About Jake's - Palm Springs

664 North Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

This hip-yet-casual American bistro serves up fresh, innovative fare and comfort food favorites, along with beverages from a full bar. Dine alfresco in our charming courtyard or sleek dining room. Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch (served Sat. and Sun.) Takeout and catering available for your next event.
VOTED TOP 100 OUTDOOR DINING RESTAURANT IN USA BY OPEN TABLE USERS!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday- Friday: 11:00am - 2:45pm;
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:45pm;
Dinner: -Tuesday- Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
Granvia Valmonte & Tamarisk

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 327-4400

Website:
http://www.jakespalmsprings.com/

Entertainment:
Jake's is great for people watching, and some times the staff is entertaining to watch, however we have no paid live entertainment!

Catering:
Catering is offered on an event by event basis. Please call the restaurant directly for more information.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on the street

Public Transit:
PS Buzz stop across the street on palm canyon drive

Executive Chef:
Mario Curci

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Soft Shell Crab "Blt" - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Maple Bacon - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Caprese Fritta With Arugula Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Horseradish Bloody Mary - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Lobster Tempura - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Cauliflower Soup - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Seafood Pad Thai - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcake - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Soft Shell Crab Blt - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Petite Filet Mignon and Wedge Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Monte Cubano Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Miami Vice Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Coconut Cake - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Chicken Curry Wrap - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Chocolate Cake - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Crabcake Benedict  - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
fish tacos - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Peanut Butter Chocolate Ice Cream Pie - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
White Sangria - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
chicken milanese sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Wedge Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Fudge Marble Cake Inside Shot - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Mahi Mahi - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Spicy Bloody Mary - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Jake's Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Ceasar Salad - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Chicken Milanese - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Amuse Bouche - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Tri Colore Salad  - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Cinnamon Bun - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Filet mignon and eggs - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
dopio espresso - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Monte Cubana - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Pulled Pork Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Pork Chop Stuffed W/ Fontina & Mushrooms, Broccolini & Wasabi Mashed Potatoes, Cabernet Sauce - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Roasted Lamb Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Mushroom soup - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Egg Salad Sandwich - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA
Arnold Palmer - Jake's - Palm Springs, Palm Springs, CA

Jake's - Palm Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (54)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Good for a Date (45)
See All
Great for Lunch (44)
Casual (43)
Special Occasion (39)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Great for Brunch (33)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Cozy (27)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Romantic (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Fun (18)
People Watching (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Healthy (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Scenic View (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Historic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Authentic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1303 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is always well prepared and pre ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is always well prepared and presented. And they're friendly & accommodating to our dog. Nice neighborhood place.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service! Will make ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and great service! Will make sure and save room for desert next time!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I question whether the Chilean Sea Bass ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

I question whether the Chilean Sea Bass I had was the genuine thing. It just tasted too ordinary and coarse, not silky smooth like I've had before.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A really great spot. Some reliable favor ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

A really great spot. Some reliable favorites and innovative specials.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved the food

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the food

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Ron & I love dining with Bruce and Chris ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Ron & I love dining with Bruce and Chris! Owners are so personable, restaurant feels very

intimate. We loved the outdoor dining for years but now prefer inside comfortable seating

near the windows. Always have fresh quality food, Ron LOVES the coconut cake! Their

bakery selection is amazing, always fresh daily.

You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had family come to PS from WA so I ma ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

We had family come to PS from WA so I made the reservation. Our families meals were OK but my ribs were cold. I called Jessica over and told her and when she checked herself they were cold! I requested much less sauce to no sauce maybe salt and peperr lightly. Not an option so my plate was taken away and another plate was served with way too much sauce, that I could barely eat a small "amount". I did mention to Jessica quietly as we were leaving "way too much sauce" but did not want to make a scene for other customers to hear! I called her on the phone the next day and she expressed her apologies. Thanks but will we bring other guests uh not sure ... my meal was very poor value for $22.00 US x 1.40 Canadian. Sorry to complain but I was very disappointed with my baby back ribs.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent food and service. Fancy Expens ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. Fancy Expensive Bloody Marys. Reasonable beer choices. Lunch for two was $65 with tip. Two drinks, two entrees, no desert. One Bathroom for the whole place - wait in line!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

As usual, Jakes was great for brunch. Ex ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As usual, Jakes was great for brunch. Exceptional service and very creative choices for drinks.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jake's is quickly becoming my favorite r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Jake's is quickly becoming my favorite restaurant/hang out in Palm Springs. Seriously, check out those desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going to Jakes. The food is alwa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We love going to Jakes. The food is always outstanding and the service is great. One of our favorite spots in PS

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Jake's many times when v ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have been to Jake's many times when visiting Palm Springs. Its hands down the prettiest patio, and best atmosphere on a sunny day. Food is home-made tasting and service is casual, California-style. They make everything to order and its a small place so make sure you make a reservation.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We love Jake's! We've now been there for ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We love Jake's! We've now been there for dinner and also for lunch. Both times we ate outside, even when the weather was not super hot. Their heaters are great. And, most important, the food at Jake's is excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jake's is a staple of Palm Springs. Wond ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Jake's is a staple of Palm Springs. Wonderful staff and excellent food. Had dinner one night and brunch/lunch the next day. Both experiences were excellent. Thanks for the consistency 🥇

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Palm Springs. ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Palm Springs. Maybe the whole valley. The food and service are always first class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Best rack of lamb I've ever h ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Loved it! Best rack of lamb I've ever had, and perhaps the best meal I've ever had in Palm Springs

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a great find. This small, somewhat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

What a great find. This small, somewhat hidden gem is worth the time to check out. We had an early Wednesday dinner on a cold (for PS) windy evening. We were seated in a small, comfortable alcove with upholstered banquettes on one side of the table and white modern chairs on the opposite side. In checking it the restaurant on OT, we almost passed on a visit as the chairs in the photos looked like cheap plastic; but are in fact just modern style in design. Better chairs would however; be a big improvement to the otherwise nice decor. Our server Jerry was warm, friendly and a pro. He covered the specials and had some suggestions of his favorites. I ordered the Wedge and opted for their oil and vinegar mix dressing. I received a full 1/2 lettuce head, complimented with bacon, cherry tomatoes and carrot. My wife had the Sea Bass and I ordered the Filet. Both meals were beautifully and artfully prepared. We ordered a nice, medium priced cab which Jerry offered to decant as the bottle was a bit chilled. Nice touch. My filet was the most tender I have ever experienced and my wife's Sea Bass made the same rating from her very experienced palate. Great food, good wine, excellent service and the prices were reasonable. Perfect evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jake's is my favorite Palm Springs resta ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Jake's is my favorite Palm Springs restaurant. The food never disappoints, and the staff treats us so well. There are things on the menu that might sound like dishes you'd see on another restaurant's, but they Jake's does them in the own (delicious) inimitable way. Dining on the outdoor patio is delightful in the daytime, and the small indoor seating area is intimate and cozy (lovely décor) for dinner. I have several favorite dishes, but when I venture from those, I'm always very pleased. I don't think I'd go wrong ordering anything on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun, People Watching, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, , Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always very very good -- but don't flood ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always very very good -- but don't flood it with tourists..

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Waited 30 minutes past reservation to be ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Waited 30 minutes past reservation to be seated. But as always the food made up for the lack of consideration of our time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Loved it. Make sure you make reservatio ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Loved it. Make sure you make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in PS n continue ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My favorite restaurant in PS n continue to be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best dinner by far that I've had in Palm ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best dinner by far that I've had in Palm Springs! Glad 8pm was the reservation I chose bc there were droves of people that came thereafter and the wait staff was already in the weeds... Enjoyed the atmosphere despite the rain. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

As always, we a great time at Jake's. We ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always, we a great time at Jake's. We were worried because we had requested outdoor seating, and was raining here in Palm Springs that night. Jake's had the complete patio tented and heated. The staff is so kind, and sincere; like a family. A great place to celebrate NYE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Jake's is reliably marvelous and NYE was ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Jake's is reliably marvelous and NYE was no exception. It was flawless. People were not left standing around. Reservation times were completely honored. They make it look effortless. No one was hurried along and the food came out timely, accurate and the perfect temperature. The menu & food was perfect and no unnecessary price fix - jacked up for the holiday. Service was attentive but not intrusive. We have never had a bad meal there and NYE was no exception. Only problem is that you will read this review and you will be sitting at my table next time I decide to book:) It is a fairly small place so I recommend reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding! The food an ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was outstanding! The food and presentation was wonderful! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We just loved the food, atmosphere, and ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We just loved the food, atmosphere, and service. I recommend it for any special occasional or just dining out. Remember reservations are needed.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fabulous time. The food is comf ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a fabulous time. The food is comfortable Asian fusion food but with their own twist to is. The meatloaf is fantastic and different. The ambiance is great- small garden feel. We had a great dinner and highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very enjoyable place. Good, friendly, c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very enjoyable place. Good, friendly, casual atmosphere. Food was good. Softshell crab sandwich delicious. Like this place. It's popular so make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch with friends. Jake's is a favorite ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Lunch with friends. Jake's is a favorite dining spot for me when in Palm Springs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We look forward to visiting Jake's every ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We look forward to visiting Jake's every time we visit PS. Amazing food and delicious cakes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This small place has some of the best fo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This small place has some of the best food we've ever had in Palm Springs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Always great. Unique food and staff are ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always great. Unique food and staff are over-the-top!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dining experience. Th ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a wonderful dining experience. The food is always very good and on this visit our server was Sarah. Her warm personality and excellent service made the evening even more special. We come to Palm Springs for a week every year, and Jakes is one of our favorite dinner spots!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff, great food, a nice wine lis ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great staff, great food, a nice wine list. Love the patio, perfect for an intimate dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner. ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner. Thank you Jakes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of Palm Springs best. Cozy atmosphe ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 24, 2016

One of Palm Springs best. Cozy atmosphere, great service and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant, friendly, tasty and basic. O ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Pleasant, friendly, tasty and basic. On a rainy and cold day with air heaters just ok. We would prefer to return on a warm day. Congenial clientele encountered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Food was spectacular! Can't wait to go b ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food was spectacular! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.