Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 102 times today

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

4.6
2965 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Spanish
Top Tags:
  • Tapas
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: Noon - 11pm
Friday - Saturday: Noon - Midnight

Lunch: Noon - 4PM
Dinner: 4PM - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 698-7950
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
José Andrés
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Harmon Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet as well as private parking lot
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

View Private Dining Details
What 2965 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 hours ago

Amazing meal served by an amazingly my staff. One of the best restaurants on the strip. Consistently great!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Jaleo is not the same! Loved going to Jaleo when my son was attending Georgetown in Washington DC and have not been in a few years since he graduated. While in Las Vegas this past weekend on a girl trip, we decided to have dinner at Jaleo--anticipating the paella with iberico ribs. What a disappointment when the very small portion of paella was delivered on a serving plate--not in the traditional paella pan. After all, the socarrat is one of the best parts of eating paella! While the paella was good, it definitely was not worth the price. The portion was enough for a couple tablespoons of rice for each of us--we were four. This was not the experience we remembered when we dined back in DC.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great concept, great service, the food was just okay for the price....everything was incredibly salty. $100 each for dinner and then we went and got a slice of pizza later.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Service was disappointing....we were there for an early dinner and the place was empty....we were looking forward to some paella, but it was not available in any form at the time we dined...very disappointed overalll....many far better choices on the Strip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Jaleo is excellent. I was impressed and I've traveled throughout Spain.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Food was awesome and very yummy yummy.. location was just center of strip so we can go anywhere after lunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I was very surprised at how good everything was. I’ve had a few bad experiences with Restaurants on The Strip, but Jaleo was exceptional. It’s my new favourite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Jaleo has the best service, hands- down, that I have experienced in many years. Our waiter was welcoming, informative, knowledgable, and helpful from the get-go. The menu is large and could easily overwhelm a new diner, but our waiter made it easy for our group of 5 to choose items that suited a variety of tastes. We never felt rushed, yet the level of attentiveness was just right. The Somm was also very knowledgable and approachable. The food--from traditional Catalan Tomato Bread to Goat Cheese stuffed endive, to Garlic Shrimp to a dessert "sopa" with marcona almonds, grapes, and ice cream was absolutely authentic and delicious! I expected the bill to exceed $500 but we paid less than $400, including cocktails and a bottle of Albarino. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Truly enjoyed the tomato cones, apple and fennel salad, eggplant with honey, carne asada, chorizo and shrimp.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Sorry to hear lobster pallea was not available, got the shrimp. It was amazing. Waiter was knowledgeable and sweet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We typically try to stop here each visit to Vegas. A few items less on point than typical, but maybe the novelty is just wearing off. A loud environment, but high energy. Definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Everything I had was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

One of the best meals I have ever had can’t wait to go again the iberrico ham and the olives were out of this world!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

National Hardware show team dinner

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Most of our plates were great and so was the Sangria. Only disappointment was the paella with the imberico pork. Too fatty. Pan du chocolate for dessert was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great food and a lot of fun! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

As any tapas place should be, this was a very fun restaurant. Trying the different dishes and sharing adds to the experience. Everything ordered was so good it would have been easy to re-order, but we kept exploring new dishes instead. And please, make sure you save room for dessert tapas and drinks. It would be a very fun place for a group and was equally as fun for two!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Loved, loved this restaurant and I will recommend it to everyone! We will definitely go back again. Food and service great, waitress had terrific recommendations. Also, they were very good about getting us out on time to see our show!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great ambiance & flavorful food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Tantalizing Spanish food with great flavors. We enjoyed the genuine and warm service. The people that work there all just seem like great people. The sommelier knows his stuff. Don’t miss the tiny burgers, olive oil ice cream with grapefruit or chickpeas 3 ways.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Had an absolutely fantastic meal at Jaleo for my mom's birthday. Shrimp was divine and the paella was a great finish to our meal. We went a bit early so it was pretty quiet. Service was fantastic and our waiter offered some excellent suggestions for our meal. Prices seemed reasonable for a great meal with tapas on the Strip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

One of the best Spanish restaurants you will ever eat at.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The service was great, the food was better! Everything was amazing, the tomato toast was a surprise favorite and we paired it with the manchego cheese which took it to the next level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My husband and I went for a late afternoon lunch and had a wonderful "Eat like a Spaniard" meal. We sat near the open kitchen area and were able observe the staff as they prepared our meal. Our selection of tapas was delicious and we were impressed by the teamwork and comradery all of the staff showed. Our waiter Anthony was very attentive. This is our new favorite restaurant in Las Vegas.
P.S. Thank you Chef Andres for all you have done for Puerto Rico.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Too noisy Actually they dont offer seafood paella every night, they offered us pasta with seafood instead, I rather go to an Italian restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We try to go to Jaleo every time we visit Las Vegas. Great food and atmosphere. Very unique. A must try!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Brought my clients here and it was such a hit !!!
Ordered everything but forgot about the smoke jam underglass!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The food was original and the service outstanding

Ambiance was terrific

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Service a bit slow. Had to wait for bread as only one piece came out and they said they were making more - way later when they wanted to clear dishes we asked about bread . It finally came out. Salmon wasn’t the freshest either. Had a taste, and definitely was farm raised. Not what I expected at this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Very nice take on spanish tapas Creative and good sized portions for sharing

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

I know I'm in Vegas and this is at the Cosmopolitan which I expect to be of high quality so let me simply state some pros and cons.

Pros: very friendly, chic atmosphere, tasty food, tasty cocktails
Cons: While it is tapas you really don't know how much food will be served, each dish is expensive beyond expectation, poor value

Suggestion: If you go and don't know what to expect, save $5 for a Big Mac just in case you are still hungry. Those on a diet can appreciate the tapas style, nut may regret the cost.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2018

For great variety of food in small plate style, Jaleo is a great place to dine. I recently visited for my second time while attending a business convention. I took 5 of my colleagues to the restaurant and everyone was satisfied. For fun we ordered the house punch bowl which was a delicious white bubbly sangria. It was finished off table side. While not really served in a bowl (would call it more of a large jar), it was a fun twist for a group. This version of their sangria was much tastier than the red that we ordered later. We then enjoyed many items from the menu including hand carved cured meats, flat bread with tomato, mini burgers, paella, steak, croquettes, fried bacon covered dates and two different chorizo dishes (the slightly spicy chorizo wrapped in potato were my favorite). All were delicious. Even my colleagues with large appetites felt satisfied with the meal. A great spot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Wonderful tapas! Loved it so much that we took friends back the next night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Excellent friendly service, our waitress Magaly was wonderful and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

This is an open kitchen dining experience. The place is right in the middle of the floor with no doors or wall around, so it is pretty noisy but it does not kill the style of the place.
Food was great, fantastic service, good wine selections but sommelier was busy in a different restaurant and could not come.
Not for date place , but for great time with friends will be good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Had a fun experience. Would definitely eat here again. The atmosphere is lively with an open kitchen cooking large batches of paella. The servers timed our appetizers and salads well with a fresh batch of paella. We were in town for our honeymoon and they acknowledged that with complimentary glasses of cava. For the price an excellent meal kn the strip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We went several highly rated restaurants this week and Jaleo was our favorite.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Let me start off by saying the taste of the food was fine. We did the chefs pairing and wish we wouldn’t have. For a group of four they essentially gave us two servings of almost every dish. I have done many chefs pairings and always left full. This pairing, for. $65/person is poor in terms of volume. The service was fine but unremarkable as was the rest of the restaurant. With so many options in Vegas, this would probably not be one of my choices. The one dish that was worth while was the flan, but two servings for 4 people. What if we were just 1 person? Would you bring out 1/2 a flan? Same holds true for virtually every other dish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent food, excellent service. Loved watching the cooks making paella over the wood fire and the highly skilled staff expertly managing a full dining room without missing a beat. We appreciated the champagne toast for our anniversary as well!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
75

Tweets by Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas