Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 12pm - 11pm
Friday - Saturday: 12pm - 12am

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (97)
Fit for Foodies (74)
Creative Cuisine (59)
See All
Good for a Date (53)
Hot Spot (49)
Good for Groups (48)
Authentic (47)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
People Watching (40)
Special Occasion (36)
Fun (36)
Tasting Menu (36)
Open Kitchen (33)
Modern Decor (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Business Meals (20)
Casual (18)
Romantic (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Spicy (7)
Family Style (6)
Cozy (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vegan (5)
Private Room (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We ordered one oz. of Jamon Iberico de bellota Fermin for 2 of us. The taste was good for the price only $35.00 and it also came with the pan de cristal con tomate. But It came out cold and not crisp at all. The waitress told us that is supposed to be cold because the tomate. She finally exchanged a warm and crisp one for us. The only complain we have which was the lazy food runner serving all the dishes from the back of my table instead walked around the walkway to my table. It is bad for a such restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service. The liquid olives were AMAZING! A little pricey, but worth it. We're in Vegas, right?

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Love this place and have come a few times. This thine we came for my Birthday to try the paella. The hood broke the day before and as a result we could not order paella. It would have been nice to have been notified in advance since our reservations were so late we could not find anywhere else to eat dinner. Disappointing!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The kitchen vent quit working and the fire alarm went off before we got our food. Everyone had to leave the restaurant. They did comp the sangria which was nice. Menu looked good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Wife and I enjoyed a great tasting menu with wine pairing. The courses were well thought out and ended up being plenty of food. Bites were delicious - both the traditional ones and the more adventurous ones. Strongly recommend doing the tasting if you struggle with deciding once you see all the menu options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

What an absolute treat! We did the basic tasting menu--11 courses--and were not disappointed at all. The food was interesting and delicious; I could eat the green tomato gazpacho by the bucket full (OMG good!). The service was likewise impeccable. I have started looking where else I might be able to experience this chef's creations.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Jaleo is a very fun, happening restaurant. Very innovative menu. Very friendly staff and great service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Romantic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Of the 5 restaurants we ate at in Vegas, this one was by far the best! We can't recommend it enough. The service was fantastic. You must get the pan con chocolate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was good, menu was a bit overwhelming. We ordered sangria, but it was unlike any other I have ever experienced and I wasn't a fan. We were not feeling well after dinner and I really think that is why. We had to change our reservation time (with no issues) but I am not sure they reported to Open Table because I received an email while I was eating at the restaurant that I was a no show? A little confused about that one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Sublime food. Top-shelf drinks. Superb service. Do not miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Buyer beware! This was THE BIGGEST ripoff I've ever experienced dining out. The portions are INCREDIBLY small and outrageously expensive. I literally ordered a cheese plate and there was a teaspoon of jam and two tiny peices of manchego. The setting is like being in a food court at the mall...horrible. The most satisfying thing about eating there was the bread sticks we had to request because we were starved. Hugely disappointed for our girls night out tapas dinner in Vegas. The only fun thing about dinner was the free glass of Sangria we split 4 ways due to an extra drink accidentally made by the bartender...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We were excited to try the tasting menu. It started out a little uninspiring BUT Kristen our server was fabulous! She went above and beyond to make our dining experience amazing. This included getting a special taste from é's menu. Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Delicious menu. Fun choosing the dishes. I had been looking forward to the lobster paella but it was a bit salty

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Went for the lunch tapas special while in town for a conference. The tapas lunch special is the best bang for your buck that allows you to try multiple items on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We've eaten at the D.C. Jaleo so we knew what to expect--creative, delicious small plates. Highly recommend the unusual gin and tonics to start. The very very famous shrimp dish with garlic is served with the most delicious hunk of bread imaginable! We also had a seasonable asparagus dish and a very unusual cold soup with almond milk, garlic and grapes--sounds weird but it's fabulous. Also appreciated the courteous and knowledgeable service throughout the meal. Lovely evening!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Was not as good as last few visits. We come to Vegas quite often. Will try some other spots before heading back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We loved our food and our waiter Rob. It was really loud and hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great experience and good food. You might have to wait a bit for a paella. Good Vegas people watching spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Creative tapas menu.
Love Jose Andres restaurants
One must be careful not to over eat.
Nice Spanish wine.
Staff great.
Lovely casual environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My favorite tapas restaurant bar none. And favorite in Las Vegas. Flavors are amazing. Just an all around outstanding restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Authentic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We had a change of servers during dinner, which was odd since the original was still working after the switch , but both provided good service and the food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Went specifically as Jaleo was celebrating Iberico week, as well as for the paella. While the paella with prawns was very tasty, my serving did not include the much anticipated socarrat. Since the paella in large batches and we had already waited 40 minutes for this dish, we did address this with our server. The Iberico Secreto at $85 dollars a serving was requested medium rare and we received one small piece cooked correctly and the other piece was cooked medium to medium well. We had excellent appetizers and would definitely go back for those!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Amazing waitress!!! Good service makes such a difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Everything we expected and more. We favor Spanish cuisine more than any other, and this restaurant did not disappoint us. The staff are very professional and passionate about their food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 17, 2017

If your in to traditional and not so traditional Spanish food and tapas, this is the place. Great selection and choices for all food taste. The red sangria is delicious and refreshing. Leave room for some interesting deserts available.

Tags: Cozy, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The grill wasn't working Tuesday night, so no paella or grilled meats, which was disappointing, to say the least. My relatives were visiting from the Philippines and I wanted to take them somewhere special and I had had previous positive experiences at Jaleo.

The cocktails were outstanding and everything we ate was delicious. The two kids in our party wished there was more bread served with the shrimp so they could soak up the garlicky goodness. We ended up getting the kids slices of pizza next door after dinner, which maybe should have been our plan all along.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Had to walk out because the grill was down and paella wasnt an option (the whole reason we went)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Average food, good service. Wine was nice but food very average for tapas.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food did not meet expectations. The paella tasted like over coked rice-a-roni. No value here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

really unique and fun food options. not typical. inspiring creations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite, Spicy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Feel it was a bit overpriced for portion size. Lamb was great the shrimp and cut fish paella was terrible. Rice was hard and my shrimp was bad, smelled and chalking. Left a really bad taste in my mouth, which was too bad cause it ruined the lamb taste.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food 5 / Service 2. We enjoyed every plate we ordered and would absolutely recommend for the food. The service was highly lacking. After recommending two plates for us at the beginning of our meal, our server was nowhere to be found. Our steak dish took more than 45 minutes and it was obvious the server forgot. At a tapas place where multiple guests are ordering multiple dishes, I am willing to forgive a server for accidentally forgetting something if he or she owns up to a mistake, but there was no apology. If I were a chef at this restaurant, I would want to know that lousy service was overshadowing the very excellent dishes we were preparing.

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mother and sister here for tapas. It was enjoyable but not spectacular. We had the vegetable paella, the chicken croquettes, the potatas bravas and for dessert the flan and the ice cream soup.

The only negative is that after eating at Bazaar in Miami two weeks earlier, this restaurant was not as good. If I were staying at the Cosmopolitan, I would eat here again, but not if I were making a special trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was creative and delicious; the service attentive; and the decor and atmosphere were cool.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Amazing. Reminded me of Barcelona.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The Paella is super greasy and needs more flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Excellent service. Great food. I would recommend this place for dining

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We loved the food! They have a lunch menu for $25 pp & you choose 1 tapas from each of 3 sections. I had gazpacho, which was delicious. Then we shared lobster & shrimp fritters & patatas bravas (potatoes with tomato sauce & aioli-yum!) and my husband had spring rolls stuffed with chorizo & potatoes as well a sautéed shrimp with garlic that we shared. Everything was fabulous!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Amazing food and service. We loved the gazpacho, octopus, piquillo peppers with lardo, baby squid, eggplant with honey and the sea urchin. Thank you to Mary for your service and suggestions! If I lived in Vegas I would eat here on a weekly basis. Bravo to Jose Andres for another great restaurant and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great decor, good food and noise level for friends to get together and enjoy a great tapas lunch.
I just wish they had more than 1 type of paella available.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.