About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 12pm - 11pm
Friday - Saturday: 12pm - 12am

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (55)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Hot Spot (35)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Fun (33)
Good for Groups (27)
Authentic (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Open Kitchen (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Romantic (15)
People Watching (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Spicy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We chose this spot for a 50th birthday l ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

We chose this spot for a 50th birthday lunch and it was even better than expected. The food was a beautiful as it was delicious and the service was impeccable. The staff took a real interest in us and made the day very special. The Gin cocktail was billed as the best one you will ever have and that turned out to be an understatement. We all chose to "dine like a Spaniard" and were treated to brilliant small plates that we all shared. The flan dessert was unlike anything I had ever tasted in CA or Miami and I have to say, Jaleo does it best! Well done Vegas!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bachelor party

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Bachelor party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great experience. The service and food w ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience. The service and food were excellent!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was great. We started wi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

The experience was great. We started with the sangria and as someone said it is "sneaky"! It will catch up with you! We ordered four separate dishes and that was plenty. My girlfriend's favorite was the garlic shrimp. Mine was the short rib paella. Though the flank steak was a close runner up.

Our waiter was helpful. The menu took us a while since we don't speak Spanish and had to read the description on every item and there is a lot to choose from.

Would come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great tapa place

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great tapa place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

I realy enjoyed my experience at this re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I realy enjoyed my experience at this restaurant. First time and will go back on my next visit to Last Vegas. Maria, our server, was great help to us. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

FANTASTIC. Unique. Fun. Unusual food. On ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

FANTASTIC. Unique. Fun. Unusual food. One of a kind food and tastes. Nice restaurant. Great service. Everything explained well - and you will need some explanations on the menu!! A bit pricey, but don't miss it if you're in Vegas. One of the best restaurants we've eaten in that city. Give up some gambling and take your money here. At least you'll leave with a great memory and great food.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very attentive and responsive staff - we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very attentive and responsive staff - were willing to let us experiment and were extremely accommodating. There was a little bit of staff confusion around the cocktails menu -- apparently we ordered something off the menu that the bar was not stocked to deliver,and someone tried to improvise with other ingredients without telling us. Needless to say the results were not good and there was a lot of discussion back and forth with multiple people, different excuses from everyone, and it was really too much drama just to order something off the damn menu. Other than that the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding service, amazing food .... g ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Outstanding service, amazing food .... great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sacred pigs ....secret meat cut...fantas ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Sacred pigs ....secret meat cut...fantastic taste...must have!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was really looking forward to this resta ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Was really looking forward to this restaurant, but it did not live up to my expectations. We were seated in the area that was next to empty away from the area that looked somewhat happening ; we weren't given a choice. The flavors of the food were great but way overpriced for what it was. Tapas are supposed to be casual and down to earth, I found it too pretentious and the prices were outrageous. They only had one paella at the time, with rabbit, and none with seafood. The sangria just tasted like cold dilute wine, very disappointing. We paid over 150 American dollars for 3 people and left starving. The server was very attentive and nice, the hostess however did not seem approachable and rather stuck up. Vancouver has an amazing culinary scene, and we are spoiled with amazing restaurants and different cultural experiences, as-well as an array of diverse ingredients and perhaps for this reason I was not wowed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Go for the lunch special deal! Absolutel ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Go for the lunch special deal! Absolutely amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

key words. Fast service - Smiling waiter ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2016

key words. Fast service - Smiling waiters and waitress - fresh food - excellent food presentation - regular portions - nice atmosphere - clean - nice teamwork

We tried the tasting menú; it was amazing, there was a lot of different flavors and also the chef offer us a surprise dish out of the regular menú.

Bad points: The chairs are not very comfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Muy caro para el tamaño de las raciones ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Muy caro para el tamaño de las raciones

Está muy rico todo pero todo muy escaso

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Fantastic food, service,cocktails, sangr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fantastic food, service,cocktails, sangria and dessert.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was in Vegas with a couple of friends ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I was in Vegas with a couple of friends who had never eaten at Jaleo before so made a pre-show reservation. We had the tasting menu and it was fabulous. The variety was great and the presentation was wonderful. The butternut squash soup and the chicken enchilada type things were especially good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I were in Vegas for the firs ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My wife and I were in Vegas for the first time and this was the first place that we had dinner. What an amazing start to our time in a town with some of the best restaurants in the county. We had the tasting menu with the wine pairings and we enjoyed every bite we ate. And to top it all off, our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wines that he served. From someone who has eaten is some wonderful restaurants, this was an amazing experience. We will definitely put this is a place to come back to when we come to Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The tapas at Jaleo is very well done in ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The tapas at Jaleo is very well done in presentation and taste. Love Kristen C. our server. Love tasting all the different varieties of small bites. Music a little loud overhead.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Second time we've been to this restauran ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Second time we've been to this restaurant, and it was excellent. Two of our dinners ordered the Chef's tasting menu, and we wished we would have done the same. Great place to have dinner in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super disappointed. My husband and I re ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Super disappointed. My husband and I recently visited Jaleo in Vegas with some friends. We were looking for a lively and hip dining experience and loved our meal at Jaleo in D.C. so I suggested this spot. Boy was I embarrassed. We ordered the tasting menu with the wine pairings as it was highly recommended by our waiter and sounded like a good way to try many things. The consensus from the 4 diners....only the starting cheese and tomato bread was edible. Even the paella was dry and tasteless. The wines were ok, and when we found one that we liked, we asked to buy another glass of it, but the waiter said they were out of it! We are fine paying for a great meal but this was over $200 each and we went straight to get a slice of pizza at the Aria after....which was delicious after this meal. My friends are still giving me a hard time! Go to Scarpetta if you are looking for a good meal at the Cosmo.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

The tasting menu was everything I hoped ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The tasting menu was everything I hoped for - a mix of classic Spanish and adventurous items, with amazing ingredients. The wine flight was fantastic as well. The service from the hostess to the maitre d to the food runners was impeccable. We loved it all. Thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jaleo is always a necessary visit when w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Jaleo is always a necessary visit when we come to Vegas. It is our favorite restaurant that we both agree on. It can get pricy and the bill can rack up fast but worth it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the flan desert and sangria!!! Wil ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Loved the flan desert and sangria!!! Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but small portions for the cos ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Good food but small portions for the cost. Service was good. Overall a good but not great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Wine list and tapas selection was vast, ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Wine list and tapas selection was vast, great atmosphere!

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Having lived in Spain for three years, w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Having lived in Spain for three years, we were really looking forward to this restaurant. Overall, we thought the food was quite good, but very overpriced for the size of the portions. The paella was disappointing; the flavor was delicious but there were only three small bites of meat in the whole plate of rice. $36 is a ridiculous price for this dish. Really liked the sangria, but again, terribly overpriced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Second visit this year. I'm getting spoi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Second visit this year. I'm getting spoiled because everything is great: food, service, atmosphere. Less expensive than any of the big name steakhouses in Las Vegas but more delicious and varied flavors. And the food doesn't weigh you down like steak and potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef's tasting (75) was great, listen to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Chef's tasting (75) was great, listen to the staff and eat moderately lots of food in early courses. Did not enjoy the wines with the pairings though, Would probably suggest just ordering a bottle you know and like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mediocre food. Overpriced. Rushed. Much ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Mediocre food. Overpriced. Rushed. Much better options out there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Expected more from a Jose Andres establi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Expected more from a Jose Andres establishment - fell way short of what I had previously experienced. Crazy expensive for unremarkable food; very poor price to value ratio. I'm happy to pay for good food; I'd steer clear of this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I loved the sound of the series of small ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I loved the sound of the series of small plates of Spanish delights. However, though the restaurant was no more than 25% occupied at 7:15 on a Tuesday, we were seated at a tiny table for two right behind a raucous table of about 12. It was SO unbelievably loud (all hard surfaces, nothing to absorb sound anywhere, we noticed) that we had to literally shout back and forth with our waiter about the drink menu. We quickly concluded it was not going to be a pleasant meal for us and we left. After three days in Vegas, we were on sensory overload and this place was ridiculously noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Always delicious. Great authentic ingre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Always delicious. Great authentic ingredients. Service is always great. Nice wines by the glass. Desserts very nice. The dry chorizo very nice. Good options for many eating restrictions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good for the price very diiferent ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 7, 2016

very good for the price

very diiferent menu

very nice place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great service, amazing cocktails and awe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great service, amazing cocktails and awesome food. The dessert was out of the world!!

Girls get together in Vegas - couldn't ask for a better setting.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic! Get the tomato br ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Absolutely fantastic!

Get the tomato bread, the lamb chops, the bambinos y ajios and scallops. Skip the dates w bacon. Just tasted fried. The tomato bread was the bomb!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The service was impeccable, the waiter's ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was impeccable, the waiter's recommendations were delicious and the food is incredible. Even dessert tasted so good it's beyond words. I will definitely be eating here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious every time. Worth seeking out ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Delicious every time. Worth seeking out on the Vegas Strip. Tapas are great as there is something for everyone. Food quality high. Always find a good glass of wine. And when you are finished your meal you are well situated on the strip to take in the rest of your evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional Service. Food was VERY SALT ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Exceptional Service. Food was VERY SALTY. Unfortunately, the menu selection did not offer a large variety of other, less- salty selections.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

I've been to many tapas restaurants arou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I've been to many tapas restaurants around the US and Jaleo did not measure up. The dishes were not very imaginative or flavorful. They only had 2 paella dishes available and we had an early reservation. The paella dish that we ordered would not be enough for 3 people let alone the 8 people the menu claims to serve.

On the plus side, the setting and ambiance are top notch as were the gin and tonics.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Fantastic! Everything was delicious. Lov ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fantastic! Everything was delicious. Loved the croquetas and the octopus was amazingly soft! Will be back next time I'm in Vegas. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.