Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Mary Eddy's Kitchen x LoungeMary Eddy's Kitchen x Lounge
(92)
American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
PatronoPatrono
(65)
Italian | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Kitchen No. 324Kitchen No. 324
(380)
American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Vast - Devon TowerVast - Devon Tower
(2091)
American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Museum CafeMuseum Cafe
(965)
Fusion / Eclectic | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
FlintFlint
(810)
Contemporary American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - DowntownMahogany Prime Steakhouse - Downtown
(220)
Steakhouse | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
LudivineLudivine
(385)
American | Midtown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Park Avenue Grill - Skirvin HiltonPark Avenue Grill - Skirvin Hilton
(517)
Contemporary American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC BricktownJazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
(573)
Seafood | Bricktown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Packard's New American KitchenPackard's New American Kitchen
(539)
Contemporary American | Midtown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
In the Raw - BricktownIn the Raw - Bricktown
(128)
Sushi | Bricktown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
West BricktownWest Bricktown
(105)
Contemporary American | Bricktown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
The Melting Pot - OKCThe Melting Pot - OKC
(1529)
Fondue | Bricktown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Stella Modern Italian CuisineStella Modern Italian Cuisine
(745)
Italian | Midtown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now

About Joey's Pizzeria

700 W Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Joey's Pizzeria prides itself in serving an exciting and creative cuisine to all consumers of fine foods. Our fresh ingredients propel Joey's into a category that is unmatched by others. For lunch or dinner, our innovative menu can cater to everybody's cravings. Our cool, crisp salads, delicious pastas, toasted subs, fine selection of appetizers, homemade desserts, and of course, our famous mouth watering pizzas made with our special dough recipe could satisfy even the most finicky of eaters. Joey's Pizzeria offers a variety of ways to obtain our food: dining in a cozy environment, picking up your order hot and fresh, or having your meal delivered to your house or business. We also provide an amazing catering service. We strive each day to create a reason for people to love food and to give the community an excuse to get together and celebrate.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Lee Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 525-8503

Website:
http://www.joeyspizzeriaokc.com/

Catering:
Joey’s Pizzeria is dedicated to sharing our lifelong experience in dining and catering with our guests. Irena Kendrick, Chef and Proprietor and her team of professional managers, servers and bartenders an affordable catering menu full of culinary creations from all over the world, you are sure to be satisfied. Let us plan your next event and see what love, quality, commitment and consistency can do just for you. Our menu will satisfy your company luncheon, business dinner, birthday party cocktail party, wedding rehearsal or that special wedding day celebration.

Executive Chef:
Irena Kendrick

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Joey's Pizzeria
  • Surfer Dude Pizza: Canadian Bacon With Pineapple And Cinnamon Sugar
  • The Acadiana
  • Pizza
  • Poud Cake With Fresh Fruit
  • Pepperoni Pizza
  • Under The Tuscan Sun
  • fried ravioli with cheese!
Joey's Pizzeria
Surfer Dude Pizza: Canadian Bacon With Pineapple And Cinnamon Sugar
The Acadiana
Pizza
Poud Cake With Fresh Fruit
Pepperoni Pizza
Under The Tuscan Sun
fried ravioli with cheese!

Joey's Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
100% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
38 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The server was super freindly and inform ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Reviewed on July 27, 2016

The server was super freindly and informative for first time diners. I was able to order a medium pizza with half marinara and half alfredo with various toppings on each. Plus, the bar was very generous in my portion of whiskey in hot tea. Enjoyed the experience all around!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

Convenient to Civic Center

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Whenever we have a night out at the Civic Center we go to Joey's. It is walking distance therefore convenient.

Every time I go, it is crowded but I make reservations. With it being so crowded, the waitress is slow. My daughter tries to limit her cheese intake so she asked for no cheese on her pasta (it was delivered with a layer of melted cheese) which looked yummy but not how she ordered. I ordered the pink pasta which is always fabulous, I ordered without mushrooms, (it was delivered with mushrooms). The waitress noticed my daughters cheese and she just apologized & I mentioned the mushrooms as well. She just apologized & walked away. We picked around the cheese & mushrooms but what if we were allergic?

Don't get me wrong, the food is good. Just disappointed in the waitress. She definitely seemed super busy. They may want to hire more staff on Civic Center event nights & it was a home Thunder game.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Great. Yummy

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Great. Yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Awesome specialty cocktails!

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The cocktails were so much fun! Moscow Mule was best I've ever had!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Good food and good service

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

On two occasions we have gotten reservations for 10 people on a weekend night. They were more than happy to help us out. They have a good variety of food and be sure to try the Mediterranean rolls. They are very good. Will go back and would recommend others to try it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a blast at Joey's! We had a famil ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a blast at Joey's! We had a family get together and it turned out amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience with fantastic food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Excellent experience with fantastic food and exceptional service. This was our first visit, and found it through OpenTable, and we will definitely be back. The pizza was so good, with a crispy crust and done just right, not too mushy like some crusts. Can highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love love love... All I have to say!!!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Love love love... All I have to say!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

Everything was great! Good Food! Great Atmosphere and wonderful service! Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I almost never write reviews but I feel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

I almost never write reviews but I feel the need to write one for Joey's Pizzeria. My wife and I decided to try a new place downtown and when we entered we were greeted and seated at a booth. The servers appeared to be understaffed and it took forever to get help. The food was great but the service was just way too slow and the bar tender was the one who brought our food and drinks to us the entire evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

The food was great as usual. We had a p ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

The food was great as usual. We had a party of 12 and the wait staff was attentive and had everything timed just right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

After the ride

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Time for pizza and beer after a bike ride on the Oklahoma River. Cool and comfortable restaurant. Lots of natural light and eclectic décor. Menu is diverse without being overwhelming. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great find in the art district of OKC

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2015

Great find in the art district of OKC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

If friende say "pizza or Italian", we say "Joey's"

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

We've become regulars at Joey's because everyone is friendly and the food is consistently great. Local is good, family owned is better. Eat there a couple of times and you become one of the family. We've tried many of their dishes, but our favorite is the cheese ravioli with half red sauce and half white. Their pizzas are wonderful, and you can get it by the slice - it's a big slice.

One caution - don't sit at the seats at the corner of the bar ... that's our spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great neighborhood Italian restaurant!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

We always like to go to Joey's' before the ball game, or before the symphony or Civic Center events. Food is delicious - served very hot and the red sauce is wonderful. The salads are good also. I usually get the cheese ravioli and my hubby gets the baked spaghetti - both are excellent. They also have some excellent pizza.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

First visit to OKC.

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 16, 2015

Pizza was interestingly delicious! Gelato was amazing! Historical location. I would recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great pizza!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 2, 2015

Great pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

work lunch

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 27, 2015

I came here for my "last day" lunch at my previous job. Really can't find anything to complain about, enjoyed myself at Joey's Pizzeria.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

joey's

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

Joey's is amazing every time! Whether you try one of their specialty pizzas or create your own with their variety of toppings you are in for a treat! Definitely the best pizza in Oklahoma!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I love joeys!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 11, 2015

Make sure you order the appetizer meatballs, if you're into that kinda thing. They are fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Better Pizza at Little Caesars!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 1, 2015

Ordered a small pizza and side salads. Salads were nothing more than chopped iceberg lettuce and a scant amount of grated yellow cheese, with watered down Ranch dressing. Pizza toppings were OK, but crust was chewy, and flavor-less, with no browning to the crust, tasted as if it wasn't cooked long enough. I cannot recommend this place, at least not to anyone who enjoys good pizza. And good pizza exists not too far from this location: Empire, Pizza 23, heck the pizza at Belle Isle brewery is better than this!

Gelato for dessert was good, but it was Talenti brand Gelato.

Server was friendly and prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

My favorite restaurant in OKC but an off night.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 1, 2015

Joey's has consistently been my favorite restaurant in OKC. Great food, appropriate prices, and the best atmosphere for a bar/Italian food eatery. However, on New Years Eve I brought my friends from New York to try my favorite place. The food was great as always, but after making a reservation for eight we were very late to be served and as the only person to have dined at Joey's before; my order among others were forgotten. We had plenty of time in our schedule for the slip but I was slightly embarassed to show my out-of-town friends my favorite restaurant on an off night. All in all our spaghetti, lasagna, and Reisling were served before midnight but our 700 reservation would have been better set to the consistent service I know that Joey's offers to OKC locals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Civic Center Event? Start with Drinks at Joeys.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 31, 2014

Great drinks and service. We particularly enjoyed how well they made our drinks. The service was excellent. The waitress was attentive and not trying to turn the table. What a great new Year's eve! This place is a gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

It is a Pizza joint. Questions not appr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 6, 2014

It is a Pizza joint. Questions not appropriate for the type of restaurant it is. There was a mix up in the reservation, but it worked out great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Great Little Diner

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 30, 2014

We always enjoy Joey's. The menus is limited, but the food is great. We love the thin crust pizza, the salad, and the baked spaghetti and meat balls.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love Joey's

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 16, 2014

I've been a long-time customer of Joey's, ever since their days in the Victoria Building on 16th and Classen. They have the best hand-tossed crust in town. I highly recommend the Bianca Neve and the Mediterranean Meat Rolls.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Some the best pizza in OKC!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 20, 2014

Some the best pizza in OKC!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and wait staff

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 3, 2014

This was the first time as Joey's and it was fantastic. I have the Sand Dune pizza and Ceasar salad and they were delicious. I took friends there on Sunday about 1:30 but it was closed. We will definetly return.:):):):)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitress in hiding

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2014

I've been to Joey's before and had a very good experience. However, my latest visit was not good. The host (I think he's the manager) was not friendly and had no sense of humor. The waitress was friendly but inattentive. We had to practically trip her to get her to stop at our table. It took forever to get my food and my sister didn't get hers at all. Based on this experience, I will not be returning.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Food was delicious and intend on going b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2014

Food was delicious and intend on going back but not if in a hurry, our service was very very slow

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wasn't as impressed this time.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2014

Joeys is really good generally. But I think that now that it has been out a while it will have to step up its game for some of the competition.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Noisy with generic food

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 18, 2014

Appetizer we ordered was soggy squishy meat wrapped in soggy greens served in a bowl of greasy flavorless soup. The salads were generic and of snack bar quality. Great location if you are there to enjoy a night in film row. The area has been fixed up really nice. Cocktails are way overpriced. I paid $13 dollars for a very generic salad I could have made from wal-mart purchased ingredients. Service was great. Extremely loud and was hard to hear other diners at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

For Pizza & Pasta Lovers

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 11, 2014

Joey's is now our pizza place of choice. Since our first visit, there has been no other pizza

or pasta for us. Period! The service is superb and the food amazing. Thee is definitely

a foodie vibe and everyone cares about every detail, every time we have been in.

You must try Joey's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Decent food, terribly slow

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2014

This was our first visit to Joeys. We were pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere, however, the service was terrible, and our pizza took more than 1 hour to come out. The meal was decent, but no where near worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Awesome Pizza and Great Atmosphere!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 14, 2014

This was my second visit to Joey's and I wasn't dissapointed. The garlic bread and pizza pies were flavorful and fresh. I definately recommend.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I would HIGHLY recommend!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 24, 2014

While the food wasn't great, it was very tasty and the service was OUTSTANDING! Generous portions. We had a reservation and got there 15 minutes early. They already had our table ready and we were seated promptly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Mrs. Hubbard

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 23, 2014

Recommended by friend, we had theater tickets that night for sister act wanted to go someplace close. This location was wonderful within walking distance. My friend had their pizza, I had the baked spaghetti small salad and relax wine it was wonderful best I have had in a long time. You actually enjoy a conversation without music being so loud that you could hear the other person, which was appreciated. I notice in this place most were interacting instead of being on their phones really enjoying their self's. I know we did, prices were very good. Service was great did not get to meet the owners wish I could of. Thank You for such a lovely experience and great food!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful pizza, great pastas

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 4, 2014

Fun spot, close enough to the action but still tucked away to seem more local. Really good fresh food. Server was a little strange and un helpful. Fair price and value.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.