Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 12pm - 11pm
Friday - Saturday: 12pm - 12am

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (101)
Fit for Foodies (73)
Creative Cuisine (65)
See All
Good for a Date (50)
Authentic (48)
Modern Decor (43)
Fun (43)
Good for Groups (41)
Hot Spot (40)
Open Kitchen (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
People Watching (33)
Tasting Menu (32)
Special Occasion (29)
Business Meals (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Casual (19)
Bar Seating (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Family Style (12)
Romantic (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Cozy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Healthy (5)
Spicy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The best Tapas restaurant in Vegas. Always make a stop there when in town. Fantastic food.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

The paella was not as great as I expected since it is the most popular and advertised dish. I was not that impressed with the food itself, but the drinks and atmosphere are both beautiful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

The Paella was good. The lamb was phenomenal. Great sherry selection. This is a very loud place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great, authentic tapas. Best in Vegas for true Spanish small plates. Very nice wine list as well.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved it! Prices were awesome, and food was great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We were so looking forward to trying Jaleo but it was a complete disappointment. We did the chef's tasting menu and for $75 per person I thought we got ripped off. It was the worst tasting menu we've ever had. The first 5 courses were 2 pieces of so-so cheese with almonds, a few slices of salami, little pieces of bread with some tomato spread, a salad with grapefruit, and gazpacho soup. Really? These are the cheapest dishes on the menu. We could've had better cheese at Trader Joe's, and we didn't even get the traditional jamon that was displayed at the center kitchen. The scallop dish and steak were the 2 best items, but were very small and they weren't even as good as we expected them to be at a Jose Andres restaurant. After the steak they gave us a cauliflower salad, which was odd, and then the paella which was extremely disappointing. Fist off they gave us a vegetable paella when we were supposed to get a pork paella, and it was also cold to boot. When we told our waiter about the paella he said they just took whatever was available at the paella kitchen (honestly? for a tasting menu?) but they weren't supposed to do that, so he gave us a new paella dish. It was better but still not the authentic tasting paella that's usually steeped in saffron, as we have tasted in Spain. The taste was very bland. Was saffron just too expensive to put into the paella?

The chef's tasting menu is supposed to be a selection of premium items that the chef carefully makes from his repertoire of best dishes. This was far from it. And having been to Jose Andres' LA restaurant Bazaar, one of our favorite restaurants, this was at the opposite spectrum of dining experience. With just 2 glasses of wine each, we actually spent $260 (with tip) for the two of us, and we really regret going there. This restaurant should not bear the name of Jose Andres, and I think if he actually ate there he'd be very disappointed too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Sad to say I was disappointed in Jaleo. I had high expectations given I have been to the DC Jaleo several times and I am a huge fan of Spanish food.

I realize that the strip can be a bit spendy but the prices charged for the portions at Jaleo were ridiculous. The tapas are literally one mouthful in size. We ordered the jamón Iberico and received 2 tiny pieces of jamón. Despite my date and I ordering seven tapas and spending well over $100, we left hungry.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Really well done meal and the variety is amazing . Excellent selection of Spanish wine too

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food was amazing the service was equally inspiring. Server was knowledgeable the Ambiance was amazing. I cannot recommend this place enough for either a business luncheon social Gathering or an anniversary, in my case my wife and I just enjoy an evening out before we stepped out. Did I mention how amazing the food was.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

On vacation with hubby. As a two top we seemed to be forgotten as the crowd built, but the manager noticed, apologized profusely and took items off our bill to ensure we had a good value to our experience.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Fun concept of small plates. Everything was delicious. Warm Brussels sprouts salad was a nice surprise with great flavors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great service. Pricy tapas. Only two of the seven paellas on the menu were available on a Sunday night so that was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wait service was good, Paella was awfully too small serving for the price

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love Paleo and come all the way from Toronto for their food. We keep coming back year after year. Love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amazing food and service! Would definetly go back!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food just so-so& service erratic, in a noisy environment. Not up to the standard of the Mother ship , in DC

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Felicidades a José Andres y a su equipo! Cada vez que vamos a LV vamos a Jaleo y siempre es una espectacular cena!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was great. Ordered the sampler but the food kept coming out very quick; before we had chance to enjoy previous dish. Overall very good

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Overall the dinner was good, the service was excellent, the weak point was the paella, which was tasty but the rice was served with delay and the texture was not good.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Jaleo was a favorite spot of mine when I lived in DC so I was excited to try out the Vegas location and was not disappointed. Every dish we tried was fabulous, but our favorites were the patatas bravas, garlic with shrimp, and deep fried codfish.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent tapas and wine Selection overall and specially from Spain

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Awesome authentic spanish tapas made with ultra fresh quality restaurants. Best paella, jamon iberico de pellota, and gambas al ajillo I've ever eaten anywhere. Great wine list supported by knowledgeable and attentive sommelier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Just the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Andres tasting experience was wonderful. Great wine selection as well to pair nicely.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Wasn't impressed with the food and quantity. Portions were really small and food didn't taste too great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We decided to have the chef's tasting menu, along with the wine pairings. Each course that came out was as good or better than the next one. Was not just a meal, but a true dining experience. Waiter was very attentive and helpful and went out of his way to make our dining experience great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Loved the food and the sangria. We used to live in Spain and it was nice to have traditional tapas with an upmarket spin. In particular we enjoyed the chorizo, manchego, & patatas bravas. Our server was wonderful too. Great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Pleasantly surprised by authenticity of food. Delicious. Waiter extremely helpful with recommendations. Suggest waiting to eat bread with tomatoes after vegetables/meats arrive to properly prepare food. Even the flan was noteworthy and different. Best service in Vegas so far.
Will try Jaleo in Wash DC and other locations because it was so good. Ambiance fun, colorful. Paella recommended but we preferred lots of small plates.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place to dine. Our favorite were the shrimp tapas. Of the hook! The cocktails were pricey, escpecually the gin and tonic, $20. Overall great place for small portions. Would go again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We loved the food and the service was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 31, 2017

food was excellent. Service exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The food was good, but not outstanding. Service was good also.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We went on a Monday night...we were very excited, and were looking forward to an amazing meal...I ordered a main tapas...the waiter came back and said they did not have it that night...I looked over the menu, after being disappointed about my first choice not being available...I came up with a second choice that I was happy about...waiter came back and said that was not available as well...I gave up...my husband ordered a paella, but the one he wanted was not available...he made a second choice....we sipped on our Sangria while we waited...we were not fond of that either...the day before, we had an amazing Sangria at another restaurant...it took almost 30 min. for his paella to arrive...my husband will eat almost anything...it was not good...I really believe that this restaurant is over-rated...I would not recommend it...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (東京)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The place is buzzing, a happy place to dine and wine. The food is good, there is only one drawback, on the evening of our visit, despite the many choices of paella on the menu, we were only given two choices, when it arrived, the dish was a little cold.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Spicy, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was fantastic. Always are great meal at Jaleo

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I personally found the ambience excellent. I found the food a little greasy, as I found a lot of the dishes deep fried. I enjoyed a lot of the flavours.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Every dish was outstanding. Lots of choices for vegetarians, but some of the menu descriptions are inaccurate (e.g. a spicy tomato soup did not mention ham in the description, but arrived with chunks of it floating on top), so be sure to check with your server (they did not charge me for the soup). I'm not a big fan of flan, but their rendition was outstanding. Pricey, but not out of line for the location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fantastic morsels that just kept getting better. Unique tastes that were enjoyed by all. The liquid olives were wild.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food, great service! Would go back again anytime!

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Really enjoyed dinner after an early show ! Wines, Brusselles sprouts, Eggplant, Frataita, ,Shrimp Paella dishes were all excellent !! GREAT value !!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.