Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Jake's - Palm Springs

This hip-yet-casual American bistro serves up fresh, innovative fare and comfort food favorites, along with beverages from a full bar. Dine alfresco in our charming courtyard or sleek dining room. Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch (served Sat. and Sun.) Takeout and catering available for your next event.
VOTED TOP 100 OUTDOOR DINING RESTAURANT IN USA BY OPEN TABLE USERS!

664 North Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday- Friday: 11:00am - 2:45pm;
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:45pm;
Dinner: -Tuesday- Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
Granvia Valmonte & Tamarisk

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 327-4400

Website:
http://www.jakespalmsprings.com/

Entertainment:
Jake's is great for people watching, and some times the staff is entertaining to watch, however we have no paid live entertainment!

Catering:
Catering is offered on an event by event basis. Please call the restaurant directly for more information.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on the street

Public Transit:
PS Buzz stop across the street on palm canyon drive

Executive Chef:
Mario Curci

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jake's - Palm Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (145)
Neighborhood Gem (113)
Good for a Date (91)
See All
Casual (90)
Great for Lunch (78)
Creative Cuisine (75)
Special Occasion (73)
Fit for Foodies (73)
Great for Brunch (71)
Sunday Lunch (60)
Fun (55)
Cozy (54)
Romantic (47)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Bar Seating (46)
Hot Spot (46)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Comfort Food (34)
People Watching (34)
Notable Wine List (32)
Local Ingredients (25)
Authentic (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Business Meals (19)
Healthy (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Seasonal (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Scenic View (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Outstanding Value (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Family Style (2)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1559 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined a day ago

Fantastic as always. Love, love, love the Soft Shell Crab sandwich. Also shared a humongous piece of Coconut Cake, delicious. It was very warm yesterday but sitting on the lovely patio with the huge umbrellas and the misters, it was very pleasant. Will return as soon as possible. Wish we had a restaurant like this in Rancho Mirage.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined a day ago

Best Brunch in Palm Springs !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and the service was great. Had the tricolore salad and the poke, both were excellent. The highlight of the meal was my server, who was funny and interactive and just plain fun. I was a little self conscious dining alone, but she made it a fun and comfortable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Didn't seat us at the inside table we requested which was vacant for the entirety of our meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The entire lunch was great to include the waiter and bus boys. The 2 guys greeting up front were not friendly or inviting. Your host should set the stage for your experience!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

We love Jake's and they always have great food. We love the outdoor dining and the fact that we can bring our dog. One staff member was great and brought our dog a bowl of water and a doggy biscuit. We would have given Jake's Outstanding on everything, but there is one problem with the service. Although the staff is very friendly and very accommodating, they always need to ask the guest who ordered what. That always bugs us. There is a very simple way to correct that and that is to number the seating positions at the table and on the check. Other restaurants in Palm Springs use that method all the time and it's a sign of a great restaurant. Also, the host at the desk seemed gruff and curt when I talked to him. He could be a little more friendly. Just a thought.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

The menu; divine, service; superb and location, location, location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

I should have realized that when I received a call to confirm my reservation and was given wrong information, I was in for a bad meal.
I was told the corkage charge was $15 when it was actually $25. I told this to the hostess who wouldn't even listen. Furthermore I had to fight to get a table away from the entrance when there were several open ones out front.
I told our sever that I had a butter allergy at the onset and she assured me that was no issue- she was wrong!
My wife ordered the chicken Marsala which was tough and rubbery but she didn't complain as we had a beautiful night outside and a lovely view. I had the pad tai also with tough and rubbery shrimp but delicious scallops- too delicious in fact not to have butter. I asked the server if she was sure there was none and she confirmed it. She was wrong as I discovered through a long and sleepless uncomfortable night. I probably should have trusted my instincts but I did not and regretted it later.
There is no excuse for not adhering to a customer request regarding food allergies
We will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

Jakes continues to be one of our favorite places to dine. The food is exceptional and the cakes are mind-blowing!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

My lobster roll had a hair in it. I sent it back and while they brought me a new one, there wasn't much of an apology and nothing comped. No manager came over either. I think that's a very rare but serious issue. Lobster roll bread was basically a subway type roll not the delicious buttery bread you want for your lobster roll. They put lettuce and tomato on it which I actually think takes away from the lobster too. It was more of a lobster sub than a lobster roll in my opinion. Plus, my first one had hair.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Lovely outdoor ambiance. We enjoyed an excellent lunch including the turkey Rueben (yum), the Cobb salad was excellent and large enough for two and the vegetarian open faced sandwich was delicious. Great service. Fun place. We'll be back for dinner

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

A really fun restaurant for brunch with great food and drinks. The service was excellent and they are pet friendly!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Been here 3 times now. Everyone I have brought here has come back another time because they love it so much. Great service. Great food. Great value. This has become probably my favorite restaurant to visit when we come to the Desert

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fun, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was wonderful if a bit pricey. The wine list was good but not extensive. The wait staff were perfect - attentive but not pushy. Overall, this was a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We took our parents to Jake's for a birthday celebration. Everyone enjoyed their dishes and the staff was accommodating. Nice ambience. Best part: the desserts were amazing! Least favorite part: the music was too loud. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always has been a favorite of ours. GREAT patio & food

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always a treat to eat at Jake's! Food is consistently outstanding and everything works. The pork chop was so moist and juicy...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Jake's is always amazing. The food, service and homemade desserts are as good as it gets. Jake's is one of the very few restaurants where people will stand in line before the doors open--and those are the one with reservations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Have eaten at Jakes many times and every time is as enjoyable as the next. Service, drinks, menu, meal, dessert.... wonderful! I recommend to friends local and visiting without hesitation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

After the waiters recommendation we ordered shrimp tacos. Flavor was excellent but shrimp were significantly over cooked. We told this to the waiter and he barely acknowledged it.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Met a friend for lunch.....we enjoyed the outside patio dining with plenty of shade. Our waiter was outstanding and we received great service. We ordered one of the specials of the day the Caprese salad and it was delightful!!! We will be returning during Restaurant Week.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Overall, another great experience. Level of service could be elevated some but would not keep me from recommending this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I love Jake's. Simple as that. The whole crew there, from the host to the runner (Matt is a special favorite) to the servers to the owners, they all make us feel welcomed and appreciated. The food is very good, with the Miami Vice and Ahi Tuna salads being my favorites. But I've tried most everything on the menu, and like everything I've tried. It would be hard to name a bad dish. The outdoor dining experience is pure Palm Springs, and always provides the best people-watching of anywhere we dine. Hope Jake's is always there, 'cause if they are there, I want to be there, too. (Alas, summer is coming, and they usually close for a little vacation. They deserve it, though.)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Ordered a Manhattan and they only had the cheapest Makers Mark bourbon and nothing else. Ordered a medium rare fillet and got a well done fillet. No faster way to ruin a steak. Would've told the waiter but he never came back after bringing our meal. Offered us a big chocolate cake to make amends but I don't eat sweets - thanx anyway. Ate the steak cause it was getting cold and I didn't want it to go to waste. Not affiliated with the awesome Jake's in Del Mar. Bye Jake's of Palm Springs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We feel Jake's is always an outstanding dining experience. It has great food, drinks, staff and ambiance. Make your reservation!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Jake's is a great place for a comfortable lunch. Dog-friendly with a very attentive staff, it features an outstanding array of food choices. Don't forget to save room for one of their outstanding cakes!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a fabulous time on Mother's Day, everything was paced perfectly and we felt welcomed and not rushed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came for a Mother's Day brunch. We waited a half hour for our table. They were busy, but a half hour is too long to wait. Service was ok as well, there seemed to be lots of people working the dining room, but had to ask for a few items that should have been brought (milk, toast that came after our food was cleared.) Food was ok, but not worth the prices. Cake was good. It just seemed like they were overwhelmed by the holiday. Might come back just for cake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very attentive wait staff..no waiting for mothers day brunch. Very busy.accommodated our request reservation perfectly the food was amazing just enough but NOT skimpy portions😎love the garden setting and view of the bakery on the side tempted my 2 yr old grandson!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was great as usual until the end of the meal after we paid. The waiter came over and told us people were waiting so if we could go ahead and free up the table that would be great. The problem is we had not been finished with our meal long at all and were visiting with an old friend. We left immediately after his request but thought it was kinda weird and rude....

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great all around. Dessert to die for. Service was amazing

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always, the fun atmosphere and delicious food, combined with wonderful service combined for a great night at Jake's. The scallop starter was exquisite, as was the special, Chicken Picatta. Looking forward to the next time!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Discovered Jakes on our last trip to Palm Springs. Looking forward to returning each visit. Great menu. Great drinks. Very friendly. The Deserts!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 13, 2017

There is too much to say accept, if you are in Palm Springs and you do not go to enjoy the ambience , the service the literally perfect food, the wine even the butter is good.

It is a gem in our city, unpretencious however great for a date or a super event. There are no more words. Please eat here you will end up going every night.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mothers day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Attentive service, quality food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I ate at Jake's with two friends on a Wednesday night. The patio is very pleasant. I had not been there in a year or so, so I was pleased to see that the food quality is still very good. The wine list is better than many places in Palm Springs and the waiter was friendly, efficient and knew something about the menu. Altogether a good dinner and experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Lovely patio which provided a nice quiet dinner ambiance for great food & service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Always excellent. We try not to overeat, but it never happens. We leave totally stuffed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a very enjoyable Sunday brunch at Jakes. Food was as good as usual. We will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.