About Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown

100 East California
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Jazmo'z Bourbon St. Café - brings you the flare and fashion of good old Nawlins style. With fine meal and nightly entertainment. Jazmo'z has a fine bar with all the popular liquors, wines, domestic and imported beers. Come and enjoy our New Orleans Mardi Gras atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 3:00pm - 9:00pm. Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Oklahoma Ave & Reno

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 232-6666

Website:
http://www.bourbonstreetcafe.com/

Entertainment:
Blues, Jazz. Live music Thursday - Sunday evenings.

Parking Details:
Public parking plentiful in Bricktown area, $3-$5.

Executive Chef:
Ric Mehl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Fitzgerald Spinach Salad
Jambalaya
Crab Cake, Baked Oysters, Perfect Margarita, Dirty Martini
Crab Cakes
Lobster Mac&Cheese
Chicken Bon Ton

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Sat 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Bourbon St. Cafe! We look forward to making your special occasion an event to remember. Bourbon St. Cafe prides itself on the highest grade beef and freshest fish available. In addition to our superb cuisine, our professional staff will go above and beyond to tre

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Scenic View (20)
See All
Good for Groups (19)
Romantic (16)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Waterfront (6)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
People Watching (3)
Live Music (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Cozy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had dinner with our theater group pre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had dinner with our theater group pre theater. Staff got us in and out with plenty of time but we never felt rushed. Excellent food and menu selections. We have been there before and will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for the live music on Thur ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

We went there for the live music on Thursday night. The music was good and stayed somewhat Jazey if you will. I thought they stopped playing a little early as we still had another hour or two till they closed. But all in all we had a good experience the food and service was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter Jessie was great and food was ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waiter Jessie was great and food was very good. Visited on our trip to OKC for the Buckeye's game against the Sooners.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was overcooked, very salty, and "dr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was overcooked, very salty, and "dry". Very, very poor choice on our part to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Overall this was a great place to eat be ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Overall this was a great place to eat before a concert at the Chesapeake. My friend ordered the grilled tuna and it was not good. She told the waitress and she was very nice and let my friend replace it with something else. Later, someone who I think might be the owner, came by our table to talk to us. He was very nice and genuinely wanted to know how he could make it better. We were surprised when he gave us a free dessert. Overall I think this is a fun place with great food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great, however, our server forg ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was great, however, our server forgot to turn in the appetizer. He made up for it by not charging for it. We had three different entrees, and all were delicious: grilled pork chops, fried catfish, and blackened tilapia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had a 6pm reservation for Jasmo's and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had a 6pm reservation for Jasmo's and my family was seated right away. I parked and walked in a few minutes after them. They ordered drinks and appetizers while I was parking. Our actual food order we werent able to place until around 625, with our food arriving around 650. My kids never got refills, and my daughter having ordered off the adult menu. I got one refill, and as my wife was drinking wine, I drank her glass of water also. Took her several minutes to get her wine as well. Gave the atmosphere a 3, just because they had a decent live band. We ate here as we wanted to try something different than our usuals before heading out to the concert, but probably wont be back. Food was only fair, and my burger patty was smaller than most fast food restaurants, and that $10 burger doesnt include a side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Lance was a great waiter! Oysters on th ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Lance was a great waiter! Oysters on the half shell were on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Had the seafood pasta. It was delicious. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Had the seafood pasta. It was delicious. And the chocolate cake was Devine! Our waiter was warm and friendly. We'll do it again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was commendable and the food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The service was commendable and the food was excellent. The draft beer I ordered was unfortunately out, which happens. The waitress was apologetic about the beer, but we were able to find a substitute. Our table was a little wobbly but we were told that if we brought it to our waitresses attention should could fix it. I have nothing to say about my experience here tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most in my party really like the food al ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Most in my party really like the food although I found my steak over cooked. Condensation was dripping on the table and the serve staff was not engaged. Our table was near the stage for live music which if playing would not have allowed conversation. Overall ok but did not meet expectations for the price.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Jazmo's is out go-to for date night. It' ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Jazmo's is out go-to for date night. It's definitely our absolute favorite place in brickown. We took some friends there last weekend and now they are hooked too!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Spicy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations (for 6)but waited 45 ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I made reservations (for 6)but waited 45 minutes for a table, which was broken. It was wobbling during our dinner. Someone tried to fix it but couldn't. A manager compensated us by giving us 2 appetizers, which was very nice of him. I like Jazmoz's but I'll never make another reservation.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went on a Saturday evening ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My wife and I went on a Saturday evening and chose to eat outside. We had not been to this restaurant in several years. She had the salmon and I had the crawfish etoufee and both dishes were very good. A little disappointed that her salmon, rice and fried okra was not hot when served but the quality of the salmon was outstanding. In the past their etoufee had been too spicey for me but this time it was just right. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service, good location!!! It was o ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great service, good location!!! It was our first time in Oklahoma and glad we tried this place as our first restaurant! Definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our table was ready for us when we arriv ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our table was ready for us when we arrived which was great. Our service and food were both outstanding. Looking forward to returning very soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Only one problem. There was bits of shel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Only one problem. There was bits of shell in the gumbo. More care should be taken. Otherwise, the catfish was tender and flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

In OKC for a large conference. Everyone ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

In OKC for a large conference. Everyone was going to lunch at the same time. A group of 10 of us wanted to eat at JazzMo's, but feared getting a table that size and with a larger lunch-time crowd demand worried us. Extremely grateful JazzMo's accepted reservations! Saved us, and we each had an excellent meal. Love JazzMo's food! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful in every aspect

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Wonderful in every aspect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for my parents anniversary dinner a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Went for my parents anniversary dinner and the food was amazing!! Mixed grill, crab cake and lobster Mac and cheese were the favorites as well as the Cajun Bloody Mary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and our server was gr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was great and our server was great. I overheard a server say a racial joke about black people and chicken and didn't like the tone very much after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Our waiter Dodd was the best waiter we'v ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Our waiter Dodd was the best waiter we've had! He was told we were celebrating our daughter getting her license and husband birthday and he went out of his way to make it very special!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding and very atte ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding and very attentive, but left us alone to discuss business when appropriate. Good sense is a rare find. Food was good, beer list not so great, but enough to wet a whistle.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Its was great, we ordered our starter an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Its was great, we ordered our starter and the babies food as soon as we got our drink. Ordered our entrees about 5-8 mins later. Unfortunately it took quite some time to get our starter and only had it about 3 mins before they brought out our entrees. We were seated quickly and the waitress was attentive drinks were filled without begging asked and she checked on our table numerous times. Looking forward to visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was ok until they got our order ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Service was ok until they got our order wrong. Queso was good and drink choices were good. Dinner meals took quite a while to be delivered. Order was wrong and never saw a manager stop by to apologize.

Overall not bad and our waitress was very nice and attentive. Live music was good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We took our foreign exchange student fro ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We took our foreign exchange student from Paris to eat alligator. He loved the food and the scenic view from our outdoor table.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meet a work friend for lunch food and se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Meet a work friend for lunch food and service was just awesome would be about the best way of describing it would most definitely go again if the opportunity should present itself

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, nice atmosphere, good se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was great, nice atmosphere, good service. Missing the Shrimp Creole on the menu however, it was my favorite!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner was very good and our waiter was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Dinner was very good and our waiter was great. I thought it was a bit pricey and was not full when finished eating. I would go back for special occasions but not as a regular place to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Service was decent and the waitress was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was decent and the waitress was pleasant. My crab cakes were burnt on one side, my husband's ribeye steak was over cooked and it was not a very good cut of meat, the paper that separates the cheese for my sandwich was still attached to the cheese. Extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

We both ordered the Bourbon Street steak ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We both ordered the Bourbon Street steak and shrimp special. The quality of the steak was ok, but not great, and not a good value for the cost. In addition, the steak was not cook properly. One was under cooked and the other was overcooked.

The shrimp was prepared well, and tasty.

Waitstaff was pleasant, and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a table of three and had an exces ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a table of three and had an excessively long wait on everything even though the restaurant wasn't busy. Our server forgot to put in our ticket and told us, so funny story I forgot to put in your ticket to the kitchen. Food was bland for Cajun style food. However the perfect margaritas were fabulous!!!! We also tried the alligator bites and the sauce it's served with was very spicy and delicious. I would go back but maybe just for appetizers and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

The atmosphere was nice. Dim lighting, q ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The atmosphere was nice. Dim lighting, quiet. Great for a special occasion. My husband and I were celebrating our 7th year anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I used to come to this place often. Howe ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I used to come to this place often. However, the last time I went I feel as though the prices went up and the food quality went down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Surprisingly wonderful

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We were in town for a romantic weekend and had no idea where to have dinner. I did a search for Bricktown restaurants and came across this gem.

We enjoyed the scenery, our meal and waitstaff. We'd highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place where you can sit on the pat ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great place where you can sit on the patio and enjoy the evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We so enjoy the food and service here. A ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We so enjoy the food and service here. Amanda was a super server for us on our last trip. She took care of our needs for dinner and then brunch two days later.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really loved the view facing the canal ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I really loved the view facing the canal. The food was amazing and i would definitely be heading back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and prompt seating was good. Fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service and prompt seating was good. Food was good except for the seasoned fries. Fries were nothing unusual, just plain shoestring potatoes which disappointed us.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food...excellent service...beautif ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food...excellent service...beautiful atmosphere on the patio overlooking the cana

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.