About Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa

4104 Lakeshore Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
View Larger Map

Jimmy's Restaurant is a distinctive enclave serving wood-fired Greek seafood and locally sourced California cuisine. Jimmy's Restaurant features several private dining alcoves – each with its own fireplace. Five additional fire pits invite guests to linger on the patio or rooftop deck overlooking the lake. In-room dining is also available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Greek, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am – 11:30am

Lunch: 12:00pm – 3:00pm

Happy Hour: 3:00pm – 7:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Stateline Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 600-3501

Website:
http://thelandingtahoe.com/dining/

Entertainment:
Live Music Weekends

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in South Shore ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Scenic View (27)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Romantic (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Groups (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Kelly was our server and she tended to o ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined 6 days ago

Kelly was our server and she tended to our needs, without being intrusive but being available when needed. As this was a special anniversary there were special arrangements that had been made and Jimmy's tended to all of them. The table we had was a great - seated indoors but infant of an open doorway giving us the best of both worlds. We were very satisfied in our choice to dine at Jimmy's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Melania was a lovely server. Took very ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Melania was a lovely server.

Took very good care of us.

Fantastic food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good but it takes forever ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was very good but it takes forever to get the food. The waiter asked if we wanted another drink before the food arrived and we said yes, and assumed it would be on the house. The waiter apologized 4 time for the wait but did not take our second drink of the bill. When the customers wait that long the restaurant should do something extra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We were very surprised. Everything was ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We were very surprised. Everything was great and we could dress comfortably.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful venue in South Lake Tahoe. Hig ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Beautiful venue in South Lake Tahoe. Highly recommended. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was just ok but the service was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was just ok but the service was good. My wife and I chose Jimmy's for our 37th anniversary expecting a great meal, not so! Drinks were ok but our meals lacked proper prep. I had the ribeye, ordered it medium rare an it came over cooked with a funny taste which I attributed to a super hot grill. My wife ordered halibut and it too came way over cooked and part of it was tough. Well should have packed it in at this point but we ordered the creme brûlée and it was cold and the custard was lumpy and really eggy. The question you may ask is why don't you complain and my response is they may see my complaint as a means of getting something for free and that's not the point. $200 later and disappointed so many places to pick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great breakfast. We were so pleased to f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great breakfast. We were so pleased to find this place driving around!!! Highly recommend you try it out!!! If you can't find street side parking the valet was more than accommodating and parked our car at no charge. We tipped them for sure!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant offers a great view of th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The restaurant offers a great view of the lake and mountains to the west. There is a good mix of both indoor and outdoor seating. The staff was friendly and we were seated promptly. We ordered cocktails and after they arrived placed our dinner order. It was then we were informed my wife's choice was not available. Perhaps the waiter was unaware, but this is good information when the menus are presented. We both had the burrata and tomato salad, which was quite good. My wife's choice of gnocchi as a main course was good but the waiter neglected to bring the glass of wine she ordered, and never returned to the table to check on us. My prime rib-eye, ordered rare, was all of 1/4 inch thick, medium well, and lacking of flavor. Honestly, it was something I would expect to see in a cafeteria. Looking at the other entree choices of fellow diners, I would suggest taking this item off the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We asked for an outside table on our res ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We asked for an outside table on our reservation but were told on arrival that the tables were all taken despite many being empty. They were never used in the two hours that we were there. Service was slooooowwwwwww for a more than half empty place with very few check-ins (read empty water glass). Food was mediocre and pricey. The music was awful. The guy couldn't sing. It was our second time after cutting them some slack right after they opened. This was our last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

I was really looking forward to our meal ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I was really looking forward to our meal at Jimmy's however I found the special (Whole Australian Sea Bass with Greek Salad) to be lackluster. The fish was served whole, which was expected, and the outside char had good flavor however the remaining meat had little flavor. As well, the Greek salad didn't seem to use flavorful tomatoes even though it was July and tomatoes are plentiful.

The views are nice however the seating overlooks a parking area and outside seating is limited.

There are so many other, less expensive, and just as special dining options in South Lake Tahoe that I found to be more enjoyable. (check out some of the smaller neighborhood spots like Chimayo)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Absolutely a Gem!! Wonderful ambiance. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Absolutely a Gem!! Wonderful ambiance. We had a romantic table--inside the restaurant, yet positioned in an open doorway so we had a nice breeze and view of the patio, lake and sunset. Our dinner entries, (we ordered the Duck & Rack of Lamb) were delicious!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting on the Lake. Decent ex ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Beautiful setting on the Lake. Decent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Outstanding. Made our birthday celebrati ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Outstanding. Made our birthday celebration reallywonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing Happy Hour experience ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very disappointing Happy Hour experience. Service was TERRIBLE. Food was OK but nothing

to write home about. Happy Hour menu was boring ... no interesting selections.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Best Filet Mignon ever! Definitely would ...

 
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Best Filet Mignon ever! Definitely would recommend that you ask for Marc the food and beverage manager to help select a perfect wine. He won't steer you wrong and his suggestions are spot on! Highly recommend for a romantic setting and great food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jimmy's offers an exceptional experience ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Jimmy's offers an exceptional experience. Service, food quality, and an imaginative menu set in a scenic sport make for a perfect evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice quiet dinner with good food. They ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nice quiet dinner with good food. They do not rush you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 different items listed on the menu we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

3 different items listed on the menu were not in stock. Waiter didn't know what kind of soup was on the menu. Waiter brought the wrong wine. Steak was paper thin and served completely raw! Would never go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

This place was perfect for our anniversa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This place was perfect for our anniversary dinner. Food and wine were the absolute best as well as the service. We also met some lovely people from England to top off our experience! Highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the view was even ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was great and the view was even better. I must try when in South Lake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Well looked after from beginning to end. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Well looked after from beginning to end. Recommended for great dining

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful place to eat but does have a l ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Wonderful place to eat but does have a limited menu. Very good food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Jimmy's, and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This was our first time at Jimmy's, and we were not disappointed. We reserved a table by the open doors so we could watch the sunset across the lake. I had read favorable reviews on their lamb so both my husband and I took a chance and ordered the lamb as our entree. We were not disappointed...some of the best prepared lamb I have tasted. And I'm not a big lamb fan as many restaurants just don't know how to prepare and cook the lamb. Jimmy's does. The service was very good, attentive but not pushy. The next time we're in South Lake Tahoe, we'll be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice Place

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

One of the best wedge salads we have ever had. Our server, Claire, was exceptional. She really personalized the experience by gaining our names and using them throughout service. The best part though was the music coming from the bar area. The entertainer, Jackie, was very good

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food had no flavor. We ordered lamb chop ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Food had no flavor. We ordered lamb chops that were bland and totally undone. Not a place to celebrate any occasion. We were celebrating our anniversary but no one seemed to care. Staff was courteous but seemed to be over stressed and overworked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

The dining room is gorgeous

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Would have rated service better if our waiter had been less cocky.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Wonderful dinner in Tahoe

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

To be honest, we weren't expecting that much from a place called Jimmy's featuring a Greek-influenced menu, especially in Tahoe. What a surprise! The food was outstanding, which we enjoyed with an excellent and well-priced 2005 Barbaresco chosen from the extensive wine list. We ate at two other well-rated and comparably priced restaurants in Tahoe, and Jimmy's was BY FAR the best of the three.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best new Resturant on Lake Tahoe in years

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

This new addition to the Lake Tahoe Resturant scene is outstanding in every aspect, from the menus with a slight Greek accent ( the grilled octopus was the best ever), to the smiling service, to the lake view and fabulous mello Jazz player in the bar area. Fabulous'

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fine dining in South Tahoe

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We stayed in the hotel for the weekend. It was one of the best experience we ever had. The restaurant, jimmy, was excellent. We really enjoyed the food. It was much better than Evan's. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great happy hour with music

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Great happy hour with music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine dining in South Lake Tahoe

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

We arrived early to enjoy a drink & the end of sunset prior to being seated for dinner. We were offered the opportunity to be seated. Our server in the bar & dining room was attentive, although service slowed down when many tables arrived at a popular time. Food was excellent & we took the opportunity to indulge in 3 courses. A nice, off the main line spot for dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good not Great

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Nice new place. The staff seemed to be moving quickly and trying, maybe we just got kinda lost in the shuffle. I feel like if I'm spending $150 on dinner for two. (No appetizers or desert two beers one glass of wine) something should deserve five stars, nothing this night did.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The lamb was outstanding. The restaurant ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

The lamb was outstanding. The restaurant is very romantic. The whole staff is super friendly and Codie was the absolute best. The manager made sure everyone was taken care of too

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and very good food.

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Very good food and excellent service. Enjoyed the ambiance and the wine selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

High end Greek food

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

I really enjoyed the Greek specialties. The atmosphere was very nice for a couple to enjoy dinner. We had some trouble with service but they took of the price of the appetizer that took 45 minutes to arrive at our table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The elements are there, but not put together

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

This was a first time review. The location and view out onto the lake looking at the mountains at sunset are the highlight. The layout of the tables is smart and some tables are right up against the window looking out to firepits and the lake (though with a road intervening). Water service was attentive and the menu was broad enough to include the usual fish, meat, pasta, but there is no bread. Salads were actually quite good. Main courses, however, varied widely. One of us had lamb chops which were well prepared, the other had calamari that tasted mostly of lighter fluid. The problem was that when we told our waiter he either didn't understand or didn't care, neither of which were really acceptable responses, which soured the evening. Although main courses are moderately expensive, portions were acceptable. This is the first restaurant I've been to in some time where I would recommend bringing your own wine and paying the $20 corkage, as wine prices were outrageously inflated (3 to 4 times retail, so most $100 or more). In the end, it's not competitive with the few other South Lake restaurants in this category.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Disappointed

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

This was one of the top rated restaurants in the area when we decided to pay a visit. Not sure how it got such a high rating.

We ordered burrata and foie gras to start. The burrata came without bread, and the foie gras was a whole liver, not a pâté. Unusual, but it's not like the menu explicitly said otherwise.

Then we had gnocchi and rib-eye as mains. The gnocchi was more like a side than a main, and the rib-eye was terrible. Seemingly flame grilled, it tasted like it came from McDonalds. It was also topped with the blue cheese butter that my wife had asked not to be included - our one request.

The wine we had was great, on the other hand, and the live musician at the bar was a pleasure to listen to. Much more so than the loud wedding party we were seated a few feet away from, with no option to sit elsewhere.

This place isn't cheap, and the food is a far cry from what one would expect at this price point. I will not be returning.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Enjoyable

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

This was our first visit and it was very enjoyable. The food and service was great. We plan on returning again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant when we were in the area last year. Made a point to return as it is an excellent find. Loved that we could walk to it. The food is VERY rich but so well-prepared and delicious. We especially loved the Kalamata toast, which could have been a main for either my husband or myself. We were surprised at how much lamb was on it. Beautifully flavored with a subtle smokiness. Mmmm. The wild mushroom risotto was spot on. And the fish of the day, a whole Branzino, was perfectly prepared. It came on a bed of rice pilaf and broccoli with lots of delicious pesto. Too full for dessert! Oh, the wine list is extensive. We enjoyed a glass each. We'll be back! Excellent service by Sarah!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Solidly good simple food. The Greek inf ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Solidly good simple food. The Greek influence seemed subtle but the dishes were overall great. The live entertainment was alright - I could have done without the cheesy synthesizer accompaniment to an otherwise decent singer/guitar player... Just didn't seem to fit. A little grilled/char and squeeze of lime would have made a good octopus small plate just great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.