts displayed throughout the building, cowboys will feel right at home.

Our grill burns a custom blend of wood we developed ourselves. We are committed to bringing Gillette the best of the best.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
East Lakeway Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 257-7704

Website:
http://jordansdining.com/

Parking Details:
Ample well lit private parking available for all of our guests.

Executive Chef:
Christopher Hinds

Private Party Facilities:
We have several options available from our private VIP dining room paying homage to the railroad industry to our large banquet room complete with a wood burning fireplace. Video equipment is available upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic Ruvolo: 3072577704

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jordan's Western Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Quiet

75% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Northeast Wyoming
Best Restaurants in Gillette ›

fit for foodies (2)
good for groups (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
See All
romantic (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Online reservation

Dined on February 22, 2016

Did online reservation and received confirmation. When we reached the place found that place stays close on that day. Took my friends to Applebees.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best filet I've ever had!

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Wonderful service and ambience! And the woodfired grill gives an amazing flavor to their beef. My table mates ordered the prime rib and loved it. But they both wished they ordered an entrée from the woodfired grill after tasting my steak!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite place for my wife and I to go o ...

Dined on October 25, 2015

Favorite place for my wife and I to go on date night. Will also take kids other times for great food.

food3
ambience5
service4

prime rib

Dined on October 24, 2015

The overall experience was good. Our server, bless her heart must have been new and still training. At first she was all alone with no one helping her and watching over her and her ways of doing her job. She got a few things wrong, but then when the food was served she had a senior waitress training her in some serving technics. One thing I would like to mention is the waitress that was training our waitress served me my plate then proceeded to reach over my plate as she was stretched out trying to place my silverware on the proper side of plate. I was a little shocked because I don't think its proper to reach over someones plate of fresh food. either place silverware first or just slide silverware up to customer on closest side of plate. The prime rib came just as we ordered (med rare). Presented well and setup looked good. The prime we are sorry to say was quite tough. The flavor of the prime and the au jus both were very good. We especially liked the au jus flavor. It was unlike we've had before. We will; definitely be going back. However with the price of the food will have us only going on special occasions, instead of on a regular basis. Thank you Jordans

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service3

Server (George) was outstanding. Prices ...

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

Server (George) was outstanding. Prices were like a big city or resort town, which was surprising. The biggest drawback was that it took over an hour to get entrees from ordering and the place was maybe 30% full. Ate at the Prime Rib the week before on our way through town and it was packed on a weeknight whereas at Jordan's it was so light on a weekend, hopefully the locals support the place. Food is much better at Jordan's in my opinion.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Dining in Gillette

Dined on September 15, 2015

Jordan was our server and the proprietor of the establishment. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and really appreciated the quality food. This establishment was a prize find and we plan to make it a regular lunch spot when we have business in Wyoming. Competes with any restaurant in Texas but has better, more personal service.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience1
service2

Amateur hour

Dined on September 2, 2015

Restaurant too cold and they serve ice-water. Staff not trained and the manageress was more interested in complaining about Opentable booking fees. Cold food (a hot plate is something they haven't thought of). The server was nice but had to check our order by coming back 3 times. This wouldn't be a problem for a cheap meal but at $40 for a steak is not expected. The staff decided to open the private dining area beside our table and turn the lights on full while they folded cutlery. The desert of mud pie was just a giant slab of ice-cream covered in sauce and cream. Poor effort It was very expensive and it felt like amateur hour. Denny's is better.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service. Brought fr ...

Dined on August 30, 2015

Great food and great service. Brought friends who are new to town and everyone had a great time. Excellent bottle of wine.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Need more staff

vip
Dined on August 13, 2015

We were there on a Wednesday night at 6:30 and the place was only about half to 2/3 full, yet the service was very slow. Server was nice and apologetic, but he clearly was taking care of too many tables. We got our drinks and finally ordered. I order a salad and main course and the wife a main course only. About 10 minutes later he showed up with the main courses and the salad simultaneously. When I said something he blamed it on the kitchen. I sent the salad back. Never were offered drink refills. And at no time did anyone from management come by to see how we were doing. Hostess walked by every 5 minutes but never said anything. Bill finally came after considerable wait, and the salad was on the bill. When I asked the server to take the salad off the bill he did.

food3
ambience4
service3

Great place for a business gathering

Dined on August 6, 2015

The whole dining experience was very good. We were greated at the entrance and seated almost immediately. The food was very good and portions were perfect with great presentation.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service2

Don't waste your money

vip
Dined on August 1, 2015

Not a good dinning experience, quality of food is poor, cost of the food for what you get no way compares to other fine dinning in town. The Prime Rib was mostly fat and when they have items from the lunch menu that are $9 and the exact same thing on the dinner menu marked up to over $25 for the same portion size why waste you r money, McDonalds is a way better option.

food5
ambience4
service4

So "outside the box" for little Gillette, WY.

Dined on July 17, 2015

I always get fantastic food at Jordan's. I am never disappointed. The meals are fresh and delicious. I usually have seafood and the chef knows how to cook it to perfection. My spouse gets steak and almost always finds it to be the same. We have tried a variety of items on the menu and they always meet or exceed our expectations. It is so nice to have a restaurant that can compete with the standards of fine dining in a large city. Whenever I want a great meal, a relaxing setting, and a postive dining experience, Jordan's will always be my only choice!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Brunch

Dined on July 12, 2015

I met a friend for Sunday brunch and was very impressed with the whole experience. Jordan's is a beautiful restaurant, with excellent service, and an awesome selection of delicious breakfast/lunch items. I even received a personal phone call from the restaurant confirming my reservation and making sure I knew Sunday was brunch buffet only.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service3

We sat by the fire pit, but there was no propane.

Dined on July 10, 2015

We didn't get our salads for over an hour and our meal for hour and half. Got out in 2 hours. Normally food is great and service is fast. Never go on a Thursday night I guess. Spinach and Artichoke appetizer was so melted with a cheese topping that got hard that it was impossible to eat. They gave us about 10 chips for 6 people. We asked for more chips and were charged extra for them! Unbelieveable! 6 people at the table and ordered the stuffed mushrooms and they brought 4.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Gillette, hands down...

Dined on July 1, 2015

We were traveling through Gillette and were pleasantly surprised to discover Jordan's. From the moment we walked in, the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Everyone greeted us with a smile and seemed genuinely concerned that we were having a good experience. The menu was great with a full range of options, whether you want to do it up for a special night out or you're just in the mood for a sandwich or burger. And don't forget to check out the wine list. We got a great bottle of pinot noir for a super price. Plus there are lots of wines by the glass so you can taste around without any commitment. We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Gillette.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1

Family dinner out

Dined on February 12, 2015

We had a reservation for eight people. Arrived and our table wasn't ready, my companion helped hostess set up our tables. She left two menus and said she would bring us more. We never say her again. We waited for twenty five minutes without a server speaking to us. I went to front counter and told man there that we hadn't seen a server or gotten drinks etc. tables around us had been seated and served. Ten minutes later, a manager arrived at our table as we were preparing to leave as we had not been acknowledged yet (35 minutes). He said he would send someone right over. Waitress arrived at table to get our drink orders and informed us as that she was not our server, our server would be right over. We never saw the person who was supposed to be our server. Five more minutes passed without our drinks and the manager came back with two plates of chicken wings to make up for our inconvenience and telling us that the girl who took our drink orders would be our server and she would be right up with our drinks and to take our order. We only had two menus for eight people so server had to bring more menus and then give others a chance to look at the menus. Others that had been seated after us had received their meals and were finishing and we hadn't ordered yet. We got our orders put in 50 minutes after we arrived. We did get our dinners within fifteen minutes of ordering and the food was excellent. Our server was good as she handled the angry folks in the party well and I know that it was hard approaching a table of angry customers. She worked hard for us once she started and although the table wanted to deduct from the tip for the deplorable service at the start, she was tipped well based solely on her performance. I am leaving this review based on the retaurant's performance. We will return in the future but if it is going to be like this again, the great food won't be enough to bring us back.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

SERVICE

Dined on January 28, 2015

WE HAD RHEINA (SP) AS A SERVER AND SHE WAS OUTSTANDING

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4

Expensive

Dined on January 17, 2015

Expensive, and on top of that, rather small portions. Au Gratin potatoes were cold & when replacements came, they were slightly warmer, but center was cool. The bread rolls were a joke. The hostesses were friendly and enjoyable as they seated us. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. When the place filled with people, there seemed to be a shortage of waitresses in the whole restaurant. We have kept returning to Jordan's in hopes of better food. So far, not so good. The best dinner we had was September 11th or 12th, 2014. Would like to repeat that one.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

evening with friends

Dined on January 10, 2015

The cowboy cut rib eye was great and the other in my group really enjoyed their meals as well. Service was outstanding. Overall a great evening. We will return. Thanks Jordan and John.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service3

last time we will go to Jordans

Dined on January 1, 2015

Too Expensive, little food, was not allowed to use a gift card. Will not go back

food2
ambience3
service5

We were unaware of the limited menu. Hos ...

Dined on January 1, 2015

We were unaware of the limited menu. Hostesses should have mentioned it and it should have been advertised (website would have been a great place to do so; I was on the site the night before and there was no mention of the limited menu and the price was in fine print at the bottom of the menu) $67/per person was a little ridiculous for what was offered. However our server nayna was absolutely amazing!

food1
ambience1
service1

Not open

Dined on December 29, 2014

We looked on line and it said Jordan's was open so we made an on line reservation. We had relatives and friends from out of town and we're looking forward to going to Jordan's for a nice dinner. We got there at our reservation time and it was not open. I think this system needs refinement so when the resteraunt is not open it does not allow a reservation to be made.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service2

do not sale what one can not service

Dined on December 24, 2014

food was good once we received it, service was less than except able, had to wait every time to get another drink. Did not receive salads at all.

food3
ambience5
service4

Our waitress Vanessa was very attentive, ...

Dined on December 20, 2014

Our waitress Vanessa was very attentive, but the restaurant was so busy that it took a long time to receive our food. We enjoyed our menu choices very much, especially the ahi tuna nachos. The swai fish in the fish and chips was so good and buttery. The surf and turf meal was really delicious and the tenderloin was cooked perfectly! The lobster was a little bit tough. the holiday atmosphere was so inviting and my husband and I had the most romantic dinner!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

Dined on December 13, 2014

My wife and I both ordered the small tenderloins. Both steaks were outstanding. Service was outstanding. I've had Seared Duck Breast in the past and that was outstanding. We are impressed with the consistency with which Jordan's executes its menu. Two suggestions though: 1) the online menu needs to be updated, and 2) perfume on waitstaff. Jordan's no longer has the Bourbon Bread Pudding on its Dessert Menu (which was outstanding when they offered it - wish Jordan would bring it back). The appetizers have also changed somewhat. I also respectfully suggest that perhaps waitstaff should avoid using perfume or cologne. It would have been possible to follow at least one waitress through the restaurant on her perfume trail - too much. Some people are smell-sensitive, and competing smells from other over-perfumed/over-cologned patrons could be too much. Otherwise, I highly recommend Jordan's Fine Western Dining. I think Jordans is easily the best restaurant in Gillette!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3

Very Accomodating

Dined on December 7, 2014

Visited from out of town, met family who also were from out of town. Our original request was for a table for 5, then 7 people showed up, and staff was very accommodating in changing tables. Brunch buffet was excellent. We were able to catch up and visit without feeling rushed out the door. A little more expensive than I'd like to spend on brunch. A little slow with coffee, but overall, we were very happy with our visit and would come again.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Try the bison steak

Dined on November 28, 2014

This was our second visit to Jordan's. I tried the flat iron bison steak on this occasion and it was delicious! I would certainly recommend it. The server greeted us warmly and was very friendly and attentive during our entire visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service1

Inconsistent food quality and service.

Dined on November 27, 2014

Last year we dined at Jordans on thanksgiving and enjoyed our food and excellent service. Hoping for a similar experience we chose Jordans again this year. This year the food was depedant upon salt for flavor, the salad bar was dismal, the half slice of pie we were served was mediocre, and our service was inattentive at best. We had high hopes for a new experience in Gillette, but so far jordans does provide the quality food and service they advertise and charge for on a consistent basis.

food5
ambience5
service5

What a pleasant surprise in Gillette, WY!

Dined on November 17, 2014

This beautiful restaurant has the ambiance of one of the finer restaurants in Aspen. The exterior and interior are gorgeous, with stone, reclaimed barn wood, fireplaces in and out, beautiful old bar with silver dollars, I could go on and on. When I saw the building, I was immediately drawn to it, but honestly thinking that it probably was not going to be a good meal. I couldn't have been more wrong! The food was incredibly good, the service so friendly and attentive, great wine list. I'm not sure I've had a better bacon wrapped filet - and only $22 with salad, potatoes and lovely vegetables! We went back the next night and will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was outstanding!

Dined on November 12, 2014

Our server, Vanessa, was outstanding! She was definitely what made our dining experience so excellent! The food is delicious, and we love the happy hour specials. Jordan's is our favorite restaurant in town. Dinner can be pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for- the steaks are the best I've ever had. The pork cheese fries are my favorite!

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5

Love the $5 burger night!!

Dined on October 29, 2014

We like Jordans to eat at occasionally. I received an email for $5 burger night. The burgers were amazing and the service was amazing. I plan to do it again and told everyone I could about it.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3

First time visit

Dined on October 20, 2014

Visited for the first time. Service was good and menu selection very nice. They had items one would not expect to find in Wyoming.

food2
ambience4
service4

Food was cold

Dined on October 18, 2014

It seems as if every time we dine at Jordan's we get different non consistent dinners or lunches. The last time we dined there, there were 5 of us. The food was warm to almost cold on some plates. You order an item in the menu expecting it to look and taste like it did 2weeks ago and it's compleatly different. Strange. It's not bad food, just that it's hit or miss on consistency.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service1

needs msnagement

Dined on September 28, 2014

Drinks were not made correctly and still bad after being sent back twice. Restaurant only half filled yet took over 1.5 hours to get entrees. Waitress wrote down wrong steak order so two of us did not get the steaks we ordered. THe waitress offered to get our actual order but we told her we couldn't wait any longer. She did not offer to expedite a correction! The food we did get was very good but the whole experience was unpleasant. A gentleman in a blue shirt frequently walked around the restaurant seemingly observing but did nothing and never spoke with us.

food3
ambience3
service1

Disappointment and expensive

Dined on September 27, 2014

Very disappointed in the restaurant. First, they told us that the table we reserved through Open Table was in the bar. Who reserves a table in the bar? Plus they decided it was worth are arguing about it. We asked for a round table that was open since we had an infant with us and he would fit perfectly between two chairs. Nope can't do that it was a different servers area. So we were placed at a table and the infant was placed at the end of the table in the walkway, basically in everyone's way including the server. Nobody used the round table when we were there. Wine list had two different prices for the same bottle of wine, a price difference of $8.00 a bottle. Food was ok, not worth the price, small portions. Not going back!

food4
ambience3
service1

To long for food

Dined on September 13, 2014

Waiter an hour after ordering for food, only 1 waitress in the bar area, she did great job but was overwhelming for her. Food was delicious but far to long to wait. Had reservation but was told wait would still be 20 minutes.

food3
ambience3
service3

Wow! What a positive change!

Dined on September 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised. On 3 other occasions, the disappointments stuck in our heads about Jordan's. The first 2 times, bread was so hard it turned to dust. We were informed that we didn't know what good bread was, and obviously had no experience eating at fine dining establishments. The food was okay, but how we were treated, unfortunately by the same waitress, was a turn off. The 3rd time was a group. Our waitress collected all tickets and payments, and then dropped them. She had to come back to the tables to sort it all out. A 90 minute lunch turned into a 2 hour and 45 minute one. Wednesday evening, making a reservation online was perfect. Service good. Food delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

Dined on September 6, 2014

Our experience at Jordan's was amazing as usual. Great service, great good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food1
ambience1
service2

Poor experiance

vip
Dined on September 2, 2014

For starters our party consisted of 6 adults and one child, the waitress came and took our drink order and when it came to the table the drinks were not what we ordered so another 15 minute wait to get the proper drinks. We started to place our food order and we were told sorry we are out of that on several things we opted to get. After settling for what they did have available when it did come out only one of the 6 adult meals was prepared per how it was asked to be and the child's meal was also barely eatable. I feel it was a total waste of money and terribly over priced for the quality of the food and for the proportion size of the meals so needless to say I will not be back to Jordan's to spend or should say waste any more of my money

food4
ambience4
service5

Awesome

Dined on September 1, 2014

We just moved to town and they gave us a gift certificate to try the place out, WOW............loved it!! Waitress was awesome, manager on duty was awesome, very nice atmosphere and the food YUM!!! The prices were good too, we will for sure be going there again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.