About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Good for a Date (62)
See All
Romantic (58)
Business Meals (38)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Notable Wine List (35)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Cozy (32)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Good for Groups (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Authentic (26)
Worth the Drive (24)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fun (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Modern Decor (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Historic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Private Room (3)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
949 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Ribeye was cooked perfectly, appetizers (meatball and steak tartare) were phenomenal. Excellent service from Marco. The entire meal from start to finish was a great experience for my wife's 30th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Birthday dinner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Super service, friendly staff and they really know how to cook a steak. Big parking garage right across the street on 4th. Will be our go to place when in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

Our evening here was fantastic. There were 8 of us here and the service was superb as was the meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The hostesses had a hard time finding my reservation when I checked in and they weren't very friendly. My table wasn't ready at 8pm, so I had to wait. Other than that, the food and service was good. Not sure if I would come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a wonderful experience. The ambiance is wonderful; old school feel. The booths are wonderful. Service was great and good wine list for all price levels.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious, service far exceeded expectations; they really made my mother's 80th birthday a meal to remember

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

Had the ribeye and veal ragu. All were delicious. Service attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Our experience was simply fantastic! The food was great! Our waiter was very attentive. A beautiful restaurant. The only I would say is it was a little loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We came here after first trying to go to another downtown vegas steakhouse that was booked. I'm so glad we came here instead!!!! Tgis was probably one of the top 5 meals I've ever had!!!! Our waiter Joaquin was phenominal!!! Beautiful table side ceasar salad!!! The bone in ribeye waa perfect!! Even bette thank Vic and Anthony's!!!! I could come here every day!!! Great job!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Pretty quiet in a booth that seated our party if 4 comfortably

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

What a restaurant. Loved are waiter Migual. He is very charming. Food was excellent. Don't worry about the price if you are looking to wow your wife. This place has staff that will treat you well. The ambience will make any occasion just that much better. The food is great.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant is outstanding! We had reservations for 9 at 7:30 on Valentine's Day and we were immediately seated at a comfortable table with room for the servers to move all around the table. The service was phenomenal. The pace of the dinner from ordering drinks to appetizers to dinner and then dessert was perfect. We never felt rushed or ever wondered how long it was going to be to get our meal. We each had a different type of steak or pasta. Everything was perfect. Not a single item needed to be returned. The manager even came over to check on our table.. At the end of the meal we were given our bills, which were separated correctly. Our evening was absolutely perfect!!! All this with a party of nine people on a very busy night. I just cannot recommend this restaurant enough. The ambiance is romantic and the staff were the most professional I have had in a while. If you are in Las Vegas, do not miss this restaurant for a romantic dinner and one of the best steaks you will ever eat. I loved my NY strip with asparagus and whipped potatoes. Perfection!!! Be aware this restaurant is a la Carte. It is pricey, but worth every bite!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great atmosphere, great food, great service! Perfect for a date, especially if you enjoy fine dining.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience! Our waiter John was perfect-such a gem. He made our experience so pleasant and the food was phenomenal. 5 stars!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The waiters are exceptional. Checking on us and refilling drinks. They had a great ambiance there with entertaining staff

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Coming from a steak guy, their ribeye gets high praise from me. Perfectly charbroiled, juicy and flavorful. Loved the sides as well. (Seat salt fries and white truffle mashed potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Best service, ambience, and food anywhere in las Vegas hands down!

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Set within classic downtown Vegas, this Italian steakhouse was spot-on. The service was excellent, professional and formal but friendly not stuffy. The tableside salad was a classic to watch but also oh so tasty, maybe the best such salad I've ever had. The steak was spot-on, great accompaniments, veal pasta also delicious, sides were wonderful - coffee, everything we had was great, everything

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing food and the service was outstanding. And a great reason to head downtown

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Casual, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Organic, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding food and service as usual. Lobster bisque was great as was the bone in rib eye.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went here for an anniversary. I must say that I was very impressed with this estalishment. The Steaks were cooked to order, the sides were of adaquete size, the wine selection was perfect. Our server was spot on and we even got a complimentary pasta dish before the main course. This place is truly a gem and even though it is located in in a rather seedy casino, I would come here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. I have nothing bad to say about this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Was a great experience from the Host's greeting, to a friendly bartender, to great service by the wait staff. The Manager stopped by to check on us and the food was awesome.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Outstanding service! We had the filet and bone in NY strip. The strip was not as tender as expected. We also ordered the meatball as an appetizer and chopped salad and the beet salad. If you love beets it is not to be missed. The meatball is huge, honestly that and a salad was enough for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great restaurant!!! Will be back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Everything was lovely. Once you get your food, you are somewhat ignored. Chopped salad is delish and quite large. Lamb was yum, as was the veal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (East Texas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This restaurant inside The D Casino on the Fremont Strip is amazing! Gorgeous interior and the food was delicious. Our waiter, Miguel, gave great recommendations and even a few samples of the homemade pasta. Wonderful restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere! Worth the taxi ride from the strip! Better than any place on the strip, hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Fourth year in a row and still the best steaks I've ever eaten.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We were not excited to go downtown to eat, but the reviews were so good that we had to try it. It did not disappoint! We all ordered steak, but we got a dish of delicious pasta to try and we all decided that we would try a pasta dish next time. Yes, there will be a next time!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Yet again this place always delivers a great meal a wonderful excution great time to be able to be impressed with clients

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service was amazing - GO TODD!! They were late on our reservation and sent appetizers to our table as an apology. It was extremely hot in the restaurant where it was difficult to really want to eat a nice meal. Food was solid!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was great appetizers even better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food!!! Service was great except that we had to wait a bit for our table. Reservation for 8 was done ahead of time and didn't get our table until 20 minutes after our arrival because our table was given to another party. Other than that I would dine here again!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service was best part of the whole meal. Miguel was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Monterrey)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Una gran segunda experiencia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dorset)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Wonderful find in Las Vegas

Perfect for a special occasion

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

2nd time back to Vegas and finally able to have dinner at Andiamo. I had the Chilean seabass with risotto. Absolutely delicious! My partner had the gnocchi which was very flavorful. We both will be back our next trip

Service is promet and professional. Wine a it pricy. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

It was the BEST FOOD I've had in awhile!!!!! The service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The service was awful. The total time from beginning to finish was 3.5 hrs. We had reservations at 7:45 and did not get seated until 8:10. It took forever for the waiter to take our order. It took a long time for our food to be served. After all the wait time the food was mediocre at best. Lastly, there were a lot of shady people in and around the casino in which the restaurant was located. I defiantly would not go to this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 25, 2017

This is an authentic steak house with amazing steaks, wonderful ambiance and impeccable service. A night to remember!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas..excellent wine list, great service, and a fantastic menu. Checking it out on the advice of a friend, this was my first time to go to Andiamo, so it was exciting to find out that there was this wonderful diamond of an option for dinner on Fremont. I'll be looking forward to another great meal at Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse, upon my next visit to Las Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Excellent food. Love this place. Usually try to hit it anytime we are in vegas. Steak is amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I can actually say without a doubt this was the best steak I've ever had. This was also the most expensive meal I've ever had, but worth it. A great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Had a very nice evening from beginning to end. Service was outstanding from the young ladies who seated us to the wait staff who kept our water glasses full. Shared the 20oz ribeye(which was delicious) and then ordered salad and sides to share. Unless you have a really big appetite, that was just perfect for us. My only complaint was the really stiff corkage fee of $50. Seems a bit excessive although they did decant for us. Without having brought our own wine, we would have had to choose between a very average $45 bottle of wine or over $100 bottle of wine.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Terrific steak and Italian with true old school skilled wait staff. It was a pleasure to have a dining experience rather than just going out to dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

何を食べても美味しいし、サービスは良いし、その上で懐にも優しかったので大満足です。

また行きたい。。。

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

First time attendees at the Andiamo's in Vegas. Great location to bring clients and/or friends. The food was excellent and service equally as good. Will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I was visiting las Vargas from New York, and coming from New York with Italian restaurants everywhere Joe vicari's was excellent better than some places in NY.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.