Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (78)
Romantic (73)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
See All
Special Occasion (71)
Authentic (45)
Notable Wine List (40)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Cozy (36)
Business Meals (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Groups (27)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Private Room (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Historic (3)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1113 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Best restaurant I ever dined at... The food was amazing our food server was very nice ... He made our dining experience very special.... The filet steaks we had were the best I ever had... My wife was very impressed with everything... We will definitely come back soon

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Steaks perfectly prepared. Table-side Caesar salad was excellent. Overall great experience for the whole family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service by staff including the host and especially Hugo our waiter.
The atmosphere and dining was outstanding.
It has become a regular dinner experience for my wife and I.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful restaurant, terrific first class service, awesome food, perfect! Thanks to all, we will return again soon.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

We happened upon this restaurant 2 years ago on our honeymoon! We knew when we came back to Vegas we would be coming back! It did not disappoint! The food was even better that I remember!! Definitely would recommend this restaurant! John was our server and her was amazing!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

This is one of those hidden gems we heard about for years, but had never gone. We opted to try it for an anniversary dinner and were impressed. The food was great! Like most hidden gems – you have to walk through a mile of crap and dirt to get there, because it’s located on the upper floor in the D Hotel, right on Freemont. If you can get past that, you will be all set. If you happen to be in the Freemont area and want one of the higher end places for dinner, I would highly recommend you go!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The 32 oz Tomahawk ribeye was fantastic! Medium on the inside while charred on the outside. Shoestring fries were also delicous. Great complimentary roasted eggplant appetizer as well. Our server (Hugo I believe) was friendly, courteous and a true professional. Took time to talk to us as well and really made us feel at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 15, 2017

THE BEST steak anywhere. I take all my Vegas guests there and they are always impressed!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food , romantic athmospere , excellent and attentive service - would highly recommend and will be back

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Really attentive proper waiters, smart casual minimum dress a jewel in Fremont street. Food portions very large for European travelers. Expensive but worth it, you pay for what you get.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food was cooked perfectly and the Cesar salad was with the trip.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My wife and I went here for our anniversary. The staff was excellent. Portions were too large to even eat it all. The bread with garlic (not your typical garlic bread) was outstanding and full of flavor. We heard about the cesar salad before going. It's made table side. It was unlike any other salad we have had. Very flavorful. Would highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great food and atmosphere, best steak I have had in years!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I visited the Restaurant while staying in Las Vegas at the Mandalay hotel. Firstly, if your staying on the strip, it's a long way to the D , about 100$ return. It was a real surprise when we went in as outside looked nothing special, but the inside was spot on. The service was first class and the only slight downside was I ordered a Sea food pasta, all the ingredient were great except they over cooked the king prawns.
It would not stop me only back as we really enjoyed the whole night.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great meal, great service. We chose the calamari ( I loved the chipotle sauce, my husband loved the lemon sauce), the table side ceaser, and both my husband and I chose the mushroom and steak appetizer as our main meal. Everything was amazing. My husband originally ordered the veal d'aldo but it was not good, and our waitress did not hesitate to take it back and get him a dish he liked better. We will definitely come back when we return to Vegas.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I was disappointed that this didn't live up to the reviews. The food was just ok and the service was very very slow.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The ambience was nice. Service was spectacular. However, my salmon was sour and taste spoiled, which made me sick to my stomach. Instead of saying, were going to comp your meal, the waiter offered to bring me the menu to place another order.. I was appalled by his actions and fake sympathy...... I will never order salmon again at this establishment.. I was very dissatisfied with my meal.. $40 down the drain and lost my appetite..

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Though a little pricy, the food was prepared exactly as ordered and the taste was phenomenal. Ate here to celebrate wifes birthday so needed it to be as perfect as can be. Everything we ordered was perfect in every way. Was not disappointed. The only thing that I could say was not perfect was the time it took to get our appetizer. We ordered the escargot as our appetizer and it took around 20 -25 minutes to get to us. The waiter was very apologetic of the long wait. It was perfect and it came stuffed in a mushroom with a very nice sauce. We had the Porterhouse with Lobster Zetti and the Usso Bucco. Perfect!!!. The waiter topped the dinner off with a special Creme Brule birthday offering formy wife. Will recommend to others for sure. The ony advice is to know that all the portions are generous so ask before ordering.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Our server Sandy made our dining experience great. She was friendly & knowledgeable. Food & wine was so good. Table side Caesar salad is a must. And the wine was great too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Loved it. Was a little taken aback when first arriving at the hotel, but the restaurant was fantastic. Warm greeting. Quickly seated. Outstanding service. Great food. I highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Good consistent meal

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This restaurant blew our minds. Greet wine list, extensive menu, excellent food and the best service I have ever had. Highly recommend. It's a hidden gem.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Love this place!! Best steaks around, bar none!! We stop here every time we are in town!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

If I had not received a gift card for the restaurant (for my retirement from Phillips Wine & Spirits-St Paul, MN), I would not have dined there. I found prices to be very expensive. Could not afford on my own.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Very gracious staff upon our arrival, our waiter had good tble presence. The food was good, except for the veal I ordered, it was served on a hot plate, which overcooked the beautiful milk fed scalloped veal, and the sauce was bland, and the fried leaks, unnecessary. We had just been married that night ,went to celebrate, they really didn't make us feel special, but a creme brulee was givin to us , only after the waiters hard sell on deserts was unsuccessful. But, all in all a decent experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great food, excellent service. Our waiter was very helpful with a great sense of humor. The steak was delicious and cooked exactly how I wanted it. My wife enjoyed the sea bass.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Family get together

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Took my wife here for our 10 year anniversary and got way more then I was expecting. Super romantic if you get a booth since it feels like you are alone with them and not with the entire restaurant. It is a bit spendy but the food twisted so good it was worth every penny. My wife got the 8oz filet mignon and I got the andiomos tomahawk 32oz Ribeye.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Springfield)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Server was great and food was awesome! Great Atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Sandy our waitress made our experience amazing and memorable. We will definitely be back for the great food and ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We have been dining here since they opened, ALWAYS top notch service and excellent food. We travel to Vegas 3-4 times a year, never disappointed!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Second time i've been here and second time ive had exceptional service. Miguel was the best and i will continue to come back as long as i come to vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Hugo is The best waiter ever!!! He is helpful, friendly, and so polite.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Everything was excellent. This was our second visit to the restaurant and we will be back on a future trip to Las Vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Absolutely marvelous from the time we walk ed through the door . The food and service were fantastic . The waiters knowledge of the preparation of the food and his choices for our dining pleasure were spot on . In closing, viva Cream Brule.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I Was in town to attend a convention. This is my second visit to this fabulous restaurant. I brought four other people with me that have never heard of this restaurant before. I think we can all agree on my scoring of our dinner this evening. Our waiter was our waiter and he was most attentive to each one of our needs.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Andiamo's is consistently spectacular. We have eaten at Andiamo's 3 times now and it never disappoints. The food is wonderful, the atmosphere is great and the service is perfection. Thanks Andiamo's for making my 50th birthday memorable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The best steak in Las Vegas. Hands down!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a group of friends on a Vegas trip and had a great time and real good food. Our waiter, (George I think?), was awesome and made the whole experience fun.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was our first time at Joe Vicari's, we absolutely loved the booth and the atmosphere. Paul was our waiter, he was excellent! We highly recommend the Escargot, the roasted beet salad, sea scallops, and the Osso Buco. The cappuccino was perfect! We also had an excellent Brunello from their wine list, which happens to be priced better than any steak house in Vegas! We will be frequent diners here, the prices are outstanding! Best priced steaks in all of Vegas. Thanks to all at Joe Vicari's that made our first experience so perfect! See you soon!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.