Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa

Jimmy's Restaurant is a distinctive enclave serving wood-fired Greek seafood and locally sourced California cuisine. Jimmy's Restaurant features several private dining alcoves – each with its own fireplace. Five additional fire pits invite guests to linger on the patio or rooftop deck overlooking the lake. In-room dining is also available.

4104 Lakeshore Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Greek, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am – 11:30am

Lunch: 12:00pm – 3:00pm

Happy Hour: 3:00pm – 7:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Stateline Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 600-3501

Website:
http://thelandingtahoe.com/dining/

Entertainment:
Live Music Weekends

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Cozy (9)
See All
Waterfront (9)
Romantic (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fireplace (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Live Music (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fun (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent wait staff and equally excellent food. I was comfortable from the moment I arrived.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Pros- Salmon was perfectly cooked. Everyone thought their food was unique, tasty, not over-seasoned. Quiet atmosphere. Kelly's service was spot-on, not overbearing but always seemed to be around when needed. Superb wine list.

Cons- Tables are set up so half get to see a gorgeous sunset over the water, half have their backs to it. I hate facing a wall. The water person wore an extremely heavy scent that I found very overpowering and distracting from the food and wine.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We arrived early and had drinks at the bar. The bartender and the drinks were outstanding. It is also worth going just for the views of Lake Tahoe alone. My husband had the lamb and it was outstanding. I had shrimp wrapped in filo dough which was also great. The only complaint was the risotto which was extremely salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had a fantastic meal - we stuck to small plates but we thoroughly enjoyed them. Service was outstanding. Great atmosphere for a nice meal. Beautiful view of the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Recommded by hotel staff and they were spot on... great food and service. Upscale atmosphere and a good value too!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Disappointed now that Chef Elia is not in obedience anymore. Restaurant more organized back then and food much better. Really thought it has slipped in the past two years

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

After hearing that this was one of the top restaurants in the area my wife and I were quite disappointed in the food itself. Service and ambiance were decent enough but the lamb was served raw when medium rare was requested. The gnocchi was a bowl full of heavy cream that overshadowed any semblance of fresh pasta, should it have been there anyway. The tiger shrimp fried starter was so heavily deep fried it resembled something that you'd expect at a dive bar not a fine dining establishment.

For what it's worth the hotel seemed cute and boutiquey though we weren't staying there. Unfortunately I can't in good conscience recommend this restaurant though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Dinner was delicious and the service was spectacular! Everyone from the hostess, our waiter, & the wine specialist was amazing and really made our night extra nice. We even got free dessert! I would definitely recommend this place for dinner and we will be back to stay with the resort next time as well!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My husband I and dined here for our anniversary. Although it's winter and we couldn't see the lake, the atmosphere is great and during the summer it would be nice. It's quiet, smaller dining room with small outer dining and bar area where pianist was playing. He was good and the live music was a nice touch. Waiter was a bit pretentious and slow to wait on us for drinks and, we noticed, we did not receive near the frequent stopovers that customers with different waiters had. But he gave us free corkage and one free dessert at the end of the night because my husband offered him (early on) a taste of the Del Dotto cab that we brought into the restaurant. We found the food lacking. Husband ordered Moussaka which was a special, and I ordered filet mignon but didn't want it on the ragout they offered so server offered it over Risotto, which was nice of the waiter to offer. But I have to say the filet was bland and dry. Although I ordered it medium well, I asked to have it butterflied, which it was, but not a drop of juice was left in it, and it wasn't overlooked--it was definitely medium well when it was brought out. My husband felt the Moussaka had too much of a clove taste. He's had this many times before at different restaurants and says it's wonderful when it doesn't taste like a dessert. We had creme brûlée for dessert which was great. Also, the Wedge salad was well prepared with dressing and smoky bacon-and they did a nice job of splitting it for us. We Try again once more, but will be more particular about what we order.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Chris made our dining experience very enjoyable and we had a wonderful meal. We will definitely visit this restaurant again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We (4 people) had the price fix menu for Valentines Day. The choices were fabulous, and we shared all of the items we selected. Our server, Matt, was great - very personable and attentive. The cocktails were masterfully mixed. The ambiance is classy without being stuffy. One of the best restaurant experiences on the South Shore of Lake Tahoe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was friendly and helpful. There was a water leak from the sprinkler system adjacent to our table which was not deemed to be necessary to have us moved. The meal was rushed; we were in and out in an hour. The quality of the food was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and outstanding service. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Jimmy's is right on the lake. Great outdoor & indoor seating. Food is good. Wait staff is attentive. We found it last year and returned this year. We'll go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Jimmy's for my boyfriends birthday dinner. Food and wine was amazing. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing night.

Tags: Fireplace, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great service in bar and restarant. Chef Bam fantastic meal prepared perfect.
Will always go back to Jimmy's!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service and amazing restaurant. Hands down, they made it a very special occasion for me and my partner. It was an unforgettable night with music, steak and wine.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Scoot was a top notch server. Catered to our family and especially our daughter. Food was good the fish was a bit over cooked hut seasoned well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 11, 2016

1) Reservations: @opentable took care of that
2) Location: Upscale resort in South Lake Tahoe, right next to beach with great view during day.
3) Service: Very professional, punctual, and personable
4) Drink: Quality wine selection and with a creative cocktail menu
5)Food: Fresh Seafood!! Flavorful delights in every plate we ordered....tempura shrimp was my fav small plate, and the lamb is a plate everyone needs to try once while in Tahoe

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Fantastic hidden gem!!!! Took my team there for dinner following our end of year national meeting and was impressed with the staff and chef. I have been to Lake Tahoe hundreds of times and was referred here by the concierge of a large hotel across state line (name unmentioned) which said a LOT. Boy did they hit it out of the park!!! Fantastic environment, great food, and excellent wait staff was attentive and considerate at the same time.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service was excellent. Ford choices were great, beef sliders are the BOMB! Scott Gillmore, our fine waiter/bartender was outstanding with his table side manner and top notch with his recommendations. We will be back!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

FANTASTIC food!!! The service was impeccable. Did I say the food was great? Nice view of Lake Tahoe if you're eating outside which is well heated during the cold evenings. Pricey but worth it!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Let's put it this way. We're coming back. This restaurant was recommended my our daughter. We had the potato leek soup which was delicious and shared the rack of lamb with taziki sauce and orzo. My husband is not an orzo lover but he loved this one. It was in a blt of broth with fresh cut tomatoes and cucumber and a hint of fresh garlic. We finished the meal with molten chocolate cake which gelato. Everything was perfect: fresh tasting and full of flavor. This was really elegant dining at it best with a terrific friendly wait staff. Unfortunately, we were there off-season so the lively bar was very quiet. We didn't care because we normally drink wine and they had a very nice and reasonably priced wine list.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

A must go for dinner and view is great in Lake Tahoe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had breakfasts, lunch and dinner there. Their best meal was breakfast, lunch was great and dinner so so... great cocktails and wine list.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Jimmy's was perfect for our anniversary dinner. Our server, Matt, was wonderful; drinks were delicious; food was tasty and creative; dessert was good. Matt even took pictures for us on the patio with the sun setting in the background. Thank you, Jimmy's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Our Server Matt was outstanding. Heped with recommendations for wine and dishes. Knowledgeable about how food was prepared and what he thought we would like. Food was prepared perfectly and very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The restaurant ambience is quite nice. The service was very high end, somewhat pretentious at times. When you ask for a wine list from the waiter, the waiter should bring it, not try to read your mind and bring what he likes. The spinach salad was good, and the Cocktails are wonderful. I had the lamb entree with the Orzo, and there was literally zero seasoning in the entire dish. My wife had the gnocchi and it at least had some flavor, however I do not recommend the lamb dish and I especially do not recommend the orzo. This was our third time here and definitely the most disappointing with respect to the taste of the food. Pricey place as well so be prepared to spend some cash at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Staff was rude and rushed us. Food wasn't even mediocre. Sat us next to kitchen galley so it was very loud! Would never go back or recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Fabulous ambiance with delicious food.
Only reason I did not give full stars was our server-
Will be back !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The clams were amazing. Grilled with fennel!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The chef went out of his way to make me dishes in accordance with my extensive list of food allergies for 4 nights in a row, which included going on special shopping trips for items. He even read my mind one evening by getting me tuna. We enjoyed a variety of great wines & craft beers. The view/atmosphere is always amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 26, 2016

You will have a good meal with a warm welcome and attentive Service

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My only critacisum is that the menu needs to be expanded. To few choices of main dishes. I had the Lamb and it was very good. A couple more seasonal dishes would add to the dining experience.

We sat outside with heaters in place and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. Loved the ombiance of the outdoor space.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food and service. We had a fantastic meal with top notch service. They waiter recommened the perfect bottle of wine to pair with both of our meals. I had the fish...it was fresh and had just the right amount of flavor. My husband had the steak and was blown away. He said it was easily the top three! We cant wait to come back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We can heartily recommend this restaurant. Both ladies, Andrea the receptionist and Cody, our waitress did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable.
The food was delicious. What a great experience, great food, great service, beautiful view over Lake Tahoe. We will be back

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Trip to Tahoe for anniversary with special dinner at expensive restaurant but food did not match up to setting or prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

It's a geared toward a relaxed, yet classy environment. Great food, great live music and good cocktails w a lake front view of Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Fireplace, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Friendly staff but going through some changes that are affecting the kitchen which was noticeable. Once things are settled, organized and running up to par I'm sure this will be a very popular place!
Staff was great! Nice place!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had! The lamb is amazing. Highly recommend the Greek salad.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.