Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.66mi
  4. Distance: 1.86mi
  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.66mi
  4. Distance: 1.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.66mi
  4. Distance: 1.86mi
  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.66mi
  4. Distance: 1.86mi

About Jimmy's Famous Seafood

Since 1974, Jimmy's has exhibited a commitment to excellence in the restaurant industry second to none. Although made famous for our award-winning seafood and steamed hard-shell crabs, our menu also includes various tastes from all over the world, such as grilled lamb chops, a montrous, savory prime rib, and barbecued baby back ribs. We have two seating areas - a casual, fun lounge and a beautiful dining room which is divided for those seeking to crack open some hot steamed crabs and those seeking intimacy. Seafood is flown in daily to ensure unrivaled freshness and to allow for new specials every evening!

6526 Holabird Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:30am, Sunday: 2:00pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Dundalk Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 633-4040

Website:
http://www.jimmysfamousseafood.com/

Entertainment:
Jimmy's is a unique experience, with 5 different rooms, each with their own flair and ambiance! The 2nd level bar hosts live bands every Wednesday night, and DJs on Fridays and Saturdays! Please note that all reservations made via Open Table will be accommodated in the dining room, but you are more than welcome to join in on the fun!

Catering:
We have three separate private rooms for catering, hosting parties ranging from 20-250 guests. We specialize in crab feasts, company meeting and presentations, birthday parties, and holiday events. Check out our website or write to Katie@JimmysFamousSeafood.Com for complete details and pricing.

Parking Details:
120 parking spaces available, no charge, outdoors. Valet available on weekends, free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Tony Minadakis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$30 - Steak Night
$30 - Lobster & Pasta Night
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

$30 - Steak Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service, cannot be used with any other discount or special offer.

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: April 21, 2017

Ends: October 21, 2017

Availability: Tue 3:00PM-11:00PM

$30 - Lobster & Pasta Night
Details

Each menu includes choices for a first course, entree, and dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 6 People

Starts: April 21, 2017

Ends: October 21, 2017

Availability: Mon 3:00PM-11:00PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:30PM

Thu - Fri 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:30PM

Jimmy's Famous Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (58)
Special Occasion (50)
Casual (45)
See All
Good for Birthdays (44)
Good for Groups (43)
Worth the Drive (41)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Authentic (28)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Local Ingredients (24)
Comfort Food (20)
Fun (19)
Romantic (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Business Meals (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (5)
Live Sports (5)
People Watching (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1301 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

Great food. Great service. I would like to see them expand their gluten free menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We traveled from out of town to go to Jommys after seeing it on a shiw "Food Patadise". The trip was well worth it. The food was looked and tasted delicious. It was a great portion and worth every bite. The waitress was friendly and funny. I would definitely return and recommend to others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Sharon was amazing! One of the best waitresses I've ever had! The food is always delicious!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My Husband and I were visiting from NJ and enjoyed ourselves. The food was unbelievable! Seasoned to perfection. The prices add up quickly and the gratuity is included so be mindful. Perfect for date night and all special occasions! Crab is a MUST HAVE!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I decided to try this restaurant based off of a friends recommendation. We were not disappointed! The crab stars were excellent, my crab cake was one of the best I've had, my husband loved his ceasar salad, snow crab legs and fried shrimp everything was amazing! We will definitely be back and bringing our out of town guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great as was the service. Our server Meg was attentive and super nice. We were celebrating our 20 year anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent steaks, lobster and crab 🦀 cakes. Excellent service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Took my son here for his 13th birthday on Sunday at 1pm. We made reservations on line and drove 45 minutes to get there. Every bit of it was worth the drive. The food, the service and the ambiance was wonderful. There was a Sunday brunch available but we elected to get a great appetizer and then prime rib and NY Strip with sides. You don’t want to miss this place!! This was our second time here and we will be back!! The prices are well worth it.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My husband and I were staying in Hyattsville and drove up to meet our daughter and son in law for dinner, who drove from Newark, to celebrate. The drive for both of us was well worth it. The food is amazing, the service is amazing. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food and service was impeccable from start to finish!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great food with awsome steamed blue crab. Their famous nachoes are delicious.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great place!!! Needs better chairs. Service was excellent!!! Hostesses was great

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

One of the best restaurants especially for seafood that I’ve ever been to

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Good service. Ryan was very pleasant. A bit pricey but food is good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Had a nice date night with my girlfriend while in Baltimore for the weekend. Service was great although the food took a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent Service, Warm Atmosphere and Superb Seafood Dishes!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

WE were a church group of 21 that came over for a fellowship based on one member recommendation. WE found that for a party over 12, the restaurant wanted a deposit for the bill. The coordinators didn't like this idea. Therefore the manager decided to seat 12 of us in a dining room and sent the others to the bar area for the meal. This was not good. After the main group was seated, we didn't have a server for almost 20 minutes, no water, bread or anything including silverware. A member in the group finally got a servers attention and inquired. A server then showed up and stated the server for this table was not due to work until 4PM. Why were we seated here? Ryan was his name, he tried with help from another server but it was too late. The damage had already been done. Bread and water were finally brought to the table. Orders taken, but we had to ask for everything we wanted. Not a good impression. Since I belonged to Open Table, I requested a reservation so that I could write a review. I found out that the staff had wanted to seat everyone together but the Manager overruled them and did the above seating. It was very confusing and I will not recommend this restaurant for anyone that want a good meal with good service. The manager appeared to micro manage everything as though the staff were not capable of making decisions for the betterment of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2017

JUMBO CRABS!!!! They were huge and wonderfully spiced. Cream of crab soup had nice pieces of crabmeat. Crabmeat flatbread also was spot on. Obviously they do justice with the local crab
offerings. Grilled calamari appetizer had great flavor. Evening prix fix on a Saturday night $40 for selected soups or salads, 5-6 entrée choices and dessert was a good value. Entrée included mashed potatoes topped with asparagus, rockfish (stripped bass) crab imperial and shrimp.
Cooked to perfection and very nicely plated.
Service was friendly, but seemed to be stretched a bit as dinning room got filled.
Ordered grilled calamari, but was first served the fried version, asked food runner if it was grilled and he said yes. Maybe needs to be better trained. Could cause a problem with an incorrect answer if guest has a dietary restriction.
Other menu items looked excellent and nice portions.
Greeting and farewell form front of the door personal was excellent.
Worth the drive for the hard-shell crabs.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2017

This was my first time. The food was nasty. The lunch chef wasn’t good. Hopefully there’s a evening chef that’s better. Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We ate at the bar and the food was outstanding. We had the steak and crab cake combo both of which were exceptional. We also hadthe French onion soup and the creamy crab soup, again, they were outstanding. Xavier behind the bar was very personable and attentive. We were visiting the area but, were we local, they would see us here quite often. Would definitely go back and would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food and service was great will definitely go back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great food! Stuffed Lobster was awesome. Definitely recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2017

great as always!! this is one of the best restaurants in town!!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was our second time dining at the restaurant and the food and service was awesome. The only down-side was the noise. The acoustics in the restaurant are not good- we had to shout across the table to each other and it was difficult to hold a conversation. Other than that, fabulous!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was excellent and portion sizes were large, so food was plentiful. The UFO, while not on the menu, is apparently always available and is a hearty meal for two. Presentation was also nicely done.
The only negative was the restaurant is very noisy making it difficult to have a quiet conversation.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was fresh and awesome and I would recommend them to friends and family

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

The waitress was fantastic, the food was ok, the appetizer was supposed to have the sauce on the side but it came all over it, ruined my calimari experience, other than that the best part of the night was the service. Might wanna stop charging for refills people drink, especially soda

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 20, 2017

I have heard so much about Jimmy's and finally decided to try. My fiance and I came here for our weekly date night. We were very impressed with the crab dip. The chunks of authentic crab meat and soft, garlic toast were amazing!! I ordered the Caesar salad (Med) which came in a nice sized bowl which was enough for us to share, and the crabby mac and cheese. The crab meat was delicious! The only drawback was I didn't taste much cheese or seasoning. My fiance had the chicken breast stuffed with crab meat and shrimp, he said it was delicious! Our server Vivian was fantastic and very in tuned with our needs. She stayed on top of things and made sure to clear our used plates from each course. I ordered the salad and a side item to save room for the creme brulee but surprisingly we still ended up full and had to get boxes! The portions are great and the service was impeccable! We definitely felt the trip to Dundalk was well worth it from Howard County!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Ingid was a wonderful waiter! He definitely is in the correct job field!! He so has people chops!! Crab cakes were to die for!

Tags: Great Beer, Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2017

food was fabulous but restaurant was very noisy (other diners)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our server was good but a bit impersonal. She was very rushed but was still pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 14, 2017

First off, our experience was a strange once-in-a-Blue-Moon type of experience as they had closed the entire main restaurant down for a wake and left only the bar open, which didn't take reservations (as we found out upon arriving after a 4-hour flight from TX), although ours were confirmed via the app and email. So, we show up and were escorted into the crowded, extremely loud bar (due to both patrons and several TVs with different sports channels showing). Lucky for us, a table was just cashing out and we quickly claimed it as it was being cleared. We were immediately handed menus and given an apology for the closing of the restaurant and the crowded bar. From that point on, our experience was phenomenal. The oyster stew was as good as promised, as were the crab cakes; the coconut shrimp had a little too much coconut in the orange marmalade/coconut dipping sauce, but they were perfectly cooked. Our only complaint: no Coca-Cola products.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Can't say enough good things about Jimmy's. Food and drinks were fantastic. Get the sushi, it's surprisingly good. Crab cakes are the best, and I don't say that lightly having been in the Baltimore area most of my life and tried many of the local crabby offerings. Wait staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Fun atmosphere at this iconic location. Portions are generous, beer is cold and staff is friendly. We attended for a business function and had a blast interacting with other tables and among ourselves. As a first timer, I would return!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Live Sports, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The food was ok.. .it wasn't as good as it looked on the food network.....the seafood was under seasoned but very fresh.......the prices was very high... I could have gotten more food and better tastes at one of the local seafood market's around the area.... I spent 230$ and left unsatisfied. .... I did not see what as so famous about jimmys

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food. Great Service:0)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Getaway weekend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

our server was wonderful. my husband had oyster stew the broth was amazing I do not like oyster but the broth awesome. my crab soup was delicious as well. I would have loved my crab or anything in that oyster broth. I had stuffed lobster tail and it was very good i would get it again. my husband had the steamed seafood all very fresh but a tab over cooked except potatoes not cook. both my and his corn perfect. we would definitely come back and definitely recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great selection, great food, great service. Reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service was poor. People had to ask for their drinks several times. My mashed potatoes were lukewarm. For the cost of the food, I felt the service could have been better. Some of the flatbread came burnt on the edges. Don't feel like I would go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.