About Jax Fish House - Glendale

650 S. Colorado Blvd
Glendale, CO 80246
View Larger Map

Consistently voted to the "Best of" Awards, Jax Fish House serves up the finest and freshest the ocean has to offer. Sourcing dock-to-door, executive chef Sheila Lucero has built long-standing relationships with coastal fishermen to ship daily the freshest and highest quality seafood available.

If seafood is not your fancy, we also feature delicious "non-swimmers" and a farm-to-table experience that also focuses on FRESH. The menu is diverse, and has one uniting theme...Delicious...

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner daily 4:00pm
Sunday Brunch 10am-2pm

Happy Hour Daily 4-6pm
All Night Happy Hour every Monday

Cross Street:
South Cherry Creek

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 756-6449

Website:
http://www.jaxfishhouse.com/glendale

Catering:
We have unmatched access to the freshest seafood on the planet and a staff filled with hospitalitarians; our shuckers, bartenders, servers and chefs are here for you. Let us come to your next event and throw-down with FRESH and delicious in a way that your guests will never forget. Lots of places can do catering. We create unforgettable experiences! If you’d like for your guests to remember your event with a smile, please email or call.

Parking Details:
Jax Glendale is located one block east of the intersection of Colorado Blvd and South Cherry Creek Drive. Complimentary valet parking is available Tues-Sat. Valet is centrally located within the City Set development.

A large public garage is also available should you prefer to self-park.

Executive Chef:
Sheila Lucero

Private Party Facilities:
An event at Jax offers guests a chance to experience something truly unique. Like any great party, the private event space is elegant yet approachable, refined yet playful. With the many different space options available, there is something to suit every whim: relax in our private dining room, let loose on the rooftop, or treat your guests to the whole shabang by renting out the joint. At Jax Glendale, we keep it fresh, we keep it fun.

Contact us today to book your next event

Private Party Contact:
info@jaxglendale.com: 3037566449x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Opening in May, join us on our rooftop for all of your al fresco desires. Fresh raw bar, frozen cocktails and killer outdoor views, our rooftop is the outdoor place for Happy Hour and everything else. Open daily at 4pm until after dark, seasonally.

Jax Fish House - Glendale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for Groups (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Notable Wine List (5)
Romantic (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
432 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Meh, it was okay. Not worth the money fo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Meh, it was okay. Not worth the money for the small portions. Probably only worth the happy hour value. It was alright though. Service was a bit pretentious and intrusive, so, for the $$$$, there are much better options.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

I have been to Jax in LoDo on multiple o ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I have been to Jax in LoDo on multiple occasions and am usually happy with the experience. However, I was disappointed in this restaurant.

When we walked in the door we were immediately "hit" with the smell of grease. Perhaps the vent fan wasn't working but it was overwhelming and tainted the entire experience. The smell was so pervasive that I even had to wash my purse to get the lingering odor out of it.

The food was good but it wasn't great. We had a nice salad and an appetizer that was tasty but had too much garlic. Our halibut was also good but not very memorable.

The service was quite good and so were the drinks.

The ambiance of the restaurant was very nice and if it hadn't been for the obnoxious smell we probably would have enjoyed everything a bit more.

Ultimately there are so many outstanding restaurants in Denver that I probably would not take a chance on this one again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Not your typical menu for Sunday brunch, ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Not your typical menu for Sunday brunch, which was a nice change from other dining spots. Good food and good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great excepting dessert. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was great excepting dessert. However, we all have a mental picture of the items we order and dessert did not fit ours, but would not lower the review for that. Will definitely return and have already touted it to two othe rcouples.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Simply delightful. Everything was incred ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Simply delightful. Everything was incredible.

Beautiful space too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding. Food was excell ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service was outstanding. Food was excellent with the exception of a "redo" on a favorite menu item. The Pork Fat Beignets were changed to larger beignets which were no longer in proportion to the amount of pork belly and also had a slightly pumpkin-spice flavor. The "old" menu starter had mini, classic beignets which were the perfect size for the pork belly. Wouldn't complain if the pork belly portions were increased to match the size of the larger beignets, though!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice dining experience at Jax in Denver. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Nice dining experience at Jax in Denver. Great seafood. Nice atmosphere. Would rexommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was the worst dinner and service I've ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

It was the worst dinner and service I've ever had. The manager was equally rude and argumentative instead of trying to make the customer experience better. Will never go back or recommend this place. AWFUL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Took a work group of about 15 people for ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Took a work group of about 15 people for happy hour. Service and food were both awesome.

We sat up on the rooftop, great views. Oysters great price on happy hour. Martinis very cold.

Server was delightful. Great overall experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointing overall. Go for happy hou ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Disappointing overall.

Go for happy hour and oysters. Don't expect anything grand after that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Service and food were wonderful! My husb ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Service and food were wonderful! My husband said his drinks were excellent. First time dining here, we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We asked to be seated outside, as it was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We asked to be seated outside, as it was a nice summer evening. There was a band playing across the courtyard in addition to the overhead music booming out above us. This created a very loud and chaotic environment. Everyone's voices went up in volume and it was not a very comfortable experience. Additionally, our waiter gave us a minimal amount of service. We had to ask for bread on the table and he had no suggestions for us. We realized that the appetizers we were talking about getting, right in front of him, were showcased in an option all together for a better price. The downtown Jax Still Remains a much better quality experience all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was tasty but the waiter never brou ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food was tasty but the waiter never brought us anything to clean hands with (wipes or hot towel) like the other occasions. Maybe they ran out when we were there but we had to go to the restrooms to wash our hands instead

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

All in all a great evening! Great servi ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

All in all a great evening! Great service and wonderful food. Noise level pretty high.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed Jaxs for dinner so brought my hu ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Enjoyed Jaxs for dinner so brought my husband for brunch on Sunday (for his bday). The calamari was good, but everything else sucked to be quite frank. We ordered the polenta chicken which was a soupy mess. The small bowl of jambalaya was nothing to speak about. And the salmon lox salad was nothing spectacular, just salmon and greens. We won't be back for a while...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Had a wonderful time at Jax last weekend ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time at Jax last weekend. Plenty of delicious food and cocktails for a great night out! Julia was our server and took fantastic care of us, even exchanging my drink when it was a touch to spicy! Had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious fish entrees, but VERY chilly ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Delicious fish entrees, but VERY chilly a.c. and slow service. Music could be softer so we could hear each other. Overall, a good dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been here several times before a ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have been here several times before and rated everything much higher. This trip was a big disappointment: food quality and prep was mediocre at best - especially for the price you pay! Speaking of which - servings were way to small for price as well - eg crab cake appetizer was one relatively small cake and was $16 or $18 - and not very good in top of that! Entres were similar in being a very poor Value. And - even the fish tank - which added wonderfully to the ambiance in the past - had lost slot of its luster with much of the coral appearing to have died instead of being so "lively" as it was in past. I don't think we will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

This was an off night at a usually decen ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This was an off night at a usually decent restaurant. They have a new manager, so I am told. We couldn't get the right menus despite asking a server for the right ones (Sunday brunch on a Tuesday night?), couldn't get service, waited forever to get noticed and the food was almost average. A very disappointing dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We sat upstairs for the first time and i ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We sat upstairs for the first time and it was great. It was a pleasant Colorado afternoon and we enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved it! Everyone was very attentive an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Loved it! Everyone was very attentive and the food was delicious! We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing!! We did miss the oy ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food is amazing!! We did miss the oyster shucker who no longer works there but still enjoyable dining experience. Great energy level in the restaurant & great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome as always

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

awesome as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Monday which has all day happy ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Went on a Monday which has all day happy hour prices on their happy hour food and drink items. What a great value and a wonderful way to sample the various food offers without breaking a bank!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My fiancé and I really enjoyed brunch at ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My fiancé and I really enjoyed brunch at Jax Fish House -Glendale! The bloody Mary's were fantastic and $4 each! I would highly recommend getting their Hash - andouille sausage, shrimp, eggs, potatoes, and arugula -so delicious! Between the great service and great food -we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was incredible and th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

As always the food was incredible and the service outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always really good and the H ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food is always really good and the Happy Hour is terrific!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our third time. The food and th ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This was our third time. The food and the service are reliably excellant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Father's Day dinner. Restaurant did not ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Father's Day dinner. Restaurant did not have the beer dad selected, and then were out of bread and coffee! Is there really an excuse for that. Overall, food was good but expensive and portion sizes were tiny. Disappointing overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Picked this restaurant to take my out of ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Picked this restaurant to take my out of time family who was visiting & wanted a great Seafood restaurant with great Oysters & Fish. You would think a seafood restaurant could fix Halibut without drying it out. When it came out the second time the outside was tough & the inside 1/2 cooked and over all very bland. No one in our party of 7 was impressed with or even satisfied with their meal. Place was NOT terribly busy and our waiter was more absent than present. My partner had to get up and go to bus station to get a water pitcher to refill our glasses since the waiter never did or even asked. Will not go back to that Glendale location ever again and probably won't try the other chain locations either. Should have stuck with Papadeaux!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Our dinner was overcooked.

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our dinner was overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food is always excellent and the ser ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food is always excellent and the service is always excellent. We try to have dinner at Jacks at least once a month. I always have the fish because it is always prepared with perfection. Also, the apps are wonderful. We tried a new wine because the bar tender said this would be an excellent choice with our meal. My wife had the Snow Crab and loved it. Great place to dine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent - service very go ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was excellent - service very good. No complaints. Of course, I'd love the restaurant to be a little less expensive - however - good seafood, prepared well has a price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food. Excellent service. Tab ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Very good food. Excellent service. Table next to kitchen a bit loud. Generally a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was amazing. It took a long time to ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was amazing. It took a long time to get out food and service was slow for how few tables that were full

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had to wait

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a reservation but they were trying not to open the back dining area so we had to wait about 20 minutes to be seated. Finally they opened up the back area since people weren't leaving.

The server was great. The food was OK but not special.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Ok

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Would much rather have the menu and ambiance of the lodo location. The food was good, but the fun of Jax just wasn't there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The Service! Everyone was very kind, att ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The Service! Everyone was very kind, attentive and informative. The food was a little uneven however what was good was perfection! Overall it was a very comfortable dining experience and a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fish was dry and tasteless. The food di ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Fish was dry and tasteless. The food did not merit the prices. Overhyped dross

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The cocktail was average. The bottled ch ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The cocktail was average. The bottled cherry was the tip off. The wedge salad was disappointing . I'll take mine with blue cheese not ranch. The tuna was prepared just right and was very tasty, but not out of this world. The waitstaff could not have been nicer. I would give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.