About Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Culinary mastermind José Andrés & ThinkFoodGroup bring the authentic flavor of their award-winning Spanish tapas restaurant, Jaleo, to Las Vegas with a concept re-imagined to include the city's excitement. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Paella Lunch: Daily I 12PM - 4PM
Dinner: Daily I 4PM - 12AM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7950

Website:
http://www.jaleo.com/

Parking Details:
Valet as well as private parking lot

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Jaleo can accommodate private events for groups of up to 10 guests in the Private Dining Room and up to 225 guests for a buy-out of the restaurant (a minimum spend is required). Semi-private events can be hosted in the main dining room and lounge for groups as well. We offer several set menus.

Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Las Vegas
Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Fit for Foodies
The Strip
1 More
Hot Spot
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

fit for foodies (142)
good for groups (96)
hot spot (91)
See All
special occasion (74)
notable wine list (38)
vibrant bar scene (37)
romantic (23)
late-night find (23)
great for lunch (13)
neighborhood gem (5)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2041 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

the food was very good. The place was o ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

the food was very good. The place was on the loud side and a little chaotic, but not overwhelming.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time and the food again was super ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Second time and the food again was superb! Congratulations

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So aweome the best food and the best mea ...

Dined 5 days ago

So aweome the best food and the best meal of my trip

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My three Freshman roommates and I were e ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My three Freshman roommates and I were enjoying a reunion weekend in Las Vegas, and a friend in the catering world recommended Jaleo for our first night dinner celebration. Nothing could have been better! The smallish tapas plates were all delicious, and it was such fun to share among the four of us. We got to sample 9 different dishes and the pace of the evening was also perfect, giving us plenty of time to relax and catch up with each other after a long time. We would go back to Jaleo any time for a special, delectable evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and great food...drinks ar ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great service and great food...drinks are definitely overpriced but very good. n

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience. So many wonderf ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great dining experience. So many wonderful dishes to share and explore new flavors. The paella served was vegetable and the next paella created was shrimp, which we didn't taste. The paella is made in large batches over an open fire... Very entertaining.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Tasting Menu experience

Dined on May 16, 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect at Jaleo, but I had a great evening. The layout is very modern. We were in a corner two table, which has a shared bench. The way it was set meant I was head on with another table which was a little awkward at first, but the food, service and cocktails made me forget that very quickly! We opted for the tasting menu, which was labelled as an experience. You have no idea what you are getting, but it was great fun and real variety. The downside being a few dishes had cauliflower in which is my only food no-no. The other person loved every dish though! Everything was delicious and the cocktails (margarita and Jose's G&T) were amazing. Also, all the servers were super friendly in a really genuine way. It was a fab evening and experience.... I would definitely recommend to a friend, but only the tasting menu to the more adventurous as you don't know what you are going to get.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food, but don't go hungry...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food is very good, but very small portions. We weren't very hungry, so we did okay, but if you go in hungry, it will cost you an arm and a leg. Very attentive service and overall atmosphere is very good. Will definitely go back (maybe on a day we had a buffet for lunch....)

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jaleo was our favorite dinner experience ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Jaleo was our favorite dinner experience while my friend and I were in Las Vegas. We are pretty serious foodies and we both agreed that our expectations were exceeded at Jaleo. We will definitely return!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The tapas selection is superb and the pa ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The tapas selection is superb and the paella is great! Don't forget the stuffed calamari too...yum.

food1
ambience4
service4

Food was unremarkable. Presentation was ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was unremarkable. Presentation was nice and drinks excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous tasting menu!!!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

The tasting menu is almost hidden at the bottom of the menu. Look for it and ORDER IT! This was easily one of the best meals we've ever had, paired perfectly with spanish wines. The service was perfect as well. A+!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Unique dining experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

A friend recommended we try Jaleo and we were not disappointed. The paella was exceptional and it was great watching it be prepared over the open fire. Garlic shrimp were terrific as were the grilled vegetables. I am not a gin and tonic but we tried several of the specials and they were unique and excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Good for tapas . Very good food , loved ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Good for tapas . Very good food , loved the decoration . Service not 100% .

food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Not impressed

Dined on May 3, 2016

Poor service, food expensive and not worth it. Very small and loud restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Jaleo - Consistently excellent!

Dined on May 2, 2016

Everything was great to fantastic. This was about the 5th time I had the olives which included "Liquid Olives". Salmon Crudo was excellent (although a bit small). Chicken Fritters were good but nothing to write home about. The Chorizo wrapped in potato had great flavor. Chicken filled Canalon Pasta was a hit at our table!. And, of course, the desserts were incredible! I think the favorite of the table was the Veggie Paella.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun times. Amazing food.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Came here for a girls dinner and my expectations were blown away! Their food is amazing. We ordered the stuffed squid, scallops, the bread with tomato, chicken croquette, sausage paella,and Brussels sprouts. Everything was great! The paella was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Went to celebrate mothers 57 birthday fo ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Went to celebrate mothers 57 birthday for the weekend I have to say sharing the food portion was a great idea for does that don't eat much . Service was amazing & very helpful

food3
ambience4
service3

This is the place to be... For the peop ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

This is the place to be... For the people certainly not for the food It is hot, fun and happening... The food is very scarce, and nothing to write home about, very small plates (not small price tags tho)... Full woth beautiful people. Theur trade mark "tge Pealla" was no available, i was surprised. Regular food, soso service, high prices but over all a great experience... Haha

food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Awesome Food

Dined on April 28, 2016

Can't say enough about the food and thankfully the server was knowledgeable as we didn't recognize numerous ingredients. Must order at least 5-6 dishes as each is enough for 2 people to have a few bites. If you have large appetites this may not be the place for you as you'll run up your bill quickly. Each plate is $12+ . We ordered 5 plates for 2 of us + 2 alcoholic drinks and the tab with tip was a little over $100. We ended up searching for snacks about 2 1/2 hours later. Tables on top of each other and very loud environment. Great for foodies but not so much for dates and intimate conversations

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best in Las Vegas!

Dined on April 26, 2016

Jaleo is one of those dining experiences for foodies that must not be missed. From the pan tomate straight through to the pan de chocolate, and everything in between, this restaurant delivers the goods. A delicately flavored, crispy, not-too-fishy salt cod fritter pairs with a sweet blue cheese and pears. Simple sauteed spinach offsets the complex spices of housemade chorizo. You just keep ordering, and the food just keeps coming, and each wave of food seems to outdo the former. And let's not forget the wines -- an excellent list of Iberian wines and ports, with a fine selection by the glass, complements the food perfectly. Traditional Spanish after-dinner drinks finish the meal. Service is knowledgeable and unobtrusive, except when they tried to serve us our neighbors' food -- twice. The ambiance is noisy and convivial. You're likely to want to know what your neighbor is eating, and they're likely to share, but you can also have privacy and romance in a corner booth if that's what you're seeking. One of my favorite dining experiences. I would return over and over, never eating the same thing twice, except for eating all my favorites, which is everything! Chef José is the greatest.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

we did the tasting menu with the wine pa ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

we did the tasting menu with the wine pairings. This is the only way to go being that you get to taste a little bit of everything! It was amazing.

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Good, but not great

Dined on April 25, 2016

The food was good, but over-priced. The service was spotty. It wasn't very busy, but the waiter forgot one of our dishes, and we waited forever. We had to tell him that we didn't receive it. We had planned to order more food, but due to the slow service we decided to go elsewhere to order more food. It was fun for a one-time experience, but I don't think I'll go back. I would have appreciated it if the waiter had offered a discount on his mistake. It was my brother's birthday, and I wanted to take him somewhere special. It did not feel special, just lackluster.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was the best part

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our server was non-existent and actually transferred us to another server mid meal who dropped our check and left. Food was awesome and presentation was unique.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Every time we visit Las Vegas we come here for dinner. Gambas al Ajillo is our favorite!

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Slow, bad services and super expensive

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Too expensive for what they offer. Food was good but service was very slow and felt unattended (this was lunch time).

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Super Fun

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Went with friends our first night in Vegas. Food was lovely, staff & service was sharp and food came out quickly. Enjoyed the tapas, especially the shrimp, dates and lamb chops! Of course not as intimate as DC location, but great energy and Vegas style fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great environment, small issues

Dined on April 23, 2016

Jaleo is always a fun place, great for a pre-night out meal. The energy, the people...all makes it a very fun atmosphere. The food is always good (though as tapas normally is, deceptively expensive). Two small comments on Jaleo in Las Vegas. 1) I've been to this location (and the DC one) and this one continually runs behind schedule. Either better planning needs to happen, or better management of reservations, but a bit odd to always wait 30 mins after you have a reservation. Luckily I didn't have a show to get to, but others might. 2) Salty-I know restaurant food is always salty, but this time specifically the food was highly salted with the chef's heavy hand. Overall I would recommend, but would say this Jaleo location has some small tweaks to make to be as good as Jose's other locations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great REAL Spanish tapas.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great REAL Spanish tapas.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great time. Great ham. Seemed like the w ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great time. Great ham. Seemed like the wait staff all had the same recommendations for a few items. Our paella had no saffron in it and was more like fried rice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

amazing tapas

Dined on April 21, 2016

6 different tapas chosen all amazing especially the lamb sooo tender. great food and great ambience, a must try!!! desserts amazing too 😊

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delicious!!! Excellent servic ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Absolutely delicious!!! Excellent service!!!!

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Meh

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

An underwhelming restaurant with slow service and mediocre food. Deep fried dates wrapped with bacon have no flavor (how is that possible??) and they think it's "cool" and "unique" to serve a dish out of a tennis shoe.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spanish Tapas as its finest!

Dined on April 20, 2016

Love this place! Been there both for lunch and dinner and would recommend both. The lunch menu is a bit more limited than the dinner but does include their amazing paella. We had the three course tapas lunch which consisted of an appetizer, salad and Paella. It was a set menu but the chef is amazing and everything is so yummy! When I was there for dinner we decided to splurge and order the chef's tasting which had too many courses to count. And while the portions are smaller sized it was certainly filling. Well worth the money! Dinner can be a bit noisy so if you're looking for a quiet, romantic place this may not be it. Lunch was quite a bit quieter as it was not too busy. Reservations for either lunch and especially for dinner are recommended. Sooooo good!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service. Loud.

Dined on April 20, 2016

Excellent food and service. Loud.

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The only Spanish flavor is in the name

Dined on April 20, 2016

It is not Spanish food, it is a bad and expensive interpretation of kind of food.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Jose makes few errors

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Jaleo by Jose Andres succeeds very well. The service isn't perfect, but they are extremely busy. While the place can be so loud you can barely converse, the dishes are exceptional and quite reasonable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Expensive and stylish tapas

Dined on April 19, 2016

This place is fun and the food is awesome... but like the hotel you'll find it in, don't expect a deal or a bargain.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyable Tapas

Dined on April 19, 2016

Had a great time bringing my team here for tapas since that is what they wanted. Foods was delicious as always and we were able to entertained watching our director try a porron for the first time. Went with fairly safe bets since the guys are not overly adventurous but they really enjoyed the roasted cauliflower

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Not one of the best

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

The food was just ok. Nothing was bad, but nothing was amazing. The portions were very small for what they were charging, even for a tapas place. The menu was confusing and the service was very slow. We had a reservation and still had to wait 20 minutes past to be seated. We were a group of 6 and none of us cared for it.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.