About Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown

100 East California
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Jazmo'z Bourbon St. Café - brings you the flare and fashion of good old Nawlins style. With fine meal and nightly entertainment. Jazmo'z has a fine bar with all the popular liquors, wines, domestic and imported beers. Come and enjoy our New Orleans Mardi Gras atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 3:00pm - 9:00pm. Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Oklahoma Ave & Reno

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 232-6666

Website:
http://www.bourbonstreetcafe.com/

Entertainment:
Blues, Jazz. Live music Thursday - Sunday evenings.

Parking Details:
Public parking plentiful in Bricktown area, $3-$5.

Executive Chef:
Ric Mehl

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Fitzgerald Spinach Salad
Jambalaya
Crab Cake, Baked Oysters, Perfect Margarita, Dirty Martini
Crab Cakes
Lobster Mac&Cheese
Chicken Bon Ton

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Bourbon St. Cafe! We look forward to making your special occasion an event to remember. Bourbon St. Cafe prides itself on the highest grade beef and freshest fish available. In addition to our superb cuisine, our professional staff will go above and beyond to tre

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

great for outdoor dining (35)
good for groups (32)
special occasion (31)
See All
scenic view (24)
great for lunch (17)
hot spot (17)
fit for foodies (16)
romantic (13)
late-night find (13)
great for brunch (10)
neighborhood gem (10)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
notable wine list (2)
Sort By:
Newest
553 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great and our server was gr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great and our server was great. I overheard a server say a racial joke about black people and chicken and didn't like the tone very much after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Our waiter Dodd was the best waiter we'v ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter Dodd was the best waiter we've had! He was told we were celebrating our daughter getting her license and husband birthday and he went out of his way to make it very special!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding and very atte ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding and very attentive, but left us alone to discuss business when appropriate. Good sense is a rare find. Food was good, beer list not so great, but enough to wet a whistle.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Its was great, we ordered our starter an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Its was great, we ordered our starter and the babies food as soon as we got our drink. Ordered our entrees about 5-8 mins later. Unfortunately it took quite some time to get our starter and only had it about 3 mins before they brought out our entrees. We were seated quickly and the waitress was attentive drinks were filled without begging asked and she checked on our table numerous times. Looking forward to visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was ok until they got our order ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Service was ok until they got our order wrong. Queso was good and drink choices were good. Dinner meals took quite a while to be delivered. Order was wrong and never saw a manager stop by to apologize.

Overall not bad and our waitress was very nice and attentive. Live music was good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We took our foreign exchange student fro ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We took our foreign exchange student from Paris to eat alligator. He loved the food and the scenic view from our outdoor table.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meet a work friend for lunch food and se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Meet a work friend for lunch food and service was just awesome would be about the best way of describing it would most definitely go again if the opportunity should present itself

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, nice atmosphere, good se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was great, nice atmosphere, good service. Missing the Shrimp Creole on the menu however, it was my favorite!!

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner was very good and our waiter was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Dinner was very good and our waiter was great. I thought it was a bit pricey and was not full when finished eating. I would go back for special occasions but not as a regular place to eat.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Service was decent and the waitress was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was decent and the waitress was pleasant. My crab cakes were burnt on one side, my husband's ribeye steak was over cooked and it was not a very good cut of meat, the paper that separates the cheese for my sandwich was still attached to the cheese. Extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

We both ordered the Bourbon Street steak ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We both ordered the Bourbon Street steak and shrimp special. The quality of the steak was ok, but not great, and not a good value for the cost. In addition, the steak was not cook properly. One was under cooked and the other was overcooked.

The shrimp was prepared well, and tasty.

Waitstaff was pleasant, and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a table of three and had an exces ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a table of three and had an excessively long wait on everything even though the restaurant wasn't busy. Our server forgot to put in our ticket and told us, so funny story I forgot to put in your ticket to the kitchen. Food was bland for Cajun style food. However the perfect margaritas were fabulous!!!! We also tried the alligator bites and the sauce it's served with was very spicy and delicious. I would go back but maybe just for appetizers and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

The atmosphere was nice. Dim lighting, q ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The atmosphere was nice. Dim lighting, quiet. Great for a special occasion. My husband and I were celebrating our 7th year anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I used to come to this place often. Howe ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I used to come to this place often. However, the last time I went I feel as though the prices went up and the food quality went down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Surprisingly wonderful

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We were in town for a romantic weekend and had no idea where to have dinner. I did a search for Bricktown restaurants and came across this gem.

We enjoyed the scenery, our meal and waitstaff. We'd highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place where you can sit on the pat ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great place where you can sit on the patio and enjoy the evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We so enjoy the food and service here. A ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We so enjoy the food and service here. Amanda was a super server for us on our last trip. She took care of our needs for dinner and then brunch two days later.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really loved the view facing the canal ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I really loved the view facing the canal. The food was amazing and i would definitely be heading back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and prompt seating was good. Fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service and prompt seating was good. Food was good except for the seasoned fries. Fries were nothing unusual, just plain shoestring potatoes which disappointed us.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food...excellent service...beautif ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food...excellent service...beautiful atmosphere on the patio overlooking the cana

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mixed Review

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We made reservations for Mothers Day lunch. Upon arrival were asked if we wanted inside or outside. We choose outside as it is overlooking a canal. The day was overcast and blustery. There was a large covered patio and several tables on the edge of the water. Alto there were several under cover, we were taken to one on the water. If it had been a sunny, warmer day, it would have been great, but was windy and chilly. I ordered a mixed drink and as the waiter took my menu after ordering he hit the glass and the drink went all over my clothes, shoes and landed a puddle under my feet. He apologized profusely, cleaned it up and brought me another drink. It would have been a nice gesture to have made that one "on the house" but no consideration was given or offered for the mishap that not only left me a dry cleaning bill, but also left me to have my lunch in the cold with wet clothes! The food was great, the waiter very good (and very embarrassed) but when something happens to that extent (it was not just a little bit on me, it was the whole glass) an offer of free replacement, a dessert, or a reduction of the bill is the usual procedure at a nice restaurant. It will not, however, prevent me from returning when it is a nicer day.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This is our Mother's Day tradition...one ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This is our Mother's Day tradition...one we hope to continue..,we have a large group for Mother's Day (God has been good) and we always have a great time celebrating here. The menu is broad enough to make the whole family happy, and the service is attentive and expedient. A great place to relax with the family, catch up, watch the world go by, and eat great food... They also have a nice setup for being able to attend to my little ones without working that we are annoying the entire restaurant...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Service was good, but bar was slow makin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was good, but bar was slow making our drinks. One of our food orders came out wrong - kitchen seemed backed up too.

Food was great!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We love to dine on the canal, with this ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We love to dine on the canal, with this in mind you can not request any canal seating in your reservation and expect it to be honored. We never knew this before this evening! The food is pretty much always good and you can't beat the atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very nice...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Love this place! The food is outstanding and the riverside seating is fantastic! The staff is friendly and the service is excellent. Always enjoy bringing friends here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We had oysters that were really fresh. The mixed grill entree was perfectly cooked. Loved it!! Would definitely eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OK, not great

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

The food was OK, but nothing to write home about. They have a decent beer selection.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great spot for celebrations.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

We loved the food and service at this restaurant. We got the salmon and it was delicious. Our server was amazing and even gave us a free dessert as it was our anniversary.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Easter Brunch

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We enjoyed the atmosphere and most of all the good food during our recent dining at the Bourbon Street Café. Easter brunch was the occasion. The crabmeat and cheddar (I substituted Swiss) omelet was choked full of crabmeat and the eggs were perfectly cooked and seasoned. Before the omelet, I sampled a wonderful cup of lobster bisque. My friend thoroughly enjoyed a cup of gumbo and then a bountiful plate of crawfish etouffee. We will definitely be back. It’s been too long since we’ve been there. Good service and very attentive wait staff.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Surprise

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

My wife and I recently celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary and chose Jazmoz for lunch on the recommendation of our daughter. We drove up from Lawton and arrived in OKC about an hour prior to our reservation time. We called to change our reservation time and when we arrived were seated immediately. I tried to explain to our server that we needed to cancel our reservation so they could clear their books (or whatever they do). She told us that it was not necessary, that they knew who we were. ??? After an excellent meal and service, I had to leave to retrieve my wallet which I had left in our car. I expected to be stopped on the way out and be asked to pay the tab before I left but wasn't.??? When I returned I discovered that our daughter had made arrangements from out of state to pay our bill! Surprise. The staff of Jazmoz is to be congratulated for their excellent food, service and their ability to keep a secret .

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, great atmosphere, service...not so much

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We have dined here several times in the past, and honestly had been one of my favorite places to go. After this last visit, it wont be so frequent. Food was good, atmosphere on the patio by the canal was great. Our server was very odd though. He started off the night kind of playfully hitting on my wife, then by the end of our visit it was very overwhelming. We didnt feel threatened, just uncomfortable. He brought me out food I didnt order. I told him I only wanted fried shrimp and he brought me out a $20 meal, which I threw out all but the shrimp. He wasnt very professional, cursed alot jokingly. Very sad that this trip was so unpleasant this time around. We will be back, hopefully next time we will be able to have better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

The food & service was excellent.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

The wait staff should assist with promoting the live entertainment.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Service was phenomenal!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Service was phenomenal!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, mediocre food

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We had brunch on Sunday and our server Eric was fantastic! Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the food. The alligator bites were so tough and chewy that we couldn't even eat them. The crab and cheddar omelet and the chicken sandwich were both decent, but not great. The worst part of all was the tap water which tasted like it had been scooped straight out of the canal. I would give Jazmo'z another chance based on the service and location, but the food needs some improvement.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Disappointed

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We paid $96 for the food that was not up to par. Salmon overlooked; my husband's steak had a good flavor, but tough. Drinks were just ok - too much ice for what they charge you for. The good thing was the music. It was more as a background noise: not too loud, so that we all could actually have a conversation.

Overall though was not the best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

First time there, everything was absolut ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

First time there, everything was absolutely excellent. The food, alcohol, the service.. Great place..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just so, so...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The service and wait staff were up to par here, but the Crawfish Etoufee I ordered arrived "warm" at best, and I didn't think it had much flavor for Etoufee. The hushpuppy appetizers were a highlight, and I'd order those for sure if you go. We went on a Sunday Afternoon, so perhaps this isn't the busy time where the kitchen is "popping." Had higher expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great place to celebrate

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

A great place with good service, great food. Mahe a reservation for sure

Austin did a great job

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very bland. No crab was to be f ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was very bland. No crab was to be found in the seafood pasta (shrimp, crab scallops)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Great time had by all 3 generations present.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

Celebrated my daughters 18th birthday at Jazmos. The room was perfect! Kenny our waiter was awesome & so accommodating & the food was fantastic as always. All 3 generations enjoyed the jazz music in the background. Can't say anything negative whatsoever! 5 stars

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.