Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Jimmy's Famous Seafood

4.4
1491 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Casual
  • Worth the Drive
Since 1974, Jimmy's has exhibited a commitment to excellence in the restaurant industry second to none. Although made famous for our award-winning seafood and steamed hard-shell crabs, our menu also includes various tastes from all over the world, such as grilled lamb chops, a monstrous, savory prime rib, and barbecued baby back ribs. We have two seating areas - a casual, fun lounge and a beautiful dining room which is divided for those seeking to crack open some hot steamed crabs and those seeking intimacy. Seafood is flown in daily to ensure unrivaled freshness and to allow for new specials every evening!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:30am, Sunday: 2:00pm - 11:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 633-4040
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tony Minadakis
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We have three separate private rooms for catering, hosting parties ranging from 20-250 guests. We specialize in crab feasts, company meeting and presentations, birthday parties, and holiday events. Check out our website or write to Katie@JimmysFamousSeafood.Com for complete details and pricing.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dundalk Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
120 parking spaces available, no charge, outdoors. Valet available on weekends, free of charge.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Jimmy's is a unique experience, with 5 different rooms, each with their own flair and ambiance! The 2nd level bar hosts live bands every Wednesday night, and DJs on Fridays and Saturdays! Please note that all reservations made via Open Table will be accommodated in the dining room, but you are more than welcome to join in on the fun!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1491 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Goodbye dinner for some NCAA college athletes.

Our waitress was spectacular. Large group of 10 people and she made it great.

Rini was our waitress. She’s one of the best servers I’ve ever seen.

I eat out 2-3 times a week, probably 200 evenings a year. I know restaurant service better than anyone.

Rini is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Even though we had to be switched to the bar upstairs. Waiter was awesome! We were there to celebrate my boyfriend's graduation. Everyone who joined us to celebrate enjoyed the food mentioned they would love to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Our family gathered from out of town and we chose Jimmy's for a special celebration dinner. We were not disappointed. The food was great and we loved the atmosphere. Our Waiter, Marco, was so personable. He made great recommendations and provided excellent service. We can't wait for the chance to come back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We waited for our server to greet us. After he came by our table with water he disappeared again. He was supposed to be coming back with bread and to take out appetizer orders. We got tired of waiting for him and left. He was standing by the bar hanging out as we walked out the door. No one said anything to us. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Enjoyed our Mother's day dinner. Food along with service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good food and crabs as always. Probably won't go on Mother's day again, too busy and chaotic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Were placed in room where most were eating crabs. It was VERY noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was awesome, the service was thoughtful but not intrusive, and the atmosphere was jovial. This is fast becoming one of our FAVORITE places to eat seafood!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Requested medium steak and received well done; by the time the medium steak arrived, I was almost finished the rest of my meal so my experience was less than satisfying. Disappointed there was no monetary deduction offered; not even a dessert (it was my husband’s birthday too).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Service and food were great. We were seating at a high top table in the bar area (next to the steps that go up to the 2nd floor bar).... My steak was cooked perfectly, the food tasted very good. The only thing that was a little annoying is that while we were talking to our server and ordering our meal, an employeee was standing on the stairs and screaming across the whole length of the bar for one of the servers to bring him his phone... He was so load, that we actually had to stop ordering and wait for him to be done yelling to continue. I believe he was the manager. Our waitress took it like a champ and kept it moving... Other than that, everything else was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I ordered the salmon and it was perfectly cooked to perfection!!! Absolutely loved it! It was a bit noisy, but there just so happened to be multiple birthday parties, but our service was super cool and we enjoyed ourselves!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My husband and I brought our teenagers here for dinner on a Saturday evening. The service was terrific - very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent - especially the cream of crab soup, crab cakes and porterhouse steak. My husband and sons were THRILLED to see that they had authentic Smith Island Cake on the dessert menu. We left in a very contented food coma. Highly recommend.=)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Always great food and service. Even though they stopped selling their amazing baklava 😢 I tried the creme brûlée and now have a new favorite 💕

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Server was excellent but food took almost an hour to get to us on a slow Friday lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Has yet to disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I just found a new favorite restaurant!! I love everything about this place!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Jimmies staff was very accommodating and the food was amazing- we’ll definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

As always the food was excellent and the service was super friendly. Steak, seafood, chicken...it doesn't matter what you order - it is all good! My favorite is the crab nacho appetizer!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Jimmy's is the real deal, wonderful atmosphere, incredible food and outstanding service! It's definitely the best Maryland crab cake around! I would highly recommend Jimmy's! Save room for dessert because they are fantastic!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our waiter was great and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was so so so good!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

we all came from out of state.....the food was excellent......noise level was off the charts.....kids were running and screaming all over the room.......people were eating in the bar area just to get away from the bedlam.
I took home their great crabcakes......after running into homeless men in the parking lot trying to clean our car.......terrible neighborhood!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

I anticipated eating here for a while, based on a friend's review. Eating there did not disappoint!! Some of the best seafood I've EVER had!! Jimmy's WILL see us again. And again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food was better than I expected but if I never went back I wouldn’t lose any sleep

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Went to Jimmy's Seafood for the first time for my mother's birthday last Saturday and the food and service is highly overrated. There were two servers assigned to our party of 8 and it took almost an hour to receive my drink, a friend ordered a alcoholic lemonade drink that she didn't like but they wouldn't take it off her check. Appetizer orders came pretty fast but the entree orders took longer and several dishes and sides were incorrect. Called the manager Rinni and she did take care of some of the issues. I know you shouldn't go to a seafood restaurant expecting a good steak but I was in the mood for surf and turf. The 22 oz porterhouse was overcooked for medium well, underseasoned and didn't include the chimichurri sauce as indicated on the menu. The crab cakes and appetizers were the best things served at our table. It WAS NOT worth the hour drive!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We heard about Jimmy's on the Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives website. We have always had good luck with the restaurants featured. This was no exception! We loved our meal. The fish was fabulous, the steak and crabcake was awesome, and the appetizers were delicious. Cannot wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The “Best Crabs Ever” everyone should go at least once in a lifetime!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

You need to go before the dinner rush around 6-7pm

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Took my 91 year old father and my 18 year old daughter out to Jimmys Famous Seafood. We were seated promptly at our reservation time. The main dining room was fairly loud for a 6 o’clock reservation on Friday evening. Food and service were top notch. Our only complaint was a large table sitting very nearby with two very young children who were overly boisterous. The prices were high but the quality of food was excellent. We will be back. The half and half Md Crab soup was some of the best I have ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This restaurant always does it right. Tasty food and generous portions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Wonderful experience our first time at Jimmys. The ambience was inviting and awesome! Jordan our waitress was pleasant and friendly. The food was absolutely amazing!! The portions was plentiful and we had our to go plates to take home. We even opted to take it home for dessert!
We will return!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The food is always excellent and the staff is attentive. It's a bit pricey, so we only go for special occasions like birthdays and wedding anniversaries. But the prices are worth it. The only downside is that it's very noisy. There's always a few large parties when we go. It's not the place for romantic dinners or quiet contemplation during your dinner,

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Really loud but good food

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We waited for our waitress for 15 minutes. We waited for our drinks (which were an ice tea and a pepsi) for another 10 minutes. It was loud on this night with several large parties. Our food was alright but their french fries were actually potato wedges that were not very good.
This is the third time we have tried Jimmy's and the experiences have been about the same. We won't be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

The dining room was closed so we had to eat in the bar. The food was great but the bar was loud and the service was ok but not great.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Extremely slow service. Nice waitress but took forever to come back to our table
Food was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We came up from New York to eat here for my Aunt birthday. My cousin eat here before and said it would be worth the drive. And I was not disappoint the food and service was excellent. I'm already trying to plan my next trip to visit.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We first entered the restaurant at 8:30 pm and was told the dinning room was sold out for the evening, and directed to a bar area in the front of the restaurant that was dark and noisy to have the same menu. If I wanted to eat in a bar, I would have gone to one. I walked in the parking lot, booked this reservation for 8:45 pm and was magically welcomed. This was extremely bizarre as all of a sudden they weren't sold out. That was strike 1. We sat at the bar waiting for our table and was sat surprisingly close to our reservation time. The waitress Jordan was friendly, helpful with selections and overall pleasant. Our appetizers came out fast and were delicious - then we must have waited 45 minutes for our dinner, maybe longer, As the tables around us, who arrived after were given food and walking out the door before our dinner arrived. The waitress came back only once during that time , offered an excuse that the kitchen was being renovated. This renovation however only seemed to affect our food. When it finally came out it was lukewarm and under whelming. After the food came out there was no type of service recovery, no offer or gesture to make things right, she seemed eager to give us our check and for us to leave. I could honestly say, I would never return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The food was great. I waited 45 minutes just for appetizer. I waited then an extra hour for our entrees. My boyfriend was told he wasnt able to sit in dinning area due to wearing sweats. He was not wearing sweats by the way. Luckily he had a change of clothes in the car. That was t the worst part the worst part was having to wat almlst an hour for an appetizer for a 3 year olf sitting hungry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Awesome. Love it! Jimmy's Famous Seafood was the best dining experience. Thanks

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was very good but the seafood paella was more rice than anything. We also lost our waiter to a large table and had to wait 10 minutes for him to give us our check and 15 minutes for him to return. What was a good experience became a marginal one

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
38

Tweets by Jimmy's Famous Seafood