About Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Winner of Michelin's Three Star, Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond, and Wine Spectator's Grand Award, Joël Robuchon has redefined Las Vegas fine dining. Joël Robuchon was named France's Chef of the Century by the esteemed Gault Millau restaurant guide. Coming out of retirement to open his first restaurant in the United States, Joël Robuchon caters to a sophisticated palate that features a menu of his finer specialties.
Limited seating creates the intimacy one can expect from Joël Robuchon. Reservations strongly recommended.

Choose from the multi-course tasting menus or order a la carte. Specialties include Le Caviar, a trio dish of thin couscous and Oscetra caviar, smooth cauliflower cream, and delicate gelée of green asparagus.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Daily

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7925

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/joel-robuchon-french-restaurant.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Claude Le Tohic

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wine

Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (28)
romantic (22)
fit for foodies (22)
See All
notable wine list (20)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
late-night find (1)
hot spot (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
298 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Phenomenal Food & Service

Dined 6 days ago

We waited a long time for this night to come. Over a year ago, we visited the JR at the Metropol Monaco...it was fantastic! And this visit to the JR Las Vegas was almost as great....the food and services was what we expected and more. The atmosphere of about 15 tables really provided the experience that we had waited so long to have. We really wanted to try the 18-course sampler but at $495 each, wow...just a bit much. It'd would have been perfect to offer the 18-course, as-is, for a couple. 18-courses, that's a lot of food...maybe even $595. But we really enjoyed our steak and Sea Bass dishes. The extras were really a classy touch for no additional charge; appetizer, bread and sweets cart. Now for the "almost"....we spent almost $700 and we were hungry 2 hours later and went to Ramsay's for a 2nd dinner. The food was incredible but the portions were so small. If you are looking for a "foodie bucket list restaurant", JR is a must.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Exelent service! Great martinis and wine ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Exelent service! Great martinis and wine! Food better than expected!! We will definitely visit this restaurant again. We enjoy it very much!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Wow amazing

Dined on May 13, 2016

Wow amazing

food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular food and service..one of the ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Spectacular food and service..one of the finest in the country. Inventive without being precious. The sweets cart was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the BEST EVER!!!

Dined on May 5, 2016

I'm no professional food critic but I can say that this is the finest dining experience you will ever have!! Simply the finest food and service that is available at expensive but not unreasonable prices. My wife and I were blown away for days! Save your pennies and go for sure

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2

Overpriced for food quantity. Spent $10 ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Overpriced for food quantity. Spent $1000 and only drank 135 dollar bottle of wine. If you are not familiar w the menu the staff is slightly non tolerant of your stupidity and isn't extremely helpful. Quality of food is good and unique. Really important to know what kind of money you are getting into before entering this restaurant. Extremely quiet so be prepared to whisper. Waiters whisper to u as well.

food5
ambience4
service4

One of the best for sure. Highly over pr ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

One of the best for sure. Highly over priced but yet without equal. The bread basket is extraordinary. The desserts are unequalled in any restaurant. Just a wonderful experience but highly over priced

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Prefect Dining Experience

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

For my birthday, my boyfriend took me to JOEL ROBUCHON. What a delightful experience! We opted to have a 4 course tasting menu with the Chef choosing the dishes for us. My boyfriend likes seafood but I do not. We told this to our waiter. We decided to have wine pairings with each course. Dinner took about two and a half hours. We were expected to be dressed "formally". We walked into this gorgeous restaurant with high hopes and we were not disappointed in the least! We felt like royalty. Each of our waiters were amazing. The food was delectable and the wines were beyond our wildest expectations. Not only were we offered an unreal dessert cart to choose from, we were even brought a birthday cake that was fantastic! There is nothing remotely bad about this restaurant. While it is a bit pricey (our total bill was just over $1,000), it was worth every single penny... so much so that we plan to make this our annual "birthday celebratory dinner" for me! For any special occasion, this is the best choice for dinner in Las Vegas Make sure to bring a camera as you will want to commemorate the evening in pictures!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Should you have any difficulty understan ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Should you have any difficulty understanding the concept of purgatory as a penitential state prior to entering heaven, just walk through the rowdy, crude, loud lobby of the MGM Grand prior to entering the culinary bliss of Joel Robuchon, one of America's finest and most elegant restaurants. The food is nothing less than superb; the service is professional and precise; the room is stunning (as is your check). But,at the end of this sublime dining experience, you must again return to the abyss called the MGM 'Grand.'

food3
ambience4
service4

Very very expensive!!! The portion is ve ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Very very expensive!!! The portion is very small but decorated beautiful!!! Service was nice , atmosphere also good... Decor I didn't like it... I think it's overpriced restaurant...

food2
ambience4
service5
value1

expensive tastes

Dined on March 24, 2016

If cash is no limit, and calories too, then Joel is for you. Service was great and food presented well, however the supplements and high cost were not reflected in the entire meal. If you love nouveau french, high density calorific tasting, then should your budget allow, you may love it.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience! Expensive but it ' ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Wonderful experience! Expensive but it 's worth it.

food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Overpriced

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

To be honest, we chose to eat at Joël Robuchon, because it is the only restaurant in Las Vegas with a Michelin three-star rating. We read a couple of reviews but didn’t see anything bad and regardless of how we searched we couldn’t find much information on the menu structure. When we came in, we realized that we had to choose from an array of expensive prix-fixe menus and that there was no a-la-carte option. So we decided to go with the lowest tier, because we hadn’t thought we would be spending that much money on dinner that night; yet we believed that the three-star restaurant would provide an experience worth the money. Soon, we realized that this would not be the case. While the food was good, the portions were quite small and there was an unnecessary load of desserts in the prix-fixe. We were dissatisfied as we were leaving, especially since what was served to us as macarons in the final round of dessert was simply bad. We were given a “complimentary” pound cake on our way out. Though after our experience with the desserts, we didn’t want to eat it, we decided to give it a try the next morning. The cake was very good and though not part of the meal, it won us over. Overall, I think Joël Robuchon was a good restaurant, though there was quite a discrepancy between pricing and portions. I do think an a-la-carte option would have helped a lot; or at least a revision in the prix-fixe structure. I gave it a 3 out of 5 because of this and because it didn’t present me with a spectacular exerience I would have expected from a Michelin three-star rated restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

The tasting menu at Joël Robuchon is an ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

The tasting menu at Joël Robuchon is an exemplar of food elevated to art.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Evening

Dined on March 8, 2016

Absolutely great evening. Food and service were beyond reproach. Now if I could just find someone to drive a bread and dessert cart around my dining room table each night!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Beautiful presentation of food, service lacking.

Dined on March 3, 2016

Food was great. Presentation of the food was beautiful. Bread service was beautiful. However, the gluten free bread was terrible. The hot foie gras appetizer was superb, the cold foie gras appetizer was just okay. Expensive dinner, which was fine. However, the service did not match. Crumbs on table were not removed until the end. For the price, I expect much better service. Waitstaff was not present to push my chair back in, after I came back to my seat. Hostess did not open the door for us (even though she saw us coming in).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Real wonderful 3 sense experience!!! Li ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Real wonderful 3 sense experience!!! Like always!!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Great food, small portions for the price

Dined on February 19, 2016

The service and food were outstanding. Everything was great and the ambiance was very romantic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It is not a Michelin 3 Star by chance!

Dined on February 18, 2016

It is not a Michelin 3 Star by chance! The talent of the chefs is self-evident. The waiter was great as one would expect. The somlier was competent but not what I would describe as attentive.Perhaps it takes more an $80 bottle wine. The bottom line was over $800 with little effort. The only other 3 Star Michelin I have been to was Gordon Ramsay's Signature in London. That less expensive. We could dropped twice as much without trying.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience

Dined on February 16, 2016

This was our first visit to Joel Robuchon. It was a wonderful experience and measured up very well to other 3 star Michelin restaurants we have visited before. We appreciated that they are offering a nice selection of menu options. You can select the number of courses as well as the individual dishes. Some restaurants of this caliber only offer the tasting menu (usually with a vegetarian option). While I understand the reason behind that approach, I appreciate that Joel Robuchon is more flexible. The food was fabulous, starting with the impressive bread cart, all the way to the chocolate soufflé, and the sweets cart. Service was excellent, very attentive and professional. The room is intimate and beautifully done. A great experience in every way, and well worth the price. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Third trip. No limo, no "welcome back," ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Third trip. No limo, no "welcome back," no wine list, no offer of assistance from somm. Had to ask for water. Not exactly a disaster, but little evidence of effort, especially on Valentine's Day. Food is the very best.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Joel Robuchon review

Dined on February 11, 2016

We were so exited to have dinner at Joel Robuchon, but unfortunately it was not as good as we expected it to be. Of course, the food and service was good, but in comparison to other *** Michelin restaurants ( Alinea , Grace - we are from Chicago) we visited - Joel Robuchon is losing, in my opinion. The price is on the opposite side of the spectrum . 3 course dinner at Robuchon was more expensive that full testing menu at Alinea and not even close in presentation. We felt we wasted our money dining at Robuchon - the food was good, but it was not an experience .

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

vip
Dined on February 9, 2016

Our waiter andrew provided outstanding service. He knows the menu well and can help you select the perfect combination. We always try the tasting menu. Our favorite is the salmon tartar with carivar. Never miss dessert as they are so amazing. My favorite is the bread cart. There are always at least eight different types of breads and rolls which are baked fresh. I love the sweets cart! I always want to try everything. This is a perfect restaurant for a lovely evening. The purple velvet couches are very comfortable. There are always fresh flowers. I really love the food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic tasting me u - always fantasti ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

Fantastic tasting me u - always fantastic and so much food you should skip the bread but i never do. Caviar and crab started this great meal and it never stopped.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful birthday dinner

Dined on January 25, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here for my birthday this year and it exceeded our expectations! We both loved everything, the food was exceptional and the service was even better. A bit pricey but worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection in Las Vegas

Dined on January 23, 2016

To say that this restaurant is considered "fine dining" would be akin to an insult. One of the true gems, that is as close to perfection as one may get. Perfect ambience, spectacular Decor, exceptional service only serve to work in harmony with food fit for the most discerning palate. Simply a MUST while in Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous fabulous fabulous ! Great exper ...

Dined on January 20, 2016

Fabulous fabulous fabulous ! Great experience all around . Chef Robuchon , you did not disappoint !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding and unforgetable in every way !!!

Dined on January 4, 2016

I have traveled to many places and ate at some wonderful restaurants . Joel Robuchon presents an unforgetable dining experience !!! From the first to the last minute you feel transported to the Land of Ellegance and Class ! WOW !!! Just WOW !!! The taste of the dishes and presentation just blowes you away ! It is like eating masterpieces of Art !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

very fine dining

vip
Dined on December 28, 2015

Prices high, standards high, excellent experience, very good food. I have had just as good of meals at other less expensive fine dining restaurants, but the experience and ambiance here are outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Heard of this restaurant: i was excited ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

Heard of this restaurant: i was excited to be there. The bread cart and dessert card was wonderful! The food were amazing. Wish i could have stayed longer :) would really want to visit and if possible meet the chef! Great staffs and great food! The wine was also recommended and it was brillant and balanced out the food! Thank you~

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good

Dined on December 26, 2015

Really appropriate the surprise cake that the restaurant prepared for our 8th anniversary celebration dinner. Plus, the cake is unexpected delicious.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

2nd time visit was worth it!

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

Our second time here was outstanding. My husband and I were seated in a corner sectional that was quiet and intimate. It also provided a great view of the entire restaurant. We did the $198.00 menu. The food was exceptional except for one appetizer-which wasn't to my liking. We will go again!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Nice dinner, but was hoping for more

vip
Dined on December 22, 2015

I was excited to dine here after reading all the praise online. Plus, my friends had hyped me up on how this was the best restaurant in Vegas, and arguably in the country. To start, the amuse bouche (and the pre amuse bouche) were both delicious starts to the meal. We were then treated to the bread cart. I love bread, and you have a choice of just about every variety you can think of. There is a bread embedded with bacon that is outstanding, but just about everything is fantastic on that cart. Next came our appetizers. We had a langostine ravoli that was not to my liking, but my girlfriend enjoyed it very much; a Japanese pumpkin soup that was delicious, particularly the roasted chest nuts; an apple and beet tart that was refreshing, and foie gras was good, but definitely not in my top 5 The main course was a full-cut bone-in ribeye or so we thought. It is very well presented, as a server opens a box with an enormous cut of meat and carves it table side. However, they only cut what they considered the fine cuts of the meat, which was only about 9 ounces worth between the two of us. While this was definitely one of the best rib eyes I have had, I like eating the fattier cuts of the meat, and around the bone. For the extra $110 it cost to get it, I would have hoped to have more cuts available. Dessert followed immediately after: a chocolate souffle with vanilla bean ice cream that was very creamy and a very artistic interpretation of black forest cake. Finally, a cart rolls in with your choice of small, delicious treats. As an additional bonus, they send you off with two large bars of house made chocolate. With the price this meal comes with, I feel that it wasn't a great value. I have had private chef's table experiences in fine restaurants with more memorable meals for much less. There was nothing that was out of this world good that for me justified the cost, or that would have me come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Sublime! A real culinary experience.

vip
Dined on December 12, 2015

Sublime! A real culinary experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Exquisite

Dined on December 7, 2015

I have donned at this restaurant in the past and each time I return is a new experience. I could mot go to Las Vegas and not have dinner at least for one night at JR. This is what I call French cuisine. Exquisite!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service2

Huge disappointment.

Dined on December 7, 2015

Most obnoxious and pompous maitre d' and wine sommelier. Most sterile environment. Felt like eating in overlit library. Food was good, not great but for one appetizer, one entre, 3 drinks total, and no desert, $600 for 3 people was way overpriced. Waiter was very nice. I highly discourage anyone from thinking of eating here.

food5
ambience5
service5

Special place

vip
Dined on December 7, 2015

What a fantastic dinner event. Exit the craziness of the las Vegas casinos and enter a beautiful, serene dining space. Superb service and food await you at this fantastic restaurant. Worth every Penney!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were treated like royalty. I'd of had ...

Dined on December 4, 2015

We were treated like royalty. I'd of had a drink with any of the servers after shift. Everyone we came I to contact with was warm and engaging. The food was fantastic especially the pork leg with truffles. A truly amazing evening. Thanks

food4
ambience4
service4

Definitely worth a try

Dined on November 27, 2015

Definitely worth a try but I'm not sure I would go back. Yes, the food was delicious and service was great but that's expected based on the reputation and price that you're paying. I guess I'm just more of a deal/value hunter that I felt that I had food that was just as good elsewhere for less. Again, I'm not trying to take away from the JR experience since I am really happy that I got to go and I think its worth a try; just not sure it's a place that I would go back to.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Fine Dining in the MGM

vip
Dined on November 24, 2015

Three-Star Michelin dining in the hustle and bustle of one of the largest casino hotels in Vegas. Who would have thought? This is a bucket list event for most diner / visitors as it it pricey and when you can afford it - you'll probably want to try other fine Vegas restaurants on your next visit to Vegas. Slight disappointment in the Degustation Tasting menu would need to be ordered by the entire party if anyone wanted to try it. No worries, there are other fixed-price dining combinations - some with supplements. The portions are a little bigger since it is not a tasting. Started with the Amuse, then Bread Cart, then First Apps of Foie Gras, Lagostine Ravioli, Entrees of Lobster, Black Cod, Desserts, and then the Dessert Cart. All tasty items. Surprise at the end as women diners are gifted a small cake when leaving. Knocked down one bar for service as the Dessert Cart was presented to us while we were still eating our ordered desserts. The table next door was not shown the cart until their ordered desserts were done. Since we were one of the last seatings of the day - you wonder if the Wait Staff was rushing to go home. Still a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.