About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 12pm - 11pm
Friday - Saturday: 12pm - 12am

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (58)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Creative Cuisine (37)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (28)
Fun (27)
Hot Spot (26)
Authentic (25)
Modern Decor (21)
Open Kitchen (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
People Watching (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Casual (12)
Business Meals (10)
Healthy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Family Style (8)
Romantic (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Spicy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful food.

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed very much celebrating our weddin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed very much celebrating our wedding anniversary here. The Paella especially was delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been going to Jaleo since it open ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I have been going to Jaleo since it opened. I finally got a chance to take my girlfriend there. I had been telling her about it. We had a great birthday dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our server Tony, he was a great g ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Loved our server Tony, he was a great guide through the prodigious menu, and food was delicious and exciting. We'll be visiting often and hope Tony is there to make the experience all it can be!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious and a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious and a good place to go with a group of people as the plates are tapas style. However the service was inattentive and dragged out. We didn't have a waiter actually assigned to us so multiple waiters were serving our table over the course of the night which made it feel like we were forgotten. On our way out we said goodbye to our waiter and he didn't even farewell us. Poor service but good food. Might have been the individual wait staff on that night. Wouldn't go back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

If you love authentic Spanish paella, th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

If you love authentic Spanish paella, then a trip to Jaleo is a must. Unlike most paella cooked in US restaurants, Jaleo's paella has that lovely crust and deep flavors that can be found in Spain. The other items on the menu are tasty, but for my husband and me it's the paella that draws us every time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food wasn't anything to write home a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food wasn't anything to write home about, but the service and ambiance were great. I was actually served raw pork :( The waiter was great and took it away to have the dish remade and cooked appropriately. The rest of the food was just ok for me.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Always a great place interesting menu an ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Always a great place interesting menu and pleasant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm a from Spain and I can say this is r ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I'm a from Spain and I can say this is real authentic bold sapnish flavors, best croquetas, buñuelos, gambas al ajillo and carne asada con escabeche I ever tasted. The paella was a litlle bit overcooked, but the socarraet was really tasty and well executed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for NYE dinner after catching ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Came here for NYE dinner after catching a show. Although we didn't go with their prepackage meal plan, that table next to us got it and was well worth the price. Brought plenty of food and drinks. We opted for a la carte. The chicken paella was great, and the flan was better than grandma's, and that's saying a lot lol.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The chicken croquette was too chewey/fat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The chicken croquette was too chewey/fatty this time. Otherwise I usually love this place as I always stay at Cosmo. Quality has gone down a little.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Food was overly spiced. Service was not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was overly spiced. Service was not attentive. Had to flag wait staff multiple times. Attempted to order lobster paella and was advised another table ordered entire pan. Requested to order another pan and was told there was no more lobster available in the restaurant. One would think a restaurant of this caliber would ensure adequate supply of seafood during New Years Eve. Poor form.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was bad. They serve many dishes ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was bad. They serve many dishes with huge globs of mayo. The only dish that I enjoyed was the ham assortment. The service and cocktails were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service. Many varied tast ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service. Many varied tastes with good wine. Our first time here, so we chose the tasting menu. No disappointments.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Spicy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was mediocre at best. Our server wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was mediocre at best. Our server was somewhat condesending and disappeared midway through the meal. Our courses were brought out disjointed (the first two coming before or drinks even arrived). For the same price there is much better tapas available in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Love the food. Our waiter was attentive ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Love the food. Our waiter was attentive and helpful with suggestions. And yes, the gin and tonic is the best I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jaleo offered tasty tapas and good servi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Jaleo offered tasty tapas and good service. A bit on the pricey side for a family of four, but overall very nice. Noise from the casino/hotel made conversation tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Christmas night dinner was great! Lively ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas night dinner was great! Lively, bustling ambiance made for a great evening. We had octopus, stuffed peppers, lamb, and patatas bravas. All was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We chose the tasting menu with wine pair ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We chose the tasting menu with wine pairing, as we found it difficult to chose among the large selection of tapas on the menu. That was really good with a nice variety of food and very interesting selection of wines. The overall experience, including atmosphere and service, was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Shrimp with garlic! Lamb lollipops!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Shrimp with garlic! Lamb lollipops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

We have been to this restaurant several ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have been to this restaurant several times. This was our best experience. We dined there on Christmas Eve and wanted something a bit special. We tried a few things we hadn't tried before and loved them. The two best dishes (I'll probably use the wrong English names) were the butternut squash soup and the tuna/potato salad. I would get both again. Because it was a holiday we splurged on dessert (flan and chocolate custard). Scrumptious!! We tried to buy a cookbook, but none were available. This restaurant is definitely worth a visit. But it is noisy, so don't go if you want a quiet conversation!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Casual, Authentic, Family Style, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the tapas here. Very fun atmospher ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Loved the tapas here. Very fun atmosphere. Great service. Food was reasonable for an upscale place. Drinks were ridiculously overpriced. My $20 gin and tonic was missing the gin or it was lost in all the pretentious accompaniments. Stick to the wine or beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We tried the tasting menu. It was perfec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We tried the tasting menu. It was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I had high expectations and the meal was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I had high expectations and the meal was just so-so. The food was un-inspired and extremely over priced for what you received. We all left feeling hungry as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I was thrilled to arrive in Las Vegas, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I was thrilled to arrive in Las Vegas, with the knowledge that I wanted to eat at this restaurant. My husband and I met up with a friend that we had not seen in years to eat here. We started with a cocktail at the bar. We looked at the menu in advance and spoke to our server at the bar to get some more information about ordering. There were so many tapas to choose from that when we were seated at our table we all agreed to go with the chef's section of tapas and the house's wine pairing. We had a wonderful assortment, along with perfect pairings. We felt that both options were reasonably priced. It made for an impressive introduction to our friend to spanish cuisine. We are now looking forward to a visit to the restaurant in the Washington D.C. area. The only suggestion that I would have is to have more music from Spain for a background for diners.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey for small dishes, but really deli ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Pricey for small dishes, but really delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We took our waiters recommendation and o ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We took our waiters recommendation and ordered the number of plates that was recommended. If we come back, we will order the chefs recommendation of ten items. Better value. The food was good along with the service being decent.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Went here on the recommendation of a fri ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Went here on the recommendation of a friend, and so glad we did! No spectacular views, but great people watching in the Cosmo hotel. We had a wonderful server/sommelier who gave wonderful wine & food recommendations. We loved all of the food - the selection of three cheeses (Caña de cabra con higos , La Peral con membrillo de peras y anacardos, and Rey Silo Rojo con albaricoques y almendras), Patatas Bravas, Gambas al ajillo, Espinacas a la catalana, and Flamenquines. It was a reasonable amount of food (most places in Vegas we found gave us way too much!) - we were satisfied, but not over-full. Wonderful date night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Tapas, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef's choice menu was delicious and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The chef's choice menu was delicious and a fabulous value. My daughter loved the "fancy" gin n'tonic menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting small plates. The Pan con To ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Interesting small plates. The Pan con Tomate is outstanding, deceptively simple. We had it with Jamón Ibérico, also wonderful. Scallops also excellent. You can experience flights of Jerez (sherry) here at all price levels. A fun experience. Really comfortable banquettes of unique design.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Jaleo is reason enough to go to Las Vega ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Jaleo is reason enough to go to Las Vegas. Jose Andres' creations are in perfect balance - huge flavor, intriguing taste combos, clean and just-right portions, beautifully presented. Try as many as you can - we loved the eggplant cone with anchovy butter, jamon iberico (of course!), tomato bread (served all over Spain and just as crunchy delicious here), mushrooms & potato puree, shrimp and garlic, hanger steak and chocolate 'bomb' type dessert drizzled with olive oil - perfect! The wine list is reason #2 to come here often - great selections from all over Spain and more with phenomenal by-the-glass choices you hardly get to sample BTG. Service is informed and excellent and despite the restaurant being in Las Vegas, big and busy (3rd floor, Cosmopolitan), it's surprisingly quiet and intimate. Tables are roomy, comfy. Reason #3 is the cheese selections - next time! We intend to eat our way through Jose's entire menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tapas, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a nice dinner before a s ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great place for a nice dinner before a show. Nice selection of tapas with paella to finish. Paella cooked right in centre of restaurant. Can be for group as small as 2 or large as 8; more tapas to share and taste.

We tried only vegetarian tapas as wife is vegetarian. Vegetarian Paella not available on weekends so that was a bit of a downer. Lamb chops were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply amazing!!!! We had dinner one nig ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Simply amazing!!!! We had dinner one night and were so impressed we went for lunch the next day! An absolute MUST in Vegas!

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Late-night Find, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This used to be one of our go-to places ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This used to be one of our go-to places in Vegas. It was a great vibe, and the tapas style menu allowed for a little something for everyone. The last two times, it was so noisy, we could hardly carry on a civilized conversation. This time, 100% of our dishes came out very, very salty. It seemed like no one even tasted the food before letting it emerge from the kitchen. The service was very mechanical. No one was excited or proud of the food. Suddenly, gin and tonic was their "thing" when it was never featured before. This was all too reminiscent of the girl trying too hard to be cool... it wasn't.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Grilled lamb with rosemary aioli, fried ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Grilled lamb with rosemary aioli, fried bacon wrapped dates, garlic shrimp were awesome. Inventive unique cocktail like the Bimbirao. We loved it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Out of four items we ordered, three were ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Out of four items we ordered, three were good but one was awful.

Service was poor, waiter was very quick and couldn't give us much info on the menu. Just a very bad experience for the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

The food and service at Jaleo are always ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food and service at Jaleo are always exceptional. The only reason I gave it a high noise rating, is because that's the ambience they're trying to create; like a big party. Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jaleo remains a favorite. I've been here ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Jaleo remains a favorite. I've been here several times. This time I took 3 employees to dinner. Food was outstanding (hope can you go wrong with ham from acorn fed pigs?). Paella was outstanding (de Valencia) although the rabbit off put one person. Wine was excellent (but they were out of multiple bottles I tried to choose). Service lagged at times, waiter in particular seemed very uncomfortable or perhaps unfamiliar with older reds... but he did decant and he did ask if I wished it decanted. As always it is a lively place, so it is not a place to negotiate business, but rather to celebrate life and work.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Really enjoyed our experience. Food was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Really enjoyed our experience. Food was outstanding, loved the ambiance. Service was a little slow towards the end (restaurant got super busy) but that didn't take away from overall enjoyment.

Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Way overpriced and just about average fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Way overpriced and just about average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.