Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand

Winner of Michelin's Three Star, Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond, and Wine Spectator's Grand Award, Joël Robuchon has redefined Las Vegas fine dining. Joël Robuchon was named France's Chef of the Century by the esteemed Gault Millau restaurant guide. Coming out of retirement to open his first restaurant in the United States, Joël Robuchon caters to a sophisticated palate that features a menu of his finer specialties.
Limited seating creates the intimacy one can expect from Joël Robuchon. Reservations strongly recommended.

Choose from the multi-course tasting menus or order a la carte. Specialties include Le Caviar, a trio dish of thin couscous and Oscetra caviar, smooth cauliflower cream, and delicate gelée of green asparagus.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Daily

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7925

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/joel-robuchon-french-restaurant.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Claude Le Tohic

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Tasting Menu (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Romantic (8)
See All
Notable Wine List (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Cozy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
374 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the United States. Period.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Simply amazing+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Best dinner experience myself, and my wife have ever had. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (大阪)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very expensive, but very worth it , and dessert was amazing , just try testing menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fabulous food! Beautiful presentation. Wonderful service and sommelier. Memorable and we will reference it as one of our best meals ever.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Every bite was perfection. My husband and I come to this restaurant every time we go to Vegas and it never disappoints. We enjoy it time and time again. We just love it. Best restaurant in Vegas for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was one of the most exquisite meals we've ever experienced. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the service, the food, the beautiful extra touches that turned an extraordinary evening to spectacular. Bravo!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Horrible food very mediocre expensive ingredients wasted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Loved the bread cart- French butter was carved with spoon. Got the four course dinner with wine- nice wine list- ravioli was worth the entire cost of dinner. Pretentious waitstaff- felt rushed and was trying to remove plates before I had even finished my dinner. Dessert cart had multiple choices- some even off cart but if other waiter had not told couple next to us... we would never have known. I really wanted to love this place but just couldn't and while full... left disappointed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful! The food is the quality expected and the service was top notch. Will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I have dined around the world & have dined at this specific restaurant 4 times. For the $ ($1500+) this was not what we expected.

When I called a few minutes before arriving, the hostess apparently gave my requested table to another couple. BUT, instead of admitting that she gave away my table, she rudely lectured me that they can't guarantee tables. That sounded fishy so I started asking more questions & that's when she said I already checked in! That was when she admitted that someone came in & she thought it was me. Later she told our server it because the woman's name was similar to my name. Her FIRST name vaguely sounded like my LAST name. THAT's a big screw up!

Once we arrived, & I got a look at the couple, it was plain that they were MUCH older (late 80's) & clearly not celebrating a 50th birthday like my reservation notes said. So that's ANOTHER clue she should have noticed. I had several phone conversations in weeks & days prior to this night confirming the table & confirming their notes about the 50th birthday.

SO ... when we actually arrived, there was absolutely no one else in the restaurant, other than that couple... sitting at the table we wanted. We came all the way to Vegas for this - we had celebrated our 20th anniversary at that table.

To add insult to injury, at the table we ended up, I had a gnat in my face throughout the meal. The other couple only had a brief meal then left. Considering we ordered the full tasting menu plus pairing, they could have then MOVED us to that table.

The food was very good but not as mind-blowing as prior visits. The staff was not as diligent pushing in chairs, clearing plates, replacing bread as in past. Some of the servers mumbled & the sommelier sounded like he had marbles in his mouth. He apparently substitued a Syrah (no Syrah was listed on our printout). Table LED lamps seem cheap, & they should discontinue the olive oil for bread.

As we left, the hostess did not open the door for us either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We loved the food, wine and overall dining experience. Truly unforgettable - except for the names of the fancy vino picked out by our sommelier. I asked for a list of the wine pairing and was promised a copy. In the end we only received the food list. For $1000 per person, I expected all my requests be honored.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service was outstanding. However, wine pairing and food testing menu are overpriced. For such money you expect nothing but outstanding wine and outstanding food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Absolutely outstanding. Service was one of a kind!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Langostine wasn't hot enough, outstanding beef and foie gras. Service is kinda cold and not too much interaction and personal caring.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Amazing food and service. Very pricey but absolutely worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The meal was phenomenal and the entire staff was very friendly, knowledgable, and professional. Dinner at Joel Robuchon is one of the most enjoyable experiences you will ever have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Amazing. Impeccable service and ridiculously delicious food. Felt like a queen. The bread cart and cheese cart gave us so many difficult choices. We splurged on the large tasting menu, and it was definitely memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Rich, luscious, butter. I thoroughly enjoyed the Robuchon experience. I had the tasting course designed by the restaurant and a wine flight. I was not disappointed by a single element of the service. Hands down, no questions, much preferred this experience to Gary Danko (SF) and it also became a rival in my heart with the original chef's presentations at Coi (SF). Robuchon sets the bar very high.

Very well done
Amazing service
Really wonderful people on the floor representing the Robuchon enterprise
Delightfully anticipating visiting again

I would recommend an earlier seating for a large tasting menu. The restaurant is quiet at first but begins to liven up as the night carries on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Amazing and absolutely perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Food and Service where awesome, (Restaurant does come with a Premium.) We had the Duck and it was one of the best we’ve ever had. I do give them five stars but don’t be sticker shocked when ordering. PS: The wine list is also fantastic. Cheers!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Realmente esperábamos más de una cena de 1000 dólares de 2 personas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Melbourne / VIC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Phenomenal on every level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I'm just going to get straight to the point as to why I'm only giving this place 3 stars. I love fine dining. And to be frank with you, I'm willing to pay the extra bens if the dining experience is actually worth it. But here? Nah. What I didn't like about this place is there wasn't any speciality dishes. For the price I paid, I wasn't expecting to be a served a hard boiled egg or raw salmon as my appetizers. Come on Joel, whip me up something that I can't eat anywhere else. Give me a reason to come back. I was here for your signature dishes but you definitely failed me.

The main entrees here were a bit underwhelming. The chateaubriand was good but unfortunately I had better steak elsewhere. Prime Steakhouse or the A5 Japanese Wagyu at Picasso in the Bellagio is much more deserving of a 5 star rating in my books.

1 star for the beautiful food presentation.
2 star for the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Best meal ever. Period. Tasting menu with wines will leave you full but it's so good you don't want it to stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great Memories are created by the use of all our senses. Our experience was outstanding. The visual experience was first as you take in the detail of the restaurant itself and then the beauty of the plating. Taste makes you both satisfied and yet wanting to experience the next service. Each service was in of itself an outstanding experience in which the food shined and was front and center surrounded by impeccable attention to all the other elements that make a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Beautiful evening. Delicious food. Impeccable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Robuchon always delivers! This was our fourth time there and it seems to get better each time. We went with the 5 course tasting menu and were stuffed at the end of the night. The service was impeccable and the food was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

As expected this restaurant is very expensive. The food is beautiful and tastes amazing. We ordered the tasting menu which was very expensive and way too much food. I would return but only order the five course menu in the future. The dress code meant absolutely nothing. I was actually angry that I made my husband wear a suit and I felt badly for not wearing what I deemed to be proper "business formal" shoes until I saw people in jeans and sweatshirts inside. If you are going to have a dress code it must be enforced no matter how much money people flash at you. What a disappointment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This is such a wonderful food experience. Mr Robuchon carefully crafts the dining experience. The breads are prepared fresh every day. The butter comes from a farm in Britney and is made for his restaurants. The butter is creamy and delicious. The caviar appetizer is a favorite. Each dish is made to order so it will be perfect. The sweets cart is loaded with fresh made goodies. Always save a little room for dessert. Kit is our favorite waiter. He knows the menu well and can help you select the perfect meal combinations. This is worth your time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 5, 2016

I have traveled far and wide around the world and usually go to the finest restaurants at various locations. Robuchon may be the very best I have experienced anywhere. There are so many fine touches, there are too many to name. Yes, it is expensive, but I will promise you, it will be worth it, and will be an exceptionally memorable gastronomic experience. This is my first time in Vegas, and I came for the shows and food. This restaurant is one reason I may return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I have never in my life had a better more exciting dinner. The wine pairing was amazing and the service was perfect. Everything was better than perfect!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

* Amazing.... A once in a lifetime experience. The Staff were attentive, the food was wonderful and the presentation was out of this world... (We had the tasting menu, so be prepared to wear stretchy pants!!)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 29, 2016

This was such a lovely night. Beautiful restaurant, top food/drink and fantastic waitstaff. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2016

It's one of the kind experience. It's the most expensive dinning I ever done but the experience is totally worth it. It was almost $1200 for 2 of us lol!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2016

There is a reason this spot gets a 3 star Michelin rating. I was a little concerned about what to expect but the food, service and experience combined to provide one of the best meals and evenings in memory. You can choose an ala carte tasting menu or go full slate. I can't imagine finishing a full gestation and being able to walk comfortably afterwards. A special place and while not inexpensive you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent service, food was amazing - had the 16 course tasting - great experience. I was surprised to see a three to four-year old child in the dining room when we arrived, which really isn't appropriate for the other diners and their experience, but other than that, it was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everything you heard about Joel Robuchon lives up to expectations when dining at this wonderful restaurant. Service was spectacular -- spot on without missing a beat. The food was delicious. It's really simple -- great atmosphere, service and food. One of the best restaurants at which I've eaten.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was phenominal, among the best I've tasted which includes Picaso, Le cirque, Providence, Bouchon, babbo, Studio, Melisse, Patina, and Addison etc. However, the service was off. Bread was brought out without butter and oil until 5 minutes later. Our printed menus were not accurate. One of us ate the grand tasting menu and the other had the vegetarian tasting menu. Two printed menus were included as we departed but both were the same. Small items like these are what makes the difference between a Michelein 3 star restaurant and a 1 or 2 star. Having said this, the sommelier was outstanding, and the food was among the best I have ever tasted from Yountville, to La and San diego, to NYC.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.