Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 12pm - 11pm
Friday - Saturday: 12pm - 12am

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (75)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Fit for Foodies (54)
See All
Authentic (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Special Occasion (46)
Fun (39)
Good for Groups (39)
Tasting Menu (35)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Hot Spot (27)
People Watching (22)
Business Meals (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Casual (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Romantic (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Lunch (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Healthy (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Spicy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
2696 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great before concert place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed the family style dinner and great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best Spanish experience..outside Spain😊 The tapas menu style gives the opportunity to try different AMAZING dishes! Worth to try brandy. Appreciate the attentive service.
And consodering that it's Vegas..great value!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Love Jaleo in Crystal City so this was must go to for dinner. Always excellent quesos and jamon. Excellent paella. As good as Spain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The concept and execution are great at Jaleo: Spanish tapas at an elevated level of creativity. Everything was delicious, but the tiny portions, per dollar, made us chuckle since we have enjoyed wonderful tapas at the local kiosks in Barcelona for a fraction of the price. We don't have large eating capacities so, in the interest of trying several items, we thought we'd share a variety of dishes. One offering is a cone of salmon, but the waiter laughed when we asked to share it, explaining it would be too small to share. He was right. When it was delivered, it actually got a laugh from the neighbors to our sides because it was so miniature. For $5.00, it was one tiny bite. We try not to think of fine dining in these terms, but it was hard not to calculate this as $5 per bite, which made us feel more than decadent. This dish was almost too small to taste, but it did have nice balance and flavor in that one second it existed in our mouths.

The ambience was appropriate for a fun, energetic open restaurant just off the lobby of a posh Vegas hotel. Nothing romantic or atmospheric, in our opinions, and it would have been just right had we not been seated under the brightest lights in the place. Either that one bulb was accidentally a higher wattage than all the others, or else the restaurant designers had some other specific reason for blasting extra light at that table.

Service is fun. It seems that every dish is delivered in groups of at least two servers, even if the second server is carrying something to another table after they leave your table. It's a bit of theatricality that we appreciated with a giggle. Nothing serious about it...just a nice touch.

A few dishes and 3 glasses of wine for the table was over $100 with tip. FYI.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

I do like Jaleo but they only make 2 Pallea's per night and I do not eat meat so they were both meat focused and wish they would have a seafood one each night also. Sangria is good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

A group of 6 of us went here this week. The menu doesn't state clearly the size of the portions and whilst for example, you get a good sharing plate of calamari , the spicy chorizo is only 4 tiny slices of sausage. V expensive for what it is and there seems to be a huge excess added on just because it is in the hotel. Walk 10 minutes into the strip and there are plenty of good restaurants at half the price.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Mary provided a superb experience, custom tailored to or pescatarian proclivities. Imaginative cuisine highlights were the liquid olives and the salmon roe mini pastry cones which were superbly crispy. Always a favorite stop!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This is our goto place. We go to Vegas 3x year and we always go here on the first night. Tapas are excellent and the service is quick. This is good if you have a show to go to. We have tried Serrano,s in Aria but prefer this hands down. We order almost everything and they are all tasty. Definitely a place to try for Tapas.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We loved the chicken snd mushroom Paella and wanted more! My husband enjoyed the ultimate Gin abd Tonic. It was soooo smooth. Nice dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

The menu is a bit intimidating but the server was happy to help us make delicious selections. Food is excellent but small plates at a fairly steep price. This is my second time dining at Jaleo and I would highly recommend. Gin and Tonic was exceptional!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Yo esperaba algo fuera de lo común y me lleve la sorpresa que la comida era regular en porciones minúsculas y precios exagerados para lo que son los platos. El vino también caro
No volveré y no lo recomiendo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fantastic .... closest thing to being in Spain you can find.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

The service was great, and staff friendly. However the food was not great for what your paying.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

The testing was a big disappointment. I would expect to taste a variety of flavors however it all tasted the same and did not seem to be the best chefs item. Also very high on salt however the grapefruit sorbet was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Wonderful staff and delicious food. A little pricey, but it is Las Vegas. Still, completely worth the experience!

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We have been here several times and dine here every time we are at the Cosmopolitan in in Las Vegas. This is really an excellent restaurant. Not only is the food fantastic but, unlike other tapas "wannabes," Jaleo paces your order so that you have a good dining experience. This is undoubtedly the best restaurant at the Cosmopolitan and, along with Julian Serrano at Aria, the only tapas restaurants to visit in Las Vegas. You will never be disappointed here (and the possibility of disappointment at some of the other restaurants at the Cosmopolitan that shall remain nameless (okay, STK and Zuma)) is substantial. I would eat here every day if I could!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kent)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Bustling restaurant with stylishly served tapas and good to boot! ;-)

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Casual, Tapas, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Service was good and the space is very lively. The food is not good at all. For the price paid I would expect truely great food but everything we had was really poor quality. Even at half the price it wouldn’t be worth it.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Group of 10 - enjoyed our meals and experience. Slight delay in some of our tasting times but overall great service. Server let us know they were short some people when we first got there. Tried the food/wine pairing and would definitely order again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food was well crafted and presented. The Gin and Tonics were incredible. The service was world class but very friendly. It's expensive but well worth it for special occasions. It will become a frequent stop when in Vegas.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Food was great, server was terrible. Waited an hour for paella that the menu says is "served for 8" and a single serving came out for our party of 6. I am local and will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Fabulous lunch. Eat like a Spaniard for $25 is the deal of the century. 3 courses, add Paella for $7. Wow. Our server Brandon was again extraordinary. We had him 4 months prior and he was excellent. Started with a salad of mix greens, capers, anchovies.
Then a single large scallop - so good and the famous shrimp with garlic and house-made bread. The paella of the day was chicken & rabbit. Not as flavorful as seafood, but still good. Always a standout, this is one of our fav spots for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2017

OMG. Absolutely delicious food. Unique Spanish cuisine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Very special dining! The food is very special. Beautiful service and presentation. Food is perfectly balanced with very special flavors and creativity.
We had the mixed salad, pan tomato, tortilla with chorizo and vegetable paella. All were perfect. Shared by 2, each plate was just the right amount for a true tapas/dinner experience. We splurged with a chocolate dessert and cortado coffee. A wonderful romantic dinner for 2 for our last night in Las Vegas. Thank you, Jaleo, for a most memorable meal! We long to come back to LV just for another experience at Jaleo!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 19, 2017

The food, service and ambiance were all worth a trip back !

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Food was nothing special. I've eaten at this chef's restaurants in DC and the food is much better there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great food and service. Tried the tasting menu with wine and was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Not what I had expected but still good. Paella was too wet for my taste but it was delicious. Didn't have any burnt/crunchy rice which I had in Spain. I felt everything we ordered was slightly oily and heavy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This is my second visit to Jaleo. We had excellent service and delicious meals that you can not find elsewhere on the Strip.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Wanting to try a Jose Andres restaurant but not the $$$ fixed price of E, we picked Jaleo. We found it to be a great value alternative and from all the Spanish restaurants we have tried from Portland to Vancouver to Napa, this was our favorite. You can find Spanish traditional tapas but we settled for the Sea Urchin over Spanish bacon on toast which was so amazing we ordered it twice! The lamb "Costillas de cordero con salsa romero y aioli de miet was so amazing we had to order extra bread to soak up all the sauce. The best was the desert of pan con chocolate. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Highly recommend this restaurant for purple who enjoy variety. Great food, great service, great adult beverages. I will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great food and drinks. A fun place too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

This was probably the worst higher end restaurants we have ever been to. The service was very good but the food was very poor. We ordered the tasting menu which was recommended by the waiter. The first dish was supposed to be a cheese, sausage and bread sticks special. It was no different than something that can be purchased at the market. From there the food improved a touch but was very mediocre at best. We really tried to talk ourselves into that things were going well but, they really were not. For a restaurant that will average over $100 per person, one would expect much more than poor to mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The concept is cool... lots of little bites , unique tasty and flavourful. The place gets so busy that items are either forgotten altogether or come out of sequence...waiters seem to have large stations and service is not too attentive, I.e no manager following up...overall it's worth a try , fun vibrant atmosphere in the restaurant .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Tapas, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Very good choices. Opted for tasting menu. Great cross section.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Im a big fan of Jose Andres and i've tried a lot of his restaurants so I was very excited to try Jaleo but what a big disappointment. The food we ordered was lacking taste, too simple for the price and less than average. Our waitress was very nice and recommended us a nice wine, the ambiance was nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We waited 15 min and all we got was waster while 2 different couples seated after us had their orders taken. So, we left before ordering or eating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Had chef tasting menu paired with wine. Food was very good. Service was on time overall a great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.