About Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa

Jimmy's Restaurant is a distinctive enclave serving wood-fired Greek seafood and locally sourced California cuisine. Jimmy's Restaurant features several private dining alcoves – each with its own fireplace. Five additional fire pits invite guests to linger on the patio or rooftop deck overlooking the lake. In-room dining is also available.

4104 Lakeshore Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Greek, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am – 11:30am

Lunch: 12:00pm – 3:00pm

Happy Hour: 3:00pm – 7:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Stateline Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 600-3501

Website:
http://thelandingtahoe.com/dining/

Entertainment:
Live Music Weekends

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (10)
Romantic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Scenic View (9)
Modern Decor (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Live Music (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Fireplace (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Family Style (1)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
199 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to Jimmy's for my boyfriends bir ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

We went to Jimmy's for my boyfriends birthday dinner. Food and wine was amazing. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing night.

Tags: Fireplace, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service in bar and restarant. Chef ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great service in bar and restarant. Chef Bam fantastic meal prepared perfect.

Will always go back to Jimmy's!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food, amazing service and amazin ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service and amazing restaurant. Hands down, they made it a very special occasion for me and my partner. It was an unforgettable night with music, steak and wine.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scoot was a top notch server. Catered to ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Scoot was a top notch server. Catered to our family and especially our daughter. Food was good the fish was a bit over cooked hut seasoned well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

1) Reservations: @opentable took care of ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 11, 2016

1) Reservations: @opentable took care of that

2) Location: Upscale resort in South Lake Tahoe, right next to beach with great view during day.

3) Service: Very professional, punctual, and personable

4) Drink: Quality wine selection and with a creative cocktail menu

5)Food: Fresh Seafood!! Flavorful delights in every plate we ordered....tempura shrimp was my fav small plate, and the lamb is a plate everyone needs to try once while in Tahoe

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic hidden gem!!!! Took my team th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Fantastic hidden gem!!!! Took my team there for dinner following our end of year national meeting and was impressed with the staff and chef. I have been to Lake Tahoe hundreds of times and was referred here by the concierge of a large hotel across state line (name unmentioned) which said a LOT. Boy did they hit it out of the park!!! Fantastic environment, great food, and excellent wait staff was attentive and considerate at the same time.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Ford choices were ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service was excellent. Ford choices were great, beef sliders are the BOMB! Scott Gillmore, our fine waiter/bartender was outstanding with his table side manner and top notch with his recommendations. We will be back!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, , Romantic, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTASTIC food!!! The service was impecc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

FANTASTIC food!!! The service was impeccable. Did I say the food was great? Nice view of Lake Tahoe if you're eating outside which is well heated during the cold evenings. Pricey but worth it!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let's put it this way. We're coming bac ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Let's put it this way. We're coming back. This restaurant was recommended my our daughter. We had the potato leek soup which was delicious and shared the rack of lamb with taziki sauce and orzo. My husband is not an orzo lover but he loved this one. It was in a blt of broth with fresh cut tomatoes and cucumber and a hint of fresh garlic. We finished the meal with molten chocolate cake which gelato. Everything was perfect: fresh tasting and full of flavor. This was really elegant dining at it best with a terrific friendly wait staff. Unfortunately, we were there off-season so the lively bar was very quiet. We didn't care because we normally drink wine and they had a very nice and reasonably priced wine list.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must go for dinner and view is great i ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

A must go for dinner and view is great in Lake Tahoe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had breakfasts, lunch and dinner ther ...

vip
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had breakfasts, lunch and dinner there. Their best meal was breakfast, lunch was great and dinner so so... great cocktails and wine list.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Jimmy's was perfect for our anniversary ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Jimmy's was perfect for our anniversary dinner. Our server, Matt, was wonderful; drinks were delicious; food was tasty and creative; dessert was good. Matt even took pictures for us on the patio with the sun setting in the background. Thank you, Jimmy's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our Server Matt was outstanding. Heped w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Our Server Matt was outstanding. Heped with recommendations for wine and dishes. Knowledgeable about how food was prepared and what he thought we would like. Food was prepared perfectly and very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The restaurant ambience is quite nice. T ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The restaurant ambience is quite nice. The service was very high end, somewhat pretentious at times. When you ask for a wine list from the waiter, the waiter should bring it, not try to read your mind and bring what he likes. The spinach salad was good, and the Cocktails are wonderful. I had the lamb entree with the Orzo, and there was literally zero seasoning in the entire dish. My wife had the gnocchi and it at least had some flavor, however I do not recommend the lamb dish and I especially do not recommend the orzo. This was our third time here and definitely the most disappointing with respect to the taste of the food. Pricey place as well so be prepared to spend some cash at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Staff was rude and rushed us. Food wasn' ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Staff was rude and rushed us. Food wasn't even mediocre. Sat us next to kitchen galley so it was very loud! Would never go back or recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Fabulous ambiance with delicious food. ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Fabulous ambiance with delicious food.

Only reason I did not give full stars was our server-

Will be back !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

The clams were amazing. Grilled with fen ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The clams were amazing. Grilled with fennel!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The chef went out of his way to make me ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The chef went out of his way to make me dishes in accordance with my extensive list of food allergies for 4 nights in a row, which included going on special shopping trips for items. He even read my mind one evening by getting me tuna. We enjoyed a variety of great wines & craft beers. The view/atmosphere is always amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

You will have a good meal with a warm we ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 26, 2016

You will have a good meal with a warm welcome and attentive Service

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My only critacisum is that the menu nee ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My only critacisum is that the menu needs to be expanded. To few choices of main dishes. I had the Lamb and it was very good. A couple more seasonal dishes would add to the dining experience.

We sat outside with heaters in place and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. Loved the ombiance of the outdoor space.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. We had a fantast ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food and service. We had a fantastic meal with top notch service. They waiter recommened the perfect bottle of wine to pair with both of our meals. I had the fish...it was fresh and had just the right amount of flavor. My husband had the steak and was blown away. He said it was easily the top three! We cant wait to come back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We can heartily recommend this restauran ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We can heartily recommend this restaurant. Both ladies, Andrea the receptionist and Cody, our waitress did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable.

The food was delicious. What a great experience, great food, great service, beautiful view over Lake Tahoe. We will be back

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trip to Tahoe for anniversary with speci ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Trip to Tahoe for anniversary with special dinner at expensive restaurant but food did not match up to setting or prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

It's a geared toward a relaxed, yet clas ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

It's a geared toward a relaxed, yet classy environment. Great food, great live music and good cocktails w a lake front view of Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Fireplace, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Friendly staff but going through some ch ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Friendly staff but going through some changes that are affecting the kitchen which was noticeable. Once things are settled, organized and running up to par I'm sure this will be a very popular place!

Staff was great! Nice place!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

One of the best meals we have ever had! ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had! The lamb is amazing. Highly recommend the Greek salad.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our breakfast and lunc ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our breakfast and lunch meal and so looked forward to what they would cook up for dinner. We had the chicken, and while it was tender, we found it very bland, without much flavor or even salt. My fennel was over grilled and partly burned, and the potatoes which were meant to have a lemon flavoring had none of that. We were really disappointed! The wait person seemed unfamiliar to waiting tables. We were left for long waits and had to search him down for anything extra and for getting our bill taken care of. This was quite a contrast to the breakfast and lunch wait person who was very attentive, and helpful. Also the breakfast and lunch was heads above the dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We made a reservation for Saturday morni ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We made a reservation for Saturday morning and it was so delicious we went back on Sunday morning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They were very customer-oriented, had ex ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2016

They were very customer-oriented, had excellent food and provided a wonderful outside eating experience.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Really enjoyed the restaurant. Fabulous ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Really enjoyed the restaurant. Fabulous service, great food, excellent ambiance, good lake views.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service, food, ambiance were wonderful. ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Service, food, ambiance were wonderful. Had a lovely evening here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

What a beautiful location to dine on our ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 27, 2016

What a beautiful location to dine on our last night in South Lake Tahoe! Enjoyed an outstanding table facing the fire pit & views of the Lake to enjoy the romantic sunset. Our waiter was sooo accommodating in satisfying our dietary requests.

Our first visit to South Lake Tahoe and we plan to return next year & Jimmy's will be on our list of restaurants to visit again!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Casual, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kelly was our server and she tended to o ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Kelly was our server and she tended to our needs, without being intrusive but being available when needed. As this was a special anniversary there were special arrangements that had been made and Jimmy's tended to all of them. The table we had was a great - seated indoors but infant of an open doorway giving us the best of both worlds. We were very satisfied in our choice to dine at Jimmy's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I really liked this new place except for ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I really liked this new place except for the hostess. After dinner, we moved to the bar to enjoy the music and to eat our dessert.

The sun was setting so we moved to an outside table to enjoy the sunset on the awesome patio.

The hostess rushed out and said no table hopping?

What? We just spend over $200 on dinner and wine.

She said also there was someone waiting for the table but no one was. The restaurant was fairly empty so it was easy to see that.

My friend and I were quite embarrassed.

In addition, we weren't sitting in at a table I would find suitable for dining.

We dined on 8-19-2016 so hopefully the restaurant can figure out who was so rude to its patrons.

Too bad as I found this restaurant to be quite good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Melania was a lovely server. Took very ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Melania was a lovely server.

Took very good care of us.

Fantastic food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good but it takes forever ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was very good but it takes forever to get the food. The waiter asked if we wanted another drink before the food arrived and we said yes, and assumed it would be on the house. The waiter apologized 4 time for the wait but did not take our second drink of the bill. When the customers wait that long the restaurant should do something extra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We were very surprised. Everything was ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 8, 2016

We were very surprised. Everything was great and we could dress comfortably.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful venue in South Lake Tahoe. Hig ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Beautiful venue in South Lake Tahoe. Highly recommended. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was just ok but the service was ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was just ok but the service was good. My wife and I chose Jimmy's for our 37th anniversary expecting a great meal, not so! Drinks were ok but our meals lacked proper prep. I had the ribeye, ordered it medium rare an it came over cooked with a funny taste which I attributed to a super hot grill. My wife ordered halibut and it too came way over cooked and part of it was tough. Well should have packed it in at this point but we ordered the creme brûlée and it was cold and the custard was lumpy and really eggy. The question you may ask is why don't you complain and my response is they may see my complaint as a means of getting something for free and that's not the point. $200 later and disappointed so many places to pick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great breakfast. We were so pleased to f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great breakfast. We were so pleased to find this place driving around!!! Highly recommend you try it out!!! If you can't find street side parking the valet was more than accommodating and parked our car at no charge. We tipped them for sure!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.