Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa

Jimmy's Restaurant is a distinctive enclave serving wood-fired offerings, and locally sourced California cuisine with Greek flare. Jimmy's Restaurant features several private dining alcoves – each with its own fireplace. Five additional fire pits invite guests to linger on the patio or rooftop deck overlooking the lake. In-room dining is also available.

4104 Lakeshore Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Greek, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am – 11:30am (Daily)

Lunch: 12:00pm – 3:00pm (Daily)

Happy Hour: 3:00pm – 7:00pm (Daily)

Dinner: 5:00pm – 9:30pm (Mon-Thurs)

Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm (Fri-Sun)

Cross Street:
Stateline Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 600-3501

Website:
http://thelandingtahoe.com/dining/

Entertainment:
Live Music Weekends

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (27)
Romantic (23)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Waterfront (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fireplace (6)
Live Music (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We dined here recently with friends. Our service was horrendous. Shame on us for not asking to speak to the manager. We ordered octopus and our waiter, Joe, came back to tell us that it wasn't available, it was only 7pm. Then after we ordered it was aLONG wait for our entrees. Our waiter came to us to tell us that there were no mushrooms and our risotto could not be had, we chose another dish. Finally after a long time it was delivered to our table, it was fine, but our friends duck was stone cold. They did not return it and chose to eat it only because we had already waited for well over an hour When our waiter came to see how we were he asked "if we were enjoying our snacks". We had entrees that we were sharing, they were not snacks! He offered us a complimentary dessert for our troubles. Really, our entree should have been comped.

Ridiculous service. And we will not be back and we will let our friends know about this. Both the waiter and the kitchen failed. For a high end place we had very subpar service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

This place came highly recommended - and I get what there is to like...it was posh and well-appointed and had a good vibe. But, the menu was limited and the food was really pricey for what you received. There are SO many other great local places in Tahoe I would recommend to my friends over this place. You'll get a good meal and great service, but you'll also have a much thinner wallet when you leave there, too.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We went to Jimmy's for our date night and were VERY pleased. From start to finish our experience was perfect. Great staff and amazing food. We had the ribeye and rack of lamb, which were both fantastic. The only criticism would be of the potatoes that came with the ribeye...they were pretty bland and basic. The live music made it fun as well. I appreciated that we didn't feel rushed out of our meal either. We would definitely go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Was a very good evening with our waitress Kelly who was wonderful. The table and view was very nice with an inside table, but next to a sliding door that was opened for the fresh lake air and view. A nice start to an anniversary night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This place is great seeing lake Tahoe has you have dinner is the best. Great food and the staff are very friendly. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Beautiful restaurant! Food is excellent. Not Greek exactly but some Mediterranean touches.wonderful service. Highly recommended by a local....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Our server was excellent, really took care of us. Unfortunately there was 2-3 menu items not available that evening, but the entrees we ordered we very good.

I was disappointed with the wedge salad, the dressing wasn't what I was used to and the lettuce was not crisp.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Food is not worth what you pay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Once again our meal at Jimmy's was excellent. This time we went for breakfast. Excellent food and service. Perfect way to start the day.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Came here for the first time for a Birthday get away. Definitely will be back. Staff was friendly. Our server Matt was excellent, very knowledgeable about wine and food. We had a great time! We were seated by the glass doors that completely opened and there was a fire pit right outside the door. I can't wait to come back. My first experience was PERFECT!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We dined at Jimmy's six times during our stay at The Landing - three dinners and three breakfasts. Breakfast was outstanding. The menu was perfect, food was excellent, and service was great. Dinner was a different story. The servers were inconsistent - our first night was terrible, and the following two nights were fair. The food is good, but overpriced, and there are few vegetarian/vegan and lighter options. The wine list is great, and the cocktails were good but overpriced. The convenience to the hotel is great, and the outdoor seating is terrific.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Since we made an OT reservation, we expected a nice table. We were led past 2 tables with Lake views into a dark room, where one of us would have their backs to the lake. While we discussed it, 2 more couples were seated at the passed tables. Still we let the hostess know and they quickly rectified the situation by seating us outside lakeside. Much better and it really never got too chilly out there. Being of Greek heritage we were excited to try this restaurant. Unfortunately, they were out of the octopus, no house made ice cream and we were told as soon as we were seated that if we wanted the special salmon for the evening, we would have to tell them NOW. It was a Monday night so I do understand some of these challenges. We ordered Kataifi to start and it was really delicious, different and a great choice. It was rather small though so we decided to add a Greek Salad to share. It was split in the kitchen for us. All ingredients were fresh but to improve it - should have been more chilled, more EVOO and perhaps some fresh or dried oregano. I had the rack of lamb, well presented, cooked as ordered and very delicious. The accompanied orzo was very welcomed but it was a tad oily and needed some salt. My other half had the chicken. The plate was delicious with well flavored chicken, crispy potatoes and nicely prepared brussel sprouts. The plating though was uninspired. For dessert, they surprised us with making fresh Loukoumades (Greek donuts). We had asked and they delivered as they are only on the breakfast menu. The donuts themselves were freshly made, however, very chewy. The 3 sauces served with were all excellent. Service was outstanding. Our waitperson was personable, knowledgeable and really went above and beyond. Great wine list, too. We will definitely go back on our next trip to Tahoe.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Jimmy's thanks to Matt our server. He not only was extremely attentive and acute at determining our needs for the meal, but he helped us pair each course with a delicious wine. The lamb and paella were delightful, especially with the barolo red we had and then the creme brulee for desert along with the port wine was one of the best pairings I have had to date. This was a special occasion as it was anniversaries for both couples in our group, and the service and food did not disappoint! The food may be considered pricey but it was well worth it. We will definitely return on our next stop in Tahoe.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had dinner at Jimmy's for our anniversary and could not have been happier. The food was excellent, wine list was extensive and the service was wonderful. I would definitely return for another visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Our waiter, Mat, was exceptional as was the food and specialty cocktails. We ate on the outdoor patio and had a great view of the lake and Mt Tallac, wonderful evening.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Steve provided excellent service and the
Food was well prepared with good presentation. Thanks for the anniversary
Dessert

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 18, 2017

By far the best dinner I've had in years. Service was more than amazing and the food nearly made me go into a coma. Would recommend to anyone. Dress nice and choose from hundreds of wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We are staying at the resort and had both dinner and breakfast at Jimmy's. Both meals were amazing! The homemade gnocchi melted in my mouth and the lemon ricotta pancakes were delicious! Loved being able to sit outside and see the lake! Jimmy's is a "must do" when visiting Lake Tahoe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Loved the food, the chef, our waiter,Lennon, and the ambience. Dine and look at Lake Tahoe! Indoor & outdoor seating.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I loved this restaurant so much that we visited it twice during our vacation. We stayed at The Landing and had breakfast reservations in the morning. We were seated inside at a table in the corner with a fireplace and a beautiful view of the mountains. Our breakfast was amazing & we came back the next day to sit outside by a fire pit and enjoyed an awesome cheese plate & a bottle of wine. I will come again next time we are in Tahoe

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My chicken was room-temp and overcooked. The white wine was also served at room temp. Very disappointed because the decor and the ambiance of the restaurant led us to expect it to be as high-end as hotel. Unfortunately, they are better at decorating than cooking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

One of the nicest spots for a quiet dinner on Tahoe! Food and service exemptlary. Look forward to being back next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Cocina de 10 pero solo es para cena, ya que si vas a la hr del desayuno solo venden comida muy sencilla, el martini de café es lo máximo, súper recomendable

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Food was average and not memorable. The service was ok and average. The view was spectacular

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 25, 2017

MIchelle's friendliness and helpfulness w/food and tourism advice made our 1st night in Lake Tahoe so memorable. The food was tasty and the view was phenomenal!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The location is lovely and the food was very good. We shared small plates and had a variety of delicious food. Particularly good is the tempura shrimp and the wrapped feta. Service was attentive. I recommend Jimmy's.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came for Mothers Day breakfast. The food was wonderful. our party of four ordered bacon waffles, lemon curd pancakes, egg benedict with potatoes, sourdough French toast with berries and a side of bacon. everybody enjoyed every bite. The coffee was perfect. The waiter was friendly and attentive. We had a table by the window which looks out over the lake. The view does look through a wrought iron fence to the lake. I believe they have an upstairs deck that would look over that fence, but it is outdoors. It didn't bother us, but might bother some people. The waiter offered us a to-go cups for our coffees - Super!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Just Lovely as always. This is definitely our "Go To Spot".

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at Jimmy's. My husband was craving Salmon and Bagel and he was thrilled to find this on the menu. My lemon ricotta pancakes with lemon curd and berries were divine. The staff were also friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was our 8th time at Jimmy's and for sure the best of all.
The food was amazing and very tasty.
We had and recommend Zucchini Keftedes, Tomato Baklava, Tomato stuffed with Halibut, Gnocchi

For always being in a restaurant when we are in Tahoe, we think it is one of the very best.

We will be back

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing food - you know a restaurant takes its food seriously when they import cheese from Greece. Even as a vegetarian the options were really fantastic - best food I've had in a while. The view of Lake Tahoe adds to it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The Greek pizza was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Good view of Lake Tahoe, interesting wine list and great food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great service and tremendous food! Beautiful setting! Will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed our Easter dinner at Jimmy's Restaurant. We thought meal we ordered were delicious and the restaurant was very lovely. My daughter enjoyed the harp playing her songs. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fun, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Delicious food. Beautiful view. Definitely will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had an outstanding experience at Jimmy's. We had a nice conversation with the cook, Bam. He was extremely personable and it made our experience 10 times better. The food was incredible! The spinach salad was the best spinach salad I've ever had. I had the lamb and the flavor was outstanding! There was quite a bit of fat on the bone but I think that's probably normal. My wife had salmon which was dreamy. Our breakfasts there were also wonderful. The staff there were all wonderful--very welcoming and warm. Thanks for everything!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Jimmy's at The Landing in S. Lake Tahoe was pretty amazing. we had a reservation but opted to sit at the bar as we find it much more fun to do so. The bartender Brittany was super friendly and a great help with the menu. A Greek themed menu was delightful. The zucchini fritters (I forget the Greek name) were so good for starters we ordered more! The we shared the whole Greek style fish which was life changing. We were out the door for $200 with vino but it was a meal and evening to remember!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wow, so happy I found this place!!!! First of all...service!! Brittany and Matt (and team) took care of me but the chef was also around to all tables to make sure everything was completely satisfactory.

The food was excellent - enjoyed the wedge salad followed by a nice ribeye (couldn't finish it) with asparagus and roasted potatoes. Everything not only tasted delicious but was presented beautifully.

The wine list was comprehensive - they have a good list of older vintages but know that there might be times when a particular vintage is sold out when looking at the older ones (nothing wrong with that!). My '06 Heitz Martha's Vineyard was excellent!

The live music is perfectly paired to the environment (a soloist with a guitar who had me tapping my foot to the music) and the view is beyond compare (you are across the street from the beach so beautiful lake and mountain views).

Will definitely return!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Live Music, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent wait staff and equally excellent food. I was comfortable from the moment I arrived.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.