Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 172 times today

Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab - Washington DC

4.8
3596 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Business Meals
Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's also features signature Prime steaks, hand-carved by master butchers, such as the 24 oz. Bone-In Rib Eye or Bone-in Filet Mignon. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Enjoy a cocktail in the bustling lounge or the tuxedo-clad service of the dining room.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steakhouse, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Everyday 11:30am-4:00pm


Brunch: Sat-Sun 11:30am-2:30pm


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday-Saturday 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(202) 489-0140
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chris Morvis
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
15th and H
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Joe's is located at the southwest corner of 15th Street and H Street NW. Due to traffic restrictions valet parking is available on H Street after 6PM at $12 per vehicle. Before 6PM we recommend garage parking located just East of 15th Street. LAZ Parking, 1412 H St. NW, Washington, DC 20005, $10 after 5:00 PM OR PMI Parking, 1401 H St. NW, Washington, DC 20005, $10 after 5:00 PM.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Closest metro stop is McPherson Square.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please contact Lauren or Kelly at joesdcparties@leye.com for all of your private party needs.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Joe's offers five stylishly decorated private spaces. Jesse’s Room, is the most intimate private space, with restored floor to ceiling vintage millwork and a marble fireplace. At the top of a floating staircase, the mezzanine level is devoted to private dining with dedicated kitchen and full bar.

View Private Dining Details
What 3596 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We had lunch here for our 10th Anniversary. The wines and cocktails were half price for Sunday. The food was delicious and the service was great. They also had a great menu for the kids that included a dessert.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

My boyfriend and I decided to dine at Joes on a Saturday night to celebrate him earning his MBA. We dined in the bar area where my bf requested that 1 tv be turned to the NBA celtics game and was told “absolutely not” from the waiter because a capitals hockey game was on. My bf literally had to pull his phone out turn it sideways and watch the game from the ESPN app. I dine at Joes quite often for HH and business dinners because it is so conveniently close to my office. I will not be dining here again because of that. 4 tvs in one area and they objected the turning of 1 television. I expressed my concern with the manager and still nothing happened. We spent over $200 lastnight and were unable to view a game of our liking. Highly disappointed! Many will say this is trivial but to us it was a small price for life long customers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

This was our husband and I's first time here. We were celebrating a late anniversary dinner. The staff was outstanding, from the check in to our waiter. We would definitely like to note that our waiter. Victor was awesome! He recommended a great wine to go with our dinner, along with menu suggestions. We will definitely go back and for ridiculously outstanding service, request Victor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic place. Great service. Incredible wine. Incredible steak and crab.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Graduation lunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great evening at Joe’s. Salads were good and big enough to share. Fish was cooked to perfection! Desserts are big and rich!!! Hope to return in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Best seafood I've ever had hands down. I will definitely return! Service was outstanding as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great Service and Food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab our number one choice, when we have our valuable guests in town. The great hospitality, an amazing dining experience that goes far beyond great food. Restaurant’s team became a reliable partner, which anticipates and meets guests’ needs and we are very grateful for that. Jesse, Adam and all team - won hearts of our guests as well as mine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful meal. Great service. On a special long weekend celebrating Mother’s Day with my daughter. We visit somewhere different every year. We’re from Detroit and always go to Joe’s when we’re in a city that has one. :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We already recommended this to a couple who was celebrating their anniversary. They tried it and loved it as much as us.
I try to go to places I have never been before but I know I will end up back at Joe’s!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Our server Bridgett?, was amazing ...great night out with friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Amazing! We were in DC for our anniversary celebration and booked dinner at Joe's on the spur of the moment. The service was impeccable. In fact, my dinner was based on the recommendation of our server and it was perfect! Reservations are definitely necessary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

All meals and appetizers were fantastic. Excellent prime steaks and seafood.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

One of the best meals in DC

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Love Joes. Food is always great and the service wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

First time we dined there. Enjoyed our experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always enjoyable been to both Las Vegas and washinton D.C. Joe's excellent dinner always good pies too!!!! Was Mother's Day a great day for people watching too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This is my second time coming to JSPSSC and my first time for brunch. I was pleasantly surprised at the food selections for brunch! We had great service and our food and drinks came to the table quickly. It was a lovely experience. I hope it doesn't change because I will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day!
While everything was top shelf as always; I wonder why the mothers/ ladies weren’t treated to a special gift!
I recall last fathers dad I received a tin of great spices!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mother's Day. The food was delicious as always. The staff was excellent and the facility was outstanding. My only regret is that I paid $70 for a large set of stone crabs....wow, they are expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My family, my husband and I (3 adult girls) plus 1 boyfriend went there to celebrate Mother's day! We decided on Brunch and Joe's came highly recommended. We were seated at 1130 am and had some drinks. They offer half price drinks on the Sunday Brunch menu...(good choice) Bloody Mary, Mimosa's and Draft beer were very good. We ordered salads from the Salad menu and then we all chose a variety of seafood for Brunch. All was very well done. We also tried 7 of the medium Rock Crab and it was fine. Would go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our waitress was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Awesome as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I don’t usually review restaurants, but Joe’s was fantastic. Food was great, service was great, and the atmosphere was great. It made our anniversary night memorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Second visit to Joe's and it was as good as the first. The filet mignon just melts in your mouth. The stone crabs were delicious, the drinks were fantastic and the service was impeccable. Our waitress was attentive, friendly and well informed. The pies for dessert are unbelievable. We ordered 3 half slices for four people and shared them. It was almost too much but they were so good we ate every last bite. We had a great celebration here and the entire staff made it very special and memorable. i can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Good start to the evening, had an 8:30 reservation, but ran out of things to do so asked for early seating, which they accommodated. Food was noteworthy... all of it, yet the Cannelloni dish was “worth writing home about” (or Yelp’ing). Downgraded only for the service. Good but lackluster. If you are looking for an event, try Joe’s, we were perhaps judging Old Ebbitt by our previous nights dinner at Joe’s Seafood. That was stellar.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My overall experience was “Ok”. Upon arrival, I made previous reservations for an after graduation lunch including six (6) guest. Suprisingly, we had two (2) additional family members to travel from MS to attend graduation so this increased our party size from 6 to 8 (7 adults and 1 child). I called the restaurant to inform them of this information as well as to let them know of possible delays due to Howard’s and the Catholic University’s graduation traffic and was assured that it everything would be ok but we arrived on time. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a Gentleman in a suit, wearing a green tie. Our first encounter with him was pleasant until he was informed that 2 others would join us and at that moment, things changed. The gentleman was extremely rude, harsh tone, and overall unpleasant behavior. This behavior was unminding and embarrassing to say the least seeing as it as he spoke to us from across the room in the waiting area in the presence of other guest. Thankfully we were accommodated by sitting separately and our lunch items were fantastic which was a saving grace to cover the horrible beginning experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Best steak in DC. Great seafood. Great brunch. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Joe's is not cheap, but, the food is always consistently wonderful. Beyond that, the wait staff are always consistently top notch...what is not to love? :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Amazing brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was great!

The server favorite desert was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

This had to have been the highlight of our DC vacation dining. Incredible service and the food was exceptional. Love love loved it. We told the staff it was our first trip to DC so we were given all kinds of stores and bits of history about the restaurant and the area. Just a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We’d eaten at the Miami Beach Joe’s, but it was off season for Stone Crab Claws. We were excited to see that this Joe’s, although owned by others, were trying to replicate the Miami one.

We arrived a bit early and were seated anyway. The place was almost empty. And we thought “Rut-Roh”, but within abut 30 min the place was packed!

I had the halibut, hubs had the claws. We split some fried asparagus. It was all so well prepared. We gobbled up what we could and took a piece of key-lime pie to go. (Too full to eat it now!)


It was about a 4 hr round trip from our hotel, taking the metro, walking a few blocks, then reversing it. But worth the effort to get there. I highly recommend you save up to eat here at least once in your life. If you’re like me you’ll be hooked by this seafood place for life!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

It was our first time at Joe's and won't be our last. The food was amazing, the wine perfect and the staff welcoming and knowledgeable. Our server was wonderful, talking over the menu, consulting the sommelier and taking great care of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great food, service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

All staff members were courteous, friendly and professional. Food was pricey, but delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Birthday. Everything and everyone was A+

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

One of our top 10 meals!! Stone crab is not to be missed, service impeccable, all food down to dessert is delicious to the last bite! We stopped here during sight seeing and so glad we did!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I had to be in-and-out for a quick lunch with a colleague and make it back to the office in time for a meeting. The staff was very attentive and kept our lunch right on schedule. The food was outstanding and served quickly. Many thanks to the kitchen and waitstaff for making my lunch a breeze! Could not have done it otherwise.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
90

Tweets by Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab - Washington DC