About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Paella Lunch: Daily I 12PM - 4PM
Dinner: Daily I 4PM - 12AM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
The Strip
Hot Spot
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

fit for foodies (133)
good for groups (90)
hot spot (83)
See All
special occasion (81)
notable wine list (37)
vibrant bar scene (28)
romantic (26)
late-night find (23)
great for lunch (17)
neighborhood gem (7)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2082 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Came to this restaurant with relatively ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

Came to this restaurant with relatively high expectations based on my past experiences at other Jose Andres restaurants. The menu looked great, the wine I ordered was good. I was most impressed by the charcuterie we ordered, which I don't really attribute to the restaurant/chefs. Most other dishes (goat cheese/mushroom stuffed piquillos, gambas al ajillo, etc) were good, but not something I would return for. I was pretty disappointed in the chicken/rabbit/green bean paella - seemed like it had been sitting around awhile, green beans (actually lima beans) were overcooked, and there was not a single piece of rabbit to be found in this whole dish. Maybe it was because it was a Monday night that the meal was not so great, but for >$200 for 2 people, I will not be choosing Jaleo again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Wonderful tapas. Great service. Restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful tapas. Great service. Restaurant was great, but freezing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall food was very good. We were a li ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall food was very good. We were a little disappointed in portion sizes for a few dishes given the price but absolutely no complaints on taste. The reason for only giving 3 stars was value for price-- I get charging high for food given location and atmosphere but seriously, $6 for an 8 ounce can of Diet Coke with no free refills when a meal for 2 is upwards of $200 with minimal alcohol is a bit much. We probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Our waitress was a cut above perfection! ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our waitress was a cut above perfection! Her recommendations lead us to the most amazing dinner! Chef Jose Andres has done it again as we are huge fans of his restaurants in Washington, DC!

The hosting Casino Cosmopolitan is the perfect completion to this terrific experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and our server wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was delicious and our server was very knowledgable, not only with the menu but with other locations. The food was creative. It was an easy dinner - easy to order, easy to do business, easy to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Paella was not offered and we were only ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Paella was not offered and we were only told after being seated. An email should have been sent since it did not appear the restaurant was full! Food was too much of a "twist" on traditional Spanish food for my taste!". The only delicious items were the croquetas! The shrimp alioli was a disappointment and so was the sangria! I doubt we'll return to this location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

I visit Jaleo every time I visit Vegas. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I visit Jaleo every time I visit Vegas. They have a great tapas selection, and I love their sangria. Great atmosphere as well

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A neighborhood gem. Their veggie paella ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

A neighborhood gem. Their veggie paella and spanish sweet bread are not to be missed. Our server was very helpful with recommendations. Great collection of hot teas.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service very slow. Had to wait for 15 mi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service very slow. Had to wait for 15 mins for each plate to come out so couldn't eat food together.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Service and food were terrible and way o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service and food were terrible and way over-priced. Had told waitress we had a concert at 8 pm and still took over 30 minutes just for one paella. $ 75 bill for one paella, one salad and one soup ! What a joke...never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Tasty food, small tapas plates, bring yo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Tasty food, small tapas plates, bring your wallet $$$$, great Sangria

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

The food was tasty but very very small p ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was tasty but very very small portions and very expensive. The portions were smaller then most tapas restaurants that I have been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

This was our first time dining at Jaleo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This was our first time dining at Jaleo and everything was great, from the food to the service! The food was so flavorful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent flavors. One complaint. Yes, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent flavors. One complaint. Yes, tapas is small plates, but these were ridiculously small and expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

this is my second time to jaleo vegas an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

this is my second time to jaleo vegas and its was just as good and exciting as my first time there. we were seating right after arriving and the food definitely has the wow factor the moment you take your first bite and if your not sure what to order the waiter will guide you in the right direction . The menu has something for everyone I highly recommend jaleo master chef Jose Andes has developed a extraordinary menu giving you a taste of spain in las vegas Nevada thank you Jose!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was truly amazing, especially f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was truly amazing, especially for the price-- we had eaten at bizarre meat the night before and were super impressed there and love this place as well ---the service was great &our server was attentive and knowledgeable. We tried about six things from the menu and all were just delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No trip to Vegas is complete without a d ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

No trip to Vegas is complete without a dinner at Jaleo. The perfect place for tapas - great atmosphere, prompt service, exciting, original offerings. Don't miss the garlic shrimp or the chicken croquettes. Cannot wait to head back again (and again, and again...)

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, not great. The restaurant ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was good, not great. The restaurant was freezing!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Delicious food and lots of fun. Share ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Delicious food and lots of fun. Share dishes and enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasting menu is a good way to go. Good v ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Tasting menu is a good way to go. Good value for the price. Excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was extraordinary with friendly, pe ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was extraordinary with friendly, perfect, service. Great wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, and a really ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great food, great service, and a really nice environment. I know it's Vegas, but it's still hard to wrap my head around a nearly $200 dinner for two people with one drink, eating tapas. That being said, at least you know you'll eat well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience, a must try if you ever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great experience, a must try if you ever think 'Spanish food'. Don't waste your time going other places. This is real food and dishes originally from all the Spanish country. Excellent Catalan selection, and many other great places. The rice was really well done. Close to perfection. Thanks for finally make me believe you can have real 'pa amb tomaquet' and 'paella' or 'chorizo' in USA.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Restaurant Week find!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was a last-minute substitute for another restaurant (which had canceled our reservation due to a private party). Lucky find, and a bargain to boot! We both had the Restaurant Week offering of gazpacho (creamy delicious and perfectly seasoned), salad (beautiful presentation) and paella (more of an autumn dish with sausage and mushrooms, but delicious). The service was attentive without hovering, and the ambiance was upscale casual with a Mediterranean flair. I would definitely return.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had been to Jaleo's before and I want ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had been to Jaleo's before and I wanted to bring our entire family back to celebrate my birthday. Our table was on the far side of the restaurant and away from the exciting area where they cooked the paella. If I had to do over I would have asked to change tables. We ordered the retaurants famous gin and tonic drinks, which were outstanding. Probably the best part of the night. The food was just mediocre. I would not go back.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

This place is awesome. The gin and tonic ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This place is awesome. The gin and tonics are the best we've had (she had the herbed one and I had the Jose's) and the food was terrific. Our waiter recommended several dishes, which were great, and we decided to get others as well. The lamb was a standout - as was the scallop dish with mint pea purée. We had about 5 small plates and two desserts - it was the perfect amount to fill us up before our show. I would highly recommend Jaleo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

More and more

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Jaleo continues to impress. This was our 4th visit, and we still find new things to try while enjoying the classics (e.g. chicken croquettas, paella, etc). Overall, the service was exceptional with each set of plates spaced out enough for our table of 6 to enjoy without being overwhelmed. The stand out dish was the frozen gin and tonic for dessert. This is truly amazing how it can be presented like a sundae yet taste like the best gin and tonic I've had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been there done that

vip
 (México)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Been there done that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

NOT TRADITIONAL PAELLA

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We had great service and it was a beautiful restaraunt but we were VERY disappointed with the Paella. We went to celebrate a 21st birthday.. (the restaurant was informed) not even a happy birthday by any server.. Our appetizers were good and the beer was really good. Even though it was small glass . Being in Barcelona and being Spanish myself it was disappointing to see the small portion of rice and three shrimps being served to me and told it was Paella. We were also told that even though they were Tapas they would feed 2 people. For our table of 5 we ordered 3 thinking we could get more if we still happened to be hungry. Of course we were.. 2 to 3 scoops of rice and three shrimp wouldn't usually feed 1 person. We didn't try anything else but the olive appetizer and the Paellas, so there could have been some great other plates on the menu... but we were so disappointed at that point we paid our check and left to the hotel where our show was taking place and went to a different restaurant and finished celebrating the birthday we were all there to celebrate.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

A great young, lively restaurant to peo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

A great young, lively restaurant to people watch as well as an open kitchen to see the preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Nothing short of spectacular!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This was our second visit to Jaleo. The service is better than excellent, but the food....oh the food. Very imaginative offerings. Flavors that leap out at you. What ever else you may order, DO NOT miss the egg and caviar dish called "Huevo frito con caviar", which sounds simple but is one of the best dishes I have ever eaten anywhere! The GM, Steve Oseas is top notch. Our server Francesca was really terrific. The Somm, John Peiser, was very knowledgeable and personable. Our evening was really enhanced due to these three folks. Will recommend this place to all our friends and we well most assuredly be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing, unique food!

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Jaleo was great! The food was very unique and bold. The chefs cook the meat right behind the seating area on an open fire pit - very cool! Our waiter was great too. Glad we chose this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All of the small plates we ate were exce ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

All of the small plates we ate were excellent. Hanger steak and paella mixta were very tasty. Price was a bit high, but that's Las Vegas. Also kind of noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was our first time at Jaleo's and w ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This was our first time at Jaleo's and we had a great experience. Great service, our server made tasty recommendations and walked us through their "small plates" style menu. We tried 6 things and LOVED 5 of them. (Hanger steak was too rare for us). We will visit them again next time we're in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best Gin and Tonic I ever had!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Best Gin and Tonic I ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

If you're a woman, be sure to bring along a man.

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

If you're a woman, be sure to bring your male friends to place food orders. Throughout our time at this restaurant, our server refused to address me (a woman) or even look in my direction. He only bothered to interact with me when I asked him a direct question--and then he seemed reluctant to do so. While the food and cocktails at Jaleo were universally excellent, I won't be returning to an establishment that treats me like a child, or worse, a nonentity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Over priced

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The food we ordered was totally over priced for the amount of food you get.

The tapas are VERY small but tasty. I received 5 slides of Spanish ham for $ 18.00.

My wife had a mini Burger for $ 12.00.

Wine list is long but again the cheapest red wine we saw on the list was $ 12.00/glass. We know it is Las Vegas but this restaurant ( menue) is over priced. Sorry

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

the food was very good. The place was o ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

the food was very good. The place was on the loud side and a little chaotic, but not overwhelming.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Second time and the food again was super ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Second time and the food again was superb! Congratulations

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.