About Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab - Washington DC

Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's also features signature prime steaks, hand-carved by master butchers such as our 24 oz. Bone-In Rib Eye. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Enjoy a generous cocktail in the bustling lounge or the tuxedo-clad service of the dining room.

750-15th Street NW
Washington, DC 20005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Everyday 11:30am-4:00pm


Brunch: Sat-Sun 11:30am-2:30pm


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday-Saturday 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
15th and H

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 489-0140

Website:
http://www.joes.net/

Parking Details:
Joe's is located at the southwest corner of 15th Street and H Street NW. Due to traffic restrictions valet parking is available on H Street after 6PM at $12 per vehicle. Before 6PM we recommend garage parking located just East of 15th Street. LAZ Parking, 1412 H St. NW, Washington, DC 20005, $10 after 5:00 PM OR PMI Parking, 1401 H St. NW, Washington, DC 20005, $10 after 5:00 PM.

Public Transit:
Closest metro stop is McPherson Square.

Executive Chef:
Chris Morvis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Lauren or Kelly at joesdcparties@leye.com for all of your private party needs.

Private Dining

Joe's offers five stylishly decorated private spaces. Jesse’s Room, is the most intimate private space, with restored floor to ceiling vintage millwork and a marble fireplace. At the top of a floating staircase, the mezzanine level is devoted to private dining with dedicated kitchen and full bar.

Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab - Washington DC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (228)
BusinessMeals (179)
Anniversaries (151)
See All
GoodForDates (148)
Romance (128)
Birthdays (128)
Foodies (101)
Groups (98)
NotableWineList (88)
BarSeating (84)
WorthTheDrive (75)
VibrantBarScene (70)
HotSpot (63)
Authentic (59)
Cozy (57)
QuietConversation (53)
HappyHour (53)
Lunch (50)
PeopleWatching (50)
Fun (47)
PrePostTheatre (45)
CreativeCuisine (43)
HandcraftedCocktails (42)
NeighborhoodGem (40)
ComfortFood (39)
SundayLunch (38)
Brunch (33)
ModernDecor (29)
Casual (28)
Historic (26)
Healthy (25)
FamilyStyle (21)
LateNightFind (21)
TastingMenu (19)
PaleoFriendly (18)
ChildFriendly (17)
PrivateRoom (15)
LocalIngredients (14)
GlutenFree (13)
Seasonal (11)
DisabledAccess (10)
OutstandingValue (10)
OutdoorDining (10)
QuickBite (9)
Vegan (6)
GreatBeer (5)
Fireplace (4)
VegetarianOptions (4)
AfternoonCoffee (4)
MolecularGastronomy (4)
ScenicView (3)
LiveSports (3)
Spicy (3)
AfternoonTea (3)
Organic (3)
OpenKitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for a Date (1)
WoodOven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2549 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

We had lobster bisque and grilled prawn appetizers, ribeye and fillet mignon entrees with roast corn and asparagus sides and finished with Keylime pie and peanut butter pie. Everything was prepared and seasoned exactly as it should be. Our server, Jim, was extremely attentive and charming. We will definitely return on our next trip to Washington.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great atmosphere, service, wine, and food quality. Overall the experience was tremendous and we will be back and recommend to our friends / family.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Joe's always provides excellent food and great service. It is a place we go to treat ourselves to a nice meal when we travel so we have eaten at more than one location and never been disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic food. Amazing waiter. If in this D.C, this is a must. Try to get seated in the main room.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

I entertained customers and this was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Food service atmosphere was very good. The waiter was one of the finest I have ever had- kudos to him and his staff. Thank you for a great experience!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service as soon as you walk in the door and throughout the evening. Rib eye one in was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Medkicre 1980 s. throwback . Food nothing special. Service attentive

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The ambience of the back room is sophisticated, warm and rich...but it was the professional service, personal attention, and charming personality of Jefferry, our seasoned server that made the night special!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome wine list. Awesome stone crabs. Love the Lionese potatoes. Plus great steaks and authentic key lime pie.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We came to celebrate our daughter's HS graduation and we were not disappointed. Very attentive staff, friendly and accommodating to our needs and we were treated very well. This is not an inexpensive place, but I felt we received excellent value for the food and experience. We would recommend to friends and family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Joe's is our NEW Favorite Restaurant. After our first visit in October 2016, we have returned about a dozen times and tell of our friends and colleagues about it. The food is superb, especially the Ribeye and Stone Crab. The Manager, David Manager and his staff never cease to impress. You will not be dissapointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Had dinner with my wife. Great food and the service was incredible.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

I had the herb roasted chicken and my date had steak, of course. We ordered 3 chesse macaroni, string beans, baked potato, and salad as our sides. We each enjoyed our main course and the macaroni was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Joe's was excellent. Food is fantastic and the service is also excellent. Have been to several Joe's around the US and they are all very good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a fabulous meal . Everything was spectacular ! Our server Bianca was very nice and had good knowledge of the wines available. We will be back !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a fantastic meal as usual ! The Stone crabs were wonderful as were the steaks and the appetizers were awesome as well

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

We were visiting Washington, DC. This was a beautiful setting & excellent food with good service too.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I love Joe's! Their service and food is always excellent. I have never had a bad experience eating at this restaurant. I highly recommend eating at Joe's.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

IM NOT EASY TO PLEASE so when I tell you this restaurant is exactly what your looking for if you want steak and or seafood, BELIEVE me it is. My first time going was on Fathers Day along with my Mom Stepdad and Boyfriend, we all loved it. Steak, fried shrimp, fried oysters, broiled seafood platter, Mac n cheese, corn, spinach, baked potato is what we had

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We celebrated Father's Day at Joe's. Excellent dining experience. The seafood was fresh and prepared very well. The service was impeccable. I plan to return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Found hair in my food plus the service was horrible. First time and last time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Kitchen was extremely slow! Was Mother's Day brunch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our server Lady was wonderful

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

From the moment we walked in and we're greeted by the friendly host staff, to the time we sat down, everything was excellent. We went for dinner for Father's Day. My father and the rest of my family enjoyed our meals! Everything was delicious!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Overall a wonderful fun experience. Had drinks and an appetizer at the bar, then moved to the dining room for dinner. Very classy, yet totally relaxed and gracious restaurant. Robert was our waiter, and he was very professional and helpful. Food and drinks were fantastic. Only minor disappointment was the coconut cream pie for desert == it definitely tasted store bought, not made in the restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great time great food. Service excellent!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My first time at Joe's. Outstanding service and food! I will be back again.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2017

There were 10 in our family get-together; 4 kids and 6 adults. Round tables were perfect for conversation. Food excellent. Our waiter was wonderful, anticipating our every wish. Loved him.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We ordered stone crabs for the table, they were very good. Between the 5 of us, we had fish, filet, chicken. The sides; cole slaw, hashed potatoes, green beans were all fine.
The kids had dessert which looked delicious. It was a lot of food for lunch. I got the feeling our server didnt like his job...or maybe it was us... I advised him of some dietary restrictions, he just seemed annoyed. Overall
Food was good, facilities were clean, I personally felt a little uncomfortable asking for anything from the server.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Quality food , great service. We (Ironworkers) frequent Joe's for all types of occasions and have never been disappointed. Waiters are very knowledgeable and will always steer you in the right direction.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Very classy place with white table cloths and waiters all in tuxes. Extensive wine list with wine by the glass or bottle. We both had seafood which was perfect; cooked well and great flavor. I had branzino, a European sea bass pan seared with lemon, capers and olive oil sauce and an excellent chop salad and my wife had a King Salmon special.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The service was excellent. The food was delicious and lots of it. Save room for dessert. Trust me on that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I go to this restaurant several times a month, and it is one of my favorite restaurants in DC, great atmosphere, fantastic staff, and amazing fresh food. I always look forward to eating there

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Organic, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great services. Great seafood , Great wines. Great everything.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Excellent food and service. Never disappoints when entertaining friends, family or business associates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I had an awesome experience. Our server Oscar was impeccable. The food was spectacular and the ambiance was unmatched I highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Just the two of us celebrated a birthday by having dinner at Joe's. Everything was great! Food: breads, appetizers we had shrimp), main (we had steaks), sides - everything tasted great and was presented nicely as well. The service was great as well, our server also brought a complimentary bday dessert with a candle.
Thank you for the great experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I have dined here on many occasions and each time has been outstanding in both service and food

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Very nice for our last night in Washington DC. Upscale restaurant with good food. Not disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The food and service was so great we actually went back for lunch the next day. We are looking forward to a great meal at the one located in Las Vegas next week.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.