About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
5 More
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Special Occasion
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown

Special Occasion (145)
Romantic (128)
Fit for Foodies (87)
See All
Notable Wine List (72)
Good for Groups (62)
Good for a Date (38)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Hot Spot (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Authentic (21)
Business Meals (21)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fun (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Historic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service were outstanding.

There were several large groups so the noise level was fairly high but that was overshadowed by the outstanding food and service. Steak was well seasoned and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant – everything was ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding restaurant – everything was excellent -- drinks, appetizers, steaks, and desserts. "Classy" without being pretentious, stuffy or uncomfortable. Excellent service. This was the second time we've eaten at this restaurant and the excellence has been maintained on both occasions. Although it is expensive, it is still cheaper (and I suspect better) then most of the quality steakhouses on the strip. Highly recommended for a quality dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been meaning to try this the last f ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Have been meaning to try this the last few times we've been to Vegas. Everything was exceptionally good!!

A proper, old school Vegas steakhouse.

Our waiter Miguel is a true professional. His knowledge, wit and attention to detail was most impressive. Will definitely return again & again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Las Vegas... The food is great ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Best in Las Vegas... The food is great and the servers are always attentive. What a gem.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the very best steak we have eve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

This was the very best steak we have ever eaten. And it was cooked to perfection with an amazing sauce! Wonderful!!!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and excellent service. Best ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Best food in Las Vegas!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Spicy, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pasta is fabulous. The steaks are di ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The pasta is fabulous. The steaks are divine. I come here 2-3x per year when I'm visiting Las Vegas. The service is always top notch. If you're having a romantic dinner, request the curved half booths.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Me and my husband visited here on our la ...

 
 (Dubai)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Me and my husband visited here on our last night in Vegas and what a great end to our trip it was. The food was absolutely delicious, steaks cooked to perfection, the side dishes were tasty, the desert was amazing and to top it off our waiter was friendly and had the best infectious personality! He made our dining experience even better! Would highly recommend to anyone considering this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

IcometoVegasonceayearatleast, andeveryti ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

IcometoVegasonceayearatleast, andeverytimeIhavetohavedinnerthere, thefoodisgreat, theboneinribeye istodieforandtheserviceisgreat

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great experience here. Our waiter ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a great experience here. Our waiter was exceptional with great wine advice. You have to try the Caesar that is made table-side and do try the steaks. Cant wait to go back there.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Second time eating at this place. Expens ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Second time eating at this place. Expensive but the food and service are outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found this place to be overrated. You ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I found this place to be overrated. You have to walk through the nasty smoky casino then an elevator, then more walking, to get there. The waiter was professional but came off a bit snobby. My husband had a longbone ribeye which he said was good, but his gnocchi was tasteless. I ordered a pasta dish with a cream sauce, chicken and some prosciutto - the sauce ratio wasn't quite right though, and just seemed tightly packed in the plate, so kinda hard to actually eat it. I barely touched it really. I think it's overpriced, and although people said to dress up, there were people in very casual clothing. I will say our table booth was very nice and the ambiance beautiful, but I just found the whole experience awkward and uppity. I'd skip this spot if I were you, not worth the hefty price tag and I couldn't see what all the hype was about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Excellent steak, cooked to perfection, s ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Excellent steak, cooked to perfection, sides were also really good. Had a couple of nice of wine.

Very old fashioned American Italian luxury with décor and service to match.

Tags: Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there for a Birthday dinner. Me ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We went there for a Birthday dinner. Meal started with Bruschetta and wonderful Caponata, Entrée was generous and we split the regular Rib Eye Steak and still took some home! If you get dessert, the Tiramisu is outstanding. Light (as whipped cream could ever be) and not overly strong flavors. Caesar is made tableside and you could not ask for better service. Thanks Chef Joe and Walter for making Dolores' birthday dinner perfect!

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great down town restaurant! The d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

What a great down town restaurant! The dining style was old Las Vegas in it's glory, with a refined updated savvy look and appeal. Seated in a fantastic wrap around leather booth and felt like we were dining in a private room! Very intimate. We split the bone in ribeye and a lobster tail. The zip sauce is amazing. I'm still dreaming about it. Don't miss out on dining at this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service excellent!!!! We are fr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food and service excellent!!!!

We are from Detroit and the Andiamo's

Experience has made it to Vegas!!!

Fantastic time and we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience here was amazing! The foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Our experience here was amazing! The food, the atmosphere and the service was incredible. Very easy to get a reservation and even if you have to wait, it is well worth it. We will be coming back here anytime we are in vegas!!

P.s. we have already recommended this place to many others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of those hidden local places everyon ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

One of those hidden local places everyone is looking for. Service fist class from the first step inside. Osso Buco outstanding.

Miguel was an expert waiter!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here because of the reviews and was ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Went here because of the reviews and was not disappointed . Our server Danny and the ceasar salad and bone-ibone-in ribeye wonderful . Will definitely be heading back when I'm in Vegas again .

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Internal bar was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food and service. Internal bar was small but with good service and staff throughout. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

ive been to this place over a hundred ti ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

ive been to this place over a hundred times. Always great.

This night was a little different.

We were staying on the strip in Vegas and all my friends wanted to go to a place to eat on the strip. I convinced them to go all the way downtown and try Andiamo. I raved about the food and the service!

Unfortunately when they served our food one of the meals was completely wrong. So obviously the waiter apologized and took the meal back and had the chef create the right meal. Problem was everyone was done with their meal when the correct meal arrived.

Obviously mistakes happen. This was a mistake.

I just don't expect these mistakes at a place like this.

It put quite a damper on this special night of a friend get together.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Everything was excellent. The best stea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Everything was excellent. The best steak and Caesar salad I have ever had. Service was top notch, we have already recommended it to friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meatball was mediocre at best.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The meatball was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

One of the best steaks I've ever had the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

One of the best steaks I've ever had the sauce was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meal served in a good atmosphere. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great meal served in a good atmosphere. Large wine list, needs a better more exotic spirits list to match their wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was incredible, and the average cos ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was incredible, and the average cost per person was very reasonable...especially for being in Las Vegas. I'll be back for sure.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Party of 4 diners all with very differen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Party of 4 diners all with very different tastes. Beautiful food enjoyed by all of us. Excellent service and homely atmosphere. A little expensive but it's worth it. I would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience for my table of 7 g ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent experience for my table of 7 guests. With all that was ordered everyone was in heaven. Service was superior . When back in Vegas this would defiantly be re-booked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was great one of the best steaks ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Dinner was great one of the best steaks I've ever had. Service was great, our waiter Louie was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I decided this venue on the reviews and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I decided this venue on the reviews and I was not disappointed. It was up there in the 5 best meals I have ever eaten. The food, the waiter and the surroundings were spectacular. Well done andiamo❤️

Tags: Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an overall fantastic evening. I w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We had an overall fantastic evening. I was worried that we were underdressed, we had just come from the airport. We were warmly welcomed in. The wait staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The suggestions from the menu were fabulous. Zip sauce lived up to it's reputation. We didn't stay for dessert because we had tickets to see a show, but I want to go back there for their beautiful array of desserts.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Las Vegas steakhouse. Great service ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Best Las Vegas steakhouse. Great service. Great oysters and steaks and wonderful zip sauce!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful visit here. I can rea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We had a wonderful visit here. I can really see why they are rated number o e and trip advisor. Our visit was outstanding from the moment we arrived to the second we left. Amazing food and impeccable service. Well done

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fun, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The special sauce on the steak is out of ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The special sauce on the steak is out of this world. Small intimate restaurant in D Hotel downtown

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited the restaurant for our last n ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We visited the restaurant for our last night of a Bachelorette party. It could not have been more perfect. The table we were seated at was private but we still enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant. The food, particularly the sharing Rib eye and service from Paul was top-notch. I would recommend the restaurant to anyone. Thank you for a perfect evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We ate dinner here for our wedding anniv ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We ate dinner here for our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. Our waiter Todd did an incredible job of explaining the menu and was very attentive throughout the course of the evening. If you want a different type of appetizer with a kick - try the sausage and peppers. It will not disappoint!!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband really enjoyed his meal.. My ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

My husband really enjoyed his meal.. My meatball was a bit raw/too pink for my liking. Waiter said oh I will show the kitchen took it and nothing . Was disappointed..

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing food and great service. Get dess ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Amazing food and great service. Get dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Old Vegas type of dining room. Steaks an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Old Vegas type of dining room. Steaks and pasta both excellent. If you go, ask for Bill.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best steak we have ever had. Very re ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The best steak we have ever had. Very reasonably priced wine list.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.