Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Jens' Restaurant

4.7
771 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Quiet Conversation
For over 30 years Jens’ has served the best fresh Alaskan Seafood. The dinner menu also features prime steaks, lamb, deer and fresh pasta along with a wide selection of delicious appetizers and salads. The menu changes often to take full advantage of the best fresh ingredients. For lunch, Danish specialties joins the fresh seafood, American standards, pastas and salads. A selection of homemade desserts round out the dining experience. The cozy wine bar offers the full menu and over 40 wines by the glass.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Northwest
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Mon–Fri 11:30 am–2:00 pm
Bodega Dining
Tue–Fri 2:00 pm–5:30 pm
Dinner
Tue–Sat 6:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(907) 561-5367
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Nancy Alip
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
A small private dining room seats up to 20 guests. The whole restaurant is also available for private parties. Please contact us for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Annelise Hansen: (907) 561-5367
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Arctic Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The restaurant is located in the Olympic Center with lots of free parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
There are bus stops on 36th Avenue and on Arctic Blvd. Very close to the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This is our favorite restaurant in Anchorage. Great food, fantastic service. We went there for our 20-th wedding anniversary. They made it a very special evening for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food, attentive service and never a feeling of being rushed through the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

My favorite place to eat in Anchorage. Great place for date night or just because! The food and service are always excellent! The outside eating area is perfect for our long summer nights.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Pleasant atmosphere even though in a strip mall, gracious service and reasonable menu and prices for Alaska. Good wine list.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Good food and excellent service. One guest brought her kid unexpectedly, but the kid was the one who loved the restaurant most.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

We celebrated our Anniversary. Upon arrival we were seated promptly, our table was decorated with hearts.
This gesture added a nice touch to our already wonderful evening. Excellent food and excellent service. Our server has super great sense of humor.
The picture of us celebrating also complimented our experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

What a gem. And...in a strip mall. Such fabulous fresh fish! Great wines. G0!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Excellent meal including the wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

We were traveling to Alaska for a cruise and met up with old friends. The restaurants in Anchorage were booked for a party of 6 so I checked Open Table and found Jens’!! It was excellent! From the hostess to our waiter to meeting Jen herself, everything was wonderful! Our fish was perfectly cooked and so yummy!! Highly recommend the short ride away from Anchorage to an excellent restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great restaurant, service and the food is delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Wonderful, relaxed environment, great food,outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Friends from Sitka in town. Disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Took my husband here for his birthday. It was the first time for both, and we were pleasantly surprised. We had never heard of Jens’ but it appeared on OpenTable as an alternative to another restaurant we tried to book. We are so happy we found Jens’, we will most definitely be back. The service was great, and the food was outstanding. They even blasted “they say it’s your birthday” by the Beatles during or dessert and brought over a sparkler and took a picture. Everyone in the restaurant (patrons included) clapped. We left with a card and a photo as a memory of the evening. Best time ever!!! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Phenomenal quality, flavor, and service. One of the very few "pricy" restaurants where I feel like I got my money's worth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Had a very nice time. The customer service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

My husband and I recently had dinner here on our way through town and were very pleased with our experience. Our waiter provided us with great table service and was helpful in getting some wine pairing recommendations from the chef. Our dishes were well-executed, and the portions were just right. We will definitely be back the next time we're in Anchorage.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent service and great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We just returned to Alaska from snow birding in New Zealand and were going to see Cabaret at the PAC.
Special night at our favorite restaurant with our special friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We come here for the amazing food and quiet grown-up ambiance. The food and service are always impeccable, and great for grown-ups not have to shout at each other to be heard. Highly recommend-and they go over-the-top for birthdays, too! We've also hosted large events for special luncheons in their back room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at Jen's!
The service was fantastic too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Our dinner and evening were fantastic! We sat for 3 and one hour hours! We were never rushed, allowed to visit over a half hour before orders were taken. I LOVE Jens because I can HEAR... NO dominant music and diners are not shouting at one another to be heard. The food is excellent! Best fish in town and we have lived here for 33 years and I know what I am talking about. No one can match their Danish offerings.
Unquestionably a 5-star restaurant. And I have eaten at French Laundry!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Always great. Good food. Excellent service and ambience. Quiet enough. Reasonable prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our dinner was an absolutely delightful experience. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We arrived to anniversary greetings from our waitress along with fresh roses and hearts on the table. Service was outstanding; our waitress was kind and gracious. The steaks were superb and perfectly prepared. Sparklers on our desert plus a photo of our evening to take home was such a surprise. Our waitress made a special effort to make our evening memorable. We can't remember a restaurant or staff ever trying to make an evening so perfect and memorable from start to finish. We will definitely return and recommend Jens to others who are looking for a lovely restaurant to celebrate a special event. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food and service was very good. The noise level was a little higher than I would have hoped because the restaurant is a popular place for lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

excellent in all sense of the worth, the calamari one of our favorites, worth go there just to eat them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Excellent food, wine, and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Being a longtime Anchorage resident I am surprised I hadn't been to this gem before last Friday! It just doesn't come up when visitors come to town as "the" place to go. Most want the "downtown" experience with the view and the "Alaskan" feel. Though, I have recommended Jen's to several folks over the years, having always heard it was fabulous, and they have all thanked me for sending them there, I just never found an opportunity to go. Now I know for myself this restaurant is outstanding! Definitely an exquisite fine dining experience! I will be returning regularly! Top notch indeed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Jens is consistently an excellent choice. The meatballs are wonderful. The service is very good and responsive. Good place for special events and birthdays.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We had not been to Jen's in a long time and decided to dine on a Friday night. It was a wonderful experience. the food was beautiful to look at when it came to the table and the flavors were wonderful. Great wine list, by the glass or bottle. If you've not been in a while, go!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

I have always enjoyed my meals at Jen's - both for business lunches and personal dinners.

The menu reflects the freshest ingredients of the season and the staff are always willing to customize to accommodate your desires. Every time I have eaten here I have asked for a slight modification to a listed menu item, and they have always delivered it to my table as requested!

Considering the quality of the food and the cozy atmosphere, it really doesn't cost that much more to have a fine dining experience vs a national chain.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Our group enjoyed excellent service, a nice selection of wines, and delicious appetizers. Since this was for book club, we asked for a table with little distraction and we were accommodated graciously. Definitely coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

A-MAZING! How did we not know about this gem until now???

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Jen's is always a great dining experience. One of our favorite go to spots.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Nice enough place, but the food is decidedly average for the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Excellent service and food as usual for over 20 years.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Out standing great food out standing service. Would do it it again we go at least 5 or6 times a year

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Been going there since it opened. One of the few classier places.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

mmm... so VERY delicious and tables have dampeners under the cloth. Even got my man into a button shirt w tie. Full house yet quiet enough to converse. Wait staff was humorous and conversational; willing to ask chefs.

Jens' FLUNKED the gluten free test on a dish SO EASY to make gluten free ! Alaskan fish chowder! agghh... almost cliff jumped. Creole shrimp on the cheddar grits was NOT GF... denied AGAIN... 2nd hit!!! But Chef took care of me w tomatoe saused shrimp... so the chefs DO know the basics!

All thickeners can EASILY be gluten free... read up! I've even taught myself to bake GF. ALL soups, sauces can be GF. Breads are much more difficult to make tasty GF so I do not expect it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Good service, good food, great atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was delicious, had the king salmon, was perfectly prepared.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20