Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About JJ Astor

Welcome to JJ Astor (located on the 16th floor of the Radisson Hotel Duluth), where guests enjoy welcoming service, inspired décor, modern approachability, unparalleled views, and signature dishes.
We have created a contemporary menu utilizing sustainable produce from local farmers and fresh fish from local fishermen.

Whether settling into the oversized armchairs in the lounge, or admiring the view from the inviting sofa style banquettes, the restaurant provides a memorable dining experience for locals and visitors alike.

Authentic portraits, blueprints, and photography from Duluth’s past adorn the teak panels located throughout the restaurant. While the most stunning view is undoubtedly the view of Lake Superior, the interiors also paint a captivating picture of their own.

505 W Superior St
Duluth, MN 55802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Everyday: 6:30am - 11:00am; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Everyday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour in the Lounge Sunday-Thursday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Superior St and 5th Ave W

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(218) 722-8439

Website:
http://www.jjastorsrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Richard Selz

Private Party Facilities:
We can accomodate parties from 1 to 100. Please contact us to arrange your special event.

Private Party Contact:
Richard Selz: (218) 722-0591

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

JJ Astor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (30)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Romantic (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (11)
Waterfront (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Cozy (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (7)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

We went to JJ Astor's for our anniversary. We had very, very slow service! They were also out of 2 of the items we wanted to order that evening. We ended up with OK food, great drinks and OK dessert...all of which were over priced! The server was very sweet but she had too many tables and just forgot about us. Also if you get motion sickness I wouldn't dine here, the revolving motion made me and my husband sick and neither one of us get motion sick! It moves very slow but still messes with your head and stomach.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Although I used open table to make the reservation, they did not have it. They had no problem seating us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 4, 2017

You pay for the view... but it's worth it. If this is your first trip to Duluth, as it was for us, there's no better place to get a spectacular view of the harbor while you dinner than this. If you're a Duluth native or frequent visitor, it might not be as impressive. The food and service were very good, but make no mistake: Duluth is a foodie town, and there are even better options at this price range. The JJ Astor experience is all about the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

We had a very enjoyable experience. The view was spectacular, our server was amazing and the meal was prepared exactly how we wanted. Try the Peach and Prosecco drink. It's awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The service was wonderful, the food, the best we have experienced on our vacation & the view-amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

If you go to JJ go for the awesome service, or the bartenders that know how to make the best Jameson/Coke you'll ever have, or go for the AMAZING cheesecake, but dont go for great steak, or good pirtion size, because you will be dissatisfied. Couldn't eat the whole steak, it was like eating rubber with no flavor. The mashed potato Puree was great, but there was maybe 3 spoon fulls.....

Also, the drinks are upwards of $10/EA so bring your wallet!

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was good, the service and ambiance were great. Found a couple favorite wines on their list and hubby's martini was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We loved our evening at JJ Astor! Everyone had delicious food and the view is spectacular.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Amazing view of the lake superior. The food was OK tasting. The price of the food I think is overprice because the taste was not really super good. My kids didn't like what they ordered.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Four of us visited JJ Astor to celebrate our wedding anniversaries. We loved everything about the restaurant: the ambiance, the food, the service, the wine, and beer choices. Our waitress was very attentive, and we had a hard time choosing among all the dinner choices. All of us were pleased with the entree we selected-seafood, duck, and steak. And when it came to dessert, well, they were on the house because we were celebrating 34 and 44 years of wedded bliss~ We all would highly recommend JJ Astor for a wonderful evening out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had high hopes for this. We were in town from Minneapolis (we are obviously spoiled for nice dinners) to celebrate the 4th and more importantly, our Engagement Anniversary. I noted that in our reservation, as most places here in the cities will at least mention it when you arrive or are seated...nothing with JJ Astor. Hostess was cute and nice but made sure to remind us twice about our 90 minute time limit on being there. I get it on the 4th but it was 6:30!! Fireworks were 4 hours away. Service started great...ended horrible. A group of 12 was sat next to us (fine of course), and we were then ignored as they got all of her attention. Servers were also talking about guests in front of us (who needed to leave, who had been sitting too long, etc...not professional). Food...okay, not great by any means. Crab cakes were good, NY strip was not seasoned or cooked well, why would you put Yukon Golds in a blender? Oh..the lemon/raspberry cake was good, but obviously out of a frozen box from a food distributor. Coffee would have been nice to have offered with dessert?? We were also never offered a second glass of wine or drink...isn't that where your money is?? I dunno...just expected more for the price. Also, please update your online menu, as the real menu is TINY with limited options compared to what you advertise. Will be going elsewhere next time in town, that's for sure!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The place was empty upon arrival. It took 10 minutes for the waiter to appear after seating. The Waiter didn't have a clue for wine or beer selection, went off to ask. Returned with a wine list, and told me they didn't have a lager. I explained that Bud, Miller, Coors were all lagers. He disappeared again. The Fillet Mignon was cooked marginally at best, and the vegetables were mushy. Cruddy service and marginal food should cost $120. Avoid this place, though there appears to be little in Duluth for fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

A spectacular view and good service, but the food was underwhelming at best. The menu prices would suggest fine dining but that was certainly not the case. I had the king's alfredo. The chicken was overcooked and dry. The shrimp was rubbery. The pasta was good but drowned in too much sauce. We will not be going back. You can eat much better for less in Duluth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was the best I have found in Duluth. My girlfriend and I loved the view I will be going here again soon as I go back to Duluth

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Three adults chose three different entrees. Enjoyed them all! Waitstaff was quick with service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

A very good restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We had an excellent dinner. Breakfast was very good also. I enjoyed the awesome view. They had vegetarian options for my husband.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We enjoyed being at this restaurant on our way through Duluth. It was fun, relaxing, great staff, and very good food. We are excited to bring our grandchildren next time! We met grandparents (with their grandchildren) who had been brought their by their grandparents. It was a relaxing special, interesting experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The view is fantastic and the food is average. As long as you remember that your experience is good.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service at first was slow, hostess seemed confused and overwhelmed. We had reservations, but once we were seated everything was great.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The view is fantastic and the food is average. As long as you remember that your experience is good.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing View! The restaurant has an amazing view with a rotating top that lets you see the whole city of Duluth and Lake Superior in 72 minutes which completes a 360 view around. The food was good, nothing to special. Decor and upkeep of the restaurant was lacking. As well as the service as it was a bit loud and I feel like the servers did not hold themselves as high for a fine dining restaurant should be. Clothing was a little lacking, did not seem they really cared about being there or wanting to be there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My wife and I tried out the restaurant on recommendation for our 40th anniversary dinner. Amazing food, wonderful drinks, great atmosphere. My wife tends to be more of a picky eater, but she loved everything that she had. (The walleye was fabulous.) It was a very relaxed atmosphere, we didn't feel rushed at all, we got to enjoy each other's company and the amazing view that this restaurant offered. The staff, the chefs, all that helped us that night were top-notch.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, People Watching, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We were a group of six people enjoying a weekend away with my mom who was visiting from California. We had to wait awhile to be acknowledged when we arrived for our 11:00 reservation which was made at least 3-4 weeks in advance. The ambiance was nice. I would say the decorative aspect was very plain. The service staff was not friendly and just did their job versus treating you with a friendly and personal feel. The food was delicious and the portions appropriate for the more expensive prices. I would recommend it but there are a few things they could improve on

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food with a nice atmosphere. Beautiful views of Lake Superior.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

When the waitress brought my plate there was a hair on it. I gave her the hair & she apologized. I was a bit paranoid after that, as was my friend... wondering if more hair was in our food.
I think there should have been a portion of my bill taken off, which there was not.
After my meal, I asked for more water and it smelled like the water from a fish tank. Based on the hair on my plate getting nothing more than an apology & fishy smelling drinking water... I probably will not be returning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and ambience. Would return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was good, views spectacular as always. Server was friendly and accommadating. A little pricey, but that's to be expected. Great time, we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My parents love this place. I have taken them many times throughout the year for the view of the fall colors, Bentleyville, the tall ships etc. The view of Lake Superior, the bay and bayfront park from this restaurant is by far the best view of any restaurant in the city. The restaurant revolves in a circle while you are eating so you get all views of the city.

The food and service has always been fantastic. I just took my parents there again for Mother's day dinner and had another great dinner and service. The decor and atmosphere is very relaxing and the staff are great. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great food, great service,great view. Great place to bring someone special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The view is outstanding and the food is good but not great. It seems time to upgrade and give the restaurant a fresh, new look!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I went to JJ Astor for a dinner to celebrate my daughter graduating from college. I went with my father, his wife and my daughter. Everyone found something that they liked for dinner. Our server was very nice and very attentive! My daughter particularly loved the lava chocolate cake! While the food is good, the view is what makes this place outstanding. The restaurant spins slowly, and in about the time it takes to eat dinner you have made one revolution with views of the hills, the harbor and Lake Superior! If you are in Duluth and looking for a formal place to celebrate, nothing can beat JJ Astor on the top floor of the Radisson Hotel!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We went for lunch before a play at the Depot. Location is great! Our waiter was both friendly and knowledgeable about not only the food and different wines, he knew a lot of the history of the sites of Duluth that we saw as we were going around. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone - and definitely will be returning in the future!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing. We had a little trouble getting there as the elevator serves all the floors to the hotel and it took 5 mins to get an elevator then stopping at almost every single floor on the way to the top with guests in and out. But once we arrived they explained the restaurant rotates in a circle. We had no idea! Super fun. We got to see the hillside of Duluth, the gorgeous views of Lake Superior, and of course the calming cozy restaurant itself. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary - it was perfect.
We had the Asian Skewers for app - they were delicious but we didn't know you only get two. I had a 12 oz steak special, which was drool worthy and tasty. My husband had the double chicken breast fettuccine entree. We both thought its melted in our mouths. To finish we had two desserts (as we couldn't choose!) the Cheesecake with Spiced Pecan Praline and Chocolate Molten Lava Cake. Lets just say the chocolate cake has too much dark chocolate thus it wasn't very sweet. The cheesecake was normal but that SAUCE was perfect. The steak was even delicious the next day. We would HIGHLY recommend this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I chose JJ Astor for a birthday date night. I thought the revolving view would be great and it certianly was. The sinner fries were amazing to start things off and our drinks were good. Our enteres were good, but not great. Service this time around wasn't real great. I think our waitress was new and she missed quite a few things over the night including the dessert menu. So we decided to go else where for dessert/night cap.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always, the view at J.J. Astor is the star of the show. I mean- a revolving restaurant with a view of Lake Superior and Duluth?!? It's magnificent. It was fun, and the service was good. The Easter Buffet was somewhat lackluster in my opinion. No omelette station, no hash browns, no bacon. The fruit platter was mainly melon which was unripe, woody, and flavorless. Stick with ripe fruit! I'd rather have less options if they are RIPE. Desserts were definitely not homemade and were a little dry and straight from a refrigerator. I saw a patron peel a piece of plastic packaging off of a piece of cheesecake. It would've been nice to have some house-made cake or pastries. Even desserts from a local bakery would be so much better than something off the truck. I think with a little more chef-inspired care and maybe a bit more creativity, this would have been well worth the $25 ea. price. I also saw a manager berate the cook slicing the ham on the buffet, blaming him for a patron not being told nuts were in the pre-made, muffins. I felt bad for him. I think the manager seemed super stressed out and the atmosphere kind of reflected that strain. Who knows what was going on. But did I mention THE VIEW?? It is amazing. I would still go there, and have been going there for many many years. It is a gem in Duluth. I have had some great meals there too in the past. I can't help but love the place in spite of a slightly less than impressive Easter experience. I would've preferred to order off the typical brunch menu.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My wife and I rediscovered this restaurant about over a year ago. We love to go there pre theatre.
I took friends there this weekend and we had a magical evening. Osso bucco was highly recommended by our excellent waiter and it proved to be better than I have had in Milan. Service, Panther Manhattan, and the wonderful vistas made for a "wow" dining experience. To steal from General McArthur, "I shall return!"

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We were there for lunch on a Sunday and it was very quiet. There was no one at the reception desk when we arrived at noon, but we only had to wait a few minutes. No brunch options as their website suggested. Portions are generous. The view of Duluth is unique and noteworthy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Friendly staff, great customer service, good food and beautiful view

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband and I were very excited to eat here on my birthday. While the physical experience was cool (seeing all of downtown Duluth from our table), the other inconveniences made the night overrated and overpriced. My husband and I don't eat gluten, and their menu was not very accommodating. We ordered the sirloin and the filet, and they were underwhelming. It wasn't very busy for a Saturday night, but our server must have been very distracted chatting up there other tables in our area. He never came back to replenish our drinks but he did manage to have a ten minute conversation with the table next to us regarding the history of Duluth. He brought bread to our table, and I said no thanks. He just said "you're welcome," put the bread down, and walked away. It took FOREVER for him to come back with the check and when I asked him to take a photo of us, he said "yeah, hold on" and disappeared for another 10 minutes. He really made the night less than enjoyable for us. I would only recommend this restaurant if you're willing to spend a lot of money on subpar food. You might be better off at Applebee's.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food was great! Had walleye, asparagus and a mojito all done perfectly! Great service! Had crem brûlée for dessert , was really good!
Will be back next trip to Duluth!

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.