Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (76)
Special Occasion (74)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
See All
Romantic (70)
Notable Wine List (40)
Cozy (40)
Authentic (39)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Business Meals (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fun (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Private Room (8)
Casual (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Family Style (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Historic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1073 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

The best steak in Las Vegas. Hands down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a group of friends on a Vegas trip and had a great time and real good food. Our waiter, (George I think?), was awesome and made the whole experience fun.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

This was our first time at Joe Vicari's, we absolutely loved the booth and the atmosphere. Paul was our waiter, he was excellent! We highly recommend the Escargot, the roasted beet salad, sea scallops, and the Osso Buco. The cappuccino was perfect! We also had an excellent Brunello from their wine list, which happens to be priced better than any steak house in Vegas! We will be frequent diners here, the prices are outstanding! Best priced steaks in all of Vegas. Thanks to all at Joe Vicari's that made our first experience so perfect! See you soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice ambiance great food and good waiters.

Scotch selection was lacking, if they don't have your brand make sure you ask the price of the so called comparable brand or you'll find yourself paying for a $25.00 drink that you didn't know about.

Overall it was a pretty good restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I spent our annivery with our adult kids at your outstanding restaraunt. Im sory I cant remember the servers name but he was very great. We had such an amazing dinner and will be returning. There are no words to express how much we enjoyed your food and are completely satisfied with the service we received. I will recommend your restaraunt to as many people as i can that will be visiting Las Vages.
Thank You so much
Neil, Rachel, Riley and Tanaya 👍🏻

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

Love this restaurant - fabulous food, service and ambience - it never disappoints!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, the food and service was exceptional. Difficult as it may be to believe, this true gem is located in one of the older Las Vegas hotels, The D, formerly the Fitzgerald. The meatball appetizer is always incredible, made of the ground up trimmings of the mouth watering steaks served there. My wife and I shared this, skipped the salad, and she had a filet, while I had the Veal al Aldo, and we left food on the table, despite how great it was, the portions were that large. Don't miss this incredible dining experience, though if you do there will be more dining slots available for me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We cam here after our wedding in las vegas. We were treated like royalty. Great food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

It was very cozy & the food was outstanding! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our waiter was over the top good and even brought my daughter a birthday dessert that we didn't order. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and had great recommendations. I would eat there again regardless of where we stayed. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and the best atmosphere and service. Best steak I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service, food and atmosphere were great! We had an early dinner for four of us and took our time dinning. We never felt rushed. Our waiter was friendly and Ade outstanding food recommendations. Will go back again!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Delicious meal - best steak I have ever had! Waiter informative and knew the dishes down to the last ingredient! He was very welcoming, friendly and comical! Visited restaurant twice in the past and will definitely be returning when visiting Vegas next .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Greatest steak in Vegas this yeay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Believe it or not I actually took the advice of Andrew Dice Clay to come here to eat and let me tell as a pure Sicilian the food is outstanding. Don't forget to get the giant meatball as an app it's better than mom's

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Restaurant extraordinaire, une viande delicieuse et un personnel au petit soin pour la clientele.
Juste merci beaucoup

Tags: Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The service was tremendous, and the food was delicious. They have an extensive win list to pair with the food, and our server was very knowledgeable about the offerings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

A very big thank you to John, the service was outstanding in a lovely restaurant and excellent food! We like to come on every trip over to Las Vegas and will definitely be returning again, thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service and food was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent steaks, with generous portions given to side dishes and appetizers. What my wife and I especially liked about Andiamo is that, unlike so many locales in Vegas, the wait staff does not "push" the purchase of full bottles of wine on you. I've been to other locations on the Strip where I've had to tell the waiter/waitress that no, I don't want a full bottle, because over two glasses interferes with my medication.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We did enjoy a very nice meal here service and food all well done. Would be on the list to do again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Awesome awesome awesome. The highlight of our Kentucky Derby weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very nice meal indeed . Went for the 20oz ribeye ...delicious!!
Lovely restaurant and great service 👌🏼

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Andiamo is a great place for dinner. The service is wonderful and everyone is friendly and attentive to your needs. The food is usually outstanding, however, this time the steak we ordered was a bit tough, and we did not finish it because it was chewy. This is very unusual. After letting the waiter know of the problem, the manager came over to apologize, and he took it off the bill. I will definitely go back to Andiamo's steak house.

Tags: Private Room, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always a great meal. We are never disappointed. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Authentic, Private Room, Romantic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The waiter we had was amazing!!! The chef was very nice and the meal I had was absolutely delicious!!! I highly recommend the Osso Busco...

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This was our second experience at Andiamo. We absolutely love the food, the best steak we have ever had, hands down. On this trip we also ordered a couple of sides, the truffle potatoes and the spinach, everything was very, very good. Although we were very fulfilled, we decided to order the coconut cake which was outstanding! Mergim was our waiter and we really liked him. He didn't make us feel rushed or unimportant even though he was very busy. Next time we are in Vegas we will definitely go back. Be sure to make a reservation so you wont miss out!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Went to Las Vegas for a get away during the week. Thanks to the information book from the airport shuttle company we found Joe Vicari's Andiamo Restsurant.

Lisa, our hostess, recommended the Portobello Mushrooms w/Sirloin Tips as an appetizer. We ordered that and the Meatball appetizer. The meatball was The size of a small meat loaf, with a ricotta cheese topping that I thought at first, was mashed potatoes. It was swimming in a delicious marinara sauce, and we alMOST ordered another...BUT... The Portobello appetizer was SO good, we DID order another, with a Caprese Salad that was fresh, simple, and delicious. I have a feeling the mozzarella cheese is made on site... if not, it's made close by.

Topping off the experience was our server John, who had the most beautiful accent, the most patient demeanor, and was very proud to be helping make our time at Andiamo memorable.

Andiamo will be on our next Vegas itinerary... for sure

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Nothing to say other that it was fantastic as always!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I've eaten at the best steakhouse in town, SW, Prime steakhouse to name a few and this steak was the best I've ever had and the giant meatball is insane and a meal!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had a great dinner. The food was great and the service was top notch. We did have a small issue that after they sat us at a table they asked if they could move us, I assume because they needed the table for a larger party. It was no problem to move and they even comped a couple glasses of wine and salad for us. Overall it was great and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant with a friendly staff and delicious food. Our waiter, Hugo, could not have been nicer. The complimentary caponata was delicious and their unique beet salad is a standout. Three different pasta dishes were also great. I highly recommend this restaurant if you find yourself on Fremont street.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Second trip to Andiamo and I live this place. Authentic Italian food, excellently prepared, fantastic wine list. Impeccable service. This restaurant is worth the excursion to downtown. I'll be back the next time I'm in town.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Will definitely be back

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Amazing dinner. Just what we were hoping for. The ambience, food and drinks were wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

This is definitely my favorite restaurant in Vegas . You must go downtown and enjoy this meal and do the forget the Zip sauce for the tomahawk steak. I will be back

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

the food was good the wine list is good and the staff is perfect

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Love coming here. We come here for every special occasion and have tried almost everything on the menu! Our favorite is the truffle mash with bone in ribeye that is perfect to share. The service is always excellent. When I book the table through opentable, I always get seated right on time for my reservation. The pasta here is excellent as well. The alcoholic beverages are amazing! I highly recommend coming here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The best steak I have ever had, ribeye special, waiter great after a shakey start, would definitely this restaurant to anyone

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Very nice Restaurant with great Food and very good wine.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We picked this restaurant because of its reviews however we were disappointed with the waiter's aloof and condescending attitude. We didn't feel welcome. Some of our requests, not unreasonable, were met with disdain. Not what we expected!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.