About Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Winner of Michelin's Three Star, Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond, and Wine Spectator's Grand Award, Joël Robuchon has redefined Las Vegas fine dining. Joël Robuchon was named France's Chef of the Century by the esteemed Gault Millau restaurant guide. Coming out of retirement to open his first restaurant in the United States, Joël Robuchon caters to a sophisticated palate that features a menu of his finer specialties.
Limited seating creates the intimacy one can expect from Joël Robuchon. Reservations strongly recommended.

Choose from the multi-course tasting menus or order a la carte. Specialties include Le Caviar, a trio dish of thin couscous and Oscetra caviar, smooth cauliflower cream, and delicate gelée of green asparagus.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Daily

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7925

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/joel-robuchon-french-restaurant.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Claude Le Tohic

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Joel Robuchon - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
See All
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
333 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's one of the kind experience. It's th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

It's one of the kind experience. It's the most expensive dinning I ever done but the experience is totally worth it. It was almost $1200 for 2 of us lol!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is a reason this spot gets a 3 sta ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

There is a reason this spot gets a 3 star Michelin rating. I was a little concerned about what to expect but the food, service and experience combined to provide one of the best meals and evenings in memory. You can choose an ala carte tasting menu or go full slate. I can't imagine finishing a full gestation and being able to walk comfortably afterwards. A special place and while not inexpensive you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, food was amazing - ha ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent service, food was amazing - had the 16 course tasting - great experience. I was surprised to see a three to four-year old child in the dining room when we arrived, which really isn't appropriate for the other diners and their experience, but other than that, it was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything you heard about Joel Robuchon ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everything you heard about Joel Robuchon lives up to expectations when dining at this wonderful restaurant. Service was spectacular -- spot on without missing a beat. The food was delicious. It's really simple -- great atmosphere, service and food. One of the best restaurants at which I've eaten.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenominal, among the best ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was phenominal, among the best I've tasted which includes Picaso, Le cirque, Providence, Bouchon, babbo, Studio, Melisse, Patina, and Addison etc. However, the service was off. Bread was brought out without butter and oil until 5 minutes later. Our printed menus were not accurate. One of us ate the grand tasting menu and the other had the vegetarian tasting menu. Two printed menus were included as we departed but both were the same. Small items like these are what makes the difference between a Michelein 3 star restaurant and a 1 or 2 star. Having said this, the sommelier was outstanding, and the food was among the best I have ever tasted from Yountville, to La and San diego, to NYC.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Everything lives up to the expectations, ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything lives up to the expectations, truly excellent staff and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow!! What an amazing experience. From ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wow!! What an amazing experience. From the bread cart to the dessert cart, every course was better than the next. The staff was very attentive and the somalier was so knowledgable and did a wonderful job pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Three stars is special any time and Robu ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Three stars is special any time and Robuchon does not disappoint. The dining room is probably the nicest I have ever been in and the contrast to the Vegas vibe just outside is mind bending - it takes a few minutes to adjust. The professional service and attention we recieved matched the ambiance perfectly. This type of dining experience is about more than just the food but the food is why you go and ours was truly exceptional - caviar, prawns, duck, lobster. the famous (and indescribable) bread and dessert carts all made for a special meal. You can spend a "Honda Civic" (literally) on wine at Robuchon and reading the wine list was a treat in and of itself - amazingly there were also many fine reasonably priced selections - our Som brought a smile to my face as he passionately guided our selection to a perfect match. The only thing that could have made our evening nicer would have been to stroll home through the streets of Paris and not the throngs of Las Vegas. Recommended to those who enjoy collecting stars.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great spot for an anniversary . The pla ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great spot for an anniversary . The place has amazing food that's made in a creative ways.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, service, food and ambiance are ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

As usual, service, food and ambiance are awesome. Service is top class during the "whole process".. from reception to exit. Food quality is as expected from a 3 Michelin star restaurant, creative, tasty, fresh ingredients.. simply excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, superb service, very cre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excellent food, superb service, very creative menu, and quiet ambiance. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing evening at JR. Dishes were outst ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing evening at JR. Dishes were outstanding and service was great.

The sommelier, William Moss was extremely knowledgable and personable. And, his wine recommendations were exactly on point!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have dined at world-famous restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We have dined at world-famous restaurants including The French Laundry and George V at the Four Seasons in Paris, so have experience with haute cuisine. We were very disappointed with our experience at Joel Robuchon. Several of the dishes were delightful and beautifully presented. However, the response to my garlic allergy was a rigid inability to make appropriate adjustments. Two dishes that I selected out of the five courses (cost $250) could not be made without garlic. If everything is made fresh, why couldn't the adjustment be made? They finally agreed to create the saffron risotto dish without garlic (why would you disguise the saffron taste with garlic??), but when the dish arrived, it contained lots of tomato so the saffron was still overpowered. One member of the wait staff spoke so softly that even in a quiet environment, it was difficult to understand her. This definitely was not the experience we expected and anticipated for my birthday celebration. We will not return and would not recommend this restaurant. At these prices, I expect better service and willingness to adjust to customer needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

Truly a Michelin three-star top rated re ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Truly a Michelin three-star top rated restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant, food was excell ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We love this restaurant, food was excellent, presentation was even better, service was great.

We had the best table in the house, very happy!

Perfect restaurant to celebrate our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service & outstanding food!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Amazing service & outstanding food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best culinary experiences of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

One of the best culinary experiences of my life, it was pure art, the food and the wines where marvelous, the service impeccable and they make you feel like a king

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good but the overall a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was very good but the overall ambiance of the place was lacking in pretty much every other way. Waiters seemed tired or bored, and frankly we became bored as well despite the food being good. We skipped dessert and left, and it was super overpriced for what we ate. Will not return here ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Great place! Great food! Great people! W ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great place! Great food! Great people! Would totally go there again! Got a present at the end. A Delicious and beautiful place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely fantastic, best lobs ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was absolutely fantastic, best lobster I have ever taste in my life, the lobster soup with the lobster was absolutely divine. The bread cart and dessert cart were amazing, this has to be the biggest bread cart I have ever seen so far. Service was good we had no complaints, only that the food cost an arm and a leg but that is to be expected because you get what you pay for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely Amazing 👌🏻

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Absolutely Amazing 👌🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing! We celebrated our 10 ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Absolutely amazing! We celebrated our 10th anniversary with dinner here. We did the Menu Degustation, which allows you to taste 17 different food items from appetizers to desserts. Our dinner took about 4 hours and was so memorable. We were also given a tour of the kitchen. The staff was very attentive and were so friendly. I have a new respect for the creative man that Joel Robuchon is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food and world famous reputati ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic food and world famous reputation. Great experience made by servers and amazing food. Still temember the lobster and caviar. Although over priced, it worth going. Michelin 3 stars

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A once in a lifetime meal for my birthda ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

A once in a lifetime meal for my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

overpriced and no atmosphere

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Bread was a wow with huge range . Dessert was quite sophisticated. Rest of the food was definately not 3 star Michelin standard. Lacked high quality presentation and any clever culinary design which I would expect from a true 3 star Michelin. Taste was ok. Portion size small but that's OK if it packs a real taste which it didn't. Staff were curteous and attentive but without any real sense of loving what they do or commitment to loving the food they were serving. Had been trained to say the right things in a bit if an android style. Have been to way better 2 star Michelin restaurants and ordinary ones too. To be honest there is better quality food in downtown vegas in fremont east old vegas and way cheaper with real people serving you in a non android style. Restaurant had no atmosphere....sterile quiet with lots of botox. Sorry but just don't waste your money until they can get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Not worth it

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We went to this restaurant expecting a lot more from the food. L'atelier in Paris was a lot better (and cheaper) than this one. Frustrating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

Best in Las Vegas

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Memorable experience that lived up to all reviews. The 5-course tasting menu was amazing and delicious. Will return on another special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect special occasion restaurant

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Celebrated a very special birthday. The entire staff (from entering the restaurant to leaving) went out of their way to make it special. Service was excellent and unpretentious for the caliber of restaurant. Food was definitely 3-star Michelin! Kudos to the sommelier who made the evening even more special with perfect wine pairings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Amazing. Maybe the beast French c ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Simply Amazing. Maybe the beast French cuisine in America. Excellent service. The food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal Food & Service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We waited a long time for this night to come. Over a year ago, we visited the JR at the Metropol Monaco...it was fantastic! And this visit to the JR Las Vegas was almost as great....the food and services was what we expected and more. The atmosphere of about 15 tables really provided the experience that we had waited so long to have. We really wanted to try the 18-course sampler but at $495 each, wow...just a bit much. It'd would have been perfect to offer the 18-course, as-is, for a couple. 18-courses, that's a lot of food...maybe even $595. But we really enjoyed our steak and Sea Bass dishes. The extras were really a classy touch for no additional charge; appetizer, bread and sweets cart. Now for the "almost"....we spent almost $700 and we were hungry 2 hours later and went to Ramsay's for a 2nd dinner. The food was incredible but the portions were so small. If you are looking for a "foodie bucket list restaurant", JR is a must.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Exelent service! Great martinis and wine ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Exelent service! Great martinis and wine! Food better than expected!! We will definitely visit this restaurant again. We enjoy it very much!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow amazing

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Wow amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular food and service..one of the ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Spectacular food and service..one of the finest in the country. Inventive without being precious. The sweets cart was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the BEST EVER!!!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

I'm no professional food critic but I can say that this is the finest dining experience you will ever have!! Simply the finest food and service that is available at expensive but not unreasonable prices. My wife and I were blown away for days! Save your pennies and go for sure

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overpriced for food quantity. Spent $10 ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Overpriced for food quantity. Spent $1000 and only drank 135 dollar bottle of wine. If you are not familiar w the menu the staff is slightly non tolerant of your stupidity and isn't extremely helpful. Quality of food is good and unique. Really important to know what kind of money you are getting into before entering this restaurant. Extremely quiet so be prepared to whisper. Waiters whisper to u as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

One of the best for sure. Highly over pr ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

One of the best for sure. Highly over priced but yet without equal. The bread basket is extraordinary. The desserts are unequalled in any restaurant. Just a wonderful experience but highly over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The Prefect Dining Experience

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

For my birthday, my boyfriend took me to JOEL ROBUCHON. What a delightful experience! We opted to have a 4 course tasting menu with the Chef choosing the dishes for us. My boyfriend likes seafood but I do not. We told this to our waiter. We decided to have wine pairings with each course. Dinner took about two and a half hours. We were expected to be dressed "formally". We walked into this gorgeous restaurant with high hopes and we were not disappointed in the least! We felt like royalty. Each of our waiters were amazing. The food was delectable and the wines were beyond our wildest expectations. Not only were we offered an unreal dessert cart to choose from, we were even brought a birthday cake that was fantastic! There is nothing remotely bad about this restaurant. While it is a bit pricey (our total bill was just over $1,000), it was worth every single penny... so much so that we plan to make this our annual "birthday celebratory dinner" for me! For any special occasion, this is the best choice for dinner in Las Vegas Make sure to bring a camera as you will want to commemorate the evening in pictures!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Should you have any difficulty understan ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Should you have any difficulty understanding the concept of purgatory as a penitential state prior to entering heaven, just walk through the rowdy, crude, loud lobby of the MGM Grand prior to entering the culinary bliss of Joel Robuchon, one of America's finest and most elegant restaurants. The food is nothing less than superb; the service is professional and precise; the room is stunning (as is your check). But,at the end of this sublime dining experience, you must again return to the abyss called the MGM 'Grand.'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very very expensive!!! The portion is ve ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Very very expensive!!!

The portion is very small but decorated beautiful!!!

Service was nice , atmosphere also good... Decor I didn't like it... I think it's overpriced restaurant...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.