Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Jeffrey Adams on Fourth

4.4
692 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
  • Pre/post Theatre
From succulent steaks to hearty salads, Jeffrey Adams is your place for a quiet dinner for two to an evening event for a large party. Featuring a wood fired grill and craft cocktails, come see what all of Winston Salem is talking about!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(336) 448-1714
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Menu is somewhat limited. They were out of spring rolls and cheesecake. That seems very odd. Something happened with our server, he was either fired or he walked out. We saw him out on the street walking by several times and he did not close out our check so not sure what went down but it seemed sketchy. We went there for Fathers Day dinner and probably won’t go back. Too many other choices in town to justify going here again. Sorry! Food tasted good though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent as was the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Really enjoyed our meal. We were able to sit outside. Service was great and I loved my ahi tuna entree.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Jeffrey Adams is one our favorite restaurants. The Filet Mignon and Asparagus is so delicious and the service is always great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We had a nice meal here on Sunday night. The waiter was very friendly and the food, which came in ample portions, was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Had a nice meal while traveling through Winston Salem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We always enjoy our time at Jeffrey Adams!! Always fun.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Seafood risotto looked/tasted like they used cheese wiz. The bing cherries on the duck looked like a puree. The apple crisp dessert however was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We were in town for a conference and just searched for restaurants near us. Jeffrey Adam's had a good review and it was within walking distance. They did not disappoint. This will be on our list for our next time in town. No more searching. Food was great! Service was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We will most likely come back or recommend for pre dinner drinks. The ambiance was wonderful but food was average. I wanted something spectacular for the price of the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Our food was outstanding. Our server Zach was extremely attentive and helpful. Will definitely eat there again when in Winston-Salem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Great find for a holiday lunch. Friends from the Triangle and Lake Norman met in centrally located Winston-Salem and found Jeffery Adams on Open Table. Great choice, good selection that met our diverse needs. Service was just right, not too much, not too little. Will return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2018

We have been to Jeffrey Adams a number of times, but last night was very disappointing. We will not return for a while. The duck was fair and was served with lukewarm mashed sweet potatoes. The server brought a bowl of hot sweet potatoes that was very good. The Brussels sprouts were way too garlicky. No dessert except cheesecake. Have been to this restaurant on weekends when there was a selection of desserts—especially a delicious bread pudding. The service was great. I guess a break from a restaurant never hurts anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Our food was outstanding! Our waitress was wonderful but the restaurant was so busy our food was slow coming out. But, she warned us it was a little slow so we were fine with it. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Good food and service. Nice downtown location

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Excellent food and service. Have been three times and it did not disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was great. Investing in something to prevent flies from entering the restaurant would be nice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day Lunch
My husband, daughter, son-in-law and their 1 year old son had lunch for Mother's Day. The service was really very good, the young lady was super nice, especially considering our messy little boy, who seemed to be into throwing his sippy cup on the floor.
We had the Crab Dip appetizer which was quite crabby and very tasty. The two guys had wedge salads with Ahi Tuna added, which they said were very good. I had the Beef Tips and Grits. The dish was really good, but could have been a bit warmer, it was warmish but not hot when it came out. My daughter had the Pumpkin Ravioli which she said she enjoyed.
The overall experience was very good and we would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

An excellent waiter and the food was outstanding. We went as a family on Mother’s Day.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Menu is dated. Food was ok, nothing wowing. Service was good. It reminded me of a golf club

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was perfect portioned and delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The atmosphere was casual, we sat in the bar area. It was quiet enough for conversation, perhaps because it was a Wednesday night. Service was excellent! We had the artichoke appetizer which was creamy and good. I had the chop chop salad with salmon and it was some of the best salmon I’ve ever had! Cooked to perfection! The dressing had a great flavor and was not too oily. My date had the fried chicken smothered in mushroom gravy with mashed potatoes and Brussels sprouts. He said it was delicious with excellent flavor! Our waitress said the NY style cheesecake was made fresh in-house every morning, and it was scrumptious! Perfect consistency, crust and flavor! I would highly recommend and will definitely go there again when in town!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Stopped by after watching a dance performance in the Stevens Center. Really enjoyed the location, waitress, and the food. We would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

This was our first visit, although our friends had been before. We were seated in the back in a quiet, comfortable booth, where we could actually have a conversation. Orlando,our server, was great, had recommendations, and noticed when our friend was trying to remove the gravy from the fried chicken. Even though she said it was her fault for not asking for “no gravy,” he still insisted on bringing her chicken without the gravy. The cocktail with local Sutter’s Gin was made to my specifications...”no muddled cucumber” and was perfect. Servings of every entre were ample, as was the “Chop, chop salad.” Our friend knew the manager, who came by to inquire if everything was alright. Cheesecake and creme brûlée were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We were there with lots of prom dates. It was much louder and busier than normal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

I always have a great experience here. We came for dinner before a show and had prime rib! It was yummy. They have the best brussel sprouts in town!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Busy place. Glad we made reservations. Our party had the fried chicken and the ahi tuna. Both were excellent. Very pleased.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our bartender was Charles and he mixed up a very nice Red Sangria. Food was fantastic, loved the spring roll appetizer. Three vegetarians and a meat eater and we were all raving about how good the food was when dinner was complete. Katerina provided great service all night, friendly and attentive but never hovering. Definitely picked the right spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food is great at this restaurant. We try to eat there every Friday night. The filet is cooked to perfection. The perfect place to eat is at one of the tables in the bar. The food is also reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

My wife, daughter and I each ordered steaks.
We all ordered medium preparation, but each steak came out well done and tough.
My loaded baked potato was black outside and very dry.
The mac & cheese side was good.
For the price, it was a disappointing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Only thing I took issue with was how my Brussel sprouts were on my plate. They were supposed to be sautéed and they weren’t. I didn’t even recognize what they were. It was extremely terrible and made the meal look bad. I believe the service was amazing and get the berry lemon Mojito, which was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

As always, Jeffrey Adams is a classic gem of a dining experience. The menu, on the more traditional side, never fails to please. There is something for everyone. And the service and ambiance are spot-on. It's easy to get to and a parking garage sits behind it in the same block so downtown parking, on the street or in the garage, is never a problem. This is often our go-to place when we dine downtown.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very enjoyable experience. Great energy and the service from John, our waiter, was stellar. Thanks, John!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The seafood risotto was amazing. We had an excellent meal and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

I went with my husband and son on a college visit road trip. We just picked it because of distance from hotel. We were so very pleasantly surprised. We split the tuna appetizer. It was. It what I expected I didn’t read the menu it was delicious. We all had the house salad it had the perfect amount of dressing, it wasn’t drenched. The men had the half roasted chicken. They both loved it, not overdone tender and moist. I had the scallops and I believe I was the winner! My son had the Irish cream cake. It was the most amazing cake we’ve had in a long time. The service was impeccable. I wish I could remember our servers name. She was the sweetest girl we have met while on our visit. The other servers were all attentive and seemed to be happy. If we come back for college we will definitely be there again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Love, love, LOVE the potroast nachos! Our family gathered for Easter lunch, and Jeffrey Adams did not disappoint. Two in our group got the duck, one loved the seafood risotto, and another got a great wrap. I enjoyed (but was not overly impressed) with the ahi tuna small plate though. My only complaint was that we made our reservation through Open Table and were not given an option for a later time. When we arrived, there were many open tables, so we clearly could have been seated much earlier than 1:45.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Good food and atmosphere at a reasonable price. I would recommended for business or pleasure, lunch or dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Every dinner at Jeffrey Adams has been delicious, and it is a special destination for us. We love eating on the second floor and watching the downtown crowd around the Stevens Center. The chef is always happy to accomodate any special requests we have. I can't resist the seafood risotto. My husband had the duck this time. Last time he had the beef tenderloin. It was a difficult choice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was very good; service was great. Early evening so pretty quiet atmosphere, but not completely dead either.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18