About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Paella Lunch: Daily I 12PM - 4PM
Dinner: Daily I 4PM - 12AM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Hot Spot
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

fit for foodies (146)
good for groups (99)
hot spot (91)
See All
special occasion (80)
notable wine list (43)
vibrant bar scene (32)
romantic (26)
late-night find (24)
great for lunch (17)
neighborhood gem (5)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2065 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was truly amazing, especially f ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was truly amazing, especially for the price-- we had eaten at bizarre meat the night before and were super impressed there and love this place as well ---the service was great &our server was attentive and knowledgeable. We tried about six things from the menu and all were just delicious

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No trip to Vegas is complete without a d ...

Dined 5 days ago

No trip to Vegas is complete without a dinner at Jaleo. The perfect place for tapas - great atmosphere, prompt service, exciting, original offerings. Don't miss the garlic shrimp or the chicken croquettes. Cannot wait to head back again (and again, and again...)

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Food was good, not great. The restaurant ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food was good, not great. The restaurant was freezing!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and lots of fun. Share ...

Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food and lots of fun. Share dishes and enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tasting menu is a good way to go. Good v ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Tasting menu is a good way to go. Good value for the price. Excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was extraordinary with friendly, pe ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was extraordinary with friendly, perfect, service. Great wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service, and a really ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Great food, great service, and a really nice environment. I know it's Vegas, but it's still hard to wrap my head around a nearly $200 dinner for two people with one drink, eating tapas. That being said, at least you know you'll eat well!

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great experience, a must try if you ever ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great experience, a must try if you ever think 'Spanish food'. Don't waste your time going other places. This is real food and dishes originally from all the Spanish country. Excellent Catalan selection, and many other great places. The rice was really well done. Close to perfection. Thanks for finally make me believe you can have real 'pa amb tomaquet' and 'paella' or 'chorizo' in USA.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Restaurant Week find!

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was a last-minute substitute for another restaurant (which had canceled our reservation due to a private party). Lucky find, and a bargain to boot! We both had the Restaurant Week offering of gazpacho (creamy delicious and perfectly seasoned), salad (beautiful presentation) and paella (more of an autumn dish with sausage and mushrooms, but delicious). The service was attentive without hovering, and the ambiance was upscale casual with a Mediterranean flair. I would definitely return.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We had been to Jaleo's before and I want ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had been to Jaleo's before and I wanted to bring our entire family back to celebrate my birthday. Our table was on the far side of the restaurant and away from the exciting area where they cooked the paella. If I had to do over I would have asked to change tables. We ordered the retaurants famous gin and tonic drinks, which were outstanding. Probably the best part of the night. The food was just mediocre. I would not go back.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is awesome. The gin and tonic ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

This place is awesome. The gin and tonics are the best we've had (she had the herbed one and I had the Jose's) and the food was terrific. Our waiter recommended several dishes, which were great, and we decided to get others as well. The lamb was a standout - as was the scallop dish with mint pea purée. We had about 5 small plates and two desserts - it was the perfect amount to fill us up before our show. I would highly recommend Jaleo!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

More and more

Dined on June 8, 2016

Jaleo continues to impress. This was our 4th visit, and we still find new things to try while enjoying the classics (e.g. chicken croquettas, paella, etc). Overall, the service was exceptional with each set of plates spaced out enough for our table of 6 to enjoy without being overwhelmed. The stand out dish was the frozen gin and tonic for dessert. This is truly amazing how it can be presented like a sundae yet taste like the best gin and tonic I've had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2

Been there done that

Dined on June 8, 2016

Been there done that

food2
ambience5
service5
value1

NOT TRADITIONAL PAELLA

Dined on June 6, 2016

We had great service and it was a beautiful restaraunt but we were VERY disappointed with the Paella. We went to celebrate a 21st birthday.. (the restaurant was informed) not even a happy birthday by any server.. Our appetizers were good and the beer was really good. Even though it was small glass . Being in Barcelona and being Spanish myself it was disappointing to see the small portion of rice and three shrimps being served to me and told it was Paella. We were also told that even though they were Tapas they would feed 2 people. For our table of 5 we ordered 3 thinking we could get more if we still happened to be hungry. Of course we were.. 2 to 3 scoops of rice and three shrimp wouldn't usually feed 1 person. We didn't try anything else but the olive appetizer and the Paellas, so there could have been some great other plates on the menu... but we were so disappointed at that point we paid our check and left to the hotel where our show was taking place and went to a different restaurant and finished celebrating the birthday we were all there to celebrate.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

A great young, lively restaurant to peo ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

A great young, lively restaurant to people watch as well as an open kitchen to see the preparation.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing short of spectacular!

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

This was our second visit to Jaleo. The service is better than excellent, but the food....oh the food. Very imaginative offerings. Flavors that leap out at you. What ever else you may order, DO NOT miss the egg and caviar dish called "Huevo frito con caviar", which sounds simple but is one of the best dishes I have ever eaten anywhere! The GM, Steve Oseas is top notch. Our server Francesca was really terrific. The Somm, John Peiser, was very knowledgeable and personable. Our evening was really enhanced due to these three folks. Will recommend this place to all our friends and we well most assuredly be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing!!

Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was amazing!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing, unique food!

Dined on May 30, 2016

Jaleo was great! The food was very unique and bold. The chefs cook the meat right behind the seating area on an open fire pit - very cool! Our waiter was great too. Glad we chose this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

All of the small plates we ate were exce ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

All of the small plates we ate were excellent. Hanger steak and paella mixta were very tasty. Price was a bit high, but that's Las Vegas. Also kind of noisy.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first time at Jaleo's and w ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

This was our first time at Jaleo's and we had a great experience. Great service, our server made tasty recommendations and walked us through their "small plates" style menu. We tried 6 things and LOVED 5 of them. (Hanger steak was too rare for us). We will visit them again next time we're in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Best Gin and Tonic I ever had!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Best Gin and Tonic I ever had!

food5
ambience4
service1
value3

If you're a woman, be sure to bring along a man.

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

If you're a woman, be sure to bring your male friends to place food orders. Throughout our time at this restaurant, our server refused to address me (a woman) or even look in my direction. He only bothered to interact with me when I asked him a direct question--and then he seemed reluctant to do so. While the food and cocktails at Jaleo were universally excellent, I won't be returning to an establishment that treats me like a child, or worse, a nonentity.

food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Over priced

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

The food we ordered was totally over priced for the amount of food you get. The tapas are VERY small but tasty. I received 5 slides of Spanish ham for $ 18.00. My wife had a mini Burger for $ 12.00. Wine list is long but again the cheapest red wine we saw on the list was $ 12.00/glass. We know it is Las Vegas but this restaurant ( menue) is over priced. Sorry

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

the food was very good. The place was o ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

the food was very good. The place was on the loud side and a little chaotic, but not overwhelming.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time and the food again was super ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Second time and the food again was superb! Congratulations

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So aweome the best food and the best mea ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

So aweome the best food and the best meal of my trip

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Had tapas with friends for a bachelorett ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Had tapas with friends for a bachelorette party dinner! Was fantastic food and a lot of fun! Decor was sexy and bright!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My three Freshman roommates and I were e ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My three Freshman roommates and I were enjoying a reunion weekend in Las Vegas, and a friend in the catering world recommended Jaleo for our first night dinner celebration. Nothing could have been better! The smallish tapas plates were all delicious, and it was such fun to share among the four of us. We got to sample 9 different dishes and the pace of the evening was also perfect, giving us plenty of time to relax and catch up with each other after a long time. We would go back to Jaleo any time for a special, delectable evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and great food...drinks ar ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great service and great food...drinks are definitely overpriced but very good. n

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience. So many wonderf ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great dining experience. So many wonderful dishes to share and explore new flavors. The paella served was vegetable and the next paella created was shrimp, which we didn't taste. The paella is made in large batches over an open fire... Very entertaining.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Tasting Menu experience

Dined on May 16, 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect at Jaleo, but I had a great evening. The layout is very modern. We were in a corner two table, which has a shared bench. The way it was set meant I was head on with another table which was a little awkward at first, but the food, service and cocktails made me forget that very quickly! We opted for the tasting menu, which was labelled as an experience. You have no idea what you are getting, but it was great fun and real variety. The downside being a few dishes had cauliflower in which is my only food no-no. The other person loved every dish though! Everything was delicious and the cocktails (margarita and Jose's G&T) were amazing. Also, all the servers were super friendly in a really genuine way. It was a fab evening and experience.... I would definitely recommend to a friend, but only the tasting menu to the more adventurous as you don't know what you are going to get.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food, but don't go hungry...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food is very good, but very small portions. We weren't very hungry, so we did okay, but if you go in hungry, it will cost you an arm and a leg. Very attentive service and overall atmosphere is very good. Will definitely go back (maybe on a day we had a buffet for lunch....)

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jaleo was our favorite dinner experience ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Jaleo was our favorite dinner experience while my friend and I were in Las Vegas. We are pretty serious foodies and we both agreed that our expectations were exceeded at Jaleo. We will definitely return!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The tapas selection is superb and the pa ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The tapas selection is superb and the paella is great! Don't forget the stuffed calamari too...yum.

food1
ambience4
service4

Food was unremarkable. Presentation was ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was unremarkable. Presentation was nice and drinks excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous tasting menu!!!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

The tasting menu is almost hidden at the bottom of the menu. Look for it and ORDER IT! This was easily one of the best meals we've ever had, paired perfectly with spanish wines. The service was perfect as well. A+!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Unique dining experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

A friend recommended we try Jaleo and we were not disappointed. The paella was exceptional and it was great watching it be prepared over the open fire. Garlic shrimp were terrific as were the grilled vegetables. I am not a gin and tonic but we tried several of the specials and they were unique and excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Good for tapas . Very good food , loved ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Good for tapas . Very good food , loved the decoration . Service not 100% .

food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Not impressed

Dined on May 3, 2016

Poor service, food expensive and not worth it. Very small and loud restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Jaleo - Consistently excellent!

Dined on May 2, 2016

Everything was great to fantastic. This was about the 5th time I had the olives which included "Liquid Olives". Salmon Crudo was excellent (although a bit small). Chicken Fritters were good but nothing to write home about. The Chorizo wrapped in potato had great flavor. Chicken filled Canalon Pasta was a hit at our table!. And, of course, the desserts were incredible! I think the favorite of the table was the Veggie Paella.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.