Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 94 times today

JCT Kitchen and Bar

4.7
4345 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Comfort Food
  • Fit for Foodies
Acclaimed Chef Ford Fry serves up Southern farmstead cooking based on seasonal ingredients at JCT Kitchen & Bar, his restaurant in Atlanta’s Westside Urban Market. JCT Kitchen and Bar provides an upscale yet casual dining experience with a menu reminiscent of family favorites that are elevated to a gourmet level. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner, while JCT.’s rooftop bar offers a small Southern plates menu, innovative cocktails and live music for guests to enjoy while overlooking the historic neighborhood.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday Supper: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 355-2252
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brian Horn
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
JCT Kitchen and Bar offers a variety of options and spaces to fit your event needs that include restaurant buy outs for up to 200, semi-private dining for up to 50 guests maximum, and cocktail events up to 125 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Abigail Pietrobon: (404) 355-5311 ext. 212
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Huff Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet service is also available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Occasional "Singer/Songwriters"
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please contact Abigail Pietrobon at apietrobon@fordfry.com for special event information.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 4345 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent as always. In town for a trade show.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Took a coworker to lunch on her last day of work. The restaurant was VERY noisy. Had difficulty getting the attention of our server. Even resulted in waving our hands in the air. No luck. Love the food and place. I’ve been here several times in the last few months and will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

This place has great food, good service, and pleasant decor. It can be a bit loud for a business lunch, if you're trying to have a discussion. It's a wonderful spot for a small group. The food is consistently good, the prices are reasonable, and the service is friendly, attentive and professional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was good. Service amazing, atmosphere fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The onion agnolotti was spectacular! Bread and apple butter are delicious. Service was right on point. We'll be back again and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

An absolute favorite! Food and service is top notch. I just wish the room was not so loud. I leave exhausted from having to raise my voice and listen so intently.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Sunday Supper is awesome great food and an even better value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My 1st time here for Mother's Day. It will now be my go to restaurant for special occasions & date nights. Wish you were open earlier on Sundays.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Everything was awesome. Highly recommend. Service and food top notch!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The service is always excellent. Great date night spot that won't break the bank. Limited menu but everything thing on it is exceptional. The truffle fries might be the best fries in Atlanta.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great down home southern cooking...........service was fantastic.............

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

They seated us right on time of reservation. We asked for a booth to be able to talk and they sat us at a nice booth. Service was excellent. Very nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was great and the service was excellent. Our waiter, Jameson, was attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu and bar choices. I will definitely go back, as well as, highly recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Had an all around fantastic experience! Nothing could have been improved upon. Great location with valet parking. Had a reservation and were seated immediately upon arrival. Our server, Damien, was exceptional! And the food and beverages were outstanding. We will definitely be returning, often!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

FAR TOO LOUD. PAINFUL. Hard to hear or carry on a conversation. Music is too loud. People yell above it. Others almost shout above them. Unpleasant. The food is excellent and the service is good. A pretty room. But the noise level is not worth enduring again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great atmosphere combined with the wonderful service created a spectacular experience. Food was excellent and the Truffle Parmesan Fries lived up to the hype.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The food was great and the staff is excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The truffle french fries and the deviled eggs have a well deserved reputation for excellence. The fried chicken was expertly cooked, one of the best fried chicken treatments I’ve had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Perfect lunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We were greeted and seated when we arrived. First glasses of wine were served as was really good bread and butter.
The waiter made recommendations and told us of the specials and gave us time to chat before orders were placed.
We ordered the angry mussels and they were delicious.
Entrees were served and 3 of 4 were disappointing. The chicken and dumplings were just barely OK. The scallops (2 of us ordered) had only 3 for the portion. VERY small portion.
The spring onion and fontina agnolotti was the best of the entrees and good portion.
That’s when the service really went sideways.
No one asked us if dinners were ok. It took forever for plates to be cleared and another long wait before we were offered dessert. Literally an hour after we were done with our entrees before we got dessert served. We never saw a manger or anyone of leadership circulating. Just was a poor dining experience overall with how it ended.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Off day. Usually the experience & food are good. But this time service slow, forgetful. Food cold, some inedible. Made our guests late to airport-
timing of which was disclosed up front. Took over an hour to get soup, salad, sandwiches! SO SLOW.

Redeeming qualities: server was helpful with one guests shellfish allergy. they comped our meal.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

I order a grill chicken sandwich with fries. Fries were extremely salty and chicken was over cooked.
I went to restaurant as it was recommend by a friend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Really loud - there was a birthday party with people screaming all the time which made it hard to have a normal conversation. Otherwise food and service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Wonderful food and service. We had the fried chicken, scallops, burger, and Tao fish. Everyone enjoyed their meal and Bretney was a great server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was good. I had the chicken and dumplings which was basically a quarter chicken marinated for at least 24 hours and baked crispy. It was tasty. My BFF had the burger which he enjoyed. The drink list could be better. The desert could be better. I had the rum soaked cake. Good idea, Not flavorful enough. I would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Never a fail

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Overall my experience was very good. Our server was exceptional! She described the food like a sophisticated food critic, I wanted to order everything. I thought pricing was fair and the restaurant itself was nicely decorated with a farm-to-table ambiance. I would dine here again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Service just okay— very loud- great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Very good food, and service. Will definitely be coming back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Our recent lunch experience was disappointing. The JCT Salad lacked (1) apples, (2) green beans, and (3) dressing, consisting mainly of lettuce (some not nice) and nuts. Requesting extra dressing helped, but still very disappointing. My friends were also underwhelmed by their choices (the egg salad - too funny to eat as a sandwich; and the fried chicken sandwich). The service was very good. Probably won't be back for a while, even though this used to be a favorite lunch spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

The environment was homey and comforting. The food was delicious, especially the fried chicken. The portions were big and the prices were fair. JCT Kitchen was a perfect way to experience southern hospitality and comfort food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our waitress was absolutely amazing she was a tall African American girl very pretty goes to GSU I think...I wish I could remember her name to give her all the credit. She was very knowledgeable of the menu and delivered exceptional service. The food was great and the ambiance was perfect for a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Outstanding food and outstanding service, I’ll never forget my first time going to JCT Kitchen

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

My daughter’s birthday.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Nice place but maybe my expectations were too high. Food was ok 5 of us ate there 2 enjoyed their meal 3 didnt

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Fabulous food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

It was my birthday dinner after returning from
Vacation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Got seated late from our reservation. Never was texted when our table was ready like they promised. Waitress started off nice and then was rude towards the end of the night and would disappear for 15 minutes at time requiring us to ask other serves for her. Started off good but service sucked by the end of the meal and she had a bad attitude. Still tipped 20% but she deserved 10% it was that slack.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We went for our anniversary and they paid attention to every detail for us. Service and food were great. Beautiful restaurant. Will definitely go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent! Great service and food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
109