About Jimmy's Famous Seafood

Since 1974, Jimmy's has exhibited a commitment to excellence in the restaurant industry second to none. Although made famous for our award-winning seafood and steamed hard-shell crabs, our menu also includes various tastes from all over the world, such as grilled lamb chops, a montrous, savory prime rib, and barbecued baby back ribs. We have two seating areas - a casual, fun lounge and a beautiful dining room which is divided for those seeking to crack open some hot steamed crabs and those seeking intimacy. Seafood is flown in daily to ensure unrivaled freshness and to allow for new specials every evening!

6526 Holabird Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:30am, Sunday: 2:00pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Dundalk Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 633-4040

Website:
http://www.jimmysfamousseafood.com/

Entertainment:
Jimmy's is a unique experience, with 5 different rooms, each with their own flair and ambiance! The 2nd level bar hosts live bands every Wednesday night, and DJs on Fridays and Saturdays! Please note that all reservations made via Open Table will be accommodated in the dining room, but you are more than welcome to join in on the fun!

Catering:
We have three separate private rooms for catering, hosting parties ranging from 20-250 guests. We specialize in crab feasts, company meeting and presentations, birthday parties, and holiday events. Check out our website or write to Katie@JimmysFamousSeafood.Com for complete details and pricing.

Parking Details:
120 parking spaces available, no charge, outdoors. Valet available on weekends, free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Tony Minadakis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

fish tacos - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Steamed Maryland Blue Crabs - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Cream of Crab Soup - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Seafood Skins - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Mussels Nirvana - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
loaded baked potato - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Reeses Peanutbutter Cheesecake - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
1 1/4 lb. Whole Fresh Maine Lobster - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Maui Calamari Salad - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Mozzarella Sticks - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Crabcake Potato Skins - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Oysters Rockefeller - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Stuffed Shrimp - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD
Crab toast - Jimmy's Famous Seafood, Baltimore, MD

Specials

24.99 - Steak Night
33.99 - Surf & Turf Night
33.99 - Crab Night
$27.99 - Lobster & Pasta Night
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

24.99 - Steak Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service, cannot be used with any other discount or special offer

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: December 7, 2016

Ends: March 7, 2017

Availability: Tue 3:00PM-11:00PM

33.99 - Surf & Turf Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: December 7, 2016

Ends: March 7, 2017

Availability: Thu 3:00PM-11:00PM

33.99 - Crab Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: December 7, 2016

Ends: March 7, 2017

Availability: Wed 3:00PM-11:00PM

$27.99 - Lobster & Pasta Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: December 7, 2016

Ends: March 7, 2017

Availability: Mon 3:00PM-11:00PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM

Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Jimmy’s Famous Seafood is perfect for bridal showers, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, retirement parties, holiday parties, and corporate events. We have two banquet rooms available holding up to 300 guests.

Jimmy's Famous Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (33)
Casual (30)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Family Style (17)
Romantic (15)
Authentic (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Outstanding Value (12)
Business Meals (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Cozy (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great Beer (4)
Private Room (4)
Historic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Music (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Sports (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
910 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Got seated right away. Food was deliciou ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Got seated right away. Food was delicious. Our waitress was nice and always paid attention to our needs. It was our first time and we tried it for Restaurant week and even thought it was packad, we felt like the only people there because of the excellent service. Please try the cheesecake creme brulee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always the seafood and service is exc ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

As always the seafood and service is exceptional. We will be back for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was good but my Sangria worst ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was good but my Sangria worst i ever had n waitress stated she could not ake off the bill other than that everything was delicious....Chicken Chesapeake n ted velvet cake is to die for

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and the service was good ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great and the service was good until it was time to go plus additional funds was taking from one of my guests credit cards

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

The food was wonderful! Good value and ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was wonderful! Good value and exceptional wait staff.

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food & service. The dining room c ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food & service. The dining room could be a little brighter though. It was a little dark & hard to see the menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We can't say enough about our recent exp ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We can't say enough about our recent experience. Not only were the signature crab cakes the best we have ever had, the service and entire experience was second to none. Thank you to our wonderful waitress who introduced our eleven year old son to the general manager so our son could ask questions about the food business. The GM was so inspiring our son was star struck. This was a great meal, but even more important to us, we left feeling special. Thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here several times and the fo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We've been here several times and the food is always great. They done some renovations so the interior dinning area looks upbeat and up-to-date, not that it was horrible before. There is a upstairs that's more of a night club atmosphere and the lower level has a small bar, dine dining area, and more causal dinning area to the rear that seems to be reserved for those who love to indulge in crabs. Overall this is a nice restaurant, the hostess could be a little more friendly, she just drops the menu at the table and takes off. Of course the waiters/waitresses make up for her lack of character. The owner/manager walks around greeting guest most times we've been there. The only down fall is they have a 'dress code" which was unbeknown to use because we've been several times prior and my husband wore a hoody, but the last couple of times we've attempted to dine here we got turned around for a zip up hoodies and flat sneakers. Of course this time we were prepared with no hoodie. Only to find that there were some other guest that didn't have on the proper attire for the fine dining area. So, its really a hit or miss depending on how crowded they are. All in all this is a nice, reasonably priced, delicious place to eat. I recommend the 8oz filet, calamari, mac n cheese, and stuffed shrimp...all great options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This experience at Jimmy's was very surp ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This experience at Jimmy's was very surprising because I've only had good experiences there. We were seated and two other parties that arrived after us received their food before us. The server brought us water and never came back to the table. He looked at us but never came back to let us know the food was coming so after waiting over forty minutes we left. The manager wanted us to stay as the food was on the way but we declined. This could have been avoided had the server provided better customer service and informed us of the delay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

New Year's Eve dinner with my wife.. Exc ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve dinner with my wife.. Excellent service & food. Perfect evening dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best crab cake ever. Heard about the re ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best crab cake ever. Heard about the restaurant on Diners, Drive ins and Dives. When I found out we would be in Baltimore with a free night for dinner I immediately made a reservation. It was everything they said it was and then some!! Can't wait to go back to Baltimore and go again!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good just the soft crabs was no ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was good just the soft crabs was not what they say they are we ordered the whales soft crabs and what we got was crabs that you look like you could have gotten from the crab shack 2 for 10

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, , Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

My husband and I went for New Years Eve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I went for New Years Eve dinner. Saw this place on one of The Food Network shows and decided to give it a try. We read a bunch of reviews about the food and how fantastic it was, but most of the reviews said the service was slow or poor. We both ordered a surf and turf type dinner, mine with tenderloin steak and shrimp scampi over garlic mashed potatoes and my husbands was steak and crab cake with roasted brussel sprouts and bacon. The meals did not disappoint! I don't know what all the negitive reviews about the service was but our service was top notch our server Magan was attentive polite and very helpful from cocktails to dessert! We will be back!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, , Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was good except for a slow se ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everything was good except for a slow service (I am more in and out dinner, so don't want my main meal 45 mins after seating) and dinning area being a bit crowded.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were celebrating the holidays with fa ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were celebrating the holidays with family and had an absolutely lovely time. Every restaurant employee was polite, our waiter Hosea was very knowledgeable and helped with our menu selections. Our compliments to the chef as portions were more than adequate and very delicious from our oysters on the half shell to our entrees. No room for dessert. We will come again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

good food, server Raj was nice and helpf ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

good food, server Raj was nice and helpful, but the seats were horrible. when you charge what you do for meals dont put out stainless steel seats to sit in. this wasnt my first time there, never have i had to sit in seats so uncomfortable. Dennys has better seats than Jimmy's. ya want 5 stars? recycle those cheap seats and put something else to replace them, geeze !!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were looking for a spot that had good ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were looking for a spot that had good crab cakes, and Jimmy's popped up with having 5stars. We've never been there and decided to give them a try. This place has the best crab cakes I've had to date. All of the food we ordered was amazing. Excellent portions and delicious!! I will be going back again when I'm in the area.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food, decent size portions! Th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Delicious food, decent size portions! The lighting is extremely dim, makes it hard to read the menus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Great, friendly service and very decent ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great, friendly service and very decent atmosphere. Some of the dishes were above average (rock fish, flounder) while others were pretty poor (king crab, stuffed lobster tail). For Maryland blue crabs, this is a great place with great atmosphere. For great seafood in general, not so much. Definitely go there falls the crabs and the awesome service! Excellent family environment.

Tags: Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We've been to Jimmy's 3 times now, each ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We've been to Jimmy's 3 times now, each time something about the service is a bit off. We've either been kept waiting and passed up by the hostess, despite having an Opentable reservation to seat others that had just walked in, or seated in a drafty area and when asked to be moved, offered a dark very unappealing corner as if to punish us for asking to move. Waitstaff is also a bit hit or miss- had 1 really terrific waitress, attentive and very customer service oriented. This time out waiter was okay but also not very attentive- didn't clear our table off earlier finished courses until asked, refill water glasses until asked, and food was delayed despite it not being as busy as there were several empty seats. Overall these are minor issues as food was well cooked and we did come for the crabcakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

My family and I went for Christmas dinne ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My family and I went for Christmas dinner and was very happy with the food. We had reservations and was seated immediately. However, after sitting for 15 minutes with no one approaching to help us I went to the hostess for assistance. She seemed confused so after another 5 minutes or so Jose came to the rescue. 25 minutes before we placed an order, not acceptable for a place that wasn't over crowded. Once past the slow service, everything was great. I ordered from the special, fantastic lobster, cream of crab and a chocolate mountain of rich goodness. My family ordered a host of items; steak (cooked to perfection), crab cakes (lumpy with no filler), ribs (tender) and pasta. Everything was quite tasty and we will definitely return. Bill $200, which was fantastic for the quality of food. Jose was nice and very attentive, once he was assigned to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Christmas is a busy time and our waiter ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas is a busy time and our waiter made was the best of a busy day. New tables are super small and take away any elbow room and by 5pm, baked potatoes were sold out. Really?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was fantastic! Best crab cakes eve ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was fantastic! Best crab cakes ever! Excellent service Megan was awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Dinner. Excellent meal, great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Dinner. Excellent meal, great service but a little noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

So the wife and I went for Christmas Eve ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

So the wife and I went for Christmas Eve dinner. This was our second time dining at Jimmy's. It wasn't as good as our first experience. My wife was suppose to get a salad with her meal and didn't receive it till after the main course came out. At that point she didn't want it anymore. I figured the waitress would've comped us maybe desert or something for the mistake but she didn't. We both ordered the Seafood Ecstacy and mine came out fine but my wife said hers was not too hot. I tried to get her to send it back but she refused. Service was sub-par due to our waitress having too many tables. She was more concerned with a big table of 20+ people and not too worried about the 2 of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The food. Let's start there. Nothing was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food. Let's start there. Nothing was bad. The only thing off-kilter was the tiny size of the otherwise mussels in the mussels marinara appetizer. We enjoyed clams casino and king crab legs to start, along with drinks like Orange Crush and Manhattans.

Prices are a bit high for the neighborhood, but oh, boy... the portion sizes will surprise you and unless you didn't eat all day, you will be taking leftovers home. Do yourself a favor and get a crab cake. It's 8 ounces and comes with a side. Whatever side you choose will be enough for two people. I recommend the mashed potatoes. Or garlic green beans. Or mac and cheese. Sigh... it's just not an easy decision.

Hubby had flounder with crab imperial. It was easily the best version of that dish either of us ever had. Daughter's boyfriend had lump crabmeat with crab imperial on top. It was divine. Daughter, my MIL and I had crab cakes. FIL had grilled shrimp that he enjoyed.

Dessert was a large slice of Smith Island cake that we all shared. It was presented with a stencil of cocoa powder on the plate reading "Congratulations," which was for my in-laws' 60th anniversary. A very nice touch and greatly appreciated. Our server (a young woman whose name I unfortunately can't remember) was delightful and attentive.

Jimmy's has really become our go-to seafood restaurant, especially when we have guests from out of town who want a Maryland seafood experience. Go!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I really love this place. The staff is a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I really love this place. The staff is attentive and courteous. The food is outstanding!!! I had the crab balls, cream of crab soup and stuffed lobster which were all amazing!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, , Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Jimmy's with a group of six for ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Went to Jimmy's with a group of six for our annual Holiday get-together. The food, drinks and service were excellent. The cream of crab soup was delish!! I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great time. The meal and service w ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a great time. The meal and service was awesome. Will definitely be back again!

Tags: Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Jimmy's several times and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I have been to Jimmy's several times and took a friend with me. She thoroughly enjoyed the meal and will return soon from Northern VA.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first place to eat crabs 🦀. Prices a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My first place to eat crabs 🦀. Prices are reasonable and always available. Great decor and atmosphere. Staff is awesome. Ask for Rene'; she is the best waitress on staff and always attentive😊

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing! We will definite ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Everything was amazing! We will definitely be back! The portions were huge!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. The food and servic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a great time. The food and service were completely on point! We couldn't of asked for a more attentive wait staff. We got there with about 30 minutes left and the waiters helped up pound back mimosas!! After we finished brunch drinks were on a two for one special so we lingered a bit longer and kept drinking. Overall we spent a $100 for brunch for 3! We definitely got tipsy and had an amazing meal! Will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was tremendously welcoming. Ou ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The staff was tremendously welcoming. Our reservation was secure and we were seated promptly. The service from out waitress was exceptional. We enjoyed a house special cocktail and bottled beer while we ordered. The soups were warm and tasty. We each had a different seafood entree and our special request was honored in preparation. The children's menu was sufficient to satisfy our 11 year old guest. Great time celebrating a birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is always go the new decor is n ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is always go the new decor is nice will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food here is amazing. Great friendly ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food here is amazing. Great friendly staff very attentive to your needs and overall not to pricey but well worth the price.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. Portions were very ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was outstanding. Portions were very large. They accommodated a special menu request.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, , Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We were seated in the front dining room, ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were seated in the front dining room, the chairs were awfully uncomfortable. We asked to be moved, the hostess was lovely and allowed us to move to more comfortable seating. We were able to keep our sweet waitress.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

I ordered a drink from the bar. It taste ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I ordered a drink from the bar. It tasted watered down. I spoke to the waitress, who said that she cannot take drinks back because it has to be something wrong with it. I did tell her that my drink tasted watered down. She then replied that she would have to speak to the manager. She explained that they have a policy in which they cannot take drinks back or off the tab because "bartenders make it according to the list of ingredients & it is made to the tee." I was then to told see if someone else in my party wanted it. If I am paying for something, it should made it how I like it. Also, if I asked for another one to be made or for it to be taken off the tab because it did not care for it (ESPECIALLY after only taking one sip), it should be done. Period.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We had dinner at Jimmy's on Saturday to ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had dinner at Jimmy's on Saturday to celebrate my father's birthday.

We shared the crab dip and crab mac and cheese as an appetizer and the mac and cheese was AMAZING! Crab dip was served with 5 slices of bread which was not enough. There was a charge for additional bread however we chose tortilla chips at no additional charge. The dip was much better with the bread.

My husband ordered the NY Strip (blackened/medium) and was in LOVE at first bite. He is particular about his steak and could not say enough how much he enjoyed it.

My mother had a crab cake and thoroughly enjoyed it. She was shocked at the amount of lump meat.

My father had the Parmesan crusted flounder and commented that it was the best he'd ever had.

I had the crab cake and it was delicious!

Will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.