Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Ruth's Chris Steak House - LafayetteRuth's Chris Steak House - Lafayette
(181)
Steakhouse | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
The Saint Street InnThe Saint Street Inn
(20)
Contemporary Southern | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Pamplona Tapas Bar and RestaurantPamplona Tapas Bar and Restaurant
(163)
Spanish | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Marcello's of LafayetteMarcello's of Lafayette
(59)
Italian | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Tsunami - LafayetteTsunami - Lafayette
(177)
Sushi | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Nimbeaux'sNimbeaux's
(10)
Seafood | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Social Southern Table and BarSocial Southern Table and Bar
(106)
Southern | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Ruffino’s on the RiverRuffino’s on the River
(233)
Creole | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Don's Seafood - LafayetteDon's Seafood - Lafayette
(39)
Seafood | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Poor Boy's Riverside InnPoor Boy's Riverside Inn
(91)
Cajun | Broussard, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Charley G's Seafood GrillCharley G's Seafood Grill
(130)
American | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Dark RouxDark Roux
(92)
Creole / Cajun / Southern | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Mr. Lester's SteakhouseMr. Lester's Steakhouse
(61)
Steakhouse | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
The Spotted Horse Tavern & Dinning ParlorThe Spotted Horse Tavern & Dinning Parlor
(2)
Contemporary American | Opelousas, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Silver SlipperSilver Slipper
Reviews Coming Soon
Cajun | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now

About Jolie's Louisiana Bistro

507 W. Pinhook Rd.
Lafayette, LA 70503
View Larger Map

Fresh. Local. Seasonal.

Louisiana Farm to Table

Beautiful Casual Atmosphere

Great Wine List and Crafted Cocktails

Local Produce and Artisanal Ingredients

Famous Louisiana Heritage Paintings by George Rodrigue

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm,
Friday & Saturday Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday & Sunday Brunch 10:30am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Mary

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(337) 504-2382

Website:
http://www.jolieslouisianabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Well lit parking area that can accommodate buses.

Executive Chef:
Morgan Angelle

Private Party Facilities:
Our Private Dining RoomsSeats up to 30 people with banquet packages.

Private Party Contact:
Chelsie Lovell: 3375042382x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chicken and Waffles
Crabcakes
Cioppino
Louie Salad With Fried Crab Cake
Redfish
Duckfat Mashed Potatos
Chocolate Cheesecake
Shrimp Bisque
Grouper With Mango
Fried Rabbit and Waffles
Bbq'd Shrimp And Grits
Seared Tuna W Sweet Potato And Tasso Hash
Cucumber & Tomato Salad
Fried Catfish Po'boy With Fries
Garlic Fries
New Orleans Style Bbq Gulf Shrimp
Roasted Oysters
Cheese Board
Cantaloupe With Prochutto
Chicken Under A Brick W Smoked Gouda Mac And Cheese
Starters
Warm Buttermilk Biscuits
Zapps Crawtator Louisiana Drum With Corn Grits
Quail Gumbo
Firebird Wrap
Abita Restoration
Market Fish
charcuterie
Sort By:
Newest
333 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was their last service. It's unfair t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

It was their last service. It's unfair to write a review. I will say that it was a restaurant that my wife and I enjoyed visiting through the years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Fav. Brunch spot

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Jolie's was one of our favorite brunch spots. So sad to see them close. Will miss their chicken and waffles, and so many other good menu items!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Great place !! Too bad that they have closed!!! I had some good times dining there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything and everyone associated with ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Everything and everyone associated with our meal was exceptional. A better time could not have been had! Fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant, best food ever!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Best restaurant, best food ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good food. too bad it is closed.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

good food. too bad it is closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Sunday Brunch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The server was very kind and did a great job. The menu did not have any great breakfast type options and the coffee was not good. I got the seafood egg plate and the eggs were undercooked and I wasn't impressed with the dish. That being said we have been there for dinner in the past and were much more impressed and the drinks were great. Always kind people and good service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Sunday Brunch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

We had Sunday brunch at Jolie's and it did not disappoint. Our table of three had the tuna poke appetizer, the shrimp & grits, the grillades and grits, and the coconut cream cake. Our drinks included the Jolie & the White Queen. The only complaint I would have would be the coconut cream cake was not very good. Our waitress told us it was the very last piece. It was very dense and stale. Other than that the food was absolutely delicious. Our second round of drinks took quite a while to get to us for the restaurant not being crowded. But overall we enjoyed our brunch and will definitely return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Sunday Brunch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

This was my first visit as it had been recommended by a friend. Service was excellent. My party went on a Sunday so we got a brunch menu - there was a nice selection, but I would have preferred a more varied menu and less of a "breakfast" type selection. We did have the beignets with chocolate sauce - they were not quite as light as I am accustomed to (Cafe de Monde) and one order of 5 was very filing . The mimosas and bloody marys were great. That being said, my food was delicious and I am definitely looking foward to a return visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bon appetite!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

The service was excellent. It may have been the fact that the restaurant being only 40% full as it was the Friday night after Thanksgiving and people were still eating leftovers. We ordered the semi-boneless chicken half and the grilled pork chop. Both were excellent. The juice from the chicken had a slight tang like balsamic vinegar in the mix with the onion and garlic. The pork chop had 2 ribs with the meat between the 2 bones with extra thin fried onion rings on top. The onion rings may have had pecan meal instead of flour mix which gave an excellent flavor. The House salad was something to write home about...with lots of unusual lettuce leaves, extra thin onion slices, and roasted red peppers. The chef sent out a couple of hors d'oeuvres on a half piece of Melba toast for our opinion it contained garlic, pecans, cranberries, crab meat and cream cheese mix. It was very tasty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday Brunch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Good Bloody Mary and French 75. Menu has great combination of items. Food is fresh and flavorful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything just right.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on November 5, 2015

Everything just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, delicious food, awesome d ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on October 30, 2015

Great service, delicious food, awesome drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was terrific: crab cakes, baked oys ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 28, 2015

Food was terrific: crab cakes, baked oysters, soft shell crab Oscar! Restaurant was slammed due to LAGCOE, huge energy expo, so noise level was way up. But, that is a very unusual situation. I was happy to see lots of folks eating out on the town, so noise didn't spoil a thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good but not spectacular

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

A friend loves to go here so I gave it a try...nice ambiance, good for a date night. Crab cakes were delicious, the main entree I had was the redfish and it just wasn't well seasoned in my opinion but the shrimp on top were good. My husband said the same about the duck.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Lovely Restaurant

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

We enjoyed our brunch very much with our Mimosas. The seafood with eggs on biscuit with andouille gravy was wonderful...can't wait to go back. Love all the Rodrigue art!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

anniversary bliss

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

The food was great and so was the service and ambience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Cap214

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 20, 2015

Good service and good food -- a winning combination.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A Birthday Dinner for Mom

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

I have been to Jolie's several times. This time was for my mother's 70th birthday. Service was excellent throughout the meal. Our waitress new all of the menu items, their preparations, and what wines to pair with them. The food arrived at the correct temperatures, neither too hot or too cold. The flavors are wonderful and portions are on the generous side. (I always enjoy a bit more food!) The standout appetizer for me was the bone marrow with ox tale marmalade (perfection), the chicken is better than mom's (really that good!) it was moist and tender resting delicately on a lemon herb butter sauce (had to take a moment and pray again to thank God.), and finally dessert was their bread pudding this is no joke- I was like being a kid on a cold December morning at grandma's house having her special breakfast that you can only have from her almost like being hugged and kissed by grandma and being fed a spoonful of love. (Yes, that good.) But keep in mind high marks like this are earned on a meal by meal basis. I hope they continue the superior service, but what I see is that if something is not meeting your expectations, they will make it right if you let them know.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pet-Friendly Porch and Good Food & Wine Choices

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

Brunch on Sunday was great fun and very satisfying. Since it was hot and we had our dog with us, we wanted a nice brunch in a pet-friendly setting - Jolie's met this criteria. We sat on the porch and though it was hot, the overhead fans were adequate. Food choices were interesting and priced fairly, and the wine list had selections that were thoughtful and well-matched to menu. They, too, were priced fairly. The food was well prepared and made with first-class ingredients. Service was good even though they were busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Amazing!!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

Such a pleasure to finally get to eat here!! Amazing food that words cannot even do justice for!! Great service and fast and friendly environment!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

The food is always great. I do not like to go to a restaurant where the tables are on top of each other. I feel like someone sitting at another table is listening in...It is NOT like that at Jolies. It is very comfortable. It feels private although there are other diners.

You are never rushed to get out of the restaurant to turn over a table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

felt rushed by server though there was p ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 7, 2015

felt rushed by server though there was plenty of empty space, food was unexciting. Been there several times and only go back because friends want to

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Birthday celebration

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 30, 2015

Using Lafayette as a central meeting spot for my Texas and Louisiana family to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday, I had to select Jolie's based on the reviews online and the word of one friend. Luckily, the choice was a good one. The staff was courteous and accommodating , and the food was delicious. Appetizers of mussels and crab cakes were a big hit. All 10 in our group were happy with their selections of redfish, steak, braised pork, and chicken. The Brussels sprouts and Gouda mac and cheese were delicious sides. I would definitely encourage others to visit Jolie's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 12, 2015

We hadn't been to Jolie's for dinner in quite awhile because the food choices were limited and although well prepared, the use of herbs and spices was absent from our entree's. In addition, the side choices were very limited and not prepared well; cold & tasteless. We were so disappointed because Jolie's used to be one of our favorites. Our server, Dorita, was outstanding; professional and very solicitous. Another issue we noticed, was that all of the diners were seated on the same side as the kitchen. When the room became full of diners, it became very warm & uncomfortable to the point that we didn't stay for coffee or dessert. We noticed the other dining area was almost empty and considerably cooler. There are too many other fine dining choices in Lafayette.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Fantastic

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

We were visiting from out of town, and found Jolie's via recommendations on OpenTable and urban spoon. We were not disappointed. The ambience Is delightful, the food wonderful and the service fantastic.

The bartender went out of his way to talk to our group about absinthe and ensure everyone was happy with their drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Find!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 27, 2015

This was a great place to dine ! The food was delicious, the ambience was great, and the service was wonderful! I booked this after reading reviews on several sites....and was not disappointed. Our meal began with a cold cucumber soup(complimentary) and DELICIOUS bread served with a strawberry sage butter. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about all dishes. We had appetizer serving of shrimp and grits, seafood gumbo, a redfish dish, a coconut parfait, and an awesome sweet potato bread pudding! Every dish was expertly prepared! I highly recommend this neighborhood gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner experience

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 27, 2015

Great meal with superb service. Enjoyable from entrance until finish. Will return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was fabulous! Service was great!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 5, 2015

Very easy to make an online reservation. Atmosphere is really nice. Service was great. Food was full of flavor and presented beautifully!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious and aesthetic

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 3, 2015

Enjoyed a beautiful and delicious beet salad while surrounded by the iconic paintings of George Rodrigue

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

allways good!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 1, 2015

I been here many times . Why do I have to write fifty characters long?this is stupid.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We went before a show at the Heyman Cent ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 27, 2015

We went before a show at the Heyman Center. They got us in and out on time. All was excellent. Relatives came in town and loved this place too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistent

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 22, 2015

That's our favorite restaurant trait...consistent !

Jolie's is our favorite brunch spot in Lafayette....the new expanded menu works very well !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Place for a Romantic Dinner

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Enjoyed a Valentine's Dinner at Jolie's. Was our first time there and will not be our last....I had the Grilled Pork Chop with Sweet Potato Puree' and Sauteed Spinach. Absolutely delectable....our waiter was amazing and very friendly. Highly recommend either for lunch, dinner or a romantic night out....go to Jolie's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our dinner at Jolie's was our best meal ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 12, 2015

Our dinner at Jolie's was our best meal in Lafayette, by far.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 10, 2015

Our food was very good but it took over an hour for us to get our meal. Thank goodness we ordered a bottle of wine because the waiter never came back once he took our order. He apologized and took $30 off the bill. I'll give them another chance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

Menu changes were well done. Previous v ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 7, 2015

Menu changes were well done. Previous visits enjoyed the environment and service, but the menu was too eclectic for our taste. This visit found a very nice balanced menu to choose from and all the dishes were well prepared and delicious. We will definitely return more frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saturday Brunch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 10, 2015

Food was amazing, from apps to dessert. Great drinks, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Parents night out

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 4, 2015

Great double date night. Everyone loved the ambiance and beautiful paintings. Great salad and app selection would love more main course items to choose from. Food was terrific, service was even better!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 21, 2014

'Really enjoying the expanded brunch menu !

Chicken fingers and waffles....go figure....it was great !

Also enjoyed shrimp and grits.....and Tasso and shrimp gumbo !

See you next time, Jolie

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.