About Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa

4104 Lakeshore Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
View Larger Map

Jimmy's Restaurant is a distinctive enclave serving wood-fired Greek seafood and locally sourced California cuisine. Jimmy's Restaurant features several private dining alcoves – each with its own fireplace. Five additional fire pits invite guests to linger on the patio or rooftop deck overlooking the lake. In-room dining is also available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Greek, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am – 11:30am

Lunch: 12:00pm – 3:00pm

Happy Hour: 3:00pm – 7:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Stateline Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 600-3501

Website:
http://thelandingtahoe.com/dining/

Entertainment:
Live Music Weekends

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $125.00

Monday Jul 4, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Promotions

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $125.00

Monday Jul 4, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $125.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Monday Jul 4, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
6 More
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in South Shore ›

scenic view (23)
special occasion (20)
romantic (19)
See All
notable wine list (17)
great for outdoor dining (16)
fit for foodies (15)
vibrant bar scene (10)
hot spot (8)
neighborhood gem (5)
good for groups (3)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
141 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice Place

Dined on May 21, 2016

One of the best wedge salads we have ever had. Our server, Claire, was exceptional. She really personalized the experience by gaining our names and using them throughout service. The best part though was the music coming from the bar area. The entertainer, Jackie, was very good

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service2

Food had no flavor. We ordered lamb chop ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food had no flavor. We ordered lamb chops that were bland and totally undone. Not a place to celebrate any occasion. We were celebrating our anniversary but no one seemed to care. Staff was courteous but seemed to be over stressed and overworked.

food3
ambience5
service2
value3

The dining room is gorgeous

Dined on April 3, 2016

Would have rated service better if our waiter had been less cocky.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner in Tahoe

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

To be honest, we weren't expecting that much from a place called Jimmy's featuring a Greek-influenced menu, especially in Tahoe. What a surprise! The food was outstanding, which we enjoyed with an excellent and well-priced 2005 Barbaresco chosen from the extensive wine list. We ate at two other well-rated and comparably priced restaurants in Tahoe, and Jimmy's was BY FAR the best of the three.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best new Resturant on Lake Tahoe in years

Dined on March 18, 2016

This new addition to the Lake Tahoe Resturant scene is outstanding in every aspect, from the menus with a slight Greek accent ( the grilled octopus was the best ever), to the smiling service, to the lake view and fabulous mello Jazz player in the bar area. Fabulous'

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great fine dining in South Tahoe

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

We stayed in the hotel for the weekend. It was one of the best experience we ever had. The restaurant, jimmy, was excellent. We really enjoyed the food. It was much better than Evan's. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great happy hour with music

Dined on March 8, 2016

Great happy hour with music

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fine dining in South Lake Tahoe

Dined on February 29, 2016

We arrived early to enjoy a drink & the end of sunset prior to being seated for dinner. We were offered the opportunity to be seated. Our server in the bar & dining room was attentive, although service slowed down when many tables arrived at a popular time. Food was excellent & we took the opportunity to indulge in 3 courses. A nice, off the main line spot for dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good not Great

Dined on February 28, 2016

Nice new place. The staff seemed to be moving quickly and trying, maybe we just got kinda lost in the shuffle. I feel like if I'm spending $150 on dinner for two. (No appetizers or desert two beers one glass of wine) something should deserve five stars, nothing this night did.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lamb was outstanding. The restaurant ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

The lamb was outstanding. The restaurant is very romantic. The whole staff is super friendly and Codie was the absolute best. The manager made sure everyone was taken care of too

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and very good food.

Dined on February 20, 2016

Very good food and excellent service. Enjoyed the ambiance and the wine selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

High end Greek food

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

I really enjoyed the Greek specialties. The atmosphere was very nice for a couple to enjoy dinner. We had some trouble with service but they took of the price of the appetizer that took 45 minutes to arrive at our table.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

The elements are there, but not put together

vip
Dined on February 9, 2016

This was a first time review. The location and view out onto the lake looking at the mountains at sunset are the highlight. The layout of the tables is smart and some tables are right up against the window looking out to firepits and the lake (though with a road intervening). Water service was attentive and the menu was broad enough to include the usual fish, meat, pasta, but there is no bread. Salads were actually quite good. Main courses, however, varied widely. One of us had lamb chops which were well prepared, the other had calamari that tasted mostly of lighter fluid. The problem was that when we told our waiter he either didn't understand or didn't care, neither of which were really acceptable responses, which soured the evening. Although main courses are moderately expensive, portions were acceptable. This is the first restaurant I've been to in some time where I would recommend bringing your own wine and paying the $20 corkage, as wine prices were outrageously inflated (3 to 4 times retail, so most $100 or more). In the end, it's not competitive with the few other South Lake restaurants in this category.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on February 7, 2016

This was one of the top rated restaurants in the area when we decided to pay a visit. Not sure how it got such a high rating. We ordered burrata and foie gras to start. The burrata came without bread, and the foie gras was a whole liver, not a pâté. Unusual, but it's not like the menu explicitly said otherwise. Then we had gnocchi and rib-eye as mains. The gnocchi was more like a side than a main, and the rib-eye was terrible. Seemingly flame grilled, it tasted like it came from McDonalds. It was also topped with the blue cheese butter that my wife had asked not to be included - our one request. The wine we had was great, on the other hand, and the live musician at the bar was a pleasure to listen to. Much more so than the loud wedding party we were seated a few feet away from, with no option to sit elsewhere. This place isn't cheap, and the food is a far cry from what one would expect at this price point. I will not be returning.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable

Dined on February 7, 2016

This was our first visit and it was very enjoyable. The food and service was great. We plan on returning again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Second visit

Dined on February 4, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant when we were in the area last year. Made a point to return as it is an excellent find. Loved that we could walk to it. The food is VERY rich but so well-prepared and delicious. We especially loved the Kalamata toast, which could have been a main for either my husband or myself. We were surprised at how much lamb was on it. Beautifully flavored with a subtle smokiness. Mmmm. The wild mushroom risotto was spot on. And the fish of the day, a whole Branzino, was perfectly prepared. It came on a bed of rice pilaf and broccoli with lots of delicious pesto. Too full for dessert! Oh, the wine list is extensive. We enjoyed a glass each. We'll be back! Excellent service by Sarah!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food4
ambience4
service5

Solidly good simple food. The Greek inf ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Solidly good simple food. The Greek influence seemed subtle but the dishes were overall great. The live entertainment was alright - I could have done without the cheesy synthesizer accompaniment to an otherwise decent singer/guitar player... Just didn't seem to fit. A little grilled/char and squeeze of lime would have made a good octopus small plate just great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and nice selection of wines

Dined on January 31, 2016

Great food and nice selection of wines

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and wonderful food!

Dined on January 29, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Jimmy's! Our waitress, Cody was amazing! She took excellent care of us!! We will definitely be back next time we are in Tahoe!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, ambience and waiter Matt

vip
Dined on January 18, 2016

Great food, ambience and waiter Matt

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service!

Dined on January 17, 2016

Excellent food and service - we loved their lamb. Their drinks are creative and reasonably priced [though not cheap]

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved this place. I loved jacky. Jacky ...

vip
Dined on December 30, 2015

I loved this place. I loved jacky. Jacky the singer/band makes this place the most special! Everything great !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Jimmy's

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

We had dinner the night after Christmas at Jimmy's. This small hotel and spa is a very nice place just across from Lake Tahoe. The food was extremely good. We had the rack of lamb and the fish of the day. Service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice date spot, great for special occasi ...

Dined on December 6, 2015

Nice date spot, great for special occasions, expensive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Delightful Experience

vip
Dined on November 26, 2015

We had a fantastic experience at Jimmy's from start to finish on Thanksgiving afternoon! Allie greeted us in such a friendly way, and Shane stopped by our table a few times to check on us - and even offered us a complimentary dessert. We regretted that we couldn't take him up on it, because we had eaten our fill of each of the superb dishes on the Thanksgiving buffet. Every dish was unique and perfectly prepared - from the fruitta da mare and butternut squash soup as starters, to the side dishes like cornbread stuffing and delicious gravy, to the 3-day brined turkey - and contained complimentary flavors and the freshest ingredients. All three of the pies we tried tasted great and we had a lovely bottle of champagne from the extensive and idiosyncratic wine list. We thought it was a nice touch that one could order from the usual menu on Thanksgiving as well, and the prices were very reasonable for the quality. Our table overlooked the patio with a fire pit blazing away in the swirling snow flurries, and Lake Tahoe was a beautiful backdrop just across the road. We will definitely be returning to Jimmy's when we next get up to Tahoe!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect for a special occasion

Dined on November 8, 2015

Booked for our anniversary and could not have been better. Great romantic setting with amazing views out to Lake Tahoe. Food and service were both outstanding - particular highlights were the wrapped feta appetizer and the braised short rib special. We would definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply Wonderful!

Dined on November 8, 2015

Along with being incredibly beautiful, the food and service were excellent! We wish we'd known about this restaurant sooner!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

great find

Dined on November 1, 2015

Really great service, and atmosphere. the food was a treat. we will be back the next time we are in town .

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Memorable honeymoon dinner

Dined on October 17, 2015

Celebrated our honeymoon here. Was given complimentary cocktails and desert. The food was amazing. The lamb chops and duck were some of the best I have tasted. The owner came to our table to congratulate us. Will definitely return if we ever come back to the area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVED JImmy's!

vip
Dined on October 10, 2015

We came to Tahoe to celebrate our 15 year anniversary. We were sat at a great table inside with doors that opened to a beautiful patio and view of the fire pit with Lake Tahoe as the backdrop. The ambiance was incredible and service was excellent. Food was GREAT. We ordered the zucchini "meatballs" for an appetizer and I've been craving them ever since. We also ordered a rib eye steak - which we never eat. It's usually too chewy for our liking but our server thought we should take a risk, so we did. The flavor was great and I'm glad went outside the norm to try it. We will definitely be back next trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service3

Food was horrible

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

I brought my boyfriend here for his birthday. We were staying at The Landing and thought the firepits outside of Jimmy's looked gorgeous. The host was a bit rude and wouldn't seat us outside even though we had a reservation. My boyfriend ordered the Greek salad which was basically tomatoes cut up with an onion. My salad was not eaten after the first bite because I didn't realize the vinaigrette had pig belly in it. I'm a vegetarian. His chicken entrée was okay, but the chicken legs were brown. My mushroom risotto was really just long white rice with a little cream, there were maybe four mushrooms on my entire plate. Our tab was over $100 with only one glass of wine. Luckily our server was pleasant. We left hungry and the entire experience was disappointing.

food2
ambience4
service2

Split Review

vip
Dined on September 17, 2015

Let me start by saying I had two separate distinct experiences at this restaurant which accounts for the overall rating. After being seated at 6:30 pm, we waiting for 15 minutes and no server came to our table. It was a Monday night and the restaurant was by no means full. My husband went to the Hostess and a couple of minutes later a server came and apologized for the wait saying our table was not in her station and she was asked to come and help out as the other server had a large party to serve. We decided to order our food and bottle of wine at the same time. We ordered a bottle of Amarone, an Italian wine and the only one of its kind on the wine list. 18 minutes later no one had returned to the table with our wine or to offer us bread or anything. I went to the bar to speak with the bartender who was very friendly when we had a cocktail at the bar before dinner. He said that the reason we hadn’t gotten our wine was because they didn’t have any more of it in stock. I said why didn’t someone just come and tell us that we would have ordered a different bottle of wine. He said the supervisor was trying to find something comparable and that the server just left to come to the table to let us know. When I got back to the table I asked my husband if the server had explained and he said no one had come to the table. I told him what the bartender said; he went to the hostess again who said she would have to call her supervisor. We decided to leave. It was 7:09 pm. At 7:10 pm the hostess cancelled our reservation through opentable.com and as a result we were not able to post this review on that site at that time. We returned for Breakfast a couple of days later. What a difference in the service level and the restaurant had about the same number of tables filled.

food4
ambience5
service4

Hidden Gem!

Dined on September 12, 2015

We had breakfast at Jimmy's on our way out of South Tahoe after a week of wonderful vacation. This was the perfect finish to an excellent week. Delicious Bloody Mary's, great coffee and tasty organic food cooked just right. The ambiance was lovely and high class and located right on the lake. Also the service was some of the best we had over the entire week. I recommend.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

disappointed by service and food

Dined on August 24, 2015

Expensive soft shell crab dish had a morsel of crab on a bowl of polenta. Never told the specials. Cocktail was not very tasty. Seated originally next to live music source, asked to move to outdoor tables, told they were reserved. I said we reserved too, she wouldn't give one to us. At the end of the meal two of these tables were still empty and available. Waiter spilled wine ice bucket and dropped wine bottle....overall not a pleasing experience.

Tags: outdoor eating, romance, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Interesting but not Exceptional

Dined on August 15, 2015

Jimmy's has an interesting menu, almost Greek, but a bit too artsy for my taste.. We had the fresh fish.. a lot of money for a small piece of fish.. We tried the tomato baklava.. interesting taste, but baklava?? what's up with that? Ok, so you used filo.. still not baklava.. The zucchini keftedes where ok, but the wood grilled baby octopus was not cooked completely. Overall, it was good for a one time experience, but not worth the second,

food4
ambience4
service4

food was good but not worth the price

Dined on August 15, 2015

so we were looking for a new restaurant and came across Jimmys. The place is nice, clean and had a modern look. The service was good and they serve small plates. We ordered 3 small plates and to our surprise the plates were even smaller than expected which is hard for small plates. The food portions were not worth the price we paid. We had this one small plate that only came with a single little cheese filled pastry and it was like $9 which is rediculious. Find somewhere else.

Tags: romantic
food1
ambience5
service3

Disappointed :(

Dined on August 9, 2015

I was so looking forward to eating at this restaurant and I was so disappointed with the food. What a great location; however the menu was lacking and the food was second rate. Service was below standard also. Would recommend a new chef and some training!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Vacation dining

Dined on May 31, 2015

Ate at Jimmy's twice for dinner while staying at the Landing Resort. The food and service were outstanding. Food selection was fun and varied, with the small plate lineup enabling the diner to sample several dishes at one sitting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing local find!

vip
Dined on May 16, 2015

Jimmy's knows how to do it from the artisan cocktails to their dishes! We had the tortilla soup which was like none I've ever had. It was silky, crunchy with a hint of spice. The beet salad was beautifully done with fried lettuce leaves between the beets! I had the fresh fish which were the scallops and my husband had the lamb shanks. The scallops were very much tasty, but the demi sauce on the lamb was spectacular! The staff are all so welcoming and helpful explaining their menu. We got a window table and the view was perfect for a nice romantic evening. So happy that Lake Tahoe had such a new (they have been here for just over a year) wonderful restaurant!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing!! Mind blowing food a ...

Dined on April 25, 2015

Absolutely amazing!! Mind blowing food and excellent service!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.