About Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa

4104 Lakeshore Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
View Larger Map

Jimmy's Restaurant is a distinctive enclave serving wood-fired Greek seafood and locally sourced California cuisine. Jimmy's Restaurant features several private dining alcoves – each with its own fireplace. Five additional fire pits invite guests to linger on the patio or rooftop deck overlooking the lake. In-room dining is also available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Greek, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am – 11:30am

Lunch: 12:00pm – 3:00pm

Happy Hour: 3:00pm – 7:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Stateline Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 600-3501

Website:
http://thelandingtahoe.com/dining/

Entertainment:
Live Music Weekends

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jimmy's at The Landing Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
South Lake Tahoe
1 More
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in South Shore ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Scenic View (30)
Romantic (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Special Occasion (23)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Lunch (10)
Waterfront (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Live Music (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fireplace (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Authentic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
180 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The clams were amazing. Grilled with fen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 hours ago

The clams were amazing. Grilled with fennel!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

You will have a good meal with a warm we ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

You will have a good meal with a warm welcome and attentive Service

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My only critacisum is that the menu nee ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

My only critacisum is that the menu needs to be expanded. To few choices of main dishes. I had the Lamb and it was very good. A couple more seasonal dishes would add to the dining experience.

We sat outside with heaters in place and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. Loved the ombiance of the outdoor space.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. We had a fantast ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food and service. We had a fantastic meal with top notch service. They waiter recommened the perfect bottle of wine to pair with both of our meals. I had the fish...it was fresh and had just the right amount of flavor. My husband had the steak and was blown away. He said it was easily the top three! We cant wait to come back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We can heartily recommend this restauran ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We can heartily recommend this restaurant. Both ladies, Andrea the receptionist and Cody, our waitress did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable.

The food was delicious. What a great experience, great food, great service, beautiful view over Lake Tahoe. We will be back

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trip to Tahoe for anniversary with speci ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Trip to Tahoe for anniversary with special dinner at expensive restaurant but food did not match up to setting or prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

It's a geared toward a relaxed, yet clas ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

It's a geared toward a relaxed, yet classy environment. Great food, great live music and good cocktails w a lake front view of Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Fireplace, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Friendly staff but going through some ch ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Friendly staff but going through some changes that are affecting the kitchen which was noticeable. Once things are settled, organized and running up to par I'm sure this will be a very popular place!

Staff was great! Nice place!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

One of the best meals we have ever had! ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had! The lamb is amazing. Highly recommend the Greek salad.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our breakfast and lunc ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our breakfast and lunch meal and so looked forward to what they would cook up for dinner. We had the chicken, and while it was tender, we found it very bland, without much flavor or even salt. My fennel was over grilled and partly burned, and the potatoes which were meant to have a lemon flavoring had none of that. We were really disappointed! The wait person seemed unfamiliar to waiting tables. We were left for long waits and had to search him down for anything extra and for getting our bill taken care of. This was quite a contrast to the breakfast and lunch wait person who was very attentive, and helpful. Also the breakfast and lunch was heads above the dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We made a reservation for Saturday morni ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We made a reservation for Saturday morning and it was so delicious we went back on Sunday morning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They were very customer-oriented, had ex ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

They were very customer-oriented, had excellent food and provided a wonderful outside eating experience.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Really enjoyed the restaurant. Fabulous ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Really enjoyed the restaurant. Fabulous service, great food, excellent ambiance, good lake views.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service, food, ambiance were wonderful. ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Service, food, ambiance were wonderful. Had a lovely evening here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

What a beautiful location to dine on our ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

What a beautiful location to dine on our last night in South Lake Tahoe! Enjoyed an outstanding table facing the fire pit & views of the Lake to enjoy the romantic sunset. Our waiter was sooo accommodating in satisfying our dietary requests.

Our first visit to South Lake Tahoe and we plan to return next year & Jimmy's will be on our list of restaurants to visit again!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Casual, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kelly was our server and she tended to o ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Kelly was our server and she tended to our needs, without being intrusive but being available when needed. As this was a special anniversary there were special arrangements that had been made and Jimmy's tended to all of them. The table we had was a great - seated indoors but infant of an open doorway giving us the best of both worlds. We were very satisfied in our choice to dine at Jimmy's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I really liked this new place except for ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I really liked this new place except for the hostess. After dinner, we moved to the bar to enjoy the music and to eat our dessert.

The sun was setting so we moved to an outside table to enjoy the sunset on the awesome patio.

The hostess rushed out and said no table hopping?

What? We just spend over $200 on dinner and wine.

She said also there was someone waiting for the table but no one was. The restaurant was fairly empty so it was easy to see that.

My friend and I were quite embarrassed.

In addition, we weren't sitting in at a table I would find suitable for dining.

We dined on 8-19-2016 so hopefully the restaurant can figure out who was so rude to its patrons.

Too bad as I found this restaurant to be quite good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Melania was a lovely server. Took very ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Melania was a lovely server.

Took very good care of us.

Fantastic food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good but it takes forever ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was very good but it takes forever to get the food. The waiter asked if we wanted another drink before the food arrived and we said yes, and assumed it would be on the house. The waiter apologized 4 time for the wait but did not take our second drink of the bill. When the customers wait that long the restaurant should do something extra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We were very surprised. Everything was ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We were very surprised. Everything was great and we could dress comfortably.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful venue in South Lake Tahoe. Hig ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Beautiful venue in South Lake Tahoe. Highly recommended. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was just ok but the service was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was just ok but the service was good. My wife and I chose Jimmy's for our 37th anniversary expecting a great meal, not so! Drinks were ok but our meals lacked proper prep. I had the ribeye, ordered it medium rare an it came over cooked with a funny taste which I attributed to a super hot grill. My wife ordered halibut and it too came way over cooked and part of it was tough. Well should have packed it in at this point but we ordered the creme brûlée and it was cold and the custard was lumpy and really eggy. The question you may ask is why don't you complain and my response is they may see my complaint as a means of getting something for free and that's not the point. $200 later and disappointed so many places to pick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great breakfast. We were so pleased to f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great breakfast. We were so pleased to find this place driving around!!! Highly recommend you try it out!!! If you can't find street side parking the valet was more than accommodating and parked our car at no charge. We tipped them for sure!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant offers a great view of th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The restaurant offers a great view of the lake and mountains to the west. There is a good mix of both indoor and outdoor seating. The staff was friendly and we were seated promptly. We ordered cocktails and after they arrived placed our dinner order. It was then we were informed my wife's choice was not available. Perhaps the waiter was unaware, but this is good information when the menus are presented. We both had the burrata and tomato salad, which was quite good. My wife's choice of gnocchi as a main course was good but the waiter neglected to bring the glass of wine she ordered, and never returned to the table to check on us. My prime rib-eye, ordered rare, was all of 1/4 inch thick, medium well, and lacking of flavor. Honestly, it was something I would expect to see in a cafeteria. Looking at the other entree choices of fellow diners, I would suggest taking this item off the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We asked for an outside table on our res ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We asked for an outside table on our reservation but were told on arrival that the tables were all taken despite many being empty. They were never used in the two hours that we were there. Service was slooooowwwwwww for a more than half empty place with very few check-ins (read empty water glass). Food was mediocre and pricey. The music was awful. The guy couldn't sing. It was our second time after cutting them some slack right after they opened. This was our last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

I was really looking forward to our meal ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I was really looking forward to our meal at Jimmy's however I found the special (Whole Australian Sea Bass with Greek Salad) to be lackluster. The fish was served whole, which was expected, and the outside char had good flavor however the remaining meat had little flavor. As well, the Greek salad didn't seem to use flavorful tomatoes even though it was July and tomatoes are plentiful.

The views are nice however the seating overlooks a parking area and outside seating is limited.

There are so many other, less expensive, and just as special dining options in South Lake Tahoe that I found to be more enjoyable. (check out some of the smaller neighborhood spots like Chimayo)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Absolutely a Gem!! Wonderful ambiance. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Absolutely a Gem!! Wonderful ambiance. We had a romantic table--inside the restaurant, yet positioned in an open doorway so we had a nice breeze and view of the patio, lake and sunset. Our dinner entries, (we ordered the Duck & Rack of Lamb) were delicious!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting on the Lake. Decent ex ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Beautiful setting on the Lake. Decent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Outstanding. Made our birthday celebrati ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Outstanding. Made our birthday celebration reallywonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing Happy Hour experience ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very disappointing Happy Hour experience. Service was TERRIBLE. Food was OK but nothing

to write home about. Happy Hour menu was boring ... no interesting selections.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Best Filet Mignon ever! Definitely would ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Best Filet Mignon ever! Definitely would recommend that you ask for Marc the food and beverage manager to help select a perfect wine. He won't steer you wrong and his suggestions are spot on! Highly recommend for a romantic setting and great food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jimmy's offers an exceptional experience ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Jimmy's offers an exceptional experience. Service, food quality, and an imaginative menu set in a scenic sport make for a perfect evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice quiet dinner with good food. They ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nice quiet dinner with good food. They do not rush you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 different items listed on the menu we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

3 different items listed on the menu were not in stock. Waiter didn't know what kind of soup was on the menu. Waiter brought the wrong wine. Steak was paper thin and served completely raw! Would never go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

This place was perfect for our anniversa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This place was perfect for our anniversary dinner. Food and wine were the absolute best as well as the service. We also met some lovely people from England to top off our experience! Highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the view was even ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was great and the view was even better. I must try when in South Lake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Well looked after from beginning to end. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Well looked after from beginning to end. Recommended for great dining

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful place to eat but does have a l ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Wonderful place to eat but does have a limited menu. Very good food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Jimmy's, and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This was our first time at Jimmy's, and we were not disappointed. We reserved a table by the open doors so we could watch the sunset across the lake. I had read favorable reviews on their lamb so both my husband and I took a chance and ordered the lamb as our entree. We were not disappointed...some of the best prepared lamb I have tasted. And I'm not a big lamb fan as many restaurants just don't know how to prepare and cook the lamb. Jimmy's does. The service was very good, attentive but not pushy. The next time we're in South Lake Tahoe, we'll be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice Place

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

One of the best wedge salads we have ever had. Our server, Claire, was exceptional. She really personalized the experience by gaining our names and using them throughout service. The best part though was the music coming from the bar area. The entertainer, Jackie, was very good

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.