Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Jax Fish House and Oyster Bar- Glendale

4.5
569 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Happy Hour
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date

Jax Fish House in Glendale is a neighborhood eatery that serves sustainable seafood in a fun atmosphere. Guests can enjoy oysters and drinks at the bar, fill up in the sunny dining area or have a great time on the rooftop. The menu is filled with fresh seafood served at happy hour, dinner and Sunday brunch.

Enjoy chargrilled oysters or crab cake for a starter, before enjoying one of the seasonal meals such as Thai fried catfish, seafood chowder, Korean barbecue swordfish or rock shrimp po�boy. Jax Fish House also serves steak and burgers, as well as a kids� menu so that everyone will enjoy their meal. Don�t leave without a taste of Jax Fish House�s famous house made sorbet or pork fat beignets.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner daily 4:00pm
Sunday Brunch 10am-2pm

Happy Hour Daily 4-6pm
All Night Happy Hour every Monday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 756-6449
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sheila Lucero
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
An event at Jax offers guests a chance to experience something truly unique. Like any great party, the private event space is elegant yet approachable, refined yet playful. With the many different space options available, there is something to suit every whim: relax in our private dining room, let loose on the rooftop, or treat your guests to the whole shabang by renting out the joint. At Jax Glendale, we keep it fresh, we keep it fun.

Contact us today to book your next event
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
info@jaxglendale.com: (303) 756-6449
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We have unmatched access to the freshest seafood on the planet and a staff filled with hospitalitarians; our shuckers, bartenders, servers and chefs are here for you. Let us come to your next event and throw-down with FRESH and delicious in a way that your guests will never forget. Lots of places can do catering. We create unforgettable experiences! If you’d like for your guests to remember your event with a smile, please email or call.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
South Cherry Creek
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Jax Glendale is located one block east of the intersection of Colorado Blvd and South Cherry Creek Drive. Complimentary valet parking is available Tues-Sat. Valet is centrally located within the City Set development.

A large public garage is also available should you prefer to self-park.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Opening in May, join us on our rooftop for all of your al fresco desires. Fresh raw bar, frozen cocktails and killer outdoor views, our rooftop is the outdoor place for Happy Hour and everything else. Open daily at 4pm until after dark, seasonally.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 569 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

We went to Jax to celebrate my husband's birthday. We started with drinks, which we enjoyed. Unfortunately the wait for food & the food served were hugely disappointing.

Soup:The crab bisque had NO CRAB meat, not a scrap! The gumbo was served room temperature. Main Course: Our poor boy sandwiches were delivered, and sadly, the oysters were room temperature. Ick! I like them raw or cooked, not cooked and left out to get cold. Dessert: Who wants "dessert parts"? Well that's how Jax serves it! Deconstructed.

To top it off, there were no birthday wishes or congratulations from anyone (it was part of the reservation process, so they would know). NOT the place to go for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

We had a great time, but it was far too expensive for the food

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Poor boy was all bread. Lousy bread. Four tiny oysters.
At times we could not carry on a conversation due to noise level.
Sevice mediocre forgot wife’s salad.
Mimosas were all orange juice.
Oysters on half shell were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The crab buffet was yummy. Everything was cooked expertly and our waitress was really on top of it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My family met for dinner to celebrate Mother’s Day. My wife loved it for the seafood choices, and we all enjoyed the raw bar selections! Best oysters in a long time!
We’ll be back. We were seated in a quieter corner and were able to converse comfortably. The scallops were exceptional, the waitress was superb, and the experience was extremely enjoyable. Jax is one if our preferred seafood spots!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Music was too loud and table was in front of kitchen which I didn’t care for

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Amazing food & service looking forward to our next visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Went for early dinner, stayed for Happy Hour. Found the drinks to be a true bargain, and made to our liking. The food continues to be outstanding. Calamari ranks right up there, according to the person in our group who judges by calamari. And believe me, he has made the rounds. The two in our group agreed that the halibut tasted exquisite. And the non-fish eater was equally pleased, as this was the dish recommended by our waitress. I ate every bit of the clam/edamame hot pot. This is a seasonal item, so I will be making a plan to return for the opportunity to consume the entire dish one more time. All of our needs were met. No complaints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We had a great dinner at Jax. The scallops are amazing. The crabcakes are a great starter. Melissa, our server, was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Once again Jax is the best!!!! Our first time at this location, we will be back. Food as always, fresh, tasty, wonderful portions and the drinks! Jax Vodka, Strawberry Lemonade!!! Dont go expecting to be in and out, your coming for a meal...give a couple hours, drink, talk, eat, drink some more, eat some more and stop counting calories for a night...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We had the halibut and very delicious but the potions was very small. We ended up ordering another halibut ala cart. The restaurant did not have salmon on the menu. The dessert we ordered was not available but the key lime dessert was a good substitute.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a great time staff was amazing. The food was just what we were looking for on a Friday night date night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Dining at Jax is always a favorite end-of-week experience for us! We love the food, vibe, and service. The place is always bustling efficiently. It was our first time with Maria, our server, and she was wonderful, with suggestions and attentiveness.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent place to celebrate my mother's 73rd Birthday. Had a blas tat the Sunday brunch and will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The only place I'll eat oysters in Colorado. Even the Happy Hour ones are usually very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Fabulous as always. Fresh,prepared just perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Everything was wonderful and our servers, Melissa and Bree, were both fantastic. Definitely have this place circled for a return visit in the future!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great location, wonderful atmosphere, fresh seafood, Love this place! I never thought that I could enjoy fresh seafood so much while living in a land-locked state! Jax is my family's favorite places to go for all you can eat crab.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Most innovative seafood menu in Denver with the best music and cocktails!! Every dish is always delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Good location, good food & very nice service. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Such a great place and the food is phenomenal!!! Sea diver scallops are a must trThis place is definitely worth every penny!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Thoroughly Enjoyed !! Excellent seafood as well as excellent service !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We were visiting Denver from SW Colorado and wanted a good seafood restaurant. Jax's was our favorite restaurant on the trip. They accommodated all our food allergies without a problem. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. They went out of their way to make sure everything was great and it was. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food. Great service. Always try something new. Ready to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

It was a little crowded but the service, food, and drinks were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Never fails to satisfy! Food is awesome and great specialty cocktails. Cherry Creek location is the best!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We were so happy with the food and service here. We started with 2-3 dozen raw oysters, and as a person from the seaside I was so happy with how they tasted! Our guests loved their food, and the drinks too!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food was really not that good for the price. We were there for brunch; they offer a bottomless crab deal. Don’t bother going for that unless you want to waste your money. It’s $50 for 1 pound of crab legs with 5 sides. With that much food you can’t share it with one other person even if you get another entree. The server suggested that if it’s too much just don’t get all of the sides. I don’t know why you wouldn’t get everything included in the meal. Anyway, I don’t know how much they think 1 or 2 people can eat, but they acted like we were going to eat them out of crab legs. We were there for a birthday, and they really didn’t acknowledge that at all. The drink were really weak. Overall it’s not a place I plan on returning to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service and food were very good! Crab omelette delicious.
Our server was very efficient and pleasant!

High top tables awkward and chairs very hard uncomfortable for a 2 hour brunch get together.
Also seated right in front of kitchen food pick up area...where 4 times plates were dropped and or broken and loud voices interrupting our conversation. I will know what to request next time when I make a reservation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We love the place. The food is great. You need to pay attention to the price of the cocktail you order.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The martini was perfect and wonderful. Appetizer was exceptional.. The main course for both my husband and I were subpar at best. We are both foodies and love food. I normally do not do unfavorable reviews but we both did get sick that night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Had a really enjoyable date! Sandier was so gracious and kind and attentive. I will be back thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Jax never disappoints. The food, the service, the atmosphere, are always spot on. I highly recommend the calamari, (try it with the rice flour). Truly you will not go wrong with any of the dishes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Although there was a glitch with our Open Table reservation, we were seated at the bar while we waited for a table. The handcrafted cocktails were excellent and we enjoyed our meal. The menu had good variety, the food was well presented and the decor added to the dining experience. Didn't care for the paper and crayolas on a table for two, however.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great food and service. Glade we went there. It was close to our lodging and easy to make reservations with the use. Of “Open Table”. Great experience all the way around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great flavors in the food. Just good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I wish I could live at Jax! Their oyster selection is always top notch. If you haven’t tried their Emerson oysters you haven’t experienced life at its finest.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great food , great staff . A very fun place for any occasion.
Tony knows his oysters and is a hell of nice guy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Best seafood dinner I’ve had in Denver in quite a while. I’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I made a reservation for my dad's Birthday at Jax and wrote a special request that it was his birthday not knowing if they would have anything special for the occasion. We were promptly seated after arriving even though our full party wasn't with us. The table was a little cramped in the corner by the hostess station, which I thought was going to bother us more... the place is rather small and they know how to pack-em-in. Our server was wonderful and really knew how to elaborate on the taste of each menu and drink item.

We all ordered a wide variety from the menu and there wasn't a morsel in sight when we were done. They eve brought out a key lime pie with a candle for my dad (and didn't make a huge deal about it- because he would have been mortified). All in all it was a very good meal. My one suggestion would be to make sure that people could get out of their seat to use the bathroom without making another table move their seats... apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the food.

We will have to come back for the brunch!!! It sounded incredible.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15