About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Paella Lunch: Daily I 12PM - 4PM
Dinner: Daily I 4PM - 12AM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (112)
Good for Groups (75)
Special Occasion (73)
See All
Hot Spot (72)
Notable Wine List (29)
Romantic (24)
Late-night Find (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Great for Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Authentic (1)
Fun (1)
Tapas (1)
Business Meals (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service is good. The tapas are ok, but t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service is good. The tapas are ok, but the paella was regular.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I was a little disappointed. It was my b ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

I was a little disappointed. It was my birthday and I choose this restaurant as I had been wanting to go for a while.

I thought it was a very noisy restaurant. Service average.

Food was ok, nice but not great. The shrimp dish served in the little pan was overcooked.

The bacon wrapped dates were dry.

We had a dish (chicken bites/croquettes) spilled on one of our guests white pants from our food server. The food dropped on the floor and there was no real apology from the wait staff exept he went to get a glass of club soda to clean up the my guests pants.

The chicken croquette wasn't picked up until minutes later when I pointed it out to one of the wait staff that there was food on the floor.

Overall food was good, but not outstanding.

Our beverage server was great.

I am not in a rush to return.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Primarily tapas. It was good for a late ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Primarily tapas. It was good for a late dinner after seeing a show. There were 2 of us and we had 3 regular tapas and 1 paella to share as well as 1 dessert. Rice in paella was very different from what we usually have, but maybe that was because it was Andalusian. Service was very quick and wait staff was very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Terrific! Yummy tapas. Expensive but w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Terrific! Yummy tapas. Expensive but worth it! Tasty Sangria and Jerez!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This place was overpriced for the food a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This place was overpriced for the food amount. We were told there was a gluten free and vegetarian menu. But that was not the case.

Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was good, not great. To be hone ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was good, not great. To be honest, we were a bit underwhelmed. Very cool dining room, a big scene, a very nice waiter. I sat in the bench on the open wall looking out onto the hotel. I could've used a cushion, it was too far for the table for me to lean back comfortably. We won't return, too many other great options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Every visit to Vegas REQUIRES a dinner a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Every visit to Vegas REQUIRES a dinner at Jaleo. Definitely my favorite on the strip. So many options and flavors to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jaleo was delicious. This was my 2nd ti ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Jaleo was delicious. This was my 2nd time there and Jaleo did not disappoint. all the dishes were terrific. it's expensive but hey - it's Las Vegas!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great wine list, unfortunately the first ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great wine list, unfortunately the first three choices were unavailable. Food was good, however with the Jose Andres name attached, I was expecting a bit more. Pretty much basic tapas that I could have prepared at home.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent choice for pre show dinner if ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent choice for pre show dinner if you are going the the Chelsea. Really nice and wide selection of Tapas...

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Each time I visit this restaurant I go a ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Each time I visit this restaurant I go away with the feeling that this is one of my favorite restaurants in the world. Each bite makes me smile and I cannot stress enough for people to visit this restaurant when visiting Las Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deliciously modern take on tapas. Fun a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Deliciously modern take on tapas. Fun atmosphere. Best Gin &Tonic you'll ever have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We always visit Jaleo for vegetarian pae ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We always visit Jaleo for vegetarian paella on our 2x year trip to Las Vegas. The appetizers are the best ever and very creative. Service is always good. Only issue is loudness but that's true for every popular restaurant in Las Vegas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

They really don't know what a Paella is

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

They really don't know what a Paella is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

The small plates (tapas) are all very ve ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The small plates (tapas) are all very very tasty. Beautiful plate presentations, great service, not noisy (caveat - we were there at lunchtime with very few tables occupied), and just love that it's Jose Andres' restaurant. Easy to get to in the Cosmopolitan, too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here to experience the foods we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We went here to experience the foods we had while traveling thru Spain and reminisce.....but the items we ordered were nothing like Spain! Chewey, tasteless, way too much fat, old tasting....and that was just the Jamon! The ONLY item that was perfect was the Gaspacho....a little over the top on presentation, but very fresh and tasty. Eggplant and roasted peppers tasted right out of a jar....very bland. The dates wrapped in bacon were fried and not as tasty as they would have been roasted. The Manchego cheese was good but that was about it. The tapas were all presented pretty plan and just on a plate, nothing special for the prices being charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

great food ordered tasting menu deliciou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

great food ordered tasting menu delicious well rounded ten course meal left restaurant full and craving another visit next time in vegas

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I've eaten at Jaléo in DC and this locat ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I've eaten at Jaléo in DC and this location was just as exceptional. Jose Andres knows how to create beautiful modern Spanish dishes while adapting to the new cooking ways. Love love love everything about this place.

Ole!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love staying and dining at the Cosmopo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I love staying and dining at the Cosmopolitan! I'm so glad we tried two different paella dishes. Both were so tasty. I actually felt like I could have eaten more of it. First of all, the place is packed. It's definitely a popular place, even on a Monday night! As you walk in, check out the fire pit. Very cool. The table and chairs aren't very comfortable nor fancy. But, the food makes up for that. I started with their famous gin and tonic. Yes, it was pretty darn good. In fact, I went to another Jose Andres two days later and wanted to have the same drink. The pork steak was so good. We also dined on beef steak and chicken which were good, but the pork steak was incredible. It's a pretty fast paced restaurant, so I don't think I would come back for a quiet, romantic meal. But, it's a great choice for a fun place, great food, before a show. Don't miss the gin and tonic. Yes, it was that good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Over priced and over hyped.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Over priced and over hyped.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

I wanted to try the tasting menu so that ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I wanted to try the tasting menu so that I could maximize the variety of foods during my meal. Since it was a course at a time menu (with each course being its own surprise), doing it was a lot of fun. It was also a lot of food. The server warned me that it would be a lot of food, and even warned me when I should not finish a particular plate, but the quantity of food was still too much. The quality was excellent, but I wished I had done the tasting with a friend. The food was enough to share, and I would have loved to have been able to share the experience, but I don't get to Vegas often, and don't know many people there, so I did it on my own. The wine pairings were also great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything is a 5 stars!!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Everything is a 5 stars!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Spanish tapas! Excellent frien ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful Spanish tapas! Excellent friendly service. Great atmosphere for date night and drinks with friends. If you can't go to Madrid, go to Jaleo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another Vegas celebrity chef backed rest ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Another Vegas celebrity chef backed restaurant with overpriced mediocre food. I live in Los Angeles and my dining companion in New York so we are used to paying high prices for great food. Jaleo was expensive and no single dish was memorable, not even their famous Paella.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Dined on July 31st and should've known i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Dined on July 31st and should've known it wasn't going to be a good experience as the bartender mentioned they were out of tequila. Yes, tequila - the cheapest they had left was $65. Thought he was joking, then he explained that it happens the end of every month. No big deal, right? He then said they were out of a lot of food as well. Again, I thought he was joking. He wasn't. They were out of 7 types of paella - yes, a restaurant know for its paella was out of 7/9. The food we were able to eat was excellent, notwithstanding the kitchen forgetting 2 dishes. The waiter explained they were blown up back there and that's common at tapas style restaurants. Not sure how in a city like Vegas a restaurant runs out of 7/9 of their signature dish and all tequila. In all my years of dining, I've never experienced that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The tapas were all delicious and some we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The tapas were all delicious and some were very unique. I was there with a friend I had not seen in awhile and we wanted to catch up. The place is lively, but not so loud we could not talk. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu. Also, I never felt like they were trying to hurry us so they could turn our table. It was a very good experience and I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Delicious! That shrimp & squid fideo "P ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Delicious! That shrimp & squid fideo "Paella" was beyond amazing! Can't ever go wrong with a José Andrés restaurant, but this was really special. Great service, watching the desserts being made was a highlight as well. Such precision!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Gambas are amazing! I recommend gett ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Gambas are amazing! I recommend getting 2-3 dishes per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place to dine. Pricey, but expecte ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great place to dine. Pricey, but expected in Vegas. Food and service were great. I love tapas style and trying different meals. Would definitely recommend dining here when visiting Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chef's tour was delicious and a grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The chef's tour was delicious and a great way to sample a variety of dishes if you are unfamiliar with Spanish cuisine. 12 different tapa dishes takes you from appetizer to decadent dessert. Although a bit pricey, the food, the specialty drinks, very attentive service and the overall ambiance makes your experience much more than just another meal. We highly recommend Jaleo for Foodies and those who are looking for something different on that special date night

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have visited both the Jaleo in DC and ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We have visited both the Jaleo in DC and now the Jaleo in Las Vegas. The Las Vegas location is quieter, and more romantic. The service was seamless- the team moved in perfect unison and all worked together perfectly. The food was spectacular. We can't stop talking about the Flan!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I loved eating at Jaleo. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

My husband and I loved eating at Jaleo. We are big fans of Jose Andres who is the chef. We ordered around 8 different tapas and enjoyed them all! Our favorites were the croquetas de pollo (chicken croquettes) and the bacon wrapped dates. Each tapa is served in a unique way i.e. our croquetas came in a converse shoe. From whatever table you are sitting at you can see the different stations where the chefs are preparing the dishes which is really neat. My favorite was watching the paella being cooked over huge fires! I would definitely recommend Jaleo if you are going to visit Las Vegas!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved the food and the service. The p ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We loved the food and the service. The paella is a definite do! Worth it by itself. Have to try one of the several gin and tonics made Spanish style.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a great waiter who was incredibly ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a great waiter who was incredibly knowledgable and put together a selection of vegetarian options. His recommendations were spot on for individuals new to the traditional spanish flavors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Somelier was great... Our waiter, horrib ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Somelier was great... Our waiter, horrible.... Food was very good

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Pretty good tapas meal with the chef' ta ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Pretty good tapas meal with the chef' tasting menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Came to this restaurant with relatively ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Came to this restaurant with relatively high expectations based on my past experiences at other Jose Andres restaurants. The menu looked great, the wine I ordered was good. I was most impressed by the charcuterie we ordered, which I don't really attribute to the restaurant/chefs. Most other dishes (goat cheese/mushroom stuffed piquillos, gambas al ajillo, etc) were good, but not something I would return for. I was pretty disappointed in the chicken/rabbit/green bean paella - seemed like it had been sitting around awhile, green beans (actually lima beans) were overcooked, and there was not a single piece of rabbit to be found in this whole dish. Maybe it was because it was a Monday night that the meal was not so great, but for >$200 for 2 people, I will not be choosing Jaleo again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Wonderful tapas. Great service. Restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful tapas. Great service. Restaurant was great, but freezing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall food was very good. We were a li ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall food was very good. We were a little disappointed in portion sizes for a few dishes given the price but absolutely no complaints on taste. The reason for only giving 3 stars was value for price-- I get charging high for food given location and atmosphere but seriously, $6 for an 8 ounce can of Diet Coke with no free refills when a meal for 2 is upwards of $200 with minimal alcohol is a bit much. We probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Our waitress was a cut above perfection! ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our waitress was a cut above perfection! Her recommendations lead us to the most amazing dinner! Chef Jose Andres has done it again as we are huge fans of his restaurants in Washington, DC!

The hosting Casino Cosmopolitan is the perfect completion to this terrific experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.