About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas
Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Downtown
6 More
Best Food
Downtown
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Special Occasion
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown

special occasion (148)
romantic (124)
fit for foodies (89)
See All
good for groups (75)
notable wine list (71)
neighborhood gem (33)
hot spot (23)
late-night find (11)
kid-friendly (6)
great for lunch (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
615 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I had classical surf and turf. The lobst ...

Dined 4 days ago

I had classical surf and turf. The lobster was fabulous!!! the filet was just normal. So would I go back no, but was it good? Sure.,but not worth that much money. So many other places to choose from. The lobster bisque was quite good, but I have had better. For a steak place, it really wasn't that awesome, considering the hype and the price. When a place has such high ratings I really expected "the best" It was good, but like I said earlier, you have so many options of dining in Vegas........ If you want a cheaper meal but way better try Table 10 on the strip at the venetian.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb service and food during our recen ...

Dined 5 days ago

Superb service and food during our recent getaway in Las Vegas. Very personable service and timely. Steak was absolutely one of the best I've eaten as well.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit, fabulous ambience with ex ...

Dined 6 days ago

Second visit, fabulous ambience with excellent attentive service and the food is exceptional . When I come back to Vegas again, will definitely be on my to do list

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really great restaurant and food. Was ha ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Really great restaurant and food. Was hard to find the taxi had real problems even with full address . Had a brilliant waiter called John and had a lovely evening. One of the few restaurants that did not rush you , so could really enjoy the whole experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal at a reasonable price. Go ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent meal at a reasonable price. Good portions, quality ingredients, proper service. One of our best dining experiences in Vegas with an old skool charm that is both missing from today's dining experience and hard to get right.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went there before we saw a show at th ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We went there before we saw a show at the D hotel. We were seated right away and greeted very nicely. We ordered cocktails and the waiter explained the menu to us. The food and service was very good. The portions are very large this my wife and I split a prime rib dinner and still had left overs. The chef also some out to talk to us since we told the waiter we had just come back from Sicily and the chef was from there. It was a very nice conversation. The only downside of the experience is that the main course came while we were still enjoying our cocktails. Although his is very common for Vegas as a whole, we would have rather finished our cocktails before the main course and then ordered wine with the meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner here. Danny ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner here. Danny our server was a doll. The food was excellent and a great place to eat in Old Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The food we had was excellent. The waite ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

The food we had was excellent. The waiter talked up a big game about the food and I was skeptical. That skepticism went away quickly after tasting the Cesar salad. Everything from the cocktails to the main course was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner experience. Food was s ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Wonderful dinner experience. Food was so good....best steak I've had in a long time. Wait staff was excellent and very engaging. Highly rate this place.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wanted something old school with great f ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Wanted something old school with great food Downtown Las Vegas. Very pleasantly surprised. Wonderful service, excellent table side Caesar salad, and perfectly cooked steak. Highly recommend!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Miguel was awesome, great host, well edu ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Miguel was awesome, great host, well educated, great personality.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

The absolute best steak in Las Vegas

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

The absolute best steak in Las Vegas

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We heard about the restaurant and when w ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

We heard about the restaurant and when we were in Vegas we wanted to try it and we are sure glad we did. My wife said the sauce with her filet was delicious. We would definitely recommend it and eat there again next time we stay in Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Tremendous service and food.

Dined on June 12, 2016

Tremendous service and food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always great. Caeser salad is a must.

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Always great. Caeser salad is a must.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous restaurant. Great food, romanti ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Fabulous restaurant. Great food, romantic, best experience of our vacation. This is a gem not to be missed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on June 9, 2016

Best food I've ever had. Make sure you get the meatball for an appetizer!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing from start to finish

Dined on June 8, 2016

Had steak on the bone for birthday dinner. Delicious, highly recommended. Excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food

Dined on June 8, 2016

Waiter was very nice. His knowledge of menu was great as his recommendations. All three diners agreed that the steak was best we ever had. Will never visit Las Vegas again without eating here.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I chose this restaurant after reading ra ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

I chose this restaurant after reading rave reviews. And it did not disappoint. My group of five were quite impressed by the table-side salad (Caesar) preperation. The steaks and sides we had were all excellent. What I did not like was the parking. Because the lower decks were reserved for valet parking, we ended up in 8th deck....turning corners endlessly to dizziness. From the parking garage to the restaurant entrance was very loud and noisy but the restaurant itself was calm and quiet that you can actually carry conversations. We felt well served. Will return later....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great experience!!!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Visiting vegas from Arizona with my parents, had a top notch experience here! Service and the food exceeded our expectations and we'll definitely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Food and an Amazing Place Overall!

Dined on June 4, 2016

I love the old style of Vegas at this place – you felt very empowered (like mob like) while having dinner there because of the ambiance. The waitstaff was so amazing providing service as well. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The gnocchi with salmon was so delicious and my girlfriend loved her pesto linguine with tenderloin. Great wine selection and they brought out a free cream brûlée for my girlfriend's birthday! Just an amazing experience all around!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

He service was Great I loved the food , ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

He service was Great I loved the food , hands down the best steak my brother and I have ever had-I would recommend eat here to anyone

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Restaurant

Dined on June 2, 2016

I made a reservation there to celebrate our intimate wedding (we were 3). Great success! Settings, booth, service, food, wine list...everything was perfect. Nothing to do with so many ordinary restaurants in Vegas or elsewhere in USA. This is just a bad thing (for the restaurant Owner and staff) that this restaurant is in one of the most discutable sector and Hotel-Casino D. Low-class people in this casino just make us feel insecure. Great dining experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an amazing experience when we go ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Always an amazing experience when we go to Joe Vicari's Steakhouse. Their steaks are some of the best around - we have never had a bad experience. The waiters treat the patrons like royalty.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant in a surprisingly h ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Excellent restaurant in a surprisingly hid away location! The absolute best steak I've had the pleasure of enjoying, homemade pasta to die for and don't even start me on the desserts! I highly recommend this restaurant!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food!

Dined on May 30, 2016

Our server, Sandy, was amazing as was the food! She attended not only to us but to our two children as well. She brought something off the menu that pleased my picky one, spagetti and sauce and I don't believe were even charged for. We all left very satisfied. The bill was hefty, but in this case, well worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a very special place that happens t ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Just a very special place that happens to be in a hotel, in Las Vegas.... Food and Service... impeccable! ..... part of every trip we make to Las Vegas. No fad, no celebrity of the month, just great people making sure you are having a great meal.... ..... and Zip sauce!!!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Terrible service, but decent food.

Dined on May 27, 2016

Our server Hugo was nice but terrible. 20 min before we finally had to ask to order appetizers. We had to refill our own wine glasses. All wine & water glasses were empty when we had to call for him to refill. Had to ask him to check on us every 5 min incase we needed something. Food was ok. Steak was great. Will never go again.

food3
ambience4
service4

Chicken pasta excellent. Veal overcooked ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Chicken pasta excellent. Veal overcooked.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, our waitress was ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great food and service, our waitress was fantastic. Would defiantly go back

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent

Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner here, the food was absolutely superb, delicious wine, great restaurant for a special occasion. Would definately recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marvelous Experience

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

From beginning to end, a truly wonderful dining experience. And our server, Miguel, was a show in his own right and made the evening that much better. I'll go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

"OLD SCHOOL" STEAKHOUSE

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Hidden within the D Hotel on Freemont. Old school steak house. Reminded me of a Boy's Club somewhat. Nice décor. Service was great! Elegant and classy. My Rib steak however was ordered rare, but was medium at best. Sides are large enough for two to share, which the waiter did tell us when ordering. Price on point for what you are getting. As far as the steak being ordered rare, having said that, I was hungry and did not let them know that I didn't feel it was done correctly. I do think that given the opportunity, they would have brought me a new steak. Would go again if we were looking for somewhere to go for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Superb food and amazing staff

Dined on May 24, 2016

The staff at this restaurant go above and beyond! We took our daughter here for her 5th birthday (she is a fan of masterchef Jr.) so she could try fine dining for the first time. The staff was so sweet to her and the executive chef even took the time to take us all to the kitchen to show her what a real working kitchen looks like. This was the highlight of her trip to Las Vegas.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

This is a great steak house. It has the ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

This is a great steak house. It has the look and feel of a steak oriented restaurant from the 1950's . One of the best Caesar Salads you will find, prepared at your table and without government supervision. And I must that say we had three different steaks and they were all excellent and cooked as per request.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic overall experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

Amazing find, food was lovely & the place itself really nice, fantastic overall experience and would recommend and return when next in LV.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 21st anniversary ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

We were celebrating our 21st anniversary in -- where else -- Las Vegas. Went to Andiamo for dinner and had absolutely a marvelous steak dinner. Our server was excellent and the restaurant manager even stopped by to see if we were enjoying ourselves. During the time that we were in Vegas, we also ate at Le Cirque and B&B (Mario Batali's place) and ANDIAMO was better all around! We'll be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations for anniversary and ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We made reservations for anniversary and when we arrived we were seated in a nice, private booth. Dinner was excellent and our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. It was honestly ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The food was delicious. It was honestly one of the best steaks I've ever had. We were lucky enough to have gotten a romantic booth, which made it feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant. Our server was very friendly, but he did not tell us all of the specials for the evening and it would have changed my order. We did get a plate of pasta that the chef wanted us to have as well as a creme brulee with a candle in it for my husband's birthday. We were surprised when both of these were not added to the bill. Our waiter went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and were happy. I plan to eat here everytime we are in Vegas and really could go for that rib eye right now!

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.