About Jake's - Palm Springs

664 North Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

This hip-yet-casual American bistro serves up fresh, innovative fare and comfort food favorites, along with beverages from a full bar. Dine alfresco in our charming courtyard or sleek dining room. Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch (served Sat. and Sun.) Takeout and catering available for your next event.
VOTED TOP 100 OUTDOOR DINING RESTAURANT IN USA BY OPEN TABLE USERS!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday- Friday: 11:00am - 2:45pm;
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:45pm;
Dinner: -Tuesday- Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
Granvia Valmonte & Tamarisk

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 327-4400

Website:
http://www.jakespalmsprings.com/

Catering:
Catering is offered on an event by event basis. Please call the restaurant directly for more information.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on the street

Public Transit:
PS Buzz stop across the street on palm canyon drive

Executive Chef:
Mario Curci

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Soft Shell Crab "Blt" - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Maple Bacon - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Caprese Fritta With Arugula Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Horseradish Bloody Mary - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Lobster Tempura - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Cauliflower Soup - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Seafood Pad Thai - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcake - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Soft Shell Crab Blt - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Petite Filet Mignon and Wedge Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Monte Cubano Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Miami Vice Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Coconut Cake - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Chicken Curry Wrap - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Chocolate Cake - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Crabcake Benedict  - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
fish tacos - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Peanut Butter Chocolate Ice Cream Pie - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
White Sangria - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
chicken milanese sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Wedge Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Fudge Marble Cake Inside Shot - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Mahi Mahi - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Spicy Bloody Mary - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Jake's Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Ceasar Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Chicken Milanese - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Amuse Bouche - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Tri Colore Salad  - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Cinnamon Bun - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Filet mignon and eggs - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
dopio espresso - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Monte Cubana - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Pulled Pork Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Pork Chop Stuffed W/ Fontina & Mushrooms, Broccolini & Wasabi Mashed Potatoes, Cabernet Sauce - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Roasted Lamb Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Mushroom soup - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Egg Salad Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Arnold Palmer - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Jake's will be open for Brunch and Dinner on Christmas Eve. We will be serving our regular menu with some great additional specials!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Jake's will be offering a special a la carte menu for the New Year Celebration. We have extended hours serving until 10:30 PM. Join us for a beautiful evening with friends and family enjoying a chef driven menu. Whether you would like to dine early or late, enjoy New Years your way! cc required!

Jake's - Palm Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Food
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
9 More
Best Value
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Contemporary American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Overall
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Food
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Value
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Contemporary American
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Springs ›

Neighborhood Gem (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Great for Lunch (32)
Casual (30)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Special Occasion (26)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Great for Brunch (21)
Cozy (20)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Romantic (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Fun (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Hot Spot (11)
People Watching (10)
Business Meals (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (1)
Authentic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our favourite in the area. Always a grea ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

Our favourite in the area. Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always love Jakes. Great outdoor space. ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Always love Jakes. Great outdoor space. Menu is unique and the cakes are awesome especially the chocolate cake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another outstanding Saturday brunch at J ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Another outstanding Saturday brunch at Jake's. The place was jammed because it was Thanksgiving weekend but the service didn't suffer at all. I have 3 or 4 favorites on the brunch menu and am never disappointed. This time I had the shrimp tacos -- delicious. Looking forward to going back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have had dinner a number of times at ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have had dinner a number of times at Jake's and it has been good. The lunch was not as appetizing. We probably would go back for dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Busy thanksgiving weekend and glad I mad ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Busy thanksgiving weekend and glad I made reservations! Out table was ready for us when chking in.

Having a wonderful Black Friday luncheon with best friends and family. Food is always on cue along with service! Mike remembered our special request from last visit during PSP Pride Sunday--a bottle of Proseco and a glass of OJ to make our own "bottomless mimosas". (Take note readers) he he he. One of my most favorite brunch spots here in Palm Springs. All my visiting guests LOVE it too!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Waiter was great. Very professional and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Waiter was great. Very professional and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My brother was in town from the midwest, ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My brother was in town from the midwest, so wanted to treat him at Jakes. 5 of us went for brunch and he was just blown away with the menu options, finally settling on the Monte Cristo -- he loved it. One had the Cubana sandwich, two the ahi salad and I had the frittata, one of the best I've ever had. Perfect. Thank you Jakes for helping to make my bro's visit to Palm Springs even more special!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I asked for an outdoor table and didn't ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I asked for an outdoor table and didn't get one.

I don't really care for the coffee shop like ambience inside. Would of chose another restaurant.

We had soup and salad 1 crab cake and a filet. 3 of us. Took 90 minutes to get the average like food.

Not friendly especially hostess. She's in the wrong business.

Lots of better choices in town.

Year around local.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Last minute change of venue... never dis ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Last minute change of venue... never disappointed!!! We love this place. Not our first time and definitely not our last. I refer several clients a week here.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time celebrating "our ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating "our" birthdays in a beautiful cozy outdoor setting for lunch and champagne.The dining experience is something to be recommended to anyone visiting Palm Springs!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most fantastic, deliciously awesome dinn ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Most fantastic, deliciously awesome dinner ever. We enjoyed the three course pairing and started with the poblano soup which was out of this world. The entree was the chicken Milanese which was incredible. And for dessert, we chose the Creme brulee cake which was an absolute favorite. Highly recommend Jake's Palm Springs to anyone looking for phenomenal food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. The coc ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent. The coconut cake is not robe missed, outstanding!

The experience was ruined by an annoying realtor sitting next to me virtually screaming at his dinner companion about how wonderful he was. Not really Jake's fault but the experience was off as a result.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was a wonderful dining experience! I ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It was a wonderful dining experience! I was very appreciative of the opportunity to support our beloved police officers in this special way...My Son visited this summer from L.A. and we found you closed for the season. I will definitely be bringing in many more of the important people in my life. Keep up the great work!!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting menu; the food was really go ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Interesting menu; the food was really good. I opted for two appetizers and they combined them beautifully. C had the daily special which was a wonderful surf and turf. Service was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was friendly but just slight ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The service was friendly but just slightly slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Waiter was excellent as were hostess and ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Waiter was excellent as were hostess and busboy ! Food took a long time to get and was cool They were very apologetic but not up to their usual standards as far as food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great brunch outside in the courtyard

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great brunch outside in the courtyard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The service was outstanding -- friendly, ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was outstanding -- friendly, personal, efficient. And the salmon special was perfectly cooked and presented. In all, a perfect meal in a lovely setting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice comfort food. It was a fun evening. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nice comfort food. It was a fun evening. Don't know if I would return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

had their act together especially for a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

had their act together especially for a new place. quality of the food a star and a half over the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This place has friendly service and a de ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This place has friendly service and a delightful southern california patio vibe.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite. Lola was a great ser ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always a favorite. Lola was a great server. Delicious food. Lovely patio. Overall great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our favorite restaurant in Palm Springs. ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Palm Springs. We've been there over 40 times. We took our best friend who just moved here from L.A. to share it with him. The food, as always, was marvelous. The Seafood Pad Thai had some of the largest shrimps and scallops you will find. The meatloaf and mac are amazing and the Swordfish was cooked to perfection. And I almost forgot the Watermelon Gazpacho which had a perfect tang. Incredible service from Ashley and Tiago was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Imaginative comfort food, services multi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Imaginative comfort food, services multi dietary issues, wonderful service, OK wine options, yummy desserts

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

There's always great food, reliable serv ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 11, 2016

There's always great food, reliable service and a nice ambiance at Jake's!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone from the hostess to the server ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Everyone from the hostess to the server were great. Nice patio dining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Could not be better in every respect.

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Could not be better in every respect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really had a great evening We o a lot an ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Really had a great evening

We o a lot and it is always good

The owners are always there and gracious

They really appreciate you business

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jake's is our go to spot for a delightfu ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Jake's is our go to spot for a delightful meal and fun conversation. The sangria is must try and you certainly can not leave without ordering a piece of cake! The cake is so delicious - we always order a few pieces so we can try all of them and there is plenty left over to take home for late. Love Jake's!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance. Superior food. Out of ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great ambiance. Superior food. Out of town guests always insist we go here and for good reason.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jakes never disappoints. Great food, gr ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Jakes never disappoints. Great food, great atmosphere, great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun restaurant, very friendly atmosphere ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Fun restaurant, very friendly atmosphere, reasonably priced, comfort food and fancy lobster salad. Something for everyone. Fab cakes in bakery display are hard to resist - so don't!

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Sea Bass was exquisite and the pork ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The Sea Bass was exquisite and the pork chop done to perfection.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our food and service was very good. The ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our food and service was very good. The patio is lovely and quiet. The only disappointment was the cake for desert...it seemed not to be very fresh. Three cake lovers only managed to finish one-half of it.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service!!! It is a happy and cosy ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great service!!! It is a happy and cosy place to be at.. Nice selection of food!! I want to go there every week.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best of experiences!!

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Always the best of experiences!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well...how do you mess up salmon? I requ ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Well...how do you mess up salmon? I requested my fish to be cooked medium rare, it came out charred. By the time my meal was brought back, my husband had already finished his. I want to love this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Another outstanding dining experience at ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Another outstanding dining experience at Jake's. The service and food were awesome. Looking forward to going back. Besides dinner, brunch is great there too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed my pork tender loin, and my gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I enjoyed my pork tender loin, and my group enjoyed their entrees. Very comfortable alcove, off the street, with very good service, and a friendly casual elegant atmosphere.

Best of all, their patio is dog friendly so I was able to bring our little golden retriever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Awesome! As always. Jakes is without a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Awesome! As always.

Jakes is without a doubt the best upscale casual restaurant in Palm Springs. The food is incredible. Do not miss the "BLTA" turkey club sandwich!

Everything at Jake's works. Our favorite by far!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.