About Jax Fish House - Glendale

650 S. Colorado Blvd
Glendale, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Consistently voted to the "Best of" Awards, Jax Fish House serves up the finest and freshest the ocean has to offer. Sourcing dock-to-door, executive chef Sheila Lucero has built long-standing relationships with coastal fishermen to ship daily the freshest and highest quality seafood available.

If seafood is not your fancy, we also feature delicious "non-swimmers" and a farm-to-table experience that also focuses on FRESH. The menu is diverse, and has one uniting theme...Delicious...

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner daily 4:00pm
Sunday Brunch 10am-2pm

Happy Hour Daily 4-6pm
All Night Happy Hour every Monday

Cross Street:
South Cherry Creek

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 756-6449

Website:
http://www.jaxfishhouse.com/glendale

Catering:
We have unmatched access to the freshest seafood on the planet and a staff filled with hospitalitarians; our shuckers, bartenders, servers and chefs are here for you. Let us come to your next event and throw-down with FRESH and delicious in a way that your guests will never forget. Lots of places can do catering. We create unforgettable experiences! If you’d like for your guests to remember your event with a smile, please email or call.

Parking Details:
Jax Glendale is located one block east of the intersection of Colorado Blvd and South Cherry Creek Drive. Complimentary valet parking is available Tues-Sat. Valet is centrally located within the City Set development.

A large public garage is also available should you prefer to self-park.

Executive Chef:
Sheila Lucero

Private Party Facilities:
An event at Jax offers guests a chance to experience something truly unique. Like any great party, the private event space is elegant yet approachable, refined yet playful. With the many different space options available, there is something to suit every whim: relax in our private dining room, let loose on the rooftop, or treat your guests to the whole shabang by renting out the joint. At Jax Glendale, we keep it fresh, we keep it fun.

Contact us today to book your next event

Private Party Contact:
info@jaxglendale.com: 3037566449x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Opening in May, join us on our rooftop for all of your al fresco desires. Fresh raw bar, frozen cocktails and killer outdoor views, our rooftop is the outdoor place for Happy Hour and everything else. Open daily at 4pm until after dark, seasonally.

Jax Fish House - Glendale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Denver / Colorado
Seafood
Denver
Best Restaurants in Cherry Creek ›

fit for foodies (57)
special occasion (44)
neighborhood gem (33)
See All
hot spot (28)
great for outdoor dining (23)
good for groups (23)
vibrant bar scene (21)
romantic (16)
great for brunch (13)
great for lunch (11)
notable wine list (10)
kid-friendly (8)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was incredible and th ...

Dined 4 days ago

As always the food was incredible and the service outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always really good and the H ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food is always really good and the Happy Hour is terrific!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third time. The food and th ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

This was our third time. The food and the service are reliably excellant.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Father's Day dinner. Restaurant did not ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Father's Day dinner. Restaurant did not have the beer dad selected, and then were out of bread and coffee! Is there really an excuse for that. Overall, food was good but expensive and portion sizes were tiny. Disappointing overall.

food1
ambience3
service1

Picked this restaurant to take my out of ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Picked this restaurant to take my out of time family who was visiting & wanted a great Seafood restaurant with great Oysters & Fish. You would think a seafood restaurant could fix Halibut without drying it out. When it came out the second time the outside was tough & the inside 1/2 cooked and over all very bland. No one in our party of 7 was impressed with or even satisfied with their meal. Place was NOT terribly busy and our waiter was more absent than present. My partner had to get up and go to bus station to get a water pitcher to refill our glasses since the waiter never did or even asked. Will not go back to that Glendale location ever again and probably won't try the other chain locations either. Should have stuck with Papadeaux!

food3
ambience3
service3

Our dinner was overcooked.

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Our dinner was overcooked.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always excellent and the ser ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food is always excellent and the service is always excellent. We try to have dinner at Jacks at least once a month. I always have the fish because it is always prepared with perfection. Also, the apps are wonderful. We tried a new wine because the bar tender said this would be an excellent choice with our meal. My wife had the Snow Crab and loved it. Great place to dine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent - service very go ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was excellent - service very good. No complaints. Of course, I'd love the restaurant to be a little less expensive - however - good seafood, prepared well has a price.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food. Excellent service. Tab ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Very good food. Excellent service. Table next to kitchen a bit loud. Generally a great dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing. It took a long time to ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was amazing. It took a long time to get out food and service was slow for how few tables that were full

food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Had to wait

Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a reservation but they were trying not to open the back dining area so we had to wait about 20 minutes to be seated. Finally they opened up the back area since people weren't leaving. The server was great. The food was OK but not special.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Ok

Dined on May 29, 2016

Would much rather have the menu and ambiance of the lodo location. The food was good, but the fun of Jax just wasn't there.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Service! Everyone was very kind, att ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

The Service! Everyone was very kind, attentive and informative. The food was a little uneven however what was good was perfection! Overall it was a very comfortable dining experience and a great meal.

food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Fish was dry and tasteless. The food di ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fish was dry and tasteless. The food did not merit the prices. Overhyped dross

food3
ambience3
service4

The cocktail was average. The bottled ch ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

The cocktail was average. The bottled cherry was the tip off. The wedge salad was disappointing . I'll take mine with blue cheese not ranch. The tuna was prepared just right and was very tasty, but not out of this world. The waitstaff could not have been nicer. I would give them another chance.

food3
ambience2
service2
value3

An off day at Jax

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Jax is usually better than it was on this occasion. The food was good but two of our entrees were a little dry. The service was slow and a little surly. We asked for the sauce on the side on two dishes and had to send them back to get it right.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best oysters around!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We love JAX. Great happy hour and good dinner menu as well! Always totally satisfied after leaving there!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Fun to sit at the bar and order - barten ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Fun to sit at the bar and order - bartenders know their stuff.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent foot and awesome service

Dined on May 5, 2016

Excellent foot and awesome service

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was disappointing

Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent service and atmosphere as usual, but the food fell short to my surprise. I was pleased to see an octopus starter, but it contained very little octopus, mostly fried rice, and at $14 the most expensive fried rice I've eaten. The calamari were okay, I'm Italian and I know calamari. The brussels sprouts were good, add enough oil to anything and it will taste better. I was most disappointed by the lobster rolls, which two of us ordered. We both agreed that they were very dry, didn't contain enough lobster for $25, and the bread rolls were horrible, pretty much tasteless. Jax shouldn't try to compare them to the excellent ones served by the shacks in Maine. Don't know if I'll eat at Jax again.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cute dinner spot

Dined on April 29, 2016

First time trying out Jax. Went with a few friends and we all really enjoyed our meal. Definitely not for the non-seafood lover but if you love fresh, tasty seafood this is the place. Oysters were great, happy hour was awesome and the lobster roll was super yummy! Best part was our waiter, Nathan - nice, friendly and helpful with all our questions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Wow to the gumbo and crab cake! My frien ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Wow to the gumbo and crab cake! My friends loved the chowder and Brussel sprouts. Great dinner with proceeds percentage going to Project Angel Heart!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently excellent.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Whenever I'm in Denver, I try to eat here. The food is always well prepared and there are always several options. From crab cake appetizers to fresh sea bass entrees, our food on Thursday night was great. The wine list is always well set up. I wish they were open for lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good Raw Bar

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The seafood is fresh. We had a platter from raw bar and it was awesome. Not so sure about the other non-seafood brunch items. Service was also attentive.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food excellent.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Heard from a friend, we tried it and we love it. Great food choices and service are excellent.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've never had a bad meal at Jax!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We had to wait 20 min, despite having a reservation, and the bar was really crowded (always is), but the food is worth the wait. The scallops were delicious, and my boyfriend loved his lobster roll.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Great seafood Great beer Nuff said

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Great seafood Great beer Nuff said

food3
ambience3
service5

Appetizers were great!

Dined on April 12, 2016

Appetizers were great!

food5
ambience4
service4

The happy hour food and drinks are terri ...

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

The happy hour food and drinks are terrific! I especially loved the mussels and gumbo.

food5
ambience5
service5

Alaskan halibut was amazing

Dined on April 3, 2016

Alaskan halibut was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my 17 year old son here as a s ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

I brought my 17 year old son here as a surprise. He has been wanting to try beef tartare for quite some time.I wasn't sure about Jax for this because of the focus on seafood, but boy was I wrong! He loved it and all of the other food too. The food, service, and ambiance we fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Another absolutely wonderful dining expe ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Another absolutely wonderful dining experience from start to finish!! Ambience, food and service were top-notch!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is superb. Great selection of w ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

The food is superb. Great selection of wines.

food3
ambience5
service3

The shrimp and calamari were outstanding ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The shrimp and calamari were outstanding. The breakfast entrees were were well just don't know. Not great. Last easter we had such a perfect time. This year left with disappointment.

food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Too pricey

Dined on March 21, 2016

Jax is a very nice restaurant and the hostess and servers were very attentive. The lettuce wedge was okay, but a little wilted. The crab cavatelli was a little salty and not a $25 dish, in my opinion. It may be that the fresh fish dishes are better, and if you're a crab leg and oyster fan, maybe that's where you should focus. Maybe if I were a drinking person I'd have appreciated the experience more. Very nice bar and the "cucumber lemon press" was tasty.

food5
ambience5
service5

I was so happy to find a place where I c ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

I was so happy to find a place where I could have a whole fried fish. We went for our one year anniversary and everything was very yummy!

food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Iffy re: recommending

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

This was my second time at Jax. My salad and entrée were delicious. One of my dinner companions was very disappointed in his meal -- 3 small scallops and a lot of mediocre lentils for $32. My other dinner companion enjoyed her meal (salad and an appetizer). Our waitress was outstanding, attentive without being overbearing. I will probably go back but I'm not sure I'll be able to convince my friend who ordered the scallops to go with me. Overall, small, pricey portions.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very memorable experience

Dined on March 12, 2016

Jax Glendale is my new favorite spot. We had a great dining experience from start to finish. The oysters and calamari were delicious starters. Everyone at our table enjoyed the main entree's. We finished with a smore dessert and French press coffee. It was a very memorable evening. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

For a fish restaurant there was a limite ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

For a fish restaurant there was a limited choice of fresh fish. I have eaten here numerous times but the current menu is lacking-78

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fun place to try for 5280 week

Dined on March 6, 2016

Our waitress was super attentive. We tried our first oyster here and it was actually not bad!! We came for the 5280 menu and everything we had was really great. I had the salmon and it was so moist. I also had the mussels which was a half pound, very delish! We had a great time. the tables even came with crayons to draw on, which even as adults was kinda fun!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.