About Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Winner of Michelin's Three Star, Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond, and Wine Spectator's Grand Award, Joël Robuchon has redefined Las Vegas fine dining. Joël Robuchon was named France's Chef of the Century by the esteemed Gault Millau restaurant guide. Coming out of retirement to open his first restaurant in the United States, Joël Robuchon caters to a sophisticated palate that features a menu of his finer specialties.
Limited seating creates the intimacy one can expect from Joël Robuchon. Reservations strongly recommended.

Choose from the multi-course tasting menus or order a la carte. Specialties include Le Caviar, a trio dish of thin couscous and Oscetra caviar, smooth cauliflower cream, and delicate gelée of green asparagus.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Daily

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7925

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/joel-robuchon-french-restaurant.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Claude Le Tohic

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wine

Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Best Service
The Strip
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Best Restaurants in MGM Grand Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (28)
fit for foodies (22)
romantic (19)
See All
notable wine list (16)
scenic view (2)
late-night find (1)
hot spot (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
311 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was absolutely fantastic, best lobs ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was absolutely fantastic, best lobster I have ever taste in my life, the lobster soup with the lobster was absolutely divine. The bread cart and dessert cart were amazing, this has to be the biggest bread cart I have ever seen so far. Service was good we had no complaints, only that the food cost an arm and a leg but that is to be expected because you get what you pay for.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Amazing 👌🏻

Dined on June 23, 2016

Absolutely Amazing 👌🏻

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing! We celebrated our 10 ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Absolutely amazing! We celebrated our 10th anniversary with dinner here. We did the Menu Degustation, which allows you to taste 17 different food items from appetizers to desserts. Our dinner took about 4 hours and was so memorable. We were also given a tour of the kitchen. The staff was very attentive and were so friendly. I have a new respect for the creative man that Joel Robuchon is.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food and world famous reputati ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic food and world famous reputation. Great experience made by servers and amazing food. Still temember the lobster and caviar. Although over priced, it worth going. Michelin 3 stars

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A once in a lifetime meal for my birthda ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

A once in a lifetime meal for my birthday.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience

Dined on June 9, 2016

Amazing experience

food3
ambience1
service3
value1

overpriced and no atmosphere

Dined on June 7, 2016

Bread was a wow with huge range . Dessert was quite sophisticated. Rest of the food was definately not 3 star Michelin standard. Lacked high quality presentation and any clever culinary design which I would expect from a true 3 star Michelin. Taste was ok. Portion size small but that's OK if it packs a real taste which it didn't. Staff were curteous and attentive but without any real sense of loving what they do or commitment to loving the food they were serving. Had been trained to say the right things in a bit if an android style. Have been to way better 2 star Michelin restaurants and ordinary ones too. To be honest there is better quality food in downtown vegas in fremont east old vegas and way cheaper with real people serving you in a non android style. Restaurant had no atmosphere....sterile quiet with lots of botox. Sorry but just don't waste your money until they can get it right.

food3
ambience5
service4
value1

Not worth it

Dined on June 6, 2016

We went to this restaurant expecting a lot more from the food. L'atelier in Paris was a lot better (and cheaper) than this one. Frustrating!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Las Vegas

Dined on June 5, 2016

Memorable experience that lived up to all reviews. The 5-course tasting menu was amazing and delicious. Will return on another special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect special occasion restaurant

Dined on June 2, 2016

Celebrated a very special birthday. The entire staff (from entering the restaurant to leaving) went out of their way to make it special. Service was excellent and unpretentious for the caliber of restaurant. Food was definitely 3-star Michelin! Kudos to the sommelier who made the evening even more special with perfect wine pairings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply Amazing. Maybe the beast French c ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Simply Amazing. Maybe the beast French cuisine in America. Excellent service. The food was outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Phenomenal Food & Service

Dined on May 21, 2016

We waited a long time for this night to come. Over a year ago, we visited the JR at the Metropol Monaco...it was fantastic! And this visit to the JR Las Vegas was almost as great....the food and services was what we expected and more. The atmosphere of about 15 tables really provided the experience that we had waited so long to have. We really wanted to try the 18-course sampler but at $495 each, wow...just a bit much. It'd would have been perfect to offer the 18-course, as-is, for a couple. 18-courses, that's a lot of food...maybe even $595. But we really enjoyed our steak and Sea Bass dishes. The extras were really a classy touch for no additional charge; appetizer, bread and sweets cart. Now for the "almost"....we spent almost $700 and we were hungry 2 hours later and went to Ramsay's for a 2nd dinner. The food was incredible but the portions were so small. If you are looking for a "foodie bucket list restaurant", JR is a must.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Exelent service! Great martinis and wine ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Exelent service! Great martinis and wine! Food better than expected!! We will definitely visit this restaurant again. We enjoy it very much!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Wow amazing

Dined on May 13, 2016

Wow amazing

food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular food and service..one of the ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Spectacular food and service..one of the finest in the country. Inventive without being precious. The sweets cart was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the BEST EVER!!!

Dined on May 5, 2016

I'm no professional food critic but I can say that this is the finest dining experience you will ever have!! Simply the finest food and service that is available at expensive but not unreasonable prices. My wife and I were blown away for days! Save your pennies and go for sure

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2

Overpriced for food quantity. Spent $10 ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Overpriced for food quantity. Spent $1000 and only drank 135 dollar bottle of wine. If you are not familiar w the menu the staff is slightly non tolerant of your stupidity and isn't extremely helpful. Quality of food is good and unique. Really important to know what kind of money you are getting into before entering this restaurant. Extremely quiet so be prepared to whisper. Waiters whisper to u as well.

food5
ambience4
service4

One of the best for sure. Highly over pr ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

One of the best for sure. Highly over priced but yet without equal. The bread basket is extraordinary. The desserts are unequalled in any restaurant. Just a wonderful experience but highly over priced

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Prefect Dining Experience

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

For my birthday, my boyfriend took me to JOEL ROBUCHON. What a delightful experience! We opted to have a 4 course tasting menu with the Chef choosing the dishes for us. My boyfriend likes seafood but I do not. We told this to our waiter. We decided to have wine pairings with each course. Dinner took about two and a half hours. We were expected to be dressed "formally". We walked into this gorgeous restaurant with high hopes and we were not disappointed in the least! We felt like royalty. Each of our waiters were amazing. The food was delectable and the wines were beyond our wildest expectations. Not only were we offered an unreal dessert cart to choose from, we were even brought a birthday cake that was fantastic! There is nothing remotely bad about this restaurant. While it is a bit pricey (our total bill was just over $1,000), it was worth every single penny... so much so that we plan to make this our annual "birthday celebratory dinner" for me! For any special occasion, this is the best choice for dinner in Las Vegas Make sure to bring a camera as you will want to commemorate the evening in pictures!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Should you have any difficulty understan ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Should you have any difficulty understanding the concept of purgatory as a penitential state prior to entering heaven, just walk through the rowdy, crude, loud lobby of the MGM Grand prior to entering the culinary bliss of Joel Robuchon, one of America's finest and most elegant restaurants. The food is nothing less than superb; the service is professional and precise; the room is stunning (as is your check). But,at the end of this sublime dining experience, you must again return to the abyss called the MGM 'Grand.'

food3
ambience4
service4

Very very expensive!!! The portion is ve ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Very very expensive!!! The portion is very small but decorated beautiful!!! Service was nice , atmosphere also good... Decor I didn't like it... I think it's overpriced restaurant...

food2
ambience4
service5
value1

expensive tastes

Dined on March 24, 2016

If cash is no limit, and calories too, then Joel is for you. Service was great and food presented well, however the supplements and high cost were not reflected in the entire meal. If you love nouveau french, high density calorific tasting, then should your budget allow, you may love it.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience! Expensive but it ' ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Wonderful experience! Expensive but it 's worth it.

food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Overpriced

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

To be honest, we chose to eat at Joël Robuchon, because it is the only restaurant in Las Vegas with a Michelin three-star rating. We read a couple of reviews but didn’t see anything bad and regardless of how we searched we couldn’t find much information on the menu structure. When we came in, we realized that we had to choose from an array of expensive prix-fixe menus and that there was no a-la-carte option. So we decided to go with the lowest tier, because we hadn’t thought we would be spending that much money on dinner that night; yet we believed that the three-star restaurant would provide an experience worth the money. Soon, we realized that this would not be the case. While the food was good, the portions were quite small and there was an unnecessary load of desserts in the prix-fixe. We were dissatisfied as we were leaving, especially since what was served to us as macarons in the final round of dessert was simply bad. We were given a “complimentary” pound cake on our way out. Though after our experience with the desserts, we didn’t want to eat it, we decided to give it a try the next morning. The cake was very good and though not part of the meal, it won us over. Overall, I think Joël Robuchon was a good restaurant, though there was quite a discrepancy between pricing and portions. I do think an a-la-carte option would have helped a lot; or at least a revision in the prix-fixe structure. I gave it a 3 out of 5 because of this and because it didn’t present me with a spectacular exerience I would have expected from a Michelin three-star rated restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

The tasting menu at Joël Robuchon is an ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

The tasting menu at Joël Robuchon is an exemplar of food elevated to art.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Evening

Dined on March 8, 2016

Absolutely great evening. Food and service were beyond reproach. Now if I could just find someone to drive a bread and dessert cart around my dining room table each night!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Beautiful presentation of food, service lacking.

Dined on March 3, 2016

Food was great. Presentation of the food was beautiful. Bread service was beautiful. However, the gluten free bread was terrible. The hot foie gras appetizer was superb, the cold foie gras appetizer was just okay. Expensive dinner, which was fine. However, the service did not match. Crumbs on table were not removed until the end. For the price, I expect much better service. Waitstaff was not present to push my chair back in, after I came back to my seat. Hostess did not open the door for us (even though she saw us coming in).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Real wonderful 3 sense experience!!! Li ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Real wonderful 3 sense experience!!! Like always!!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Great food, small portions for the price

Dined on February 19, 2016

The service and food were outstanding. Everything was great and the ambiance was very romantic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It is not a Michelin 3 Star by chance!

Dined on February 18, 2016

It is not a Michelin 3 Star by chance! The talent of the chefs is self-evident. The waiter was great as one would expect. The somlier was competent but not what I would describe as attentive.Perhaps it takes more an $80 bottle wine. The bottom line was over $800 with little effort. The only other 3 Star Michelin I have been to was Gordon Ramsay's Signature in London. That less expensive. We could dropped twice as much without trying.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience

Dined on February 16, 2016

This was our first visit to Joel Robuchon. It was a wonderful experience and measured up very well to other 3 star Michelin restaurants we have visited before. We appreciated that they are offering a nice selection of menu options. You can select the number of courses as well as the individual dishes. Some restaurants of this caliber only offer the tasting menu (usually with a vegetarian option). While I understand the reason behind that approach, I appreciate that Joel Robuchon is more flexible. The food was fabulous, starting with the impressive bread cart, all the way to the chocolate soufflé, and the sweets cart. Service was excellent, very attentive and professional. The room is intimate and beautifully done. A great experience in every way, and well worth the price. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Third trip. No limo, no "welcome back," ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Third trip. No limo, no "welcome back," no wine list, no offer of assistance from somm. Had to ask for water. Not exactly a disaster, but little evidence of effort, especially on Valentine's Day. Food is the very best.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Joel Robuchon review

Dined on February 11, 2016

We were so exited to have dinner at Joel Robuchon, but unfortunately it was not as good as we expected it to be. Of course, the food and service was good, but in comparison to other *** Michelin restaurants ( Alinea , Grace - we are from Chicago) we visited - Joel Robuchon is losing, in my opinion. The price is on the opposite side of the spectrum . 3 course dinner at Robuchon was more expensive that full testing menu at Alinea and not even close in presentation. We felt we wasted our money dining at Robuchon - the food was good, but it was not an experience .

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

vip
Dined on February 9, 2016

Our waiter andrew provided outstanding service. He knows the menu well and can help you select the perfect combination. We always try the tasting menu. Our favorite is the salmon tartar with carivar. Never miss dessert as they are so amazing. My favorite is the bread cart. There are always at least eight different types of breads and rolls which are baked fresh. I love the sweets cart! I always want to try everything. This is a perfect restaurant for a lovely evening. The purple velvet couches are very comfortable. There are always fresh flowers. I really love the food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic tasting me u - always fantasti ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

Fantastic tasting me u - always fantastic and so much food you should skip the bread but i never do. Caviar and crab started this great meal and it never stopped.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful birthday dinner

Dined on January 25, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here for my birthday this year and it exceeded our expectations! We both loved everything, the food was exceptional and the service was even better. A bit pricey but worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection in Las Vegas

Dined on January 23, 2016

To say that this restaurant is considered "fine dining" would be akin to an insult. One of the true gems, that is as close to perfection as one may get. Perfect ambience, spectacular Decor, exceptional service only serve to work in harmony with food fit for the most discerning palate. Simply a MUST while in Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous fabulous fabulous ! Great exper ...

Dined on January 20, 2016

Fabulous fabulous fabulous ! Great experience all around . Chef Robuchon , you did not disappoint !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding and unforgetable in every way !!!

Dined on January 4, 2016

I have traveled to many places and ate at some wonderful restaurants . Joel Robuchon presents an unforgetable dining experience !!! From the first to the last minute you feel transported to the Land of Ellegance and Class ! WOW !!! Just WOW !!! The taste of the dishes and presentation just blowes you away ! It is like eating masterpieces of Art !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

very fine dining

vip
Dined on December 28, 2015

Prices high, standards high, excellent experience, very good food. I have had just as good of meals at other less expensive fine dining restaurants, but the experience and ambiance here are outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.