About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Las Vegas
Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Downtown
5 More
Best Food
Downtown
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown

Special Occasion (101)
Good for a Date (77)
Romantic (77)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Notable Wine List (49)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Authentic (38)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Business Meals (38)
Cozy (37)
Good for Groups (34)
Worth the Drive (32)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Hot Spot (18)
Fun (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Casual (10)
Modern Decor (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Private Room (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Family Style (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Historic (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
840 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely incredible find! You'd never ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely incredible find!

You'd never think this place existed when walking into the casino. It's like a luxury Oasis in the heart of Fremont St

Decor, Ambience and most importantly the food...were all incredible. Not only met my expectations but exceeded them.

Don't miss out on this place when in Vegas!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy it! Hugo is a super waiter ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Always enjoy it! Hugo is a super waiter (most are) as the staff is well-trained. The food is wonderful and plentiful. This is a "don't miss" restaurant in downtown. And, one doesn't have to walk by the disgusting "performers" on Fremont to get to it. Park in valet at the D and proceed up the escalators to this gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant. The Bone-in Rib Eye an ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant. The Bone-in Rib Eye and the roasted potatoes were delicious!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My hubby and I dined here on our last ni ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

My hubby and I dined here on our last night in Las Vegas. It was spectacular. Our best meal during our vacation (Nov 29). The food, service, and everything was just amazing. I highly recommend Andiamo to anyone coming to Las vegas. Its in the older downtown section in the D hotel but worth the trip.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and superb service. We lo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and superb service. We loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening. Out waiter Migeul had ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful evening. Out waiter Migeul had great recommendations and was lovely.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My 2nd time at Joe's this year and did n ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My 2nd time at Joe's this year and did not disappoint. I took my family for daughters 21st birthday and we sat in one of the curved booths. The food was great, and our server, Joaquin was outstanding. My daughter mentioned creme brulee during a converstation at the table, not talking to Joaquin directly. For a surpirse, one was delivered to the table as a treat later by him. He was outstanding always looking to make us happy! Thank you for truly memorable dinner! I will be back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb food with excellent service. Eve ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Superb food with excellent service. Everything went well, and hubby & I hurt ourselves with the delicious food. Would highly recommend for a romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Fantastic! Italian, steak, s ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Absolutely Fantastic! Italian, steak, seafood - so many amazing options I can't wait to go back! And matched by the superb service. Miguel made sure we were out of n time to see "White Christmas" at the Smith Cente which was very close. He added to our fabulous experience as three generations got to share this special evening. Thanks Andiamo for making this an evening to remember!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was very good, very very good. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our food was very good, very very good. Even better than the food was the service. Our waiter, John, was as good a server as can be. He never missed a beat and was a great conversationalist. Will eat there again!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was absolutely fabulous! ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This restaurant was absolutely fabulous! The lobster bisque was the best I have ever had and the calamari was nice and tender. The waiter was very attentive and gave us excellent service. I would recommend to everyone that goes to Vegas. In fact I just told a friend who is going in December. Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Service (Jo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Service (Joaquin) was professional, efficient and exceptionally lovely with both his suggestions and friendly demeanor

Hard to find inside the D hotel, but a wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Choose this place because they were revi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Choose this place because they were reviewed number 2 restaurant in Vegas. They 100 percent lived up to that. From start to finsh it was a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and good food. Would n ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great atmosphere and good food. Would never guessed this nice of a restaurant would be in The D. Don't let the hotel & casino influence you about the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but not great. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food was good, but not great. The oysters seemed to have been sitting around for a while. My wife's filet was good, but over priced for the quality. My aged bone in ribeye was very good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

First time dinner at Andiamo, will defin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

First time dinner at Andiamo, will definitely be back, drinks were great, food was exceptional.

We had meatball and caprese salad as starters, my wife and guest has Tortellaci Guiseppe and myself I had Frutti Di Mare. truly exceptional meals. Our waiter Todd was without a doubt one of the best waiters in any restaurant we have eaten in Las Vegas since we are locals I can tell you we have eaten in some of the finest restaurants in Las Vegas this is at the top. Service,food, most friendly staff. Aside from Todd 2 other Waiters came to visit our table. Great experience.

Will be back many times more.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant ever went to. Miguel our ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Best restaurant ever went to. Miguel our waiter very know legible engaging and efficient. Food (sea bass and pasta) was awesome. Very romantic setting but a bit difficult to find on Fremont street. Will return here next time in vegas

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't let the casino surrounding this re ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Don't let the casino surrounding this resteraunt put you off. It is a beautiful quiet setting for the awesome steaks that were served. Save room for dessert. It is shown on a dessert trolley. The cheesecake was fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another fantastic dinner of Porterhouse ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Another fantastic dinner of Porterhouse Steak and Chilean Sea Bass with our favorite waiter John!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we go downtown Vegas,this is place ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

When we go downtown Vegas,this is place to go.the meatball is the best and so is the Caesar salad.we also had pasta that was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not very good. Steaks (t bone) ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was not very good. Steaks (t bone) were tough and flavourless. Best food was made tableside by the waiter, which was a Caeser salad. I wouldn't say don't go here, but just lower your food expectations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

My co-worker and I went to this restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My co-worker and I went to this restaurant for the first time (we don't like in Las Vegas) for a business meeting. The food was outstanding and decadent. We enjoyed it so much we went back two nights later for another business meeting. If you are going to be in the area I would recommend coming here for at least one meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Great Beer, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Ceasar salad and steaks cooked to ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great Ceasar salad and steaks cooked to perfection. Next time I might ask for the Zip sauce on the side.

Outstanding service , very comfortable.

Amazing that some chuckleheads wear baseball caps to such a fine restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great. Our waiter Migel was fri ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Food was great. Our waiter Migel was friendly and professional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great menu and service

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great menu and service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice restaurant. The steak was very goo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Nice restaurant. The steak was very good. As was the bread. The seafood pasta was ok but the mussels were terrible. Management was gracious and it was removed from our bill. Can't say we'd go out of our way to go back .

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyed the Caesar Salad, prepared table ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Enjoyed the Caesar Salad, prepared tableside. Pastas included the agnolotti, which was super rich and creamy. Hugo is a charming and friendly waiter, who gave fantastic service. Didn't sample any of the desserts. Older crowd and overall a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great food and fun waiter. We were there ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food and fun waiter. We were there on Halloween💀

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is great with generous portions ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food is great with generous portions....will be back again!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Andiamo Italian Steakhous ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have been to Andiamo Italian Steakhouse before. There are many fine restaurants in Las

Vegas but I consider yours one of the top.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never disappoints, everything is great a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Never disappoints, everything is great and the service is excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my wife's birthday. Tucked awa ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Went for my wife's birthday. Tucked away on the 2nd floor of The D hotel on Fremont, the decor reminds you or a classic, old time steakhouse. We both had martinis, filets, house salads and shared asparagus all were prepared to perfection. The chef provided a pasta course even though it wasn't ordered (a nice surprise), it too was delicious. With all the food, we had no room for dessert but the dessert tray looked amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been here before and really enjoy ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I have been here before and really enjoyed it. I love the waiters and their elegant old school method of serving. The interior reminds you of old New York and the passage through the historical casino is fun. The food is spectacular and they have a wonderful wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks are exceptional - in particular, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Steaks are exceptional - in particular, the bone in ribeye.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner was amazing! Service and food wer ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Dinner was amazing! Service and food were both fabulous, delicious and fresh food. It was my mother's birthday dinner and they made it perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and amazing food. The ser ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great ambiance and amazing food. The service was fabulous also.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were good, although I r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food and service were good, although I recommend they add at least one meatless option to menu. I was able to get pasta with marinara sauce, but my choices were very limited. Portion sizes were acceptable. Eggplant on table with bread was delicious. Caesar salad prepared table-side was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wedge salad - very good. Bone-in rib-ey ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Wedge salad - very good. Bone-in rib-eye steak, excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Exceptional steaks, cooked to perfection ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Exceptional steaks, cooked to perfection; great desserts, outstanding service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place - excellent food, ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

This is a great place - excellent food, attentive service, great ambiance and not pretentious. You need to eat here if you are in Vegas!! Definitely have the table side prepared ceasar salad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.