About Jasper's - Plano

7161 Bishop Rd. Suite G-1
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Jasper’s has become pretty famous for our gourmet backyard cuisine over the years. Backyard food is simple food. But this isn’t about flipping a few burgers and hot dogs on the grill. This is different. Every dish relies on exceptional ingredients reimagined from familiar, comforting recipes. Our menu is focused on the best of America's regional cuisine, including rotisserie chicken, fresh fish, Allen Brothers steaks, salads, and pizza. Simple has never been so delectable.

This chef driven restaurant boasts a scratch kitchen and an amazing wine list. Whether you are looking for an everyday restaurant or special occasions, Jasper's fits your needs.

Located in The Shops at Legacy

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Happy Hour is daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 229-9111

Website:
http://www.jaspersplano.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Jasper's award winning cuisine at your home or other venue! Let Kent Rathbun Catering cook up the goods at your next event.

Parking Details:
Jasper's offers complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are interested in our monthly wine maker dinners and other special events, sign up for our email newsletters at www.kentrathbun.com

Restaurant Photos

Brusels Sprouts
Pan Seared Shrimp And Scallops
Cherry Limeade Pie
Ricotta Filled Caramelle Pasta
Slow Smoked Baby Back Ribs
Woodford Peach Arnold Palmer
The Backyard
Aged Gouda-Ham Mac 'N' Cheese
Rotisserie Free Range Chicken
Maytag Blue Cheese Potato Chips
Tomato Chipotle Soup
Jasper's Three Cheese Focaccia
Bone-In Ribeye
Crispy Calamari
Pork Chop With Sweet Potatoes
Big Daddy Specialty Cocktail
Roasted Tomato & Artichoke Soup
House Cut French Fries
Ham and Gouda Mac and Cheese
Prime Rib
Grilled Salmon On Polenta
Grilled Salmon
Gulf Shrimp Chili Relleno
Roasted Red Pepper And Smoked Gouda Soup
Prime Rib And Loaded Baked Yukon Gold Potato
Tenderloin & Seared Tuna Surf & Turf
Creamed Corn
O.D.B Martini
Smoked Gulf Crab Chile Relleno
Rock Shrimp Ceviche
Almond Crusted Rainbow Trout
Chunky Yukon-Garlic Potatoes
Pumpkin Cheesecake
Shiner Bock Cheddar Cheese Soup
Broccoli and Cauliflower in Herb Hollandaise
Butternut Squash Gnocchi
Baby Back Ribs
Seared Salmon with Mascarpone Polenta
Dessert Trio
Nightly Special
Rotisserie Chicken
Bourbon Cream Corn
Seared Lemon Fish
Striped Bass
Ahi Tuna Burger

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For that special occasion or business function, Jasper's can offer you several alternatives-a semi-private dining area, a board room enclosed with frosted glass, and a private room that seats 50. The private room is perfect for presentations, social events, or business meetings.

Jasper's - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (98)
Fit for Foodies (63)
Good for Groups (56)
See All
Romantic (54)
Great for Lunch (54)
Great for Brunch (42)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Notable Wine List (38)
Hot Spot (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Late-night Find (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Scenic View (6)
Sort By:
Newest
2425 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our trip to Jasper's was to celebrate my ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our trip to Jasper's was to celebrate my sister's birthday. We went early for happy hour. Our server, Gracie, was fabulous. We ended up eating dinner in the bar to keep her as our server. The food was so great, we went back on Sunday for brunch!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service great waitress food was ex ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service great waitress food was excellent we will definitely be back we've been eating here for over 10 years

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food as always was good, but the service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food as always was good, but the service was lackadaisical. Seems to be a lottery which can put you off going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Went all week wanting the prime rib..... ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Went all week wanting the prime rib......... sat down - ordered drinks........ went to order -- what - they are out ---- I am in the biz....... waiter should have up front informed the table the specialty item was out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food as usual! Tortilla soup star ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food as usual! Tortilla soup starter a staple for me. Cajun Mahi sandwich excellent too. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good experience, our server was ver ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very good experience, our server was very knowledgeable and friendly but could have been just a tad more attentive.

Great stuffed porkchop

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Perfect celebratory meal !

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect celebratory meal !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience was lovely, and the servic ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

The ambience was lovely, and the service was excellent. However, overall our food was disappointing. One of our guests ordered the Maui Maui fish. The portion of fish was so tiny that Our guest jokingly talked about eating Nemo. Embarrassing. I ate the shrimp and grits, which consisted of two large shrimp. They were tasty, but the grits were odd with little hard pieces of what I think was dried corn in it. My husband's salmon was also small but moist and cooked to perfection. Our second guest had the pork tenderloins. She said they were very tender, but we're only four tenderloins the size of a quarter.

We certainly do not think we received the quality of food we expected for $124.00 Therefore, we will choose to entertain our guests somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Great lunch! Great service!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great lunch! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Rotisserie Chicken with couscou ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Love the Rotisserie Chicken with couscous! Service was sharp as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Jasper many times. This Su ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I've been to Jasper many times. This Sunday evening was more quite than usual. the food was good - perhaps a bit saltier and fatty than I have some to expect but this seems to be the trend in how restaurants compete for attention.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Jasper's provided the perfect atmosphere ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Jasper's provided the perfect atmosphere to celebrate a family birthday! The service was superb! The food was fantastic, as always! We all tried different drinks and loved them. I would return to Jasper's Plano in a heartbeat and I am definitely telling my friends about its unique and chic qualities.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our service was stellar. The Tuna App an ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our service was stellar. The Tuna App and Calamari were spot on. My wife's steak was salty but cooked appropriately. I ordered the stuffed Pork Chop. It was barely warm when it hit the table. I did not complain, because I didn't want the entrée to be just warmed up. Our Entrees did take awhile, so I assumed that my dish was in the window a bit too long. Overall, the Chop was closer to Well or Med Well, not Medium as ordered. Drinks were killer.

Service 10+

Drinks 10

Apps 9.5

Entrees 7

For those prices we expected closer to perfection, which may not be realistic. We have eaten here many times, so we plan to chock this up to a one-off

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server was great. Two of the three s ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our server was great. Two of the three steaks were extremely overcooked 😔

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

From the minute we walked in, to the min ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

From the minute we walked in, to the minute we left, everything was perfect. Service was impeccable, drinks from the bar were the perfect mix of taste and strength and the food was outstanding. We are blessed to live the lifestyle where we get to eat at some of the best restaurants across the country; Jaspers made our list of one of the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous experience for a group, busines ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fabulous experience for a group, business dinner. My guests loved their entrees and desserts. What a wonderful gem to share with others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was not freshly made... After I ord ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was not freshly made... After I ordered my entree with in 5 mins they servred our dinner. The food some what cold and I didn't like the taste. I don't think it was freshly made.. For that price I don't think it was worth..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Another great evening at Jasper's. I had ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Another great evening at Jasper's. I had the pork tenderloin, and it was fabulous. Can't go wrong with the Big Daddy martini, either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely our favorite place to dine wh ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Absolutely our favorite place to dine whenever we are in Dallas. We can always rely on the quality of the food to be excellent and congenial servers that make it an even more enjoyable experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are excellent at Ja ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food and service are excellent at Jasper's. It continues a fine tradition of having a great menu and great service. Sunday Brunch the options were wonderful, but the live band and music could be/should be toned down a tad so people can talk and have conversation. Background music is fine, but it should not interfere/interrupt conversation during a Sunday brunch. One of the best restaurants in Dallas or Plano.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Cocktails and drinks were great.

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Cocktails and drinks were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great spot to meet a friend for lunch! ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great spot to meet a friend for lunch! The food is consistently good and the service is great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great flatiron steak and the blue cheese ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great flatiron steak and the blue cheese potato chips were outstanding! Big bonus of having valet parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great ambiance ! Delicious food, the sa ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great ambiance ! Delicious food, the salmon was cooked perfectly! Yummy polenta! Service was excellent, including the chef making rounds to check on customers. This was our first visit but will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I had a brunch here for my birthday and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I had a brunch here for my birthday and it was lovely. The food was great. The service was great and the band who plays during brunch was just right. I have already recommended Jasper's to someone.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptionally good. Unfort ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was exceptionally good. Unfortunately, we had a poor experience on the service front. We were at our table for 55 minutes and had only had water on the table before we finally flagged down an assistant manager to ask for a waiter to take our order. This young man promptly began to take our order which spurred an actual waiter to come to the table at the same time. They managed to mess up one of the orders. When the meal was over, we waited 15 minutes to receive our check. It felt as if our table was unassigned and in a black hole. We did grab the attention of the assistant GM who graciously reduced our check and offered both his apologies and his email address for a detailed accounting of our service experience. When we had the attention of the staff the service was fine, but we repeatedly had very long waits. We sat at 7 and left slightly before 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Several things were wrong with this meal ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Several things were wrong with this meal. We requested a quiet table - we were seated next to 8 30-something women, all talking at the same time, for the entire meal. The blue cheese chips were cold and soggy. My husband's prime rib was served cold and it was tough - he sent it back and the replacement was "just OK". My blue cheese salad had no blue cheese and the pecans were more like pecan dust. I selected this restaurant for my birthday dinner and I was terribly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Food was good, great atmosphere, excelle ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was good, great atmosphere, excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent all around for a 1:00 lunch. V ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent all around for a 1:00 lunch. Valet was slow but I wasn't in a hurry so I didn't mind. Poor guy needed help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic. More than I expe ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was fantastic. More than I expected. Great menu too. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual a great evening. Bar tender / R ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

As usual a great evening. Bar tender / Reception & waitstaff were exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great jazz brunch!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great jazz brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I have dinned at this location a dozen t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I have dinned at this location a dozen times. Over all a great place. How ever the last two times the bill was not correct. Each time one of our meals was $20 more than what was listed on the menu. I will dine here again and hope that these two instances where truly a mistake. They did take care of the mistake.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I was excited to bring in a group of my ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I was excited to bring in a group of my friends for my birthday dinner, as this is one of my favorite restaurants. I had requested a round table, if possible, for ease of talking with the guests. I didn't realize this would put us right by the entrance facing out to the super casual (giant holes in their jeans and crop tops) diners were eating and where dozens of middle schoolers playing Pokemon Go were milling around. Not nearly as nice an atmosphere as in the main dining room. Our server was not super friendly and a bit awkward, which made things a little tough. The second server was lovely, but we only saw him twice. The food was awesome, as usual. My only other complaint is that the meal took 3 hours in total. We did have appetizers and drinks while we waited for a couple of stragglers for the first 30-45 minutes, but it still took 2+ hours from the time we ordered our entrees to have them served, get dessert, and pay our bills. I usually expect 2 hours for appetizer, dinner, and dessert, but this was a little lengthy. I will be back, but I'll probably keep it for easy date night in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

always good food and service - fresh fis ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

always good food and service - fresh fish is what I always order and it is always above average

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

modern upscale decor and ambiance. the s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

modern upscale decor and ambiance. the seared ahi tuna special i had was excellent. wait staff was very knowledgable and gave good recommendations plus she did not hover or make us feel rushed during our long dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our second visit to Jasper's, a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was our second visit to Jasper's, and I brought my mother and sister there while they were in town. My sister is a vegetarian, and was able to find options for her to eat so it was a happy day for all. Yet again the service was wonderful, and the food was outstanding. Jasper's is quickly becoming one of our go to restaurants in the area. So glad it's here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The entire meal and service was exceptio ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The entire meal and service was exceptional! It was a great place to celebrate a very special birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.