Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand

Winner of Michelin's Three Star, Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond, and Wine Spectator's Grand Award, Joël Robuchon has redefined Las Vegas fine dining. Joël Robuchon was named France's Chef of the Century by the esteemed Gault Millau restaurant guide. Coming out of retirement to open his first restaurant in the United States, Joël Robuchon caters to a sophisticated palate that features a menu of his finer specialties.
Limited seating creates the intimacy one can expect from Joël Robuchon. Reservations strongly recommended.

Choose from the multi-course tasting menus or order a la carte. Specialties include Le Caviar, a trio dish of thin couscous and Oscetra caviar, smooth cauliflower cream, and delicate gelée of green asparagus.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Daily

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7925

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/joel-robuchon-french-restaurant.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Claude Le Tohic

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Tasting Menu (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Romantic (12)
See All
Creative Cuisine (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Authentic (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for a Date (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing dining experience. Can't recommend it enough. Not inexpensive but lovely, super fantastic food and can't wait to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

This beautiful, serene restaurant is a welcome reprieve from the hustle bustle of Vegas. Though the flavors and textures of the varied courses were amazing, I was still hungry after the three courses and feel like the portions could have been a little larger. I'm a frequent fine diner - here in the US and abroad - and have been to many similar restaurants with similar price points. Although I enjoyed this restaurant, I felt a little fleeced and probably would not return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 13, 2017

One word. AWESOME. The word gets over used, but this truly describes the experience. Nico, Kit, Andrew, Dris are rock stars. Once, in my case twice, in a life time experience. Back of the house, chef de cuisine, pastry chef, AMAZING. A must do in anyone's life time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It is Michilin 3 star restaurant and the tasting menu is good to try but only once as it is overpriced camparing with other Michilin 3 star restaurant in Paris or London.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Jenni and the staff were spectacular. This is the best restaurant in Vegas. A great fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing! My wife and I did the $250 tasting menu and it was absolutely fabulous. Wonderful service, great presentation and overall great experience. You would never figure that this restaurant would be in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the MGM Grand. Definitely worth trying at least once in your lifetime.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The $445 Full Tasting Menu was truly a meal of a lifetime. A dining experience that one must have at least once in your life. Though Michelin no longer rates Las Vegas (nor does it Los Angeles), this 3 Michelin Star restaurant is truly retaining all its luster. Attentive but not suffocating service. Beautiful and delicious food. Spectacular bread and dessert carts. Everything was perfect. Allow 3+ hours for the full tasting menu.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This was an unforgettable dining experience. My former number one was 11 Madison Park and Masa has also ranked very high on my list. Joel Robuchon is by far and away my new number one place. I had the tasting menu at $445 but could have the wine pairing as the other people in my party could not drink. Every course was an experience. The entire experience was unforgettable... some of the dishes seared into my memory. The wait staff was excellent... they were very attentive and patient... explaining the components of the meal and the ingredients. They would recommend an order for eating the dishes and why ( you're free to do whatever you want but I was happy following their advice ). The hostess was friendly ( and I think she has been part of the restaurant scene for years now.. I seem to remember her from my previous trips to Vegas ). This is Joel Robuchon flagship restaurant and for very good reason. Is was absolutely worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Without a doubt one of the best overall dining experiences of our lives! Flawless service, flawless execution. Only be aware it is VERY expensive, yet ultimately worth every penny. A place everyone should eat at once I their life!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Amazing experience in a world class restaurant would recommend it for a special occasion only.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the United States. Period.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Simply amazing+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best dinner experience myself, and my wife have ever had. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (大阪)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very expensive, but very worth it , and dessert was amazing , just try testing menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fabulous food! Beautiful presentation. Wonderful service and sommelier. Memorable and we will reference it as one of our best meals ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Every bite was perfection. My husband and I come to this restaurant every time we go to Vegas and it never disappoints. We enjoy it time and time again. We just love it. Best restaurant in Vegas for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was one of the most exquisite meals we've ever experienced. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the service, the food, the beautiful extra touches that turned an extraordinary evening to spectacular. Bravo!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Horrible food very mediocre expensive ingredients wasted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Loved the bread cart- French butter was carved with spoon. Got the four course dinner with wine- nice wine list- ravioli was worth the entire cost of dinner. Pretentious waitstaff- felt rushed and was trying to remove plates before I had even finished my dinner. Dessert cart had multiple choices- some even off cart but if other waiter had not told couple next to us... we would never have known. I really wanted to love this place but just couldn't and while full... left disappointed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful! The food is the quality expected and the service was top notch. Will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I have dined around the world & have dined at this specific restaurant 4 times. For the $ ($1500+) this was not what we expected.

When I called a few minutes before arriving, the hostess apparently gave my requested table to another couple. BUT, instead of admitting that she gave away my table, she rudely lectured me that they can't guarantee tables. That sounded fishy so I started asking more questions & that's when she said I already checked in! That was when she admitted that someone came in & she thought it was me. Later she told our server it because the woman's name was similar to my name. Her FIRST name vaguely sounded like my LAST name. THAT's a big screw up!

Once we arrived, & I got a look at the couple, it was plain that they were MUCH older (late 80's) & clearly not celebrating a 50th birthday like my reservation notes said. So that's ANOTHER clue she should have noticed. I had several phone conversations in weeks & days prior to this night confirming the table & confirming their notes about the 50th birthday.

SO ... when we actually arrived, there was absolutely no one else in the restaurant, other than that couple... sitting at the table we wanted. We came all the way to Vegas for this - we had celebrated our 20th anniversary at that table.

To add insult to injury, at the table we ended up, I had a gnat in my face throughout the meal. The other couple only had a brief meal then left. Considering we ordered the full tasting menu plus pairing, they could have then MOVED us to that table.

The food was very good but not as mind-blowing as prior visits. The staff was not as diligent pushing in chairs, clearing plates, replacing bread as in past. Some of the servers mumbled & the sommelier sounded like he had marbles in his mouth. He apparently substitued a Syrah (no Syrah was listed on our printout). Table LED lamps seem cheap, & they should discontinue the olive oil for bread.

As we left, the hostess did not open the door for us either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We loved the food, wine and overall dining experience. Truly unforgettable - except for the names of the fancy vino picked out by our sommelier. I asked for a list of the wine pairing and was promised a copy. In the end we only received the food list. For $1000 per person, I expected all my requests be honored.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was outstanding. However, wine pairing and food testing menu are overpriced. For such money you expect nothing but outstanding wine and outstanding food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Absolutely outstanding. Service was one of a kind!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Langostine wasn't hot enough, outstanding beef and foie gras. Service is kinda cold and not too much interaction and personal caring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Amazing food and service. Very pricey but absolutely worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The meal was phenomenal and the entire staff was very friendly, knowledgable, and professional. Dinner at Joel Robuchon is one of the most enjoyable experiences you will ever have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing. Impeccable service and ridiculously delicious food. Felt like a queen. The bread cart and cheese cart gave us so many difficult choices. We splurged on the large tasting menu, and it was definitely memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Rich, luscious, butter. I thoroughly enjoyed the Robuchon experience. I had the tasting course designed by the restaurant and a wine flight. I was not disappointed by a single element of the service. Hands down, no questions, much preferred this experience to Gary Danko (SF) and it also became a rival in my heart with the original chef's presentations at Coi (SF). Robuchon sets the bar very high.

Very well done
Amazing service
Really wonderful people on the floor representing the Robuchon enterprise
Delightfully anticipating visiting again

I would recommend an earlier seating for a large tasting menu. The restaurant is quiet at first but begins to liven up as the night carries on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing and absolutely perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and Service where awesome, (Restaurant does come with a Premium.) We had the Duck and it was one of the best we’ve ever had. I do give them five stars but don’t be sticker shocked when ordering. PS: The wine list is also fantastic. Cheers!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Realmente esperábamos más de una cena de 1000 dólares de 2 personas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Melbourne / VIC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Phenomenal on every level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I'm just going to get straight to the point as to why I'm only giving this place 3 stars. I love fine dining. And to be frank with you, I'm willing to pay the extra bens if the dining experience is actually worth it. But here? Nah. What I didn't like about this place is there wasn't any speciality dishes. For the price I paid, I wasn't expecting to be a served a hard boiled egg or raw salmon as my appetizers. Come on Joel, whip me up something that I can't eat anywhere else. Give me a reason to come back. I was here for your signature dishes but you definitely failed me.

The main entrees here were a bit underwhelming. The chateaubriand was good but unfortunately I had better steak elsewhere. Prime Steakhouse or the A5 Japanese Wagyu at Picasso in the Bellagio is much more deserving of a 5 star rating in my books.

1 star for the beautiful food presentation.
2 star for the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Best meal ever. Period. Tasting menu with wines will leave you full but it's so good you don't want it to stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great Memories are created by the use of all our senses. Our experience was outstanding. The visual experience was first as you take in the detail of the restaurant itself and then the beauty of the plating. Taste makes you both satisfied and yet wanting to experience the next service. Each service was in of itself an outstanding experience in which the food shined and was front and center surrounded by impeccable attention to all the other elements that make a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2016

It's been 8 months now and I still think of this meal often. The entire food, service, and experience was t

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Beautiful evening. Delicious food. Impeccable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Robuchon always delivers! This was our fourth time there and it seems to get better each time. We went with the 5 course tasting menu and were stuffed at the end of the night. The service was impeccable and the food was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 11, 2016

As expected this restaurant is very expensive. The food is beautiful and tastes amazing. We ordered the tasting menu which was very expensive and way too much food. I would return but only order the five course menu in the future. The dress code meant absolutely nothing. I was actually angry that I made my husband wear a suit and I felt badly for not wearing what I deemed to be proper "business formal" shoes until I saw people in jeans and sweatshirts inside. If you are going to have a dress code it must be enforced no matter how much money people flash at you. What a disappointment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.