About Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Winner of Michelin's Three Star, Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond, and Wine Spectator's Grand Award, Joël Robuchon has redefined Las Vegas fine dining. Joël Robuchon was named France's Chef of the Century by the esteemed Gault Millau restaurant guide. Coming out of retirement to open his first restaurant in the United States, Joël Robuchon caters to a sophisticated palate that features a menu of his finer specialties.
Limited seating creates the intimacy one can expect from Joël Robuchon. Reservations strongly recommended.

Choose from the multi-course tasting menus or order a la carte. Specialties include Le Caviar, a trio dish of thin couscous and Oscetra caviar, smooth cauliflower cream, and delicate gelée of green asparagus.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Daily

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7925

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/joel-robuchon-french-restaurant.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Claude Le Tohic

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Las Vegas
Best Food
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
4 More
Best Overall
The Strip
Best Food
The Strip
Best Service
The Strip
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Best Restaurants in MGM Grand Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
See All
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Cozy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good for a Date (3)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Business Meals (1)
Vegan (1)
Authentic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
350 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing. Impeccable service and ridiculo ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing. Impeccable service and ridiculously delicious food. Felt like a queen. The bread cart and cheese cart gave us so many difficult choices. We splurged on the large tasting menu, and it was definitely memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rich, luscious, butter. I thoroughly enj ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Rich, luscious, butter. I thoroughly enjoyed the Robuchon experience. I had the tasting course designed by the restaurant and a wine flight. I was not disappointed by a single element of the service. Hands down, no questions, much preferred this experience to Gary Danko (SF) and it also became a rival in my heart with the original chef's presentations at Coi (SF). Robuchon sets the bar very high.

Very well done

Amazing service

Really wonderful people on the floor representing the Robuchon enterprise

Delightfully anticipating visiting again

I would recommend an earlier seating for a large tasting menu. The restaurant is quiet at first but begins to liven up as the night carries on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing and absolutely perfect.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Amazing and absolutely perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Realmente esperábamos más de una cena de ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Realmente esperábamos más de una cena de 1000 dólares de 2 personas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal on every level

 
 (Melbourne / VIC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Phenomenal on every level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm just going to get straight to the po ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I'm just going to get straight to the point as to why I'm only giving this place 3 stars. I love fine dining. And to be frank with you, I'm willing to pay the extra bens if the dining experience is actually worth it. But here? Nah. What I didn't like about this place is there wasn't any speciality dishes. For the price I paid, I wasn't expecting to be a served a hard boiled egg or raw salmon as my appetizers. Come on Joel, whip me up something that I can't eat anywhere else. Give me a reason to come back. I was here for your signature dishes but you definitely failed me.

The main entrees here were a bit underwhelming. The chateaubriand was good but unfortunately I had better steak elsewhere. Prime Steakhouse or the A5 Japanese Wagyu at Picasso in the Bellagio is much more deserving of a 5 star rating in my books.

1 star for the beautiful food presentation.

2 star for the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Best meal ever. Period. Tasting menu wit ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Best meal ever. Period. Tasting menu with wines will leave you full but it's so good you don't want it to stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Memories are created by the use of ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great Memories are created by the use of all our senses. Our experience was outstanding. The visual experience was first as you take in the detail of the restaurant itself and then the beauty of the plating. Taste makes you both satisfied and yet wanting to experience the next service. Each service was in of itself an outstanding experience in which the food shined and was front and center surrounded by impeccable attention to all the other elements that make a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful evening. Delicious food. Impec ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Beautiful evening. Delicious food. Impeccable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Robuchon always delivers! This was our f ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Robuchon always delivers! This was our fourth time there and it seems to get better each time. We went with the 5 course tasting menu and were stuffed at the end of the night. The service was impeccable and the food was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As expected this restaurant is very expe ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

As expected this restaurant is very expensive. The food is beautiful and tastes amazing. We ordered the tasting menu which was very expensive and way too much food. I would return but only order the five course menu in the future. The dress code meant absolutely nothing. I was actually angry that I made my husband wear a suit and I felt badly for not wearing what I deemed to be proper "business formal" shoes until I saw people in jeans and sweatshirts inside. If you are going to have a dress code it must be enforced no matter how much money people flash at you. What a disappointment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My favorite

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is such a wonderful food experience ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This is such a wonderful food experience. Mr Robuchon carefully crafts the dining experience. The breads are prepared fresh every day. The butter comes from a farm in Britney and is made for his restaurants. The butter is creamy and delicious. The caviar appetizer is a favorite. Each dish is made to order so it will be perfect. The sweets cart is loaded with fresh made goodies. Always save a little room for dessert. Kit is our favorite waiter. He knows the menu well and can help you select the perfect meal combinations. This is worth your time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have traveled far and wide around the ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 5, 2016

I have traveled far and wide around the world and usually go to the finest restaurants at various locations. Robuchon may be the very best I have experienced anywhere. There are so many fine touches, there are too many to name. Yes, it is expensive, but I will promise you, it will be worth it, and will be an exceptionally memorable gastronomic experience. This is my first time in Vegas, and I came for the shows and food. This restaurant is one reason I may return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have never in my life had a better mor ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I have never in my life had a better more exciting dinner. The wine pairing was amazing and the service was perfect. Everything was better than perfect!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

***** Amazing.... A once in a lifetime e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

* Amazing.... A once in a lifetime experience. The Staff were attentive, the food was wonderful and the presentation was out of this world... (We had the tasting menu, so be prepared to wear stretchy pants!!)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was such a lovely night. Beautiful ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 29, 2016

This was such a lovely night. Beautiful restaurant, top food/drink and fantastic waitstaff. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's one of the kind experience. It's th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2016

It's one of the kind experience. It's the most expensive dinning I ever done but the experience is totally worth it. It was almost $1200 for 2 of us lol!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is a reason this spot gets a 3 sta ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2016

There is a reason this spot gets a 3 star Michelin rating. I was a little concerned about what to expect but the food, service and experience combined to provide one of the best meals and evenings in memory. You can choose an ala carte tasting menu or go full slate. I can't imagine finishing a full gestation and being able to walk comfortably afterwards. A special place and while not inexpensive you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, food was amazing - ha ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent service, food was amazing - had the 16 course tasting - great experience. I was surprised to see a three to four-year old child in the dining room when we arrived, which really isn't appropriate for the other diners and their experience, but other than that, it was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything you heard about Joel Robuchon ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everything you heard about Joel Robuchon lives up to expectations when dining at this wonderful restaurant. Service was spectacular -- spot on without missing a beat. The food was delicious. It's really simple -- great atmosphere, service and food. One of the best restaurants at which I've eaten.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenominal, among the best ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was phenominal, among the best I've tasted which includes Picaso, Le cirque, Providence, Bouchon, babbo, Studio, Melisse, Patina, and Addison etc. However, the service was off. Bread was brought out without butter and oil until 5 minutes later. Our printed menus were not accurate. One of us ate the grand tasting menu and the other had the vegetarian tasting menu. Two printed menus were included as we departed but both were the same. Small items like these are what makes the difference between a Michelein 3 star restaurant and a 1 or 2 star. Having said this, the sommelier was outstanding, and the food was among the best I have ever tasted from Yountville, to La and San diego, to NYC.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Everything lives up to the expectations, ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything lives up to the expectations, truly excellent staff and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow!! What an amazing experience. From ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wow!! What an amazing experience. From the bread cart to the dessert cart, every course was better than the next. The staff was very attentive and the somalier was so knowledgable and did a wonderful job pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Three stars is special any time and Robu ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Three stars is special any time and Robuchon does not disappoint. The dining room is probably the nicest I have ever been in and the contrast to the Vegas vibe just outside is mind bending - it takes a few minutes to adjust. The professional service and attention we recieved matched the ambiance perfectly. This type of dining experience is about more than just the food but the food is why you go and ours was truly exceptional - caviar, prawns, duck, lobster. the famous (and indescribable) bread and dessert carts all made for a special meal. You can spend a "Honda Civic" (literally) on wine at Robuchon and reading the wine list was a treat in and of itself - amazingly there were also many fine reasonably priced selections - our Som brought a smile to my face as he passionately guided our selection to a perfect match. The only thing that could have made our evening nicer would have been to stroll home through the streets of Paris and not the throngs of Las Vegas. Recommended to those who enjoy collecting stars.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great spot for an anniversary . The pla ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great spot for an anniversary . The place has amazing food that's made in a creative ways.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, service, food and ambiance are ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2016

As usual, service, food and ambiance are awesome. Service is top class during the "whole process".. from reception to exit. Food quality is as expected from a 3 Michelin star restaurant, creative, tasty, fresh ingredients.. simply excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, superb service, very cre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excellent food, superb service, very creative menu, and quiet ambiance. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing evening at JR. Dishes were outst ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing evening at JR. Dishes were outstanding and service was great.

The sommelier, William Moss was extremely knowledgable and personable. And, his wine recommendations were exactly on point!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have dined at world-famous restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

We have dined at world-famous restaurants including The French Laundry and George V at the Four Seasons in Paris, so have experience with haute cuisine. We were very disappointed with our experience at Joel Robuchon. Several of the dishes were delightful and beautifully presented. However, the response to my garlic allergy was a rigid inability to make appropriate adjustments. Two dishes that I selected out of the five courses (cost $250) could not be made without garlic. If everything is made fresh, why couldn't the adjustment be made? They finally agreed to create the saffron risotto dish without garlic (why would you disguise the saffron taste with garlic??), but when the dish arrived, it contained lots of tomato so the saffron was still overpowered. One member of the wait staff spoke so softly that even in a quiet environment, it was difficult to understand her. This definitely was not the experience we expected and anticipated for my birthday celebration. We will not return and would not recommend this restaurant. At these prices, I expect better service and willingness to adjust to customer needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

Truly a Michelin three-star top rated re ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Truly a Michelin three-star top rated restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant, food was excell ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We love this restaurant, food was excellent, presentation was even better, service was great.

We had the best table in the house, very happy!

Perfect restaurant to celebrate our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service & outstanding food!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Amazing service & outstanding food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best culinary experiences of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2016

One of the best culinary experiences of my life, it was pure art, the food and the wines where marvelous, the service impeccable and they make you feel like a king

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good but the overall a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was very good but the overall ambiance of the place was lacking in pretty much every other way. Waiters seemed tired or bored, and frankly we became bored as well despite the food being good. We skipped dessert and left, and it was super overpriced for what we ate. Will not return here ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Great place! Great food! Great people! W ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great place! Great food! Great people! Would totally go there again! Got a present at the end. A Delicious and beautiful place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely fantastic, best lobs ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was absolutely fantastic, best lobster I have ever taste in my life, the lobster soup with the lobster was absolutely divine. The bread cart and dessert cart were amazing, this has to be the biggest bread cart I have ever seen so far. Service was good we had no complaints, only that the food cost an arm and a leg but that is to be expected because you get what you pay for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely Amazing 👌🏻

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Absolutely Amazing 👌🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing! We celebrated our 10 ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Absolutely amazing! We celebrated our 10th anniversary with dinner here. We did the Menu Degustation, which allows you to taste 17 different food items from appetizers to desserts. Our dinner took about 4 hours and was so memorable. We were also given a tour of the kitchen. The staff was very attentive and were so friendly. I have a new respect for the creative man that Joel Robuchon is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food and world famous reputati ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic food and world famous reputation. Great experience made by servers and amazing food. Still temember the lobster and caviar. Although over priced, it worth going. Michelin 3 stars

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.