About Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown

100 East California
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Jazmo'z Bourbon St. Café - brings you the flare and fashion of good old Nawlins style. With fine meal and nightly entertainment. Jazmo'z has a fine bar with all the popular liquors, wines, domestic and imported beers. Come and enjoy our New Orleans Mardi Gras atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 3:00pm - 9:00pm. Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Oklahoma Ave & Reno

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 232-6666

Website:
http://www.bourbonstreetcafe.com/

Entertainment:
Blues, Jazz. Live music Thursday - Sunday evenings.

Parking Details:
Public parking plentiful in Bricktown area, $3-$5.

Executive Chef:
Ric Mehl

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown
Fitzgerald Spinach Salad
Jambalaya
Crab Cake, Baked Oysters, Perfect Margarita, Dirty Martini
Crab Cakes
Lobster Mac&Cheese
Chicken Bon Ton

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Bourbon St. Cafe! We look forward to making your special occasion an event to remember. Bourbon St. Cafe prides itself on the highest grade beef and freshest fish available. In addition to our superb cuisine, our professional staff will go above and beyond to treat you and your guests with outstanding service.

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

great for outdoor dining (32)
good for groups (31)
special occasion (30)
See All
scenic view (20)
great for lunch (19)
hot spot (17)
late-night find (17)
fit for foodies (17)
romantic (13)
great for brunch (12)
vibrant bar scene (8)
neighborhood gem (8)
kid-friendly (5)
notable wine list (2)
Sort By:
Newest
544 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Service was decent and the waitress was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was decent and the waitress was pleasant. My crab cakes were burnt on one side, my husband's ribeye steak was over cooked and it was not a very good cut of meat, the paper that separates the cheese for my sandwich was still attached to the cheese. Extremely disappointed.

food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We both ordered the Bourbon Street steak ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

We both ordered the Bourbon Street steak and shrimp special. The quality of the steak was ok, but not great, and not a good value for the cost. In addition, the steak was not cook properly. One was under cooked and the other was overcooked. The shrimp was prepared well, and tasty. Waitstaff was pleasant, and helpful.

food2
ambience4
service1

We had a table of three and had an exces ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a table of three and had an excessively long wait on everything even though the restaurant wasn't busy. Our server forgot to put in our ticket and told us, so funny story I forgot to put in your ticket to the kitchen. Food was bland for Cajun style food. However the perfect margaritas were fabulous!!!! We also tried the alligator bites and the sauce it's served with was very spicy and delicious. I would go back but maybe just for appetizers and drinks.

food4
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was nice. Dim lighting, q ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The atmosphere was nice. Dim lighting, quiet. Great for a special occasion. My husband and I were celebrating our 7th year anniversary!

food2
ambience4
service4

I used to come to this place often. Howe ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I used to come to this place often. However, the last time I went I feel as though the prices went up and the food quality went down.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly wonderful

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were in town for a romantic weekend and had no idea where to have dinner. I did a search for Bricktown restaurants and came across this gem. We enjoyed the scenery, our meal and waitstaff. We'd highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place where you can sit on the pat ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great place where you can sit on the patio and enjoy the evening

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We so enjoy the food and service here. A ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We so enjoy the food and service here. Amanda was a super server for us on our last trip. She took care of our needs for dinner and then brunch two days later.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

I really loved the view facing the canal ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

I really loved the view facing the canal. The food was amazing and i would definitely be heading back soon.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Service and prompt seating was good. Fo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service and prompt seating was good. Food was good except for the seasoned fries. Fries were nothing unusual, just plain shoestring potatoes which disappointed us.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food...excellent service...beautif ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food...excellent service...beautiful atmosphere on the patio overlooking the cana

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Mixed Review

Dined on May 8, 2016

We made reservations for Mothers Day lunch. Upon arrival were asked if we wanted inside or outside. We choose outside as it is overlooking a canal. The day was overcast and blustery. There was a large covered patio and several tables on the edge of the water. Alto there were several under cover, we were taken to one on the water. If it had been a sunny, warmer day, it would have been great, but was windy and chilly. I ordered a mixed drink and as the waiter took my menu after ordering he hit the glass and the drink went all over my clothes, shoes and landed a puddle under my feet. He apologized profusely, cleaned it up and brought me another drink. It would have been a nice gesture to have made that one "on the house" but no consideration was given or offered for the mishap that not only left me a dry cleaning bill, but also left me to have my lunch in the cold with wet clothes! The food was great, the waiter very good (and very embarrassed) but when something happens to that extent (it was not just a little bit on me, it was the whole glass) an offer of free replacement, a dessert, or a reduction of the bill is the usual procedure at a nice restaurant. It will not, however, prevent me from returning when it is a nicer day.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5

This is our Mother's Day tradition...one ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

This is our Mother's Day tradition...one we hope to continue..,we have a large group for Mother's Day (God has been good) and we always have a great time celebrating here. The menu is broad enough to make the whole family happy, and the service is attentive and expedient. A great place to relax with the family, catch up, watch the world go by, and eat great food... They also have a nice setup for being able to attend to my little ones without working that we are annoying the entire restaurant...

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was good, but bar was slow makin ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was good, but bar was slow making our drinks. One of our food orders came out wrong - kitchen seemed backed up too. Food was great!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

We love to dine on the canal, with this ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

We love to dine on the canal, with this in mind you can not request any canal seating in your reservation and expect it to be honored. We never knew this before this evening! The food is pretty much always good and you can't beat the atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Love this place! The food is outstanding and the riverside seating is fantastic! The staff is friendly and the service is excellent. Always enjoy bringing friends here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find!

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had oysters that were really fresh. The mixed grill entree was perfectly cooked. Loved it!! Would definitely eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

OK, not great

Dined on April 6, 2016

The food was OK, but nothing to write home about. They have a decent beer selection.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot for celebrations.

Dined on March 29, 2016

We loved the food and service at this restaurant. We got the salmon and it was delicious. Our server was amazing and even gave us a free dessert as it was our anniversary.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

We enjoyed the atmosphere and most of all the good food during our recent dining at the Bourbon Street Café. Easter brunch was the occasion. The crabmeat and cheddar (I substituted Swiss) omelet was choked full of crabmeat and the eggs were perfectly cooked and seasoned. Before the omelet, I sampled a wonderful cup of lobster bisque. My friend thoroughly enjoyed a cup of gumbo and then a bountiful plate of crawfish etouffee. We will definitely be back. It’s been too long since we’ve been there. Good service and very attentive wait staff.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprise

Dined on March 13, 2016

My wife and I recently celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary and chose Jazmoz for lunch on the recommendation of our daughter. We drove up from Lawton and arrived in OKC about an hour prior to our reservation time. We called to change our reservation time and when we arrived were seated immediately. I tried to explain to our server that we needed to cancel our reservation so they could clear their books (or whatever they do). She told us that it was not necessary, that they knew who we were. ??? After an excellent meal and service, I had to leave to retrieve my wallet which I had left in our car. I expected to be stopped on the way out and be asked to pay the tab before I left but wasn't.??? When I returned I discovered that our daughter had made arrangements from out of state to pay our bill! Surprise. The staff of Jazmoz is to be congratulated for their excellent food, service and their ability to keep a secret .

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Good food, great atmosphere, service...not so much

Dined on March 13, 2016

We have dined here several times in the past, and honestly had been one of my favorite places to go. After this last visit, it wont be so frequent. Food was good, atmosphere on the patio by the canal was great. Our server was very odd though. He started off the night kind of playfully hitting on my wife, then by the end of our visit it was very overwhelming. We didnt feel threatened, just uncomfortable. He brought me out food I didnt order. I told him I only wanted fried shrimp and he brought me out a $20 meal, which I threw out all but the shrimp. He wasnt very professional, cursed alot jokingly. Very sad that this trip was so unpleasant this time around. We will be back, hopefully next time we will be able to have better service.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food & service was excellent.

Dined on March 12, 2016

The wait staff should assist with promoting the live entertainment.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was phenomenal!!!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Service was phenomenal!!!

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service, mediocre food

Dined on February 28, 2016

We had brunch on Sunday and our server Eric was fantastic! Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the food. The alligator bites were so tough and chewy that we couldn't even eat them. The crab and cheddar omelet and the chicken sandwich were both decent, but not great. The worst part of all was the tap water which tasted like it had been scooped straight out of the canal. I would give Jazmo'z another chance based on the service and location, but the food needs some improvement.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on February 28, 2016

We paid $96 for the food that was not up to par. Salmon overlooked; my husband's steak had a good flavor, but tough. Drinks were just ok - too much ice for what they charge you for. The good thing was the music. It was more as a background noise: not too loud, so that we all could actually have a conversation. Overall though was not the best experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

First time there, everything was absolut ...

Dined on February 22, 2016

First time there, everything was absolutely excellent. The food, alcohol, the service.. Great place..

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Just so, so...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The service and wait staff were up to par here, but the Crawfish Etoufee I ordered arrived "warm" at best, and I didn't think it had much flavor for Etoufee. The hushpuppy appetizers were a highlight, and I'd order those for sure if you go. We went on a Sunday Afternoon, so perhaps this isn't the busy time where the kitchen is "popping." Had higher expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate

Dined on February 21, 2016

A great place with good service, great food. Mahe a reservation for sure Austin did a great job

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4

Food was very bland. No crab was to be f ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was very bland. No crab was to be found in the seafood pasta (shrimp, crab scallops)

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great time had by all 3 generations present.

Dined on February 17, 2016

Celebrated my daughters 18th birthday at Jazmos. The room was perfect! Kenny our waiter was awesome & so accommodating & the food was fantastic as always. All 3 generations enjoyed the jazz music in the background. Can't say anything negative whatsoever! 5 stars

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great food

food5
ambience2
service5
value3

The Crab Dip is off the charts awesome! ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The Crab Dip is off the charts awesome! I had the small Filet, it was a little under cooked, not not bad. My wife had the Lobster Alfredo, and she was very pleased. The live band was extremely loud, and we sat at a card table. A REAL fold up card table. We expected a lot more than a card table when we made our reservations for Valentine's Day dinner at a nice restaurant.

Tags: romantic
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Over rated/ priced not Cajun tast at all

Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was bland did not have that authentic cjun taste to it at all. I would not say it is Cajun. The rice was horrible. I will not be going back or recommending to anyone.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful evening. Rude hostesses

Dined on February 14, 2016

I had a great time, my only problem was i requested to sit near the music because that was the main thing advertised online and then I got shoved in a private dining room. I specifically came for that and was not allowed to see it and the hostesses were quite rude. We were even in and out before the tables near the music (empty) had been filled once. The food was amazing but that really bummed me out the entire time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Overflow room? Cheap Card Tables?

Dined on February 14, 2016

We were seated at a $19.00 cheap card table and had nearly blinding lights in our eyes....awful!!!! All this, jammed packed in a room cluttered with as many tables as they good put in it. McDonalds is a more intimate setting. Absolutely horrible!!!!!! Food was excellent, but no paying customer should have to be catered to in this manner.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I always enjoy this place. ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I always enjoy this place. The food is excellent and they have our favorite wines. They usually have live music in the evenings that add a nice level of energy and romance. And a waiter that will quote poetry on request. He always remembers us and makes us feel welcome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Shrimp and grits!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Shrimp and grits!

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

the lighting was a little to dark to see the menu.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Love the atmosphere.... Very romantic, great food. Waiter was ok, just wish he was the one that took care of us at all times! Understand it was busy because of Valentines day but maybe more staff would have been a good idea. But overall it was great

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

"Dark Dinner"

Dined on February 14, 2016

We as a group enjoyed our food and have a great time normally wherever we go. Our waiter was personable and talkative but almost too much. The tiny light above our table would flicker to the music at first and then would go off when we looked away and then come back on as if it knew we were looking at it until finally it just went totally out. The waiter joked about a poltergeist and came with some sort of stick to turn it back on and stayed on for a few minutes then went off again. Finally we just left the issue alone. Needless to say I couldn't see my friends very well across the table. Which was sad for me because they were only in town for the weekend and with our busy schedules aren't always able to get together.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.