Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa

Jimmy's Restaurant is a distinctive enclave serving wood-fired Greek seafood and locally sourced California cuisine. Jimmy's Restaurant features several private dining alcoves – each with its own fireplace. Five additional fire pits invite guests to linger on the patio or rooftop deck overlooking the lake. In-room dining is also available.

4104 Lakeshore Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Greek, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am – 11:30am

Lunch: 12:00pm – 3:00pm

Happy Hour: 3:00pm – 7:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Stateline Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 600-3501

Website:
http://thelandingtahoe.com/dining/

Entertainment:
Live Music Weekends

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Cozy (10)
See All
Romantic (10)
Fireplace (8)
Waterfront (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Live Music (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came for Mothers Day breakfast. The food was wonderful. our party of four ordered bacon waffles, lemon curd pancakes, egg benedict with potatoes, sourdough French toast with berries and a side of bacon. everybody enjoyed every bite. The coffee was perfect. The waiter was friendly and attentive. We had a table by the window which looks out over the lake. The view does look through a wrought iron fence to the lake. I believe they have an upstairs deck that would look over that fence, but it is outdoors. It didn't bother us, but might bother some people. The waiter offered us a to-go cups for our coffees - Super!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Just Lovely as always. This is definitely our "Go To Spot".

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at Jimmy's. My husband was craving Salmon and Bagel and he was thrilled to find this on the menu. My lemon ricotta pancakes with lemon curd and berries were divine. The staff were also friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was our 8th time at Jimmy's and for sure the best of all.
The food was amazing and very tasty.
We had and recommend Zucchini Keftedes, Tomato Baklava, Tomato stuffed with Halibut, Gnocchi

For always being in a restaurant when we are in Tahoe, we think it is one of the very best.

We will be back

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Amazing food - you know a restaurant takes its food seriously when they import cheese from Greece. Even as a vegetarian the options were really fantastic - best food I've had in a while. The view of Lake Tahoe adds to it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The Greek pizza was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Good view of Lake Tahoe, interesting wine list and great food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great service and tremendous food! Beautiful setting! Will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We enjoyed our Easter dinner at Jimmy's Restaurant. We thought meal we ordered were delicious and the restaurant was very lovely. My daughter enjoyed the harp playing her songs. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fun, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Delicious food. Beautiful view. Definitely will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had an outstanding experience at Jimmy's. We had a nice conversation with the cook, Bam. He was extremely personable and it made our experience 10 times better. The food was incredible! The spinach salad was the best spinach salad I've ever had. I had the lamb and the flavor was outstanding! There was quite a bit of fat on the bone but I think that's probably normal. My wife had salmon which was dreamy. Our breakfasts there were also wonderful. The staff there were all wonderful--very welcoming and warm. Thanks for everything!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Jimmy's at The Landing in S. Lake Tahoe was pretty amazing. we had a reservation but opted to sit at the bar as we find it much more fun to do so. The bartender Brittany was super friendly and a great help with the menu. A Greek themed menu was delightful. The zucchini fritters (I forget the Greek name) were so good for starters we ordered more! The we shared the whole Greek style fish which was life changing. We were out the door for $200 with vino but it was a meal and evening to remember!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wow, so happy I found this place!!!! First of all...service!! Brittany and Matt (and team) took care of me but the chef was also around to all tables to make sure everything was completely satisfactory.

The food was excellent - enjoyed the wedge salad followed by a nice ribeye (couldn't finish it) with asparagus and roasted potatoes. Everything not only tasted delicious but was presented beautifully.

The wine list was comprehensive - they have a good list of older vintages but know that there might be times when a particular vintage is sold out when looking at the older ones (nothing wrong with that!). My '06 Heitz Martha's Vineyard was excellent!

The live music is perfectly paired to the environment (a soloist with a guitar who had me tapping my foot to the music) and the view is beyond compare (you are across the street from the beach so beautiful lake and mountain views).

Will definitely return!

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Live Music, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent wait staff and equally excellent food. I was comfortable from the moment I arrived.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Pros- Salmon was perfectly cooked. Everyone thought their food was unique, tasty, not over-seasoned. Quiet atmosphere. Kelly's service was spot-on, not overbearing but always seemed to be around when needed. Superb wine list.

Cons- Tables are set up so half get to see a gorgeous sunset over the water, half have their backs to it. I hate facing a wall. The water person wore an extremely heavy scent that I found very overpowering and distracting from the food and wine.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We arrived early and had drinks at the bar. The bartender and the drinks were outstanding. It is also worth going just for the views of Lake Tahoe alone. My husband had the lamb and it was outstanding. I had shrimp wrapped in filo dough which was also great. The only complaint was the risotto which was extremely salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had a fantastic meal - we stuck to small plates but we thoroughly enjoyed them. Service was outstanding. Great atmosphere for a nice meal. Beautiful view of the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Recommded by hotel staff and they were spot on... great food and service. Upscale atmosphere and a good value too!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Disappointed now that Chef Elia is not in obedience anymore. Restaurant more organized back then and food much better. Really thought it has slipped in the past two years

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

After hearing that this was one of the top restaurants in the area my wife and I were quite disappointed in the food itself. Service and ambiance were decent enough but the lamb was served raw when medium rare was requested. The gnocchi was a bowl full of heavy cream that overshadowed any semblance of fresh pasta, should it have been there anyway. The tiger shrimp fried starter was so heavily deep fried it resembled something that you'd expect at a dive bar not a fine dining establishment.

For what it's worth the hotel seemed cute and boutiquey though we weren't staying there. Unfortunately I can't in good conscience recommend this restaurant though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Dinner was delicious and the service was spectacular! Everyone from the hostess, our waiter, & the wine specialist was amazing and really made our night extra nice. We even got free dessert! I would definitely recommend this place for dinner and we will be back to stay with the resort next time as well!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My husband I and dined here for our anniversary. Although it's winter and we couldn't see the lake, the atmosphere is great and during the summer it would be nice. It's quiet, smaller dining room with small outer dining and bar area where pianist was playing. He was good and the live music was a nice touch. Waiter was a bit pretentious and slow to wait on us for drinks and, we noticed, we did not receive near the frequent stopovers that customers with different waiters had. But he gave us free corkage and one free dessert at the end of the night because my husband offered him (early on) a taste of the Del Dotto cab that we brought into the restaurant. We found the food lacking. Husband ordered Moussaka which was a special, and I ordered filet mignon but didn't want it on the ragout they offered so server offered it over Risotto, which was nice of the waiter to offer. But I have to say the filet was bland and dry. Although I ordered it medium well, I asked to have it butterflied, which it was, but not a drop of juice was left in it, and it wasn't overlooked--it was definitely medium well when it was brought out. My husband felt the Moussaka had too much of a clove taste. He's had this many times before at different restaurants and says it's wonderful when it doesn't taste like a dessert. We had creme brûlée for dessert which was great. Also, the Wedge salad was well prepared with dressing and smoky bacon-and they did a nice job of splitting it for us. We Try again once more, but will be more particular about what we order.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Chris made our dining experience very enjoyable and we had a wonderful meal. We will definitely visit this restaurant again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We (4 people) had the price fix menu for Valentines Day. The choices were fabulous, and we shared all of the items we selected. Our server, Matt, was great - very personable and attentive. The cocktails were masterfully mixed. The ambiance is classy without being stuffy. One of the best restaurant experiences on the South Shore of Lake Tahoe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was friendly and helpful. There was a water leak from the sprinkler system adjacent to our table which was not deemed to be necessary to have us moved. The meal was rushed; we were in and out in an hour. The quality of the food was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and outstanding service. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Jimmy's is right on the lake. Great outdoor & indoor seating. Food is good. Wait staff is attentive. We found it last year and returned this year. We'll go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Jimmy's for my boyfriends birthday dinner. Food and wine was amazing. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing night.

Tags: Fireplace, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great service in bar and restarant. Chef Bam fantastic meal prepared perfect.
Will always go back to Jimmy's!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service and amazing restaurant. Hands down, they made it a very special occasion for me and my partner. It was an unforgettable night with music, steak and wine.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Scoot was a top notch server. Catered to our family and especially our daughter. Food was good the fish was a bit over cooked hut seasoned well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 11, 2016

1) Reservations: @opentable took care of that
2) Location: Upscale resort in South Lake Tahoe, right next to beach with great view during day.
3) Service: Very professional, punctual, and personable
4) Drink: Quality wine selection and with a creative cocktail menu
5)Food: Fresh Seafood!! Flavorful delights in every plate we ordered....tempura shrimp was my fav small plate, and the lamb is a plate everyone needs to try once while in Tahoe

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Fantastic hidden gem!!!! Took my team there for dinner following our end of year national meeting and was impressed with the staff and chef. I have been to Lake Tahoe hundreds of times and was referred here by the concierge of a large hotel across state line (name unmentioned) which said a LOT. Boy did they hit it out of the park!!! Fantastic environment, great food, and excellent wait staff was attentive and considerate at the same time.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service was excellent. Ford choices were great, beef sliders are the BOMB! Scott Gillmore, our fine waiter/bartender was outstanding with his table side manner and top notch with his recommendations. We will be back!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

FANTASTIC food!!! The service was impeccable. Did I say the food was great? Nice view of Lake Tahoe if you're eating outside which is well heated during the cold evenings. Pricey but worth it!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Let's put it this way. We're coming back. This restaurant was recommended my our daughter. We had the potato leek soup which was delicious and shared the rack of lamb with taziki sauce and orzo. My husband is not an orzo lover but he loved this one. It was in a blt of broth with fresh cut tomatoes and cucumber and a hint of fresh garlic. We finished the meal with molten chocolate cake which gelato. Everything was perfect: fresh tasting and full of flavor. This was really elegant dining at it best with a terrific friendly wait staff. Unfortunately, we were there off-season so the lively bar was very quiet. We didn't care because we normally drink wine and they had a very nice and reasonably priced wine list.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

A must go for dinner and view is great in Lake Tahoe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had breakfasts, lunch and dinner there. Their best meal was breakfast, lunch was great and dinner so so... great cocktails and wine list.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Jimmy's was perfect for our anniversary dinner. Our server, Matt, was wonderful; drinks were delicious; food was tasty and creative; dessert was good. Matt even took pictures for us on the patio with the sun setting in the background. Thank you, Jimmy's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Our Server Matt was outstanding. Heped with recommendations for wine and dishes. Knowledgeable about how food was prepared and what he thought we would like. Food was prepared perfectly and very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.