Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (72)
Romantic (68)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Business Meals (43)
Notable Wine List (42)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Cozy (37)
Authentic (34)
Good for Groups (32)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Worth the Drive (29)
Fun (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Modern Decor (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Casual (8)
Family Style (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Late-night Find (7)
People Watching (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
998 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The Bone-In Tomahawk Ribeye was amazing - all three in my party ordered it. FANTASTIC! Great wine list too! Would recommend highly!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Would never go back. The table next to us was filled with loud drunk guys basically ruining the experience for a number of us. Management did nothing. The whole experience was bad, the food was not to the caliber they were charging. Was depressing to get a large check at the end when you felt it was really just a trip to McDonalds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome dining experience, great ambiance, food is superb. Service is the real reason to dine here, always professional, yet warm and friendly. We always ask for Sandra - she is the best! Also, on this trip we had requested her for our 5:30 reservation. The restaurant took the time to telephone us to let us know that she did not start until 6pm that day, and then accommodated the change!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved our visit here. Celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were made to feel very special. Danny our waiter was awesome!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Had time for dinner with a nephew who lives there. His grandmother and I had a long drive to get there and looked bedraggled, but the service was great, the food delicious, the wine paired well with the food and noise kept down by the great semi-circle booth. Thanks for a great memory for three generations: 95, 65 & 35

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

This was the first time I've been to this restaurant while in Vegas. It's away from the strip in the old section of town, but its worth the drive. I chose the restaurant based on reviews read, and was not disappointed. The quality of the food was better than many of the well known spots on the strip.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Greeted warmly; seated promptly. Bill, or server, was attentive without being intrusive, accurate, friendly and extremely polite. The food was incredible - especially the beef. Three different cuts of meat were ordered and all were done perfectly. Highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Ate here with a client following recommendation. Location in 'downtown' Vegas is excellent, with opportunity to experience Freemeont Street beforehand. Restaurant experience was excellent, from our welcome, through to paying the bill. Standards of service were very high, without being intrusive and the food was superb. Definitely recommend and would visit again.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas was a delicious place to take my son and his friend. The steaks were out of this world. This is my second visit in the last 4 weeks and we will enjoy many more here. The service and people were all great. This is certainly a Fremont St. gem and one of my best experiences in Las Vegas so far.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

DInning experience from food to service to value was exceptional!!! Overall experience was negatively impacted due to location in an older hotel property and heavy smoke on restaurant floor leading to this venue. Place this restaurant as it is in a newer property or on its own and it would become a weekly regular for me.

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

overrated, the service was very slow and the food not as expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

After racing around the second floor of the D casino, my partner and I finally asked for some help because of the lack of signs pointing towards the restaurant. There is actually a hallway by the restrooms that lead down into this secluded gem. My partner and I are in our early twenties, but we are locals and this was the first time I had set up a reservation to any restaurant. I had concerns of discrimination or lack of professional treatment from the handful reviews I had seen on Yelp, but they were quickly dispelled once we were serviced. My partner and I arrived a little earlier than our 5:30 reservation, but were seated immediately and they were able to arrange for our last-minute request for a booth. The ambiance was very relaxing and romantic, the noise didn't become a bother until around 6:10, when larger and rowdy groups were seated by us. Our waiter, Patrick, was very friendly and helpful with the menu items and recommendations, since we were first timers. The service was absolutely outstanding and we will definitely be returning to this environment for their food. I'm really excited to have such an amazing experience with Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse and I really hope that everyone who gives this place a try has just as great of an experience, if not better, than I.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Berlin)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Outstanding ambiente, food and service: Miguel is the best! Grazie 1000

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great waiter. 2 out of three steaks were great, third was fatty and grizzle. Waiter was great but slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The steaks are fantastic. Service is great. A real gem that will bring us back many times again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Andiamos is consistent and always a great place to eat. Great tasting food, well prepared and the staff, well, off the hook. I love this place best steak in Vegas, our waiter is excellent, always polite and friendly excellent service when come here. We ordered one of the best tasting Meat Balls I have ever had. The meat ball was huge, juicy and delicious. The two of us had a hard time finishing it due to the size. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Unbelievable experience. Miguel our waiter was fantastic.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fabulous find. This was recommended by a friend. We were extremely happy they did. Superb service and excellent food. We would love to return some day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Ate here once before and the service and food was excellent. Came in again for a dinner and left disappointed. The service was very slow and it took almost a half hour for the server to get the station to make a Caesar Salad. On top of that the Tomahawk Ribeye was tough and chewy. This experience definitely didn't meet my expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Sandy our waitress was the epitome of customer service. She made our experience a pleasure full one from beginning to end. The shrimp[ and meatballs were as good as it gets. A little sampling of pasta from the chef was a nice touch. The zip sauce was top notch from the chef. The ambiance was inviting the booth was very cozy and private. Perfect for romantic or business meals where you want to interact or with your significant other. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Honestly the best filet mignon I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We may have come at a bad time as it was during the con-ag convention and extremely busy. Steak was pricey and we all found that although flavourful it really wasn't all that tender. Sorry but have had much better.😔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Table wasn't ready when we arrived and no room at the bar to wait, but great wine list, and exceptional steak. Recommend the Zip sauce too. Hidden gem and can be hard to find but worth it

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

What a great place to relax and have a really wonderful meal! Miguel does an outstanding job for the wait staff and is very informative about specials and the little things that the chef does from time to time. The deserts are to die for as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We absolutely love this restaurant. I have lived in Las Vegas since 1989 and have never found a place I like this much. The food is phenomenal, service is great, and we enjoy the ambience. They have the best steaks we've ever had! Highly recommend Andiamo.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Was there 3/7/17
Very disappointed! The food was OK, but just OK and for the prices they charge, it should be excellent! The service was just OK also. There is a line between not hovering and ignoring and last night, the server was definitely ignoring. My biggest complaint was the noise level; it was ridiculous. We could barely hear ourselves talk! As a local taking an out of town guest, I was embarrassed. I will never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Truly the best restaurant in Las Vegas. I've been to many steakhouses over the years but not only is this the best food I've had but also at the best price. Great environment, great food and great service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Excellent service, amazing food and ambiance. Our waiter Todd was great. We are locals and we will be back again.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was by far the best place we experienced in Vegas. Forgive the fact that it's in the "old" part of Vegas and you'll be rewarded. Huge shout out to Paul-- you provided the best dining experience our group has ever experienced, and I don't use the superlative often, or incorrectly. Our group agreed that all Vegas trips should include a trip to Andiamo Steakhouse. 5 stars!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was excellent and the service from Sandy was outstanding, great Birthday dinner and amazing food. Would recommend and will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The restaurant was fabulous. The menu, food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 1, 2017

EACH TIME WE VISIT VEGAS THIS RESTAURANT IS A MUST GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE AND THEN FREMONT STREET FOR FUN

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Our server Bill was amazing and the food was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The service was impeccable. The food unusual and delicious. The steak...superb. I don't think anything could be improved.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Delicious food. Steaks were phenomenal. Great service, waiter was attentive and knowledgeable!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

A classic Italian steak house. The salads, sides and starters showcase the Italian influence. I tried the Italian wedding soup that was as good and traditional as you would find in an old Italian neighborhood restaurant. The steaks were tender, flavorful and cooked exactly to order. The deserts looked great but unfortunately we had absolutely no room left. Our server Hugo really made our dinner a special event. He effortlessly combined old world precision and attentiveness with a friendly good natured approach. Great job. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Sehr gutes Essen, angenehme Atmosphäre und immer wieder einen Besuch wert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Enjoyed an excellent anniversary dinner with my husband. I adored the Kale salad (can't recommend it enough! Wonderful! Delicious!) We both had filet mignon cooked to perfection. Get the zip sauce - it brings out the flavor of the steak without overpowering it. So tasty! Our server was knowledgeable and fun. We ended the night with a surprise creme brulee from the kitchen. A definite "must-go" if you are in Vegas!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Classy and delicious food inside a ghetto hotel.....Worth wading through the smoke filled environment

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.