Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: Noon - 11pm
Friday - Saturday: Noon - Midnight

Lunch: Noon - 4PM
Dinner: 4PM - Close

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (63)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Fit for Foodies (51)
See All
Good for a Date (48)
Authentic (47)
Special Occasion (40)
Fun (37)
Tasting Menu (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
People Watching (22)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Casual (19)
Hot Spot (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Romantic (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Cozy (5)
Healthy (5)
Spicy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
2750 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Terrific, imaginative Spanish cuisine but not the most comfortable venue. Noisy - but they all are these days. We were directed to backless seats that proved tiresome. Great food, however, and wonderful variety.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Casual, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Noise level was very high and servers albeit well intended, too many interruptions - crowd noise so high, hard to have a conversation at table

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Had tasting menu with wine pairing. Food was very salty. Some of the items were redundant but most were really good. The wine pairing was a solid value. Desert was just ice cream - kind of a letdown.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 7, 2017

We had a good time in a business dinner with people we met for the first time. Fun to share the food. Very good dishes..

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Tapas, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

Had a great time at Jaleo on 12/6/17. Service was excellent, our waiter gave us fantastic recommendations and the gin and tonics were out of this world! This is a fun time for everyone at your table to order one or two dishes and everyone gets to try them. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Amazingly fantastic restaurant!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 6, 2017

I have been to Jaleo several times and make it a point to dine here whenever we are in Vegas. Jaleo is definitely a "go to" place for foodies. Defintely great food served along an energetic, vibrant ambience. Not a place for quiet conversations, but a place for laugh filled get togethers. Service could be a bit faster but given that most is made from scratch, its already timing. The cocktails are wonderful too.

Love this place would definitely visit again

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2017

The good in the restaurant was very good and the small plates original. We moved tables due to the noise level which was too high where we were first seated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Tasting menu with wine pairing was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Jaleo is one of those places you go on yelp and take a gamble on whether the dining experience is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 2, 2017

So glad we chose Jaleo for our first meal in Vegas. The Spanish food was amazing. Since we’ve never been, we let our waiter choose our food. He did a great job and the wine was delicious. The Pan de cristal con tomate (bread with tomato topping) along with the Pan con chocolate (chocolate custard with carmalized bread) were our favorites. The Gambas al ajillo (shrimp in garlic sauce) and the Grilled hanger steak with piquillo pepper confit was excellent. It is a tapas restaurant (small portions). With a bottle of wine, our bill after gratuity was about $200 for 2 people. We’d go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Came here to celebrate my Girlfriends 30th Birthday, I set reservations for 830 pm on a Friday and put int the special notes that it was her birthday. We showed up just a few minutes past our reservation and the host were friendly gave us a warm welcome, and sat us immediately . Our server, Gary, came our shortly did a intro and gave us a few minutes to look over everything, came back and answered some wine questions and we order our drinks. My girlfriend ordered the Citrico gin and tonic, very good and would recommend, and I order a red wine. For food we ordered the Selección De Embutidos it had all the cured meats on the plate and we did the $15 up charge to get the acorn fed black foot Ibérico , we also ordered the Pan De Cristal Con Tomate and some Manchengo cheese to start along with the asparagus with smoked trout roe (highly recommended) . Everything came it in a timely matter except the asparagus took like 20 minutes to come out, it was fine because we order the Famous shrimp later in the meal and they cam out around the same time. The shrimp is a must try also. A lady manager came by and asked how everything was and wished my girlfriend a happy birthday. I'm not sure if Gary knew it was her birthday because he never wished her a happy birthday , he asked if we wanted dessert and we said yes, so he told us about the dessert menu and gave us a few minutes to look it over. when he came back we ordered coffees and the 'Pan Con Chocolate' Chocolate custard with caramelized bread, olive oil and brioche ice cream, then I told our server it was my girlfriends birthday and asked if they do anything for birthday and he said " we send out a sorbet" in a somber tone. And still no happy birthday, very odd. Over all everything was great and would come back, probably not for a birthday though.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2017

The whole dining experience was fabulous. Great recommendations on food and wine from our server Brittney. She was a class A server. Every course and selection was wonderful until we got to the signature palella. Definitely not the wow factor we were hoping for. Every other dish was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 26, 2017

All the food was amazing. The Paella and the tomato bread was exceptional. The service was quick and very courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

It's a tapas place from Jose Andreas. Expect the top 10 hits of Spanish tapas with some added flare. The Jamon Iberico, cod fritters, and patatas bravas are sure hits for everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Food was salty as always. Server disappear every now and then. Took forever to hunt my server down and this is not the first time dinning there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Jaleo's is dining experience! Foodies Heaven! The staff is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We had 5 tapas and olive oil icecream with grapefruit. The gin and tonic is award winning (literally). We had a flight of desert drinks that ended our dinner perfectly!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2017

The paella was super salty. But they were receptive. The server told the chef who tried it and agreed. They took it off the bill and we ordered something else. The garlic prawns were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2017

I thought the food was disappointing. The flavors were generally bland while some dishes were over salted. I thought the food quality and dining experience were much better at Bazaar in LA. The sommelier was very good and the pan de chocolat was a great dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2017

I️ have many friends that have been to Jaleo in the past that raved about it it was not that Great the piaia was nothing like I’ve had before just a plate with some rice mixed in super salty I️ was very disappointed but I️ did go to bazaar meat the following night which was a completely different experience but the point is I wouldn’t go back recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Not truly traditional Spanish food. Different from what I expected. I considered the paella more of a rice with stuff on it dish rather than complete piece.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Always delicious tapas and great wines at Jaleo. Be prepared, it’s expensive even by Vegas standards.

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Bar Seating, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2017

This is my go-to place when in Vegas, amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We have visited this and the DC locations in the past. We always come back for the food. Some of the simplest preparations are some of the tastiest but plenty of “restaurant” preparations that also impress. We always share a number of tapas. This time the dessert stood out which is rare for us. The “Pan con chocolate” is a Chocolate custard with caramelized bread, olive oil and brioche ice cream. Is is both Sweet and savory. Creamy and crunchy. Just fantastic and fun way to end a great night. Our compliments to the chef.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Fantastic- would eat here every week if we could!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Went for one thing... Paella. At search for best chefs in Vegas the Jaleo was listed. I love Paella so this seemed like a good bet. Knowing this dish can take about an hour, I was not on any hurry. The waiters and management wanted to rush you out. The Paella was pre prepared and a small scoop was served and forgettable flavor.... rice was actually hard and not completely done.

Nothing more good to say about it ..

If you want amazing Paella, go directly to JULIAN SERRANO TAPAS @Aria

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 10, 2017

It was pretty good. Not outstanding, but good. Service was decent. Prices were high, which is normal for Vegas. Would go back. Ambiance was great, but it is open to the mall so there is extra noise.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Love the seasonal tasting menu. Great way to experience a wide variety of José’s culinary genius. Highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Excellent - Best meal we had in Vegas - service was great, good wine list, Sangria was terrific and the food outstanding...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 4, 2017

This was a great place to have a pre-theater dinner. Very interesting and different plates that can be shared by all. There is great attention to detail.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2017

The place was hopping and the service was fantastic, attentive but not intrusive.
Tapa choices were varied & all very tasty.
I'd visit every time I'd go to Vegas !

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Always wonderful food and very courteous service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2017

NOT very innovative Spanish tapas, better food other places at Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 1, 2017

My fiancé and I did the sample tasting menu. $75/person and they bring you 5-7 small plates including dessert. Food was honestly meh, it just wasn’t our taste, not bad just different. When we didn’t like a dish the manger came out and replaced with another one. Service was amazing. Food was nothing to rave about. However, the margaritas were 100% on point. Highly recommend, they’re smoky (Mezcal) and a bit spicy. Will definitely return for HH margaritas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Love Jaleo's. Excellent food. 😋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

Thank you, our entire party had an amazing dinner. We will come again. Thor food was great, the service was great and everyone loved it.

Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Food was OK but not the best tapas in town by a long shot. Julian Serrano at the Aria is far superior. Selection is limited and the server didn’t add to the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Just an off night. Service was OK but not what I expect from a Vegas strip tapas restaurant. The food was OK but the shrimp paella was not so good.
We've eaten here before and loved it but this time it was disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great Spanish options, all excellent except the paella was not warm. I am hoping it was just an off night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.