About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
5 More
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Special Occasion
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown

special occasion (162)
romantic (144)
fit for foodies (107)
See All
good for groups (84)
notable wine list (83)
neighborhood gem (36)
hot spot (29)
late-night find (16)
great for lunch (7)
kid-friendly (6)
great for brunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic overall experience

Dined 4 days ago

Amazing find, food was lovely & the place itself really nice, fantastic overall experience and would recommend and return when next in LV.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 21st anniversary ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

We were celebrating our 21st anniversary in -- where else -- Las Vegas. Went to Andiamo for dinner and had absolutely a marvelous steak dinner. Our server was excellent and the restaurant manager even stopped by to see if we were enjoying ourselves. During the time that we were in Vegas, we also ate at Le Cirque and B&B (Mario Batali's place) and ANDIAMO was better all around! We'll be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations for anniversary and ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We made reservations for anniversary and when we arrived we were seated in a nice, private booth. Dinner was excellent and our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. It was honestly ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The food was delicious. It was honestly one of the best steaks I've ever had. We were lucky enough to have gotten a romantic booth, which made it feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant. Our server was very friendly, but he did not tell us all of the specials for the evening and it would have changed my order. We did get a plate of pasta that the chef wanted us to have as well as a creme brulee with a candle in it for my husband's birthday. We were surprised when both of these were not added to the bill. Our waiter went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and were happy. I plan to eat here everytime we are in Vegas and really could go for that rib eye right now!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you go here and don't order the Torte ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

If you go here and don't order the Tortellaci Guiseppe... your doing it wrong. This was the best pasta I have ever had. Almost went back the next day and got one to go to eat on the plane back to SD. Awesome everything!!!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Most of the reviews on OpenTable are pre ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Most of the reviews on OpenTable are pretty accurate. Restaurant is upscale...in a marginal casino. Food was fantastic, service was just OK. Twenty minutes between appetizer and salad was too long. Caesars Salad had way too much dressing. If you walk out of the hotel on to Fremont Street you will get panhandled non-stop. Too bad they don't have a better location. Don't think most people want to fight the logistics of Downtown.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our third visit. The steaks ar ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This was our third visit. The steaks are always spot on. This visit one person had pasta which was over cooked, which has not happened any of our previous visits. She didn't want to complain, otherwise I am positive they would have done something about it. The atmosphere is just wonderful. We come here for the service. Best service out of any restaurant ever! Pauly is our new favorite :)

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well, as a Texan...you have to be real g ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Well, as a Texan...you have to be real good to impress me. But that is what Joe's did. Service was great, food was better. One of the finest filet mignon steaks that I have every enjoyed. Truffle potatoes and Lobster Bisque were truly amazing. It's a little pricey, but in my opinion it's worth every penny, especially for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable. Food was excelle ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was impeccable. Food was excellent a truly great evening.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely delicious! Our new favorite i ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Absolutely delicious! Our new favorite in Vegas! I highly encourage the bone in Rib Eye!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Word of mouth means a lot, Andiamo was r ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Word of mouth means a lot, Andiamo was recommended to us and we're telling everyone! It was one of the best meals with excellent service in Las Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5

2nd time there and impeccable each time.

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

2nd time there and impeccable each time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and the service was spot on!

Dined on May 9, 2016

I will definitely be going back to Andiamo's next time I visit Las Vegas. The food was absolutely delightful! I will be recommending this restaurant to anyone I know that will be visiting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Best of Downtown Las Vegas

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

This was our third visit and I forget between times how much I like this place. They advertise this as an Italian steakhouse which as it turns out is a steak house with a nice selection of unrelated pasta dishes. However both sides of the menu are equally outstanding. The pasta is perfectly cooked and the sauce and toppings are over the top. I am told they make their own sausage and even if not true the flavor was wonderful. The ambiance is old world dark comfortable and quiet steak house in an out of the way corner of The D Casino. My only complaint was that we wanted to sit in a comfortable round booth giving eveyone a view of the dining room. There were empty booths but they would not move us from a table in the center of the room because the booths were reserved. We sat at our table for 100 minutes and the booth we requested was empty the entire time. I was told if you wanted a booth you needed to reserve it in advance. The main downside is it is a little pricey compared to other comparable food and ambience-- for example Circus Circus on the strip and Hugo's downtown. Hugo's cost for a steak includes salad, sides, and desert while at Andiamo all is a la carte. Also Hugo's discounts 20% for members of 4Queens club. Circus Circus is also all in for salad and sides and you can get a free coupon at the front desk for free glasses of wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

Dined on May 6, 2016

We loved the food, excellent service! The steaks are awesome and so it was the Chilean Sea Bass, well worth it :-)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Chilean sea bass was incredible with the ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Chilean sea bass was incredible with the lobster risotto. Meatballs were yummy too.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food. Fun evening

Dined on May 3, 2016

Italian sausage appetizer was excellent. Quite spicy. I had veal osso bucco, very good. The service was excellent, food was very good. I'd go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding meal. Lobster Bisque and Filet

Dined on May 2, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. Lobster bisque was perfection. Filet was absolutely the best steak I've ever had. Service was warm and friendly. I was impressed that everything ran smoothly, even with a very large group being served nearby. In fact, watching the well timed service with the large group was a bit entertaining. (This was a local company obviously having an annual dinner -- and they certainly knew the right place to go.) I sort of wish I was in a large group, because it would have given us the chance to sample a few more appetizers or accompaniments. Yes, we had the large meatball - which was very good (though the downside -- no room for dessert ;-)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal

Dined on May 2, 2016

We reserved this place as it was tripadvisors number 1 restaurant and it lived up to the hype! John was a great server and a real gent

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Steak I've EVER had

Dined on May 2, 2016

Hard to find in The D Hotel, but it has excellent ambiance and romantic circle seating. The steaks were amazing and get their specialty sauce on your steak! WOW! Make reservations. VERY expensive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Number One in Las Vegas....really?

Dined on May 1, 2016

Four of us dined at Andiamo's and ordered a variety of dishes, including fish, pasta and steak. We enjoyed our meals and the service was attentive and courteous without being intrusive. Although we were definitely satisfied with our experience, I find it difficult to rate Andiamo's as the very best restaurant in Las Vegas as we have had better meals elsewhere. Still, we would recommend this restaurant as a very good option, particularly for an Italian Steakhouse.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

We had such a great dinner and a great n ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had such a great dinner and a great night. We were on a family girls trip. I was nervous because I picked the place, and my mom and grandma are pretty hard to please. But every one of us loved our food. My pregnant sister loved it too. The staff and service was amazing. Our waitress (I think her name was Sandy) did a fantastic job, and definitely worked hard to make sure all of us (especially my mom and grandma) were happy. In fact, my grandma was concerned because She has a garlic allergy, and many Italian dishes have garlic in them. So she mentioned her allergy to Sandy, and Sandy wasn't sure which dish would be best for my grandma, so she went into the kitchen and brought out Chef Joe himself! He was so sweet and totally accommodated my grandma. And then later he came out again just to check on us. I think my flirtatious grandma fell head over heels in love with him! :) Anyway, this place is amazing. I chose it because It was ranked #1 in Vegas on Trip Advisor. It definitely lived up to its ranking. We will definitely return again. And again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful Food!

Dined on May 1, 2016

This restaurant was recommended by a friend and it was more than I expected. Everything I tried, appetizers and all was awesome. The service was wonderful and for so much people, the kitchen was fast in getting all our food out at the same time. Out waiter, Todd Dakake, was so professional and polite. This was my first time and I will definitely be back. This is a Gem that I can now share with family and friends when they are in town.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Treasure down town Las Vegas

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Good food, nice ambiance, great specials. Very attentive staff.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Migual was amazing. Funny, at ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Our server Migual was amazing. Funny, attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm Amazed

Dined on April 30, 2016

I selected this restaurant for our family special birthdays/anniversary dinner in Las Vegas based on the wonderful reviews I read on line even though, as a rule, I think the best restaurants are on the Strip. Was I ever wrong! This is the best meal I've had in Las Vegas. They weren't kidding about the Meatball appetizer! It was amazing as was every dish we ordered! We were seated immediately when we walked in, you'd think that would be a given when you have reservations but it's not. Our server was fabulous, she was attentive and gave us great recommendations and yet was not intrusive. We're definitely coming back! Love this place!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Dinner!

Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband and I chose this restaurant because of the #1 rating on trip advisor. Our hotel was in the main strip, but this restaurant was well worth the drive. It was a $20 cab fare each way from Treasure Island. The hostess did not offer us a booth before taking us to be seated even though I requested a booth when the reservation was made, other than that every thing was perfect. The waiter greeted us very fast and was prompt to take our order and bring our food out. I had the filet and my husband had the ribeye, both were phenomenal! One of the best steaks we ever had. We also ordered the table side prepared caesar salad which was excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

the 20 ounce bone in rib eye was incredi ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

the 20 ounce bone in rib eye was incredible. the pasta dish was a little salty.. the desert was awesome. john the waiter was great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Evening meal

Dined on April 24, 2016

The wait staff is very good. Food prep is good. The noise level in the facility is very high and loud. The noise is very distracting so if you are looking for a nice quiet meal with friends, this would not be the place to go, especially for a meal costing several hundred dollars.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant with good food and ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Very nice restaurant with good food and ambience. Waiter was very friendly and helpful.

food5
ambience4
service5

The quality of our steak far surpassed a ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The quality of our steak far surpassed anything we've had before. Also the table side Caesar salad was superb.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

UNEXPECTEDLY WONDERFUL

Dined on April 20, 2016

Had second thoughts about pursuing our reservation as Andiamo was in this downtown hotel (we were living on the strip). Got even more worried when we got to the hotel, had to go up an elevator and walk through casinos. The entrance to the restrooms on the floor were more prominent than the signage of Andiamo! But the trouble to get there was worth it. PERFECTLY grilled steak with huge lobster tails in our Surf and Turf, lovely service, excellent pricing for the quality of the food. When we got to desert the creme brulee was so amazing we wondered what sorcery is this? Andiamo rocks! They should consider moving to a better location though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WOW, this was our third visit to Andiamo ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

WOW, this was our third visit to Andiamo's @ The D in Vegas and each time it gets better and better. Our party of 4 had a variety of selections, the filet (marvelous), chilean sea bass (wife said best she's ever had), veal ragu (my brother eats a lot of veal and he said this could have been his most favorite from a preparation standpoint), and the shrimp fra diavola (also wonderful). Joaquin our waiter was "spot-on" from all respects. Also had the meatball appetizer and a couple desserts which also hit the mark. Can't say enough about Andiamo's other than can't wait for our next visit in the fall!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant, great food, great service

Dined on April 18, 2016

I almost never write reviews, but we loved this place. We had a reservation for a Sunday night. We were seated in a circular booth promptly (I would request that if making a reservation). Our server Joaquin was fantastic. He answered all our questions and seemed to know just what we needed. The caprese salad was the best I've ever had and trust me I've had that a lot. My husband and our friends tried the oysters and really liked those. Unfortunately, I have a lot of food allergies so I had to order the chicken off the menu. They even made chicken delicious! I will definitely be returning next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Vegas Steakhouse

Dined on April 18, 2016

We celebrated my wife's birthday on Sunady night coming at 5 pm. I strongly recommend a reservation. There was a line at door before opening. We were seated in a leather, high back booth along the wall. Very private and it eliminated much of the noise. Waiters were experienced and dressed in white, Italian style service jackets....very professional. The menu was not exotic but more of circa 50s, 60s . Huge portions of steak available. We split a large appetizer, had a Ceasar salad each and split an order of Chilean Sea Bass. The meal ended with a beautiful rendition of Italian Wedding Cake The service was impeccable throughout the meal with friendly waiters, helpful suggestions and we never felt rushed. Considering some of the outrageous prices on the strip, we felt the value was excellent. We plan to return many times. N. B. Enter on the Fremont Street side and make an immediate right turn to go up the escalator. The restaurant is at the top and thus you don't have to walk the casino labyrinth through a thick haze of cigarette/cigar smoke.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on April 17, 2016

The service was exceptional, the food delicious and special thanks forJohn our server for assisting in making my proposal extra special!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OMGEE....AMAZING!!!!!!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Brought my sisters here for part of our bachlorette weekend getaway. I requested a bottle of wine at my table waiting our arrival, and they came through. Had an AMAZING booth, FABULOUS server, and just the ambiance was stunning. Thank you tremendously for allowing me to provide an experience of a lifetime to my sisters. I will ABSOLUTELY be back with my husband when in town. #PURECLASS Thank you for being nothing less than AMAZING... Almanza

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Oxymoron...Italian Steakhouse

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Definitively an Italian vibe, great steaks and chops, our friends loved their tomahawk steak and my prime rib was outstanding. Pasta selections a bit sparse and our friend who was looking for something without meat or a lot of cream struggled to find a pasta that worked. Great service, good help on wine selections, attentive but not hovering.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meat ball and steak! The salad is also a hit!

Dined on April 14, 2016

Best meat ball and steak! The salad is also a hit! The service is very good! Dessert selection is awesome!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vegas highlight

Dined on April 14, 2016

Great dining experience, excellent service, steak cooked to perfection. If a steak is cooked properly I'm normally not a sauce user but definitely get the zip sauce on the side. It's a buttery bit of heaven with a hint of garlic. A perfect compliment to a tender ribeye. Plenty of places to choose from in Vegas but the quality of food and level of service can't be beat at this price point.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.