About Jax Fish House - Glendale

650 S. Colorado Blvd
Glendale, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Consistently voted to the "Best of" Awards, Jax Fish House serves up the finest and freshest the ocean has to offer. Sourcing dock-to-door, executive chef Sheila Lucero has built long-standing relationships with coastal fishermen to ship daily the freshest and highest quality seafood available.

If seafood is not your fancy, we also feature delicious "non-swimmers" and a farm-to-table experience that also focuses on FRESH. The menu is diverse, and has one uniting theme...Delicious...

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner daily 4:00pm
Sunday Brunch 10am-2pm

Happy Hour Daily 4-6pm
All Night Happy Hour every Monday

Cross Street:
South Cherry Creek

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 756-6449

Website:
http://www.jaxfishhouse.com/glendale

Catering:
We have unmatched access to the freshest seafood on the planet and a staff filled with hospitalitarians; our shuckers, bartenders, servers and chefs are here for you. Let us come to your next event and throw-down with FRESH and delicious in a way that your guests will never forget. Lots of places can do catering. We create unforgettable experiences! If you’d like for your guests to remember your event with a smile, please email or call.

Parking Details:
Jax Glendale is located one block east of the intersection of Colorado Blvd and South Cherry Creek Drive. Complimentary valet parking is available Tues-Sat. Valet is centrally located within the City Set development.

A large public garage is also available should you prefer to self-park.

Executive Chef:
Sheila Lucero

Private Party Facilities:
An event at Jax offers guests a chance to experience something truly unique. Like any great party, the private event space is elegant yet approachable, refined yet playful. With the many different space options available, there is something to suit every whim: relax in our private dining room, let loose on the rooftop, or treat your guests to the whole shabang by renting out the joint. At Jax Glendale, we keep it fresh, we keep it fun.

Contact us today to book your next event

Private Party Contact:
info@jaxglendale.com: 3037566449x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Opening in May, join us on our rooftop for all of your al fresco desires. Fresh raw bar, frozen cocktails and killer outdoor views, our rooftop is the outdoor place for Happy Hour and everything else. Open daily at 4pm until after dark, seasonally.

Jax Fish House - Glendale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Denver / Colorado
Best Restaurants in Cherry Creek ›

fit for foodies (75)
special occasion (58)
neighborhood gem (48)
See All
hot spot (43)
vibrant bar scene (35)
good for groups (26)
romantic (21)
great for brunch (18)
great for lunch (16)
great for outdoor dining (14)
notable wine list (12)
kid-friendly (10)
late-night find (7)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The Service! Everyone was very kind, att ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

The Service! Everyone was very kind, attentive and informative. The food was a little uneven however what was good was perfection! Overall it was a very comfortable dining experience and a great meal.

food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Fish was dry and tasteless. The food di ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fish was dry and tasteless. The food did not merit the prices. Overhyped dross

food3
ambience3
service4

The cocktail was average. The bottled ch ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

The cocktail was average. The bottled cherry was the tip off. The wedge salad was disappointing . I'll take mine with blue cheese not ranch. The tuna was prepared just right and was very tasty, but not out of this world. The waitstaff could not have been nicer. I would give them another chance.

food3
ambience2
service2
value3

An off day at Jax

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Jax is usually better than it was on this occasion. The food was good but two of our entrees were a little dry. The service was slow and a little surly. We asked for the sauce on the side on two dishes and had to send them back to get it right.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best oysters around!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We love JAX. Great happy hour and good dinner menu as well! Always totally satisfied after leaving there!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Fun to sit at the bar and order - barten ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Fun to sit at the bar and order - bartenders know their stuff.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent foot and awesome service

Dined on May 5, 2016

Excellent foot and awesome service

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was disappointing

Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent service and atmosphere as usual, but the food fell short to my surprise. I was pleased to see an octopus starter, but it contained very little octopus, mostly fried rice, and at $14 the most expensive fried rice I've eaten. The calamari were okay, I'm Italian and I know calamari. The brussels sprouts were good, add enough oil to anything and it will taste better. I was most disappointed by the lobster rolls, which two of us ordered. We both agreed that they were very dry, didn't contain enough lobster for $25, and the bread rolls were horrible, pretty much tasteless. Jax shouldn't try to compare them to the excellent ones served by the shacks in Maine. Don't know if I'll eat at Jax again.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cute dinner spot

Dined on April 29, 2016

First time trying out Jax. Went with a few friends and we all really enjoyed our meal. Definitely not for the non-seafood lover but if you love fresh, tasty seafood this is the place. Oysters were great, happy hour was awesome and the lobster roll was super yummy! Best part was our waiter, Nathan - nice, friendly and helpful with all our questions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Wow to the gumbo and crab cake! My frien ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Wow to the gumbo and crab cake! My friends loved the chowder and Brussel sprouts. Great dinner with proceeds percentage going to Project Angel Heart!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently excellent.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Whenever I'm in Denver, I try to eat here. The food is always well prepared and there are always several options. From crab cake appetizers to fresh sea bass entrees, our food on Thursday night was great. The wine list is always well set up. I wish they were open for lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good Raw Bar

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The seafood is fresh. We had a platter from raw bar and it was awesome. Not so sure about the other non-seafood brunch items. Service was also attentive.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food excellent.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Heard from a friend, we tried it and we love it. Great food choices and service are excellent.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've never had a bad meal at Jax!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We had to wait 20 min, despite having a reservation, and the bar was really crowded (always is), but the food is worth the wait. The scallops were delicious, and my boyfriend loved his lobster roll.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Great seafood Great beer Nuff said

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great seafood Great beer Nuff said

food3
ambience3
service5

Appetizers were great!

Dined on April 12, 2016

Appetizers were great!

food5
ambience4
service4

The happy hour food and drinks are terri ...

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

The happy hour food and drinks are terrific! I especially loved the mussels and gumbo.

food5
ambience5
service5

Alaskan halibut was amazing

Dined on April 3, 2016

Alaskan halibut was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my 17 year old son here as a s ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

I brought my 17 year old son here as a surprise. He has been wanting to try beef tartare for quite some time.I wasn't sure about Jax for this because of the focus on seafood, but boy was I wrong! He loved it and all of the other food too. The food, service, and ambiance we fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Another absolutely wonderful dining expe ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Another absolutely wonderful dining experience from start to finish!! Ambience, food and service were top-notch!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is superb. Great selection of w ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

The food is superb. Great selection of wines.

food3
ambience5
service3

The shrimp and calamari were outstanding ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The shrimp and calamari were outstanding. The breakfast entrees were were well just don't know. Not great. Last easter we had such a perfect time. This year left with disappointment.

food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Too pricey

Dined on March 21, 2016

Jax is a very nice restaurant and the hostess and servers were very attentive. The lettuce wedge was okay, but a little wilted. The crab cavatelli was a little salty and not a $25 dish, in my opinion. It may be that the fresh fish dishes are better, and if you're a crab leg and oyster fan, maybe that's where you should focus. Maybe if I were a drinking person I'd have appreciated the experience more. Very nice bar and the "cucumber lemon press" was tasty.

food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Iffy re: recommending

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

This was my second time at Jax. My salad and entrée were delicious. One of my dinner companions was very disappointed in his meal -- 3 small scallops and a lot of mediocre lentils for $32. My other dinner companion enjoyed her meal (salad and an appetizer). Our waitress was outstanding, attentive without being overbearing. I will probably go back but I'm not sure I'll be able to convince my friend who ordered the scallops to go with me. Overall, small, pricey portions.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very memorable experience

Dined on March 12, 2016

Jax Glendale is my new favorite spot. We had a great dining experience from start to finish. The oysters and calamari were delicious starters. Everyone at our table enjoyed the main entree's. We finished with a smore dessert and French press coffee. It was a very memorable evening. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

For a fish restaurant there was a limite ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

For a fish restaurant there was a limited choice of fresh fish. I have eaten here numerous times but the current menu is lacking-78

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fun place to try for 5280 week

Dined on March 6, 2016

Our waitress was super attentive. We tried our first oyster here and it was actually not bad!! We came for the 5280 menu and everything we had was really great. I had the salmon and it was so moist. I also had the mussels which was a half pound, very delish! We had a great time. the tables even came with crayons to draw on, which even as adults was kinda fun!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and vibrant atmosphere!

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was delicious! We did an oyster tasting, enjoyed the rice flour (you have to ask for it) calamari and the king crab legs. We prefer the crab legs warm and the chef was able to do it for us. If dining for just two, I would recommend asking for a table around the bar area. The back room which looks like a great space for a private dinner wasn't the best for the two of us. We got seated right by the kitchen window. Jax in downtown Denver is one of our favorite places because of the fabulous food, service and eclectic atmosphere. This location in Glendale did not disappoint us and it is a bit closer to home.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of our party of 4 had wanted to try ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

All of our party of 4 had wanted to try Jax before, but hadn't. Restaurant Week was a great introduction for us! We really enjoyed the food, wine, atmosphere, service....everything! We'll all definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent food. Will dine here again.

Dined on March 3, 2016

Excellent food. Will dine here again. Creative Denver Restaurant Week menu that offered plenty of options.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Wow! Great place.

Dined on March 1, 2016

Nice restaurant with good service and even better menu! It was restaurant week and there were several specials that made it more affordable but without these specials, it's a pricey place to say the least. Probably worth it though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Saturday night is a difficult night for ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Saturday night is a difficult night for any restaurant and no less so for Jax. While we've enjoyed both Brunch and lunch here in the past we we're underwhelmed with our most recent dinner experience. The food was the most disappointing element of our evening. Six diners in all ordering 5 different dishes and we all were somewhere between okay and what's missing. Slow service didn't help but bottom line a whole lot of something was missing.

food5
ambience5
service5

The oysters were fresh and well shucked! ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

The oysters were fresh and well shucked!!! We did several apps and they were just delicious !!!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It has the best raw oysters in town!! T ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

It has the best raw oysters in town!! The service is great and on this particular Friday they had a 4/5 piece group playing and it was way too noisy even for a Happy Hour. There is a real mix of young, mid and older people that go to this Jax and they need to remember that!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Ok

Dined on February 19, 2016

It was ok. Food wasn't great. Oysters were good. Everything was overpriced. $200 bill for just food. No drinks. Service was good. Probably won't be back.

food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Not what we expected.

Dined on February 19, 2016

The restaurant was very noisy! We were there for oyster fest and we expected a good deal on oysters. That was not the case. It is very expensive and very noisy. The service was good. We will probably not go back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Valentines Dining is becoming a joke.

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

$70 a person not counting any alcohol is over the top. Our server was very nice and responsive. The food was definitely above average but I'd doubt if I would suggest it to friends.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Very nice and excellent food

Dined on February 14, 2016

Seafood was excellent and fairly priced. Service was polite and careful but a little slow (it was Valentine's Day so understandable).

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servive

Dined on February 14, 2016

Kristine was our server and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. Her recommendations were wonderful. We live Jax for special occasions and you always remember that table 82 is our favorite place to sit. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best seafood around!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Totally loved the sampler appetizers! Service was impeccable. Great atmosphere!!

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.