About Jasper's - Plano

7161 Bishop Rd. Suite G-1
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Jasper's is a comfortably upscale restaurant, which features a menu focused on the best of America's regional cuisine, including rotisserie chicken, fish, steaks, salads, and pizza. "Jasper's serves the type of food you'd get at my house if I were cooking" says Executive Chef Kent Rathbun. "We want this to be a place where diners can visit whether they're looking for an inexpensive light meal or a higher-end dining experience-we've got it all". The casual design with a "modern outdoors" theme makes Jasper's the perfect place for any occasion. Chef Rathbun is a nationally recognized chef, who defeated Bobby Flay on Iron Chef America. He has also appeared on The Early Show, The Today Show, The Rosie O'Donnell Show and Ready, Set, Cook to name a few. Chef Rathbun has Abacus Restaurant in Dallas and Jasper's in Austin and The Woodlands.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 229-9111

Website:
http://www.jaspersplano.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Iron Chef America Winner Kent Rathbun's award winning cuisine at your home or other venue! Let Kent Rathbun Catering cook up the goods at your next event.

Parking Details:
Jasper's offers complimentary valet parking with dining receipt

Executive Chef:
Kent Rathbun

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Brusels Sprouts
Pan Seared Shrimp And Scallops
Cherry Limeade Pie
Ricotta Filled Caramelle Pasta
Slow Smoked Baby Back Ribs
Woodford Peach Arnold Palmer
The Backyard
Aged Gouda-Ham Mac 'N' Cheese
Rotisserie Free Range Chicken
Maytag Blue Cheese Potato Chips
Jasper's Three Cheese Focaccia
Tomato Chipotle Soup
Bone-In Ribeye
Crispy Calamari
Pork Chop With Sweet Potatoes
Big Daddy Specialty Cocktail
Roasted Tomato & Artichoke Soup
House Cut French Fries
Ham and Gouda Mac and Cheese
Prime Rib
Grilled Salmon On Polenta
Grilled Salmon
Gulf Shrimp Chili Relleno
O.D.B Martini
Creamed Corn
Roasted Red Pepper And Smoked Gouda Soup
Tenderloin & Seared Tuna Surf & Turf
Prime Rib And Loaded Baked Yukon Gold Potato
Smoked Gulf Crab Chile Relleno
Almond Crusted Rainbow Trout
Rock Shrimp Ceviche
Pumpkin Cheesecake
Butternut Squash Gnocchi
Broccoli and Cauliflower in Herb Hollandaise
Chunky Yukon-Garlic Potatoes
Shiner Bock Cheddar Cheese Soup
Baby Back Ribs
Seared Salmon with Mascarpone Polenta
Dessert Trio
Nightly Special
Rotisserie Chicken
Bourbon Cream Corn
Ahi Tuna Burger
Striped Bass
Seared Lemon Fish

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For that special occasion or business function, Jasper's can offer you several alternatives-a semi-private dining area, a board room enclosed with frosted glass, and a private room that seats 50. The private room is perfect for presentations, social events, or business meetings.

Jasper's - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

special occasion (83)
fit for foodies (57)
good for groups (53)
See All
romantic (51)
great for lunch (50)
neighborhood gem (40)
great for brunch (35)
notable wine list (32)
hot spot (29)
vibrant bar scene (21)
great for outdoor dining (20)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great jazz brunch!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great jazz brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I have dinned at this location a dozen t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have dinned at this location a dozen times. Over all a great place. How ever the last two times the bill was not correct. Each time one of our meals was $20 more than what was listed on the menu. I will dine here again and hope that these two instances where truly a mistake. They did take care of the mistake.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I was excited to bring in a group of my ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I was excited to bring in a group of my friends for my birthday dinner, as this is one of my favorite restaurants. I had requested a round table, if possible, for ease of talking with the guests. I didn't realize this would put us right by the entrance facing out to the super casual (giant holes in their jeans and crop tops) diners were eating and where dozens of middle schoolers playing Pokemon Go were milling around. Not nearly as nice an atmosphere as in the main dining room. Our server was not super friendly and a bit awkward, which made things a little tough. The second server was lovely, but we only saw him twice. The food was awesome, as usual. My only other complaint is that the meal took 3 hours in total. We did have appetizers and drinks while we waited for a couple of stragglers for the first 30-45 minutes, but it still took 2+ hours from the time we ordered our entrees to have them served, get dessert, and pay our bills. I usually expect 2 hours for appetizer, dinner, and dessert, but this was a little lengthy. I will be back, but I'll probably keep it for easy date night in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

always good food and service - fresh fis ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

always good food and service - fresh fish is what I always order and it is always above average

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

modern upscale decor and ambiance. the s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

modern upscale decor and ambiance. the seared ahi tuna special i had was excellent. wait staff was very knowledgable and gave good recommendations plus she did not hover or make us feel rushed during our long dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our second visit to Jasper's, a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was our second visit to Jasper's, and I brought my mother and sister there while they were in town. My sister is a vegetarian, and was able to find options for her to eat so it was a happy day for all. Yet again the service was wonderful, and the food was outstanding. Jasper's is quickly becoming one of our go to restaurants in the area. So glad it's here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The entire meal and service was exceptio ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The entire meal and service was exceptional! It was a great place to celebrate a very special birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been coming here for the last sev ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I have been coming here for the last several years for my friend's birthday celebration. I love the restaurant. The service is very good. The food is good, however the menu has stayed the same for years. Time to shake it up. Add some new food choices. I think it is time.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The filet was very good so was the Butte ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The filet was very good so was the Butterfinger crème brulee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful atmosphere, food and staff! Ja ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, food and staff! Jasper's is our number one choice for all occasions! Thank you so much!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience at Jasper's is always grea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My experience at Jasper's is always great. The food is wonderful and prepared well. I will be dinning at Jasper's again real soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very well dish display on the table

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very well dish display on the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food, drink and service. Ambiance ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great food, drink and service. Ambiance is nice with a vibrant dinner crowd.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I loved our Sunday brunch he ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I loved our Sunday brunch here. Great music, food and service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed Jaspers on one of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed Jaspers on one of our date nights. Food was excellent and drinks were presented well. Very attentive but not overbearing waiter.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great service and attentiveness by the w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service and attentiveness by the waiters! Had a great time! Food was excellent! We bought 2 gift cards for our adult children to enjoy the experience Jasper's offers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing impressive ... Not worth the pri ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Nothing impressive ... Not worth the price ... Service is average, food is average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We were quite disappointed with Jasper's ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We were quite disappointed with Jasper's. It appears that it has declined from it's original opening years. I remember packed crowds, but no longer. It's just a matter of time before this restaurant will close.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The special $53 Copper River salmon was ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The special $53 Copper River salmon was bland except for the sauce. My husband handled the bill so I didn't find out till later what we had paid. It was overpriced for the quality of fish that was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great business lunch spot

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Had lunch at Jasper's with my work team. As always, the food and service were excellent. We had the Maytag chips and also the calamari as appetizers. Both were great. At our table, we had the wood grilled pork tenderloin, the cedar smoke salmon, the hickory grilled chicken breast sandwich, and the pan seared market fish (Mahi-Mahi) as our entrees. There were no complaints about the taste of the food. The portion sizes of the tenderloin and the sandwich were generous. Those of us who had the fish - particularly the market fish - thought the portion size to be less than adequate; the flavor was wonderful, but there just wasn't enough of it for the price paid.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

"I love the relaxed feel of this place –

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

This is a great place for business lunches, date night or friends get together. The service was outstanding and the food was superb.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We visited on a Sunday night for dinner. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We visited on a Sunday night for dinner. Food was excellent, service was good! Very nice venue for celebrating special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finest restaurant in Plano. Have had man ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Finest restaurant in Plano. Have had many dinners and several large parties here and have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good but overpriced

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was pretty good but overpriced in my opinion. My husband got the black Angus filet which was tasty but $40 for a 6oz steak with just a small side a mashed potatoes is crazy. He was still hungry after even having gotten an extra side of mac n cheese.

The setting is so beautiful and our waiter was fantastic but we likely will not be back. We just didn't think the food was really worth the price tag.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Great place for business lunch

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I bring customers here a lot. It's quiet so you can talk without yelling at each other. The service is the best. They always remember me. The food is always amazing. Best place at the Shops of Legacy for a business lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice brunch

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a lovely lunch - our server was wonderful and worked well with the adults as well as all the kids. The food was good, but not mind blowing.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my wife's favorite places.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Took my wife to Jasper's for her birthday. Great to have a night out - no children! It's one of her favorite places to eat and we've never been disappointed. They even gave her a complimentary dessert since it was her birthday. Will return there in the future for other special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall was great. A bit noisier than prefered.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Delicious food! Great service. One of my favorite places.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great. Overal ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The food and service were great. Overall, very seamless experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service s ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was excellent and the service superb. Mike our server was awesome (as he always is).

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice space

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I really wanted to like Jasper's, but left underwhelmed.

The service was fine - was greeted and welcomed quickly - but the food was disappointing. I ordered the pork and 1/3 was dry. The onion ring garnish was distracting and inconsistent, and there was too much of the corn side. The sauce was sweet and disappointed as a compliment or balance to the dish.

The recommended wine wasn't able to stand up to the robust flavors of the dish and the flavor of the wine was lost.

Again, service was fine and the space was very nice (fantastic people watching!), but left feeling I over paid for the food. Nothing was horrible, just did not live up to expectation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great experience. Like all restaurants i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great experience. Like all restaurants in Plano, it seems, the noise/chatter level was too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went to Jasper's to celebrate our wed ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We went to Jasper's to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were treated like royalty. Scott, our server, took great care of us all evening. We were treated to a glass of Prosecco to start, enjoyed the calamari, Caesar salad, salmon and prime rib - all prepared to perfection. Then the final surprise, a dessert trio platter with 'Happy Anniversary' written in chocolate! We had a fabulous experience and can't wait to go back again. Many thanks to the kitchen and service teams!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not familiar with Legacy area, was meeti ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Not familiar with Legacy area, was meeting someone for business lunch and after scouring around, Jasper's sounded good and it was! Had a few missteps with ordering, but they made it right, which we appreciated. Ambiance is great -

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went to celebrate a 50th birthday. Prime ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Went to celebrate a 50th birthday. Prime rib and scallops were excellent! Portion size is large. Price is a little high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef Kent Rathbun's backyard creations w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Chef Kent Rathbun's backyard creations were a delight. I've heard for years how enjoyable his delights were and how he personalizes the experience as if he were grilling for friends. Our evening at Jasper's was the most enjoyable fine dining experience I have had in Dallas.

For a meat-eater, I must say, the grilled Brussels sprouts were the bomb!

Of note, it was our anniversary. When the staff served our dessert, the chef had written "Happy Anniversary" with the molten chocolate on the plate. It was many of these "above and beyond" treats that made the evening romantic.

Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Post-shopping dinner! We started with t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Post-shopping dinner! We started with the prosciutto & arugula flatbread which was tasty if unwieldy. Next came the masa soup - amazingly yummy. For dinner we had the ribs (yes, it's all true) and the night's special, a flounder dish. We both liked these, along with the creamed spinach, Brussels sprouts, and jalapeno corn. All were good, with top nods to the sprouts and the corn. Dessert was the Brown Sugar Bundt Cake - meh. Service was attentive but a bit slow from the kitchen.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Without a doubt, the highlight of our ev ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Without a doubt, the highlight of our evening was the scintillating service of the beautiful Rachel ! It was a Bon Voyage luncheon for our Chinese daughter, Hatty Wu, who left the next day for Beijing. Rachel not only remembered her name, she remembered her favorite food.

The food was perfect. We left as 3 happy customers.

Will return as many times as possible !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my wife's birthday and it wa ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

We went for my wife's birthday and it was a great meal. The prime rib was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.