Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa

Jimmy's Restaurant is a distinctive enclave serving wood-fired offerings, and locally sourced California cuisine with Greek flare. Jimmy's Restaurant features several private dining alcoves – each with its own fireplace. Five additional fire pits invite guests to linger on the patio or rooftop deck overlooking the lake. In-room dining is also available.

4104 Lakeshore Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Greek, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am – 11:30am (Daily)

Lunch: 12:00pm – 3:00pm (Daily)

Happy Hour: 3:00pm – 5:00pm (Daily)

Dinner: 5:00pm – 9:30pm (Mon-Thurs)

Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm (Fri-Sun)

Cross Street:
Stateline Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 600-3501

Website:
http://thelandingtahoe.com/dining/

Entertainment:
Live Music Weekends

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

Noise

Quiet

84% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (14)
Scenic View (12)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Cozy (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Waterfront (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Live Music (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Casual (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort by
S
309 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Good view of the Lake, Very Good service. Get the Octopus appetizer! Would have rated the food higher, but the Duck was a little underdone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 10, 2018

The food was outstanding as was the jazz music in the bar. The servers seemed only to chat with certain tables, leaving their other tables waiting long periods for a drink or service. I am not sure if this may be a better spot for locals than for tourists. The food was excellent however and the location is very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Great anniversary dinner. Our service from Steve was great and he made us feel right at home. Matt was also awesome and helped us get the perfect drinks. All of the food from the appetizers to the main courses was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 5, 2018

All good here, great food lake view and excellent service. Convenient location.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Organic, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Spicy, Cozy, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 4, 2018

We were the only table for dinner in the restaurant , I ordered the salmon special was beyond nasty no taste at all , risotto no flavor and watery and the grilled zucchini was not grilled more like microwaved ! My husband ordered the ribeye steak was average nothing to brag about. We also had the cheese plate and lemon wings for happy hour . Cheese plate was ok very small amount and the chicken wings were very dry . Overall would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2018

This was a surprise, having come to this neighborhood for years we missed this little gem.
Not sure if the ingredients are organic, which would not surprise me, I do know the food was tasty. Our favorite was the filo savory sweet dish as a main course.
I would love if more vegetarian dishes would be on the menu and if instead of chicken stock they could use vegetarian stock.
We will certainly be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Went mostly for the Foie Gras the portion was very small and not tasty at all. I Also had the rack of lamb and it was so rare I couldn’t eat it. I was so not impressed at all. Sad!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2018

We had a very enjoyable meal. We started off with a few shared small plates. The octopus was incredible. It tasted like the sea. Most of us had the lamb and thoroughly enjoyed it. I especially like the orzo that came with it. The wine list was interesting and Matthew, our server, knew quite a bit about wine. The service was excellent.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2018

We dined several times in this restaurant and every time was a different experience. The food is okay, some dishes i liked more, some dishes less. on this trip we had both dinner and brunch at this place. dinner was romantic and we really liked that they split our salads, that was nice. When we got entrees the dishes were big and i wasn't impressed by risotto nor the chicken was really good. both dishes were just okay, pretty mediocre i would say. Overall we had a good time. Expected to try the octopus but our server forgot to order it yeeks )) anyway we wanted to come for brunch. next day we arrived at 12pm so it was a lunch time already, i noticed the floor was very dirty, unless they served 100 people till noon i think the floors were not vacuumed since last night. This was very unpleasant. our server didn't know about any ingredients on the menu, i asked couple questions of what include several dishes and she had no idea.
i ordered Cesar wrap for my 3yo daughter from kids menu and a cup of the soup of the day. When her meal arrived good thing i tried the soup first because it was really spicy !!! the wrap from the kids menu was so huge that even i wouldn't be able to eat it all. not a good experience, very disappointing with everything. Hopefully the manager sees my review and they will look into this. i love coming here because the restaurant is very nice but when you get such experience you have to thin twice before going back again. Thanks

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2018

10 year anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Excellent food in dramatic setting marred by service issues. Not good for solo diners.

Though I had a reservation, the first place the hostess tried to seat me was a high top in the bar right under the television. If I had wanted a sports bar environment , I would have gone to one. After I was next offered a table in the corner of the bar area, I realize the futility of trying to get a nice table. So I just asked to sit at the regular bar. So much for having a reservation. The television blared at me during the whole meal. Too bad I'm not into football.

There were other service issues. While the bartender was decent, some of the other service people were abrupt in their manner. Then I waited 20+ minutes for pita bread. Also there were weird streaks on my wine glass. When I wasn't watching the football game I watched the streaks. I mentioned some of these issues to the hostess but it was clear she couldn't have cared less.

I didn't end up eating much. Something about having that TV, and football blasting at me reduced my appetite. But the zucchini balls were quite good.

It's apparent to me that this is a restaurant that knows how to make a good experience for diners --good food in a pretty setting. They just utterly and completely in every respect failed to do so for me. Other than those pretty decent zucchini balls.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Awesome food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2018

The Eggs Benedict was great and on a house-made feta and dill biscuit that was to die for! My husband also enjoyed his Bacon Waffle with Maple Butter. Service was impeccable. We also went back for Happy Hour and while I do not recommend the chicken wings, I definitely recommend the beef sliders on pretzel buns! They were so good, we ordered two! The cheese or charcuterie plate during happy hour is also a great deal! We opted to sit in the bar so we could be in front of the cozy fireplace and enjoy the lake view!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Had a wonderful meal at Jimmy’s. Matt, our waiter, was amazing and extremely attentive which made it all the more special. We started with the grilled Octupus, followed by the Wedge Salad and finished with the Rack of Lamb over a Lemon Orzo. Fabulous! Will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Lovely view of the lake and the food was very good. Loved the ambiance inside. Excited to go back when outdoor patio is open in warmer weather!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We had the Avocado smash and oatmeal for breakfast. Both were delicious! Loved the unique blend in the avocado smash. So flavorful! The restaurant is beautiful with classy, chic decor and white linen. The view of the lake is breathtaking. Love this place indoors or out for a meal or just drinks! Highly recommend Jimmy’s!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Great experience! Live music, friendly staff, pretty view! We sat in the bar and had dinner. Megan was so nice and went above and beyond! Highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Outstanding service by Kelly! Just right touch-attentive but not overbearing. Jimmy's Risotto is a home run. Portions all around were perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Great time as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Hubs had great fish, I had fabulous duck. Then came dessert...I was really looking forward to baklava and was presented with their idea of baklava...a dry crumbly mess that looked and tasted an awful lot like oatmeal streusel and no kind of baklava I’ve ever eaten! Thus the 3-star rating. I will go back BUT not for baklava!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2017

A somewhat limited mediterranean menu. The wood grilled calamari was overcooked and lacked seasoning to balance out the grilled taste. The pan seared salmon was good. The restaurant was cozy and nice interior. There was live jazz music which added a nice flair.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

The octopus appetizer was outstanding as was the lamb. Brittany was an excellent waitress. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Went the day before thanksgiving. Nice atmosphere and good food. Would go again.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2017

First time visitors to the South Lake Tahoe area and upon arriving went to Jimmy’s for lunch. Our server was Breanne, who took excellent care of us. We had Bloody Mary’s at the bar which were very good. They make their own spicy mix and garnish it with an olive, pepperoncini, cucumber on a salted rim. For lunch we were seated by a window with an amazing view of the lake. We had the Wedge Salad and the Lamb Gyro with Sweet Potato Fries. The food and service was great! The restaurant has very nice ambiance for a romantic date night and they have a great wine selection.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The good stuff: the service is great, the cocktails are great, and the ambiance is wonderful.

The bad... or shall I say, mediocre: the food. It’s just average. Certainly not worth the money. Plain and simple.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great service, good food, amazing drinks, but good for special occassions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Sensational meal! Every plate we had was absolute perfection. We're foodies, and often disappointed, but Jimmy's was a delightful surprise.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Excellent experience with excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great time, outstanding food, wonderful service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We enjoyed 5 meals here during our stay and we loved everything.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The service at Jimmy's is beyond phenomenal. We came back to celebrate our 1-year anniversary because Jimmy's handled our wedding dinner and we loved every minute of it. Matt is the wine guy, he will not steer you wrong. He made sure we had such a great time and made us feel at home. He went above and beyond to ensure that everything was to perfection. The steaks are delicious, the drinks are unique and tasty, the desserts are to die for, and the service was impeccable. They have a one man band playing great music, jazzy and hip, a very good mix. I cannot wait for our 2-year anniversary because we will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were celebrating an anniversary and were delighted by the entire experience. We had a table with a view of Lake Tahoe just off the patio, the jazz musician played several pieces we were able to dance to, and the food was superb.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Amazing food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Classy upscale place with separated tables so you can actually hear. Notable wine list and excellent food. One of the best in Tahoe.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We love Lake Tahoe! It was awesome to find somewhere to eat with lake view. Service was great. Food was good. Im sensative with certain oils for that reason I had intolerance with Caprese panini. Overall experience was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We sat outside in a very beautiful patio. Enjoyed this place very much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent meal comprising of good food, good wine and good service. Very good indeed.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our evening was fantastic. The food was great. The outdoor seating is awesome with great views of Lake Tahoe. Our waiter/host(Basick-I'm not sure if I spelled that correctly)was incredible with energy and knowledge that exceeded our expectations.
We will be back for more meals and will probably stay at the Landing Resort and Spa.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Business Meals, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We went to Jimmy's whilst staying at the Landing Resort, Lake Tahoe (which is simply stunning) We arrived early & was sat at one of the fire pits, cocktails were amazing. For dinner our table was outside & we watched the beaut sunset.
Our waiter was very chatty & inappropriate at times which we dismissed initially as we thought he was trying to get a laugh. As the meal went on it just became annoying. He asked us how much we wanted to spend on wine so we said in the $60 region on a white wine & he scoffed & said we would not get a good wine for that & continued to show us a $154 red. We found this quite insulting & made us feel uncomfortable. He then decided that a Chardonnay (that was his wife's fave) was then the best option. The wine arrived & thank goodness, it was very nice (albeit too cheap for this guy!!).

The food, starters were at best, average & I Ordered the fish main. The waiter asked if he could filet at the table for me which I agreed to & what happened next left me speechless! I am by no means a food expert or able to filet a fish well but I have eaten & seen enough fish filleted to know what is right and what is wrong. First, he ripped the head off the fish, leaving a lot of meat hanging out & used a butter knife to very badly remove the fillets from the bone. He then slapped the fish onto the plate and walked off! When he left, my partner and I sat shocked & burst into laughter as we could not believe it. To add to insult he came back with a pleased look on his face & said his colleagues don't like him because he offers that service and they are too lazy to do it. when the bill arrived, we had been charged for an extra cocktail which we asked to be removed, which they did but check your bills people. All in all, fab location and the rest of the staff were very friendly. Fantastic cocktails and live music & would have been a lot more enjoyable w/o Manuel from faulty towers serving us. Food average but LOVE this hotel.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 9, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed an Anniversary dinner at Jimmy's. This was our first visit and we were very impressed with the level of service, Steve our waiter, provided. Ambiance was great with doors that opened in front of the table over looking the lake. The sommelier was excellent and nailed the wine selection. All of the food was very flavorful and cooked to perfection. It made for a wonderful anniversary and overall dining experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.