About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 12pm - 11pm
Friday - Saturday: 12pm - 12am

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (67)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Fit for Foodies (48)
See All
Fun (39)
Good for a Date (39)
Authentic (29)
Modern Decor (29)
Hot Spot (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Open Kitchen (25)
Tasting Menu (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (18)
People Watching (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Casual (15)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Family Style (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Healthy (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Romantic (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Spicy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

As always overrated restaurant on the strip.

The jamon is a bit overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good. It was really overpriced however and it felt like I was eating in the mall. The experience was not that fantastic. The server kept having to ask others for information and didn't seem to have a grasp of the menu. For this price point and for being a "Jose Andres" restaurant I would expect a much richer experience with more qualified servers and a better atmosphere. The mall vibe really turned me off.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, excellent service, vast menu and nice atmosphere. This was a surprise and a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing in every way. From service to Food, Highly recommend!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place, lovely food. Music selection was horrible and it really competed with the already noisy environment.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We have always loved dining at this restaurant during our trips to Vegas and have not only taken guests there, but have also recommended friends and colleagues. However, this last experience left us telling ourselves that we would not return. Nothing was right from the drinks to the food. They were out of Mediterranean tonic for their signature gin and tonic and without saying anything tried to surreptitiously pour in the Indian tonic, thinking we wouldn't notice. The iberico bellota ham had a slight stale rancid odor. The spicy chili shrimp did not have any chilis and was very bland, without flavor. An expensive price for such a mediocre meal! What happened Jaleo????

Additionally, Jaleo recorded my reservation with open table as a no show!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Service was outstanding! Food was phenomenal! Everything i'd expect from José Andrés

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food is delicious. Great place to sample and share many dishes. There is something for everybody.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I am a big fan of Jose Andres and Jaleo never disappoints - in DC or Vegas. Our service was great and fast, but not too fast that we couldn't enjoy our meal. We were seated close to two other couples who contributed to a very social and convivial atmosphere.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food pairings were definitely unique, but only a few things on the tasting menu were worth ooh's and ahhh's. I always thought a tasting menu was to showcase outstanding dishes and if so, this one fell short. Just my humble opinion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tapas, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The location is gorgeous. Waiting and order ordering drinks at the bar was nice and the bartender was great. Once we were seated the server was horrible never gave us attention we had to request things more than once.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Yummmm! This was an absolute treat! Good good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

No enthusiasm from service staff.

Felt like he was doing us a favor by taking our order.

We came for paella but not able to order something that's on the menu.

Terrible presentation.... bland taste.

Would not recommend. Especially in a town that has tons of choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We weren't familiar with Spanish tapas concept. Be aware that portions are extremely small and pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have a great Valentines dinner experience in Jaleo. The place was crowded and noisy but the foods were really good. We ordered the apple and fennel salad, mixed paella and rib eye steak. Superb!! Our server was very attentive and did a great job!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing experience at Jaleo...friendly staff that was very knowledgable about the food and beverages. Beautiful and delicious Spanish cuisine. The gin tonics are incredible and the parron was a fun addition to the table. The paella pit is very cool. My first experience at a Jose Andres restaurant and I plan to now visit all of them!

Tags: Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Family Style, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great vibe, waiter was very knowledgable and friendly. Sommelier knew his wines so as people from New Zealand we were very pleasantly surprised

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome restaurant. We always come here whenever we visit Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Astounding! Dish after dish it kept getting better. The Tomato Bread rocks.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place - i go everytime, i'm in Las Vegas which is a lot

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

One of the best meals I've had in awhile, and my favorite meal while in Las Vegas! Highly recommend this fun and creative tapas restaurant!

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful interesting food and excellent service. We had the best waitress and she recommended all the various dishes we ate and all of them were so good.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food and service. A little too noisy for a business meal.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Every bit as good as the Jaleo restaurants in the DC area. The three-course lunch menu was exceptional. Great service by a knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Amazing food. Great atmosphere. The waiters were very helpful and timing on food was very fast. It was a great place to go with my couple friends to start the night off.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Returned here for a pre-show ladies' dinner and everyone in our group thought it was sensational!! Still talking about the Apple and fennel salad!!

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Tasting menu is the only way to go! Fun way to experience all kinds of different food.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food tasted very good and the service was excellent. However, having lived in Spain, I didn't think the paella or the san gria tasted as good as I remember in Spain. Also, for tapas (appetizers) sized portions, I thought the prices were just too high. So, I would only go to Jaleo for special occasions when I also want some Spanish food. Therefore, I won't be going to Jaleo very often at all. Sorry to have to say that, but I just think their food is too pricey for the small size portions that they serve. Otherwise, it's a great place to go out.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 3, 2017

What an outstanding culinary experience! Great service, waiter made great suggestions since he knew perfectly the menu ! Extensive wine list ! Definitely a must for Spanish food lovers !

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was amazing server kind of forgot about us and was chatting with co workers. Didn't ask if we wanted another drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We ordered the tasting menu with wine pairings for 6 and asked them to limit the fish dishes to 1, since one guest dislikes fish. We basically got 3 dishes with the same sausage in it. They totally phoned it in. The only great dish was the gazpacho. Would never recommend or go back!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We had a wonderful experience. Food was interesting & tasty. Very busy but service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent place. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I'd been there twice before, and this last time for our friends' anniversary. As usual, it was amazing. We did warn our friends that it's a fun place, not romantic, - but they were not concerned about that. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Worst service I've ever had on the strip. Unfortunate. It was a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Little loud to hear each other but only complaint. Everything else was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Took two Spanish food virgins with me for special celebration. Decor is hip and modern. Wait staff well trained and attentive.

Our server made great recommendations and we loved everything we ordered. The wine recommendations were spot on as well.

I will definitely return on my next trip to Las Vegas.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had the most fantastic dinner here at Jaleo. The menu was interesting and the blend of flavors indescribable. Our waiter Tony was the best. Since it was obvious we didn't eat pork, he recommended the most outstanding dishes that we could eat and steered us away from dishes we weren't sure about. He was so good that we let him choose our dessert based on the fact we trusted him completely. What a great idea. And the sommelier was wonderful, helping us pick a wine that would go with our multiple courses. He even picked out a perfectly matched drink to go with our dessert after he and the waiter consulted. Liked that he checked back with us frequently and kept our wine glasses full. One of the few restaurants I can recommend without any "buts".

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The restaurant is very casual, maybe e bit noisy because of the bar positioned on the other side. Food is ok, as far as I could try, but nothing special. I must say they had been very unlucky with the fire place and the fire alarm they generated because of luck of experience handling a real BBQ. Kitchen was closed earlier and I couldn't try anything from the grill. I was disappointed but I can't say it was their fault... I've been unlucky but it deserves another chance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 26, 2017

One of the best meals we had while in Las Vegas. Everything was delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food was excellent but the restaurant was extremely noisy. Not an ideal restaurant if you want to have an intimate conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We come here every time we are in Las Vegas and usually dine 2 times while here!

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Fabulous, fun restaurant! The tasting menu offered a wonderful introduction to many of Spain's notable dishes. Wonderful!

Tags: Family Style, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Business Meals, Fun, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Top 5 places to dine in Vegas. Incredible food, good energy. All about the cured meat selection on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Fun Birthday dinner with 14 people. We let our server order for the table. Excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Followed advice from a relative and went to Jaleo. Very good decision. Tried several dishes I had never had and loved everything!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

To be honest I was a little disappointed most of the food was good. Unfortunately it came too the table cold.

Tags: Tapas, Open Kitchen, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Jaleo continues to impress. Gina is a top-notch bartender.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great place, service and food were excellent and the open ambience was high energy and lively. Love the tapas concept...lots of different introductions to the pallet and you don't leave feeling overly full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great food. Pricey, but that's expected for the location. I would go there again and would recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.