Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.66mi
  4. Distance: 1.86mi
  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.66mi
  4. Distance: 1.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.66mi
  4. Distance: 1.86mi
  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.66mi
  4. Distance: 1.86mi

About Jimmy's Famous Seafood

Since 1974, Jimmy's has exhibited a commitment to excellence in the restaurant industry second to none. Although made famous for our award-winning seafood and steamed hard-shell crabs, our menu also includes various tastes from all over the world, such as grilled lamb chops, a montrous, savory prime rib, and barbecued baby back ribs. We have two seating areas - a casual, fun lounge and a beautiful dining room which is divided for those seeking to crack open some hot steamed crabs and those seeking intimacy. Seafood is flown in daily to ensure unrivaled freshness and to allow for new specials every evening!

6526 Holabird Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:30am, Sunday: 2:00pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Dundalk Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 633-4040

Website:
http://www.jimmysfamousseafood.com/

Entertainment:
Jimmy's is a unique experience, with 5 different rooms, each with their own flair and ambiance! The 2nd level bar hosts live bands every Wednesday night, and DJs on Fridays and Saturdays! Please note that all reservations made via Open Table will be accommodated in the dining room, but you are more than welcome to join in on the fun!

Catering:
We have three separate private rooms for catering, hosting parties ranging from 20-250 guests. We specialize in crab feasts, company meeting and presentations, birthday parties, and holiday events. Check out our website or write to Katie@JimmysFamousSeafood.Com for complete details and pricing.

Parking Details:
120 parking spaces available, no charge, outdoors. Valet available on weekends, free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Tony Minadakis

Private Party Facilities:
Jimmy’s Famous Seafood is perfect for bridal showers, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, retirement parties, holiday parties, and corporate events. We have two banquet rooms available holding up to 300 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Katie O'Connor: (410) 633-4040 ext. 210

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$35 - Surf & Turf Night
$35 - Crab Night
$30 - Steak Night
$30 - Lobster & Pasta Night
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

$35 - Surf & Turf Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: April 21, 2017

Ends: October 21, 2017

Availability: Thu 3:00PM-11:00PM

$35 - Crab Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: April 21, 2017

Ends: October 21, 2017

Availability: Wed 3:00PM-11:00PM

$30 - Steak Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service, cannot be used with any other discount or special offer.

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: April 21, 2017

Ends: October 21, 2017

Availability: Tue 3:00PM-11:00PM

$30 - Lobster & Pasta Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: April 21, 2017

Ends: October 21, 2017

Availability: Mon 3:00PM-11:00PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:30PM

Thu - Fri 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:30PM

Jimmy's Famous Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (49)
Casual (44)
Good for Groups (42)
See All
Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Romantic (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Family Style (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Authentic (20)
Fun (18)
Business Meals (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Great Beer (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (3)
Live Sports (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Private Room (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (3)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1129 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Jimmy's oysters were outstanding. Everything we ordered was really good, from the side salads to the main course and sides. Returned in three weeks of having eaten there recently for the first time in about two years. Just wish Jimmy's was closer to Timonium.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a great time and a terrific meal. This place delivers on the promise. Totally recommend it. Great crab cakes!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Too bad theirs not a zero on here. This would have been my first eating at this establishment; however, my friends and I never got seated. I had a 1:30pm reservation but tried to modify to 3pm. The restaurant or OpenTable would not let me modify the reservation. I called the restaurant to change it but was told I couldn't modify the reservation. I made it there at 1pm but my friends got lost since they were from out of town. I negotiated holding the reservation until 2pm. I told them at 2pm my friends just went through the 95 tunnel thinking they would work with me. I was told they couldn't accommodation us. The manager told my friend that "he was not going to let her intimidate him!" The restaurant hostess and management was so rude. Recommended we sit at the bar with 4 minor children. We even requested to be split up, but the answer was still no. From their actions, they didnt want our business. The hostess submitted to OpenTable that I was a "No Show." Tell any lie to cover up your ignorant mentality. I dont plan on patronizing this establishment and I will not give a referral for anyone to eat there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing, even with the filet well done. Was still exceptional.
Food excellent, service outstanding

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Welcome to Baltimore and the best local Chesapeake style.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food was outstanding and delicious. The service not so much, I felt as if the staff was very overwhelmed with larger parties. I requested to add two additional people to my reservation and was told they were booked soild meanwhile for the 3.5 hours I was there multiple tables went untouched. The service was slow, we were seated about an hour before our entree order was taken, that was due to a child in the party asking if she was going to get to eat. I would give them another try other day before making a final decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was excellent. The food came out fast within 15 mins of order. Will definitely go back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We wanted variety of side. My mom dont like the sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a great meal for Mother's Day! Mom was very happy!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went on Mother's Day. Excellent food and service, not too crowded, seated as soon as we arrived. The only complaint was that there was a special menu for Mother's Day, so it was a smaller selection of items compared to the regular menu.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

BEST CRABS I've had. Well seasoned, heavy, reasonable and excellent service/server. Cream of Crab soup was primo. Didn't feel rushed, busy atmosphere but staff was relaxed and handled it well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, drinks and service, the necessary components for a really good dining experience. We live near DC and would make the drive again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had an amazing Mother's Day lunch at Jimmy's Seafood. The food was outstanding like always and our waiteress Rini was amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

If you love crab cakes, you MUST go to Jimmy's Seafood. These crabcakes are AMAZING! Not only did I enjoy 2 crab cakes in the dining room, I got 2 more to go! Our server Megan was also great! You will not be disappointed. And we will definitely be back, probably next week! :)

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had around 1/2 wait for a table even with a reservation. The food was excellent but the pricing seemed 'odd' (service charge + tip...?).

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was delicious, Brandon our server was fantastic. Definitely will be returning to this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was acceptable, food was "fill me up food", not good, just filled me up, at least the portion that i did eat. Crabcake didn't have much flavor, the meat was rather chewy, the steak looked like it was cooked to order "medium", but it tasted as if it was cooked "well", VERY dry, makes me think it was an old piece of meat. Ordered loaded baked potato, however was served the wrong thing twice from their potato family, received some kind of mini-fried potato ball, then loaded MASHED potato, just gave up on them getting it right (thought a baked potato, was a baked potato everywhere). 18% tip included in price (for table of 4), but receipt also had a line to write in a tip, if you don't pay attention to your receipt and look at the bottom line only, you could easily add an additional tip, seems a little deceptive to me. if they're going to automatically include the tip, they should automatically removed the tip line or the Server should cross out the line and/or bring it to the attention of the customer that the tip is included. Whoever rated them one of the best seafood restaurants in Maryland, must be used to eating tuna sandwiches only. Tried to change my reservation from 4 to 5, a day or two before our engagement, but was told that would be impossible as they would be sold out, however we were seated in an area that could easily hold 50 to 60 patrons and the hour or so that we were there, there were not more than 20 patrons occupying the space. Highly disappointed, as this was an almost 2 hour drive for us. Would highly NOT recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Xavier was our waiter and he was amazing. Very kind. The crabcakes, crab toast, and cream of crab soup was phenomenal. The prime rib was huge. Didn't eat it all, but what I tasted was yummy. The only issue I had was that my mom ordered a steak medium and got it well done. She said it was still tasty, though. Would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Spent weekend in Baltimore with my fiancée. Spoke with locals who suggested Jimmy's for steamed crab. We were not disappointed. We started with Jimmy's famous Greek salad and oyster stew. The salad was fresh and loaded with all Greek staples incl olives tomatoes cucumbers and feta. A medium salad could easily feed four people. The oyster stew was delicious, loaded with oysters and bacon. We also order mussels. They weren't bad. Then we ordered a pot of steamed crabs and got to work. They were delicious. Fresh and sweet. Just a note the larger crabs incl jumbo. Go fast. However, u can call ahead to reserve an order. This place is out of way in an industrial type of area. But a short Uber ride from inner harbor takes around 15 minutes and cost around 10 dollars. Overall, great place, no frills, where the locals go to get their crab on. Would definitely go back the next time we stop in Baltimore. This place has a huge menu and would like to try some additional items next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great seafood, I had gluten-free crab cakes (was delighted to see the Gluten-Free option).

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our server Rini was superb. I am new to Baltimore coming from Kansas CIty and the is the best seafood restaurant we've tried thus far. we will be back as I'm moving around the corner on Railway Ave.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food! Can't wait to go back! Really enjoyed everything!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food and ambiance were good, but my server make for a lackluster experience. He didn't give a proper introduction. He brought out an atl old palmer when I ordered sweet tea, he didn't ask for our side item assuming that we wanted corn, he pre bussed half of the table and left the tray sitting next to the table, and then he claimed that he couldn't itemize the check. It all made sense once the check came out as an automatic gratuity of 18%.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The management team is in it to win it. They take your satisfaction very serioulsy. Very well run, service was professional and food was great.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Great Beer, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We took a family rode trip from Philly to MD. We we're not disappointed. Everything we ordered was absolutely delicious. The restaurant manager Kenny and our waitress was the best. They made sure we had the very best experience. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was our first time here...we ordered drinks to our surprise it was 2 for 1 ...great deal :0) The service was amazing...the ladies were really nice ....We ordered a dozen of Jumbos..the potatoes and corn was a nice treat, but we had 1 AMAZING crab a piece 4 soggier crabs and 1 that was so soggy I couldn't even eat it..so the other 5 crabs were good :( .....than when we get home my wife looks at the reciets and we got charged for the free drink lol

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great experience with excellent seafood. Our waitress Gabby was the best. Quick service and never left with an empty drink. Jimmy's Famous Seafood lived up to its reputation. Looking forward to our next trip down to here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Thank goodness for OpenTable. Without our reservation we would've been turned away as the couple in front of us was. Please remember to ask the hostess upon check in that you want steamed crabs also as they have the "messy" food seating in the back and away from their normal dining room. Jimmy's also has a loud sports bar completely separate and next door to the dining room where you can still order food and drinks if you're waiting for your reservation which we did. It's loud and a 180 on ambience on the bar side though. Had a dozen steamed M/L crabs and the famous crab cakes. The crab cakes were great & got them broiled. Lots of crab meat and very little filler. Worth it. Crabs had the great old bay seasoning and the waiter was great in demonstrating how to open and eat them. They are good but such a pain to eat and get ready to have crab all over your face, arms and clothes. It's definitely fun, something you have to do in Baltimore and they're good but something I'm good with doing once unless someone does it for me. Service though was outstanding and would come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

HADN'T BEEN IN A WHILE, SERVICE AND FOOD EXCELLENT..
HOSTESS WAS GREAT WHEN I ARRIVED LATE FOR RESERVATION..SAT US DOWN IN 5 MINUTES....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was delicious. Go with the crab cakes. Took my family from out of town and they loved it. It was very busy and we still got great service and great food and drinks. Great for large groups too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food was superb. We didn't need a knife for our steak, it was soooooo tender. We ordered the Surf n Turf. This was only $35.00 per person. It was such a great deal. Our server, Megan, gave great recommendations and continued to check on us. Great dining experience and we will be back. A great birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My experience at this establishment was not quite as good as the right ups I read. I do believe the food was good overall, but they extremely lacked client satisfaction. I ordered as an appetizer their Ahi Tuna Salad. They came and after about 20 minutes to state that they did not have the seaweed salad part but could offer me a free side. I asked since I ordered an extra side with my meal just remove the cost and they said no. They could only offer a salad. I then asked could they just discount the item since they only had part. Came back and offered $2 off a $15 item. I excepted. In addition one my quest ask instead a vegetable could they substitute house salad and was told yes. When we got the bill they charge additional for the salad and never reduce the price of the incomplete appetizer as they stated they would. I would not recommend or return.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Me and my family took my best here for lunch after having visiting once before. Food and service was amazing. Drove from Annapolis to come. Cant wait to go back!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

jimmys as always has never disappointed myself or my significant other. food always good in restaurant or bar side waiters and waitresses top notch good food at a good price been coming here for over 15 years thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Super fast polite service and super awesome food, I will be back for more of this crab cakes for sure

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was amazing and, for the amount of real seafood in every bite, the prices were more than reasonable. Servings were enormous - everyone at my table had a doggie bag with us as we left - so go for the entrees and skip the appetizers if you fill up quickly. My only complaint was the noise level, but I have no problem talking a bit more loudly if I get that quality of food!

Tags: , , , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was amazing. Ventilation could be better, had to air out our clothes and wash the hair out before going to bed.

Noise level was loud, a little hard to hear at time but again the food was so good we would definitely come back.

Tags: Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My wife and I have been coming here for years and have never had a bad meal. We have highly recommended it several times and even brought out of state family members here because you most certainly get your money's worth. The crab cakes are the best in Baltimore and the manager Kenny always makes time to stop by our table to see that everything is ok. The wait staff are always courteous, highly attentive and very professional. This place is a gold mine! LOVE IT!! They are open 365 days a year. If you come once, you will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was not my first time dining at Jimmy's. Food and service has always been top notch. Can't ask for a betters dining experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great space with nautical decor. Food was very heavy but good overall

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.