About Jeff Ruby's - Louisville

325 W. Main Street
Suite 120 Waterfront Plaza
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

The first & only steakhouse of its kind in the Louisville area, Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse serves only dry-aged USDA prime beef. While steak is the foundation of the menu, Jeff Ruby's promises to please seafood lovers as well with its raw/sushi bar & seafood entrees.
Jeff Ruby regulars will be pleased to know that their favorite signature items from the Cincinnati restaurants will be well represented in Louisville. The bone-in filet, the 7 cheese baked macaroni, creamed spinach, truffle flake creamed corn, & of course Jeff Ruby's secret recipe cheesecake will all be staples of the Louisville menu.
Styled after the great NY steakhouses of the 1930's & 40's, Jeff Ruby's promises to be as pleasing visually as it is to the palate. French art-deco design, plush mohair upholstery, hand selected antique furniture and cinematic crystal chandeliers anchored by a 1950s-era antique featured in the Starz series Magic City and the 32 foot wall of wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 584-0102

Website:
http://www.jeffruby.com/

Entertainment:
Jeff Ruby's offers live entertainment 6 nights per week.

Parking Details:
Optional valet is offered at the entrance of the restaurant on 4th street, with street parking & 2 garages within one block.

Executive Chef:
Brian Steger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We offer a complete, turn-key private event planning experience. This includes an array of audio/video and floral options. Our sales manager will work with you and our vendors to ensure every detail exceeds your expectations.

Jeff Ruby's - Louisville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (89)
Good for a Date (66)
Romantic (57)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Business Meals (40)
Notable Wine List (39)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Worth the Drive (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Live Music (24)
Hot Spot (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Fun (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Authentic (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
People Watching (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Historic (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Outstanding Value (6)
Waterfront (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Scenic View (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Sports (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined a day ago

Everything was fabulous and delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall it was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

I recently took my partner to this location for a belated Valentine's Day dinner! We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the experience. The food was exceptional and we left very impressed. It was pricy, but it was also worth it to us. It is a great venue for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great. Excellent, professional service. The 2 x 8 oz. fillets with 2 lobster tails and choice of mashed potatoes or grilled asparagus for $99 was a good value for this spot. Full-sized servings of everything. Couldn't have been better.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

We have many good restaurants in Louisville, but Jeff Ruby's is still the best the city has to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

I could not believe my boyfriend when he said that Jeff Ruby's had the best food he had ever eaten so I blew it off...until we got there and I ate it for myself! The way that the steaks are cooked so perfect on the outside and inside is a masterpiece in itself. Our waiter (Bryan) was absolutely wonderful and we did not want or need for anything before he was there to provide it for us. Definitely going to be a special occasion trip the next time we go to Louisville! All around an absolutely wonderful experience for a first timer!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was wonderful. My steak was perfectly prepared - a great rub and extremely tender. The side items were great as well. We will be back -- soon I hope.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Jeff Ruby's is the best overall restaurant to impress in Louisville. Sitting at the bar when the band or signer is performing is probably our favorite spot. The food and service is always perfect or they will be the first to insist they make it right so our experience lines up for the price it cost to eat there. Looking forward to our next date or special occasion at Jeff Ruby's. It never gets old.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The best service I've ever experienced in a restaurant. What a fantastic experience.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was great

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely fantastic: excellent service, excellent food, and excellent atmosphere

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I always have a good experience at Jeff Ruby's...WONDERFUL STAFF, FOOD, & ATMOSPHERE

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, amazing ambiance. It's very expensive but worth it to go at least once.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is the BEST of Louisville!! Hands down the experience is the same every time!!! Fantastic!

Tags: Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Daniel, our server was awesome. He had a great attitude and was very courteous. The food was awesome and the ambiance was unique and original. I recommend Jeff Ruby's Louisville to everyone who's looking for an incredible dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Busy night the weekend before Valentines Day, but that didn't stop the staff from making my gal and Me feel special. We both had filets, expertly and perfectly prepared. Another win for Jeff Ruby's.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was our first time and had a very nice experience. The food was very very good the service was excellent and we enjoyed the ambience we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We celebrated my son's recent job promotion at Jeff Ruby's in Louisville. The evening was absolutely amazing. Our reservations were for 7:00 o'clock and we were seated right on time. The hostess (Bailey) greeted us with a warm smile and showed us to our table. Our server for the evening (John M.) was terrific. He was very attentive the entire time, but did not feel like he was intruding on our dinner. He made us feel relaxed and not hurried. His suggestions for our dinner were excellent. Our table had the strip steaks, fillet and lamb chops. Each plate was equally delicious. The sides, especially the mac and cheese were generous portions that we shared between the five of us. The manager (Jeff L.) stopped by our table to ensure that our dinner and service was top notch. Overall, the food, service and atmosphere were exactly how we wanted to celebrate our son's recent promotion. We will definitely keep Jeff Ruby in mind for our next family celebration!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Outstanding food, best steaks. Food preparations cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Wait staff was phenomenal in that they were attentive, but not hovering. Very knowledgeable regarding the menu and in making recommendations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We always have fantastic service & a superb meal at Jeff Ruby's. Grant & Josh were attentive but not intrusive, the courses were spaced perfectly. Grant was knowledgable about menu & the bartender was creative with a special request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We really felt comfortable. The waiter was very good-helpful, knowledgeable, friendly & courteous. Seating was as requested. The food was delicious & hot.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our son gifted us with this amazing dining experience and everything about It iwas perfect can't wait to visit again

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Upscale in a very casual atmosphere. Excellent live music.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We love Jeff Ruby's. Amazing steaks and sides. Beautiful place for tgat special night out. Service is the best!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 31, 2017

As usual Ruby's didn't disappoint. They are proud of their cuisine but its worth it for a special occasion ...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Jeff Ruby's was an outstanding restaurant and always has been. My waiter, Andrei, and the assistant waiter were outstanding. While staying classy the waiters still talked to us like we were friends, and treated us with the utmost respect. Also, to celebrate my boyfriends 17th birthday they brought out a complimentary piece of cheesecake with a lit candle on it out to my table. The atmosphere of the restaurant is amazing with the dim lights and extravagant decorations. The food is outstanding to say the least. I definitely recommend the Freddie Salad, the Filet, the asparagus, and the mashed potatoes.

Jeff Ruby's is truly an amazing fine dining experience and the best steak I've ever had. I will return, and definitely more than once. Best food and service I've ever had hands down.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went for our one year anniversary. Grant was an excellent waiter, and even offered us a free dessert of our choice since it was our anniversary. The steak was perfect and the two sides we got were delicious (Mac n cheese & Brussels sprouts)

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great way to celebrate wife's 60th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fantastic meal. Atmosphere was great. The wait staff very friendly and knowledgeable on the menu. Our food was worth the price we paid and we left full and happy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Perfect. Will do it again when I can afford it. Expensive but superb food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Outstanding steak and best steak preparation. The sides are great, too! My husband and I call this our favorite restaurant in the city!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

My wife and I had a great evening. We experienced a nice dinner at a competitors restaurant a while back. She was really wanting to compare the sweet potato casserole and was a little disappointed not seeing it on the menu. Other than that, a few more items with chocolate on them would be nice on the dessert menu. All in all. This was a nice place.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Friends had a gift card & we joined them for dinner. We don't usually go downtown during the week but traffic wasn't as bad as expected so we arrived early & had a glass of wine at the bar. We split the salmon, augratin potatoes, broccolini, & a Bibb salad. Very good & plenty for two. Our friends had the volcano roll & a huge bone in pork chop. Service was great.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We always enjoy Jeff Ruby's and especially the one in Louisville! Atmosphere is vibrant and at least on the weekend they have excellent live musicians in the bar.

Now to the food. Make sure you order the shrimp cocktail! The shrimp are huge and wonderful. You won't be disappointed. Ahi tuna with seaweed salad was awesome! Crab bisque was very good but it would have benefitted with a heavier dose of Sherry. You can't go wrong with any steak you order here. They are cooked and seasoned to perfection! We ended our meal with the cheesecake which was a lighter version than most and perfect after a.big meal.

Our waiter Chris was excellent as was all other staff we encountered.

Jeff Ruby's is not just a wonderful meal, it is the whole package.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Such an awesome place for special occasions. We can't go often due to coast, but we love the swanky feel and incredible food on anniversaries and birthdays!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This restaurant is a tourist trap. We called head and made reservations. I asked for a table away from the entertainment, something as quiet as possible. We arrived 10 minutes early. Our table was not ready. We went to bar ordered a round of drinks. Before we received our drinks or paid, our table was ready. We asked the hostess and bartender if we could add our drinks to our dinner tab and have them brought to the table. Neither could answer and just gave us clueless looks. One husband paid for drinks and we dragged them through the crowded dining room. We were sat in the center of the restaurant and it was NOISY. The table in front of us was so close may 10 inches. I was raised and worked in New York City. I have eaten at some of the best restaurants in NYC. Yes, they are crowded but real estate space is at premium there not in Louisville Kentucky on an average Friday night. I could have understood the packing in of customers if it was Derby time or NCCA basketball at Yum Center.

Waiter was curious but never explained the $5.00 dessert charge of a "special ocassion". The food was very tasty but the other factor I have outlined would make this a restaurant I would not return to. I have dined at Eddie Merlot's and J. Alexanders and it is much more pleasurable experience and the food is comparable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Amazing food and excellent staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 12, 2017

In my opinion Jeff Ruby's is the highest line restaurant in the city of Louisville. Piano player and horseshoe pickup bar at the entrance. Waiters and waitresses take care of your every need. Great atmosphere and the buzz of conversation fills the room. Men in expensive business suits and women draped in expensive dresses and sparkling jewelry. I call them "the beautiful people". Delicious steaks and seafood cooked to perfection and served by overly polite service personnel. My only complaint was I ordered a baked potato with butter only and they brought one with sour cream. It was served on the side but it looked like butter and I didn't realize it wasn't until it was on my potato. They also forgot to bring our mushrooms appetizers so they ended up comping those. Overall a very good meal if you can afford it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We had great service from our server Andre! As usual, the food was excellent. Andre expedited our food so that we could make an event we were to attending that evening. We always enjoy Jeff Rubys every time!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My husband and I ate at Jeff Ruby's for my birthday celebration. We know steaks are the big draw here but we prefer seafood. We ordered the Salmon and the sea bass along with sushi and Brussels sprouts. My Sea bass was excellent as was the sauce and veggies that came with it. My husband enjoyed his Salmon but said he has had better elsewhere. It didn't have a sauce and was a little dry-but he said it was very tasty. The sushi was great! Dessert was excellent! The service is top notch! Nothing goes unnoticed and you don't have to ask for anything. This is a very spendy restaurant but the atmosphere and service along with great food is the reason. We will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Better than ever. The steaks were world class. A great restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food and service at any Jeff Ruby restaurant is always the same - excellent and top notch with Louisville being our favorite. Daniel our server was very personable and helpful with suggestions. His attention to detail was subtle yet professional - he made us feel right at home. We were excited to compliment Chef Brian in person. The personal escort to the restroom was an added bonus. Cudos to the whole staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service was outstanding. Waiter was very informative, and able to help with choices for first timers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 4, 2017

If you enjoy top shelf steaks, seafood and much more, this is the place to go. DELICIOUS food and an eclectic environment. You will NOT be disappointed!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our server Jeff was excellent and a great person to meet. We order medium steaks and they were well done.

The managers/staff did a good job correcting it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 3, 2017

My fiancé is leaving for a military deployment that will cover several months. We wanted one nice date before his departure. I advised the restaurant of this when I made reservations.

Our waiter Jeff treated us like royalty! It was a very bittersweet night, but Jeff worked very hard to keep me smiling as I fought back tears. Our meal was perfect, dessert was delightful & we really enjoyed our evening. We were most surprised that the restaurant gave a military appreciation discount, to see an establishment support the military in such a generous way is so incredibly heart warming. Thank you so much for a perfect send off!

It only seems fitting that we should celebrate his return from deployment in March, also at Jeff Ruby's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best Steak in the business!

I have had steaks all over and the Jeff Ruby's barrel fillet is at the top of the list.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.