About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
  • Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Report a photo problem

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (77)
Good for a Date (72)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
See All
Romantic (58)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Business Meals (40)
Notable Wine List (37)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Worth the Drive (32)
Cozy (31)
Authentic (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Fun (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Modern Decor (10)
Casual (9)
Family Style (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Private Room (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Historic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
891 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is without a doubt the best restaur ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

This is without a doubt the best restaurant in Las Vegas! From the minute you enter the place until you depart, it's off the chart. The food, the service, the ambiance is unbelievable! Go there and you won't be disappointed !

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Staff Very hospitable Old schoo ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Staff Very hospitable

Old school Chop House feel

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful evening with the girls h ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a wonderful evening with the girls here. Seated in a booth which was extremely comfortable. Our waitress was very friendly and our service was fantastic not too in your face. The food was delicious and I would go back again next time I'm in Vegas. 5 star

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service is always great. This time I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The service is always great. This time I sat in Michaels section. Ask to sit in his area. You will have a great time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were absolutely blown a ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My husband and I were absolutely blown away at how delicious this restaurant was! We were shocked to find out that it is a chain and it originated in Detroit Michigan. We are from South West Michigan and will be making a trip to Detroit in the future so we can eat here again!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of good choice during stay in vegas. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

One of good choice during stay in vegas. Foods are good and delicious, services are properate. Will come again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and Miguel was an energetic a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and Miguel was an energetic and incredible server. Table side homemade Caesar salad. Homemade pasta and prime 30 days aged steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was excellent! Our steaks, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Everything was excellent! Our steaks, our table and our server, Paul were excellent! We already recommended this restaurant to all our friends.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great atmosphere, perfect service and ex ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

great atmosphere, perfect service and excellent food as well as a wide selection of wines

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time around was not a charm, the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Second time around was not a charm, the opposite. Steak was overcooked, service less than attentive. Maybe a management issue but detected underlying discontent in service. Food was okay at best. Lots of other better steakhouses in Vegas to sample.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Always have the best meal of the whole t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Always have the best meal of the whole trip while in Vegas. Sandy our waitress is the best we have ever had. Her detail to perfection is always there. She is the friendliest person we have ever experienced for dining. We request her every time. Thank you Sandy and Adiano's for 2 great nights of fine dining

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I didn't like it!! the only thing I lik ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I didn't like it!! the only thing I like it was they have a big selection of wines.. other than that food wasn't good. I had pasta and my date 20 ounces of ribeye, and for dessert a cheesecake. nothing was that good, That I expected.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

The best culinary experience. Food is ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The best culinary experience. Food is over the top excellent and the service even better. Our waiter was Paul. Can't say enough about how good he is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive but excellent

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Expensive but excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were the only ones there and it took ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were the only ones there and it took over an hour to get our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

My friend and I both ordered surf and tu ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My friend and I both ordered surf and turf, one med. rare and the other medium. Both steaks arrived medium raw and medium rare. The waiter agreed, and we waited for them to be done right. The manager apologized and made the appropriate discounts on the check. Props to her for handling the situation correctly. Will definitely give it another try.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Although the prices were a little high, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Although the prices were a little high, the food was outstanding along with the service. I would highly recommend anyone staying at the D to try this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great filet, great atmosphere, worth a t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great filet, great atmosphere, worth a trip to downtown

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak I have ever had!! Superb wai ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Best steak I have ever had!! Superb waiter who mixed a fabulous Ceasar dalad tableside. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just go! It's expensive, we know this. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Just go! It's expensive, we know this. But the old world Italian charm is worth every penny. Food was outstanding as was the service. Table side Cesar salad was the best I've ever had. Wine selection was expansive and decanted properly. I also appreciated that manners are a must. Homemade bread and pasta....yummy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and our waiter Paul w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was delicious and our waiter Paul was fantastic. He was friendly, engaging and seemed knowledgeable about the menu, making many good suggestions to our family. The only glitch we had was one of the meals was incorrect and that one person in our party had to wait for their food while the rest of us started without her or let our food get cold waiting. But overall a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our Christmas dinner was expensive, but ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our Christmas dinner was expensive, but it was worth every penny for the outstanding food and the wonderful service. Made our day very special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed a speci ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed a special dinner here with outstanding food and pristine service. We often visit high end steakhouses in Southern California and this Vegas jem tops those. I can't think of anything that can be improved upon. This restaurant is definitely a must every time we visit Vegas and is well worth the drive from the strip.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding dinner / really good Manhatt ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Outstanding dinner / really good Manhattan! Fantastic service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Andiamo's is my favorite steak place in ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Andiamo's is my favorite steak place in Las Vegas. An amazing feat given the amount of competition it has in that city. for an appetizer I had the oysters which were small to medium in size which, in my opinion have the best taste. My main course was the famous Tomahawk rib eye, a bone-in piece of art with a 2' rib bone attached. The cut was cooked a prefect medium rare which made it a seem like it melted in your mouth. Paul was the server that night and he was spot on perfect. It's an amazing restaurant and it's not on the strip. I would recommend this place to anyone who is a connoisseur of great steaks.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food were amazing

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service and food were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I went for a late dinner. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My family and I went for a late dinner. The service was outstanding. Our waiter was knowledgeable and helpful about the food. He made a great recommendation for the rib eye steak special. The food tasted great. The caesar salad and rib eye steak the best I have had over the past few years. The veal pasta was okay. The bread was good. My family really enjoyed the the whole experience. We all shared the same food.

However, I decided to eat the small garnish on top of the veal bone from the pasta. It looked like a cream sauce blended with a green leafy plant like spinach. It had a weird sour and herbal taste kind of like cilantro. That did not taste good. Then, later that night in the early morning, I got all the symptoms of food poisoning. I was in the bathroom about 50 times (no exaggeration). Then, I had to go home to LA that day too. I made it home okay, but it was the scariest trip I have ever taken!

So, yes, the food, service, and ambiance were terrific. But seriously, I got sick...no fun at all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak I've ever had. Worth every pe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Best steak I've ever had. Worth every penny. Will eat here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scallops were very good. Lobster risotto ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Scallops were very good. Lobster risotto was a little dry, have had better. Service was very good.

Caesars salad table side was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Prime Rib was excellent...my ribeye was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Prime Rib was excellent...my ribeye was good but not mindblowing. Sides were good as well. Cool decor and for the price it was amazing. Especially considering we spent over $400 at Le Cirque the night before and it WAS NOT GOOD.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We came here based on all of the great r ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We came here based on all of the great reviews. First off, we loved the room. A dark, warm, old school feel.

The service was OK. You'll see a theme here, as much of the experience was OK.

The bread was good. I liked the breadsticks.

We ordered the house salad, kale salad, and shrimp cocktail. The house salad was a lot of lettuce with a dash of oil and some garbanzo beans. Bland and boring. The kale salad was good and flavorful. The shrimp were OK. The type of shrimp you'd expect at a lesser place. At $5/ shrimp, I want the large, white, flavorful shrimp. They missed here.

Three of us ordered filets, with one of us adding the lobster tail, and one of us ordered the salmon. The steaks were very good. Cooked properly and tasty. The sauce that came on them is there signature sauce, and it was as delicious as the waiter told us it would be. The lobster tail was very good too. The baked potatoes were of poor quality, but the roasted potatoes and onions were tasty.

Desserts were OK.

In a nutshell, this experience was OK. Our bill with a modest bottle of wine was $400 plus tip. We're happy to spend top dollar for a great meal. $100/ person for an OK meal is a bit disappointing. With so many amazing choices we have in Las Vegas, we will likely not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

The restaurant has a great atmosphere, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The restaurant has a great atmosphere, the service was fantastic and the food was outstanding! I highly recommend this restaurant! We had a group of 12 people and the restaurant handled our large group with ease. We didn't have a long wait for our food either, which is usually the case with a big group. We didn't have a single complaint. That's very uncommon with a group of 12 people. I don't think one can go wrong in dining at Joe Vicari's Andiamo ItalIan Steakhouse!

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find, Fun, Casual, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Todd was an excellent waitor. He was ver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Todd was an excellent waitor. He was very knowlegeable and friendly and made our evening one to remember. Top notch customer service. Thank you Todd!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Andiamos is a great place for authentic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Andiamos is a great place for authentic Italian food with wonderful service and ambience. The regular menu and specials always exceed expectations for quality food, taste and preparation.

The chef, service staff and management are outstanding people and treat guests in a special way. The price for the value of their menu is exceptional in a market like Las Vegas. I would highly recommend them for romantic and group dinners as they have a great atmosphere for fine dining.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, , Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service. Very suspect food quality ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Poor service. Very suspect food quality in general. "Mushy" shrimp cocktail, off color "Dover" sole, soggy arancini...

Seedy area, stay away....not worth the cab fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Food and service outstanding. Worth the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food and service outstanding. Worth the cab ride to "old vegas". We were surprised at the prices on the menu...far below typical steak joint prices but the same quality. Great ambiance too. Would definitely go back on our next Vegas trip. Better than DelMonico's or other over-priced places.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, , Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have to say our dinning experience her ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have to say our dinning experience here was awesome. Miguel was our server for the night and he made our experience way better. He made us feel comfortable and answered any questions we had happily. The food and drinks were very delicious. I would definitely come back to Joe Vicari's Andiamo's Italian Steakhouse again. I would also recommend this place to other friends and family and definitely cant forget to tell them about the Miguel special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Organic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed because I had heard s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I was disappointed because I had heard such good reviews and recommendations for the steaks at this restaurant. The steaks were so fatty and tough they could not be eaten. They did replace one steak and my son was able to eat it. The rest of the food was just average. However, the service was great. Our waiter was wonderful and attempted to satisfy us. We may try it again when in town.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

This is the 2nd time I have had dinner a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This is the 2nd time I have had dinner at Andiamo Steak House @ The D. Always a fabulous meal and great waitstaff. Our party of 5 just loved their meal and the service was fantastic and entertaining. Our appetizers where wonderful. The Escargot is a must. Probably the best I've ever had. You can't beat the table side prepared Caesar Salad. One of my favorites. Any of the Entrees that you order, you will not be disappointed. Dessert cart looked wonderful, We where all just too full to enjoy.

Many wonderful choices for dinner while in Las Vegas, but this is the one I recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Private Room, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, just on the expensive si ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Food was great, just on the expensive side. Waiter was very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.