Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (73)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Good for a Date (70)
See All
Romantic (64)
Notable Wine List (40)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Authentic (34)
Cozy (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Business Meals (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Casual (11)
Fun (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Was seated in a room where 3 large tables were allowed to scream back and fourth to one another, couldn't even hear the waiter talk. Probably the worst experience at a restaurant I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5

vip
 (Fargo)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great meal. Great atmosphere and excellent service.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice place, service was good, but the mistake we made was not to have is what the place is
a steakhouse. we had pasta dishes. Homemade pasta. When it can out it looked good but the portion was small and after a few bites it was salty. The other half had a rich cream based pasta
she said it was heavy. Over all we made the mistake by ordering these dishes, the steak coming out to other tables looked really good,my bad. This is the second place we eat Italian food with
portions looked like tapas. The bill was up there. one app, two main dishes, and a bottle of lower priced wine on the list was 150 bucks. I have to pass on this place for the food i had, maybe next time if i go will have a steak and and know the bill will be more.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service added to the high food quality . Great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

John, our server, gave us very good service and we liked the uniform the servers are dressed in!

The complimentary breads and egg-plant dip was tasty and very welcomed!

The Veal Osso Buco was very well prepared and not as salty as I had envisioned as many chefs over-salt their foods. The Caesar's salad was also very well-prepared and we loved that it was prepared at our table so we can tell the server how much or how little we need of the ingredients in our Caesar's salad dressing!

Altogether - a pleasant experience!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food! After getting married 7 of us went for dinner. The food was delicious. Our waiter Marco was first class. Great menu. The best steak I have ever had. They surprised us with a wedding cake dessert. This was very special and created a great memory. We will definitely leave the strip to go back to dine next year. Everyone's meal was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Everythink esse great buy the Walter Marco is simply the best.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We came to Vegas for a friends 40th birthday and Joe Vicari's was by far the best meal we had during the trip and they even celebrated her birthday. Our waitress was Sandy and her service was impeccable , super friendly and engaging. The food was out of this world and well worth the $. The ambience was relaxing but also old school Italian. No complaints!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We came here on our first night in Vegas, on our honeymoon. The food was outstanding, maybe one of the best meals I've ever had. The service was impeccable, the steak cooked to perfection. Absolutely excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Every time I come to Vegas, I am sure I get reservations at Andiamo. From the food to the service, it's a top notch establishment. Miguel treated us like he was serving a meal to his friends at his home. My brother and I shared the tomahawk, and our dad got the frutti di mare. The presentation of the frutti di mare was phenomenal, and the taste matched. Get the meatball for an app and hope that they serve you a little bowl of pasta before your meal comes. That treat is not on the menu, but if you can imagine the pasta equivalent of "fall off the bone," that little bowl is it. This place is a gem. Don't be fooled by the location downtown in The D (Full disclosure, the D is a great casino to gamble in; the guy who runs it knows what it means to run a casino people will have fun in). If you want the classic feel of a Vegas steakhouse, hit this spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Service was spectacular. Thank You Hugo. Bread is served with a Caponata which is wonderful. I had to try the meatball appetizer. This is not to be missed. Tender huge meatball made with wonderful cuts of meat. Served drenched in a light marinara sauce with a large helping of ricotta cheese on top. I could make a meal of this alone. For the main course I had the Frutti di Mare. The shell fish was fresh and the sea scallop was incredibly tender and succulent. My Wife's main course was the bone in Ribeye. It was cooked to perfection. It was a fine cut of meat. Overall I would highly recomend this restaurant of you're Downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

always a great experience in downtown las Vegas. Best service you can expect and you should always get the Cesar Salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food, service and wait staff were amazing. Wonderful atmosphere and ambiance. I would go back and recommend to anyone looking for a nice meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. Small and intimate dining experience

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service was exceptional. Our two waiters really went above and beyond our expectations to make it a great dining experience. Will be back very soon .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was slow. Manager walked by the table several times and saw the bill with the credit card sitting on top. Never once stopped to pick it up. Instead we waited 10 minutes, no plates, empty glasses for the waiter to get it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great steak. I had the ribeye. Great lobster. My girlfriend had the steak and lobster. Great wait staff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Everything was excellent! We dined Wednesday and loved everything, so we cancelled our reservations elsewhere for Thursday, and went back for more great food. I could go on and on about how much we loved the entire experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great steaks, Caesar salad at the table a must do. It was our last diner after our road trip through US. We loved the atmosphere. You were back in the glamerous 50th, the old style Las Vegas . Greta way to end our trip.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Had a great dinner and the best service - Nolan was our waiter and he was the best! Really enjoyed the meal and the ambiance was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We enjoyed another another fine dining experience. The staff was awesome and the food spectacular. I had a hard time deciding between the lobster rissoto and the gnocchi and asked Marco to surprise me. Well... I was surprised and extremely pleased when he served me a plate with a large portion of each. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great old school Italian steakhouse. Agnolotti was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Ambiance and location lovely, waiter Danny awesome but I would never go back to Andiamos again because of the manager, we had dinner and wine, and every minute she was stalking us for us to leave and we were finishing out wine and she suddenly very rude came to our table and said she needed the table literally and casually kiciki g us out so rude and mean when we as customers spent our money there never happened before to us I wouldn't recommend this place

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This was our first visit and definitely a hidden gem! Our waitress has been employed for 37 years! Food and service amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great atmosphere, Nice food. Would recommend for special occassions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Las Vegas. I am a Foodie and eat here once per month
Excellent food and outstanding daily specials.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, good service, but recommended steak was very fatty and chewy. It was not, by any means, a $50+ steak. Not worth the money at all. We had higher expectations and were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

I go to Andiamo's regularly - it never disappoints, as the food and service is consistently terrific. Marco in particular always goes over and above!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, courteous and knowledgeable servers, we were very happy with our dining experience

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Most enjoyable meal. Steaks were top class and service fantastic especially our server John

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great place, the service from our waiter Paul was spot on. He was attentive, informative there when ever we needed him. We are steak convasuewers, the steak here lives up to all the great reviews. AMAZING!!!!!
Our only compliant would be a small one, our red wine was too room temperature. It was more close to Luke warm. Even after decanting, however we kept drinking it so it wasn't that bad.
Definitely worth going to for dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Absolutely the best dining experience I have ever had. Miguel was the best server ever. Steal so tender and flavorful.

Will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Everything was great! The food, the wine & the service. Our server John was awesome! He was very attentive and very nice to have a chat with. I would highly recommend ordering the Ceaser Salad if you don't mind anchovies. They make the whole salad for you (including making the dressing from scratch) right by your table! The Steak Tartar was really fresh, the Tomahawk Steak was like butter in your mouth & the Tortellaci Guiseppe (aka homemade ricotta cheese tortellini with homemade sausage) had a creamy tomato sauce that complemented the dish. We loved the idea of an Italian Steakhouse and would come back the next time we are in Las Vegas!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Love the dinner and service. My waiter was on point and knowledgeable about the menu. My wife and I enjoyed our dinner and will be back on our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I was in Las Vegas for four nights and went here two of them. I had been to this restaurant the month before and decided to go back and introduce a friend to it. He enjoyed the lobster bisque so much he insisted we return a second time during the same trip. They had one of my favorite "value" wines by the glass: Mollydooker's The Boxer. The 8 oz filet mignon was perfect. The asparagus was better the second time as the stalks were thinner. Service was perfect. I will return in the future.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great place for dinner . Meats were excellent, had king crab legs , so good. Service was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on July 15, 2017

An amazing experience. Miguel, our waiter, was one of the best I've ever encountered. Personable, prompt with anything we needed and he made one hell of a Caesar Salad for us. The steak was exceptional, the dessert was superlative and the salad. Damn man. Damn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I have dinner here every month and it's always outstanding. The food is superb and the service is even better. Hugo is a very friendly delightful man. I never have any complaints. I recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great dinner with amazing service. Miguel was the best server we have ever had and made our dining experience one of a kind! Best Ceasars salad made from scratch right in front of you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.