About Jasper's - Plano

7161 Bishop Rd. Suite G-1
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Jasper’s has become pretty famous for our gourmet backyard cuisine over the years. Backyard food is simple food. But this isn’t about flipping a few burgers and hot dogs on the grill. This is different. Every dish relies on exceptional ingredients reimagined from familiar, comforting recipes. Our menu is focused on the best of America's regional cuisine, including rotisserie chicken, fresh fish, Allen Brothers steaks, salads, and pizza. Simple has never been so delectable.

This chef driven restaurant boasts a scratch kitchen and an amazing wine list. Whether you are looking for an everyday restaurant or special occasions, Jasper's fits your needs.

Located in The Shops at Legacy

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Happy Hour is daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 229-9111

Website:
http://www.jaspersplano.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Jasper's award winning cuisine at your home or other venue! Let Kent Rathbun Catering cook up the goods at your next event.

Parking Details:
Jasper's offers complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are interested in our monthly wine maker dinners and other special events, sign up for our email newsletters at www.kentrathbun.com

Restaurant Photos

Brusels Sprouts - Jasper's - Plano
Pan Seared Shrimp And Scallops - Jasper's - Plano
Cherry Limeade Pie - Jasper's - Plano
Ricotta Filled Caramelle Pasta - Jasper's - Plano
Slow Smoked Baby Back Ribs - Jasper's - Plano
Woodford Peach Arnold Palmer - Jasper's - Plano
The Backyard - Jasper's - Plano
Aged Gouda-Ham Mac 'N' Cheese - Jasper's - Plano
Rotisserie Free Range Chicken - Jasper's - Plano
Maytag Blue Cheese Potato Chips - Jasper's - Plano
Tomato Chipotle Soup - Jasper's - Plano
Jasper's Three Cheese Focaccia - Jasper's - Plano
Bone-In Ribeye - Jasper's - Plano
Crispy Calamari - Jasper's - Plano
Pork Chop With Sweet Potatoes - Jasper's - Plano
Big Daddy Specialty Cocktail - Jasper's - Plano
Roasted Tomato & Artichoke Soup - Jasper's - Plano
House Cut French Fries - Jasper's - Plano
Ham and Gouda Mac and Cheese - Jasper's - Plano
Prime Rib - Jasper's - Plano
Grilled Salmon On Polenta - Jasper's - Plano
Grilled Salmon - Jasper's - Plano
Gulf Shrimp Chili Relleno - Jasper's - Plano
Roasted Red Pepper And Smoked Gouda Soup - Jasper's - Plano
Prime Rib And Loaded Baked Yukon Gold Potato - Jasper's - Plano
Tenderloin & Seared Tuna Surf & Turf - Jasper's - Plano
Creamed Corn - Jasper's - Plano
O.D.B Martini - Jasper's - Plano
Smoked Gulf Crab Chile Relleno - Jasper's - Plano
Rock Shrimp Ceviche  - Jasper's - Plano
Almond Crusted Rainbow Trout - Jasper's - Plano
Chunky Yukon-Garlic Potatoes - Jasper's - Plano
Pumpkin Cheesecake - Jasper's - Plano
Shiner Bock Cheddar Cheese Soup - Jasper's - Plano
Broccoli and Cauliflower in Herb Hollandaise - Jasper's - Plano
Butternut Squash Gnocchi - Jasper's - Plano
Baby Back Ribs - Jasper's - Plano
Seared Salmon with Mascarpone Polenta - Jasper's - Plano
Dessert Trio - Jasper's - Plano
Nightly Special - Jasper's - Plano
Rotisserie Chicken - Jasper's - Plano
Bourbon Cream Corn - Jasper's - Plano
Seared Lemon Fish - Jasper's - Plano
Striped Bass - Jasper's - Plano
Ahi Tuna Burger - Jasper's - Plano

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For that special occasion or business function, Jasper's can offer you several alternatives-a semi-private dining area, a board room enclosed with frosted glass, and a private room that seats 50. The private room is perfect for presentations, social events, or business meetings.

Jasper's - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (72)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Good for Groups (47)
See All
Great for Lunch (42)
Romantic (37)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Great for Brunch (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Hot Spot (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Late-night Find (10)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Scenic View (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Cozy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food preparation was perfect - also ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food preparation was perfect - also very appealing atmosphere for day or night dining.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service left something to be desired. Th ...

 
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Service left something to be desired. The restaurant was basically empty, and they sat my mother and me at a back table right next to the register/water/napkin area, so there was a flurry of distracting activity behind my mom's head at all times. Waiter rushed us to pay the bill by frequently walking by (3+ times) to see if the credit card had been put in, even though he set the bill down only 2 minutes prior.

Food was tasty and well priced. Sandwich was a bit messy though, and the salad could have been mixed better. Mac and cheese was only warm, not hot. Bummer.

I've been here before for dinner and it was divine. Lunch was a bust. I'll give them another chance, but not anytime soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, People Watching, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Rathbun(s), kings of the Dallas and Atla ...

 
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Rathbun(s), kings of the Dallas and Atlanta culinary pyramid!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What I expect a TOP Restaurant to be. K ...

 
·Dined on September 20, 2016

What I expect a TOP Restaurant to be. Keep up the GOOD work. Our waiter AMY deserves a raise.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always of the highest quality , ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food is always of the highest quality , service is smooth and not intrusive .

Pine apple and pear martinis are a favorite .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fantastic evening. Waitress Katie was i ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fantastic evening. Waitress Katie was incredible.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The 2 appetizers, and 3 out of 4 entre ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The 2 appetizers, and 3 out of 4 entrees were excellent . The calamari was probably the best I've ever had. Our waiter - Frank - was fantastic, and a good salesperson as he 'up selled' us to a different entrée than what we initially considered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Room temperate on was a little warm -- o ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Room temperate on was a little warm -- only personal complaint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good and the service was e ...

 
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food was very good and the service was excellent. Just a quiet lunch with some girlfriends, so wanted a place where we could actually talk. Fit the bill perfectly

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Jasper's is one of our favorites, a plac ...

 
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Jasper's is one of our favorites, a place we can go and know we're going to get a perfect meal. We both ordered the Prime Rib (menu said it was voted Best in Dallas) and we both agreed. It was delicious and so much better than one of their competitors, where we ordered Prime Rib recently. The only meal I've had that I wasn't crazy about (since they opened) is the shrimp and grits and only because it was too salty for me. Ask for Mike for your waiter, he's the best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is wonderful as always! We love ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food is wonderful as always! We love Jasper's but what truly stood out about dining at Jasper's this time was the outstanding service!! Our table was probably the table every server dreads...2 tiny children and a couple of adults, but our server made us feel welcomed! He was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Experience was fine - server was great - ...

 
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Experience was fine - server was great - the food was lackluster - my dish (the rotisserie chicken) was super oily to the point the couscous was swimming in oil which I didn't like.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

All the food was amazing as usual. Our ...

 
·Dined on August 24, 2016

All the food was amazing as usual. Our waitress was very attentive. The experience made our anniversary wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Jasper's since it origina ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have been to Jasper's since it originally opened and loved it. On this occasion I was disappointed and will not return. We went to brunch and did not get great service or food. Someone did not tell our server they did not have anymore Grandma Minnie chicken. I settled for the ribs and they were not up to par. I've eaten every entree at Jasper's and something is off.

I recently went to Jasper's in Richardson and they were firing on all cyclinder's! Did they take all there staff there to impress?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I love Jaspers and am a regular. But bru ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I love Jaspers and am a regular. But brunch needs to be served HOT- the last three times I've been there food tempt was not hot and it's just shy of being an amazing brunch place, except for a few important details. Also please add some preserves to be able to have them with toast. I'm hoping whoever is cooking gets this and works on it. Can't wait to see of this improves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our trip to Jasper's was to celebrate my ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our trip to Jasper's was to celebrate my sister's birthday. We went early for happy hour. Our server, Gracie, was fabulous. We ended up eating dinner in the bar to keep her as our server. The food was so great, we went back on Sunday for brunch!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service great waitress food was ex ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great service great waitress food was excellent we will definitely be back we've been eating here for over 10 years

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food as always was good, but the service ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food as always was good, but the service was lackadaisical. Seems to be a lottery which can put you off going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Went all week wanting the prime rib..... ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went all week wanting the prime rib......... sat down - ordered drinks........ went to order -- what - they are out ---- I am in the biz....... waiter should have up front informed the table the specialty item was out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food as usual! Tortilla soup star ...

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food as usual! Tortilla soup starter a staple for me. Cajun Mahi sandwich excellent too. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good experience, our server was ver ...

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very good experience, our server was very knowledgeable and friendly but could have been just a tad more attentive.

Great stuffed porkchop

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Perfect celebratory meal !

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Perfect celebratory meal !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience was lovely, and the servic ...

 
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The ambience was lovely, and the service was excellent. However, overall our food was disappointing. One of our guests ordered the Maui Maui fish. The portion of fish was so tiny that Our guest jokingly talked about eating Nemo. Embarrassing. I ate the shrimp and grits, which consisted of two large shrimp. They were tasty, but the grits were odd with little hard pieces of what I think was dried corn in it. My husband's salmon was also small but moist and cooked to perfection. Our second guest had the pork tenderloins. She said they were very tender, but we're only four tenderloins the size of a quarter.

We certainly do not think we received the quality of food we expected for $124.00 Therefore, we will choose to entertain our guests somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Great lunch! Great service!

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great lunch! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Rotisserie Chicken with couscou ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Love the Rotisserie Chicken with couscous! Service was sharp as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Jasper many times. This Su ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I've been to Jasper many times. This Sunday evening was more quite than usual. the food was good - perhaps a bit saltier and fatty than I have some to expect but this seems to be the trend in how restaurants compete for attention.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Jasper's provided the perfect atmosphere ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Jasper's provided the perfect atmosphere to celebrate a family birthday! The service was superb! The food was fantastic, as always! We all tried different drinks and loved them. I would return to Jasper's Plano in a heartbeat and I am definitely telling my friends about its unique and chic qualities.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our service was stellar. The Tuna App an ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our service was stellar. The Tuna App and Calamari were spot on. My wife's steak was salty but cooked appropriately. I ordered the stuffed Pork Chop. It was barely warm when it hit the table. I did not complain, because I didn't want the entrée to be just warmed up. Our Entrees did take awhile, so I assumed that my dish was in the window a bit too long. Overall, the Chop was closer to Well or Med Well, not Medium as ordered. Drinks were killer.

Service 10+

Drinks 10

Apps 9.5

Entrees 7

For those prices we expected closer to perfection, which may not be realistic. We have eaten here many times, so we plan to chock this up to a one-off

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server was great. Two of the three s ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our server was great. Two of the three steaks were extremely overcooked 😔

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

From the minute we walked in, to the min ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

From the minute we walked in, to the minute we left, everything was perfect. Service was impeccable, drinks from the bar were the perfect mix of taste and strength and the food was outstanding. We are blessed to live the lifestyle where we get to eat at some of the best restaurants across the country; Jaspers made our list of one of the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous experience for a group, busines ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fabulous experience for a group, business dinner. My guests loved their entrees and desserts. What a wonderful gem to share with others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was not freshly made... After I ord ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was not freshly made... After I ordered my entree with in 5 mins they servred our dinner. The food some what cold and I didn't like the taste. I don't think it was freshly made.. For that price I don't think it was worth..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Another great evening at Jasper's. I had ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Another great evening at Jasper's. I had the pork tenderloin, and it was fabulous. Can't go wrong with the Big Daddy martini, either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely our favorite place to dine wh ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Absolutely our favorite place to dine whenever we are in Dallas. We can always rely on the quality of the food to be excellent and congenial servers that make it an even more enjoyable experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are excellent at Ja ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food and service are excellent at Jasper's. It continues a fine tradition of having a great menu and great service. Sunday Brunch the options were wonderful, but the live band and music could be/should be toned down a tad so people can talk and have conversation. Background music is fine, but it should not interfere/interrupt conversation during a Sunday brunch. One of the best restaurants in Dallas or Plano.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Cocktails and drinks were great.

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Cocktails and drinks were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great spot to meet a friend for lunch! ...

 
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great spot to meet a friend for lunch! The food is consistently good and the service is great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great flatiron steak and the blue cheese ...

 
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great flatiron steak and the blue cheese potato chips were outstanding! Big bonus of having valet parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great ambiance ! Delicious food, the sa ...

 
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great ambiance ! Delicious food, the salmon was cooked perfectly! Yummy polenta! Service was excellent, including the chef making rounds to check on customers. This was our first visit but will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I had a brunch here for my birthday and ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I had a brunch here for my birthday and it was lovely. The food was great. The service was great and the band who plays during brunch was just right. I have already recommended Jasper's to someone.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.