About Jasper's - Plano

7161 Bishop Rd. Suite G-1
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Jasper’s has become pretty famous for our gourmet backyard cuisine over the years. Backyard food is simple food. But this isn’t about flipping a few burgers and hot dogs on the grill. This is different. Every dish relies on exceptional ingredients reimagined from familiar, comforting recipes. Our menu is focused on the best of America's regional cuisine, including rotisserie chicken, fresh fish, Allen Brothers steaks, salads, and pizza. Simple has never been so delectable.

This chef driven restaurant boasts a scratch kitchen and an amazing wine list. Whether you are looking for an everyday restaurant or special occasions, Jasper's fits your needs.

Located in The Shops at Legacy

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Happy Hour is daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 229-9111

Website:
http://www.jaspersplano.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Jasper's award winning cuisine at your home or other venue! Let Kent Rathbun Catering cook up the goods at your next event.

Parking Details:
Jasper's offers complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are interested in our monthly wine maker dinners and other special events, sign up for our email newsletters at www.kentrathbun.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cherry Limeade Pie - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Ricotta Filled Caramelle Pasta - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Slow Smoked Baby Back Ribs - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Woodford Peach Arnold Palmer - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
The Backyard - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Aged Gouda-Ham Mac 'N' Cheese - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Rotisserie Free Range Chicken - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Maytag Blue Cheese Potato Chips - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Tomato Chipotle Soup - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Jasper's Three Cheese Focaccia - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Brusels Sprouts - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Bone-In Ribeye - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Pan Seared Shrimp And Scallops - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Crispy Calamari - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Pork Chop With Sweet Potatoes - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Big Daddy Specialty Cocktail - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Roasted Tomato & Artichoke Soup - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
House Cut French Fries - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Ham and Gouda Mac and Cheese - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Prime Rib - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Salmon On Polenta - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Salmon - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Gulf Shrimp Chili Relleno - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Roasted Red Pepper And Smoked Gouda Soup - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Prime Rib And Loaded Baked Yukon Gold Potato - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Tenderloin & Seared Tuna Surf & Turf - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Creamed Corn - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
O.D.B Martini - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Smoked Gulf Crab Chile Relleno - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Rock Shrimp Ceviche  - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Almond Crusted Rainbow Trout - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Chunky Yukon-Garlic Potatoes - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Pumpkin Cheesecake - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Shiner Bock Cheddar Cheese Soup - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Broccoli and Cauliflower in Herb Hollandaise - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Butternut Squash Gnocchi - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Baby Back Ribs - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Seared Salmon with Mascarpone Polenta - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Dessert Trio - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Nightly Special - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Rotisserie Chicken - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Bourbon Cream Corn - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Seared Lemon Fish - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Striped Bass - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX
Ahi Tuna Burger - Jasper's - Plano, Plano, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For that special occasion or business function, Jasper's can offer you several alternatives-a semi-private dining area, a board room enclosed with frosted glass, and a private room that seats 50. The private room is perfect for presentations, social events, or business meetings.

Jasper's - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (30)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for Groups (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
People Watching (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Private Room (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Live Music (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2694 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We arrived early and were seated immedia ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We arrived early and were seated immediately. We received excellent service during our entire meal. The food was very good... a little on the pricey side but not extremely so. I have nothing bad to say about Jaspers. We had an enjoyable dinner and a great experience!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal. Prime rib was done perfe ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent meal. Prime rib was done perfectly. Brussel sprouts were great. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service.

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a larger group so they stuck us way ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a larger group so they stuck us way in the back. No where near the same ambiance as the front dining area. Very cramped and unappealing. I would expect it from the local Mexican food joint but not Jasper's. Not what I expected when throwing down $700!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

They made my our 27th anniversary so ver ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

They made my our 27th anniversary so very special, they are awesome!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, so good. The staff always doe ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, so good. The staff always does a great job making you feel welcome. We had a reservation for 6 that grew to 15. The Jasper's team said no problem!

Tags: Wood Oven, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Fun, Business Meals, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Time to change the menu. It's getting st ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Time to change the menu. It's getting stale. Been coming here for years (last time was about 12 months ago) same menu (or it seems that way). Give me something new and refreshing. Bar cocktails are boring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Food is just ok definitely not worth the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is just ok definitely not worth the price. The menu is confusing and the ambiance feels sterile. There are so many other dining experiences in Dallas for the price that beat the experience at Jasper's. For a party of 5 each of had a salad and entree and a couple of desserts with 2 extra sides of veggies. Total bill including tip $453.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Jaspers is always very dependable and is ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Jaspers is always very dependable and is a great place to take clients and business associates. Can be a little loud but generally not too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was a bit slow, but there were 6 ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was a bit slow, but there were 6 of us. Salad and dessert were wonderful, main course (market fish) was less impressive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Love this place. I drive 30 minutes and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love this place.

I drive 30 minutes and hate driving, but worth the drive.

Sunday brunch is great! Live music and the gentleman sings classics like sinatra, billy joel, etc.

Food is great, Service is great, Cocktails are great.

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was very attentive and I app ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service was very attentive and I appreciated them pointing out things that may have been concerning on the menu..

For example, the $16 shrimp and grits brunch item comes with 2 shrimp... And I could add more (no thanks, I'll pick a different item).

The burger was relatively small, the mimosas were almost entirely orange juice and other fish or meat portions were similarly disappointing, similar with past experiences at this restaurant.

The highlights were the breakfast items (chickene and waffles, crab cakes benedict). Overall the food was about average but the value and portion sizes can definitely be improved across the board.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

One of the best meals I have ever had. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of the best meals I have ever had. I could not recommend Jasper's more highly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent!!! Food was the be ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was excellent!!! Food was the best!!! The porches are large... outstanding!!!

We enjoy very much the atmosphere....

Great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the food and the atmosphere. The ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I love the food and the atmosphere. The ribs were amazing and so was the salmon. There is something on the menu for everyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall very good, but most of food was ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall very good, but most of food was only fair to good. The crab cakes were chock full of chives, which is not everyone's cup of tea. The scallops were underdone, and the accompanying grits were over salted. However, the maytag blue cheese chips were fantastic and the filet was one of the best I've ever had, so that rescued the meal. But the over priced fixed menu was pretty outrageous even for New Years Eve. There were plenty of steak houses that were less expensive that we will likely go to next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful New Year 's Eve dinner. Server ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful New Year 's Eve dinner. Server Dustin was great! Our only complaint was that pork products were in almost every course, limiting our choices on an already limited menu. Everything we did have was excellent, especially the filet oscar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always receive great service and grea ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We always receive great service and great food at Jasper's!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, , Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love this place. Perfect for a da ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always love this place. Perfect for a date night or run night out with a group. Food is always delicious and the Maytag blue cheese chips are an absolute MUST. It's literally the main reason We come here. So. Good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Blue cheese chips and salads were good S ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Blue cheese chips and salads were good

Salmon was cold and undercooked-we requested the salmon medium and came out rarish -my husband has dietary restrictions and can't eat raw meat-it -also seems like the meals are pre prepared and reheated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Ordered salmon and mashed potatoes. It w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Ordered salmon and mashed potatoes. It was was great. Date had steak and it was really good too. Recommend the blue cheese potato chips for appetizer :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Initial table selection was bad but we w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Initial table selection was bad but we were able to move. Service very good, food selection seemed more limited than I remembered. Food was all very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Daughter has Cilac and the were great at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Daughter has Cilac and the were great at working with her to insure gluten free and greatbtasting. All food was great.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and outstanding dishes ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service and outstanding dishes make this the perfect choice for a quiet meal for two or a family holiday gathering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been bringing my family here since ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I've been bringing my family here since 2005 and have yet to regret it, the service has been excellent and food is very much worth the price we try and dine here every Christmas Eve

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3rd time to go to Jasper's and 3rd time ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

3rd time to go to Jasper's and 3rd time I'm completely disappointed. Somebody needs to teach them how to cook steaks. Good cocktails and good Maytag chips though...just really average to below average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Quality service as always

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Quality service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have had many good meals at Jasper's, ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have had many good meals at Jasper's, but this was a very disappointing Sunday brunch. The fireplace was inoperable; the temperature in the restaurant was 65 degrees; the food was OK, but not great and definitely not hot. One of our diners received a cup of coffee that was discovered to have some sort of green pepper at the bottom of the cup. Our server seemed overwhelmed and confused. I am hopeful this was an anomaly as our meals at Jasper's in the past have been very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The original location of Jasper's is a n ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The original location of Jasper's is a nice restaurant in a wonderful outdoor upscale shopping center. The food is very good, although not outstanding. On my last visit, the prime rib I ordered was fatty and not particularly tasty. I've candidly had better meals there on past occasions. The salads, though, are very good, flat breads, too. Service is solid. The menu is fairly pricey, though, but the portions large enough that people can on occasion split same.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a cool evening so we Valet Parked ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was a cool evening so we Valet Parked, which turned out to be a hassle when we left. Guess everyone was leaving about the same time, so it took 20 minutes to get our car, and I had to go outside a few times before being sure it was coming. Although they have an automated system that comes up with a claim number on your phone, it isn't automated to request your car.

That said, otherwise the restaurant was what we expected. We received a friendly greeting and the food and wine were great, although a bit pricey, but we knew it would be, but that can be okay for a special occasion for us once in a while.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

When my wife ordered a vodka on the rock ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

When my wife ordered a vodka on the rocks, I was taken aback by the fact that the restaurant wanted to charge an extra $2.00 for the ice. This was on top of the $11.00 that they charged for the vodka. After I commented, the $2.00 charge was removed. Our water glasses contained a lot more ice than the vodka on the rocks, but there was no charge for the water on the rocks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome as usual. The only disappointmen ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Awesome as usual. The only disappointment was we went for my husbands bday and was promised a special birthday plate like we normally get and no one mentioned birthday first time to take my teenage girls. Would have liked them to experience that extra special service but didn't happen.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Once again, it was an awesome experience ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Once again, it was an awesome experience. Rose was outstanding as our service provider. Very professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food good value and great service. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food good value and great service. Will allow slit entree

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait person may have been new - dribbled ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Wait person may have been new - dribbled water, forgot silverware.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The temperature in the restaurant was ri ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The temperature in the restaurant was ridiculously cold. I was chilled to the bone and my teeth were literally chattering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Awesome service! Amy was great

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Awesome service! Amy was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go to Jasper's 3-4 times a year. Wel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We go to Jasper's 3-4 times a year. Well, this last visit was for our anniversary which we celebrated with our amazing in-laws. The food was absolutely TO DIE FOR!!! The service was fantastic and timely. The restaurant was fairly quiet because we ate early (5:45pm reservations.) Normally the noise level is louder because that place is always busy. Always! It was a great night and the food is persistently good. I have never had a bad meal or bad service there. Jasper's is always on our list for special occasion get togethers.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jasper's is always a happening spot and ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Jasper's is always a happening spot and this certainly want not our first time to visit. This last dining experience along with our previous has been less than desirable. Worst service for this caliber of restaurant. Food was good...but our water glasses were never refilled, appetizer plates never removed, salad plates left when entrees brought out. Waitress asked if we were enjoying our wine, when we had not yet ordered any. Never got 2 cocktails that were ordered. Whew, I'll stop there! Just a heads up, don't expect much in way of service😱

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.