About Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab - Washington DC

Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's also features signature prime steaks, hand-carved by master butchers such as our 24 oz. Bone-In Rib Eye. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Enjoy a generous cocktail in the bustling lounge or the tuxedo-clad service of the dining room.

750-15th Street NW
Washington, DC 20005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Everyday 11:30am-4:00pm


Brunch: Sat-Sun 11:30am-2:30pm


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday-Saturday 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
15th and H

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 489-0140

Website:
http://www.joes.net/

Parking Details:
Joe's is located at the southwest corner of 15th Street and H Street NW. Due to traffic restrictions valet parking is available on H Street after 6PM at $12 per vehicle. Before 6PM we recommend garage parking located just East of 15th Street. LAZ Parking, 1412 H St. NW, Washington, DC 20005, $10 after 5:00 PM OR PMI Parking, 1401 H St. NW, Washington, DC 20005, $10 after 5:00 PM.

Public Transit:
Closest metro stop is McPherson Square.

Executive Chef:
Chris Morvis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Lauren or Kelly at joesdcparties@leye.com for all of your private party needs.

Private Dining

Joe's offers five stylishly decorated private spaces. Jesse’s Room, is the most intimate private space, with restored floor to ceiling vintage millwork and a marble fireplace. At the top of a floating staircase, the mezzanine level is devoted to private dining with dedicated kitchen and full bar.

Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab - Washington DC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (213)
Business Meals (168)
Good for Anniversaries (164)
See All
Good for a Date (155)
Romantic (132)
Good for Birthdays (128)
Fit for Foodies (93)
Notable Wine List (87)
Good for Groups (84)
Bar Seating (83)
Worth the Drive (74)
Happy Hour (64)
Vibrant Bar Scene (62)
Hot Spot (62)
Quiet Conversation (62)
Authentic (57)
Pre/post Theatre (54)
Great for Lunch (54)
Fun (47)
Cozy (46)
People Watching (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (40)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Comfort Food (32)
Great for Brunch (32)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Casual (29)
Tasting Menu (23)
Late-night Find (23)
Local Ingredients (17)
Paleo Friendly (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Seasonal (11)
Disabled Access (11)
Great Beer (10)
Historic (9)
Family Style (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Private Room (5)
Scenic View (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Sports (3)
Vegan (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 21 hours ago

The food was awesome as well as the atmosphere and service.

Always a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined 21 hours ago

Having been to the other two Joe's plus the original Joe's Stone Crab; I can't believe this location is at all related to them. The food was lame, portions felt minuscule for the high price. I was particularly shocked to pay 8 dollars for a side of "grilled tomatoes": we just received two slices of tomato for our 8 buck. Infamous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

Excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined a day ago

Wifey was happy along with the kids........wifey promised tonight to make hubby happy for a couple late night hours!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

It was a great evening to have a little pre-birthday dinner before my mother left town. The seafood platter is amazing great portions and flavor. The Havana Dream Pie was absolutely to die for. If you are up for dessert have dinner I definitely recommend it! Also the servers were very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu so he was able to help us navigate the menu and find something we would enjoy! Highly Recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

One of the best dinners I've had in a long time. The food was terrific and our server named Jim was outstanding! I'd highly recommend Joe's for your next special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

He and I had a really good time...we will be coming out again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service and food was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined 3 days ago

fantastic meal, love the stone crabs and the drinks are some of the best in town

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Visited Joe's for lunch after a White House tour. Great experience... Great service by Michael

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

AWESOME food and wine selection. Service was premium. The whole evening was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious as always. We like to dine in the bar in one of the booths. Fun atmosphere and amazing food...from the seafood to the steaks. And of course the sweet potato fries. Never disappoints.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a perfect evening celebrating our son's 29th birthday. His 30 something friends were thrilled with the whole experience. Our server Robert was the best and really made the evening special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was phenomenal! I had the filet moin, baked potato, and green beans. Everything cooked perfectly. Wife had the fish tacos, crab soup, and key lime pie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

You can't go wrong with anything here, from drinks to appetizers to steaks to seafood. The atmosphere is energetic and fun, and plan to spend a while to admire the beautiful dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 7 days ago

This is a fabulous restaurant with a phenomenal wine/bar menu. The staff was nice and helpful in pairing the food/drinks. Great ambiance where you could visit and enjoy a great meal. All seafood was fresh and prepared to perfection. The steaks are mouthwatering as well
We were in D.C. a week and went to Joes twice!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

From the host desk, to the dining room, to the bar service after dinner, we had kind and friendly service. The food was wonderful - shrimp, crab, crab cakes, steak, fried green tomatoes, key lime pie - every bite was perfectly prepared with complete attention to detail. Very enjoyable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Delicious dinner & our waitress Julia was fantastic! So knowledgeable & really helped us order perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The restaurant is wonderful. The food is wonderful (but pricey) and the service is GREAT!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Kylie was our server. She made our 7 year old daughter feel special. Ask for Kylie if you want the dining experience to match the food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

OUTSTANDING RESTAURANT; A MUST GO IF YOU ARE IN WASH. DC FOR PLEASURE OR BUSINESS

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 7th anniversary, and Joe's was the perfect place. This was our first time to Joe's, and our server Stephen explained the menu beautifully, and his recommendations were spot on. The presentation of our whole meal was amazing, and the food was excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The food was phenomenal. The service was excellent. The host and servers made you feel like you were the only table they had to care for. Valet Parking was a plus. Definitely will be going back again and again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

First time in the DC location. The service was outstanding, every member of the team exceeded expectations. The entrees were excellent, especially the Dover sole.. The only disappointment was the Stone Crabs. I have had them in Florida and they were outstanding. I don't mind the cost but I expect some crab. The six we ordered were lacking in that department. We will be back but no Stone Crabs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had a great evening. Very attentive service and fantastic food. It's a must stop when you visit D.C.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 11, 2017

On time seating, great service excellent experience. Can be a little noisy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We were here as tourists and read a great review and all was true. Great food and service! Would recommend to others!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our wait staff wad awesome especially Jenny...made great recommendations on what to order. Looking forward to our next visit. Key lime pie and peach huckleberry was awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 10, 2017

A very enjoyable meal. Everything was excellent except the shrimp in the Seafood Platter which were overcooked. Attentive service a fun experience. Would go there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great place for special occasion and we enjoyed the food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Classic ambience great food and Bridgett our waitress was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Very nice place. Good food. Great service. Great location downtown and close to White House. Menu is very good and our steaks were great.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The portions are quite large. Sides are definitely to share. The crab cakes were large, real crab, not deep fried and delicious. The filet mignon was however a little over done for medium as was requested.
Dessert was generous with several varieties to choose from.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing from start to finish!!!
The filet was delicious and cooked exactly to my liking and the crab legs were so tasty and filled with crabmeat. Fantastic place to eat highly recommend!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

As always the food and service are the best. Great dinner with out of town family members who were extremely impressed with ... everything!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Love going to Joe's for the stone crabs. Good food and pretty solid service

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We always visit Joe's when we want the ambiance, 5 star entrees and second to none service. The menu selection is generous and did I talk about their service? Joe's never disappoints in any category. Paul, our host, gives you VIP treatment and he'll tell you you'll never get a bad table at Joe's and he's right. Fabulous dining experience every time but I've said enough. Eat at Joe's and enjoy!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Everyone was so incredibly nice and courteous. The food was fantastic! One of the best dinners we have had in a while!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and excellent service. Brunch menu and half price cocktails was a real bonus and made the prices manageable. Cocktails were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.