Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Jake's - Palm Springs

This hip-yet-casual American bistro serves up fresh, innovative fare and comfort food favorites, along with beverages from a full bar. Dine alfresco in our charming courtyard or sleek dining room. Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch (served Sat. and Sun.) Takeout and catering available for your next event.
VOTED TOP 100 OUTDOOR DINING RESTAURANT IN USA BY OPEN TABLE USERS!

664 North Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday- Friday: 11:00am - 2:45pm;
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:45pm;
Dinner: -Tuesday- Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
Granvia Valmonte & Tamarisk

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 327-4400

Website:
http://www.jakespalmsprings.com/

Entertainment:
Jake's is great for people watching, and some times the staff is entertaining to watch, however we have no paid live entertainment!

Catering:
Catering is offered on an event by event basis. Please call the restaurant directly for more information.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on the street

Public Transit:
PS Buzz stop across the street on palm canyon drive

Executive Chef:
Mario Curci

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Jake's - Palm Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (96)
Neighborhood Gem (80)
Good for a Date (63)
See All
Casual (62)
Great for Lunch (61)
Great for Brunch (60)
Special Occasion (54)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Cozy (43)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Romantic (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Hot Spot (34)
Fun (33)
Bar Seating (33)
Good for Birthdays (33)
People Watching (27)
Notable Wine List (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Local Ingredients (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Authentic (15)
Business Meals (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Healthy (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Scenic View (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Seasonal (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Vegan (3)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 9 hours ago

Clearly a favorite of the local crowd.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Really enjoy the setting, food and service. Owners walking around. Well plated. Really well run. Tasty food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding! Busy place on a lovely day; even with a reservation, we had a brief wait to be seated but were then treated to attentive and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Consistently one of the best restaurants in Palm Springs for both casual lunch and fine evening dining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious as were the cocktails and the appetizer. I had the steak wedge which was a petit filet and a blue cheese wedge salad. My husband had the scallop appetizer which has 3 different toppings: black pepper, red pepper coulis And basil. He liked the black pepper the most. He had the swordfish as his entree which was a big serving of fish although it was a thin piece. Everything was good. Great waitress very attentive. It was loud in the small enclosed patio. The guy that was taking the dishes off the table tried to take my plate 3 times. When I was through. He says " your finally done.". Which I thought was rude. Aren't you suppossed to enjoy your food? Everything else was fantastic. I would go there again but ask to sit on the open air patio where the bar is.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Vibe is great. Staff extremely attentive and the food was outstanding. Wine list could use a bit of work but still could find something good to go with the great food. Deserts looked really tempting.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

The horseradish bloody, lobster roll and soft shell crab blt were amazing!!! A perfect 10 lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service outstanding!! Chiopino absolutly the best ever, also went back for sunday brunch also wonderful

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was supurb, ambiance amazing and the little touches like the chocolates at the end of our meal just made this an extraordinary dining experience! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to Jake a few times and enjoy the food and ambiance. Unfortunately they only allow 90 minutes for a 2 person reservation and we were rushed at the end. Our waitress actually asked if we wanted desert half way through our main course. It was evident she was trying to get us finished for the next reservation. So sad to a potential wonderful evening. jim and susan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome place !!!the food was exceptional !! Truffle mac and cheese!! Watermelon gazpacho soup with feta cheese and avocado sooo divine !! The soft shell crab sandwich and the 3 big layers of chocolate cake ! Outstanding ! Great friendly service! Quite a good crowd ! Helpful to make a reservation !! A great place while your in Palm Spring!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Our first time to Jakes and it was very nice. Cozy middle patio seems to be the place to sit. The food was average but overall a fun spot in Palm Springs

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 23, 2017

overall experience was very positive -- unfortunately we waited for 1/2 hour for them to honor our reservation -- after that everything was excellent -- the food and service were both excellent -- we were in a corner or the noise would have made it very hard to hear-

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Usually my meal and service are excellent as this is a very convenient location for a client lunch. True I did order an egg white omelette with turkey instead of ham - they brought a regular omelette with the turkey on top - I started to eat it as I was with a client and will never complain in front of them. I did finally tell the waiter then half way through the meal another server came with the egg white omlette also the waiter said he was going to take the charge off for the egg whites which he did not. I paid the bill - they never came back to even fill our ice water. While this was an unpleasant experience in all due respects I have had much better service with above average meals there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere great food only downside 1 shared bathroom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Nice dinner overall but a bit underwhelming. The hostess was not friendly but our server made up for it. I remember it being better the previous time I visited.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 22, 2017

This was our first visit in quite a long time so we weren't sure what changes to expect in the menu or the service. The menu was good as always. We both had salmon and it was terrific. But we noticed most of the way through our meal that other diners seated after us were offered an "amuse bouche" to start and bread service. A couple of the tables seemed to be friendly with the staff so perhaps these were special gestures for regulars. We had to wait a while for our reserved table and were thanked for our patience. Even so, it would have been nice to try the amuse bouche and offered the opportunity to decline the bread service. Maybe if we go more often, we'll get the regulars treatment.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Four of us had a delicious meal last Saturday evening. We were seated outside and our server was friendly and attentive without being overly aggressive. We plan on returning soon again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Probably our 10th visit, alone and with others. Obviously a favorite. But even friends can have issues and tonight unfortunately was one of those nights. Food was wonderful as always. Service was either distracting or non-existent. Every other table got bread and we had to ask- twice. Busboy was great at filling water glasses and fixing wobbly tables but not so good at clearing dishes. It was just an off night. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The menu was interesting. Food was very good and the white sangria was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our dinner was fantastic, I had the special which was delightful. The dessert was even better, all the options looked so good, so hard to choose.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Casual, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Enjoyable lunch in courtyard. I had the watermelon gazpacho which was delicious. The Turkey BLT was quite good. Recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Every so often we like to have our 'date night', still so after 7 years! It's always at Jake's and tonight was as good if not better than ever. As starters, the watermelon gazpacho is addictive, the seared scallops were perfect and for entrees, my partner had the cioppino and I had the pad thai -- each with very generous amounts of seafood and simply delicious. A shared serving of their chocolate cream pie completed a lovely evening. Thanks Jakes!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Had a reservation and waited 30 minutes past the reservation time, very slow to get the check, likely understaffed

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Always great food and friendly service. Lovely atmosphere. Great desserts. A must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Jakes was fabulous as usual, food was wonderful the desserts are too die for. We never are disappointed with the service, atmosphere or food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great Sunday brunch/lunch. Everything was great. We will definitely be back for more!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food and service. The meatloaf and Mac n cheese was very good. The desert cakes are huge. This is now one of my Palm Springs favorites. Ask for a hedge row seat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went to Jake's based on Open Table reviews. The atmosphere was nice and the manager, Lola, was very helpful and attentive. The food was served lukewarm and we sent it back. When it was returned, my selection was dry and tough. Lola offered to replace it and I took advantage of the offer and switched to a pasta dish. The desert was a delicious lemon cake. Jake's did not charge us for my dinner, which was very professional of them. Perhaps an evening other than a Friday would have been a better choice for our first visit.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Although we generally enjoyed our dinner, we felt rushed when the servers kept coming to take our plates away before we had finished eating. A lower level of music would have made it easier to talk. A bit more light on the patio would also be helpful since it was hard to see what we were eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

All four of us loved our meals - a rare happening in a restaurant. We had a cozy table outside, quiet enough to talk. Waitress was a character, efficient and enthusiastic. We will come again just to keep trying the different desserts!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This was our first dining experience at Jake's. I was a little disappointed that the patio area was so small. It felt rather cramped. The food was good, we split a wedge salad and we both ordered steaks. Although we did not partake, the desserts looked fabulous! Trying the dessert is most likely what would bring me back to Jakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Delicious as always - 2 diners had the meatloaf which was outstanding, one had steak which was done to perfection and the 4th had a wedge and ahi poke which he thoroughly enjoyed. Service and ambiance was delightful as always.....

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was prompt and food was great. The seating indoors was a little crowded. Very good value.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great setting and beautiful atmosphere.
Food is not as good as it's been in past years.
I go often because it's a great place but food has become quite average..,.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Always a favorite Palm Springs restaurant. The Cosmos and Lemon Drops are to die for. Great food and we love the ambience of the patio. Our dog loves coming to Jake's also. He wants to meet Jackson.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our experience at Jakes was lovely! We were given an amazing table and the food, service, and drinks were excellent- especially for brunch on a busy Sunday. Our cocktails and food came out within ten minutes of each other.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We didnt have a great table. The distance between the chair backs just wasn't enough for the wait staff and patrons to pass without bumping us constantly. The ambiance... No ambiance really unless staring into a cake fridge is your thing. The underside of the table was unfinished, and somehow I brushed it and got a load of tiny slivers in my dress.
The food was fantastic, the service too. We'll try it again for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Open Table reservation was handled poorly. Was confirmed for outside on OT but they called a week later to tell us it wasn't available.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food and service per usual. Our favorite restaurant in Palm Springs.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.