About Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown

100 East California
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Jazmo'z Bourbon St. Café - brings you the flare and fashion of good old Nawlins style. With fine meal and nightly entertainment. Jazmo'z has a fine bar with all the popular liquors, wines, domestic and imported beers. Come and enjoy our New Orleans Mardi Gras atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 3:00pm - 9:00pm. Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Oklahoma Ave & Reno

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 232-6666

Website:
http://www.bourbonstreetcafe.com/

Entertainment:
Blues, Jazz. Live music Thursday - Sunday evenings.

Parking Details:
Public parking plentiful in Bricktown area, $3-$5.

Executive Chef:
Ric Mehl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Sat 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Bourbon St. Cafe! We look forward to making your special occasion an event to remember. Bourbon St. Cafe prides itself on the highest grade beef and freshest fish available. In addition to our superb cuisine, our professional staff will go above and beyond to tre

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Casual (10)
Waterfront (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Live Music (7)
Romantic (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (5)
Private Room (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Scenic View (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (4)
Business Meals (4)
Spicy (4)
Historic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Live Sports (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I really had a great experience here the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

I really had a great experience here the service was great our waiter Chase was awesome and he kept checking on our table and keeping our glasses field making sure our food was good asking if there was anything else we need it and his smile was overall inviting and the food was great to not overbearing on the space and you could taste your actual food so you knew what you were eating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, a little pricey for what I go ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food, a little pricey for what I got, but I would recommend this place to anyone. Try the gator bites, they are awesome. Anthony our server was awesome too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was okay but not great, however ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was okay but not great, however the portions were small in relation to the cost. The service was good and the waitress was friendly. Also, the cost to park would be a reason for us to not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We have been visiting this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have been visiting this restaurant for the last 13 years. They have consistently served up great food and last weeks dinner was no different. Special thanks to Alex for quoting poetry to my wife. She loved it. Outstanding food and good service.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was disappointed. I checked reviews on ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I was disappointed. I checked reviews online and chose this to celebrate my wife's birthday. I spent $154 not counting the tip. We ordered very expensive lobster and it was over cooked. Very tough. We also had bacon wrapped shrimp which was over cooked. The wine and dessert was fine. Lesson learned is don't buy seafood from this restaurant in ok city. They don't know how to prepare it. I cannot recommend this restaurant to friends, but, will return some day and try their Cajun catfish meal before totally writing them off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Great services and atmosphere. Even thou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great services and atmosphere. Even though they had the New Years party right at 10;30, we were NOT rushed to leave. The waiter was wonderful, very patient and very convincing with the desserts. We got them all. Great night. We will be back soon. Thanks for making our las t minute New Years Celebration a special time.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We came here on NYE and had the BEST tim ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We came here on NYE and had the BEST time! The food was INCREDIBLE and we even branched out and tried the alligator! It tasted like chicken! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Historic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall we enjoyed our experience. The f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall we enjoyed our experience. The food was good, however it was cold. For the price we paid we feel the food should have been hot. Our dessert wasn't warm either.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

We went for my New Year's Eve birthday a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for my New Year's Eve birthday and had an amazing dinner. The live music was excellent. Even though it was busy, our waitress took great care of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for New Years Eve. It was a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went here for New Years Eve. It was a nice restaurant with amazing food. I hadn't eaten there in about 10 years, and it was just as good as I remember.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Private Room, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I brought my family here to start a new ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I brought my family here to start a new Christmas Eve tradition. I made our reservations for 5 p.m. and it was perfect timing (normal days I'm sure it would rather packed) service was prompt & the food was a delight. It was a little pricey but because I'm not bringing my whole family here every month, it was was okay & definitely worth it,for once a year occasions. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, an excellent dining experienc ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

As always, an excellent dining experience (for the food). The Black Magic catfish is well-seasoned and the dirty rice is true to its roots. The regular catfish was perfectly cooked although the hush puppies were tough. As for the ambience, there was a saxophone player providing "entertainment", although his skills seemed to be limited to random notes, and the volume was so high that two parties were seated nearby only to request a move to someplace farther away. Way too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Good location especially enclosed patio ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Good location especially enclosed patio to check out the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We've eaten here several times and have ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We've eaten here several times and have always been seated promptly. The servers have been attentive without being overbearing. The food has been great every time. You must get their crab dip appetizer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT PLACE TO GO FOR SOME SPICY CAJUN F ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

GREAT PLACE TO GO FOR SOME SPICY CAJUN FLAVORS:) PASTA DISHES ARE WHAT I'VE HAD AND THEY ARE SCRUMPTIOUS!! I'VE BEEN TWICE AND BOTH TIMES A GREAT EXPERIENCE

Tags: Private Room, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our recent visit was in celebration of m ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our recent visit was in celebration of my birthday and we had a wonderful experience. Service was great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrible if not ordered fro ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was terrible if not ordered from the specials list. The staff were over sellers wanting you to order more to raise the tab. The 20% gratuity was added for a party of 8. Once we signed our check we stayed a longer to chat but never saw our waiter again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Food and service were both excellent! T ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food and service were both excellent! This was our first visit to this restaurant but we will definitely be back. Really good New Orleans' style cooking. Worth the visit!

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Party of 11; one server. Food was ok. L ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Party of 11; one server. Food was ok. Ladies room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a year or more. Dirty place; one can only imagine how the kitchen is kept.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This is our 5th or 6th time to eat here ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This is our 5th or 6th time to eat here and it is always fantastic!! The seafood is always fresh and tastes great! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Seasonal, , Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Fun, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rest rooms very nasty. Not clean. Good a ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Rest rooms very nasty. Not clean. Good and service very good. Pin Ups show was great but music way too loud for the small room.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I always make my way to this awesome Caf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I always make my way to this awesome Cafe anytime I'm visiting OKC!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Second time to eat here. Great food. Gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Second time to eat here. Great food. Great service. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and drinks! Get their Yelp d ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and drinks! Get their Yelp deal for 25% off

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, , Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter was amazing!! He made my 21st ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our waiter was amazing!! He made my 21st unforgettable.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the food was very good ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service and the food was very good. We ordered the crab dip for an appetizer. I'm not a huge seafood fan but it was out of this world (if you are a cream cheese lover like me). The bread pudding and bourbon pecan pie were very tasty as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food, great service, great atm ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very good food, great service, great atmosphere and very valuable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food & atmosphere. Drinks & de ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very good food & atmosphere. Drinks & desserts are very good as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, excellent service. First ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service. First time for some of the party and they really enjoyed it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat in Bricktown and it's ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great place to eat in Bricktown and it's on the water canal with outside seating! Food is wonderful and our waiter was exceptional. Even tho we had a problem with the steak my husband ordered, not only did the waiter make it right, the manager came and checked on us to see if our problem had been resolved.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not as good as the first time w ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was not as good as the first time we ate there. My husband had raw oysters and he couldn't eat them. I had grilled oysters; they were so-so.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice patio area on the canal. Good sele ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Nice patio area on the canal. Good selection of appetizers. The crab dip is delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Derive and food were great. Hostess not ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Derive and food were great. Hostess not as pleasant. I arrived 12 minutes early and instead of staying i was early and it would be a few minute, she informed me she only seating on time and to come back in 12 minutes when it was exactly 715? The statement and the tone in which she said this was off putting. Perhaps someone more gracious would give the process more appeal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food ate on patio by canal really ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food ate on patio by canal really fun, Mandy great waiter! Management checked on us twice to be sure all was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first experience here and i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our first experience here and it was great!! The food was awesome & the staff was very attentive, friendly, & professional. We were celebrating a birthday so we got bread pudding free for dessert & it was amazing!!! Will definitely be back & will recommend to friends and family!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New to town and found Jaz moz online and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 10, 2016

New to town and found Jaz moz online and decided to go here for our anniversary. I was a great choice. Food was perfect. Service was friendly and attentive but not over bearing. We sat outside by the canal. It was a perfect night. Thank you.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely love this place. Jessa was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I absolutely love this place. Jessa was anawesome waitress!

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner with our theater group pre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We had dinner with our theater group pre theater. Staff got us in and out with plenty of time but we never felt rushed. Excellent food and menu selections. We have been there before and will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for the live music on Thur ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We went there for the live music on Thursday night. The music was good and stayed somewhat Jazey if you will. I thought they stopped playing a little early as we still had another hour or two till they closed. But all in all we had a good experience the food and service was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter Jessie was great and food was ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waiter Jessie was great and food was very good. Visited on our trip to OKC for the Buckeye's game against the Sooners.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.