About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Paella Lunch: Daily I 12PM - 4PM
Dinner: Daily I 4PM - 12AM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (98)
Special Occasion (68)
Good for Groups (67)
See All
Hot Spot (62)
Notable Wine List (25)
Romantic (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Late-night Find (18)
Tapas (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Fun (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Authentic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Made us wait 40 mins for our reservation ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined a day ago

Made us wait 40 mins for our reservation. Other than that everything else was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

The quality of the food was great, taste ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The quality of the food was great, tasted just like what I had while living in Spain. I found it a bit overpriced for the size of the portions but if you love real Spanish cuisine it's worth it as a special occasion splurge.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful experience for a group - order ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful experience for a group - order lots of little dishes, sit back and enjoy the process. Fantastic food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Why don't I get points?

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Why don't I get points?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pretty good but the service was slow and ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Pretty good but the service was slow and the portions were pretty small. The food was good, but definitely not for anyone on a budget because the portions are pretty small, meaning each person would need to order a couple items.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We've had a lot of hits and misses in Ve ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We've had a lot of hits and misses in Vegas. This was definitely a hit. The food was great and creative. There were definitely more menu items that we wanted than we had an opportunity to try, so we'll head back next time (which will be soon). Their various presentations of Iberico pork alone is enough for us to have to return. We had 6-7 items, and they were all fantastic.

I was especially happy that they didn't fall into the usual Vegas trap of obscenely overpriced wine selections - where the prices are 3-7X wholesale - or a sommelier who instinctively up sells. We had a great bottle of wine, recommended by the sommelier based on our tastes. It was even on the low end of the range we provided (that rarely ever happens, and when it does, I'm always pleasantly surprised and tend to go back).

Honestly, it's our new favorite Vegas spot.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good but nothing special. W ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was good but nothing special. We tried many of the items on the menu and my favorite was the spinach. Defiantly not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Crowded, nosy, inside (no windows). But ...

vip
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Crowded, nosy, inside (no windows). But food is great! Wines as usual in Vegas quite overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

We make a point every time we visit Vega ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We make a point every time we visit Vegas to make a trip to Jaleo. Table service is great but we love the bar, sitting close to the open wood fire. Paella is a must, the chicken croquettes and the black foot pig sliders. If you are looking for a great gin and tonic this is the place.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Authentic, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really disappointing for our one planned ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Really disappointing for our one planned dinner in Vegas. Scene was fine, but so much pretense on the menu. Fortunately the group had good attitudes and humor about it all - and Jaleo dished up plenty of reasons to laugh. The hangar steak was still mooing. The chicken fritters were served inside of a man's shoe. There weren't enough bites of the $30 cheese plate to share. Rabbit bones in the paella. The prices for what you get are outrageous. We all agreed afterward we were starving - after paying $80 per person. Don't go hungry or actually, with much desire to eat at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Way too much salt. Octopus salty. Paella ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Way too much salt. Octopus salty. Paella salty. Never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Loved the food and love Jose Andres!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Loved the food and love Jose Andres!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, awesome place, great ser ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Delicious food, awesome place, great service... excellent restaurant!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would suggest not getting the Jose Exp ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I would suggest not getting the Jose Experience, but building your own menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Everything was very good, congratulation ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everything was very good, congratulations !!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, maybe a little too salty. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was good, maybe a little too salty. My wife is from Madrid and thought the same. But overall we had a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed the creative menu. Severa ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Really enjoyed the creative menu. Several staff, servers attended us. We were there for a lite bite. My only disappointment was the servers was up selling to a point he was annoyed we didn't order more.

Other than that, great night.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food great service

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Incredibly fun experience. Perfect food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Incredibly fun experience. Perfect food with terrific service. There are so many options on the menu. To minimize indecisions, go with the Chef's Menu. It's a great bargain and exceptional! If you see something in the menu that you must have, you can order it along with the Chef's Menu. You may find out that it is included in the Chef's Menu already. We didn't do the wine pairings, but a bottle of reasonably priced Cava goes with everything. Relax. Enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It used to serve better food when they o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

It used to serve better food when they opened. The service is great to compensate the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Everything we had was absolutely excelle ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything we had was absolutely excellent! A little difficult to navigate the menu, but the server was very helpful. We started with charcuterie and the bread- both excellent. The bread has chopped tomatoes on it, which sounds weird but totally worked and was bursting with flavor, along with the the meats. We then enjoyed the garlic shrimp, lamb chops, lobster paella, the grilled sausage and the wood fired vegetables. Keep in mind that these are "small plates." There were 4 of us, we shared everything, and we were all satisfied. Every single dish was delectable! We would definately return!

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Paella was amazing - some of the bes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The Paella was amazing - some of the best I've ever had. Such flavor!

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is good. The tapas are ok, but t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Service is good. The tapas are ok, but the paella was regular.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful second experience at Jaleo! Mo ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wonderful second experience at Jaleo! Most authentic tapas in the US. Transports me right back to Spain through my taste buds. Makes me so happy!

Standout dishes: pan con tomate, gazpacho, jamon y quesos

Skip to save room: patatas bravas (not crispy, too much mayo), gambas (overhyped and overcooked)

Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I was a little disappointed. It was my b ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I was a little disappointed. It was my birthday and I choose this restaurant as I had been wanting to go for a while.

I thought it was a very noisy restaurant. Service average.

Food was ok, nice but not great. The shrimp dish served in the little pan was overcooked.

The bacon wrapped dates were dry.

We had a dish (chicken bites/croquettes) spilled on one of our guests white pants from our food server. The food dropped on the floor and there was no real apology from the wait staff exept he went to get a glass of club soda to clean up the my guests pants.

The chicken croquette wasn't picked up until minutes later when I pointed it out to one of the wait staff that there was food on the floor.

Overall food was good, but not outstanding.

Our beverage server was great.

I am not in a rush to return.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Tapas restaurant with some really ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great Tapas restaurant with some really creative dishes. The ambience was good and our server was very knowledgeable about the food and made some excellent recommendations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Primarily tapas. It was good for a late ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Primarily tapas. It was good for a late dinner after seeing a show. There were 2 of us and we had 3 regular tapas and 1 paella to share as well as 1 dessert. Rice in paella was very different from what we usually have, but maybe that was because it was Andalusian. Service was very quick and wait staff was very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Terrific! Yummy tapas. Expensive but w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Terrific! Yummy tapas. Expensive but worth it! Tasty Sangria and Jerez!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This place was overpriced for the food a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This place was overpriced for the food amount. We were told there was a gluten free and vegetarian menu. But that was not the case.

Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was good, not great. To be hone ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was good, not great. To be honest, we were a bit underwhelmed. Very cool dining room, a big scene, a very nice waiter. I sat in the bench on the open wall looking out onto the hotel. I could've used a cushion, it was too far for the table for me to lean back comfortably. We won't return, too many other great options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Every visit to Vegas REQUIRES a dinner a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Every visit to Vegas REQUIRES a dinner at Jaleo. Definitely my favorite on the strip. So many options and flavors to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jaleo was delicious. This was my 2nd ti ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Jaleo was delicious. This was my 2nd time there and Jaleo did not disappoint. all the dishes were terrific. it's expensive but hey - it's Las Vegas!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great wine list, unfortunately the first ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great wine list, unfortunately the first three choices were unavailable. Food was good, however with the Jose Andres name attached, I was expecting a bit more. Pretty much basic tapas that I could have prepared at home.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent choice for pre show dinner if ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent choice for pre show dinner if you are going the the Chelsea. Really nice and wide selection of Tapas...

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Each time I visit this restaurant I go a ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Each time I visit this restaurant I go away with the feeling that this is one of my favorite restaurants in the world. Each bite makes me smile and I cannot stress enough for people to visit this restaurant when visiting Las Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deliciously modern take on tapas. Fun a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Deliciously modern take on tapas. Fun atmosphere. Best Gin &Tonic you'll ever have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We always visit Jaleo for vegetarian pae ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We always visit Jaleo for vegetarian paella on our 2x year trip to Las Vegas. The appetizers are the best ever and very creative. Service is always good. Only issue is loudness but that's true for every popular restaurant in Las Vegas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

They really don't know what a Paella is

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

They really don't know what a Paella is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

The small plates (tapas) are all very ve ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The small plates (tapas) are all very very tasty. Beautiful plate presentations, great service, not noisy (caveat - we were there at lunchtime with very few tables occupied), and just love that it's Jose Andres' restaurant. Easy to get to in the Cosmopolitan, too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here to experience the foods we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We went here to experience the foods we had while traveling thru Spain and reminisce.....but the items we ordered were nothing like Spain! Chewey, tasteless, way too much fat, old tasting....and that was just the Jamon! The ONLY item that was perfect was the Gaspacho....a little over the top on presentation, but very fresh and tasty. Eggplant and roasted peppers tasted right out of a jar....very bland. The dates wrapped in bacon were fried and not as tasty as they would have been roasted. The Manchego cheese was good but that was about it. The tapas were all presented pretty plan and just on a plate, nothing special for the prices being charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.