About JCT Kitchen and Bar

1198 Howell Mill Rd, Ste 18
Atlanta, GA 30318
View Larger Map

Acclaimed Chef Ford Fry serves up Southern farmstead cooking based on seasonal ingredients at JCT Kitchen & Bar, his restaurant in Atlanta’s Westside Urban Market. JCT Kitchen and Bar provides an upscale yet casual dining experience with a menu reminiscent of family favorites that are elevated to a gourmet level. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner, while JCT.’s rooftop bar offers a small Southern plates menu, innovative cocktails and live music for guests to enjoy while overlooking the historic neighborhood.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday Supper: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Huff Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 355-2252

Website:
http://www.jctkitchen.com/index.html

Entertainment:
Occasional "Singer/Songwriters"

Parking Details:
Valet service is also available.

Executive Chef:
Brian Horn

Private Party Facilities:
JCT Kitchen and Bar offers a variety of options and spaces to fit your event needs that include restaurant buy outs for up to 200, semi-private dining for up to 50 guests maximum, and cocktail events up to 125 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Abigail Pietrobon: 4043555311x212

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Abigail Pietrobon at apietrobon@fordfry.com for special event information.

Restaurant Photos

JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Chicken and dumplings - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Parmesan Truffle Fries - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Short Rib Pot Roast - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Crab Salad - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Crab Sandwich - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Truffle Parmesan Fries - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Cheese Grits - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp & Grits - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Chicken Liver Terrine - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Mac and Cheese - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Crab Bisque - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Springer Mountain Fried Chicken - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Angry Mussels - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Lamb Burger - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Steak Tartare Accompaniments - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Georgia White Shrimp & Oyster Po-Boy - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
steak tartare - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Gumbo - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Pepper Vinegar Collard Greens - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Sweetwater 420 Extra Pale Ale - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Flounder - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Salmon Sandwich - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Fried Egg Burger - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
fried chicken - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Sweet Corn & Jersey Cow's Milk Ricotta Tortellini - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Crispy Torn Potatoes - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Beet Salad - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken "Oysters" - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Deviled Eggs With Benton's Ham - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Truffle Fries - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Pasta - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Hot Fudge And Ice Cream - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Deviled Eggs - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken Salad - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Beef Tartare - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Brown-Butter Almond Cake - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Salad - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Arugula Salad - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Hot Dog - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Crispy Oysters - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
"Cracker Jack" Salad - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp & Grits "Summer Version" - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Cheese Sandwich - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
"Angry" Mussels - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
S'mores Cake - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Pork Belly - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Trout - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Bacon-Wrapped Meatloaf - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Au Pear Cocktail - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Americana In Paris Cocktail - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
French Fries - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Tomato Monte Cristo - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
wood grilled chicken blt - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Warm almond cake - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Profiteroles With White Chocolate Ice Cream - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Chocolate Fried Pie - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Jct Salad - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Spinach Salad - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chocolate Pie With Pecan Ice Cream - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Burger - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Grown-Up Grilled Cheese Sandwich And Tomato Soup - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Country Folk Are Everywhere - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Hot Dogs Assortment - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Hangar Steak - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Dale's Pale Ale - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Lagunitas A Little Sumpin' Sumpin' Ale - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
White Bean Soup With Pork Belly - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Pork Belly, Poached Egg, Kimchee, Creme Fresh Appetizer - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Marinated Beets - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Crab Roll - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Lamb Shoulder - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Steak & Egg Salad - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Grown Up Grilled Cheese - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Fried Apple Pie With Butter Pecan Ice Cream - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
raw oysters - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp-N-Grits - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Macaroni and Cheese - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Meat And Potatoes - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Bacon Mac & Cheese  - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Apple Slaw - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Coconut Cake - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Potato Sunchoke Soup - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Sliders - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Oysters - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Jack O Lantern - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken Skin - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
frito pie burger - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Little Gems And Crispy Oysters - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Unibroue La Fin du Monde - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Bacon Wrapped Dates - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
House Made BBQ Chips - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Red Brick Ale Brown - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Peaches & Herbs Sidecar - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA
Holiday Cocktail - JCT Kitchen and Bar, Atlanta, GA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

We are featuring a 4 course prix fix menu on NYE created by our Executive Chef Brian Horn. The menu is $65 per person with optional wine pairings for an additional $25 per person.

JCT Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Good for Groups (68)
See All
Good for a Date (64)
Comfort Food (52)
Local Ingredients (51)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Great for Lunch (48)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Hot Spot (43)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Fun (37)
Casual (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Business Meals (30)
Romantic (29)
Modern Decor (28)
Authentic (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Cozy (23)
Bar Seating (20)
Seasonal (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Happy Hour (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Family Style (14)
Healthy (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
People Watching (11)
Live Music (10)
Scenic View (9)
Great Beer (9)
Organic (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Historic (6)
Private Room (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3381 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place exceeded my expectations! The ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

This place exceeded my expectations! The service was excellent, food and handcrafted mocktails were delightful! I've already recommended them to a friend and I plan to return soon. Try to make a reservation as they got busy pretty quickly on a Tuesday afternoon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time visiting and it was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

It was my first time visiting and it was fantastic. Sunday Supper is EVERYTHING!!! I will most definitely return. It's great for a date or birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoy going to JCT. It's a grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

I really enjoy going to JCT. It's a great spot with great food! The barrata appetizer was incredible, had truffle oil and mushroom. Such a cool vibe and modern decor.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just delightful and our server Angel was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Just delightful and our server Angel was just the best

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place was amazing! JENNIFER was our ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The place was amazing! JENNIFER was our waitress and she made our experience the BEST!! The chicken and dumplings and the fried chicken were seasoned to perfection! The manager on duty..lady who brought out water..everybody made it worthwhile. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They were able to fit us in 45 minutes a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

They were able to fit us in 45 minutes ahead of our reservation, which we greatly appreciated. Excellent food and service. Will be back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love JCT food and staff - the only probl ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Love JCT food and staff - the only problem is the noise level. It is impossible to have a conversation without either leaning in and loudly talking into your companion's ear or having to repeatedly ask them to repeat! This is especially true at lunch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to JCT because Open Table recommend ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Went to JCT because Open Table recommended it. Upon looking over the menu, my mouth watered so I booked our reservation. We arrived early and was seated right away. Beverly was our waitress and she was training another young lady; they were both great! Beverly was very knowledgeable about the menu and told us everything we needed to know to make a great menu selection. I was stuck between the fried chicken and shrimp and grits. My husband had a couple of dietary restrictions so he was looking for something light yet filling. Ultimately, I chose the fried chicken dinner and hubby chose the seasonal vegetable plate with grilled chicken. We waited about 30-40 minutes for our food so my husband had a bowl of tomato soup. He thoroughly enjoyed it with the cheese filled croutons that were in it. When our food came, my fried chicken meal came out with a leg, thigh and breast; two homemade buttery biscuits and a serving of collards. I was so happy I chose that meal. My husband also thoroughly enjoyed his meal as well. He said that was the best grilled chicken he has had in a while. While eating, we used the homemade hot sauce and ended up buying a bottle for the house. Check this place out!!! We will definitely be going back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is fantastic--the JCT salad with fr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food is fantastic--the JCT salad with fried oysters are to die for. Went for a business lunch, and the service is great. However, the acoustics are not dampened at all and it is hard to hear above all the other conversations going on. Will return, but maybe not for a candidate interview.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

JCT is our favorite lunch outing for the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

JCT is our favorite lunch outing for the team. Every single dish is delicious! Wait staff are always accommodating and friendly. The location and the décor are great...the only drawback (as with several ATL locations) is the noise level. It is distractingly, extremely loud due to acoustics...I suggest installing padded ceilings or carpeting to calm the noise. Otherwise, it's a 10.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Deviled Eggs and Fried Chicken Sandwiche ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Deviled Eggs and Fried Chicken Sandwiches were a hit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing dinner! Angel took exceptional c ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Amazing dinner! Angel took exceptional care of us! And the food was amazing! Great cocktails as well! We will be back very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Took our son to celebr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great experience. Took our son to celebrate his 20th birthday. Our waiter, Keith, was informative, friendly and very attentive. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at JCT Kitchen often. Food is usu ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We eat at JCT Kitchen often. Food is usually very good. Service is spotty. This experience was not great. We sat on the patio and it took forever to be waited on and get our food. Food was good but service should be more attentive. After waiting over 30 minutes for our food at 1:30 pm our fries arrived cold. I requested hot fries and they brought them. This should not happen at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great location and atmosphere for a busi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great location and atmosphere for a business luncheon, thanks for sitting us out of the way in a quiet area, service and food is always good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

One of Atlanta's favorite GoTo restauran ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

One of Atlanta's favorite GoTo restaurants... Ford Fry's team never disappoints. Appetizers are exceptionally well done and the meal choices are proportioned just right. Our server was prompt and provided just the right amount of attention without hovering or having us wait for each course. Our food was prepared with the right amount of seasoning to allow us to taste our food without being overpowered or looking for the salt and pepper. Bravo --

My coat did accidently get baptized by a server, but the restaurant manager was gracious and offered to have it cleaned or even replaced if necessary. Turned out it was just water and not gravy and it dried out just fine. Thanks for notifying me at the time instead of waiting to see if I noticed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was such a treat! I have heard good ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This was such a treat! I have heard good things about it for a while now. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. We will recommend this place to everyone! We will be back soon!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch--generous portions, food ok. Wait ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Lunch--generous portions, food ok. Wait staff bordering on haughty but at least they are consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

@nd time here... love this place. The d ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 17, 2016

@nd time here... love this place. The deviled eggs and pimento cheese are must-have's. One person got the grown up grilled cheese and I wanted to lean over and eat half of it; it looked so good.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been to JCT many times and I love the fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Been to JCT many times and I love the food. This was the first time that I was disappointed. We ordered a fried chicken salad and the chicken was way over cooked. It was a business lunch so it was disappointing. Not that I'm going to let one bad meal stop me from going back, but before this meal, I would have put JCT on the list of restaurants where you don't worry about who you take there because they always deliver.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Previous meals have been nothing short o ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Previous meals have been nothing short of amazing. On this occasion, the service was slow, the food was mediocre at best and the ambiance was simply lost in the shuffle -disappointing to say the least. Were apologized to our out of town guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

I went with family for my birthday. I w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I went with family for my birthday. I was surprised that I wasn't give a birthday desert or ice cream. I like the restaurant but not feeling special on bday :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I did a lot of research before finally d ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I did a lot of research before finally deciding to give this restaurant a try. Its beautiful, the ambience is sexy, romantic, cozy and hip. Everyone was friendly starting with the hostess, right to the lady that opened the door as we were leaving. Now for the food...I was really dissapointed. The food came out about 5 minutes after we placed our order. Made me think the plates were prepped and sitting. My shrimp and grits were COLD and I had to send it back. It came back luke warm. I just ate it. It was ok. My date ordered the lamb/lamb chops. It had no taste. Not seasoned at all. When I made the reservation I mentioned it was my dates birthday, absolutely nothing was mentioned. Like I said, unfortunately I dont think I would be going back or recommend this restaurant to anyone. SUCKS, because I was excited about JCTKitchen.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Our server Keith provided phenomenal ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our server Keith provided phenomenal service. He showed a genuine passion for the foods served and excellent knowledge of menu selections. I described a type of drink I wanted and hit was "spot on". My "front porch" drink was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

JCT Kitchen is a definite MUST TRY for a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

JCT Kitchen is a definite MUST TRY for anyone seeking Southern Comfort Food with a twist. An impeccable menu and superb service makes this one of the favorites on the list of best restaurants on the Atlanta dining scene and among self-proclaimed Foodies! You will never be disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived earlier than our reservation ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We arrived earlier than our reservation time and opted on sitting upstairs at the rooftop bar instead of waiting. The ambience was dark, warm and welcoming sitting at our candle lit high bar stool table. We enjoyed the live entertainment singing contemporary music. The food menu at the bar was very limited in comparison to the main menu downstairs. The drinks made up for lack of food options.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was really good. I had the muss ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was really good. I had the mussels, oysters, and the flank steak. Everything was amazing and fairly priced. The servers and bar tender were great as well. Would definitely recommend and plan on returning in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great meal. Highly recommended ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We had a great meal. Highly recommended. The "angry mussels" are a must, and I normally wouldn't touch a mussel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of the above just don't apply or I' ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Some of the above just don't apply or I'm unaware of something, like private room. Overall, I love JCT Kitchen.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been to this restaurant twice. On ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I have been to this restaurant twice. Once for a birthday dinner where I got to see a large variety of what JCT offers. I was able to sample alot of food as well. The chicken and dumplings are so good! It's not the typical dumplings with a bunch of sauce it s very moist fall of the bone chicken and veggies with pieces of dumplings. The deviled eggs with or with out ham are flavored with a savory taste. The Mac and Cheese is what I ordered and after eating the mouth drooling truffle fries with the Mac and Cheese I was full. Its a great place to go if you want to have great conversation with really anyone. Lastly my favorite part is the amount of different spaces. There is an upstairs BAR ROOM that is so much fun because you can drink inside or outside. Downstairs there is an outdoor area where small parties can sit but if you have 10+ groups you can eat outside at a long beautiful table. You can also have you large part sit inside. I love this place an will be back I am sure because no one make truffle fries better than JCT coming from an Atlanta foodie :D

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday supper service was slow. 2+ hours ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Sunday supper service was slow. 2+ hours to be served a basically set menu. Love this restaurant, but would not return for this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Eli was great!!!!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Eli was great!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Sunday supper!! Everything was b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing Sunday supper!! Everything was beyond exceptional and the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, especially the deviled e ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was great, especially the deviled eggs. Service was polite but beverages slow to come out. Wine served after we finished food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Went for a birthday dinner. The atmosphe ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Went for a birthday dinner. The atmosphere was perfect and our waiter was amazing. Drinks and food came out quickly and was delicious. I'd recommend it and will be back again soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our favorite restaurant to take f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always our favorite restaurant to take friends and family when visiting. Great Good Food that offers something for everyone. Great atmosphere, service and menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great server, I forget her name ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had a great server, I forget her name but she had a short haircut. She made the experience twice as enjoyable. The food was awesome. We came in a little late, maybe around 930 PM and she suggested we go to Marcel before our movie started. Marcel was so dope. Great evening all around. I'm sure I got laid because of her :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fabulous place for a special birthday ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

A fabulous place for a special birthday dinner! Lachrista and Josh took great care of us!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had previously been for lunch and it w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I had previously been for lunch and it was very good so I decide to take my wife for dinner. Parking is free & very convenient. We made reservations and were immediately seated. Appetizers were pretty weak so we decided to pass. Order the Bourbon/Sweet tea cocktail which was a mistake. Dinner was good - ordered the lamb shank & my wife had the trout. We were pleased - not blown away. The lamb was a bit dry but the fresh veggies were great. The cocktail menu is pretty weak so plan to get drinks elsewhere. Pretty nice, moderately price southern comfort food restaurant. Probably wont return for dinner - more of a lunch treat for me.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We Love JCT. If you just want a drink or ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We Love JCT. If you just want a drink or appetizers you can sit upstairs and enjoy the views and the weather. If you want a great meal you can sit in the main dining room and anything you order will be great. If you just want a drink, or are going for lunch, sit at the bar. The drinks are always excellent and the service never fails to be impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.