About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Downtown
6 More
Best Food
Downtown
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Fit for Foodies
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown

special occasion (160)
romantic (134)
fit for foodies (96)
See All
notable wine list (79)
good for groups (70)
neighborhood gem (34)
hot spot (25)
late-night find (10)
kid-friendly (7)
great for lunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
653 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Been to a lot of the great steak places. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Been to a lot of the great steak places. I would put their porterhouse up against any of them. Taste and tenderness- a perfect combo. A wonderful dinner out!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak I have ever had in my life. S ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Best steak I have ever had in my life. So good I came back the next day!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 4 people and it was fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a group of 4 people and it was for a wedding renewal of the vows. This dining was amazing and the best we have ever been to. Our waiter migel was the best and nicest and most fun waiter we've all ever had. Overall great dining experience! Thank you so much. When we stop back in Vegas we will definitely come here again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If your`e going to a concert at the eve ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

If your`e going to a concert at the events center downtown this place is an option. Especially if you plan on drinking and staying the night. It`s inside the D hotel casino. If you find yourself at the D this is your best option for food. It`s pricey, but the food and staff are both good. If it`s a Friday night the prime rib is decent but you must avoid the wasabi mashed potato`s, they are hideous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This place is amazing!! Skip the high pr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

This place is amazing!! Skip the high prices big names and long line ups of the strip. This place has better food better prices and better service. I've done Steak at the Paris. I've done Ruth's Chris. Been to Burger in Planet Hollywood. This place is better then them all!! You will not be disappointed!! Definitely making this a new must do on our Vegas trips!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time at this restaurant and we ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our first time at this restaurant and we will go back. Food and service were

excellent. There is nothing that will disappoint you at this place.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. Fo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

My favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. Food and service are outstanding. When I requested Alfredo and learned that it was not on the menu, the chef prepared some just for me. Meal could not have been better.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It is a little strange walking through t ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It is a little strange walking through the not very upscale casino to get to this spot. Once inside it is great! Our service was fantastic. Meatballs were fantastic. The Escargo inside mushrooms were too mild in flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was excited to go because of all the rev ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Was excited to go because of all the reviews but more than disappointed when we arrived. We had a hard time finding the place and called to see exactly where they were located and the host was extremely rude over the phone. Well, it didn't stop there, so was the waiter. He acted the entire time like we were a bother and I guess he felt we weren't going to spend enough money since two in our party of five did not order drinks or appetizers. Well we didn't because he was so rude. The steak was definitely sub par (I have had better quality at a chain steakhouse) and the lasagna special tasted as if it was a stouffer special. I will say the bread was good and wish we had ordered the caesar salad. The table next to us had it and the server prepared in front of them and it looked very good. It's a shame our server didn't suggest. They do have a good selection of wine but only ordered one bottle because he didn't come around to check to see if we ever needed more.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Great Food and outstanding service. Our ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Food and outstanding service. Our server, John, was outstanding! The food was delicious and the experience was outstanding. I would definitely recommend trying Andiamo if you are in the neighborhood!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food and service, I am never d ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Fantastic food and service, I am never disappointed.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our food and service was great! Unfortun ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our food and service was great! Unfortunately our table was against the back wall and the area was very warm. Next time we would request a table more toward the front of the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I were in Vegas to celebrate ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My wife and I were in Vegas to celebrate our anniversary. My wife came across this restaurant while searching for a place to go and celebrate it. Even though we were not staying downtown, we decided to take a trip there to give this restaurant a try and we're both glad we did! Andiamo Italian Steakhouse was absolutely a great choice. My wife had the sea scallops and I had a 10oz filet. Both dishes were cooked to perfection!!! The service was top notch. Our waiter, Todd, was very attentive and informative. He suggested a great bottle of wine and provided us with a complementary desert for our occasion. There prices are exceptional for what we ordered. When we return to Vegas, we will definitely pay another visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looked for great Steakhouse for work eve ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Looked for great Steakhouse for work event for 8 people. Our group grew to 11 on short notice and the staff set up new tables to accommodate. The food was excellent, the service was outstanding. One of the best steaks I've ever had, and our entire party had a truly memorable evening. Would absolutely return and recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great night with fantastic food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We had a great night with fantastic food and service. Loved the Surf & Turf

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very nice restaurant in the downtown a ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A very nice restaurant in the downtown area! Pros: beautiful food presentation, nice setting, good service, and good steak sauce Cons: Lobster Bisque wasn't rich enough for me probably needed more dairy, crusting on the steak made it salty. Overall the food did not impress me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

From the beginning the host was able to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

From the beginning the host was able to accommodate our last min reservation change on a busy Saturday night. The hostess was very pleasant and professional speaking with a smile. The dining room elegant not over the top, it was perfectly lit enough to see where your walking and read the menu but dim enough to set a romantic tone. The noise was minimal and the booth was very comfortable with the table at the appropriate height. I hate when you sit and sink in a booth and the table comes to your chest. Out server Hugo was very attentative and witty. Hugo provided suggestions and details regarding ingredients and special cuts of meat. Our appetizer and meals were perfect in flavor and portion size. I thank them for a wonderful evening!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our anniversary and heard great t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was our anniversary and heard great things about this place. Everything was wonderful with the exception that my wife got pretty sick from her veal dinner b/c she's allergic to MSG. Shetook 2bites and feeling ill. We didn't think for a moment that a 5 star steakhouse would use MSG, especially since its a well-known health hazard and there's so many other options. It should have been placed on the menu like every other restaurant does.

I called them to ask if they used it and they clarified they do. I am very surprised they didn't comp us her dinner to be honest It ruined our night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

This is our second time there and it was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is our second time there and it was great as the first time. The food and service is outstanding. Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was in Vegas with my wife for a week f ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I was in Vegas with my wife for a week full of work and fun. We wanted to try different places and trusted Trip Advisor for suggestions. Upon arrival at Andiamo, we were greeted by the sophisticated hostess and we knew it was going to be a different place that had a romantic an unique flare in Vegas. The food was phenomenal - we had the bone-in ribeye with gnocci that had the home made and delicate touch of a good combination. The wine list was reasonable and the desserts were out of this world. The item that stood out the most was the service provided by all. Our server, Joaquin, was above all a wealth of knowledge about the food, the chef, the restaurant, and of the surrounding area. He made great recommendations with all the meals and it was like he knew what we were thinking and like. He was a true gentleman that we would have loved to spend hours speaking to about Vegas and the restaurant. It was a great experience that was completed by home made desserts and a classic double expresso with hard sugar on a stick. A place we would recommend to others searching great food and service in a quiet and romantic atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location and amazing food. Our se ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great location and amazing food. Our server, Bill, was truly exceptional--professional, knowledgeable, courteous. We will definitely back and will highly recommend this Vegas gem to everyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

JOE VICARI'S ANDIAMO ITALIAN STEAKHOUSE@ ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

JOE VICARI'S ANDIAMO ITALIAN STEAKHOUSE@THE D LAS VEGAS IS THE QUINT, OLD STYLE VEGAS STEAKHOUSE OF OLD.....WITH THE OLD STYLE BOOTHS WITH PLENTY OF ROMANTIC PRIVACY.....THE WAITE STAFF WITH YEARS OF EXPERIENCE....AND LETS NOT FORGET THE GREAT FOOD....WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS STEAKHOUSE WHEN IN TOWN..................,,

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was sooooo good. We Had filet ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Everything was sooooo good. We Had filet and salmon. Both were excellent. Had the giant meatball appetizer. Delicious! Wait staff were top notch. Very glad we found this place during our vacation. Will definitely go next time In Vegas

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our server john was terrific. me and my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

our server john was terrific. me and my girlfriend split the meatball and ricotta appetizer that was out of this world. then john hand made us a caesar salad at the table. made the dressing from scratch and everything it was great. i had the bone in ribeye and she had the filet. they melted in our mouths. ill go back everytime im in vegas

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Return customer - always a great meal wi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Return customer - always a great meal with great service here and this visit was no exception. Prices are a bit high especially for a downtown property but the food is excellent and the portions are large. Everyone in our group enjoyed their meals. The only gripe there would be is I ordered my steak medium rare and it came out medium well. The desserts we chose were also excellent. My wife had the carrot cake and aid it was one of the best she's ever had. I had the Italian Wedding Cake that was light and flavorful. It came with a side of cannoli cream but it was too thin and had a strong lemon taste and wasn't your traditional cannoli filling.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great traditional Italian with great ste ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great traditional Italian with great steaks to boot. Impeccable service...responsive without being intrusive. Lots of locals, so you know it's good. Don't be put off with the casino/hotel you pass through to get to the second floor restaurant. It just means more goes to the quality of the food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've never visitedVegas and not stopped ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I've never visitedVegas and not stopped to eat a Andiamo. The food is consistently great and always have had a variety to choose from. Take you for always being consistently awesome

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Was looking for an excellent ribeye in V ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Was looking for an excellent ribeye in Vegas and found Andiamo's. Made reservations for our anniversary and they treated us as if they'd known us for years. All the staff said Happy Anniversary to us and they treated us to a nice dessert. Ribeye was top 5 of all I've ever eaten, the zip sauce (a Detroit invention) was an excellent addition to the charbroiled steak. Top notch visit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Andiamo's! The booths give you a gr ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Love Andiamo's! The booths give you a great old Vegas vibe and white coat waiters are the bomb! Ask for Todd or Hugo as your server and you won't be disappointed! Oh and order the Caesar Salad. Have not had one disappointment here and we eat here every time we are in Vegas!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had my birthday dinner there and it wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I had my birthday dinner there and it was fantastic! The atmosphere was great and so was the service. We had wine from an extensive wine list. They bring an eggplant and tomato compote with the bread that is to die for! We had mussels (excellent) veal alla Aldo (really good), cannelloni stuffed with short ribs and spinach (delicious), lobster baked ziti ( excellent ), the rosemary potatoes (good).The cappuccino was the best and the Creme brûlée was great. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The location in the old Fitzgerald's cas ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The location in the old Fitzgerald's casino is odd for a restaurant of this caliber. The casino is very loud with rap music and scantily clad asian women dancing behind the pit. But when you go to the second floor and enter the restaurant it is a true oasis!. Everything that the reviews have said is true. We will be back for sure. Worth every penny. Our server (at the bar) Allie?? was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second time dining at Andia ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This was our second time dining at Andiamos...and for the second time, I would say it was perfect! The ambiance, the service and the food! Absolutely perfect!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always impressed. Amazing food, celebra ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Always impressed. Amazing food, celebrated Anniversary

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great. The waiter was very ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food was great. The waiter was very attentive. It had dark lighting and a romantic ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Had amazing food and service here. Visit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Had amazing food and service here. Visiting all the way from Sydney Australia, I booked this according to online reviews. My husband said the steak was the best he has had in ages, and he's a chef. My risotto and fish were nice too. Overall, a great place to come to and a good chance to get out of the main strip into a whole new world. Thanks for an amazing experience. Delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal was excellent and the decor in the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Meal was excellent and the decor in the restaurant was very old school mafia-esque. Our server was great. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had classical surf and turf. The lobst ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I had classical surf and turf. The lobster was fabulous!!! the filet was just normal. So

would I go back no, but was it good? Sure.,but not worth that much money. So many other places to choose from. The lobster bisque was quite good, but I have had better. For a steak place, it really wasn't that awesome, considering the hype and the price.

When a place has such high ratings I really expected "the best" It was good, but like I said earlier, you have so many options of dining in Vegas........ If you want a cheaper meal but way better try Table 10 on the strip at the venetian.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Superb service and food during our recen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Superb service and food during our recent getaway in Las Vegas. Very personable service and timely. Steak was absolutely one of the best I've eaten as well.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Second visit, fabulous ambience with ex ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Second visit, fabulous ambience with excellent attentive service and the food is exceptional . When I come back to Vegas again, will definitely be on my to do list

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dine there once a year.. Always an outst ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Dine there once a year.. Always an outstanding meal and service. Steak cooked to perfection . Never rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.