HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Joey's Pizzeria

4.3
38 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pizzeria
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (43)
  • Good for Groups (42)
  • Great for Lunch (41)

Similar Restaurants

About

Joey’s Pizzeria specializes in Italian fare. Using only fresh ingredients, its menu consists of a variety of pizzas, calzones and pasta dishes. Kid-friendly, there is also a special menu for your little ones that includes dishes like spaghetti and pepperoni pizza. Joey’s Pizzeria offers cold and hot drinks like espresso and green tea to accompany your meal. It is also equipped with a full-service bar that offers beer, wines and cocktail selections.

Featuring a warehouse style, Joey’s Pizzeria offers contemporary décor with exposed duct work, bench seating and industrial pendant lighting. It provides casual and relaxing dining for both lunch and dinner.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Pizzeria, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 525-8503
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Irena Kendrick
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Joey’s Pizzeria is dedicated to sharing our lifelong experience in dining and catering with our guests. Irena Kendrick, Chef and Proprietor and her team of professional managers, servers and bartenders an affordable catering menu full of culinary creations from all over the world, you are sure to be satisfied. Let us plan your next event and see what love, quality, commitment and consistency can do just for you. Our menu will satisfy your company luncheon, business dinner, birthday party cocktail party, wedding rehearsal or that special wedding day celebration.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lee Ave
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine
What 38 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.1
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
KelliD (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on July 27, 2016

The server was super freindly and informative for first time diners. I was able to order a medium pizza with half marinara and half alfredo with various toppings on each. Plus, the bar was very generous in my portion of whiskey in hot tea. Enjoyed the experience all around!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
3.0  Dined on February 27, 2016

Whenever we have a night out at the Civic Center we go to Joey's. It is walking distance therefore convenient.

Every time I go, it is crowded but I make reservations. With it being so crowded, the waitress is slow. My daughter tries to limit her cheese intake so she asked for no cheese on her pasta (it was delivered with a layer of melted cheese) which looked yummy but not how she ordered. I ordered the pink pasta which is always fabulous, I ordered without mushrooms, (it was delivered with mushrooms). The waitress noticed my daughters cheese and she just apologized & I mentioned the mushrooms as well. She just apologized & walked away. We picked around the cheese & mushrooms but what if we were allergic?

Don't get me wrong, the food is good. Just disappointed in the waitress. She definitely seemed super busy. They may want to hire more staff on Civic Center event nights & it was a home Thunder game.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on February 26, 2016

Great. Yummy

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on February 20, 2016

The cocktails were so much fun! Moscow Mule was best I've ever had!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 20, 2016

On two occasions we have gotten reservations for 10 people on a weekend night. They were more than happy to help us out. They have a good variety of food and be sure to try the Mediterranean rolls. They are very good. Will go back and would recommend others to try it.

Report
Helpful
Pick (Salt Lake City)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2016

We had a blast at Joey's! We had a family get together and it turned out amazing!

Report
Helpful
inomni (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2016

Excellent experience with fantastic food and exceptional service. This was our first visit, and found it through OpenTable, and we will definitely be back. The pizza was so good, with a crispy crust and done just right, not too mushy like some crusts. Can highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2016

Love love love... All I have to say!!!

Report
Helpful
jknblessed (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on December 11, 2015

Everything was great! Good Food! Great Atmosphere and wonderful service! Thanks!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
3.0  Dined on November 7, 2015

I almost never write reviews but I feel the need to write one for Joey's Pizzeria. My wife and I decided to try a new place downtown and when we entered we were greeted and seated at a booth. The servers appeared to be understaffed and it took forever to get help. The food was great but the service was just way too slow and the bar tender was the one who brought our food and drinks to us the entire evening.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on September 26, 2015

The food was great as usual. We had a party of 12 and the wait staff was attentive and had everything timed just right!

Report
Helpful
vipMotherGoose (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on August 22, 2015

Time for pizza and beer after a bike ride on the Oklahoma River. Cool and comfortable restaurant. Lots of natural light and eclectic décor. Menu is diverse without being overwhelming. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on August 14, 2015

Great find in the art district of OKC

Report
Helpful
vipGusP (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on July 17, 2015

We've become regulars at Joey's because everyone is friendly and the food is consistently great. Local is good, family owned is better. Eat there a couple of times and you become one of the family. We've tried many of their dishes, but our favorite is the cheese ravioli with half red sauce and half white. Their pizzas are wonderful, and you can get it by the slice - it's a big slice.
One caution - don't sit at the seats at the corner of the bar ... that's our spot.

Report
Helpful
Sheilah (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on May 2, 2015

We always like to go to Joey's' before the ball game, or before the symphony or Civic Center events. Food is delicious - served very hot and the red sauce is wonderful. The salads are good also. I usually get the cheese ravioli and my hubby gets the baked spaghetti - both are excellent. They also have some excellent pizza.

Report
Helpful
vipAnnie (Dallas)
4.0  Dined on April 16, 2015

Pizza was interestingly delicious! Gelato was amazing! Historical location. I would recommend it.

Report
Helpful
vipOkcborn (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on April 2, 2015

Great pizza!

Report
Helpful
Travis (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on March 27, 2015

I came here for my "last day" lunch at my previous job. Really can't find anything to complain about, enjoyed myself at Joey's Pizzeria.

Report
Helpful
Marisa619 (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on March 6, 2015

Joey's is amazing every time! Whether you try one of their specialty pizzas or create your own with their variety of toppings you are in for a treat! Definitely the best pizza in Oklahoma!

Report
Helpful
vipELNC (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on January 10, 2015

Make sure you order the appetizer meatballs, if you're into that kinda thing. They are fantastic!

Report
Helpful
okbrewer (Oklahoma City)
2.0  Dined on January 1, 2015

Ordered a small pizza and side salads. Salads were nothing more than chopped iceberg lettuce and a scant amount of grated yellow cheese, with watered down Ranch dressing. Pizza toppings were OK, but crust was chewy, and flavor-less, with no browning to the crust, tasted as if it wasn't cooked long enough. I cannot recommend this place, at least not to anyone who enjoys good pizza. And good pizza exists not too far from this location: Empire, Pizza 23, heck the pizza at Belle Isle brewery is better than this!
Gelato for dessert was good, but it was Talenti brand Gelato.
Server was friendly and prompt.

Report
Helpful
JustinDoherty (Oklahoma City)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2014

Joey's has consistently been my favorite restaurant in OKC. Great food, appropriate prices, and the best atmosphere for a bar/Italian food eatery. However, on New Years Eve I brought my friends from New York to try my favorite place. The food was great as always, but after making a reservation for eight we were very late to be served and as the only person to have dined at Joey's before; my order among others were forgotten. We had plenty of time in our schedule for the slip but I was slightly embarassed to show my out-of-town friends my favorite restaurant on an off night. All in all our spaghetti, lasagna, and Reisling were served before midnight but our 700 reservation would have been better set to the consistent service I know that Joey's offers to OKC locals.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2014

Great drinks and service. We particularly enjoyed how well they made our drinks. The service was excellent. The waitress was attentive and not trying to turn the table. What a great new Year's eve! This place is a gem.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on December 5, 2014

It is a Pizza joint. Questions not appropriate for the type of restaurant it is. There was a mix up in the reservation, but it worked out great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on October 30, 2014

We always enjoy Joey's. The menus is limited, but the food is great. We love the thin crust pizza, the salad, and the baked spaghetti and meat balls.

Report
Helpful
mattm (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on October 16, 2014

I've been a long-time customer of Joey's, ever since their days in the Victoria Building on 16th and Classen. They have the best hand-tossed crust in town. I highly recommend the Bianca Neve and the Mediterranean Meat Rolls.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on September 19, 2014

Some the best pizza in OKC!!

Report
Helpful
Macmammy (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on September 3, 2014

This was the first time as Joey's and it was fantastic. I have the Sand Dune pizza and Ceasar salad and they were delicious. I took friends there on Sunday about 1:30 but it was closed. We will definetly return.:):):):)

Report
Helpful
willnotbeback (Oklahoma City)
2.0  Dined on August 9, 2014

I've been to Joey's before and had a very good experience. However, my latest visit was not good. The host (I think he's the manager) was not friendly and had no sense of humor. The waitress was friendly but inattentive. We had to practically trip her to get her to stop at our table. It took forever to get my food and my sister didn't get hers at all. Based on this experience, I will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
4.0  Dined on August 9, 2014

Food was delicious and intend on going back but not if in a hurry, our service was very very slow

Report
Helpful
1
2