Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 12pm - 11pm
Friday - Saturday: 12pm - 12am

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (86)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Good for a Date (56)
See All
Creative Cuisine (55)
Good for Groups (44)
Authentic (43)
Special Occasion (42)
Hot Spot (42)
Fun (41)
Tasting Menu (38)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for Birthdays (28)
People Watching (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Casual (21)
Business Meals (19)
Romantic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Late-night Find (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Cozy (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Spicy (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vegan (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great Beer (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Family Style (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
2628 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Sub par service, sub par food, never going back. My GF and I were really excited about eating dinner here given our experience in DC. We had a 5:30 pm reservation for 2, but with a 7pm show scheduled we decided to go early. We got seated at 5:10 thanks to the restaurant being fairly slow. Our server came over and was friendly, but did not come back for over 25 minutes due to complications with other guests. That ended up not being too bad because he sent the manager over to help which we thought was great. We informed the manager we had a show to catch and ordered appropriately. We were told the paeilla was not ready and it was only the shrimp version. We ended up ordering the endives salad, calamari, chorizo, potatas bravas, and the lamb (based on the managers recommendation as his favorite dish). The endives salad was very good, but the calamari was terrible and overcooked. The potatas bravas and chorizo were good but not amazing. The biggest disappointment was the lamb. No one came to check on the table as food came to ensure it was all out. @6:25 we asked about the lamb and were told the order was never put in by the manager. At this point we had to leave to make our show, which management knew, and told the staff we didn't want it. No apology was given by management, and instead we left with a $75.00 pre tip bill and hungry stomachs. Beyond disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Came here with some friends. Great place to share some awesome tapas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Food especially vegetarian paella was fantastic. Great cheeses and appetizers. Later in evening can be overly loud. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Is a good casual place, few rhings on menu were missing like Setas al ajillo, but overall everything is fine

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Tapas, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

The food and service was fabulous but the noise level made it nearly impossible to have a conversation.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Love Jaleo in DC. Tried Jaleo in Vegas when it first opened and I was underwhelmed.
This time however the food and service was AMAZING... completely blown away. They nailed every dish we ordered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

A great selection of small-plate items for everyone to share... each item was delicious and did not disappoint...with the most amazing flan traditional dish to end the awesome dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Loved this place - creative dishes and a good wine list/cocktails with prices that are $$$. Dinner for 2, we opted for the tasting menu ($50) and wine pairings ($50). Added a couple of small optional dishes - it was a LOT of food and very broad.

Would totally recommend this place - our server was fantastic - lots of buzz in the restaurant - best seats are sofa-like on the side of the restaurant - good people watching (it's Vega$)...

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Love this place. Great food always great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This place never disappoints - the food is always top notch and the service is great. Do not pass up the Pan de Cristal and do try the Iberico ham - both are amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing. I have been waiting years to go to a Jose Andres restaurant and this exceeded my expectations. Of all the amazing food, from the best slider I have ever had to the Iberico pork, my favorite dish was the Endives. I am a hard core meat eater and love pork. The pork was mouthwatering and blew my mind, but the Endives threw me off how good they were. That's how you know it's a great restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Such a great variety, each time we go there are so many new plates to try along with our favorites .

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had the tasting menu,it was amazing!!! The food is incredible!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food. Service was wonderful from every member of the staff.
There was so much on the menu that we wanted to try we will absolutely return.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We really enjoyed Jaleo. Highlights were their citrus gin and tonic and their ham selection. The food was delicious. Enjoyed ham, paella, oysters, and more. Service was a little off - but nothing too serious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Try the tasting menu. It's wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Overrated. Food was not great. Service was lackluster. Drinks are overpriced. The ambiance and scene was the only thing notable. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Came with a group of 7 for lunch. We ordered a ton of things to share with recommendations from our waiter. The cured meats and cheeses were spectacular. Paella was very tasty. And the shrimp fritters were fantastic! Service was spot on. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tapas, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Unique tapas dining experience but expensive. Menu advertised at $50 pp contains items that need to be paid for extra. Expect to spend $200 or slightly over for 2 person dinner with drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Short review: Excellent variety of tapas. Food very good. Service had challenges. Room is loud, tables are close and there is a lot of activity. Not the place if looking for a quiet date night.

If you want details: Asked server #1 for recommendations and explained we don't eat mushrooms. He suggested a paella with side of asparagus and explained that they should be eaten together. We enjoyed a few starters-tomato bread, manchego cheese, garlic shrimp and iberico ham-all excellent. Server#2 arrived and announced that made to order paella was done. Asparagus arrived and we waited approximately 10 minutes until server#1 noticed that we had no paella. Server #2 came back and apologized that paella was not ready. Although never disclosed, it appeared that another couple 2 tables over received our paella. They made it right by bringing us another asparagus with paella which showed up 10 minutes later. We were in no hurry, but expected a $$$ restaurant to be able to execute on timing - which was particularly aggravating given that servers went out of their way to tell us to eat the dishes together and also told us that paella was ready. Server #2 dropped off paella, explained the ingredients and said it contained mushrooms. As we picked through the rice looking for them, server#1 came by and assured us that there were no mushrooms. Not the end of the world, but another WTF moment. Staff at a higher-end restaurant like this should know the menu. We dug into paella, which was very tasty and came with a whole Spanish pork sausage. Unfortunately, sausage was served medium rare. Since I do not like my pork pink, I asked the server to have kitchen put it back on the flame-no problem, but here we go again. If known that I needed to order sausage at desired temp, I would have done so up front. Manager came by to apologize and convince me that this "special" pork was to be served at pink temp. She made it right by comping paella and 1st drink. 4* food, 2* service, 4* Mgmt.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Outstanding experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Rob was great! Amazing food as always. Jaleo never fails to impress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 5, 2017

great restaurant and speedy service. i will be coming back

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always a fun stop in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Awesome dinner everything was amazing but something got me sick!!! Don't know what buy no doubt from Jaleo. Regardless awesome dinner. Enjoyed everything but the salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great service from Paula and all the dishes were excellent, though small in portion. On the pricey side...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Innovative tapas, each delicious and beautifully presented. We ordered 7 tapas for 2 people, and the chef created a sequence from what we ordered so that it was our own, individualized tasting menu. Prompt and attentive service without being intrusive. We've been to Spain several times and enjoy their tapas--these match or exceed anything we had in Spain.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Celebrating my birthday with family and friends. We had an amazing time with wonderful food and drinks. The paella was delicious!!! The birthday treat was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Tapas, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

This is my favorite tapas restaurant. I have been to Spain and the food here in Jaleo is better than some of the restaurants I visited over there. Their paella negra is the best I've tasted and so is the gambas! I make it a point to come here every time I go to Las Vegas. I wish they open one in Southern California!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Lovely restaurant in Vegas- but Vegas huge. Service was not up to the standard it should be but went for a late lunch, restaurant was nearly empty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

What an amazing experience! The service was impeccable, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was eclectic. They took great care of us and helped us celebrate my friends birthday. I would definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Although i felt it was a bit pricey, the food was good. The portions we're small for the price. And put some cheese in your bacon wrapped dates please!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2017

WAY overpriced, tiny portions (even for tapas), food quality nothing special.
1 person, 4 tapas, 1 glass of wine: $115

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Amazing food, service and ambiance. very limited cocktail selection and we had a hard time finding one we all loved but the food and atmosphere made up for it. We will be back the next time we are in Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The food was excellent. Everything that our server suggested was exceptional. We will definitely dine at Jaleo again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Dinner was fantastic. I don't think I have a bad thing to say...if I had to pick I'd say it was loud.

Food was incredible, wait staff fantastic, decor was modern. Who knew you could make a salad out of the leaves of Brussel Sprouts? Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Best food in town! BUT, UNBEARABLE NOISE LEVEL. >85dB means all normal conversation is impossible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Although the staff was friendly, they did not seem to understand that it is important to have all guests served around the same time. One person in our group did not get his first course until after we notified the waiter who didn't apologise for the error. He merely stated that they were making it at the time. The other items did not come simultaneously either. The paella did not seem authentic. It had too much tomato sauce and was rather tasteless. However, the tapas were very good.

Tags: Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Jaleo exceeded all of my expectations. I have never had traditional Spanish tapas before and this was certainly a treat. Every part of our dining experience was excellent. The waiter explained the menu well and helped guide us to make choices. You can order as you go which was a great way to try as much or as little as your heart (and stomach) desired. The food presentation and the food itself was amazing. One of my favorites was the chicken croquettes and the delicious pan con chocolate for dessert was a hit! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who loves tapas, wants to try it, or is a foodie. Great spot in the Cosmopolitan!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.