Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Jeffrey Adams on Fourth

From succulent steaks to hearty salads, Jeffrey Adams is your place for a quiet dinner for two to an evening event for a large party. Featuring a wood fired grill and craft cocktails, come see what all of Winston Salem is talking about!

321 W 4th St
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 448-1714

Jeffrey Adams on Fourth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Casual (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fun (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Business Meals (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Cozy (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
563 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service is always on point and the food is always delicious. You can choose to eat healthy or not, but either way, you don't ever go wrong. It's a perfect atmosphere for any occasion: fun night out, date night, special occasion, or just a random dinner night.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I had 3 friends from out-of-town and they wanted me to suggest a restaurant for lunch prior to visiting the Georgia O'Keefe exhibit. I chose Jeffrey Adams and everyone was delighted! The menu has a variety of options and several in our group selected items from the "On the Fly" section. I had the crab cake sandwich, another friend had the salmon wrap and we split and shared our selections.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent, food very good, staff superlative. What a great place, thank you for accommodating us late.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Good atmosphere, Awesome food and drinks with friendly staff.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The kitchen was relatively slow considering we were the only group in the place and it still took over 20 minutes to get our food. However, a positive was that the food was wonderful and our waitress was prompt and courteous.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The scallops which were part of the "Land & Sea" offering were superb. I would love to have a seared scallops entree by themselves. The meal really was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Nice variety of menu and the food was very good. Service is friendly with good timing. Leisurely pace.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 27, 2017

It was good but not great, won't make a special trip back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 23, 2017

My family enjoyed the food with very good service. I had also forgotten my credit card there and the waitress and management took good care of it and I retrieved it the next day. I would recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

A Winston-Salem treat that has become a tradition for a special occasion or to insure that a shared meal and space will be special and memorable. Jeffrey Adams provides all the ingredients, great food; cheerful, attentive service, ambience, everything except that special person or people. A recent Sunday lunch had us wondering where the usual brunch fare went (not an egg or biscuit in sight) but soon forgot it with thoughtful selections that were expertly prepared, tasty and surprisingly wallet friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Restaurant was lively but not too noisy- it was expected for a Saturday night. Ordered the grouper special and it came out completely burnt on the bottom- so my date ate his dinner and I waited 15 mins, they even took the sides away from me so I sat without a meal and the server forgot I asked for another glass of wine. Left a note on Open Table that it was a birthday dinner and there was no acknowledgement for him at all. Was visiting town for the weekend and will not come back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Good place for a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had the Seafood Rissoto and it was the best we have ever had. We had one individual with us celebrating their birthday and the free dessert was impeccable. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Came here to celebrate a special occasion and everything was perfect. I had the fried chicken and it was very much enjoyed- as well as the crab dip appetizer. Highly recommend eating here!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

will return fo r birthday and anniversary food was excellent and service as well

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server was knowledgeable and very agreeable. She split our sandwich option, for example.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 3, 2017

I ate here twice in the past 2 days. The food and service was very good both times. It is loud so I sat outside for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Reservations made through this website. Hostess said we had no reservations in their computer.
We sat at the upstairs bar, our choice.
Bartender/waiter fairly attentive. Missed a few strokes due to being busy texting on his phone.
Overall, great experience.
Wonderful food and wine list.
A little pricey for us, but always well worth it.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 1, 2017

All three of us ordered seafood entrees, and all were outstanding. We also had a wonderful view of downtown Winston-Salem from the second floor dining room, and it was easy to carry out a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

My second time going i highly enjoyed it and will definately be making this a regular thing.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Went with friends and were very happy to be able to chat and hear despite the restaurant being quite busy. Hard to find these days!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We dined at this restaurant when we were visiting a colllege. The food was not very good. I couldn't even finish it. Which is a first for me!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always great. Jessica is a great server with a pleasant smile and is attentive to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Loved the martinis and appetizers. Salads were delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The steak (ribeye) was not good quality and was cooked incorrectly twice (first overcooked, then undercooked). No compensation was offered or provided.

A waitress who was not our server dropped two glasses of wine at our table of four and when we told her we didn't order wine, she stated that our server "wanted us to have them". When our server came around and we mentioned the wine he thanked us, picked up the wine and dropped at the table next to us. No fresh glasses, just off of one table to the next with no way of knowing if we'd drank any or not.

Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food and service were well above average for casual dining. We were only in town for the evening. If we were local, this would be a regular haunt.
Be sure to try the cheesecake. It's made onsite and offerings vary. The night we dinned they featured banana pudding cheesecake - simply OUTSTANDING! Even my husband, who's not a big cheesecake fan, couldn't resist.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Always great food and drinks. Friendly server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Food presentation was very good, and it was very delectable.

Service was excellent except for initi attempt by hostess to put us in the darkest corner of the restaurant. That felt discriminatory .

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was excellent, once it came, but we did have a very long wait after we put in our order. Our waitress was cheerful and helpful, however, and steered me away from a potentially bad choice from the menu.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We went there for our first wedding anniversary and it was amazing! The food was to die for - we each ordered something different and shared because there were so many good choices. The seafood risotto was delicious and the beef tenderloin melted in your mouth. We are definitely going to be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Terrible service from Katarina, had trouble getting the order right (three meals were identical with a change of sides) and messed up the side on the fourth meal. The kitchen couldn't deliver the meals at the same time (there was only four of us).
Five people had to work on our final bill because we used gift cards. Then they couldn't credit the entire amount of the gift card for whatever reason.
Not that this restaurant will care but I have crossed them off my list and my wife works at Wake Forest and will not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Very friendly restaurant. All 3 of us with very diverse tastes enjoyed our meals, my spouse especially enjoyed his portobello mushroom dish.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Consistent! Never disappointed! Amazing food and drinks! Great service! Never a long wait surprisingly!

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The people were very nice. Some of the people were very loud, and didn't let the luxury restaurant speak for it self

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We had a great experience and a very good meal. Everything was excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My friends and I meet for the wine festival at least every other year. This is our favorite place and the seafood rissoto is to die for! We look forward to coming the most for that.
Thank you for the great service and spectacular food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good, great service and great atmosphere

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, excellent service, great ambiance, nice downtown location,convenient parking. Definitely one of our favorites. Great Salmon and Seafood Risotto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food and service was great. Had the snapper special and it was very flavorful. Cool upstairs/downstairs seating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.