About Jake's - Palm Springs

664 North Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

This hip-yet-casual American bistro serves up fresh, innovative fare and comfort food favorites, along with beverages from a full bar. Dine alfresco in our charming courtyard or sleek dining room. Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch (served Sat. and Sun.) Takeout and catering available for your next event.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:45pm;
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:45pm;
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
Granvia Valmonte & Tamarisk

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 327-4400

Website:
http://www.jakespalmsprings.com/

Catering:
Catering is offered on an event by event basis. Please call the restaurant directly for more information.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on the street or in the Bank of American ATM parking lot located on Indian Canyon Way.

Executive Chef:
Mario Curci

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Restaurant Photos

Jake's - Palm Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Contemporary American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Springs ›

great for outdoor dining (202)
neighborhood gem (175)
fit for foodies (167)
See All
great for lunch (131)
great for brunch (124)
special occasion (97)
romantic (82)
hot spot (66)
good for groups (40)
notable wine list (36)
scenic view (15)
vibrant bar scene (13)
late-night find (10)
kid-friendly (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1065 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Not many choices for good food in PS. J ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Not many choices for good food in PS. Jakes right on par with the rest of the poor options.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on May 18, 2016

Jake and his staff are all great. The food is beautifully prepared and very tasty. We love Jake's. Lola, our server, is just the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the best dining experience we hav ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

It was the best dining experience we have had all season

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect!

Dined on May 18, 2016

This was our second time to Jake's...our first time for dinner. Food and service were both amazing.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service, good selection of food, q ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great service, good selection of food, quick, clean, we had a wonderful lunch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Palm Springs, period.

Dined on May 14, 2016

My wife Sarah and I love Jakes. We have both lunch and dinner at the restaurant and are never disappointed. It's great that they accept reservations through Open Table and that gives peace of mind to have a table at that special time. This is a great spot for a date, anniversary or just a friendly lunch with someone special. Jake's is wonderful!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our date night and I just happe ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was our date night and I just happened upon it on my list at Open Table. I'm so glad I did! It was absolutely AWESOME! Everyone was so very nice and the food was on point! My SeaBass was the BEST In Town! and those ribs were so delicious and fell right off the bone! Pork chop that my husband had was tender and juicy! Good Gawd! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great

Dined on May 13, 2016

We have eaten here before. The food is great and the service is spectacular. They do a very good job overall. We have eaten on the patio both times.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I have always enjoyed Jake's . I've NEVE ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

I have always enjoyed Jake's . I've NEVER felt rushed. Service is attentive, not cloying. Food is so delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE LOVE LOVE JAKES!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Awesome place! Love the food, owners, staff! Always dying here when in Palm Springs

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my fave spot's in downtown Palm Springs

Dined on May 8, 2016

My partner and I have been going to Jake's since it first opened, and it remains one of our favorite special occasion places: date night, Mother's Day, brunch with friends from out of town. It never fails to impress. The food is always good, the atmosphere is great (love the patio), and we really enjoy the staff and owners.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get the Eggs Blackstone

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely brunch here on Mother's Day. Beautiful shady patio; great food; great service. I had a cucumber Bloody Mary which was so refreshing and delicious. I had the Eggs Blackstone and my husband had the French Toast. Both excellent. Jake's doesn't do over-the-top portions which we also appreciated. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yum!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great place for brunch! The softshell crab sandwich is to die for! Huge selection of cocktails!

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and excellent service...m ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service...make sure you get a reservation... Well worth a tty....

food5
ambience5
service5

Why wait an hour for Cheekys? JAKES is ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Why wait an hour for Cheekys? JAKES is great. The cakes are killer. Everything is well prepared, interesting menu, lots of options, lots of BACON. Great drinks, fun staff, good service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Jake's has it all...amazing food, wonder ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Jake's has it all...amazing food, wonderful ambience and great service. It's the perfect spot for a casual lunch, a special occasion dinner or brunch on Sunday.

food4
ambience5
service4

Jakes is never a disappointment. The pat ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Jakes is never a disappointment. The patio is great and the food is consistently good.

food3
ambience3
service3

First time dining at this restaurant. It ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

First time dining at this restaurant. It was good not great Very noisy, at least where we sat

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and Service

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Great food and Service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

Dined on May 1, 2016

A must stop while in Palm Springs. Never ever had a bad experience there.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Again and again

Dined on May 1, 2016

We only like to dine at Jakes..there are many restaurants in Palm Springs...but Jakes feels like home. Comfortable, welcoming, exquisite food and wine.....great wait staff too. Why go anywhere else.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Great Dining Experiece

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

It was another outstanding dinner at Jake's. The dinner and service were both excellent. We picked Jake's to dine for "Dining Out For Life" and we thank them for participating. Jake's is one of my favorite restaurants in Palm Springs.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Overcooked Meals

Dined on April 29, 2016

We dined there for first time during Dining Out event so it was busy. The portion of appetizers was meager for the price -- my calamari was only palm size for $11 and they were hard from being over fried....-- yikes. I had the pork chop and my husband had the NY steak and they were BOTH overcooked so it was very dry and not good to eat!!! We took the leftover home and never touched them. It was a disappointed dining event so we will not be returning nor will we recommend restaurant to friends.

food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant in Palm Springs. ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Palm Springs. It's consistently a great dining experience.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sunday Brunch

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We have been to Jake's for dinner numerous times and it's always great but never think of it for brunch. Well we thought about it Sunday, made a reservation and had a great time and a great meal. Tremendous options for drinks and food far from your usual brunch. It was great!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Jake's a great place that locals know.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Jake's is a great local place that offers great food at a reasonable price.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant Palm Springs

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent! Such a cute place! Excellent menu! Everything is delicious! Don't miss out on the coconut cake! Great service, owners who care, ambiance.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Hideaway

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had heard about this from a person that we had met. Our experience was wonderful. Food was good and of a sufficient quantity. Service staff and greeters were wonderful. Wine list had a sufficient variety to meet our needs. We would not have been able to eat the desert if we had ordered it.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Pleasant surprize but not surprized

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food was very good, all three of us were happy. The other two envied by sea bass Waitress was Sarah and I complemented her to the mgr Now I see why so many firends count Jakes as their favorite

food5
ambience5
service5

Jake's is one of our all-time favorites ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Jake's is one of our all-time favorites in Palm Springs, be it for lunch or dinner. The food is inventive, delicious and served beautifully. The staff is knowledgeable and polite and always willing to please. If you have never tried it, please do and trust me when I say it will become one of your favorites too.

food4
ambience5
service5

Huge portions. A lot of vegetarian optio ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Huge portions. A lot of vegetarian options. Beautiful spot, great music, nice people.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE place to eat in PS

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Reservations are a must. But don't forget to cancel if you can't make it. Small, romantic, lovely! Excellent food and service. Chris and Bruce (owners) are the best!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

The kitchen may have had an off night. L ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The kitchen may have had an off night. Lobster tempura was scorched. Blackened tuna was subjected to high heat that left char on the plate and palate. Pork tenderloin was dry and lifeless. Salvation was solid service and salty vanilla cake. Would try again but I have my doubts.

food5
ambience5
service5

Per usual...but, we'd enjoy having the c ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Per usual...but, we'd enjoy having the carrot cake available each and every day!!!

food4
ambience4
service4

Very good overall experience

Dined on April 15, 2016

Very good overall experience

food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first night next night not as good

Dined on April 15, 2016

We went with friends Wednesday and it was so GREAT!! Went back Thursday because of our experience BUT VERY disappointing. Even asked if there was a different chef and it was the same one. SO MY REVIE WENT FROM 5 stars to 3

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistency, quality, service.

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Good quality food highlighted with very good service. The soft shell crab sandwich is delicious! I typically don't eat dessert, but indulge when we go to Jakes. Always a reliable choice. Staff are friendly, knowledgable and professional.f

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Charming spot for lunch!

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Small charming place with really good food, an extensive menu, nice selection of wines by the glass and great service. My wife had the ahi tuna, which was excellent and I enjoyed the chicken sandwich. We sat outdoors in the beautiful garden patio. We always look forward to Jake's when we are in Palm Springs.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food. The crabcake app ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Great service and food. The crabcake appetizer was filled with crab and was delicious. I ordered the rack of lamb which was delicious, tender cooked to perfection and accompanied by an assortment of mushrooms, fingerling potatoes and veggies. My husband ordered the filet and although tasty, we've come to the realization that fillets in the desert are simply not of the samequality of larger urban areas even at our most expensive restaurants. A dessert of chocolate peanut butter cake was a great finish to the meal. Share dessert add one slice of cake is enough for 3 to 4 people. Jake's is always good and never fails too stand out as a favorite.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Outstanding Weekend Brunch

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We had another outstanding experience at Jake's for Saturday brunch. The food and service are always exceptional. We will keep coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.