HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 101 times today

Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse

4.8
2998 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Jeff Ruby's is a 1940's art deco style steakhouse featuring dry aged on premise steaks and Fresh Seafood...not to mention our extensive selection of signature salads, Steakhouse potatoes, vegetables and desserts. Those who prefer an early dinner may make reservations for as early as 5:00pm Monday through Saturday. Jeff Ruby's is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's entertainment district and is within walking distance of downtown hotels and the convention center. When you demand the very best in dining experiences, choose Jeff Ruby's. Discover the distinction for yourself!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(513) 784-1200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Kelly
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Let Jeff Ruby's cater your next event! For more information, contact Sales Manager, Kathy Davis at 513-723-4454 ext. 108 or kathy.davis@jeffruby.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
7th
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is available Monday - Friday beginning at 6:00pm and Saturdays at 5:00pm; cost is $9.00 per car.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Jeff Ruby's offers Live Entertainment Tuesday - Saturday. Jazz, Rhythm & Blues and contemporary favorites are performed by Cincinnati's finest musicians. Perfect after an evening at the Aronoff Center; let the others fight the traffic rush home! At Jeff Ruby's, there is Never a Cover!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We offer a complete, turn-key private event planning experience. This includes an array of audio/video and floral options. Our sales manager will work with you and our vendors to ensure every detail exceeds your expectations.

View Private Dining Details
What 2998 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Resa (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Amazing! We loved our dinner and our server was awesome. Our favorite Ruby restaurant experience so far.

Report
Helpful
Novicediner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Always an amazing experience. Steak to die for and top notch service with amazing ambiance. Boardwalk fries were the biggest surprise - tasted so good they didn’t need ketchup...just amazing.

While both my girls ordered a side Cesar, the Server divided 1 between them which I only found out when I got the bill. I realized he knew it was too big for each of them to eat, so he saved me $13 by only serving us one split between the two of them. That’s classy!! Thanks Dustin!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Service made an already amazing meal even better. Took my girl there for Valentine’s/anniversary dinner and we had a great time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Jeff Rubys is always consistent with the highest quality everything. This is the 3rd location we have visited, each onehas its own ambiance, but the food is amazing at all of them. It is a pricey night out, we go forpecial occasions.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful staff and amazing food.

Report
Helpful
AngelaD (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

You always hear about how fabulous the food is at Jeff Ruby’s and we were not disappointed. It was beyond superb. The atmosphere, though loud was still intimate in our booth. John and Patrick took care of us wonderfully, and they gave a great demonstration of what fine dining should look like. We had not been there before; however we will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
vipTerry (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great service from Leo, Michael and Cody. Always a great meal and wonderful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
vipbobtheeater (Cincinnati)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

It was good, but Better steak at Walt’s .. is quality going by down?

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Had a great Valentine's dinner with my wife and friends ! Love Jeff Rubys ❤

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent! The food was wonderful! We sat in the back room which was not as romantic or nice as the front area.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

not the typical ruby steak. tough with some gristle. two time in arow i’ve been dissappointed. normally it’s the best steak in the world

Report
Helpful
Rubys (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

I visit Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse several times a year since this location has opened. I have never had one bite that was not spectacular. It is always consistently wonderful. Never change!

Report
Helpful
Foodie2 (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Excellent food. Very nice atmosphere and the service was awesome!

Report
Helpful
WilliamF (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

This was by far the best meal I've ever eaten. You can't associate value with cost until you TASTE the difference.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Great food, good service. Had a wonderful time with family.

Report
Helpful
Daniel (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Sat at the bar for a predinner martini. Stephanie was great, and may have made the best either of us has ever had. After seated, Nate and company did a great job taking care of us. Food was great, ambiance great, food spot on! Thanks to everyone for a great night out!

Report
Helpful
Anniversary (Cincinnati)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

My wife and I went to Jeff Rubys Steakhouse for an early Valentines Day dinner after the ballet at Music Hall last night. The ambiance was far from romantic and a bit overwhelming with chandeliers from the 1970s Vegas strip besides the velvet seat coverings on the booths. It was very noisy throughout the restaurant due to loud patrons at the bar. Also, the food was definitely not the best or at a 5 star quality as compared to Morton’s on Vine Street or Jags in West Chester. We ordered the New York King Strip steaks with steakhouse hash browns and a Freddie salad. The salad was very good but the hash browns were very bland (salt and pepper go a long way) and the steak was extremely salty on the outer seasoning with very little flavor inside the steak as if it had not been marinaded prior to serving it to us. My wife only finished 2 bites of the steak before having it packaged up prior to leaving the restaurant. We were very disappointed with the meal based on the reviews from various online sources and would not recommend Jeff Ruby’s Steakhouse to any of our family or friends.

Report
Helpful
vipDissapointed (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Always a wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

From the beginning, when our party of 6, with a reservation, was taken to a table for 4, everything was a little off. Service was good, but 2 of 6 steaks were not cooked as requested and one was heavily over salted. For an excellent Jeff Ruby dining experience I would recommend The Precinct, not Jeff Ruby's Steak House.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Wonderful evening. My girlfriends parents came in town and couldn’t think of a better place to bring them. Thanks to everyone at Jeff Ruby’s for making it a wonderful night

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
150