Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa

Jimmy's Restaurant is a distinctive enclave serving wood-fired offerings, and locally sourced California cuisine with Greek flare. Jimmy's Restaurant features several private dining alcoves – each with its own fireplace. Five additional fire pits invite guests to linger on the patio or rooftop deck overlooking the lake. In-room dining is also available.

4104 Lakeshore Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Greek, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am – 11:30am (Daily)

Lunch: 12:00pm – 3:00pm (Daily)

Happy Hour: 3:00pm – 5:00pm (Daily)

Dinner: 5:00pm – 9:30pm (Mon-Thurs)

Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm (Fri-Sun)

Cross Street:
Stateline Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 600-3501

Website:
http://thelandingtahoe.com/dining/

Entertainment:
Live Music Weekends

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (24)
Waterfront (24)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Romantic (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Live Music (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Cozy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Business Meals (4)
People Watching (4)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Authentic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
276 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We were celebrating an anniversary and were delighted by the entire experience. We had a table with a view of Lake Tahoe just off the patio, the jazz musician played several pieces we were able to dance to, and the food was superb.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Amazing food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Classy upscale place with separated tables so you can actually hear. Notable wine list and excellent food. One of the best in Tahoe.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We love Lake Tahoe! It was awesome to find somewhere to eat with lake view. Service was great. Food was good. Im sensative with certain oils for that reason I had intolerance with Caprese panini. Overall experience was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Excellent meal comprising of good food, good wine and good service. Very good indeed.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our evening was fantastic. The food was great. The outdoor seating is awesome with great views of Lake Tahoe. Our waiter/host(Basick-I'm not sure if I spelled that correctly)was incredible with energy and knowledge that exceeded our expectations.
We will be back for more meals and will probably stay at the Landing Resort and Spa.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Business Meals, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We went to Jimmy's whilst staying at the Landing Resort, Lake Tahoe (which is simply stunning) We arrived early & was sat at one of the fire pits, cocktails were amazing. For dinner our table was outside & we watched the beaut sunset.
Our waiter was very chatty & inappropriate at times which we dismissed initially as we thought he was trying to get a laugh. As the meal went on it just became annoying. He asked us how much we wanted to spend on wine so we said in the $60 region on a white wine & he scoffed & said we would not get a good wine for that & continued to show us a $154 red. We found this quite insulting & made us feel uncomfortable. He then decided that a Chardonnay (that was his wife's fave) was then the best option. The wine arrived & thank goodness, it was very nice (albeit too cheap for this guy!!).

The food, starters were at best, average & I Ordered the fish main. The waiter asked if he could filet at the table for me which I agreed to & what happened next left me speechless! I am by no means a food expert or able to filet a fish well but I have eaten & seen enough fish filleted to know what is right and what is wrong. First, he ripped the head off the fish, leaving a lot of meat hanging out & used a butter knife to very badly remove the fillets from the bone. He then slapped the fish onto the plate and walked off! When he left, my partner and I sat shocked & burst into laughter as we could not believe it. To add to insult he came back with a pleased look on his face & said his colleagues don't like him because he offers that service and they are too lazy to do it. when the bill arrived, we had been charged for an extra cocktail which we asked to be removed, which they did but check your bills people. All in all, fab location and the rest of the staff were very friendly. Fantastic cocktails and live music & would have been a lot more enjoyable w/o Manuel from faulty towers serving us. Food average but LOVE this hotel.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed an Anniversary dinner at Jimmy's. This was our first visit and we were very impressed with the level of service, Steve our waiter, provided. Ambiance was great with doors that opened in front of the table over looking the lake. The sommelier was excellent and nailed the wine selection. All of the food was very flavorful and cooked to perfection. It made for a wonderful anniversary and overall dining experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had a very enjoyable meal here. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly, but never overbearing. The food was excellent. Fois gras, steak, chicken - the only problem was that it took us about three days to work through a serving of baklavah.

Ambiance, view, food, service were all excellent. We hope others enjoy it as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Jenny our server was awesome and the food was great! Would highly recommend this place. I'm from the Napa valley and the food was just as good as my local favorite restaurants.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had a delicious meal. Beautiful setting. Loved the live music. Service was slow so we appreciated the restaurant removing the corkage fee from our bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service was our major issue with the night. We were ignored for a long time, and our server told us he wanted to give us time because we are a new couple. We have been together 10 years, but I'm guessing he was referencing that we look young. I am 30, and my wife is 28. I'm pretty sure he just thought we weren't going to tip well because we are young, which would not have been true. I still gave 20% even though the service was horrible, and will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We ate there twice. the lamb Gyros and the rotisserie chicken were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Very good service very friendly. Clean with great atmosphere. Food was prepared perfectly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was over priced for the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had dinner on arriving in Lake Tahoe at Jimmy's. Our waiter was pretentious and was not attentive to us because he was smoozing with the girls at the next table, including taking photos with them while we waited for our cocktails and dinner order to be taken. The food was good, the steak in particular. The patio had a nice aesthetic and was what we wanted for outdoor dining.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Heated outdoor seating with view of the lake. Waitress asked if we wanted to see a dessert menu and 15" later I had to hunt her down as she was doubling as bartender

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We had very high hopes for our visit to Jimmy's. We read the reviews and we're confident we would be happy. We made reservations and noted it was both my husband and my birthday. We mainly picked Jimmy's based on location but the menu looked as well. We got a great table but our service began unsteady and questionable. Two of our starters were lovely, the keftedes and stuffed tomatoes were great. We wanted the wood fired octopus, but was told it would be at least 30 minutes as it was not prepared and ready for dinner service. Huh? Ok? So we ordered the feta, which was also very good. But our server was nowhere to be found. We did not get the pita that the table next us was greeted with, nor did we get checked on. So we sat without having ordered our entrees and proceeded to be ignored and forgotten. Then a group of 10-15 people sat outside at the lounge area next our table and with young children made it a very loud and unsophisticated ambience. At this point we were getting upset and asked to speak to the manager. The manager never came...ever. Our waiter finally came to take our entree order and as we requested, moved us to another table. But unfortunately once our entrees finally came, were extremely disappointed. How does a highly rated fine dining restaurant over cook a filet? Rookie mistake at best. And the rack of lamb was truly tragic. No flavor? No seasoning what so ever on the lamb or the orzo?! Way overpriced and certainly overrated. And shame on any restaurant who thinks that " if you just ignore it, they will go away". We gave them many opportunities to correct things and nothing ever came together. Bottom line It is not acceptable as a manager to not respond to a request by a customer. And besides the other facts it was our birthdays, we were never even offered dessert. Seriously?
We would love to hear from an owner or manager, but my guess is you don't really care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We sat on the patio and had a fantastic view of the lake.
The wine list was reasonable. Our entrees were outstanding. I had the rack of lamb and my husband had the house special risotto.The waiter was attentive and friendly.
The house baklava was a bit excessive

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great place and beautiful! View of the water from the patio (for drinks) and the dining room. Very special. The food was excellent. The only issue on a Friday was that the music was very loud. Thankfully, we were at the other endow the dining room. A special place on Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The octopus and my risotto were very good. But my wife's moussaka was not. All one could taste was nutmeg. Our server, Brittany was excellent. She took care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great food, service and spectacular views of the Lake, mountains and sunset. Enjoyed the fire pits at night too!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Waterfront, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Very pretty restaurant, great patio dining. However, unfortunately, the food really was horrible. No seasoning on any of the food, the octopus appetizer was set in some cream cheese stuffed like a cheap dip one would make if you didn't know how to cook, the crème brûlée was totally curdled . It was such a shame because the ambience was great. Also, if you're going thinking you're getting a spectacular view of the lake and sunset, really what the view is is of a parking lot with a bunch of cars in it and the sunset off past that. We did, however, have a wonderful service and a great guitar player/singer which is the only reason I hate writing this poor review…

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food here was delicious and some of the best we've had in Tahoe. Our server was courteous, friendly and professional. Unfortunately it took a very long time to get our food and over two hours to complete our meal. The restaurant was not very busy or full either. The server also did not tell me that they were our of moussaka until after I ordered it and it was only 7 o'clock! However, we would go back due to the high quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We dined here recently with friends. Our service was horrendous. Shame on us for not asking to speak to the manager. We ordered octopus and our waiter, Joe, came back to tell us that it wasn't available, it was only 7pm. Then after we ordered it was aLONG wait for our entrees. Our waiter came to us to tell us that there were no mushrooms and our risotto could not be had, we chose another dish. Finally after a long time it was delivered to our table, it was fine, but our friends duck was stone cold. They did not return it and chose to eat it only because we had already waited for well over an hour When our waiter came to see how we were he asked "if we were enjoying our snacks". We had entrees that we were sharing, they were not snacks! He offered us a complimentary dessert for our troubles. Really, our entree should have been comped.

Ridiculous service. And we will not be back and we will let our friends know about this. Both the waiter and the kitchen failed. For a high end place we had very subpar service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This place came highly recommended - and I get what there is to like...it was posh and well-appointed and had a good vibe. But, the menu was limited and the food was really pricey for what you received. There are SO many other great local places in Tahoe I would recommend to my friends over this place. You'll get a good meal and great service, but you'll also have a much thinner wallet when you leave there, too.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We went to Jimmy's for our date night and were VERY pleased. From start to finish our experience was perfect. Great staff and amazing food. We had the ribeye and rack of lamb, which were both fantastic. The only criticism would be of the potatoes that came with the ribeye...they were pretty bland and basic. The live music made it fun as well. I appreciated that we didn't feel rushed out of our meal either. We would definitely go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Was a very good evening with our waitress Kelly who was wonderful. The table and view was very nice with an inside table, but next to a sliding door that was opened for the fresh lake air and view. A nice start to an anniversary night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This place is great seeing lake Tahoe has you have dinner is the best. Great food and the staff are very friendly. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Beautiful restaurant! Food is excellent. Not Greek exactly but some Mediterranean touches.wonderful service. Highly recommended by a local....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Our server was excellent, really took care of us. Unfortunately there was 2-3 menu items not available that evening, but the entrees we ordered we very good.

I was disappointed with the wedge salad, the dressing wasn't what I was used to and the lettuce was not crisp.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Food is not worth what you pay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Once again our meal at Jimmy's was excellent. This time we went for breakfast. Excellent food and service. Perfect way to start the day.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Came here for the first time for a Birthday get away. Definitely will be back. Staff was friendly. Our server Matt was excellent, very knowledgeable about wine and food. We had a great time! We were seated by the glass doors that completely opened and there was a fire pit right outside the door. I can't wait to come back. My first experience was PERFECT!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We dined at Jimmy's six times during our stay at The Landing - three dinners and three breakfasts. Breakfast was outstanding. The menu was perfect, food was excellent, and service was great. Dinner was a different story. The servers were inconsistent - our first night was terrible, and the following two nights were fair. The food is good, but overpriced, and there are few vegetarian/vegan and lighter options. The wine list is great, and the cocktails were good but overpriced. The convenience to the hotel is great, and the outdoor seating is terrific.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Since we made an OT reservation, we expected a nice table. We were led past 2 tables with Lake views into a dark room, where one of us would have their backs to the lake. While we discussed it, 2 more couples were seated at the passed tables. Still we let the hostess know and they quickly rectified the situation by seating us outside lakeside. Much better and it really never got too chilly out there. Being of Greek heritage we were excited to try this restaurant. Unfortunately, they were out of the octopus, no house made ice cream and we were told as soon as we were seated that if we wanted the special salmon for the evening, we would have to tell them NOW. It was a Monday night so I do understand some of these challenges. We ordered Kataifi to start and it was really delicious, different and a great choice. It was rather small though so we decided to add a Greek Salad to share. It was split in the kitchen for us. All ingredients were fresh but to improve it - should have been more chilled, more EVOO and perhaps some fresh or dried oregano. I had the rack of lamb, well presented, cooked as ordered and very delicious. The accompanied orzo was very welcomed but it was a tad oily and needed some salt. My other half had the chicken. The plate was delicious with well flavored chicken, crispy potatoes and nicely prepared brussel sprouts. The plating though was uninspired. For dessert, they surprised us with making fresh Loukoumades (Greek donuts). We had asked and they delivered as they are only on the breakfast menu. The donuts themselves were freshly made, however, very chewy. The 3 sauces served with were all excellent. Service was outstanding. Our waitperson was personable, knowledgeable and really went above and beyond. Great wine list, too. We will definitely go back on our next trip to Tahoe.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Jimmy's thanks to Matt our server. He not only was extremely attentive and acute at determining our needs for the meal, but he helped us pair each course with a delicious wine. The lamb and paella were delightful, especially with the barolo red we had and then the creme brulee for desert along with the port wine was one of the best pairings I have had to date. This was a special occasion as it was anniversaries for both couples in our group, and the service and food did not disappoint! The food may be considered pricey but it was well worth it. We will definitely return on our next stop in Tahoe.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had dinner at Jimmy's for our anniversary and could not have been happier. The food was excellent, wine list was extensive and the service was wonderful. I would definitely return for another visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Our waiter, Mat, was exceptional as was the food and specialty cocktails. We ate on the outdoor patio and had a great view of the lake and Mt Tallac, wonderful evening.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Steve provided excellent service and the
Food was well prepared with good presentation. Thanks for the anniversary
Dessert

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.