Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand

Winner of Michelin's Three Star, Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond, and Wine Spectator's Grand Award, Joël Robuchon has redefined Las Vegas fine dining. Joël Robuchon was named France's Chef of the Century by the esteemed Gault Millau restaurant guide. Coming out of retirement to open his first restaurant in the United States, Joël Robuchon caters to a sophisticated palate that features a menu of his finer specialties.
Limited seating creates the intimacy one can expect from Joël Robuchon. Reservations strongly recommended.

Choose from the multi-course tasting menus or order a la carte. Specialties include Le Caviar, a trio dish of thin couscous and Oscetra caviar, smooth cauliflower cream, and delicate gelée of green asparagus.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Daily

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7925

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/joel-robuchon-french-restaurant.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Claude Le Tohic

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
See All
Romantic (11)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Completely overpriced and scammed me out of an extra $ 175.00

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

This is a very nice restaurant, and understand the situation; but $300+ pp for a meal is for the super-rich or as indicated in the Delta Skyway magazine "for the High-Rollers." For the average business meal a bit pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Overall we were very impressed. Menu was a bit confusing with their different pricing options. Maître d' was a bit hard to understand with a very heavy French accent. Overall atmosphere and presentations are second to none. This restaurant is a good choice for a very special occasion or if you have very deep pockets and price is no object.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (München)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The service and food were excellent, especially for Vegas. However in comparison to other three michelin star restaurants in Paris, there is still something missing, that perfectly orchestrated symphony that we come to love and expect out of all three michelin star restaurants. Overall great place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 2, 2017

amazing experience. The full tasting menu is truly impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We waited 45 minutes before we were served any bread. The service is extremely slow for only having a few guests in the restaurant. We arrived at 5:30pm and didn't get the amuse buse for over an hour. We did the 4 course meal. The foie with artichoke and the lobster appetizers were delicious. Everything else was downhill. The cheese souffle was mush. It had a decent flavor but texture was awful. After having the corn amuse buse, it just didn't pair well. My husband had the ribeye which was 2 slices of meat. For that price it should be a whole steak. I had the pork. It was too spicy with pepper. The black pepper was huge chunks that completely blew out my palate. We both ordered the chocolate souffle for dessert. Mine was undercooked. Certain items on the menu if ordered were an added charge. After already paying $400 for a meal, everything on the menu should be included. I wish I could be refunded. This was not the experience I was expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Awesome food!
Thank you for making our anniversary special.
Every dish was spectacular! The staff was attentive and very kind. Our every wish was filled with calm expertise. Honestly cannot remember be pampered so much during a meal. We wish your establishment the best. We will absolutely return when the opportunity presents itself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Bring a Sandwich.
The final bill was just over $1,200 for the two of us (got the 17 piece tasting menu and a couple of drinks). The quick detail is that I left hungry and I am not a big guy! I was in town doing a combat sport Championship and my weight class is 138lbs. < I left hungry. I was very excited to go here and most of the food was amazing. There were items that we had to choke down because it felt like a waste of money not to eat. We went crazy on the bread cart (which was really good) and kept requesting more bread. Afterwards we both were wondering how hungry we would be if we didn't get more and more bread. As I realized how many dishes were left, I started eating more bread.
I was most definitely rubbed the wrong way with the final desert selection. The person I was with requested some items from the desert cart (a cart filled with small deserts; most of which are the size of a jellybean or buttons). The waiter suggested I only take a bit so that I don't take more than I can eat or make myself sick and that, if I wanted more, I could select more. After eating my selection we received the bill and no one asked if we would like more. ... and I would have also like more bread. haha...
As mentioned above, I fought at 138lbs this weekend and probably weighed 145lbs at the time of dinner so I'm not a giant person but definitely didn't leave here satisfied at all and pretty upset to leave a $1,200 dinner hungry.
Perhaps better to avoid the tasting menu and make your own selections. The Big highlight items for both of use during the tasting menu would be: Ravioli, Mashed Potato’s, Frog Lollipop, soft boiled egg, and the desert that with butterfly's and looks like a terrarium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Probably the best restaurant in Las Vegas. This is high-end culinary experience for people who can appreciate top level dining. Tasting menu is on par with the best restaurants in the world and would be highly recommended. It is worth the price. This restaurant also has the best value set menu in Las Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Probably the priciest meal in Vegas. But if you can appreciate the quality of the food, and just as importantly, the amount of skilled labor that goes into preparing it, then it's arguably very worth it. In other words, if you're not really a "foodie," then you won't get it, and the place will just seem outrageously expensive.

Service was phenomenal, with great attention to detail. Though the wine service slowed towards the end, with glasses not being refilled. Speaking of wine, for a place this expensive, the list had several relative bargains.

Finally, this was probably the nicest dining room in all of Vegas. Small, tasteful, elegant. Doesn't seem like it belongs in the MGM Grand.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

It was too expensive
And no previus information about minimum charge
We ordered only one entree and must payed full menu
I am not agree and never come back to the restoran

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food and service were really good.
I had $250 course menu that includes 2 main courses and it was really good except it made me extremely full so i couldn't enjoy the dessert. Hopefully I get another chance to visit there soon to enjoy the dessert! :)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Amazing dining experience. Can't recommend it enough. Not inexpensive but lovely, super fantastic food and can't wait to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This beautiful, serene restaurant is a welcome reprieve from the hustle bustle of Vegas. Though the flavors and textures of the varied courses were amazing, I was still hungry after the three courses and feel like the portions could have been a little larger. I'm a frequent fine diner - here in the US and abroad - and have been to many similar restaurants with similar price points. Although I enjoyed this restaurant, I felt a little fleeced and probably would not return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I have to admit my ignorance. I had not heard of Joel Robuchon, but when my wife pointed out reviews like being named "Chef of the Century," it piqued my interest. I struggle with how to rate the value of this experience because at about $500 per plate and with the wine pairing an additional $225, it is the most expensive dining my wife and I have done. So, would I repeat the experience? No. It was a 4 hour marathon. Was it worth the experience? Absolutely. The service was impeccable. Each plate was a work of art that I had to spend a couple of minutes simply admiring before diving in. I was amazed by the complexity of the dishes and I can't even begin to imagine the skill required to pull off a 17 plate meal like that. Truly a once in a lifetime experience of impermanent art.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 13, 2017

One word. AWESOME. The word gets over used, but this truly describes the experience. Nico, Kit, Andrew, Dris are rock stars. Once, in my case twice, in a life time experience. Back of the house, chef de cuisine, pastry chef, AMAZING. A must do in anyone's life time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It is Michilin 3 star restaurant and the tasting menu is good to try but only once as it is overpriced camparing with other Michilin 3 star restaurant in Paris or London.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Jenni and the staff were spectacular. This is the best restaurant in Vegas. A great fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing! My wife and I did the $250 tasting menu and it was absolutely fabulous. Wonderful service, great presentation and overall great experience. You would never figure that this restaurant would be in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the MGM Grand. Definitely worth trying at least once in your lifetime.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The $445 Full Tasting Menu was truly a meal of a lifetime. A dining experience that one must have at least once in your life. Though Michelin no longer rates Las Vegas (nor does it Los Angeles), this 3 Michelin Star restaurant is truly retaining all its luster. Attentive but not suffocating service. Beautiful and delicious food. Spectacular bread and dessert carts. Everything was perfect. Allow 3+ hours for the full tasting menu.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This was an unforgettable dining experience. My former number one was 11 Madison Park and Masa has also ranked very high on my list. Joel Robuchon is by far and away my new number one place. I had the tasting menu at $445 but could have the wine pairing as the other people in my party could not drink. Every course was an experience. The entire experience was unforgettable... some of the dishes seared into my memory. The wait staff was excellent... they were very attentive and patient... explaining the components of the meal and the ingredients. They would recommend an order for eating the dishes and why ( you're free to do whatever you want but I was happy following their advice ). The hostess was friendly ( and I think she has been part of the restaurant scene for years now.. I seem to remember her from my previous trips to Vegas ). This is Joel Robuchon flagship restaurant and for very good reason. Is was absolutely worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Without a doubt one of the best overall dining experiences of our lives! Flawless service, flawless execution. Only be aware it is VERY expensive, yet ultimately worth every penny. A place everyone should eat at once I their life!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Amazing experience in a world class restaurant would recommend it for a special occasion only.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the United States. Period.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Simply amazing+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best dinner experience myself, and my wife have ever had. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (大阪)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very expensive, but very worth it , and dessert was amazing , just try testing menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fabulous food! Beautiful presentation. Wonderful service and sommelier. Memorable and we will reference it as one of our best meals ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Every bite was perfection. My husband and I come to this restaurant every time we go to Vegas and it never disappoints. We enjoy it time and time again. We just love it. Best restaurant in Vegas for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was one of the most exquisite meals we've ever experienced. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the service, the food, the beautiful extra touches that turned an extraordinary evening to spectacular. Bravo!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Horrible food very mediocre expensive ingredients wasted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Loved the bread cart- French butter was carved with spoon. Got the four course dinner with wine- nice wine list- ravioli was worth the entire cost of dinner. Pretentious waitstaff- felt rushed and was trying to remove plates before I had even finished my dinner. Dessert cart had multiple choices- some even off cart but if other waiter had not told couple next to us... we would never have known. I really wanted to love this place but just couldn't and while full... left disappointed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful! The food is the quality expected and the service was top notch. Will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I have dined around the world & have dined at this specific restaurant 4 times. For the $ ($1500+) this was not what we expected.

When I called a few minutes before arriving, the hostess apparently gave my requested table to another couple. BUT, instead of admitting that she gave away my table, she rudely lectured me that they can't guarantee tables. That sounded fishy so I started asking more questions & that's when she said I already checked in! That was when she admitted that someone came in & she thought it was me. Later she told our server it because the woman's name was similar to my name. Her FIRST name vaguely sounded like my LAST name. THAT's a big screw up!

Once we arrived, & I got a look at the couple, it was plain that they were MUCH older (late 80's) & clearly not celebrating a 50th birthday like my reservation notes said. So that's ANOTHER clue she should have noticed. I had several phone conversations in weeks & days prior to this night confirming the table & confirming their notes about the 50th birthday.

SO ... when we actually arrived, there was absolutely no one else in the restaurant, other than that couple... sitting at the table we wanted. We came all the way to Vegas for this - we had celebrated our 20th anniversary at that table.

To add insult to injury, at the table we ended up, I had a gnat in my face throughout the meal. The other couple only had a brief meal then left. Considering we ordered the full tasting menu plus pairing, they could have then MOVED us to that table.

The food was very good but not as mind-blowing as prior visits. The staff was not as diligent pushing in chairs, clearing plates, replacing bread as in past. Some of the servers mumbled & the sommelier sounded like he had marbles in his mouth. He apparently substitued a Syrah (no Syrah was listed on our printout). Table LED lamps seem cheap, & they should discontinue the olive oil for bread.

As we left, the hostess did not open the door for us either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We loved the food, wine and overall dining experience. Truly unforgettable - except for the names of the fancy vino picked out by our sommelier. I asked for a list of the wine pairing and was promised a copy. In the end we only received the food list. For $1000 per person, I expected all my requests be honored.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was outstanding. However, wine pairing and food testing menu are overpriced. For such money you expect nothing but outstanding wine and outstanding food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Absolutely outstanding. Service was one of a kind!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Langostine wasn't hot enough, outstanding beef and foie gras. Service is kinda cold and not too much interaction and personal caring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Amazing food and service. Very pricey but absolutely worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The meal was phenomenal and the entire staff was very friendly, knowledgable, and professional. Dinner at Joel Robuchon is one of the most enjoyable experiences you will ever have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.