About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Romantic
Las Vegas
Italian
Las Vegas
6 More
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown

Special Occasion (157)
Romantic (129)
Fit for Foodies (87)
See All
Notable Wine List (76)
Good for Groups (67)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Hot Spot (27)
Late-night Find (15)
Kid-friendly (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Cozy (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
711 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The wait staff is excellent. The steaks ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

The wait staff is excellent. The steaks are some of the best I've ever had. Just a dinning pleasure all the way around.

Don't let the hotel"D" throw you off. The hotel is not desirable.

The restaurant is exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The entire experience was GREAT! This re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

The entire experience was GREAT! This restaurant was recommended to us. Our waiter was extremely friendly & took VERY good care of us.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I've ever had!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

Best steak I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service! Excellent food!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service! Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, excellent service in a l ...

 
 (Essex)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, excellent service in a lovely restaurant. Décor and ambience is very good. Food to die for and service that you will only receive state side.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Group Bookings, Good for a Date, Special Occasions, Romance
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service and food was amazing. Our ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and food was amazing. Our apps and entrees were very delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Read the reviews which were excellent , ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Read the reviews which were excellent , we weren't disappointed , everything about it was great , would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great atmosphere, service is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great atmosphere, service is stupendous and classy!! This is one place that I will come back to over and over. Still dreaming of the food. I loved the zip sauce.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After a search of almost half an our we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

After a search of almost half an our we arrived at "Andiamo". Why is there never a sign of the (entrance of the) restaurant. The entrance is in the back of a low Class casino....First you have to pass hundreds of shouting and yelling, drunk, addicted to gambling ordinary people. Not the ambiance if you see the (extreme) prices on the menu. As European's and great fan of Italy the expectations were high. We had dinner with the family and two of four of our maincourses (filet mignon & agnolotti) were outstanding. The rib-eye & papardelle were moderate, or even worse. Without a sharp knife the rib-eye wasn't to slice and the papardelle wasn't papardelle but just ordinary tagliatelle and absolut not "al dente". And furthermore the tomatosauce on the tagliatelle wasn't subtile and to dominant. And for European's (we're from The Netherlands) you can't get used to the bagging of the Waiters for extreme gratuity (15% up to sometimes 25%). Absolut insain! Especially in combination with the extreme price level of "Andiamo". Please, on behalf of all foreigners, stop (with asking for) these absurd fee's! But, Ad mentioned in the beginning, especially the filet mignon can absolutely be recommanded! Compliments! And the waiters were not to pushy!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always amazing and the service is out of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always amazing and the service is out of this world!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal and our server w ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and our server was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Discovered Andiamo and returned the very ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Discovered Andiamo and returned the very next trip to Vegas. Don't typically venture to Downtown Vegas, but I assure you that this cab ride/Uber, etc is very much worth the trip! The food is exceptional! Fresh, perfectly prepared and presented, and exquisite!!! But, the professionalism from the staff is beyond measure! Ask for Miquel! He has a magical way of making you feel like family, serving you like royalty, and treating you like you are the only ones in the restaurant. You will leave happy, with fond memories of time and money well spent!!! Best hidden gem in the city!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mediocre at best. Not where near a top D ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Mediocre at best. Not where near a top Dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Everything was really quite excellent... ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Everything was really quite excellent...except the rice in the special duck risotto, which ended up more luck sticky rice than risotto.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the best steak and restaurant ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Absolutely the best steak and restaurant in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and excellent service. My ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious food and excellent service. My husband and I both thought the steak was one of the best we've ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service! This place's ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food, great service! This place's steak was awesome and server was very friendly. Sad thing was that we couldn't use hotels' vallet parking and self parking because they were full with hotel guests.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found this place on trip advisor and dec ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Found this place on trip advisor and decided to try because of the great reviews. Place was great! Our server I believe Linda with the blonde hair was wonderful. The wine was great and the food was better. Would def recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was Ana I g - service , food ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Everything was Ana I g - service , food and ambiance - don't lave Vegas without this experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Somewhat old school. Great service. Exce ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Somewhat old school. Great service. Excellent service. Surprised that such a gem was in a hotel like the D. Visited twice this week due to very good food. No more Giadas for us! This was a great value also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is my second visit to Andiamo's and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is my second visit to Andiamo's and the food and service are still very impressive. I think it's one of the best steakhouses in Vegas, most certainly downtown. I have eaten at many of the popular steakhouses on the Strip and find it on par with many of those.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Really beautiful ste ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was delicious! Really beautiful steak especially with the zip sauce. Our server, Miguel, was so much fun - made it a really enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful restaurant with great service, ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Wonderful restaurant with great service, but it's tucked away on the second floor of the casino and hard to find. Would probably be an absolute sensation in a different locale.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This restaurant is so wonderful and so h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

This restaurant is so wonderful and so happy I found it. The menu and food are outstanding, service so professional and the ambiance so relaxing with just the right background music. This was my third dining experience and everything remains constant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was amazing. Our wa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food and service was amazing. Our waiter Paul was friendly and knowledgeable. He was also very attentive. The steaks we had were cooked to perfection. I will recommend this place to everyone I know is visiting Vegas.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meal. Loved this place. Miguel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Fantastic meal. Loved this place. Miguel our server made the full experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome steaks and food! Excellent servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Awesome steaks and food! Excellent service. They took great care to cater for the vegetarian in the group with great pasta.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

A very nice restaurant. Elegant. Top not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

A very nice restaurant. Elegant. Top notch waiters.

The $50 bone-in ribeye was not so tender.

I have purchased a superior steak at my local butcher for half the price.

My girlfriends filet mignon was excellent.

Baked potatoes were average. Salad was a masterpiece.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Heard great things about this steakhouse ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Heard great things about this steakhouse and decided to take the wife out for a quiet dinner. Very cool old school atmosphere. Started with bread that came with a delicious dipping sauce. Perfectly tender bone-in ribeye and awesome Chilean sea bass with complimentary sides of angel hair pasta. Wait staff was attentive and very pleasant. Great overall evening!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food amazing service surf and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fantastic food amazing service surf and turf is a must!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I go to Andiamo's every year we visit Ve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I go to Andiamo's every year we visit Vegas. It never, NEVER fails to deliver. Fantastic food, great service, I highly recommend this stop to anyone who enjoys a great steak (I get the Rib Eye, costs but I'm telling you there isn't a steak like it anywhere).

I've dined in a lot of places, especially back East and Andiamo's has it down. Finest steak I've had, my wife whose tough on anyone and anything LOVE's this place as well, LOVE's it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks my husband and I both ordered ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The steaks my husband and I both ordered were the best steaks we have ever eaten in our lives - and coming from Australia, we have had our fair share of steaks! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service! All parts of the meal ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Fantastic service! All parts of the meal were executed to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal, if only they had been on ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful meal, if only they had been on time for our reservation. Because we had show tickets, we had to rush through dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Entire experience was amazing. From the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Entire experience was amazing. From the ambiance to the food to the service...the evening was amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding, he gave grea ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding, he gave great recommendations and was very passionate about how good the food was. The food exceeded expectations in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The veal and the pasta was absolutely no ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The veal and the pasta was absolutely not good. Sorry, but the Andiamo's reputation is overated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Any expectations for a steak house get s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Any expectations for a steak house get smashed by Andiamo's crew; they bring a steak house to a whole different level, others in the area better step it up!

A MUST while you are there is the caesar salad, they come, make it at your table which is too cool & the food is delicious

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had good time overall, but the meat w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We had good time overall, but the meat was overcooked, the wine was hot and the restaurant in general was very hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

We had two dinners at Vicari's Andiamo. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We had two dinners at Vicari's

Andiamo...both excellent. Ask for

Pauli!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.