Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About JJ Astor

Welcome to JJ Astor (located on the 16th floor of the Radisson Hotel Duluth), where guests enjoy welcoming service, inspired décor, modern approachability, unparalleled views, and signature dishes.
We have created a contemporary menu utilizing sustainable produce from local farmers and fresh fish from local fishermen.

Whether settling into the oversized armchairs in the lounge, or admiring the view from the inviting sofa style banquettes, the restaurant provides a memorable dining experience for locals and visitors alike.

Authentic portraits, blueprints, and photography from Duluth’s past adorn the teak panels located throughout the restaurant. While the most stunning view is undoubtedly the view of Lake Superior, the interiors also paint a captivating picture of their own.

505 W Superior St
Duluth, MN 55802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Everyday: 6:30am - 2pm; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Everyday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Superior St and 5th Ave W

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(218) 722-8439

Website:
http://www.jjastorsrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Richard Selz

Private Party Facilities:
We can accomodate parties from 1 to 100. Please contact us to arrange your special event.

Private Party Contact:
Richard Selz: (218) 722-0591

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

JJ Astor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (34)
Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Romantic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (12)
Waterfront (12)
Business Meals (10)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Cozy (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Casual (5)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
642 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was the best I have found in Duluth. My girlfriend and I loved the view I will be going here again soon as I go back to Duluth

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Three adults chose three different entrees. Enjoyed them all! Waitstaff was quick with service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

A very good restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We had an excellent dinner. Breakfast was very good also. I enjoyed the awesome view. They had vegetarian options for my husband.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We enjoyed being at this restaurant on our way through Duluth. It was fun, relaxing, great staff, and very good food. We are excited to bring our grandchildren next time! We met grandparents (with their grandchildren) who had been brought their by their grandparents. It was a relaxing special, interesting experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The view is fantastic and the food is average. As long as you remember that your experience is good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Service at first was slow, hostess seemed confused and overwhelmed. We had reservations, but once we were seated everything was great.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The view is fantastic and the food is average. As long as you remember that your experience is good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing View! The restaurant has an amazing view with a rotating top that lets you see the whole city of Duluth and Lake Superior in 72 minutes which completes a 360 view around. The food was good, nothing to special. Decor and upkeep of the restaurant was lacking. As well as the service as it was a bit loud and I feel like the servers did not hold themselves as high for a fine dining restaurant should be. Clothing was a little lacking, did not seem they really cared about being there or wanting to be there.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We were a group of six people enjoying a weekend away with my mom who was visiting from California. We had to wait awhile to be acknowledged when we arrived for our 11:00 reservation which was made at least 3-4 weeks in advance. The ambiance was nice. I would say the decorative aspect was very plain. The service staff was not friendly and just did their job versus treating you with a friendly and personal feel. The food was delicious and the portions appropriate for the more expensive prices. I would recommend it but there are a few things they could improve on

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food with a nice atmosphere. Beautiful views of Lake Superior.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

When the waitress brought my plate there was a hair on it. I gave her the hair & she apologized. I was a bit paranoid after that, as was my friend... wondering if more hair was in our food.
I think there should have been a portion of my bill taken off, which there was not.
After my meal, I asked for more water and it smelled like the water from a fish tank. Based on the hair on my plate getting nothing more than an apology & fishy smelling drinking water... I probably will not be returning.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and ambience. Would return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was good, views spectacular as always. Server was friendly and accommadating. A little pricey, but that's to be expected. Great time, we'll definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My parents love this place. I have taken them many times throughout the year for the view of the fall colors, Bentleyville, the tall ships etc. The view of Lake Superior, the bay and bayfront park from this restaurant is by far the best view of any restaurant in the city. The restaurant revolves in a circle while you are eating so you get all views of the city.

The food and service has always been fantastic. I just took my parents there again for Mother's day dinner and had another great dinner and service. The decor and atmosphere is very relaxing and the staff are great. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great food, great service,great view. Great place to bring someone special.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The view is outstanding and the food is good but not great. It seems time to upgrade and give the restaurant a fresh, new look!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I went to JJ Astor for a dinner to celebrate my daughter graduating from college. I went with my father, his wife and my daughter. Everyone found something that they liked for dinner. Our server was very nice and very attentive! My daughter particularly loved the lava chocolate cake! While the food is good, the view is what makes this place outstanding. The restaurant spins slowly, and in about the time it takes to eat dinner you have made one revolution with views of the hills, the harbor and Lake Superior! If you are in Duluth and looking for a formal place to celebrate, nothing can beat JJ Astor on the top floor of the Radisson Hotel!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We went for lunch before a play at the Depot. Location is great! Our waiter was both friendly and knowledgeable about not only the food and different wines, he knew a lot of the history of the sites of Duluth that we saw as we were going around. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone - and definitely will be returning in the future!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing. We had a little trouble getting there as the elevator serves all the floors to the hotel and it took 5 mins to get an elevator then stopping at almost every single floor on the way to the top with guests in and out. But once we arrived they explained the restaurant rotates in a circle. We had no idea! Super fun. We got to see the hillside of Duluth, the gorgeous views of Lake Superior, and of course the calming cozy restaurant itself. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary - it was perfect.
We had the Asian Skewers for app - they were delicious but we didn't know you only get two. I had a 12 oz steak special, which was drool worthy and tasty. My husband had the double chicken breast fettuccine entree. We both thought its melted in our mouths. To finish we had two desserts (as we couldn't choose!) the Cheesecake with Spiced Pecan Praline and Chocolate Molten Lava Cake. Lets just say the chocolate cake has too much dark chocolate thus it wasn't very sweet. The cheesecake was normal but that SAUCE was perfect. The steak was even delicious the next day. We would HIGHLY recommend this place!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I chose JJ Astor for a birthday date night. I thought the revolving view would be great and it certianly was. The sinner fries were amazing to start things off and our drinks were good. Our enteres were good, but not great. Service this time around wasn't real great. I think our waitress was new and she missed quite a few things over the night including the dessert menu. So we decided to go else where for dessert/night cap.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always, the view at J.J. Astor is the star of the show. I mean- a revolving restaurant with a view of Lake Superior and Duluth?!? It's magnificent. It was fun, and the service was good. The Easter Buffet was somewhat lackluster in my opinion. No omelette station, no hash browns, no bacon. The fruit platter was mainly melon which was unripe, woody, and flavorless. Stick with ripe fruit! I'd rather have less options if they are RIPE. Desserts were definitely not homemade and were a little dry and straight from a refrigerator. I saw a patron peel a piece of plastic packaging off of a piece of cheesecake. It would've been nice to have some house-made cake or pastries. Even desserts from a local bakery would be so much better than something off the truck. I think with a little more chef-inspired care and maybe a bit more creativity, this would have been well worth the $25 ea. price. I also saw a manager berate the cook slicing the ham on the buffet, blaming him for a patron not being told nuts were in the pre-made, muffins. I felt bad for him. I think the manager seemed super stressed out and the atmosphere kind of reflected that strain. Who knows what was going on. But did I mention THE VIEW?? It is amazing. I would still go there, and have been going there for many many years. It is a gem in Duluth. I have had some great meals there too in the past. I can't help but love the place in spite of a slightly less than impressive Easter experience. I would've preferred to order off the typical brunch menu.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: , , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My wife and I rediscovered this restaurant about over a year ago. We love to go there pre theatre.
I took friends there this weekend and we had a magical evening. Osso bucco was highly recommended by our excellent waiter and it proved to be better than I have had in Milan. Service, Panther Manhattan, and the wonderful vistas made for a "wow" dining experience. To steal from General McArthur, "I shall return!"

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We were there for lunch on a Sunday and it was very quiet. There was no one at the reception desk when we arrived at noon, but we only had to wait a few minutes. No brunch options as their website suggested. Portions are generous. The view of Duluth is unique and noteworthy.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Friendly staff, great customer service, good food and beautiful view

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband and I were very excited to eat here on my birthday. While the physical experience was cool (seeing all of downtown Duluth from our table), the other inconveniences made the night overrated and overpriced. My husband and I don't eat gluten, and their menu was not very accommodating. We ordered the sirloin and the filet, and they were underwhelming. It wasn't very busy for a Saturday night, but our server must have been very distracted chatting up there other tables in our area. He never came back to replenish our drinks but he did manage to have a ten minute conversation with the table next to us regarding the history of Duluth. He brought bread to our table, and I said no thanks. He just said "you're welcome," put the bread down, and walked away. It took FOREVER for him to come back with the check and when I asked him to take a photo of us, he said "yeah, hold on" and disappeared for another 10 minutes. He really made the night less than enjoyable for us. I would only recommend this restaurant if you're willing to spend a lot of money on subpar food. You might be better off at Applebee's.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was great! Had walleye, asparagus and a mojito all done perfectly! Great service! Had crem brûlée for dessert , was really good!
Will be back next trip to Duluth!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

quite..amazing view.. food met expectations.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Amazing place. Cant wait to go back! The food was amazing, staff amazing too!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I have dined here several times over the years and while the view is superb, I am always hopeful the food will improve. Alas, this time time proved no different. Although the menu looks somewhat impressive, the actual meal tasted more like Old Country Buffet than what you would expect at a high-end restaurant. This was not nearly worth the $150.
Clam chowder was more like watery broth with clam shells. The meatloaf, which used to be a unique flavor & creative design, is now akin to a Stouffers version with a piece of bacon in the middle. My girlfriends' pasta dish was absolutely bland with an undistinguishable sauce.
The house cab was OK.
This should be a prime dining location but until a proper (I'm guessing more expensive) chef and/or kitchen is brought in, it will remain mediocre at best.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The JJ Astor is on top of the Radisson in downtown Duluth. The restaurant revolves and in one hour you do a complete revolution which allows you to see the harbor and the hills of Duluth. Even on a cloudy rainy day the view is impressive.

I fully expected that because of the speculator view that the food would be a bit expensive and of lower quality or smaller portions. But the price was quite reasonable, the quality was good, and the portions were ample. I had a stuffed meatloaf that was wonderful.

Finally, our server was great. He was so upbeat, so attentive without being overbearing, and added considerably to our enjoyment of the lunch.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My girlfriend and I decided to dine at the hotel restaurant here. Gorgeous views. The restaurant revolves around the whole hotel, takes about an hour. Comfy and cozy setting, low lighting. The sinner fries are a must. I had the walleye, and it was a bit over cooked, and the noodles were a bit undercooked. For the value, not good. But my girlfriend's kings fettuccine was outstanding. Ordered two main courses, app, and two sodas, $80 with no tip. Little pricy but you're paying for the outstanding views of Duluth.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I will be honest. We weren't sure what to expect after reading other reviews. Our experience was awesome. Chad our waiter was awesomely attentive. Food was wonderful. We will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Rotating view absolutely must see.

Great view and service. Prices high, but must see if you are visiting Duluth.
You can find something on the menu. (Blackberry salad for $8 was good).

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This place was horribly overpriced for the quality of food we got. Both my husband and I felt the food tasted super bland and overall just were not pleased.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great food, great ambiance. As someone who gets motion sickness, the rotation took some getting used to.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our meals were excellent. The filets were tender and perfectly done, despite differing requests for how they were to be cooked. The salads were crisp and tasty, both the blackberry and the caesar. Drinks were good and not overpriced. Breakfast in the morning was also very good. I can recommend the Eggs Benedict in particular, which had an extremely tasty house-made Hollandaise Sauce. Our servers for both meals were attentive without being intrusive and very up on the sights to be seen, particularly in the morning. The view, of course, needs no recommendation. We were there years ago for a previous anniversary, and are very glad to have returned for this one. Not sure how the noise level rating works, but it was a very comfortable level for table conversation. We will be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was a neat experience with the rotating view for date night. However if you are sensitive to motion I will warn that it can cause you to get slightly dizzy. Food is a bit pricey but we knew that going into it and the food was good. It's worth trying at least once.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was just OK, but we would go back for the wonderful view and the novelty of the rotating restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall, meh. Wish I had decided to eat at one of the other restaurants in town. Our service was good, the decor was great but the food wasn't good and served too hot to enjoy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very nice valentine's dinner at JJ Astor. We had made reservations but arrived a little early and was seated right away. They had a special menu for the evening and the meals that we had were very good. Ambiance is what makes this place a go to spot, can't beat the view.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.