About Jax Fish House - Glendale

650 S. Colorado Blvd
Glendale, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Consistently voted to the "Best of" Awards, Jax Fish House serves up the finest and freshest the ocean has to offer. Sourcing dock-to-door, executive chef Sheila Lucero has built long-standing relationships with coastal fishermen to ship daily the freshest and highest quality seafood available.

If seafood is not your fancy, we also feature delicious "non-swimmers" and a farm-to-table experience that also focuses on FRESH. The menu is diverse, and has one uniting theme...Delicious...

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner daily 4:00pm
Sunday Brunch 10am-2pm

Happy Hour Daily 4-6pm
All Night Happy Hour every Monday

Cross Street:
South Cherry Creek

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 756-6449

Website:
http://www.jaxfishhouse.com/glendale

Catering:
We have unmatched access to the freshest seafood on the planet and a staff filled with hospitalitarians; our shuckers, bartenders, servers and chefs are here for you. Let us come to your next event and throw-down with FRESH and delicious in a way that your guests will never forget. Lots of places can do catering. We create unforgettable experiences! If you’d like for your guests to remember your event with a smile, please email or call.

Parking Details:
Jax Glendale is located one block east of the intersection of Colorado Blvd and South Cherry Creek Drive. Complimentary valet parking is available Tues-Sat. Valet is centrally located within the City Set development.

A large public garage is also available should you prefer to self-park.

Executive Chef:
Sheila Lucero

Private Party Facilities:
An event at Jax offers guests a chance to experience something truly unique. Like any great party, the private event space is elegant yet approachable, refined yet playful. With the many different space options available, there is something to suit every whim: relax in our private dining room, let loose on the rooftop, or treat your guests to the whole shabang by renting out the joint. At Jax Glendale, we keep it fresh, we keep it fun.

Contact us today to book your next event

Private Party Contact:
info@jaxglendale.com: 3037566449x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Opening in May, join us on our rooftop for all of your al fresco desires. Fresh raw bar, frozen cocktails and killer outdoor views, our rooftop is the outdoor place for Happy Hour and everything else. Open daily at 4pm until after dark, seasonally.

Jax Fish House - Glendale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (51)
special occasion (39)
neighborhood gem (31)
See All
great for outdoor dining (30)
hot spot (23)
good for groups (22)
vibrant bar scene (20)
great for brunch (13)
romantic (11)
great for lunch (10)
notable wine list (10)
kid-friendly (6)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was tasty but the waiter never brou ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was tasty but the waiter never brought us anything to clean hands with (wipes or hot towel) like the other occasions. Maybe they ran out when we were there but we had to go to the restrooms to wash our hands instead

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

All in all a great evening! Great servi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

All in all a great evening! Great service and wonderful food. Noise level pretty high.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed Jaxs for dinner so brought my hu ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Enjoyed Jaxs for dinner so brought my husband for brunch on Sunday (for his bday). The calamari was good, but everything else sucked to be quite frank. We ordered the polenta chicken which was a soupy mess. The small bowl of jambalaya was nothing to speak about. And the salmon lox salad was nothing spectacular, just salmon and greens. We won't be back for a while...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Had a wonderful time at Jax last weekend ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time at Jax last weekend. Plenty of delicious food and cocktails for a great night out! Julia was our server and took fantastic care of us, even exchanging my drink when it was a touch to spicy! Had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious fish entrees, but VERY chilly ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Delicious fish entrees, but VERY chilly a.c. and slow service. Music could be softer so we could hear each other. Overall, a good dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been here several times before a ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have been here several times before and rated everything much higher. This trip was a big disappointment: food quality and prep was mediocre at best - especially for the price you pay! Speaking of which - servings were way to small for price as well - eg crab cake appetizer was one relatively small cake and was $16 or $18 - and not very good in top of that! Entres were similar in being a very poor Value. And - even the fish tank - which added wonderfully to the ambiance in the past - had lost slot of its luster with much of the coral appearing to have died instead of being so "lively" as it was in past. I don't think we will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

This was an off night at a usually decen ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This was an off night at a usually decent restaurant. They have a new manager, so I am told. We couldn't get the right menus despite asking a server for the right ones (Sunday brunch on a Tuesday night?), couldn't get service, waited forever to get noticed and the food was almost average. A very disappointing dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We sat upstairs for the first time and i ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We sat upstairs for the first time and it was great. It was a pleasant Colorado afternoon and we enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved it! Everyone was very attentive an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Loved it! Everyone was very attentive and the food was delicious! We'll definitely be back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing!! We did miss the oy ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food is amazing!! We did miss the oyster shucker who no longer works there but still enjoyable dining experience. Great energy level in the restaurant & great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome as always

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

awesome as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Monday which has all day happy ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Went on a Monday which has all day happy hour prices on their happy hour food and drink items. What a great value and a wonderful way to sample the various food offers without breaking a bank!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My fiancé and I really enjoyed brunch at ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My fiancé and I really enjoyed brunch at Jax Fish House -Glendale! The bloody Mary's were fantastic and $4 each! I would highly recommend getting their Hash - andouille sausage, shrimp, eggs, potatoes, and arugula -so delicious! Between the great service and great food -we will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was incredible and th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

As always the food was incredible and the service outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always really good and the H ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food is always really good and the Happy Hour is terrific!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our third time. The food and th ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This was our third time. The food and the service are reliably excellant.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Father's Day dinner. Restaurant did not ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Father's Day dinner. Restaurant did not have the beer dad selected, and then were out of bread and coffee! Is there really an excuse for that. Overall, food was good but expensive and portion sizes were tiny. Disappointing overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Picked this restaurant to take my out of ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Picked this restaurant to take my out of time family who was visiting & wanted a great Seafood restaurant with great Oysters & Fish. You would think a seafood restaurant could fix Halibut without drying it out. When it came out the second time the outside was tough & the inside 1/2 cooked and over all very bland. No one in our party of 7 was impressed with or even satisfied with their meal. Place was NOT terribly busy and our waiter was more absent than present. My partner had to get up and go to bus station to get a water pitcher to refill our glasses since the waiter never did or even asked. Will not go back to that Glendale location ever again and probably won't try the other chain locations either. Should have stuck with Papadeaux!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Our dinner was overcooked.

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our dinner was overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food is always excellent and the ser ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food is always excellent and the service is always excellent. We try to have dinner at Jacks at least once a month. I always have the fish because it is always prepared with perfection. Also, the apps are wonderful. We tried a new wine because the bar tender said this would be an excellent choice with our meal. My wife had the Snow Crab and loved it. Great place to dine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent - service very go ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was excellent - service very good. No complaints. Of course, I'd love the restaurant to be a little less expensive - however - good seafood, prepared well has a price.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food. Excellent service. Tab ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Very good food. Excellent service. Table next to kitchen a bit loud. Generally a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was amazing. It took a long time to ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was amazing. It took a long time to get out food and service was slow for how few tables that were full

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had to wait

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a reservation but they were trying not to open the back dining area so we had to wait about 20 minutes to be seated. Finally they opened up the back area since people weren't leaving.

The server was great. The food was OK but not special.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Ok

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Would much rather have the menu and ambiance of the lodo location. The food was good, but the fun of Jax just wasn't there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The Service! Everyone was very kind, att ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The Service! Everyone was very kind, attentive and informative. The food was a little uneven however what was good was perfection! Overall it was a very comfortable dining experience and a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fish was dry and tasteless. The food di ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Fish was dry and tasteless. The food did not merit the prices. Overhyped dross

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The cocktail was average. The bottled ch ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The cocktail was average. The bottled cherry was the tip off. The wedge salad was disappointing . I'll take mine with blue cheese not ranch. The tuna was prepared just right and was very tasty, but not out of this world. The waitstaff could not have been nicer. I would give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

An off day at Jax

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Jax is usually better than it was on this occasion. The food was good but two of our entrees were a little dry. The service was slow and a little surly. We asked for the sauce on the side on two dishes and had to send them back to get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Best oysters around!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We love JAX. Great happy hour and good dinner menu as well! Always totally satisfied after leaving there!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun to sit at the bar and order - barten ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Fun to sit at the bar and order - bartenders know their stuff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent foot and awesome service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Excellent foot and awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was disappointing

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent service and atmosphere as usual, but the food fell short to my surprise. I was pleased to see an octopus starter, but it contained very little octopus, mostly fried rice, and at $14 the most expensive fried rice I've eaten. The calamari were okay, I'm Italian and I know calamari. The brussels sprouts were good, add enough oil to anything and it will taste better.

I was most disappointed by the lobster rolls, which two of us ordered. We both agreed that they were very dry, didn't contain enough lobster for $25, and the bread rolls were horrible, pretty much tasteless. Jax shouldn't try to compare them to the excellent ones served by the shacks in Maine.

Don't know if I'll eat at Jax again.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Cute dinner spot

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

First time trying out Jax. Went with a few friends and we all really enjoyed our meal. Definitely not for the non-seafood lover but if you love fresh, tasty seafood this is the place. Oysters were great, happy hour was awesome and the lobster roll was super yummy! Best part was our waiter, Nathan - nice, friendly and helpful with all our questions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow to the gumbo and crab cake! My frien ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Wow to the gumbo and crab cake! My friends loved the chowder and Brussel sprouts. Great dinner with proceeds percentage going to Project Angel Heart!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Consistently excellent.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Whenever I'm in Denver, I try to eat here. The food is always well prepared and there are always several options. From crab cake appetizers to fresh sea bass entrees, our food on Thursday night was great. The wine list is always well set up. I wish they were open for lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Raw Bar

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The seafood is fresh. We had a platter from raw bar and it was awesome. Not so sure about the other non-seafood brunch items. Service was also attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food excellent.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Heard from a friend, we tried it and we love it. Great food choices and service are excellent.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I've never had a bad meal at Jax!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We had to wait 20 min, despite having a reservation, and the bar was really crowded (always is), but the food is worth the wait. The scallops were delicious, and my boyfriend loved his lobster roll.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great seafood Great beer Nuff said

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Great seafood

Great beer

Nuff said

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.