Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas

Owner of Andiamo Italian Steakhouse Joe Vicari said, “We’re excited to introduce guests of the D to our signature dishes. Our passion is quality products and we believe that when great food is paired with excellent service and atmosphere, lasting memories are created.”
Menu items include fine cuts of meat, traditional pasta dishes, tasty seafood entrees and more for a delectable Italian meal.

301 Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
7 Days a week.

Cross Street:
4th and Carson

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-2220

Website:
http://www.thed.com/dining/andiamo-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment nightly on the Third Street stage

Catering:
We cater all events large and small.

Parking Details:
We have Valet and hotel parking
Enter Valet parking off of 4th Street
Enter Hotel parking deck off of 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe Parrino / Corporate Chef Jim Oppat

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Joe Vicari's Andiamo Italian Steakhouse @ The D Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Good for a Date (73)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
See All
Romantic (65)
Authentic (39)
Notable Wine List (38)
Business Meals (38)
Cozy (36)
Good for Groups (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Worth the Drive (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fun (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Modern Decor (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Casual (6)
Historic (5)
Family Style (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Private Room (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1042 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

This is a lovely restaurant with a friendly staff and delicious food. Our waiter, Hugo, could not have been nicer. The complimentary caponata was delicious and their unique beet salad is a standout. Three different pasta dishes were also great. I highly recommend this restaurant if you find yourself on Fremont street.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Second trip to Andiamo and I live this place. Authentic Italian food, excellently prepared, fantastic wine list. Impeccable service. This restaurant is worth the excursion to downtown. I'll be back the next time I'm in town.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food and service. Will definitely be back

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing dinner. Just what we were hoping for. The ambience, food and drinks were wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

This is definitely my favorite restaurant in Vegas . You must go downtown and enjoy this meal and do the forget the Zip sauce for the tomahawk steak. I will be back

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

the food was good the wine list is good and the staff is perfect

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Love coming here. We come here for every special occasion and have tried almost everything on the menu! Our favorite is the truffle mash with bone in ribeye that is perfect to share. The service is always excellent. When I book the table through opentable, I always get seated right on time for my reservation. The pasta here is excellent as well. The alcoholic beverages are amazing! I highly recommend coming here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The best steak I have ever had, ribeye special, waiter great after a shakey start, would definitely this restaurant to anyone

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Very nice Restaurant with great Food and very good wine.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We picked this restaurant because of its reviews however we were disappointed with the waiter's aloof and condescending attitude. We didn't feel welcome. Some of our requests, not unreasonable, were met with disdain. Not what we expected!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I went to this restaurant for myv50th birthday. Paul, our waiter, was the best. Very accommodating. Food and service excellent. Looking forward to returning ..

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Ossu buco, portobello appetizer and lobster bisque were all delicious. The special of the night 20 oz tomohawak ribeye was ordered by all 3 men and they raved about it. Server Hugo was attentive and professional. Only negative was hostess who seated us at first table in even though we had a reservation and a half empty restaurant. Will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Unbelievable evening ... Miguel is the best! Food, ambience and staff were the best we encountered in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We enjoyed everything from the starter kale salad to the dessert. We were surprised with creme burlee on the house for our special occasion.
I had the bone in ribeye which was cooked perfectly and the zip sauce was wonderful. The waiter met my expectation for good service.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was excellent, amazing service...everything was perfect for our dinner before the show at Smith Center..

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I can't wait to go again. Great service and personality, Tood

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had a nice private booth. Food was great and service was awesome. We met our friends there that we haven't seen for years and were able to catch up and feel like we were at our own dinner table at home. Lots of customers there but the noise level was very low

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great meal! I have Andiamos in my area so I like the cuisine BUT I love the set up and food choices at the D. I highly recommend to foodies!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great steaks in Vegas. Quaint and cozy atmosphere woth grrat service and attention to detail. Definitely worth visiting while here.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Delicious food, and we were very pleased we chose this restaurant over Carne'vino. Better food prices and the portions for a standard 4 course split meal was well worth it. We split Steak tartare, a pasta, house tomahawk steak and a tiramisu, which was amazing. Everything was top notch and k would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The best steak I have ever had! The service and ambiance was fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

All around excellent meal, the aged steak was tasty and cooked perfect and the Caesars Salad was as described, "one of the best you will ever have". It was the dressing and the fresh parmigiano cheese, very good. Good wine selection. Fantastic waiter, never waited for anything.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This was our 2nd time to dine here and it was just as good as the last. The steaks and homemade pasta are what they are known for but you should really give the seafood a try! The Zip sauce is on everyone's mind that has dined here before or is in the know, so if you want to try a dish other than steak ask for a side taste of the zip sauce you will be hooked just like the rest of us, we tried it on the bread that was served at the beginning it made a great dipping sauce. My husband and I have now tried all entree's from steaks,pasta,seafood and veal, the preparation and presentation is first class and the flavors are out of this world. So take a trip downtown and treat yourself to a WONDERFUL meal, and save room for dessert there are a few that are not your usual ones you see so venture out and try one the waiter Patrick was very helpful. We would definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Was disappointed in the food. Service was slow. Loved the ambiance. Overall I would rate it average to a little above average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

One word is all I need to say . SPECTACULAR ! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to eat on Fremont street.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 4, 2017

This was an excellent dinner! We were a little concerned as we walked thru the casino (seedy) but the meal was unbelievable!! The service was also wonderful! Paul was great!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Second time dining here and will be back. Great service, ambiance and food. Hidden gem in The D! Casino is fun and lively as well.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great service and outstanding food. The only MAJOR disappointment was the absence of their "Zip Sauce" from the menu that evening. This should be an option every single night. I

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The atmosphere is very old school Vegas. Great service and the food was delicious. The private tall booths are wonderful. The chef will also accommodate any changes to the dish with out any issues or fuss. Always a good time.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Took my bride of 40 years for a romantic dinner. Wait staff was accommodating, the food was spectacular. Hope to bring my bride here again soon

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Every time we come here the service is amazing, food is unbelievably amazing, and the atmosphere is perfect for date nights or large parties. We make it a point to come here every time we're in Vegas and it's never been a disappointment!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The Rib Eye was to die for, never tasted steak like it, nothing I have in the future will ever compare.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great service and great food! The cocktails and appetizers were amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Location, location, location! Those are prime words, but unfortunately Andiamos is not in a Prime location. Located in the D hotel and casino off the busy, eclectic Freemont St. In downtown Las Vegas. Must pass through a casino to get too with many interesting characters around. The food was good as was service but my preference is to visit the many other good restaurants off the main strip and newer hotels. Sorry but would not feel right sending someone here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The complementary pasta was to die for! creme brule needed more of a vanilla flavor but overall great place to eat!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Celebrated hubby's 50th birthday here with a party of 5.

Based upon reviews here started with lobster bisque & chopped salad. Both were delicious as reported.

Based upon recommendation of our server, We all had steaks with the zip sauce. 2 tomahawk ribeyes, a bone in filet, regular rib eye & a surf & turf. The steaks were expertly prepared & were delicious. The zip sauce was good but to me it wasn't something that was "out of this world".

They brought a creme brûlée with a candle for the birthday boy.

Ambiance was nice, server attentive but not intrusive.

I would definitely recommend Andiamo's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Amazing gem of a restaurant more worthy to be on the strip at a Wynn type of property. Not taking anything away from the D but what a treasure tucked away on the second floor down a cool brick encased entry "tunnel".....
I've traveled the world on business for 35 years and dined at the best places. Miguel is the finest most seasoned professional waiter I have ever had the pleasure to meet and be taken care of by....Lisa the Manager is wonderful too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We had a fantastic meal. The fillet Mignon was to die for!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I am from Detroit and know Andiamo from there. This is Joe's best restaurant. Migal was a great waiter and the food was outstanding. It was the best meal I have ever had in Las Vegas and I have gone to many of the famous chefs places. Presentation, quality, and portion sizes was the best I have had in Las Vegas. A hidden gem.

Chuck

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Excellent value and amazing food. It's worth the uber to come from the strip... wayyyyy cheaper!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.