About Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown

100 East California
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Jazmo'z Bourbon St. Café - brings you the flare and fashion of good old Nawlins style. With fine meal and nightly entertainment. Jazmo'z has a fine bar with all the popular liquors, wines, domestic and imported beers. Come and enjoy our New Orleans Mardi Gras atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 3:00pm - 9:00pm. Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Oklahoma Ave & Reno

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 232-6666

Website:
http://www.bourbonstreetcafe.com/

Entertainment:
Blues, Jazz. Live music Thursday - Sunday evenings.

Parking Details:
Public parking plentiful in Bricktown area, $3-$5.

Executive Chef:
Ric Mehl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Fitzgerald Spinach Salad - Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Jambalaya - Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Crab Cake, Baked Oysters, Perfect Margarita, Dirty Martini - Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Crab Cakes - Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Lobster Mac&Cheese - Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken Bon Ton - Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Sat 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Bourbon St. Cafe! We look forward to making your special occasion an event to remember. Bourbon St. Cafe prides itself on the highest grade beef and freshest fish available. In addition to our superb cuisine, our professional staff will go above and beyond to tre

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Good for a Date (16)
Waterfront (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (9)
Scenic View (9)
Romantic (8)
Fun (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Live Music (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great Beer (4)
Spicy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Business Meals (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Cozy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Historic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
594 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was terrible if not ordered fro ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was terrible if not ordered from the specials list. The staff were over sellers wanting you to order more to raise the tab. The 20% gratuity was added for a party of 8. Once we signed our check we stayed a longer to chat but never saw our waiter again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Food and service were both excellent! T ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 7 days ago

Food and service were both excellent! This was our first visit to this restaurant but we will definitely be back. Really good New Orleans' style cooking. Worth the visit!

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Party of 11; one server. Food was ok. L ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Party of 11; one server. Food was ok. Ladies room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a year or more. Dirty place; one can only imagine how the kitchen is kept.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This is our 5th or 6th time to eat here ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This is our 5th or 6th time to eat here and it is always fantastic!! The seafood is always fresh and tastes great! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Fun, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rest rooms very nasty. Not clean. Good a ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Rest rooms very nasty. Not clean. Good and service very good. Pin Ups show was great but music way too loud for the small room.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I always make my way to this awesome Caf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I always make my way to this awesome Cafe anytime I'm visiting OKC!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Second time to eat here. Great food. Gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Second time to eat here. Great food. Great service. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and drinks! Get their Yelp d ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and drinks! Get their Yelp deal for 25% off

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter was amazing!! He made my 21st ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our waiter was amazing!! He made my 21st unforgettable.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the food was very good ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service and the food was very good. We ordered the crab dip for an appetizer. I'm not a huge seafood fan but it was out of this world (if you are a cream cheese lover like me). The bread pudding and bourbon pecan pie were very tasty as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food, great service, great atm ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very good food, great service, great atmosphere and very valuable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food & atmosphere. Drinks & de ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very good food & atmosphere. Drinks & desserts are very good as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, excellent service. First ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service. First time for some of the party and they really enjoyed it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat in Bricktown and it's ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great place to eat in Bricktown and it's on the water canal with outside seating! Food is wonderful and our waiter was exceptional. Even tho we had a problem with the steak my husband ordered, not only did the waiter make it right, the manager came and checked on us to see if our problem had been resolved.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not as good as the first time w ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was not as good as the first time we ate there. My husband had raw oysters and he couldn't eat them. I had grilled oysters; they were so-so.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice patio area on the canal. Good sele ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Nice patio area on the canal. Good selection of appetizers. The crab dip is delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Derive and food were great. Hostess not ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Derive and food were great. Hostess not as pleasant. I arrived 12 minutes early and instead of staying i was early and it would be a few minute, she informed me she only seating on time and to come back in 12 minutes when it was exactly 715? The statement and the tone in which she said this was off putting. Perhaps someone more gracious would give the process more appeal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food ate on patio by canal really ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food ate on patio by canal really fun, Mandy great waiter! Management checked on us twice to be sure all was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first experience here and i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our first experience here and it was great!! The food was awesome & the staff was very attentive, friendly, & professional. We were celebrating a birthday so we got bread pudding free for dessert & it was amazing!!! Will definitely be back & will recommend to friends and family!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New to town and found Jaz moz online and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 10, 2016

New to town and found Jaz moz online and decided to go here for our anniversary. I was a great choice. Food was perfect. Service was friendly and attentive but not over bearing. We sat outside by the canal. It was a perfect night. Thank you.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely love this place. Jessa was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I absolutely love this place. Jessa was anawesome waitress!

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner with our theater group pre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We had dinner with our theater group pre theater. Staff got us in and out with plenty of time but we never felt rushed. Excellent food and menu selections. We have been there before and will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for the live music on Thur ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We went there for the live music on Thursday night. The music was good and stayed somewhat Jazey if you will. I thought they stopped playing a little early as we still had another hour or two till they closed. But all in all we had a good experience the food and service was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter Jessie was great and food was ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waiter Jessie was great and food was very good. Visited on our trip to OKC for the Buckeye's game against the Sooners.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was overcooked, very salty, and "dr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was overcooked, very salty, and "dry". Very, very poor choice on our part to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Overall this was a great place to eat be ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Overall this was a great place to eat before a concert at the Chesapeake. My friend ordered the grilled tuna and it was not good. She told the waitress and she was very nice and let my friend replace it with something else. Later, someone who I think might be the owner, came by our table to talk to us. He was very nice and genuinely wanted to know how he could make it better. We were surprised when he gave us a free dessert. Overall I think this is a fun place with great food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great, however, our server forg ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was great, however, our server forgot to turn in the appetizer. He made up for it by not charging for it. We had three different entrees, and all were delicious: grilled pork chops, fried catfish, and blackened tilapia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had a 6pm reservation for Jasmo's and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had a 6pm reservation for Jasmo's and my family was seated right away. I parked and walked in a few minutes after them. They ordered drinks and appetizers while I was parking. Our actual food order we werent able to place until around 625, with our food arriving around 650. My kids never got refills, and my daughter having ordered off the adult menu. I got one refill, and as my wife was drinking wine, I drank her glass of water also. Took her several minutes to get her wine as well. Gave the atmosphere a 3, just because they had a decent live band. We ate here as we wanted to try something different than our usuals before heading out to the concert, but probably wont be back. Food was only fair, and my burger patty was smaller than most fast food restaurants, and that $10 burger doesnt include a side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Lance was a great waiter! Oysters on th ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Lance was a great waiter! Oysters on the half shell were on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Had the seafood pasta. It was delicious. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Had the seafood pasta. It was delicious. And the chocolate cake was Devine! Our waiter was warm and friendly. We'll do it again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was commendable and the food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The service was commendable and the food was excellent. The draft beer I ordered was unfortunately out, which happens. The waitress was apologetic about the beer, but we were able to find a substitute. Our table was a little wobbly but we were told that if we brought it to our waitresses attention should could fix it. I have nothing to say about my experience here tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most in my party really like the food al ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Most in my party really like the food although I found my steak over cooked. Condensation was dripping on the table and the serve staff was not engaged. Our table was near the stage for live music which if playing would not have allowed conversation. Overall ok but did not meet expectations for the price.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Jazmo's is out go-to for date night. It' ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Jazmo's is out go-to for date night. It's definitely our absolute favorite place in brickown. We took some friends there last weekend and now they are hooked too!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Spicy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations (for 6)but waited 45 ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

I made reservations (for 6)but waited 45 minutes for a table, which was broken. It was wobbling during our dinner. Someone tried to fix it but couldn't. A manager compensated us by giving us 2 appetizers, which was very nice of him. I like Jazmoz's but I'll never make another reservation.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went on a Saturday evening ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

My wife and I went on a Saturday evening and chose to eat outside. We had not been to this restaurant in several years. She had the salmon and I had the crawfish etoufee and both dishes were very good. A little disappointed that her salmon, rice and fried okra was not hot when served but the quality of the salmon was outstanding. In the past their etoufee had been too spicey for me but this time it was just right. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service, good location!!! It was o ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great service, good location!!! It was our first time in Oklahoma and glad we tried this place as our first restaurant! Definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our table was ready for us when we arriv ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our table was ready for us when we arrived which was great. Our service and food were both outstanding. Looking forward to returning very soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Only one problem. There was bits of shel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Only one problem. There was bits of shell in the gumbo. More care should be taken. Otherwise, the catfish was tender and flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

In OKC for a large conference. Everyone ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 1, 2016

In OKC for a large conference. Everyone was going to lunch at the same time. A group of 10 of us wanted to eat at JazzMo's, but feared getting a table that size and with a larger lunch-time crowd demand worried us. Extremely grateful JazzMo's accepted reservations! Saved us, and we each had an excellent meal. Love JazzMo's food! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful in every aspect

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Wonderful in every aspect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.