About Jasper's - Plano

7161 Bishop Rd. Suite G-1
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Jasper’s has become pretty famous for our gourmet backyard cuisine over the years. Backyard food is simple food. But this isn’t about flipping a few burgers and hot dogs on the grill. This is different. Every dish relies on exceptional ingredients reimagined from familiar, comforting recipes. Our menu is focused on the best of America's regional cuisine, including rotisserie chicken, fresh fish, Allen Brothers steaks, salads, and pizza. Simple has never been so delectable.

This chef driven restaurant boasts a scratch kitchen and an amazing wine list. Whether you are looking for an everyday restaurant or special occasions, Jasper's fits your needs.

Located in The Shops at Legacy

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Happy Hour is daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 229-9111

Website:
http://www.jaspersplano.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Jasper's award winning cuisine at your home or other venue! Let Kent Rathbun Catering cook up the goods at your next event.

Parking Details:
Jasper's offers complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are interested in our monthly wine maker dinners and other special events, sign up for our email newsletters at www.kentrathbun.com

Restaurant Photos

Cherry Limeade Pie - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Ricotta Filled Caramelle Pasta - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Slow Smoked Baby Back Ribs - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Woodford Peach Arnold Palmer - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
The Backyard - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Aged Gouda-Ham Mac 'N' Cheese - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Rotisserie Free Range Chicken - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Maytag Blue Cheese Potato Chips - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Tomato Chipotle Soup - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Jasper's Three Cheese Focaccia - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Brusels Sprouts - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Bone-In Ribeye - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Pan Seared Shrimp And Scallops - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Crispy Calamari - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Pork Chop With Sweet Potatoes - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Big Daddy Specialty Cocktail - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Roasted Tomato & Artichoke Soup - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
House Cut French Fries - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Ham and Gouda Mac and Cheese - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Prime Rib - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Salmon On Polenta - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Salmon - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Gulf Shrimp Chili Relleno - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Roasted Red Pepper And Smoked Gouda Soup - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Prime Rib And Loaded Baked Yukon Gold Potato - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Tenderloin & Seared Tuna Surf & Turf - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Creamed Corn - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
O.D.B Martini - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Smoked Gulf Crab Chile Relleno - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Rock Shrimp Ceviche  - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Almond Crusted Rainbow Trout - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Chunky Yukon-Garlic Potatoes - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Pumpkin Cheesecake - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Shiner Bock Cheddar Cheese Soup - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Broccoli and Cauliflower in Herb Hollandaise - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Butternut Squash Gnocchi - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Baby Back Ribs - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Seared Salmon with Mascarpone Polenta - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Dessert Trio - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Nightly Special - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Rotisserie Chicken - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Bourbon Cream Corn - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Seared Lemon Fish - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Striped Bass - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Ahi Tuna Burger - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For that special occasion or business function, Jasper's can offer you several alternatives-a semi-private dining area, a board room enclosed with frosted glass, and a private room that seats 50. The private room is perfect for presentations, social events, or business meetings.

Jasper's - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (32)
Business Meals (24)
Romantic (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Modern Decor (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Comfort Food (8)
People Watching (7)
Cozy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Private Room (5)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Live Music (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
2485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of the BEST brunches in DFW by far! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

One of the BEST brunches in DFW by far! And that from a native foodie Dallasite!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wine steward was excellent as was the se ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Wine steward was excellent as was the server. Allowed us to dine at our pace, no rush and food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was very disappointed in my visit . We ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I was very disappointed in my visit . We had a table for 4 and 3 of us had one menu and my guest had been given an old version of the menu. My coffee was very cold as well as my guests' hot tea. The salt shaker was empty as well. Service was inattentive even though we were about the only people there at 11 am brunch. The bathroom floors had not been swept from the night before . This brunch was for my daughter bday and I was embarrassed to take her someone nice yet get this experience. I have never written a bad complaint before so this should tell you to be cautious of your expectations here.

I had been here twice before for dinner in the past couple years and it was good . I can no longer recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Giona, our waiter, was outstanding -- so ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Giona, our waiter, was outstanding -- so attentive, knowledgeable, helpful, positive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Private Room, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It had been a while since we ate at Jasp ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

It had been a while since we ate at Jaspers, but glad we came back. Lunch was on point and service was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always love Jasper's!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We always love Jasper's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After watching the tree lighting Sunday ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

After watching the tree lighting Sunday night we had the best dinner. Calamari was crisp to perfection. Maytag blue cheese potato chips have to be one of my top 5 apps in the world. Skipped having salads. Soup was carrot-something and could not have been creamier. Market fish special was raved about at our table, the prime rib was like a filet and of course the ribs were as awesome as the presentation. Highly recommend! Dessert capped the evening with a trio from their list. Our server, Mike, couldn't have been more professional. We visit Jasper's every couple of years as we rotate between all the selections at The Shops of Legacy and we decided to come back sooner than later.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible terrible food. Great service

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Terrible terrible food. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

The service is always EXCELLENT with Mik ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service is always EXCELLENT with Mike. We brought our 3 kids for the first time and they absolutely loved the food and the ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my wife to Jasper's for our anniv ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I took my wife to Jasper's for our anniversary. I had the prime rib, which was an excellent choice. The calamari was also very good. Overall, a good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I was planning a lunch for my client and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I was planning a lunch for my client and wanted to find a nice restaurant close by their offices. I found Jasper's and seemed like a good choice. It was not a good choice, but a GREAT choice! We had a party of 10 and they were very accommodating for my team and my client. They were able to secure the private room for us and our waiter was very knowledgeable and personable. Great dining experience, not to mention the food was excellent. Highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was awesome. Mr McAllister

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Our waiter was awesome. Mr McAllister

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The fried chicken was under cooked (visi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The fried chicken was under cooked (visible blood around the bones), the pancakes were not good (even IHOP is better), but the steak and eggs were amazing. Unfortunately my husband and I both got upset stomachs afterwards. This was one of my favorite brunch locations, but it has fallen down the scale a bit after the last experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

We had a party of 4 and all of us were v ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a party of 4 and all of us were very impressed with Jaspers. This was our first time here. The calamari was excellent! The stuffed pork chop, wrapped shrimp and grits and Mac and cheese were unreal. I would recommend those again and again. The gnocchi was the only thing we had that I would skip. But with everything else on the menu I'm still unsure why my wife chose gnocchi? But we will definitely be back! The service was excellent and it is all around a great place to go. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Too expensive, poor quality $41.00 prime ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Too expensive, poor quality $41.00 prime rib, dried out $32.00 pork chop. Service was very good, but probably won't return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Our experience here on Nov 12th was less ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our experience here on Nov 12th was less than ideal. I scheduled the reservation for my mom's birthday and in the "special instructions" included this in case they are able to bring out a small dessert for her with a candle stating happy birthday. This never occurred. For a restaurant that is at this price point, they should have been able to at least WISH her happy birthday--but nothing of the nature happened. Additionally, the steak and potatoes we ordered were not hot. They were barely warm. They had to take the food back and have it reheated. Crappy evening!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Never fails ! Great energy great service ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Never fails ! Great energy great service and food so amazing our guests referred to it as art !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The facility is great, and the host staf ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The facility is great, and the host staff are efficient. The food was average with a premium price, and the wine ordered was not in stock. It was too loud and not appropriate for a business meeting. We had to chase down the waitress to pay our tab as the client went out the front door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Had a very nice and delicious business d ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Had a very nice and delicious business dinner here. Stayed for more than 30 min after finished talking and were not made to feel we were imposing. Everyone had a different meal plus we ordered appetizers and extra sides. This was a good choice for a business discussion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Server was very ene ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was excellent. Server was very energetic and attentive. Spoke a little too much.

He did offer tastes of 2 wines that were served by the glass.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service and ambiance at the Sunday J ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service and ambiance at the Sunday Jazz Brunch was very good. Unfortunately, 2 of our 4 orders included slightly under-cooked fried chicken. The other 2 (steak and eggs and cheeseburger) were fine.

The manager addressed the issue to our satisfaction. I would visit again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We celebrated our anniversary at Jasper' ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Jasper's on October 29, 2016.

I had the bar-b-que ribs with a potato salad that was not a potato salad-it was a delicious potato side with sour cream and chives. There were so many ribs that I brought more than half of them home to eat later. My husband had chicken on a bed of couscous( I think). Both were excellent.

Our waiter, Mike, was very friendly, knowledgeable and served with ease and precision.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food excellent service! Scallops a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great food excellent service! Scallops are must. Nice atmosphere. Went to visit for business dinner with a group of 5 and it was great for a small business group. Loud enough to have good energy but quiet enough to have good conversation.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome experience every time. My favori ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Awesome experience every time. My favorite restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good! I have been back a number of ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Very good! I have been back a number of times and will continue to return!

Nice also to always be welcomed back by Josh the valet!!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Would definitely recommend for a busines ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Would definitely recommend for a business lunch. Great atmosphere and menu offered something for everyone. Ingredients were fresh and presentation of everyone's meals were beautiful. Good portion sizes and conveniently located with good parking.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I treated one of my teams to a celebrato ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I treated one of my teams to a celebratory lunch and everyone LOVED their meals. Noah was our server and he did an exceptional job of guiding us through the 2-hour meal. I highly recommend Jasper's for a special occasion or a normal meal because the food and service are stellar.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Private Room, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but service on the patio w ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food was good but service on the patio was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

High energy restaurant. Food and service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2016

High energy restaurant. Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and atmosphere are wonderful. You h ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food and atmosphere are wonderful. You have to try the creamed corn. Very creative menu, outstanding specials. Have been there numerous times and have always had a good meal. Decent wine list and the bar is a great place if you're waiting

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The prime rib was very tasty. We were se ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The prime rib was very tasty. We were seated next to the fireplace, but it wasn't on so the atmosphere was less. Our server was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

3 out of 4 meals ordered were cold (ribs ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

3 out of 4 meals ordered were cold (ribs and potatoes)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The service was slow and the food was ju ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service was slow and the food was just ok. Not the wow factor we've had during other meals here.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The crabcakes were too soft. I prefer it ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The crabcakes were too soft. I prefer it crumbly. The bluecheese potatoes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Always great tasting food....Hannah our ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Always great tasting food....Hannah our waitress was outstanding. A bit noisy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mike - our server - was awesome!!!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Mike - our server - was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server did not acknowledge my husband's ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Server did not acknowledge my husband's b-day until I spoke to the manager. We specifically informed them with our reservation and with their confirmation call that this was for a birthday. The Mgr made it right, but it was frustrating that I server did not care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

What a frustrating restaurant! Some of ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

What a frustrating restaurant! Some of the best food I've had in ages, but deafeningly noisy despite my requesting a quiet table in advance. Hostesses seem trained in hostility----not a smile in sight. I used to work nearby and had almost weekly business lunches there---not once was there a glimmer of recognition or "welcome back!" This was my first time back after several years, and I doubt I'll return despite some serious talent in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Always amazing !

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Always amazing !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.